Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Diabetic Cookbook: 550 Slow Cooker Favorites聴to Include Everyone (Fix-It and Enjoy-It!) Reviews & Opinions


Submit Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Diabetic Cookbook: 550 Slow Cooker Favorites聴to Include Everyone (Fix-It and Enjoy-It!) review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Diabetic Cookbook: 550 Slow Cooker Favorites—to Include Everyone (Fix-It and Enjoy-It!) review [Book]  2018-2-28 18:2

    The loose-leaf, wire-bound is the most user friendly-format. I have heard complaints that these recipes are high in sugar and thus, it is not really a diabetic cookbook. This book is for my niece who is a type 1 diabetic. She has lived with diabetes her whole life so she will know how to adjusts the recipes for her needs. She has never used a 'slow cooker' so these recipes will give her the basics. The "FIX-IT AND FORGET-IT" format is the best. I always need fresh ideas about how to season correctly and how to test recipes for the first time without fear of a disaster. The book lies begin on the counter and has become the standard for the modern cookbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Diabetic Cookbook: 550 Slow Cooker Favorites—to Include Everyone (Fix-It and Enjoy-It!) review [Book]  2018-2-28 18:2

    I was diagnosed several months ago with diabetes and although it is a scary, upsetting thing to hear, the first thing I did was buy fresh cookbooks. It is a lifestyle change and you have to learn to cook differently. There are so a lot of amazing recipes I use from this book I will have to only pick a few to mention. The Teriyaki burgers, the Turkey and dressing and the banana loaf. I love them all. And this is one of the cookbooks that helped dispel the misconception I had that I could never eat tasty meal again. Its just not true. The fact that it is a crockpot slow cook recipe book really appealed to me too. Let's face it, we all lead busy lives and I love a recipe that I can fix it and forget it for 5 or 6 hours. Phyllis Pellman Amazing has more than one cookbook. I wish to encourage you to check out the others too. This would be a must have for any diabetic regardless of when you were diagnosed. It does not just have meat dishes, it has everything from breads to desserts. You will not regret buying it, for it is more than worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Diabetic Cookbook: 550 Slow Cooker Favorites—to Include Everyone (Fix-It and Enjoy-It!) review [Book]  2018-2-28 18:2

    My recently diagnosed Mom is in love with this cookbook. She said the recipes are so easy and doesn't require expensive ingredients she doesn't normally buy.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Diabetic Cookbook: 550 Slow Cooker Favorites聴to Include Everyone (Fix-It and Enjoy-It!) or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Diabetic Cookbook: 550 Slow Cooker Favorites聴to Include Everyone (Fix-It and Enjoy-It!) video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Diabetic Cookbook: 550 Slow Cooker Favorites—to Include Everyone (Fix-It and Enjoy-It!) review [Book]  2018-2-28 18:2

    Very helpful cookbook for a newly diagnosed type 2 diabetic. I was having a hard time imagining what I could cook in my crockpot now. This gave me some amazing ideas. There are some primary hints in the book as well. I spent a lot of time going thru the book and marking the ones I wanted to test with post it notes. I am glad I picked this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Diabetic Cookbook: 550 Slow Cooker Favorites—to Include Everyone (Fix-It and Enjoy-It!) review [Book]  2018-2-28 18:2

    The Diabetic Cookbook was given to my mom. After looking through the recipes and seeing how simple, simple and tasty they sounded it created her feel like diabetes wouldn't limit her love of meal as much as she thought.P.S. The recipes were so good, and healthy for the whole family.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Diabetic Cookbook: 550 Slow Cooker Favorites—to Include Everyone (Fix-It and Enjoy-It!) review [Book]  2018-2-28 18:2

    Bought as a bonus for my mom to cook for my newly-diagnosed diabetic step-dad. She said it is an amazing and non-complicated recipe book. She loved it! My step-dad, however, said "It looks like it is full of healthy stuff...no fun at all!" (He doesn't obtain it yet, but he will :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Diabetic Cookbook: 550 Slow Cooker Favorites—to Include Everyone (Fix-It and Enjoy-It!) review [Book]  2018-2-28 18:2

    This is one of the best cookbooks for keeping carbs low in your diet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Diabetic Cookbook: 550 Slow Cooker Favorites—to Include Everyone (Fix-It and Enjoy-It!) review [Book]  2018-2-28 18:2

    This is an all inclusive cook pork. Amazing recipes for all, whether you are diabetic or not. Would highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Diabetic Cookbook: 550 Slow Cooker Favorites—to Include Everyone (Fix-It and Enjoy-It!) review [Book]  2018-2-28 18:2

    I have not found a recipe that I think I would like yet. The only vegetables I like are green beans and corn. I do want I had gotten a hard copy instead of the kindle version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Diabetic Cookbook: 550 Slow Cooker Favorites—to Include Everyone (Fix-It and Enjoy-It!) review [Book]  2018-2-28 18:2

    Not amazing for diabetics. Just a collection of recipes without much thought or theme. Very disappointing. Hard to call some of the recipes diabetic friendly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Cooking Light for Slow Cookers: 600 Healthy, Low-Fat Recipes for Your Slow Cooker (Fix-It and Enjoy-It!) review [Book]  2018-5-18 18:1

    I love the Fix-It & Forget-It books for crock pot recipes so I was excited by the title; however, most of the book includes recipes not intended for the crockpot. Worse, a lot of of them feel like 1970's casserole recipes with cute names. Disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Cooking Light for Slow Cookers: 600 Healthy, Low-Fat Recipes for Your Slow Cooker (Fix-It and Enjoy-It!) review [Book]  2018-5-18 18:1

    I like this cookbook however, I was surprised at the number of recipes for 3 quart slow cookers. It would be helpful if there were some directions as to how to alter cooking times if you are going to create the recipe in the larger slow cooker. I do realize that you can double the recipe for the larger slow cooker, but sometimes you don't really that much of one dish, especially if you have not created the recipe before.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Cooking Light for Slow Cookers: 600 Healthy, Low-Fat Recipes for Your Slow Cooker (Fix-It and Enjoy-It!) review [Book]  2018-5-18 18:1

    Gave it away. A lot of recipes use some prepared meal and others are not really for slow cookers. Very disappointed. I may have chosen two that I think are worth trying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Cooking Light for Slow Cookers: 600 Healthy, Low-Fat Recipes for Your Slow Cooker (Fix-It and Enjoy-It!) review [Book]  2018-5-18 18:1

    Don't allow the Cooking Light scare you. I have tried a lot of of the recipes in this book and I have loved the results on most of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Cooking Light for Slow Cookers: 600 Healthy, Low-Fat Recipes for Your Slow Cooker (Fix-It and Enjoy-It!) review [Book]  2018-5-18 18:1

    I found this book on accident. I'm NOT a cookbook person, but I do use my crockpot several nights a week and this title caught my eye. I thumbed through the pages and found that there are hundreds of recipes that use a short list of easy ingredients. The prep time for most recipes is very short. The instructions are beautiful simple, and the hints are very helpful. This book is amazing for busy people who wish to eat simple, homecooked meals that are simple to throw together. 20-somethings who are moving to their first apartment and newlyweds would really have fun this book, as would fresh moms. Some of the dietary recommendations are a small outdated, like the emphasis on low-fat. However, most recipes are naturally low-fat, and if you don't like using low-fat/fat-free ingredients, you could just use the regular version. The recipes are neatly categorized by main ingredient or meal, as you'd expect from a cookbook, and then there's an index at the back that categorizes recipes by ingredient. This is very helpful if you wish to use up, say, an acorn squash or you feel like making something with sweet to be expected, there aren't pictures that go along with every is is a amazing staple cookbook that every household should have on hand!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Cooking Light for Slow Cookers: 600 Healthy, Low-Fat Recipes for Your Slow Cooker (Fix-It and Enjoy-It!) review [Book]  2018-5-18 18:1

    Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Cooking Light for Slow Cookers: 600 Healthy, Low-Fat Recipes for Your Slow Cooker (Fix-It and Enjoy-It!) review [Book]  2018-5-18 18:1

    Didn't know controlling my sugar could taste so good!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Cooking Light for Slow Cookers: 600 Healthy, Low-Fat Recipes for Your Slow Cooker (Fix-It and Enjoy-It!) review [Book]  2018-5-18 18:1

    Same recipes with the other series books

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Cooking Light for Slow Cookers: 600 Healthy, Low-Fat Recipes for Your Slow Cooker (Fix-It and Enjoy-It!) review [Book]  2018-5-18 18:1

    Simple to follow recipes. I really like it that nutritional info is shown with each recipe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Cooking Light for Slow Cookers: 600 Healthy, Low-Fat Recipes for Your Slow Cooker (Fix-It and Enjoy-It!) review [Book]  2018-5-18 18:1

    Amazing when I'm busy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Delicious, Simple, and Quick Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For Everyone (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:1

    I’m a slow cooker fan, but I’m looking healthier alternatives to our current meal plans. This lays out a challenge for you to eat better with better ingredients and without sugar or sugar substitutes. I’m looking cleaner eating to see if it will decrease my migraines eating less processed foods. I think most of these recipes sound delicious, the ones I’m not certain of are getting tried as well, it’s time to be adventurous with our food.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Delicious, Simple, and Quick Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For Everyone (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:1

    This book is a amazing tutorial for any people who intend to learn more about how to enhance energy and losing weight. It is a ​good way to be healthier and cheaper and anyone would obtain to appreciate more for useful recipes. This book has helpful description what we need for whole 30-day challenge. The author did a amazing job with the meal recipes for all people!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Delicious, Simple, and Quick Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For Everyone (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:1

    I am always looking for simple ways to cook healthier for me and my family. Amazing intro and a lot of cool and various recipes. I like they they have recipes form lots of various cultures and things i would not have thought to try. I want there were images though. Call me a sucker but i love to see a image of the food, it gets my appetite going. Otherwise for less than $1.00 I can not complain.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Delicious, Simple, and Quick Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For Everyone (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:1

    This book gave me inspiration for cooking delicious recipes,and also that the slow cooker recipes can be delicious too. I appreciate the method book is written well and consize, easy and clear instructions with healthy ingredients a lot of dozens of recipes with various combinations of ingredients. I already cooked some recipes and it was appetizing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Delicious, Simple, and Quick Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For Everyone (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:1

    Best E-book Ever!! I cook 80% of the time in my crockpots!! I'm the Worst Cook but somehow this 30 Day Whole Meal Slow Cooker E-Book with recipes and my Crockpot create AMAZING meals lol! The recipes are simplified and simple to follow which is Amazing for my Family. I even like that I don't need 50 stuff to create a food if you know what I mean😄 Satisfied Cooking!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Delicious, Simple, and Quick Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For Everyone (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:1

    I and my aunt cook together in our spare time and on family gatherings, we usually like to cook slow cooker recipes it's more healthier and delicious, and also because our family like slow cooker rrecipes, these recipes are beautiful delicious and book is well written and concise, ingredients are healthy and various variations in recipes makes this book awesome and our favourite.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Delicious, Simple, and Quick Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For Everyone (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:1

    This is a one unbelievable recipe book. I bought this book for my sister who is increasingly into healthy eating as of lately with a weight-loss mission on her mind. And she told me she has been excited with the book and the time-saving, easy and healthy recipes it covers! I definitely would give my vote for this one. An A+++ book it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Delicious, Simple, and Quick Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For Everyone (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:1

    Such an awesome book. A lot of necessary info gathered in this book. I have learned from this book: An explanation of the challengeThe benefits of using a slow cookerThe rules of the challengeA tutorial to the meal you can eatA selection of delicious recipes to tryAnd much more!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Delicious, Simple, and Quick Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For Everyone (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:1

    I am working mom. Always busy, stressed, and unsure about how to adjust my diet. I found this book valuable and fit for me. Not only are the recipes, quick and easy to prepare, but also they're specifically designed to help your body. They are grain-free and built around real, whole foods. Can't wait to test the Corned beef brisket

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Delicious, Simple, and Quick Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For Everyone (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:1

    I like cooking in slow cooker so much and when I saw a book about 30 day whole meal slow cooker challenge I decided to test it. I am only at the first part of this challenge, but I'm already satisfied that I started it. In this book you will search delicious and simple recipes that will support to create your challenge very pleasant.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Crockpot Recipes: A Full Color Crockpot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker (Crockpot;Crockpot Recipes;Slow Cooker;Slow Cooker Recipes;Crockpot Cookbook;Slow ... Cookbook;Crock Pot;Crock Pot Recipes;Cro 1) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    I look forward to cooking up some of the recipes in this book. I will in future look more for vegetarian crock pot recipes though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Crockpot Recipes: A Full Color Crockpot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker (Crockpot;Crockpot Recipes;Slow Cooker;Slow Cooker Recipes;Crockpot Cookbook;Slow ... Cookbook;Crock Pot;Crock Pot Recipes;Cro 1) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    This has some amazing recipes I haven't even created all of them. I am so very happy. What an awesome cookbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Crockpot Recipes: A Full Color Crockpot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker (Crockpot;Crockpot Recipes;Slow Cooker;Slow Cooker Recipes;Crockpot Cookbook;Slow ... Cookbook;Crock Pot;Crock Pot Recipes;Cro 1) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    It has a lot of amazing recipes. I got it because I wish to cook more in the crockpot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Crockpot Recipes: A Full Color Crockpot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker (Crockpot;Crockpot Recipes;Slow Cooker;Slow Cooker Recipes;Crockpot Cookbook;Slow ... Cookbook;Crock Pot;Crock Pot Recipes;Cro 1) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    Love love this cookbook.i cook in a crockpot all the time and its nice to obtain some fresh recipes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Crockpot Recipes: A Full Color Crockpot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker (Crockpot;Crockpot Recipes;Slow Cooker;Slow Cooker Recipes;Crockpot Cookbook;Slow ... Cookbook;Crock Pot;Crock Pot Recipes;Cro 1) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    I've created a couple of recipes using this cookbook. They turned out fantasic. This cookbook is very creative. It's not the same boring recipes you see over and over. So if you wish something simple to follow, creative and delicious then I'd recommend getting this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Crockpot Recipes: A Full Color Crockpot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker (Crockpot;Crockpot Recipes;Slow Cooker;Slow Cooker Recipes;Crockpot Cookbook;Slow ... Cookbook;Crock Pot;Crock Pot Recipes;Cro 1) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    Beautiful amazing recipe book with some creative recipe​s that I never woukd have thought of. No need to know how to cook. If you have a crockpot just buy the ingredients that are listed toss it all in and in a few short hours dinner is served.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Crockpot Recipes: A Full Color Crockpot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker (Crockpot;Crockpot Recipes;Slow Cooker;Slow Cooker Recipes;Crockpot Cookbook;Slow ... Cookbook;Crock Pot;Crock Pot Recipes;Cro 1) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    I received this book and we instantly started to flip though and tag recipes that we wish to make! It's well written and full color with simple to follow steps. The recipes are for foods that the average person would really wish to make. I highly suggest this tool!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Crockpot Recipes: A Full Color Crockpot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker (Crockpot;Crockpot Recipes;Slow Cooker;Slow Cooker Recipes;Crockpot Cookbook;Slow ... Cookbook;Crock Pot;Crock Pot Recipes;Cro 1) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    I bought a crockpot with the intention of making simple dinners but I draw blanks when it comes to recipes! Then I was gifted this book! It has so a lot of delicious recipes and almost all of the recipes in this book are are so simple to prepare! I've looked up crockpot recipe books before but I always back down from buying them because I worry the recipes won't be simple or reasonable but I love this one! It is my fresh go to When I have a huge day ahead and won't have too much time to worry about dinner. I've tweaked a few recipes to match my households taste but overall 5 stars for the base setup ! I love the attractive images of the finished dinner, they look so delicious ! I have actually created 4 dinners from the recipes in the book this past week alone because I have been excited to test fresh ideas. My family has been enjoying the various dozens of dinners I have been making. It broke us free from our regular rut dinner schedule! Plus, a crock pot eliminates the use of 2or 3 pans since you just place all the ingredients in!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Crockpot Recipes: A Full Color Crockpot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker (Crockpot;Crockpot Recipes;Slow Cooker;Slow Cooker Recipes;Crockpot Cookbook;Slow ... Cookbook;Crock Pot;Crock Pot Recipes;Cro 1) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    I really like this book. My most favorite things about this book are the larger size print first and the unbelievable full color pictures second. The larger print in this book is such a positive point because I always set my recipe book/card on the counter and are forever running back and forth to read the little print, the huge print means I can see it clearly from a distance. The book has lots of amazing recipes that I cannot wait to try, and even if I personally cannot use each and every one of them as they are written, they at least give full instructions and hints so that method I can modify each to my specific family e book is not tailored to any one specific style of cooking, so it is not a completely vegetarian or gluten free type of book. It is more of an all around collection of experience and knowledge, and I can appreciate that. I like an eclectic mix of foods, so why not have books to compliment that. There are about 30 recipes in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Crockpot Recipes: A Full Color Crockpot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker (Crockpot;Crockpot Recipes;Slow Cooker;Slow Cooker Recipes;Crockpot Cookbook;Slow ... Cookbook;Crock Pot;Crock Pot Recipes;Cro 1) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    This book is both attractive and functional. I am always looking for cookbooks that have 1) doable recipes and 2) pictures of what it is supposed to look like. This book does both, and encapsulates daily life with a touch of class, making the dishes formal if you should so wish. After having the book for only one week, I have tried a few of the recipes and found them to be outstanding. I obtain everything ready the night before, putting it all into a ziplock bag. In the morning I place it in the crockpot, set it to what it calls for, and off I go. In the evening it is unbelievable to come home to a food that is already cooked and waiting. So a lot of cookbooks are complicated in their ingredients and preparation. Everybody with a busy lifestyle should have this cookbook by Katie Banks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It New Slow Cooker Magic Box Set: Over 1,300 Classic, New, and Healthy Slow Cooker Recipes review [Book]  2018-2-10 18:1

    The first recipe I tried was a major disappointment--the turkey enchiladas, which had a footnote that stated chicken or ground beef could also be used. I used chicken breasts, poached in chicken broth. The recipe was described in the book, by the author, as a gloopy mess. The tortillas disintegrate to a slimy mess and I think the whole recipe lacked flavor. I seasoned my breasts, when cool with ground cumin and chili powder. The tortillas serve no purpose in this recipe--they become unappetizing slimy additions to the dish. I would have cooked the chicken in the liquids mentioned (stewed tomatoes and the diced green chili peppers), shredded the meat and served it inside some tortillas. At least the tortillas would have served a purpose. I would have added a bit of salt and pepper, which I had to do after the dish was done. I hope the other recipes are better. I would never create this recipe again, as written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Healthy Slow Cooker Cookbook: 150 Whole Food Recipes for Paleo, Vegan, Gluten-Free, and Diabetic-Friendly Diets review [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    Very enjoyable cookbook full of simple and healthy recipes! Easy ingredient lists and not too a lot of expensive or hard to search specialty stuff required. I chop a lot of these recipes in half since there are only two of us, but if I do create a whole recipe a lot of the meal freezes well.I deducted a star because there are a few duds-- such as the orange chicken. A few of the recipes can also come out a small bland if you follow the recipe exactly, so some doctoring is required from time to time.I especially like that there is a nutritional breakdown for each recipe, showing calories, sugar, carbs, protein, etc, per serving. Each recipe is also conveniently labeled if it's vegetarian, gluten free, Paleo friendly, etc.Overall one of the best slow cooker cookbooks I've used. Most of the things I've created have come out fantastic!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Healthy Slow Cooker Cookbook: 150 Whole Food Recipes for Paleo, Vegan, Gluten-Free, and Diabetic-Friendly Diets review [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    I love the unique diet index that has a gluten-free section. It lets me avoid browsing recipes I’m not going to make. What’s unique about each recipe is clearly marked on each page though, for those who wish to browse.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Healthy Slow Cooker Cookbook: 150 Whole Food Recipes for Paleo, Vegan, Gluten-Free, and Diabetic-Friendly Diets review [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    it has alot of various healthy recipes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Healthy Slow Cooker Cookbook: 150 Whole Food Recipes for Paleo, Vegan, Gluten-Free, and Diabetic-Friendly Diets review [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    excellent for the slow cooker healthy recipes!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Healthy Slow Cooker Cookbook: 150 Whole Food Recipes for Paleo, Vegan, Gluten-Free, and Diabetic-Friendly Diets review [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    I truly like this book. I was trying to feed my family so healthy, that I got to the point of taking hours and hours every day , until I burnt out and didn't wish to cook. Ever. Again. I was about to throw in the healthy towel until I found this book!It is great!!! These recipes are all healthy, but it takes me around 5 mins tops to create them, and the best part is that my family, all of them, even the pickiest ones, have loved every single recipe I've tried.I'm actually going in order on this book and making every single one. It has helped me to buy some frozen things like chopped onion (long ways from my fermenting days and grow your own stuff, but hey.... I'm a working homeschooling mom, doing the best I can :) )So yes, I absolutely recommend this book to any one in need of healthy and tasty recipes that are uber quick and simple to make.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Healthy Slow Cooker Cookbook: 150 Whole Food Recipes for Paleo, Vegan, Gluten-Free, and Diabetic-Friendly Diets review [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    One thing I've noticed since my daughter has gotten older that we have more and more activities to do and with that increased amount of activities comes days when there seems like there isn't enough time to obtain dinner on the table and I think this is where kitchen tools, like slow cookers, really support to ease that burden. Prior to receiving the Fix-It and Forget-It: Healthy Slow Cooker Cookbook by Hope Comerford I had two dishes in my slow cooker recipe repertoire: chili and lasagna. But I've found it more challenging to search good, meatless recipes for the slow cooker. So looking and cooking through this book was exciting because it challenged what I thought could (and should) be cooked in a slow cooker.What the aim of this book is to support busy home cooks utilize healthy ingredients in order to obtain meal on the table without any stress. The beginning of the cookbook starts with the chapter Slow Cooker 101 which helps cooks to (re)familiarize themselves with the types of slow cookers and various hint and tricks one can use to create using this piece of kitchen equipment more efficient. While she recommends is having two slow cookers (a 3-4qt and a 6qt+) because she says that cookers work more efficiently when they're 2/3 - 3/4 full but I found that using my 6qt cooker worked just fine for the recipes I tried. While I don't mind having several little kitchen appliances I feel that having more than one cooker seems a bit excessive (however maybe if I really used my cooker more I'd feel differently).Each recipe is marked with symbols signaling whether the recipe is Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free, Soy-Free, Nut-Free, Low-Cal, Low-Fat, Low-Sodium, Sugar-Free, Vegan, Vegetarian, Paleo, or High-Protein and at the end of the book there is a Unique Diet Index which allows you to see all the recipes for any given diet. The book is divided into 6 chapters (Breakfasts, Appetizers & Snacks, Soups, Stews, & Chilies, Main Dishes, Side Dishes & Vegetables, and Desserts) and at 150 recipes I think there are recipes to suit everyone.What I found is that there weren't as a lot of vegetarian (or vegan) main dishes that I would have liked to see but I found some really amazing lunch/dinner ideas in the Soups, Stews & Chilies section. Both the Split Pea Soup and the Red Bean Stew were really tasty. I started cooking them in the afternoon (don't have a timer on my slow cooker) and by supper I had very small mess to clean up (except for the cooker and dinner dishes) and I was able to have enough leftovers for dinner a second night (I could have frozen the additional too).For all of the recipes I tried, I found that sourcing the ingredients was very easy. Most of the components I was able to search in my pantry (such as stock and canned beans) and it was nice to be able to pull together a recipe without having to store beforehand. Some of the recipes even helped to build up pantry staples -- such as the granola.I'm not sure if cooking granola in a slow cooker saves time over using the oven-method but I found it nice to test various ways of preparing food. However there were some recipes, such as the frittata recipe, that I don't think I would test just because while the skillet way for making frittata is less than a half-an-hour the slow cooker way takes 3-4 hours (maybe if you were having a family brunch this cooker way might save time). There were recipes, such as the oatmeal recipes, that I wanted to test but in the past I've created slow cooker oatmeal and found that they didn't work as well in my slow cooker because it over cooked. This is where a timer function would be handy for a particular recipe so that it wouldn't overcook.Another recipe I tried in my slow cooker that my husband and daughter really enjoyed were the Zucchini Chocolate Chip Bars. When I posted this picture to my Ig people had the same reaction as I did when I first saw this recipe -- You can create bars in a slow cooker?! This goes to present that slow cookers can be true workhorses in the kitchen and can be used in myriad recipes.What this cookbook does really well is to create whole meal cooking really accessible to the home cook with the various ways in which a slow cooker can be used to make tasty family meals. The recipes are meant to be flexible and forgiving so that if you lack a certain ingredient you should feel free to substitute. Overall, I think that Comerford wants home cooks to see that using a slow cooker can support ease meal-time stress so that the time is more enjoyable.I would like to take this opportunity to thank Skyhorse Publishing for providing me with a free, review copy of this book. I did not keep monetary compensation for my post, and all thoughts and opinions expressed are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Healthy Slow Cooker Cookbook: 150 Whole Food Recipes for Paleo, Vegan, Gluten-Free, and Diabetic-Friendly Diets review [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    Exactly what I was hoping for. Lots of slow cooker books have recipes filled with short chop ingredients that include ingredients we don't use. This one is filled with from scratch recipes and most of them are not something I already create in my slow cooker. Excited to test a bunch of these fresh recipes!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Healthy Slow Cooker Cookbook: 150 Whole Food Recipes for Paleo, Vegan, Gluten-Free, and Diabetic-Friendly Diets review [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    Absolutely fantastic!! This is the first time I have written a review and feel I must because this cookbook so terrific! Every single recipe that I have tried is delicious!! I've never had much luck with crock pot recipes until this!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Healthy Slow Cooker Cookbook: 150 Whole Food Recipes for Paleo, Vegan, Gluten-Free, and Diabetic-Friendly Diets review [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    The recipes I have tried, I have really liked. Like they actually taste good. The only reason why I gave it 4 vs 5 stars is because I was looking for more recipes that let you to really fix and forget it while you are at work. Although I have a warm option on my slow cooker, it still sits for a few more hours. But like I said, the recipes are good, which is hard when it comes to healthy cooking...I don't care what anyone says.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Healthy Slow Cooker Cookbook: 150 Whole Food Recipes for Paleo, Vegan, Gluten-Free, and Diabetic-Friendly Diets review [Book]  2018-2-2 18:1

    so a lot of amazing recipes, i especially like the breakfast oatmeal ones. create enough for the workweek, can reheat in the microwave in a rush in the morning yet still have a healthy breakfast.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Magic: 550 Amazing Everyday Recipes review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    I usually don't review cook books but I could not resist sharing with everyone how AMAZING this cook book is.I am a slow cooker lover. Especially as the days obtain short and school and work obtain busy. So when I was sent this book to review I got really excited. I poured through it looking for recipes I though my family would actually like and I would search simple to make.I found too a lot of to count so I narrowed it down to two recipes that I would test so as to give an honest e first was country chicken. I chose this one because it used chicken thighs which my husband loves and I really don't care to st importantly it did not involve browning or defrosting anything cond we did the triple chocolate lava cake. I have never done a slow cooker dessert so I was a small dubious about it. I really had nothing to fear. not only was it also was it simple peasy to create but it was so delicious that my family has been begging me to create at is a victory in my book. I have been scoping out other recipes to test from here but wanted to obtain a review out so that others could have fun this as much as I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Magic: 550 Amazing Everyday Recipes review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    I collect Phyllis Good's series of cookbooks and had to order this one. I'm impressed. This is her best Fix-It-and-Forget-It book yet. I love the larger size, with its color photos, and I love the collection of recipes. Almost every one of the 550 dishes is super easy. I own 3 various size slow cookers, and I intend to test a lot of of these recipes. I'm always in the shop for no-oven cooking since I live in Florida. Good's slow cooker books never disappoint, but if you haven't bought any yet, begin with this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Magic: 550 Amazing Everyday Recipes review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Magic: 550 Amazing Everyday Recipes review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    Amazing recipes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Magic: 550 Amazing Everyday Recipes review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    So exciting!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Magic: 550 Amazing Everyday Recipes review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    I am LOVING every recipe we have tried so far!!!! And it was worth it just for the Triple Chocolate Lava Cake!!! I'm going to obtain one for my son that likes cook with the slow cooker :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Magic: 550 Amazing Everyday Recipes review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    I have a 6 qt slow cooker and I'm one person. I got it as a bonus and it's too large for me, but I was hoping this cookbook would have a lot of recipes with this size and with lengthy cook times of 8-10 hours. Not really. I guess I need to obtain a programmable slow cooker which would create this cookbook more user-friendly. I haven't tried any of the recipes. I liked that a lot of the recipes had just throw in the ingredient and cook; no brown this first and sautee this and then create a complete mess of your kitchen the night before you even place it in the crockpot. Plus, it is set up in simple to use sections.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Magic: 550 Amazing Everyday Recipes review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    More processed meal ingredients than I would like.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Magic: 550 Amazing Everyday Recipes review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    This book has a lot of recipes and while I have bookmarked a few there are a lot of that have too much sugar in them. As a caution for my health I would not create them. There are also ingredients left out and other editorial errors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Magic: 550 Amazing Everyday Recipes review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:1

    A slow cooker can be a busy person's life saver, and having a stack of recipes that take advantage of this appliance is key. The recipes in this book are not written by Phyllis Good, but compiled from cooks all over the US. The recipes are straight forward and old fashioned, the type of thing you might expect to search at a church potluck.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Big Cookbook: 1400 Best Slow Cooker Recipes! review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    This is an amazing slow cooker cookbook! It has to be the best one I have and soon to be the only slow cooker cookbook I'll own. There is such and assortment of recipes!! There is sure to be one to match your mood, the weather, crock pot size, ingredients available, occasion, hair color you name it, haha. I was so surprised by how a lot of recipes this has. Sure it has processed ingredients but there plenty with just plain ol' items in your pantry too. The book is large but for its size I'm so satisfied it lays flat when opened! Nothing more inconvenient than using a can of green beans as a page weight while trying to keep your cookbook open. There aren't a lot of pictures but what there is is plenty for me. Sure I like pictures(nice to know what my dish is supposed to look like) but I can do just fine without. The small drawings throughout are cute and add a cozy touch to this book. (There's a piggie in the upper corner for the pork recipes, a loaf of bread for the bread recipes, a cow for the beef recipes and so on.) Nothing fancy but cute. There are notes and hints for some recipes as well as variations. There are recipes that are noted as being "light" or "meatless" too. I've created a few dishes already with amazing results. If one doesn't turn out how I like there is plenty more to choose from :) I think its very well organized and so satisfied I finally bought this book. The only little problem for me is I want there were a couple pages at the end of the book for "NOTES" so that I could write down my favorite recipes. The pages are nice and thick if you do decide to create notes next to recipes, so that's a plus. Some of my cookbooks have blank pages in the back and I've come to appreciate being able to jot down my favorite for a fast reference. Especially considering the size of the book it'd be helpful. But all us well, I still love the book👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Big Cookbook: 1400 Best Slow Cooker Recipes! review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    Lots of recipes to choose from. I bought this for a birthday gift, but, may end up ordering another for myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Big Cookbook: 1400 Best Slow Cooker Recipes! review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    make unbelievable full meals all in one pot ~ simmering all day ~ amazing for busy for Moms !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Big Cookbook: 1400 Best Slow Cooker Recipes! review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    I wasn't sure what I would be getting, but this book is packed full of recipes for the crock pot. WOW, extremely pleased!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Big Cookbook: 1400 Best Slow Cooker Recipes! review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    If you cant search a recipe to use, then it's time to place that crock pot ( the PC name I guess is slow cooker) in a garage sale.I had no idea how a lot of various ways and ideas there work for cooking proteins and vegetables. Amazing book for the newlyweds or you've finally run out of ideas and need fresh inspirations and dishes for your family. You wont be disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Big Cookbook: 1400 Best Slow Cooker Recipes! review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    Amazing recipes that are simple to prepare and you know true people create these recipes at their homes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Big Cookbook: 1400 Best Slow Cooker Recipes! review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    Amazing book, simple to follow and some REALLY yummy things!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Big Cookbook: 1400 Best Slow Cooker Recipes! review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    Just as amazing as smaller one but more to offer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Big Cookbook: 1400 Best Slow Cooker Recipes! review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    Lots of recipes--some are old favorites.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Big Cookbook: 1400 Best Slow Cooker Recipes! review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    Simple to read....a amazing addition to my cookbooks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Christmas Cookbook: 602 Slow Cooker Holiday Recipes review [Book]  2017-12-21 18:1

    It's not just for Xmas! You may use it every day!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Christmas Cookbook: 602 Slow Cooker Holiday Recipes review [Book]  2017-12-21 18:1

    Best book ever! I order this one it on the method already have one but bonuses are amazing for mates

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Christmas Cookbook: 602 Slow Cooker Holiday Recipes review [Book]  2017-12-21 18:1

    I originally bought this for my son's girlfriend as a Christmas present. I have several Fix It and Forget It cookbooks already so it was only natural that I would wish to add this one to my collection. I have found a lot of unbelievable recipes in this one that I have already cooked for my family. The only issue is finding time to cook more. Thank goodness for crockpots and Fix It and Forget It cookbooks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Christmas Cookbook: 602 Slow Cooker Holiday Recipes review [Book]  2017-12-21 18:1

    I love all the Fix-it & Forget-It books, so when I saw this Christmas Cookbook, I just had to obtain it; it is packed with unbelievable Christmas & holiday recipes. I am going through it now to create a plan for what to serve during the holidays for next Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Christmas Cookbook: 602 Slow Cooker Holiday Recipes review [Book]  2017-12-21 18:1

    I bought this used so it was fairly inexpensive and there are definitely enough fresh amazing recipes to create it well worth my cost. I own another of her cookbooks and have bought her books as bonuses for each of my children when they set up housekeeping. Along with my kids with homes and families - my college-age son uses one right now in his campus apartment. I recommend owning at least a couple of her crockpot cookbooks. This one can be used all year not just during the holidays - - - a nice go-to cookbook during hectic ( re: everyday! ) times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Christmas Cookbook: 602 Slow Cooker Holiday Recipes review [Book]  2017-12-21 18:1

    This recipe book has a lot of simple recipes that I will eventually try. My husband is a meat and potato kind of guy that I plan on serving some of these out of the ordinary slow cooker recipes. Thanks for writing out for all of us, Phyllis Good. Amarillo Turtle

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Christmas Cookbook: 602 Slow Cooker Holiday Recipes review [Book]  2017-12-21 18:1

    Very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Christmas Cookbook: 602 Slow Cooker Holiday Recipes review [Book]  2017-12-21 18:1

    This looks greatHave taken a quick look see ~~~ Christmas cooking will obtain an early start!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Christmas Cookbook: 602 Slow Cooker Holiday Recipes review [Book]  2017-12-21 18:1

    The writing in the cookbook was too little to read. The recipe worse so confusing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Christmas Cookbook: 602 Slow Cooker Holiday Recipes review [Book]  2017-12-21 18:1

    Being a cookbook "reader", this book appears to be a amazing one if they all work. Purchased one in book form so I will see though I'm not an advocate of crock pots

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mediterranean Slow Cooker Cookbook: A Mediterranean Cookbook with 101 Easy Slow Cooker Recipes review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    I bought this book without regard to the reviews. As soon as it arrived, I went through and pulled out several recipes to test first thing. I've created six or eight dishes and they've all come out great. The recipes are easy, using common ingredients. This is what I would consider a beginner's cookbook. I will say, I only used my slow cooker for one of the dishes. Since you have to do a fair amount of prepping in a saucepan or frying pan, I ended up using my Dutch oven to create the dishes. They all came out fine in less than two hours on low stovetop heat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mediterranean Slow Cooker Cookbook: A Mediterranean Cookbook with 101 Easy Slow Cooker Recipes review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    Disappointed. It looks like a bunch of Word docs bound together. No pics, no graphic design to speak of. Recipes were predictable and not very interesting. Sending this book back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mediterranean Slow Cooker Cookbook: A Mediterranean Cookbook with 101 Easy Slow Cooker Recipes review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    If you wish to create some of the most delicious exotic foods, in the simplest method , this is the book for you. I loved how the author starts off with a full on guide of the best method to utilize your crock pot to its fullest potential. As a strict stove and oven kind of girl I always considered crock pots more of tool for stews or soups. With the authors simplistic breakdown of the equipment I was genuinely surprised about its capabilities. In one recipe you can create a delicious squash lasagna In the actual pot. Also they're breakdowns on flavor compounds are helpful in getting the best taste at the cheapest price. This is definitely staying on my go to shelf in the kitchen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mediterranean Slow Cooker Cookbook: A Mediterranean Cookbook with 101 Easy Slow Cooker Recipes review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    If you wish to eat more meal in the Mediterranean style, you will search this book quite helpful. The recipes are easy, though a lot of of them have a long ingredients list, particularly in the zone of spices and herbs, and of course you can create your own variations of recipes. The Mediterranean diet is rich in olive oil, fish, chicken, vegetables and beans.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mediterranean Slow Cooker Cookbook: A Mediterranean Cookbook with 101 Easy Slow Cooker Recipes review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    The latest thing I feel like doing when I obtain home from work is preparing a meal; however, I like healthy, tasty food. With exception of one recipe (Mediterranean Vegetable Stew), I've loved every recipe I've tried in this book. (Note that other family members liked that recipe, so I know the recipe is fine!). Some of the meals take a bit more preparation than others; I do the prep-work the evening before, and finish up by throwing everything into the slow cooker in the morning before work. My favorites: Chicken Jambalaya, Braised Pork Loin with Port and Dried Plums, Spinach and Feta-Stuffed Chicken Breasts with Lemon-Dill Sauce. I use a rice-cooker with an Oatmeal setting for the Moroccan Oatmeal (and chop it down to one serving) and cook that while I'm getting ready for work in the morning; it cooks in about a half-hour. I look forward to trying beautiful much every recipe in this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mediterranean Slow Cooker Cookbook: A Mediterranean Cookbook with 101 Easy Slow Cooker Recipes review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    I foolishly bought the cookbook without reading the reviews. I thought since the cover had such a nice looking image of one of the finished dishes (which I never found the name of… because the index is not laid-out in traditional manner--Crazy), it would most certainly have extra images of other finished dishes throughout the book 'WRONG!!! I am accustomed to cookbooks that have attractive photographs of some of the finished dishes (and not that each recipe has to be photographed), but enough images to give a good-sense of what the author can produce. And even though this author uses a amazing number of spices and herbs, in my opinion, she doesn't necessarily use the right ones or doesn't use enough; which leads me to believe these dishes may be on the bland side which is not at all e other thing I found disturbing, is the amazing number of canned goods she uses in most of her recipes; everyone knows how much sodium and preservatives are already packed into these cans, and that's why they can have a shelf life of up to 3 years. So, basically by the time you Re-Cook these Canned Goods… please know there is no nutritional value or flavor what-so-ever left in them. Mediterranean cooking is old globe and every ingredient is cooked (in different ways) from Scratch—Not Canned Goods! Real Mediterranean cooks use the freshest ingredients which produce flavorful, savory, robust, nutritional, and delicious meals. Enough said, don't waste your time on this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mediterranean Slow Cooker Cookbook: A Mediterranean Cookbook with 101 Easy Slow Cooker Recipes review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    This cookbook is wonderful. I love everything I have created out of the book, thus far, especially the eggplant dishes. If you are looking for a cook fix, this is not your book. It does take some time to place the ingredients together. Typically, I have to prepare the night before to ensure everything is ready. Overall, I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mediterranean Slow Cooker Cookbook: A Mediterranean Cookbook with 101 Easy Slow Cooker Recipes review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    awesome... awesome... awesome.easy to get ingredients and easy directions. i have been cooking 2 to 3 various recipes a week ... all are awesome. even my picky eater loves them

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mediterranean Slow Cooker Cookbook: A Mediterranean Cookbook with 101 Easy Slow Cooker Recipes review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    Wonderfully inspired, I retrieved my Slow Cooker from the cabinet and began to make Mediterranean mouthwatering dishes. Family and mates will be delighted to taste the recipes. Two (2) tasty dishes on the agenda are: Chicken and Pasta Soup and Lemon-Rosemary Beets. Every recipe provided begins with a small snippet of wisdom bringing yet more interest and dozens to the experience for you. Long, low, slow cooking technique delivers deeply satisfying flavors to your dining table. Delicious and nutritious stews and soups recipes which chop costs and save time are bound to enhance your life in every way. Hints specific to the Slow Cooking ala Mediterranean techniques are revealed in an simple to read format which cuts to the essentials helping you fold in fresh habits soon to be your routine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mediterranean Slow Cooker Cookbook: A Mediterranean Cookbook with 101 Easy Slow Cooker Recipes review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:0

    I love this book, the recipes seem very well balanced. I love the fact that you can do most of the recipes strictly in the slow cooker.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooking for Two: A Slow Cooker Cookbook with 101 Slow Cooker Recipes Designed for Two People review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Almost all of the recipes in this book begin with "in a little skillet...." or "in a little saucepan..." My crockpot is for throwing items in and leaving. We both have very busy lives and just wish to come home to a yummy dinner without a bunch of work and dishes. The recipes do sound delicious, but even the "One-Pot Meals" section of the book has a lot of recipes requiring a skillet. That's a two pot meal. This book is mainly just going to be for weekend cooking, I guess. Also, there isn't a single picture in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooking for Two: A Slow Cooker Cookbook with 101 Slow Cooker Recipes Designed for Two People review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    As a single person, I really appreciate cookbooks that feature recipes intended to produce 1 or 2 servings. I've amassed a decent collection of them but had none for my slow cooker. So I was intrigued when this showed up as a "recommendation" on Amazon based on my purchase rst things first: READ THE INTRODUCTION. Even if you're no stranger to slow cookery, you'll search valuable info here, especially the fact that the recipes are designed for 1.5- to 2-quart slow cookers. This tidbit of information is NOT included with the recipes themselves, so if you're used to jumping right into the recipes and making a couple of dishes, you might miss this rather critical instruction. Introductory sections contain information on temperature variability (old versus newer models of slow cookers), buying and repackaging/freezing meats, and specific techniques for cooking meats, veggies, poultry, fish -- techniques that will allow you use your imagination to make your own slow-cooker meals that taste usual practice when I review a cookbook is to prepare 3 recipes. I used this slow cooker for the first two (Crock-Pot 2 Qt Slow Cooker - Red) and this one for the third recipe (Autumn Leaves Fall Crock Pot Slow Cooker, Round 2.5 Quart):1. Beef Stroganoff -- one of my favorite dishes anyway and this slow cooker ver works very nicely. Cubed beef sirloin tip, onion, mushrooms, and seasonings with red wine and beef broth are slow-cooked to tender perfection; then sour cream is added with a small flour to thicken the sauce. This has a lot of flavor -- the combination of herbs and mustard give it a lot of depth. I actually got 3 servings of this from the recipe -- served o er cooked noodles. There's no prep cooking on the stovetop -- everything goes into the slow cooker "raw" so it's super simple. This is definitely a keeper.2. Lasagne Chicken Rollups -- For this one, you pre-cook lasagne noodles (4), then combine ricotta cheese, cream cheese, diced cooked chicken, and seasonings, roll the mixture into the noodles, and cook with pasta sauce in the slow cooker. I sometimes create my own pasta sauces, but for this one, I used a roasted garlic/tomato jarred sauce. This cooks for 3-4 hrs on low; then is topped with mozzarella cheese and baked just until the cheese melts. Amazing flavor, simple to place together, not a huge "wow" factor, but certainly worth doing again.3. Peach Crumble -- I don't often create desserts in my slow cooker, so I wanted to test one and see how it worked out. I'm a large peach fan, so this one caught my eye immediately. I used my slightly larger slow cooker for this one (see reference above). I had to modify the recipe a bit because I used frozen sliced peaches. When using new peaches, everything goes into the slow cooker at the beginning (fruit + topping) and it all cooks together. Since I was using frozen peaches, I place all the fruit filling ingredients in first, allow it cook for an hour or so to thaw the peaches, then added the topping, and cooked per instructions. YES! This is definitely a keeper. I often create peach crisp in the oven, but doing it in the slow cooker is so much easier, and the flavor is there it is -- three recipes, three amazing results. There are several other recipes that I have in my planner to create in the not-too-distant future. I'm liking this a e main downside is that there are no images in the book other than the cover. I'm OK with that -- I'm not as much of a visual cook -- but others may search that's a deal , overall -- I really do like this book. Solid 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooking for Two: A Slow Cooker Cookbook with 101 Slow Cooker Recipes Designed for Two People review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    “Slow Cooking for Two” by Mendocino Press is the best cookbook Iʻve read yet on slow cooking. Since my husband and I are busy `empty nesters′, Iʻve used my slow cooker for the usual beef stew or chili recipes. Completely unoriginal. And I still cook too much meal for two people. This book is very thorough with ingredients tailored for a couple. Amazing hints included like how to create a foil sling to slow-cook meatloaf, & flouring meat before cooking so your gravy will be ready when the meat is. I got some terrific ideas Iʻd never thought of trying in a slow cooker. This weekend Iʻm going to test the Caramel French Toast so we can wake up to a hot breakfast! And Garlic Shrimp is definitely on my to-cook list true soon! The only thing that would have improved this book is pictures of the finished dishes. I got this book for free, but itʻs well worth the $5.99 price and would create a thoughtful bonus for a unique couple.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooking for Two: A Slow Cooker Cookbook with 101 Slow Cooker Recipes Designed for Two People review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Some amazing and tasty recipes in this slow cooker cookbook! Tried a few fresh dishes already and gotten amazing reviews . Love anything that's simple and tasty .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooking for Two: A Slow Cooker Cookbook with 101 Slow Cooker Recipes Designed for Two People review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Works very well if you're not used to using a crock pot for less people, use a small more spice than what they say :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooking for Two: A Slow Cooker Cookbook with 101 Slow Cooker Recipes Designed for Two People review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    This is an perfect book for someone who is just learning to use a slow cooker, or who is transitioning from a larger (6-quart) to a smaller 3-quart model. The recipes and techniques are well-written and vividly explained, and shows well the dozens of things one can do with the little cooker. That said, if you are experienced with the smaller cooker, there are few recipes and techniques in here that will be really fresh to you. However, this is a amazing addition to the collection of anyone who uses the smaller flow cooker, and I would not hesitate to give a copy along with a little cooker as a bonus to a newlywed or college student.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooking for Two: A Slow Cooker Cookbook with 101 Slow Cooker Recipes Designed for Two People review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    I'm loving this book! Easy straight forward recipes. I've only cooked dinners in my crockpot so this begin fresh doors for me...breakfast, snacks, desserts and so much more. There is some recipes that call for prep and pre cook but not a problem. This is a excellent bonus for the newlyweds, dating, or singles- beautiful much anyone can use this book. First part of the book gives you the basics and a tutorial (which was very helpful) then there is Egg Recipes (which I didn't even know I can cook in crock-pot), Sauces, Soups-Stews, Veggie Sides, Fish, Poultry, Meat, One Pot Meals, and Desserts. Peach Crumble is something I wish to test soon. I did keep this book for free for my honest opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooking for Two: A Slow Cooker Cookbook with 101 Slow Cooker Recipes Designed for Two People review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Have you ever noticed how hard it is to cook something tasty and creative for only one or two people? An troops - easy. Crowds have been tamed with merely a tureen of hot soup. Slow Cooking for Two by Mendocino Press solves the dilemma of how to cook little amounts in 101 mouthwatering ways using a slow me of the recipes do partially use other methods for bringing a food together; for example, cooking the crust of a chicken pot pie in the oven. Seafood, chicken filling for sandwiches, and even a variation on pumpkin pie can be created in a slow cooker in quantities just right for two. Or, for one; just stick the other serving in the freezer for another day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooking for Two: A Slow Cooker Cookbook with 101 Slow Cooker Recipes Designed for Two People review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    There are some amazing recipes in the book, but my largest complaint is that you cannot print the recipe.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter