God Of Martial Arts: Part - 4... Reviews & Opinions

Submit God Of Martial Arts: Part - 4... review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    God Of Martial Arts: Part - 2 (Part-2) [Book]  2018-2-9 18:1

    I have been enjoying the story so far and am going to start the next book after writing this review. I do need to point out that the contents of chapter 82 appear under chapter 81 while the contents of chapter 81 appear under chapter 82. Also, was it truly necessary to stop the book abruptly? At least the next volume is immediately available - or else I would have been yelling to myself outloud in frustration!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    God Of Martial Arts: Part - 3 (Part-3) [Book]  2018-2-15 18:0

    I really liked this book can't wait to see where the next book takes the story I will definitely read the next book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    God Of Martial Arts: Part - 3 (Part-3) [Book]  2018-2-15 18:0

    This book is so good I love it. There's ally of action and a lot of things that you can take from the book and learn from it to implicate it to your life. The only thing I don't like is how the author keeps explaining things that have been explained already multiple times as well as there are a few spelling errors and a few grammer errors. For example there's this sentice "in the center of the mountain in the mountain was... " I didn't want to spoil anything so I didn't [email protected]#$%! but stuff like that if you can get past that then you will thoroughly enjoy this book.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on God Of Martial Arts: Part - 4... or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    God of Martial Arts: Part -1 [Book]  2018-2-10 18:1

    I Like cultivation books and this has plenty of action but no skill building which I also like so only 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    China: A History of China and East Asia: Ancient China, Economy, Communism, Capitalism, Culture, Martial Arts, Medicine, Military, People including Mao Zedong, Confucius, and Sun Tzu [3rd Edition] [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    A very comprehensive book on the history of China and East Asia. Easy to read and understand. The book covers a wide range of topics from the era clearly. Although it goes through a lot from ancient China to modern day, it doesn't drop the ball on anything, giving just enough information to keep any reader interested. I especially liked the style of writing which was personal. Felt like listening to a friend discuss a topic that interested him enthusiastically. I thought I had a good working knowledge on the era, but I learned things I didn't know in this book and was able to compare ancient China's development with Europe. I also found it interesting to learn so much about Mao. Imagine executing millions of people only to discover your system crashed because the farms were gone? So, millions more starve. And yet, communism still goes strong and he is still revered. Wow!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    China: A History of China and East Asia: Ancient China, Economy, Communism, Capitalism, Culture, Martial Arts, Medicine, Military, People including Mao Zedong, Confucius, and Sun Tzu [3rd Edition] [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    As a homeschool mom, I'm always looking for great resources for my kids to learn from. I think that this book about China is very concise and gives the information you need for a full overview of the Chinese the book, there are sections the briefly talk about:Ancient Chinese DynastiesThe impact of Communism and Capitalism on ChinaHistory of ConfucianismA look at martial artsComprehensive look at old world Chinese medicineTheir militaryEach of these sections give a very concise overview of the topic. I find it to be very helpful in giving my kids a look into Chinese culture. With this overview, it allows us to have specific concepts and ideas that we can research and expand on.I have found this book to be a great help in understanding Chinese culture a bit more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    China: A History of China and East Asia: Ancient China, Economy, Communism, Capitalism, Culture, Martial Arts, Medicine, Military, People including Mao Zedong, Confucius, and Sun Tzu [3rd Edition] [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    This is an interesting book about Chinese history. The author tries to dig deeper into the centuries and to figure out how China has become one of the largest players on the global map. He describes the dynasties, military development, and much more.I've learned a lot of fun facts while reading this book. It was quite entertaining and definitely good to know.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    China: A History of China and East Asia: Ancient China, Economy, Communism, Capitalism, Culture, Martial Arts, Medicine, Military, People including Mao Zedong, Confucius, and Sun Tzu [3rd Edition] [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    Downloaded this book a few days ago (it was free to download) and, after reading it, I must admit that I would definitely paid the full price. That's because I am very interested to learn new things about China and the author has done a remarkable job in describing a lot of new and interesting things.A lot of areas are covered, as well, starting with history and ending with martial arts and economic aspects.Highly recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    China: A History of China and East Asia: Ancient China, Economy, Communism, Capitalism, Culture, Martial Arts, Medicine, Military, People including Mao Zedong, Confucius, and Sun Tzu [3rd Edition] [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    Ancient China has always fascinated me. Not only does this book provide a history of China, it also manages to cover that of East Asia. This is definitely a must read and I would highly recommend to my friends and family. The part that interests me most are the different time periods in which civilizations thrived. This book lays out in order what you’re to learn and how you’re to learn it and it couldn’t be any easier of a read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    China: A History of China and East Asia: Ancient China, Economy, Communism, Capitalism, Culture, Martial Arts, Medicine, Military, People including Mao Zedong, Confucius, and Sun Tzu [3rd Edition] [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    Very interesting read about China. I did history courses in college, but I [email protected]#$%! was as easy to understand as this book. It explained the dynasties in an easy to read way - not too much information, but not too little. From what I know about Chinese history, the book did an excellent job explaining the political landscapes and rises to power of the eat job

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    China: A History of China and East Asia: Ancient China, Economy, Communism, Capitalism, Culture, Martial Arts, Medicine, Military, People including Mao Zedong, Confucius, and Sun Tzu [3rd Edition] [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    I am fascinated by The Asin culture so wanted more information. I'm happy with this book. The author covered many more subjects an I anticipated, with was fine with me. The book covers information on the different Chinese Dynasties over time, communism, and the many governments it has had. Talks about Capitalisms role in history and how it shaped China, It's Military and their role. But my favorite read was about ancient culture and medicine, and marital arts history. I think the author did not go over board with useless information. Definitely a very good book to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    China: A History of China and East Asia: Ancient China, Economy, Communism, Capitalism, Culture, Martial Arts, Medicine, Military, People including Mao Zedong, Confucius, and Sun Tzu [3rd Edition] [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    wow! what a great book from a great writer, I couldn't get enough of it ... I love it! will order again for new books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    China: A History of China and East Asia: Ancient China, Economy, Communism, Capitalism, Culture, Martial Arts, Medicine, Military, People including Mao Zedong, Confucius, and Sun Tzu [3rd Edition] [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    This book provides an in-depth look at the people, events, customs, and traditions that shaped Chinese history. I was particularly interested in the distinction between the dynasties, and the birth of Chinese medicine and Kung Fu. An excellent way to learn more about an often misunderstood country and culture.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    China: A History of China and East Asia: Ancient China, Economy, Communism, Capitalism, Culture, Martial Arts, Medicine, Military, People including Mao Zedong, Confucius, and Sun Tzu [3rd Edition] [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    I'm flying to China next week, and I wanted to read something great about the Chinese History during the travel, but finnaly I read everything before My favorite chapters was about Ancient Chinese Dynasties and Their Impact on Chinese History. Very informative and very interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    Content and organization is excellent. My biggest complaint is that the list scroll function does not work making sections of content inaccessible. Nor does the screen rotate. And it does require an almost 300 meg download which seems to be a bit large for the amount of content. It would also be nice if you could zoom in on the art.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    This app is way too big but after waiting patiently for the download the images are not even hd and you cannot even use pinch and zoom. Too bad guys. Learn from other art apps such as vusiem and hd

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    Downloaded all right on android but then said I needed loads of space and I could not use it. So uninstalled it with 5min. Nightmare. Shame

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    In the past this was a great app. But today, it keeps telling me to update it (32.5 mb) but will not install the update, once it is downloaded. Have tried clearing cache and data, without success.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    Is it necessary to insult artist with narration "how could he paint masterpiece in such provincial environment"? Wonder how many masterpieces had created curator in his big city? Low.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    Wonderful content, but this app DESPERATELY needs background playback on android (persistent audio with screen off or when it isn't the foreground app). Not having this limits the app's utility quite a bit and greatly reduces the number of tour segments that can be listened to on a single phone charge.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    Can't shift to external storage on lg revolution. Huge 245 mb download filled local storage (also immobile). Crashed phone as result. Good idea though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    Please add the near-by subway and bus line information to the visitor info, as well as info about concerts, films, and cafes. Also, add links to downoads for the Director"s Tour and Kids' Tour (as such, even if the items are listed in the highlights and kids lists) and special exhibition tours. A link to the Picture of the Week would also be nice, although it might require frequent updates, as well as a link to an archive of the former listings in this category.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    This is my first time downloading the app and when I try to open it I get a pop-up message saying "A 5.9 KB update is available. Would you like to update now? Yes No" I selected yes the first time but the app did not refresh afterward so I restarted my phone. When I tried opening the app again I get the same message. If I select no I get "This application cannot proceed without a mandatory update. Please try again and download the update". I also noticed that this app has not been updated since November 23, 2013. Are there any plans to debug and update this app in the near future? (part of email sent to developer) I can't really give any stars because I have not been able to use the app. I don't want to say I hate it (forced to to write review) but I am disappointed that it is not working properly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    Can zoom in to view and explore around pics though had to tap screen after using zoom button. Text size a bit small even after maximising. Audio information great! Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    The apps has a first page that offers a sequence of full size paintings that sre obscured by a menu! Each exhibit or permanent collection item is represented by a single thumb nail picture with a single paragraph. Boo - going to uninstall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    Enough Said

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    Installed the app and was told a 274mb update was required. Downloaded that and was told another 404mb was needed. Not going to stick around to find out what's next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    does not work on my phone .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    Nice app but NOT updated. (Went to see the Monet's in G39, but they had been moved and that room was 'closed'.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    It says could not connect to server. I have tried many times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    The app is free and gives access to beautiful art. Generally happy with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    Loved the clarity of pictures and narrative was factual and concise. Would like more selection of the earrly periids

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    So very informative and easy to use....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    Do u have a bug in your app ?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    Great info but why do you need my app list?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    National gallery of art.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    I wish all museums had a similar app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    The paintings are beautiful and a brief history are given about the paintings and artists.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    خیلی خوب

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    Great app

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    Great app

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    This app used to work and won't even load now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    It takes forever to download a huge database just to find out how little it can offer. Uninstalling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    It sucks. I had to wait 1 hour for the update it needed to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    update error all the time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    Why this application is bigger than other

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    Museum experience MUCH improved

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    I am

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    Needs a simple search box

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    Superb

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    [email protected][email protected] I am happy with it.....hooray..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    خوبه

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Art [App]  2018-1-16 13:9

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    I've loved this app for years but what's happened to the titles, artists name and date that used to accompany each artwork in slideshow mode? Please reinstate them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    Fabulous application. I have enjoyed and am still enjoying it to the it. Please, develop your apps continually for maximal delight. I appreciate your faithful efforts. Forward.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    Worst interface ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    nice i love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    The good thing about this app is that you can share the actual picture directly with social media rather than just a click-on link. The "paste text" feature may not work for all social media sites but notes can be taken and written in before sending. Be careful though, because the "paste text" may stay in the background and turn up in an email or something if paste is activated. This app must have a strong wifi or direct internet connection in order to populate properly. Very nice for a 10" tablet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    Awesome pics

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    Incredible choice and selection of artists and their art. This app is laid out in a way that's sick and perfect for me. There they all are, all that beautiful art and I can leap on each image and devour visually. Sweet!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    Tons of interesting paintings, including many little-known ones. Many great ideas (include. art quizzes, google-based search option, wallpaper function, sharing option, etc) - but not fully realised because of a chaotically designed template and some clumsy navigation. Still, the best Android art app I've seen so far. Note: Active internet connection is essential.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    I can't even draw or something just stupid paintings

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    Like to have it change the wallpaper and see something surprising, and learn something new

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    Like the UI of previous version. This one is really clunky...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    For an art app, this 1 is extremely uninspiring. Difficult to navigate, Cumbersome and missing very important artists. Art Academy still is the best Android art app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    Fantastic! Awesome app. I absolutely love it. All the art one could wish to see condensed in an amazing catalogue of dates and information and such clear and sharp images that take your breathe away just as it would in any Art Gallery. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    This is great. I just downloaded this app and they show you artwork from all over the is is great for any body who is interested in artwork. Its not to crowded and its definitely not ugly. I would definitely give this 5 stars anyday.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    Navigation. Spotty

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    Got all i wanted

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    Thx a lot, great app

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    Wow...love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    The pictures describing the app are balogna. It's an overwhelming mish mash of slowness and chaos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    My favorite hobby is art so 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    Gallery

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    It's great for art lovers!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    wonderful App

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    Really good app I think everyone need it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    Museum at your fingertips. Thankyou.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    Bit clunky on a tablet but really good visual resource using thumbnails. Liked the different options and links to Wikipedia and Internet

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    Too many ads....otherwise a very good app

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    Beautiful ~.~

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    Good for artist

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    Can't find picasso. Not in the gallery or search.;( help me guys?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    Its a good app

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    waiting for you in desktop version

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    Layout needs some work, i was confused at first. Also really [email protected]#$%! had background info on the artwork or artists

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    I love this app

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art Gallery Museum - Masterpieces Arts & Paintings [App]  2018-1-17 13:9

    Thumbnail sometimes broken and full view works unreliably. Close to being an amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Part of Me and You [Book]  2018-1-30 18:0

    Some books – and films – are touted as tear-jerkers. They may well provoke an emotional reaction, but often the reader/viewer is left feeling they have been manipulated. Drawn into a 'cry by numbers' situation cynically calculated to generate such a response. This is not an accusation that can be levelled at A Part of Me and You. From the outset, this is a book written from the heart, genuine emotion shining out from every page.When we meet terminally ill Juliette and grief-stricken Shelley, we know this will not be an easy journey. What makes it so special is how each woman helps the other, the smallest of gestures forging a friendship that transcends their heartbreaking circumstances. Yes, there is a twist in the tale (which I must confess I figured out), but the fundamental message is simple: A little kindness and a lot of love goes a very long way. I loved the author's previous book The Legacy of Lucy Harte, which also deals with difficult subject matter, and hoped I would enjoy this one equally. I anks to HarperImpulse and Netgalley for allowing me to read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Part of Me and You [Book]  2018-1-30 18:0

    Most mothers have two greatest fears when it comes to their children and 'A Part of Me and You' tackles them both in an amazingly poignant story about Juliette and Shelley. Juliette is terminally ill, and her greatest fear is what will become of her fifteen-year-old daughter Rosie when she dies. Shelley's three-year-old daughter Lily died in a tragic accident, which she blames herself for. She is emotionally dead and has merely existed for three years since Lily's death.Juliette is a strong, vibrant character, her support network is failing because they can't see their way forward without her but she remains determined to enjoy her remaining days and make sure her daughter has lots of positive memories to draw on when her mother is no longer around.A serendipitous meeting between Shelley and Rosie changes all their lives and tentative threads of hope draw them together as they support Juliette's last plan. The characters in the coastal town bring the story alive. Coupled with the charismatic setting you can't help but empathise with Juliette's choice for her last holiday. This is a character-driven story, but the plot is interesting and varied, and amidst all the angst and love there is a mystery to e ending is tasteful and beautifully sad. The reader is left with tear filled eyes but a strong belief that love will prevail.I received a copy of this book from Harper Impulse via NetGalley in return for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thor: God of Thunder Vol. 1: The God Butcher [Book]  2017-10-27 18:1

    This review is for the 2014 hardcover edition that collects issues 1-11 of Thor: God of rst, on the collection itself. This is one of the best hardcover collections I've encountered that wasn't an "Absolute" or "Omnibus" or other special edition intended to focus on art or that included extensive extras. This is an over-sized (relative to the comic book page, and relative to the five-issue hardcovers) collection with glossy pages. As you can clearly see in the image here and elsewhere, the dust cover uses Esad Ribic's cover to issue 3 on the front and #4 on the back, with the covers to issues 1 and 2 on the front and back cover, respectively, of the book itself. All are reproduced beautifully. This edition doesn't call itself a "Deluxe" hardcover or anything like that, but because Marvel's released the shorter-length hardcovers, there was clearly some incentive to make this an especially nice edition for collectors. And so it is. There are some bonus features, including a gallery at the end of variant covers to the first few issues, Esad Ribic's design sketchbook, and pencils for a few pages and pencil/ink comparisons for a few others. This is everything I want in a hardcover collection - it's exactly the right size and format to really read a story from beginning to end, it gives some insight into the artist's process, and it reproduces the original comics (which I own) beautifully. All I could hope for from a better collection would be notes from writer Jason Aaron, perhaps an introduction from someone famously associated with Thor, preferably in the comics industry, maybe even a full script for one of the individual issues. And I'd be willing to pay more for something like that. And to be clear, this is a book worthy of a much more extensive collection that includes all that and more, which I'll say more on cause the story of the God Butcher, and the way it is presented through these eleven issues is one of the great Thor stories. In terms of the story itself, it takes the idea of godhood and considers whether it is good or bad to be a god, and whether or not religion is worthwhile, given all the bad things that happen while the gods attend to their own affairs. It shows Gorr to be a sympathetic character, someone who has suffered greatly through his culture's belief in gods, or so he thinks, and who can see no recourse but to save all the universe from the lie (from his perspective) that faith in gods is to all living things, and how it adversely affects us. But Gorr isn't the hero of the story, and Aaron uses Thor not only as a protagonist, but as three separate protagonist at three points in his life, the young brash god not yet worthy of Mjolnir, the battle-tested Avenger confident and mighty, and the future King of Asgard, Thor of the distant future. This perspective on Thor in multiple aspects gives us a great deal of insight into what a god is and can be, and by the end we may see that there's some room for religion in the world, even if gods like Thor aren't perfect.Or you might gloss over all that allegory and just think that it's really cool as Thor solves a mystery, fights a bad guy all across time and space (yeah, there's time travel!), and we get to see Volstagg as a thin man and Thor's granddaughters of that distant future. Lots of action, drama, and suspense. It's an awesome good e art, too, is worth your time. If you like the cover, you'll love the book. Esad Ribic's style feels extremely fluid, which serves the action well, but it also allows so much room for your imagination. This is one of the first Thor stories I've read, and I've read decades' worth, that made Asgard and the affairs of gods feel like it was in a land beyond the knowledge of men, like it was something I couldn't quite comprehend with my own eyes. A great deal of the credit for that is undoubtedly also due to colorists Dean White and Ive Svorcina. It always feels like there's something subtle happening in the shadows, there's always something magical emanating from Mjolnir. As much as I've loved Russell Dauterman's work on the new Thor series, I really miss how Ribic made Asgard and Thor feel majestic in a way I hadn't experienced before, even with my favorite Thor artists.But above all, this is just a beautiful collection, getting the whole story of Gorr in one collection, including the entire vision of writer and artist (with the fill-in issue of Butch Guice and company in issue 6, well done but not as spectacular) in one book, with fantastic extras and a format that reads like no other. I've just acquired the second volume in this series, and I'm looking forward to it, but I know it can't possibly be as fantastic as this given that it doesn't have as cohesive an art, story, and design aesthetic as this volume. This volume has instantly become one of my favorite editions of comic art. Well done, Marvel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thor: God of Thunder Vol. 1: The God Butcher [Book]  2017-10-27 18:1

    It can be easy to forget that Thor is not just another super-powered human, especially since Asgard got relocated to Oklahoma. Jason Aaron's new Marvel Now series brings the God of Thunder back to his roots as an alien "god" who can and does travel across the universe. Moreover, he has been doing so for e book opens in 893 AD, as Thor is carousing with some Norse warriors after defeating a Frost Giant when a gruesome discovery is made - the decapitated head of a god. This is Thor's introduction to the God Butcher. The book then jumps to the present where Thor has answered the prayer of a child on a distant planet; he is confused as to why she didn't call upon her gods. Then he discovers they have all been killed. The Butcher is on a mission to wipe out every immortal. The story jumps between the past, present and future as Thor in all three times contends with the monster. It keeps to the forefront of readers' minds that Thor is a thousand+ years old, with experience beyond what a mortal can ide from a well-developed story with an original and challenging foe, I love how this Thor shows a maturity that is above false bravado. When Tony Stark helps him discover the place that Thor originally fought the Butcher and then prepares to depart and leave Thor to his "god business", Thor asks him for his help! This is the hero I admire but too often do not get. There is a lot of action in the story, much of it gory, but all in support of a riveting one minor quibble I have with the series is the art. I'm not a fan of Ribic's style. I prefer my art to be, "pretty" I guess and this looks unfinished and unglamorous. Never-the-less, it is not so off-putting as to ruin the story (as it nearly did for me in Thor & Loki: Blood Brothers) and many readers no doubt like it. Overall, this is an excellent start for the God of Thunder and I can't wait to start volume 2 - highly recommended!p.s. I do not like these new hardcover editions. I much preferred the hardcovers with a dust jacket over a leatherette binding. These books with the art printed on the covers look and feel cheap but cost more for less material. Not good, Marvel, not good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thor: God of Thunder Vol. 1: The God Butcher [Book]  2017-10-27 18:1

    Amazon appears to be linking the reviews for two separate products here: "Thor: God of Thunder, Oversized HC, Vol1" and "Thor: God of Thunder, Prem HC Vol1 The God Butcher". I have both and tried to review both, but I only appear to be able to attach one review (even though they have separate listings. weird).The first collects Thor 1-11 in an oversized volume with dust jacket showing Thor battling the necroblade berserkers underneath is a painted cover with the same image as the painted cover for the Prem HC. The Prem HC collects Thor 1-5 in a standard sized volume. I tried to purchase the OHC but ended up with the Prem HC through Amazon. I ended up ordering the OHC elsewhere to avoid this listing confusion.I review the Prem HC first and then the OHC em HC:======This volume collects Thor, God of Thunder 1-5 and has a digital copy code. Extras include 11 pages of variant covers and a Ribic Sketchbook with 5 pages of character and cover sketches as well as 8 pages of pencils. These pencils are slightly pixelized in the effect surrounding Gorr, but much less noticeably than the oversized HC version of the pages. The rest of the art extras are excellent reproductions. If you haven't tried the digital copy, the presentation is great, panel-by-panel focus with zoom capabilities. It's a great way to take reading material with you on the e painted Ribic cover is gorgeous. Note that Thor: God of Thunder Vol 1 Oversized Hardcover collects the God Butcher and the God Bomb Premium Hardcovers, but does not have the digital copy code that the premiums do. I'd like to see Marvel offer the digital copy with their OHC and Masterworks titles as well. Axis and AvX had digital copies and are oversized.Anyhow, back to the content of this collection: Esad Ribic and Jason Aaron have produced one of the great Thor runs. No, I'm not suggesting that their run is the equal of Kirby-Lee or Simonson, and Ribic's output cannot match the volume of John Buscema, but their issues are definitely epic and om the start, the viking heritage comes through. This Thor is rough and rugged. There is intense violence but it never feels gratuitous. The writing is economical and poetic at the same time, never feeling labored, never competing with the gorgeous artwork. There's almost a murder mystery air to it, similar, in a way, to the beginning of 13th Warrior where the gruesome deaths can't be explained and sheer terror sets into even the mightiest warrior's heart.I hope that after the cinema run for Thor, that Netflix or another cable network can do a high-end series on Thor: the God Butcher.OHC:=====Issue 6 is a fill-in issue by Butch Guice. It's quite a departure from Ribic and is not a painted style, but I liked it for this flashback story, revealing Gorr's origin. This origin really gives Gorr more depth. The origin of his weapon/powers also gets revealed in this issue.With issue 7, Esad Ribic is back in action up to the conclusion of the God Bomb in #11. We're introduced to Shadrak, a very entertaining jester character slightly reminiscent of Shlagen from Omega Men #4 (the guy who lets Lobo in).We also get to meet Atli, Ellisiv, and Frigg Wodendottir for the first ere are a couple of battles that end up being resolved off-panel and I would've liked the notion that the blade absorbed god essence as Gorr killed each deity. In that way, his power levels would've made more e art is gorgeous and the writing is the most potent Thor has been in a while.Hopefully, Amazon will correct the links to make these two separate collections.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thor: God of Thunder Vol. 1: The God Butcher [Book]  2017-10-27 18:1

    I'm a long-time comic reader, ranging from Power Pack to Animal Man, so when I say that this is probably the best arc I've ever read, I mean :Esad Ribic is a masterpiece upon this world. His art style is so clean and pastel, and never ceases to amaze me. I was a fan of him before this arc, and he is easily my favorite comic artist of all ORY:The story follows the adventures of Young Thor, Avenger Thor, and Allfather Thor, simultaneously weaving the omnipresent threat of Gorr, the God Butcher throughtout time. It's a page turner and a heart pulse-r for sure, one of the rare stories that I found myself unable to put down until I was finished with not only it, but the rest of the God of Thunder ARACTERS: Gorr is such an amazing villain, it's ridiculous. He's easily one of my favorite antagonists of all time. The dynamics between the brash and violent Young Thor, the human and introspective Avenger Thor, and the boastful and royal Allfather Thor is fantastic. The three of them together are a good a team as any, and it makes for an interesting read.Overall, I highly recommend buying this. For me, personally, owning Esad Ribic's art (and the extra art in the back came as a very pleasant bonus) was worth the money, and the story reinforced the purchase tenfold.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thor: God of Thunder Vol. 1: The God Butcher [Book]  2017-10-27 18:1

    "So incredibly good!" This is what I kept saying over and over as I read this delightful volume. I have always loved Thor as a Marvel character because its such a unique premise for a comic. You've got elements of superhero tale, norse mythology/fantasy, and science fiction all rolled into one, with an overall saturation of mystical wonder. Jason Arron, the man who penned this epic tale, knows this like only the best Thor writers can. Thor: God of Thunder, is by far the best series in the new "NOW!" Marvel initiative, and hammers itself into the halls of legendary Thor is volume actually contains the first half of a tale revolved around a brand new villaim named Gorr, known for his penchant for butchering pantheons of gods across the cosmos over countless ages. Thor encounters and fights Gorr at various points in his lifetime. There's plenty of fantastic action, as well as a huge air of mystery and wonder as Thor tries to piece together who has committed these atrocities across the ages. The writing here contains excellent dialogue that is as refined and formal as you'd expect from Thor without being cheesy at all. The story features three very different Thors at various points in his lifetime. All are written superbly, with nice subtle differences between them. It's one thing to write a character well, but to write the same character at different points in his life is quite the feat, but Aaron pulls it off beautifully. This also allows for humorous moments when at least two of the Thors get to interact. Despite having elements of time travel and jump cuts between ages, plot devices that can easily become contrived and obnoxiously muddled, the story here contains excellent coherency and intelligence in the way it presents these various timelines in relation with each riously, the only Thor writer that I can think of that nails the epic cosmic grandeur of the Thor universe like this is Walter Simonson. That is as big a compliment I can possibly offer to a Thor writer. Jason Aaron is amazing, and so is this story. It's epic, it's brutal, it's mysterious, it's amazing. The result is a tale that contains the best elements of the character's history, all combined into one. This isn't just an adventure either, as there's quite a bit of poignancy to the story. There's plenty of subtle and interesting commentary on various aspects of divinity and life in the universe, thankfully without being at all preachy. Seeing the inner struggles of all three different versions of Thor is interesting, and Gorr makes for a truly fascinating villain. Thor: God of Thunder, is truly a spectacular story. Bravo!You know who's equally amazing in this volume? Esad Ribic. I've always admired Esad's work in the past. He has an excellent painterly style that is vibrant and lifelike, and I'd argue he is at his best in this Thor run. Not only does he get opportunities to display his penchant for mythological Frank Frazetta-esque fantasy and action, but he also gets a chance to flex his sci-fi muscles as well, with plenty of locales across the vast cosmos. The action scenes just pop out of the page and slap you across the face with their liveliness and style. The more quiet moments also contain the same level of effectiveness. His line work is perfect, and the coloring done compliments his art l-in-all, I may have found a new team to add to my shorthand list of favorites for Thor. Stan Lee, Walter Simonson, and J. Michael Straczynski are the most renowned Thor writers. Now you can add a new name to the list: Jason Aaron. Esad Ribic also continues to showcase why he's one of the best artists in the business. Like I said earlier, while reading this volume for the first time, I could not stop saying "This is so incredibly good!" The story here is about as awesome as you could ever ask for from a comic, and as a Thor story, it nails the character and his pathos perfectly, while adding quite a bit to it as well. The second volume, Godbomb, closes the God Butcher story stupendously and should not be missed either. I guarantee that if you enjoy Thor, Marvel, good comic books, whatever, you will love this story. Buy it NOW, unravel a mystery thousands of years in the making, and learn the cosmic, mythological tale of The God Butcher and the God of Thunder who fought against him.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    spirit runner shrink-your-prostate-and-get-your-life-back check.txt every-other-day-diet make-money-mailing-cheap-little-postcards easy-video-player-alternative bonsai-tree-care-easy online-money-monsoon-2 Cristo Libera app RoadRewards SMART Kodi Setup App - AIO Kodi Setup App Wizard Android Endoscope, EasyCap, USB camera (Extended) Time Master - Time Tracking Fiz : Brewery Management Game Narrows DungeonMemories winswim-swimming-software-2 why-not-fly-free-2 february-2013-calendar car-spray-painting-2'A=0 contestburner life-transformation-guide-advancedlifeskills-com job-crusher-warrior-forum Memes: Apple Memes & Comedy: (Funny Memes Feat. iPads, iPhones Etc - Joke Book L Holocaust Memoirs of a Bergen-Belsen Survivor & Classmate of Anne Frank Summary and Analysis: Joseph Jebelli's In Pursuit of Memory: The Fight Against Alzheimer's Summary of Fire and Fury: The Trump Book Going Off The Grid: The How-To Book Of Simple Living And Happiness (Primal Power Method) The Cruelest Miles: The Heroic Story of Dogs and Men in a Race Against an Epidemic Sharpe Edge (Maycroft Mystery Series Book 2) Against All Grain: Delectable Paleo Recipes to Eat Well & Feel Great Danielle Walker's Against All Grain: Meals Made Simple: Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free, and Paleo Recipes to Make Anytime Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017) #2 Black Panther Masterworks Vol. 1 (Jungle Action (1973-1976)) Black Panther: World of Wakanda (Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017)) City Dog, Country Dog Warriors #6: The Darkest Hour (Warriors: The Prophecies Begin) Warriors #4: Rising Storm (Warriors: The Prophecies Begin) The Science of High Performance: Develop Mental Toughness, Boost Willpower, Master New Skills, and Achieve Your Goals Faster Friendly Fascism: The New Face of Power in America (Forbidden Bookshelf) Design Thinking: Integrating Innovation, Customer Experience, and Brand Value Shooting Victoria: Madness, Mayhem, and the Rebirth of the British Monarchy I Will Not Fear: My Story of a Lifetime of Building Faith under Fire I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings A Writer's Diary (Harvest Book) Broken Crayons Still Color: Based on a True Story Draft No. 4: On the Writing Process Jimmy Buffett: A Good Life All the Way A Different Class of Murder: Revised and updated Islands of the Damned: A Marine at War in the Pacific Benjamin Franklin's Bastard: A Novel Sordid: A Novel Craven Manor The Plant-Based Diet Meal Plan: A 3-Week Kick-Start Guide to Eat & Live Your Best Red Sparrow: A Novel (The Red Sparrow Trilogy Book 1) Penny: The Story of a Free-Soul Basset Hound Chased 40 Days of Decrease: A Different Kind of Hunger. A Different Kind of Fast. Mindtouch (The Dreamhealers Book 1) Abducted Savage State of Mind 3: For the Love of An ATL Rider Dragon Slayer: A Pulp Fantasy Harem Adventure Patriot Games (A Jack Ryan Novel Book 2) Her Every Fear: A Novel Amazing Gracie Faithful Place (Dublin Murder Squad, Book 3) Clean (Phone Cleaner & Booster & AppLock) easy-jv-give-away-script fopacoin questions-for-couples-book forex-trend-rider-download online-yoga-teachers-training-and-certification-program ulster-ancestry-co-uk reading-her-body-ebook the-wedding-mc-workbook-2 magical-tactics-page-36 bed-bugs-911 Photos Companion, a Microsoft Garage project Genesis Vision Tournament Bitcoin Paranoid Honor Credit Union Banca Móvil de Oriental Bank Edge - Bitcoin Wallet Video Star - Social Video Network StarTV SL XMX Player sofort-mehr-dates Make Real Money $100 A Day USA Educational Puzzles for Kids: Owle Puzzles Safe School Helpline Resume Formats 2018 Lecture Notes AASA, The School Superinten... Knack - Tutoring Simplified MEDNAX Continuing Education Voxercise Holy Bible NIV Free Chineasy Cards PlanGrid Construction Software

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter