FundSpec : www.chelsey.co.nz/best-recipe/dessert-recipes/microwave-sponge-pudding/comments-4 Reviews & Opinions


Submit FundSpec : www.chelsey.co.nz/best-recipe/dessert-recipes/microwave-sponge-pudding/comments-4 review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    555 Cookie Recipes: Best Delicious Cookie Recipe Cookbook (Chocolate Cookie Recipes, Dessert Recipes, Festive Cookie Recipes, Christmas, Thanksgiving, Easy Baking Cookies) review [Book]  2017-12-1 18:1

    There are so a lot of amazing looking recipes with simple instructions and all the ingredients you need to create them. All the ingredients should be easily found at your local grocery so no need to spend a large amount of cash on rarities no one carries. I found this cookbook very helpful and it contained a lot of recipes I've never tried. I can't wait to begin baking!! I reviewed this on my own and my review is my own opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    555 Cookie Recipes: Best Delicious Cookie Recipe Cookbook (Chocolate Cookie Recipes, Dessert Recipes, Festive Cookie Recipes, Christmas, Thanksgiving, Easy Baking Cookies) review [Book]  2017-12-1 18:1

    When I suggest a cook book, I always to those who could benefit. I've read a lot of recipe books, but liked this one a lot. They are well explained and simple to cook. Test out the classic chocolate cookies and have fun cookies like never before. I can't wait to read the author's other books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    555 Cookie Recipes: Best Delicious Cookie Recipe Cookbook (Chocolate Cookie Recipes, Dessert Recipes, Festive Cookie Recipes, Christmas, Thanksgiving, Easy Baking Cookies) review [Book]  2017-12-1 18:1

    Very disappointed, no index, can’t search anything without going through ahodgNo index, a hodgepodge of recipies, would not buy

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on FundSpec : www.chelsey.co.nz/best-recipe/dessert-recipes/microwave-sponge-pudding/comments-4 or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch FundSpec : www.chelsey.co.nz/best-recipe/dessert-recipes/microwave-sponge-pudding/comments-4 video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    555 Cookie Recipes: Best Delicious Cookie Recipe Cookbook (Chocolate Cookie Recipes, Dessert Recipes, Festive Cookie Recipes, Christmas, Thanksgiving, Easy Baking Cookies) review [Book]  2017-12-1 18:1

    More than 555 - really more like 560! Extremely comprehensive recipe book for the cookie baking is is an awesome array of recipes that will satisfy anyone's sweet tooth. My fav..."Death By Chocolate" - bon appetit!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    555 Cookie Recipes: Best Delicious Cookie Recipe Cookbook (Chocolate Cookie Recipes, Dessert Recipes, Festive Cookie Recipes, Christmas, Thanksgiving, Easy Baking Cookies) review [Book]  2017-12-1 18:1

    I love baking and I take it to work all the time love this book so a lot of to choose from.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Southern Recipes ~ Dinner Recipes, Desserts review [App]  2019-4-2 13:10

    I purchased the premium to unblock all recipes but I still wasn't able to obtain all recipes!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baking: 1001 Best Baking Recipes of All Time (Baking Cookbooks, Baking Recipes, Baking Books, Baking Bible, Baking Basics, Desserts, Bread, Cakes, Chocolate, Cookies, Muffin, Pastry and More) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    My Kindle is full of different types of recipe books and I haven’t been tempted to download any more until I came across this – a thousand recipes for $1? Hard to resist. Though, of course, you can place a low price on anything and from my experience, a lot of kindle books are the ‘you obtain what you pay for’ kind. That being said, Emma Katie’s baking recipe book is far from this and in fact offers much more than I was e recipes are laid out in a clear, instructional manner and, most importantly, the foods all seem tasty and of a high quality (my favorite so far being the Walnut Banana Muffins). One thing that particularly stood out to me is how the nutritional values are also mentioned – I’m currently watching my caloric intake at the moment, so this is of course very welcome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baking: 1001 Best Baking Recipes of All Time (Baking Cookbooks, Baking Recipes, Baking Books, Baking Bible, Baking Basics, Desserts, Bread, Cakes, Chocolate, Cookies, Muffin, Pastry and More) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    I just moved into a fresh apartment with a large kitchen and was getting that winter season itch to bake. I love how this book has beautiful much any baking recipe you can think of. Some of my favorites so far are the yogurt strawberry cake, apple and pear molasses cake, sweet potato bundt cake, blackberry ginger cheesecake, and I wish to test making the citrus pudding sometime next week. I like how this book also has the calories, fat, protein and carbs per serving at the end of each recipe. I am thinking about trying to create the new ginger muffins tomorrow, I love ginger so much. If your looking for things to bake, traditional or unusual fresh recipes this book is amazing it includes both.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baking: 1001 Best Baking Recipes of All Time (Baking Cookbooks, Baking Recipes, Baking Books, Baking Bible, Baking Basics, Desserts, Bread, Cakes, Chocolate, Cookies, Muffin, Pastry and More) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    There are so a lot of amazing recipes in this book. One of my favorite things to eat is sweets. I don't always wish to spend cash to go out and buy them and with the 1001 Best Baking Recipes of all time I don't have to.I have 2 young kids that love sweets just as much as I do. I decided to go ahead an purchase the book because of all the amazing reviews. The recipes are so easy to follow and absolutely delicious.I honestly could not believe that I had created something that was so tasty. From this book I have found a fresh hobby in cooking and the children absolutely love is will be my go to tutorial for cooking some amazing ank you Emma!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baking: 1001 Best Baking Recipes of All Time (Baking Cookbooks, Baking Recipes, Baking Books, Baking Bible, Baking Basics, Desserts, Bread, Cakes, Chocolate, Cookies, Muffin, Pastry and More) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    This book is so worth the price! There is amazing dozens in the recipes. I was able to eliminate a lot of of my recipe cards with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baking: 1001 Best Baking Recipes of All Time (Baking Cookbooks, Baking Recipes, Baking Books, Baking Bible, Baking Basics, Desserts, Bread, Cakes, Chocolate, Cookies, Muffin, Pastry and More) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    I thought it was going to have more traditional style recipes not 5 various variations of the same recipe, with slight changes to it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baking: 1001 Best Baking Recipes of All Time (Baking Cookbooks, Baking Recipes, Baking Books, Baking Bible, Baking Basics, Desserts, Bread, Cakes, Chocolate, Cookies, Muffin, Pastry and More) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Desserts are my hobby and since I learned to create a cake with my mom, I have not stopped thinking about what I am capable to do. This book has opened my eyes to the unbelievable ingredients that give flavor to my favorites desserts. I bought it and I'm satisfied now. These 1001 recipes are unbelievable and I hope to prepare them all. Of course, I will prepare them with love.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baking: 1001 Best Baking Recipes of All Time (Baking Cookbooks, Baking Recipes, Baking Books, Baking Bible, Baking Basics, Desserts, Bread, Cakes, Chocolate, Cookies, Muffin, Pastry and More) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    This was part of a bridal gift. The bride seemed satisfied

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baking: 1001 Best Baking Recipes of All Time (Baking Cookbooks, Baking Recipes, Baking Books, Baking Bible, Baking Basics, Desserts, Bread, Cakes, Chocolate, Cookies, Muffin, Pastry and More) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Amazing recipes I found some I can't wait to test !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baking: 1001 Best Baking Recipes of All Time (Baking Cookbooks, Baking Recipes, Baking Books, Baking Bible, Baking Basics, Desserts, Bread, Cakes, Chocolate, Cookies, Muffin, Pastry and More) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    My fiancé love this. The kitchen is going to be smelling amazing lol

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baking: 1001 Best Baking Recipes of All Time (Baking Cookbooks, Baking Recipes, Baking Books, Baking Bible, Baking Basics, Desserts, Bread, Cakes, Chocolate, Cookies, Muffin, Pastry and More) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Amazing book with a lot of recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MASON JAR RECIPES BOOK SET 5 book in 1: Meals in Jars (vol.1); Salads in Jars (Vol. 2); Desserts in Jars (Vol. 3); Breakfasts in Jars (Vol. 4); Gifts in Jars (Vol. 5): Easy Mason Jar Recipe Cookbooks review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    All kinds of recipes to create in jars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MASON JAR RECIPES BOOK SET 5 book in 1: Meals in Jars (vol.1); Salads in Jars (Vol. 2); Desserts in Jars (Vol. 3); Breakfasts in Jars (Vol. 4); Gifts in Jars (Vol. 5): Easy Mason Jar Recipe Cookbooks review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    This tutorial is absolutely amazing. I know the power of the pressure cooker in making meal fast and easy. However, I have always assumed that the flavor is just mushy and tasteless. Well, that is what I felt until I tried the awesome recipes in this book. I love the fact that this book has pictures of the various recipes. Even the children love the recipes from this book. They wish to support prepare the meals because they are so easy. It has become a fresh family favorite activity around the pressure cooking making meal together. This was an awesome book on multiple levels!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MASON JAR RECIPES BOOK SET 5 book in 1: Meals in Jars (vol.1); Salads in Jars (Vol. 2); Desserts in Jars (Vol. 3); Breakfasts in Jars (Vol. 4); Gifts in Jars (Vol. 5): Easy Mason Jar Recipe Cookbooks review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    There aren't a lot of healthy recipes. The Lean Turkey Lasagna has 20 grams of fat per serving!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MASON JAR RECIPES BOOK SET 5 book in 1: Meals in Jars (vol.1); Salads in Jars (Vol. 2); Desserts in Jars (Vol. 3); Breakfasts in Jars (Vol. 4); Gifts in Jars (Vol. 5): Easy Mason Jar Recipe Cookbooks review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    This tutorial is absolutely amazing. I know the power of the pressure cooker in making meal fast and easy. However, I have always assumed that the flavor is just mushy and tasteless. Well, that is what I felt until I tried the awesome recipes in this book. I love the fact that this book has pictures of the various recipes. Even the children love the recipes from this book. They wish to support prepare the meals because they are so easy. It has become a fresh family favorite activity around the pressure cooking making meal together. This was an awesome book on multiple levels!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cookies: 365 Days of Cookie Recipes (Cookie Cookbook, Cookie Recipe Book, Desserts, Sugar Cookie Recipe, Easy Baking Cookies, Top Delicious Thanksgiving, Christmas, Holiday Cookies) review [Book]  2017-11-5 18:1

    I always have fun a amazing recipe or cookbook! Love this 365 Days of Cookie Recipes!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cookies: 365 Days of Cookie Recipes (Cookie Cookbook, Cookie Recipe Book, Desserts, Sugar Cookie Recipe, Easy Baking Cookies, Top Delicious Thanksgiving, Christmas, Holiday Cookies) review [Book]  2017-11-5 18:1

    fun. Can't wait until I have time to test them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cookies: 365 Days of Cookie Recipes (Cookie Cookbook, Cookie Recipe Book, Desserts, Sugar Cookie Recipe, Easy Baking Cookies, Top Delicious Thanksgiving, Christmas, Holiday Cookies) review [Book]  2017-11-5 18:1

    Love the recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cookies: 365 Days of Cookie Recipes (Cookie Cookbook, Cookie Recipe Book, Desserts, Sugar Cookie Recipe, Easy Baking Cookies, Top Delicious Thanksgiving, Christmas, Holiday Cookies) review [Book]  2017-11-5 18:1

    Loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cookies: 365 Days of Cookie Recipes (Cookie Cookbook, Cookie Recipe Book, Desserts, Sugar Cookie Recipe, Easy Baking Cookies, Top Delicious Thanksgiving, Christmas, Holiday Cookies) review [Book]  2017-11-5 18:1

    love it! simple to use clear and full of delicious cookies

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cookies: 365 Days of Cookie Recipes (Cookie Cookbook, Cookie Recipe Book, Desserts, Sugar Cookie Recipe, Easy Baking Cookies, Top Delicious Thanksgiving, Christmas, Holiday Cookies) review [Book]  2017-11-5 18:1

    OK

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cookies: 365 Days of Cookie Recipes (Cookie Cookbook, Cookie Recipe Book, Desserts, Sugar Cookie Recipe, Easy Baking Cookies, Top Delicious Thanksgiving, Christmas, Holiday Cookies) review [Book]  2017-11-5 18:1

    very amazing baking book. clear consise directions. a preteen can easily use this book with some adult supervision. cookies turn out good. would buy this book again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cookies: 365 Days of Cookie Recipes (Cookie Cookbook, Cookie Recipe Book, Desserts, Sugar Cookie Recipe, Easy Baking Cookies, Top Delicious Thanksgiving, Christmas, Holiday Cookies) review [Book]  2017-11-5 18:1

    Simple recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cookies: 365 Days of Cookie Recipes (Cookie Cookbook, Cookie Recipe Book, Desserts, Sugar Cookie Recipe, Easy Baking Cookies, Top Delicious Thanksgiving, Christmas, Holiday Cookies) review [Book]  2017-11-5 18:1

    C9kies daily YUMMY

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cookies: 365 Days of Cookie Recipes (Cookie Cookbook, Cookie Recipe Book, Desserts, Sugar Cookie Recipe, Easy Baking Cookies, Top Delicious Thanksgiving, Christmas, Holiday Cookies) review [Book]  2017-11-5 18:1

    Nice recipes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready for Dessert: My Best Recipes review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    The recipes in this book are fantastic, and there isn't one that would be too difficult make. I want we had some of the fruits here that are used in the book like persimmon and new figs. Ahh well. There are plenty of delicious bakes to be had here!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready for Dessert: My Best Recipes review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    Lebovitz' recipes and descriptions are always excellent. Some purists seem to dislike the simplicity and thoughtfulness of his writing and/or recipes but, of course, that type of writing and testing and thoughtfulness are the most difficult to accomplish for a writer. He pulls it off all the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready for Dessert: My Best Recipes review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    I just love David's cookbooks. He does so much testing that the recipes work every time. That cannot be said for a lot of latest cookbooks. I can never search his books at book sales because no one gets rid of them...good sign!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready for Dessert: My Best Recipes review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    This book has amazing recipes! The recipes are approachable and well explained. It is a reminder that amazing baking/desserts do not necessarily need to be overly complicated and involve millions of various ingredients. I enjoyed the descriptions of each recipe and the affable tone in which information/instruction is provided.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready for Dessert: My Best Recipes review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    David is one of my dessert heroes. Like a guitar character he can rock. He knows his method around the chemistry of fundamentals. So you really learn the foundational techniques and the behavior of core ingredients. Work through this book and it transforms you into a power cook of the sweetest sort.I chose the kindle version. It is a amazing buy, and even more portable than the printed format. I can slip it into a zip bag to brave the sloppiest cooking zone (my war kitchen).He talks you through the recipes. The right tips at the right time. After a few, you actually know what you are doing, not just following directions. And he really tests his recipes. They all work. And he has the skinny, as it were, on using chocolate, coconut, gelatin, eggs (in whole or in part) and all the sweeteners. And he is not a gadget nut. You do not need an arsenel of high tech kitchen weaponry to create devastating deserts from the casual to the present stopper.Way beyond an ample selection of cakes (Gateau Victoire will kill your guests, or how's about Guiness-Gingerbread Cupcake grenades?) and fusillades of cookies. Puddings and Trifle and tarts, oh my...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready for Dessert: My Best Recipes review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    Since I bought "Ready for Dessert" I have purchased a amazing number of other dessert books, but David's is still one of my very favorites. His recipes are interesting and unusual, and I have yet to create one that I didn't love (my favorite is the ginger cake - incredibly moist and flavorful). Most of the recipes are relatively straightforward to make, and the section on "extras" like sauces and caramels gives you a nice option of dressing up your dessert if you have the time and energy. I also love to read David's small introductions to each of his recipes; he's always charming and funny. If you're looking for a amazing dessert book with a wide range of recipes, from cookies to souffles to caramel sauces, "Ready for Dessert" is it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready for Dessert: My Best Recipes review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    David likes to cook things he likes to eat. Me too! Lots to love in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready for Dessert: My Best Recipes review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    A lot of interesting dessert recipes. Satisfied to have this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready for Dessert: My Best Recipes review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    I had originally checked this book out of the library and was writing down all of the recipes that I wish to create and it turned out that I wanted to create everything in the book. I have not been disappointed. Absolutely love David Lebovitz's recipes, his blog and all of this books!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ready for Dessert: My Best Recipes review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    Amazing recipes and love the method David writes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3200+ Best Vegan Recipes - Easy Vegan Recipes review [App]  2018-8-28 21:8

    Amazing simple to follow just what I was looking for thankyou

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Champion Recipes: 450 of Our Very Best Recipes review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    Shopped so hard to search the excellent Slow Cooker cookbook for college aged son, and this was PERFECT...Big PICTURES...EASY instructions...outstanding recipes that people love, and in a loose leaf binder sectioned by tabs (Soups, Meats, Desserts, etc.)! It really is PERFECT and he loves it with his fresh slow cooker. Thrilled. Better than I hoped for when it came. It's about three inches thick!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Champion Recipes: 450 of Our Very Best Recipes review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    Love this cookbook. Amazing color images to accompany the recipes. I really like the binder format, the easiest method to use a cookbook without breaking down the spine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Champion Recipes: 450 of Our Very Best Recipes review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    Slow Cooker cooking is still fairly fresh to me and I have found that it is a amazing method to cook during hot weather. A delicious food can be easily prepared without heating the house... Who knew?I've always thought of it as a cold weather appliance, excellent for soups, chilies and stews. But this attractive cookbook shows how versatile a slow cooker can be. It is full of tasty and simple to prepare recipes. It shows how easy it really is to "Fix-it and Forget-it".The loose leaf binding makes it so-o-o simple to use and the tabbed sections support you quickly locate the recipe you're looking for.Another nice feature is the section of "Everyday from Scratch Basics" which contains recipes for both Cream of Mushroom and Cream of Celery soups. There are instructions for making these useful soups on either the stove top or in the microwave. It only takes about ten mins using the microwave.I have always avoided using canned soups, in recipes, because of their high sodium content. It's amazing to search an simple method to create these soups and primary broths adjusting the sodium and flavorings to my taste. Nice to create them ahead and freeze for use when needed.I would Highly recommend this attractive book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Champion Recipes: 450 of Our Very Best Recipes review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    The book content is fine but the book itself if not good first time opening it it ripped! Want is had gotten it in another format really the binder & rings don't work together at all! Too much problem to package & return, will test & search a better type of binder to place it in, such a waste!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Champion Recipes: 450 of Our Very Best Recipes review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    Purchased this cookbook for a gift. The third party seller did a amazing job in protectively wrapping this truly fresh book. Am happy with the dozens of recipes and the divisions. Having a cookbook which is a ring binder is terrific as it stays opens on the counter. The pictures are inviting, and I am considering repurchasing for my own use. Also am sure the recipient is going to like the clarity of print as well as instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Champion Recipes: 450 of Our Very Best Recipes review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    Create your favorite meals or appetizers in a slow cooker, with time to obtain ready for your guests. Or place your ingredients in and sit down and chill before your crowd arrives. This is a amazing book, and as usual Phyllis Amazing had not the mark!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Champion Recipes: 450 of Our Very Best Recipes review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    This revised edition is great. And the recipes are healthier than those in the old book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Champion Recipes: 450 of Our Very Best Recipes review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    My young adult daughter who has never been too interest in cooking decided to begin cooking in the slow cooker (easy). She loves this slow cooker cookbook, with all the simple recipes and pictures to help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Champion Recipes: 450 of Our Very Best Recipes review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    the recipes are a bit grey in the amounts and execution, it's a compilation of home cooks receipes, not poor

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fix-It and Forget-It Slow Cooker Champion Recipes: 450 of Our Very Best Recipes review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    Fix it Forget it - I gave this to my DIL as a gift, She loves it. Amazing for all cooks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Best Mexican Recipes: Kitchen-Tested Recipes Put the Real Flavors of Mexico Within Reach review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    I can sense there might be some debate in shop about America's Try Kitchen's fresh cookbook, "The Best Mexican Recipes." There are people who pride themselves on their familiarity with authentic ethnic cuisine. Out of their passion for the true thing, they can at times become choosy about anything that isn't 100% genuine. When you consider this cookbook, I think it is for the best if you realize that it is written by America's Try Kitchen, recipe developers whose mission it is to produce consistently delicious recipes that can be replicated by the American (or should I specify estadounidense) home cook. Here is a quote from the Introduction to this cookbook: "So with this book, we set out to tell the story of Mexican cooking in the United States through a collection of foolproof recipes that range from little-known authentic dishes and Tex-Mex favorites to fresh, modern dishes inspired by the flavors of Mexico...We think this book presents the very best of American cooking place through the filter of what makes sense for the American home kitchen. No incredibly exotic local ingredients or complicated techniques best left to chefs." With that mind, I am very excited to have this collection of Mexican(ish) recipes. Here is the breakdown of chapters: 1) Getting Started (intro to ingredients, equipment, and primary methods) 2) Appetizers and Drinks 3) Soups, Stews, and Chilis 4) Tacos, Tostadas, Tamales, and More 5) Burritos, Chimichangas, and Quesadillas 6) Enchiladas and Casseroles 7) Poultry 8) Beef and Pork 9) Seafood 10) Vegetarian Mains 11) Eggs 12) SidesWHAT I DON'T LIKE ABOUT THIS BOOK***So far, not much I don't like about it. The only thing is when I opened it to the halfway page and attempted to pull it to its "fully opened" book position, the binding created a noise that no binding should ever make, but maybe it was just stiff. I will, of course, modernize if I have any problems with the durability of the book.WHAT I LIKE ABOUT THE BOOK***The size of the book--it isn't so massive that my wrist hurts when I keep it with one hand, the method ATK's "The Best Recipe" hardcover does. It is beautiful flexible and simple to page through.***Full-page illustrations of a lot of recipes (I counted about 88), and a lot of other smaller images and image sequences such as "Assembling Flautas" and "Shaping Flour Tortillas," which I expect to be tremendously useful***The "Getting Started" section at the beginning contains some helpful information, including a image glossary of new and dried chiles, corn products and common Mexican seasonings/herbsTHE RECIPES***A decent dozens of bold and conservative, depending on your mood or company***Some I have tried:--fresh tomato salsa (good, but I still prefer the soupy looking salsa at the local restaurant)--classic ground beef tacos (my go-to recipe for taco meat, instead of those seasoning packets)--easy chipotle chicken tacos (my husband absolutely RAVES about these tacos!)***What I am looking forward to trying: recipes for both corn tortillas and flour tortillas, enfrijoladas, queso fundido, chicken burritos mojados, cheese enchiladas (unabashedly Tex-Mex), skillet chicken fajitas, meatballs in chipotle sauce, Mexican breakfast sandwiches, cilantro rice/lime rice/chile rice, mashed spiced pumpkin, mango, jicama, and orange saladI will modernize as I test out some of these recipes!To conclude, this is a very user-friendly and guide cookbook for those who are looking for something more authentic than Taco Bell but not quite so authentic as to call for...I dunno, tripe or brains. It is a amazing starting point for those wishing to discover Mexican cuisine and don't wish to waste time with recipes that don't turn out. You can always test a purist cookbook later if you feel the inclination, but in the meantime, you will have some solid recipes to test out. I give this an enthusiastic five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Best Mexican Recipes: Kitchen-Tested Recipes Put the Real Flavors of Mexico Within Reach review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    This book is a bit unusual as it's about contemporary Mexican-style cuisine. What most people don’t understand is that authentic means utilizing a cooking style along with ingredients relative to a culture; it doesn’t promise traditional methods of meal preparation, use of ingredients, and cooking. The book does cover some traditional Mexican recipes, while some have been modified to create it easier for modern cooks to achieve related results. The book doesn't shy away at the fact it also focuses on Tex-Mex recipes, modern methods of cooking, and various applications of making the dish that has been proven effective in the try kitchen. A particular worthy note is the book’s effort to describe the cooking methods and showing pictures of the ingredients you’ll need to procure and substitute when you can’t. Even the best traditional Mexican cookbooks lack in well-defined explanations of the ingredients we need; this book gives a easy and concise review to minimize any confusion. There will be those that argue the book’s merit over other Mexican cookbooks as they list more traditional dishes, however, traditional isn’t always feasible and contemporary does. I would actually hope that the try kitchen would one day tackle most (if not all) of Mexican cuisine with a modern and contemporary approach along with Asian cuisine. I personally thought the book was worth buying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Best Mexican Recipes: Kitchen-Tested Recipes Put the Real Flavors of Mexico Within Reach review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    This is my favorite Mexican style cookbook. What I love best about America's Try Kitchen cookbooks is that all the recipes are tested and most, if not all, can be created at home. Exotic ingredients usually have a substitution. Some of the chiles are hard to search locally but I've successfully used others. The directions are clear and there are lots of pictures to support you with fresh techniques.If you like your meal spicy then you'll like these recipes. For myself and my family I chop back on the hotter chiles and it tastes better to us. Some of my favorite recipes are:Chunky Guacamole - I leave out the jalpeño (too spicy) and the raw onion (husband can't eat raw onions)Corn Tortillas - Never knew how simple they are to create at home. Using a ziplock bag with the sides chop out is genius. Plus homemade tortillas are very tasty.Easy Chipotle Chicken Tacos - If you already have corn tortillas, you can have this on the table in 30 mins or Veracruz - I used to hate fish cooked with onion and tomatoes but this recipe changed my mind. It's another quick and simple evos Rancheros - I've cooked this from a half a dozen various recipes and if I have time this is the best n-Roasted Cod with Amarillo Sauce - Only use two of the chiles and it's spicy enough for me. Delicious lmon with Roasted Salsa Verde - Another amazing fish redded Beef Tacos with Cabbage-Carrot Slaw - My favorite beef taco recipe when I have the e recipes for the common sides are amazing and beautiful easy. The recipes frequently use canned diced tomatoes which are simple to hold on hand. The tomatillos take a bit more planning as my grocery shop sells them l in all, another winning cookbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Best Mexican Recipes: Kitchen-Tested Recipes Put the Real Flavors of Mexico Within Reach review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    I love Mexican meal and have been cooking for over 30 years, with primary recipes for tacos, enchilalades etc. I started cooking out of the cookbook the first day I received and loved the fish recipes. I love their television present and other cookbooks. I like the dozens of recipes and the suggestions given with the recipes. I recommend this book for fresh cooks as well as experienced cooks. Enjoy!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Best Mexican Recipes: Kitchen-Tested Recipes Put the Real Flavors of Mexico Within Reach review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    This book is a phenomenal collection of more of ATK's finest work. I search their fail rate on recipes to be no more than 5 or 10% and this book is no exception. The other 90% they knock out of the park -- clear instructions, rarely seen (in this country) local Mexican dishes created approachable for American home cooks, and lots of creative and skillful recipe development. I've created the refried beans (amazing pork flavor) and I tested the molletes recipe for the book during recipe development for them and it was one of the only dishes I have ever given 10/10. Their Tex-Mex beef taco filling and fried taco shell recipes I have used for a long time (it is in other books) and is the best ver of that dish I've ever tasted and others have told me that too. If you've never fried your own taco shells, you don't know what you're ey also create an effort to come up with vegetarian versions of a lot of famous dishes throughout the book and there is an entire chapter for vegetarian mains as well, which I always appreciate as a person trying to reduce my meat e glaring omission is a desserts chapter -- there is none. As a connoisseur of unusual desserts I was very disappointed to see this left out. But even with this missing, this book, like their others, is a nearly foolproof tutorial to creating Mexican meals that, with a little investment of time and effort, are better than you can obtain in the majority of restaurants. For this price, the book is a steal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Best Mexican Recipes: Kitchen-Tested Recipes Put the Real Flavors of Mexico Within Reach review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    Tried several recipes, however, for me the meal was beautiful bland. The suggestions and techniques are amazing though, and the end product comes out as instructed. I think I will just stick with recipes shared, and use the basics of this book but with my own flavors. Some people have compared the recipes from this book with another well known Mexican cook and said her recipes are tastier. Each to his own though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Best Mexican Recipes: Kitchen-Tested Recipes Put the Real Flavors of Mexico Within Reach review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    I bought the Kindle ver of this book and this is beautiful handy when you wish to create Mexican recipes. First, I created authentic beef echiladas for lunch with family. These recipes are amazing for family lunch and dinner, or maybe a potluck. Most of them are simple to make, if you have the kitchen know-how. Amazing compilation for a unique problem from America's Try Kitchen. Even features various types of chiles based on their appearance, how are they used, and the hot spiciness (Scotsville unit) levels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Best Mexican Recipes: Kitchen-Tested Recipes Put the Real Flavors of Mexico Within Reach review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    Modern fast versions of recipes that can days to fix via traditional methods. Recipes maintain authentic flavors and textures but take much less time to fix (the Chicken Mole Poblano is great!) A definite keeper that has become one of my mainstays.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Best Mexican Recipes: Kitchen-Tested Recipes Put the Real Flavors of Mexico Within Reach review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    As a Mexican meal lover and a huge fan of the America's Try Kitchen I was really excited to obtain my hands on this book.. The only thing I want were various about America's Try Kitchen cookbooks are the sometimes lengthy explanations of why the recipes work that come before each recipe. I don't need explanations. I trust that if America's Try Kitchen says this is the best Chicken Chilaquiles recipes then I need look no further. I want they'd obtain rid of all that and create the print a small bigger and maybe even throw in a few more photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Best Mexican Recipes: Kitchen-Tested Recipes Put the Real Flavors of Mexico Within Reach review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    I have to agree with a lot of other reivews here. This book has some amazing staple recipes. Once you search something you like, and you know what flavors you're into, you can add to the recipes and create them your own. I think that is the best method to treat this book. For die-hard Mexican aficionados, I think you'll be disappointed. For those of us who are not, I think you'll love it. The subtitle of this book is "The true flavors of Mexico within reach" for a reason. I think that ATK knows that this isn't the Mexican recipe bible, but it's a amazing start. I have really enjoyed all of the recipes, especially the ancho orange burritos and the margaritas. If you love eggs, I think you'll also search these recipes a lot of fun to try. On the negative side, like others, I want that there were a dessert section in here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1200+ Dessert Recipes Offline: Cake, Pudding, Pies review [App]  2019-3-19 13:38

    it's one amazing I'ev never seen it's type befoer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1200+ Dessert Recipes Offline: Cake, Pudding, Pies review [App]  2019-3-19 13:38

    yeah...It's amazing helping to us

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1200+ Dessert Recipes Offline: Cake, Pudding, Pies review [App]  2019-3-19 13:38

    I've created four foreign recipes from t hi is application & they were all amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1200+ Dessert Recipes Offline: Cake, Pudding, Pies review [App]  2019-3-19 13:38

    Couldn't search desserts on an application that's supposed to BE desserts lol

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    1200+ Dessert Recipes Offline: Cake, Pudding, Pies review [App]  2019-3-19 13:38

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dessert Recipes review [App]  2019-7-19 21:30

    This is the best. You can search numerous recipes for even a single dessert which js beautiful awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dessert Recipes review [App]  2019-7-19 21:30

    Super have to test the recipe one by one I loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dessert Recipes review [App]  2019-7-19 21:30

    fast and simple to use. interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dessert Recipes review [App]  2019-7-19 21:30

    Lots of useful recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dessert Recipes review [App]  2019-7-19 21:30

    Little application in size and huge application in delicious recipes.Wide dozens of dessert dishes. I loved the unique collection of festive dishes too.. Fresh home page UI is awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dessert Recipes review [App]  2019-7-19 21:30

    so far so amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dessert Recipes review [App]  2019-7-19 21:30

    Since I am a teen, I already wanna learn how to bake, so it's has really amazing ideas for me that also sounds good, my family would be so proud of me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dessert Recipes review [App]  2019-7-19 21:30

    I think it might be amazing all though I haven't played it yet

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dessert Recipes review [App]  2019-7-19 21:30

    It's simple to search recipes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dessert Recipes review [App]  2019-7-19 21:30

    Nice app.I like it!😊

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dessert Recipes review [App]  2019-7-19 21:30

    It's nice ti use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dessert Recipes review [App]  2019-7-19 21:30

    It helps for msking desserts🍭🍬🍫🍪🍰🍮🍯🍩🍦🍧🍧🍨🍹

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dessert Recipes review [App]  2019-7-19 21:30

    tengo hambre

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dessert Recipes review [App]  2019-7-19 21:30

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dessert Recipes review [App]  2019-7-19 21:30

    I want there was a method to change the measurements and temperatures out of metric. I'm in the US and the temperatures on every recipe I've looked at is in Celsius. Portions in metric... simple work around temperature in Celsius not so easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dessert Recipes review [App]  2019-7-19 21:30

    Wow amazing cooking recipes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dessert Recipes review [App]  2019-7-19 21:30

    Very necessary and useful for the ladies

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dessert Recipes review [App]  2019-7-19 21:30

    A very impressive application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dessert Recipes review [App]  2019-7-19 21:30

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dessert Recipes review [App]  2019-7-19 21:30

    This is a amazing application You can learn a lot of fresh recipes Amazing for people who like cooking

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dessert Recipes review [App]  2019-7-19 21:30

    Nasty recipes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dessert Recipes review [App]  2019-7-19 21:30

    d recipies are easy and easy😃

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dessert Recipes review [App]  2019-7-19 21:30

    Its so cool a amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dessert Recipes review [App]  2019-7-19 21:30

    Eassy recipe

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dessert Recipes review [App]  2019-7-19 21:30

    Fun things to do with the children

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dessert Recipes review [App]  2019-7-19 21:30

    It is dabaek

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dessert Recipes review [App]  2019-7-19 21:30

    Love the simplicity of the recipes, and simple to daily ingredients. Also loved the the calorie breakdown of each recipe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dessert Recipes review [App]  2019-7-19 21:30

    Great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dessert Recipes review [App]  2019-7-19 21:30

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dessert Recipes review [App]  2019-7-19 21:30

    It is a really amazing application cause I can create various desserts 😍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dessert Recipes review [App]  2019-7-19 21:30

    It really cool because I can eat various meal AMD test various recipies

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dessert Recipes review [App]  2019-7-19 21:30

    Mother's day soon and this perfect. 👌👌👌👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dessert Recipes review [App]  2019-7-19 21:30

    Can't wait to test these recipes. You can't be disappointed, there's so much to choose from. It's a keeper for me and, I download alot of recipe apps!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dessert Recipes review [App]  2019-7-19 21:30

    It should be in a well organized method

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    Altec Smart 918.credit/downloads/78-download-918kiss-for-android-and-iphones reviews Basics in 918.credit/downloads/78-download-918kiss-for-android-and-iphones reviews Cubic 918.cafe/downloads/1799-joker123 reviews ATS Win88.today/rollex11/ reviews dribbleup smart scr888slot.online/index.php/download/29-sky777 reviews DIY CCTV IP Camera for Home spiritpro.net reviews ATS www.bioanthro.net/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=918.network/downloads/87-3win8 reviews mt-police.com Intelligence:... reviews alirezataghaboni.artplus.co reviews ProtonVPN – advanced online www.jctcfw.cn/home.php?mod=space&uid=411668&do=profile&from=space for everyone reviews theauction.us/index.php?page=user&action=pub_profile&id=33820 reviews Real 918kiss.poker/casino-games/66-918kiss-918-kiss-or-scr888 reviews Play www.tibbieshiels.com reviews Data kslot.app/index.php/games/live22%2Findex.php%2Fgames%2Fsky777 reviews Data www1.collect-militaria.com/index.php?a=stats&u=dedraevq06684572 reviews Ibrand.id/tag/pengusaha-andy-soewatdy/ reviews influencer fast track: from zero to influencer in the next 6 months!: 10x your modefootwear.com.au/collections/rockport reviews ProtonVPN – advanced online plagiarism-scanner.com/on-line-casino-on-the-web-betting-why-to-pick-actively-playing-on-the-internet/ reviews ProtonVPN %E2%80%93 advanced online ntc33.fun/index.php/other-games/mega888%2Fcasino-games%2F67-lpe88-lucky-palace-casino for everyone reviews ProtonVPN – advanced online www.online-casino-77.com reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter