Grant Professionals Association Reviews & Opinions


Submit Grant Professionals Association review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grant Professionals Association review [App]  2019-11-9 13:48

    Dozen attempts. Installed. Email and password "not available test again". Worst conference application I've used.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grant review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    Reading history ( or listening to it) teaches so much. I had typical assumptions and impressions of President Grant that this book has debunked and has offered a rich other view

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grant review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    As someone who loves history, I have a not good confession to make: Grant is the first Ron Chernow book I've ever read. It will certainly not be the last. Chernow's Grant is meticulously researched, well-written, with an simple style and flow that create a biography feel less like a lecture and more like an intimate conversation. He provides descriptions and info that bring the time period and the people to vivid ant was a complex man: both brilliant and naive; overly trusting in civilian life while able to perfectly predict what others would do on the battlefield; a man who claimed to have no amazing political ambitions yet was a rare (at the time) two term president. Chernow reminds us of the private connections of the generals of both the North and South- Grant attended West Point and fought in the Mexican Battle alongside William T. Sherman, Robert E Lee, and a veritable who's who of later Civil Battle leaders. The best man at his wedding was James Longstreet, who would go on to be a amazing Southern general in the war. Chernow also brings front and center Grant's hard work for African Americans, supporting the 13th, 14th, and 15th Amendments, with equality and voting rights among his lifelong crusades. While Lincoln is remembered in American history as the President who ended slavery, readers of Grant will see that President U.S. Grant should be remembered as a tireless proponent of civil rights and militant opponent of the Ku Klux ernow doesn't turn away from Grant's failures in civilian life: his poverty before rejoining the troops for the Civil War, his constant struggle with alcoholism, or Grant's repeated mistakes in trusting the wrong people in matters of finance- and occasionally in government. Grant's private traits: pride, stubbornness, loyalty among others are shown as what created him the greatest general of his time, but also caused a steep learning curve as ers of Stephen W. Sears' Lincoln's Lieutenants will search this a excellent companion to their understanding of the generals of the Civil War, their successes and failures, radically various personalities, and their relationships with Lincoln. It continues to amaze me how individual personalities and private ambitions shape the course of military of history, biographies, and military history will rejoice in this fresh biography of General Grant- which will stand unchallenged as his definitive biography for a long time. An easy, flowing narrative, Ron Chernow's Grant will change the average American's view of Grant forever.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Grant Professionals Association or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Grant Professionals Association video reviews and related movies:

    See 20 Years of the Grant Professionals Association (GPA) on youtube.

     related image

    See Introduction to Grant Professionals Association for Chapters 2018 on youtube.

     related image

    See Grant Professionals Association's 2019 Annual Conference - Why should you attend? on youtube.

     related image

    See Introduction to the Grant Professionals Association on youtube.

     related image

    See MJMeetings - Mike Chamberlain, CEO, Grant Professionals Association on youtube.

     related image

    See 2017 Grant Professionals Association Committee Chair Orientation on youtube.

     related image

    See Grant Professionals Association - The Who, What and Why of our Association on youtube.

     related image

    See Kentucky Grant Professionals Association (KY GPA) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grant review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    GRANT is a miracle of an historical biography. As an aficionado of all things Civil War, I thought I'd not be excited by Chernow's discussion, instead, I learned so much that I had never before read AND found myself often holding my breath because Chernow's writing is so immediate, it felt like I was experiencing the battles. I had physical reactions to a lot of descriptions of the happenings in Grant's life because of the strong descriptions by Chernow. He created me feel as if I were there with Grant and all the other characters. Chernow's writing is exciting because he seems never to use the same word twice, and it's all fresh, revealing and understandable. It's FUN to read. It's a text come alive- you can visualize the places, people, even visualize and feel the weather- when Chernow writes about about mud, I'm sloshing in it, about rivers of blood, decapitations and dismembered bodies I had visceral reactions. After reading GRANT, I tried to read Grant's autobiography, and couldn't because it was dense with minutiae, I gave ernow's GRANT is meal for a Nobel Prize in Literature. Yes, it's long and massive to hold, but worth every min and every page to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grant review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    If there’s an afterlife, I see Ron Chernow meeting Ulysses Grant and saying to him, “Hello there, General. I created you come alive for a whole fresh generation of Americans,” and Grant will smile and reply, “I know. Thank you!”In Chernow’s highly entertaining, highly readable biography, Grant becomes a flesh and blood, 3-dimensional, complex force of nature. In fact, he presents the whole, colourful mid-19th Century America in vivid hues, especially Grant’s numerous Civil Battle battles. And the people who were part of Grant’s life, some decent and attractive, some scurrilous and repellant, are sharply drawn. Chernow does away with rumor, gossip, mystery, and myth to give us Grant the boy, the youth, the young lieutenant, the general, the president, the seer, and finally the greatest American memoir writer of the 19th Century. And as for the book’s length, forget about it: those 900+ pages go by too quickly. You’ll close the book with a slight feeling of closing the book on a mate and wishing the experience had lasted longer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grant review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    Give me a break. So I know some reviews might be phony. I just received my book by Chrenow tonight at 6pm EST on the release date 10/10/2017. The book is near 1000 pages. So unless the prior review is some sort of awesome speed reader I search it virtually impossible to accept his / her review. Having said that I loved Chernow's books in the past and I look forward to plowing through this one. See you in three months with my official review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grant review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    I managed to search a pre-copy of this about a month before it was released. I finished it the day after it was officially on the shelves. The book lived up to all expectations. My main take away was the perfect humanization of Grant. Chernow, like most of all his subjects, makes it very simple for the reader to search a fresh appreciation of this humble, amazing man. Perfect book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grant review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    If you think Ron Chernow’s Pulitzer Prize winner,”Washington,” makes a human being out of the fog of American literary history or in “Hamilton,” Alexander Hamilton’s awesome journey is so enthralling you can’t place it down, Chernow’s fresh masterpiece, “Grant”, has combined all of his literary magic into a bombshell acc of our 18th President, Ulysses S. Grant, a man whose historic significance for our country has been unconscious until now, a man who would suffer the ultimate try of preserving our union while confronting his demons destined to take him down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Professionals review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    4 soldiers of fortune, one kidnapped wife, one explosive mission. The Specialists comes out of Columbia Pictures and it is based around the novel "A Mule for the Marquesa" written by Frank O'Rourke. Written and directed by Richard Brooks it stars Burt Lancaster, Lee Marvin, Robert Ryan, Woody Strode, Jack Palance and Claudia Cardinale. A Panavision and Technicolor presentation it features cinematography by Conrad L. Hall and Maurice Jarre scores the music. One of the stand out Oaters from the 1960s that is often forgotten in light of what was to come from Sam Peckinpah three years later. Though far more light hearted than "Bloody Sam's Magnum Opus" that was The Wild Bunch, Richard Brook's movie has a lot of similarities. Themes of friendship, loyalty, disillusionment and of course the changing of the Old West all obtain dealt a hand here, with Brooks and his squad upping the action stakes in a ball of explosions, gun wars and verbal jousting. Hell! The movie is even a touch risqué, with nudity, sex and a wife in distress that is not as saintly as one would expect. Set in 1917 on the Mexican-Texas border, just after the Mexican revolution, The Professionals' only true issue is the thin story. However, Brooks is not interested in going too deep with his plot, he's more concerned with playing it for thrills and back slapping camaraderie. Which works magnificently due to the impressive cast that has assembled for the movie. Marvin plays it restrained as Henry 'Rico' Fardan, the weary leader of the group sent into Mexico to "rescue" Claudia Cardinale's (sultry but some fluctuating accent issues) Mrs. Maria Grant from the clutches of Palance's (excellent) Bandido supreme, Jesus Raza. Lancaster is a whirlwind of testosterone as explosives expert Bill Dolworth, while Ryan and Strode are smooth background characters as the conscientious Hans Ehrengard & muscular tracker and bowman, Jake Sharp, respectively. The only complaint about the characters comes with Ralph Bellamy's Joe Grant, the apparently fraught husband who sets the men off on their mission. He's in the beginning and the end of the pic, but it's just not enough screen time to really grasp his create up and thus the hero is rendered as underdeveloped. Hall's photography is exceptional as he shoots on zone at Death Valley, Lake Mead and the Valley of Fire State Park in Nevada. The browns are smooth on the eye and the capturing of the odd rock formations a true treat. He was nominated for an Academy Award for his work, as was Brooks in the Best Direction and Best Screenplay categories. The shoot actually suffered some serious issues such as dust storms and flash floods, thus causing severe delays. But the end effect was worth it for the movie was a success at the box office. The public promptly lapped it up, yes it's a bit close to the knuckle sometimes, but there's never a dull moment in it. It's basically a ripper of a amazing time. 8/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsighted: The First Grant County Thriller (Grant County Thrillers) review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    Well, as I was about to pick up Blindsighted and having heard amazing things about Karin Slaughter (yes, this is the first book I have read of hers) I felt like there should be a sign saying: Welcome to Heartsdale, a little city in Georgia where a lot of murders are about to commence!Blindsighted revolves around three main rst, there is Sara Linton, a pediatrician who also works as the town's coroner. Sara moved back to her hometown after finishing her residency in Atlanta. She's well respected and liked. She was married to the chief of Police, Jeffrey Tolliver until he cheated. She still cares for him but she tries to hold her ffrey knows he created a large mistake when he damage Sara and lost her at the same time. He has been trying to create amends without really gaining any ground. As the police chief, he's amazing at his job and he wants his city to be a safe put to live in.Lena Adams is the only female cop in town. She's a intelligent woman. She also carries a lot of anger. She lost her parents when she was too young and she and her sister went to live with her uncle, Hank, who was a drug addict and alcoholic. Now as an adult, she doesn't have a amazing relationship with Hank but when her twin sister is found murdered in a dinner, her sole purpose in life is to search the man capable of such violence towards her ra is the first one to search the victim. Because of her job, she will need to interact with Jeffrey. Lena is determined to search the murderer and obtain some justice even if she has to break protocol and defy her chief.Blindsighted had a amazing cast. I like Sara. She was smart, resourceful and independent. I wasn't sure about Lena. She was too mad and defiant but by the end, I was hurting for her. Jeffrey, I'm not sure yet. He was amazing as a cop but he had no amazing excuse for cheating (just in case, there is NO excuse). I do feel like he loves Sara and I'm willing to wait and see where their relationship goes from regards to the unsub. He was EVIL. What he did to the women he kidnapped was unspeakable. I felt sick just reading those scenes. I don't know where Karin got her ideas but they were revolting.Overall, I can say I enjoyed it and it grabbed my attention from beginning to end. Knowing this, I'm ready to continue with the rest of the books in this series. I already purchased iffhanger: No4/5 Fangs

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsighted: The First Grant County Thriller (Grant County Thrillers) review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    I truly hate it when I read a book and not fully care for either or both of the main characters. Sara is a small too hard for my taste. Not really sure why she didn't tell her husband about her rape and after finding out, she was still not happy with his response. Seems like no matter what he did, Jeff continued to do the wrong thing. On the other hand, compared to Lena, Sara is considered reasonable. Just when I decided to give the series a chance, considering Sara at least agreed to dinner with Jeff at the conclusion of Book 1, I read the book reviews. So glad I did as I would have been upset for days. Readers really invest in characters of a thriller/romance novel. You trust the author to give the reader the suspense needed, a break from our own humdrum life, with the added benefit of justice and love conquering evil. This was the first book I read by this author and it will be the last. Amazing luck to Ms. Slaughter but this is not what i look for when I read these types of books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsighted: The First Grant County Thriller (Grant County Thrillers) review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    blindsighted by karin slaughter. oh wow, slaughter is just an utterly strong author. masquerading as a writer of famous fiction, slaughter writes XXXXing dark, massive stuff. i'm so excited that this novel is the first in a series, about the characters living in a little city in georgia, as i'll obtain to spend more time with them. of course, as is always the case, intense darkness percolates beneath the seemingly idyllic rockwellian surface. slaughter writes hard southern gothic, putting her characters through, literally, wonderful torment and trials, while also making their perseverance and intelligence shine. as difficult as it can be to read much of what happens in blindsighted, much of what's inflicted, her characters behave in hearteningly smart and resilient ways. i've only read two of her novels, but the method relationships--particularly between women--define her stories is completely, jaw-droppingly delightful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsighted: The First Grant County Thriller (Grant County Thrillers) review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    In my opinion, Karin Slaughter can do no wrong! I've loved everything I've ever read of hers, and this was no exception. Blindsighted is the first in her Grant County series, and features doctor and coroner Sara, and her ex-husband/chief of police Jeffrey. When Sara and Jeffrey are thrown together to work on a case that hits close to home, Sara realizes her own secrets can't stay buried any longer.I loved this one from the very beginning, and I was immediately hooked! I was able to identify the assassin from very early on in the book, but that didn't stop me from wanting to know WHY. Like a lot of of Slaughter's other books, Blindsighted is graphic and depicts violence, torture, and rape, mostly directed toward women, so if that's not your thing, this isn't the book for you! If you can stomach the gore, I definitely recommend this one for all thriller fans!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsighted: The First Grant County Thriller (Grant County Thrillers) review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    Blindsighted revolves around the murder of Sibyl Adams, a blind professor at the community university. She is found raped and clinging to life in the bathroom of a diner by the city coroner, Dr. Sara Linton. Ultimately, Dr. Linton is unable to save her and the chase is on to search her killer. This is little city Georgia and there are a lot of problems to complicate the already messy murder investigation. Sara was married to the police chief, Jeffrey Tolliver, and is also confronting her own demons because of Sibyl's murder. Couple that with racial tensions and the fact that Sibyl's sister is a hot-headed cop out for revenge and you have one tangled e story was a amazing one, the writing was solid, and there was just enough drama among the lead characters to hold the reader interested. All of that usually adds up to an enjoyable novel. This one, however, left me feeling irritated. I wanted to slap the s*** out of the female leads, Sara and Lena. Neither had a sense of humor and even though both of them had issues, it seemed like they walked around with perpetually sour expressions. The reader quickly finds out that Sara and Jeffrey were married and the marriage ended when Jeffrey cheated on Sara. Even knowing that, Jeffrey was still a much more likable character.Another thing that bothered me was a tone I picked up on in the story. This is little city Georgia, and being a native Atlantan, perhaps I am a bit over-sensitive, but still. It seemed as if Slaughter was saying, I know little towns, particularly Southern little towns, are full of hicks and bigotry and I don't buy into that so I am going to write humorless women that are above all of that. It was annoying. This is my first Slaughter novel and maybe I am being a bit oversensitive, so I'll probably test another one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsighted: The First Grant County Thriller (Grant County Thrillers) review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    "Blindsighted" is Slaughter's first novel, originally published in 2001 and there have been a number of subsequent books in the Grant County (Georgia) series. I have read Slaughter before, a couple of books in another series, including the well-regarded Fractured. At the time I thought those "Atlanta" series books were amazing but I chose not to read others in either series. So I did not have particularly high expectations for Blindsighted, and I am satisfied to say that I found this debut novel much better than expected. The story takes put in a little city in Georgia about a four hour drive from Atlanta. Jeffrey is the Police Chief, managing a force of about 9 officers. His ex-wife Sara, doubles as a pediatrician and the town's medical examiner. A blind, young woman is found bleeding profusely as the effect of a rape/stabbing in the bathroom of the local diner. Sarah attempts to rescusitate her but is not successful. The victim's twin sister, Lena, is an officer on Jeffrey's team. The investigation begins and we learn more of Lena's relationship with her sister and the uncle who raised the two girls. We also learn a amazing deal more about Sara and Jeffrey's marriage, and Sara's family background. The 392 page story moves along at a brisk pace, with interesting, well written characters and a comfortable level of tension. There are a number of passages with very graphic info of results found in the rape investigation and post mortem, including some paricularly nasty mutilations inflicted by the killer. And this is not the only victim.... The crime of rape saturates this book, and it may not be for those readers who are particularly upset by this crime. I thought the book was well written, yet one major criticism I have is that I thought there were too a lot of coincidences and incidents that stretched credibility. Secondly, the police force seemed to be waiting for happenings to happen instead of proactively investigating. While the local sex offender's list was scrutuinized and interviews conducted, there was relatively small initiative subsequently I will probably read the second book in this series and my largest concern is that given a little city setting will the second book seem to be only a variation of the first in plot, structure and character. I'll see.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsighted: The First Grant County Thriller (Grant County Thrillers) review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    Every story has to begin somewhere. This was a amazing start. You jump right into the lives of these characters. And Slaughter does a unbelievable job of getting you hooked on them very quickly. You wish to know why they are all angry at Jeffery when he seems like a amazing guy. You wish to know what Sara is holding back. You are touched by her reactions and her feelings. You instantly understand you are not going to like Lena anymore than anyone else. There are some poor guys that are obvious and some that it takes you a while to decide on.I had a small bit of an advantage going into this series because I had read the Will Trent series first. I was fresh to Slaughter and didn't know that the two series were tied together. So I started at the beginning of one with the intent of reading the other after. I just picked the wrong one to start. So, I started with a small bit of knowledge about the relationship between Sara and Jeffery. Which, as it turned out, was not as clear chop as I had expected going into the first book based on my knowledge from the Will Trent series. The fact that they were divorced through me a little. But I have to say I was thrilled with how this book aughter does a very amazing job of humanizing these characters. They could be your best friends, and you be privy to the ins and outs of their marriage. Or they could be the next door neighbors that you say hi to but don't really know what's going on behind closed doors. And now you are getting a look at the personal lives; the feelings and struggles and the tragedies that create them who they are. It could be any one of us dealing with the same feelings and insecurities and heartache. Being able to identify with Sara and Jeffery makes them true to you as a reader. You either have had mates that have gone through what they are going through or you have experienced to some degree personally. So you obtain invested.I don't like to give plot or story away. So I won't. What I will say is that you will have fun getting to know these characters -- even through their sometimes very true life. And we all know that true life is hard and messy.But don't read this book if you aren't ready to commit to seeing the series through to the end. I have read through to the end. While this is a amazing book, it is the beginning of the story. And you will miss out on a lot if you are just looking for a fast read that you have no intention of investing in.ENJOY!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsighted: The First Grant County Thriller (Grant County Thrillers) review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    Blindsighted is the first book in the Grant County series. Allow me begin off with a WARNING, this book is VERY graphic. And deals with a serial rapist. That being said, it is a wonderfully written book. With amazing characters, and lots of drama and ffery Tolliver is the chief of police of Heartsdale Georgia located in Grant County. Sarah Linton is Jeffery's ex-wife, the part time city coroner and the town's pediatrician. They were married for six years, before Jeffery, decided to obtain Sarah's attention by having an affair. It got her attention all right, and she promptly divorced him. Not the effect he was hoping for. They seem to still love each other, but they just can't seem to stand to be around each other.Lena Adams is the only female detective on the Grant County police force. She carries a major chip on her shoulder. She has run away from her sad excuse of a family. Her mother and father have been dead for a lot of years. Leaving Lena and her twin sister Sybil to be raised by their drug addicted uncle. As soon as Lena was old enough, she became a cop and moved to Grant County. These three are thrown together, to solve a gruesome crime that Sarah stumbles on within the first three chapters of the book. Sybil Adams has been found murdered in the restroom of the local diner.While looking into info on Sybil, at the college where she taught, Jeffery is notified that a young student is missing. She turns out to be the second victim of this monster. Finding the person responsible will take everything they have and will affect each of them differently. Some on very private levels and one will never be the same again.I love anything Karin Slaughter writes and cannot recommend them enough. If you like a amazing thriller, a amazing story, and characters that seem to come right off the pages at you, you'll like this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsighted: The First Grant County Thriller (Grant County Thrillers) review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    Plot/Storyline: 3.75 StarsThe plot was very amazing with interesting side knowledge of a poison that I knew nothing about. I do love it when authors search fresh ways to kill/maim/torture e mystery left a small to be desired. I prefer my mysteries where there are tips as to the perpetrator, especially the kind where the reader can do face/palm at the end with a 'Why didn't I catch that?' thought. This one, while it offered a small foreshadowing, did not give the subtle tips I e reader was also left hanging a bit on one plot thread. I mean, I think I figured it out, but it was never confirmed and that's annoying. I can't describe in depth due to aracter Development: 4.25 StarsMost of the characters were beautiful deep. However, the author fell a small flat with some, like Jeffrey, the sheriff.I also felt kind of blindsided (no pun intended) by the perpetrator. I really felt like the reader should have gotten a small more perspective on him.Writing Style: 5 StarsMs. Slaughter has an intriguing writing style. Her prose is very tight and to the point.I will definitely be purchasing more work by this author.Editing/Formatting: 5 StarsI found no significant editing errors in this novel, and the Kindle formatting was perfect.Overall: A very amazing thriller, but don't look for terrific 'mystery' components.Rating: R for Rape, Violence, Blood, Gore, and Adult Situations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blindsighted: The First Grant County Thriller (Grant County Thrillers) review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    I am a fresh reader to Ms. Slaughter. My sister mentioned I may like this series and she was right, I am really liking it. This is the first in the series, and I am on my third one now, and I don't see myself stopping anytime soon. Although I think it is a series that begs to be read in order, there is so much going on with the characters, their families and their lives together, I think you would miss something by reading them out of order. I'm glad they are all still available.With that said, I also wish to point out that so far, the books I have read, are very graphic, so if you only like cozies, stay away.I gave it a four for only one reason, I had the poor guy figured out right away, I mean I just knew from the first time the hero was introduced. I still enjoyed the story very much, so I didn't allow that stop me from reading, but I thought well this is a small too simple to figure out. It also did not hold me from running to read the next in the series, I am on the third one now. And loving it!!So for anyone out their looking for a series to pick up they may have not read yet, I highly recommend this author. Oh and I understand she has another series with various characters, but I have not gotten to them yet. Just a matter of time!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Didn't save data when the screen is locked. No refund from Google despite having this only 12 hours and the developer doesn't give a rip that his product is defective. This program is inferior to a plain text editor. I request a refund from bot the developer and Google

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    I really like supporting begin source software that actually works, works well, and emphasizes security an privacy. Unlike Microbrains bloatware. Thank you for developing this! May you thrive and prosper!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Went Pro to use cloud but the application will never Dave and stops working rather than save to the cloud. I have sent feedback and am using in conjunction with CRYPTOMATOR, or trying to. Hope it works soon it'll be really useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Application or LVL says not purchased, but yeah a while ago I bought it, but tried to reinstall it since plugins were messing some things up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Does not install correctly. Keeps asking me to rebut licence. Never installs. Tried reinstalling. Nothing works. I'm over this licencing items

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Was already using this for free for ages until I found you can pay and remove ads ( which weren't even that annoying). To the people whinging bout ads, microsoft charge upwards of $100 latest time I checked for their spreadsheet program on pc. So I'm more than satisfied to spend a couple of of bucks supporting these guys for what is an amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    While not everything is perfect, this is what I required to work on my documents on the go. Works very well! I'm glad to help the developer!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Far better than buggy MS Android device Office Apps. A bit slow in places, but at least unlike MS word it doesn't delete whole passages without warning! Very pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Finally begin document got attention! Still need improvement, but it solve my issue opening ods files nicely

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Love it! Best office application on the store, especially so when you consider that's a port of oo.o to android! Please hold it up dev, you are the best! Thanks again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Best office application on android. Only request? The ability to hide this Pro icon from the application list. Please?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    The program does what I wish related to MS word. however I can not search fresh fonts after installing this! It seems it only removed the ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    But, Telugu language fonts are not supporting...So I Request u to provide TELUGU Language Font package

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Now I can share documents (stored on Dropbox) to Apple (NeoOffice), WinDoze (OpenOffice) and Android device seamlessly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Why no one has done this before is beyond me. Congratulations to the developer. Hold up the amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    The ads really didn't bother me, but I am satisfied to be able to help an perfect product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Lying on what you get. Removes the ads only. Created it a nagware to monetize a former free software product. Shameless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    greedy @#$%!&?s, begin office was always free x(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Come on people it's 2 bucks for a REAL office suite.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Begin office is method better than microsoft office

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    I exported an odm file to PDF, AOO tells me it exists but where is it?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Purchased to help the developer :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    So glad someone finally did this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Bought to support.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Brought to help developer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    May the development continue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Awesome, OpenOffice on Android!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    I've try, I've Buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    I did not intend to refund. I had purchased it to help the dev. I merely intended to uninstall after purchase and that triggered refund. Don't worry I solved it in next purchase by waiting five minutes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Been using the Free ver for about two months now. Having a No-Ads option is wonderful. Hopefully the developer will also port LibreOffice or modernize the app with LibreOffice features.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    I use my GNote 3 probably more so than other people. It is beautiful much a desktop replacement for me. I have had to find far and wide to search a proper Office offering that has everything that Office on the PC can do. This is THE tool to do so. Please support with the donations to this author!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    I really required this. Please help the developers. These kinds of projects are a LOT of work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    please help this project for the benefit of all Android device users.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Been waiting for this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    ads everywhere. np, paid for SUPPOSE TO BE FREE OPEN OFFICE. Do you need more? I can also send meal on a monthly basis. also clicking spam on every 5 star comment

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    I was recommended this as fix for the original not working. What a waste. It didn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    When I take a file from my cloud storage, it's always read only. OO doesn't allow me change properties to let updating, nor let me to copy the data into a fresh document/spreadsheet - in fact it usually crashes and closes down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    This is supposed to remove ads. I paid for it and the ads kept appearing It is a scam.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Pack review [App]  2017-10-22 13:8

    Libre office on Android device Supurb!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wella Professionals review [App]  2017-11-1 13:8

    Love it ..but when im watching videos the sound goes after thry introduce themselves...is anyone else having the same problem??

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wella Professionals review [App]  2017-11-1 13:8

    Piden demaciada informacion para crear la cuenta y pasword- no funciona bien esta application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wella Professionals review [App]  2017-11-1 13:8

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wella Professionals review [App]  2017-11-1 13:8

    List of months pops up but I can't select any of them. That's as far as I've gotten

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wella Professionals review [App]  2017-11-1 13:8

    Won't allow me place in any information to register...so I can't log in

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wella Professionals review [App]  2017-11-1 13:8

    DAWN PERIQUITO LICENSE

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wella Professionals review [App]  2017-11-1 13:8

    Love the idea, and concept. I'd love to watch the videos and interact with this app. But via my s6, the application is shutting down every 5 min. Allow me know when fixed, I'll definately use the app. Currently it opens, I click on profile, it opens slow, then click on view my education profile and links to a non-existant page. Click on color and it freezes. I was in the business videos, which I loved, now I can not obtain back to those? Maybe a contents zone to be able to search all on the application easily. Too a lot of

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wella Professionals review [App]  2017-11-1 13:8

    I fry to use it but it quits working on me every single time. Can't do anything on it. It disappoints me that a company that makes so much cash can't give back to stylists and obtain a working app, as well as being so far behind in technology.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wella Professionals review [App]  2017-11-1 13:8

    Freezes and crashes constantly. Can't do a single thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wella Professionals review [App]  2017-11-1 13:8

    I really wish this application but it dont work at all sucks!! All we use at school is wella

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wella Professionals review [App]  2017-11-1 13:8

    I couldn't even obtain past setting up my acc before I decided to uninstall the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wella Professionals review [App]  2017-11-1 13:8

    I have a Note 5, and can't begin anything on this app. Please support

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wella Professionals review [App]  2017-11-1 13:8

    Not able access my acc it wont pull up and continues to disconnect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wella Professionals review [App]  2017-11-1 13:8

    Tried 3 times to use after installing and it freezes EVERY TIME!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wella Professionals review [App]  2017-11-1 13:8

    Amazing idea but the crashes every time I test to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wella Professionals review [App]  2017-11-1 13:8

    Can't do anything on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wella Professionals review [App]  2017-11-1 13:8

    Do not bother... Can't even obtain registered. Poor app. Waste of my time!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wella Professionals review [App]  2017-11-1 13:8

    Absolutely horrible! Extremely slow and crashes constantly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wella Professionals review [App]  2017-11-1 13:8

    Never works

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wella Professionals review [App]  2017-11-1 13:8

    Crashes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wella Professionals review [App]  2017-11-1 13:8

    Love

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wella Professionals review [App]  2017-11-1 13:8

    It wouldnt allow me hit next to make an acc - because I had capital letters in my email address, dumb. The application is not nearly as useful as other brands apps, no color charts that I've seen so far and half of what you look at is impossible to read on a phone, and didn't enlarge. I have hopes it will obtain better... We'll see.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wella Professionals review [App]  2017-11-1 13:8

    Wouldn't allow me complete the acc set up. Too poor I was very excited for this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wella Professionals review [App]  2017-11-1 13:8

    It won't allow me make an acc

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wella Professionals review [App]  2017-11-1 13:8

    Having a very hard time using it it kicks me out all the time grrrrr

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wella Professionals review [App]  2017-11-1 13:8

    Wouldn't let me to hit the next button after entering my birth date. I was just told by text help to wait till the next one comes out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wella Professionals review [App]  2017-11-1 13:8

    Not for android device at all. I feel like the application works more fluid with iPhone and iPad. Sucks it's not working on my note 5!!!! Constant freezing!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wella Professionals review [App]  2017-11-1 13:8

    Constant shutdowns. Haven't been able to watch one video

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wella Professionals review [App]  2017-11-1 13:8

    Tried but couldn't obtain this application to work for me at all. Galaxy note 4

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wella Professionals review [App]  2017-11-1 13:8

    Doesn't load. Then freezes and ask to wait or report

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wella Professionals review [App]  2017-11-1 13:8

    This application is amazing for professional hairdressers to learn fresh techniques. It allows you to watch and learn

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wella Professionals review [App]  2017-11-1 13:8

    Couldn't even obtain started. Crashed everytime I tried anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wella Professionals review [App]  2017-11-1 13:8

    Application is always closing itself

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wella Professionals review [App]  2017-11-1 13:8

    Great!!! I'm speechless just so amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System Professional review [App]  2017-11-15 13:9

    Seems like there is a lot of useful informarion, but the videos hold crashing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bidvine for Professionals review [App]  2017-11-24 21:10

    Amazing app, super simple to use!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bark for Professionals review [App]  2017-11-28 13:10

    The application keeps crashing every time I use it. I hold sending bark the error logs, but no update. Wonder what's up? Mybuilder us far superior uf you are in the trade.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bark for Professionals review [App]  2017-11-28 13:10

    Bark Pro via their www service is superb, this application just doesnt work. Trying to view fresh Bark leads results in a spinning wheel and no leads. They really need to modernize this application as it is unusable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bark for Professionals review [App]  2017-11-28 13:10

    Application crashes every single time it's used Even trying to buy credits was a ridiculous process which took weeks. I missed out on a promotion Bark was running as a effect (and they refused to retrospectively match the promotion) and also on a potentially perfectly matched client. Bark knows I'm male, so why does it constantly send me leads for clients who specifically request a female? At least place some further filtering in place. The whole premise of Bark is stacked versus the people paying for it. Absolutely anyone can go onto the site, freely request a professional and leave that request open. In the meantime, countless specialists are paying to contact this user. All the while, you've no idea if their request was genuine or whether they are still looking. Some Barks remain active for weeks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bark for Professionals review [App]  2017-11-28 13:10

    Well you would think that the most necessary part of this application from the bark perspective was to create sure payment processing worked when I tried to buy credits ...it doesn't .... Perhaps bark need a professional to sort their application out...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bark for Professionals review [App]  2017-11-28 13:10

    Application regularly crashes. In fact every time it's in use. Service is clunky. As a seller (video producer) Ineed more info to accurately quote than is currently provided. Sector segmentation is weak - I don't wish to create wedding videos, but am deluged in requests. When positive sounding jobs do come in the user base is often unresponsive even though you have to pay to contact them. I've spent probably 100-200GBP applying for projects and had all of 4 leads that went somewhere and none translated to sales. Could be a amazing application but only for smaller projects rather than something like serious video production. Other models work better such as People Per Hour where you pay a percentage of transaction rather than flat fee for application.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bark for Professionals review [App]  2017-11-28 13:10

    Just does not work. Would be amazing if it did as requests come through this mins before emails. Constantly crashes. Very not good

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter