Donovan: America’s Master Spy Reviews & Opinions


Submit Donovan: America’s Master Spy review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Donovan: America’s Master Spy review [Book]  2018-5-27 18:0

    I like to go to bed at 8 and read for a couple of hours before going to sleep. I got this and it was so amazing that I found myself staying up later because the well-written book just was so engrossing. I knew who Donovan was, but I didn't know the specifics of his life and contribution to the development of the civilian side of intelligence gathering. This book is informative and well written, and is amazing for those of us who are not professional historians. I especially liked the chapters on Donovan's early life, especially his contributions and activities in Globe Battle I. I had no idea how highly decorated he was - including the Congressional Medal of Honor. All in all, this was a amazing book! Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Donovan: America’s Master Spy review [Book]  2018-5-27 18:0

    This is an perfect book for several reasons. First, it is readable, which means the language is both clear and sequential in the time frame that is covered. Second, the current understandings and perceptions of INTELLIGENCE as a function of government need to be considered in terms of the history of both the OSS and the CIA which this book provides. Third, the relationship between a function of government (Intelligence) and politics is another crucial component for understanding where the United States has been in the past, is today, and will be influenced tomorrow. Finally, the author provides enough commentary on the hero and behavior of William J. Donovan as a human being, both his strengths and weaknesses, to support the reader have a realistic view of this part of his life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Donovan: America’s Master Spy review [Book]  2018-5-27 18:0

    Informative, but one sided review of the awesome life of William Donovan. A detailed look at the travels of "Wild Bill" during the OSS days, but not the even handed, objective, 30,000 foot level review that the biography reader always hopes for. The writer clearly "worships" Donovan, and he is no doubt an extraordinary man of awesome talents, but sometimes the obvious questions about his actions that might expose an error in judgement are simply not asked or answered.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Donovan: America’s Master Spy or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Donovan: America’s Master Spy video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Donovan: America’s Master Spy review [Book]  2018-5-27 18:0

    The story of General Donovan should be taught to all Americans as an example to what a real patriot is. Character is to weak a word to describe his achievements to his country and the free world. He saw things as they where and did what others either lacked in courage or character.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Donovan: America’s Master Spy review [Book]  2018-5-27 18:0

    I see there are some complaints about the amount of detail. For me, that was the strength of the book, that the author could could weave an overwhelming diversity of sources into a coherent narrative of a man's life. Assuming you're interested in the man, this is a must read biography. Small info like bringing a loaded pistol into FDR's office and firing it into a sand bag to demonstrate its silent characteristics; or giving away his dinner jacket cause felt like he was never going to wear it again; or his sorrow at the loss of men who died for him in WWI say a lot about who this guy really was. Those who are looking for more detail on specific espionage operations will be disappointed. Those interested in a amazing biography will not. The book is probably more credible for not attempting to be amazing literature but instead, attempting to be an accurate history. Not that there's anything wrong with the style. There's just nothing cute about it. Anyway, when I finished the latest chapter of the book, I was surprised to search a bunch of footnotes at the end. There were no links to and from the chapters that they supported. This is just sloppy workmanship. An ebook should have links to and from the footnotes. Guys, when you're publishing in electrons, you gotta think about items like ice used: Kindle Paper White. No issues with display or navigation other than to/from the footnotes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Donovan: America’s Master Spy review [Book]  2018-5-27 18:0

    Donovan was a amazing man, brave soldier, and a brilliant spy. Unfortunately, to obtain to the heart of his story in this book, you must plow through innumerable pages describing America's wartime bureaucracy. Instead of secret information, spy missions, and plots versus enemies, this books goes on and on, at unbearable length, to detail the organization of the intelligence community, its members, committees, and their infighting. So-and-so was versus making so-and-so his subordinate; committees met to discuss who was going to be in charge; the president decided to appoint this guy to supervise that guy. It often reads like an insurance company's board minutes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Donovan: America’s Master Spy review [Book]  2018-5-27 18:0

    I am now almost 80% done. It is a amazing book about someone I had never heard of before. It is much better written than the kindle book onthe man called "Intrepid", which prompted me to obtain this book. I gives a history of the OSS (formerly COI and subsequently the CIA) in st of the book as titled is about the life of Donovan. It spends a amazing deal of the time about the politics in the WA bureaucracy and alsothe interplay with the [email protected]#$%!& really is an awesome story. If you're like me & had not heard of Donovan, then this is the book for you.I does give a flavor of some of the operations, but if this is what you are looking for then there are probably better books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Donovan: America’s Master Spy review [Book]  2018-5-27 18:0

    General Donovan lived in an earlier period of history but still, or already, had to war the political wars of the Washington swamp. He just possessed all of the postive adjectives that you can think for a man to succeed in countless ways that probably are not possible now or ever again. I can't say enough about this man that I never knew or met. Amazing book! The research to assemble Donovan's life in such detail is unimaginable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Donovan: America’s Master Spy review [Book]  2018-5-27 18:0

    The story of wild bill Donavan reads like a suspenseful novel. I knew small of this man -the father of our intelligence services- until I read this book. The author has done a remarkable job in bringing an necessary part of history to life. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who loves historical novels tho this is a real and riveting story. I gave it five stars because it it written in a clear and concise manner. Found that I had problem putting it down and read far into the night on a lot of occasions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Donovan: America’s Master Spy review [Book]  2018-5-27 18:0

    An perfect book about a fascinating man. He truly was an extraordinary man! Received more decorations for gallantry in WWI than any other soldier, including Douglas McArthur, who always resented the fact. He was constantly plagued by jealous men with little minds and no imaginations such as Harry Truman, J Edgar Hoover and other high-ranking democrats. In fact, we learn just what an imperious [email protected]#$% Hoover was. As the leader and founder of our country's first intelligence agency, he would be appalled to see what's happened to the @#$%!&? offspring of his work, the CIA. At least he was proud of the U.S. Troops Unique Forces, the Green Berets! A very well worthwhile read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Man Called Intrepid: The Incredible True Story of the Master Spy Who Helped Win World War II review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    This is a fascinating story. Canadian industrialist and master spy Sir William Stephenson (i.e. 'Intrepid') was obviously a brilliant man who saw ominous signs in Europe after Globe Battle I. His business connections and unassuming demeanor gave him access to Germany and all of Europe during the period between globe wars. His first-hand experiences in Globe Battle I gave him insight into imminent dangers similar to the rise of Nazism in the 1930's. His hero gave him access to what would be the main Allied leaders and he got their attention. The intelligence networks that he organized and operated were the few promising 'tools' that Britain had early in the war, before the U. S. officially entered the war. Stephenson also forged a relationship of mutual trust with Franklin Roosevelt that was instrumental in the U. S. quietly preparing for the battle when public opinion was vastly isolationist. Somehow, I never thought about attempted Nazi influence in Mexico, Central America, South America, and the Caribbean. Stephenson's network, in conjunction with the FBI, largely thwarted these efforts early in Globe Battle II. I could go on, but take my word that this book is fascinating. This book was written in the 1970's and features a foreword written by William Stephenson himself. Some may and questioned the authenticity of the info presented in this book. Stephenson clearly states that he can vouch for the authenticity of the info in this book. Verification of the info is largely impossible, even after 70+ years. I will allow other readers decide if they believe what they read. If the central hero of the book puts his word and credibility on the line, that is amazing enough for me.I summarized the mood of the book as 'dark'. That summary was my prevailing opinion as I read the book, based on some rough parallels I noted between latest happenings and happenings of the 1930's-1940's.While the book was fascinating, it was a bit hard to read at times. It did not always follow chronological order which bugged me a bit, but that is a very minor is book is well worth the effort to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Man Called Intrepid: The Incredible True Story of the Master Spy Who Helped Win World War II review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Globe Battle II was fought with secrets. I sort of accepted that truism for years, but I never knew the info of how the Enigma Machine was acquired or how the British secret service became established in Fresh York Town and helped to found, eventually, the CIA, often working around and over US governmental bickering and e book is extremely interesting; I considered dropping one star for writing style, since Mr. Stevenson can be hard to follow. (He seems to have small use for transitional devices at key points.) Ultimately I gave full weight to the book's message.I do recommend the book highly; it will clear up a number of problems that still confuse people concerning WWII. Also the book's relevance to today's secrecy in governmental dealings is well worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Man Called Intrepid: The Incredible True Story of the Master Spy Who Helped Win World War II review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    With all the controversy surrounding today's political environment, this book is a "must read" for those who wish a fuller understanding of the evolution of modern intelligence services. Written in the third-person, Sir William Stephenson's accounts of his own & his colleagues' quest to capture and "break" the Axis power's Enigma crypto system is both riveting and revealing. It also puts into context Western societies' misgivings about security services, until they were crucial in the conquer of Hitler's forces. The book reads incredibly well, and (given it is 40 years since first published) remains new and relevant in today's globe of spys, leaks, and inter-governmental entanglements.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Man Called Intrepid: The Incredible True Story of the Master Spy Who Helped Win World War II review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    William Stephenson bore the code name Intrepid during Globe Battle II. He earned a British knighthood and the Medal for Merit from the United States, among other honors, for his work. A Man Called Intrepidtells the behind the scenes story of the battle and some of the spy missions and intelligence gathering involved. It answers some questions of why things were done the method they were. Sometimes the writing can be long-winded, but for the most part, this is a very interesting book. I recommend it to people interested in Globe Battle II.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Man Called Intrepid: The Incredible True Story of the Master Spy Who Helped Win World War II review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Interesting. Even mentions people I may have met. Never visited the "boys on baker street" but walked past their door a lot of time, not knowing who it belonged to. I remember getting a clerk is a soviet book shop mad at me when I asked for books on Lithuanian language and he followed me out of the shop but stopped when I turned down baker st. At the time I wondered why. Heh, Heh. This was the early 1960's.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Man Called Intrepid: The Incredible True Story of the Master Spy Who Helped Win World War II review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    A amazing and necessary book. The real story that was kept secret for 25 years after Globe Battle 2 . Not a novel but a detailed chronicle of secret intelligence activities by England and the United States and how they broke and utilized the German military codes and used them to their advantage. Real hero's who changed the course of the battle and the globe we live in today !Not may favorite read of all time but probably the most necessary .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Man Called Intrepid: The Incredible True Story of the Master Spy Who Helped Win World War II review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    This real story of the English super spymaster takes the reader on a remarkable journey of the happenings leading up to and through Globe Battle II. The breaking of the Enigma code and the heart wrenching decisions that were created to hold the Nazis from knowing that the code was broken is a story unto itself. Before reading this masterfully written book, I never had a real appreciation of FDR and all the machinations,subterfuge, and risks that he took in helping the British (via a close partnership with Churchill) resist being overwhelmed by the Nazi juggernaut that swept across Europe before the USA entered WW II. The fact that Roosevelt did so in spite of an isolationist congress that would have impeached him had they known what he was doing makes one appreciate him even ough he would not admit it, Stevenson himself had more to do with the winning of WW II than any other single individual. The book is very well written and the truth within it more intriguing than any book of fiction could ever hope to be. It is not a short book, but one not to be missed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Man Called Intrepid: The Incredible True Story of the Master Spy Who Helped Win World War II review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I'm a WW2 buff. My father was a Seabee in the Aleutians. So, anything that sheds light on that period catches my attention. This was a revelation in the secret war. Awesome stories of brave women and men who were not given the credit they deserved. Thank goodness, they were there and willing to use their considerable talents to support the battle effort. We have all benefitted from their bravery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Man Called Intrepid: The Incredible True Story of the Master Spy Who Helped Win World War II review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    This wonderful book gives us amazing insight on the struggles endured by righteous men and women to preserve freedom and democracy before and during Globe Battle II. It was truly eye-opening to explore how close we all came to settling for life under the German juggernaut of Nazism. Free government is begin to deception and coercion from the inside which can be insidious to democracy. It took amazing courage by a few powerful willed leaders with tremendous moral integrity to prevent an outcome which a lot of thought inevitable. Thank God they did. I encourage everyone who values freedom to read about the secret battle which enabled the Allied win we all learned about in school.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Man Called Intrepid: The Incredible True Story of the Master Spy Who Helped Win World War II review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Without men like William Stephenson, Intrepid, and the nonconformist leaders Churchill and Roosevelt in WWII we would have been overwhelmed by tyranny and led into the abyss by the simpleton government officials in power before seems that some in power today did not learn from history that appeasement is not a workable solution.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spy Vs Spy Arcade Game review [App]  2018-2-28 13:0

    Don't download this the controls do not work 89p wasted and such a amazing android game for my childhood

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master Craft : Survival Exploration Master review [App]  2019-1-21 22:45

    i like it the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master Craft : Survival Exploration Master review [App]  2019-1-21 22:45

    i can't begin it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master Craft : Survival Exploration Master review [App]  2019-1-21 22:45

    Awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kungfu Master HD - Wuxia Master review [App]  2019-3-23 13:28

    nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kungfu Master HD - Wuxia Master review [App]  2019-3-23 13:28

    stuck at log in page..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master and Coin for Coin Master. review [App]  2019-5-3 13:23

    its fake I cant obtain any spin too much turm n condition

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master of Spins - Tips for Coin Master review [App]  2019-5-17 13:17

    would give it a higher rating if my phone didn't obtain flooded with ads interrupting everything I do. that is why like every month you have to install a fresh ver because this application runs based off of what these companies pay them and then your phone gets flooded with pop ups. they even happen when I'm not using the application but only started after installing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master of Spins - Tips for Coin Master review [App]  2019-5-17 13:17

    well so far i have reloaded the modernize and it's still saying I've already received? I'll give it a day or two and if no change I'll allow you know.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master of Spins - Tips for Coin Master review [App]  2019-5-17 13:17

    wrost application ever always shows web page error not gettin any spins and coins it deserve no star

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master of Spins - Tips for Coin Master review [App]  2019-5-17 13:17

    you would have got 5 stars but you hold changing the application making is download a fresh one and that is freaking annoying

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master of Spins - Tips for Coin Master review [App]  2019-5-17 13:17

    it's amazing it really works already had three mates do it and it worked for all of us

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master of Spins - Tips for Coin Master review [App]  2019-5-17 13:17

    u do obtain your spins

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master of Spins - Tips for Coin Master review [App]  2019-5-17 13:17

    Living this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master of Spins - Tips for Coin Master review [App]  2019-5-17 13:17

    best. app. of. this type i. have. tried thank you ..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master of Spins - Tips for Coin Master review [App]  2019-5-17 13:17

    grt

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master of Spins - Tips for Coin Master review [App]  2019-5-17 13:17

    wow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master of Spins - Tips for Coin Master review [App]  2019-5-17 13:17

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master of Spins - Tips for Coin Master review [App]  2019-5-17 13:17

    Nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master of Spins - Tips for Coin Master review [App]  2019-5-17 13:17

    love the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master of Spins - Tips for Coin Master review [App]  2019-5-17 13:17

    I look forward to this everyday..! thank u!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master of Spins - Tips for Coin Master review [App]  2019-5-17 13:17

    amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master of Spins - Tips for Coin Master review [App]  2019-5-17 13:17

    greatest support

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master of Spins - Tips for Coin Master review [App]  2019-5-17 13:17

    worst

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master of Spins - Tips for Coin Master review [App]  2019-5-17 13:17

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master of Spins - Tips for Coin Master review [App]  2019-5-17 13:17

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master of Spins - Tips for Coin Master review [App]  2019-5-17 13:17

    brilliant

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master of Spins - Tips for Coin Master review [App]  2019-5-17 13:17

    luv it.......

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master of Spins - Tips for Coin Master review [App]  2019-5-17 13:17

    application isn't installing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master of Spins - Tips for Coin Master review [App]  2019-5-17 13:17

    perfect android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master of Spins - Tips for Coin Master review [App]  2019-5-17 13:17

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MV Video Master : Music Video Master review [App]  2019-3-1 21:11

    it was not working well this application was showing unfortunately mv vdo makr was stop

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MV Video Master : Music Video Master review [App]  2019-3-1 21:11

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MV Video Master : Music Video Master review [App]  2019-3-1 21:11

    backwas

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MV Video Master : Music Video Master review [App]  2019-3-1 21:11

    its amazing application for making videos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MV Video Master : Music Video Master review [App]  2019-3-1 21:11

    Superbbbb Video maker app 👌 👌 👌

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MV Video Master : Music Video Master review [App]  2019-3-1 21:11

    zero!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MV Video Master : Music Video Master review [App]  2019-3-1 21:11

    Wow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MV Video Master : Music Video Master review [App]  2019-3-1 21:11

    loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spins Master - Slot Machine for Coin Master review [App]  2019-6-13 13:26

    I reveal 5 coins and won thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master : Daily New Tips for Coin Master review [App]  2019-6-6 13:17

    This application hasn't worked for over a week now. Very frustrating I'm going to uninstall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master : Daily New Tips for Coin Master review [App]  2019-6-6 13:17

    only 10 spin r there , but say 50 spin to poor

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master : Daily New Tips for Coin Master review [App]  2019-6-6 13:17

    Sagan you wish me to go to bed soon too much for your birthday

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master : Daily New Tips for Coin Master review [App]  2019-6-6 13:17

    has not worked for the past few days

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master : Daily New Tips for Coin Master review [App]  2019-6-6 13:17

    never gives you your awards as promised

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master : Daily New Tips for Coin Master review [App]  2019-6-6 13:17

    hard obtain cards

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master : Daily New Tips for Coin Master review [App]  2019-6-6 13:17

    coin master

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master : Daily New Tips for Coin Master review [App]  2019-6-6 13:17

    this is ridiculous

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master : Daily New Tips for Coin Master review [App]  2019-6-6 13:17

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MV Video Status Master - MV Music Video Master review [App]  2019-2-19 13:12

    I'm impressed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MV Video Status Master - MV Music Video Master review [App]  2019-2-19 13:12

    my nam

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MV Video Status Master - MV Music Video Master review [App]  2019-2-19 13:12

    Not poor

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MV Video Status Master - MV Music Video Master review [App]  2019-2-19 13:12

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Typing Master -Word Typing Game,Fast Typing Master review [App]  2019-4-26 13:29

    unbelievable game,love getting interesting words. it increase my vocabulary and spelling skill.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Typing Master -Word Typing Game,Fast Typing Master review [App]  2019-4-26 13:29

    amazing app. it's very helpful to tech the children

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Typing Master -Word Typing Game,Fast Typing Master review [App]  2019-4-26 13:29

    amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Typing Master -Word Typing Game,Fast Typing Master review [App]  2019-4-26 13:29

    Nice Android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Typing Master -Word Typing Game,Fast Typing Master review [App]  2019-4-26 13:29

    superb

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Typing Master -Word Typing Game,Fast Typing Master review [App]  2019-4-26 13:29

    d and nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super VPN Proxy Master 2019 : XX-VPN Proxy Master review [App]  2019-2-1 13:39

    very best application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super VPN Proxy Master 2019 : XX-VPN Proxy Master review [App]  2019-2-1 13:39

    Am still trying it Out

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super VPN Proxy Master 2019 : XX-VPN Proxy Master review [App]  2019-2-1 13:39

    It has helped me out

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super VPN Proxy Master 2019 : XX-VPN Proxy Master review [App]  2019-2-1 13:39

    Ddoes not work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super VPN Proxy Master 2019 : XX-VPN Proxy Master review [App]  2019-2-1 13:39

    unable to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super VPN Proxy Master 2019 : XX-VPN Proxy Master review [App]  2019-2-1 13:39

    Bos

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super VPN Proxy Master 2019 : XX-VPN Proxy Master review [App]  2019-2-1 13:39

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super VPN Proxy Master 2019 : XX-VPN Proxy Master review [App]  2019-2-1 13:39

    Waste of time....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super VPN Proxy Master 2019 : XX-VPN Proxy Master review [App]  2019-2-1 13:39

    Amazing application only for MI

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super VPN Proxy Master 2019 : XX-VPN Proxy Master review [App]  2019-2-1 13:39

    Noooo

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super VPN Proxy Master 2019 : XX-VPN Proxy Master review [App]  2019-2-1 13:39

    david

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Master of Kung Fu Epic Collection: Weapon of the Soul (Master of Kung fu (1974-1983)) review [Book]  2018-4-6 18:1

    I really enjoyed the whole series I want they bring it all back it brings back fond memories of when I read it years ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Batman: The Dark Knight: The Master Race (2015-2017) (Dark Knight III: The Master Race (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-10-21 18:1

    This book is as amazing as the original. Bold words I know. But it is. And what I love is it forces people to acknowledge Strikes Again which everyone only hates because they've heard people say how not good it is. Honestly, it amazes me how a lot of people tell me its not good and they literally haven't even read is book also finally puts to rest that bullcrap story that Frank Miller hates Superman. He never said that. Tag Waid said that. The fact is, Frank Miller changed Superman for that ONE story. It was an interesting take. And ORIGINAL. And this DKIII just proves that he loves the hero because he redeems Superman in such a big, wonderful so the highlight of this book for me is it is the first time Frank uses Aquaman and actually draws him. So glad they went the bearded is is Carrie Kelly's story. This entire trilogy always has been. And this book further proves another Miller lie false - That his female characters are sexist. There has never been anything about Carrie Kelly for the latest 30 years that has been remotely sexualized or sexist. She is one of the most interesting characters in comics, not just female and not just by Miller. In all of fiction. It's amazing to see her grow is is a classic and I can't wait to sit down and read the entire saga starting with Latest Crusade, then Dark Knight Returns, Strikes Again and finally Master ank Miller is a genius.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Batman: The Dark Knight: The Master Race (2015-2017) (Dark Knight III: The Master Race (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-10-21 18:1

    Amazing story line and wraps up the entire Frank miller series

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Batman: The Dark Knight: The Master Race (2015-2017) (Dark Knight III: The Master Race (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-10-21 18:1

    This is perhaps my comic of the year, maybe this is because I just finished it before writing this review, but I could not place this down for one second. It's definitely the craziest of any of the Dark Knight Returns comics, but it's not without its flaws. The book is basically one large graphic novel of several smaller volumes. The problem is that some of the drawing standards could be done better, and some panels are laughably bad. They had a amazing hero to be the main villain and he feels kind of wasted, and the ending comes close to Justice League (TV Series) level of convenient endings. For me personally, it was kind of upsetting and took the weight out of some scenes.Other than those issues, this comic is absolutely amazing. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone who was a fan of the The Dark Knight Returns series. But if you're brand fresh to the DC universe I probably wouldn't recommend it. There'll be a lot of things that will fly over your head, and while it does test its best to explain everything some initial hero knowledge helps.I'll give this 5 stars for being exactly what we wanted, closure, but for a standalone Batman comic, it's probably a 4 star. It's really a graphic novel for the fans who've waited for what felt like an eternity to see how the series ends, and it delivers. For anyone looking to obtain into The Dark Knight, I'd recommend starting with the classics like "The Long Halloween", or "The killing joke" before delving into this one. Watching some Justice League would support too.P.S. There are some amazing political allusions in here, especially of a certain blonde, orange color president.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Batman: The Dark Knight: The Master Race (2015-2017) (Dark Knight III: The Master Race (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-10-21 18:1

    Not a wholly important entry in a saga that doesn't really need to be a series, but beautiful entertaining overall. It's probably the best thing Miller's done in 15 years, e ending is kind of week, though, and I want there was more of a sense of finality to it. It leaves the series wide begin in a method Miller hadn't in the the previous entries.Hey, it could have been worse, especially considering how Miller's All-Star Batman turned out. Like I said before, his writing is back on point here, and is a return to form for him and his take on the character.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Batman: The Dark Knight: The Master Race (2015-2017) (Dark Knight III: The Master Race (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-10-21 18:1

    Love the shape of the story, the honoring of cannon and the hope for another work by Miller and company.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Batman: The Dark Knight: The Master Race (2015-2017) (Dark Knight III: The Master Race (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-10-21 18:1

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Batman: The Dark Knight: The Master Race (2015-2017) (Dark Knight III: The Master Race (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-10-21 18:1

    I read Frank Miller's The Dark Knight Returns and loved it. I read Miller's The Dark Knight Strikes Again and liked it. When I heard about Dark Knight: Master Race, by Miller with Brian Azzarello, I was hoping for more of a Dark Knight Returns feeling. And you know what? I did like it. Master Race isn't as amazing as the original (that would be hard to accomplish), but I enjoyed it a lot more than I remember enjoying more than The Dark Knight Strikes Again. And that's a amazing thing. With sequels or returns to classic stories, there is a danger involved; so a lot of people have fun the classic original, that the creators risk alienating fans both old and new. Well, in my opinion, Miller and Azzarello have done a fine job with The Master Race. A fast synopsis: Batman is missing and presumed dead, Superman has removed himself from involving himself in humanity's affairs, Wonder Woman is busy ruling the Amazons and raising her kids (a daughter and son). Other heroes seem to be laying low as well. In to this globe comes rumor of a Batman sighting, which doesn't sit well with many. Additionally, Lara (the teenage daughter of Superman and Wonder Woman) visits her frozen father at his Fortress of Solitude. While there, she discovers the bottled town of Kandor, and is convinced to take it to Ray Palmer, the character known as the Atom. The residents of Kandor wish to be returned to normal size and Palmer's shrinking technology is just the ticket. But all is not as it seems when the Kandorians return. And thus, the foundation for the story of The Master Race is born.I enjoyed reading this story. I found that Miller and Azzarello had a fresh and interesting take on the story of the Kandorians, and the tie-in to how superheroes were viewed in this globe was nice. The subplots, involving Superman, Wonder Woman, and their children; Batman and his fresh Robin, Carrie Kelley; or even the cameos by heroes such as the Atom, Aquaman, and Flash, were all complimentary and dovetailed nicely with the main storyline. In fact, I really liked how the other heroes were very naturally brought into the story, rather than forced in just for fan addition to collecting the main comic story, this collected edition also includes nine separate mini-comics stories that ran in the individual comics, each focusing on a side story that adds to the overall enjoyment of The Master Race. Some of these stories focus on heroes, such as the Atom or the fresh Batgirl, and some present happenings that happen off the page of the main storyline. All were well done and deserved their put in this story.Overall, I really enjoyed Miller and Azzarello's The Dark Knight: The Master Race. It was a well-written story that added to the mythology of Miller's original The Dark Knight Returns. I highly recommend it to all Batman fans, and to anyone who enjoyed The Dark Knight Returns. It would also be an entertaining read for fresh fans wondering what all the Frank Miller Batman fuss is about.I received a preview copy of this book from DC Comics and Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Batman: The Dark Knight: The Master Race (2015-2017) (Dark Knight III: The Master Race (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-10-21 18:1

    This book was a much better volume than dark knight strikes back. Not as amazing as dark knight returns, but artwork was great, story great, and definitely some twists and turns I didn't see coming. Highly recommend!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Batman: The Dark Knight: The Master Race (2015-2017) (Dark Knight III: The Master Race (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-10-21 18:1

    Frank's back!

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter