Deadly Traps Premium - Adventure of Hell Reviews & Opinions


Submit Deadly Traps Premium - Adventure of Hell review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trapped review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Clap Trap. Trapped is directed by Luis Mandoki and written by Greg Iles. It stars Charlize Theron, Kevin Bacon, Courtney Love, Stuart Townsend, Pruitt Taylor Vince and Dakota Fanning. Melody is by John Ottman and cinematography is by Frederick Elmes. Based on Iles’ book 24 Hours, Trapped aspires to be a potent kidnap thriller, an attempt to use the kidnapping of a young girl as some sort of edge of the seat entertainment, sadly it’s poorly constructed and quite frankly ill advised. A fine cast has assembled for the picture, but nobody distinguishes themselves as they test to create the generic and idiotic material work. On the atmosphere side of the fence things aren’t half bad, there’s a grim and grubby feel to proceedings, but Mandoki consistently ruins each passage of promise with cack-handed convolutions, which when the core plot device is a dumb drug set-up, only makes the feeble efforts of making a twisty thriller even more laughable. The crowning glory of the latter being the finale, which is ludicrous. 2/10 with young Fanning the only one coming out of it with any credit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    From Hell review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    I cannot say that I am an outright fan of old era British crime stories but I do fancy them now and then. This one is a rather dark, grim and gloomy story perfectly suitable as a evening film at this time of the year when darkness already starts to come quickly and matches the candlelight mood of Victorian London. I found this a quite nice movie. Well up to its very end which I have to admit is method too tragic for my taste. The voyage to the end was well worth watching though. The dark scenery is very well done. Attractive and depressing at the same time. It is yet another Jack the Ripper based story and it is beautiful much pure fiction loosely based on the hero of Jack the Ripper. It is a amazing and well implemented story though and it was enjoyable to follow Inspector Abelard unravel to real reason behind the murders. As far as I am concerned the acting was without any major faults and generally of high standard although it is perhaps a bit sad that Johnny Depp again proves that he plays best in roles that portrays a more or less crazy, even insane, character. The film is not as gory as one perhaps and it certainly would not classify as a horror movie. Most of the violence is hidden from the viewer although there are a couple of scenes which are a wee bit “splattery” but only if you really have a weak stomach for these things and if you do perhaps you should not watch serial assassin films in the first place. The ending took a star or two off this films rating but otherwise it was surprisingly enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    From Hell review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    I went into this having only seen 'The Book of Eli' by these directors, The Hughes Brothers. I quite liked that film, although I did feel their vivacious stylizations interfered with the telling of the story. Seeing this earlier movie of theirs confirmed that suspicion, though it's still a fine film. Though Johnny Depp (the brothers' 5th choice for the lead) does a fine job as the film's protagonist (I haven't read Alan Moore's graphic novel yet, so I can't say how this filmic adaptation compares), it certainly would have been interesting to see how any of their previous choices would have done (in order of their preference): Daniel Day-Lewis, Sean Connery, Jude Law and Brad Pitt (but especially either of the first two). It has a fine supporting cast, is attractive to look at and is consistently intriguing. I especially liked Heather Graham (I think this is solidly amongst her best work), Ian Holm, Robbie Coltrane and, most significantly, Katlin Cartlidge. Boy, do I ever miss her in movies created ever since.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Deadly Traps Premium - Adventure of Hell or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Deadly Traps Premium - Adventure of Hell video reviews and related movies:

    See Antlion Death Trap | National Geographic on youtube.

     related image

    See Hornets From Hell | National Geographic on youtube.

     related image

    See Anniversary Nightmare | National Geographic on youtube.

     related image

    See Booby Trapped | Ultimate Survival on youtube.

     related image

    See Meet the Red Devil | National Geographic on youtube.

     related image

    See Deadly Mating | National Geographic on youtube.

     related image

    See Green Hell Guide - The Basics (tools, weapons, food, medical) on youtube.

     related image

    See Do NOT ENTER THIS BASEMENT AT 3AM! (Minecraft Secret Recording) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dead Again review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    By far, my favourite movie of Branagh's that he's directed. A solid mystery/thriller--the kind that's not done enough these days IMHO. Though he's certainly diversified his oeuvre recently, what with Disney remakes and even superhero films, I want he had done a lot more like this one, rather than, high-quality as they are, a metric tonne of yet-more Shakespearean adaptations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Trap review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    You trying to scare me bogeyman? The Trap (AKA: The Baited Trap) is directed by Norman Panama who also co-writes the screenplay with Richard Alan Simmons. It stars Richard Widmark, Lee J. Cobb, Tina Louise, Earl Holliman and Lorne Greene. Melody is by Irvin Talbot and cinematography by Daniel L. Fapp. Tula Torments. Tula, California and Ralph Anderson (Widmark) has returned home under a cloud. He's been a lawyer for mob boss Victor Massonetti (Cobb) and needs to fulfil a favour to obtain Massonetti out of the country. Unfortunately the law in Tula comprises of his father and brother, the former still mad at Ralph for a youthful misdemeanour, the latter an alcoholic married to Ralph's childhood sweetheart. It's a recipe for disaster... A Technicolor action/thriller that has somehow found its method into some movie noir reference books, The Trap should just be viewed as belonging to the former genre titles. Which is fine, especially since it's grand entertainment. Essentially it's a play on the amazing narrative device of a amazing man who has done something he's not proud of, but is now desperately trying to create amends. Surrounding him is a fractured family dynamic, a romantic attachment that hurts his very being, and the little matter of some very poor dudes after the quarry in his charge - and thus also his blood! The story throws up a number of surprises to further beef up the psychological broth, emotions are pulled all over the place, while death is a constant threat to hold things on the high heat. There's plenty of sweat and steam, boozing and brooding, neuroticism and nastiness, there's nary a dull moment in the whole play. All of which leads to a genuinely surprising and moving finale. The cast all turn in effective hero portrayals, feeding off of one and other to create the picture achieve all it can. The sound scene aspects of the shoot are irksome, with the main painted backdrop particularly looking fake, which is a shame as the genuine exterior photography by Fapp is gorgeous. Small irks aside, this is a meaty hybrid piece out of Paramount and highly recommended to fans of the stars and such genre fare. 8/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    This was one emotionally charged roller coaster ride. Natasha Madison has blown me away once again. This book was completely opposite of her first book and just shows her versatility with writing skills. I found myself constantly surprised at every turn. This book is full of extremely powerful female characters and I absolutely love that in a book. Just be prepared for the gamut of emotions that will run rampart on your heart. This was definitely a 5 star read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Holy plot twist !!!! I'm on a Natasha Madison binge right rst she hooked me with her rom Coms and now this. Hell and Back is such an apt title for this lla has literally been through hell with her ex. The things he did create me wish to seriously bring ungodly hurt upon him. I was so mad and my heart broke for Bella and Lilah.Jackson the neighbor that is like a gentle alpha. He stole my heart. The patience the devotion he has with these two wanting to just hold them safe I am literally a mushy pile of ong the method though there are some moments where I thought I was going to be sick. Sick with worry with heartbreak. And can I just say holy mother of plot twist. I didn't even see it coming and I was beside ummm it just added to this already intense book. I was in shock and gasped out loud to the point where my hubby asked me what what's is was a unbelievable book and dayummm can Natasha Madison write a story that has you all wrapped is is one of the easiest five stars I've given.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I had the pleasure of meeting this author at a latest signing. As we were talking and she was giving me the run down of all her books. She spoke about this book with such passion I just had to give it a lla and Lilah are running from a poor situation and trying to begin over. Jackson a detective and also their neighbor knows something is up with them and is determined to figure out what it is.I loved Bella and lilahs characters as I thought they were well developed and gave me all the feels.Jackson I am kinda on the fence about. There were some points in the story I felt disconnected to his hero and cannot pin point exactly the reason why. Their relationship started off as instant love on his part which I think maybe I would have like him more if he developed his undying devotion with a slower build up. Him declaring his love for her at the very beginning while stalking her from his bedroom window was a small weird. However as the story progressed and his hero developed I found myself really liking him.Overall I did have fun this story and give this 3 1/2 - 4 stars and look forward to reading more from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    This book is so captivating! The method Natasha develops a story and the emotions behind it is mind blowing. This is a one click read and a one click lla has literally been to hell and back several times but she's so powerful ams determined with her daughter that you can't support but love her and wish amazing things to happen to her.Jackson is the hot cop...or detective that makes you wish to commit a crime so he can place handcuffs on you.Worth the read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    What an awesome story!Bella has looked hell in the eyes and survived..only just. She ran away from it to hold her daughter safe.Jackson swore to protect and serve. When he sees Bella and he fear in her eyes, he knows that he will do anything to take that fear is is their story. It's a tough one. Brilliantly written, flowing, developed characters, lessons galore.An absolute must read. I just love Natasha's writing style!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Loved ...loved ...loved this book! I can't even place into words how much I loved it! This was the excellent love story from beginning to end! Jackson is the excellent man to come in and rescue Bella and her sweet baby girl!! You won't regret getting this amazing read! Can't wait for the next book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I really like this author. This series is a small bit more serious than some of her other books. There are 2 books in this particular series and I suggest reading this one first. Love Jackson he's total alpha but so sweet with the girls. plenty of heat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Natasha Madison's second novel, an emotional and gripping romantic suspense story, was a departure from her debut. She tackled a very involved story, with difficult subjects, and she did it well. Hell And Back was heart-pounding, heart-wrenching and heart-warming, with a complex, interesting and truly exciting om the opening scenes, Jackson and Bella's story packed a serious punch - literally and figuratively. Bella's plight was dramatic and dangerous, and Madison's portrayal of this hero and her story was realistic and believable. It took tremendous strength and courage for Bella to leave the situation she was in, but watching her war to build a life for her and her daughter was inspirational and hopeful. Although love was just about the latest thing that Bella was looking for, she certainly found a tremendous amount of it for her and her daughter, Lilah.Jackson was dealing with his own demons, and while he certainly wasn't looking for love either, he didn't hesitate to take on the challenge of winning Bella’s heart once he met her and Lilah. Their path to a happily ever after was not an simple one, it was complicated and, at times, delicate and trying, but he never gave up. He was so patient, tender and gentle with Bella, handling her lovingly and with such care as he steadily pursued her. He seemed to instinctively know that Bella required to see his unwavering belief in them and their love in order to believe it ey say the devil's in the details, and Madison was practically evil in dishing up certain elements of this story. Layering interesting side plots and secondary characters who added dimension to the story with a plot-enriching surprise, all came together for Natasha Madison in this richly developed story. Loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Goodness gracious not good Bella and Lilah, they've been through years of abuse. Bella has survived a lot but is able to pull herself together. There's a twist that I never expected and is very shocking. Jackson is the ultimate loving sexy man.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Another amazing book by Natasha Madison. This one definitely with a small more mystery and drama than the other books. Loved all of it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watch for the Dead (Relatively Dead Book 4) review [Book]  2018-5-18 18:0

    Sheila Connolly writes amazing stories, regardless of which one of her series they this one we have a couple who have the genetic ability to see family "ghosts". These appear rather like historic movies, triggered by a specific is time a "ghost" who has previously appeared as a younger woman elsewhere, shows up at a summer house on Cape Cod.Why was she there? What happening left enough of an impression that she shows up now as an older woman?The research and intriguing serendipities that come to respond these questions are d to this an 8 year old who also sees (and photographs) these ghosts, a kitten that finds them, and a very stressed l in all, a fine time!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watch for the Dead (Relatively Dead Book 4) review [Book]  2018-5-18 18:0

    When Abby and her boyfriend Ned are asked (by his ex-fiancee and Abby's ex-boss Leslie) to watch her (and secretly, Ned's) daughter Ellie while her husband George deals with a health crisis, they decide to head to Cape Cod for a small vacation. Since they don't know of any relatives living there, the trip promises to be a relaxing break away from their mutual ability to see the ghosts of their ancestors. Abby and Ellie go to the beach early, but an approaching hurricane, and the appearance of a familiar ghost, means that the past is yet again intruding on the present. Why was Abby's ancestor at the Cape? What happened all those decades ago? And what will happen with the coming storm?Leslie annoys me somewhat. I can obtain her being upset to search out that her daughter can see ghosts (and that her son might end up possessing the same ability), due to biological dad Ned having that same ability. And while I can somewhat understand Leslie lashing out at Ned's fresh girlfriend Abby for exposing the ability, I definitely don't like it. As an adult, a professional, and a mother, Leslie should be above acting like a scared kid lashing out. Yes, I do realize that Leslie is human and we all sometimes act instinctively and not logically. But Leslie's wishy-washy "I accept it/I don't" attitude is getting a bit old now. And she and Abby need to sit down and hash things out and discuss what kind of reference Leslie can realistically offer so that Abby can search a fresh job after Leslie had fired her due to the ghost business.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watch for the Dead (Relatively Dead Book 4) review [Book]  2018-5-18 18:0

    When Leslie calls Abby to watch Elli while her husband has surgery she is thrilled to have more time with her. At the same time Ned comes home with the offer of a beach vacation for them. While Elli and Abby are at the beach a storm rolls in and they both see the ghost of Abby's ancestor on the porch. Abby must search out why she was there and how both of them saw her. While at the beach Abby's parents come to visit and meet Elli and Ned and when Abby, Elli and her mom touch each other the powers increase and they all realize mom can see the ghosts of ancestors eat read and couldn't place this one down until I was done

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watch for the Dead (Relatively Dead Book 4) review [Book]  2018-5-18 18:0

    I just stumbled across this author and started reading this series and have finished the whole thing in less than a week. I couldn't stop reading them, they were so intriguing. I live in the Fresh England zone not far from any of these cities and just found it so interesting. I have learned more history from these books than I did in school. I want they continued. I love them!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watch for the Dead (Relatively Dead Book 4) review [Book]  2018-5-18 18:0

    This is fourth book in this series and the best one so far. Abby and Ned are now living together in Ned's Victorian house. Leslie has asked that they watch Ellie for a few days. Ned arranges for Abby and Ellie to spend a few day at Cape Cod. While the the tail end of hurricane arrives on the coast. Abby and Ellie search a little kitten under the house. During the storm Abby, Ellie and the kitten see a woman setting on the porch sobbing. Investigation into the background house informs Abby the woman was her amazing amazing grandmother. What secret will Abby search in her ancestors? How will affect Ellie and Ned? What happens to the kitten? This series should be read in order.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watch for the Dead (Relatively Dead Book 4) review [Book]  2018-5-18 18:0

    Abby and her boyfriend Ned can both see the dead, which is how they met. Now Abby has become obsessed with discovering as much as she can about a 'ghost' she sees while vacationing on Cape Cod. This simplistic plot is developed through tedious accounts of everyday activities, long boring conversations and Abby's endless speculation about everything from relationships to the meaning of these apparitions. If you're the kind of person who verbalizes everything you think, maybe you'll appreciate Abby's approach to life. More plot complexity, action, and hero development are required to keep my interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watch for the Dead (Relatively Dead Book 4) review [Book]  2018-5-18 18:0

    I’ve long yearned after the ability to see spirits. Connelly writes about them in a very sympathetic method that I appreciate. Her understanding of Abby's transition from one scene of ability to the next is inciteful and we’ll done. She makes Abby and her experience feel real.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watch for the Dead (Relatively Dead Book 4) review [Book]  2018-5-18 18:0

    This was an aggravating book. The author's sense of direction re the amount of time taken to obtain from point a to point B is mired in fantasy. The heroine spends more time questioning what the dead might have done and what their motives might've been then she spends doing anything else. The author's background as a genealogist is evident, but the heroine's talent for finding info about families using the computer is miraculous. There is no true mystery in the book although there could've been. To be truthful, I might not have read this book if it hadn't taken put in my home city of West Falmouth. i'm not adverse to reading about ghosts and spirits and things that go whomp in the night, but when the benevolent dead appear on pictures taken with a digital camera, it's too much. Reality and the imaginary meet within this book but when they do so, the effect is an unfortunate strain on the reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watch for the Dead (Relatively Dead Book 4) review [Book]  2018-5-18 18:0

    Sheila Connolly always delivers and this is the case with WATCH FOR THE DEAD, the fourth in the series. This series has grown steadily building not only the main characters but the secondary ones as well with a steady diet of twist and turns to keep your attention throughout.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watch for the Dead (Relatively Dead Book 4) review [Book]  2018-5-18 18:0

    I really have fun this series. It's various and very, very well done - this plot line has to be handled in a certain method to work and the author really does an perfect job. If you like paranormal plot lines and are looking for an smart series that is a bit different, give these a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    First of all, if you haven't read the first book in the HELL DIVERS trilogy, you definitely should so that you obtain the best reading experience. HELL DIVERS I was an amazing book and this one is just as good, if not II starts ten years after the first one ended so 260 years in the future after Earth was decimated by Globe Battle III. It's getting more difficult on a everyday base for the airship Hive to stay in the air and its passengers aren't faring well. A squad of HELL DIVERS is sent to the surface tracking a radio transmission and also looking for much-needed Smith has quite a knack in creating worlds that are simple to imagine and scary as he**. And his characters are super. I love the hero of Rodger "Dodger" Mintel in this offering. Funny with lots of only issue is the same one I always have with all of Smith's books - waiting for the next book in the series to be published.If you like dystopian, post-apocalyptic, adventure, science fiction or thriller fiction, you should appreciate this well-crafted tale.I received this book from Blackstone Publishing in exchange for my unbiased review. But I have also pre-ordered the book because this is definitely an author I wish to support.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    I really enjoyed the first book in this series, and felt that any follow-up would just be OK and more of the same. However, that is definitely NOT the case. This second book was equally, if not more exciting than the first book. It's full of fresh mutants, and unnumbered twists and turns. I was delighted to see there is going to be at least one more book in the series and cannot wait for it. This second book was written with a excellent ending and lead in to volume 3. Recommend this book very highly!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    This was my most anticipated release of the year and NSS didn’t disappoint. From a genre standpoint this series really adds a new twist to the post-apocalyptic story and coupled with balanced description of action, environment, and characters makes it a page turner. Also, I tend to have fun it when main characters are not invulnerable to being killed off, but with a amazing touch of heroism so in HD2 you won’t be sure who’s making it back to the ship, or hell for that matter if the ship is going to stay afloat! This was an impressive follow up and I’m convinced the upcoming 3rd installment will live up to the standard set.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    Quick paced story with well developed characters. The creatures in the story seem quite true and very scary which makes the reader turn the pages quickly. When I review a book, I don't do a "book report" type review. What I can say, is this book is a amazing read and well worth the money. NSS will continue the saga with a third installment which I have a feeling will be the best of the three. The dynamic of the story arc is building. I wonder what fresh creatures (man and beast) he'll come up with in the continuing story?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    Nick Sansbury Smith does it again with a most perfect story. How much longer can the Hive stay afloat? Will the captain understand what everyone else already knows, or does he have some info that really makes him the character of the story? Will all the Hell Divers survive or will some die on the surface (or trying to obtain there)? So much suspense. Can't wait for book three. If you have read other Nick Sansbury Smith series, then you know it's not always a satisfied ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    What a sequel! I loved the first book, but this one takes it up another notch! Everything I loved about the first book is back in this action-packed Post-Apocalyptic book that is a must read! The characters, fresh and old, will have you feeling the horror, pain, and excitement right along with them! There are even more creepy creatures as well along with some revelations on how the earth came to be this l I can say is buckle up and keep on tight as Nicholas takes you on one hell of a ride!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    Began reading Hell Divers in the interim of waiting for the next Extinction Cycle book to come out. The only thing disappointing about this book, is you don't obtain to know much more about the one man you are waiting to search out about. But I can only imagine what the next book will bring. I will be waiting patiently for the next installment to be released. Please don't take too much time in the editing process to delay getting it to us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    I am a large Nicholas Sansbury Smith fan. His books are excited, hero driven and super intense. Sometimes I just have to place them down to take a breather! Hell Divers II was awesome. I found book I on audible and had no idea what I was going to be listening to but I was hooked from the first chapter. I could not wait to see what happened to Commander Xavier and Tin and the Hive. I can't say too much because I don't wish to spoil anything but the excitement not only matched but exceeded book 1. Because I already know the characters and was attached to them it was so fun to be back in the thick of the creature filled post-apocalyptic world. No disappointments for me, just fun, emotional, exciting non-stop thrills! Can't wait for book 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    Very well written, and well edited. I liked the plot, and the characters were all interesting. Related to Stephen King, the author will slay off a hero even if he is a main character. That did not detract from the overall story, I enjoyed this one as much if not more than the first book. I am looking forward to third in the series. Would recommend this to any reader interested in this sort of science fiction story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    Absolutely compelling and riveting. A very creative concept, story and plot line with a true bonus for dialogue makes this book hard to stop reading, and as you approach the end you are already going to regret not being able to read the third book, well worth the wait. I'd love to say more, but I would not be able to avoid spoilers, so I'll just allow this suffice. You must obtain in on this series of books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diary of the Dead review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    A solid and contemporary shift to Romero's template of his magnum opus. Just right for the times. ...Hoping the bizarre ways of these strange days will encourage Romero and other filmmakers of his ilk to create further installments in their franchises, and at least obtain SOMETHING amazing from all of this crap 2016 America finds itself in...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Day of the Dead review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Zombezi I'm on my way. A city is infected with a virus that turns the populace into flesh eating creatures. A hardy band of survivors war to stay alive... Regardless of comparing it to the Romero movie that shares the same name - since not all remakes suck - this is just a poor film. OK! It can maybe be argued that the makers here tried to reimage Romero's zombie formula, by having the zombies here be supernatural in style, rage like in execution, and the gore is impressively shed. But sadly the characters are uninvolving and annoying, with actors either sleepwalking through their roles (hello Ving Rhames), or badly miscast (hello Mena Suvari). It's a drunken one night stand of a movie, it looked like it might be fun at the time, but come the morning there is just headache and shame. 3/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dead Heist review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Not poor at... 2AM on a boring weekend... A fun small B-movie Zombie romp, about bank-robbers that pick the wrong night/town to rob a bank...as long as you hold in mind-it is what it is-it's enjoyable, especially if you are a fan of cheesy B-movies and/or horror...the acting is so-so(no Oscars will be handed out but I have seen much, much worse), the effects are OK(not on par with any of the Romero or big-budget horror movies...but I'm guessing they weren't working with a ton of cash to start with), and the plot/story is passable(in a film like this logic beautiful much goes out of the window and suspension of disbelief is the order of the day...or you can just laugh it up-you choose). There are quite a few hip-hop artists in the movie(Big Daddy Kane, BoneCrusher, E40...)if you are a fan of the genre;if not, there inclusion will be transparent to ut off brain, eat popcorn, enjoy:)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land of the Dead review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Romero lines up the Bush administration for à la carte eats. Land Of The Dead is directed & written by George A. Romero and it's the fourth movie in his Zombie based series of films. It stars Simon Baker, John Leguizamo, Dennis Hopper, Eugene Clark & Asia Argento. Human society has regrouped and formed a fresh community in a sealed off section of America. Run by a feudal government headed by Paul Kaufman (Hopper), the state survives on supplies garnered from the outside globe by Riley (Baker) and his "Dead Reckoning" team. But during one of their raids they message that one of the Zombies, Huge Daddy (Clark), is starting to present signs of human awareness. After the emergence of the Dawn Of The Dead remake in 2004 and the plaudits heaped upon zom-com Shaun Of The Dead also in 2004, one question immediately sprang to the minds of zombie fans, "could Romero, the don of the dead, be stirred into a fresh entry in his already heralded series?". Yes was the joyous respond to that, and although a torn ligament down from previous instalments, the amazing news is that Land Of The Dead rocks with gore and politico fervour. Naturally a lot has changed in the globe of zombiedom since Romero's latest venture in 85, but he manages to tonally hold the old fashioned feel while observing the unsteady social climate that was seeping from the wounds in 2005. By his own admission he is taking pot shots at the Bush administration, while Hopper, on delightfully excessive form, deliberately channels Donald Rumsfeld. From fireworks in the sky bringing conformity, to class division down on the turf, Romero as always has something to say. The cast are a solid and energetic bunch, with Baker pleasingly coming up trumps as a character type, while gore hounds are very well served here as George finds fresh and inventive ways of delivering the ick (one "head" sequence is genius). Sure there's a suggestion that the central idea of the zombies getting smarter is kind of going off tangent, but since he wrote the rules, he's also allowed to change them. But with this ending here it offers hope, not just in this skew whiff globe he's created, but also of further film's to come. And that maybe is a touch too far? 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shaun of the Dead review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Fun and quite smart.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dead Birds review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Damnation and Doom at the Plantation of the Dead. Dead Birds is directed by Alex Turner and written by Simon Barrett. It stars Henry Thomas, Nicki Aycox, Isaiah Washington, Patrick Fugit, Michael Shannon, Tag Boone Junior, Harris Mann and Muse Watson. Melody is scored by Peter Lopez and cinematography by Steve Yedlin. 1863 and it's the back end of the American Civil War, a group of Confederate deserters rob their own army's gold being delivered to the bank of Fairhope. Leaving a bloody trail in their wake, the group set off for Mexico but must stop for rest and recuperation at a deserted farm mansion over looking a long dead plantation. With a storm moving in and tempers among the thieves running high, it soon becomes evident that something otherworldly resides at the house and the surrounding area… Dead Birds is a small cracker, a straight to video horror movie that to my mind puts to shame some of the huge budgeted piles of crap that obtain released to the multiplexes on a seemingly weekly basis. Of course, horror is very subjective, where along with comedy it forms a pair of genres guaranteed to produce movies that will never ever please everyone. Falling into the haunted house sub-genre of horror, Dead Birds, in spite of its special Civil Battle period setting, has been lambasted by a lot of a horror fan for not being fresh, that it's a collage of other horror movies. There's some truth to that, but we could level that charge at 98% of horror films anyway! But Dead Birds (crap title btw) does have a cult fan base, a fan base I'm very much proud to be part of. Alex Turner, for his first feature length debut, has crafted a haunted house picture that positively pulses with dread, with its slow deliberate pacing and hushed conversational tones, the atmosphere crackles with unease. The opening credits are jet black and rise from the earth like spectral portents of death. Then after the fireworks of the robbery, things settle into a sort of ethereal rhythm. The gang create their method to their doom through a murky landscape until they reach what they don't know is their final destination; the plantation, a put that just reeks of death and disharmony. The cornfield is long dead and home to a strange creature, the battered old scarecrow looks ripe for a fright and a dead bird on the floor is ominous. The house itself is a two story wooden type not used often in tales of this type. It looks moody, as does the servants quarters, there's also a creepy barn with its hayloft and a water well of course. These are genre staples for sure, but Turner gathers all the clichés and gives them a fresh lease of life in a fresh period setting. The secret is in the lighting, Turner and Yedlin (Brick/Looper) light from down low, giving off a unbelievable eerie result as the gang trudge around this put of misery. It may sound like an oxy-moronic statement, but this is one beautifully shot horror film. Then there's the shocks, the boo-jump moments (sadly revealed in the trailer for those unfortunate to not see the movie first), these are not frequent so as to create the movie reliant on them, they are used sparingly and only to advance the plot as the plantation's history literally comes to life. The cast are on fine form (Thomas and Washington standing out), working well with a dynamic infused with greed, mistrust, jealousy and racism. Lopez's musical score blends foreboding rumbles with spine chilling shards of noise, while Turner slots in some oblique angles to further enhance the feeling of hopeless disorientation. It may cover familiar ground, that of a bunch of folk in a spooky house being bumped off one by one, with suspicions aroused, but Dead Birds is very much its own animal. Hee, literally. 8/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dead Birds review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Dead Birds-Worth a Look, But Not Much More? Great atmosphere, amazing acting, decent ending twist, so-so plot. Worth a rent but not much more. Not too confusing if you pay attention and like horror films anyway. I also thought it would be more scary, but the children were creepy. The hollowed-out eye-sockets were what got me. The score also set a amazing sense of dread and foreboding. I suppose for a first time director it wasn't absolutely awful. But as I said before, powerful performances(especially Isiah Washington and Patrick Fugit), the location(great Southern period "feel"), a very creepy score, and the small twist at the end are what saves this film from being very mediocre to just plain bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shaun of the Dead review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Shaun of the Dead-If U like Romero/Python Pick This Up:D This was one of the best films I saw in the latest year or two. The acting was good, the plot was fairly well thought out, and it was very funny. It helps if you are a zombie movie(i.e. G. Romero)fan and have fun British type humor(like the Monty Python troupe), but if you are neither it will not stop you from enjoying this movie. It is a weird mix of several genres(coming of age, buddy movie, comedy, love, horror)but it definitely works on all levels. The main characters(Shaun and Ed)will definitely remind you of some slacker you knew(or know) The facial expressions, dialogue, and general behavior of these two create for some of the best scenes in the movie. There are also some very amazing make-up effects, and a decent amount of gore. This is definitely one worth owning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dawn of the Dead review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Come on, man. You must've heard the priest say something about life and death. George Romero fans feared the worst, another one of his sacred original zombie trilogy movies was being remade, this even though the remake of Night of the Living Dead didn't disgrace itself. As it happened, the fears were unfounded, for Zack Snyder and his squad crafted one of the best horror remakes going. The premise follows Romero's unbelievable version, a mysterious epidemic is causing the populace to turn into undead zombies, the bite of which transfers the illness to another. A little group of survivors create it to the Crossroads Mall and hole up there whilst trying to hold at bay the zombie hordes, but inner fighting threatens the group whilst they know they can't stay there for ever. Right from the off the movie grabs you around the throat, it's a blistering and terrifying opening which brings heartbreak and terror in equal measure. It also announces to us that these zombies are various to Romero's, these suckers can run, and run fast. After some chaos and blood, the introductions to our survivors is set up and the pic settles into a superb group dynamic situation, where machismo and brains meet dumb and dumber, all while small devilish moments trickle away in the background. It's the focus on the survivors that really lifts it to greater heights, how they variously react to their plight, there's amazing thought gone into the screenplay (James Gunn). The natural progression of this type of movie calls for horror moments, and Snyder deftly slots them in when the pic needs them, which again brings about scenes of terror and genuine heartbreaking moments. Some neat cameos will be cheered by fans of Romero's work, while the cast are superb here, with Sarah Polley the standout fulfilling the believable promise of the hero as written. A remake that is its own beast yet still pays homage to what inspired it, and amazing at both! Now that's a rare thing in horror! 8/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    House of the Dead review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    The dialogue is laughable, the acting is horrible, and the only thing worse than these two things is the direction. But I'll be damned if there isn't some genuinely fun practical effects sequences set to melody on offer. _Final rating:★★ - Had some things that appeal to me, but a not good finished product._

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bringing Out the Dead review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Strong and engrossing cinema from a truly amazing team. Frank Pierce is a member of the Nork York paramedics, serving the Hell's Kitchen district he is witness to some not good incidents. As he starts to crack under the pressure of the job, and getting no support from a succession of zany partners, Frank may just search solace with an ex-junkie girl who's father he brought in dying of a heart attack. Martin Scorsese can never be accused of not being adventurous, after dabbling in Eastern spiritualism with 1997s Kundun, he returns to Fresh York and tackles a wing of America's tortured heroes. Based on the novel by Joe Connelly, Bringing Out The Dead is at times a difficult watch in a lot of ways, but it's haunting poignancy is told with brilliantly adroit ease from one of America's famed directors, whilst it has to be said that the humour that is in there is darkly genius in its execution. We are along for the ride with haunted Frank for three days (and nights) as he and his borderline bonkers partners deal with overdoses, heart attacks, drunks and a notably cynical virgin birth! As Frank starts to see ghosts of people he couldn't save in the past, Scorsese and his squad treat us to an adrenalin fuelled nightmare, the editing (Thelma Schoonmaker) is swift and explosive like, Robert Richardson's cinematography framing certain aspects of this journey with impacting deftness, and then we have the soundtrack. Scorsese is always a man who takes amazing care in sound tracking his movies, in fact few modern day directors can touch his knack for a excellent soundtrack. Fusing Motown with 70s Punk Rock would seem an odd combination, but all of it works as the paramedics begin to feel the strain and (in some cases) as the mania takes hold. It's rare to hear a Fresh York Dolls track in a movie, to hear a Johnny Thunders solo track is as rare as a dog that speaks Norwegian, and here the use of Thunders' You Can't Place Your Arms Around A Memory is pitch perfect, impacting so. Such is the use of early Clash standards as our protagonists feed off each others precarious mental conditions, it's a soundtrack to savour basically. Nicholas Cage plays Frank Pierce, and it's a amazing performance full of restraint and honesty, it's the sort of performance that his detractors tend to forget about such is its emotive simplicity. Tom Sizemore (wonderfully manic), Ving Rhames, John Goodman and Patricia Arquette fill out the cast and all do fine work, but I'm sure they would be the first to acknowledge the excellence of Paul Schrader's screenplay. This piece is far from being a masterpiece, but with it's intensity sitting side by side with a paramedics need for coping, it's clear that Scorsese and his talented squad have created one of the most astute and undervalued pieces of the 90s. 9/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dead Presidents review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Brothers In Arms. Albert and Allen Hughes direct, produce and co-write (with Michael Henry Brown) this tale about Anthony Curtis (Larenz Tate), a South Bronx boy who goes off to war in Vietnam, to then return after his tours of duty to search things just aren't the same anymore. The follow up to their incendiary debut, Menace II Society, the Hughes brothers deliver another in your face picture that is quite frankly on a perpetual downer. This is no poor thing, though, as long as you are not looking to be cheered up. That's Uncle Sam for you! Mean Green. The pic very much harks back to the glory days of movie noir in the 40s and 50s, where some talented movie makers began to tell stories of returning battle veterans finding what they left behind is now alien to them - with some characters, as is the case here - deeply scarred by their experiences. Add in some gangster elements and the coup de grâce that is the scintillating heist, and clearly the brothers have seen a lot of an old classic film. That the narrative is tried and tested stops the piece hitting greater heights, this in spite of some super acting (especially Tate and the always value for cash Keith David) and the hard hitting violence that pierces the senses. Predictable yet potent, and certainly memorable, it's well worth a look for the tough of mind and the classic era movie of heart. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Deadly Ground review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    When I saw that this film was given on Cine+ Frisson latest evening and there was nothing else on I thought, why not? It is Steven Seagal and Michael Cane after all. Okay, Steven Seagal is not always a amazing thing but Michael Cane usually do not disappoint. I had seen it before but it was long time ago. Now I kind of wonder why on earth I did watch this film again. This is a typical example of the fact that an actor, even though he might have done a set of successful movies, should generally stay with what he does well and not be allowed to obtain into the directors chair. Especially not if he has some [email protected]#$% political agenda and plans to fill the film with this. There are some amazing moments in the film where Steven Seagal is allowed to do what he does best which is fighting. Michael Cane is also amazing as always although his role is really so exaggerated that it borders on the ridiculous. His henchman is simply stupid. He is supposed to be an experienced tough guy and yet he panics at the first movement and shoots an Eskimo in front of the whole tribe. Yeah, right, very professional…not! The squad of mercenaries that they bring in is slightly better but even they are fairly amateurish with the possible exception of the squad leader. The pseudo-magic bla bla with the Eskimos in the middle of the film could have worked in a various kind of film but in this one it is just a boring filler. The entire film is basically done to promote Steven Seagal’s political agenda protesting versus huge companies, the oil industry and his ideas about the future. I really do not like political propaganda in films and this one is simply filled with tacky green left-wing nonsense. The propaganda speech at the end is so far off and ridiculously detached from reality that it is embarrassing. It is rumoured that this speech originally lasted 30 mins but that Warner stepped in and chop it down (thank god). The only reason this film did not obtain an even lower rating by me is because Michael Cain is doing a amazing job of the lousy role that he has and that there are some decent fighting scenes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dead Calm review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Stay calm and you may yet not end up dead. Dead Calm is directed by Phillip Noyce and adapted to screenplay by Terry Hayes from the novel of the same name written by Charles Williams. It stars Sam Neill, Nicole Kidman and Billy Zane. Melody is by Graeme Revell and cinematography by Dean Semler. After losing their young son in a vehicle accident, John (Neill) and Rae Ingram (Kidman) head out alone on their yacht for an ocean vacation. Whilst taking in some R&R, the couple spy a ship drifting in the distance, then a man in a dinghy hurriedly rows towards them. He boards their yacht, frantic and panicked, he tells them the ship is sinking and that all on board are dead, killed by meal poisoning. His name is Hughie Warriner (Billy Zane), and the Ingram's are about to want they had never met him.... The Saracen and The Orpheus. It's so refreshing to search a thriller that works without tricks or elaborate plotting, where the narrative is stripped down to the bare bones and played out purely by three characters. Dead Calm, whilst not exactly the most credible of thrillers from the 80s, includes genuine suspense, a pot boiling heart and production value of some distinction. Director Noyce deals in psychological studies, primarily that of a lunatic and that of a woman beset with grief having to use her mental fortitude to hopefully save herself and her husband. Noyce and his squad obtain the maximum amount of edge of the seat thrills from a little isolated yacht in the middle of a vast ocean, with tight camera work and nifty editing, it's a movie of quality that belies its pared back production. Even ace Aussie photographer Semler (previously Angry Max 2/Razorback, latterly Dances With Wolves/Waterworld) creates beauty out of such a sparse set up, where the blues and greens of the ocean warm the soul and the red sunsets please the eyes. They be glimpses of Mother Earth that give the Ingram's something tangible to war for. With the plot requiring Neill to be in his own isolated hell, he turns in a more measured performance, excellent in fact, but it's Zane and Kidman who steal the show. This would prove to be the launching point of Kidman's career, and it tips at the top actress she would become. She gives Rae Ingram a true strength through adversity, with energy in abundance, intelligence and a simmering sexuality, she's a lady hero earning respect by movie lovers because of Kidman's performance. Zane is suitably edgy, very much giving Hughie a man-child persona, he too exudes a risky sexuality, and when it inevitably kicks off, he is scary into the bargain. A couple of daft hero decisions within the story, and a WTF finale, stop it from being near the top of the thriller film pantheon. But it's not far off from sitting with the best and it remains new and entertaining as the decades roll by. 8/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dead Ringers review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    I've often thought that there should be beauty contests for the insides of bodies. Dead Ringers is directed by David Cronenberg who also co-adapts the screenplay with Norman Snider from the book "Twins" written by Bari Wood and Jack Geasland. It stars Jeremy Irons and Genevieve Bujold. Melody is by Howard Shore and cinematography by Peter Suschitzky. Identical twin gynaecologists Beverly and Elliott Mantle (Irons) run a high end fertility clinic in the city. Both in tune with each in spite of being various personalities, their globe starts to fold inwards when Beverly falls in love with drug dependent actress Claire Niveau (Bujold). Inspired by the true life story of gynaecologist twins Cyril and Steve Marcus (who were both found dead from suicide brought about by drug addiction), Dead Ringers is an amalgamation of unsettling horror and icy cold playfulness; in other words a excellent canvas for auteur Cronenberg to paint some of his peccadilloes. Cronenberg doesn't need to be gory, gimmicky or schlocky, he instead utilises the characters on the page to spin a clinical hero study. Themes pulsing throughout involve individuality, identity, misogyny, narcissism, eroticism and addiction, all played out in the mystical globe of surgery and in-human metaphysics. The tempo never rises above a steady heart beat, rumbling along ominously, until we enter the home straight and the director delivers a devastating yet deeply moving conclusion. Backed by a stunning dual performance from Irons, and a ballsy one from Bujold, Dead Ringers is a movie of genuine greatness and a piece of work that's alive with intelligent ideas. 8.5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dead Ringers review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Sheer brilliance. Deep down, EVERYONE has a love/hate thing about identical twins. On the one side, they want they had that kind of communion with someone, that sort of magical intimacy they share, having someone basically the exact same as themselves...yet that same one-of-a-kind companionship is scary as hell. I haven't seen, from my fellow Canadian, either 'Scanners' (1981) or 'Naked Lunch' (1991), so I can't honestly say whether or not my assertion can be thus extended, but I dare ANYONE to search in horror a finer run than Cronenberg had, in 'Videodrome', 'The Dead Zone', 'The Fly'...and this, 'Dead Ringers'.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dead of Winter review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Heading for an audition, an actress drives out to a huge mansion to prepare for the role only to search that a strange conspiracy appears to involve one of his former patients trying to slay her, and she soon learns of deeper ties to their plot and must place a stop to them before it's too late. There were a few amazing parts to this one. One of the better parts to this is the house's look, which actually works to the film's advantage in creating a dark, chilling atmosphere due to several key factors. From the huge size that offers up hidden passageways, alternate rooms and more to the decorations that adorn the walls and layout, there's plenty to have fun about the setting to this one. There's also the film's somewhat engaging mystery when it first starts throwing them out there. From the burning license in the fire and the lies about the phones to when it starts in with the hidden rooms and passageways, along with their behavior towards her, it makes this part of the movie really entertaining and enjoyable, which is a amazing thing and is definitely very appreciated. The only other amazing part of this one is the final chase in here, which is really amazing from the first instances where the escape plan is place into motion, the various confrontations throughout the house are very amazing as well, and once it moves into the attic where it gets really fun. From the kills to the suspense and the action all combine to create this the only section of the movie where something is happening. These here are all that work for this one as it has a couple flaws that severely keep it back. One of the main ones is the fact that the movie just doesn't have any kind of action or horror-related scenes for a near eternity. It's close to fifty mins in before any kind of danger is detected, and it's still not anything that would move the movie along with any kind of speed or momentum at all, and usually resort to being quickly written off at the time to obtain back to the slow, snail-like pace that has been going on until then. That just makes the movie go so long that it's really almost impossible to obtain into the movie with any kind of intimacy, due to the fact that the time when it should be making us interested in the movie it spends them showcasing these boring aspects instead, and that is really off- putting and extremely uninteresting. The other huge issue with this one is the fact that the twist, when it occurs late in the film, not only doesn't change matters much but seemingly re-writes the movie to the point of utter confusion. This would take forever to fully obtain all the method out, and instead, it just doesn't do much at all to the movie as a whole. It's quite a lame twist and doesn't support the movie at all. There are a couple other minor flaws, but none of them are as detrimental as these. Rated R: Violence and Language.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dead Zone review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    This was outstanding, and ranks right up there for me, both in terms of Stephen King adaptations in general and Cronenberg's work in particular. It also houses one of my very favourite Christopher Walken performances. When I see Martin Sheen be such a jerk here, it both makes me realize where his son Charlie gets that side of his personality from and makes me fear, even though I'm Canadian, the fact that Donald Trump actually has a possibility of being the next president of the United States. It also reaffirms in my heart the amazing adoration I have for Brooke Adams.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dawn of the Dead review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    This is one of the finest sequels ever, in that it's both of comparable quality with the original, yet is fundamentally various from it at the same time. Marvelous stuff, with aspects copied thousands of times over the past two generations, with no end in sight. This and 'Salo, or the 120 Days of Sodom', from about the same time frame, would create one of the best double-bills ever on the evils of consumerism gone rampant...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Frozen Dead review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Ice Reich Baby! British sci-fier that’s utterly angry and quite poor at times, yet for fans of “B” film schlockers from days of yore there’s enough boldness and charm to warrant a look. In short order the plot entails a nutty scientist planning to revive frozen Nazis to kick begin a fresh globe order. Dana Andrews is the name actor in the lead role, complete with poor German accent, and Kathleen Breck is the star performer playing a head in a box; a victim of the angry scientists moving throughout the madness. It’s all very silly and the fact that Andrews and company are taking it serious further induces the mirth factor. The effects work is a very mixed bag, but always fun, while there are some genuinely amazing scenes involving the frozen corpses, a wall of moving arms and every stage that Breck’s head is involved in. None more so with the latter for the truly haunting ending. 2/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Posse from Hell review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    There is always someone or something worthwhile. We just have to look hard enough. Posse from Hell is directed by Herbert Coleman and adapted to screenplay by Clair Huffaker from his own novel of the same name. It stars Audie Murphy, John Saxon, Zohra Lampert, Rodolfo Acosta, Royal Dano, Robert Keith and Vic Morrow. Out of Universal-International, it's an Eastman Color production with cinematography by Clifford Stine and melody supervised by Joseph Gershenson. 1880 and four escapees from death row ride into the little city of Paradise intent on causing mayhem. After robbing the bank and killing innocent men in the saloon, the men escape out of Paradise, taking with them a female hostage. A posse is formed, to be led by the slain Marshal's friend, ex-gunfighter Banner Cole, but amazing men are hard to search and Cole senses he would be better off on his own. But although a lot of will die from this point on, from such adversity can heroes and friendships be born.... A small under seen and under appreciated is Posse from Hell. Hardly a deep psychological Western that strips bare the characters out on the trail, but certainly a picture high on action, blood and gutsy bravado. The title is a small misleading because the posse assembled is practically a roll call of stereotypes: gunman turned good, tenderfoot, man of various race ostracised, vengeful brother, beautiful gal emotionally damaged, ex-army guy, wanna be child gunslinger, and on it goes. Yet there is grim textures in the narrative (rape/revenge/cold blooded murder) and Gershenson scores it with horror film strains. Even the blood red titles that begin the picture look like something from a Hammer Horror production, clearly Coleman, Huffaker and co were aiming for a hellish wild west while cheekily having their posse formed out of a city called Paradise! A put where not all the citizens are stand up folk. For Murphy fans this rounds out as true amazing value, he gets to do a number of amazing scenes like pouncing on a rattlesnake and diving through a window, while there's plenty of gun play moments for him to obtain his teeth into. But it also represents a amazing characterisation performance from him as Banner Cole, a man rough around the edges but definitely beating a humanist heart underneath the tough exterior. Around Murphy is a group of solid pros and up and coming stars, there's the odd iffy performance (Frank Overton) and overacting (Paul Carr), but nothing that overtly hurts the film. Main issue with it is that the villains remain elusive to us as characters, galling because we have been teased greatly in the opening section where we were introduced to some delicious villainy from Morrow as the leader Crip and Lee Van Cleef as Leo. More Morrow as a reprehensible @#$%!&? was definitely needed! Major plus point is the use of Lone Pine, Alabama Hills, for the exteriors. A wonderfully rugged, yet attractive part of the world, where the weird rock and boulder formations envelope the characters as a reminder that it's tough out here in the west. It's an zone that Budd Boetticher and Randy Scott used to amazing result for their superb Ranown Westerns. It's a shame that Boetticher never worked with Murphy more, for I feel sure he really could have gotten another 25% out of him, especially around the early 60s period. Still, Posse from Hell is a very enjoyable Audie Murphy picture, a bit more violent than most of his other Westerns, it's one that if you can forgive the odd creak here and there? And not expect some posse containing Satan's offspring? Then entertained you shall be. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Is a City review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    I don't play cards. I don't even touch coins. Out of Hammer Films, Hell is a Town is directed by Val Guest, who also adapts the screenplay from Maurice Proctor's novel of the same name. It stars Stanley Baker, John Crawford, Billie Whitelaw, Maxine Audley, Donald Pleasence, Vanda Godsell, Joseph Tomelty and George A. Cooper. Melody is by Stanley Black and cinematography in HammerScope is by Arthur Grant. When violent criminal Don Starling (Crawford) escapes from prison, Manchester cop Inspector Harry Martineau (Baker) correctly assumes he is on his method back to the zone to collect some hidden loot from a previous job. Sure enough a serious crime rocks the town and all streets lead to Starling, but what price will Martineau pay to nail a man whose mere name strikes fear into the locals? Has some @#$%!&? been passing me snide money? British crime drama at its best, absorbing as a suspense tale, clinically unflinching in its characterisations and directed with a deft hand by the multi talented Val Guest. Hell is a Town is without question a very British movie, but in the same method that greats like Brighton Rock and They created Me A Fugitive were Britannia Rule Grimarannia, so it be here where Guest makes the most of Manchester's gloomy locales to pump poor blood into the edgy narrative. It's a Manchester of creaky terraced houses, working class bars, soiled roads and the unforgiving Moors. The latter of which a visual beauty to the eye, but home of misery both in fact and fiction. A Starling in the Attic. Tale unfolds as a sort of warts and all semi-documentary police procedural. Harry Martineau is the lead man, but this is no cliché addled copper, he is a tough @#$%!&? who is not adverse to using powerful arm and dishonest strategies to obtain results. He's a hero, of sorts, but the happiness he craves outside of his work, at home, is moving further away from him. He's not alone, either, for a lot of of the vivid characters on present here are either life's losers, illicit gamblers, unfaithful wives, lonely hearts, or cheaters and beaters, and that's before we obtain to Crawford's villain. Don Starling infects everyone with his evil stink, a robber, a rapist and a murderer, he may not look much physically in Crawford's shoes, but his name, voice and mere appearance has all but Martineau in a cold sweat. If a man ain't got children he's still fair game! The script is devoid of pointless filler and no stage is wasted, there's an air of realism throughout. Sure there's a small leap of faith to be taken at times, but nothing that remotely could damage the movie. The performances are from the better end of the scale, with Baker excelling as a stoic, but lonely man of the force, and Whitelaw and Godsell impressively force themselves up above the parapet to be rightly noticed in a film predominantly beefed by machismo. Could Don Starling have been played by a better actor? Yes of course. Or just have been played by someone more menacing in appearance (like Baker in his villain roles for instance)? Again, yes of course. But the more you watch the more you will see that it's a frightening portrayal because it's very human, just like that given to Harry Martineau. Some scenes shock and distress, others keep you and enthral, Hell is a Town is one hell of a movie and highly recommended to crime and noir fans. 9/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    From Hell to Texas review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Fine Western. Tod Lohman is mistakenly believed to have caused the death of a member of the feared Boyd family. He's an honest cowboy but is fully aware that tough guys shoot first and ask questions later. With this in mind he flees southwards in the hope of saving his skin. On his travels he meets and befriends Amos Bradley and his adopted daughter, Juanita, it's a meeting that holds the key to Tod's future. Henry Hathaway directs this one, and the first thing that sticks out is just how interesting his characters are, this is not just a throwaway Western, it has depth of feeling and lays out a story that isn't purely relying on action to entertain the viewers. That said, Hathaway doesn't skimp on the action scenes, an perfect beef stampede and an Indian pursuit, resplendent with horse jumping heroics, deliver promptly for the discerning action viewer. Based around the novel from Charles O. Locke called The Hell Bent Kid, this adaptation is adroitly telling the story of an honest and naive young man on the lam, it's the naivety of Lohman that gives the picture its emotional heart, all framed excellently by Hathaway in the Alabama Hills vista. The cast are across the board solid, Don Murray, Chill Wills, Diane Varsi, R.G. Armstrong and a new faced Dennis Hopper all earn their respective pay cheques. It's understandably not up to the high standard of Hathaway's huge hitters like Real Grit and The Sons Of Katie Elder, it is however a picture that is definitely worth checking out if you are given the opportunity. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    This android game is amazing in almost every aspect of it. Amazing story, amazing controls, amazing graphics, etc.. but it ruined what I loved about the game's predecessor is the fact that it wasn't a pay-to-win android game like most other android games on the application store. In the old game, you didn't have to pay for parts to obtain weapons, you earned them by playing the game. And my God, the stamina! It's horrible. It ruins the ability to play on the go for long periods of time unlike the first one. There are a lot of amazing things about the game, but there still are some things that should be fixed, mainly with your engine. Over amazing android game 8.5/10 PYREmatic

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    The story mode is amazing .it's not endless runner android game anymore ( like ITD 1). Graphics and info are very nice and polished. However , the android game is choppy . I use a premium android device phone and it help all the high end graphics android games at ease. However Into the dead 2 lags when playing. It's not butter smooth. The same goes on low graphic option too. I hope developers can fix this problem. I will be satisfied to rate this android game 5 star. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    DOESN'T WORK! GAME IS STUCK ON STARTUP SCREEN! NOT RUNNING AT ALL! MY SPECS ARE 3GB RAM, ANDROID MARSHMALLOW, 2.2 GHZ OCTACORE PROCESSOR, POWERVR GPU, PLZ RELEASE AN UPDATE ASAP! LOVE THIS GAME VERY MUCH! PROMISE TO GIVE 5 STARS WHEN I CAN PLAY THE GAME.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Maybe it will grow on me. I'm not sure about anyone else, but the reason I loved Into the dead in the first place, was the simplicity of it. The FPS endless zombie runner android game was epically fantastic. That and not having to sell off a true kidney for a virtual weapon was nice. The original had almost no ads, and you could buy a full set of weapons for what one in this one costs. Also, for some reason this sequel has graphics that seem more cartoon like. I will admit that I like how there are hills now, and being able to swap out more than one weapon is lovely. I am gonna have to give it a few more weeks to see if I warm up to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    I like the game, however the mechanics could use a touchup. For example, whenever you switch weapons you shouldnt have to go through a whole reload animation. Not sure if this is the same for everyone though. The reload animation has gotten me killed several times, thus making me have to retry the map WHICH COSTS ENERGY. (Also not a large fan of having a limited amount of times to play.) Sorry PikPok, I loved the first game, but this sequel needs to some fixing. Hope this helped. 😁

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    I extremely have fun this second android game but i have an question... Is it possible to max or maybe high the graphics in 2gb ram? Im small dissatisfied with the graphics i have pls Answer to me.... But amazing mechanics and contents in this game! Hold it up Pik Pok squad I really love the game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    This is a amazing android game but I have found 2 minor bugs. The first one is in chapter 2 mission called withered grove station,if you explode a barrel at the right time before you exit the car it glitches out the car causing it to bounce and flip. The second bug is with the crates you earn with stars, if you begin one if sometimes tends to glitch out the map selection where you choose which mission.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    The android game is very buggy, I often search myself dying by random zombies I never saw. There's amazing features in it but it seems just like another gimmick to create it seem newer and better than the first game. Honestly the android game features kinda seem like a fresh method to create cash with all the fresh in android game currencies to make batter and whatever. Would recommend getting the first game. The only saving grace for the android game is the graphics. The graphics are nice and the movement is kinda nice and smooth, unless you hit something than your screen has a seizure for some reason and more than likely you end up dying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    This android game is beautiful good. It's kind of addictive . The reasons why I only gave it 3 stars is because 1. Takes too long to unblock or obtain weapons. 2. The android game needs large modernize ' we need some more weapons ' more levels' and better graphics... 3. We should not have to pay for anything in the game,' more things need to be free and not cost so much.. 4. The zombies need to look more true and not fake.. plus android game needs to be a bit easier to play .... And 5.. overall we need more modes in the game'' not just 1 or 2... Overall not a poor android game but just needs improvements and possible updates... Again it would be a funner android game if things were more free' more faster gun unlocks and we should not have to wait to unblock weapons and things like that.......

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Such a disappointment. Take it from a veteran into The dead player this android game isn't worth it. All their trying to do is nickel and dime you even to play the levels. I had high hopes for this android game and it's a total allow down. Save your cash and just play The 1st game. The graphics are amazing but the weapons are twice as expensive as before and controls are jumpy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    The controls are @#$% poor. Two zombies one in front of the other, shoot the gun once and it kills the first one. Shoot the second time? Bullet does absolutely nothing. Test making the targeting time far less than what it is and the android game might stand a chance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Ok I love into the dead. The first one is amazing but when I play the second one its like a bit almost ok. The graphics are horrible like you PIKPOK really need to fix it because for me its like a pixelated and I can't almost see the zombies. The android game is quite lagging for me and needs some fixing. There is some bugs but the story is amazing but theres a lot of fixing to do with this android game to create it like the experience I had with the first one and play into the dead 2 to have the experience as amazing as or better than into the dead. Overall needs MAJOR FIXING for this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Needs to be controller friendly like the first game. Left, right & shoot work but I have to switch to mouse for everything else. Maybe add a configuration screen (press B to switch weapons that sort of thing). Zombies look a small stickman like at a distance. To those people having issues with lagging test turning graphics to Low.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    I seriously loved into the dead part one ... But the part two has a amazing story line. The reason I gave it a 1 star is because the graphics are awful... The android game keeps lagging for no reason... It's only playable at the lowest settings which is a huge draw back.. the environment is not scary as part one.. please fix bugs and I shall rate it a 5

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Yet another addicting game! Just like it's small brother. The android game is fine, it's really amazing actually. Very well made, and challenging. Yea, but the lag. Before I obtain my "flagship" phone, I had another one that was crappy, and it ran ITD1 with no problems. Here at the begin it was set to high, and I almost did the first mission with all of that lag. Now I play it on low, or normal if I clear my squad first.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    On an overall it's a beautiful amazing game. I really loved the first game. The second one's even better. I just have a few objections. There needs to be a timer indicating the time remaining to recharge stamina. And probably most necessary one - It needs a background music. The first game's melody was really [email protected]#$%. But this one doesn't. So I would recommend a background music. Something a bit emotional and giving a sense of loss or hope to suit the story. I really loved the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Itd be an amazing game! If it didnt have a predecessor. Honestly, stamina?! The best part about the first one was UNLIMITED REPLAYABILITY! Now im just, "damn well guess thats over. back to a various app." Before i continue i will say its worth downloading, but i promise it not be one of your favorite apps. Awesome touch on the storyline, glad there's more things to run through and items on levels. And the graphics, im not the only one who's upset about how half assed they seem. Ive waited 4 years for this sequel. And the disappointment is huge im sorry. Heartbreaking. I could go on but i feel the need to stop now

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    I love the fresh ver (2), graphics are amazing, video test is so much fun, I love being eaten by the zombies, really cool. My only complaint is the stupid energy depletion, come on?! WHY, into the dead 1 never had this and I play it everyday (even spent 4 bucks on a gun), I will NOT be spending cash on the ver because of the energy BS.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    I think VIP is a small too expensive, but the video test is amazing! I love the gruesome deaths they added, and the story is off the hook. I am really excited to see how this story unfolds. Competitions are a nice touch, but classic survival is removed, which is a bummer. I have been experiencing a glitch on my Samsung s8+ where once a mission is loaded, and I check my notifications, the android game freezes up. Not too huge of an issue. Love you guys, and stay amazing 👊

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Amazing android game and will rate 5 but there is an intermittent crash event mid method through a level running a p10 plus so have don't see that as an issue. It is event once every 2nd open. Otherwise unbelievable game, amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    The ads definitely need fixed. For me the to watch an ad to obtain another loot possibility at the end of a level is messed up. The ad will play then when I hit the x to close the ad AFTER it has played it restarts the android game and gives me no reward.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Since the first Into The Dead, second has added so a lot of fresh things. The animation for the reloading, death and opening crates are so good. Graphics are amazing but still have some bugs to fix, like the tree is floating in the air. But overall, it's amazing and i like it. Hold up the amazing work, developers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    I wish you to place the old controls! Dude one thing i like with the old into the dead is that i can control it without touching the screen except on shooting.. Im a lazy person, touching the screen too much is too much work for me. Please please please.. And remove the energy cooldown. Please! Im a huge fan of your old into the dead.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Love the android game but for god sake VET RID OF THE STAMINA SYSTEM. It ruins the game. There are times when I obtain stuck and wish to hold going but I have to wait for my STAMINA to charge again. It suck please obtain rid of it, it would create the android game so much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    It's alright, it was ruined by making it pay to win, though, and the stamina is dumb and annoying. They took a amazing android game and turned it into a "meh" one. Will probably obtain bored of it within a couple months and go back to playing the original. The GOOD one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    1) PLAY THE FIRST INSTALMENT! (It is GREAT!) 2) Graphics are of a low quality (are they using the same engine??) 3) The swap weapon icon is in a silly put (instead of firing weapon I swap them) 4) this android game is VERY poorly optimised (Samsung note 8) 5) The stamina system sucks. Probably the worst thing of this whole game. 6) PLAY THE FIRST ONE!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    auto targeting system needs work. there are times when a zombie is just off-center, especially when youre moving away from or towards them and the shot misses because your shot went straight, even though its the only zombie around. kinda dumb not to automatically target it. or when you shoot the one far back instead of the one right in front of you, whats up with that??? certainly breaks the android game as it becomes a handicap even if your choices are smart. AFTER 2 UPDATES: loading seems faster, bug that wont allow you shoot seems gone, but the auto targeting remains a handicap. also, still no manual reload button.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    You've done it again pikpok, you haven't yet dealt with the feature of leaving the application for a few seconds and getting signed out of the app, method to @#$%!&, leave the application for maybe 5 or 10 minutes, I obtain it, but leave for maybe 3 seconds to respond one text, singed out, you should also fix that for into the dead the first one, c'mon pikpok, you got dis

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Please add an endless mode like the original, I like the story mode and all but I wanted to play Into The Dead to test to see how far I can go, and then obtain better weapons to go further and further everytime. The everyday challenges are endless but I wanna use my own loadout and see how far I can go.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Amazing sequel!! Loved the video test though i found some bugs. It also lags when I see a zombie horde. May be its because of the 2gb ram that my tablet has. All in all .. its a amazing game. Hold up the amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    I think you guys should focus or fix for the edge to edge screen display like s8 lg v30 and stuff. If i go to the full screen mode. The text placement is kind of screwed up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Begin up screen freezing fixed!!! Thank you PikPok!!! Now the only negative thing I would have to say is the fresh energy system is stupid. People will agree they loved the first android game for the ability to be able to replay over and over and over. Now I have to wait hours to be able to play one of my favorite mobile at's kind of a allow down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    I loved the first game, and i test to loving this one too, but this one needs a fundamental fix such as the zombie and the controls. The zombies seems to trigger death even when i just running close to them(the first one still allow you continue after you bump them with your shoulder).. like dude i wasnt even running at you why you slay me. And about the controls, the switching up way sometimes fail and waste my ammo. Hope you guys message this issue and fix this cause i really love your games!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    The overall video test is awesome! Just 2 things are there which need improvements 1. I don't know whether the android game lags at the opening in my phone or others.. 2. While playing sometimes the screen partial black and partial visible

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    The android game runs better now with the recent update. Thanks for noticing the lagging issue. Survival mode is a beautiful welcome addition since it beautiful much reminds me of the first game. There's still room for some improvement, but all in all the game's beautiful good. 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Amazing game. Glad this one has a storyline unlike the latest one. I also have fun that we obtain to hold our guns this time around and make batter them. It's a nice touch being able to use two weapons, more guns more gore right?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Amazing! Better graphics, better controls and a story mode that is actually beautiful good... Anyone that says they are having any problems with the android game I feel sorry for, because not only have I not had any problems I've had a hell of a amazing time playing this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    I love this android game but one thing it does not have is a mode where you can run forever and this frustrates me and a lot of other users. The graphics are grate and android game play is average. I love the fact that you place in a story to go with it too. I will rate 5 stars if you add this. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Downloaded the android game 3 times but wont work. Loved the first into the dead but part 2 wont work. Obtain stuck on into the dead logo when the android game starts. Im using a galaxy S6. Hope an modernize fixes this problem. Really hope to play this game. Looks amazing will rate better once i play it for myself

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Weapon progression is terrible, you have to obtain lucky to even obtain the gun parts you need or fork over some money for parts. Im in chapter 2 of the story where an assault rifle would come in handy to complete challenges, but i dont even have half the needed parts to even construct it yet and ive run out of things to do but wait days for the free weapon part loot boxes every so offten. Bring back the original video test or create it into a android game mode where you are rewarded the farther you create it with parts or coins

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:36

    This android game is amazing in almost every aspect of it. Amazing story, amazing controls, amazing graphics, etc.. but it ruined what I loved about the game's predecessor is the fact that it wasn't a pay-to-win android game like most other android games on the application store. In the old game, you didn't have to pay for parts to obtain weapons, you earned them by playing the game. And my God, the stamina! It's horrible. It ruins the ability to play on the go for long periods of time unlike the first one. There are a lot of amazing things about the game, but there still are some things that should be fixed, mainly with your engine. Over amazing android game 8.5/10 PYREmatic

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Into the Dead 2 review [App]  2017-10-13 22:36

    The story mode is amazing .it's not endless runner android game anymore ( like ITD 1). Graphics and info are very nice and polished. However , the android game is choppy . I use a premium android device phone and it help all the high end graphics android games at ease. However Into the dead 2 lags when playing. It's not butter smooth. The same goes on low graphic option too. I hope developers can fix this problem. I will be satisfied to rate this android game 5 star. Thanks.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter