Duct Tape www.ongbaby.com/blog/categories/ntc33 Revised and Updated: The World Reviews & Opinions


Submit Duct Tape www.ongbaby.com/blog/categories/ntc33 Revised and Updated: The World review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duct Tape Marketing Revised and Updated: The World's Most Practical Small Business Marketing Guide review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    John knows exactly what he's talking about! He is very detailed in his books. If you what practical actions to accomplishing marketing goals AND you will do the activities as prescribed for your issue LACK of MONEY, you will succeed!Follow John's RECIPE! He works very hard to support people succeed in business. He has humbled me and helped me become a better business person.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duct Tape Marketing Revised and Updated: The World's Most Practical Small Business Marketing Guide review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    I love this book. Plenty of creative approaches to marketing for the business owner who has small money sitting around to spend on marketing. To be fair, it takes some work, but Jantsch gives you plenty of ideas to obtain started.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duct Tape Marketing Revised and Updated: The World's Most Practical Small Business Marketing Guide review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    Very sticky concepts, simple to understand, and the practicality of the tactics and ideas behind them are clear. I would recommend this book to anyone looking to expand their marketing efforts!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Duct Tape www.ongbaby.com/blog/categories/ntc33 Revised and Updated: The World or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Duct Tape www.ongbaby.com/blog/categories/ntc33 Revised and Updated: The World video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duct Tape Marketing Revised and Updated: The World's Most Practical Small Business Marketing Guide review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    After having read two or three of these marketing books targeted at little businesses, I have come to the conclusion that the best thing for the genre is to follow some sort of middle method between being a haphazard assortment of hints and "secrets" and a proper system in which all the parts of a way click together like a well-oiled machine. This book achieves that to a considerable degree, by being a small of both. I do not think there is actually any single marketing book that will serve as a silver bullet. You have to scavenge around three or four related publications and take from every single one a small bit of knowledge here, a tactic hint there, and so build your own marketing en from that point of view, the question is: how a lot of nuggets of wisdom does "Duct Tape Marketing" contain? Quite a few, according to my woefully unscientific system of counting how a lot of Post-It notes I attached to the pages that contained something worth remembering. A total of sixteen, which for a 280-page book is quite a lot. What I liked most is that it makes you think. I have had a www service for several years that has brought me very few clients, but the fact is I place it up without investing much thought into it, under the unconscious belief that just having my own domain and www service would be enough of a differentiator. This is where a book like Jantsch's can help. In a no-nonsense style, he tells you things that are almost Zen-like in their profundity: "Find something that separates you from your competition: become it and speak it to everyone you meet. Quality isn't it, amazing service isn't it, fair pricing--not it. These are all expectations" (p. 21). Now that is an insight worth paying for. The process of working out your Core Notice and the Talking Logo --rather than being simply gimmicky marketing-speak (which I am wary of)-- genuinely sound like worthwhile exercises for people who need to sit down and promote their businesses for the first time. The fact that, contrary to other related "guru" books, Jantsch does not plug his seminars or www services too obtrusively is another point in the author's favor. All in all, I think there will be something here for everyone who is starting to rethink their marketing efforts.On the minus side, there are a lot of careless typos, something I search in a lot of the items place out by marketing specialists, which is rather amazing, given that marketing is basically about presentation. And what does sloppy writing and feckless proofreading say about you?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duct Tape Marketing Revised and Updated: The World's Most Practical Small Business Marketing Guide review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    John Jantsch does a phenomenal job laying out exactly how a Little Business should not only obtain started with the best marketing strategies, but also revamp any they may currently have that aren't getting the results they desire.His step by step outline like style with dozens of useful links makes this a book you'll wish to read on your Kindle to be able to view recommended Pro or Newbies will search value in this. Highly recommend also signing up for Duct Tape Marketings email (Awesome).Mike Kawula | Self Employed King

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duct Tape Marketing Revised and Updated: The World's Most Practical Small Business Marketing Guide review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    This book is actually a toolkit that will support you write your own business plan that will work. It will support you make fresh customers and sell more to your current customers. Duct Tape Marketing gives you tons (if not hundreds) of methods that don't cost much and that you can obtain started on are in the business of marketing, no matter what service or product you are providing. Or at least you need to be if you wish to grow much. This doesn't have to be complicated, you just need to have a system for getting our customers and prospects to:know youlike youtrust youcontact youand refer youIf you read this book and take notes throughout on your ideas and how you can apply the techniques, you will be well on the method to writing your own comprehensive marketing plan. Read every chapter and you will be ready to develop a plan that will be multi-touch, multi-medium, targeted, and sustained. It will differentiate your business and most importantly it will work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duct Tape Marketing Revised and Updated: The World's Most Practical Small Business Marketing Guide review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    John does a amazing job of boiling down marketing to its key concepts. He forces you to think through what tactic really is, and if you actually have a marketing strategy. Then he gives you practical ways to implement your strategy. Whether you are a fresh business owner, or a long term one, this book is sure you take your marketing to the next level.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duct Tape Marketing Revised and Updated: The World's Most Practical Small Business Marketing Guide review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    We are fresh at starting a business. Our first business didn't quite take off and we shut it down. We are starting a second business and this time we did some home work. We found this book to be extremely useful in helping us obtain a amazing head start. It reads in simple to understand terms and practical examples. Amazing for beginners and experienced entrepreneurs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duct Tape Marketing Revised and Updated: The World's Most Practical Small Business Marketing Guide review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    I am building our whole marketing plan around this book. John has done a amazing job of evolving little business marketing into the 'new digital age' and provides very sound concepts and detailed ways to on how to implement. I feel very confident now that my marketing efforts will pay off using John's advice. Brilliant stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duct Tape Marketing Revised and Updated: The World's Most Practical Small Business Marketing Guide review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    Simple to follow. Not about cheesy tactics. This is about taking a high level look at your business and then designing programs that seek to educate. So simple. I've done over 3/4 of his suggestions and Mu business is now totally stable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blogging: The Ultimate Guide On How To Replace Your Job With A Blog (Blogging, Make Money Blogging, Blog, Blogging For Profit, Blogging For Beginners Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:1

    I'm looking at starting my first online based business which is something like a blog. I found this to be a motivational sort of outline of the blog process. I am a beginner, so I'm not qualified to say whether this is comprehensive or not in terms of the scope of blogging. I had hoped to search a book that explains more technical issues. The section on plug-ins for instance, suggests multiple plug-ins for success but it does not break down what the plug-ins do: in terms of their functions or what various qualities or levels of them might exist out there or why I might even wish them. It just tells me to search them online and learn how they work. The problem I have with some expert written books is that the author knows so much they forget what it's like to know nothing and so unintentionally skip over some necessary problems that prove to be stumbling blocks for novices As I read through the section on plug-ins though, most info felt like it was written in a foreign language. The thought of having to go online and explore what each of these plug-ins do is overwhelming and then return to the text is discouraging. I think what would support the next edition is to add a glossary of terms at the back of the book. That method I could respond my own questions quickly within the book itself and then I have to go outside of it don't lose the momentum I've gained an understanding and concentration.Overall I found this to be motivational and have complete confidence that the author knows what they are writing about. In this regard it's something like Boot Camp – you obtain thrown in and you got to swim. That's the attitude. Intentional or not.But if you're OK with that learning style you will probably love this – and if you're not OK with that learning style – you probably need to learn to be -in order to become a successful blogger. At least that's my take away and I am going for it. Of course the author invites you to subscribe to his blog, both to hold up with what's the newest and as he explains throughout the book – to grow his own email list which is valuable. Looks like a win-win to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blogging: The Ultimate Guide On How To Replace Your Job With A Blog (Blogging, Make Money Blogging, Blog, Blogging For Profit, Blogging For Beginners Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:1

    You need to know this book is only 39 pages, 1.5 spaced, larger type. The contents read like a powerpoint presentation. Here is one example on how to create your blog post go viral: "If you wish to make a blog post that will likely go viral, you wish to create sure it has the following qualities: (the following written with bullet points) "Relevant: Your subject should be relevant; Helpful: Your subject should address and provide a solution to a common problem; Well-Organized: You blog post should be well-organized; Private and Engaging: Your blog post must feel like a conversation with a amazing friend; and Detailed: Your blog post must include detailed info on the subject being addressed". That's all there is on creating a viral post. The rest of the guidance is similar. It is not worth the money. You can search better info with one Google search.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blogging: The Ultimate Guide On How To Replace Your Job With A Blog (Blogging, Make Money Blogging, Blog, Blogging For Profit, Blogging For Beginners Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:1

    I can't believe I spent $15 on this. There is some useful info here, but it's ironically content not good (short and wordy) and very poorly written with typos all over the place. You'll obtain a few amazing hints and recommendations, but mainly it's info you can obtain for free in a couple hours online. I bought this because it had high ratings, and I'm really shocked that it did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blogging: The Ultimate Guide On How To Replace Your Job With A Blog (Blogging, Make Money Blogging, Blog, Blogging For Profit, Blogging For Beginners Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:1

    Now a days, Blogging has become a very famous source of earning simple money.- Are you unemployed?- Looking for ways to earn money?- Thinking of starting Blogging business?Then begin reading the book and fulfill your this book you will obtain all sorts of idea and hints and tricks similar to ntents that included here:-- how to make a blog website (with examples)- best method to choose niche subjects for Blog website (with examples)- how to design blog website (with examples)- method to make useful and informative post (with examples)- process to make blog content (with examples)- best steps to generate traffic ( as traffic is very necessary for Blog )This book will be useful for not only the beginners who are thinking about to enter the blogging profession but also for the expert who already have Blog site.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blogging: The Ultimate Guide On How To Replace Your Job With A Blog (Blogging, Make Money Blogging, Blog, Blogging For Profit, Blogging For Beginners Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:1

    I have some mixed feelings about this book. The promise was to present someone how to replace their income with blogging. Well, yes and no would be my take on this.While Hirsch did briefly outline the mechanics of set up a www service and the blogging tools required to obtain started, there was not a lot of conversation about the things to look for and about the tools that are required or how they might support a blogging website. Knowing in a book like this, it would be an impossible task to look at and review each tool, it would have helped the case to talk about the type of tools in depth, along with a tactic for their use. The when, what, and how of a tool like "x" would be useful and the things to look for when tool me extra discussion regarding the keywords review tools would have been helpful also. This subject was covered in a few paragraphs, yet the discussion about it deserved a bigger paint brush. This might lead into a bigger discussion about how to use these tools to research things similar to what one might wish to blog about. Obviously it would be an extensive conversation to test to present someone how to search what they would wish to blog about, but a step through of a blogging subject of any sort as an example would have been I am not a blogging expert (yet...I did finish the book and plan to begin one soon), I will say that I felt he covered all the steps for getting up and running. There are a few typos but the writing style was conversational and fun at times. For the price, it probably is the best outline style book for getting introduced to the things required to obtain your own blog up and running.I will say this, Hirsch did take the time to place some reality into the blogging adventure. He talked about the work required to create a go of it and the time and effort it takes to do this it the 'end all guide' to blogging? Well that is yet to be seen in my own results. Is it a amazing reference tool that can support you obtain started in the crazy globe of blogging? It just might be.Well done overall and certainly worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blogging: The Ultimate Guide On How To Replace Your Job With A Blog (Blogging, Make Money Blogging, Blog, Blogging For Profit, Blogging For Beginners Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:1

    Blogging can be a source of income but it takes hard work too. This book talks about blogging from conception. It can be an enterprising endeavor when done right. I read this blog thinking that writing a blog and earning from it [email protected]#$%!&ing two birds with one stone. But then, there are lot of things that I need to learn. I need to identify a niche that is not yet saturated with bloggers. If I follow this book's advice, I can do a sport's commentary. I can do a healthy buff blog or I can do a "how to be a amazing boyfriend blog." Hmmm. This book gave me a lot of ideas. I just have to create a concrete plan and follow it to its completion

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blogging: The Ultimate Guide On How To Replace Your Job With A Blog (Blogging, Make Money Blogging, Blog, Blogging For Profit, Blogging For Beginners Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:1

    I am so glad I bought this book. Efron created the process of becoming a profitable blogger clear and concise. By sharing his easy formula it created it clear how to begin a blog, how to blog and share your particular niche and later (hopefully, sooner than later) profit from blogging. He has simply created the process simple to follow. I've read books about blogging before, but for some reason, this one clicked. Efron writes info as if he were sharing it with a friend. The easy dialogue makes the fundamentals come alive. I can't wait to follow his formula and begin profiting. I enjoyed the book, it was effortless to read and comprehend. I definitely recommend this book. Creativity Business Plan for Artists and Artists at Heart: A Step by Step tutorial from discovery to implementation of your Creative Potential

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blogging: The Ultimate Guide On How To Replace Your Job With A Blog (Blogging, Make Money Blogging, Blog, Blogging For Profit, Blogging For Beginners Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:1

    Another "pamphlet" purporting to be "The Ultimate Guide". Beware of these types of "books" that seem to be increasing on Amazon. They are nothing more than a few pages of data gleaned from the internet. You will much better off Googling "Blogging'' where you will search better info and not waste your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blogging: The Ultimate Guide On How To Replace Your Job With A Blog (Blogging, Make Money Blogging, Blog, Blogging For Profit, Blogging For Beginners Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:1

    Blogging is a very broad subject to reckon with. This is a certain job that takes time and patience for you to be able to be successful one day. A lot of people are trying to search a method looking for strategies and other ways to drive them to that goal they have been working for themselves. This book has everything you required to know in terms of blogging. It tutorials you to begin in taking on this kind of field in business. You have to be really focused in doing this for this could be the only method that could support you somehow. Definitely commendable for those who are looking for a particular book like this. Would pay off the hard work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blogging: The Ultimate Guide On How To Replace Your Job With A Blog (Blogging, Make Money Blogging, Blog, Blogging For Profit, Blogging For Beginners Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:1

    Well, This book is really awesome! I have been very curious for how to create cash on blogging and how to begin blogging! This book really helps me understanding how the blogging works and how you earn from it! Also this book gives me ideas on how to begin blogging and very excited to begin it. Though I am beginner this book really enlighten me on blogging and surely will do my best do it. No doubt this book is best seller becuase the content on this book is very useful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    too a lot of steps

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    I can't wait to be able to play this daily

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    Nicw

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    hj

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    earlier it was really nice experience to collect the additional spins and coins..... but now the fresh application is worst. you can not easily collect the coins or spins... really its pathetic..... why developers are changing the application format again and again its impossible to understand

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    Very poor application there is no direct link. Only viewing massage and advertising. Older application is more batter then this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    worst experience.. guys don't install this app.. it's fake one

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    Stinks!! Old one better. Got nothing from this fresh one! Need more pet food. Love this android game tho.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    most addicting android game ever and need this link application to obtain you as far ahead as possible just need more pet snack rewards is all I have a issue with ty coin master

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    kachra application hai.. jitni der me spin or coins milta hai tb tk toh ghar lut jaata hai..worst application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    spin master fresh modernize not good, i obtain nothing... the old one is better

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    Some people don't know how to copy and paste to obtain there free goes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    I dont like the fresh update. I no longer obtain the free spins are the free coins 😢😢😢

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    spin master fresh modernize vey various i am not understand from this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    it's not working. Such a waste of data..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    very simple to claim free 25 spins once posted by a mate i just dont understand how to repost to claim again

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    dis is not amazing at all,why change it to dis,can't keep spins or coins

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    not working for me the old ver was better this one is just stupid!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    worst apps ever I really hate this apps the old one was better

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    i can obtain it but i do not like it at all

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    amazing time pass &entertainment Android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    horrible i obtain nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    I am not going to use this application because I never got my 25 spins it said I did but i did not obtain them

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    This application don't give the spins.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    Fresh modernize is not good,,i even not understand how to obtain rewards...old one is better

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    fully poor ...time west i wish previous apps is most wrost apps

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    its do not direct conneted into browser its take lot of time copy and paste after taking

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    I cant stop playing this android game -It has become one of my favorites !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    its not working. when you tap on link it will copy but doesn't go through. mantain it so it work properly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    Rubbish.. Copy link.. Why change it.. Uninstall

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    I can't keep spins

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    amazing android game i love yhe war me and my wife has with yhe attacks and raids

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    waste of time.... [email protected]#$%! application 😠

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    Loda he nahi mila

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    Its a amazing application i got coins n spin Thanks for this application m very happy of this application its not a fake application its a too amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    very poor fresh ver

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    poor experience with dis application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    you don't obtain spins. they copy to a link and you can't keep them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    poor old one is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spin Master - Updated Blog review [App]  2019-3-12 13:18

    plz not dounlod

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Category Therapy: Categories review [App]  2019-4-27 13:34

    This application has been very useful in working on a dozens of cognitive and language goals with my clients. It contains some motivating categories, like vehicle parts. i would like to see more categories added! Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Cup Update 2019 review [App]  2019-6-3 21:19

    It's an awesome and helpful app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Favorite Recipes with Herbs: Revised and Updated review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:1

    A Lot of amazing Recipes Here. From Soups to Salsas, there are ways to create "Great for You" ingredients, Tasty without buckets of salt or sugar.I give this a Two Thumbs Up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Different Class of Murder: Revised and updated review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    I have for some months now subscribed to electronic versions of The Times Literary Supplement and The London Review of Books. The huge controversy in the letters columns recently has been a heated discussion over who has done the most accurate translations of Proust. These publications rarely, if ever, review mysteries so I was surprised when both of them gave lots of zone and serious attention to Laura Thompson's fresh book about the Lord Lucan case,A Various Class of Murder.Lord Lucan, peer of the realm, was a handsome fellow. Vittorio de Sica thought of using him in a film and Cubby Broccoli, the producer of the James Bond films, thought him the very photo of the suave November, 1974, his children's nanny, Sandra Rivett, was brutally murdered in the basement of the Lucan home and his wife, Veronica, was also bashed multiple times over the head. Lucan, who had been separated from his family, was at the house that night, He told mates that he had gone past the house and seen someone struggling with his wife. Lady Lucan contended that he was her assailant. She said that after he hit her over the head he tried to force his fingers down her throat in order to slay her. She grabbed him by the family jewels. He released her and then tended to her wounds. They spent some time together but when he left the room she ran to the local pub and the police were called. He went to the home of a mate and called his mother and asked her to look after the children. The police were at his mother's house. His mother suggested he talk to the police but he said he would contact them the following morning. He was never seen again. Perhaps I should amend that. He has been seen a lot of times since then in the same method that Elvis continues to be can has his detractors and supporters. The detractors say that Lucan, who had become a spectacularly unsuccessful gambler killed his wife because he failed to obtain custody of his kids (Not only was he paying to help her, he had to pay her court costs as well as his own when he lost the case). His wife, a bright woman whom he had worked to drive mad, was disliked by his friends. His mates plotted his escape from England and they continue to help him. There have been sightings of him all over the world. (Most sightings have occurred in South Africa and Botswana.)His supporters say that the police never really entertained the idea that anyone other than Lucan had committed the murder. His wife was an unreliable witness with an extensive psychiatric history (Barristers were not allowed to bring this up during the inquest). Nothing his wife said versus him was the topic of any serious scrutiny.He left England because he believed he could not obtain a fair trial and wrote a letter to his friend, William Shand Kydd, asking that he look after the ura Thompson's book attempts to create sense of all this material (Her prose makes for somewhat massive sledding). She feels that Lucan got a raw deal because he was a lord and seemed to live a lush life during the 1970s, a time when the social and economic tumult would lead to the rise of Margaret Thatcher. She presents various versions of events. Both reviews of the book that I read talked about her speculations being occasionally "vulgar." I looked in vain for the vulgarity. I was sure that this would be what Americans would call "the juicy parts."Thompson favors the idea that Lucan paid someone to slay his wife and then thought better of it and went to the house to intervene but was too late. Distraught over the mess he had made, he committed suicide by throwing himself off cliffs, off the side of the boat... etc.Lord Lucan's son, George, thinks that his father hired someone to scene a burglary so that he could collect insurance money. The piping used on Sandra Rivett and Lady Lucan was intended for breaking a window. The faux burglar was totally undone when he saw Sandra Rivett, killed her and attacked Lady Lucan.I don't know if Thompson's book will spur the interest that the merits of Proust translations have, but James Fox, whose article about the case was written around the time of the murder, has already written in to disparage what he sees as Thompson's exoneration of Lord Lucan and to defend Lady Lucan.I await the next "Letters" columns with `bated breath and muffled oar."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Different Class of Murder: Revised and updated review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    I found this book difficult and annoying to read largely due to the circular style of narrative that the author uses, repeating a lot of info in a method that doesn't appear logical. I did search the primary theme of the book fascinating to read, an upper class man accused of a murder that he may or may not have committed. It would have been helpful in the reading of it to narrate according to a timeline or related rather then jumping about throughout the chapters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Different Class of Murder: Revised and updated review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    Shipping was a bit slow, but the book arrived in pristine condition. Highly recommend Book Depository. Overall, a amazing look into a case that has received surprisingly small in depth coverage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Different Class of Murder: Revised and updated review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    Its an interesting situation: the Mr. clubs the Nanny thinking that its his wife and then completely disappears. However there's not very much to go on other than some rather pedantic info about the British class system. It was a disappointing slog.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Different Class of Murder: Revised and updated review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    An interesting read. However a small frustrating as still a lot of unknowns.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Different Class of Murder: Revised and updated review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    Most real crime buffs know the story of Lord Lucan and the nanny. The aristocratic gambler tried to drive his wife insane then decided to simply slay his wife but botched the job killing the nanny by mistake. "Lucky" Lucan then went on the run, aided by his wicked mates from the Clermont Club. That, as author Laura Thompson would say, is the myth. It's a myth that has powered countless books, fiction and non-fiction, as well as a lot of a journalistic boondoggle to track down the recent Lucan A Various Class of Murder Laura Thompson thoroughly, convincingly and most of all entertainingly dismantles the myth. She starts out by ruminating on "domestic murders" - oh life would be excellent if it just weren't for my spouse/ex/family-member - and questions why the Lucan case was treated as an example of Aristocrats Behaving Badly instead of as a domestic murder. To discover this Thompson revisits not only the case and the cast of characters but the economic and social climate of England in the 1970s.I've read three books on the Lucan case, the most latest being John Pearson's fabulous The Gamblers, and thought the whole business was begin and shut. Thompson proved me wrong. Simply by presenting the facts and questioning assumptions she makes clear that the case versus Lucan was driven by class prejudice. She presents a different, more complete, picture of John Bingham (Lord Lucan) and the man she reveals bears small resemblance to the myth.Whether Lucan killed Sandra Rivett or not can probably never be proven or disproven. The investigation appears to have been a slap dash affair with the police relying a bit too much on estranged-wife, title-lover, perma-victim, and mental patient Veronica Lucan. The police viewed Veronica as a plucky gal who rebelled versus the restrictions of Lucan's aristocratic milieu. Based on the quotes Thompson provides the lady, well, the Countess, likes her title. She's also still a bit fixated on old Lucky. Check out her "official" www service if you don't believe is is a fascinating, highly entertaining book. A must read for any real crime fan and anyone interested in 70s Britain. (I recommend When the Lights Went Out by Andy Beckett as a companion piece to any reader not familiar with the happenings of 70s Britain.) Based on this book I'm ordering Laura Thompson's biographies of Agatha Christie and Nancy Mitford - this is a writer to watch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Different Class of Murder: Revised and updated review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    This book takes an in depth look at the mysterious disappearance of Lord Lucan in 1974 after the murder of his children’s nanny, Sandra Rivett, and an attack on his estranged wife, Veronica. The happenings surrounding the murder are shocking and create riveting reading, but this book sometimes suffers from a rather confused and muddled acc of the facts. The beginning of the book is a rather incoherent and rambling list of virtually all aristocrats convicted of murder, especially if they are linked to Lord Lucan’s ancestors. You are left with the definite impression that not only the aristocracy, but Lucan himself, got away with murder because of his background - but by the 1970’s attitudes have changed and having a title actually worked versus Lord Lucan with the press and the spite the author initially painting Lucan in the blackest possible terms, true life is rarely so clear chop and, indeed, as the book progresses the sad story unfolds. Lucan was privileged, wealthy and was a man who certainly felt entitled to the amazing life. He had the best education and walked into a lucrative position with a merchant bank, only to give everything up to – bizarrely - become a professional gambler. His marriage to Veronica Duncan in 1963 seemed to take everyone by surprise. She was disliked by his friends, suffered severe post natal depression after the birth of each of her three kids and the couple were plagued with financial worries after Lucan was unable to sustain his gambling losses. What is certain is that Lucan cared deeply, for his kids and when he lost custody of them to his wife (with the proviso that a nanny should be in full time residence to support her), he would have done anything to obtain them back. His financial situation also disintegrated after the custody hearing and he became obsessed with the idea of regaining custody of his children. Whether that was because he feared for their well being, as he suggested, or because of a power struggle between him and his wife is less clear – but he certainly obsessed about the situation to everyone he met, to the point where it became virtually his only subject of is book takes us through the crime itself, what happened afterwards and assesses the evidence for what really became of Lucan after the murder. Once I had settled into the author’s style I found this a really interesting read, but I felt that the telling of what happened could have been far clearer and was, at times, a rather confused account. There are often too a lot of digressions – research on every crime even slightly relevant to the story (whether true or fictional) are brought in, as though the author cannot bear not to use any research. However, the happenings are so extraordinary on their own, that you almost cannot believe what you are reading. The whole atmosphere around Lucan and his obsession with gambling is both tragic and sordid. For a man who had everything to spend his days at the Clermont Club; opened in 1962 so that, “gentlemen could ruin themselves as elegantly and suicidally as did their ancestors 300 years ago,” says almost everything. The marriage between Lucan and Veronica was at the centre of happenings and it was this relationship which makes the most fascinating lic opinion was with Veronica and, of course, for the not good nanny, who so brutally lost her life. It is a fact that Lucan’s mates and family closed ranks – but did they support him to escape? If you are interested in real crime, you will search this a really enthralling read, but a amazing editor would have improved the style, kept the book on track and perhaps created the acc a small more unbiased. I would even go as far as to say that it might be best to avoid the introduction and read that at the end, as it almost place me off reading further and that would have been a shame as it ended up being an interesting, if overly emotive, acc of both the happenings leading up to the crime, the murder itself and the myth surrounding Lord Lucan afterwards.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Different Class of Murder: Revised and updated review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    Exhaustively researched, if a bit ponderous, acc of a crime that out-scandaled the Profumo affair of the previous decade (and was the topic a latest ITV drama). Thompson does a amazing job of revealing the background of a turbulent shipwreck of a marriage and it's two emotionally troubled participants - like a lot of unhappy relationships that drag on for years, the dynamics were more complicated than a lot of may have perceived. Lucan, on the surface, embodied the affluent, handsome peer about town, but the style had increasingly small substance to help it, and the social privilege that had insulated noblesse without oblige aristocrats of prior decades (such as Lucan's own ancestor, the 3rd Earl) had increasingly been viewed negatively by the mid-century. The supporting cast of figures - some thoughtful and dignified, others, such as John Aspinall, unapologetically machiavellian - underscored the tensions that led to the murder of one woman and the attempted murder of another. Certainly a murderer and abuser can have his sympathetic qualities, while still being culpable for his violence, and a victim deserving of compassion can also be mentally troubled and difficult. Thompson illustrates this well if controversially, with interviews from family and friends, a few of whom still seem to have the blinders on about the things they perceived and the reality of the situation. Thompson discusses the crime and aftermath, including different theories about the crime and Lucan's eventual fate, in amazing detail, as well as how media and societal attitudes shaped perceptions of Lucan, then and now. Thompson questions Veronica's statements about both the marriage and the murder, and seems to help the theory that Lucan hired an accomplice to commit the crime, but I agree with the investigators' conclusions that Lucan alone went there to slay his wife and mistakenly killed Miss Rivett. The ripple result of Lucan's actions that night destroyed the lives of several people: Sandra Rivett, the hardworking young woman who was developing a friendship with her employer Veronica, Dominick Elwes, who was socially ostracized by his supposed mates in the aftermath and committed suicide. Sandra Rivett's two sons grew up without their mother in their lives, and their mother "the nanny" still is routinely just a footnote to her own murder in a lot of press reports. Lucan and Veronica's three children, who were the focus of their parents' acrimony and legal maneuvers, have grown up to be successful, but do not have a relationship with their mother, the tragic outcome of two parents who, despite their unhappy marriage, both truly loved their children. If nothing else, it's a book that warns of the long term collateral hurt that results from a parent's obsession and vindictiveness to "win" at all costs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Different Class of Murder: Revised and updated review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    This book investigates the legendary disappearance of Lord Lucan, within hours of his estranged wife being attacked and his nanny murdered in the family home. Two mysteries circulate around that night - who did slay nanny Sandra Rivett? And what happened to Lord Lucan? On the surface, the answers seem self-evident: Lucan who was angry, frustrated and broke in the middle of a hostile divorce, had decided to slay his wife Veronica, so he hid in the basement of the house and attacked the wrong woman by mistake, killing her before violently attacking his wife. After a bizarre and brief truce with his wife, he left the house, confided in some mates and then... disappeared, presumably committing suicide after the ghastly happenings of the night. But is this really what happened?Laura Thompson deftly handles the more sensational theories of Lucan's disappearance, and she also investigates all the other possible suspects in the murder of Sandra Rivett. She asks some very shrewd questions, that must have been overlooked by the police at the time, and she puts the crime into the context of the era, when Lucan's type were no longer protected from bankruptcy or prosecution simply by the luck of being born into the aristocracy, although there was still the public assumption that the police would pander to his class. She also gives a sympathetic and realistic view on the actions of his mates who were appalled and disbelieving that their mate or brother in law could have acted in such a manner. And she shows the confusion and divided loyalties of the surviving family members who were left to represent the e book could have been shorter, but it was very intriguing - every time I thought I had a handle on what happened, the author would bring up another perspective or highlight the importance of a critical piece of evidence. Despite all the confusion, the simplest respond is generally closer to the truth.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Different Class of Murder: Revised and updated review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    I love this book. I was vaguely familiar with the Lucan saga. This book does a unbelievable job of telling what did happen and what might have e author gives the facts and is clear about what is conjecture. It helps a lot that she puts it all in the context of England in the 1970s and of the family and social d writing and a fun read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rugby World Cup 2019 - All Updates review [App]  2019-9-22 14:4

    Its an awesome app which renders utmost feedback and updates regarding the globe cup news. A lot of of the people are downloading this applucation and this is on trending.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rugby World Cup 2019 - All Updates review [App]  2019-9-22 14:4

    sirraa ..appa..i have used this application for checking score of various type match... moreover we can see all globe cup match through to this app..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rugby World Cup 2019 - All Updates review [App]  2019-9-22 14:4

    😊the app has a very friendly UI and has all info available😊

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rugby World Cup 2019 - All Updates review [App]  2019-9-22 14:4

    Amazing application Rugby 2019 ... well done very usefull application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rugby World Cup 2019 - All Updates review [App]  2019-9-22 14:4

    This application us very wonderfull because i have used this application for globe cup..i like this app..😍😍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rugby World Cup 2019 - All Updates review [App]  2019-9-22 14:4

    It's perfect, thanks Rugby Globe cup

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rugby World Cup 2019 - All Updates review [App]  2019-9-22 14:4

    Unbelievable application for scoring

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rugby World Cup 2019 - All Updates review [App]  2019-9-22 14:4

    Amazing application milestones creations. I can obtain all the updates for the matches. Best application amongst all other rugby apps. Amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rugby World Cup 2019 - All Updates review [App]  2019-9-22 14:4

    amazing, loved using this application. a complete pack with all information. thanks Rugby globe cup 2019

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rugby World Cup 2019 - All Updates review [App]  2019-9-22 14:4

    thanks for app, Rugby globe cup, it provide all info of rugby globe cup.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rugby World Cup 2019 - All Updates review [App]  2019-9-22 14:4

    Amazing work on this application very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rugby World Cup 2019 - All Updates review [App]  2019-9-22 14:4

    it is perfect, thanks... Rugby globe cup 2019

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rugby World Cup 2019 - All Updates review [App]  2019-9-22 14:4

    Not a true application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rugby World Cup 2019 - All Updates review [App]  2019-9-22 14:4

    Osm.... Thanks for all updates

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rugby World Cup 2019 - All Updates review [App]  2019-9-22 14:4

    it is best...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rugby World Cup 2019 - All Updates review [App]  2019-9-22 14:4

    Nonsense app. Author got his buddies to give 5 star rating. Don't bother downloading

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rugby World Cup 2019 - All Updates review [App]  2019-9-22 14:4

    Gud job

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rugby World Cup 2019 - All Updates review [App]  2019-9-22 14:4

    NYC application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rugby World Cup 2019 - All Updates review [App]  2019-9-22 14:4

    Ok report

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rugby World Cup 2019 - All Updates review [App]  2019-9-22 14:4

    Owsm application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rugby World Cup 2019 - All Updates review [App]  2019-9-22 14:4

    Amazing work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rugby World Cup 2019 - All Updates review [App]  2019-9-22 14:4

    User friendly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rugby World Cup 2019 - All Updates review [App]  2019-9-22 14:4

    Not great, the English is not good and the application is hard to navigate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rugby World Cup 2019 - All Updates review [App]  2019-9-22 14:4

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rugby World Cup 2019 - All Updates review [App]  2019-9-22 14:4

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rugby World Cup 2019 - All Updates review [App]  2019-9-22 14:4

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fascinate, Revised and Updated: How to Make Your Brand Impossible to Resist review [Book]  2018-3-11 18:1

    Trying to read their minds? Allow that go! Create it all about being your most authentic self so that you are magnetic and attract the kind of people, opportunities and help you deserve, wish and can leverage. You don't have to read their minds. Allow them 'feel your power and presence". Be magnetic. You are your own brand - whether you know it or not. Sally's book gives you the tools, clarity and positioning to OWN YOUR BRAND. To be able to communicate to others in such a method that you feel awesome about yourself and others feel awesome around you. You fascinate the globe with your presence. Love Sally Hogshead and her wisdom and her passion for this topic. She makes it simple for you and me to be fascinating and on point. BUY THIS BOOK, read it, then read it again and apply it to your life. Focus on you and fascinate the world.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter