Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe Again (Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe Again (2017)) Reviews & Opinions


Submit Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe Again (Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe Again (2017)) review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe Again (Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe Again (2017)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Original was much better. Didn't have fun this as much. Never breaks the fourth wall like the original. Just ok this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe Again (Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe Again (2017)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Not nearly as amazing as the first one and it makes even less sense.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe Again (Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe Again (2017)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    it had poor poor words like &$$&&$#^~% not for kids! rip off. it was so smal! poor choice the film was a lot better and cool.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe Again (Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe Again (2017)) or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe Again (Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe Again (2017)) video reviews and related movies:

    See Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe Again - Complete Story on youtube.

     related image

    See Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe AGAIN ( Part 2 of 2 ) on youtube.

     related image

    See Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe AGAIN ( Part 1 of 2 ) on youtube.

     related image

    See DEADPOOL Kills the Marvel Universe Again! | Episode 02 | Marvel Comics in Hindi on youtube.

     related image

    See DEADPOOL Kills the Marvel Universe Again! | Episode 05 | Marvel Comics in Hindi on youtube.

     related image

    See DEADPOOL Kills the Marvel Universe Again! | Episode 01 | Marvel Comics in Hindi on youtube.

     related image

    See DEADPOOL Kills the Marvel Universe Again! | Episode 03 | Marvel Comics in Hindi on youtube.

     related image

    See Deadpool Battles the Marvel Universe AGAIN #2 - Deadpool Battles Spider-Man on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Where some people might be getting a small tired of Deadpool's over-use these days (hey, he sells books), this is a totally various Wade Wilson, kids. In this "what if...?" Wade's a very various animal from the chaotic and scatter-brained wise cracker we know. He's cold and calculating, and when he focuses on a target, someone's gonna obtain dead.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Quick paced brutalizing ry short because it was more of a fun project for the writers then a full comic/graphic novel. If you like it check out other Deadpool comics because they are all awesome and twisted. Nice to see the comic characters turned on their head, oddly satisfying to see Deadpool's destruction. Rekindled my love of comics too, started hunting a few classics down

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    I like the premise for this comic, but it wasn't very funny. It was missing a lot of the banter that you would expect from Deadpool. Only a few of his kills are amusing. The rest are really boring. The ending was stale.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Amazing read and very entertaining almost as much as the movie. I bout thus before the film just now doing a review. Being a small lazy. But the product came on time and there were no issyes with rea ding it from my phone. You will have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    I understand it's Deadpool kills... but it would have been nice if those victims "superheroes" he killed were at least more of a challenge. I think they demonstrated this, barely though, with Sue Storm and Spider-Man. Not amazing but okay for price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Perfect service. I bought this book for my grandson. He loves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Seriously, you'll have fun the storyline, the Art, the pathos, the revenge we've all secretly harbored.--A great-grandmother in Texas--August 26, 2017

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    All the inter dimensional Mumbo-Jumbo was a amazing read. I loved the fact after all the graphic murdering the artist had decency to filter out the curse words. Now that's one heck of a joke.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Deadpool not quite as funny as usual but the story is interesting if extra-violent. the art is great. It was about what I had expected. if you like deadpool you will search it interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    This particular comic book started out with a amazing premise, and after reading the first few pages, I was really excited about it. Sadly, it failed to live up to it's early promise. While the Spiderman war was well done, the rest felt lazy, like the writer just wanted to slay Marvel icons but couldn't place much thought or effort into coming up with creative ways to do so, as a effect there was just violence for the sake of bloodshed. As a result, it will be a long time before I pick up anything else they've eat artwork throughout the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Despicable Deadpool Vol. 1: Deadpool Kills Cable (Despicable Deadpool (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:1

    I really liked this story arc. It was a nice change of pace to see Deadpool in a fresh role. Amazing art as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #5: X-Men: God Loves, Man Kills (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2017-12-28 18:1

    For the surprising price this book is worth it, and this story got a small dark at times, but epic in others. This story is interesting but the 'death's' got a bit repetitive at times, but it was required to tell the story. It can be a bit dark at times as well, but it will hold you hooked to the story. One thing I loved was the presence of Magneto, every time he entered something epic happened and was really place out what kind of powerhouse he is. If your unsure of the X-men and looking for a classic story, this is definitely worth checking out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #5: X-Men: God Loves, Man Kills (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2017-12-28 18:1

    A bit dated with how hokey some of the language is. The panels can be a bit awkward. This was top of the line back in the day, so maybe not fair to compare it to today's comics. The story itself is classic, timeless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #5: X-Men: God Loves, Man Kills (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2017-12-28 18:1

    By far one of the best X-Men stories, comic stories ever...the topic matter is as relevant today as when it was first published, I've lost interest in the X-Men over the years, but this was an amazing look back at a truly amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #5: X-Men: God Loves, Man Kills (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2017-12-28 18:1

    Not going to rehash hundreds of reviewers. This is a amazing comic and has a sharp point even today. The characters are in their prime and the story flows quick and strong. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #5: X-Men: God Loves, Man Kills (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2017-12-28 18:1

    This is really well written, the artwork is great, and the topic matter is very deep. It had its moments that shocked me, and I felt what I was reading in this story. Well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #5: X-Men: God Loves, Man Kills (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2017-12-28 18:1

    Nice art but retelling of a story which has been told. If you don't know Stryker story, then is amazing read with nice art. But if a long fan as I am, you won't search anything new. Showcases Kitty.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #5: X-Men: God Loves, Man Kills (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2017-12-28 18:1

    Just as strong now as when I fist read it 30-ish years ago. Beautiful much still the best thing to come out of the X-franchise.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #5: X-Men: God Loves, Man Kills (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2017-12-28 18:1

    Chris Claremont is thee best in the biz. Best read next to Days of Future Past. The story telling is real to his style.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #5: X-Men: God Loves, Man Kills (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2017-12-28 18:1

    I love the X-Men. This was a amazing book. I enjoyed reading this book very much. I love the characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #5: X-Men: God Loves, Man Kills (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2017-12-28 18:1

    A must read for all comic fans, not just X-Men fans. And still relevant, the tag of a real classic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Legacy (Marvel Legacy (2017)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    WTF? I just got done reading this. It felt like an happening book except 1/3 of the method in some one said wait stop! And they just stopped the story and filled it with a bunch of filler pages to still be able to sell it as a collected novel. Holy cow this was bad. New begin can’t come soon enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Legacy (Marvel Legacy (2017)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Basically an ad for their other books. Not 512 pages, only about half that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. The Punisher (Deadpool vs. The Punisher (2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    I brought this for my boyfriend. He loves both punisher and Deadpool so it was perfect. He did love it !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. The Punisher (Deadpool vs. The Punisher (2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Amazing book, fast read. Who knew the Punisher had a sense of humor?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. The Punisher (Deadpool vs. The Punisher (2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Amazing mini-series compilation of my two favorite anti-heroes. A fun read and the "final scores" at the end of each problem were funny.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. The Punisher (Deadpool vs. The Punisher (2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Looks amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. The Punisher (Deadpool vs. The Punisher (2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Very nice quality

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. The Punisher (Deadpool vs. The Punisher (2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Bought this for a mate and he loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. The Punisher (Deadpool vs. The Punisher (2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Really enjoyed the graphic novel. There is a amazing balance of humor and violence that pulls you in to a cinematic universe. Definitely, for adults. I set down and read the novel in one night.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. The Punisher (Deadpool vs. The Punisher (2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Brutal, dark and intelligent Punisher - checkAnnoying, funny and unpredictable Deadpool - check. Amazing story with some amazing jokes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. The Punisher (Deadpool vs. The Punisher (2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Deadpool vs. the Punisher collects the five-issue mini-series of that ilk. Note that the title has the word “versus” in full, unlike all the other “Deadpool vs.” tiles, where it is abbreviated. I don’t know whether that was deliberate, or whether Marvel realised that this volume was a chop above the usual “vs.” stories. I noticed that it was quite early on in the story, which is why I have given it a 5-star me “Deadpool vs.” stories are better than others, and some are much worse, and most of them are just stand-alone moneyspinners. The “vs. Sabretooth” was an exception, as the story was actually the main continuity one, as was “vs. SHIELD”, and “vs. Hawkeye” was just superb. This one, while not IN continuity, is not actually out of it ether, for this IS Mr Duggan’s Deadpool, even if it is by another hand, and that hand is deserving of taking over when Mr Duggan reaches the end of his tenure; he’s that good. This is also “The” Punisher, and not just “a” Punisher – two major characters written by an expert who apparently knows them inside-out, and is able to play them off versus each E SPOILER ZONETHE SPOILER ZONETHE SPOILER ZONEI’m not giving any plot spoilers here, but there are two things I feel the need to comment adpool: “I stole the idea from an old Denny O’Neil and Denys Cowan comic!”I remember that comic (Question #1), though I didn’t realise that was how that particular stage was going to play out. I’m sure I recognised other plot devices as well from older adpool: “…are you in a unique bracket for being an e-Frankenstein? You know, it’s weird how nobody talks about that anymore.” [That’s about the only volume of Punisher that I haven’t read!]You know what else is weird? A number of people across the Marvel spectrum are using that turn of phrase, or one similar, and WE all know that the Secret Battles happening was the cause, but very few people, if any, actually know about it. DC’s Rebirth is making it a thing over there, while over here people are just dropping it into conversations. Just where IS the Unbelievable Four nowadays? Watch the skies, as they used to say.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. The Punisher (Deadpool vs. The Punisher (2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    If you like either of the characters they will play off the other one and you will fall in love with them. Cesspool brings the comedy to the punishers oh so serious attitude and what you are left with is comic gold. You won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: World's Greatest Vol. 1: Millionaire With A Mouth (Deadpool (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    Funny, goofy, violent, thoroughly enjoyable. Deadpool is one out there hero and you know you love every min of it. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: World's Greatest Vol. 1: Millionaire With A Mouth (Deadpool (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    First time I read a Deadpool, was really funny an the artwork is well done too. Will read some more for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: World's Greatest Vol. 1: Millionaire With A Mouth (Deadpool (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    Amazing comic. Amazing sturdy materials well. Love dead pool. Looking forward to buying the rest of the collections.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: World's Greatest Vol. 1: Millionaire With A Mouth (Deadpool (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    Enjoyed the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: World's Greatest Vol. 1: Millionaire With A Mouth (Deadpool (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    This the first deadpool series I've read and it was beautiful good. I thought it would have more jokes, but still very good. 4 stars. ****

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: World's Greatest Vol. 1: Millionaire With A Mouth (Deadpool (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: World's Greatest Vol. 1: Millionaire With A Mouth (Deadpool (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    As always, I am a Deadpool fanboy. A amazing story about him and Sabertooth. Sabertooth takes the blame for spoiling spoilers when Deadpool think sit's spoiled eat read. Do suggest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: World's Greatest Vol. 1: Millionaire With A Mouth (Deadpool (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    It's great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: World's Greatest Vol. 1: Millionaire With A Mouth (Deadpool (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    The back page is ripped and chop up almost completely off the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: World's Greatest Vol. 1: Millionaire With A Mouth (Deadpool (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    Large DeadPool fan! Love the story!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cable & Deadpool Vol. 1: If Looks Could Kill review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    Wow. This art and this writing are both superb.I'm really diggin' on this style. Nicieza does a unbelievable job playing Wade versus the straight-man, Cable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cable & Deadpool Vol. 1: If Looks Could Kill review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    If you're a Deadpool fan, this is a must have for your collection. Even if he's melting alive he'll always search a method to create you laugh. When you're sitting in the break room during work and you need something to brighten your day, this is the kind of book you wish to ort, sweet, and it leaves you begging for more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cable & Deadpool Vol. 1: If Looks Could Kill review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    There were funny parts and the plot was very wacky in a amazing way. It wasn't an all-out-laughter -kind of book but I'd still recommend it for fans of Deadpool. All in all a refreshing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cable & Deadpool Vol. 1: If Looks Could Kill review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    Nicieza is the best deadpool writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cable & Deadpool Vol. 1: If Looks Could Kill review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    Absolute must for Deadpool fans. 2 very various characters in one book made the best odd couple ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cable & Deadpool Vol. 1: If Looks Could Kill review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    I got this book, because I don't care for Deadpool, and my mate told me I should give him a chance. I did, and I was amazed... the writing in this book was absolutely superb. I'm also a fan of amazing art; I love the art in this book, and the everything just looks perfect. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes a amazing story, and to anyone who likes Deadpool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cable & Deadpool Vol. 1: If Looks Could Kill review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    Thoroughly enjoyable, and not as whiney as most of the xmens usually end up as. Amazing action, amazing comedy, mostly neutral politics (which is a amazing thing, hate when writers test to push their crap). Amazing characters, always been a huge cable fan, never cared for deadpool, but this created me like him, at least in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cable & Deadpool Vol. 1: If Looks Could Kill review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    I thought it was really great. You wouldn't expect such a pairing, but it works. Deadpool is hilarious with Cable as the straight man.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cable & Deadpool Vol. 1: If Looks Could Kill review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    I will create a long story short and just say this. This book is all around amazing. Story and artwork are just great. The story was a small hard to follow but for any fans of "the merc with the mouth" you need this in your collection!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cable & Deadpool Vol. 1: If Looks Could Kill review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    The most fun I've ever had reading an action/superhero comic. An perfect combination of humor and grit makes this a amazing choice for those of us who only dabble in the comic book world. Plus the art style is really cool and looks amazing in digital format.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thor vs. Hulk: Champions of the Universe (Thor vs. Hulk: Champions of the Universe (2017)) review [Book]  2018-4-2 18:1

    This was a very interesting collection of comic books.i really enjoyed it and would recommend this book to a friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. Old Man Logan (Deadpool vs. Old Man Logan (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-4-12 18:1

    I don't know if it was amazing or poor cause the text in the bubbles was usually to little for me to read. Assume part of greater series that i never read, cause i didn't know what was going on with any hero

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Reading comics digitally on Kindle has been a amazing method for me to catch up on huge happenings throughout Marvel's history for a reasonable price. I know the mantle of Captain Marvel has been passed down a few various times now and I decided I wanted to go straight to the not expect a ton of action in this book. That's not what it's about. What it is about is the life and death of one of the greatest hero's in all the universe. Despite defeating monsters, aliens, psychopaths, and super villain, cancer is a menace Mar-Vell cannot defeat. As he looks back on his triumphs, his failures, his impact, and the mates and loved ones he leaves behind, we feel Mar-Vell's mortality, his confusion, his fear. It's incredibly moving, heartbreaking, and inspirational. Heroes and villains gather to say their farewells to the legendary Kree warrior, showcasing the various ways an individual deals with impending death of a loved one. These parts were especially heart wrenching.I highly recommend this to anyone that hasn't yet read it, or for someone relatively fresh to comics to obtain a better idea of the legacy of a major character.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    I read sad stories but don't like them. This book about captain marvel dying from cancer is almost as sad as bambis mom getting shot by hunters. The artwork is good. Plot is a step above the usual slugfest. Not suitable for 12 or younger. Ties up what some bit players were doing at this point in the marvel universe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    I have always had a fondness for Captain Marvel, don't know why, but represented the best we could test to be, and as a child , reading his stories, I set a huge goal for my life. Sad he died ,but he is one that one method or another remains in current stories. Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    I have always been a fan of Mar-Vell of the Kree (he later anglicized his name). This is the single greatest Marvel story ever. It really is full of pathos and wonder, and only Jim Starlin who had the greatest impact on this hero could have written and drawn it. I still have the original and got this ver so I don't have to expose it to my fingers. A truly touching story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    This is a spectacular graphic novel. It was Marvel's first graphic novel ever published and it still holds up as a amazing story even by today's standards. The emotions portrayed are deep and moving. Jim Starlin is a master storyteller and writes spectacular Sci-Fi. This is a must although I do recommend purchasing and reading "Avengers vs. Thanos" first. While not necessary, I feel it will thoroughly deepen your enjoyment of this comic milestone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    One of the best stories I've read since i began reading comics roughly a year ago! The life the biography of the amazing Captain Marvel a character to protect all till his finale breath!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    The title says it all, but it is how he lives and dies that makes the story. Starlin's work is amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Its iconic cover lead me to pick it up, and the story is great. A must read for any comics fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Captain Marvel is not a hero I cared about - I wasn't introduced to him via Saturday morning cartoons or the MCU. But this created me care - not because of his superheroic adventures, but because it's a well told story of a man and his mates facing an unexpected end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #1: The Death of Captain Marvel (Marvel Graphic Novel (1982)) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    A very various comic book, covering some heavier themes in life but squarely set in the marvel universe. I didn't know too much about Captain Marvel coming into it, but the storytelling was so well done that it didn't matter I recommend the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    deadpool review [video]  2017-10-13 20:24

    nice movie

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #5: X-Men: God Loves, Man Kills review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:1

    One of the best X-Men stories!I usually don't like my comics to deal with true globe problems, they are a nice escape from those but this one is great, dealing with the oldest and most relevant of all racism, it's a amazing story of a never ending battle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #5: X-Men: God Loves, Man Kills review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:1

    A bit dated with how hokey some of the language is. The panels can be a bit awkward. This was top of the line back in the day, so maybe not fair to compare it to today's comics. The story itself is classic, timeless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #5: X-Men: God Loves, Man Kills review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:1

    By far one of the best X-Men stories, comic stories ever...the topic matter is as relevant today as when it was first published, I've lost interest in the X-Men over the years, but this was an amazing look back at a truly amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #5: X-Men: God Loves, Man Kills review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:1

    Not going to rehash hundreds of reviewers. This is a amazing comic and has a sharp point even today. The characters are in their prime and the story flows quick and strong. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #5: X-Men: God Loves, Man Kills review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:1

    Just as strong now as when I fist read it 30-ish years ago. Beautiful much still the best thing to come out of the X-franchise.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #5: X-Men: God Loves, Man Kills review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:1

    Chris Claremont is thee best in the biz. Best read next to Days of Future Past. The story telling is real to his style.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #5: X-Men: God Loves, Man Kills review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:1

    I love the X-Men. This was a amazing book. I enjoyed reading this book very much. I love the characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #5: X-Men: God Loves, Man Kills review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:1

    A must read for all comic fans, not just X-Men fans. And still relevant, the tag of a real classic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #5: X-Men: God Loves, Man Kills review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:1

    Chris Claremont at his best, at least IMHO! I would say this is a must read for fans of the X-Men.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Graphic Novel #5: X-Men: God Loves, Man Kills review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:1

    Clear timeless allegory in xmen format. Very poignant now and then. A amazing read for xmen and non comic readers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avengers vs. Thanos (Marvel Universe Avengers Assemble Season Two (2014-2016)) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:1

    I saw the cartoon. The comic which features shots from about six episodes of the cartoon is interesting. It is a departure from the continuity of the marvel universe. The obsidian order is fresh ,I think.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:1

    Won't zoom in on frames the method it's supposed to. Tried on Fire 8, Fire 10, and Laptop. Downloaded multiple times. Originally it didn't work on the Amazon page, now it does, but apparently the download won't work properly. Had to return multiple titles. A lot of other titles work correctly (10+). Spoke with Amazon a couple of times and the only thing they can do is offer a refund. Has anyone else had this problem? Can you help? Right now I'm not sure if I feel comfortable buying anything from Comixology again. But it's an Amazon company, it should work. It's kind of sad when they can't support with their own product. Buyer Beware.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:1

    Won't zoom in on frames the method it's supposed to. Tried on Fire 8, Fire 10, and Laptop. Downloaded multiple times. Originally it didn't work on the Amazon page, now it does, but apparently the download won't work properly. Had to return multiple titles. A lot of other titles work correctly (10+). Spoke with Amazon a couple of times and the only thing they can do is offer a refund. Has anyone else had this problem? Can you help? Right now I'm not sure if I feel comfortable buying anything from Comixology again. But it's an Amazon company, it should work. It's kind of sad when they can't support with their own product. Buyer Beware.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:1

    Only $0.99! I love this book! 🙂🙂🙂❤️❤️❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-4-2 18:1

    Won't zoom in on frames the method it's supposed to. Tried on Fire 8, Fire 10, and Laptop. Downloaded multiple times. Originally it didn't work on the Amazon page, now it does, but apparently the download won't work properly. Had to return multiple titles. A lot of other titles work correctly (10+). Spoke with Amazon a couple of times and the only thing they can do is offer a refund. Has anyone else had this problem? Can you help? Right now I'm not sure if I feel comfortable buying anything from Comixology again. But it's an Amazon company, it should work. It's kind of sad when they can't support with their own product. Buyer Beware.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-4-2 18:1

    Only $0.99! I love this book! 🙂🙂🙂❤️❤️❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-4-3 18:1

    Won't zoom in on frames the method it's supposed to. Tried on Fire 8, Fire 10, and Laptop. Downloaded multiple times. Originally it didn't work on the Amazon page, now it does, but apparently the download won't work properly. Had to return multiple titles. A lot of other titles work correctly (10+). Spoke with Amazon a couple of times and the only thing they can do is offer a refund. Has anyone else had this problem? Can you help? Right now I'm not sure if I feel comfortable buying anything from Comixology again. But it's an Amazon company, it should work. It's kind of sad when they can't support with their own product. Buyer Beware.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:1

    Amazing price! Zooms into individual panels and cuts just fine using ly worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:1

    Won't zoom in on frames the method it's supposed to. Tried on Fire 8, Fire 10, and Laptop. Downloaded multiple times. Originally it didn't work on the Amazon page, now it does, but apparently the download won't work properly. Had to return multiple titles. A lot of other titles work correctly (10+). Spoke with Amazon a couple of times and the only thing they can do is offer a refund. Has anyone else had this problem? Can you help? Right now I'm not sure if I feel comfortable buying anything from Comixology again. But it's an Amazon company, it should work. It's kind of sad when they can't support with their own product. Buyer Beware.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-4-5 18:1

    Amazing price! Zooms into individual panels and cuts just fine using ly worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-4-5 18:1

    Won't zoom in on frames the method it's supposed to. Tried on Fire 8, Fire 10, and Laptop. Downloaded multiple times. Originally it didn't work on the Amazon page, now it does, but apparently the download won't work properly. Had to return multiple titles. A lot of other titles work correctly (10+). Spoke with Amazon a couple of times and the only thing they can do is offer a refund. Has anyone else had this problem? Can you help? Right now I'm not sure if I feel comfortable buying anything from Comixology again. But it's an Amazon company, it should work. It's kind of sad when they can't support with their own product. Buyer Beware.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-4-6 18:1

    Amazing price! Zooms into individual panels and cuts just fine using ly worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Captain Marvel: Carol Danvers - The Ms. Marvel Years Vol. 1 (Ms. Marvel (2006-2010)) review [Book]  2018-4-6 18:1

    Won't zoom in on frames the method it's supposed to. Tried on Fire 8, Fire 10, and Laptop. Downloaded multiple times. Originally it didn't work on the Amazon page, now it does, but apparently the download won't work properly. Had to return multiple titles. A lot of other titles work correctly (10+). Spoke with Amazon a couple of times and the only thing they can do is offer a refund. Has anyone else had this problem? Can you help? Right now I'm not sure if I feel comfortable buying anything from Comixology again. But it's an Amazon company, it should work. It's kind of sad when they can't support with their own product. Buyer Beware.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killings review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    OK, but can be depressing if you are not into crime solving.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killings review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    Nothing like brutal murders told with humor and wit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killings review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    Amazing writing from Calvin trillin!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killings review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    I have always been a Trillin fan and am enjoying this recent book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killings review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    Attractive writing but difficult to follow and understand - somewhat cryptic, like James Joyce. I started at the beginning four times and finally went online to read half a dozen reviews for explanations, context and ethnic history. After that I again started at the beginning and was able to have fun her artistic talent. So, though I fully sympathize with the lower rating, I rate her higher for her talent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killings review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    One of our greatest writers, Calvin Trillin, has compiled a group of his real crime essays dating back to 1969, originally written for The Fresh Yorker, into the book KILLINGS. The essays are about victims of untimely deaths, and while each story is about murder, there is nothing scary about this book. It is a fascinating read. Each story packs a certain punch because he wrote them to capture the sense of put and not necessarily to solve the crime. They are insightful, eerie, and the people involved in the murders as well as the towns are what draw you in.Once you finish one story, you are transfixed and on to the next, but don’t feel like you are a ghoul, it’s Trillin’s investigative work that lures. That and his writing. Ok, and the fact that human beings can commit such heinous ere were some subjects, namely the criminals, that left me flabbergasted. People you would never suspect would take another person’s life. That is the beauty of how Trillin selects stories of people who have been going about their business for generations, who have not been exposed to gangs, drugs, extreme violence and such, sleepy rural towns where people hold to themselves, farmers whose everyday lives have not been modernized other than going from working mules to massive earth-moving hero in an essay really amused me, this was Edna Buchanan, a crime reporter for the Miami Herald. She was known for her classic ‘Edna’ to-the-point, keep nothing back leads. She had the police in Dade County a bit afraid. Often, she knew more about a case than they did. If Shonda Rhimes got a keep of Edna, surely a highly rated TV drama series would be developed around her life and the writers would never be short of story lines. The essay featuring Edna alone is worth the entire book.  If you could forget for a min the topic matter of the book, Trillin deserves his usual praise for well-honed study of his topics as, rather than attacking their crimes, he fully grabs your attention with such detail, making KILLINGS as much of a treasure, in its own way, as some of his other gems. 

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killings review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    Because it was well written and had amazing words

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killings review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    This was a very interesting book. Based on stories that were written for a major publications over a period of time. This book gives insight on different deaths in different locations at different times. Contains statements/comments from locals and a background on the killing that was committed. If you are a fan of non fiction and the backstory to why crimes were committed, this is the book for you. I really enjoyed this book and would recommend highly. Thanks to NetGalley, the author and the publisher for the advanced reading copy of this book in return for my honest review.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter