Doc: The Rape of the Town of Lovell Reviews & Opinions


Submit Doc: The Rape of the Town of Lovell review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Doc: The Rape of the Town of Lovell review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    When a mate recommended this book to me and described it to me my first question was "How could a woman be raped and not know it or be sure of it?" but after reading the book I understand it perfectly. I have never been a particularly religious person but some of my best mates have been and nobody I know who's religious is ever comfortable discussing sex or knows very much about it. A lot of the women who were victimized by Dr. John Story were devout mormons who never recieved any sexual education and who didn't know what sexual intercourse was or how it would feel until their wedding nights. Also some of his victims were children, some of his victims were virgins and he was in a position of trust and before the victims came forward he was in a position where he was above reproach. Dr. John Story was a devoted husband, dedicated father of 3 daughters (one died at 20 months of age after being hit by a car), talented surgeon, caring physician and an Elder at the Lovell Bible Church. Almost all of the victims kept quiet after being raped for a combination of reasons; fear, shame, the fear that their husbands would damage or slay Dr. Story in retaliation and the fear that nobody would believe them. Several victims did go to the police cheif with complaints but the former police cheif was a patient of his and refused to believe them. The real heroines of this story are Arden McArthur and her 2 daughters Minda McArthur Brinkerhoff and Meg McArthur Anderson who were the first to begin the process of stopping Dr. Story from violating any other vulnerable women at a tremendous private cost to themselves due to the powerful community help for Dr. Story and the fact that his followers were downright hostile to the victims, their families and anyone who supported them. I can understand not believing it if one woman said it, but authorities found 22 confirmed victims and 75 unconfirmed victims. Why would so a lot of women lie about that with nothing to gain and everything to lose? I can't understand that

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Doc: The Rape of the Town of Lovell review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    The little city of Lovell, Wyoming, was fit to be tied. Their trusted local doctor was discovered to have indulged himself with young men and boys for years. It's not simple to search a general practitioner who wants to settle in a city of 2,500 residents and virtually be on call 24 hours a day. What was the God-fearing city of Lovell to do?Their prayers were answered when Dr. John H. Story and his wife Marilyn moved to town. Dr. Story was an smart man with amazing qualifications and obvious skills. He and Marilyn were Christians and primarily stayed to themselves, not having much of a social life. In spite of that, Dr. Story was well-regarded and held in high esteem. He did appear to have some quirky habits but that was written off to his higher is is a book about a true doctor who managed to abuse countless women over nineteen years. Most of the women were Mormons or members of societies' minorities, uneducated about sex and too embarrassed to talk about their abuse. It wasn't until mothers began learning that their daughters were being abused by the same doctor that the victims began to talk among themselves. The victims became accusers, dividing the city into two major factions, those who knew that Dr. John Story was a sexual predator, and those unaware of his actions and who couldn't believe that he was being accused. Unbelievably his supporters became stronger than his accusers. Dr. Story had successfully used his antisocial personality disorder to deceive both sides of the town, pitting them versus each other in ugly and non Christian ychopaths (sociopaths) are experts at manipulating people to their own means. They will lie to you and create you believe them, even passing lie detector tests to prove it. For they believe what they're saying. They are accountable only to themselves and how they have defined their own narrow world, even to the point of ignoring any and all of society's laws and norms. For they are smarter than us, they can bend us to their will without us even knowing it, they can divert conversations away from topics sensitive to their well-being, they are simply master manipulators without read the wonderful story of Dr. John ("Doc") Story and the city of Lovell, Wyoming. Since this book was written, Dr. Story was released from prison (in 2001) and moved back to Lovell. At least that is what I found when I Googled "[...]". He is a registered sex offender in Wyoming and you can call up the www service and see his current picture, a map showing his current address, and his phone number. You might wish to pick up the phone and give him a call to see how he's doing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Doc: The Rape of the Town of Lovell review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    DOC is one of the most deeply disturbing and powerfully compelling books, of any genre, that I have ever read. My most sincere regret is that Mr Olsen is no longer with us to read these perbly balanced, compassionately written, this book is a "must read" first and foremost because of the insight it provides to rape, a crime that even as 2016 dawns, still lurks as one of the most misunderstood crimes, and one of the most vicious versus the victim as so often the victim is created to pay the price. She, or he, is far too often ridiculed, subjected to harassment- from the first reporting through trial, dis-believed, mocked, place on trial herself, humiliated, and, in essence, raped e other part of this distressing tale that Mr. Olsen tells so flawlessly is the overpowering role of patriarchal religions, and how blind faith and adherence to God's hand in all things can lead to divisiveness and ultimately, injustice. When authority replaces individual responsibility, common sense, and the ability to think rationally, chaos the case of Lovell, Wyoming, somewhere between 200 to 1000 plus women and kids as young as 8 were sexually molested and raped for 25 years....but the victims remained silent, locked behind shame, guilt, uncertainties, patriarchal rule, bishops of the Mormon Church who did nothing or blamed the victims, police authorities who did nothing because they either did not believe the victim versus the word of the amazing doctor or could not see how justice could t, versus all this, Arden McArthur did prevail, forming a band of woman together who scratched and clawed their method to justice.If this book does not create you cry, you do not have a soul.Every single woman and every man who has ever loved her and the daughters of those should read this book.We live in times when there are forces and people dedicated to moving us not forward but to pushing us backward. Dedicated to not expanding freedoms within our country for all, but curtailing and eliminating is book is what happens when one mad man is backed up by the forces of authority, by his church, by the police. When one man becomes a wrecking ball upon the most vulnerable of people, women, of classes he decides do not belong in his country.But it is also a book about the unimaginable strength of those vulnerable women, and thus, of all of us who chose to do not what is expedient, but what is will never forget this book.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Doc: The Rape of the Town of Lovell or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Doc: The Rape of the Town of Lovell video reviews and related movies:

    See Spectrum-mix on youtube.

     related image

    See Los Angeles Plays Itself on youtube.

     related image

    See Yo on youtube.

     related image

    See Quality Mastered Tracks on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Doc: The Rape of the Town of Lovell review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    I had problem rating this book. While I found no issue with the technical aspects, other than misspellings and wrong names, the subject itself created me crazy. I don't know which bothered me the most, the religion or its followers. Probably both. To promote such ignorance and control of women is a travesty.I had a difficult time understanding just how a woman could undergo such treatment at the hands of their doctor and not know what he was doing. I understand PERFECTLY the unwillingness to talk about it, to hold it hidden, but what I DON'T understand is their ability to set it aside and continue to let the assaults. It's not like they didn't have a choice of doctors. Allowing their daughters to be "treated" by this creature is hard to e "justice" system failed the women who were brave enough to come forward; they had far more to lose than to ameful behavior on so a lot of levels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Doc: The Rape of the Town of Lovell review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    When I read the description of this book (a doctor who rapes a lot of patients during a 25-year career) I literally could not imagine how such a thing could be. I mean, I could imagine how a doctor could rape one patient one time, but more than one person more than one time? Because the book was on sale for $0.99, I decided to buy it and search out.I was very impressed at the quality of the writing (setting aside the OCR errors that all to a lot of e-books are plagued with, which is why I lowered the rating by one star). I can see how this book won an Edgar. Olsen showed how the crime was perfectly plausible. He documented how brave the victims were for coming forward, yet also how honest and loyal the doctor's defenders are.I was especially sad to read how the case sundered friendships and families. (Apparently the poison spread even further after the happenings of the book: for one of the doctor's appeals, one sister's victim swore an affidavit that her sister had perjured herself during the criminal trial.) Olsen represented all sides fairly; he also managed to write about very religious people without condescending to them, which not a lot of mainstream authors can eviously, my "best ever real crime" list had only three titles: Helter Skelter, The Stranger Beside Me, The Mormon Murders. This perfect book is now #4 on that list.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Doc: The Rape of the Town of Lovell review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    I lived near this little city and worked in the medical field when the Dr. Story happenings unfolded via the news media. I also read the print ver of this book in 1989. Jack Olsen gave the story his typical crime reporting skills. It's been interesting to reread via Kindle. Since the author has passed away, someone else created the decision to digitalize this book—a publisher or Jack's estate. Disappointing, indeed, that the digital copy was made without effective editing. The transcript is FULL of errors—misspellings, inserted symbols, wrong words that seem to reflect not good scanning (e.g., "stem" for "stern," "comer" for "corner," hyphens for dashes, "7¥2 years"...). For a newcomer to the story or the setting, these inaccuracies could simply slow reading or create it incomprehensible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Doc: The Rape of the Town of Lovell review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    The real tale of John Story and his crimes versus women is a frightening revelation of what can happen in a little city when women are afraid to speak out. Jack Olsen takes you through the horrors of Story’s crimes, at first delicately as the women of Lovell, Wyoming reveal their experiences on his examining table. As each victim comes forth with her story it becomes almost unbelievable. The idea that a trusted and respected little city doctor could manage to rape young girls and women and obtain away with it for so long is horrifying. When his actions, denials, and rebuttals grow to incomprehensible levels the entire city is split into factions; Story supporters and Story accusers. Already somewhat at odds due to religious differences, Mormons and Christians, the gap widens and the hatred reaches insane heights. Long time mates become enemies, violence erupts, and Story sits back letting it happen. As more and more victims surface from Story’s past it becomes obvious his depravity has grown over time. Only the determination of a group of brave women who stand powerful bring justice to the city of Lovell. Well written and gripping, “Doc: The Rape of the City of Lovell” is an example to abused women everywhere that evil can be rooted out and exposed no matter how successful the criminal. In fact this book was so amazing I easily overlooked the editing errors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Doc: The Rape of the Town of Lovell review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    The story takes put in a little Wyoming town, populated by Mormons and members of a conservative Baptist church. John Story, the city doctor, was treated almost like a demi-god by eventually occurred to a mother and her two daughters that Dr. Story was sexually molesting them during his frequent pelvic examinations. The "good" doctor performed these exams at every opportunity, regardless of the medical complaints of his patients. Young girls were not cause of their strict religious upbringing and naivete about sexual matters, women were sadly unaware of what a pelvic examination entailed and when one was necessary. Women who read this book will be horrified to learn that Dr. Story's pelvics lasted a half hour and were performed when a patient complained of anything from a sore throat to a swollen toe.Eventually, women began to compare their experiences, and a lot of realized they had been raped. They discovered that filing a successful complaint versus a doctor was not easy. Ultimately, Dr. Story was charged criminally.Underlying this story is the division between the LDS church and the strict Baptists. The complainants were LDS, and Dr. Story was a strict Baptist. Accusations of a conspiracy abounded. The story was as much about religious zeal as it was about the doctor. The city was divided into two factions. All LDS were shunned by those who insisted that the doctor could do no is is a fascinating story, and I recommend the book to those who like real crime. Jack Olsen was a master at telling stories such as this. One caveat: the book is filled with typos. Perhaps they were the effect of converting an old book into an ebook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Doc: The Rape of the Town of Lovell review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    If you like drama and suspense, look no more because this is the book that includes all that and more.A little city doctor who blindsided his patients with unusual practice of rape and penetration and more under the guise of examinations, Dr. Story got away with his misuse of his medical doctoring, with a smile and cunning decisive support to others.When a lot of patients came forward years later with their stunning stories of his abuse, there were others who did not believe his abuse. This tells the unusual story of a medical creature and the two sides of Christians who were for the doctor and the LDS Mormans who were versus the doctorbecause the doctor did abuse some of them.I recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Doc: The Rape of the Town of Lovell review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    Although the book was lengthy, it kept my interest and was quite nerve wracking. This is the real story of the city of Lovell, Wyoming, that [email protected]#$%! by a scandal in the 1980's when quite a few female patients of a trusted city doctor accused him of sexually abusing and raping them. The author was very thorough...he had interviewed most of the participants at length, and he did a amazing job with presenting each side, even though he obviously felt the amazing doctor was guilty of the charges. He also analyzed how the psyche of this particular city made the excellent environment for evil to flourish...a city that was stuck mainly in the 19th century with its attitudes and beliefs, and where women bowed down to male authority. This was how the doctor was able to abuse so a lot of women before a few finally spoke up..in most cases, the women didn't even understand what had happened to them, so pervasive was their sexual ignorance. And when they did finally speak up, there was a backlash from a lot of of the townspeople that underscored why they'd been silent for so long. This was an perfect read...my only criticism is that the Kindle edition was riddled with typos...so much so that it was distracting at times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Missoula: Rape and the Justice System in a College Town review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    Have finished reading the book. As with my initial run through, I'll state again, it is about time the truth came out. Unvarnished, not very pretty, but thorough. I've been following the cases in Missoula for the past several years, have read the briefs and the letters from DOJ and DOE. This is a very balanced perspective on the cases and the situation. Every college administrator should read this book from beginning to end, and read through the legal briefs along with the materials DOJ and DOE sent to Missoula. The stunning lack of understanding of Title IX protocols is also widespread. This isn't just about one college, this speaks to a very huge systemic issue

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Missoula: Rape and the Justice System in a College Town review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    Krakauer never ceases to amaze me; each book he puts out is greater than the previous one and this continues. His books contain "Into the Wild", "Into Thin Air", and ""Under the Banner of Heaven" are already masterpieces even though he gets a lot of criticism especially "Three Cups of Deceit", "Where Men Victory Glory: The Odyssey of Pat Tillman; and now Missoula adds to the list. It's a sobering story of date rape, especially at MSU and how Prosecutors hate to face he said/she said types of trials. If you or your kids plan on college this a must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Missoula: Rape and the Justice System in a College Town review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    This book is a must read for both young men and women, parents and school/college administrators, anyone involved in the justice system. Provides a much better understanding of the stigma of rape, the actual response(s) and issues that face our society. The more we understand regarding the situation, the problems, the better opportunity to create changes and not let this activity to continue -

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Missoula: Rape and the Justice System in a College Town review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    I'm a HUGE Jon Krakauer fan so it was likely that I would like this book, and in fact, I did. I only gave it 4 stars because I didn't think it was as amazing as Into Thin Air or Into The Wild. That said, I thought it was a amazing book and I'm very glad that I read it. Despite the title of the book, it's not so much about the town of Missoula as it is about the subject of sexual assault by acquaintances. Sure, it was set in Missoula, but as Krakauer states in the book, it could have been any city in the US, Missoula is not portrayed as being atypical. I learned a LOT reading this book, and I was horrified. I highly recommend this book to anyone who has kids of either sex. And I think it should be needed reading for anyone once they reach puberty.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Missoula: Rape and the Justice System in a College Town review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    Overall it is a amazing book that helps you be aware of the impact of sexual assault has on both victims and accusers.... Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Missoula: Rape and the Justice System in a College Town review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    An unsettling book about a very true issue on college campuses. As with his other books, Krakauer does a masterful job narrating the stories of the a lot of people involved in this book. It is tragic to see the impact of sexual violence on the lives of its victims. Hopefully, this book will be read by those in positions of authority who can create a difference in dealing with this issue in colleges and universities across the country. It was an eye-opener for this reviewer, who is a long time professor at a huge state university.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Missoula: Rape and the Justice System in a College Town review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    Read it in 2 days, His work is well written and done in such a method that you don't wish to place the book down. It was earth shattering in exposing the issue which we all know has been going on for years. I do feel for both sides of the problem however, because I think part of the problem is that a lot of of these young people really do not realize what they are getting themselves into and there is no one to tutorial them. There is no adult helping them through the drinking and drug and sex thing. That too is shameful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Missoula: Rape and the Justice System in a College Town review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    Jon Krakauer thoroughly researched and interviewed his topics to thoughtfully tell this cautionary tale. Part of the takeaway for me, intended by the author or not, is that private responsibility would have gone a long toward avoiding a lot of of the circumstances described, for victims and perps alike. Not overdrinking, having the integrity to step up and speak up when you see something not right... That should be a very clear notice to all high schoolers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Missoula: Rape and the Justice System in a College Town review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    Just finished Missoula and found it to be one of the best nonfiction books I have ever read. I live in Montana and 30 years ago I went to college in Montana-not at The university of Montana in Missoula. My senior year my apartment was broken into and I was raped by a guy I had been out at a bar with that evening. Later that year I went to a bar with mates who left me. I required a ride home and a guy I kinda knew offered me a ride in his pickup. I had not been drinking. He drove past my apartment and continued to drive quick to his put out of city and only took me home after he raped me- I thought I was going to die that night. Hold in mind that I had only gone to bars a handful of times in 4 years of college when these rapes happened to me. Either I was extremely unlucky or rapes are very common. Ask any sampling of 5 women and you will search that at least 3 have been sexually traumatized at least once during their us rapes and non campus rapes are almost epidemic in our society. Thank you Mr. Krakauer for researching and writing Missoula. It was a hard book for me to read, but worth every tear I shed. After each chapter I had to go outside and walk off the fear and memories. The young women whose stories you told so eloquently are much braver and stronger than I ever was when it happened to me. Thank You.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Missoula: Rape and the Justice System in a College Town review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    Well written and a amazing insight into insular university culture and how date rape is regarded. Should be needed reading for all university administrators, squad coaches and county district attorneys. Some poor boys (and women) should be hanging their heads in shame.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Town review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Amazing film with amazing cast. No fresh plot but well performed and entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On the Town review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Unbelievable city gets a unbelievable movie. As would be tradition, the story at the core of On the City isn't anything to sing from the roof tops, but it plays out as one of MGM's most memorable slices of froth. Propelled by talented stars and singers, it's a musical of comedic delights. Adapted from the successful scene production, charges of being dated and that not all the songs are great, is correct. The dated thing is not always a viable debating tool, but certain stereotype and sexist elements here will ring a small hollow with some folk. Yet if you can just run with it and accept the era of movie making it comes from, then this is mostly a joyous and uplifting picture. So roll with the boys and girls, with the unbelievable dances and the unbelievable singing, for Fresh York Fresh York, A Unbelievable Town. 8/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Man About Town review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    In this movie, Ben Affleck shows he has a convincingly knack for comedy. He plays Jack Giamoro, who is heading a huge agency for writers and actors in Hollywood. He is married to a attractive woman (Nina, played by Rebecca Romijn) and takes care of his father, who needs attendance, suffering from a stroke. Jack secretly attends a course in writing journals in order to obtain grips with his life. The film starts with Nina confessing that she has been unfaithful to him. Jack cannot cope with this, especially when he hears that she did it with one of his clients. He throws her out of the house and threatens to end the contract with his client, a very, very successful comedy writer and very necessary to the agency. What follows is the globe of Jack falling apart, his colleagues and mates taking various sides. A rejected Chinese screenwriter tries to obtain back at him by exposing the fraudulent basis on which the agency is founded. A burglary, a really horrendous but very funny dental job, John Cleese making simple cash as a teacher and an audition of 'Basic Instinct'. It's all there and more. This film is at times funny, hilarious, touching but all the time convincing and engaging. I loved it. If you had your doubts about Ben's comedic skills, see this flick. You won't regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boom Town review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Clark Gable has outstanding rapport both with Claudette Colbert, whom he was with in It Happened One Night, and Spencer Tracy, whom he had acted with before in the disaster flick San Francisco, in this fine movie which would create an perfect double-bill with There Will Be Blood, for the price of being a prospector of black gold in early 20th-century America. Very enjoyable and thoroughly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Town : Farm review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    I was wondering if you would create a my city gymnastics! If you I will for sure love it and isn't that the purpose of making these android game to create children happy? Well if you do decide to create the my city gymnastics then please allow me know. Hold up your hard work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Town : Farm review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Can I please obtain a 're fund l I don't like it at all The my city house is free and method better than this Sorry but its not amazing at all

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Town : Farm review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    My decision is that u should create a My town: episode. So, u can create a bunch of videos and watch them over and over again at this small house. And I like this game. But, u should create an modernize because it gets a small boring. What I mean is is that the android game is a small small. There's not a lot of locations to go...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Town : Farm review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    I thing next you should create a mayor's office if you do please create a voting station please plz plz😞😖😟😦😢😨😭💀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Town : Farm review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    It's a amazing android game but next time you should do a fair (free)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Town : Farm review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    I just asking but can you create a my city zoo please

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Town : Farm review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    I love my city hold up the amazing work oh can you please please please please please create a theme park or Disneyland Resort please please please please please please please please! I would so love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Town : Farm review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    I love this game. This is what it is like on my parents farm.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Town : Farm review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Can you please create a my city airport

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Town : Farm review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Why is there a bus stop but no bus button

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Town : Farm review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    I freaking love it I frickin love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Town : Farm review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    It won't save

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Town : Farm review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    I love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Town : Farm review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Freaking love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    It won't allow me do ANYTHING on the bottom of the screen. I can't tap to create crates faster. I can't go in the shop. How are your ads more functional than the actual game? I tried deleting it and reinstalling. Guess what. Same thing and the whole application was slower than the first time. I have an S5. I wanna rate the android game well. But I can barely even play it. Please allow me know when it's fixed. I'd love to test it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    I played the demo android game in a pop-up ad and loved it, I immediately downloaded it. But,when I test to go into the game, there's this page that says "Welcome Mayor..." and a button that says "Next"... It won't allow me click the button or anything. Cleaned and restarted my tablet, force stopped the app, nothing worked. Please fix this, I really wish to play

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Could be a amazing game, but method too a lot of ads. Im not opposed to watching ads in games. I do it all the time. But i hate it when everything you do brings up an ad you cant back out of immediatly. So frustrating. You people are greedy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Addicting and fun game, but it makes my phone hotter than any other android game I play. And I have the galaxy S8+. Fix this and I will add a star. Add more content and I will add another star. I feel like the end is near. Also Google play achievements would be a plus. And answer to your feedback, I see A LOT of poor reviews here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    The only difference between going deep under ground and far out in zone is the physical pressure of it all. My head is still just as empty in either zone which allows me to think and ponder, while I'm alone down, or up, here. When they approached me with this opportunity I thought it was great. Eyes everywhere for the greater good. A better life for all. Now I'm scared, it got too big. Too a lot of people involved, too a lot of to silence but, they're are trying.... They're trying

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Be warned: in order to obtain higher level boxes dropped you are needed to spend RL money. Beautiful sure there are better ways to monetize this app... (hint: see BOXD). Otherwise not bad, but not enthralling. Uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    A amazing app! It's fun to play when you're bored. But, I'm at the point in a android game here there is loads of lag and the android game is barely unplayable, but it's still beautiful fun. I love the graphics too! Please fix the lag though, it would create the android game a lot more enjoyable. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    WHAT IN THE EVER LOVING HECK??? I MADE MY PURCHASE I GOT MY RECEIPT IT TOOK THE MONEY OUT OF MY ACCOUNT AND THEN????? GAME SAYS Purchase Failed. THEN THERE'S NO WAY TO CONTACT DEVS IN GAME NO SUPPORT FUNCTION NOTHING DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR DAMMED MONEY

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Just about everything you do will pull up an ad. Beyond that, there's really no alluring android game play here. Everything is designed to maintain a bombardment of advertisements. Not surprised since it was the same strategy in bounzy. Uninstalled this trash. Won't be coming back to gram android games limited "games" again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    There is a amazing android game I'm here somewhere. I think you are too greedy by offering upgrades for true cash. We earn cash from each house for what reason? To buy another house we already have? I have paid to remove ads but there's no method I will spend any more for in android game upgrades.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Love it. Mindless non stop fun. To all those people whining about loving thr android game but the ads are bothersome. Boo hoo. Spend the $2.79 and not only obtain a amazing perm addon. But remove the ads as well. Ads are how the dev makes money. And if you don't like them 2.79 is not much to remove them if you really like the android game so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Whoa, method too a lot of ads. Everything you do would pull up an ad. If you weren't so greedy about it I probably would have paid to remove them. I enjoyed the super relaxed video test but the ads were just too much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Played in as add and am a huge fan of matching android games like top soil 2048 and little town. However this is just a car for ads. The android game has zero strategy. Just combine and tap. Running out of space? You'll probably hit a fresh level and obtain more land keeping any difficulty at Bay.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    top bar ad's, gambit of full screen ads- ad's to speed cash generation ad to double cash while away ad whenever you test to begin in android game store ad to boost mystery boxes, all while having a "pay for this application to remove ads" stay on the bottom left. I downloaded this android game from an ad so i really don't mind them in moderation but if you wish the different boosts in this android game you are either spending 50%+ of your time watching them or paying for the game.... this all being said i also don't mind paying for a android game either but when a easy android game just feels like a total cash grab it leaves a bit of a poor taste in the mouth.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Method too may ads. It would be one thing if you were getting gifts each time but to have them pop up in regular video test and prevent you from playing the android game til the ad is over becomes ridiculous. The demo was fun but the excessive ads killed it for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Sucks battery down quick. Too a lot of ads. Just pop up randomly, inaddition to the ones at the top always playing, inaddition to the ones for upgrades, in addition to the free buildings, etc... create the ads meaningful not everywhere possible. And fix the battery drain issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    I had been playing for about a week and created a few in application purchases. I went to buy another purchase and it bumped me back down to the previous purchase. So I tried to reset the app, which didn't work. Then I tried to uninstall the android game and reinstall it, only to have it begin me over, with my recent purchase still gone. I would like all my cash back! Or somehow obtain me right back to where I was with all my purchases in place.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    On begining i liked this android game so i bought some upgrades and issues started. As first make batter i bought make batter for box to obtain house house on lvl 2 from it. Some time later i have bought 2 other upgrades one after another. Make batter for box to obtain lvl 3 house, and after that make batter for speed to reduce time for spawning crates. After buying speed make batter i have lost box upgrade. And when trying to re-buy i see error. That is why 2 stars only.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    This android game bogged my phone down bad. Theres too a lot of ads. I play numerous other android games and they dont slow my phone down like this one does.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    This android game has waaaaaaaaay too a lot of ads. If it had about a quarter of the amount of ads it would be a much better gaming experience. Overall you can sense the amount of greedy ad revenue they are aiming for with the aggressive ad pushing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Got stuck on the very first screen. Huge "Next" button didn't do anything even after a force stop

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    There are so. Many. ADS. The only method to obtain rid of them is to place your device in airplane mode. The fun wears out once you obtain to the second level and you realize that it may take you just as long, if not longer, to obtain to the third level.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    The android game itself is really good, but the fact that the ads bother me doesn't stop me from playing this game. UPDATE RECOMMENDATION: Please create it to were if you press the back button in the store menu, it doesn't exit you out of the game. Plz and thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    This android game is beautiful addicting and fun. So far I'm not having any problems with it, but it can so hard that its just time consuming and still fun but not as fun. Overall I'd say its a amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Sorry guys. WAY too a lot of adds. I liked the android game and your other games, but I wish to play the android game not adds every time o switch screens or begin the shop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Too a lot of ads. Anytime you click a button, there's an ad. A lot of are unskippable and offer no rewards to the player. Only method to remove ads is to purchase something. True crude design choice. Not worth installing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Far too a lot of ads. Every time you move to a various screen, it's another ad, even when you go to the store.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    The number of ads are absolutely rediculous. The android game is fun, but to obtain virtually anything, you need to watch an ad. Beyond that, you are forced into even more ads just for trying to change menus.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Its laggy and I can't press anything in the game. Sometimes the screen turns black for no reason. I give a one star for ratings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Standard merge android game with ads anytime you go to the store or change locations. Video test is fine, but a disruption to playing a android game is not good. I'll gladly watch an ad when I trigger it, not when in the middle of the video test loop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    I would love to leave an actual review. Unfortunately I can't even play the game! When I first started it up it said "welcome mayor" but wouldn't allow me hit the 'next' button. After a phone reset I was able to obtain a few houses before everything got laggy and froze. Now when I test to begin up the android game it tells me how much I've earned so far and gives me the option to double it via ad but won't allow me watch the ad OR hit the 'x' to close the window and actually play the game. I've been patient and I've restarted my phone several times and nothing is working. Maybe fix this if you wish people to actually play your game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    I was worried for a while because I couldn't play it...Nothing worked...but it looks like it fixed. Decent game, nothing super fantastic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    It is an addicting android game Ang a grate timewaster but sometimes you obtain sick of it but then you begin again. After a while it as a lot of patience. ESPELSIALLY(so sorry I spelt that wrong) if you test to make batter your mystery boxes!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    This android game is bland. It's a low effort attempt at a tapper/idle android game and is swamped with ads. I don't mind ad supported games, but they're very badly implemented here. Even minor tasks like opening the menu will trigger ads making this whole android game painfully slow and boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    It is interesting to play but when you obtain the bonus box to make batter a building it would be nice if there were videos to actually watch , and only 1 other things the hand constantly pointing at the box telling you to click it, would be a very amazing idea for that to go away after it shows you how to play ,with it constantly being there it gets annoying, I'm not going to complain about ads I obtain it there necessary for you all to create a living, but the other items I mentioned would create the android game a lot more fun to play

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Method too a lot of ads! I don't mind watching ads. But this is method too much. Almost everything you do pops up an ad. I spend 90% of my time watching ads than actually playing. Sorry but I have to say you guys are too greedy. I'm uninstalling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Nice matching game. But no MMO integration makes it feel worthless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Would be dozens of fun if they chop back the ads. I have no issues with paying to remove ads but I can't play enough of the android game to feel it's worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Installed the android game and the 'next' button on the welcome page didn't work. Tried restarting the phone, uninstalling and reinstalling, and still nothing. Was looking forward to this one. Alas! Amazing luck, guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:34

    Love it! It is a amazing small android game for passing time while you're waiting or just something to do if you are bored! 10/10 I would definitely recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:37

    It won't allow me do ANYTHING on the bottom of the screen. I can't tap to create crates faster. I can't go in the shop. How are your ads more functional than the actual game? I tried deleting it and reinstalling. Guess what. Same thing and the whole application was slower than the first time. I have an S5. I wanna rate the android game well. But I can barely even play it. Please allow me know when it's fixed. I'd love to test it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:37

    I played the demo android game in a pop-up ad and loved it, I immediately downloaded it. But,when I test to go into the game, there's this page that says "Welcome Mayor..." and a button that says "Next"... It won't allow me click the button or anything. Cleaned and restarted my tablet, force stopped the app, nothing worked. Please fix this, I really wish to play

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:37

    Could be a amazing game, but method too a lot of ads. Im not opposed to watching ads in games. I do it all the time. But i hate it when everything you do brings up an ad you cant back out of immediatly. So frustrating. You people are greedy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:37

    Addicting and fun game, but it makes my phone hotter than any other android game I play. And I have the galaxy S8+. Fix this and I will add a star. Add more content and I will add another star. I feel like the end is near. Also Google play achievements would be a plus. And answer to your feedback, I see A LOT of poor reviews here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:37

    The only difference between going deep under ground and far out in zone is the physical pressure of it all. My head is still just as empty in either zone which allows me to think and ponder, while I'm alone down, or up, here. When they approached me with this opportunity I thought it was great. Eyes everywhere for the greater good. A better life for all. Now I'm scared, it got too big. Too a lot of people involved, too a lot of to silence but, they're are trying.... They're trying

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:37

    Be warned: in order to obtain higher level boxes dropped you are needed to spend RL money. Beautiful sure there are better ways to monetize this app... (hint: see BOXD). Otherwise not bad, but not enthralling. Uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:37

    A amazing app! It's fun to play when you're bored. But, I'm at the point in a android game here there is loads of lag and the android game is barely unplayable, but it's still beautiful fun. I love the graphics too! Please fix the lag though, it would create the android game a lot more enjoyable. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:37

    WHAT IN THE EVER LOVING HECK??? I MADE MY PURCHASE I GOT MY RECEIPT IT TOOK THE MONEY OUT OF MY ACCOUNT AND THEN????? GAME SAYS Purchase Failed. THEN THERE'S NO WAY TO CONTACT DEVS IN GAME NO SUPPORT FUNCTION NOTHING DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR DAMMED MONEY

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:37

    Just about everything you do will pull up an ad. Beyond that, there's really no alluring android game play here. Everything is designed to maintain a bombardment of advertisements. Not surprised since it was the same strategy in bounzy. Uninstalled this trash. Won't be coming back to gram android games limited "games" again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:37

    There is a amazing android game I'm here somewhere. I think you are too greedy by offering upgrades for true cash. We earn cash from each house for what reason? To buy another house we already have? I have paid to remove ads but there's no method I will spend any more for in android game upgrades.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:37

    Love it. Mindless non stop fun. To all those people whining about loving thr android game but the ads are bothersome. Boo hoo. Spend the $2.79 and not only obtain a amazing perm addon. But remove the ads as well. Ads are how the dev makes money. And if you don't like them 2.79 is not much to remove them if you really like the android game so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:37

    Whoa, method too a lot of ads. Everything you do would pull up an ad. If you weren't so greedy about it I probably would have paid to remove them. I enjoyed the super relaxed video test but the ads were just too much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:37

    Played in as add and am a huge fan of matching android games like top soil 2048 and little town. However this is just a car for ads. The android game has zero strategy. Just combine and tap. Running out of space? You'll probably hit a fresh level and obtain more land keeping any difficulty at Bay.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:37

    top bar ad's, gambit of full screen ads- ad's to speed cash generation ad to double cash while away ad whenever you test to begin in android game store ad to boost mystery boxes, all while having a "pay for this application to remove ads" stay on the bottom left. I downloaded this android game from an ad so i really don't mind them in moderation but if you wish the different boosts in this android game you are either spending 50%+ of your time watching them or paying for the game.... this all being said i also don't mind paying for a android game either but when a easy android game just feels like a total cash grab it leaves a bit of a poor taste in the mouth.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:37

    Method too may ads. It would be one thing if you were getting gifts each time but to have them pop up in regular video test and prevent you from playing the android game til the ad is over becomes ridiculous. The demo was fun but the excessive ads killed it for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:37

    Sucks battery down quick. Too a lot of ads. Just pop up randomly, inaddition to the ones at the top always playing, inaddition to the ones for upgrades, in addition to the free buildings, etc... create the ads meaningful not everywhere possible. And fix the battery drain issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:37

    I had been playing for about a week and created a few in application purchases. I went to buy another purchase and it bumped me back down to the previous purchase. So I tried to reset the app, which didn't work. Then I tried to uninstall the android game and reinstall it, only to have it begin me over, with my recent purchase still gone. I would like all my cash back! Or somehow obtain me right back to where I was with all my purchases in place.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:37

    On begining i liked this android game so i bought some upgrades and issues started. As first make batter i bought make batter for box to obtain house house on lvl 2 from it. Some time later i have bought 2 other upgrades one after another. Make batter for box to obtain lvl 3 house, and after that make batter for speed to reduce time for spawning crates. After buying speed make batter i have lost box upgrade. And when trying to re-buy i see error. That is why 2 stars only.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:37

    This android game bogged my phone down bad. Theres too a lot of ads. I play numerous other android games and they dont slow my phone down like this one does.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:37

    This android game has waaaaaaaaay too a lot of ads. If it had about a quarter of the amount of ads it would be a much better gaming experience. Overall you can sense the amount of greedy ad revenue they are aiming for with the aggressive ad pushing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:37

    Got stuck on the very first screen. Huge "Next" button didn't do anything even after a force stop

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merge Town! review [App]  2017-10-13 22:37

    There are so. Many. ADS. The only method to obtain rid of them is to place your device in airplane mode. The fun wears out once you obtain to the second level and you realize that it may take you just as long, if not longer, to obtain to the third level.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter