Donald J. Trump: A President Like No Other Reviews & Opinions


Submit Donald J. Trump: A President Like No Other review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Donald J. Trump: A President Like No Other review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    Black gives a reasoned and clear summary of Trump's life and record thus far. Quick, accurate, and insightful, Black offer criticism where he thinks it justified, but balances the amazing and the poor judiciously to explain how America and the globe came to such a state and how Donald Trump could show himself as the man for the hour.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Donald J. Trump: A President Like No Other review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    I just bought and read this book on my Kindle. History is written by the winners, and this book is a preview of how Trump will be viewed in history if he is a successful president. I have long been a fan of this authors writing, and I was not disappointed.I was more interested in what I would learn. As a news hound, I feel reasonably well read on the subject. I was pleasantly surprised that he expressed the option that I already had that the 2 (or 3?) prior presidents had laid the groundwork for a Trump, with their own failed presidencies, smugness and interbreeding. But his unfamiliar assertion was that Trump had been serious about becoming President for decades, and that his latest decade or two was spent preparing for this journey. I had assumed that Trump was a publicity hound, and his campaign was not necessarily meant to win. In Blacks telling, he cultivated fame with working class, middle American enterprises (Reality TV, Pro wrestling, Beauty contests). And immersed himself in their ideas.I also learned that Trump was a more honest businessman than I believed (The author did a huge business deal with him), and was surprised how long held a lot of of his policy inclinations are.Highly recommend this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Faith of Donald J. Trump: A Spiritual Biography review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Poorly written and lacking any basis in fact. Harper Collins should axe Broadside Books.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Donald J. Trump: A President Like No Other or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Donald J. Trump: A President Like No Other video reviews and related movies:

    See Donald Trump: A president-elect like no other on youtube.

     related image

    See Foreword -- Donald J. Trump: A President Like No Other on youtube.

     related image

    See Donald J. Trump: A President Like No Other on youtube.

     related image

    See The Unintended Consequences Of President Donald Trump’s Fox-Only Media Diet | All In | MSNBC on youtube.

     related image

    See Donald Trump: "I don't want to be president" - entire 1987 CNN interview (Larry King Live) on youtube.

     related image

    See Donald Trump Teases a President Bid During a 1988 Oprah Show | The Oprah Winfrey Show | OWN on youtube.

     related image

    See (OLD VERSION) Donald J. Trump: The Long Road to the White House (1980 - 2015) on youtube.

     related image

    See Visit of President Donald J. Trump to Yad Vashem - May 23, 2017 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Faith of Donald J. Trump: A Spiritual Biography review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    This book is false, disgusting and full of untruths. Jesus weeps.David Brody’s method of making a buck; which is also sinful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Faith of Donald J. Trump: A Spiritual Biography review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    It is a amazing book by a unbelievable person.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Faith of Donald J. Trump: A Spiritual Biography review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    LMAO!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Faith of Donald J. Trump: A Spiritual Biography review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    This book is largely based on behind the scenes comments created to Christian Leadership in personal after he appealed to Evangelical votersMicah 6:8 And what does the LORD require of you? To act justly and to love mercy and to walk humbly with your God.James 4:6 God resist the proud but gives grace to the humbleJohn 13:35By this all men will know you are my followers. That you love othersJames 2:19 (It is not just enough to believe) Even the Demons believe and Tremble

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Devil's Bargain: Steve Bannon, Donald Trump, and the Storming of the Presidency review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:0

    Couldn't place it down. I love that, while the author obviously doesn't share Bannon's worldview, to place it mildly, the book isn't polemical -- it gets out of the method of the story. And what a story. My goodness. I suspect that if you hate Trump you'll be horrified and entertained, and if you love Trump you'll be delighted and entertained, and that's very high praise. I didn;t know that the wall wasn't Trump's idea; that's sort of ironic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Devil's Bargain: Steve Bannon, Donald Trump, and the Storming of the Presidency review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:0

    I dislike politically-focused books written by authors with a slant. This is not one of those. Instead, it is balanced and quite characterizes Bannon as a brilliant ideologue from the outer-fringe of American politics, and an opportunistic businessman with a amazing distaste for Hillary. Green contends that DJT's being embarrassed at the 2011 White House Correspondent's Dinner by President Obama and Seth Meyers was the catalyst that place Trump on the path to the White House. Obama zeroed in on the birth-certificate controversy that Trump had endorsed, produced a copy several days prior to the dinner, and then joking proposed to also release a film of his birth (a Disney jungle tiger cartoon film). Soon afterwards Trump met with a few long-time Clinton haters - one of whom was David Bossie. Bossie asked Bannon to provide informal counsel on a potential Trump presidential bid. Bannon didn't think Trump would run, but this didn't stop Bannon from imparting his hostility to illegal immigration and nnon had been a Naval officer during Carter's disastrous effort to rescue U.S. hostages in Iran. That disgusted Bannon, who went from being a Democrat like the rest of his family, to becoming a hard right Republican, avid Reagan fan, and Islamaphobe. He also realized that it would take forever for him to gain major influence as a Naval officer --> resigned to attend Harvard Business School, then join Goldman Sach'ump thought of running for Fresh York governor in 2014, vs. Cuomo. Kellyann Conway place together a paper suggesting he'd do well, contrary to what the poll data actually showed. Meanwhile, Trump learned from his appearances that anti-immigration provided a powerful the time, Bannon was chairman of Breitbart news (lots of Clinton stories, also immigration - including the kid migrant crisis at the U.S.-Mexico border in 2014, killing any possibility of immigration reform at the time, ISIS, race riots, and 'the collapse of traditional values - drawing about 21 million viewers/month), an alt-right website that would support clear out Trump's 16 Republican competitors. He'd taken that role after the site's founder (Andrew Breitbart, a former Matt Drudge apprentice) unexpectedly died in 2012. Bannon's largest success to-date had been acquiring a stake in the 'Seinfeld' show. One of Bannon's largest contribution to the Trump campaign was pitching the 'Clinton Cash' revelations (he'd helped nurture the book's writing) to the mainstream media. Bannon then encouraged Trump to visit the U.S.-Mexico border, made a mutinous frenzy among house conservatives that led to Boehner's resignation, paid trackers to follow Anthony Weiner's Twitter acc and eventually intercepted a crotch shot Weiner inadvertently had created 2012 he became founding chairman of Government Accountability Institute, a nonpartisan research organization staffed with lawyers, data scientists, and forensic investigators that helped bring about the 'Clinton Cash' uproar. The focus is on providing rigorous, fact-based indictments versus major politicians, then partnering with mainstream media outlets conservatives typically despise to disseminate those findings to the broadest audience. Bannon had previously learned that building stories on facts motivated professional investigative reporters, even though they might have been personally liberal. Their access to the liberal Fresh York Times and Washington Post was seen as invaluable by Bannon. Prior conservative efforts to impugn Hillary (eg. House Oversight Chairman Dan Burton's portrayal of Vince Foster's 1993 suicide as a murder) were seen as killing conservatives' credibility and I published an e-book 'Bush Bucks: How Public Service and Corporations Helped Created Jeb Rich' oo- Florida land deals, corporate board sinecures, and a seven-figure salary with Lehman Brothers. (He'd raked in nearly $30 million in the eight years after leaving the governor's mansion.)In 1990. Bannon and a couple of Goldman colleagues launched Bannon & Co., an investment bank specializing in media. They used VHSs cassette sales and TV ratings to value intellectual property. Then, while serving as the go-between Westinghouse (seeking to unload Castle Rock Entertainment) and Ted Turner, Bannon took an ownership stake in five shows, including Seinfeld. .Hillary added to her issues by refusing to list foreign donors, or release her Wall Road speeches. Different people had been attacking the Clinton's for years, with limited success - Bannon's secret was sticking to what could be documented, and avoiding unnamed sources. Turns out that the set of characters donating to the Clinton Foundation was nothing one would wish publicized. When Trump ran into the issue with his off-color comments about women, Bannon countered by having Bill Clinton's former rape accusers sit on the scene with Trump during a ends by posing his sense of why Trump has had so a lot of issues as President:1)Trump assumed that Congress required him; in fact, they have their own constituencies.2)He ran versus Republicans in general, Wall Street, and Paul Ryan - then adopted their agendas.3)His 'agenda' is constantly changing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Devil's Bargain: Steve Bannon, Donald Trump, and the Storming of the Presidency review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:0

    I could not place this down--the characters, the humor, the intensity. If you still don't understand how Trump became president versus all odds , simply read this book. You may not like the folks you meet in Joshua Green's epic, but you will not soon forget them .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Devil's Bargain: Steve Bannon, Donald Trump, and the Storming of the Presidency review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:0

    Devil's Bargain is a fast and fascinating read. It is really refreshing as you do not obtain the sense of a bias from Green as he writes really objectively. This is probably why Bannon has agreed to give him unprecedented access and interviews over the years ( As well as his ability to write very, very well). Green reports happenings without injecting an opinion and he does it in a method that helped me respond a lot of lingering questions I had about the election. Also Green introduces a lot of fresh nuggets of "behind the scenes" info that were previously unreported by the media. I could not place this book down. Regardless of your political affiliation I highly recommend this read as it will change your perspective on the happenings that transpired, especially as it relates to Trump's decision making as he clearly knew what he was doing in hiring Bannon and he pulled off an wonderful upset that no one saw coming.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Devil's Bargain: Steve Bannon, Donald Trump, and the Storming of the Presidency review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:0

    Fantastic! My saying that doesn’t mean I’m for or versus Trump and Bannon. It means I LOVE ALL THE GREAT GOSSIP!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Devil's Bargain: Steve Bannon, Donald Trump, and the Storming of the Presidency review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:0

    Exhaustive examination of undue influence

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Devil's Bargain: Steve Bannon, Donald Trump, and the Storming of the Presidency review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:0

    A lucid and complete portrait of a strong and risky individual. Reads more like a novel than a biography.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Devil's Bargain: Steve Bannon, Donald Trump, and the Storming of the Presidency review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:0

    Fascinating insight and simple read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Devil's Bargain: Steve Bannon, Donald Trump, and the Storming of the Presidency review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:0

    Very informative! Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Devil's Bargain: Steve Bannon, Donald Trump, and the Storming of the Presidency review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:0

    It speaks for itself!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Donald Trump: Lessons We Can Learn From Donal Trump review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    Donald John Trump is an American business magnate, investor, tv personality and author. He is the chairman and president of The Trump Organization and the founder of Trump Entertainment anks for this book because I have the opportunity to understand the lessons and reasons behind the success of this man. Thanks for this book.!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Donald Trump: Lessons We Can Learn From Donal Trump review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    My Opinion (it always is) says its simple to read, makes amazing sense. More than casual reading if you wish to invest the effort. Some amazing advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Donald Trump: Lessons We Can Learn From Donal Trump review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    Well written and amazing info placed in a simple to read format.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let Trump Be Trump: The Inside Story of His Rise to the Presidency review [Book]  2017-12-5 18:0

    Unbelievably quick and fun read. Corey and Dave should hold writing and the President should hold winning!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let Trump Be Trump: The Inside Story of His Rise to the Presidency review [Book]  2017-12-5 18:0

    I was searching for this book and another book mocking President Trump topped the results. I WILL buy this book, but not from Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let Trump Be Trump: The Inside Story of His Rise to the Presidency review [Book]  2017-12-5 18:0

    I read it, but like the President's earlier books before he became President and was hungry for success. Now he's just writing about taking advantage of his power and situation which turned me off. I'll be glad to read his next book once he's removed from office.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Support Donald Trump review [App]  2018-5-20 21:10

    MAGA

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Despot's Apprentice: Donald Trump's Attack on Democracy review [Book]  2017-12-23 18:0

    I am a conservative but test to understand the liberal and progressive point of view. Brian Klaas does an perfect job of explaining the rationale behind his views. I follow him on Twitter which is why I got the book. His book is an in-depth study of concerns about Trump which Fox News doesn't cover. I read it in just a few days, including staying up past midnight. While he has a dark subject, he has a tendency to inject some humor in what he says. For example, he described how University of Michigan researchers got the government to take seriously concerns about election fraud when they "remotely tampered with election machinery so that every time a voter cast a vote, the machine would play the University of Michigan war song." Sometimes humor is the best method of getting a point across!What I found most interesting in the book was Klaas' comparison of Trump's behavior with the behavior of despots whom Klaas has studied. Does Ivanka Trump, daughter, really belong as a spokesperson for the White House? How it create sense for Trump to be praising people like Duerte or Putin?At the beginning of the book, Klaas said, "Several drivers are accelerating this American polarization. The menu of media options has lengthened considerably in the latest few decades, so Americans can now self-select into partisan echo chambers that affirm their beliefs while demonizing their political rivals as enemies." That is exactly the reason why I test to understand the liberal press but have a hard time slogging through name-calling which so clutters liberal media. Case in point is an excerpt from Charles Blow's editorial in this morning's NY Times: "He is mean and surly. He is a bully. He is a pathological liar. He cheats."Klaas doesn't just throw names around. In this book, he very thoroughly info how Trump acts like despots he has studied. It is a disturbing book but also one that alerts me to the danger of our country tolerating some of the man's outrageous behavior.I would love to see Klaas with his own present like the equivalent of "Tucker Carlson" for the right. We need an intellectual exchange of ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Despot's Apprentice: Donald Trump's Attack on Democracy review [Book]  2017-12-23 18:0

    Incredibly insightful, but terribly upsetting. Wonderfully written and very readable. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Despot's Apprentice: Donald Trump's Attack on Democracy review [Book]  2017-12-23 18:0

    Despot - any person in power who acts tyrannically and doesn't let people to speak out versus them. We're Klaas has nailed it. An informative read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Despot's Apprentice: Donald Trump's Attack on Democracy review [Book]  2017-12-23 18:0

    Klaas clearly describes what is event to American democracy right now. Everyone needs to read this book—before it’s too late.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Despot's Apprentice: Donald Trump's Attack on Democracy review [Book]  2017-12-23 18:0

    [email protected]#$%! previous book The Despot's Accomplice was a sobering wake-up call to the retreat of democracy around the world and the West's growing apathy and complicity. In The Despot's Apprentice (clever as always) Klaas makes a direct and persuasive connection between this failure to protect and maintain the primary foundations of democracy and the fresh constitutional crisis at home. Another perfect read from an author that wastes no time or words.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Despot's Apprentice: Donald Trump's Attack on Democracy review [Book]  2017-12-23 18:0

    An essential read for those wanting to more deeply understand attacks on our democracy in the time of Trump. Thought provoking and well written!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Despot's Apprentice: Donald Trump's Attack on Democracy review [Book]  2017-12-23 18:0

    How is Trump a "despot's apprentice"? The term applies because he does harmful, hateful, or just useless things that no ordinary U.S. politician from either major party would ever do. He turns expectations upside-down by sowing distrust of long-respected newspapers while legitimizing small, conspiracy-theorist media. He tells his own obvious, easily debunked lies. He sows distrust of courts, intelligence agencies, science agencies, and the Congressional Budget Office. He shrugs off other countries’ violations of human rights and democracy. He commits nepotism and flaunts major conflicts of interest. He wearies people with the sheer number of onslaughts “because you can't war 100 wars all at once,” as Klaas puts it.Klaas is an expert in despotism around the world. If he is alarmed, then we should be alarmed.If any Trump supporters are motivated to read the book, I'm curious as to how they process and interact with these arguments which I intuit to be amazing moral observations with watertight support. In other words, if there are flaws in this book's observations and conclusions, I don't see them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Despot's Apprentice: Donald Trump's Attack on Democracy review [Book]  2017-12-23 18:0

    Everyone needs to read this book. In a well written and simple to read fashion, Klass provides a knowledgeable, thoughtful review of what is event under Trump, and where we might be headed. It is scary to think about the threats to our to our democracy and to our values, and even scarier to think about what that means.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Despot's Apprentice: Donald Trump's Attack on Democracy review [Book]  2017-12-23 18:0

    A well-written, concise, level-headed and thorough critique of Trumpism and the incremental threats it poses for our democracy. No amazing investigative scoops here for those who follow politics closely, but it puts the whole, sordid phenomenon in frightening context. Read it---and resist! [336 pages. Relatively short read: about 70% of book is text; the rest are notes.]

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Despot's Apprentice: Donald Trump's Attack on Democracy review [Book]  2017-12-23 18:0

    Just about spot-on excellent description of our current Lunatic-in-Chief

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Devil's Bargain: Steve Bannon, Donald Trump, and the Nationalist Uprising review [Book]  2018-2-12 18:0

    Couldn't place it down. I love that, while the author obviously doesn't share Bannon's worldview, to place it mildly, the book isn't polemical -- it gets out of the method of the story. And what a story. My goodness. I suspect that if you hate Trump you'll be horrified and entertained, and if you love Trump you'll be delighted and entertained, and that's very high praise. I didn;t know that the wall wasn't Trump's idea; that's sort of ironic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Devil's Bargain: Steve Bannon, Donald Trump, and the Nationalist Uprising review [Book]  2018-2-12 18:0

    I dislike politically-focused books written by authors with a slant. This is not one of those. Instead, it is balanced and quite characterizes Bannon as a brilliant ideologue from the outer-fringe of American politics, and an opportunistic businessman with a amazing distaste for Hillary. Green contends that DJT's being embarrassed at the 2011 White House Correspondent's Dinner by President Obama and Seth Meyers was the catalyst that place Trump on the path to the White House. Obama zeroed in on the birth-certificate controversy that Trump had endorsed, produced a copy several days prior to the dinner, and then joking proposed to also release a film of his birth (a Disney jungle tiger cartoon film). Soon afterwards Trump met with a few long-time Clinton haters - one of whom was David Bossie. Bossie asked Bannon to provide informal counsel on a potential Trump presidential bid. Bannon didn't think Trump would run, but this didn't stop Bannon from imparting his hostility to illegal immigration and nnon had been a Naval officer during Carter's disastrous effort to rescue U.S. hostages in Iran. That disgusted Bannon, who went from being a Democrat like the rest of his family, to becoming a hard right Republican, avid Reagan fan, and Islamaphobe. He also realized that it would take forever for him to gain major influence as a Naval officer --> resigned to attend Harvard Business School, then join Goldman Sach'ump thought of running for Fresh York governor in 2014, vs. Cuomo. Kellyann Conway place together a paper suggesting he'd do well, contrary to what the poll data actually showed. Meanwhile, Trump learned from his appearances that anti-immigration provided a powerful the time, Bannon was chairman of Breitbart news (lots of Clinton stories, also immigration - including the kid migrant crisis at the U.S.-Mexico border in 2014, killing any possibility of immigration reform at the time, ISIS, race riots, and 'the collapse of traditional values - drawing about 21 million viewers/month), an alt-right website that would support clear out Trump's 16 Republican competitors. He'd taken that role after the site's founder (Andrew Breitbart, a former Matt Drudge apprentice) unexpectedly died in 2012. Bannon's largest success to-date had been acquiring a stake in the 'Seinfeld' show. One of Bannon's largest contribution to the Trump campaign was pitching the 'Clinton Cash' revelations (he'd helped nurture the book's writing) to the mainstream media. Bannon then encouraged Trump to visit the U.S.-Mexico border, made a mutinous frenzy among house conservatives that led to Boehner's resignation, paid trackers to follow Anthony Weiner's Twitter acc and eventually intercepted a crotch shot Weiner inadvertently had created 2012 he became founding chairman of Government Accountability Institute, a nonpartisan research organization staffed with lawyers, data scientists, and forensic investigators that helped bring about the 'Clinton Cash' uproar. The focus is on providing rigorous, fact-based indictments versus major politicians, then partnering with mainstream media outlets conservatives typically despise to disseminate those findings to the broadest audience. Bannon had previously learned that building stories on facts motivated professional investigative reporters, even though they might have been personally liberal. Their access to the liberal Fresh York Times and Washington Post was seen as invaluable by Bannon. Prior conservative efforts to impugn Hillary (eg. House Oversight Chairman Dan Burton's portrayal of Vince Foster's 1993 suicide as a murder) were seen as killing conservatives' credibility and I published an e-book 'Bush Bucks: How Public Service and Corporations Helped Created Jeb Rich' oo- Florida land deals, corporate board sinecures, and a seven-figure salary with Lehman Brothers. (He'd raked in nearly $30 million in the eight years after leaving the governor's mansion.)In 1990. Bannon and a couple of Goldman colleagues launched Bannon & Co., an investment bank specializing in media. They used VHSs cassette sales and TV ratings to value intellectual property. Then, while serving as the go-between Westinghouse (seeking to unload Castle Rock Entertainment) and Ted Turner, Bannon took an ownership stake in five shows, including Seinfeld. .Hillary added to her issues by refusing to list foreign donors, or release her Wall Road speeches. Different people had been attacking the Clinton's for years, with limited success - Bannon's secret was sticking to what could be documented, and avoiding unnamed sources. Turns out that the set of characters donating to the Clinton Foundation was nothing one would wish publicized. When Trump ran into the issue with his off-color comments about women, Bannon countered by having Bill Clinton's former rape accusers sit on the scene with Trump during a ends by posing his sense of why Trump has had so a lot of issues as President:1)Trump assumed that Congress required him; in fact, they have their own constituencies.2)He ran versus Republicans in general, Wall Street, and Paul Ryan - then adopted their agendas.3)His 'agenda' is constantly changing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Devil's Bargain: Steve Bannon, Donald Trump, and the Nationalist Uprising review [Book]  2018-2-12 18:0

    I could not place this down--the characters, the humor, the intensity. If you still don't understand how Trump became president versus all odds , simply read this book. You may not like the folks you meet in Joshua Green's epic, but you will not soon forget them .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Devil's Bargain: Steve Bannon, Donald Trump, and the Nationalist Uprising review [Book]  2018-2-12 18:0

    My tip to my BFF who wants to read this book: "Make sure you are emotionally able to tolerate what you will learn." She and I email everyday about political news, we read - books, mag's, news outlet posts. We are well informed. Even so, this book created me sick, it created me sad, it created me so furious, had it not been on my old original Kindle, I would have thrown it across the room - several times! From Trump to Bannon to their 'gamer' minions, they are worse than I already knew. And this by their OWN words! Should you read this book? Only if you are not on the verge of giving up hope - really - the words of Trump, Bannon, etal, are so strong (hence, the 5 stars), in their cruelty you might just give up. However, we must know all we can about people who are trying to take control of OUR lives through OUR government - it is almost a civil duty to know all we can - to test and ascertain their 'ways and means'. But, honestly, if you are a person with sensitive emotions, this book will needed you to have a BFF to talk it over.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Devil's Bargain: Steve Bannon, Donald Trump, and the Nationalist Uprising review [Book]  2018-2-12 18:0

    This is actually two books in one. In the first part, Green explores the emergence of the alt-right in general and Steve Bannon in particular, and how they waged a guerilla battle until they were able to insinuate themselves into a host, the Republican Party, and dominate the 2016 election. The second half is a standard acc of the Trump campaign. Nothing fresh there--hence the four stars rather than five. What I found absolutely fascinating was the method in which Green situated Bannon within a two centuries-old traditionalist Catholic intellectual tradition (Bannon spent his formative years in a conservative Catholic military school). Green describes the intellectual debt Bannon owes to René Guénon, a French Catholic who dabbled in Sufism and Hinduism. Guénon's ideas sound familiar today to anyone watching the news today: The division of the globe into civilizational units, the decay of those troops when they transgress their "traditional" norms, the period of darkness ("carnage"?) that follows, and the need to embrace the values upon which "Civilization" relies and protect it from existential threats (such as radical Islam). Whereas I just thought the alt-right ideology nutty, its history demonstrates just how risky it is: It is part of a deeply entrenched intellectual tradition, one which spawned nineteenth- and twentieth-century European fascism. Bannon became the master manipulator of Trump, of course--an empty vessel with no philosophical moorings of his own. You couldn't create this items up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Devil's Bargain: Steve Bannon, Donald Trump, and the Nationalist Uprising review [Book]  2018-2-12 18:0

    I had no idea that the hype about huge cash influencing political elections is so singular in its application. Devil's Bargain was a true eye-opener to me. It created me realize that we "everyday Americans" must obtain fully involved in politics in order to truly have a government "of the people, by the people, for the people". If we don't head this warning we will just obtain more of a government run by huge cash and unique interest groups to the detriment of main road America and the amazing of the country.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Devil's Bargain: Steve Bannon, Donald Trump, and the Nationalist Uprising review [Book]  2018-2-12 18:0

    Devil's Bargain is a fast and fascinating read. It is really refreshing as you do not obtain the sense of a bias from Green as he writes really objectively. This is probably why Bannon has agreed to give him unprecedented access and interviews over the years ( As well as his ability to write very, very well). Green reports happenings without injecting an opinion and he does it in a method that helped me respond a lot of lingering questions I had about the election. Also Green introduces a lot of fresh nuggets of "behind the scenes" info that were previously unreported by the media. I could not place this book down. Regardless of your political affiliation I highly recommend this read as it will change your perspective on the happenings that transpired, especially as it relates to Trump's decision making as he clearly knew what he was doing in hiring Bannon and he pulled off an wonderful upset that no one saw coming.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Devil's Bargain: Steve Bannon, Donald Trump, and the Nationalist Uprising review [Book]  2018-2-12 18:0

    Insightful - the varied career of Steve Bannon was never clear to me before. The origins of his restless, never happy disdain for bureaucracy and lethargy were enlightening. His honey badger style I now understand. While I can't stand his methods or his end goals I can now appreciate ehere he has come from and his globe view.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Devil's Bargain: Steve Bannon, Donald Trump, and the Nationalist Uprising review [Book]  2018-2-12 18:0

    As a therapist and being Irish I am inttrigued by the quick bright minds of this world. Growing up working class and pursuing education brought Mr Bannon a wordly education. He was a naval officer and Harvard Business school grad. He spots problems, generates ideas and is a step ahead of most people. Which is one reason a lot of may dislike this brash approach and delivery of a very necessary notice of the dangers in our world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Devil's Bargain: Steve Bannon, Donald Trump, and the Nationalist Uprising review [Book]  2018-2-12 18:0

    Josh Green's summary of the 2016 campaign is not news to political junkies. What is news is his analysis of Steve Bannon's presence on the American political landscape. Bannon had been around long before Trump came down the escalator to declare his candidacy. Green reveals both the depth of Bannon's globe view and his commitment to see it through. He's not only fascinating; he's risky and scary. The 2018 Senate race(s) should tell the tale of what kind of hurt Steve Bannon can inflict on our country. (As if Trump isn't enough ...)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Collusion: Secret Meetings, Dirty Money, and How Russia Helped Donald Trump Win review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    An wonderful analysis of Trump-Russia collusion, expanding on Christopher Steele's findings with unbelievable detail. Luke Harding is fresh to me but I am already a large fan of his investigative journalism. This book is incredibly well-sourced and reads well. I'd give it nearly five stars just for the content but the writing is captivating and worthy of merit on its own, making this book one of the best non-fiction titles I've read in several years.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Collusion: Secret Meetings, Dirty Money, and How Russia Helped Donald Trump Win review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    Never before has such a thorough accounting for Kremlin interference been created plain despite the swirling allegations in 24/7 media landscape. The facts are laid so bare that this reviewer fully expects the troll farms financed by Russia will immediately bombard this book with fake reviews. A amazing investigate read which no matter what political stripes you have, will send chills once you realize just how far Putin will go to undermine Americans.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Collusion: Secret Meetings, Dirty Money, and How Russia Helped Donald Trump Win review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    Luke Harding’s Collusion: Secret Meetings, Dirty Money, and How Russia Helped Donald Trump Win, is technically too long to read in one sitting but, I have nearly done it. I couldn’t place it down. The book is only a few days old, but my copy is ragged and coffee stained. I am just now making amends to my significant other, returning to my normal routine of hygiene, reconnecting with life—and preparing myself for a second is is the book you wish, for the sake of humanity, would be a work of fiction written by Le Carre, rather than a work of epic reporting that so disturbingly illustrates the principle that truth is stranger than fiction. Indeed, had Le Carre published this a couple of years ago, critics would have thought the old master had lost his way, for the story, while utterly gripping,even terrifying, is too t, here it all is masterfully reported by one of the amazing journalists of our time: the shocking, endless ties between Trump, and so a lot of of Trump’s associates and political appointees who are now running our country, and Russia. Here are the secret meetings; the malodorous, international financial transactions; the hackings; strange doings of the candidate and eventual president; the endless, lurid, amoral, corrupt characters that connect Trump and Putin.Of particular interest in this volume, something I haven’t seen anywhere else, are the detailed biographies of the Russians in this strange saga. In the everyday media coverage, the backgrounds of the numerous Russian characters are rarely explored in any depth--yet they are crucial to understanding what is happening. Harding, onetime Moscow correspondent for The Guardian, brings all of these characters to life, with their charmed business biographies, and their nearly universal ties to both Putin and Russian intelligence. Particularly harrowing, a nightmarish excursion with a knife edge, is the exploration of the possible fates of Russians who may have been sources for Christopher Steele’s now popular Trump the daily, often simplistic media grind, the background question seems to be: Is their an impeachable offense, a smoking gun? This book, in the depth and scope of its meticulousness reporting, raises a much various and, perhaps, more necessary question: With or without a provable crime at the hand of the president, is any of this even remotely acceptable? Is it tenable to have a President of the United States with so a lot of corrupt associations? With mysterious, gravity-defying business transactions? With hidden tax returns? With his obsequiousness to a corrupt, brutal foreign leader? With such obvious doubts regarding his fundamental loyalty to the United States of America?This book isn’t about connecting a few dots, this is about our president’s seemingly endless connections to dark forces that fear truth, loathe democracy, worship power and money, and are utterly ruthless in their remarkably successful strategies at home, and around the world. It’s all here in sobering, shocking detail. Read it, then hug your loved ones, and pray for the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Collusion: Secret Meetings, Dirty Money, and How Russia Helped Donald Trump Win review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    Absolutely Wonderful book! The best read on the Russian connections!!! Could Not place it down! As for one reviewer stating that they where perplexed by the book because it didn't stand up to Steel's testimony? Steel hasn't stated Anything under testimony because he's never testified! He just got the information for the dossier! Fabulous book! Highly recommend:) 5 Stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Collusion: Secret Meetings, Dirty Money, and How Russia Helped Donald Trump Win review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    The book was extremely interesting and I give the author a lot of the credit. He is quite clear in his style. From the first page, I was hooked. Harding moves the reader along quickly and lays his premises and facts in a manner that is simple to grasp. Of course, the content is fascinating. We have John McCain a thank because it was McCain who took it seriously enough very early on to bring this to the FBI. John McCain played a critical role -- Country over Party for him.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Collusion: Secret Meetings, Dirty Money, and How Russia Helped Donald Trump Win review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    I downloaded this to my Kindle on Thursday and finished it latest night. I'm not a quick reader, but it's not that long (in print it's about 300 pages) and it's a beautiful gripping ke Harding was the Moscow bureau chief of The Guardian from, I think, 2007-11 or about that. He was deported and banned from ever returning because they didn't like some things he wrote about the Putin regime. I read his previous book, A Very Expensive Poison, earlier this year. It's about the murder of Alexander Litvinenko in London using Polonium. It was thoroughly reported and very this book, he opens by talking about Christopher Steele who, despite what Fox and Trump would have you believe, is a highly respected professional with extensive sources in Russia. Steele is also banned from Russia having been outed some years ago as an MI6 agent who started his career under diplomatic cover in Moscow back in the late 80s to early e primary story in the book has been reported elsewhere, but Harding "connects the dots," as they say, and provides significantly more detail about some of the key players, notably Carter Page and Paul Manafort. He also has more detail about Trump's long-standing connections to Russians and different shady figures from Russia and other former Soviet republics. Some of this I've read elsewhere also, but often just as isolated stories (such as a Fresh Yorker article earlier this year that discussed Trump's business dealings in Azerbaijan).In any case, I highly recommend this book. Read it and decide for yourself whether the vast clouds of smoke can be traced to fire in the "fake" Trump-Russia story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Collusion: Secret Meetings, Dirty Money, and How Russia Helped Donald Trump Win review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    Wow, shocking and deeply informative by a professional Russian expert. A bombshell book. Never knew that Trump was invited by Soviet intelligence to visit in 1987, went and seemed so easily compromised. Trump should read this, if only to jog his memory, see how he was targeted and played, but of course he never will. But a terrific book to send to congressmen and senators, to begin their eyes to what they are willing accomplices to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Collusion: Secret Meetings, Dirty Money, and How Russia Helped Donald Trump Win review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    American democracy is under threat. This book provides a comprehensive summary of the relationship between Trump and Russia. Russia played a prominent role in getting Trump elected. There is also question of the leverage provided by substantial debt. This book provides a comprehensive of what is currently known.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Collusion: Secret Meetings, Dirty Money, and How Russia Helped Donald Trump Win review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    This book has a story to tell about each of the characters who played a part in the happenings that occurred during the 2016 election. It does so using different intelligence/news reports from around the globe and brings amazing attention to what was known by whom and when. Although this could also prove to be a double edged sword for both political parties. It is clear once you finish the book the simple to follow writing gives you a better understanding of the tangled web that was weaved upon the American voters. It may even compel you to wish more election protections in the future because one thing is for sure Russia will be back in 2020 to support their candidate obtain re-elected you need to be armed with the facts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Collusion: Secret Meetings, Dirty Money, and How Russia Helped Donald Trump Win review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    FIVE Stars. Simple read, a must for anyone who values America’s democracy. Writer has connected a complex array of international political happenings including corruption, cash laundering, and murders smoothly enough to flow like a spy novel. Very helpful is the depth of background provided for key players such as Flynn, Manafort, Putin and Trump. Unfortunately, the chronology comes to an unceremoniously abrupt end. Missing is a summation or preparation for the-rest-of-the-story, a sequel: the outcome of treachery surrounding the Trump presidential administration.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Russian Roulette: The Inside Story of Putin's War on America and the Election of Donald Trump review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    I hesitate before providing this review, because I know I have written more than most will wish to read, and it will irritate people of the right, and on the left, but I feel it important to speak my mind and fore launching into this review, I wish to share two quotes with you:Never trust anyone completely but God. Love people, but place your full trust only in rence WelkDemakis, Joseph. The Ultimate Book of Quotations (p. 490). Unknown. Kindle Edition.Every gun that is made, every warship launched, every rocket fired, signifies in the final sense a theft from those who hunger and are not fed, those who are cold and are not clothed.Dwight D. EisenhowerDemakis, Joseph. The Ultimate Book of Quotations (p. 494). Unknown. Kindle , on to my review…Russian Roulette, I believed, would respond a lot of of my questions and confirm most of my suspicions regarding Donald Trump and his dealings with Russian leader Vladimir Putin. In short, just as alleged in the book 1984, Russian Roulette would be a favorite book for me, because it would tell me everything I already knew. But I was overly optimistic, even arrogant in my prejudice. What I have come away with is more challenging and maturing, even while it does shake me from my e writing is detailed, a bit of a twisting street that will require a bit more close-reading than will novels, but it will be a journey well worth taking, if you hold an begin at, however, is getting ahead of myself and the book.BLUSH FACTOR Be warned, there are plenty of expletives populating the pages of this insightful investigative reporting. And, yes, that contains the dreaded f-word. Despite this, though, I implore you to buy this book, pore through it, then read it to every one of your kids and elderly folks. Skip over the profanities, if you must, but, please, read Russian Roulette thoroughly. Then, begin helping me repair our broken democracy.What am I getting at? While Donald Trump might well be the ultimate effect of the Supreme Court decision to invalidate the 2002 McCain-Feingold campaign-finance reform law, I have come to conclude that, even if they did not violate the law, the Clintons were as poor for our democracy as any elected officials have ever been. Yes, I am late coming to this agreement, according to a lot of of my friends, but better late than ease read the posted excerpts to obtain a feel for the writing and to obtain a glimpse at what stirred me so. The insight I have, tells me that merely removing Donald Trump is not going to repair what is wrong in our system. Leaving him in there, however, is a cancer that is harming our nation and eating away at the Republican party and every vital organ in what created America great.Excerpts1 – ‘…Back in the United States, Trump tweeted out the amazing news: “I just got back from Russia-learned lots & lots. Moscow is a very interesting and awesome place!” The next day he tweeted at Aras Agalarov, “I had a amazing weekend with you and your family. You have done a FANTASTIC job. TRUMP TOWER-MOSCOW is next. EMIN was WOW!”The project moved further along than publicly known. A letter of intent to build the fresh Trump Turret was signed by the Trump Organization and Agalarov’s company. Donald Trump Jr. was placed in charge of the project. A few months later, Ivanka Trump flew to Russia and scouted websites with Emin for the fresh venture. “We thought that building a Trump Turret next to an Agalarov tower—having the two huge names—could be a really cool project to execute,” Emin later ump was finally on his method in Russia. And shortly after the Miss Universe event, Agalarov’s daughter showed up at the Miss Universe office in Fresh York Town bearing a bonus for Trump from Putin. It was a black lacquered box. Inside was a sealed letter from the Russian autocrat. What the letter said has never been ikoff, Michael. Russian Roulette: The Inside Story of Putin's Battle on America and the Election of Donald Trump (Kindle Areas 359-367). Grand Central Publishing. Kindle Edition.Excerpt 2 – ‘…One, pending approval of a U.S. government foreign investment review board on which Hillary Clinton sat with eight other senior U.S. ere was no evidence that Hillary Clinton ever involved herself in the Uranium One review; a Clinton subordinate would later say he represented the State Department in deliberations over the deal. But her husband’s trip to Moscow was an example of a persistent criticism raised about this power couple: They were too often blind to possible conflicts of interest. Around the time of the Uranium One deal, the company chairman’s family foundation donated about $2.35 million to Clinton Foundation programs.While in Moscow, Bill Clinton met with Putin, who gave him a stern lecture about the FBI’s arrest of the illegals—and hinted it could upset Washington’s efforts to improve relations. “You have come to Moscow at the very right time,” Putin told the former president. “Your police have allow themselves go, putting people in jail. I really expect that the positive achievements that have been created in relations between our states of late will not be harmed by the recent events.”Isikoff, Michael. Russian Roulette: The Inside Story of Putin's Battle on America and the Election of Donald Trump (Kindle Areas 546-554). Grand Central Publishing. Kindle TOM LINEThis is going to shake Trump and the Clintons beyond anything yet published. Tag my words, Donald Trump, despite herculean efforts by insiders within the Republican party, is going to face impeachment within the next 15 months. And, I believe, the Clintons will not come out looking so good. But, hopefully, American democracy will start its ve stars out of five.Did this review respond most of your questions and concerns? I encourage you to leave a comment below to support me provide reviews that work for you. Further, I am writing a book for aspiring reviewers and for product suppliers seeking reviews in an effort to support improve the process and to understand the value of Amazon’s Customer Review gether, you and I can build something great. Will you join me?One request: Be respectful and courteous in your comments and emails to me. I will do likewise with ank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Russian Roulette: The Inside Story of Putin's War on America and the Election of Donald Trump review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    We still don’t know how this is going to turn out."If this is true, it's treason." Vice President Joe Biden's reaction to learning the full scope of Russian interference in the 2016 is may be the most necessary book of our time. It is documentation. We must understand what happened to our election system, before it happens again. Isikoff and Corn are brilliant writers and researchers. Trying to connect the dots is an illuminating and terrifying experience. Even looking at the seven charts that Politico created to present us the dots is just mind boggling. A year ago, the Washington Post and Axios showed the connections. They exist. They demonstrate that Trump required the Russian government to obfuscate democracy for him to victory the electoral college.I skipped around looking for the info of what was in the black lacquered box. It’s just not knowable. Trump probably keeps it in his underwear. Eww. Don’t e Trump campaign staked out Russia. Trump was obsessed with Putin. We have seen this over and over. Trump adores Putin. Trump wants to be Putin. He fawned all over him. Trump is a puppet of Putin. Putin wanted him because he knew that Trump was weak and stupid and willing to give up our democracy for his sickening fetishes and weaknesses.Putin was afraid of HRC.Every single day, the Republican diminishes our nation. He is a corrupt sexual predator running a criminal enterprise out of the WH. OUR e kids go hungry; the not good obtain poorer. We are losing every day because of this unholy eck Paul Manafort, Rick Gates, Papadopolous, Flynn. Hell, check what Trump has said. He fired Comey to create the Russian thing go away.#Resist #Stopthehate #TheResistance #BlueWave2018

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Russian Roulette: The Inside Story of Putin's War on America and the Election of Donald Trump review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    Political writers David Corn and Michael Isikoff have written "Russian Roulette", the well-told story of Russia's meddling in the politics of the United States. I'm not judging the political story told, but merely how it was told. The reader has to create up his own mind about the political ramifications of Corn and Isikoff's story, which begins with the 2016 US Presidential election and goes back from there to look at Russia/United States relations since the Soviet Union became rn and Isikoff are professional writers and they know how to tell a story. Even though they start with Trump, the connections between the two countries began in the 1990's. Savvy Mikhail Gorbochov was succeeded by Boris Yeltsin, who was followed by Vladimir Putin, a cagey former KGB foreign intelligence officer. Each of the three American presidents who dealt with Putin in turn had various views of the Russian leader. The authors go into detail about Putin's control of his world, where oligarchs and businessmen came and went, while Putin remained in power and the political and financial corruption flourished.But Donald Trump met Vladimir Putin a few years before he became US president. He was trying to do business - hotel business - in Moscow and visited the country in 2013 with his Miss Universe contest. The authors go on to discuss Putin's relationship with Trump in the years one reading this book will change his mind about Donald Trump. That cake's baked for most of us. But, if you're looking for a well written political book, you really should read "Russian Roulette".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Russian Roulette: The Inside Story of Putin's War on America and the Election of Donald Trump review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    Michael and David are both top notch investigative reporters. When Michael Wolff's Fire and Fury came out, it triggered extra attention from Unique Prosecutor Robert Mueller. I have not read this book fully yet, but I jumped in to check the parts that are already generating news stories, and it's clear that where the House Intelligence Committee have failed America, the parallel investigation in this book has succeeded wildly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Russian Roulette: The Inside Story of Putin's War on America and the Election of Donald Trump review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    David Corn and Michael Isikoff are to be commended for their relentless truth seeking. They and their brother and sister journalists are the true hero’s in disclosing this attempted takeover of our democracy. Truth is refreshing. Truth is light on darkness. Truth, like daylight and vampires, is cleansing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Russian Roulette: The Inside Story of Putin's War on America and the Election of Donald Trump review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    I downloaded this at midnight and stayed up most of the night reading. Riveting! This fills in a lot of gaps if you've been following the Russia probe in the legitimate media. Not the same old info; lots of fresh information and insights. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Russian Roulette: The Inside Story of Putin's War on America and the Election of Donald Trump review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    So what happened? That's what we all hold asking -- and I think this is the first book that really answers the question. Corn and Isikoff do an awesome job telling the entire Trump-Russia story from the obtain go. For everyone wondering what Mueller is investigating (and what others in government are so fast to gloss over) RUSSIAN ROULETTE is a dramatic, compelling acc of the most necessary political story of our time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Russian Roulette: The Inside Story of Putin's War on America and the Election of Donald Trump review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    Just what I’ve been craving!! A book that pulls together the whole Russia story in a compelling, engaging style while at the same time has fresh reporting on numerous info I’ve never read before. A must read for anyone who truly cares about protecting our democracy and for all political junkies out there. Isikoff and Corn are two of the best investigative reporters out there and this book proves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Russian Roulette: The Inside Story of Putin's War on America and the Election of Donald Trump review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    Eye-popping reporting from two respected journalists. They blow the lid off Trump's involvement with the Russians, and uncover how Putin meddled in our 2016 election. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Russian Roulette: The Inside Story of Putin's War on America and the Election of Donald Trump review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    RUSSIAN ROULETTE marshals some interesting facts and figures, but I'm giving it a less-than-stellar rating because it seeks to blame one President -- in this case, Barack Obama -- for America's cyber-incompetence. The fact is, this or any other nation's ability to be hacked by outsiders has been around ever since there has been simple access to the Internet, and possibly even before, when the predecessor of today's 'net existed only in huge universities and research facilities. Messing with the American electoral process is the most obvious insult to our wired civilization, but "hacking" has been around a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hacks: The Inside Story of the Break-ins and Breakdowns That Put Donald Trump in the White House review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    If you enjoyed "Shattered"... you'll Love HACKSI've NEVER been a fan of Donna Brazile... but after reading what feels like a sincere acc of what happened behind the scenes, I can't support but feel poor for her... and what those "Political Hacks" did (and are doing) to Donna shares a couple of beautiful believable points of view about her leaking questions to HRC during the Basic Debates versus Bernie... Points of view I only believe after she shared so a lot of other embarrassing and humiliating accounts of what it was like dealing with "Brooklyn"... Instead of constantly having to say Hillary Clinton, or Clinton Campaign, she uses "Brooklyn" as the catch-all word for all things Hillary.If you, like me, also have fun a amazing narration of the book... I must say Donna hits it out of the park. My conservative mates are going to question the sanity of this next statement, but I kind of feel sorry for her and all she had to place up with from her people... Only time will tell, but I think a small part of me now likes Donna.Even though one may be from the method opposite side of Donna's political aisle... I think you'll have fun reading about Donna's alter-ego and her no-holds barred attitude to "making it happen".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hacks: The Inside Story of the Break-ins and Breakdowns That Put Donald Trump in the White House review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    Whenever a nation stands at a crossroads, it is simple to believe that this one is somehow more meaningful or challenging than those we stood at before. Seldom in our history, however, have we stood at so a lot of crossroads all at one time. Globalism, immigration, economic inequity, the threat of nuclear war, racial injustice, the treatment of women, sexual identity rights, gun control, and, of course, the latest horrors rained down on innocent people just going about their lives, all seem to have come together in a excellent storm of fear, agony, and ere is small that our national leaders can say at this juncture that will not be both praised and pilloried by the opposing camps. And this book, one can assume, will suffer a related fate. It will be extolled by some and vilified by others. It is no wonder, as a result, that those authors of the familiarity and prominence of Donna Brazile might be inclined to parse their words, hedge their opinions for maximum effectiveness among their core supporters, and generally posture their prose to burnish their own at is not, however, what Donna Brazile has done here. This is a candid, no-punch-pulled eyewitness acc of the 2016 election and the happenings surrounding it from one of the main players in the drama. Brazile shares stories that only she could share and she does so in a refreshingly matter of fact method that seems to suggest, to her credit, that her driving and overriding objective is to support the Democratic Party and the country move is is by far the most detailed acc of the election that I have found. And that, in part, is the book’s only limitation. It reads, at times, more like a transcript than a thoughtful review. That is undoubtedly by design and does give the book a raw authenticity. I for one, however, would like to know more about Brazile’s take on what it all means at the conceptual level. There is some of that, but not azile does give the reader a much more thorough understanding of the hacking of the DNC. And her acc is alarming, to say the least. In the end, moreover, she provides the most concise assessment of what the Russians did that I have seen or heard: “The Russians may not have changed the totals in the voting machines, but they confused us, inflamed our doubts and our worst impulses, and destabilized the Democratic Party, making it an unfair fight.” Thoughtfully stated and frightening, e also exposes the horrifying degree to which she and others quite understandably feared for their private safety. It is indeed hard to imagine that any among us are capable of such moral and ethical bankruptcy. Hard to fathom, of course, until we begin today’s newspaper.I was anxiously looking for Brazile to cast her lot between the competing theories that the Democrats need to re-capture the center or electrify the emerging progressive wing of the party. I, for one, believe when standing at the entrance to so a lot of crossroads, now is not the time to obtain stuck in the intersection. And, I suspect, that Brazil would agree. There are whiffs of the sentiment but in the end this really is a book about the 2016 election.Whichever course we pursue as a country going forward, we will need leaders of courage, candor, and a sense of our common humanity. And I think Brazile, however inclined you are to be offended or excited by her courageous and candid revelations here, has certainly shown herself to be worthy of a seat at the table of change.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hacks: The Inside Story of the Break-ins and Breakdowns That Put Donald Trump in the White House review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    Donna Brazile adds, “I have a right to tell my story.” It is quite a story, created more credible by her illustrious career spanning 40 years as professor, contributor to ABC News and CNN, working in presidential campaigns from 1976 to Hillary Clinton’s in 2016, and as a national PARTS ABOUT THIS MEMOIR are created up by reporters and commentators from excerpts released by the publicist and interviews conducted with the author. It’s been a amazing publicity stunt, misleading me to believe that there would be damaging revelations about Clinton and her associates and campaign. The few that were “damaging” weren’t that bad, and softened by glowing praises and positive recollections. I have to remove a star in my review because of that E HEART OF THE MEMOIR. The Russian hacking of the Democratic National Committee. More than half the book covers the threats posed by the invasion of DNC’s computer servers, the chosen emails released by Russian hackers through WikiLeaks. Yes, they were damaging. But did Clinton lose the election because of that? Brazile gives much credence to that E DEBATES. Brazile also shares her feelings and conclusions about the Clinton-Trump debates, and they are almost all derogatory versus Trump. And that’s fine for they are her honest feelings. But just like Clinton’s book, WHAT HAPPENED, this memoir seems to lay most of the blame for the lost election on outside forces, not on Clinton and her campaign. I’m afraid another lost star.I admire Brazile as the DNC campaign chairperson, taking on by default and private devotion to Hillary a very tough campaign and doing her best to correct financial, organizational and personnel woes. She is strong, resilient and totally dedicated to this cause. I also like insights into her more private life, her connections to friends, family, church and her dog Chip. Although not married, she takes care of a friend’s child, Kia. She is a “real” person and writes entertainingly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hacks: The Inside Story of the Break-ins and Breakdowns That Put Donald Trump in the White House review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    I bought this out of curiosity and sympathy for this woman. I admire her taking a stand for herself and her work. I cant agree with all the excuses of why hrc lost. She lost because she was unfit for the position and belongs in jail. I voted for Trump and will proudly vote for him again, and more GOP. For those who wish to bring race into this statement, my not good father was blacker than this woman is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hacks: The Inside Story of the Break-ins and Breakdowns That Put Donald Trump in the White House review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    I bought this book but not from my opinion, this tell-all book by Ms. Brazile has washed her clean of all of her past iniquities. Thank you Ms. Brazile for confirming to the US citizens what we all suspected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hacks: The Inside Story of the Break-ins and Breakdowns That Put Donald Trump in the White House review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    Early in her campaign, Hillary vowed to rebuild the DNC and raised $61 million to do so using a joint effort that involved 32 state-level committees. But less than 1% stayed in the state parties' coffers, according to a POLITICO analysis of FEC filings. Most of the cash went towards expenses that appeared to directly benefit her campaign. FEC filings present that within a day of most transfers from the 'Hillary Win Fund' identical sums were transferred from the state party accounts to the DNC - which Sanders supporters have accused of functioning as an adjunct of the Clinton campaign. State party officials were said to be reluctant to complain to the DNC out of fear of financial retribution; union-run Amalgamated Bank handled the accounts but did not address complaints about cash being transferred without consent of the state party committees. Per Politico, the apparent motive was to let sidestepping low donation limits on individual candidates, higher limits for political organizations - clearly illegal, as Brazile claims in her ever, on ABC's 'This Week' (11/6/2017) she said there was no evidence of inton's campaign had the right of refusal of who would be the party communications director and would create final decisions on all other staff. The DNC was also needed to consult with the campaign about all other staffing, budgeting, data, analytics, and mailings. This control of the DNC had been going on for nearly a year before Brazile became interim chair in July azile reluctantly took over the DNC in July 2016 from Debbie Schultz who had been ousted after WikiLeaks released stolen emails among her and her advisers that showed favoritism for Clinton during the competitive primaries. When Donna Brazile took over the DNC after the convention she promised Bernie Sanders that she would search out whether Hillary's squad had rigged the nomination process - a action suggested by the cache of emails stolen by Russian hackers and posted online. Brazile set out by following the money. Her predecessor, Debbie Wasserman Schultz, had not been a powerful fundraiser and neither was Obama. Thus, the party was in significant debt - $2 million after the July convention. Hillary's campaign took care of 80% of the party's debt in 2016 (about $10 million), and place the DNC on a strict financial diet - making it dependent on her campaign while she took control of operations. The party still required another $2 million just after the convention, and the Clinton machine arranged it. At the time Brazile took the reins she wasn't even aware of this. Nearly $20 million was given the party from September until the convention, even more to prepare for the election. About $4 million/month was required to fund the ually the party chair shrinks staff between presidential election campaigns. Debbie didn't - she and Obama both had stuck lots of consultants on the DNC payroll - one was a $180,000/year pollster for Obama. By September 7 she found proof that Hillary had used her DNC leverage to push Bernie down. Other sorces, however, cite an April 2016 letter to the DNC from Sanders' campaign complaining about the DNC-Clinton fundraising arrangement and suggesting it might violate capaign-finance laws. On the other hand, when Brazile appeared on the 11/6/2017 'This Week' (ABC), she said there was no evidence of nomination rigging. Another bombshell is the Brazile seriously contemplated setting in motion a process to replace Hillary as the party's 2016 presidential nominee - then Vice-President Biden and Senator Booker were the two she felt most certain to victory over enough working-class voters to conquer Trump. Brazile saw Clinton as a well-intentioned candidate whose campaign was badly mismanaged and created blunders with 'stiff' and 'stupid' messages. Top aides routinely disrespected her and deprived the DNC of funding for voter turnout operations. The 'trigger' for Brazile considering this replacement was Clinton's collapse as she left a 9/11 memorial azile also acknowledged sending debate subjects to Hillary's campaign, saying 'it was a mistake I will forever regret.' WikiLeaks posted emails from Brazile to the Clinton  campaign tipping them off that a woman from Flint, Michigan would ask Clinton about the lead situation there, and that she would be asked about the death penalty in a separate city the time, Brazile was a CNN political analyst. CNN denies supplying Brazile with questions, and there is no evidence it did. Another outcome of the WikiLeaks release was that staff and donors were harassed, the divide between Clinton and Sanders supporters widened, and fundraising fell.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hacks: The Inside Story of the Break-ins and Breakdowns That Put Donald Trump in the White House review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    Thanks Donna for telling the globe what really happened behind the scenes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hacks: The Inside Story of the Break-ins and Breakdowns That Put Donald Trump in the White House review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    One of the necessary political reads of the year.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hacks: The Inside Story of the Break-ins and Breakdowns That Put Donald Trump in the White House review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    Finally a book that tells the truth about what happened in 2016 basic campaign! But it did come a day late and a dollar short. She should have spoke up sooner. You know before Seth Rich had to die. Still she finally admitted it. It should be called "What Really Happened"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hacks: The Inside Story of the Break-ins and Breakdowns That Put Donald Trump in the White House review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    Amazing view from the inside painted by Mrs Brazille. Her acc is far more believable than Hillary Clinton’s “What Happened” Book. The DNC and the Clinton Campaign owe this lady an apology and then some.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DJ Trump - Make Trump Videos review [App]  2018-2-25 13:9

    This is weak. You did not create a Yuge effort creating this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DJ Trump - Make Trump Videos review [App]  2018-2-25 13:9

    Hahahaha! DOES WHAT IT SAYS. Dont know why this application has got low rating 😂

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DJ Trump - Make Trump Videos review [App]  2018-2-25 13:9

    Why so much hate? This application is not supposed to be a text to speech but it is still amazing for making trump videos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DJ Trump - Make Trump Videos review [App]  2018-2-25 13:9

    Doesn't work - says App Error connection to server unsuccessful (referring to local HTML assets)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DJ Trump - Make Trump Videos review [App]  2018-2-25 13:9

    I though you were gonna test harder. This is awful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DJ Trump - Make Trump Videos review [App]  2018-2-25 13:9

    The video portion won't work on my Samsung S4. You submit the words, and.............nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DJ Trump - Make Trump Videos review [App]  2018-2-25 13:9

    Even why do u made this.... Doesn't work at all

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DJ Trump - Make Trump Videos review [App]  2018-2-25 13:9

    Dead!! Would not do anything. Just allow me type in words and that's all it would do. Can't rate higher without application working.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DJ Trump - Make Trump Videos review [App]  2018-2-25 13:9

    You have to choose from a very limited set of words. So no, you can't say anything you wish

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DJ Trump - Make Trump Videos review [App]  2018-2-25 13:9

    DUDE THANKS FOR THE INTRO TO MY YOUTUBE SUB TO MlgDoesYT

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DJ Trump - Make Trump Videos review [App]  2018-2-25 13:9

    I PRESSED SUBMIT AND NOTHING HAPPENED YOUR APP SUCKS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DJ Trump - Make Trump Videos review [App]  2018-2-25 13:9

    Videos do not download even after clicking the download button. (Android Lollipop)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DJ Trump - Make Trump Videos review [App]  2018-2-25 13:9

    Chopped up clips

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DJ Trump - Make Trump Videos review [App]  2018-2-25 13:9

    Fun, but needs updated phrases, like Rocket Man."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DJ Trump - Make Trump Videos review [App]  2018-2-25 13:9

    I can't download

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DJ Trump - Make Trump Videos review [App]  2018-2-25 13:9

    Not what I expected

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DJ Trump - Make Trump Videos review [App]  2018-2-25 13:9

    wow superb application it gves excellent results

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DJ Trump - Make Trump Videos review [App]  2018-2-25 13:9

    This is a fun app, in a bigly way!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DJ Trump - Make Trump Videos review [App]  2018-2-25 13:9

    Poor application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DJ Trump - Make Trump Videos review [App]  2018-2-25 13:9

    Method too primary

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DJ Trump - Make Trump Videos review [App]  2018-2-25 13:9

    Horrible

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DJ Trump - Make Trump Videos review [App]  2018-2-25 13:9

    Not good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DJ Trump - Make Trump Videos review [App]  2018-2-25 13:9

    Cannot wait to play with this! All this fun for a dollar...lol wtf.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DJ Trump - Make Trump Videos review [App]  2018-2-25 13:9

    Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DJ Trump - Make Trump Videos review [App]  2018-2-25 13:9

    SO FUNNY. Would buy again

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DJ Trump - Make Trump Videos review [App]  2018-2-25 13:9

    Application doesn't work - download , enter a phrase , wait for an eternity , nothing happens - then delete the application - hooray !

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter