Etsy Empire [Updated Fall 2016]: Proven Tactics for Your Etsy yavuzbilisim.net Reviews & Opinions


Submit Etsy Empire [Updated Fall 2016]: Proven Tactics for Your Etsy yavuzbilisim.net review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Etsy Empire [Updated Fall 2016]: Proven Tactics for Your Etsy Business Success and Selling Crafts Online, Including Etsy SEO, Etsy Shop Building, Social ... and Etsy Pricing Tips (Almost Free Money) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    Amazing book for the Etsy store owner who's fresh to the community and for those who have been around for awhile. Amazing suggestions and facts I didn't know or though of. Info is always amazing especially if you wish to create cash in your shop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Etsy Empire [Updated Fall 2016]: Proven Tactics for Your Etsy Business Success and Selling Crafts Online, Including Etsy SEO, Etsy Shop Building, Social ... and Etsy Pricing Tips (Almost Free Money) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    I was very impressed by the quantity and quality of info in this book. Things you would never even consider as a newbie to the online handmade shop are covered! It reads like a trusted (smart) mate giving you sound tip about selling on Etsy. You will be thankful that someone with this type of authority and experience was willing to share so much. I look forward to reading more of this author's work in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Etsy Empire [Updated Fall 2016]: Proven Tactics for Your Etsy Business Success and Selling Crafts Online, Including Etsy SEO, Etsy Shop Building, Social ... and Etsy Pricing Tips (Almost Free Money) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    This was a beautiful solid book, but it assumes you know quite a bit about technical aspects of social media that I didn't know. Too much unexplained jargon.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Etsy Empire [Updated Fall 2016]: Proven Tactics for Your Etsy yavuzbilisim.net or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Etsy Empire [Updated Fall 2016]: Proven Tactics for Your Etsy yavuzbilisim.net video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Etsy Empire [Updated Fall 2016]: Proven Tactics for Your Etsy Business Success and Selling Crafts Online, Including Etsy SEO, Etsy Shop Building, Social ... and Etsy Pricing Tips (Almost Free Money) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    I really enjoyed this book! It was super informative and such an simple read. The only thing that was a bummer was that some of the links provided no longer worked but if you google find I'm sure you'll search the respond to whatever that link was going to provide you with. I'd definitely recommend this book to Etsy seller newbies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Etsy Empire [Updated Fall 2016]: Proven Tactics for Your Etsy Business Success and Selling Crafts Online, Including Etsy SEO, Etsy Shop Building, Social ... and Etsy Pricing Tips (Almost Free Money) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    Very helpful book if you are thinking about creating a Etsy store. The process is laid-out perfectly for success with helpful tips to create your shop more efficient and beautiful to buyers. I just don't know if I will begin my jewelry etsy shop or not.......

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Etsy Empire [Updated Fall 2016]: Proven Tactics for Your Etsy Business Success and Selling Crafts Online, Including Etsy SEO, Etsy Shop Building, Social ... and Etsy Pricing Tips (Almost Free Money) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    I heard that that Etsy is a amazing put for designers to sell their artwork without investing dozens of upfront cash in the process.But don't know How to list a product- Author gives the info knowledge including how to build a store with built-in demand at Etsy store".I surprised- How unsold eBay auction stuff on Etsy and was pleasantly sold for 3-5 times the value of the eBay opening bid amount.I have found the best info about Etcy- in The following chapters-* Set realistic goals for your etsy business* Designing an etsy shop: traffic + demand + professionalism = profit* Pricing etsy items* Photography hints by etsy professionals* Interacting with customers: building loyalty and brand recognition* Networking and connecting with other etsy sellersI think, Anyone wanting to return a best value of his product, but don't know how to make sales page and optimize his listing, this book will give you the A to Z information. I can say it's a bible for product selling for Etsy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Etsy Empire [Updated Fall 2016]: Proven Tactics for Your Etsy Business Success and Selling Crafts Online, Including Etsy SEO, Etsy Shop Building, Social ... and Etsy Pricing Tips (Almost Free Money) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Etsy Empire [Updated Fall 2016]: Proven Tactics for Your Etsy Business Success and Selling Crafts Online, Including Etsy SEO, Etsy Shop Building, Social ... and Etsy Pricing Tips (Almost Free Money) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    Etsy Empire suggested new, various and fabulous ideas for building an Etsy site. I really appreciated the expert guidance!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Etsy Empire [Updated Fall 2016]: Proven Tactics for Your Etsy Business Success and Selling Crafts Online, Including Etsy SEO, Etsy Shop Building, Social ... and Etsy Pricing Tips (Almost Free Money) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    I would actually rate this 2 1/2 stars at is book is okay, but so much repetition! It could easily be half the length it is and still give all the info the author had to share. He also seems to be selling services from all sorts of companies/providers. I personally got more support from the other two books I read that were quicker reads and still gave me what I was after. It also bothers me that he's written all kinds of "get rich quick" type books about all kinds of schemes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Etsy Empire [Updated Fall 2016]: Proven Tactics for Your Etsy Business Success and Selling Crafts Online, Including Etsy SEO, Etsy Shop Building, Social ... and Etsy Pricing Tips (Almost Free Money) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    Eric writes in a very conversational manor, he is very simple to read and follow. I love his intuitive outline. He gives the reader a heads up as to what he is about to cover so you can decide whether to read it or skip ahead. I can't wait to implement his ideas and suggestions. Method to go Eric, thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Etsy: Launch Your Handmade Empire!- Blueprint to Opening a Storefront On Etsy and Growing Your Business review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    It is terribly repetitive and, oh my gosh, the misspellings are horrific. So a lot of that it is almost like it wasn't proof read at all. Shameful and such a not good reflection on the author and ETSY. 121 Pages and it could really have been done in 45. Don't waste your cash on this as it will disappoint and then create you mad you spent your amazing cash on it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Etsy: Launch Your Handmade Empire!- Blueprint to Opening a Storefront On Etsy and Growing Your Business review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    I love creating items like Origami that created out of papers or a flower vase that is created up of newspapers. I do consider myself as a creative one because I do not like things that looked boring, I wish to make something fresh for that thing! My mates recommended me that I should place my talent in work like on Etsy where you can publish, picture and sell your items that you've is necessary that you should know the trend today because your target will be the teens out there!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Etsy: Launch Your Handmade Empire!- Blueprint to Opening a Storefront On Etsy and Growing Your Business review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    I'm very disappointed with this book. With the word "Blueprint" in the title - I expected that it was going to go into detail, perhaps even step-by-step detail in how to obtain an etsy store up and running. I thought it would have a check-list of things to do before launching....some kind of guide.....again, since it said it was a blueprint. Additionally, the only true social media platform she recommended was Pinterest, and I feel that it was based on her private opinion and not on facts. (for a min I wondered if she was paid by Pinterest to leave out all the others) She never even mentioned the newest one, ditionally, the language in the book was simple, sometimes awkward in that I would re-read a sentence here and there. Because I am such a visual person, it was also a bit strange to read, as the print/font is larger than usual, as is the zone between the lines. With these two things in mind, the book is a quick read, because in truth, it isn't very my opinion, it's as if the author very simply summarized this book: Etsy Empire [Updated Fall 2016]: by Eric Michael, which is far more informational, as is his fresh book, Etsy Empire Strikes Back which I want I would have seen before I purchasedEtsy: Begin Your Handmade Empire! (she even used the word 'empire' in her title!)Don't waste your hard-earned cash on this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Etsy: Launch Your Handmade Empire!- Blueprint to Opening a Storefront On Etsy and Growing Your Business review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    I have read the first edition of this book and I wish to learn more. So, when I saw this expanded 2nd edition I grab it right away. This is amazing because it includes new fresh info to create building Etsy Empire more easy and stress free. It also has tactics and pro hints that can support transform my fun hobby into true money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Etsy: Launch Your Handmade Empire!- Blueprint to Opening a Storefront On Etsy and Growing Your Business review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    I did learn several things I didn't already know about Etsy. I've read a lot about Etsy and I test to read any of the books that I haven't read just encase I've missed something and a lot of times I do search something new. It was a beautiful helpful book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Etsy: Launch Your Handmade Empire!- Blueprint to Opening a Storefront On Etsy and Growing Your Business review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    I agree with all the other reviews on this book. It was poorly written and was clearly not proof read before publishing. I don't think the author's first language is english because some sentences didn't create sense. I found the majority of information in this book I already knew and I am no expert. I couldn't finish the book because it was so frustrating to read through the vague instructions and repetitive advice. I want I read the reviews before purchasing. This book is not worth the cash I spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Etsy: Launch Your Handmade Empire!- Blueprint to Opening a Storefront On Etsy and Growing Your Business review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    This book is for people that would be interested in setting up a store on Etsy. It gives you a detailed explanation of what Etsy can and can't do for you. Tells how to maximize sales on Etsy and how to master Etsy sales. This book would support a individual who would love to have an Etsy shop. The tutorial has so much amazing information. As I am just starting out. I feel blessed to obtain insider information on how to set up a store for best possible exposure. Thank-you for your guidance! Amazing guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Etsy: Launch Your Handmade Empire!- Blueprint to Opening a Storefront On Etsy and Growing Your Business review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    This is, without question, the most poorly written book that I have ever had the misfortune to buy. Please do yourself a favor and do not waste your time or cash on this book. I only have 1 star because you cannot give 0 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Etsy: Launch Your Handmade Empire!- Blueprint to Opening a Storefront On Etsy and Growing Your Business review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    I recommend this book especially to someone that has been thinking about or planning to begin a business on etsy. It covers the basics that you will need to succeed even better it covers topics that will never pop into a fresh little business owners head. A must read and must buy if your planning to take your little business to the next level on etsy. This book is set up to explain exactly how Etsy works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Etsy: Launch Your Handmade Empire!- Blueprint to Opening a Storefront On Etsy and Growing Your Business review [Book]  2017-11-17 18:1

    This book tells you everything you need to know to have a successful Etsy store. Even if you already have a successful Etsy store, you should still give this a read. It may support you even more. I've always wondered about the selling end of Etsy and this book has answered so a lot of of my questions. I love Etsy. This book is amazing for anyone who sells on Etsy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    10-16 modernize even worse. Listings don't load at all. The only method they present is clicking from an order. Logged out and back in. Application is worthless . 10-7 Recent modernize has created the application unuseful. Don't need stats taking up zone on mobile device. Convo won't begin on application now (s8) - that part of the screen doesn't answer now. Haven't been able to present accurate listing sorts - doesn't modernize order or quantity. Basically took a fairly decent application and updated it to worthless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    Reinstalling. Crashed irreparably after setting my stats filter to all time. (Update: reinstalling didn't help. Have to log in on my PC to change the filter setting. What a PITA!) Would be more useful if I could access Marketing and Financial utilities from the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    Works well keeping me updated and posting items. Lacking a lot of features and options available on www service like advanced categories and early deposits. Would be nice to send ahipping labels to network printer too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    Can't even begin it... My phone is fresh (Thor E). Just like the other official Etsy app, just loading

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    Updated and still the same. Since the latest modernize I no longer keep the cha-ching sound. From the begin editing shipping profiles has removed domestic shipping and replaced it with my international price. Since the latest modernize it rarely saves changes. Before I was okay with listing via desktop and tweaking via application if required for convenience, now it seems beautiful pointless to have it to be truthful. - android device samsung s6.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    It'd be nice to have the Sell Now option worldwide instead of just in the US for craft fairs etc. Also, realtime stats would be appreciated, if you ever care to add them back. Gives sellers a better idea of what to promote, and whether or not promos are working -- an immediate idea of where traffic is coming from. The stats now are useless because they take 8 to 11 hours to load and they are still 2 or more hours behind at that point.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    I got 6 favorites the other day not 1 notification. The fresh stats system is also unmotivating. It is making me miss opportunities. So example- one year I was getting a crazy amount of views on an item bc of a blogger. I went onto Twitter and responded to the blog which led to more sales. Can't do that now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    Would really appreciate the sell now option for selling at craft fairs. It appeared briefly after an update, then swiftly disappeared before my next fair. Frustrating that I have to place the store in holiday as there's no other simple method to sell stuff face to face. Would also like to be able to deal with coupons via the app. Otherwise this application suites my uses for quickly listing stuff and dealing with orders.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    This application is ridiculous! There is always something seriously wrong! My images have all disappeared! Now I can't edit my listings. It still crashes my phone several times a day, but after 2 years, I've learned to accept this. But now I don't see the point in the app. The only amazing thing about it is the ka-ching notification, but even that is temperamental! Save the zone on your phone for solitaire.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    Beautiful useless application if you still have to obtain on the web to do things like cancel a transation. And why present unread conversations if you can't click on it? Also have to log out and log in for it to modernize listings. It's been out long enough for them to fix these things.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    UPDATE 2.71.0 After some 5 months the endless reloads bug has been fixed. There are more waiting. Application status changed from "totally useless" to "usable but buggy". UPDATE 2.70.0 Same bugs. UPDATE 2.69.0 If this is a joke, it's not a funny one. Still unusable, still broken, still keeps reloading. It's been months. UPDATE 2.68.0 Guess what. Same same same. Still hangs on endless reloads. I'm speechless. UPDATE 2.67.0 And.. Same bugs! This is just ridiculous. UPDATE 2.66.0 Fresh update, same problems. Google please allow us give this application ZERO STARS. UPDATE: fresh update, same problems. Do Etsy even read our comments? This should have been fixed weeks ago! UPDATE:The recent modernize is buggy and makes the application unusable. It just keeps refreshing. Etsy sellers deserve better than this. UPDATE : the fresh ver shows no improvements. Still unusable, still keeps reloading, still no feedback from Etsy. Unbelievable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    10 /15/17 When will they fix this application to be accurate? Right now it says in "today" I have 12 visits, then changes to 15, then 1, but I have 2 visits in "listing visits" , and 1 "favorite" that does not present on the "listing visits". How can you leave a "favorite "and not look at the listing? If all the information is delayed, then it needs to be fix! We need accurate facts. It worked so well before this fresh update.... Why change something that works great, for something that Doesn't?? The fresh modernize stats are sooo bad. The Stats on my phone application are much less than on my lap tops! 6 views on phone app, 23 views on laptop?? I have had 30-70 views a day for 5 years, now maybe 10-15 a day suddenly with this application update? How can that be accurate? And does Orange ( Halloween)and cartoon photo theme really appeal to the biggest group of buyers??No. The whole thing does not create sense. I feel like deleting...it just dosn't work anymore...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    Endless loop on login. After logging in, it takes me to etsy on Google Chrome. When I click on the storefront icon, the application opens back up, and asks me to sign in again. Using galaxy S6.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    Fast and simple application to access your store. [email protected]#$%! had more of the features of the actually website, though. It also have all my listings on the app. Which is very inconvenient if I wanted to a fast sale. None of my fresh stuff are listed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    Oh Etsy, what is this fresh main screen layout?! Now my primary information like # of listings, current begin orders, etc are TINY and squished together for what? To move the stats data that never updates up higher on the screen? Ugh. It feels like this application is always going backwards! The widget now ONLY gives latest 30 days stats. I like to see the current month. Still desperately needs financial functions like view/pay bill, problem refund, etc. For most necessary actions, you still need the web site. All this application is amazing for is being notified of sales, checking primary order information and posting store updates. For absolutely all else, it just plain SUCKS. The cosmetic changes don't fix anything nor do they add any functionality to an application plagued with issues. Fix the issues and add features that sellers NEED.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    10/16/17: finally fixed the issue with the loading loop getting stuck. Now if they will just give us more control over our shops, like we have on the pc. 9/19/17: So what did you guys do that was worth an update? Still haven't fixed it. Fresh modernize still has not fixed the loading loop that it gets stuck in as soon as you begin it. Also I am not getting sales notifications. What's the point of updating your application if your not fixing known bugs? Was working fine for the most part till the update. Now it's stuck in an endless refresh loop on stats. Also, you say you listen to your users but why has the calculated shipping never been implemented into the mobile app? People have been asking for that for far too long. We should have as much control over our shops on the mobile application as we do from the desktop version. I live in an zone where dsl and cable Internet are not available (gasp! I know) so my phone is my basic Internet connection. I shouldn't have to teather my laptop just to set shipping costs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    Useless, I can't post an modernize to my store as it refuses to present me any of my fresh listings but still has old ones that are no longer available. Stats updates are a joke, no method of telling what is really going on in my shop anymore and traffic to my shop has slowed to an almost standstill because of this. I'm actually considering biting the bullet and just making my own www service because etsy has gone downhill so much... - Very unhappy with all the changes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    Can't switch between accounts. Half the time doesn't find listings properly...glitch after glitch. Please fix soon!! It won't load even 1/16 of my listings. It is really making me angry. 10/10/17...STILL doesn't load listings properly. When I filter my listings to present sold out, it says "0 listings". When I filter to present expired listings, it says "0 listings", but I have 478 expired listings. This application is junk.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    having to use both apps as a seller is inconvenient and clumsy. would live to see them rolled into one app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    It was really amazing until you changed the screen. Now it's much more difficult to search the information I wish

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    The refreshing over and over has stopped. Today I had an order and the application never notified me. It's a amazing thing I check etsy on my laptop throughout the day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    Please, PLEASE fix the store updates so I don't have to uninstall and reinstall every time I wish to post one! It tells me have no active listings unless I uninstall and reinstall. Incredibly annoying!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    OK but there are a few critical bits of the seller interface missing, the messaging is unusable (keyboard vanishes, typing vanishes), and the products take forever to sync after updating on the web (can't see fresh or reactivated products even after force restart).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    No bug report submission available (why?) I have a few problems to report with typing messages and broken notice notification links.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    The modernize function refuses to present your recent listing. Traffic function isn't accurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    I am from India I can't sell because they don't have Indian currency in the options !!!! Disappointed 😐

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    This had no problems for me and now I'm incredibly disappointed. It updated and will NOT load photos. No images means you can't post your products. Please fix it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    This application I'd amazing for working my Etsy store on the go. I can respond customer questions make fresh listings and upload photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    It force closes every time I test to begin it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    Amazing for any crafter artist etc looking to sell & promote they're brand

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    LOL

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    Amazing stats. Amazing sellers companion

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    Glitchy as hell. 8+ hours with no stat updates. What the hell? Stats in application don't match with stats on computer. I also have no idea what stuff in my shop people viewed! Thank god I have a computer to see my actual stats and views. I feel for those that only use this half assed application with no computer access.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    I use this application to do store updates, in addition to lots of other things, but the issue I have is it doesn't modernize fresh listings, so when I go to do a store update, the listing isn't there. I have to uninstall and reinstall everytime to obtain the fresh listings to present up before I can do an update. Other than that, this application works for me. If you can fix that, I'd give it 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    This application used to be awesome till Etsy got a fresh CEO and changed everything. It's a nightmare now. It's horrible looking, the stats are not correct and all these negative changes but still no method to edit image thumbnails, access coupons, request a deposit, or pay your bill. Etsy has a large following and they are going a lot of steps backwards.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    Still after months of complaining the application still does not work. I cannot look at my listings it constantly crashes. I've sent info and I've reported it and nothing. The only thing this application is amazing for is to see my sales. If I wish to look at my listing to search out info about the sale it crashes. Truly a large pain. Useless. Also seems like I'm not the only 1.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    I've just recently downloaded this application and started using it. I've uploaded 9 fresh stuff to my store today and can view the fresh active listings everywhere else but on this app. What gives? Kind of useless if I can't manage my listings with this app. That's why I downloaded it. .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    extremely annoying to add fresh listings as all attributes obtain stuck on a loop or something and i have to select every single one between 3 and 10 times before it takes me back to the menu. the only amazing thing about this application is that i obtain notifications for when people favourite my stuff. everything else is practically useless. also why are you able to share your listings to so a lot of social media but not to instagram??

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    I'm having problem getting my listings to update. Added a bunch of fresh product over 24 hours ago and it still hasn't shown up in the app. Not sure how to fix this 😕

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sell on Etsy review [App]  2017-10-22 13:12

    This fresh "update" is a complete downgrade compared to the old app. The notifications come in late or don't come through at all. You can't complete a custom order on the application like you used to be able to. Totally un-user friendly. When you rely on an application to manage an Etsy store while working full time I wish the updates to be helpful not worse than the old version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Roman Empire: A Captivating Guide to the Rise and Fall of the Roman Empire Including Stories of Roman Emperors Such as Augustus Octavian, Trajan, and Claudius review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:1

    kindle unlimited but then ended up finding it on freebie day so know own kindle copy. At the bottom is listed different books out, of particular interest if you like this subject would be under R/Roman including The Roman Empire: A Captivating Tutorial to the Rise and Fall of the Roman Empire Including Stories of Roman Emperors Such as Augustus Octavian, Trajan, and Claudius/The Roman Republic: A Captivating Tutorial to the Rise and Fall of the Roman Republic, SPQR and Roman Politicians Such as Julius Caesar and Cicero/Roman Mythology: A Captivating Tutorial to Roman Gods, Goddesses, and Mythological Monsters (Classical Mythology)Explore the Captivating History of the Roman EmpireFree History BONUS Inside!The Roman Empire was one of the most strong forces the globe has ever seen. But this isn’t just the story of conquest or the wonderful system of institutions that created it possible. The Roman Empire is not yet another boring historical topic. On the contrary, it wakes our imagination, scares us, and entertains is is the story of the fascinating men and women—the emperors, their wives, parents, brothers, sisters, and children—who gave the empire its characteristic charm. Some of them, like Marcus Aurelius and Antoninus Pius, were virtuous and wise; others—like Caligula, Commodus, and Caracalla—were monstrous, insane predators whose thirst for blood and sexual habits were beyond is is the story of the most necessary people and happenings between the two crucial happenings – the rise of Augustus in the first century BC and the final sack of Rome in the late fifth century me of the subjects covered in this book include:From the Republic to the Empire: The Rise of Octavian The Age of Augustus The Julio-Claudian Dynasty After Augustus: From Tiberius to Nero Civil Battle and the Year of the Four Emperors (AD 68–69) The Flavians The Nerva-Antonine Dynasty: The Five Amazing Emperors (and a Couple of Not So Amazing Ones) Some Fresh Emperors Crises, Civil Wars, and Divisions: The Long and Painful Decline Two Empires: East and West And a Amazing Deal More You Don't Wish to Miss Out On! Scroll to the top and download the book now for instant access!BELOW: list of each book AND double books, and at end of listing is all books that have 5, 4, 3, and 2 sets IF more than one zone {civilization etc} covered. Individuals are not covered/counted because simple enough to come across/look those kola Tesla: A Captivating Tutorial to the Life of a Genius InventorThomas Edison: A Captivating Tutorial to the Life of a Genius InventorTesla Versus Edison: A Captivating Tutorial to the Battle of the Currents and the Life of Nikola Tesla and Thomas EdisonP.T. Barnum: A Captivating Tutorial to the American Showman Who Founded What Became the Ringling Bros. and Barnum & Bailey CircusThe Culper Ring: A Captivating Tutorial to George Washington's Spy Ring and its Impact on the American RevolutionAlexander Hamilton: A Captivating Tutorial to one of the Founding Fathers of the United States of AmericaAaron Burr: A Captivaing Tutorial to the Life of Aaron Burr and the Most Popular Duel in American HistoryThe Duel: A Captivating Tutorial to the Lives of Alexander Hamilton and Aaron BurrWorld Battle 2: A Captivating Tutorial from Beginning to End (The Second Globe Battle and D Day Book 1)D Day: A Captivating Tutorial to the War for Normandy (The Second Globe Battle and D Day Book 2)The Second Globe War: A Captivating Tutorial to Globe Battle II and D DayWinston Churchill: A Captivating Tutorial to the Life of Winston S. ChurchillFranklin Roosevelt: A Captivating Tutorial to the Life of FDRChurchill and Roosevelt: A Captivating Tutorial to the Life of Franklin and WinstonAdolf Hitler: A Captivating Tutorial to the Life of the Führer of Nazi GermanyKorean War: A Captivating Tutorial to the Korean Battle HistoryVietnam War: A Captivating Tutorial to the Second Indochina WarCold War: A Captivating Tutorial to the Korean Battle and Vietnam WarJackie Kennedy: A Captivating Tutorial to the Life of Jacqueline Kennedy OnassisJohn Kennedy: A Captivating Tutorial to the Life of JFKKennedy: A Captivating Tutorial to the Life of John F. Kennedy and Jacqueline Lee Kennedy OnassisWorld History: Captivating Stories of Happenings That Shaped Our Planet (Forgotten History, History of the World, History Books)Haitian Revolution: A Captivating Tutorial to the Abolition of SlaveryBlack History: A Captivating Tutorial to African American History and the Haitian RevolutionBlack History: A Captivating Tutorial to African American History and the Haitian RevolutionAfrican American History: A Captivating Tutorial to the People and Happenings that Shaped the History of the United StatesTrail of Tears: A Captivating Tutorial to the Forced Removals of Cherokee, Muscogee Creek, Seminole, Chickasaw, and Choctaw NationsMao Zedong: A Captivating Tutorial to the Life of a Chairman of the Communist Party of China, the Cultural Revolution and the Political Theory of MaoismAztec: A Captivating Tutorial to Aztec History and the Triple Alliance of Tenochtitlan, Tetzcoco, and Tlacopan (Mayan Civilization, Aztecs and Incas Book 2)Maya Civilization: A Captivating Tutorial to Maya History and Maya Mythology (Mayan Civilization, Aztecs and Incas Book 1)Ancient Civilizations: A Captivating Tutorial to Mayan History, the Aztecs, and Inca EmpireCeltic Mythology: A Captivating Tutorial to the Gods, Sagas and BeliefsEgyptian Mythology: Captivating Stories of the Gods, Goddesses, Creatures and Mortals (Norse Mythology - Egyptian Mythology - Greek Mythology Book 2)Egyptian Mythology: A Fascinating Tutorial to Understanding the Gods, Goddesses, Monsters, and Mortals (Greek Mythology - Norse Mythology - Egyptian Mythology Book 3Ancient Greece: A Captivating Tutorial to Greek History Starting from the Greek Dark Ages to the End of AntiquityGreek Mythology: Captivating Greek Myths of Greek Gods, Goddesses, Creatures and HeroesGreek Mythology: A Captivating Introduction to Greek Myths of Greek Gods, Goddesses, Heroes, and MonstersGreek Mythology: A Captivating Tutorial to the Ancient Gods, Goddesses, Heroes, and Creatures (Norse Mythology - Egyptian Mythology - Greek Mythology Book 3)Greek Mythology: A Fascinating Tutorial to Understanding the Ancient Greek Religion with Its Gods, Goddesses, Creatures and Mortals (Greek Mythology - Norse Mythology - Egyptian Mythology Book 1)Greek Mythology: Captivating Tales of the Greek Gods, Goddesses, Heroes and Creatures (Classical Mythology; Greek Myths Book 1)Japanese Mythology: A Captivating Tutorial to Japanese Folklore, Myths, Fairy Tales, Yokai, Heroes and HeroinesNorse Mythology: Captivating Stories of the Gods, Sagas and Heroes (Norse Mythology - Egyptian Mythology - Greek Mythology Book 1)Norse Mythology: A Fascinating Tutorial to Understanding the Sagas, Gods, Heroes, and Beliefs of theVikings (Greek Mythology - Norse Mythology - Egyptian Mythology Book 2)The Roman Empire: A Captivating Tutorial to the Rise and Fall of the Roman Empire Including Stories of Roman Emperors Such as Augustus Octavian, Trajan, and ClaudiusThe Roman Republic: A Captivating Tutorial to the Rise and Fall of the Roman Republic, SPQR and Roman Politicians Such as Julius Caesar and CiceroRoman Mythology: A Captivating Tutorial to Roman Gods, Goddesses, and Mythological Monsters (Classical Mythology)Mythology: A Captivating Tutorial to Greek Mythology, Egyptian Mythology, Norse Mythology, Celtic Mythology and Roman MythologyMythology: A Captivating Tutorial to Greek Mythology, Egyptian Mythology, and Norse Mythology (Norse Mythology - Egyptian Mythology - Greek Mythology Book 4)Mythology: A Fascinating Tutorial to Understanding Greek Mythology, Norse Mythology, and Egyptian MythologyMythology: A Captivating Tutorial to Greek Mythology, Egyptian Mythology, and Norse Mythology (Norse Mythology - Egyptian Mythology - Greek Mythology Book 4Ancient Civilizations: A Captivating Tutorial to Mayan History, the Aztecs, and Inca EmpireGreek Mythology: Captivating Tales of the Greek Gods, Goddesses, Heroes and Creatures (Greek Mythology #1-2)Classical Mythology: Captivating Stories of Greek and Roman Gods, Heroes, and Mythological CreaturesAfrican American History: A Captivating Tutorial to the People and Happenings that Shaped the History of the United StatesThe Second Globe War: A Captivating Tutorial to Globe Battle II and D DayCold War: A Captivating Tutorial to the Korean Battle and Vietnam Battle

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Roman Empire: A Captivating Guide to the Rise and Fall of the Roman Empire Including Stories of Roman Emperors Such as Augustus Octavian, Trajan, and Claudius review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:1

    Reading this book about the Roman Empire was a bit of a shock for me. I don't remember much of anything from back in school other than a few names. I certainly could not remember the difference between the Roman Republic vs. the Roman seems that both the Roman Empire and the Roman Republic were very fond of their seems as though the Roman Republic had a lot of men murdering the Emperor, becoming Emperor themselves, ruling for a period of time and then being murdered by the next man hoping to rule the Roman Republic. This ended up event for several decades, as one ruler after the another fell to was helpful to have the timeline at the end of the book. I know that this is just a short overview of the Roman Empire, but I found it shocking that some Emperors were only given a sentence or two for their reigns.I certainly am glad that we have our laws and that no one is allowed to slay someone else to take their job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Roman Empire: A Captivating Guide to the Rise and Fall of the Roman Empire Including Stories of Roman Emperors Such as Augustus Octavian, Trajan, and Claudius review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:1

    This condensed ver of The Rise and Fall of the Roman Empire was a very well written with lots of fun facts of Ancient Roman brings the history to life. I was impressed with the flawless transitions between prior works and their reference was is is written for all ages and this would have been a unbelievable resource when I was homeschooling my child.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Roman Empire: A Captivating Guide to the Rise and Fall of the Roman Empire Including Stories of Roman Emperors Such as Augustus Octavian, Trajan, and Claudius review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:1

    The Roman Empire effects are still in play today . Most if not all cultures have some influence of Rome today. Very amazing book & I appreciate the timeline at end of book which support keeps all the rulers in order to support the reader from being so confused. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Roman Empire: A Captivating Guide to the Rise and Fall of the Roman Empire Including Stories of Roman Emperors Such as Augustus Octavian, Trajan, and Claudius review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:1

    This clears up a lot left out even some college courses. The possible meaning of the she-wolf, the twin brothers, and the different city-states. It wasn't about the gods, the art, and emperors as commonly depicted. Gods were a formality, reality allowed for backstabbing, murder, and becoming famous with changing alliances.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Roman Empire: A Captivating Guide to the Rise and Fall of the Roman Empire Including Stories of Roman Emperors Such as Augustus Octavian, Trajan, and Claudius review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:1

    The Roman Empire is an awesome time in history. This book does an perfect job of drawing and connecting much of it complex and fascinating history!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Roman Empire: A Captivating Guide to the Rise and Fall of the Roman Empire Including Stories of Roman Emperors Such as Augustus Octavian, Trajan, and Claudius review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:1

    It was interesting a lot I didn't know.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Profit Calculator for Etsy review [App]  2017-12-30 21:6

    This application is calculating about an additional 6% from my true profit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Etsy Tracker Tool review [App]  2018-2-5 21:10

    Amazing work.😀😀😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Etsy Tracker Tool review [App]  2018-2-5 21:10

    Nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We All Scream: The Fall of the Gifford's Ice Cream Empire review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:0

    I never tasted Gifford's ice-cream, iconic in the DMV (District, Maryland and Virginia), though after reading this gripping memoir, I'm glad I didn't. A tale of Gifford's, a local ice cream empire, and its rise and fall, amid mental illness, roaches and rats and rivalries, this is a riveting read from the grandson of the founder. If you like memoirs like Rich Cohen's SWEET AND LOW about his grandparents and their pink-wrapped artificial sweetener, read WE ALL SCREAM. If you like twisted family stories (money stolen and hidden, lies, lies and more lies), indulge in WE ALL SCREAM.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We All Scream: The Fall of the Gifford's Ice Cream Empire review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:0

    Fascinating story but very screwed up family. The book never really came to a definite conclusion as to where is all the cash in my opinion. Now you would have to read the book to understand what I mean. I did not live in MD and DC at that time period so had never heard of this ice cream co.but to hear the author tell it was the best ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We All Scream: The Fall of the Gifford's Ice Cream Empire review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:0

    I'm older than the author's mother. I grew up in the D.C. area, and have fond memories of Gifford's ice cream. You never know what is going on behind the veneer of success. I feel for his tragic childhood with both sides of his family being crazy. I hope he finds peace now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We All Scream: The Fall of the Gifford's Ice Cream Empire review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:0

    I'm just a few years older than the author and grew up in Montgomery County, MD. I have fond memories of going to Gifford's and had no idea of the underlying problems. I applaud the author for surviving his childhood and having the strength to share his experience with the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We All Scream: The Fall of the Gifford's Ice Cream Empire review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:0

    If you grew up with mean or distant parents, or have experience within the often crazy situations inside a family business... I can tell you with all confidence that you ain't seen nothin' yet. The abuse, cruelty and psychotic behavior displayed by the parents and grandparents of the author of this gritty memoir went so far beyond my own ideas of dysfunction, that it was almost physically uncomfortable to read it. The first couple of chapters were so grueling that at first, I thought the book was some kind of well-deserved retribution. Pay back. But that's not it at all. It is the well researched story of the melt-down of a successful multi-generational family business at the hands of truly crazy people. Crazy like evil foxes, that is. That the author survived the ordeal of his childhood and young adulthood became an awesome force, driving me through the results he uncovered once he began asking questions. Mr. Gifford's writing is immediate, intimate and connected with me very early on. Not being familiar with the Washington DC-Area was a blessing for me, as I had no preconceptions regarding the well-known, notorious family business he writes about. While the first two-thirds of the book concentrates more on the effects of the pervasive family madness upon a young boy and teen; eventually, once he delves into the nitty-gritty and soiled laundry of the collapse of the Gifford's Ice Cream brand, the mechanics of how this all happened are as startling as the behavior of the principals. The reality of what occurred, who lost their investments, who tried to disappear, who was connected to all kinds of back-alley characters, etc. has been documented over the years in the media, but this carefully researched memoir goes beneath even the dusty surfaces into a realm of mislaid cash, rot and filth that I can barely describe. If you have the stomach for it, you must read this book. But be warned. If you have satisfied memories of eating Gifford's Ice Cream in one of their colossal parlors as a child. It might crush your nostalgia completely.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We All Scream: The Fall of the Gifford's Ice Cream Empire review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:0

    I agree with a lot of of the reviews here. I also found that I could not place this book down. Now, some two weeks later, I am still reflecting on what I read. Andrew has succeeded in displaying superb writing skills that created me feel as though I was almost actually there watching him endure his a lot of struggles within the dysfunctional Gifford family. As a kid in the 1950's, I regularly enjoyed Gifford's ice cream. As a former Gifford's employee in the 1960's, I knew a amazing bit about what was going on behind the scenes at Gifford's, but I wasn't clear about why the Gifford family ran such a amazing business into the ground. Gifford's demise began before Bob was in charge. He apparently just accelerated the process for reasons various than his mother, Mary Frances. I recommend this book to anyone who knew about Gifford's ice cream as well as to others who might have fun reading about how a multi-million dollar business with outstanding products any a huge and loyal customer base could deteriorate and virtually disappear along with its owner. However, I do warn readers that, while it is a credit to Andrew to have been able to reveal so much about his difficult life, you may search his story to be unbearably dark and tragic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We All Scream: The Fall of the Gifford's Ice Cream Empire review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:0

    This is such a harrowing story. I feel like shaking the author's hand to congratulate him simply for surviving his childhood. I actually did obtain to shake his hand, but it was before I read this book. In my young adult years, I Iived near and frequently visited the iconic Gifford's Ice Cream Parlor in Silver Spring, Maryland, USA, It was known for the best ice cream around...although I also liked the ice cream at the dairy of the University of Maryland in College Park, Maryland. I moved away from Silver Spring before Gifford's closed. I was sad to hear about its closure, but I did not know any of the Gifford family story which lead to its was fun to explore the Gifford name a few years ago when, on the Early Reviewers program of LibraryThing, I learned that Andrew Gifford of Silver Spring ice cream parlor family fame was running a little press of which I won an advance review copy of one of its books. I was fascinated to explore what happened to Andrew Gifford by googling his information. When I learned that he published a book of his own about his family and was to appear at the Kensington International Day of the Book road festival in April, 2017, I took advantage of the opportunity to meet him and buy his book.His story about the ice cream parlor's demise is a very troubling one involving mental illness, family dysfunction, and bizarre business practices bordering on criminality. How Andrew Gifford was involved was minimal because he was a kid in the store's heyday, but how his family business affected him was deep and sad. I admire the fact that he was able to not only place his difficult past behind him but I am also struck by the fact that he turned his experiences into something good. He had a penchant for writing and publishing. He followed his heart to start his own little press, an outgrowth of a little publication he did while in school studying something entirely fford wove a tremendously interesting story in this book about his family. I liked how he started with himself as a kid and moved backwards in time to fully flesh out his family's interactions. By the time he got around to writing about the family business itself, the reader is already deeply immersed in and aware of the personalities involved in this troubling story.I highly recommend this book to those interested in reading about family dysfunction as a method of further understanding mental illness or about an individual's ability to survive adversity. This story reminds me a lot of [The Glass Castle] by [Jeanette Walls]] in that the youngster of a dysfunctional family is a successful survivor. I wanted to cheer for Andrew Gifford when I turned the latest page of this fford writes..."To obsess about Gifford's Ice Cream three decades after it vanished from the face of the Earth? Who could possibly do such a thing? Why?...Maybe it's not about the product. Maybe it is purely about nostalgia."Yes. Yes, it is

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We All Scream: The Fall of the Gifford's Ice Cream Empire review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:0

    WE ALL SCREAM was a totally unexpected surprise to me, because it was just so damn GOOD! I probably shouldn't have been so surprised, given that about all I knew about author Andrew Gifford was that he is the founder of the Santa Fe Writers Project. Here's what the SFWP www service says -"The company was founded in 1998 by Andrew Gifford who, one night, at the El Dorado Hotel in Santa Fe, decided to dedicate his life to the preservation of literature. SFWP embraces this mission of artistic preservation, recognizing exciting fresh authors, and bringing out of print work back to the shelves."Sounds amazing - and in fact it is. I've had the pleasure of reading three SFWP books, all back from the out-of-print netherworld. They are: Ray Robertson's MOODY FOOD and Richard Currey's FATAL LIGHT and WARS OF HEAVEN. All were excellent.And now here is this totally unexpected and deeply affecting memoir from Andrew Gifford himself - a moving and often shocking story of a deeply disturbed family, an historical document of the Gifford family's "ice cream empire" that is legend in the Washington beltway region, and an unsolved mystery involving the embezzlement of millions of dollars.Less than fifty pages into the book I knew I was going to like it. Gifford was an only child, largely neglected and left to his own devices from an early age. He took refuge in tv and books - comic books, sci-fi and fantasy. But he soon realized that tv -"... was too repetitive. But books seemed infinite ... At some point, it dawned on me that I would die before I ran out of reading material. In this, I found amazing comfort. There would always be a fresh book to explore."Yes. I knew when I read this that small Andrew was my kind of kid, and probably my kind of man: a booklover. Books, it seems, enabled him to survive one of the more horrific childhoods I've read about in latest years. Gifford was the only heir to what was at one time a vast fortune. Gifford's Ice Cream and Candy was a little chain of ice cream parlors and stores that prospered from the 1930s into the late 70s. Founded by the author's grandfather, John Gifford. When John died the chain was taken over by Andrew's father, Bob Gifford, also an only child, and that's when the problem started and the stores began to go downhill. In 1985 Bob Gifford vanished, along with several million dollars from the family business. Bankruptcy, foreclosures and chaos ensued. Andrew was left to cope with his mentally disturbed, abusive, alcoholic and drug-addled mother, and they lived for a time with his maternal grandparents, the Curreys, who had plenty of secrets and issues of their own.Andrew began to present signs of the abuse, and coped in his own rebellious ways throughout his adolescence. Expelled from Catholic school, he was something of a literary rebel during his HS years in Maryland, working part-time jobs and counting the days until he could leave home. Strings were pulled by his Grandfather Currey to obtain him into a little personal college in West Virginia. He continued to work odd jobs throughout college, knocking heads with administrators, and even dropping out for a year before going back to take a degree in History. During his college years he was stricken with trigeminal neuralgia, an excruciatingly painful and debilitating condition which went undiagnosed for more than a dozen years. Finally, after fourteen years of being treated with strong cocktails of drugs, Gifford's condition was alleviated through surgery performed by, of all people, Dr. Ben fford's tale finally becomes a detective story of sorts. Because it is not until after his mother dies - at 47 - that Gifford tries to piece together her tortured life and understand her madness. And that's a whole story in itself. Likewise the shadowy existence of his long-missing father, a man who left no paper trail, who was probably abused by his own father, and remains a troubling mystery to the author. And there are other characters carefully researched here too, his grandfather and his early partners, as well as a shadowy "deep throat" type who knows plenty about Andrew's father's disappearance, but is not very forthcoming. I'm tellin' ya, this is a true page-turner.An embattled and fought-over ice cream empire gone bust, three generations of a deeply disturbed and troubled family, missing people and millions of dollars gone, and myriad unsolved mysteries. Andrew Gifford's life is a kind of living 'potboiler' of a book, a riveting read. Gifford is a very gifted writer. I was mesmerized. Very highly recommended.- Tim Bazzett, author of the memoir, BOOKLOVER

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We All Scream: The Fall of the Gifford's Ice Cream Empire review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:0

    I've been cured of Giffordsmania...darn it! A native Washingtonian, I was one of the hordes of people pining for Gifford's return. The name conjured memories...great memories...of family outings for the best treat ever...the best and most delicious ice cream and candy confections anywhere. But...Andrew Gifford's very readable memoir uncovers the info of a popular but dysfunctional and unstable family that should have ruined the sensitive kid left alone to cope with its madness, even as it ruined the family business. Somehow he had the strength to survive the abuse, neglect, lies and abandonment that was his everyday fare, pull himself out of the mire and ask the tough questions...why did they do what they did? This is a frequently painful recounting of madness and betrayal but also is a realistic recounting of an underling hope, strength and determination born of a desperate will to survive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We All Scream: The Fall of the Gifford's Ice Cream Empire review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:0

    Giffords Ice Cream was a huge deal in the Washington area. As a child growing up in Silver Spring in the '50s and '60s, a trip to Giffords was always a treat. Birthdays, celebrations, and later on dates; sometimes just a cold put for relief from the oppressive summer heat. The contrast between my joyful memories from the customer's side of the counter and Andrew Gifford's family story couldn't be any more stark. The book was in equal parts compelling, riveting, fascinating and horrifying. I found it impossible to place down. I already knew some of the story… Gifford's bankruptcy was a huge news item when it happened. But, the business history is only a little part of the story. Even if you're not from the Washington area, it's a very personal, very human story of a dysfunctional family, one person's journey through the dysfunction and madness, and that person's quest to understand what had happened to him.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empire Warriors Premium: Tactical TD Game review [App]  2018-11-12 13:1

    Best android game I ever played. I will sugess to download this android game to everyone. I loved to control and to play this . 5 stars are not enough for this. Best android game of my life. Please download and have fun , don't miss the chance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empire Warriors Premium: Tactical TD Game review [App]  2018-11-12 13:1

    Fkn sick game, method more variables the kingdom android games

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empire Warriors Premium: Tactical TD Game review [App]  2018-11-12 13:1

    Fun turret defense game. Amazing time killer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empire Warriors Premium: Tactical TD Game review [App]  2018-11-12 13:1

    Tactics and fun that's easy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empire Warriors Premium: Tactical TD Game review [App]  2018-11-12 13:1

    I bought the dragoons tower, but i cant use it..how do i use that fresh tower??

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empire Warriors Premium: Tactical TD Game review [App]  2018-11-12 13:1

    Amazing fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empire Warriors Premium: Tactical TD Game review [App]  2018-11-12 13:1

    Awesome, pure fun and challenging!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empire Warriors Premium: Tactical TD Game review [App]  2018-11-12 13:1

    Nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empire Warriors Premium: Tactical TD Game review [App]  2018-11-12 13:1

    A superb entry into the turret defense genre. While it's an obvious homage to the Kingdom Rush series, the android game stands on its own as a solid and fun experience. There are some microtransactions I would rather do without. The runes are pointless. To the devs, stick to character purchases please.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empire Warriors Premium: Tactical TD Game review [App]  2018-11-12 13:1

    Difficulté mal gérée. Bien au depart. Voir même trop simple. On peut gagner des niveaux sans les tours. Seulement grâce aux héros. Puis on se retrouve bloqué. Même en utilisant des gift que le jeu nous offre. Impossible de passer les niveau sans un bon héros. Donc impossible de finir dans payer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empire Warriors Premium: Tactical TD Game review [App]  2018-11-12 13:1

    Amazing android game and all and one of my Best Tactic mob. Android games I played.... But I don't know if it just me or not but map 20 seem unbeatable I tried everything and I couldn't beat it... It would actually be a shame if I had to quit it just because the boss of this map.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empire Warriors Premium: Tactical TD Game review [App]  2018-11-12 13:1

    When you paused the video test and the you logout but accidentally you deleted the window it doesn't save your latest fight. That's why I don't place all the stars. But the rest is OK, it's a amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empire Warriors Premium: Tactical TD Game review [App]  2018-11-12 13:1

    Please hold updating this application because it has a lot of potential. Add more map and add make batter option for the turrets to compensate the increasing difficulty of the extra maps. Hope this comment gives you ideas THANKS!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empire Warriors Premium: Tactical TD Game review [App]  2018-11-12 13:1

    Android games I hold on my phone for a long time are few a d far between. This android game always keeps my interest with its fun challenges and engaging story. 10/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empire Warriors Premium: Tactical TD Game review [App]  2018-11-12 13:1

    I really like the android game i just want there were more heroes you could buy with gems. Anyways the maps look really amazing and im glad the stages aren't as short as in most games. Beautiful good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empire Warriors Premium: Tactical TD Game review [App]  2018-11-12 13:1

    This android game is realy amazing compared with other games. But I think its going to be better if we discoved a method to play the maps online.(I mean with friends)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empire Warriors Premium: Tactical TD Game review [App]  2018-11-12 13:1

    I would like an option to restart your progress because I've wasted a lot of gems on crystal mine upgrades I don't need instead of buying heroes I desperately need. Help!! Also can there be other options to progress your VIP level? Like other than buying the token things?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empire Warriors Premium: Tactical TD Game review [App]  2018-11-12 13:1

    is the application completely stable.?or is it still in its completion?!.please do optimize the android game to solve some lag issues. .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empire Warriors Premium: Tactical TD Game review [App]  2018-11-12 13:1

    I'm not used to a TD android game that starts with opponents coming from multiple entrances but it hasn't been overwhelming. Its one of the better TDs I've played

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empire Warriors Premium: Tactical TD Game review [App]  2018-11-12 13:1

    It's just another copy of the legendary kingdom rush series. Android game play is a lot easier but they have added some mechanics and in depth and honestly I'm a sucker for these turret defense games. in the end it's simple and a copy chop ver but it's created well and has additional perks added to it so I will give it a solid 4. I mean I wanna give it 5 and in my mind it's 5 star but I will only credit it for 4 stars XD

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter