Google www.woawatches.net/2018/learn-ways-to-succeed-at-a-918kiss-gambling-establishment-online/ Reviews & Opinions


Submit Google www.woawatches.net/2018/learn-ways-to-succeed-at-a-918kiss-gambling-establishment-online/ review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn JavaScript VISUALLY with Interactive Exercises: The Beautiful New Way to Learn a Programming Language (Learn Visually) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:2

    This is a amazing books for beginner. There a lot of pictures to support the reader visual the issue and solution. This books covers the history of Javascript and teaches you how to operate with the system. It simplifies all the tech savvy dialects into a language we can all understand and comprehend with ease. It also, introduces colourful photos to the reader for a better understanding when describing and discussing the coding, diagrams and syntax highlighting. Making it easier for you mind to capture the data and information better. Contrary to it being plain white and black. Amazing for those who are being introduce to the globe of programming. I received this product in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn JavaScript VISUALLY with Interactive Exercises: The Beautiful New Way to Learn a Programming Language (Learn Visually) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:2

    When I saw this ebook, I clicked on it immediately, and I'm glad I did. I took courses in computer programming, and have loved it ever since 9th grade. However, sitting there listening to a teacher go on and on can be tedious, especially when you already have a background in computer programming. I required something that would let me to learn Javascript at a faster pace. therefore, I found this ebook to be exceedingly helpful, and exactly what I had been searching for. By breaking down the fundamentals of Javascript in a visual format, it does the converting of words to photos for you to a degree, which cuts down on reading time and allows for faster memorization of concepts.I received this producut in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn JavaScript VISUALLY with Interactive Exercises: The Beautiful New Way to Learn a Programming Language (Learn Visually) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:2

    I got this product digitally and i am very happy with the book.I have self taught how to write pages and a small bit of javascript for work where I code webpages with ASP and HTML for a living. Javascript has been hard to learn because I hate object oriented programming. Other books tend to go very deep into complicated javascript even before building the important foundation and not as simple to understand as this one. I loved this book bc but this makes it so much easier to understand by using lots of examples and illustrationsI received this product for free in exchange of an honest review. However it hasn't influenced my review.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Google www.woawatches.net/2018/learn-ways-to-succeed-at-a-918kiss-gambling-establishment-online/ or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Google www.woawatches.net/2018/learn-ways-to-succeed-at-a-918kiss-gambling-establishment-online/ video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn JavaScript VISUALLY with Interactive Exercises: The Beautiful New Way to Learn a Programming Language (Learn Visually) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:2

    I was surprised that this short book attempted to cover some more advanced concepts. For visual learners, this style is extremely effective. There are a few typos here and there, but nothing too e www service with the exercises has some significant problems, though I don't know how a lot of of the exercises are affected. The one I tried rejected my answer, but the "correct" respond shown wasn't even for the same question! I'm mostly giving high marks for taking a various approach for those who think a bit differently.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn JavaScript VISUALLY with Interactive Exercises: The Beautiful New Way to Learn a Programming Language (Learn Visually) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:2

    This is very helpful for visual learners or those who just obtain bored reading long coding rsonally I search it hard to memorize codes simply by typing/looking at it on paper or on a screen. I tend to obtain bored and my mind this book there's plenty of colourful pictures that explain and support hold you focused, It can seem a small childish but it ry simple to understand and you won't search yourself bored.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn JavaScript VISUALLY with Interactive Exercises: The Beautiful New Way to Learn a Programming Language (Learn Visually) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:2

    The book presents JS concepts from the ground up: linking js scripts, using the js console, data types, operators, strings, if conditions, loops, arrays, functions, DOM (getElementById/ClassName, for example), IIFEs, events, objects, methods, constructors, and prototypes. The basics.Each concept features a little text explanation, a colourful drawing that makes the concept easier to get, some sample JS code putting the concept into lines of code, plus an exercise section where you can practice further by solving a featured issue by writing your own JS code (a proposed respond is available)Update: If I read it right, the content for Learn JavaScript VISUALLY is being updated to contain more samples, which is t a copy and begin learning JS visually!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn JavaScript VISUALLY with Interactive Exercises: The Beautiful New Way to Learn a Programming Language (Learn Visually) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:2

    I am a longtime javascript developer and decided to take a look at this out of curiosity (and because it was a free download). I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and thoroughness of the material. It is definitely a learning tutorial and not a reference tool, but it will obtain you started with a solid understanding of the language. I recommend this to anyone just learning javascript and to those wanting to strengthen their skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn JavaScript VISUALLY with Interactive Exercises: The Beautiful New Way to Learn a Programming Language (Learn Visually) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:2

    Technology learning books can be a nightcap more often than not. The method this book is laid out and its interactive almost picture book nature really dumb down the concept for absolute beginners. I very much appreciated this about it. I am a visual/hands on learner and this book filled that gap admirably. If you are thinking about learning Javascript, I highly recommend this resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn JavaScript VISUALLY with Interactive Exercises: The Beautiful New Way to Learn a Programming Language (Learn Visually) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:2

    There are very few books I read until the end and this will be on the list of ones i complete within the next month. The method the book teaches you is above and beyond all other methods (even taking the classes). This is a amazing kick begin into learning any language because once you understand the basics you can easily apply the knowledge you know from one language to another.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn JavaScript VISUALLY with Interactive Exercises: The Beautiful New Way to Learn a Programming Language (Learn Visually) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:2

    I haven't finished the book yet but its going great. Simple method to learn, specially for the more visual learner. I would recommend to anyone wanting to learn JavaScript but ends up blurring text and code while reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:8

    Never in history this much quality content was provided at so low a price. Thank you, LinkedIn. Thank you, Microsoft.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:8

    A+

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:8

    Courses offer amazing techniques, advice, and build skill. courses can be downloaded for offline enjoyment. Ultimate brain power! How could anyone refuse? Pages had difficulty loading once or twice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:8

    An affordable method to hold learning and developing my skills. I'm giving it a rate of 4 stars because the videos are stretching whenever I wish to watch it in horizontal view, that was not the case when I subscribed in latest year. I hope they can fix that issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:8

    Amazing app. Very well defined section and contents are amazing. However I suggest LinkedIn to reduce monthly subscription amount as you are targeting to bulk customer who may hesitate to pay rs.1100 monthly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:8

    All the courses i watched were spot on to what i required to learn and right away applying lessons learned to create me better and more efficient at my job. Hands down best instructors i've had.... Thank you teachers and LinkedIn!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:8

    I like the infographics videos, it's easier and faster to learn from, especially when the content is visual like design. For example the "33 lows of Typography". I like that we could post to profiles. Finally I hope to reduce the fees as a lot of of LinkedIn are not a $ or € holders😉 but a 3rd globe EGP😂

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:8

    Amazing method to learn plenty of things from experienced professionals. 1 star down due to few technical problems and clumsy user interface.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:8

    Please how do I download the exercise files on Android? Thanks so much for the first month free trial and ability to add to my profile.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:8

    This is really very helpful, I have lack of collage education but with this application i learn a lot. Thanks to LinkedIn squad for this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:8

    Amazing method to learn and acquire fresh skills. If you hate traditional education like me then obtain this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:8

    I cant see the option or unable to download the pdf files and other similar documents . I am using the application on phone . Support me out with this problem

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:8

    It's really outstanding to support people understand and learn at least the basics or foundation of the course, Thank you LinkedIn squad to support us be more creative members

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:8

    I love this apps. Simple to use. Offline video size need to be reduced. It will be helpful for us where Internet connection is slow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:9

    Helpful, Useful, various required courses

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:9

    A amazing application that can learn a lot of things in one place. Can download the entire course and view offline.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:9

    I'm seeing my best out of these skill trainings and topics. It's as if I'm walking around with my college and professors in the Learning App.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:9

    Good..has diverse topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:9

    It is easy but explains the whole concept very precisely..Thanks a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:9

    Love the App, please add the functionality to change screen resolution to save Data. Its on the main website but not the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:9

    Waiting it to be free to access all the content or at a very nominally less charge

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:9

    Best courses available to learn or improve skills. Would suggest linkedin to add more courses on Oracle ERP & Cloud

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:9

    I'm learning so much at my convenience. Covers major professional locations succinctly with interesting instructors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:9

    Amazing platform with cutting-edge learning environment. Pool of courses need to be increased

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:9

    Perfect app, a must for those who wish to improve their career skill set.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:9

    Ajjab👌 application for those thirsty of key business skills for successful career

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:9

    Amazing application for learning. Presentation that is better than classroom. You can rewind over and over

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:9

    They having awesome material

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:9

    Lives up to its expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:9

    A must have application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:9

    Awesome initiative!! Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:9

    Very simple to follow the lessons, and the offline mode is brilliant too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:9

    Amazing method to enhance learning curve.... A convenient way to educate yourself....liked it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:9

    This application is really very amazing for learning your subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:9

    Simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:9

    Application content is amazing but the premium charges are more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:9

    An innovative approach to learning fresh skill sets.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:9

    Sn exellent app. Very intuitive and simple to learn from.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:9

    Resourceful and very helpful to improve knowledge bank.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LinkedIn Learning: Online Courses to Learn Skills review [App]  2017-10-29 21:9

    Create use of it a lot and search the courses are good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 8 Pillars of Social Media Marketing in 2018: Learn How to Transform Your Online Marketing Strategy For Maximum Growth with Minimum Investment. Facebook, ... Twitter, LinkedIn, Youtube, Instagram +More review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    I was very shocked at the substance and strong info contained in this book. Very practical and beautifully written. This book is a masterpiece, I will read it over and over again until it is engrained in my head. Repetition is the mother of all learning. It was the best book I've read so far in 2018. I 100% recommend to any and everyone. This book will inspire the reader to create true changes in his or her life that will produce future success. I think that the author also invites the reader to live a life of adventure, faith, and meaning. I do strongly recommend this book and I am going to work at implementing meaningful changes in my life going forward.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 8 Pillars of Social Media Marketing in 2018: Learn How to Transform Your Online Marketing Strategy For Maximum Growth with Minimum Investment. Facebook, ... Twitter, LinkedIn, Youtube, Instagram +More review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    Excellent! This book is like the principal put to begin planning your brand awareness plan. I have no doubt that a lot of people who are unaware of the a lot of options available in our daily social media platforms, will certainly be surprised and search this book to be an utmost essential guide. Indeed, this book is excellent for all entrepreneurs that knows how the primary . This could bring a high income that was we wish , no need a lot of expenses. Just do the amazing tactic it should be perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 8 Pillars of Social Media Marketing in 2018: Learn How to Transform Your Online Marketing Strategy For Maximum Growth with Minimum Investment. Facebook, ... Twitter, LinkedIn, Youtube, Instagram +More review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    Worth the read! Social media marketing can be a dynamic powerhouse that solidifies branding, creates quality leads, and drives sales. Or, it can be a huge time-wasting, task-oriented dud. The key is to know how to strategically create, carry out, and measure the overall plan. I love how this book revealed the step-by-step plan and how it laid it all out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 8 Pillars of Social Media Marketing in 2018: Learn How to Transform Your Online Marketing Strategy For Maximum Growth with Minimum Investment. Facebook, ... Twitter, LinkedIn, Youtube, Instagram +More review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    Social media marketing can be a small overwhelming, especially to those who are fresh to the concept. There are plenty of terms that need to be learned and that alone can be enough to create people turn away. This book is informative and amazing for the beginner as well as a refresher book for those who have been using social media tools already.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 8 Pillars of Social Media Marketing in 2018: Learn How to Transform Your Online Marketing Strategy For Maximum Growth with Minimum Investment. Facebook, ... Twitter, LinkedIn, Youtube, Instagram +More review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    Amazing book! I required it for my Marketing and Social Networking college class for my Social Media Marketing Certificate. I think it would be even better if it was catered to all levels of social media users and if there were post examples included in the text. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 8 Pillars of Social Media Marketing in 2018: Learn How to Transform Your Online Marketing Strategy For Maximum Growth with Minimum Investment. Facebook, ... Twitter, LinkedIn, Youtube, Instagram +More review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    This book has greatly helped me in increasing my web traffic. I already had social media, so why wasn't I using it to promote my business? I greatly recommend this book to anyone looking to use their social media skills to boost sales in any area.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 8 Pillars of Social Media Marketing in 2018: Learn How to Transform Your Online Marketing Strategy For Maximum Growth with Minimum Investment. Facebook, ... Twitter, LinkedIn, Youtube, Instagram +More review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    The 8 Pillars of Social Media Marketing and to take you from a novice entrepreneur with small to no knowledge of social media to a marketing and branding guru capable of formulating and executing winning marketing tactics for profitable entrepreneurship. I highly recommended this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 8 Pillars of Social Media Marketing in 2018: Learn How to Transform Your Online Marketing Strategy For Maximum Growth with Minimum Investment. Facebook, ... Twitter, LinkedIn, Youtube, Instagram +More review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    I would highly recommended to read this book is book gave me a lot of is book is amazing to read and i think this book is the best book of this topic, and i really appreciate this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 8 Pillars of Social Media Marketing in 2018: Learn How to Transform Your Online Marketing Strategy For Maximum Growth with Minimum Investment. Facebook, ... Twitter, LinkedIn, Youtube, Instagram +More review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    I am glad that I read this book. This book is very detailed and well explained. I was able to understand on how to do social media marketing effectively. This book is surely recommended indeed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 8 Pillars of Social Media Marketing in 2018: Learn How to Transform Your Online Marketing Strategy For Maximum Growth with Minimum Investment. Facebook, ... Twitter, LinkedIn, Youtube, Instagram +More review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    I bought the Fusion Marketing Bible after seeing Lon speak at a conference for the automotive industry latest year.Fusion Bible should be the second bible you have by your night stand!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Smarter Way to Learn Python: Learn it faster. Remember it longer. review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    A Smarter Method to Learn by Tag Myers has provided me valuable insights as a student attending a boot camp. The info is divided up into clever sections that teach you the language in segments with exercises you can use to hone your knowledge and sharpen your skills. If you need support learning or a companion to go along with a course I would definitely recommend buying this book. It has helped me so much!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Smarter Way to Learn HTML & CSS: Learn it faster. Remember it longer. review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I have been using this book, the "A smarter method to learn Javascript", codeschool, and am trying to obtain bitsbox to work. This book seems to be perfect for learning the nuts and bolts in bite sized chunks while applying the concepts in a method that forces you to absorb the material in a method that makes students repeat (great for memory) and think about how the code/syntax is actually working. A suggestion to the author and other learners: I think once these nuts and bolts are absorbed well and you feel like you're thinking "like a coder", there will need to be more exercises that cover two areas. 1st: Additive exercises within each book and similar books. Meaning, maybe every three lessons, there are a fresh set of exercises that apply all the concepts of the preceding lessons. This would support ensure reviewing would take put and that using all skills would come together. If my understanding is correct, then adding exercises from similar books (applying lessons from the Javascript book to this book) would also create sense. The second zone would be to create more plain language, true globe exercises/projects. For example, instead of making an exercise where the instructions are clearly written as "Write a paragraph with opening and closing tags where the 4th word is in bold using the alternative bold method.", perhaps something more like "You are teaching a class of 5 students how to code. You graded their tests and you need to post it on a web page. List the students results and create sure the students with high marks clearly see you congratulating them. Create sure the failing students clearly see they need to study more. Use stylized text to support create your messages noticeable." This would be more free form than training nuts and bolts and could be self checked in JSFiddle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Smarter Way to Learn HTML & CSS: Learn it faster. Remember it longer. review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I found this book very helpful and Tag Myers' approach very effective. For years as a professional software developer I have used HTML and CSS. I did learn a long ago ver of HTML from the ground up, but since then, I haven't studied the newer versions in detail, just used the features without really exploring all their details. And I was beautiful unfamiliar with a lot of the fresh HTML5 tags. This book showed me the light on most of those fresh features.CSS I had never studied from the ground up. I just used it as best I could from seeing how it was used in other code. This book gave me a firm foundation with a amazing understanding of the whys and wherefores. I have come to see that CSS is elegant, concise, and effective, and have really come to like it.But beside all the knowledge I gained from this book, I also enjoyed Tag Myers' approach of short lessons followed by online exercises. Not only do the exercises create learning fun, they reinforce the material right away so it sinks in ter going though every chapter of this book, and enjoying myself while doing it, I at latest feel solid on both HTML5 and CSS3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Smarter Way to Learn HTML & CSS: Learn it faster. Remember it longer. review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This is the #1 book for all students to obtain for learning HTML and CSS. I'm not fresh to the android game and have gone through a lot of books and this is by far the best book for learning HTML and CSS. As I say, too a lot of authors 'Write once and edit none.' and Tag Myers does the exact opposite, breaking down the learning process to simple bit-sized bits and making it really simple to learn.Even if you are in a class with a teacher or about to take a class, obtain this book and you will be miles ahead of the other students. I've been in the android game for a while, but I was "cheating" because I was stuck back in HTML 4 and CSS 2 and we are now in HTML5 and CSS is book also is a GREAT reference book. If you forget some of the code, Tag makes it true simple to search the correct code to use. I give this book the highest ratings of all book I have gone through leaning web design and development. This book is really inexpensive for what it give you, along with the free coding exercises. .This book was sent from heaven by an angel Tag Meyers. You snooze, you lose. Now, wake up and obtain this book before you obtain any other book on HTML or CSS. It was written to create you a totally successful winner of HTML and CSS. It's been said in business if you wish to be a successful you go to the mentors who can take you there, Tag is one of those champions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Smarter Way to Learn HTML & CSS: Learn it faster. Remember it longer. review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I never wrote a review before so this is the first because it deserves one. This is the best book I ever read. Why? It is simple to follow through the exercises and it is a amazing refresher for someone who dabbled with HTML and CSS before. A book is never excellent for someone who already knows and teaches programming. But this book is still a must have for anyone who wants to begin on front end development, then buy another book that is more advanced so you can take the primary fundamentals from this book and implement fresh knowledge from the advanced book in HTML and e exercises are well structured, simple to understand and simple to remember because of repetition he implemented on each exercise. To me, repetition is key to learn and making that knowledge stick. There are people who are a slow learner and this is a amazing starter for them. For someone who is a fast learner, this will be an advantage to create this book work, I suggest make a spreadsheet and allocate the time you will dedicate to read and go through the exercises.A fresh HABIT is what you need to create sure this is worth every dollar you spend on this book.Another note: He also personally writes to you once you sign up and recommend you other sources of where to go to or books that he highly recommended if you ever obtain stuck. OVERALL: VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! For an author who writes a book, he actually responds if you write to him!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Smarter Way to Learn HTML & CSS: Learn it faster. Remember it longer. review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    My background is a freelance front-end web developer, and I instruct students in this area. I got this book to see if it could perhaps serve to help students in improving their html and tip to a novice learner wishing to teach themselves proper html and css coding: avoid. I have been teaching this topic for a lot of years, and while reading the book, I was a bit dismayed to see the poor coding practices Tag Myers teaches his readers, and all the essential subjects r example, throughout his css he keeps prefixing the mark selector to ID selectors and class selectors, which creates convoluted code, and is just completely unnecessary - in the case of classes it works versus recycling css code as well. Other poor examples contain overqualified selectors, content style definitions which are reliant on their parent layout container, the use of ID selectors everywhere, and other primary re worrying still are all the missing subjects which are quite essential for any beginner to become aware of:- specificity is nowhere mentioned;- the box model and its consequences are not explained anywhere;- margin collapse is ignored;- responsive design is briefly mentioned, with no true intention of explaining how responsive designed pages actually are setup;- the concept of validating html and css code is completely left out of the equation (and some of his html examples do NOT validate, and include errors!);- and least inheritance is explained somewhat, and the difference between the block level and inline level display behaviour.Often very primary explanations are presented of principles which could very well steer a student into a sea of unexpected trouble: for example, at the begin of the brief chapter on the doctype (which is only presented near the end of the book), Tag tells his readers that:"The standard code you search at the top of an HTML document is gobbledygook, butas a conscientious coder, you’re always going to contain it, so you may as well know whatit means."Well, unfortunately, it is not explained at all WHY the correct doctype is necessary to have - it is not merely "gobbledygook" - it is essential to have to prevent a browser to enter quirks mode and render the page in standards mode. It is valuable for a student to learn about this (since not including it may have consequences how pages render, and the student will be unable to properly validate (test/check) his/her code).Often essential tidbits of info are just left out for amazing measure: the brief and severely lacking chapter on media queries does not mention the viewport meta mark at all - without this responsive pages will not even display e list goes on, and on, and on, and on. Clearfixing remains unexplained. Restart and normalize style sheets, and their use, are never mentioned. How to organize your CSS: no mention of it. Best practice selector naming is left out. Useful CSS3 properties are never used anywhere in the examples, or similar browser prefixes. Fonts and web typography are covered in the most primary way, and at least Google Fonts would have been a nice addition.I understand this book is aimed at the complete novice, but it is a bit mystifying why such primary subjects are completely left out, since these will become a major cause of headaches any beginner will encounter at some point.Often throughout the book I felt the author himself is quite limited in his understanding of html and css.I can forgive the lack of certain fundamentals, yet when combined with the badly written html and css, I cannot in amazing faith recommend this book to anyone but to people who want to only dabble a bit on the side in html and css. Perhaps that is the intended target audience? In that case the author succeeded remarkably short, in my opinion the author Tag Myers obviously knows how to write a very readable and simple to understand teach-it-yourself book - which explains why a lot of readers wrote positive reviews. Sadly, the WHAT that is taught is severely lacking in quality, often over-simplified, or just lacking essential information.If you are interested in learning to write quality html and css, stay well clear of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Smarter Way to Learn HTML & CSS: Learn it faster. Remember it longer. review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    Best method to eat a HTML-CSS elephant? small bites daily. Buy the book, read a chapter in less than 5 minutes, go on line and use what you have learned in each chapter, as soon as you are finished with the chapter. It's all set up for you, easy!.Also, use the book later for a fast reference, to remind yourself that you have already done this, and this is how you did is is fundamental HTML-CSS, the foundation of all the coolest items the web has to offer. From first setting up a text editor to creating a web website with up to date valuable functionality like responsive media queries and YouTube video insertion, this book walks you through each step of the process, explains why, and helps you build a page so will remember how to do it again and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Smarter Way to Learn HTML & CSS: Learn it faster. Remember it longer. review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    A have tried various ways to learn HTML and CSS including a General online course. I always found that the approach wasn't very organized and that there were too few opportunities to apply what you have learned. This book provides amazing and understandable explanations and for each chapter an opportunity to apply what you have learned in exercises. I found this combination very useful and was able to begin coding my own website.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Smarter Way to Learn HTML & CSS: Learn it faster. Remember it longer. review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    There is not doubt that practicing what you have learned and doing it soon after learning is amazing teaching. Also, immediate feedback is established as amazing teaching. This book offers both of these e chapters are very short and each one presents a very little chunk of learning - perhaps just a bit too e live exercises mix 'type it all out' with 'autocomplete' that mostly does not wish you to type locations but sometimes does. The autocomplete is VERY tedious to use because you have to shift your eyes from where you are typing to where the text appears and constantly think about what to type next. For my part, the autocomplete is a not good hindrance. I'd much rather just type out all the sides all that, in a few exercises, the autocomplete refuses to accept the correct next so, in a few exercises, the displayed 'correct' respond is what I entered, but it was e book would have rated a 5-star if the exercises had been tested better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Smarter Way to Learn HTML & CSS: Learn it faster. Remember it longer. review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I have been a Software Engineer for almost 30 years, using COBOL, Fortran and C. After the system that I "grew up" on was place to rest, I had to learn fresh technologies and languages to be able to continue to compete in the workforce. I didn't have time to learn the traditional (college) method an couldn't afford the 5-day crunch courses that can cost up to $2000 each, so I looked for a solution. I saw the high reviews on this line of books and took the possibility ordering JavaScript and HTML & CSS. Wow! What an impressive method to learn and retain the information. After just 2 weeks of using the JavaScript and another 2 weeks of HTML & CSS, I feel confident on moving towards these types of job offerings. I have also emailed Tag when I found problems or had questions and he was fast to answer and gave info to support me continue. I HIGHLY recommend these books for all levels of programmers!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Smarter Way to Learn HTML & CSS: Learn it faster. Remember it longer. review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I found this book to be a very enjoyable experience for someone who has never really done much with HTML in the past. The text is laid out so it's very simple to understand and retain the info that you are reading. When you couple this with all of the online quizzes and constant reinforcement of the info that you are learning the author makes it really hard to forget anything, even if you take a day off from the SEasy to follow and understand.A special blend of reading and hands on depth description of each and every piece of code you nstant reinforcement using online quizzes that come with the book, you learn a fresh concept and then immediately place it to work for you.On page examples of what your code should look like when your done, along with links to various coding using the same NSThe only Con I can think of is that if you are looking for something to steam roll through in a couple hours then this is not the book for you. It is very detailed and tailored to the absolute beginner. So if you have prior experience in HTML you might search yourself a small bored with slower closing I really can't recommend this book more for someone just starting out to learn HTML and CSS (I didn't even know what CSS was until I picked up this book). It really caters to those of us out there wanting to obtain started with www services and design using HTML and CSS. And for the price, you just can't beat the learning approach that it takes with a combination of text and online hands on practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google Classroom: The Ultimate Guide To Making Your Classroom Digital (2018 Google Classroom Guide with tips and tricks) review [Book]  2018-6-10 18:1

    I purchase this book not only for me and my child but also to my sister who is teaching elementary. I really found this book as a amazing resource to being the google classroom journey. Lots of interesting techniques that are clean and simple to implement. Simple to see why and how a lot of schools have become paperless using GAFE.I also appreciate the step by step tutorial on downloading this app,how to use it,and how to activate is is a complete tutorial for those who are fresh to this apps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google Classroom: The Ultimate Guide To Making Your Classroom Digital (2018 Google Classroom Guide with tips and tricks) review [Book]  2018-6-10 18:1

    This is very informative book. this book all of info is very helpful for everyone. Virtual classrooms have come a long method since they were first introduced in the early days of the internet. As one of the most advanced virtual classroom interfaces currently available, Google Classroom offers a host of time-saving and productivity tools that can support teachers stay organized and improve communication with their students.i read this book such a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google Classroom: The Ultimate Guide To Making Your Classroom Digital (2018 Google Classroom Guide with tips and tricks) review [Book]  2018-6-10 18:1

    Google classroom is a brilliant idea to use in school today. It will save time,energy and money. As I can imagine,if all schools and universities will use this kind of apps,so a lot of trees we can save. After reading this book,I can tell that or is too simple to use this apps,( or because the author knows how to explain clearly). Anyway,this book tutorial and info are too simple to digest and understand that even children can. Thanks!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google Classroom: The Ultimate Guide To Making Your Classroom Digital (2018 Google Classroom Guide with tips and tricks) review [Book]  2018-6-10 18:1

    This is so amazing book and I so love on how it was Classroom offers a host of time-saving and productivity tools that can support teachers stay organized and improve communication with their is book causes me to profoundly create a few info investigation effectively. This is absolutely the best one.i read this book such a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google Classroom: The Ultimate Guide To Making Your Classroom Digital (2018 Google Classroom Guide with tips and tricks) review [Book]  2018-6-10 18:1

    Without a doubt, Google Classroom is the show and the future. Google Apps for Education is the method to go, especially if it is a school/district-wide initiative, since Google is constantly improving, updating, and expanding. This book covers many/all the features of Google Classroom, offers hints for teachers, mentions extension apps/programs, and gives best practices for use. Overall, if you are looking to touch up on what you can do with your Google Classroom site, this book may be the one for you because it is jam-packed with information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google Classroom: The Ultimate Guide To Making Your Classroom Digital (2018 Google Classroom Guide with tips and tricks) review [Book]  2018-6-10 18:1

    I really enjoyed reading this book. This is a unbelievable tutorial to using Google Classroom. Throughout this book I have come to know about all the functionalities of this app very clearly and easily. If you wish to know all these things, and the most latest app updates & features, then this book for you. It's a amazing guide-book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google Classroom: The Ultimate Guide To Making Your Classroom Digital (2018 Google Classroom Guide with tips and tricks) review [Book]  2018-6-10 18:1

    This will support teachers and students to create things easier for them to do what needs to be done. I bought this book as a bonus for my brother who is a teacher. And as expected, he was impressed with this guidebook. He applies at work what he has learned from this book. Google classroom is indeed one of the best developments for professional teachers and students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google Classroom: The Ultimate Guide To Making Your Classroom Digital (2018 Google Classroom Guide with tips and tricks) review [Book]  2018-6-10 18:1

    If you are a teacher, trainer or coach looking for fresh ways to invigorate your lessons in the classroom look no further, author Larry has written the excellent guidebook to present you exactly how to do it. As a teacher/trainer/coach myself, I search “Google Classroom” an absolute * GEM * for helping me with enhancing my sessions with my students/participants!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google Classroom: The Ultimate Guide To Making Your Classroom Digital (2018 Google Classroom Guide with tips and tricks) review [Book]  2018-6-10 18:1

    Amazing and well written book on Google Classroom, the author shows how is Google Classrooms is going to change the method that education is delivered to students and ultimately change education around the world! This is one of the best book to understand about the system of google class room. I got this book to understand it because I wish to begin giving some teaching services regarding my profession...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google Classroom: The Ultimate Guide To Making Your Classroom Digital (2018 Google Classroom Guide with tips and tricks) review [Book]  2018-6-10 18:1

    Google Classroom amazing tutorial rtual classrooms have come a long method since they were first introduced in the early days of the internet. As one of the most advanced virtual classroom interfaces currently available, google classroom offers a host of time-saving and productivity tools that can support teachers stay organized and improve communication with their students.Well worth reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google Classroom: The Ultimate Guide To Making Your Classroom Digital (2018 Google Classroom Guide with tips and tricks)) review [Book]  2018-6-27 18:1

    This is totally worth the cash if you are just starting to go digital with your classroom and this book does a amazing job of giving step by step directions on how to utilize google classroom and it covers step by step directions and makes it simple for anyone to succeed and this step by step tutorial really allows me as a teacher to concentrate on the things that matter educating and this book makes it possible to easily engage and manage all aspects of a classroom and there are clear instructions for just about everything one would wish to do with Classroom and the subjects are organized and listed in a logical order and accompanying the a lot of worded instructions are a lot of screenshots so there is no reason or method for someone to obtain lost using this book and the writing style brought me in and created me wish to learn and trust me i'm resistant to technology. But I felt like I really got a lot out of it and it created this transition a lot easier for me. Google classrooms is a amazing method to interact with and manage your class, communication begin and clear between students, teachers, colleagues and parents basically and this book is an perfect tutorial for learning how to best use this amazing tool so that you can obtain amazing results and this book has been a amazing tool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google Classroom: The Ultimate Guide To Making Your Classroom Digital (2018 Google Classroom Guide with tips and tricks)) review [Book]  2018-6-27 18:1

    Google classroom is a brilliant idea to use in school today. It will save time,energy and money. As I can imagine,if all schools and universities will use this kind of apps,so a lot of trees we can save. After reading this book,I can tell that or is too simple to use this apps,( or because the author knows how to explain clearly). Anyway,this book tutorial and info are too simple to digest and understand that even children can. Thanks!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google Classroom: The Ultimate Guide To Making Your Classroom Digital (2018 Google Classroom Guide with tips and tricks)) review [Book]  2018-6-27 18:1

    Without a doubt, Google Classroom is the show and the future. Google Apps for Education is the method to go, especially if it is a school/district-wide initiative, since Google is constantly improving, updating, and expanding. This book covers many/all the features of Google Classroom, offers hints for teachers, mentions extension apps/programs, and gives best practices for use. Overall, if you are looking to touch up on what you can do with your Google Classroom site, this book may be the one for you because it is jam-packed with information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google Classroom: The Ultimate Guide To Making Your Classroom Digital (2018 Google Classroom Guide with tips and tricks)) review [Book]  2018-6-27 18:1

    I really enjoyed reading this book. This is a unbelievable tutorial to using Google Classroom. Throughout this book I have come to know about all the functionalities of this app very clearly and easily. If you wish to know all these things, and the most latest app updates & features, then this book for you. It's a amazing guide-book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google Classroom: The Ultimate Guide To Making Your Classroom Digital (2018 Google Classroom Guide with tips and tricks)) review [Book]  2018-6-27 18:1

    If you are a teacher, trainer or coach looking for fresh ways to invigorate your lessons in the classroom look no further, author Larry has written the excellent guidebook to present you exactly how to do it. As a teacher/trainer/coach myself, I search “Google Classroom” an absolute * GEM * for helping me with enhancing my sessions with my students/participants!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google Classroom: The Ultimate Guide To Making Your Classroom Digital (2018 Google Classroom Guide with tips and tricks)) review [Book]  2018-6-27 18:1

    This book gives a amazing overview of fundamentals of using Google classroom. It's mostly a amazing tutorial. What's missing is more examples and more tactics demonstrating how to apply the information. But other books accomplish this and this is a amazing put to obtain your first overview. I read it after I had spent one year starting to use Google classroom and experimenting with some of what was possible. This was excellent timing as I have a amazing framework for what was being discussed and to evaluate what I did in a amazing method and what I could plan to do differently.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google Classroom: The Ultimate Guide To Making Your Classroom Digital (2018 Google Classroom Guide with tips and tricks)) review [Book]  2018-6-27 18:1

    Google Classroom amazing tutorial rtual classrooms have come a long method since they were first introduced in the early days of the internet. As one of the most advanced virtual classroom interfaces currently available, google classroom offers a host of time-saving and productivity tools that can support teachers stay organized and improve communication with their students.Well worth reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google Classroom: The Ultimate Guide To Making Your Classroom Digital (2018 Google Classroom Guide with tips and tricks)) review [Book]  2018-6-27 18:1

    This book is very amazing and it includes a lot of fresh and effective steps and info about Google Classroom. This book is excellent for those who are into this kind of book and for those who wants to know more info about this subject this book will be very handy for you guys. This book is very well written by the author and i highly recommend this book to all of you guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google Classroom: The Ultimate Guide To Making Your Classroom Digital (2018 Google Classroom Guide with tips and tricks)) review [Book]  2018-6-27 18:1

    I love the theology of Google and the organization of my classrooms is a super technology. And the author made a amazing guide, after about 30 mins I already knew how to make my class, how to add people and only those whom I wish and also I tried all the tools in the classroom. I recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google Classroom: The Ultimate Guide To Making Your Classroom Digital (2018 Google Classroom Guide with tips and tricks)) review [Book]  2018-6-27 18:1

    This book is informative and useful tutorial to learn more about Google Classroom It includes well info and precise info that are simple to comprehend and follow. With this guide, I learn the proper method to create Google Classroom without any hassle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn Python 3 the Hard Way: A Very Simple Introduction to the Terrifyingly Beautiful World of Computers and Code (Zed Shaw's Hard Way Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I purchased this book from his website. I must say this is the best book I've ever used to learn Python thus far. I've tried Udemy, , Code School guides and I couldn't stay interested. The instructors were boring, monotone voices, some videos were 20 mins long explaining experience that you wouldn't face till method later farther down the road. Not to mention all the jargon and odd IDEs they test to create you use such as; IDLE and Anaconda. I've even read first few chapters of a lot of O'Reilly books and the layout of the lessons and exercises were cluttered. LP3THW is great. This book teaches you Python from scratch. Has lots of lessons, exercises, projects, quizzes, debugging techniques etc. The book's layout is perfect and well planned. The lessons and exercises are pleasing to the eye and spaced out well. It makes you feel like you are progressing fast. And you actually are. The IDEs he suggests for the book are simple setup and use. Use them without plugins to support you type everything instead of the IDE doing all the work for you until you reach level where you know the language. I bought the book which comes with videos. The videos are short and to the point which has lots of tips. And what really makes these videos amazing is the fact that Zed is a amazing guy and fun to learn from. There's also a community that follow him which are very helpful. I totally recommend this book and I can't wait to buy Learn More Python the Hard Method next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn Python 3 the Hard Way: A Very Simple Introduction to the Terrifyingly Beautiful World of Computers and Code (Zed Shaw's Hard Way Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    Very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn Python 3 the Hard Way: A Very Simple Introduction to the Terrifyingly Beautiful World of Computers and Code (Zed Shaw's Hard Way Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This book, along with The Self-Taught Programmer: The Definitive Tutorial to Programming Professionally, are essential if you are dying to obtain your feet wet not only into python but general scripting a path to professional programming. Zed Shaw leads the reader in very concise and bite-sized lessons that absolutely will have you feeling progress and a something a bit more necessary when it's all Python the Hard Method really hard? For me, not at while I have nearly 20 years in the books as a photojournalist, currently I am a GIS masters student - a field where python is indispensable. In addition, I have many, a lot of years as background in IT management so not everything here was a revelation. After plenty of Bash shell scripting, AppleScript and some light python work over the latest 30 years, perhaps I was more or less acclimated to clearing through this book quickly - which I did. And when I did, I started right back at the begin and went through it all again, and then again. There was plenty here for me to learn in nearly every chapter and it was fun the entire method through - which was the most necessary aspect.If you’re a complete novice, simply follow the book lock step with the author. Repeat chapters and obtain comfortable with TextWrangler and a shell prompt. Spend a few hours a day minimum but also take breaks. There’s no failure awaiting you unless you give up. When you feel your feet getting traction further study is within reach.Going through, say, a C language guide project, no longer feels so scary. In fact, it's not only approachable, but it's also a bit archaic after python libraries spoil you so much so be prepared to dig in on pointers. In addition, the fresh Apple Swift language syntax has much in common with python and you'll be down that rabbit hole as well. Will you be a coding master after all the "Hard" work? Not overnight. Not even close. But you can see the path now, there will be a light along the method and with enough practice, you'll have the mental reasoning which will serve you well in carving out solutions from now on. The code will matter less and less, while your ability to break up a issue logically will matter more and more to attack challenges , and Althoff, above all, will remind you how much fun this all can be. Sure you can "make a living" writing code. As you can with any developed skill. But being creative to further ideas is the prime lesson from these books for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn Python 3 the Hard Way: A Very Simple Introduction to the Terrifyingly Beautiful World of Computers and Code (Zed Shaw's Hard Way Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This is a tough book to rate. The writing style is fun and I certainly am learning some Python. However, the book is really targeted at coding beginners. Having at different times programmed in C/C++, Java, Mathematica, Matlab, Linux shell script, and now Python, the examples are a small simplistic for me and I could go at a faster pace. I didn't look closely enough at the title, I guess, mostly going off other readers' review - the subtitle is "A Very Easy Introduction to the Terrifyingly Attractive Globe of Computers and Code". That's a beautiful amazing overall - I would highly recommend this for coding beginners , not recommended for experienced coders. That's why I'm giving it 4 stars, as it's not a book that everyone will search useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn Python 3 the Hard Way: A Very Simple Introduction to the Terrifyingly Beautiful World of Computers and Code (Zed Shaw's Hard Way Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    Awesome book. Along the way, Mr Shaw teaches you how you should think while you follow the examples given in the book. Slowly introducing you into topics, gradually getting harder and harder as you go. You are rewarded towards the middle with... a test! The best kind of test, a fix the program kind of test. Amazing introduction, hoping there are recommended readings, at the end of the book, to go beyond this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn Python 3 the Hard Way: A Very Simple Introduction to the Terrifyingly Beautiful World of Computers and Code (Zed Shaw's Hard Way Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    Learn "PYTHON 3 the HARD WAY" is a unbelievable book for beginners and advanced programmers. This book is extremely well written and provides plenty of detailed exercises and projects. While it is recommended to perform in PowerShell , the exercises and projects can be done in suggested IDE's . If you wish to learn Python 3 or enhance your current skill set, then I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn Python 3 the Hard Way: A Very Simple Introduction to the Terrifyingly Beautiful World of Computers and Code (Zed Shaw's Hard Way Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I got the kindle edition, which overall I think is better for learning a language, but in a lot of the examples, it's hard to see whether there is a zone between two tokens, or whether there is not. I don't know whether or not it is easier to see in the paper edition.I thought it was beautiful amazing up to exercise 47, when he stops explaining how to do things, and starts telling the reader to figure it out for themselves. That's not what I want, so I stopped at that point.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn Python 3 the Hard Way: A Very Simple Introduction to the Terrifyingly Beautiful World of Computers and Code (Zed Shaw's Hard Way Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    Should be titled Learn Python 3 the boring way. I have completed 1/3 of the book - exercise 30 and have yet to encounter any study material that builds an actual Python program. The book just has you copying lots of program code to print out the same examples used to explain a Python term, function etc.. No programming exercises to let the beginning programmer to use the material learned and be creative. I would suggest that the Python Crash Course book is much more interesting, has useful examples and every chapter has programming challenges that build on your cummulative skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn Python 3 the Hard Way: A Very Simple Introduction to the Terrifyingly Beautiful World of Computers and Code (Zed Shaw's Hard Way Series) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    Simple and as described

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter