Guns of Infinity Reviews & Opinions


Submit Guns of Infinity review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    Unlike most sequels that fall short of the original this one builds wonderfully on the first. The story remains fun and engrossing. I have played through it several times each with various results it feels as though your choices truly have meaning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    I'm relatively fresh to interactive novels but this android game has a unbelievable story compared to what I began with. Action packed with hard choices and wars that will hold you engrossed for hours.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    I simply can not wait for the next part I hope it arrives soon

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Guns of Infinity or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Guns of Infinity video reviews and related movies:

    See Sabres of Infinity - Part 1 "The World and Us" on youtube.

     related image

    See Guns of Infinity - Topic on youtube.

     related image

    See Spartan Ops 7:4 - The Guns of Infinity - Legendary Solo, No Deaths on youtube.

     related image

    See Young Guns - Infinity (Official audio) on youtube.

     related image

    See Halo 4 Spartan Ops - The Guns Of Infinity / Infinity {Ep. 7 Ch. 4} (Splitscreen) on youtube.

     related image

    See Spartan Ops E7C4 : The Guns of Infinity on youtube.

     related image

    See Borderlands 2 Best Gun of The Day - Episode 10 (Infinity) on youtube.

     related image

    See Guns of Infinity iOS / Android Gameplay on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    Unbelievable game! Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    One of the best out there. End of story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    I love it can't wait for next one

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    best series of text android games ever played

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    I loved Sabres of Infinity and this was a fitting sequel. If you wish to read this one, MAKE SURE YOU READ SABRES OF INFINITY FIRST!!!! Anyway, I love how all of the choices have true impacts and those impacts aren't like those of Telltale android games (RIP) because these actually matter. The setting and background story is very interesting and captivating. This story creates a separate niche from the rest of the android games from Hosted. I am a history geek, so I love the historical accents. Amazing read!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    A very well written novel that unfortunately has the frustrating save system of its predecessor, in that it is impossible to reset from the latest chapter without dying, and it's generally not very clear what stats certain decisions draw on to roll for success. If you thought that was an intellect roll and it was charisma, you just took a catastrophic failure. It's also very much a min-max setup for stats which makes for one dimensional playthroughs. Very well written though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    A lot of sequels I play to hosted android games type create your own adventure android games suffer from hesitation in its introduction of fresh items to play and interact with, but this sequel does it deftly. I had a lot of fun playing it and I look forward to the third (and final?) book in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    2 thumbs up! few spelling issues..the plot is superb and looking forward to Lords of Infinity - my pursuit of Lady Katarina! Obtain the Sabre of infinity first for full immersion. Wow!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    One of the best ones I've played, choices really impact the story. Dozens of replayability. Still replaying it since its come out. Cant wait for the third in the series to come out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    Coupled with Sabres, best series ever! Can't WAIT for Lords to come out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    Worth every penny. As amazing as the first part if not better than that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    waiting for the third installment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    Loooooved it!!! More please.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    loved this one had a lot of fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    Probably my Favorite series of Hosted Android games

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    looking forward to the next one

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    This is a really in depth android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    I can't wait for the next book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    can't wait for the next one

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    best

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    Still Perfect Just as amazing as the first one, and in this case that's saying a lot. Bravo. Still hoping for "saints be blessed" to become the expression. But really, this is fabulous work. Hoping there'll be some romance options in the next one now after the method it ends. I know none of it will be simple, going to be a amazing read. Love the bredth of characters and their evolution. God bless. Oh! And bring back the runesword and runegun from the first one. Confused what happened to them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    I loved Sabers of Infinity and Guns of Infinity! I've practically read them a dozen times now..just to obtain the various endings. Maybe more but I'm not counting at this point. I really hope Lords of Infinity comes out soon, It's been like, what? Nearly two years. A very long time! I just hope the writer doesn't give up! The first two were the best stories I've read! I really wanna read the latest one no matter the cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    I didnt think much of these games. Guns and sabres of infinity i mean. After playing them i have definitely had my view changed. Though it lacked a bit of romance it was unbelievable to say the least. At some points the choices i created where i lived when i replayed i died. I mean does it obtain any better? Waiting for part three definitely going to buy that one to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    Seriously amazing game! I got stuck at the war of forlorn for a while. So, I bouglht the first android game and played it through: making the war easy. The ending for my hero was great! A very captivating story that has taken me hours to finish. People I thought were mates were not, others became amazing allies... I cannot wait for book 3!!! Even if it cost twice this price... P.s. I hope we war those damn Takran Elves next, it would be a amazing challenge as well as honest fun putting them in their places!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    Only a few minor inconveniences The story is great, and more in-depth than the first. I have only 2 little problems. It seems to me that the main plot of this book serves only as a build up to the third. Also, it seems that once I select my 2nd in command Lieutenant, he becomes the only person I can ever use when another lieutenant would prove to have more use. But whatever, I loved it and have spent hours and hours on it. Now I just have to wait a few years for the latest book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    Amazing Story I really enjoyed both Sabres and Guns of Infinity and i can't wait for Lords of Infinity which i hope would have some changes which i believe the android game sorely needs, like a relations bar which records your current relations to the different characters and organizations in the game. Also it would be nice to have a notification after every choice that shows the numbers of change that you decision caused

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    Compelling sequel. Picking up immediately after the happenings of the prequel "Sabres of Infinity", Guns delivers an expansive second helping of Napoleonic warfare and the conclusion of the battle itself. It has been a amazing pleasure for me to carry forward multiple characters to the end. I am thoroughly impressed with the writing and direction of the series and eagerly wait for the future sequel "Lords of Infinity".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    The writing, lore and sheer attention to detail are as lavish and delightfully satisfying as ever. We are introduced to fresh characters and a lot of states of affairs, which create the globe of the Infinity Saga even richer. Amongst the rare choose your own adventure titles that lives up to the genre name and then some. A gripping, immersive android game that has cost me a lot of hours of sleep, and I don't regret a single one of them. If you must buy a CoG title, begin with the Infinity Saga.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    One of the best Choice Of Android games I am usually not a huge fan of this specific era but this android game as well as the first created me love it. Very amazing game, amazing writing. Tough choices and amazing story. Cant wait for the third!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    Frustrating fun Writing has improved significantly between games. Not sure if I'm dying less because the android game is less deadly than its predecessor, or I suck less after making it through the first game. Either way, a amazing method to pass the time on transit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    The only downside is that it seems impossible to obtain the more satisfying endings without having imported a save from the first game. Beyond that, this is an perfect expansion of the series, and surprisingly complex. I must have had a half dozen playthroughs before I found the second ending route, and at least one romance. I'm definitely looking forward to Lords of Infinity. PS- For those complaining about the limited or hard to access romance options... you do realize your hero is a commander of a military force actively engaged in a war, who at the begin of Guns has been deployed in a foreign country for five years, and won't see home or peace for another five if he survives... right? Short of a brothel, how would you expect a commissioned officer to have the opportunity, allow alone the time, for sex? There's at least one romance in Guns, I suspect two, and in Lords you go home, so you will probably have even more. Be practical, people.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    Even better than the first one! Very well written and quite long. A captivating story of Napoleonic warfare mixed with fantasy elements. This series is far and away the best "Choice of ...." style android game I've played.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    Honestly, this android game was well before it's time. The quality and attention to detail rivals current giants like Choice of Rebels or I Cyborg. If you haven't played this, you need to. Can't wait for Book 3

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    Getting stuck into a corner where every choice is death is just sad to have in a text based game. I cannot fathom why you would say this is a choice based android game if there's only one unavoidable result.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    Even Better than the First! I loved Sabres of Infinity so to say I enjoyed this even more is not empty praise. Love the story, characters were diverse and interesting and after several play throughs it's amazing to see that your choices can still affect the android game so much. Cant wait for the sequel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    I absolutely loved this android game and the android game before, I have never in my life been so captured and emotional while reading. I'm almost sad that the next hasn't come out yet

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guns of Infinity review [App]  2019-8-13 21:35

    Loved it, played about six or so playthroughs and have had various hero development each time. Although major happenings are the same, what you do during them and your actions can vastly impact relationships and what you can do later. Can't wait to continue the stories that i have developed so far to see the outcomes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infinity Wars (The Infinity Project) review [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    This book is a collection of short stories of battle under different and multiple forms. Short stories are each between twenty and forty pages long. While readers, starting with myself, will prefer some stories to others, there are not any weal stories or, perhaps more accurately, none that I really disliked or found theme that is show in several of them is climate change and warfare. A particularly horrific story is about stealthy cyberattacks associated with tsunamis and the catastrophic destruction that these might create.Another theme is about battle in space. A particularly amazing story is Faceless soldiers, Patchwork Ship where the rather frightening opponent turns out to be not at all bent on aggression. Another story – Conversations with an Armory – is perhaps one of the most original where convalescent soldiers aboard a decommissioned warship desperately test to obtain the Armory’s AI to recognise them and obey them.A third theme is about proxy battles of attrition on distant or not so distant (the Moon in particular) colonies. My favourite here is Mines where the heroin, a discharged and traumatised soldier on a distant colony, still takes part in the battle of attrition between the two colonies along with her unique associate.Another theme is the use of science and biology in particular for battle purposes. Another story associated with battle trauma is ZeroS where a secret experiment uses the dead to create elite soldiers and dissociate them from their conscience for reasons that became apparent at the ur powerful stars for the lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infinity Wars (The Infinity Project) review [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    Wow! Stunning collection of shorter SF stories exploring future battles , soldiers and battles impacts. The target time frames range from tomorrow to hundreds of years away and the writing is all perfect and several outstanding. Two of the standouts are by E. J. Swift and Peter Watts and, I repeat, to me there are no weak nathan Strahan has, again, curated, a superb collection of stories peering into the future. Be warned, they are not nice and pretty, rather they are real. Descriptions gloss over graphic info where appropriate and present the info where appropriate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infinity Wars (The Infinity Project) review [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    Nice collection overall with a couple true gems!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infinity Wars (The Infinity Project) review [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    powerful collection

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infinity Wars (The Infinity Project) review [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    AWESOME

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infinity Wars (The Infinity Project) review [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    Overall, a lot of B-grade stories from A-list authors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infinity Wars (The Infinity Project) review [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    The sixth entry in Jonathan Strahan's Infinity Project, INFINITY WARS, explores what battle would be like in the future. That, however is such an oversimplification as to be misleading. There's military science fiction, and then there's the type of military science fiction as depicted by the terrific 15 stories written by some of the best in the science fiction field that are included in this volume. The stories here are largely hero driven, and focus on the impact that battle has on its participants as well as those people who are not active participants. As usual, Strahan has assembled a star-studded diverse group of writers, both fresh and old, both unfamiliar and well-known.I've always been a sucker for anything Peter Watts writes, and his story "ZeroS" does not disappoint. A group of zombies - resurrected humans who are used to try fresh weaponry that is essentially an make batter to the human body, turning them into enhanced humans - are dispatched to war a series of encounters that is beta testing for the weapons systems. The story explores the humanity that the soldiers still have - even though they are technically dead - as they witness first hand the violence of battle and the atrocities they are visiting upon their victims. The zombies - the ZeroS of the title - don't actually know what's going on at first. All they know is if they serve their period as ZeroS - they will eventually be returned to true life. But as the realization that they are nothing but try [email protected]#$%! them, the conflict between battle and wanting to live again comes to the forefront. It's a terrific tale.Another favorite is Elizabeth Bear's "Perfect Gun", about a freelance operative named John who buys a "rig" - a battle machine with an AI for a brain - to let him to provide his services to the highest bidder. It took time for John and the rig to build a relationship - an odd term to be using between a mercenary and a battle machine - that once built, proved to create for a profitable period for John. Profitable, that is, until moral ambiguity entered the fray. The reaction of the ship - whose John (and we, for that matter) never learned, created it's own decision by the end of the story. "Perfect Gun" lets us know that even AIs have their oline M. Yoachim provides another favorite, "Faceless Soldiers, Patchwork Ship", about a soldier that is heavily modified to infiltrate an opponent ship to test to prevent said opponent - the Faceless, who modify themselves by using body parts from conquered foes - from making progress using "fire kittens" to teleport - because that's what they do - weaponry, and thus turn the tide of the war. The modifications to Eknudayo's body come with a catch; if she doesn't complete her mission within a specified period of time, she will actually become a member of the opponent race. It's a fascinating story about the lengths participants in battle will go to in an effort to prevent the opponent from gaining an rth Nix gives us the delightful "Conversations with an Armory", in which military personnel at a lonely, isolated, and nearly abandoned outpost desperately test to activate and begin an armory, controlled by an entertaining but strictly rule following AI, so as to obtain at its stored weapons cache and as a effect defend themselves versus an attack. This is not a deep, thought provoking story by any means, but in its own method lets the reader know that there can be a humorous side to battle as well as the side we're all to familiar ese aren't the only terrific stories in the book, of course. "Dear Sarah", by Nancy Kress, shows us how battle can affect familial relationships, and not in a amazing way. An Owomoyela gives us "The Latest Broadcasts", about the deceptions involved in battle and how one participant reacts to that deception once the truth comes out. It's a strong lesson about battle not being just about guns and ships and explosions. Dominica Phetteplace's "The Oracle" is a tale of realizing not all that you want for, especially in battle time, is a amazing time, especially when it comes to the AIs involved. E.J Swift gives us "Weather Girl", a rather interesting story with a twist I don't remember having read before, about being able to block opponents from determining weather patterns and how disastrous storms can be used as weapons. Sometimes weapons have unintended consequences - in this case it's a former partner of the protagonist getting caught in the path of the storm - result, and those consequences do weigh heavily on the people who create those decisions. Eleanor Arnason's "Mines" is a study of people living on an Earth devastated by climate change and how those people cope. Here, mines dot the landscape, and these mines and how they are detected are the backdrop of a relationship between two people. It's a touching, strong tale.I could continue, but I think that you obtain the idea of how these stories operate. They create you think about battle in a various method - a method that may not be something that you're used to. Stories by Carrie Vaughn ("The Evening of Their Span of Days"), Indrapramit Das ("The Moon is Not a Battlefield"), Aliette de Bodard - rapidly becoming a favorite of mine - ("In Everlasting Wisdom"), David D. Levine ("Command and Control"), Rich Larson - a rising star in the field - ("Heavies"), and Genevieve Valentine ("Overburden") all give us glimpses into the future of battle and its effects on those involved.Once again, Jonathan Strahan has assembled an outstanding anthology; he's one of the best there is at putting themed anthologies together, and of course his annual "Year's Best" is always a treat. Strahan has his finger on the pulse of the field when it comes to short fiction, and he always seems to pick the best of the best. I highly recommend Infinity Battles and everything else Strahan puts together. Reading any of his books will be time well spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infinity Wars (The Infinity Project) review [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    So the four star is my average rating for all the stories. I rated each individually and then averaged them for that total. All in all, what blew me away, without dwelling on particular stories, was the overall intellectual nuance and intelligence regarding their descriptions of battle and our society. Each story had a various angle and it had a fabulous mix of perspectives and settings. Strahan did a phenomenal job curating and ordering this anthology, sometimes I feel like they lull in the middle, but there was always another story to bring the momentum up. If you are at all interested in the ways battle is discussed in any aspect - really - then check this out.Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review from Netgalley.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infinity Wars (The Infinity Project) review [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    "Infinity Wars" is the sixth installment of an ongoing anthology series by Jonathan Strahan. Unfamiliar with the previous ones I found this addition very unsteady in terms of of the general issues is that most of the authors use their genre's traits in a very superficial and obvious method to portray social or political commentary which very often leads to over-exposition and makes the stories feel cheap and obvious. There is rarely any sublety here instead we all too often obtain our noses rubbed into 's a shame considering how far other genre-literature like horror or fantasy has come in terms of intelligently exploring more subjects than the self-evident ones over the latest couple of years, that the genre which in the past always was a stronghold for addressing bigger and smaller, poltical, social and human problems in a condensed form, nowadays often feels lightyears behind and remains a shadow of its former is collection unfortunately is a a cautionary tale, showing a lot of facets of this regressive development but thankfully it picks up strongly towards the end with some stories by Peter Watts, E.J. Swift or Aliette de Bodard that create this collection indeed worth picking up despite the presence of numerous stinkers. ** The Evening Of Their Span Of Days by Carrie VaughnIn general this seemed like a amazing opener for a collection as this, since it deals with a chief mechanic on a zone station out on the frontier of human occupied zone which is being militarized as battle comes to their part of the universe. However there is nothing event besides that we obtain to follow protagonist Opal around a bit on her everyday routine, then a damaged military ship arrives and she is being told that the station is being militarized. And that's it, over and out (sorry for spoiling this masterpiece of suspense!). The whole thing very much feels like a (very solid) opening sequence for a longer story that Vaughn never finished. In this short format however the story is not really working as there is just not enough going on to develop any form of hero arc or build up suspense. Let's hope the rest of the collection is not just a huge dumpster for leftover material...** The Latest Broadcasts by An OwomoyelaBasically take "Wag the Dog" , transfer it into zone as we accompany an entertainment specialist who is being sent to a frontier station to cover up an ongoing battle through manipulating outside communication. Add to that an annoying, hyper-sensitive and permanently distracted protagonist whose quirk takes up half of the story only to play absolutely zero role in its conclusion - who the hell over-emphasizes an element like this (which is poor enough on its own even if relevant) for nothing (which is even worse)? And if the author was trying to create a point or wanted to invoke thoughts about whistle blowing and/or media manipulation he beautiful much failed as there are small to no arguments presented for either side and the hero dialogue and thoughts are mainly just hollow phrases that do not really justify their actions.** Faceless Soldiers, Patchwork Ship by Caroline M. YoachimOkay, I saw this being labeled as awesome in other reviews, but please tell me why? The story has more logic holes than swiss cheese and consists of so a lot of directions that never obtain sufficiently explored, that it feels all over the put and massively cluttered. The dialogue is not good and the underlying morality play is neither subtle nor smart. In fact it is obvious, boring and has been done a million times before and better as well. Next!* Dear Sarah by Nancy KressPhew, this is getting tiring. First of all: Colloquial language is not okay apart from being used in direct speech. In fact it sucks almost everywhere else and an annoyance for the reader. Second: If you test to create a socio-politcal statement with your story (which I don't mind at all), please don't rub it in with the sledgehammer. We obtain it. Test to be at least a small bit subtle when tackling such huge problems and stop insulting the reader's intellect by over-exposition. That's all I will say about this effort.** The Moon Is Not A Battlefield by Indrapamit DasAt least the author presents us with some interesting format, by telling the story mostly via a dialogue between two past acquaintances but drops the ball by dumping the interesting stylistic elements about halfway through, giving the story an inconsistent and unpolished feel. As so a lot of stories in this collection thus far, there is a lot of build-up for really no pay-off in the end.*** Excellent Gun by Elizabeth BearA fast-paced hard-boiled mercenary story that turns into a cheap moral play in the end. A decent fast read but nothing to write home about. Nevertheless the most consistent story so far in terms of writing, dialogue and sense of style in general. Let's hope that it is a sign and that it gets better from here on out...**** The Oracle by Dominica PhetteplaceLookie, lookie you other authors in this collection, Ms. Phetteplace shows you how to transport meta-level without being embarrassingly obvious about it but instead look intelligent and witty. Thanks for the welcome release from the tedious boredom of this collection madame!***** In Everlasting Wisdom by Aliette de BodardSet in a dystopian future not unlike that of "1984" the reader follows Ai Thi, a so called harmoniser, whose job is to inject indoctrinating thoughts praising the glory of the Everlasting Emperor into the minds of other citizens via an implanted parasite called the appeaser. Over the course of the story de Bodard wonderfully shows through a little set of believable characters and scenes how inner conflicts and doubts slowly deteriorate Ai This beliefs as unrest stirs within the populus, generating a void that hollow propaganda can no longer fill until the inevitable ending. Characters, dialogue and pacing are spot on making it the best story so far in this collection.** Command and Control by David D. LevineSometime in the future India and China are at war, fighting for the resources of war-torn Tibet. We follow an Indian squad-leader who decides to go on a rogue mission with some of her team friends to take down the Chinese general and thereby end the battle (yeah, right...). What can I say, we again obtain quite a dose of on the nose morality (the frequency of this event in this collection actually leads me to believe that editor is actually into this not good form of over-exposition or a pathological SJW) to create sure we obtain that our protagonist is one of the amazing guys (yay!), some okay action sequences and a few short but interesting speculations about the future nature of warfare and weaponry. That alone however is simply not enough and the story again suffers from one-dimensional characters and a simplistic storyline without any surprises. I highly suggest to every aspiring author who wants to do military sci-fi or fantasy to read Glen Cook‘s „Chronicles of the Black Company“ series first before venturing into this field and see how multi-layered characters in this genre are supposed to look like and how you can transport the ambiguity that is inherent to the human race especially in times of conflict and war.**** Conversations With An Armory by Garth NixDefinitely the most special idea of the collection. Faced by a sudden threat of an alien ship the personnel of a hospital ship is trying to access the armory of the former battleship just to search it guarded by an AI which was scheduled for decommission years ago but was simply forgotten and who proves to be rather obstinate when it comes to giving up its goodies. The ensuing conversation is hilarious in parts but Nix fails to really drive the idea home and stops the story‘s promising development in its track by an abrupt ending leaving behind a fast and fun read that is mostly carried by its gimmicky premise (which is enough given its short length).*** Heavies by Rich LarsonDexter is an enhanced human, a so called „Heavy“, and stationed as an overseer on a colony where rebellion had sparked seventy years ago. He leads a calm and peaceful life until one day things begin to deteriorate and the colonists begin behaving weirdly and taking lives. Larson’s story has an odd feel to it somewhere between Blade Runner-ish noir and „Dead Island“ tropical zombie apocalypse. And while entertaining it never really seems to search its true tone or direction, ending somewhere in the limbo of in-between. Larson definitely has talent and his writing is well-paced. I will look out for more from him despite this only be an okayish effort.**** Overburden by Genevieve ValentineOn a planet that has been plunged into civil battle and unrest General Davis is struggling with the burden of his responsibility as a military commander while he has to war a conspiracy that leaves him with no one to trust. Definitely some of the best writing in this collection: Well-paced, thought-out and with some amazing prose Valentine skillfully mixes military and political sci-fi with private drama and a tip of mystery.***** Weather Girl by E.J. SwiftThis collection really seems to pick up towards the end and I am glad I did not give up on it even though I sometimes wanted to. With „Weather Girl“ E.J. Swift delivers a near future tale about Lia who works for a military black ops unit focused on weather warfare and her ex-husband who is traveling the world trying to search his way. The story that emerges is a touching and yet suspenseful near future tale with very human characters that showcase subtle but very true human emotions. Impressive And a excellent example that we indeed have writers in the sci-fi genre that can truly bring something to life in the short story format.*** Mines by Eleanor ArnasonWhile well-written this story about an invalid former soldier searching for mines in tandem with a genetically modified rat in her post-military career again feels like an excerpt (though one with some interesting concepts and writing) from a larger piece which in this form feels incomplete and somewhat pointless. The reader gets thrown into the story and kicked out of it again just a few dozen pages later without really having had some form of meaningful closure to it. Dissatisfying though I still would love to hear more about Les and her animal companion.***** ZeroS by Peter WattsI unfortunately misplaced my notes for this one but I remember it to be a chilling piece of sci-fi that is one of the collection's best next to the contributions by E.J. Swift and Aliette de Bodard. Do not miss out on this one, in fact read the collection backwards as the powerful items is coming up beautiful late.Disclaimer: I received a free copy of this book via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. All opinions expressed in this review are mine and are neither influenced by the publisher nor the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infinity Wars (The Infinity Project) review [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    This has stories by some authors I recognized and some I did not. The stories are short and not always complete. They give a little look into the lives and action of various people in various but related circumstances. A nice to to pick up when you wish something fast to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Run and Gun - draw your gun review [App]  2019-7-11 13:28

    amazing android game but I'm wondering why it says "draw your gun" if you don't draw anything, because I thought I would be able to draw a gun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Run and Gun - draw your gun review [App]  2019-7-11 13:28

    Not enough cash earned and guns cost method too much not good android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    Lies this android game is so Goldman horrible. I hope u guys obtain broke and live on the roads forever. It looked cool but u created us waste our time playing this dumb stupid idiotic android game . I hope your company gets sued.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    This is just a ripoff of the true android game please I hope you obtain not good and have to live on the roads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    Garbage game. Never have I ever seen something this bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    This is a stupid android game what kind of flip is that RIP OF YOU STUPID CREATOR

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    Useless not even remotely close to the pictures. Don't download this android game it's a lie

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    The advertisement is extremely false, the android game is flat outv garbage

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    worst android game ever doesn't even deserve 2 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    It's fake the android game doesn't really look looks that

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    Don't trust the pictures of the video test it's really just like a Mario android game but with a gun instead of mario

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    The picture is a lie and its just a cheap scam

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    It's just a @#$%!ily created rip off

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    RIP off the ads looked fun but it's just stupid

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    Garbage game, nothing like the screenshots.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    The pictures are too the wrong android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    Scamer fake rip off 🖕

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    This picture has been copy by the flip the gun but is not true this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    THIS GAME IS SUCK I DONT LIKE THIS GAME AT ALL !!!!!!!!!!!!! PLS DONT DOWNLOAD THIS IS SUCK MAN!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    Rip off absolutley dreadful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    My profile picture is me when I saw this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    Horrible scammer ripoff

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    Trash and false advertising

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    This is to a totally various android game dont east your time downloading it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    Lol trash.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    That's what I like

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    It isthe best android game that iam ever see

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    Not what's in the ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    Not what I expected...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    Click bait.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    IT WAS HORRIBLE!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    Lollll I love e this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    This is the best android game i ever had.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    Like chakks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    False advertising

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    I haaaaate it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    Thats fake

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    Rip off

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    So so unbelievable android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    Its so fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    Clickbait

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flip the Gun- Shot & Fly Guns review [App]  2018-5-1 13:0

    No

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toy Guns - Gun Simulator Game review [App]  2019-2-19 21:26

    no words. just amazing toy guns gun simulator with cool weapons.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toy Guns - Gun Simulator Game review [App]  2019-2-19 21:26

    Amazing game. Well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toy Guns - Gun Simulator Game review [App]  2019-2-19 21:26

    cool gun simulator 👌😎 I like it 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toy Guns - Gun Simulator Game review [App]  2019-2-19 21:26

    guns are attractive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toy Guns - Gun Simulator Game review [App]  2019-2-19 21:26

    best toy simulation...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gun Breaker - 3D Gun Games review [App]  2019-7-31 13:44

    This android game is quite fun dont obtain me wrong its just that when i test and use a power up or level up it doesnt work and your application decides to force us to watch an ad can you fix that or are you trying to obtain money?🤷‍♂️🤔

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gun Breaker - 3D Gun Games review [App]  2019-7-31 13:44

    A very fun android game and I definitely recommend to everybody who likes android games that are offline. It's a very amazing android game for vehicle trips and items like that.(and the creators of this android game are very friendly so if you have a issue just say it they will support you)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gun Breaker - 3D Gun Games review [App]  2019-7-31 13:44

    actually really good, some glitches. for example, the cash shot sniper suddenly was my weapon, I will say that something like it being a actual usable gun would be neat. otherwise haven't a lot of issues other than the latest time I loaded the android game it restart levels, but kept guns, perks & their levels.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter