Despicable Deadpool Vol. 1: Deadpool Kills Cable (Despicable Deadpool (2017-)) Reviews & Opinions


Submit Despicable Deadpool Vol. 1: Deadpool Kills Cable (Despicable Deadpool (2017-)) review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Despicable Deadpool Vol. 1: Deadpool Kills Cable (Despicable Deadpool (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:1

    I really liked this story arc. It was a nice change of pace to see Deadpool in a fresh role. Amazing art as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: World's Greatest Vol. 1: Millionaire With A Mouth (Deadpool (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    Funny, goofy, violent, thoroughly enjoyable. Deadpool is one out there hero and you know you love every min of it. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: World's Greatest Vol. 1: Millionaire With A Mouth (Deadpool (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    First time I read a Deadpool, was really funny an the artwork is well done too. Will read some more for sure.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Despicable Deadpool Vol. 1: Deadpool Kills Cable (Despicable Deadpool (2017-)) or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Despicable Deadpool Vol. 1: Deadpool Kills Cable (Despicable Deadpool (2017-)) video reviews and related movies:

    See Despicable Deadpool #289 Deadpool Kills Cable (Marvel Legacy Tie-In) on youtube.

     related image

    See Despicable Deadpool #290 | COMIC BOOK UNIVERSITY on youtube.

     related image

    See Despicable Deadpool #287 | COMIC BOOK UNIVERSITY on youtube.

     related image

    See Despicable Deadpool #287 - "Deadpool Kills Cable" 4K on youtube.

     related image

    See Despicable Deadpool #295 on youtube.

     related image

    See Despicable Deadpool #288 (2017) | Comic Nation | on youtube.

     related image

    See The Time Cops Cometh | Despicable Deadpool #288 on youtube.

     related image

    See Despicable Deadpool #288 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: World's Greatest Vol. 1: Millionaire With A Mouth (Deadpool (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    Amazing comic. Amazing sturdy materials well. Love dead pool. Looking forward to buying the rest of the collections.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: World's Greatest Vol. 1: Millionaire With A Mouth (Deadpool (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    Enjoyed the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: World's Greatest Vol. 1: Millionaire With A Mouth (Deadpool (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    This the first deadpool series I've read and it was beautiful good. I thought it would have more jokes, but still very good. 4 stars. ****

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: World's Greatest Vol. 1: Millionaire With A Mouth (Deadpool (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: World's Greatest Vol. 1: Millionaire With A Mouth (Deadpool (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    As always, I am a Deadpool fanboy. A amazing story about him and Sabertooth. Sabertooth takes the blame for spoiling spoilers when Deadpool think sit's spoiled eat read. Do suggest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: World's Greatest Vol. 1: Millionaire With A Mouth (Deadpool (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    It's great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: World's Greatest Vol. 1: Millionaire With A Mouth (Deadpool (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    The back page is ripped and chop up almost completely off the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: World's Greatest Vol. 1: Millionaire With A Mouth (Deadpool (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    Large DeadPool fan! Love the story!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe Again (Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe Again (2017)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Original was much better. Didn't have fun this as much. Never breaks the fourth wall like the original. Just ok this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe Again (Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe Again (2017)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Not nearly as amazing as the first one and it makes even less sense.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe Again (Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe Again (2017)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    it had poor poor words like &$$&&$#^~% not for kids! rip off. it was so smal! poor choice the film was a lot better and cool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cable & Deadpool Vol. 1: If Looks Could Kill review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    Wow. This art and this writing are both superb.I'm really diggin' on this style. Nicieza does a unbelievable job playing Wade versus the straight-man, Cable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cable & Deadpool Vol. 1: If Looks Could Kill review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    If you're a Deadpool fan, this is a must have for your collection. Even if he's melting alive he'll always search a method to create you laugh. When you're sitting in the break room during work and you need something to brighten your day, this is the kind of book you wish to ort, sweet, and it leaves you begging for more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cable & Deadpool Vol. 1: If Looks Could Kill review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    There were funny parts and the plot was very wacky in a amazing way. It wasn't an all-out-laughter -kind of book but I'd still recommend it for fans of Deadpool. All in all a refreshing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cable & Deadpool Vol. 1: If Looks Could Kill review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    Nicieza is the best deadpool writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cable & Deadpool Vol. 1: If Looks Could Kill review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    Absolute must for Deadpool fans. 2 very various characters in one book made the best odd couple ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cable & Deadpool Vol. 1: If Looks Could Kill review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    I got this book, because I don't care for Deadpool, and my mate told me I should give him a chance. I did, and I was amazed... the writing in this book was absolutely superb. I'm also a fan of amazing art; I love the art in this book, and the everything just looks perfect. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes a amazing story, and to anyone who likes Deadpool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cable & Deadpool Vol. 1: If Looks Could Kill review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    Thoroughly enjoyable, and not as whiney as most of the xmens usually end up as. Amazing action, amazing comedy, mostly neutral politics (which is a amazing thing, hate when writers test to push their crap). Amazing characters, always been a huge cable fan, never cared for deadpool, but this created me like him, at least in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cable & Deadpool Vol. 1: If Looks Could Kill review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    I thought it was really great. You wouldn't expect such a pairing, but it works. Deadpool is hilarious with Cable as the straight man.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cable & Deadpool Vol. 1: If Looks Could Kill review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    I will create a long story short and just say this. This book is all around amazing. Story and artwork are just great. The story was a small hard to follow but for any fans of "the merc with the mouth" you need this in your collection!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cable & Deadpool Vol. 1: If Looks Could Kill review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    The most fun I've ever had reading an action/superhero comic. An perfect combination of humor and grit makes this a amazing choice for those of us who only dabble in the comic book world. Plus the art style is really cool and looks amazing in digital format.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Classic Vol. 20: Ultimate Deadpool review [Book]  2018-4-3 18:1

    Interesting collection. Very different. Still enjoyable though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. The Punisher (Deadpool vs. The Punisher (2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    I brought this for my boyfriend. He loves both punisher and Deadpool so it was perfect. He did love it !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. The Punisher (Deadpool vs. The Punisher (2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Amazing book, fast read. Who knew the Punisher had a sense of humor?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. The Punisher (Deadpool vs. The Punisher (2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Amazing mini-series compilation of my two favorite anti-heroes. A fun read and the "final scores" at the end of each problem were funny.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. The Punisher (Deadpool vs. The Punisher (2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Looks amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. The Punisher (Deadpool vs. The Punisher (2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Very nice quality

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. The Punisher (Deadpool vs. The Punisher (2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Bought this for a mate and he loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. The Punisher (Deadpool vs. The Punisher (2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Really enjoyed the graphic novel. There is a amazing balance of humor and violence that pulls you in to a cinematic universe. Definitely, for adults. I set down and read the novel in one night.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. The Punisher (Deadpool vs. The Punisher (2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Brutal, dark and intelligent Punisher - checkAnnoying, funny and unpredictable Deadpool - check. Amazing story with some amazing jokes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. The Punisher (Deadpool vs. The Punisher (2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Deadpool vs. the Punisher collects the five-issue mini-series of that ilk. Note that the title has the word “versus” in full, unlike all the other “Deadpool vs.” tiles, where it is abbreviated. I don’t know whether that was deliberate, or whether Marvel realised that this volume was a chop above the usual “vs.” stories. I noticed that it was quite early on in the story, which is why I have given it a 5-star me “Deadpool vs.” stories are better than others, and some are much worse, and most of them are just stand-alone moneyspinners. The “vs. Sabretooth” was an exception, as the story was actually the main continuity one, as was “vs. SHIELD”, and “vs. Hawkeye” was just superb. This one, while not IN continuity, is not actually out of it ether, for this IS Mr Duggan’s Deadpool, even if it is by another hand, and that hand is deserving of taking over when Mr Duggan reaches the end of his tenure; he’s that good. This is also “The” Punisher, and not just “a” Punisher – two major characters written by an expert who apparently knows them inside-out, and is able to play them off versus each E SPOILER ZONETHE SPOILER ZONETHE SPOILER ZONEI’m not giving any plot spoilers here, but there are two things I feel the need to comment adpool: “I stole the idea from an old Denny O’Neil and Denys Cowan comic!”I remember that comic (Question #1), though I didn’t realise that was how that particular stage was going to play out. I’m sure I recognised other plot devices as well from older adpool: “…are you in a unique bracket for being an e-Frankenstein? You know, it’s weird how nobody talks about that anymore.” [That’s about the only volume of Punisher that I haven’t read!]You know what else is weird? A number of people across the Marvel spectrum are using that turn of phrase, or one similar, and WE all know that the Secret Battles happening was the cause, but very few people, if any, actually know about it. DC’s Rebirth is making it a thing over there, while over here people are just dropping it into conversations. Just where IS the Unbelievable Four nowadays? Watch the skies, as they used to say.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. The Punisher (Deadpool vs. The Punisher (2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    If you like either of the characters they will play off the other one and you will fall in love with them. Cesspool brings the comedy to the punishers oh so serious attitude and what you are left with is comic gold. You won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    deadpool review [video]  2017-10-13 20:24

    nice movie

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spider-Man/Deadpool Vol. 3: Itsy Bitsy (Spider-Man/Deadpool (2016-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Quality. Funny, witty and action packed. Amazing fresh hero who is a [email protected]#$% female. And she messes with their heads which is hilarious.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spider-Man/Deadpool Vol. 3: Itsy Bitsy (Spider-Man/Deadpool (2016-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Missing out on a lot of the witty banter and reads more like a Mary Sue fanfiction.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spider-Man/Deadpool Vol. 5: Arms Race (Spider-Man/Deadpool (2016-)) review [Book]  2018-4-14 18:0

    This volume contains Spider-Man/Deadpool problems 23-28. For those who may not have kept up with the run, this is a amazing put to dive in as it kicks-off a fresh arc. Spidey and DP are on a bit of a "hiatus" from their bromantic partnership with the happenings of Secret Empire and the fact that Deadpool is on the outs with most of the heroes for what went down. This adds complications for Spider-Man, who feels compelled to take down DP, but feels conflicted because of their developed friendship and what Deadpool has done for him in the past (including pulling him out of purgatory (even though it was DP who place him there, but you know, comics.) Cue some chasing each other into the secret base of Tabula Rasa which is filled with lots of perils, as well as hidden motivations, and you have a fun, often funny, and fantastical ride for the mini-arc that runs from 23-25. (I love Chris Bachalo's art in these issues. It's creative and monstrous while often maintaining the underlying humor that lives beneath the surface in most SM/DP stories.)Issue 26 kicks off a side "future" story where Spidey and DP are oooooold, like really old, men living in an assisted living facility. This begin of the "oldies" arc is AMAZING, with amazing art by Scott Hepburn. It's this mix of funny, sweet, and melancholy, as well as some tension since you realize that DP knows method more of what's going on than Old Man Spidey sues 27-28 go back to the "present" where what started in the monstrous forests of Tabula Rasa continues as Deadpool tries to steal some high-tech SHIELD equipment, followed by chaos erupting in NYC as criminals like Kraven the Hunter are suddenly popping up, and Spidey/Deadpool search themselves fighting on the same side e mysteries started in this volume are still going in the current series (with #31 just released) so checking in here is a amazing put to catch what's happened so far, including the beginning of Old Men Spideypool, probably one of my favorite developments in this whole fun SM/DP series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. Old Man Logan (Deadpool vs. Old Man Logan (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-4-12 18:1

    I don't know if it was amazing or poor cause the text in the bubbles was usually to little for me to read. Assume part of greater series that i never read, cause i didn't know what was going on with any hero

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Vol. 1: Secret Invasion review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    I'd never really heard of Deadpool until I played Marvel Alliance on the xbox with my son, and the hero seemed rather cool and beautiful darned funny. So seeing this graphic novel on this hero for under $3, I couldn't resist picking it up to obtain a true introduction to the adpool is a mercenary who seems to be for hire by the highest bidder. An expert in guns, explosives and swordsmanship. We join the story with an invasion of the Skrulls at a baseball game. What's not terribly clear is how he knew that they would be there. Anyway, he manages to victory the war single handedly....and then salutes the Skrull commander and offers to join their side. They recognize his special ability to heal (he has wonderful regenerative powers) and accept, using his dna to make essentially clones of Deadpool. What ensues is beautiful funny as he wreaks havoc, sewing the seeds of chaos throughout the ship and killing a bunch of the Skrulls. Despite all of this, he isn't paid by Nick Fury for the work he's done as Norman Osborne intercepted the data that Deadpool tries to transmit to Fury. So Deadpool is broke and accepts another job from an old foe, which entails wiping out a plastic surgeon (who may or may not be a zombie) and his staff (who are zombies).There is small not to love about the "Merc With A Mouth" - he talks to himself and sings at random moments. There is no question as to his fighting prowess. The only question that you're truly left with is whether the hilarity and chaos are carefully planned, or whether he's just plain incredibly lucky. Deadpool is by far the funniest hero in the superhero genre that I've come across, and I'm hoping to expand my collection of his tales of e stories are entertaining as heck and the artwork is absolutely top notch. For clarification, I read this on my 7" kindle Fire HD, and had no issues with the text on panel view. I highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Vol. 1: Secret Invasion review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    I purchased the Kindle edition, and it read great, even in black and white. I have only heard of Deadpool through others and his brief appearance in a Wolverine film. I was curious to search out more about him, and I was not disappointed. This is a amazing introduction to the character. He is special in his wit and humor and his ability to discuss with the narrator. I love that he is a hero that realizes he is in a comic book! I have never laughed so much reading a comic before, and I will be buying the next volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Vol. 1: Secret Invasion review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    The art is excellent. The story is fast-paced and yet boring. The dialogue is absolutely terrible. The Skrulls literally talk like teenagers. Aren't they supposed to be super-intelligent aliens?Basically, Deadpool is thrown into a few interesting situations and escapes like Bugs Bunny does in those old cartoons. With a corny remark, a giggle, and usually a boom. Only the carrot is missing.Avoid buying this. No tension. No suspense. No avoids one star because the art is well-done and some of the violence is entertaining. Deadpool deserves much better writing, though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Vol. 1: Secret Invasion review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Not bad, but I'm guessing I'm just not a Deadpool fan. It seems like the IDEA of Deadpool (cocky, brash, psychotic, and meta), but I didn't really obtain into these comics much. There wasn't enough meat to the story for me, especially at the rather high price on Kindle. It's also possible that I've been away from comics too long, and I'm just an old fogey now. Either way, this collection didn't do it for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Vol. 1: Secret Invasion review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Collecting: Deadpool #1-5Bonus: Deadpool SagaVariant Cover Art GalleryIt's a shame that Secret Invasion was such a miserable crossover, because in the midst of it something unbelievable happened that a lot of readers may have missed: Deadpool finally got a series that does justice to the character. Writer Daniel Method captures Deadpool's fractured personality with pitch-perfect madness. The voices assert themselves and Deadpool talks to them, much to the consternation and confusion of anyone else in the room. Deadpool's brain is overflowing with pop culture and 1,001 ways to slay a person: the effect is the funniest action series in hesitation about this recommendation: this is a amazing series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Vol. 1: Secret Invasion review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    I've got to say, I love Deadpool and I love this collection, but there is one glaring cently the collection got re-released with even more additions to the story, so it is a more complete they still lack a hardcover volume of it, sadly.I'd still say this is a fun investment, all things considered, just a pain to have to go hunting for the sake of collecting missing tidbits!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Vol. 1: Secret Invasion review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    I mostly have fun manga, but a coworker of mine loves DC and Marvel comic books and got me interested.I decided to look into Deadpool because of the film X-Men Wolverine Origins. I remember when I first watched that film it created me wish to search out who the hero really was. It was none other than ter reading the negative reviews on this comic I was a small worried that it wouldn't be so good, but I'm glad I decided to buy it anyway because it's hilarious especially the 2nd volume Dark Reign. I don't understand what people were talking about concerning the jumps, because it seemed to be beautiful straight forward. The jokes were given at the time. The love/hate thing I had with it though is that he doesn't have any weakness, he gets killed and then revived again over and over again, but I guess its for the jokes mostly that create it what it is, either method I enjoyed it. This is coming for a complete newbie to Marvel and DC. I found myself asking "Who's that...?" when certain characters came up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Vol. 1: Secret Invasion review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    An alien race tries to take over Earth. So far so amazing but they were not prepared for Deadpool. They are very interested in his healing factor but in no method ready for his craziness. He uses his brains and craziness to save the Earth. VERY fun and action-packed story. Even an advanced races super soldier isn't ready for Deadpool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Vol. 1: Secret Invasion review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Ah, senor Deadpool, how I have missed you. I used to love Deadpool, growing up, but haven't been reading comics in an eternity, which obviously contains Deadpool. Because the film is finally coming out, I figured, "Why not see if my love of Deadpool was just nostalgia, or it is still what I remember of it?"It is. Oh yes, it is. As Ryan Reynolds said in the trailer, "I'm touching myself tonight." Deadpool is exactly what I remember- a hilarious, sort of good, homicidal maniac that is busy cracking jokes while either killing people or getting "killed" himself. I can't wait for the film to come out and create my teen idol into a living, breathing, rockstar celebrity. I can't wait until people stop talking about "The Avengers" and "X-Men" and all of those boring superheroes that either take themselves method to seriously, or are super boy scouts that refuse to slay l hail Deadpool, the @#$%!&? baby of Spiderman, Wolverine, and the Punisher! Long live Deadpool! (because he essentially can't die ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Vol. 1: Secret Invasion review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Secret Invasion was- like most other Deadpool compilations- a fun and interesting read. The merc with a mouth is at it again, and with Deadpool there is so much to pull from that writing for him (while I am sure, at times, can be difficult) has to be fun and free flowing for a amazing writer. Pick this up if you like Deadpool. And if you are not familiar with the hero and wish to obtain a peep into the globe of Deadpool, this is definitely a amazing insight comic!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: Dead Head Redemption (Deadpool Team-Up) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    This is a unbelievable book for any Deadpool fan. The stories are not connected to the ongoing series, just A LOT of short stories, very funny!Included in this set are Deadpool #900 and #1000. Again lots of short unconnected but amazing stories. Probably my favorite was the Maltese Bunny. It combines Deadpool and his stable of characters and the classic movie noir Maltese so included in the book are Captain America: Who Won't Wear the Shield. The first story in this is a very strange hybrid of Captain American and Dr. Strange (not all that amazing IMHO) but the second story reimagines Deadpool as a Nazi experiment to duplicate the Super Soldier program, with hilarious so includes Deadpool Teamup #1 which has nothing to do with the Deadpool Teamup series and he really doesn't teamp up with anyone. But he does war a pint-sized clone of himself and recounts his past as a summo wrestler.I bought this just for 900 and 1000 so I was happy with the extras. It is a very fun TPB especially for Deadpool fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: Dead Head Redemption (Deadpool Team-Up) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    LOTS of various stories. Deadpool gets abducted by ufo, ends up crashing it. Takes care of kid molesting dr. Visits old mate over a pinky bet created when 11. Punishes 3 crocked cops. Decides to slay all his readers so he can die. On a vacation cruise sinks the boat. His Sumo wrestling days. A black widow lady killing high rollers in Reno. A lot of one or two page stories. Goat lovers, magic talking toliets making every possible ver of Deadpool. All these plus a few more and of course Deadpool's insane sense of humor and action.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: Dead Head Redemption (Deadpool Team-Up) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    This book is a solid buy for every Deadpool fan. It has a lot of little Deadpool stories. Some are 5 pages. Some are 12 and some are a full issue. There's even a couple of which are only 1 page long. The stories are very different. They all look various and they all have a very special story. It has everything you could wish from Deadpool. I recommend this to any Deadpool fan, but this isn't the best one to begin from.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: Dead Head Redemption (Deadpool Team-Up) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    A collection of short Deadpool stories that are sometimes a small hit and miss. Most are really funny...I literally laughed out loud at the cash hands bit (you have to read it to understand) but there were a few that were a little...meh. Overall, definitely worth the cash and a amazing read.I read this on my 7"kindle fire HD and had no issue reading it.I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: Dead Head Redemption (Deadpool Team-Up) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    I'm only giving this one 3 stars. It had some good, some spectacular, and also some horrendous stories. But, since it was fairly balanced and anytime you have a collection of short works there are going to be amazing and poor ones...I'm giving it a middle of the street rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: Dead Head Redemption (Deadpool Team-Up) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Love this collection of "The Merc With The Mouth". He's irrelevant, foul mouthed and hates Wolverine. In short he's the Red Spandex Anti-Hero, Anti-X-Men character we love.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: Dead Head Redemption (Deadpool Team-Up) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    There are some amazing stories and some not so amazing stories. There are a few laughs but not that a lot of for a Deadpool book. I might be just lazy but I couldn't even finish the whole book when I got it and I haven't felt the urge to pick it up again. A solid average comic book. If you're a deadpool collector you should probably add it to your collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: Dead Head Redemption (Deadpool Team-Up) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    I'm not a Deadpool fan, and this didn't create me one. The stories are a bit uneven. Some good, some meh. I have a clearer picture of the hero and that's enough for me. I don't regret the purchase, but I'm not encouraged to buy more either. Your mileage may vary.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: Dead Head Redemption (Deadpool Team-Up) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Alot of really amusing and entertaining mini stories that create me laugh out loud- something that no other comic can do. A few of the stories within this book are bland and not as amazing though. Still worth it for a fast read here and there

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: Dead Head Redemption (Deadpool Team-Up) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    This book consisted of several short stories starring Deadpool. Most of the stories were great, and hilarious. There were a couple that were okay, not that good. But, this book is still worth reading, and I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cable & Deadpool Vol. 2: The Burnt Offering review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    In their second volume, Cable and Deadpool bring on more amazing fights, pop culture references, and goofy antics that only work with the two of them! Cable tries to cause an happening that will gradually change human nature over the next thousand years, while Deadpool works for and versus Cable's interests. The volume ends (spoilers!) with Cable losing the majority of his telekinesis and telepathy and Deadpool having to reintroduce the Phalanx's TO virus into Cable's system. The writing for this story is very good, and the art combines with the writing to create each and every page entertaining. I give this volume 5 stars, and I'm eager to read the next volume!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cable & Deadpool Vol. 2: The Burnt Offering review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    This series is really something special. It isn't even the "crazy guy and straight guy" dynamic, because at this point they are both kind of e art is attractive and the writing is stellar.I'll read the next one tomorrow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cable & Deadpool Vol. 2: The Burnt Offering review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cable & Deadpool Vol. 2: The Burnt Offering review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    Note that this is part 2 of the regular series and not part two of the ultimate collection. I bought the wrong one, but it created a amazing bonus for a mate who is a fellow DP fan. This is the middle section of volume 1 of the ultimate collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cable & Deadpool Vol. 2: The Burnt Offering review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    plain and simple. This is one of the most under rated series in the latest 10 years. I wont review all the volumes cause its just one huge amazing story arc, with deadpool versus the marvel universe being the weakest but by no means poor in any way. Do yourself a favor and obtain the whole series you wont be disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cable & Deadpool Vol. 2: The Burnt Offering review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    Just like the latest part of the series......awesome! Deadpool is wonderful jagoff, and is completely worth the money to buy the comic!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cable & Deadpool Vol. 2: The Burnt Offering review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    Cable and Deadpool is the best Deadpool. Deadpool's older items is good, but these stories are better IMO. Cable is poor mo-fo as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cable & Deadpool Vol. 2: The Burnt Offering review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    Art is amazing and story is awesome. Totally worth the buy. Would totally buy again it is that good. Word.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cable & Deadpool Vol. 2: The Burnt Offering review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    if you already like deadpool then you will have fun this. if you've never really cared for cable, give him a possibility here. i don't think cable has ever been more [email protected]#$% in his career. this is the highest he's ever shined and is certainly a lot more interesting than the huge dumb soldier he's left to be in his current adventures in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cable & Deadpool Vol. 2: The Burnt Offering review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    stop 19 words s***. just allow me say I like it and then kiss [email protected]#$% and tell me it's great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. Thanos (Deadpool vs. Thanos (2015)) review [Book]  2018-5-26 18:0

    Seeley provides a surprisingly solid miniseries that follows the squad up and throw down between Deadpool and Thanos: two characters who normally have small in common aside for their shared love of Lady Death. In this story, Lady Death herself has been kidnapped and ferreted away leading to an entire universe where no one can die (Seeley has amazing fun exploring why this would be a poor thing) and it is up to Thanos to search her and set things right... or it would be if Death didn't actually prefer Deadpool and will now only communicate with him. The two begrudgingly squad up and travel across the universe and even into Hell itself to locate their mistress. The Deadpool elements of the book work for the most part with Seeley's guidance (how much you obtain out of that aspect of the book depends on how much you have fun Deadpool as a character), but the main surprise is how much of a fitting tribute the Thanos elements of the book are to Jim Starlin's old Infinity series. Drawing on characters like Mephisto, Eternity, and the In-Betweener, Seeley is only one Adam Warlock away from having crafted a amazing modern era "Infinity" story line of his own (which makes the humor even stronger when wacky Deadpool interacts with these cosmic operatic characters). Deadpool isn't a private favorite of mine since the shtick can wear thin, but teaming him up with such a serious minded hero like Thanos makes for a fun and entertaining read. Who would have guessed Thanos makes such a amazing comedy straight man?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. Thanos (Deadpool vs. Thanos (2015)) review [Book]  2018-5-26 18:0

    I would never have believed it, but this one is for the ages. It was like an early 60's Ditko philosophical comic with a super snarky Spider-Man like central hero and a two ton chunk o' purple as a sidekick chasin' Ms Death. The only one missing was old school Doctor Strange. Well done team. W LLC done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. Thanos (Deadpool vs. Thanos (2015)) review [Book]  2018-5-26 18:0

    Lots of fun. The Merc with the Mouth is back and on a question to save his lady love, Death, all the while dealing with the Angry Titan. There are some amazing jokes, and some awesome insight and pathos from Deadpool. Wade is crazier than a S*** house rat, but he has amazing observational skills about himself, the world, death, Death, Thanos and all points in between. Amazing small one off.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. Thanos (Deadpool vs. Thanos (2015)) review [Book]  2018-5-26 18:0

    Amazing story involving the love triangle between Thanos, Deadpool and Mistress Death. They do an perfect job of contrasting the seriousness of Thanos and the hilarity of Deadpool, two characters I never expected to see in a buddy type book. Definitely worth a read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. Thanos (Deadpool vs. Thanos (2015)) review [Book]  2018-5-26 18:0

    Not what I expected, I thought more in Deadpool Versus Thanos but it's more about both as detectives investigating a case. With that in mind I think that it's enjoyable as both of them are quite different. Is not a story with huge pretensions but funny, probably the only deceiving bit is the title.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. Thanos (Deadpool vs. Thanos (2015)) review [Book]  2018-5-26 18:0

    Can not beat the price and the comic was in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. Thanos (Deadpool vs. Thanos (2015)) review [Book]  2018-5-26 18:0

    Came in amazing condition. One of my favorite stories so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. Thanos (Deadpool vs. Thanos (2015)) review [Book]  2018-5-26 18:0

    Such a fun comic to read and a surprisingly amazing ending!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. Thanos (Deadpool vs. Thanos (2015)) review [Book]  2018-5-26 18:0

    Deadpool at his dead-iest, Thanos at his smooshiest. Fast and easy, but a fun small read. 10 out of 7 would have fun again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. Thanos (Deadpool vs. Thanos (2015)) review [Book]  2018-5-26 18:0

    amazing to know that beings more strong than Thanos are ticklish.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diary of a Roblox Deadpool: Roblox High School (Unofficial Roblox Deadpool Diaries) review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:1

    Nice book! It has my favorite android game Roblox High School! Can't wait for RSH2 to come out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diary of a Roblox Deadpool: Roblox High School (Unofficial Roblox Deadpool Diaries) review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:1

    you must obtain it! it is method to amazing and amazing! you should obtain every book 5 seconds after its published ( but thats not possible, or is it?? ) i might be exaggerating but maybe not. recommended for all ages!-RobloxPlayz1003

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diary of a Roblox Deadpool: Roblox High School (Unofficial Roblox Deadpool Diaries) review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:1

    this book was amazing robloxia kidi likrf how the book sets theme in a high schoolMUST BUY,this book is worth itbest regardsJaden

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diary of a Roblox Deadpool: Roblox High School (Unofficial Roblox Deadpool Diaries) review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:1

    Amazing but I miss the old series please bring them back I cried when they disappeared please please please brinjg them back. Anyway lots of people loved the old series bring bthem back and begin this series and the fresh series please

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diary of a Roblox Deadpool: Roblox High School (Unofficial Roblox Deadpool Diaries) review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:1

    it has free r$!!! its so crazy i was a noob now i have r$!my name in roblox is saltnpeppa009 follow me plz!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Where some people might be getting a small tired of Deadpool's over-use these days (hey, he sells books), this is a totally various Wade Wilson, kids. In this "what if...?" Wade's a very various animal from the chaotic and scatter-brained wise cracker we know. He's cold and calculating, and when he focuses on a target, someone's gonna obtain dead.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Quick paced brutalizing ry short because it was more of a fun project for the writers then a full comic/graphic novel. If you like it check out other Deadpool comics because they are all awesome and twisted. Nice to see the comic characters turned on their head, oddly satisfying to see Deadpool's destruction. Rekindled my love of comics too, started hunting a few classics down

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    I like the premise for this comic, but it wasn't very funny. It was missing a lot of the banter that you would expect from Deadpool. Only a few of his kills are amusing. The rest are really boring. The ending was stale.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Amazing read and very entertaining almost as much as the movie. I bout thus before the film just now doing a review. Being a small lazy. But the product came on time and there were no issyes with rea ding it from my phone. You will have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    I understand it's Deadpool kills... but it would have been nice if those victims "superheroes" he killed were at least more of a challenge. I think they demonstrated this, barely though, with Sue Storm and Spider-Man. Not amazing but okay for price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Perfect service. I bought this book for my grandson. He loves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Seriously, you'll have fun the storyline, the Art, the pathos, the revenge we've all secretly harbored.--A great-grandmother in Texas--August 26, 2017

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    All the inter dimensional Mumbo-Jumbo was a amazing read. I loved the fact after all the graphic murdering the artist had decency to filter out the curse words. Now that's one heck of a joke.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Deadpool not quite as funny as usual but the story is interesting if extra-violent. the art is great. It was about what I had expected. if you like deadpool you will search it interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    This particular comic book started out with a amazing premise, and after reading the first few pages, I was really excited about it. Sadly, it failed to live up to it's early promise. While the Spiderman war was well done, the rest felt lazy, like the writer just wanted to slay Marvel icons but couldn't place much thought or effort into coming up with creative ways to do so, as a effect there was just violence for the sake of bloodshed. As a result, it will be a long time before I pick up anything else they've eat artwork throughout the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Vol. 2: Dark Reign review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Deadpool once again in his epic 4th walk breaking madness, makes a home run of hit book!! He keeps you entertained with his sheer unpredictability and one liners. Being insane does have its benefits for the readers!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Vol. 2: Dark Reign review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    A really fun read, I am not sure what that other guy was reading who said that this is the same as Volume 1...it's not. His/her review worried me to the point I was going to skip this buy, but I'm glad I went and bought it anyway because it was hilariously funny, method better than the first volume. The only thing I didn't like is that they skip Collections #8 and #9 (What the hell?!) instead it gives you a little brief summary of what happened between those comics. I am actually going to look them up to see what I is is Collection #6-7 and #10-12

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Vol. 2: Dark Reign review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Ill begin off with saying, this is the DP Ive been waiting for. A mercenary with two swords on his back and two machine pistols on his hips should have alot of action in his comics, Secret Invasion was funny and amusing but we didnt see him do anything you could consider action packed (it was mostly described or skipped over)Not so in Dark Reign! So much action and dark comedy I laughed out loud over a dozen times. He uses his swords on people(Well... a cleaver and a machete) He shoots people, he kicks and has stylized action sequence all while making you laugh. Very mature but... Deadpool is a merc, why wouldnt he be? The best in this series Ive read so far... buy ere is one little... issue though, it skips a huge rather necessary episodes, the Deadpool/Thuderbolts ones, you can buy this book separate but skipping them created us miss how he got his teleport belt and the fact he teamed up with his arch nemississ to deal with a band of high-teck mercenaries... would have LOVED to see that instead of summed up in a little paragraph...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Vol. 2: Dark Reign review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    A surprising improvement on volume 1 story- and dialoguewise. The humour is better, and volume 1 is better in the context of this volume as well. The artwork is what is stopping me from giving it a 5 star review, it's clearly competent craftsmanship, just not... Idk. Impressive? Not worth 5 stars despite the comics' other qualities.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Vol. 2: Dark Reign review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Daniel Method tackles Deadpool well in this volume. I love the art in this volume ALOT. I feel the best art Deadpool has ever had when it comes to his comics is the begin of Daniel Way's take on the character. Preferably Volumes 1-8. I just feel 120 pages isn't enough for me. i wish more of this amazing read, but considering these smaller volumes are beautiful cheap, it's this volume, and Volume's 3 and 8. volumes 2,3, and 8 are the best of Daniel Method with Deadpool, and the art is beyond satisfying.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter