Guardian Reviews & Opinions


Submit Guardian review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guardian review [App]  2019-2-16 13:42

    Have to agree with Graham Sargent. Altitude Angel do not need my phone number. They say it's to problem safety updates - if so then problem via the app. This is sufficient to create me look elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guardian review [App]  2019-2-16 13:42

    Requires mobile number There is absolutely no reason this should be needed. It is nothing but an invasion of privacy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Guardian review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:0

    This author writes well and does a beautiful amazing job of keeping you interested. In terms of the story and plot, it is chick flick meeting a psycho movie. Not to forget the dutiful dog. No surprises at all, most readers should be able to tell what's going to happen once Julie starts falling for Mike . But amazing writing, low rating for the story. No twist, nothing .... as linear as they come. Writer used his brain cells in writing well, didn't really focus on coming up with a amazing story.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Guardian or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Guardian video reviews and related movies:

    See Guardin on youtube.

     related image

    See 镇魂丨Guardian——白宇 朱一龙上演本年度“最甜”兄弟情 on youtube.

     related image

    See guardin - solitary (Official Music Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See The Guardian on youtube.

     related image

    See Guardian - Nunca Te Dire Adios (Album Completo HD) on youtube.

     related image

    See GUARDIAN on youtube.

     related image

    See guardin - okay on youtube.

     related image

    See guardin - snowflakes on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Guardian review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:0

    I've been searching high and low for amazing books to read. I feel as though Nicholas Sparks' books are either a hit or a miss. The Guardian is definitely a amazing book to read. Sparks is huge on sweet romance novels, which is in this book, but the amazing thing about this novel is that there is suspense as well. A nice touch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Guardian review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:0

    This book created me laugh and cry. The story really shows how life is short and can change in a second. Have fun each day and laugh and tell the people in your life how much you love them. That dogs love us more then they love themselves.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Guardian review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:0

    It has been awhile since the latest time I have read such an amazing book! I just KNEW there was something unique about Singer and something awfully weird about Richard. I wasn't wrong on either Sparks does a unbelievable job of bring his characters alive. He weaves his story in such a method that your emotions become totally ank you for another unbelievable read. This was time well spent!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Guardian review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:0

    As much as I love Nicholas Sparks this was the first time I've had a truly poor time reading one of his books. I was bored almost right from the beginning. It felt like I would never obtain to the ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Guardian review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:0

    This book is various from other books by Nicholas Sparks that I have read in that it is more of a "thriller". The book begins with the same feel as most of Sparks' books, but by midway he has you captivated by the story line, and I couldn't place the book down. He said in this book he wanted to foremost have the love story and the thriller as the secondary part of the story. It seems it would be very hard to not create the thriller story line the main theme, but he did a attractive job of accomplishing what he set out to do. I don't give a lot of books a 5 star, but I though this one deserved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Guardian review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:0

    This book broke my heart over and over again. And while I called the end from the moment Singer stepped into the picture, I still allowed it to overcome my senses and draw me in. I read it over the course of three days and now I want I could have went a small slower and cherished it more.Another piece of Nicholas Sparks magic that left me feeling thankful for the love in my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Guardian review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:0

    The cover was a small worn but the book itself is a amazing read. I wasn't expecting this kind of shop from the brief description:)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Guardian review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:0

    Disappointed. Any evidence of talent in hero or plot development lacking in this piece of fiction. Predictable at every turn.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Guardian review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:0

    I think I read this book years ago but I decided to read it again I was not disappointed, Nicholas Sparks proves once again why he stays on my list of favorite authors. The characters are genuinely descriptive and the love story flows realistically. The added gift is the element of suspense added to the story. I thought it stayed unpredictable and kept me turning the pages!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guardians of the Galaxy: New Guard Vol. 4: Grounded (Guardians of the Galaxy (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    I liked the art, the art in the whole series was amazing but this volume's story was meh it had some amazing moments but over it is a meh volume.I have been following Bendis' run since the begging "from marvel now" there are people who didn't like his run but I was one of the few who did yes he did have poor stories but overall it was an okey run, this volume was his goodbye to the Guardians of the Galaxy and I wish to say thank you Bendis for this run, it wasn't a amazing run but it was fun. and I hope the next squad does a better job with Guardians of the Galaxy, because Guardians of the Galaxy is my favorite squad in marvel universe and I can't wait to read more Guardians of the Galaxy comic "See you in All-NewGuardians of the Galaxy series" ^_^

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guardians of the Galaxy: New Guard Vol. 4: Grounded (Guardians of the Galaxy (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guardians of the Galaxy: New Guard Vol. 4: Grounded (Guardians of the Galaxy (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    Four solo stories followed up by a war with half the galaxy. The solo stories felt like lead-ins to other books. The Thing story was really a prequel for Bendis's Infamous Iron Man series and was the best of the bunch. Then we have a Groot solo story written in verse that I just found annoying. Then Gamora won't quit breaking into government facilities looking for Thanos and has to be dealt with. Next was an Angela problem where I felt like I missed a miniseries of hers or something because I didn't know what was going on. Lastly, Thanos squads up with Annihilus, the Badoon, and the Brood to take out Earth which leads into the fresh Guardians book focusing on the characters from the movies. I'm looking forward to see what Gerry Duggan does with the series. Bendis's stories were hit and miss.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders In The Sky (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    The artwork in this TPB blows me away; Gamora's problem is especially breathtaking. There are a lot of various styles on display with something for only very minor gripe is that the method in which the problems have been collected sometimes feels like an anthology y of the problems function independently to fill in holes from previous stories, which results in a slight loss of forward momentum and l in all I've been finding Duggan's Guardians incredibly enjoyable. The series respectfully honors the past and offers something new. Riders in the Sky is definitely worth a read.(Collecting All-New Guardians of the Galaxy #3, #5, #7, #9 and #11-12.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders In The Sky (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    The art in most problems is poor and the story is okey, didn't like it as much as I liked the first volume :/

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders In The Sky (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    Riders in the Sky continues the recent round in the Guardians of the Galaxy reboot. If you look at the problem numbers included, they’re a small bit all over the put (as was the first volume, if you recall). Likely they sorted the problems into a various order for the volumes, in order to tell a specific story. Most of the stories here are more along the ‘one-shot’ sense, where they only latest a single issue. As mentioned above, there are several plots/stories for this volume, five in total. The first four focus on each of our heroes (with Rocket and Groot grouped together), and the latest is more along the lines of the main plot already started, a feeling that is confirmed by its multi-issue nature. Gamora gets the spotlight first; honestly before this I had been thinking I missed something from Guardians of the Galaxy (perhaps everything happened in another series?) but now I realize it was just some creative storytelling. The whole run of the All-New Guardians of the Galaxy, Gamora has been obsessing about getting to the soul stone. What I didn’t really understand was why. Or more accurately, I didn’t know the info leading up to that point. Through context I understood that Gamora believed that part of her soul was trapped in said stone, but I still didn’t understand what happenings led her to that conclusion. Now that I’ve read this, I understand how the pieces fall together a bit more. It was nice seeing a Doctor Strange appearance as well as several other cameos (most of which occur inside the soul stone, and thus could be considered to be something other than canon? At least they’re not the characters we’ve gotten used to over the years). Star-Lords (aka Peter Quill) story came next. I’ll confess I was immediately place off by the art style chosen – it felt cartoonish and silly. Admittedly Quill’s story isn’t the deepest of tales, but it was interesting. I loved the concept of being able to search pockets in zone that are still transmitting (or more accurately, receiving Earth’s transmissions) specific data he’d want. Specifically, 80’s music. It’s actually beautiful cool. Everything around that was a bit on the silly side, so be ready for a more casual read. Drax’s story is next; and is odd in that it has two points. The first is to blend his experiences with Gamora (as his soul is also trapped in the soul stone), but the other is of his own. Finally we’re given the respond as to why Drax the Destroyer has become a pacifist. I won’t ruin it for you, as it’s truly worth reading (it’s probably the highlight of the volume, or at least one of them). The latest of the one-shot stories also explains previous happenings – specifically why Baby Groot is well…a baby. It’s simple to forget that the film and comic Groots are different, and therefore what happened in the first film wouldn’t affect small Groot. So that raises the question; what exactly happened to him? And why isn’t he growing? (Frankly that’s the bigger concern here). Adding Rocket’s regret, self-hatred, and guilt to the mix really created for an emotional read. And finally we’re on to the ‘main’ plot. I place that in quotes as I obviously don’t know if it’s the main plot, but I sure hope it all ties in. There are a few noteworthy happenings that occur (such as both Deadpool and Antman trying to stow away with the Guardians) that are funny, but not really necessary to the plot. And then there’s the Raptor plot. I was seriously hoping that this was going to become more of a thing in Guardians (and not just because the more we see of them, the more likely we are to obtain a Darkhawk reboot), and it looks like my want is being granted! Though I’ll admit I didn’t see that twist coming, not one bit. I’m still digesting it a bit to be honest. On the whole this was a decent read; four short stories, with varying levels of seriousness, and then diving back into the main story. I can’t wait to see where they’re leading us with the Nova and Raptors plots. I hope they reveal more next issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 1: Communication Breakdown (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    I absolutely loved this volume. This was the most fun I've had reading the Guardians since Dan Abnett and Andy Lanning's run on the series. Though I didn't hate Brian Michael Bendis' run, it definitely dragged towards the end. A knew writer was a welcome change. The book this time is handled by Gerry Duggan, who's work I haven't much read but after this, I feel I've been missing out. The Guardians search themselves back in zone after being grounded on Earth after Civil Battle II, and immediately search themselves in the middle of a dispute between two Elders of the Universe: The Collector and the Grandmaster. Along the method they cross paths with the fresh Nova Corps and The Fraternity of Raptors, the former protectors of the Shi-ar Empire. They'll also have to deal with how each of the characters has changed since the latest series. And all the while in the background, the threat of the returned Infinity Stones loom. This book has the distinction of emulating the films without forgetting its comic book roots. Duggan accomplishes this feat where so a lot of others have failed, giving us the best of both versions of the characters. The art in this volume is also astounding. Aaron Kuder brings the vibrant globe of the cosmic side of the Marvel Universe to life and it is absolutely wonderful. It looks both realistic and abstract in excellent harmony. There is one other artist in this volume as well, Marcus To taking over for an issue. It's good, but a lot more restrained than Kuder's work. Overall this was a unbelievable begin to this series and I can't wait to read the whole thing, even though it's already cancelled. If you like any ver of the Guardians, you'll probably like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 1: Communication Breakdown (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    I was not a fan of the Bendis run of Guardians. In my opinion, he failed to understand what created the Guardians of the Galaxy run by Dan Abnett and Andy Lanning such a unbelievable series. I feel that Duggan does obtain it though. The book reads like 70s Jim Starlin Cosmic stories and that is a amazing thing to me. It has cosmic elders, aliens, explosions, and larger than life threats. It is fun to read and feels more like a zone adventure than the Bendis Era did. I am glad to have read these stories and I look forward to the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 1: Communication Breakdown (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Unbelievable begin to the fresh series. A amazing combination of funny, serious, and witty, it's amazing for older fans of the guardians as well as fresh fans just coming into comics. The art works extremely well for the series with amazing proportions and color combinations. The story itself is very well written as well, and it keeps you asking questions to be answered as the series goes on. Definitely a series I'll continue reading and, next to the X men and in humans relaunches, as well as marvel legacy, this is on of the best fresh series of the year.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 1: Communication Breakdown (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    the art and the story is cool, amazing first volume can't wait to read more

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 1: Communication Breakdown (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    [email protected]#$% guardians. This is how guardians should be written. Duggan really gets the writing of the guardians more than bendis’s run.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 1: Communication Breakdown (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    I’m a small sad that they felt the need to begin up a fresh Guardians of the Galaxy, but if I’m being honest it’s mostly because I loved the artwork of the previous series. It always takes me a small while to adjust to an art change, and this time is no different. This series artwork reminds me a lot of the TV series (which I haven’t watched much of, as of yet, so I don’t have the fondness that comes with that). At first I was concerned that this indicated a change of tone for the series, but thankfully they’re still the Guardians I know and love. There are some subtle changes from the latest series to this one. As mentioned above, the artwork does change; as well as the hero designs. Their clothes look a bit more like what we’ve seen in the movies. Meanwhile Gamora’s hero looks the most like the TV present (her coloring, especially around the eyes, is much more distinct and stylized than it had been). The Milano (from the movie) also makes its method into the series, though obviously its backstory is different. The characters themselves have changed a bit too – but that’s because of what they have gone through, not something dramatic and unexplained. Groot is a baby, a state that he doesn’t normally stay in long term, but the reason for that is shown later. Drax has become a pacifist, as he believes all actions have consequences, even little ones like knocking down walls. Gamora is hiding something (ok, that isn’t all that new…), Rocket is still Rocket, and Quill is, as per usual, confused, just a bit more than usual in this case. There were so a lot of things I loved about this volume; I’m not even sure where to begin. Actually, that’s not true. The Raptors! Yes, I do mean the Fraternity of Raptors that come from the Shi’ar Empire. The ones we see go up versus Darkhawk (here’s hoping that means he’s in for a comeback!). Bringing the Ratpors into the Guardians of the Galaxy’s story is a brilliant move on Gerry Duggan’s part. Talonar is an ideal nemesis for the lot of them, and if my memory serves me correctly, he could create a beautiful interesting threat for them. I sincerely hope he makes another appearance (though I search it unlikely they’d introduce him and then drop him). The Baby Groot plot is beautiful interesting as well. There’s an actual reason he’s growing so slowly, and I’m not going to lie, I freaked when that reason was revealed. I’m curious to see how much that’ll stunt him in the long run, and what other influences he’ll feel before it’s all said and done. There’s still quite a lot going on, outside of what I’ve mentioned. The Collector and his brother are involved, as are other Elders of the Universe. You know something huge is event when cosmic beings begin to move about like that. I can’t wait to see where it all leads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 1: Communication Breakdown (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    This volume collects the first six problems of the relaunched series, along with the Free Comic Book Day issue, which opens the series with the acquisition of the Milano (from the animated series, isn’t it?)Unfortunately, I haven’t read the final volume of the previous series to know whether the set-up for this volume is created there, or whether we are stating in the middle of something and they’ll fill it in rtunately, they do explain as we go along why they are doing what they are doing, apart from a couple of things, such as why Drax is suddenly a pacifist, why Gamora is secretly working for Thanos, what happened to Groot, where the all-new Nova Corps came from, and what Loki has got to do with any or all of e story here is a huge heist caper, for one client, and then another, with all sorts of villains from previous series popping up, more Elders of the Universe than you can shake an Infinity Gauntlet at, and the secrets of the Infinity Stones revealed; not to mention some of the trade secrets of some of the Elders is is a well-scripted and plotted story, which takes the Guardians back into the Cosmic; unfortunately, I can’t abide the artwork – I don’t know why, I just don’t like the style. It is a self-contained story, per se, so you can read the volume and feel like you have achieved something, but there are unanswered questions to begin us into the net volume too, as all amazing comics used to : Now, I read the Panini edition of this volume, and I took them at their word that this was the first six problems of the series, whereas, having now read the second volume, it turns out that this one actually includes problems #1-2, 4, 6, 8, 10, with the ‘filler’ problems and #11-12 in the second. These interleaved problems fill in the missing plot elements and then continue the main/group adventure, so technically this is the first six problems of the ‘team’ story.I still don’t like the art in this volume, but the two-volume approach does work, and the art in the second is stunning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders In The Sky (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Now having read this I can truly say that Gerry Duggan is really proving himself as an architect of the cosmic Marvel Universe. Before I go into the review I would like to correct something I said in the first review. I had stated that the series had been cancelled but it appears I may have been misinformed. That being said, onto the main review. This volume is various from the previous one as there's no overarching story. Instead the problems contained here in take put around the happenings of the first book, giving each member of the squad a solo adventure with which to obtain to know them better. There are also a lot of references to previous Cosmic Marvel storylines, buy it shouldn't be to hard to fallow without having read them. The art is various from problem to problem as well, but it is all still written by sue #3: The first problem in the book focuses on Gamora, as she discovers her soul may not be whole after receiving visions from inside the Soul Gem, an Infinity Stone. This is the begin of her quest referenced in the first volume, and though I didn't think it was the best problem in this collection, I was intrigued by the story and can't wait to see it unfold. The art for this comic was done Frazer Irving, who delivers a dark and realistic sue #5: Next up is Star-Lord, who has probably the least necessary story. In said tale, he breaks one of his melody tapes and has to find the universe to replace it. This takes put before the heist from the first volume. Though it wasn't as necessary as other problems in the collection, it makes up for it with the clever ending it delivers. Chris Samnee delivers solid art related to his work on the Black Widow sue #7: This part of the book was the most exciting for me as it tells us the reason behind Drax's sudden change to pacifism. Though not as epic as I expected, we obtain a satisfying reason for the change. Greg Smallwood's art that I loved in Moon Knight, returns sue #9: Another necessary issue, we are now given the reason why Groot has lost most of his mass. Him being around two feet tall now. It's a amazing story and somewhat emotional as well. Mike Hawthorne and Terry Pallot's art is simply okay. It has weird look to it, especially with the sue #11: If you have been wondering what the newly resurrected Nova/ Richard Ryder has been up to, you obtain your respond here. Not the most exciting but it plants the seed of a future storyline to come. Roland Boschi does the art and honestly though I haven't loved his work in the past, it is really amazing sue #12: The final problem in this volume has the Guardians step up their android game in the hunt for the missing Infinity Stones. While on the hunt, they gain a fresh member while unknown forces seek to end their quest. This is one of my favorite problems as it builds on the mysteries set up in the previous volume. Rod Reis's art is beautiful good.Overall, though not as amazing as the first one I loved this volume and I can't wait to see what happens next.4/5

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders In The Sky (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    The artwork in this TPB blows me away; Gamora's problem is especially breathtaking. There are a lot of various styles on display with something for only very minor gripe is that the method in which the problems have been collected sometimes feels like an anthology y of the problems function independently to fill in holes from previous stories, which results in a slight loss of forward momentum and l in all I've been finding Duggan's Guardians incredibly enjoyable. The series respectfully honors the past and offers something new. Riders in the Sky is definitely worth a read.(Collecting All-New Guardians of the Galaxy #3, #5, #7, #9 and #11-12.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders In The Sky (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    These are mainly one-shots separate from the main arc of Gerry Duggan's run of Guardians of the Galaxy. My main gripe with them is that they were separated from the main book as they do include a lot of hero development for the Guardians, like why Drax is now a failing pacifist, but the stories are still amazing overall. The latest two problems set up the explanation for Talonar, the main baddie of the All-New Guardians series. I recommend it as a amazing collection of hero stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders In The Sky (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    The style of this book was very various than the first volume, but much more artistic and thought provoking. This is a flashback story for all the characters filling in the holes of the first volume. The star lord problem is possible one of my fresh favorite problems of any marvel book in the latest year. The “all new” line of guardians is moving in the right direction for guardian stories and Provides a level of respecting the audience intelligence that lacks in the marvel now and bendis books. Thanks Dugan for respecting your audience and not dumbing down the guardians like bendis has.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders In The Sky (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    The art in most problems is poor and the story is okey, didn't like it as much as I liked the first volume :/

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders In The Sky (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    All-New Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders in the Sky collects problems #3, 5, 7, 9 and #11-12 of the All Fresh e ‘missing’ six problems are the squad story that these odd/solo problems fill in the background and character-motivation for, revealing a whole swathe of stuff, mostly stunningly illustrated and scripted. I thought the first volume was OK, apart from the art, which I disliked, but there was something missing from it. That something is here – the “gosh” “wow” items that has been missing from the Guardians adventures since they faded out after the Annihilation happening and its aftermath; now those days are back, for the title of this collection refers to the Nova Corps, who are sharing this book as a huge sub-plot, and who obtain problem #11 all to themselves, while problem #12 continues the squad story from volume 1, and features some prospective fresh members:“There’s no room aboard out ship for a bog monster”There is more cosmic items and character-development in this book than in the entire previous series and all its spin-offs, but it probably wouldn’t have worked so well if it had been intercut with the ‘regular’ story.If you have seen the fresh Star Trek TV series, then their final stage when the distress call comes in and you begin to realise where it is going, that’s how I felt about this. Play the music…

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders In The Sky (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Riders in the Sky continues the recent round in the Guardians of the Galaxy reboot. If you look at the problem numbers included, they’re a small bit all over the put (as was the first volume, if you recall). Likely they sorted the problems into a various order for the volumes, in order to tell a specific story. Most of the stories here are more along the ‘one-shot’ sense, where they only latest a single issue. As mentioned above, there are several plots/stories for this volume, five in total. The first four focus on each of our heroes (with Rocket and Groot grouped together), and the latest is more along the lines of the main plot already started, a feeling that is confirmed by its multi-issue nature. Gamora gets the spotlight first; honestly before this I had been thinking I missed something from Guardians of the Galaxy (perhaps everything happened in another series?) but now I realize it was just some creative storytelling. The whole run of the All-New Guardians of the Galaxy, Gamora has been obsessing about getting to the soul stone. What I didn’t really understand was why. Or more accurately, I didn’t know the info leading up to that point. Through context I understood that Gamora believed that part of her soul was trapped in said stone, but I still didn’t understand what happenings led her to that conclusion. Now that I’ve read this, I understand how the pieces fall together a bit more. It was nice seeing a Doctor Strange appearance as well as several other cameos (most of which occur inside the soul stone, and thus could be considered to be something other than canon? At least they’re not the characters we’ve gotten used to over the years). Star-Lords (aka Peter Quill) story came next. I’ll confess I was immediately place off by the art style chosen – it felt cartoonish and silly. Admittedly Quill’s story isn’t the deepest of tales, but it was interesting. I loved the concept of being able to search pockets in zone that are still transmitting (or more accurately, receiving Earth’s transmissions) specific data he’d want. Specifically, 80’s music. It’s actually beautiful cool. Everything around that was a bit on the silly side, so be ready for a more casual read. Drax’s story is next; and is odd in that it has two points. The first is to blend his experiences with Gamora (as his soul is also trapped in the soul stone), but the other is of his own. Finally we’re given the respond as to why Drax the Destroyer has become a pacifist. I won’t ruin it for you, as it’s truly worth reading (it’s probably the highlight of the volume, or at least one of them). The latest of the one-shot stories also explains previous happenings – specifically why Baby Groot is well…a baby. It’s simple to forget that the film and comic Groots are different, and therefore what happened in the first film wouldn’t affect small Groot. So that raises the question; what exactly happened to him? And why isn’t he growing? (Frankly that’s the bigger concern here). Adding Rocket’s regret, self-hatred, and guilt to the mix really created for an emotional read. And finally we’re on to the ‘main’ plot. I place that in quotes as I obviously don’t know if it’s the main plot, but I sure hope it all ties in. There are a few noteworthy happenings that occur (such as both Deadpool and Antman trying to stow away with the Guardians) that are funny, but not really necessary to the plot. And then there’s the Raptor plot. I was seriously hoping that this was going to become more of a thing in Guardians (and not just because the more we see of them, the more likely we are to obtain a Darkhawk reboot), and it looks like my want is being granted! Though I’ll admit I didn’t see that twist coming, not one bit. I’m still digesting it a bit to be honest. On the whole this was a decent read; four short stories, with varying levels of seriousness, and then diving back into the main story. I can’t wait to see where they’re leading us with the Nova and Raptors plots. I hope they reveal more next issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gallery Guardian review [App]  2017-10-25 21:8

    I was waiting for this application to release but i wanna know , cant you purchase monthly by phone credit? Credit cards arent my thing to do but can you add an option for phone credits?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gallery Guardian review [App]  2017-10-25 21:8

    1 month paid for but they continue to take cash out of my account. The Application is useless and unable to cancel. September 2017 still trying to cancel this subscription. Still taking cash from my acc & not answering my emails.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gallery Guardian review [App]  2017-10-25 21:8

    Is there a demonstaion video to support us keeping our kid safe

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gallery Guardian review [App]  2017-10-25 21:8

    Its too costly not worth it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gallery Guardian review [App]  2017-10-25 21:8

    very costly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gallery Guardian review [App]  2017-10-25 21:8

    Too expensive !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gallery Guardian review [App]  2017-10-25 21:8

    This is the subscribe app n costly👎

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gallery Guardian review [App]  2017-10-25 21:8

    The Price is too high !!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gallery Guardian review [App]  2017-10-25 21:8

    I need free

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gallery Guardian review [App]  2017-10-25 21:8

    Worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gallery Guardian review [App]  2017-10-25 21:8

    price to High.......

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gallery Guardian review [App]  2017-10-25 21:8

    App is costly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gallery Guardian review [App]  2017-10-25 21:8

    From nr

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Guardian review [App]  2018-2-11 21:10

    It don't work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Guardian review [App]  2018-2-11 21:10

    I like this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Guardian review [App]  2018-2-11 21:10

    bette

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Guardian review [App]  2018-2-11 21:10

    Loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Guardian review [App]  2018-2-11 21:10

    Anyre nag pa install lang

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Guardian review [App]  2018-2-11 21:10

    I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Game Guardian review [App]  2018-2-11 21:10

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    I have a non-verbal kid who is also an eloper. He started preschool in 2017 and I was worried sick. Since we got Angel Sense I can send him off to school with peace of mind, knowing I can check on him wherever I'm at or be alerted if he goes out of a specified area. A+ product!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    The application crashes or won't begin most times, but if one wanted to, customer service can set up text messages for notifications instead. I do want ybe application worked better than this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    Love it! It's definitely been a peace of mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    Nothing but problums works then dont . I bet you dog cps do alot better .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    I dislike the app. It is not letting me log in and it has been 3 weeks with the same problem. I enter my password and keeps on going and going . Someone suggested that I uninstalled the application and installed back and the first time it worked. But then it keeps ok on doing the same. This is 8th time I uninstalled it and installed it . Very frustrated

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    I love It! It gives me a peace of mind and that is priceless!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    Love it I know my baby is safe

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    I love it! Gives me amazing peace of mind knowing where my kid is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    It's amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    Has worked amazing for us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    Only thing so far I don't like , is when my son is in a building, the GPS doesn't work to present exactly where he is, just shows a blinking blue circle. I got this not because my son is autistic but also so if his father ever tries to take him out of school, I will know exactly where he is so I can notify the police.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    Fresh ver still had it's issues. Each notification also opens up application using up data. Couldn't search any fixes noted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    The application just spends and when it does pop up it wish allow me name the put my kid is at

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    It won't allow me register. Cannot use this app. Very unhappy...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    I would like to use this app. But, it seems its not in BETA phase yet and buggy. I would like to see it more stable. Amazing luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    I cant register

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    I can't obtain the application to load it freezes up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    Perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    So far i love the gps1 device and that we can schedule listen in deactivation during school hours for legal purposes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    I love this app. It is such a blessing. There were couple problem but they resolved it right away. Lovely company and amazing application 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    Very helpful application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    The latest thing I got was my son left school. And now nothing works. Phone application or the text or on the computer at home. Amazing thing he is home. But not satisfied that the service is down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    Paid for a year , can't begin application at legoland can't use it bc I can't begin application @#$%ED BC NOW MY SONS SAGETY IN JEOPARDY.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    We love Angelsense but the recent modernize isnt allowing me to scroll down to the "ok" to finish labeling a location. Also i like getting the messages as texts not through the app, considering the bugs im having i would rather obtain text messages

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    Love this product! I've been a user for almost two years and it has brought peace of mind to my whole family thanks to its accuracy and features that create it simple to locate my son even when I'm completely panicked! Thank you AngelSense!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    I'd recommend this device to any parent/guardian for peace of mind, whether your kid has a disability or not. User since 9/2016 and I love it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    really does give peach of mind. we go out without worrying. love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    Application that is offered by Google play is not updated version. Application will not let me to name common locations visited or create geo fences. Not prompt with customer service either. Had to email several times and had to have my call returned within 48 hours. Not very efficient or conducive to a family with unique needs kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    I just received the device and love it. It's very accurate and comfortable. Poor part is that I can't even begin the app. Please fix!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    No instructions on initial registration. When you begin the application it asks for an email and a password but doesnt say which password. There was no password that was sent to me before setting up this device. I had to do forgot password to obtain a temp password to setup the app. Once the application was set up I tried to add my spouse as extra guardian . I got the msg that guardian was added successfully but it did not present up on the list. I tried again , got the same success msg but the same result. Following this I asked my wife to install this application and set it up. Once again when she launched the application it asked for an email and password(which she never received). She went through the forgot password flow and a tmp password was sent to her email but upon entering the tmp password the application froze. She uninstalled and tried multiple times with the same result. She tried on a diffent device(android versus ios) but same result. We dont know about the actual device but the application needs lot of work to create this product a viable and marketeble product. Very dissappointed. I was surprissed to see several star ratings, i dont trust those.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    Send an email to the tech suport.but they email me back how to begin the listen e issue is that there's no icon even in the menu of the application and in the runner mode

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    I love the this product! My peace of mind has arrived.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    GPS for kids

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    Can't modernize areas

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    I've been using the device about an year. The company may have amazing business model but not good technical help and customer service. Every time I report technical error, customer service suggested either reboot application or power off/on. They didn't have true answers. For an year, the company sent me about 5-6 replacements and still charged service fees even I can't use their service because their tech error. No worthy to spend your cash and time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    Wish allow me do nothing can't even sign up smh I'm about to uninstall it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    This application closes before it is even fully opened. Fix it, please! 8/13/16 I am STILL having a lot of problem with this app! I have been trying to obtain this company to support me solve the issue and no one is contacting me. Not emailing or calling me back.... Very very not good service. No service at all, as a matter of fact!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    I love that I can watch in true time where he is. It's a bit of a nuisance when he's with me, getting the texts and whatnot but if he wanders while we're running errands, it'll be very helpful! This is a amazing tool for us!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AngelSense Guardian review [App]  2018-3-1 13:7

    I don't like that I'm all ready having a issue if by tommrow I can't obtain support I'm getting my cash back. But I really hope I can because I wish to fell safe

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny Guardians review [App]  2019-1-23 13:44

    Very fun android game till I got to book 7 circus grounds on story mode. Once I enter the level I pick my people and clicking the continue button don't work so I click top right little looking map icon to close it and there is no begin button to begin the scene no matter what I do. Please fix this bug I can longer continue to the play the android game I brought :(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny Guardians review [App]  2019-1-23 13:44

    Android game in general is amazing definitely worth a couple dollars. Graphics are really nice though a low re option would be nice for slower systems. One things I would like is the ability to make batter luminaries main skills. The one thing I didn't like was not being able to move champs a small bit. this is especially annoying for killers and blocking the rifle guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny Guardians review [App]  2019-1-23 13:44

    I highly enjoyed every moment with this game. It is a Unbelievable android game in every way, except it is too short. I wanted to hold playing, but there was really no method to continue finding items to play once the few levels are complete. It was worth its price, but It would be worth spending additional money on cosmetics to me if there were everyday challenges or randomized levels or just SOME endgame content added. As is, there is not much opportunity to really obtain use out of some of the higher tier troops or reskins because the android game ends so soon afterwards. Please create a sequel, Kurechi! Take my money!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny Guardians review [App]  2019-1-23 13:44

    I like everything, amazing amount of levels, simple to pick up yet challenging. My only gripe why its not 5 star is no S-pen support... Had to use my fingers even when I have an S-pen in which I bought for android games like this. You need have S-Pen help to truly be 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny Guardians review [App]  2019-1-23 13:44

    The android game is great! It's graphics are easy yet detailed. And it's nice to see a fresh kind of turret defence. I only have one concern though. The coins I obtain from the tavern are gone. Yesterday I checked that my coins are 12 but now it's all gone. It's showing that I only have 0 coins. I really hope this bug gets fixed soon. It's so frustrating to see your progress just gone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny Guardians review [App]  2019-1-23 13:44

    The idea and execution are fantastic. The video test is fun and challeìnging, without being frustrating at the same time. Having active spells to aid you while you juggle resources makes combat fun and engaging, although sometimes when your heroes use their skills at the wrong time or in the wrong manner that is frustrating. Otherwise, a brilliant android game that's a small bare bones in terms of things to do, but a unbelievable small gem all the same. I read somewhere there was going to be an expansion, has that been scrapped?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny Guardians review [App]  2019-1-23 13:44

    It's a amazing twist to TD . It's so much fun. Goes by a small quick. You don't obtain comfortable with the classes cuz you obtain a fresh one so quick. And there's a few glitches here and there. I want there was more levels and more challenges. But overall it's a lot of fun! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tiny Guardians review [App]  2019-1-23 13:44

    The IAPs aren't required, and the story is nice. The animation is great! The APIs can be earned in-game as well at a rate that doesn't feel like the devs are trying to create you work for less than minimum wage either. this kind of ethical android game design is what is sorely missing is gaming these days. I hope to see this company stick around for a long time and take advantage of the opportunity to be a positive influence for gamer friendly practices.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter