Fence Reviews & Opinions


Submit Fence review or read customer reviews:

67 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fence #2 review [Book]  2017-12-20 18:1

    That was so crazy short. I need more and not whatever this was. It's like when you go to a restaurant and order appetizers to come all at once but the waitress keeps bringing them one at a time exciting you and making you think 'this is it, I'm gonna obtain all the appetizers then I can begin the main course' but then you realize you have to hold waiting and the hunger is slowly starting to drive you at's what waiting for this comic feels like. AHAHAHAHA

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fence #2 review [Book]  2017-12-20 18:1

    Agh!!! Why are these so short and so good?!?! I wish more!!! It's so good. It needs to be longer!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fence #1 review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:1

    I am curious about this series. I hope it pans out well. This first problem was interesting. Now on to problem two.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Fence or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Fence video reviews and related movies:

    See How to Build a Privacy Fence! (on a budget) on youtube.

     related image

    See Building a Board on Board Cedar Fence - Part 2 on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Build a Wood Fence on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Install a Vinyl Privacy Fence on youtube.

     related image

    See Fences Official Trailer #1 (2016) Denzel Washington, Viola Davis Drama Movie HD on youtube.

     related image

    See How to install chain link fence on youtube.

     related image

    See Border community reacts to new fence expansion on youtube.

     related image

    See What to Consider When Building a New Fence on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fence #1 review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:1

    really unbelievable story and amazing with awesome drawings i can’t wait to read the rest. i can tell it’s going to be cute.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fence #1 review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:1

    I [email protected]#$%! had been longer, but it was everything I had expected from Pacat. I love her work. Looking forward to the next installment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fence #1 review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:1

    When I heard C.S Pacat (aka author of the captive prince trilogy, one of my top favorite series ever) AND drawn by one of my favorite artists, well then it was a must e art is gorgeous and the hero designs are nice and smooth and also very dynamic. I like Nicholas so far. Seiji is interesting enough and the hook at the end had me excited to see what happened next. Right now it all seems like a very cliche sport anime trope. Two rivals, one a prodigy and the other a rookie, who grow closer due to their desire to beat the other. At least this one is promised to be queer and not like the really intense male bromances that permeate sports manga.I honestly had to knock off a star for how short it was. I want we could have gotten more pages so I could connect more with our main characters. It was only 27 pages and not enough to even obtain my feet wet. And at the price, it didn't seem like I was getting enough. Not to say that the art isn't worth the price because it totally is, but I want the publishers could have bundled in volume two and three coming out soon so it would feel more complete. I don't really have that much to even talk about.I feel like this is a amazing buy, but if you're impatient, maybe wait a bit before purchasing and getting into the series. I also hope that Pacat doesn't stick to all the usual tropes and shakes them up in some way. I don't wish to read a by the books sports manga because I know her writing is better than that. But for now I'm going to give her the benefit of the doubt because I've loved her other work so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fence #1 review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:1

    It's the first chapter so I know I should go simple but there are glaring faults that should have been picked up in editing.1/ The 180 degree rule. It's a film-making term but it applies equally to anime/manga. (Google it if you don't understand) You just don't ever cross the line. This would be ESPECIALLY necessary if both characters are identically dressed, except for a pair of shoes.2/ Be consistent with how each hero looks. Especially in the early stages. I won't say any more because to explain would be spoilery. I was left scratching my head while saying "What?".Yes, I got it, but I shouldn't need a magnifying glass to identify a ly, I'm really sorry to be critical but I was left with a vague sense of disappointment. I love CS Pacat's work & I'll read the next instalment because I KNOW the story will be great. That's a given. The author is a genius storyteller. I just want this had been twice as long and a bit clearer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fence #1 review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:1

    I understand that most of the criticism is from people more used to novels and other long-form fiction, but 27 pages is actually beautiful long for a comic book issue. If that seems a bit short to you, reading this later once the five problem run comes out might be more your ne? Good. Now, for the comic itself. You'd never know that C.S. Pacat or Joanna the Angry had never done a full length comic before, allow alone a professional one. The quality is top-notch, surpassing industry stalwarts who have been in the android game for years. This is a first issue, so by necessity of pacing, it's mostly setup. But it gives you a taste of the personalities involved, shows you the stakes and fleshes out the main character's motivation and background in a few deft photos that are striking and as clear as can be. Now, with that done, I can't wait to search out what happens once it hits full speed in the second issue!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fence #1 review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:1

    The storytelling and art are superb, five star quality--on par with Pacat and Johanna's other works. However like other reviewers, I had to take a point off for the length. 27 pages is painfully short. I read it in a commercial break. I seem to remember there is going to be six issues, with the option of more in the future (based on something Pacat said), however I feel it will be a struggle to obtain a satisfying story in just six problems if they are all this short.I suspect this is going to be a case of supply not being able to hold up with demand. I recommend everyone help the comic and buy all the editions so it can be a success and continue, however I am concerned we'll all become invested, only to be left out in the cold when the author, artist or publisher decide it's not generating enough interest to continue. I pray wholeheartedly I will be proved wrong and can give problem #109 a glowing 5 star review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fence #1 review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:1

    I've been eagerly awaiting this, so much so that even after ordering a physical comic and a variant cover comic of problem 1, I still couldn't wait and got the digital too, and it was worth it. I'm very excited to read more. I know almost nothing about fencing, but like Check, Please, I'm thinking this will teach me as we go. The two leads are both so intriguing and in completely various ways. I've always had a soft spot for not good but determined children with talent, and Nicholas is exactly that. Likewise, I love mysterious, conceited types whose real personality you explore over time. Not to compare the two canons, but their first confrontation reminded me a lot of Kirk and Spock in the 2009 Trek film.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fence #1 review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:1

    ‘Fence’ is a fresh young adult comic series from Boom! Box, written by C.S. Pacat and illustrated by Johanna the Mad. It launched in November and only two problems have been released so far – but it is going to be a once-a-month schedule, with the first Volume of problems 1-5 due for July 2018 rst of all – Boom! Box (or, Boom Studios) is hella smart. They are the publisher behind what feels like a fresh wave of comic books – ones that are more diverse, inclusive and directly aimed at a young generation who weren’t previously swayed by the offerings of Marvel and DC. Boom is responsible for such groundbreaking and famous series as 'Giant Days', 'Goldie Vance', 'Misfit City' and perhaps most famous of all among certain fandom’s - 'Lumberjanes'.Boom are also part of a fresh era in comic books fusing with fiction writers like never before, and especially those who have appeal to younger (teen, mostly) readers – such as Rainbow Rowell partnering with First Second Books for a graphic novel called 'Pumpkinheads', to be illustrated by Faith Erin Hicks and releasing in m inviting C.S. Pacat to make her own YA comic book was a bold, and intelligent move. Given that Pacat didn’t begin her career (into the stratosphere!) with a YA series, rather her debut ‘Captive Prince’ trilogy was LGBT fantasy romance (some would say erotica, at times) that found a large teen fanbase because it started life as an online serial of original fiction that went viral, before being acquired by traditional publisher Penguin Random House. In any case – Pacat’s series became huge, particularly in the ways it highlighted and proved young people’s craving for more LGBT stories across all her the reigns to develop her own comic series at the height of this popularity is pure genius – and it pays off (tenfold) in ‘Fence’. Set at the prestigious Kings Row boarding school and following a group of boys trying to come together as an elite fencing squad to take out the top-ranked competitors. The series is focused on rivals, teammates and roommates Nicholas Cox and Seiji o problems in and this globe already feels so full and vibrant (a testament to this is how it’s already impressively sparked Tumblr imaginations). There’s a large focus on rivalries and love affairs, skeletons in the closet and backstabbing afoot. The series has echoes of 2001 movie ‘Lost and Delirious’ for me, maybe with a small ‘One Tree Hill’ and a feel of something like ‘Kids on the Slope’ or ‘From Up on Poppy Hill‘ thrown in. But honestly, ‘Fence’ is so wholly original it’s hard to quite place your finger on all that it evokes. Except to say it’s building a wonderfully full cast of characters, based in a little student community and with so much room for drama and emotional action – I’m already salivating at the possibilities!Illustrations by Johanna the Angry create me crave this being turned into an animated-series, even though it would work equally well as live-action drama there’s just something about the art that sumptuously fits the whole special story.If you haven’t already, do begin collecting all the ‘Fence’ problems and jump on this series bandwagon – I guarantee that even these two problems will fuel your imagination for what’s to come, and if that’s the case you can easily tap into an already very full and vibrant fandom that’s emerged in the wake of its decadent genius.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fence #1 review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:1

    It was so short. I could hardly even call it a chapter. It's set up like a sports manga, and I'm not sure how I feel about that. I was also not very impressed by the art which surprised me. I'll read the next book, but unless it's longer I don't see the story progessing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fence #4 review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:1

    i would really like the problems to be longer, just because i feel it’s So Slow, but also there’s more action event now than the first three problems that were full of poor exposition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neon D-Fence review [App]  2017-10-16 3:0

    Amazing game, fun and addicting! Nice sound effects and music! Once you try out all of the turrets you begin to search which are the strongest and you can develop a really amazing strategy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    Very much poor android game on the radio that I have ever been to the doctor yet to be determined that I have a android game We are on for the gawd in Jan

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    Beautiful nice but their is the issue in capture movement of video test that have to be improve otherwise I like it😀😀😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    I like the pic,but I've play Whit this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    Kinda poor but ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    Super poor android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    Create beter cantrols

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    Love android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    Nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    Screw this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    Butifull

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    Rio

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    so cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    IT LOOK COOL I LOVE THE GAME

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    This android game is very poor

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    Really its a amazing video test amazing animation GG

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    It's a amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    کیرم توش کس خواهرمادر شما

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    This is a beautiful cool Game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    IThis Android game is Awsome Possum

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    I like it too much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    Amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    this android game is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    Very interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    🙄🙄🙄😌😌😌

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    Cheaters

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    عالیه

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    OSM GAME GOOD GRAPHICS I LOVE IT 😍😍😍😘😘😘😘

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    Class

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    Better

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    enjoyed it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    It cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    Truly awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    Others have said it's a amazing game. I probably would've said the same if it wasn't just a lazy, bare-bones rip-off of FIE Swordplay

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fencing Swordplay 3D review [App]  2017-10-28 21:0

    Honestly i never play this android game in my entire Life but now i do so this is my first time!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neon D-Fence review [Strategy]  2017-12-6 1:27

    Wow Neon D-Fence really keeps me on my toes!! The flying neon bats hold me constantly fixing my turrets and really gives me a amazing challenge!! Fun and nice looking graphics!! I'd recommend playing it! It looks like you can buy it on , google play store, and recently amazon games!! Check it out if you like turret defence games, that the opponent moves a long a path.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Fences Ideas review [App]  2018-2-21 13:9

    Attractive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swing for the Fences: From Debt to Wealth in 7 Steps review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:0

    You’re missing out if you don’t take Jason’s words on ange your life, I did mine :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fence: A Police Cover-up Along Boston's Racial Divide review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    book for my sons college classes - came in promptly - happy with the product

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fence: A Police Cover-up Along Boston's Racial Divide review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Buy this book. Don't just think about reading it, actually read it. Wonderful factually based and backed up story that is an absolute page turner. Really goes deep into the topic and the emotions of the events. @#$% Lehr did a fantastical job writing this book. Looking forward to reading another book of his soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fence: A Police Cover-up Along Boston's Racial Divide review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    An perfect acc that highlights how the disgusting "Blue Wall of Silence" mentality that dominates among today's police officers is imposed, even versus one of their own. "The Fence" provides a well-documented, gut-wrenching glimpse into what thousands of victims of killer-cops and police brutality experience every year in America. It's a frightening epidemic. (#ThePermit)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fence: A Police Cover-up Along Boston's Racial Divide review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Being former law enforcement myself, this book was really disturbing to say the least. I know this occurred in the mid and late 90's but I do question why decided to trace the harassment and phony 911 calls if the Feds were helping him with his case.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fence: A Police Cover-up Along Boston's Racial Divide review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    michael cox is a character - michael thank you for service to our cityi was appalled at the BP actionsthe book is very amazing and very well written

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fence: A Police Cover-up Along Boston's Racial Divide review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    This is a amazing book. A tale of police corruption, intelligently and suspensefully retold by Lehr, which, frighteningly enough, is all true. If you like the urban noir of Richard Price's fiction, or the pace of Jonathan Harr's nonfiction "A Civil Action" - this book, as well as Lehr's previous "Black Mass," are "must-reads"! Stephanie Albano Weston, MA

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fence: A Police Cover-up Along Boston's Racial Divide review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    If you are in law enforcement this book will appall you. The blue wall of silence at it's finest. This items does exist.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fence: A Police Cover-up Along Boston's Racial Divide review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Book is ing from the area,I found the book informative and a page turning e descriptions of the zone were right on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fence: A Police Cover-up Along Boston's Racial Divide review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Book was recommended by a mate and Amazon had a amazing used price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fence: A Police Cover-up Along Boston's Racial Divide review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I know this sounds cliche but it's true, I literally could not place this book down. I finished it in 2 days, even delayed my weekend trip to [email protected]#$%!! This book is so well written and riveting, I was on the edge of my seat feeling like I couldn't read it quick enough. So much was revealed in this book that unfortunately (for Kenny Conley especially) wasn't revealed at trial, which a lot of people need to understand exposes the a lot of flaws in our "justice" system. Fortunately for Kenny, he had connections especially because he was a police officer, but what about Joe Citizen? It's clear that if you don't have a lot of cash to buy justice (because you can't obtain it without money), your next best bet is to have lots of mates in high places. Most of us don't dly, I live in the Boston area, although I know this problem is a national one, but the race problem is far from over, is quite likely worse than ever now. My significant other is Black and was a victim of police testilying 4 years ago (overwhelming evidence proves it, but he didn't have the means to obtain amazing counsel), arrested and jailed for over 3 years. He's not gone to trial yet but as you will read in this book, testilying is so pervasive you could say that it's almost impossible to trust any police officer. This means, our lives and words (especially if you are a person of color) are up versus this huge well-paid and well-connected "fraternity," and its extension into the DA's office and even courts, that are more likely to lie to WIN (yeah, it's a huge game) regardless of guilt. Yet the public in general is unknowingly more likely to believe a police officer simply because he/she believes police officers all uphold the law (thanks to shows like Law and Order). But in true life, most do not, this book reveals that fact, studies cited prove it overwhelmingly, as well as numerous other studies not mentioned. This is not about a few poor apples. Granted there are some amazing police officers but when an entire department sees itself as a "fraternity," the amazing ones have no choice but to turn a blind's eye or simply join the crowd, thus turning the whole bunch rotten.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    To Have or To Be? reviews Grapple hook reviews wholesale nfl moneynetwork.stock-options-picks.com/blogs/viewstory/58398 jerseys reviews ¿Es razonable creer en Dios reviews wholesale nfl bodasenvalencia.es/cheap-wholesale-nfl-jerseys-are-the-best-choice/ jerseys reviews Lost at School: Why Our Kids with... reviews How to Be Debt Free: A simple plan for paying off debt: car loans, student loan repayment, credit card debt, mortgages and more. Debt-free living is within Books (Smart Money Blueprint Book 3) reviews Therapy Games: Creative Ways to Turn Popular Games Into Activities That Build Self-Esteem, Teamwork, Communication Skills, Anger Management, Self-Discovery, and Coping Skills reviews Summary & Analysis of The Clean 20: 20 Foods, 20 Days, Total Transformation | A Guide to the Book by Ian Smith, MD reviews Rewirement: Rewiring The Way You Think About Retirement! reviews ¿Es razonable creer en Dios?: Convicción, en tiempos de escepticismo (Spanish Edition) reviews Self Mastery Boxset: How to Master Success, Abundance, Wealth, and Happiness reviews The Power of Paper: How to Create Wealth by Investing in Mortgages reviews The Nurses: A Year of Secrets, Drama, and Miracles with the Heroes of the Hospital reviews King of Kings: A Paranormal Space Opera Adventure (Star Justice Book 11) reviews Lucky Soldier: A Memorial Day Brother's Best Friend Fake Fiance Romance reviews Murder Has Nine Lives (A Jaine Austen Mystery) reviews Enchanted Immortals Series Box Set: Books 1-4 plus Novella reviews Second Best reviews The Things They Carried reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter