Fantastic Four Masterworks Vol. 19 (Fantastic Four (1961-1998)) Reviews & Opinions


Submit Fantastic Four Masterworks Vol. 19 (Fantastic Four (1961-1998)) review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantastic Four Masterworks Vol. 19 (Fantastic Four (1961-1998)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Amazing read as this novel brought back a flood of amazing memories!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Wolverine Vol. 1: The Four Sisters (All-New Wolverine (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    As she herself admits in the book, she's Laura, X-23, and Wolverine, and she's not trying to replace her father as much as hold his legacy alive, which is a amazing summary of this book to be honest.A very Wolverine-ish story about shadowy organizations (Alchemax, as they are slowly becoming the evil scientists of the world) playing with Wolverine's genes to make super soldiers. Laura, however, is not trying to fill Logan's shoes so much as follow what he taught her back when they were together, and she manages to tackle things in a less violent (as pointed out by a lot of people she comes across) and yet still very familiar way.Her first adventure manages to work in superscience (Pym style), magic (Strange style), and amazing old fashion claws versus personal military action, as she tries to search a balance between what she was created to do and what she wants to be, and if you can't tell there's a lot of metaphors hidden in all the subtext of this book that create it a joy to pick through.If I do have to leverage complaints: this is going to seem like a fairly tame beginning for her story, as there's no costumed villains running around (save an appearance so short it's more of a cameo despite having a nice war to go with it) and most of the X-23 clones aren't too interesting outside of a couple of amazing scenes. However the sincere moments where we see inside the mind of our fresh yellow-and-blue sniktbub are amazing enough to elevate it above "average" and it does set up for an interesting aftermath following the happenings of this book (at least with the fresh characters and how they're going to fit into Laura's life).The series does call back to some of X-23's history but besides for knowing what the stinger means (someone familiar shows up) and what the different pictures that are a small more vague that happen in a splash page flashback are, you don't really need to be too familiar with Laura to read this one and have fun in the end it's not a must-have book, but it's not a not good one either, and there's just enough in here to really dig into.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Wolverine Vol. 1: The Four Sisters (All-New Wolverine (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    This book is a fun and simple read. Nothing really spectacular about it. If you're looking for easy superhero fun, then it's a amazing choice. I don't think it will top any best of lists though. I want I could give it a 2 1/2 to be honest

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Fantastic Four Masterworks Vol. 19 (Fantastic Four (1961-1998)) or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Fantastic Four Masterworks Vol. 19 (Fantastic Four (1961-1998)) video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Wolverine Vol. 1: The Four Sisters (All-New Wolverine (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    Unbelievable art, and an action packed story. The mantle has been passed from Logan to Laura, and i can't wait to see where the story goes next. If you like [email protected]#$% super heroines, give this book a read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Wolverine Vol. 1: The Four Sisters (All-New Wolverine (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    I loved her origin story and I think this is probably Laura/X-23's second best story, although I still haven't read a bunch in between.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Wolverine Vol. 1: The Four Sisters (All-New Wolverine (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    I bought it on a whim and it's really good. Can't wait to buy the next one! Amazing art and story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Wolverine Vol. 1: The Four Sisters (All-New Wolverine (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    SICK HYPE!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Wolverine Vol. 1: The Four Sisters (All-New Wolverine (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    Enjoyable read. Looking forward to more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Wolverine Vol. 1: The Four Sisters (All-New Wolverine (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    This was a fun fresh ver of wolverine. I think that this fresh female ver brought a new look to the tone of the ideas that are carried with who wolverine can be. But not only does X-23 with the wolverine suit present a new take it similar to a lot of of the aspects that I love when Logan was behind the mask.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Wolverine Vol. 1: The Four Sisters (All-New Wolverine (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    This was a amazing introduction to the all fresh Wolverine, however I did expect more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Wolverine Vol. 1: The Four Sisters (All-New Wolverine (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    Enjoyed thoroughly. Cant wait for volume 2!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Four Feathers review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    I have been a coward – and I wasn’t happy. The best cinematic treatment of A.E.W. Mason’s novel is here, a rousing and moving tale of a military man who is branded as a coward by those closest to him. Receiving four feathers as a sign of cowardice, Howard Faversham is inspired to go redeem himself in the eyes of his peers during the Mahdist Battle 1895. Zoltan Korda throws everything but the “Kitchener” sink at the production. 1939 was a stellar year for cinema, arguably the greatest ever. Action/Adventure movie fans were treated royally this year, with the likes of Beau Geste, Gunga Din and The Four Feathers to whet the appetites. The latter is a top line production, a Technicolor spectacle of derring-do and manly codes such as bravery and honour. Some these days may balk at the imperialist fervour that hums along the way, and some characterisations are very much of the time, but with such movie making expertise on show, from direction, acting, costuming, photography and musical score, this is classical cinema in its purist form. 9/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    It's a amazing idea and I very much love the twist on arena battles. I think with some development and expansion this could rival clash royal. Definitely needs some more characters cheaper orb speedup would be great, and just a thought maybe like a weapon system in a future modernize that would be assassin

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    The android game itself is great. My major problem is the reduced turn time if you have to miss a turn. My connection dropped out and by the time I had it back the android game I had just started and was in a amazing position in was destroyed as the other player managed to have 4 free turns in 20 odd seconds :-/ personally would prefer to wait out lagged out players turns and create the android game fairer than having a sly win.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    I feel like the android game is hard to obtain anywhere I would suggest you should be able to obtain more gold per round receiving one or two gold seems a bit ridiculous considering the cost of some of the cards. The cards unique abilities should be able to be unlocked a lot sooner also in my opinion other than that it seems like a amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    Such a fun game, but freezing in the middle of wars and sketchy controls near the edge of the screen are hard issues to ignore. Also the rewards from chests are so little its hardly a motivation to hold playing. I hope there will be updates soon that address these problems as it is a very fun android game when it works right.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    Amazing android game but 1 or 2 gold not good. Plus 3 hours for a common orb waaaayyyy to long. I dont obtain theese android game that dont wish you to play for so long til your orb opens. Amazing android game but not for me Im out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    The core android game here is very fun, and it has a amazing art design. The issue is in the micro transactions. I understand a company needs to create money, but the cost of gems, and the snail's pace you earn coins or cards, is pathetic. If the costs and times were changed, and a slight drop increase, I'd be willing to purchase gems, but at this stage, I will not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    The android game itself is good, bu the quantity of cheaters at low levels is so big. And there are also a lot of bugs in the arena, if your unit gets close to a corner you can't use it anymore. Very amazing concept, but not that amazing gameplay. Would be glad for an anti-cheat system. Like if he gets a excellent triple slay in 1v3 situation once is just lucky, twice is lucky too, but three or more times in a row?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    Graphics not Soo much my style but overall love that it's more skill over what cards/champs u have although abilities will change that when I obtain more into the meat of the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    Fun game. Has potential. Horrible lag. Lose half the wars because you time out on lag and lose your turn

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    Match making is absolutely horrible. 8 android games in a row I started 2nd. Gaining cards to make batter is at less than a snails place. Test to join a clan, most are closed....why would i need to see closed clans? Amazing concept, poorly done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    They need to give more gold for winning a match and maybe even a small for a losing one because there needs to be more gold. And they need to create sure you dont go second 8 times in a row. So all in all a fun android game but definitely need to give more gold, and fix matchmaking a little. It would be appreciated if you continue to balance the cards hurt and health

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    Amazing android game overall. Only issue I have is the fact that they don't bounce at the correct angles so you have to learn how the angles work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    Android game is GREAT!! I love the pool battling feel it has! My only issue I see is the wait time for the orbs to pop....a common one takes 3 hours only can keep 4....that limits my play to 4 winning matches and then wait 3 hours to play 1 match.....REALLY would like to see that speed up a bit

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    Its a amazing game. When you are on the side of the arena it is awkward to pull back to create a shot however it is a very easy android game with amazing replay value! Amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    Finaly a android game about skill for the most part ... if your amazing at pool you'd be amazing at this game. No advertising during any part of the android game is awesome! Congrats guys. Over all its a amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    Amazing android game I love it and see myself spending lots of time on it but the controls suck when your guys are on the corner or side of the playing field you can hardly aim and sometimes your guys go and art without you lifting your finger they need to fix

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    Wow really amazing android game can't stop playing it. The only thing I would say is more card's and more stuff in packs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    Super addicting gameplay. Very related system to Clash Royale but in a amazing way. A+ so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    Beautiful fun game, should add donation limits and cards earned from Orbs to arena descriptions aswell as stats when clicking on other people's cards in their decks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    Within the first 10 mins of video test it reveals that you will be needed to pay plenty of true cash to obtain anywhere at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    Special gameplay. A small slow to make batter and I lost some gems for some unknown reason, but I really have fun the game. Worth a download for sure!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    Clash Royale with a twist. This android game will be large soon. There are bugs though. Some unit powers don't activate after lv 5. See Archer, she doesn't shoot arrows.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    Would be fun if it place me up versus people around my own rank but it doesnt so i cant level anything and its just a @#$% off.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    The aiming is poor and I didn't even obtain my rewards from vehicle globe factory and I have seen this so a lot of times

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    Amazing time assassin quite addictive... But no need to constantly play it just a fun interesting android game of pool 👌🏻👌🏻

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    This is a amazing take on a clash royale style game. Would like to see more cards lol

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    I love this android game hold up the amazing work. Just promote the android game a small bit and this android game could be the next huge thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    Amazing android game only issue in "my" opinion, the orbs need to give more cards or the wait time needs to be chop down you wait 3 hrs for maybe 2 cards, but I love the android game and the idea behind it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    Android game is fun but guide is annoying it requires you to rush unblock an item but doesnt give you the gems you need to do so.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    Just have issues with the connection dropping and giving the opponent a bunch of free turns and by the time it reconnects my whole squads taken out other than that its a beautiful amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    I love this game. I do think there should be a method to heal yourself in the arena. I am only 3rd on most warriors so a may not have unlocked the healer as of yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    Fun game, I'd give 5 stars for combined fun, challenging an relaxing...also like that the makers obtain back to you fast. Amazing time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    The progression is painfully slow. Every single orb is unrewarding and disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    Beautiful damn fun... Loved the idea of it when I saw the advert and especially after I played. Gonna be very famous if it's not already

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    Horrible android game even when I killed everyone it still said I lost

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    I really like it just takes forever to level up your characters and matches are not matched up very fairly. And can't play versus friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    early days, need more coins and maybe quicker orb unlocking or shop a few more/option to remove

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    Kinda slow begin but fun and challenging live action true enemies friendly fun time assassin child tested stoner approved

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    nice game, waiting to begin orbs is a pain and begs the need for paying for crystals

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smashing Four review [App]  2018-2-10 13:0

    The controls cancel each time you go onto the buildings and its just annoying but everything is beautiful amazing 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nineteen Eighty-Four review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Based on George Orwell's dystopian novel from the 1940s, the film was produced in the very year that Orwell had set it, 1984. Horrified by the latest atrocities by the Germans and Russians, and fearing that England and America might take a related turn, Orwell had painted a frightening portrait of the ultimate dictatorship, and the film faithfully followed him. Some of the info were: (1) Continual surveillance, in this case carried out by cameras hidden inside tv sets. (2) Decaying infrastructure and shoddy merchandise produced by the Party's monopoly of the economy. (3) A political language, NewSpeak, full of euphemisms and code words for the government's activities. (4) A brutal law-enforcement system in which being suspected even of disloyal THOUGHTS can bring barbaric punishment. The film stars John Damage as the beaten rebel, Susanna Hamilton as his mistress, and Richard Burton as the government official on whom they pin their hopes (like Orwell himself, Burton was fatally ill during the production and died before the movie's release)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Guns to the Border review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Simmering Passions In Shadow Valley. Four Guns to the Border is directed by Richard Carlson and collectively written by George Van Marter, Franklin Coen and Louis L'Amour. It stars Rory Calhoun, Colleen Miller, George Nader, Walter Brennan, Nina Foch, John McIntire, Charles Drake and Jay Silverheels. Melody is by Joseph Gershenson and cinematography by Russell Metty. A small ole devil of an Oater is this. The Outlaw machinations and manoeuvres of Rory Calhoun's gang of outlaws is kind of secondary to the sex angle of the plotting. The pic is ripe with sexual frustrations, born out by Colleen Miller's blossoming from tomboy daddies girl into a sex-kitten. There is nary a moment missed to sexualise the stunning Miss Miller, she gets wet a lot, and looks awesome with it, she suggestively licks a candy stick, and on it goes. It would appear on the surface that these are cheap strategies to place horny Western fan's bums on seats, but there's a relevant thread running through the piece. That of awakenings, or growing up if you like. Be it Miller's discovering and curiosity about her sexuality, to the Outlaw gang who seem perpetually stuck in a globe of youthful exuberance, there's a constant "growing up" theme throughout. "We haven't seen an Indian all day" "Sometimes that's when they're closest" Lest I forget to mention this is an action film as well! Standard Oater conventions do apply in the action stakes, with Calhoun (a very under valued actor in the Western pantheon) exuding machismo at every opportunity. There's Apache attacks, fisticuffs, shoot-outs, deaths and chases, you know, the items we Western fans love in our 50s Oater diets. There's a running fun thread that sees Silverheels (who gets the best costume) and Nader taking each other on in friendly bouts of fighting, while a sub-plot involving Foch and Drake adds meat to the thematic stew. Thoroughly enjoyable and not without some intelligence and racy merit as well, Four Guns to the Border is well worth checking out. 7.5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Faces West review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Ross McEwen - Valiant Gentleman. Four Faces West (AKA: They Passed This Way) is directed by Alfred E. Green and collectively adapted to screenplay by C. Graham Baker, Teddi Sherman, William Brent and Milarde Brent from the novel Paso por acqui written by Eugene Manlove Rhodes. It stars Joel McCrea, Francis Dee, Charles Bickford and Joseph Calleia. Melody is by Paul Sawtell and cinematography by Russell Harlan. Ross McEwen (McCrea) robs the bank of Santa Maria but requests only $2,000 and problems an I.O.U. to the bank manager with the promise of paying back the money. The bank manager, aggrieved and agitated, puts a bounty of $3,000 on McEwen's head and quickly finds the law, in the form of Sheriff Pat Garrett (Bickford), aiding his cause. But McEwen is no ordinary thief, and as he makes his method across the lands during his escape, revelations and relationships will reveal something quite extraordinary. All the things are in put here for a conventional 1940s Western movie, with the robbery of a bank followed by a posse pursuit, a serious sheriff on the case, a beautiful gal turning heads and some card playing of course. Yet this is far from being a conventional Oater. Old fashioned? Yes! Definitely, but it's a beautifully crafted picture that relies on characterisations - areas - and a story of such humanistic redemptive qualities; it demands to be better known. It has rightly been pointed out before that no blood is shed here, no bullets are fired; in fact bullets play a key part of the story for a various reason, but the action quota here is still very high. With blazing fire strategies used at one point and pursuits through the rocky terrain very much in evidence, the pic often raises the pulses. Tension is also provided by the efforts of McEwen to evade the attentions of the posse and the law, with some smart and believable methods place into action. The romance angle is also thoughtful and never cloying, given credence by true life lovers McCrea and Dee, while non white actors play South American characters without charges of stereotype or fodder being brought into play. With first grade black and white photography from Harlan (New Mexico Tourist Board done a favour here), unfussy direction by Green, and a quartet of amazing performances by the principal players leading from the front, Four Faces West (not the best of titles to be fair) is a treat for the Western fan. It may lack a "shock" outcome but it sure as heck fire casts off cynicism and makes you feel better about people in general. Bravo! 8/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adam Had Four Sons review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    This was a amazing early melodrama--the first of Ratoff's movies I have seen (at least to my knowledge) and American movies starring Ingrid Bergman, one of my favourite actresses (three earlier Swedish movies she's in, that I found in an inexpensive boxed set by Kino Lorber, is delightful). This boasted a powerful supporting cast too, as Bergman's Emilie does everything she can to provide help for the family she loves working for so dearly. It was short and sweet, and is amazing value for the cinephile if you like the 30's-and-40's style of filmmaking, and have fun melodramas. Other fine directors who are amazing at this style are John Stahl, Douglas Sirk, and, more recently, Rainer Werner Fassbinder and Todd Haynes. At this scene of her career, Bergman isn't as fun to watch, at least for me, as related actresses of her era, such as Bette Davis, Greta Garbo or Joan Crawford. I prefer Bergman's work after she risked everything to marry Roberto Rossellini. I believe the amazing difficulties she had to endure gave her a much deeper palette of possible behaviours for her to choose from. I significantly feel that if a thespian can survive trauma, it's the best thing in the globe for their craft. What doesn't slay you makes you stronger--and I would definitely posit it makes one a much better actor as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    His Property (Book Four) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    I received this book as an ARC review. Disappointed by the lack of answers and length of the book but still so intrigued bt the story. I [email protected]#$%! wouldn't take so long for these books to come out but I just can't stop reading it once it does. Again the storyline is awesome and I love where it's heading and that it keeps you wanting more but hate that you have to wait months for the next installment, so long that you forget what you read in the previous book. Some grammatical problems in the book which I wouldn't expect being that the book has taken this long to be released but none the less the story keeps pulling you in. Can't wait for the next one just hope it doesn't take as long to be released.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    His Property (Book Four) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    His Property Book Four picks up where three left off. Emery is about to face the consequences of her actions. But, who knew consequences could be soo fulfilling?? Emery is still questioning her feelings for Liam and the risks she’s willing to take for her love. There are more revelations and twists and just when you think you’re finally, finally, about to obtain an answer...there’s a kindle throwing cliffhanger! I hope the wait for book five isn’t too long! I received a copy from the author and am voluntarily leaving an honest and unbiased review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    His Property (Book Four) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    I was so excited to read book 4. I am ready for the end. However, that did not happen. What DID happen was Emery pushing Liam until she finally breaks through. You search out a small more about Liam this book, but not enough to fill in a lot of the blanks. I have to say, Emery finally gets a back bone - which I have been begging for since book 2. There were so a lot of times I wanted her to safe word him that when she finally did, I was so flipping excited! Lots of amazing items happens in this book, but I'd be lying if I said I was satisfied with the cliffhanger. The ending of this book had me ready and hyperventilating for the next one to come out! Hurry with book 5 Hannah!!! I received an ARC for my honest and voluntary review. Can't wait to read more!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    His Property (Book Four) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    From the first page this book is hot, hot, hot. This is definitely a series where you must begin with book one or you'll be lost. If there was anything disappointing about book four it would be that it was too short and leaves a lot of questions. Hopefully book five comes sooner than later because the suspense is going to slay me.I received an ARC for an honest review and I must say that the writing is well done, very descriptive, and I've really enjoyed this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    His Property (Book Four) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    I’ve waited so long to read this book and hopefully finish the series and obtain answers. To say it was disappointing is an understatement. I felt like I wasted my time with this one because all it does is leave more questions than answers. It’s dragging on unnecessarily and it’s simple to lose interest. At this point I doubt I will continue reading this series or with this author. I hate to leave poor reviews for anyone, but enough is enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    His Property (Book Four) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    Yet another short installment of the "His Property" series. I love the fact that we are finally getting to know a small of Liam's background. There were times when we thought the story was going to go a bit more in depth but it did more of a causal glaze. I loved the scenes with Emery. But Emery is starting to become a bit whiny and that could turn me away from this series. Although I love to eventually come to the end of this series, I search myself captured by the story and the desire to be "punished" for continuing to read the books. Can't wait for the next installment. Please don't allow it be another 4 months away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    His Property (Book Four) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    This book was exciting, I feel sad for Emery and what she has to go through for the man she loves, though I have fun this series, I cannot wait for the grand finale, it is time to see a HEA for Emery and Liam , now Liam one min he is so sweet, next he lets his inner emotions and demons obtain the best of him, I love Hannah Ford books, but gosh I need the end of this series, can't stand the suspense anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    His Property (Book Four) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    I received this book as an ARC reader and I am voluntarily giving my honest is is the forth book in this series. And it keeps hovering better and better. Emery and Liam have a crazy ride in this forth book. You feel like every time they take two step forward a min later there taking 10 steps back. There are a few revelations in this part. And the cliffhanger is epic so I can’t wait for the next part!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    His Property (Book Four) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    Demanding, dominant, sexy, so a lot of secrets and a person with a tortured soul. These are some of the characteristics of Liam. A sexy complex enigmatic man with deep layers. A sadistic family with hidden agendas and Emery his obsession, his love and possibly his savior. This story does well, plots, sub plots and a riveting storytelling. Lots of steam and red hot heat. I look forward to the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    His Property (Book Four) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    So I can honestly say it has been to long since the latest book. I had to go and reread the end to remember what happened e book was also slightly disappointing. It changed roughly from stage to stage without a lot of detail or explanation. It was as though the book was moving on a quick ever, it was interesting enough that I was able to read the entire book in less than 30 mins. It definitely still captivated me and I got to further discover Liam and Emery. I can't wait for book 5.I have received an ARC in exchange for an honest and voluntary review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Waifs on our Doorstep review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:0

    This was a very heartbreaking story. But, if there are angels on this earth, Trisha and Mike Merry must be angels. Without them, these kids would not have had a possibility of having a decent life. The kids "fell through the cracks" of the social programs for far too long. These children, thanks to Trisha and Mike, have created it to adulthood. But, there are still far, far too a lot of kids that need support today. I implore all who can possibly do so to donate cash and/or time to a kid advocacy program near you. They are simple to search online. The kids need you. Let's not allow any more "fall through the cracks" of the system.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Waifs on our Doorstep review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:0

    . I believe a lot of kids from abuse situations are not believed which makes them injured again. This book is interesting a enjoyable sad and satisfied all at the same time. People that can do this work and love without limits are amazing. Some foster carers like this are hero's for these kids. can Glad these children had someone to war for them and believe in them was awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Waifs on our Doorstep review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:0

    A must read, we could sure use more of these people in the world!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Waifs on our Doorstep review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:0

    Was a very amazing read the foster parents were a true ere is alot of families in the globe today in much of the same predicament.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Waifs on our Doorstep review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:0

    This is a very amazing book. Very sad in places, very funny in locations and very educational

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Waifs on our Doorstep review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:0

    A amazing read for adoptive parents, people familiar with abuse, or really just anybody who loves kids or a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Waifs on our Doorstep review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:0

    Amazing read. The system really failed these kids are their carers. All the kid services systems need a lot of work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Waifs on our Doorstep review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:0

    I read this in two days. Very compelling and speaks to the complexity that comes with childhood trauma, even in the best of silver linings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Waifs on our Doorstep review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:0

    Trisha has wonderful patience and unconditional love!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Waifs on our Doorstep review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:0

    Loved this book, I really felt for the kids and the foster parents as it must be very difficult for all....Very sad but amazing ending....Good work...!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Me We Do Be: The Four Cornerstones of Success review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:1

    You and I both know that today we live in an "Attention Deficit Disorder" society.And, often times, the chaos that we live in is the principle reason that holds us back from achieving our goals & dreams.Dr. Bell's book is a amazing read to support you maximize your chances in getting what you wish out of life (by following his recommended HABITS).Let's face it. Life would be easier if it had a "Training Manual", right?I found this book to have amazing insight into what that training manual might look like. :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Me We Do Be: The Four Cornerstones of Success review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:1

    My settled policy is to run screaming from the self-improvement aisle in bookstores. Black Panther Party chairman Bobby Seale summarized my attitude during a prison interview given in the early 70s, "I ain't got nothin' to be rehabilitated from or to."That being said, I was tipped to MBWD and found the author has several interesting and worthwhile things to say. More necessary than any single observation is Bell's standpoint that the study of human happiness can be illuminated by appeal to actual data and by the app of social science methodology. Happiness studies will never be the if Bobby Seale will just read the book ...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Me We Do Be: The Four Cornerstones of Success review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:1

    As my own worst enemy, this book clearly outlines the easy steps required to change my habits .Being a member of a 12 step community, I've often thought how unfortunate that "normies" were not given a guideline for leading a rich fulfilling life. This book changes all of that thinking. Dr. Bell lays out an simple practical tutorial that anyone (and everyone) can follow to achieve their life dreams and goals. I personally called upon Randy to see if he could come speak at the treatment center I work for. He was satisfied to do so. He is a very kind, generous and humble man who only wants to support others. His speech went over so well, that I'm going to beg him back again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Me We Do Be: The Four Cornerstones of Success review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:1

    I bought this book on my wife's account. It is a amazing read. I am in a related field as a true estate appraiser in potential hurt cases so I search Dr. Bell's career experiences extremely fascinating. One negative reviews I read mentioned the tip to believe in a higher being. Personally, I took this as an example of how this mindset can be helpful rather than someone pushing religion on anyone. For my life, it was amazing to see so much emphasis on making time for family and hints on how to be more productive by taking time to rest your mind. The book inspired me to hold reaching out to as a lot of resources as possible and to never stop learning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Me We Do Be: The Four Cornerstones of Success review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:1

    Me We Do Be clearly illustrates the steps to have fun and succeed in our life. In a straightforward and entertaining fashion, Dr. Bell shows how the small things we do set the course for our journey through this We Do Be can be a miracle maker!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Me We Do Be: The Four Cornerstones of Success review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:1

    Me We Do Be will be another amazing addition to my Dr. Bell collection of books. As a young professional in the business world, it is necessary to make healthy and positive habits that will support me down the street to success. This book does just that. In today's age of social media, it is simple to lose track of what's necessary in love. Me We Do Be lays out how to make the right habits in our daily life so that we can improve the overall quality of life, both in our private and professional lives. Anyone and everyone can benefit from this book! Thank you Dr. Bell for another amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Me We Do Be: The Four Cornerstones of Success review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:1

    Dr. Bell brings insight and research with this book about having a solid life foundation. Somewhere in the educational track, we should introduce these easy but profound principals. Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Me We Do Be: The Four Cornerstones of Success review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:1

    Dr. Bell's discussion of the four cornerstones is timely for both today's workspace and the home. In an age where we are constantly bombarded with choices, it is critical to develop the habits required to create amazing decisions. The concept that our behaviors result of success is not fresh but the research and insight that Dr. Bell brings to this discussion is new and insightful. "Me We Do Be" is a amazing addition to this generation's lexicon of meaningful private development tools.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Me We Do Be: The Four Cornerstones of Success review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:1

    "Me We Do Be" fits nicely into my Law of Attraction ideology. Dr. Bell offers an insightful look at the four cornerstones of our lives and provides wisdom and tools to support maximize each of these areas. This is a welcome addition to my library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Me We Do Be: The Four Cornerstones of Success review [Book]  2017-11-21 18:1

    I really enjoyed the quick, easily digestible chapters that are extremely actionable. It seems sure that focusing on one at a time will both produce fast results and lasting success. The author strikes the right balance of depth in ideas and simplicity of execution. It doesn't go into nearly as much depth as a lot of other books on the subject, but instead gives a very brief, vibrant discussion that cuts to the essence of each of his points.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Last Things review [App]  2018-1-26 13:0

    Been waiting for this android game and now it's finally here! And it's amazing! Hilarious dialogue, amazing graphics, and super unique. I do want there was more than 3 save slots though, and also a timestamp on the saves so you can know which is the recent save. Other than these two minor problems the android game is really great. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Last Things review [App]  2018-1-26 13:0

    A fantastically funny point and cheek adventure. Puzzles are witty without being frustrating, sound is amazing and the graphics are a delight. Definitely worth the 4 squids.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nostradamus - The Four Horsemen Of The Apocalypse review [App]  2018-2-23 21:0

    Can somebody support me please? I love these games, but i have never had this much problem playing one of them? Can you tell me what i need to do to obtain the branches off the door? Does it have something to do with the snakes? I found the knife but i dont understand how to use it? It shows a knife then then some sort of vail like it wants you too combind them together? Please help, i payed for it and now i cant obtain any further!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: Illustrated edition review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:1

    This just showed up on my doorstep and I got sucked into the vortex that is the Harry Potter world. Stunning and well written. If only actual textbooks I’d read growing up were this...wait for it...fantastic...I’d have been a straight A student. Buy it. You won’t regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: Illustrated edition review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:1

    I'm a small bit disappointed with this release. The writing is great, but my issue is with the illustrations. Specifically, the varying quality of the illustrations. Some of the artwork that has been featured in previews and on the cover is amazing and I expected the book to be full of similarly designed, thought out, and rendered creatures. However, too a lot of of the illustrations are of a lower quality. A lot of of them look like the illustrator simply looked up an photo of an actual animal and just drew it. I don't like how I can flip through the pages and think, "oh that's just an orangutan. That's just a ferret. That's just a salamander, but painted red." For example, the erumpent illustration, to me, looks like the artist just googled a picture of a rhinoceros and drew it almost exactly as it is. I understand they're not adhering to the specific art style of the movies, but I would have preferred something a bit more fantastical and other-worldly like the erumpent design from the film. Again, there are some amazing illustrations in here, but overall I think most of them are just ok and that's not quite what I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: Illustrated edition review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:1

    How cool is this book?! As an avid Harry Potter fans, this is an addition to my collection that was a must. Wonderfully illustrated, and a quirky introduction by Newt, it's perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: Illustrated edition review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:1

    Attractive bonus for our daughter. She loved it. She collects the Harry Potter illustrated books so this was a amazing one for her. Pictures are awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: Illustrated edition review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:1

    We love Unbelievable Beasts and this is a amazing companion guide. My kids love being able to look up “beasts” and learning more about them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: Illustrated edition review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:1

    Attractive book! Awesome illustrations! Brings the film into a form you can keep in your hand!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: Illustrated edition review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:1

    I search it odd that this isn’t the same size as he other illustrated books, but it’s still absolutely gorgeous!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: Illustrated edition review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:1

    It is for a class. I have fun the brand fresh condition of the book. It is just the right size.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: Illustrated edition review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:1

    Amazing companion book, gives insight into the beast and monsters in the films and books. Hate that it didn’t come out with the original books and movies. Would’ve given a better understanding of scenes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: Illustrated edition review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:1

    Attractive illustrations and a must have for any Potter fan!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strange Weather: Four Short Novels review [Book]  2018-2-5 18:0

    Joe Hill, a.k.a. Stephen King’s doppelgänger son, has followed in his father’s footsteps as a seriously amazing writer, with a sincerely twisted so like his dad, short stories are some of Hill’s best work. Three of the four are clear allegory tales, with supernatural elements standing in for modern day traumas and/or current events. Aloft, the story of a skydiver on a cloud, was the most fantastical and, for me, the hardest to enjoy, though I did like the ending.Loaded, which I thought was the bleakest and best of the bunch, eschews the paranormal for a very violent, but all-too-credible look at humanity’s darkest underbelly. Not something to read right before you go to general, Hill is even darker than his famously horror-centric father, which is really saying something. Where King is grim, Hill is pitch black and he tends to speed past brooding malevolence to straight out human evil in a method that almost, but not quite, is too much for me to take. After reading Hill’s work I often have to shake off the bleakness, so his books requires a certain resilience of mood; not something I’d dig into when feeling depressed, for sure. Still, he can definitely write — the entire King family is freakishly intelligent, enviably articulate and awesomely prolific —and Hill's work is entertaining, as well as dark.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter