HB Napoleon DELUXE Reviews & Opinions


Submit HB Napoleon DELUXE review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HB Napoleon DELUXE review [App]  2019-11-9 14:1

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HB Napoleon DELUXE review [App]  2019-11-9 14:1

    Would love to see done more battles, but generally it's a really amazing game. Do have some problem with the naval battles. At Trafalgar some of the French ships will just disappear but continue to fire. Also can't obtain it to check off either of the two naval wars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napoleon: A Life review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    This is not only the first one-volume history of Napoleon but also THE book on Napoleon to read if you are fresh to his life-history or looking for a new take. Thanks to the latest release of his personal letters (33,000+) and a fellowship at the Napoleonic Institute, Roberts has a far wider and deeper look into this infamous leader than any other author has had before. I sometimes search one-volume efforts unwieldy, but Roberts has been providing this style of high-quality history reading ever since "The Storm of War" and "Masters and Commanders", and this book simply follows suit! To say it simply, he knows the material and shares it well. I wouldn't call myself an expert of western history, really an amateur aficionado at best, even though I've read a lot about globe politics of the time including biographies of the personalities and memoirs by the participants. This book sets a amazing foundation for Kissinger's "A Globe Restored", which picks up after the fall of r far too long, Napoleon has been subjected to over-sized myths and slanderous libel. Roberts' thesis is that Napoleon was not at all some kind of proto-Hitler dictator but rather the latest and greatest leader of the Enlightenment who had a lot of admirable qualities. A surprisingly sympathetic view from a Brit! Of course he had an ugly side (responsibility for battles that killed 4-6 million isn't easily forgotten or forgiven) but I was impressed to learn of his involvement in the regeneration of post-Revolution France, patronage to the arts, and establishment of equality under the Napoleon om his upbringing in the obscure (yet lovely) city of Ajaccio, Corsica, only recently purchased by Louis XV from the Genoese, Napoleon never lost the sense that he was not-exactly-French. Napoleon led his life with remarkable order and discipline and his dream to lead benefited France almost by accident. Politically, his impact on his country and Europe was clearly profound, but militarily he was out of this world! Roberts' captures his revolutionary touch of warfare, military supplies, logistics, and the use of artillery and tactics, especially in such wars as Austerlitz in 1805 and Friedland in e one zone that I found flaw in the book was in Roberts' retelling of Napoleon's strategic failings. One of his key arguments that the catastrophic invasion of Russia in 1812 was beyond his control, really overlooks what Napoleon overlooked - which is that he underestimated not just the skill of their generals (ie. Barclay de Tolly) and fighting quality of their troops, but also the determination of the tsar. And although Roberts concedes that "Napoleon's understanding of naval affairs was dismal," his brief mention of losing Trafalgar in 1805 really understates the issue. The War of Trafalgar was pivotal in determining globe trade systems and killed French hopes of invading England while boosting British economy so that even by 1815 France had barely reached Britain's level of industrialism in short, I recommend this book whole-heartedly as a one-volume history of Napoleon which reassesses his rule from a distance of time. Hopefully you don't mind that I came to this opinion by reading a review copy of the book and instead found this review helpful!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on HB Napoleon DELUXE or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch HB Napoleon DELUXE video reviews and related movies:

    See AZ Patio Heater Propane Antique Bronze and Stainless Steel Fire Pit - Product Review Video on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Cook Rotisserie Chicken : How to Cook a Rotisserie Chicken on youtube.

     related image

    See Wasuh on youtube.

     related image

    See GFK4 GFK4A Fireplace Blower Kit Installation on youtube.

     related image

    See Bitter Woods - Ramblings on youtube.

     related image

    See Empires in Arms 1792 on youtube.

     related image

    See LH36==Lava Heat ---HEATERS (7), (LavaHeater2G,LavaLite z7,LavaLite z4,LavaMini z2,Opus,Ember,illume) on youtube.

     related image

    See Charmglow Electric Fireplace review on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napoleon: A Life review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    In 1841, Scottish historian Thomas Carlyle penned On Heroes, Hero-Worship, and The Heroic in History. One of the first histories to bring forth the "Great Man" tradition of history--the view that certain individuals are driving forces of history, and simply knowing about such individuals would give one a amazing command of the history of that era, Andrew Roberts, an English historian, joined this little but notable rank of Anglosphere historians to laud Napoleon as such a figure. What makes this work even more incredible, all things considered, is that an English historian would write and publish a biography of Napoleon that is certainly apologetic and positive on the eve of the bicentennial of the over mythologized War of Waterloo where British Nationalists have long wanted to assert that this event, rather than the not good campaigns of 1813-1814 where Britain played a minimal role, as the Gotterdammerung of Napoleon's life and erefore, the biography written by Andrew Roberts stands drastically apart from the majority of scholarship in the latest 40 years of Anglosphere scholarship that has undeniable attempted, with vigor, sometimes very eruditely, and at other times poorly--to destroy the "great man" historiographical tradition and with it, any attempt to view Napoleon as "Great" in the same tradition of the other "Great" leaders in globe history. From Charles Esdaile (2008) who attempted to destroy the credibility of the Amazing Man historiographical tradition, to Philip Dwyer (2008 and 2011) whose two-volume work on Napoleon attempted to cast him as a myth-maker and brutal battlefield butcher, to Alan Schom (1997) whose biographical work was described as a "hatchet job" on the French emperor, to Owen Connelly (1987) whose work Blundering to Glory: Napoleon's Military Campaigns cast Napoleon as an otherwise incompetent battle-planner whose true genius was his ability to improvise in the heat of war that won him fame and glory on the battlefield, the list goes on of Anglo-American historians who apparently have an axe to grind with Napoleon. While Connelly's work is, perhaps, somewhat pro-Napoleon in an awkward way, the majority of Anglosphere scholarship has constantly attempted to tear down Napoleon's status--but Andrew Roberts eruditely attempts to dispel and overturn these constant attacks versus one of the modern period's latest amazing rulers and generals. Rather than cast Napoleon as an "Anti-Christ," butcher on the battlefield, or a bloodthirsty ego-maniac, Roberts casts Napoleon in the same vein that Napoleon saw himself as, one of the amazing individuals of history: a general, husband, emperor, and lawgiver.Upon the eve of the twin wars of Jena and Auerstedt, in which Napoleon's forces would utterly devastate the Prussian armies and lead to the emperor's swift capture of Berlin, forcing a Russian intervention, the German philosopher George Wilhelm Friedrich Hegel wrote of his encounter with "The Globe Soul" (speaking of Napoleon) whom sent shockwaves through Hegel's body. As the tradition story goes, Hegel even altered aspects of his amazing work Phenomenology of Spirit (one of the most necessary works of modern Western philosophy) after this encounter with the Frenchman who could only ever be admired by his onlookers (pp. 415-418). Napoleon, likewise, as Roberts' shows throughout his work, thought of himself as a amazing "World Soul" pushing the progress of humanity forward. Rather than an usurper and tyrant, as Anglo-American scholars have often depicted Napoleon for us, Napoleon himself saw himself as the embodiment of French Enlightenment philosophy. Any student of the French political philosophers would naturally agree, the Enlightenment philosophes were extremely elitist and saw institutional absolutism as the only avenue for the progress of humanity since the normal peasant was a brutish animal by their very nature. In this same tradition, Napoleon truly did see himself as the pinnacle of the Enlightened absolutist political tradition, and paradoxically for many, saw himself as the protector of the French republican tradition despite becoming an emperor. Contrary to Anglo-American scholarship, Napoleon isn't a pseudo-republican despot, but the very epitome of Enlightenment republicanism, or better, Enlightened Absolutism. After all, this is why Andrew Roberts says of Napoleon, "[He] was the Enlightenment on horseback."Roberts', while certainly presenting a positive case for Napoleon, is not short of his criticism of the French emperor. Roberts highlights some of the battlefield brutality that Napoleon was capable of committing. He has no apologetic defense for Napoleon's invasion of Russia and the fallout that ensued, Roberts equally makes clear that a lot of Europeans, but especially Frenchmen, died in Napoleon's gambit to wrangle Europe under his t, at the same time, Roberts doesn't shorthand Napoleon's battlefield brilliance, his ability to inspire mates and foes alike, but more importantly, does not attempt to destroy Napoleon's Legal reforms: the Napoleonic Code. Napoleon, as a Law Giver, is perhaps the most successful legislator or administrator of any figure in Europe in the latest 200 years. Napoleon's institutions that embodied meritocracy, religious tolerance and pluralism, and a legal structure that certainly curbed the influence of favoritism in politics due to one's noble birth rank have remained, at least structurally, the mainframe of modern European law ever since Napoleon's ride across Europe. His armies may have failed to defeat Europe, but his legislation, in bitter irony, conquered his conquerors. Roberts' chapter on the Napoleonic Code is where his work shines most brightly, even if it is a short chapter--for Napoleon himself saw his civil code as his greatest accomplishment nearing his deathbed (p. 270).Upon reading Roberts' book, while it seems impossible that a figure as towering as Napoleon can ever have "the definitive one-volume biography," Andrew Roberts comes as close as it can get. One is left only to awe at Napoleon's meteoric rise to power, his battlefield ability, his own egoism, his political ability as lawgiver and administrator (which is where Napoleon has been most successful, now, almost 200 years after his death, his legal reforms still have more widespread influence than his armies ever died), and at the same time, one can see the propaganda machine and battlefield brutality hard at work. Roberts has written a biography of Napoleon not casting him as "Great" in the sense that Americans view the deified trio of Presidents: Washington, Lincoln, or FDR, but "great" in the historiographical sense--no other figure from 1796-1815 held the globe in his hand, and moved almost 20 years of European history with a single breath, or had the rest of a continent trembling in their boots and reacting to his every move.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napoleon: A Life review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    How a lot of figures in globe history have been the topic of as a lot of biographies as Napoleon Bonaparte? Probably Jesus, maybe Caesar and Lincoln, Churchill coming up fast, possibly George Washington. But this one-volume history of Napoleon (always referred to by his given name, not his surname) is an absolutely first-rate work in its scope – running to more than 800 pages – and the magnitude of the drama playing out page after page. Andrew Roberts, one of the most distinguished British historians gives it all. We read about Napoleon’s almost unbelievably rapid surge from a remote village in Corsica to military school in France and, at only age 27, the leadership of the France troops in its invasion and conquest of Italy. This was quickly followed by a smashing win in Egypt where its magnificent prizes were shipped back to France, where a lot of of them continue to be on display today, mainly in only 30 years of age, Napoleon seized power in a revolt versus the fragile government made by the French Revolution. He became the First Consul of France, initially joined by two other consuls. The Bourbon reign had been ended, tragically for the reigning monarch, Louis XIV, and the country’s government was in the hands of ardent revolutionaries, who were far better at scheming than governing. Napoleon rapidly shouldered all competitors aside and turned his energies to sorting out the mess of Europe. The Austrian state was in its final throes of decay but it still had enormous assets, both military and financial. Britain was separated from Europe by water, lots of water, and exercised its power only when one or another European state became clearly ascendant. Russia was a distant presence on the borders of Eastern Europe but had a large population and powerful ties to the royal houses of central Europe. This was clearly an unstable situation, with each major state anxious to extend its influence, almost always at the expense of one or another of the major poleon understood that military victories gave him enormous civil power. Austria remained a powerful power in northeastern Italy and Napoleon moved to engage the Austrian army, first by drawing the Austrian troops further away from its supply lines in Central Europe. At Marengo, he soundly defeated the Austrian troops and returned to France in poleon’s career moved from one brilliant military success after another and in 1804 he was crowned Emperor. This enabled him to lead both the troops and the government. He redrew the map of Paris, he reformed the French educational system, he encouraged the arts, he commissioned a lot of of the most remarkable buildings still glittering in Paris, he consolidated the power of France, never more complete than in the early years of his the peak of his power, Napoleon moved much further east across the European continent to invade Russia. He had defeated the Russian troops earlier, in 1807, but this was in the heart of central Europe. Russia’s power centers, Moscow and Petersburg, were hundreds of miles to east and Napoleon elected to knock out not only the Russian troops but its government, headed by Tsar Alexander, with whom Napoleon had established powerful bonds of friendship earlier. This effort to subdue Russia, with its large population, hideous winters, vast expanse, and strong allies – mainly Britain – was a disaster for Napoleon. It marked the beginning of his decline, not precipitous at first but 1814, France had tired of Napoleon and, without significant emotion, dismissed him, sending him to Elba, a little island in the Mediterranean. His confinement there lasted less than a year and by February 1815 he arrived back on the southern shores of France. Initially with only a fragmentary force, he picked up help steadily as he moved north and arrived about a month later in Paris. The bloated Louis XVIII fled Paris and Napoleon reassumed his role as Emperor, 18 days after arriving on French soil and without any military e end was near. In late-March, a lot of of the major European powers joined together to form a Coalition versus Napoleon. In mid-June, Napoleon moved his units north into Belgium where a large force under the Duke of Wellington waited for the French army. Napoleon’s superb military instincts enabled him to vanquish troops after troops for more than ten years but these instincts failed him at Waterloo. He was destroyed by the British-Prussian-Dutch-Belgian force. Napoleon resigned and in mid-July 1815 he was sent to a distant island in the mid-Atlantic, St Helena, 4400 miles from the shores of France. Here, he lived until his agonizing death almost six years is is a amazing story told by Andrew Roberts. It presents a balanced view of a very amazing man, a man who created a amazing difference to France and French values. He was the master of Europe for almost a decade, starting as a raw prodigy and ending as one of the greatest military minds of globe history. He was, however, far beyond only a military genius. Napoleon reshaped France and Paris into one of the first modern states in Europe and his legend continues to glow. One can only, in the end, admire Napoleon for all his bonuses and we have Mr. Roberts to thank for shining his light on this amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napoleon: A Life review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    Even though I'm not all that interested in the info of numerous wars in any book, because for one thing, it's hard for me to visualize people coming in from left and right flanks and various angles, and to grasp the multiple armies with various allegiances, which at times was confusing given that I couldn't read the Kindle maps, this was all a part of Napoleon's life -- and I was entranced by how willing so a lot of people were to give their lives in the name of glory and for Napoleon -- Robert really got at the essence of a monumentally influential historical figure and the forward movement of his life. The book went to the heart of a question that fascinates me -- i.e. how does a person like Napoleon become what they end up being? Roberts addresses the strengths and weaknesses of Napoleon's character, his first meteoric rise to power, and then his temporary rise again -- this guy never gave up! -- and his final days, when only a few people were interested in being a part of his life. Totally fascinating, very engaging! I highly recommend this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napoleon: A Life review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    This is a splendid biography and while one hesitates to anoint any single volume of such a singular figure as definitive, Mr. Roberts has produced the best book on Napoleon in English. His fluid prose keeps the tale flowing swiftly over a hefty 810 pages, a literary feat in and of is is not the definitive military history of Napoleon. There are racks of them, and for the most trenchant analysis of military genius, David Chandler's volume retains its supremacy. What Roberts achieves that others have not, is to paint a fuller picture of the Corsican polymath. He info Napoleon's relations with women, his love of intellectual achievement, art, archaeology, architecture, science, math, myth, poetry, and plays. Roberts delves into the prices of bonds, as indication of the financial community's faith or doubt about the stability of the regime. We are presented intimate portraits of his relations with his a lot of difficult relations, including Mademe-Mere, the sphinx-like Bonaparte matriarch. Napoleon's friendships and betrayals are presented, as is his tempestuous relationship with Josephine. Napoleon becomes more human through this multi-layered berts is especially skilled at dissecting "first-hand" accounts by contemporaries, sifting through self-serving memoirs while comparing those to letters and journals written closer to the actual events. His demonstrates unusual facility as well as command of multiple sources, in discounting one source to the favor of another, and parsing the disparate agendas of the a lot of witnesses of this titanic ither hagiography nor screed, "Napoleon: A Life" suffers slightly from the biographer's curse - Roberts is a small too forgiving of his topics faults, too ready to accept Napoleon's justifications for his actions. While cataloging the a lot of forced "contributions" and confiscations of art and treasure, Roberts fails to call out the essential kleptocracy of the Bonapartist regime. Napoleon may have railed versus the "shopkeepers" of England, but unable to generate wealth, as the English did, he simply stole it. This tactic had its limits, however. In the end, his avarice depleted both France and Europe. His regime was not sustainable. Peace was not its predicate; battle was its requirement. The mothers of France correctly perceived that his regime offered endless war, for which their sons - at younger and younger ages - were sacrificed. Small wonder they turned versus ere are quibbles with this book - the maps are not as instructive or as plentiful as needed and should be enhanced in later editions. But these are nits. Mr. Roberts has produced a superb study, an elegant biography.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napoleon: A Life review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    Very well researched in presenting a complex figure in history. The author did a amazing job in providing fresh insights into the life of Napoleon and cleared some misconceptions about him. This is an in depth novel that gives the reader a amazing perspective into one of the sometimes controversial but well respected military leaders of all time. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book and would recommend it to anyone interested in learning about Napoleon and his impact on globe history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napoleon: A Life review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    My library includes some 250 books on the French Revolutionary and Napoleonic eras. I thought I’d read virtually everything worth knowing, but I devoured this sympathetic and yet eyes-wide-open biography. In just 800 pages, Roberts weaves the Corsican’s private and public lives into a coherent whole, no little achievement considering the topic was a giant who towered over a continent for two decades. Roberts’ Napoleon is new from the get-go, as he presents the boy as voracious reader, soaking up the adventures of Alexander and Caesar. Drawing on Napoleon’s newly published complete letters (tens of thousands of them), Roberts describes an indefatigable ruler who out-Caesared Julius. Even in the midst of his most difficult military campaigns, the imperial Napoleon bombarded his bureaucrats back home with mountains of correspondence on subjects ranging from French theatrical productions to the untimely death in a traffic accident of a little boy he never knew. Napoleon the passionate lover, cuckolded spouse, and collector of mistresses also gets his due in Roberts’s book. The author’s admiration for Napoleon as military commander, enduring lawgiver, and effective administrator comes through, but he never fails to identify the blind spots and cascading mistakes that turned Europe’s foremost realist into the tragic captive of St. Helena. The book is by turns encyclopedic and novelistic. “Napoleon” is filled with riveting passages, such as the impact of typhus on the Russian campaign or the Emperor’s dramatic return from Elba to reclaim his throne. Few lives compare with Napoleon’s for adventure, tragedy and legacy: perhaps only those of Alexander, Caesar, Joan of Arc, and Lincoln. No single-volume biography of Napoleon I’ve seen compares with this one for insight and completeness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napoleon: A Life review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    Review of Andrew Roberts, Napoleon: A Life (New York: Viking, 2014). A magisterial work, overarching in its scope and yet grounded in min detail having the benefit of more of Napoleon’s own letters than any previous biographer. Calls him “the founder of modern France and one of the amazing conquers of history” and points out that more enemies declared battle on him than he on them and points out that he fought 60 wars and lost only 7 (Acre, Aspern-Essling, Leipzig, La Rothiere, Laon, Arcis and Waterloo. The Duke of Wellington would say when asked who was the greatest captain of the age would answer ‘In this age, in past ages, in any age, Napoleon.” (xxxv). Roberts remains surprised that the French lost Waterloo with inexplicably poor wars by most of the French commanders, including Napoleon who “Very much deserved to lose it.” He does not believe that Napoleon had to lose the Russian campaign but at 1800 miles from Paris, Borodino was the biggest war in the history of Europe since Roman times and would remain the biggest until the first war of the Marne in 1914. Lauds Napoleon’s blending of speed, maneuver, convergence, a genius for topography and an acute sense of timing but points out that he never understood naval warfare, instituted the disastrous Continental System and only he could create the unforced errors which would pull him down from the pinnacle of his empire in 1810, the biggest since Rome and larger than Charlemagne’s. A magnificent work from begin to finish.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napoleon: A Life review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    If I could award this book seven stars I would do so in a minute. It may well be the best biography ever written of Napoleon. Using the more than 33,000 letters that Napoleon wrote which, for the most part have not been used by previous biographers, Roberts gives the most complete picture of the man I have ever encountered. We learn about Napoleon's dressing, eating and sleeping e reader will also learn that Napoleon was a micro manager, very well read and had enormous energy. We learn also that he was a not good lover rarely satisfying his 22 mistresses as well the a lot of issues he had with his troublesome family. The measure of the man is captured in this quote: "In less than fifteen weeks Napoleon had effectively ended the French Revolution...given France a fresh constitution,[and] established her finances on a sound footing...." The book includes unbelievable maps and the color prints of the people around him are marvelous. . I had never heard of Berthier, Napoleon's chief of staff nor of Cambaceres, his civilian second in command before I read this book. Napoleon was a amazing general but has Roberts shows his star began to dim as he faced more competent enemies and created the horrendous mistakes of invading Russia and getting involved in the Iberian peninsula. Napoleon effectively lost three amazing battles, Borodino, Leipzig, which he should not have fought and, of course, Waterloo which he should of won. He also should have been content with exile on Elba but it would not have been Napoleon had he not tried a comeback and landed himself on St. Helena.,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Napoleon: A Life review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    Entertaining as well as informative, Andrew Roberts has written a brilliant biography of Napoleon Bonaparte. The story of how this petty nobleman from Corsica rose to become the Emperor of Europe, surviving without significant injury while generals around him were regularly decapitated by cannonballs, and then returning to power after exile, is almost too wonderful to berts' Napoleon is brilliant, public spirited, energetic, yet still remarkably humble, engaging, honorable, and kind. I particularly appreciate the author's eyewitness accounts of the battlefields, as well as the private anecdotes that bring the topic to life. The six energetic days spent by Napoleon in Malta are an inspiration. But how a lot of men, French, Austrian, Spanish, Russian, Prussian, and British, were killed in war because of him? But then he doted on his son, and showed amazing kindness and empathy to men, even opponent soldiers, injured in battle. How he loved to wage war. If only he hadn't ventured into Russia, and had a slightly better understanding of economics...I enjoyed every page of this unbelievable book. I come away with a profound appreciation of this awesome life, a better understanding of Revolutionary and Napoleonic France, and a profound admiration for British foreign policy and the Royal Navy. This book is worth every penny and I am very grateful to the author for the significant time -- years of his life -- that must have been devoted to producing this awesome historical work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Amazing method to learn a fresh language. Emailed developer with a issue and he got back to me lightning fast. Love the sync option as use this application across 3 devices, means I can study anywhere, anytime. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    The most responsive developer I've ever run across. Post in his forum and he'll help! As for the application itself, it is suprisingly full-featured and I love the openness--many import options exist and his www service is very helpful. The best application of its kind, and I've tried a few.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Awesome application i use it on bluestacks and across all devices. The squad are really helpful and the online find is perfect. This application is optimal with a keyboard. Modernize This is the only flashcard application I have come across with 5 sides with the allowance of 5 photos per flashcard . Really amazing job guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Very good. I love that it has the spaced learning. However it would be nice if it told when submitting a duplicate vehicles to a deck. Also I'd love a general night theme for the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I chose this flashcard application because excel spreadsheets can be converted into flashcards. Also, files can be imported from Google Drive and other sources.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    More time needs to be spent on Android device side. Also, the application isn't very intuitive when it comes to making multiple choice questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    How to add multiple sentences to one side?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Incredibly flexible and powerful. I use it to study Mandarin. Has all the functions I will ever need and probably a lot of more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Amazing application that I've used time and again for so a lot of things that I've required to learn.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I like that it has all the settings, but is highly configurable at the same time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Been using for years for Hebrew, Aramaic, and Biblical Greek. Adaptable, useful, reliable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Its ok if you only have a single data set per item, but if you have several data sets it's incompetent. For example, I thought this would support me in my pharmacology course. I have to learn drug names, mechanism, treatment, side effects, and contraindications. I am only able to quiz myself on drug names vs. mechanisms in the multiple choice mode. It would be excellent if it quizzed drug name vs. mechanism then drug name vs. treatments, etc. I read about one option where you create a combination deck and you just add the same deck multiple times, which didnt create sense unless you downloaded the same deck several times then added them to the combination deck. There is a feature called "Advanced Layout" which does nothing except change from drug name vs. mechanism to mechanism vs. drug name. Why even have the option of five data sets when you can only utilize 2? Wasted 3 hours entering data on excel only to search that it doesn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    This is the best application I've installed to memorize and study phrases or sentences in several languages. I highly recommend it to people who really wish to take learning process seriously. Saludos desde Colombia al creador. Awesome app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    This apps is NOT user friendly, very difficult to make flash card... a complicated apps like this, should have manual or at least a decent video guide step by step available on their web page. i revise my rating from * to **** and deleted some unplesant words, to give justice to Mr Ernie Thomason for his effort and patiently dealing with professionalism on my query. Thanx

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Spectacular app! Hugely strong and flexible. Easy to maintain huge datasets in spreadsheets including photos and sounds. Responsive developer. My highest possible recommendation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Simple to set up and the option for 3 to 5 sided flashcards are very handy for learning fresh language.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Simple, non-nonsense flashcard app, exactly what I was looking for. Totally worth it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    That's totally worth it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Stupid bugs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    This application is excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Not the most intuitive, but I was able to figure out how to make the cards I wanted in a reasonable amount of time. Definitely recommended for language learners, as most apps promote translation skills rather than actual thinking in the fresh language. Make cards with photos and text and audio in your target language only. Love the TTS and built in photo search. This application is a amazing value.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    A amazing flash card app, supported by a very responsive developer - what more can you ask for! Take the time to read all the available information, and it will create the setup easier (by explaining all the advanced options).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I'm in love with this app. I use it to study Japanese and it has helped me tremendously. Apart from the standard flashcard features I also use the tts feature to obtain the pronunciation and the drawing feature to practice my kanji. I recommend it wholeheartedly!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    This is fantastic! It takes some trial and error at first... but when you obtain it... superb. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Want there is "draw" in Add picture

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Application just ok. But it is better do not expect any respond from devs, specially if you have any serious issue: seven months and I had no single word from them. 🙁

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Amazing application very helpful in revision

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I was starting to learn Japanese and using paper flashcards to try myself on vocabulary. I ran out of cards and then discovered this application which enables me to do everything I was doing with the cards and even more. I love how it tracks what you got right or wrong and can even differentiate between a 'strong' correct (I've definitely remembered) and a weaker correct (I had to think about it). It integrates with some online tools I haven't tried, and can even contain pictures and audio as you wish it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    When it comes to flash cards and language learning your best mate is spaced repetition but the spaced repetition with this application was method too confusing to set up and the default settings were useless. A lot of work was place into this application but needs to be revised and simplified

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Language is not my android game to play, I've always been of the mind that paper flashcards were the gateway to fresh language. Yet, one semester into Hebrew and there were rogue flashcards in my car, jacket pockets, book bag, and scattered about my office. This application does an awesome job of determining which words come simple and those I need to work on. Its also a amazing method to learn fresh words: I typically begin with the multiple choice option, then move to the "spelling" feature (going from more simple to more challenging). The application allows you to break huge "decks" (say 100 or so words) into smaller intervals of cards (I use 10 card intervals.) As you move through the intervals, it keeps the more challenging words and replaces learned words with fresh cards. It has worked incredibly well for Hebrew: I use the google handwriting keyboard to "write in" the Hebrew words en lieu of learning the Hebrew keyboard. It also records your pronunciation of the words which helps with learning words without vowel marks. The features are endless: on the one hand, it takes some time to really navigate through the maze of settings (the support feature is handy and well organized), on the other, you can modify the application to work in whatever method suites your needs. Ultimately, the strongest feature of the application is its use of varied approaches to learning and memorization. In other words, it does more just flipping virtual cards.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Love: Best in class, rich in features period. Hate: Application UI is really need to be redesign. Import instruction tutorial is convoluted and may not 100% accurate. If you just wish easy flashcards, then is may OK. But when you wish to create serious flashcards with multiple answers and import quiz in Excel format from PC, it may take couple hours to guess how it works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Awesome app. You can tell it is a labour of love by someone who uses it - as a language student it's everything I need (and then some - the level of functionality is bewildering). Import/update from Google Drive is unbelievable - so simple to maintain my master list on a computer and easily pull updates through to the deck. Absolutely worth the modest price for amazing functionality and no ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I've bought this application several times on multiple devices over the years. I've also recommended to everyone I know because there's just so much you can customize. There needs to be some major UI updates though, like everyone is saying. I would really like the spelling option to fixed for the a lot of bugs as well. I'll hold using it every day for language and vocabulary but really hope the developers give it some attention soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I changed from iPhone to Samsung Note 3 and I bought the application again for android. This application is perfect. Thank you dear developer (and best regards from Prof. Dr. Bingo)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I wished I had a amazing scientific way to study words, but you have to create it yourself all manualy and too confusing... after one month working with the software I got dissapointed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    Amazing app, functional and a pleasure to use. The developer was also very prompt to solve a minor issue I experienced.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    although the settings and the general UI aren't always intuitive. Still an application worth five stars and the prize it costs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    It's as easy or as strong as you'd like it to be, and it's method easier to make and share cards with this application than any other.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcards Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-23 13:11

    I love the idea of the app, but I use it for spelling and when I have long definitions and I need to know how to spell the word, this application only shows the first 5 words of the definition! Please help!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    Podcatcher Deluxe on my Samsung Galaxy S5 is all I could want. It makes it simple to assemble a playlist , and if your favorite isn't there Kevin will support you obtain it. It manages subscriptions, and easy finger movements let you to rearrange the order of playing. When you stop and begin over it starts at the right place, and when you detach the earphones it stops as well. Overall I can't think of any improvement possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    I love this app! I've been using it for a few years now, but have recently encountered a problem. The application now skips backwards or forwards randomly. It's usually no longer than 30 seconds or so, but has skipped time up to a coupe of minutes. I uninstalled, reinstalled, etc, to no avail. I have a galaxy S7. If this small bug can be fixed, or if I can figure out what's going wrong on my end, I will remain a loyal Podcatcher Deluxe user!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    This application was amazing until a few months ago. Suddenly podcasts started shutting down, not saving my place. Had to begin over and test to scroll to where I left off. Got so poor that attempts to listen just resulted in "playback error" messages. Uninstalled and switched apps to a more competent podcast app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    EDIT: Originally my review gave the application four stars out of five, because it delivered almost everything I wanted, but not quite everything. Well guess what, it turns out it did deliver everything. I was swiftly informed about the functions I felt were lacking, and now I'm up to speed. Thus, I'm changing my review from 4 to 5 stars. It has everything I need, it's running stably, it doesn't seem to require unnecessary permissions to work, which is always a amazing sign in my book, and in general a product I would heartily recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    Very amazing app. I have tried four other podcast apps, and this one is the best. The downloads are quick and the controls work like you would expect them to. If there was one suggestion I could make, it would be for the development of a widget, for the home screen, with playback controls.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    Developer is very responsive, even to my stupid questions. Worth every penny. Just works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    Works well and doesn't require permissions it shouldn't need. Gives the flexibility to see the various episodes of the podcasts and decide what to download, what to listen to without downloading and what to scroll past because it's a rebroadcast of something already listened to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    Love being able to listen to My Pastor Patrick Malone. If I can't create it to Church Then I begin this App. Listen to the Sermon that was preached that Sunday. Holy Cross Anglican Church Rector Father Patrick Malone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    Doesn't have any of the podcast that I'm looking for. Waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    Perfect application that does what it supposed to do. But as importantly Kevin provides speedy and thorough support. Shows he cares about the product he's developed. Thank you .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    Are you going to add Chromecast Audio help anytime soon?? That would create it 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    What I would like is to be able to limit number on list and to be able to delete the ones I don't intend to listen to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    A very amazing podcast application for the Android device platform. My favorite for listening to podcasts

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    Podcast almighty, thank goodness for Podcaster Deluxe!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    Why no Bloomberg Radio? Otherwise great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    Although the developer enabled downloads in his free ver of this app, I decided to pay for the same functionality (plus some added options not applicable to me) in the "Deluxe" version. He was considerate enough to freely offer a well-functioning, useful app, with thankfully reasonable permissions. He also appears responsive to feedback. Puzzled by the removal of highlight color selection, but I know that building this items takes time (money), and I decided that it was time I supported the value.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    Battery usage list shows it to be #6 from the top most usage for battery consumption. Holy cow! I use a Droid Turbo with a Godzilla sized battery. It's already down to 80% and heating up in less than 2 hours from getting off the charger! And I'm almost always on Wi-Fi . I tried to contact tech but no reply.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    Does everything you wish in a podcast app. Auto downloads of subscribed podcasts when wireless connection is available, auto delete, amazing interface. Love this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    It is definitely a amazing app, and I have fun listening to my podcasts. A mate of mine pointed out your app. I looked at others, and yours is by far the best. A truly amazing product. I would recommend it to anyone interested in podcasts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    I do like this application a lot as it holds on to podcasts away from home and then can be queued easily. I very much like the idea on "sync only on Wifi", but it simply doesn't work on my device. Even with all boxes unchecked it consumed 25mb on 6 RSS-feeds. If this is fixed, I will happily revise the stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    Free ver is excellent, worth the pay upgrade. Amazing to help a solid application that doesn't spam the free user with adds or a crippled app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    Amazing solid podcast app. The ability to sync with dropbox is a amazing plus. I have quite a few podcasts so it would be nice if one had the ability to sort podcasts by category. I am also missing the ability to set up a virtual folder for audio files from my private archive that I listen to from time to time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    I really like the format of this podcatcher (and the free version) so much better than Stitcher. And, when I had problem finding a link in order to subscribe to a certain podcast, Kevin was fast to help! Thanks so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    Functional the application is very amazing and works good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    Used it for a while, best on shop and amazing value.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    Use the Easy Podcast he has for free to try on your device. The Deluxe just makes it easier to use for 2 USD. You will like it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    So amazing that I upgraded to deluxe ver - give it a go - you won't be disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    After a year of use this is still my go to app. If your after a amazing pod catcher this is the one. The auto modernize feature on loading is amazing and the rss feeds works like clockwork. The only little problem I had was solved in 30 mins. Unbelievable application 5 Stars all the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    Absolutely love this ap. It gives you the flexibility of RSS feeds and gives some beautiful amazing suggestions for other podcasts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    Nice easy application that does what I need. The UI is a bit confusing but there are guides if you have nothing better to do. The developer is responsive to bug reports so I'm expecting to see continuing improvements.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    I just recently upgraded to Podcatcher Deluxe from Easy Podcatcher and I am very satisfied! An intuitive app and when I need support with finding/ adding podcasts, Kevin is very quick and very helpful with support! This purchase was well worth the $2!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    I prefer listening to podcasts, rather than melody during the day. This application does everything I wish it too. :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    Nice simple to use player. The Dev listens to what you are looking for. Added a cast days after I suggested it. Very nice indeed thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    Does everything I need it to. Gets even better with each update. Dev is helpful and responsive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    This podcatcher is excellent in every way. Developer is VERY responsive, so look for any bugs to be quickly squashed. Highly recommended. Recent updates create it even better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    Amazing interface, no permissions needed and simple podcast setup. I looked at several podcast apps before deciding that this was the best. Even the lifehacker to podcast apps didn't compare. Well worth the cash IMHO.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    I truly love this app, that is why I paid for the deluxe version. However, as I am listening to a present of minute on the app, It pauses my present randomly...I have to hit play again. There is really no rhyme or reason. I am only putting this on here because I am not sure if its my phone yet or the app....but either way....I will press the play button again and again in order to continue using this application and all of my shows. Thanks so much!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    For me it failed miserably with 3 podcasts it just kept jumping from one to another at the end of a chapter not amazing sad:-((

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Podcatcher Deluxe review [App]  2017-10-26 13:9

    Simple, intuitive interface with minimal extraneous junk to slow things down. I've had no issues using the application for the past couple of months. Give it a try!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DELUXE Edition review [App]  2017-11-28 13:8

    Needs flashcards. Reading all the info is like reading a wall of text. Would be nice to have flashcards with the ability to check them off as you learn the material. Then you could study the cards you're not knowledgeable of.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DELUXE Edition review [App]  2017-11-28 13:8

    I like the app. It's very useful. Specially for board preparation. But i am sure a lot of people have said it. Flash cards will be very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DELUXE Edition review [App]  2017-11-28 13:8

    It's an OK app, it just needs to be updated with the regs. Latest time I used it, it said tattoos aren't authorized. Edit: actually I did obtain promoted with the support of the app, glad to hear there was a huge update.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DELUXE Edition review [App]  2017-11-28 13:8

    I only have it 3 stars because for the 4856 .pdf it shows up as a script .txt

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DELUXE Edition review [App]  2017-11-28 13:8

    Needs to modernize the NCOER portion of the study guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DELUXE Edition review [App]  2017-11-28 13:8

    I would give 5 Stars if it had a APFT Calculator and if find function worked. Along with ability to change background to white or whatever the white on black is annoying to look at IMO.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DELUXE Edition review [App]  2017-11-28 13:8

    Love the website. Would like the ability to create a try off the MOI we are given and it try us on those subjects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DELUXE Edition review [App]  2017-11-28 13:8

    Was useful, but includes wrong info for some sections.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter