Guide Of The Outer Worlds Reviews & Opinions


Submit Guide Of The Outer Worlds review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide Of The Outer Worlds review [App]  2019-11-7 21:32

    It's not a tutorial it's an advert

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World War 2: A Captivating Guide from Beginning to End (The Second World War and D Day Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-21 18:0

    This book provides the reader with a concise historical chronical of the Second Globe War, the single most devastating and traumatic happenings in human history. The author's well written narrative describes and analyzes the conditions, key leaders, participating nations and happenings that ignited the war, the major areas or fronts where fighting was conducted, the necessary battles, the happenings that ended the war, and the aftermath of the war, which continues to affect our history s such as this are necessary to read. Because the Second Globe Battle ended over 70 years ago, most of the people who participated in the battle have passed, and most vestages of the devastation and scars have disapeared. Memories are fading of that catastrophic happening that caused the deaths of over 55 million people, some of them combatants, some civilians caught up in the violence, and some murdered by their own governments. It was a battle fought on land, sea, and air, touching every inhabited continent, that unleashed the Holocaust and the atomic bomb upon the world. It was also a battle that featured acts of courage and self-sacrifice on every side, that serve as example of mankind better nature. The aftermath of the battle was a globe that could never be the same again. Accordingly, for all the above reasons, it is more necessary than ever that we remember what happened, so that such devastation should never happen again. I enjoyed this book and recommend it to everyone that is interested in the history of Globe Battle Two.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World War 2: A Captivating Guide from Beginning to End (The Second World War and D Day Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-21 18:0

    Very impressive book! This is a amazing book because it offers a amazing insight into one's man story as a soldier fighting across Europe during WW2. It tells of the emotional toll felt by this man as he loses comrades and is forced to slay others. It tells of the sights that were faced during the effort and the struggles associated with acting as an American in the face of such evil. All in all, a amazing read. So, I would suggest it to anyone who has an interest in this era and what the units felt. Really worth reading history book!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Guide Of The Outer Worlds or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Guide Of The Outer Worlds video reviews and related movies:

    See The Outer Worlds Guide: Getting Started Tips on youtube.

     related image

    See The Outer Worlds - 15 Things You NEED to Know Day One (Tips and Tricks) on youtube.

     related image

    See The Outer Worlds Guides: Outer Worlds Builds, Perks, Companions and everything you need! on youtube.

     related image

    See The Outer Worlds: The Beginners Guide To The Outer Worlds! Beginners Guide Tips! on youtube.

     related image

    See The Outer Worlds - Guide | Attributes Skills & Perks (Everything you need to know) on youtube.

     related image

    See The Outer Worlds 🌓 Complete All You Need To Know Starting Guide on youtube.

     related image

    See THE OUTER WORLDS: Top 5 Tips For A Head Start in The Outer Worlds! (Starter Guide) on youtube.

     related image

    See Supernova Difficulty Guide – The Outer Worlds Hard Mode Survival on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World War 2: A Captivating Guide from Beginning to End (The Second World War and D Day Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-21 18:0

    Very interesting. I must not have listened to history years ago in school because beyond it being interesting (and I don't necessarily have a keen interest in history - hence my not listening in school years ago), I am learning a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World War 2: A Captivating Guide from Beginning to End (The Second World War and D Day Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-21 18:0

    I have developed a curiosity of happenings that have led to our current situation (globally) and the only method is to learn what happened in the past as not to do the same errors. This book was well written and quite analytical, without becoming boring. One of the few history books I enjoyed and was able to actually finish :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World War 2: A Captivating Guide from Beginning to End (The Second World War and D Day Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-21 18:0

    A amazing read, it explained a lot I didn't know, but also left out a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World War 2: A Captivating Guide from Beginning to End (The Second World War and D Day Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-21 18:0

    Horribly written, full of grammatical errors. Disclaimer that content might not be accurate. A history book without accuracy? Come on. No author. Don't buy this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World War 2: A Captivating Guide from Beginning to End (The Second World War and D Day Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-21 18:0

    WWII beautiful detailed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World War 2: A Captivating Guide from Beginning to End (The Second World War and D Day Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-21 18:0

    This is a beautiful amazing book! I think there should have been more info about the Holocaust because that was a large part of the second globe battle but other than that, amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World War 2: A Captivating Guide from Beginning to End (The Second World War and D Day Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-21 18:0

    My son loves this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World War 2: A Captivating Guide from Beginning to End (The Second World War and D Day Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-21 18:0

    It was a pleasure to read this astonishing book about the most devastating battle that shook the entire human globe ! In sixteen chapters, it gives the readers a very systematic acc of the historical background, the progress of the battle both from the Axis and Allies perspectives!The book starts with happenings preceding the battle in Germany under the leadership of Hitler through Poland, France, Britain , Russia under Stalin through Africa and the Mediterranean, Guadalcanal etc. The book has to be read to obtain the full essence of this totally destructive war.I learned a lot of facts that were hitherto unknown to me. For example, the role of India (under British occupation at the time) in WW 2, the actual progress of the battle on all fronts It was also a revelation to search out about Japanese invasion into eastern India! The horrifying info of how the "undesirable" (in Hitler's private opinion) groups of people were murdered en masse were highly shocking! The aftermath of this battle that is infamous for the first (and hopefully, the only time!) time use of atomic bombs on human populations was the establishment of UN and the emergence of the United States of America as a global leader and power house!If I had to take an exam in Military History, this is the book I would refer to! Thank you Captivating History for my advanced copy of this most precious book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    Not amazing enough. Can't view individual stuff without downloading a whole, often quite huge guides. Find within a tutorial is useless, just brings up paid tours and similar. Understand they need to create money, but I did pay for the app. Used to have an iPhone and the iOS so seemed to work much better. Interface here is beautiful dated. I hold hoping for a amazing electronic travel tutorial but this just can't touch a book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    Very handy as an offline guide. Love it ! But needs some primary improvements. The zone markers in the maps are very small, white, and very hard to see. They need to be more conspicuous, either by making them bigger or using some more prominent colors. Also, when browsing the list of attractions, it is not clear which have been bookmarked and which haven't. This should be created obvious so that I can tell at a glance which stuff are bookmarked without having to begin each item to check. Docked 1 star for these.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    Works okay for me. Sony Xperia Z3 Smartphone (8"), standard o/s. Don't understand the low ratings. Just remember that this application is primarily a catalogue listing separate country or zone specific zone Triposo guides, so the actual info in this application is naturally going to be rather sparse. #WorksForMe - thanks. 🍻

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    The resources behind triposo are fantastic, but the application fails to handle primary things well, such as downloading guides. Unless i hold the application active and the screen on, downloads fail. This is not a issue in the iPad version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    The ofline maps are very slow. The map loads as if it was downloaded from the internet every time. It is impossible to efficiently use it during a trip. It used to be 5star app, but it now gets remived from my mobile. Lost of time!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    Awful! Spent several hours and still couldn't create it work from SD. Other ways it's useless because of huge data.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    Amazing app which has the best info about so a lot of areas and countries!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    Battery Drain, running in background,,, should have a option to disable it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    Offline maps not working since latest year. You really ruined a amazing application for which I paid.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    The application is amazing but needs interface face lift because it looks really old

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    Now a days useful for all ages who are always interested to move from one put to other for different reasons.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    Amazing travel planning app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    Ecellent app. All the data you need off & online

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    5 jempol, simple use, informative and lets obtain lost... 😁

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    Directions are not working, so is completely useless

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    Amazing info for tourists

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    Nice app.Handy and useful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    This use to be amazing and very helpful now it doesn't even work, just blank white screen & keeps crashing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    Helpful. But the fresh maps lack "details" like public transportation in cities. And accented characters are missing in map labels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    This application is a unbelievable travel companion. I've been using it for a couple of years and I typically load up a tutorial when I'm traveling. It's not excellent of course but it provides well organized access to dozens of info on sights, museums, and other things of interest. I'm currently using it to plan my trip around northern Spain and it's a amazing support selecting destinations and things to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    Triposo used to be great. Not anymore. In the early days, the business model was non existant and it was 100% about the content. Now it's all about tours and the content is 20% of the app, reaching the threshold of uselessness and therefore usage. Triposo is killing its revenue stream... Sad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    Installed the recent ver when viewing maps on Galaxy 6 it crashes... deleted and reinstalled and noted when you download a tutorial some cities or regions are left out....of full download.. you have to check... or risk not having them. Central region of Portugal for instance... bit annoying tbh because I use it for it's offline capabilities.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    I think Triposo is really useful, and user-friendly. We need more walking tutorial though. Info on Indonesia is very minimal, probably because most sources used by Triposo include small information about it. Is it possible for Triposo to mine info from trusted travel blogs, etc?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    Was amazing before the map modernize now the maps feature doesn't work property. No longer shows which method your facing. No longer changes the marker size of yourself or the marked sights as you zoom in or out. No longer shows your distance from the sight. Maps function was previously the most useful feature of the application now I hardly use Triposo anymore and I am a long term traveler ( 5 years so far) please bring back the previous ver of the maps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    In the fresh ver offline maps don't work. This defeats the whole purpose of using the application when you are travelling and don't have constant access to internet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    I installed latest modernize today and all crash when I test to begin it (version 4.3.1), fixed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    I have mixed feelings about this app, and it is probably down to how the application pulls info from across the Web. Some sections are comprehensive with detailed descriptions and reviews etc. Others are sparse. And I don't think that is because a particular attraction is unpopular. Few reviews are actually submitted by Triposo users but are taken from Facebook. This isn't issue as such, but Fb reviews sometimes only display the star rating and nothing else. Also, there is no true method to tell if a particular attraction is worth visiting by simply glancing at the entry because there is no grading system. Everything just seems to be lumped under the "popular" tab. So you must go through each entry and hope that there is sufficient info in the description to enable you to decide if it's worth a visit or not (but see my complaint above about inconsistent information). There is a severe lack of photographs on a lot of of the descriptions and those that do have them take ages to load. Actually, the whole application is rather sluggish and there is a noticeable pause each time you tap on something. The look of the application is rather uninspiring and bland. Pages could do with a bit of colour and better formatting of text is required. Often, there is a wall of little text (why can't we increase the font size?) that can be difficult to see. I barely used the application for the reasons cited above and have just uninstalled it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    Is very useful. You download the map and then you have all you need to know, offline.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    Denied the zone requests and now the application won't work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    the best so far, very reliable 😄

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    An offline tutorial that forces you to modernize an outdated tutorial in order to view it... When you are offline, LOL?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    This application has ruined my trip. I have downloaded several offline guides, but when I wanted to use the map, the application crashed every time after I test to move the map. The application is therefore useless. Its best feature seems to be to create you lose your mind at your vacation. Thank you, and never again. I have ended up using TripAdvisor with online access, which I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    Love that I can use this offline.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    Best application ever

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    Broke, just stops. Totally broken. Fresh comment: 4.4.1 Globe works, thank you. And, I can access the cities I wish from there. BUT, unable to successfully begin the individual town Tripoli tutorials on Play Store. All amazing now, thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    Frequent fb page pop ups Fb pop ups have disappeared.looks like things are ba k to ed to be fun and under sightseeing,any zone with fb post keeps popping up on s annoying to hold cancelling it everytime.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    Triposo An perfect app for anyone wanting to travel or do some sight seeing, even in their own country. I think there will be something fresh even for the experienced travellers. I have recommended this to a lot of people who have returned from a trip and commented that they saw and did much more than they expected because they had this application with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    This application is the best for my job for the past 6 years. As an Outbound Tour Leader, I have to visit so a lot of foreign countries which often it must be a "first time" exploring. I use it as my sources of a lot of attractions, places, meal areas, entertainments, etc. I am very happy using this very valuable info on this amazing application. Bravo, and hold the progress dudes. Respect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World Travel Guide by Triposo review [App]  2019-3-31 13:36

    I downloaded some country tutorials on to my phone, but now I can't search the downloaded guides. Whenever I begin a country I downloaded the application prompts me to download it again. What I don't obtain is that when I check the size of the Triposo application on my phone I see 500+mb out of which 400+ is the data I downloaded, which is supposed to be the country guides. What is going on!?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide for Monster Hunter World review [App]  2019-7-3 13:12

    its like a high school project, where the animations are poor and they just link you to the Fandom page articles. at that rate, just use google and obtain the information in a fraction of the time skipping the ads in the process. this application bring NOTHING fresh to the table at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    guide for Toca World Life review [App]  2019-7-22 21:13

    cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Outer Worlds News Feed review [App]  2019-8-11 13:20

    Awesome application to give us all the news while we eagerly await the release of this game! Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MapGenie: Outer Worlds Map review [App]  2019-11-5 13:56

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Think: A Survival Guide for a World at Odds review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    Everyone is always told to think for themselves but most of don’t. Not only is it hard work but it means breaking apart the structures we all have in our brains. If I say I wish to combat climate change, you immediately assume I believe a host of other things and that I associate with a whole host of people of a certain socio-economic status. None of which may be true. But the min I tell you this one thing about me, you place me in a certain and I do that with everything else we see. These are short-cuts we take; ways we avoid thinking. And those short-cuts govern a lot of our lives. The people we count among our friends, for example, are often people who took related this book Alan Jacobs gives us examples of how to break out of those categories and examine the situation from the “outside” as it were. We won’t be able to do it with every single thing in our lives and nor should we; we are already on info overload. But this brief, elegantly written book does provide the tools and the examples for how (and why) we should in fact think for ourselves.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Think: A Survival Guide for a World at Odds review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    "How To Think" by Alan Jacobs is a amazing title containing suggestions for how to think better. Around 160 pages, the book is a short read and yet includes a lot of helpful points, some of which are:1. Pause, reflect, and think before you send that Twitter feed or Fb post. Amazing point - be more tactful and thoughtful, otherwise; our impulsiveness will usually lead to more mindless posts by others.2. All of us, to varying degrees, have our thinking molded by societal forces (we are not as objective as we think we are!).3. Instead of attacking others with differing viewpoints, test to better understand their viewpoint, even when you do not agree.4. We are not as tolerant of other viewpoints as we think we are.5. Investigating the ways we categorize people and the end is a helpful 12-point thinking person's checklist that can aid our thinking ability. Good, short read with some amazing insights.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Think: A Survival Guide for a World at Odds review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    I almost [email protected]#$%! were Winter. Why? Because this is a Winter’s Night book, with snow and the temperature falling outside, a cup of hot chocolate and maybe even a fire in the hearth (if you have one). Alan Jacobs is an academic, but he writes as a human, in a clear, approachable and very easy-to-follow style while he tackles one of the thorniest problems of humankind: how to think. It is impossible to write a book on “proper” thinking without offending those people who believe they know how to think – which his everyone. But Jacobs threads the needle as he brings out the fallacies most of us live by when we engage in what we consider to be “thinking”. Along the way, Jacobs cites several books, all of which I had previously read. If you haven’t, I strongly urge you to do so for you will then be drinking from the same well as Jacobs. The serious, thoughtful person will both have fun and learn from this book. Jacobs wraps it all up in his final chapter entitled “The Thinking Person’s Checklist”, which is a very practical tutorial to rational thinking. All in all, this is a delightful romp through the ways in which people think, for better or rry

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Think: A Survival Guide for a World at Odds review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    Alan Jacobs is a professor at Baylor University, and in this book he tells us "how to think." Sort e book would probably have been better titled "How to Think in a Globe Dominated by Social Media." As I read the book, I kept thinking about interactions that I've had on Twitter. The book will support you deal with jerks who keep opinions opposite your own, and it will support you not be a jerk toward people who keep opinions opposite your own. The book also has some words of encouragement about being begin to changing our minds about people and ideas.I like Jacobs's critique of the phrase "think for yourself." He sums up the whole book in this sentence: "To think independently of other human beings is impossible, and if it were possible it would be undesirable. Thinking is necessarily, thoroughly, and wonderfully social." Unfortunately, much of our thinking seems to be anti-social these is isn't a weighty tome, full of psychological studies. Jacobs has written a breezy, fast introduction to thinking that asks its reader in a nonthreatening method to question presuppositions based on group identity. The target audience for this book is college students, but I think most people would be helped by taking a look at "How to Think."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Think: A Survival Guide for a World at Odds review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    The author sums it up in this way/Thinking will always be an art.He also writes about think from several perspectives to exemplify certain aspects of thinking he wants the reader to become aware of'/This is what thinking is: not the decision itself but what goes into the decision. Jacobs tells us that our biases result our thinking and prejudice us to adopt certain beliefs that impede our ability to think. That we suffer from a self-determination to avoid thinking. He writes/when there is no listening there is no thinking. The person then who genuinely wants to think will have to develop tactics for recognizing the subtlest of social pressures confronting the pull of the ingroup and disgust for the outgroup. The person who wants to think will have to practice patience and master e author then proceeds to give examples to the reader in which to increase their thinking abilities in a number of locations the author has identified that either hinder or increase an individual's thinking e book does an perfect job in this respect; but as the author himself admits thinking covers a wide spectrum of topic matter that he justdidn't have the time nor zone to cover. Instead he gets the reader on different paths that he or she can then widen the horizons upon; since now, after reading his book, they have a solid foundation from which to build.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Think: A Survival Guide for a World at Odds review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    This book is thought-provoking, as the title implies, while also entertaining. It's not a book on Aristotelian logic or modern symbolic logic, but rather on how to become a more thoughtful person and member of a community. The author doesn't like the idea of "thinking for yourself," since he emphasizes thinking always takes put in community. In our highly partisan culture, political and religious discussions often take put in terms of code words that identify one as belonging to a group (what he calls an Inner Ring, based on C.S. Lewis). This tendency rarely leads to real dialogue with those who do not already share one's views. The author provides insights on ways to think that encourage open-mindedness--but begin mindedness that can effect in well reasoned opinions. His perspective builds on insights and research in the psychologist Jonathan Haidt's perfect work "The Righteous Mind: Why Amazing People are Divided by Politics and Religion," and Daniel Kahneman's best seller, "Thinking, Quick and Slow." The a lot of literary references in "How to Think" create it an interesting and enjoyable read. At a time of amazing political polarization, this book could support lower the vitriol and promote listening to people who may challenge our views.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Think: A Survival Guide for a World at Odds review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    I’ve said that about a lot of books over the years and have even done that on a few occasions (eventually). Rarely, though, have the books in question been of a length that makes that seem likely. There is always that other book (or dozen) that I haven’t read waiting (im-)patiently on my shelves. “How to Think” did obtain me thinking (in my fashion) and will stay with me in general as its specifics hide in hard to search locations in my memory.A lot is said in the relatively few pages that probably have not appeared this close to one another in any other single work on the subject. From the ancients to modern fiction writer Robin Sloan (I very much recommend his “Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore”), Jacobs brings together disjointed thoughts and joins them in this how-to trying to hold this of limited length, Jacobs sometimes tries too hard to not be too hard to read and understand. While more readable than philosophy textbooks, it still reads too much like one. By page ten I was back in my undergrad days of fifty-plus years ago. I can easily knock out a two hundred page (this has fewer pages than that) in an evening or two. This took twice as long. This is where that re-reading also comes in. In the latter pages, Jacobs also makes use of some items from the mind of David Foster Wallace. For reasons unknown even to me, I did re-read “Infinite Jest” (perhaps just to say I had). So, there really is a chance that this short book will have it’s cover opened the meantime, I’ll test to frequently re-read the final couple of pages that include “The Thinking Person’s Checklist”. Who knows? I might even test to check off some stuff every now and then.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Think: A Survival Guide for a World at Odds review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    Alan Jacobs has written a book that helps people learn to think. Our culture just flies off the hip and spouts whatever without thinking about how what they say affects others. You see it everyday on Twitter, Fb and other online applications. The only thinking that seems to go is how to entertain themselves. We have heard or read about the guys who felt it important to tell a man that was drowning to just die and laugh and movie it to share on social media. They obviously didn't think or care about what they said or did. And street rage. So a lot of things going on in the globe where thinking about consequences is not considered any longer. Perhaps schools need to set up a class for thinking. It may help. And Mr. Jacobs is correct that people do not think very much because they are on the defensive and they do not listen to the other side. First they have to hear. They do not listen. How do you obtain them to change? You can change how you think, but you can't create the other think.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Think: A Survival Guide for a World at Odds review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    This is a short book is only 157 pages and it is an attempt to support one understand and consider the views of others while at the same time retaining the social approval of our most cherished communities. The main point is that all thinking is social and that we don't come to any conclusions on our own and that once we take a particular viewpoint we depend upon inclusion in a community of like-minded is in no sense in my opinion a generic thinking tutorial as the title would seem to indicate. It's focus is on current cultural/political/religious problems and groups. That said I think as far as it goes it is a thoughtful and insightful look at how we might better tolerate, understand and consider the viewpoints of those who think differently than we do. This is not a deep or philosophical work. It's one person's view of how he thinks we might better think and live commended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Think: A Survival Guide for a World at Odds review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    I got this thinking I would spend an hour or two and obtain a few tips. Yes, Jacobs does provide "The Thinking Person's Checklist" on pp 155-156. And, I'll post a few of those tidbits that struck me below. However, since thinking is so integral to life, the book is more about establishing amazing habits, centered around how to communicate with others. It would be nice if everyone read "How to Think" before getting a Twitter pugnant cultural other (RCO) - learning to approach interactions as an anthropologist, willing to place yourself in the other’s globe can’t literally think for yourself, since thinking is inherently social. “Everything you think is a response to what someone else has thought and said.”Thought must be joined with feelings to produce meaningful action. True thinking requires the whole person to be engaged, with all the faculties present. Rational thinking requires taking into acc feelings and our constant relations to and with ic Hoffer’s Real Believer The Real Believer: Thoughts on the Nature of Mass Movements (Perennial Classics) is loyal to the institution (church, party, state) not to individuals because being loyal to individuals is possible only in a relatively free creasing violence of language might be explained by distribution technologies that enable people who have never met each other are more likely to neglect their common humanity than they would be in person. (provides amazing example of Thomas More’s attacks on Martin Luther.)Learning to feel is as helpful as learning to think. Choose to associate with people based not just on their beliefs but on their dispositions, especially how they treat those who disagree with them.Vocabulary not only calls attention but also hides. The most risky metaphors and myths are those we do not recognize as metaphors and myths.Quotes G.K. Chesterton: “the object of opening the mind, as of opening the mouth, is to shut it again on something solid.” We change our mind only when we search something more nourishing. Just as for investors and poker players, “sunk costs” have a disproportionate influence on our thinking and decision making. investors who don’t learn that go more concerned with working toward the truth than about your social position.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Spice Companion: A Guide to the World of Spices review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:1

    Amazing resource. Thanks. I use it often.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Spice Companion: A Guide to the World of Spices review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:1

    It's a amazing source of info for every meal lover.I love pickles and I am satisfied to enlarge my knowledge with the support of this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Spice Companion: A Guide to the World of Spices review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:1

    Book looks good. Will be a bonus for a friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Spice Companion: A Guide to the World of Spices review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:1

    Nice instructional book. Amazing ideas to try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Spice Companion: A Guide to the World of Spices review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:1

    Nice reference for the kitchen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Spice Companion: A Guide to the World of Spices review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:1

    Fine, creative book which could give any cook a lot of ideas on how to season food. I plan to study it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Spice Companion: A Guide to the World of Spices review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:1

    amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Spice Companion: A Guide to the World of Spices review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:1

    Beautifully crafted book with fascinating info and stunning pictures. Amazing for a kitchen companion or bedside read. Could be a terrific bonus for someone who cooks well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Spice Companion: A Guide to the World of Spices review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:1

    Perfect reference book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Spice Companion: A Guide to the World of Spices review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:1

    Has all the spices A-Z and a recipe for each. Very high quality printing and binding.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monster Hunter World: Field Guides review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    Basically a amazing app. The screen shot for Azure Rathalos is wrong though. I didn't message if there were more. EDIT: Fixed in the latest update... Thank you!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monster Hunter World: Field Guides review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    Amazing app, love that you modernize it periodically. Hold up the amazing work. Suggestion add skills tutorial and all crafting lists. If I could rate 5 starts again I would. You guys rock!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monster Hunter World: Field Guides review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    Needs more information on thefield tutorials but it's the only application that's amazing so far..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monster Hunter World: Field Guides review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    This application is poorly place together

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monster Hunter World: Field Guides review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    Like the app, i just want the picture worked in landscape mode better. I would also like to have weapon trees.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monster Hunter World: Field Guides review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    Love it so much! Can you guys add maps for locating creatures and items???

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monster Hunter World: Field Guides review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    It is a amazing app,it just needs the weapons and there upgrades and what they need to make batter

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monster Hunter World: Field Guides review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    Missing a couple gem lists and drops needs an modernize but so far so amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monster Hunter World: Field Guides review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    The information you need

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monster Hunter World: Field Guides review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    Just what I needed. Thank you amazing sir or madam

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monster Hunter World: Field Guides review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    Amazing for odd checks and fast look ups

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monster Hunter World: Field Guides review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    Amazing support for hunting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monster Hunter World: Field Guides review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    I use this every day, is amazing at what it is, so TY. I would like to be able to find parts I need to see what creatures give it. And quest list with requirements to create each quest appear. And full weapon tree would be amazing too. Thanks for making this, I hope it evolves into the only application we need.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monster Hunter World: Field Guides review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    Amazing application but if you but all weapons and the tree it will support a lot

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monster Hunter World: Field Guides review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    Love it easy and informative

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monster Hunter World: Field Guides review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    Super handy small companion application to have. My only gripe is there's no method of enlarging the pictures and you can't see them very well at all in landscape mode because they obtain chop off. Would also love weapon trees etc but I don't know if that's a reasonable thing to ask for at all

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monster Hunter World: Field Guides review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    This tutorial is amazing how ever... it could use a small blown up in the charts, and if you could obtain starting locations and migration patterns down that would be amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monster Hunter World: Field Guides review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    Amazing application just want is covered weapon crafting and armour building hope to see more in updates

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monster Hunter World: Field Guides review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    Phenomenal application would have given it 5 stars if it included a weapons and armor section saw that that was going to be added so once that's gets added I will change my rating to 5 Stars hold up the amazing work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monster Hunter World: Field Guides review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    Beautiful awesome. I use it a lot for reference and don't even mind the ads. They are little and almost not there. Would be amazing if you added the weapon tree and materials required to craft them. Other than that. Thanks for making this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monster Hunter World: Field Guides review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    Amazing for creature specifics, would give 5 stars if it had item and crafting info

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monster Hunter World: Field Guides review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    Missing the Bazelguess or however you spell it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monster Hunter World: Field Guides review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    Amazing application would give five star for armor and weapons charts

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monster Hunter World: Field Guides review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    Easy and exactly what I wanted/expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monster Hunter World: Field Guides review [App]  2018-2-19 13:0

    Spot on very useful application

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter