Greek Island Mysteries Boxed Set (Books 1-2-3): Gripping, psychological mystery/thrillers destined to shock you! Reviews & Opinions


Submit Greek Island Mysteries Boxed Set (Books 1-2-3): Gripping, psychological mystery/thrillers destined to shock you! review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Greek Island Mysteries Boxed Set (Books 1-2-3): Gripping, psychological mystery/thrillers destined to shock you! review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I can't wait for his next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Greek Island Mysteries Boxed Set (Books 1-2-3): Gripping, psychological mystery/thrillers destined to shock you! review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    This series is and will always be in my reread list. Unbelievable mystery in a Greek setting. Very well thought out And relevant story line. Is it wrong that the setting is so beautifully written that I would actually vacation at a murder site? Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magical Cool Cats Mysteries Boxed Set Vol 1 (Books 1, 2 & 3 & A Christmas Feral) review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    For anyone who enjoys reading mysteries and cats should have fun this series. Set in the 1920s Jack and Grace, one a battle veteran and the other a former socialite, begin a detective agency together with their cat Tatiana and later joined by her mate Zeus. The books are delightful.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Greek Island Mysteries Boxed Set (Books 1-2-3): Gripping, psychological mystery/thrillers destined to shock you! or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Greek Island Mysteries Boxed Set (Books 1-2-3): Gripping, psychological mystery/thrillers destined to shock you! video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magical Cool Cats Mysteries Boxed Set Vol 1 (Books 1, 2 & 3 & A Christmas Feral) review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    Perfect writing takes you to a time in history when women were beginning to have careers and enjoying the freedoms of the 1920's. Looking forward to more adventures with these couples, both the humans and the cats.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magical Cool Cats Mysteries Boxed Set Vol 1 (Books 1, 2 & 3 & A Christmas Feral) review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    Jack, Grace and feline Tatiana are sleuthing again. Interesting storyline with a number of twists. Tatiana points out clues found with feline intuition that are followed by Grace and Jack.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magical Cool Cats Mysteries Boxed Set Vol 1 (Books 1, 2 & 3 & A Christmas Feral) review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    This 4 story set was an simple read. The descriptions of flights in the early begin planes were great! An independent young woman ahead of her time and standing up for herself versus financial poor times created a pleasing main character. Some of the detective skills may have been a small more modern than of that time, but they added to the validity of the stories' conclusions. The cats were amazing and I would have liked a small more of their "magical" qualities.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magical Cool Cats Mysteries Boxed Set Vol 1 (Books 1, 2 & 3 & A Christmas Feral) review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    I loved three of the stories but I didn't like A CHRISTMAS FERAL very much. Other than having Tatania using magic and an extremely brief inclusion of Jack and Grace, having Dicken's unbelievable story altered in order to test and create it fit into the overall storyline seemed both forced and e other three books were thoroughly enjoyable and I found them to be fast-paced, light, fast and warmhearted. Jack and Grace (and Tatania and Zeus, the magical, completely adorable cats) were extremely lovable characters with well-developed, three-dimensional personalities. The dialogues were crisp, sparkling, and authentic to the time period. (I'm quite well-versed in history but I hadn't known that a lot of buildings had separate doors for men and women so learning about that was a true surprise.) I was really captivated by the marvelous imagery which created it very simple for me to immerse myself in the story. These books gave me a lot of smiles.Overall, this boxed set is a unbelievable series that I am very glad that I read. I definitely recommend it to anyone who likes detective stories with romance, fantasy, and pussycats thrown in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magical Cool Cats Mysteries Boxed Set Vol 1 (Books 1, 2 & 3 & A Christmas Feral) review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    The stories are simple to read and take put near my home. That makes them even more ing a cat lover and enjoying the language of a time in the past makes the books fun. They are the need knees!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magical Cool Cats Mysteries Boxed Set Vol 1 (Books 1, 2 & 3 & A Christmas Feral) review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    IN 1920, DEBUTANTE GRACE HAS FINISHED ALL HER SCHOOLING & IS BACK FROM FRANCE. SHE'S LOOKING FORWARD TO BEING HER OWN PERSON, SO TO SPEAK. ON THE TRAIN TO MEET HER GUARDIAN, SHE MEETS HANDSOME PINKERTON DETECTIVE JACK & HIS CAT TATANIA. HE'S A DASHING DAREDEVIL BIPLANE PILOT & SHE (THE CAT) IS MAGICAL. GRACE'S BELOVED UNCLE IS FOUND DEAD IN UNUSUAL CIRCUMSTANCES & HER INHERITANCE IS MISSING. WE FOLLOW GRACE'S JOURNEY TO MAKING A FULFILLING LIFE DURING THE UPHEAVAL OF CLASS & GENDER. THIS WAS AN INTERESTING BOOK. I REALLY ENJOYED IT. I LIKED THE FAST WITTY CONVERSATIONS. BEE'S KNEES.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magical Cool Cats Mysteries Boxed Set Vol 1 (Books 1, 2 & 3 & A Christmas Feral) review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    Really enjoyed these stories. I'm a huge fan of almost anything with cats, so I'm glad tthews' stories lived up to my expectations. I'm a fan of Shirley Rousseau Murphy's Joe Grey series and Carole Nelson Douglas' Midnight Louie series. Mary Matthews has made a fresh favorite for me, albeit a lot more on the light side. I'm planning to follow this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magical Cool Cats Mysteries Boxed Set Vol 1 (Books 1, 2 & 3 & A Christmas Feral) review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    Fun cozy reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magical Cool Cats Mysteries Boxed Set Vol 1 (Books 1, 2 & 3 & A Christmas Feral) review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    Wonderfully well written bringing you into the characters minds and lives. Highly recommended must read books!!! Can't wait to purchase more

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amish Safe House: Amish Mystery Romance: 3 Book Box Set: 3 Book Box Set review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:0

    I could not place the Kindle down, and enjoyed every min of it. I loved the method the author wrapped every thingup in the end and did not leave loose ends, and unanswered questions. Can't wait for the next books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amish Safe House: Amish Mystery Romance: 3 Book Box Set: 3 Book Box Set review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:0

    Perfect reading

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amish Safe House: Amish Mystery Romance: 3 Book Box Set: 3 Book Box Set review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:0

    Love a amazing mystery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amish Safe House: Amish Mystery Romance: 3 Book Box Set: 3 Book Box Set review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:0

    amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amish Safe House: Amish Mystery Romance: 3 Book Box Set: 3 Book Box Set review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:0

    Kate is amazing at her job. I enjoyed the method she reacted with people. She opened her heart up to love, not only to her man but to these kind Amish people. Interesting right to the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amish Safe House: Amish Mystery Romance: 3 Book Box Set: 3 Book Box Set review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:0

    This series of books were very interesting. It was interesting how much the amish helped Kate and how she learned from the Amish women.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amish Safe House: Amish Mystery Romance: 3 Book Box Set: 3 Book Box Set review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:0

    This Amish novel was various in that it was more focused on Kate, an Englisher, whereas most Amish stories revolve around the Amish themselves. The story held my attention and I couldn't wait for the conclusion!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Amish Safe House: Amish Mystery Romance: 3 Book Box Set: 3 Book Box Set review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:0

    Each of these books is a entertaining and amazing mystery and shows amazing knowledge of the Amish method of life. Mrs. Hartzler is a amazing writer. I Would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gertrude, Gumshoe Cozy Mystery Box Set: Books 1, 2, and 3 review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    Gertrude. She's the kind of hero that makes you think "Seriously? How could someone act like that!?" And then a trip to Wal-Mart makes you realize how a lot of "Gertrude's" there are in life. ;-) Okay, that was a bit tongue in cheek but Gertrude is the kind of hero that we all secretly wish to be I think - someone who does and thinks and says exactly what she means!Gertrude, in case you haven't met her before, is a geriatric cat-lady who lives in a trailer piled high with "stuff" (yes, she's a hoarder too). She decides one day to solve a mystery that the police seem to be ignoring (that's in the first book) and then ultimately decides that she's beautiful amazing at this detective thing and starts her own business, although it's a bit before someone actually hires her to solve anything!Gertrude is a hero I have fun reading about. What I love most about this box set is that each story is short. Getting three helps lengthen the reading enjoyment! If you haven't met Gertrude yet, I highly recommend you do so!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gertrude, Gumshoe Cozy Mystery Box Set: Books 1, 2, and 3 review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    In Introducing Gertrude, Gumshoe we meet Gertrude (Gert to her friends) a disabled cat lady whose a bit of a curmudgeon. After taking a count of her cats she discovers one has escaped her trailer and sets out with her walker to search Tornado (the missing cat). A woman and her two young kids have recently moved into one of the trailers and it is here she discovers Tornado. Only the children aren’t at school and their mother is missing. What began as a quest to search their mom soon leads to a murder mystery. The cops dismiss, Gertrude’s investigative skills and encourage her to go home, but she has evidence and sets out to save others and catch a killer! Oh lord, Gert is an absolute hoot. Rude, surly, and apt to say whatever pops out of her mouth, I couldn’t support but laugh at her over the top antics. I wouldn’t call her lovable but she is entertaining. She gains support from the disability van service, a mate and even enlists her reluctant neighbor Old Man Crow. Humor, a small suspense and Gertrude’s over the top mannerisms, conversations, and actions created this a fast fun rtrude is back in Gertrude, Gumshoe: Murder at Goodwill. Needing to obtain her Christmas shopping done, she calls the van and gets a ride to the local Goodwill. It’s Saturday and quite crowded. After rummaging through the children’s section she heads off to the perfume section where she makes a ghastly discovery. She discovers the body of a dead woman and the ugliest green lamp she has ever seen. She lets out a shout and is soon discovered by employees. She turns to tell them she simply found the body and that fast the lamp disappears. Hale the local handsome detective is shocked to search Gert at another murder stage and angers Gert when he isn’t upset about the missing lamp. Once again Gert beings investigating, even going to so far as to secure a job at Goodwill. A burglary, boobytraps, and problem insue as Gert and her reluctant neighbor investigate. For me, this was a stronger story and I enjoyed seeing familiar characters. This was a quick, funny, and clever case that I quite ain we see a tie-in from a former hero in Gertrude, Gumshoe and the VardSale Villain. In the first story, we met Andy a janitor who works at Personal Eyes (a dance club) His girlfriend is missing and Gertrude has her first paying customer. Thanks to a calendar she learns Samantha Cooper was met by a seller from a wildly famous website called Vardsale. She enlists the support of Calvin (Old Man Crow) since she needs A. his computer and B. a ride. Gertrude’s investigations have her meeting sellers, gathers clues and getting herself in trouble. Hilarious, and daring Merrill delivered another interesting case.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maple Syrup Mysteries Box Set 1: Books 1-3 review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    I read these books individually, and quickly added to my list of Emily James cozy mysteries. These stories contain powerful plots, fascinating and realistic characters, interesting settings, and lots of amazing humor to set the pace. The romance element is very well done and kept me reading from book to book. Here are my brief reviews from this set of three:A Sticky Inheritance (#1)I purchased this book because of a review by fellow author, Janet Sketchley, and I'm glad I did. It's the story of Nicole Fitzhenry-Dawes, who finds herself in a quaint Northern Michigan city as fresh owner of a maple syrup business. Nicole is a lawyer, but she's not satisfied about it. Her parents, also lawyers, demand perfection, and she is far from perfect. In fact, she is klutzy. I love that about her. A huge town girl in a little town, trying to figure out who murdered her favorite uncle, the only one who ever understood her or took time for e mood of the book is lightened by humor, but the plot is intense, as cozy mysteries go, and carries the reader on to the very end when the mystery is finally of the best things about this book/series is that it's a clean read. Thanks, Emily James.Bushwacked (#2)I really enjoyed this second installment of the Maple Syrup mystery series by Emily James. She follows through with amazing hero and story arcs that hold a serial reader most Sleighed (#3)Continued amazing writing with perfect follow-through of characters and series arcs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maple Syrup Mysteries Box Set 1: Books 1-3 review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    If possible, the second book in this series is better than the first! So a lot of subplots swirling around, murders, missing dogs, entangled relationships. I really like the main hero of Nicole. She is smart when it comes to crime solving, but very dense when it comes to relationships. So much angst could be eliminated if only she would just ask the right question. To present how much I like this series, I read both books in 12 hours! Now on to read book 3 & the prequel!OMG! This series keeps getting better & better with each book! There is suspense, romance, & a amazing story line. I had a very hard time putting it down, the plot twists kept me turning the pages non-stop! Can't wait for book 4.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maple Syrup Mysteries Box Set 1: Books 1-3 review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    I have really enjoyed these books. I’ve read the first book in a lot of series but a lot of times never create it to the second. If the holidays had not slowed me down I would be ready for number 8 of The Maple Syrup Mysteries. I love Nicole and her interaction between her parents. The mysteries in each book are well developed. The issues she encounters with her life and relationships hold me reading. If you test these first 3, I’m sure you’ll continue reading the next 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maple Syrup Mysteries Box Set 1: Books 1-3 review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    I found this series quite by accident while searching for something to read with my Kindle Unlimited subscription. So glad I did! I am now binge reading the entire series...and enjoying every minute. A well-written cozy series with likeable characters that I highly recommend to fans of the cozy genre.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maple Syrup Mysteries Box Set 1: Books 1-3 review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    My wife and I have both read all of the available Maple Syrup Mysteries. We've enjoyed these fun and well-plotted stories because Emily James has made a realistic heroine in a small-town community like ours facing the pressures to succeed as and outsider as well as those coming from her huge town family. If you're looking for clever, friendly stories that develop the characters and story lines well, we enthusiastically recommend the whole series. You won't easily solve the mysteries early and will have fun the ride on the method to the resolution.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maple Syrup Mysteries Box Set 1: Books 1-3 review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    Emily James has written a delightful and suspenseful mystery series. The Maple Syrup Mysteries is a new series that allows the main hero to evolve instead of doing the same thing book after e series takes put in a cozy tourist town. The descriptions create me wish to visit and the people feel like family and friends.I highly recommend The Maple Syrup Mysteries series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maple Syrup Mysteries Box Set 1: Books 1-3 review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    Fun reads with a feisty, flawed main hero (who can relate to that?), and a amazing setting. The stories are entertaining, but touch on necessary matters of who we are, where our values lie, and the choices we're going to create for our lives. I have loved, loved loved these books!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maple Syrup Mysteries Box Set 1: Books 1-3 review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    I love this series! Not only is the mystery excellent, but I learn A LOT from these books. I have fun learning while reading for pleasure. The characters are very likable and the stories change from book to book. Some series, I can’t tell you what happened in each book because they all begin to sound the same. But this series isn’t like the others! Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maple Syrup Mysteries Box Set 1: Books 1-3 review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    I have read all three of these books and thoroughly enjoyed them. The characters are good, the plots are good, the dialogue is believable, and the books are well written/edited. It’s always a treat to search amazing reads!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maple Syrup Mysteries Box Set 1: Books 1-3 review [Book]  2018-1-11 18:0

    I have been enjoying these books. They presented info about a topic I knew very small about and I liked learning about an zone of the country. The main thing I did not like was how much she referred to what her parents would think.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Burnside Mystery Series, Box Set # 1 (Books 1-3) review [Book]  2018-2-8 18:0

    This is an perfect mystery series. The story is a lot of action, intrigue and mayhem in a logical way. The author has a really amazing grip of story telling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Burnside Mystery Series, Box Set # 1 (Books 1-3) review [Book]  2018-2-8 18:0

    Lots of suspense, plenty of amazing guys and poor guys and, in some cases, almost impossible to determine which is which. Not too gory and just enough romance to hold it intriguing. Burnside is an interesting, simple to like character, so you will be rooting for him early on in the story. Well written and USC fans will love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Burnside Mystery Series, Box Set # 1 (Books 1-3) review [Book]  2018-2-8 18:0

    After reading three of Chill’s stories back to back to back, I have a frim feeling for Detective Burnside and his environment. I liked the reprisal of the Hard-Boiled Detective, and required constant reminder that he was not Humphrey Bogart. Casting Burnside as a former Football safety is clever and allows him to deal with his foes as he deems proper. Although I will take a break, I am certain I will revisit David Chill and his protagonist.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Burnside Mystery Series, Box Set # 1 (Books 1-3) review [Book]  2018-2-8 18:0

    These are amazing stories, and definitely worth the read. I wasn't expecting much..(i don't know why!) He's an ex-football player/Cop turned personal eye....The added humor is amazing as well. Really enjoyed these!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Burnside Mystery Series, Box Set # 1 (Books 1-3) review [Book]  2018-2-8 18:0

    All three books were filled with action and suspense. I like books where the hero/heroine doesn't come out of an altercation without a scratch on them. Interesting characters..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Burnside Mystery Series, Box Set # 1 (Books 1-3) review [Book]  2018-2-8 18:0

    Really enjoyed following the exploits of ex cop and jock Burnside. Reminded me of a West Coast Spencer, Cant wait to read the other books in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Burnside Mystery Series, Box Set # 1 (Books 1-3) review [Book]  2018-2-8 18:0

    They're, well.... detective novels. No book awards here, but I read them all and they delivered what I thought should be there. Entertaining, which is why I read. Had everything I read detective fiction for, so I'm happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Burnside Mystery Series, Box Set # 1 (Books 1-3) review [Book]  2018-2-8 18:0

    Liked the quick pace. Delves into the seedy side of athlete development. Read all three in a row......a super read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Burnside Mystery Series, Box Set # 1 (Books 1-3) review [Book]  2018-2-8 18:0

    The character is various and unusual in that as he pursues the poor guys he maintains hot pursuit while maintaining a very humaine feeling for victim as well as for. Makes for a amazing read. A powerful four.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Burnside Mystery Series, Box Set # 1 (Books 1-3) review [Book]  2018-2-8 18:0

    Perfect mystery series! Thoroughly enjoyed P.I. Burnside. He's a kick. Amazing plots. I even figured out who the poor guy was in the second book.Lots of suspense and amazing action. Often times the free books on "Bookbub" are not interesting - these are!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sam Prichard Series - Books 1-4 (Sam Prichard Boxed Set, Mystery, Thriller, Suspense, Private Investigator) review [Book]  2017-12-6 18:0

    Very interesting sequence of books. I enjoyed them very much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sam Prichard Series - Books 1-4 (Sam Prichard Boxed Set, Mystery, Thriller, Suspense, Private Investigator) review [Book]  2017-12-6 18:0

    The first four books were golden. I am looking forward to the next level and I can't wait for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sam Prichard Series - Books 1-4 (Sam Prichard Boxed Set, Mystery, Thriller, Suspense, Private Investigator) review [Book]  2017-12-6 18:0

    I really liked this series! I can't wait till his next one is out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sam Prichard Series - Books 1-4 (Sam Prichard Boxed Set, Mystery, Thriller, Suspense, Private Investigator) review [Book]  2017-12-6 18:0

    Enjoyable. I have eight books in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sam Prichard Series - Books 1-4 (Sam Prichard Boxed Set, Mystery, Thriller, Suspense, Private Investigator) review [Book]  2017-12-6 18:0

    Excellent! Highly agree with comment about so amazing to read true life stories that can definitely relate to without being full of sex and foul language!! It was good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sam Prichard Series - Books 1-4 (Sam Prichard Boxed Set, Mystery, Thriller, Suspense, Private Investigator) review [Book]  2017-12-6 18:0

    amazing characters, amazing story lines

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sam Prichard Series - Books 1-4 (Sam Prichard Boxed Set, Mystery, Thriller, Suspense, Private Investigator) review [Book]  2017-12-6 18:0

    Not a very amazing story teller

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sam Prichard Series - Books 1-4 (Sam Prichard Boxed Set, Mystery, Thriller, Suspense, Private Investigator) review [Book]  2017-12-6 18:0

    The series develops the main characters and interrelationships throughout the series.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sam Prichard Series - Books 1-4 (Sam Prichard Boxed Set, Mystery, Thriller, Suspense, Private Investigator) review [Book]  2017-12-6 18:0

    Have fun the stories, the writing. Nice to have a series that is not overwhelming in size ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sam Prichard Series - Books 1-4 (Sam Prichard Boxed Set, Mystery, Thriller, Suspense, Private Investigator) review [Book]  2017-12-6 18:0

    Amazing entertainment. Like that each book briefly recaps the previous books to give you a sense of the characters as the reader begins the fresh investigation. It makes one wish to read the previous books, although it is not important to do so as each book can stand alone. I love the method one can identify with the life of the characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Case of the Abandoned Aussie: A Thousand Islands Doggy Inn Mystery (The Thousand Islands Doggy Inn Mysteries Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    Totally feel in love with Chloe; the girls Josie and Suzy; animal loving detectives. I think the idea of a doggy hotel is perfect, such amazing treatment while boarding dogs. Probably cleaner than some people's houses!. Amazing mystery solved, really hold me going to the e Case of the Brokenhearted Bulldog is next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Case of the Abandoned Aussie: A Thousand Islands Doggy Inn Mystery (The Thousand Islands Doggy Inn Mysteries Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    When I first started this book I really didn't like it. There was a murder and somehow it was so light hearted. But I had bought the series because lately I've been doing that as my bank has a limit to the number of transactions I can do in one day. I was just going to give up on the whole series and read it latest on my list. Instead I decided to skip a couple of chapters. Well, turns out I really like this stead of flip I've decided that the characters are beautiful funny. They are in general light hearted but it turns out for me at least that they are not this in a poor way, just kind of a funny way. I'm on the 4th book of the series now (the Dandie Dinmont) and I still like the series but all the constant talking about meal is getting to be too much. If they are going to talk about meal that much they should be a foodie book like the Hannah Swenson books and give the general they are a fun read, I haven't truly guessed whodunit, although I've had my suspicions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Case of the Abandoned Aussie: A Thousand Islands Doggy Inn Mystery (The Thousand Islands Doggy Inn Mysteries Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    Co-Owners of the Doggy Inn are enjoying the first day of fishing when they see a puppy swimming desperately towards their boat. After saving the Australian Shepard, they continue fishing until, Josie, the Vet. pulls up a dead body swimming in maple syrup? Quickly they realize the Shepard and the man wee a zy and Josie have a liking to solve mysteries and this is one case to is book is a real cozy murder mystery and I look forward to reading the other titles in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Case of the Abandoned Aussie: A Thousand Islands Doggy Inn Mystery (The Thousand Islands Doggy Inn Mysteries Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    Suzy & Josie own a dog boarding & vet clinic. They search a puppy and a dead man and the mystery unfolds. There are some twists but it is a beautiful calm mystery (not scary or descriptive). I really enjoyed it and it had a amazing pace. I especially enjoyed having the story take put in the attractive 1000 Islands.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Case of the Abandoned Aussie: A Thousand Islands Doggy Inn Mystery (The Thousand Islands Doggy Inn Mysteries Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    Really enjoyed it! Love books with dogs prominently featured and this delivered. The main characters are fun, funny and relatable. It's a light, simple read. It is a murder mystery but it's not dark or offensive. I'll definitely read the rest of the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Case of the Abandoned Aussie: A Thousand Islands Doggy Inn Mystery (The Thousand Islands Doggy Inn Mysteries Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    26 letters in the alphabet. 26 mysteries to be solved. Once again BR delivers a well crafted story with two witty heroines who have a knack for sleuthing. Plenty of twists, doggies galore, all taking put in the Thousand Islands.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Case of the Abandoned Aussie: A Thousand Islands Doggy Inn Mystery (The Thousand Islands Doggy Inn Mysteries Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    I really enjoyed this first in the Thousand Islands Doggy Inn Mysteries. I don't know why I haven't seen this series before as I am a large dog lover. I have already downloaded the second in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Case of the Abandoned Aussie: A Thousand Islands Doggy Inn Mystery (The Thousand Islands Doggy Inn Mysteries Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    It kept me interested for the entire book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Case of the Abandoned Aussie: A Thousand Islands Doggy Inn Mystery (The Thousand Islands Doggy Inn Mysteries Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    Cozy Mystery that flows well. Amazing well developed main characters who are simple to like. There are several dogs in the story all with various loveable traits.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Case of the Abandoned Aussie: A Thousand Islands Doggy Inn Mystery (The Thousand Islands Doggy Inn Mysteries Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:8

    I fully enjoyed the book. It has a well developed plot and interesting characters, with the additional of a lovely puppie

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Holy Island: A DCI Ryan Mystery (The DCI Ryan Mysteries Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    This book can't decide if it wants to be a police procedural, a Harlequin romance, or a Stephen King horror story. The writing is startlingly uneven and riddled with factual errors. It goes along like a perfectly decent murder mystery for a time, but then you hit some jarring error like the tide going out when it required to be coming in (to chop off access to the tidal island); or the attraction between the two lead characters veers off into ridiculous internal dialogue or bodice-ripping action; or a seemingly decent, sympathetic hero is revealed to be a drug-using Satan-worshipper. I began to wonder whether three various authors had alternated sections, challenging each other to search a method to continue the narrative after ever-more-bizarre plot turns. The plot becomes progressively more preposterous as it goes along, generating lots of eye-rolling on the part of this reader, and culminates in a cartoon-ish last-second rescue (on a dark and stormy night!). The mystery is that whole sections are written quite competently, and I have to think that with the support of a amazing editor, this could have been a dramatically better book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Holy Island: A DCI Ryan Mystery (The DCI Ryan Mysteries Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    a very entertaining story

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Holy Island: A DCI Ryan Mystery (The DCI Ryan Mysteries Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    Holy Island is a well written mystery thriller set on a picturesque British Isle. In fact the author describes the setting so well it created me wish to visit there, and I actually looked up the place, called Lindisfarne to see if it really existed. (It does).My only true beef with the book is, well, the beef - in the form of Detective Chief Inspector Maxwell Ryan. The aforementioned DCI Ryan has his own series and this is my very first time delving into it. It quickly becomes very obvious this was written by a woman, with visions of seduction by the world's handsomest detective. DCI Ryan, supposedly also one of the world's greatest detectives, throws every caution to the wind and falls madly for one of the women involved in a series of murders on the little island, and this is where I was allow down. All appearances of professionalism vanish the second he lays eyes on Anna. If a detective in the true globe acted this method he wouldn't be a detective very long and there wouldn't be a series of books. In the process he also overlooks several obvious clues and fails to follow up on obvious info and events. Perhaps due to his distraction?And since everyone likes to nitpick: 'mini' means anything little - like a mini skirt. 'Mini' as used in this book is a brand of vehicle owned by BMW and must be capitalized - something the author failed to do throughout the book for some strange any case, if you can overlook the over the top hyper masculinity, which I thought went out with the bodice ripping women's novels of past decades (and apparently most women can overlook it considering the author's popularity), then it's a beautiful amazing mystery thriller, told rather beautifully. And the twist at the end is completely unexpected, not to mention shocking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Holy Island: A DCI Ryan Mystery (The DCI Ryan Mysteries Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    What a pity this author doesn't obtain a decent editor. She clearly has talent, which is being wasted writing this kind of rubbish. Developed better as a detective murder mystery it could have been OK - but this is a fruit salad of murder/romantic rubbish/horror. It all gets a bit much when almost every hero turns out to be weird and sinister. The two main protagonists are (so ho-hum predictably) absolutely gorgeous (but naturally not vain) and wish to rip each other's clothes off from the start. Even after seeing badly disfigured bodies their libido cannot be suppressed. They are both a pain in the butt.I would also seriously suggest that the author take some time to research the differences between the words "which" and "that", and that she tries to obtain over her obvious fetish for the former, WHICH she applies with abandon and very small discernment.Unfortunately I downloaded three of her books. This is the he first I have read, so I will just have to hope that she took some of her reviews to heart and improved her work before she wrote the next two books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Holy Island: A DCI Ryan Mystery (The DCI Ryan Mysteries Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    I hate cliffhangers! And, on top of that, this book as a LOT of problems... one of them being it's too damned long with lots of needless filler and disjointed scenes. Another is that there's very small in the method of a recognizable e run-in for this book says it's an "AMAZON UK NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER" and "Holy Island is a blockbuster." Who in their right minds endorsed this book? An author who can't do the easy research to determine that the tide has to be HIGH to cover a causeway and repeatedly gets such a easy fact wrong certainly doesn't deserve such accolades...In the end I'm very, very glad I subscribe to Kindle Unlimited because I would have been extremely unhappy if I'd paid even 99 cents for this! And yes, I actually DID [email protected]#$%! only to be highly annoyed by the stupid cliffhanger. Sigh, sometimes I'm a glutton for punishment...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Holy Island: A DCI Ryan Mystery (The DCI Ryan Mysteries Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    Started out well, with a ritual killing on an island off Northumberland, but the characters had the depth of crepes. The author did a amazing job of conveying what it's like to live on an island and describing the relationships between various strata of society, but what comes out of the characters mouths is flat at best. Feelings, even when expressed, sound suppressed beyond even British reticence. Author has potential but needs coaching or mentoring to make fully realized characters. I know she sells a lot of books.... but she could reach a larger audience by beefing up her characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Holy Island: A DCI Ryan Mystery (The DCI Ryan Mysteries Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    Is all the gushing reviews. This is primarily a "bodice-ripping" sort of tale with a hulking, boorlishly unlikable character and a feisty heroine. Their first meetings are laughably combative and near juvenile. Ditto for the amateurish dialogue and style of writing. And as to the crimes - when I encountered the oh-so-overdone evil devil worshippers, I tossed this one aside.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Holy Island: A DCI Ryan Mystery (The DCI Ryan Mysteries Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    I am a long time mystery reader, but this book like a lot of current mysteries wasn't worth the money. I look for amazing hero development and a amazing sense of place. This story had neither. The attempts at twists were weak and the ugliness of serial murders holds no interest to me. I didn't finish the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Holy Island: A DCI Ryan Mystery (The DCI Ryan Mysteries Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    This is a amazing read with some surprises and interesting characters. Took me a while to obtain into it but was hooked about halfway e North East of England has become a hotbed of Crime Writing with authors such as Ann Cleeves (Vera stories), Mari Hannah and Howard Linskey. A bit like "Nordic Noir" but in England instead of rthumbria is a attractive zone with awesome locations such as Holy Island the zone of this book. Over a thousand years of history from the Romans, through Venerable Bede to the show day can be found in locations such as Hadrians Wall (inspiration for the wall in Android game of Thrones) Lindisfarne and Durham Cathedral.I recommend reading "The King of the North" by Max Adams as a method to obtain a sense of the history. Also the central hero in Bernard Cornwell's Saxon Chronicles comes from Bamburgh Castle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Holy Island: A DCI Ryan Mystery (The DCI Ryan Mysteries Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    She has got talent. IF you don't mind 6 to 8 fbombs, and two amazing swipes at Christian faith, she is a darn amazing writer. I simply will not continue to test to skim past filthy language, or shots taken at my faith anymore. Otherwise, her hero development for a beginning author was well above par, editing was beautiful good, pace beautiful good, suspense required work, but wasn't telegraphed to bad. Has some light but nicely delivered humor. The romance in it was done quite good, in that she was able to convey the passion beautifully, without writing a porn novel. The interaction between the male and female leads was so well done my only complaint is I want there was more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder on Bainbridge Island: A Northwest Cozy Mystery (Northwest Cozy Mystery Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    I love Dianne Harman's books and have read a lot of of them. This is my favorite! It's a amazing begin to a unbelievable fresh series with likable characters. The chemistry between them--human and canine, alike--is heartwarming. There's a amazing setting, amazing food, and an intriguing mystery. It's all well-written and not to be place down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder on Bainbridge Island: A Northwest Cozy Mystery (Northwest Cozy Mystery Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    I really enjoyed this fresh book. The conversations flowed well and Bainbridge Island sounds wonderful. I like they method Ms. Harman gives us strong, believable female characters. I like that the cozy mysteries are fast reads, but have a amazing story. The clues lead you on, as there is usually a twist in the end. I am looking forward to more of this fresh series. I have read all and enjoyed all. Grab a copy, settle in, an enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder on Bainbridge Island: A Northwest Cozy Mystery (Northwest Cozy Mystery Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    I live in eastern Washington so I really enjoyed your book about a locations I'd like to visit more. Thanks for another amazing book, I've read all of your books & I've enjoyed them ,at least the cozy ones. I readed the coyote series but didn't have fun them as much they were a small to deep & various for my liking. But thanks for your hard work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder on Bainbridge Island: A Northwest Cozy Mystery (Northwest Cozy Mystery Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Another unbelievable book by Dianne . This story is about the Art world, fresh characters, fresh mystery, another amazing story being told..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder on Bainbridge Island: A Northwest Cozy Mystery (Northwest Cozy Mystery Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    This is a very nice story about a woman who tries to begin a fresh life after getting divorced. After deciding to begin a business things become very complicated when a client is murdered. The plot is actually beautiful amazing but the story to reveal the plot is simplistic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder on Bainbridge Island: A Northwest Cozy Mystery (Northwest Cozy Mystery Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    This was exciting! A divorce, then a move, a fresh business, then murder, a fresh dog, life on an island and a ferry boat ride to obtain to Seattle, romance. Then a satisfied ending, it's what happens in between all of the above that makes it a amazing cozy reader!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder on Bainbridge Island: A Northwest Cozy Mystery (Northwest Cozy Mystery Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    An art gallery owner is murdered and there are several potential murderers with various reasons for considering murder. The main hero is a caterer who is searching for the truth as she is considered a potential suspect as she catered a food during the time of death, maybe the victim was poisoned. A quick, simple read and delicious looking recipes at the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder on Bainbridge Island: A Northwest Cozy Mystery (Northwest Cozy Mystery Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    I am drawn to stories based in my home state. Thus book was beautiful accurate in the use of of areas and names

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder on Bainbridge Island: A Northwest Cozy Mystery (Northwest Cozy Mystery Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Dianne Hartman has done it again. I'm loving this fresh series as much as I love her others. The setting is amazing and the characters are awesome. Can't wait to see what happens in the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder on Bainbridge Island: A Northwest Cozy Mystery (Northwest Cozy Mystery Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    This author's writing was parochial I thought. Almost like this was the first or maybe second book she wrote. You could almost tell the ending before you were very far into the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Magical Cool Cat Mysteries Boxed Set Volume 3 (Magical Cool Cats Mysteries) review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:2

    I really have fun these stories the settings, Grace, Jack, and of course their feline protectors. These are barely 4 due to the numerous editorial problems. In addition to words missing or incorrect, there are several times where the same thoughts or statements are repeated within a few pages. It did not seem to have a purpose and often became somewhat confusing. HOWEVER, the stories ARE fun and worth this challenge. I hope that you continue to write Mary. Perhaps finding Beta readers before releasing your stories would help. I feel like I know your characters, the times, and their surroundings, and I look forward to seeing more of them in the future!☺ (If Amazon had 1/4 stars, I rate these at 3.5 or 3.75.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I loved this series. I liked the style of writing. I read these three books in less than a week.I will be getting the rest of the books of this series. Hold on writing Blair Howard!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I thought he did a amazing job and had continuity from book to book. Like authors who hold the "food guy" going in a series....Harry's a amazing guy!I've recommended his books to several mates who read "solve it stuff".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Thoroughly enjoying this series

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I like the writing style and near believability of the actions taken by protagonist personal eye and his people.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I read all three books. All were a amazing read that did flow nicely. Would read more in the books to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I thought these were fun to read. I think it is mostly because I like the hero Harry Stark. Definitely will buy the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Absolutely amazing books. Well developed characters, amazing plot development, and detective and police methods obviously carefully researched. Have already purchased the second box set as has a close mate of mine and will continue to follow Harry Starke as his adventures continue. I am a devoted fan of David Baldacci, Lee Child, Tag Dawson and Brad Thor and now also Blair Howard.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    This set of novels just kept pulling you in. Amazing P.I. work assisted by the cute lieutenant. A amazing read. interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Not a poor read. I got started and only stopped when I just had to but otherwise, I almost read all three books straight through. If you're from Chattanooga, you're home.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Amazing read. Quick moving interesting amazing characters. I liked the hero development. Simple to follow without being boringDon't know what else to say

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beatrice Young Cozy Cat Mysteries (Box Set, Books 1-5) review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:1

    Beatrice Young Cozy Cat Murder Mysteries Alannah RogersBoxed set 1-5i love love love these books!! I'm not going to summarize as the book blurb does a amazing job! I'm just going to say if you like a kitty cozy mystery, camaraderie, adventure and fun, read these!They're simple to read and enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beatrice Young Cozy Cat Mysteries (Box Set, Books 1-5) review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:1

    Calling all cat lovers!! This is a set you don't wish to miss. Absolutely full of kitties, mysteries and romance. What more could anyone ask?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beatrice Young Cozy Cat Mysteries (Box Set, Books 1-5) review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:1

    I really enjoyed these books and I really don't care for cats - that said it created me wish to obtain one since I loved their antics. The cats who owned Beatrice the owner of a cafe, created her seemed like such a loving and interesting person. It was a fun read and a nice love story about Beatrice and her ex-husband.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beatrice Young Cozy Cat Mysteries (Box Set, Books 1-5) review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:1

    These cats are awesome. Alannah Rogers has been paying attention to cattitude!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beatrice Young Cozy Cat Mysteries (Box Set, Books 1-5) review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:1

    I took advantage of the offer to download the book set free for my Kindle with unique credits. It provided an enjoyable read, and I'll look forward to reading more from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beatrice Young Cozy Cat Mysteries (Box Set, Books 1-5) review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:1

    Amazing read! Love the warmth of the stories. Nice change from the usual reads. Cats are awesome pets and quite the characters. Glad the series is available in paperback. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beatrice Young Cozy Cat Mysteries (Box Set, Books 1-5) review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:1

    Loved this series. Couldn't stop reading the books. Stayed up additional late so I could read the entire series. I'd like for Lucky to obtain his own unique kitty friend.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter