Desert Reviews & Opinions


Submit Desert review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Hearts review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Lately I felt I couldn't consider myself a self-respecting cinephile unless I at the very least sampled more works both by female directors and from the gay/lesbian/related subgenre. Fortunately my university offered in its library collection an assortment I decided to peruse occasionally. Although Deitch's movie is a romantic drama featuring lesbians, I still readily enjoyed it. Glad I took a possibility on it and decided to expand my horizons as a adventurous movie aficionado.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Desert Rats review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Come out of your holes you desert rats! The Desert Rats is directed by Robert Wise and written by Richard Murphy. It stars Richard Burton, Robert Newton, Robert Douglas, Torin Thatcher, Chips Rafferty and James Mason. Melody is by Leigh Harline and cinematography by Lucien Ballard. The follow up to The Desert Fox (it's not a sequel) from two years earlier, was in essence an attempt to readdress the balance after The Desert Fox annoyed certain quarters with its admiration for what a amazing soldier Field Marshal Rommel was. So here we have the war of Tobruk orchestrated by the astute Robert Wise, the plot is simple, but the characterisations are most certainly not, with lead men Burton and Newton terrific. This necessary part of the battle is given mature treatment, with the war sequences realistically staged and the tactical nous of allied force leaders rightly given credence. Sadly Mason is barely in the picture, which is more frustrating when you witness the extended stage that is shared between Mason and Burton, a British movie fan's dream right there. While elsewhere it should be noted that this is, perhaps inevitably, not an accurate history lesson, so students of Tobruk don't be basing your thesis on this telling. Still, a amazing quality battle pic for sure. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Pursuit review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Camels and horses and sand oh my! "In 1856 Jefferson Davis, Secretary of War, organised the American Camel Corps of the United States Army, which mapped the southern route across the plains and deserts from Texas to California. The building of the trans-continental railroad ended the usefulness of the Camel Corps, and the animals were sold to personal enterprise or escaped into the south-western desert where camels were still seen by lonely prospectors more than a decade later." Quite what filmic significance that opening statement has to how Desert Pursuit pans out is anybody's guess, but it's there and clearly the pic was meant to be more thematically telling than the odd ball piece it is. Out of Monogram, it's directed by George Blair and adapted to screenplay by W. Scott Darling from the novel written by Kenneth Perkins. It stars Wayne Morris and Virginia Grey, William Sickner photographs it out of Death Valley and the Sierra Mountains, and melody is by Edward J. Kay. Plot pitches Morris and Grey on a journey through the desert trying to avoid three Arabian men who are up to no good. There's gold, camels, a burgeoning romance, oh and it's Christmas time as well, handy since there is three not so wise men on the stage and Grey's hero is called Mary... It's actually a harmless movie, a decent time waster. The musical score blends Oater strains with Arabian flavours, the areas gorgeous, while Morris and Grey are a likable coupling. There's the odd dummy flung about the place, the fist wars scarcely believable, and you know how this is ultimately going to end, but it's a fun enough dromedary ride regardless. 6/10

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Desert or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Desert video reviews and related movies:

    See Dawin - Dessert (Official Music Video) ft. Silentó on youtube.

     related image

    See Dawin - Dessert (Official Lyric Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See Surviving 24 Hours Straight In A Desert on youtube.

     related image

    See Wild Arabia - Hidden Deep in the Desert | Wonders of the Wildlife (Nat Geo Wild) on youtube.

     related image

    See This Family Survived Days In The Burning Desert I Shouldn't Be Alive S4 EP13 | Wonder on youtube.

     related image

    See Creepy Desert Creatures! on youtube.

     related image

    See Deserts 101 | National Geographic on youtube.

     related image

    See Wild Arabia - Hidden Deep in the Desert | Cold Blood (Nat Geo Wild) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Command review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    An old creaker of a 12 chapter Foreign Legion serial actually puts John Wayne in the forefront of the action despite having him appear only fourth in the credits. The production standards of course were nothing to write home about then and are certainly slapdash now but the action has some nifty inventive moments and it was all shot on zone which was a huge plus. The amazing natured comraderie between the "musketeers" was definitely used as a prototype for Gunga Din, created six years later by RKO. Some notable appearances by Noah Beery Jr, Lon Chaney and Yakima Canutt will interest movie historians and the adventure is entertaining enough even if you can't obtain through all the chapters in one sitting. Not the greatest old-time serial ever created I'm sure but I'll watch John Wayne in anything and the DVD was worth the purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sons of the Desert review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:52

    Honolulu Baby! As members of the mason mens club The Sons Of The Desert, Stan & Ollie are desperate to go away to one of the clubs conventions in Chicago. This idea is given the no no from the boys' wives {Mae Busch & Dorothy Christy}, so Ollie fakes ill health and the boys wangle a supposed sea voyage to aid his recovery. Of course they head to Chicago for their boys own fun, unbeknown to them that the ship they had told their wives they were travelling on has sunk at sea! I think this stands the try of time as one of the best Laurel & Hardy pictures because it's one of the most professional that they made. Laurel wasn't wholly happy with a couple of preceding features that they did, he felt it was becoming slapstick for slapstick's sake, so in came a fresh writing squad to work with him to give us a tighter hero driven laugh fest. The movies main triumph is the integration and impact of the wives, they add greatly to the comedy with sparky dialogue and visual madness. So a lot of amazing moments that I don't want to point any single one out, you just need to see it and enjoy. The songs are fun, the narrative is as tidy as they would do, and the underlying honesty is the best policy notice is one we all should heed. 9/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    Amazing game, hours of frustrating enjoyment! Amazing job on it dev team. Reminds me of Scorched Earth... If tanks were holes in the desert :0)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    Such fullfillness can only be attained by magic, such as the one of a witch of the sand. Begin the game, play. Reopen the game, continue. Such as the beginning is forgotten, such is life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    The desert is in each of us, compelling us, driving us forward into the unknown. There is no turning back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    Damn you xkcd

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    xkcd

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    XKCD

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    Xkcdddddddd

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    It is the best

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    I've played nearly 15,000 holes in Desert Golfing now. It's the only phone android game I enjoy. The fresh controls have my muscle memory all wrong now, gonna need a couple thousand to obtain back to the chip shots.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    Simply fantastic! Makes me contemplate the nature of the universe...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    Easy and excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    I'm currently over 2,000 holes in and am still enjoying this. The holes obtain harder over time and become a nice challenge. Sometimes you'll hole in 1 a few but later holes you're sometimes lucky to hold it under 50 strokes. This android game launches fast, is fairly priced, and fits what I consider to be awesome phone game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    Android game stopped working, no ball and if you test and hit the missing ball it just goes to next hole

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    This android game is a vast wasteland waiting to be explored, no gimmicks, no micro transactions, just golf.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    Easy yet complete gaming experience

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    Love it and satisfied to see it just got an modernize after so long!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    This android game is simple. But this is the desert; the desert is a void that offers only what you bring to it. I don't need to say the physics are excellent because that implies they were crafted and not simply the will of the God of the Desert interpreted by this android games creator. The only reward you will search here is that in your own soul. Forget leaderboards or even the score on top. Simply golf. Allow the desert enable your golfing: and nothing else.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    A metaphor for life itself. Cautious, we start full of hope, goals lofty our retinas not yet jaded by the hot desert sun. Very quickly our expectations change, this is cruel, brutal. Can we continue? We must. As the journey continues we become more adept at navigating the ever changing, ever challenging landscape. We do not know what lies ahead, at the end, or even if there is an end but we are driven by our desire to survive. This is the life we have, we need to create the most of it for there is only Golf.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    This is mobile gaming done right. Hit the application button and you're where you left off in less than a second! Beats all the modern android games with their large loading screens. You can begin this application and play a couple holes within 30 seconds. Amazing! And it's just plain fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    Found this gem while searching for android games that do not require any unique permissions. I have found this to be one of the most cathartic and enjoyable mobile android games I've ever bought. It's pleasantly distracting and simple to drop into whether you have a min or ten to kill.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    Personally, for a android game such as this, I don't believe it needs to be 0.99$, but with no ads, I can't complain. If the android game was created to subtract a point on a hole-in-one, it would be fun because people would be at a constant struggle to go to 0 strokes. Love the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    The caddy​ passes me a club, the heat makes lining up the shot a chore. A half-hearted swings sends the ball into a valley. I turn and tell my caddy "We should​ give up for today" but he's not there. The cart, my bag, the path, all gone and replaced by endless desert. I press on enduring the sun and sand as they both seem to penetrate my skin. There is no escape but to play through. Between cracked, parched lips I shout "fore!" even though I know no one will hear me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    This is one of the few android games I always come back to. Excellent time-waster. I love how minimalistic it is, and how simultaneously frustrating and relaxing it can be. Always mellows me out, it's like meditation haha

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    Mostly tranquil with bouts of infuriating rage, then tranquil some more. I love the minimalism, love the fact that you can't just retry a level nor return to it for that matter. Amazing in so a lot of ways. Once you've played it, it's gone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    The Worldly Hope men set their hearts upon turns ashes—or it prospers; and anon, like snow upon the Desert's dusty face lighting a small hour or two—is gone. I found the unexpected at hole 316. I will hold on playing. Life is strange.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    Perfect, love the fact it instantly opens, solid game. Dropping a star because of a few very minor issues. This is on an S8+ When the navbar is hidden, the out of bounds location stretches to the where the navbar would be if it were not hidden. When the Bluetooth sound output changes, the android game hangs up for a few seconds. Perhaps the biggest, in multi window mode the application pauses when another application has focus.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    Desert Golfing is the path to nirvana. Each time the ball lands, your spirit is uplifted. Each time you miss, your spirit learns a lesson in humility. The green cactus is a sip of refreshing hope, the yellow stone is a lesson in hardship. Allow your sufferings go. Lose your expectations and desires. Golf in the desert.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    is it possible to reset this game? I just wish to see if I can do better on the first 200 holes. like it much better now than my first try. :) nevermind, i found it. that was easy, just go into the application manager thingy put and restart the thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    I encountered a lone cactus on hole 317. It frightened me, as I hadn't seen the color green in weeks. Golfing through the Sahara can be a small disorienting.... watch out for the sand people on hole 347, or maybe they don't exist?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    Has some hitching and stuttering when the ball is moving, short pauses presumably when the android game is trying to determine where the ball is heading? Doesn't seem normal but also not that bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    Is the second time I've had to reset Desert Golfing from scratch but on hole 538 if you smack the boulder into the hole, the android game is crashed. On the next hole the ball just disappears replaced with by a fresh (second) cup.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    Orange, and less orange... Are all I see... Eternally bitoned existence... I feel hopeless seeing as the meaningless pattern sits static before me. Then a gray bar expands before me, a white circle appears. My calling has arrived. Before I knew it, I hadn't seen my family in weeks, absorbed by the desert, allured by putt-ing a circle around a map... Then the map changed! I place the circle in the hole... Is this golf? Desert golfing... Huh! Makes sense now! It was fun before, which is where my rating came from. Post-progression the android game was dumb, Dev should know people hate change!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    Absolutely love this game, sadly doesn't seem to work on Wileyfox Swift with CyanogenOS 13.1 but works fine on all my other devices. Love all your games!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    This reminds me of Tetris: not that the video test is anything like Tetris, but in that a very few android game mechanics yield infinite possibilities. This application is just about the simplest possible thing that you could describe as a video game, but it needs nothing more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    The modernize gave me a heart attack after playing 9700 holes but it's all amazing now. Amazing android game to just relax and clear your head.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    so much more pleasant than all those gimmicky golf android games with ads and hats and stuff. I prefer the quiet minimalist aesthetic

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    I have stopped with the cactus. He and I are one and the same: lonely denizens of an infinite plane, endlessly drifting in the sands, eternally still.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    Hole 1237. Over 2900 strokes. I am trapped in an endless desert, unable to escape. I need food, water, and just one more excellent hole in one...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    This is a amazing small time filler. Amazing balance of levels - some easy, some hard, some mind blowing. The feeling of satisfaction of a hole-in-one on a angry level is just immense. Currently on Level 7000+

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Golfing review [App]  2018-1-2 13:0

    Wonderful value here. This android game is a unbelievable time filler with nuanced controls and pick up and place down convenience. Double the goodness when coupled with an audiobook or podcast. One recommendation would be Play Android games integration.. think on it devs!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    Its sick its live its kind of simple aswell but test bring harder guys next time ans more words instead of 'punk'

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    It is very amazing Android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    please fix the lagg

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    Is this online?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    Nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    I love its control I love his graphics I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    Nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    Hi I am a fan of fighting android games

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    THIS IS THE BEST GAME I ever saw

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    Its the best android game ever!!!(PUBG clone)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    It is amazing to see that the other day

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    It super amazing because kinda like fortnite war royal and there is an other one called dome of do and it's kinda like this one

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    Bhalo hobe kina sondheho

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    Very interesting android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    This is a peace of junk

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    Amazing graphics better control not like other android games so I like this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    Vinod Kumar Meena Gagavana

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    Christopher Jeevan

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    Super dupper

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    Its wow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    So awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    It's nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    I ❤ pornhub

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    Osm

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    Aman android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    Bhavi Kumar

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    Alman 👌 😎

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    Poor android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    Suck amazing weĺ

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    What a nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    God

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    Vedant

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    Reee

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    Everything

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    COOOL IT'S GREAT 👌👌👌

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    😍😍it's amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Battleground review [App]  2018-1-11 13:0

    Best

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Race review [App]  2019-1-21 22:51

    very nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Race review [App]  2019-1-21 22:51

    Perfect Effort

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert Race review [App]  2019-1-21 22:51

    nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert King review [App]  2019-2-2 13:29

    لعبه مررررره حلوه

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert King review [App]  2019-2-2 13:29

    اجمل لعبة تطعيس

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert King review [App]  2019-2-2 13:29

    اجمل لعبه تطعيس

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert King review [App]  2019-2-2 13:29

    تطعيس مرة مرة حلوة

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert King review [App]  2019-2-2 13:29

    excellent android game i love it i like the graphics tho

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert King review [App]  2019-2-2 13:29

    مررررررررة حلوة

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert King review [App]  2019-2-2 13:29

    Such a amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert King review [App]  2019-2-2 13:29

    very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert King review [App]  2019-2-2 13:29

    بطلة ما شاء الله

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert King review [App]  2019-2-2 13:29

    مرررره حلوه جرافيكس خورافي 😍😍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert King review [App]  2019-2-2 13:29

    لعبة مرررره حلوووه

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Desert King review [App]  2019-2-2 13:29

    Its create me satisfied 😊

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter