Freedom Trail Boston Guide Reviews & Opinions


Submit Freedom Trail Boston Guide review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Freedom Trail Boston Guide review [App]  2019-8-14 13:16

    I was in Boston for a couple of days and decided to walk this trail without any knowledge of history of this unbelievable city. I downloaded this application and at every stop played a small bit about the history. Took me sometime to finish the trail as i took lot of breaks in between. Just a suggestion if you can add info about interesting things or restaurants nearby would be great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Freedom Trail Boston Guide review [App]  2019-8-14 13:16

    Worth every penny. Amazing storie + simple to use+ total independence. The narrator is great, funny at some times. I like the additional info which i can click on if I am interested in learning about them. Amazing Value

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Freedom Trail Boston Guide review [App]  2019-8-14 13:16

    Loved the App. It got me everywhere, and provided amazing background info anf historical stories. The GPS functionality simply makes the experience!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Freedom Trail Boston Guide or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Freedom Trail Boston Guide video reviews and related movies:

    See Boston Walking Tour - The Freedom Trail | Travel Guide【4K】 on youtube.

     related image

    See BOSTON TRAVEL GUIDE | freedom trail, beacon hill, chinatown on youtube.

     related image

    See The Best Way To Do The Freedom Trail in Boston on youtube.

     related image

    See Boston Freedom Trail Tour on youtube.

     related image

    See Freedom Trail Boston - Virtual Tour in 5 Minutes on youtube.

     related image

    See Freedom Trail & Historic Boston - Guide to its Unique Geography and Changing Landscape on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Follow the Freedom Trail | Boston Travel on youtube.

     related image

    See Fallout 4: How to find the Railroad (Freedom Trail Location) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Freedom Trail Boston Guide review [App]  2019-8-14 13:16

    So we went to each and every stop on the trail and had no issues following along thanks to the map. We took our time and create sure you obtain to the end before 5.30 so that you can obtain to the top of Bunker Hill Monument

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Freedom Trail Boston Guide review [App]  2019-8-14 13:16

    The application was amazing! I can say one thing for sure if i would have not use this application about when and where to go I would have missed a few things! Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Freedom Trail Boston Guide review [App]  2019-8-14 13:16

    I wasted data downloading and installing this app. It doesn't do anything unless you pay money. It's ridiculous!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Freedom Trail Boston Guide review [App]  2019-8-14 13:16

    The Freedom Trail tour costs $4. Bait and switch. They are not up front about this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Freedom Trail Boston Guide review [App]  2019-8-14 13:16

    This application provides tutorial through Freedom Trail in Boston past 16 historically significant sites. At each website there is info and in some there are additional info also. The narrator's voice was unbelievable and super fun. Hope if you had learn more for each stop. So glad we used it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny House: Beginner's Guide to Minimalist Living: Building Your Small Home Guide (Tiny Homes, Tiny Houses Living, Tiny House Plans) (Homesteading Freedom) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:2

    Impressive! Building a little house for little living needs some solid ideas and knowledge to start with. Well, this book didn’t disappoint me and helped me a lot to learn everything about little house living. By reading this book I have come to know some essential steps for engineering my little house. If you have any interest about little house living, then don’t feel hesitate to read this book. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny House: Beginner's Guide to Minimalist Living: Building Your Small Home Guide (Tiny Homes, Tiny Houses Living, Tiny House Plans) (Homesteading Freedom) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:2

    Very helpful! There is amazing info about downsizing and design and basically everything you need to know to obtain started. The resources given will support you on your journey - it will probably be a long and arduous one - and this book will support you every step of the way. I would recommend for anyone who is considering building a little house.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny House: Beginner's Guide to Minimalist Living: Building Your Small Home Guide (Tiny Homes, Tiny Houses Living, Tiny House Plans) (Homesteading Freedom) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:2

    This is more than a small tutorial for little houses. It shows and explains every step you need to consider before making the purchase, from electrical matters, to flooring and plumbing it's all in there. I was especially impressed with the section on roofing! I could read through the lines that the author had some passion for this subject. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny House: Beginner's Guide to Minimalist Living: Building Your Small Home Guide (Tiny Homes, Tiny Houses Living, Tiny House Plans) (Homesteading Freedom) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:2

    Amazing book. Very early written, from a perspective of interest. Primary and thorough enough for use by a layman such as ever I recommend this book for anyone trying to decide if the little house concept holds anything useful for them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny House: Beginner's Guide to Minimalist Living: Building Your Small Home Guide (Tiny Homes, Tiny Houses Living, Tiny House Plans) (Homesteading Freedom) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:2

    Really interesting book. Minimalist living could be the solution to a lot of peoples issues in the world. This is a amazing insight of how to take that step into a more healthier method of living. Amazing step-by-step tutorial highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny House: Beginner's Guide to Minimalist Living: Building Your Small Home Guide (Tiny Homes, Tiny Houses Living, Tiny House Plans) (Homesteading Freedom) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:2

    Minimalism is extremely necessary when you wish to travel, have fun your life, and declutter your mind. This book really helped me to grasp all the concepts. I applied them in my life and I feel SO much better. Amazing book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny House: Beginner's Guide to Minimalist Living: Building Your Small Home Guide (Tiny Homes, Tiny Houses Living, Tiny House Plans) (Homesteading Freedom) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:2

    The book is about Little House. This tutorial will teach you everything you need to know to obtain started building your little home within your budget is book will provide valuable resources on what supplies you’ll need, where to buy little home kits, and where to search free little house ’ll learn all that you need to know about minimalist living and the little house i would recommend people who have amazing interest on this topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny House: Beginner's Guide to Minimalist Living: Building Your Small Home Guide (Tiny Homes, Tiny Houses Living, Tiny House Plans) (Homesteading Freedom) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:2

    disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny House: Beginner's Guide to Minimalist Living: Building Your Small Home Guide (Tiny Homes, Tiny Houses Living, Tiny House Plans) (Homesteading Freedom) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:2

    Wow! This book is impressive! This book provides a amazing overview of the Little House. It tutorials the reader to decide if little house living is right for them by sharing private stories that offer insight into the challenges and rewards of living small. I would definitely recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    guthook's for FT. a fine app. worth it. you can do it. you can do this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Amazing maps, simple to use. A boon for Florida Trail hikers!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    This is an awesome app. I'm slowly section hiking the FT, and rely heavily on this app. I take paper backup maps, which I never use... Lots and lots of useful info, and amazing GPS guidance for those times when you end up away from the trail. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Invaluable tool!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Awesome!! Armed with this app, and a powerful desire to finish the Florida National Scenic Trail, I did just that. Obtain in a small shape (my suggestion is walk 10 miles a day, three days in a row with full package weight and you're physically in the game. set up your tent or hammock and sleep in it in the rain, poop in a hole a couple times and bam. You're thru hiker bound). Lose your excess gear, and go!! Over nighting or thru hiking the information in the application support with water, camping and resupply, for those of us that need it. It created an enjoyable hike even more so. Go!! Do it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    At first I had problems with the in application purchases. But after contacting support I was able to obtain it resolved. They have amazing customer support. The tutorials have a ton of information which is really going to support my upcoming hike.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Amazing app. When trail conditions change like a temp reroute or a fresh water/food source is available it can be updated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    I give in... Amazing Application and well worth the $35 for content. You guys should give a discount to those who have already purchased your book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    You have to pay for most of it. It looks like a amazing application but with a low income just can't obtain it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Amazing application with all the info you need to obtain out and begin hiking. Great ease of use. Definitely worth the $35 for the bundle. Can hardly wait for this weekend to use it for the first time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Amazing app! Just used it for a OTL section and loved that I could just buy that piece. It worked perfectly. Thanks again! -Acorn

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Essential for hiking the FT. I did a section thru the Ocala Forest and relied heavily on water reports. Always knew where I was thanks to this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    I have fun using it since it has everything from official information to user updated reports

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Very amazing app, the maps and tutorial are accurate and updated often.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Application is amazing for a live view, would be nice to have an export feature to send a route to other users.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    This application is awesome and a bargain. I was pleasantly surprised at how much info and research is available for the little map fees.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Perfect resource... and is trail conditions updated by users

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    This should not cost $35 to obtain the actual map trails.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    This application was essential to the success of my first ever solo hike thru South Florida.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    I've done the otl both ways this application was amazing for finding landmarks on the trail including water

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Gave me all the information that I required to plan my trip!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    The Application works perfectly for hiking along the Florida Trail. It gets updated often.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Amazing method to plan and hike the Florida Trail and florida national scenic trail.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Awesome App. I have used it a lot of times and is just awesome how accurate it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Another solid Guthook app. Some of the comments can be very useful in-app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    This application is a amazing resource. I wouldn't hit the trail without it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Amazing if you wish to hike in Florida

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Too expensive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Very useful and does not drain my battery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    I would not wish to hike the FT very far without this app. That said, I have thru hiked the trail, and suggest one only section hike the few amazing parts: it is not worth the effort of thru-hiking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Very detailed and simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Great, amazing app! Love the distance it gives you to next water, shelter etc. Love that it tells you the cool items to watch for along the way, love that satellite mode shows you where you are in relation to next Sandy beach...my trail map was useless - this was priceless!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Accurate, easy and light weight. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    I was very satisfied with this app, then the latest map I bought had problem launching because it was missing a file? It said. Help told me I required to delete the application and reload it. I did that, and then the map loaded okay, but I then had the old map version. I know this because the other people I was hiking with had updated versions that had the re-directed trail for Three Lakes WMA just past the FL Turnpike. Didn't realize it until I got out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    I created it to Fort Pickens from Huge Cypress, than you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    The trails you see on their www service are not on the app. I bought the application with the assumption that the trails on their website would also be on their app, and I would use the application out of on the trails with my bike. So I paid $6.99 to unblock Ocala, Northeast Florida. The trails I required (that were on the site) were not on there. So I contacted the website owners, asking for support to figure out where the trails were, or to refund my money, and I received no response.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Will be using today!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Amazing application with amazing interface Well worth the cash which should support developers hold it current. I had 1 problem my first time out where a section has been rerouted. I was using it like the gospel and took a turn down what appeared to be a much older path when I should be monitoring for orange blazes more often. I notified the developer and was assured they'll check this week and correct. As long as they hold everything current and supply rapid updates, this application will be well worth the little cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Florida Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Useful but at a price The maps are a tad pricey but very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    This is the definitive AT hikers app. Totally worth the map packs. If you aren't doing a through hike just go for the sections you frequently use. Definitely worth it. If you are doing a day or two hike this application is a life saver. It gives both topo map and an elevation scale which is super nice. It has water sources with pictures and latest updates from users.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    I'm only using the Alabama Pinhoti map so far. It's a nice resource to have but conflicts in locations with the official trail guide. Additionally, not all the waypoints noted are sound (i.e. tentsites) but there are others that exist not listed. Probably the feature I like least is that the scale is off for distance and elevation, making a 600 foot climb over 2 miles look like you're about to scale Everest! However, it's useful to be able to check if you're in the right put and have a topo.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Love this app. Very convenient. One wishlist item - the ability to control the vertical scale in elevation view. Most times the view looks method too steep when in reality it's not as bad. . . Amazing guys!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    I've had a tablet since 2010 and this is the only application I've ever paid for and it's so worth it. It's so cool to see where you are on the map in addition to all the information it has. It makes it simple to explain the trail to non hikers too. You don't need a data signal to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    The only thing I am using on my Appalachian trail thru hike. Would not have it any other way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    info are good, upgraded this review based on weeks of use. simple on power consumption in airplane mode, and continues to track accurately. not a necessity on the trail, but nice to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    When I hike on the Appalachian Trail this is one thing I always have!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    A super tool to have when hiking the AT! Lots of info for every step of your journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Would not hike without it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Awesome detail

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Amazing app. Helps with planning you hike and your progress.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    I do mostly short section hikes and I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Very informative, very useful, helpful pics

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Amazing ap, full of required detail.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Perfect source of info for the AT

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Love It!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Fantastic. Obtain it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Usually a amazing app, but in the most latest modernize the mileage (miles ahead/behind) isn't showing up and it won't center on the tutorial and elevation tabs. I have zone permission allowed and set to high accuracy. The map is working fine (other than the mileage) and shows where I am on trail accurately. This is in the standing bear to Damascus section. Also freezes/crashes beautiful much everytime you begin the trail selector, but it's done that from the begin so whatever. This is all on a Galaxy S7.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    I'm a section hiker who's been using this application for years. It's worked for me without fail - even in the middle of nowhere. I do have a sugestion for the developers - for section hikers like myself, a menu or feature that would let us to easily hold track of our different starting and stopping points along trail. And perhaps create the trail line a various color for the parts one has already completed. (Actually the various color for completed parts might be a amazing idea for both section hikers and through hikers - Chuck Werber

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Not as amazing as ISO. Elevation pics are not great, does not estimate milsge when creating a route

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    If you like knowing exactly where you are on the trail and how far you have to go, you'll love this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Amazing tutorials all around

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Amazing application overall. Simple to use, light on battery usage due to offline maps and not needing cell service to view. Some minor improvements could be done. Would be better if it allowed comment editing or deletion. Also if you are in profile view and go to a landmark detail page and then come back to profile view it loses your spot. In map view it remembers where you were when you return to that view. Also when you have a landmark detail page begin and minimize then bring back the app, or do any action which brings the application back to the foreground of your phone it re-adds the icon set for that landmark, which isn't a issue and doesn't hinder functionality, just a minor glitch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    The application itself offers fairly reasonably accurate information. With the use of the registration give users the ability to leave comments regarding problems found on the trail. I also use the AWOL guide, but search this application is sufficient for most hiking days. I love the feature which gives distance to and from locations. But problems regarding gps signal are similar to dense cover above and the gps capability of your cell phone. I rarely have issues with Samsung note 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    This has all the information of the other guides...and I carry pages torn out of a paper tutorial as back up. BUT we couldn't hike the AT without Guthooks! The comments are critically necessary to obtain up-to-date information about water availability. Plus, fresh businesses are added immediately, no waiting for the next printing of a book to search out about the perfectly placed hostel or meal place.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    I kept my phone on airplane mode and it would latest 4 days. Loved being able to tell how far away the next water might be. I did the AT latest year and using the photos, I could predict which springs or streams would be dry. I hate carrying water, but had to for a lot of miles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    This is/could be a amazing tool... but I am having some issues creating routes. I'm doing a two day trip, so only a little section of the trail, and when I test to add an end point for the route I obtain an error: "Trails Not Connected - to make a custom route you must add a pin to a connected trail system.' The only trail visible on the map is the AT, and I am selecting the red line that indicates it. I can't search anything in the method of guidance about this problem, so I basically am unable to make a route for my section hike :( It would be nice to mentally prepare for it with an elevation profile, etc, so I hope I figure it out in the next two days! (I'm using a Nextbit Robin phone.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Best hiking application for the A.T.! Hands down. Nothing else even close. Used Guthook on the CDT and it was a life saver. Can't say enough amazing about this app. Works like magic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Amazing application that gave us a lot of info while deep in the AT. Only changes I would create would be to let user adding of information. Lots of tentsites that weren't on the map that could be added by current hikers. Also more info on of trail shuttles, hostels etc. Amazing application and incredibly useful. Amazing support on my hike. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Amazing application overall and super useful! Would give 5 stars if only we would obtain the same elevation map as they do on the iPhones (way better graphics and easier to see the elevation gains)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Such a amazing app, all the information you need and very helpful if you obtain of track. Uses small power, i actually only turned it on when I required to. Have since bought the Te Araroa in Fresh Zealand and loking forward to their aussie app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Amazing AT app, only con is I am a GIS nerd and it would be cool to have more map layers available and or high res pics for the nerds among us with plenty of zone to download. Amazing job guys!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Huge Dog- I recently used this application to navigate sobo from Rutland to North Adams on the AT- the Green Mountains.... Navigation offline is very precise, waypoints are comprehensive and I especially have fun the comments and the ability to comment about waypoints and trail info. Thank you. Guthooks works amazing on the trail and is very popular. I encourage you to be an active reporter. I found comments very useful along the method due to the complex nature of excellent updates. The Green Mountain House in Manchester for example was designed by Jeff Tausig, a hiker of a lot of trails including the AT and PCT. Jeff speaks the language and designed the Green Mountain House just for hikers! Amazing taste and hiker memorabilial is the theme....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    Not exactly up to date. Monson me. Has some discrepancies but over all iv gone 200 miles south on my thru hike and used guthooks all the method

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    I was relying on this for trip planning until I reached the Delaware River to Amazing Barrington section and found no information on hotels post offices or even towns which created it useless for planning resupply.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Appalachian Trail Guide review [App]  2019-1-21 21:28

    The application is perfect can be used offline with maps and can plan your trip out to the day. You can also use the application to search all of the water sources at least as up-to-date as it can possibly be well worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Long Trail Guide review [App]  2019-2-8 13:40

    This was a lifesaver on my hike. ( I also bring a paper map in case I run out of power) it helped me to know just what came next, seeing my zone on the map was necessary to know how far it was to my next destination. And emotionally reassuring. It also had info about water, & sights. It just has everything. And Sometimes if you are too tired or overwhelmed to read a tutorial book - this application makes things more visual so it is easy to understand the information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Long Trail Guide review [App]  2019-2-8 13:40

    The creator is my angel. He happened to have passed by me the day my hiking partner got sick and we ended up hiking slowly and into the night on a really overgrown part of the trail. We got separated, I got lost, she ran out of water. I was a mess until I remembered the name of the application and $9 is absolutely worth it. Saved me in so a lot of ways.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guthook's Long Trail Guide review [App]  2019-2-8 13:40

    While AWOL's AT Tutorial is still my go to, Guthook's tutorial fills in the holes. It's a amazing tutorial and likely would be equivalent to the Tutorial if you started using it exclusively. Amazing stuff.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter