Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) Reviews & Opinions


Submit Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    This was one emotionally charged roller coaster ride. Natasha Madison has blown me away once again. This book was completely opposite of her first book and just shows her versatility with writing skills. I found myself constantly surprised at every turn. This book is full of extremely powerful female characters and I absolutely love that in a book. Just be prepared for the gamut of emotions that will run rampart on your heart. This was definitely a 5 star read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Holy plot twist !!!! I'm on a Natasha Madison binge right rst she hooked me with her rom Coms and now this. Hell and Back is such an apt title for this lla has literally been through hell with her ex. The things he did create me wish to seriously bring ungodly hurt upon him. I was so mad and my heart broke for Bella and Lilah.Jackson the neighbor that is like a gentle alpha. He stole my heart. The patience the devotion he has with these two wanting to just hold them safe I am literally a mushy pile of ong the method though there are some moments where I thought I was going to be sick. Sick with worry with heartbreak. And can I just say holy mother of plot twist. I didn't even see it coming and I was beside ummm it just added to this already intense book. I was in shock and gasped out loud to the point where my hubby asked me what what's is was a unbelievable book and dayummm can Natasha Madison write a story that has you all wrapped is is one of the easiest five stars I've given.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I had the pleasure of meeting this author at a latest signing. As we were talking and she was giving me the run down of all her books. She spoke about this book with such passion I just had to give it a lla and Lilah are running from a poor situation and trying to begin over. Jackson a detective and also their neighbor knows something is up with them and is determined to figure out what it is.I loved Bella and lilahs characters as I thought they were well developed and gave me all the feels.Jackson I am kinda on the fence about. There were some points in the story I felt disconnected to his hero and cannot pin point exactly the reason why. Their relationship started off as instant love on his part which I think maybe I would have like him more if he developed his undying devotion with a slower build up. Him declaring his love for her at the very beginning while stalking her from his bedroom window was a small weird. However as the story progressed and his hero developed I found myself really liking him.Overall I did have fun this story and give this 3 1/2 - 4 stars and look forward to reading more from this author.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) video reviews and related movies:

    See I Died & Found Myself Between Heaven & Hell! | Jim Woodford on youtube.

     related image

    See Heaven and Hell, by Pastor Park on youtube.

     related image

    See THIS MAN WENT TO HELL FOR 23 MINUTES (INCREDIBLE TESTIMONY) on youtube.

     related image

    See Tamara Laroux Shot Herself, & Went to Hell, Then to Heaven and BACK!! on youtube.

     related image

    See THIS MAN DIED FROM DRUG OVERDOSE, WENT TO HELL, AND THEN JESUS TOOK HIM TO HEAVEN! on youtube.

     related image

    See Preaching Holding Onto Heaven When Hell Is On Your Back, Pastor Flemming on youtube.

     related image

    See Bryan Melvin: To Hell and Back Pt. 1 of 3 on youtube.

     related image

    See 11 yr Old Went to Heaven and Back, and Tells What He Saw! on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    This book is so captivating! The method Natasha develops a story and the emotions behind it is mind blowing. This is a one click read and a one click lla has literally been to hell and back several times but she's so powerful ams determined with her daughter that you can't support but love her and wish amazing things to happen to her.Jackson is the hot cop...or detective that makes you wish to commit a crime so he can place handcuffs on you.Worth the read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    What an awesome story!Bella has looked hell in the eyes and survived..only just. She ran away from it to hold her daughter safe.Jackson swore to protect and serve. When he sees Bella and he fear in her eyes, he knows that he will do anything to take that fear is is their story. It's a tough one. Brilliantly written, flowing, developed characters, lessons galore.An absolute must read. I just love Natasha's writing style!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Loved ...loved ...loved this book! I can't even place into words how much I loved it! This was the excellent love story from beginning to end! Jackson is the excellent man to come in and rescue Bella and her sweet baby girl!! You won't regret getting this amazing read! Can't wait for the next book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I really like this author. This series is a small bit more serious than some of her other books. There are 2 books in this particular series and I suggest reading this one first. Love Jackson he's total alpha but so sweet with the girls. plenty of heat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Natasha Madison's second novel, an emotional and gripping romantic suspense story, was a departure from her debut. She tackled a very involved story, with difficult subjects, and she did it well. Hell And Back was heart-pounding, heart-wrenching and heart-warming, with a complex, interesting and truly exciting om the opening scenes, Jackson and Bella's story packed a serious punch - literally and figuratively. Bella's plight was dramatic and dangerous, and Madison's portrayal of this hero and her story was realistic and believable. It took tremendous strength and courage for Bella to leave the situation she was in, but watching her war to build a life for her and her daughter was inspirational and hopeful. Although love was just about the latest thing that Bella was looking for, she certainly found a tremendous amount of it for her and her daughter, Lilah.Jackson was dealing with his own demons, and while he certainly wasn't looking for love either, he didn't hesitate to take on the challenge of winning Bella’s heart once he met her and Lilah. Their path to a happily ever after was not an simple one, it was complicated and, at times, delicate and trying, but he never gave up. He was so patient, tender and gentle with Bella, handling her lovingly and with such care as he steadily pursued her. He seemed to instinctively know that Bella required to see his unwavering belief in them and their love in order to believe it ey say the devil's in the details, and Madison was practically evil in dishing up certain elements of this story. Layering interesting side plots and secondary characters who added dimension to the story with a plot-enriching surprise, all came together for Natasha Madison in this richly developed story. Loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Goodness gracious not good Bella and Lilah, they've been through years of abuse. Bella has survived a lot but is able to pull herself together. There's a twist that I never expected and is very shocking. Jackson is the ultimate loving sexy man.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Another amazing book by Natasha Madison. This one definitely with a small more mystery and drama than the other books. Loved all of it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    First of all, if you haven't read the first book in the HELL DIVERS trilogy, you definitely should so that you obtain the best reading experience. HELL DIVERS I was an amazing book and this one is just as good, if not II starts ten years after the first one ended so 260 years in the future after Earth was decimated by Globe Battle III. It's getting more difficult on a everyday base for the airship Hive to stay in the air and its passengers aren't faring well. A squad of HELL DIVERS is sent to the surface tracking a radio transmission and also looking for much-needed Smith has quite a knack in creating worlds that are simple to imagine and scary as he**. And his characters are super. I love the hero of Rodger "Dodger" Mintel in this offering. Funny with lots of only issue is the same one I always have with all of Smith's books - waiting for the next book in the series to be published.If you like dystopian, post-apocalyptic, adventure, science fiction or thriller fiction, you should appreciate this well-crafted tale.I received this book from Blackstone Publishing in exchange for my unbiased review. But I have also pre-ordered the book because this is definitely an author I wish to support.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    I really enjoyed the first book in this series, and felt that any follow-up would just be OK and more of the same. However, that is definitely NOT the case. This second book was equally, if not more exciting than the first book. It's full of fresh mutants, and unnumbered twists and turns. I was delighted to see there is going to be at least one more book in the series and cannot wait for it. This second book was written with a excellent ending and lead in to volume 3. Recommend this book very highly!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    This was my most anticipated release of the year and NSS didn’t disappoint. From a genre standpoint this series really adds a new twist to the post-apocalyptic story and coupled with balanced description of action, environment, and characters makes it a page turner. Also, I tend to have fun it when main characters are not invulnerable to being killed off, but with a amazing touch of heroism so in HD2 you won’t be sure who’s making it back to the ship, or hell for that matter if the ship is going to stay afloat! This was an impressive follow up and I’m convinced the upcoming 3rd installment will live up to the standard set.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    Quick paced story with well developed characters. The creatures in the story seem quite true and very scary which makes the reader turn the pages quickly. When I review a book, I don't do a "book report" type review. What I can say, is this book is a amazing read and well worth the money. NSS will continue the saga with a third installment which I have a feeling will be the best of the three. The dynamic of the story arc is building. I wonder what fresh creatures (man and beast) he'll come up with in the continuing story?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    Nick Sansbury Smith does it again with a most perfect story. How much longer can the Hive stay afloat? Will the captain understand what everyone else already knows, or does he have some info that really makes him the character of the story? Will all the Hell Divers survive or will some die on the surface (or trying to obtain there)? So much suspense. Can't wait for book three. If you have read other Nick Sansbury Smith series, then you know it's not always a satisfied ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    What a sequel! I loved the first book, but this one takes it up another notch! Everything I loved about the first book is back in this action-packed Post-Apocalyptic book that is a must read! The characters, fresh and old, will have you feeling the horror, pain, and excitement right along with them! There are even more creepy creatures as well along with some revelations on how the earth came to be this l I can say is buckle up and keep on tight as Nicholas takes you on one hell of a ride!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    Began reading Hell Divers in the interim of waiting for the next Extinction Cycle book to come out. The only thing disappointing about this book, is you don't obtain to know much more about the one man you are waiting to search out about. But I can only imagine what the next book will bring. I will be waiting patiently for the next installment to be released. Please don't take too much time in the editing process to delay getting it to us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    I am a large Nicholas Sansbury Smith fan. His books are excited, hero driven and super intense. Sometimes I just have to place them down to take a breather! Hell Divers II was awesome. I found book I on audible and had no idea what I was going to be listening to but I was hooked from the first chapter. I could not wait to see what happened to Commander Xavier and Tin and the Hive. I can't say too much because I don't wish to spoil anything but the excitement not only matched but exceeded book 1. Because I already know the characters and was attached to them it was so fun to be back in the thick of the creature filled post-apocalyptic world. No disappointments for me, just fun, emotional, exciting non-stop thrills! Can't wait for book 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    Very well written, and well edited. I liked the plot, and the characters were all interesting. Related to Stephen King, the author will slay off a hero even if he is a main character. That did not detract from the overall story, I enjoyed this one as much if not more than the first book. I am looking forward to third in the series. Would recommend this to any reader interested in this sort of science fiction story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    Absolutely compelling and riveting. A very creative concept, story and plot line with a true bonus for dialogue makes this book hard to stop reading, and as you approach the end you are already going to regret not being able to read the third book, well worth the wait. I'd love to say more, but I would not be able to avoid spoilers, so I'll just allow this suffice. You must obtain in on this series of books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    From Hell review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    I cannot say that I am an outright fan of old era British crime stories but I do fancy them now and then. This one is a rather dark, grim and gloomy story perfectly suitable as a evening film at this time of the year when darkness already starts to come quickly and matches the candlelight mood of Victorian London. I found this a quite nice movie. Well up to its very end which I have to admit is method too tragic for my taste. The voyage to the end was well worth watching though. The dark scenery is very well done. Attractive and depressing at the same time. It is yet another Jack the Ripper based story and it is beautiful much pure fiction loosely based on the hero of Jack the Ripper. It is a amazing and well implemented story though and it was enjoyable to follow Inspector Abelard unravel to real reason behind the murders. As far as I am concerned the acting was without any major faults and generally of high standard although it is perhaps a bit sad that Johnny Depp again proves that he plays best in roles that portrays a more or less crazy, even insane, character. The film is not as gory as one perhaps and it certainly would not classify as a horror movie. Most of the violence is hidden from the viewer although there are a couple of scenes which are a wee bit “splattery” but only if you really have a weak stomach for these things and if you do perhaps you should not watch serial assassin films in the first place. The ending took a star or two off this films rating but otherwise it was surprisingly enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    From Hell review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    I went into this having only seen 'The Book of Eli' by these directors, The Hughes Brothers. I quite liked that film, although I did feel their vivacious stylizations interfered with the telling of the story. Seeing this earlier movie of theirs confirmed that suspicion, though it's still a fine film. Though Johnny Depp (the brothers' 5th choice for the lead) does a fine job as the film's protagonist (I haven't read Alan Moore's graphic novel yet, so I can't say how this filmic adaptation compares), it certainly would have been interesting to see how any of their previous choices would have done (in order of their preference): Daniel Day-Lewis, Sean Connery, Jude Law and Brad Pitt (but especially either of the first two). It has a fine supporting cast, is attractive to look at and is consistently intriguing. I especially liked Heather Graham (I think this is solidly amongst her best work), Ian Holm, Robbie Coltrane and, most significantly, Katlin Cartlidge. Boy, do I ever miss her in movies created ever since.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I loved this series. I liked the style of writing. I read these three books in less than a week.I will be getting the rest of the books of this series. Hold on writing Blair Howard!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I thought he did a amazing job and had continuity from book to book. Like authors who hold the "food guy" going in a series....Harry's a amazing guy!I've recommended his books to several mates who read "solve it stuff".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Thoroughly enjoying this series

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I like the writing style and near believability of the actions taken by protagonist personal eye and his people.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I read all three books. All were a amazing read that did flow nicely. Would read more in the books to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I thought these were fun to read. I think it is mostly because I like the hero Harry Stark. Definitely will buy the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Absolutely amazing books. Well developed characters, amazing plot development, and detective and police methods obviously carefully researched. Have already purchased the second box set as has a close mate of mine and will continue to follow Harry Starke as his adventures continue. I am a devoted fan of David Baldacci, Lee Child, Tag Dawson and Brad Thor and now also Blair Howard.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    This set of novels just kept pulling you in. Amazing P.I. work assisted by the cute lieutenant. A amazing read. interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Not a poor read. I got started and only stopped when I just had to but otherwise, I almost read all three books straight through. If you're from Chattanooga, you're home.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Amazing read. Quick moving interesting amazing characters. I liked the hero development. Simple to follow without being boringDon't know what else to say

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    People should know that grabbing a book by this author for the kids in their lives is always a magical adventure. The author tells a story of Christmas magic and love with a bit of mystery thrown in. When kids read this book or have it read to them their eyes will light up with delight as they see the snowman and his predicament caused by a rabbit who has issues of his own. The story will touch hearts of all ages with a amazing story and fun illustrations. I have never read a book by Sigal Adler that wasn't loved by all. This is a writer who knows how to touch kids and hold them reading, What a amazing gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    The Warm-Hearted SnowmanB0779Q6DRZSigal AdlerThis children’s book is beautifully illustrated in the spirit of the season, with rolling hills of snow, sparking snowflakes and glittering lights, reflecting the photos conjured by the writing:In one little village all glowing with lightA very grand snowman stood guard day and rrounded by cute kids who fit a carrot nose in the middle of its face, the snowman feels deserted when the they must leave for the night:But when nighttime fell, the snowman would groanFor the kids must leave, and he’d be all aloneWe can all learn from this snowman, from his spirit of giving: When he spots a hungry bunny, he offers his nose to him…Five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    To the person who gave this book a one star review, please can I suggest that you take it up with Amazon if your down load failed? It's not the fault of the author or the book if that happened so a one star review is wholly inappropriate. This is such a attractive book for Kids that captures the Christmas spirit perfectly. Superbly illustrated, it tells the story of a friendly snowman and his improbable friendship with a young rabbit, lost and chop off from his family in the depths of winter. It's told in easy rhyming style and is really a very touching story that illustrates the real meaning of Christmas and of friendship. An simple five stars for this one that my three year old Granddaughter loved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    I therefore want to recommend a rating of five stars as well for children ages 2-7 & or in grades P-2 who loves to build snowmen,snow women or even animals with snow . I received this book for free, in return, here is my honest review. By Sunny

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    Christmas has always been amazing time for books, with so much time to read.We like to sit by the fire while it snows and read these kind of stories to the autiful illustrations, and it has a festive atmosphere. The story is about a charming snowman who teaches us about friendship, helping and giving others . My grandchildren liked the story very much and were excited. Warm recommendation for the whole family

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    A sweet rhyming book about a snowman and a unique friend. My children applauded when I finished so I guess they loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    This book is so sweet, I loved it! I can't wait to buy it so I can read it to my little nieces and nephews at our Christmas gathering this year. It also has a very amazing lesson about giving, sharing in it. I look forward to reading more from Sigal Adler. Thank you for taking the time to write this book and others. You are truly blessed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    This adorable small book about a warmhearted snowman and a small rabbit teaches kids about kindness, friendship, and gratitude. Lovely illustrations!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    Heart-warming story cute rhyming story book, well written and amazing notice for kids. We all love it. “I beg you, please,” the little bunny pleaded, “But listen, your carrot – well, it’s truly needed!” His parents had gotten lost deep in the snow, And now here on Christmas he had nowhere to go.”***

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    It's a story of friendship between a snowman and a rabbit who lost his wayThe snowman saved the rabbit and helped him survive the cold winterMy daughter loved the story and listened to the end with amazing interest

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The North and South Trilogy: North and South, Love and War, and Heaven and Hell review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    Loved it. Well developed characters and the film did justice to the characters and the books. Well worth the read. You loved the amazing guys and totally hated the poor guys. This trilogy is a tragic love story, dozens of history thrown in, plantation life and the civil war. Two families come together in friendship, but the battle tears them apart and you truly wonder if their friendship will stand the try of time. Three books in one compilation, long, but well worth the reading time.What I loved about the books was that it was a large step back in time and it truly felt that you were at these homes and you were there on the battlefields. If you haven't read this series, you should. You have to read them in order, because it all falls together nicely that way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The North and South Trilogy: North and South, Love and War, and Heaven and Hell review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    I read this trilogy a lot of years ago. It's about the Civil Battle folks, a subject that currently comes under a lot of criticism. John Jakes spins an perfect yarn, always has. I look forward to rereading this in my retirement. If you're asking me to rate the Kindle version, I cannot. I own a Paperwhite Kindle; it's simple on my old eyes. I can adjust the text size and the back lighting - I like that. The digitization of the written word has been a mixed bag. I'm seen every type of error: no pagination, missing text, etc. You have no idea how annoying it is not to know where you are in a story. The digitization process is not good in reproducing images and other types of attachments mostly because they can't be enlarged. It's just plain not good planning and no editorial review. In closing, I think I've read beautiful much everything John Jakes has written and never been disappointed. He should be an old guy by now. Hope this helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The North and South Trilogy: North and South, Love and War, and Heaven and Hell review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    Only finished the first book so far, but it's excellent. Although it's a fictional cast, it lives in a true time and place. There's a lot of accurate history in this book. Read it on my Kindle with my smartphone in the other hand so I could do web searches on things presented as historical fact. I was amazed at the words that Jakes wrote in the early 1980s to describe the polarization and division between American citizens of the North and the South in the 1850s and 1860s. It sounds like the prose one reads in the papers and on line today. Those in control have always pitted those without power or influence versus each other to maintain their power and control.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The North and South Trilogy: North and South, Love and War, and Heaven and Hell review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    The pages seemed to fly by when I was reading this trilogy, my first encounter with this author's work. Mr. Jakes has all the best talents of drawing you into the lives of the characters, a smooth and vivid writing style, and the use of history in his storytelling in a method that helps one relate to the greatest time of turbulence in our country. There's a small bit of everything in this work, from the best to the worst of our humanity. Deeply moving.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The North and South Trilogy: North and South, Love and War, and Heaven and Hell review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    Still I thought the third book felt rushed. A lot of years were covered only by a headline or two. A lot of characters were included only in passing, by word of mouth. The 1st two books were so detail oriented it sometimes seemed he could have been writing an historical research piece instead of fiction! That's OK by me, I'm a Civil Battle buff anyway, growing up 4 or 5 miles from both the Ringgold, GA & Chickamauga Battlefields. Overall though these are exceptionally amazing Civil Battle novels which test to tell BOTH sides honestly. As a Southener, I think he did well at it. Much better than most!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The North and South Trilogy: North and South, Love and War, and Heaven and Hell review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    Perfect writing portraying life before, during, and a bit after the American Civil War. Unbelievable hero development illustrating a vivid picture of this time period and the two families who happen to be on various sides of the conflict. A story of passion, current prejudices versus race, gender, social classes and politics. A story of love, hatred, vengeance, and loyalty with the backdrop of the friendship of the main characters and their descendants. I read all three of the novels back to back and enjoyed them greatly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The North and South Trilogy: North and South, Love and War, and Heaven and Hell review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    As a lover of both history and historical fiction, I was entranced by the story and the history. John Jakes has populated the history, and created it come alive. I have read only a few of his stand-alone novels. I am looking forward to my greatly expanded reading list.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The North and South Trilogy: North and South, Love and War, and Heaven and Hell review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    The story of two West Point graduates: one from the South and one from the North and how the slavery problem challenges their friendship. The story is amazing but the writing is pedestrian. Amazing to read on a plane or a bus ride.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The North and South Trilogy: North and South, Love and War, and Heaven and Hell review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    This trilogy was a very realistic look into the far reaching effects of the Civil Battle as witnessed through the lives of one Northern and one Southern family, who were able to maintain their friendship despite wonderful obstacles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The North and South Trilogy: North and South, Love and War, and Heaven and Hell review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    John Jakes writes historically accurate novels that draw you in and will hold you there til the book ends... I bought the North and South trilogy to reread the story I loved so dearly the first time... the love is true!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Minecraft Books: Diary of a Minecraft Zombie Book 1: A Scare of a Dare (An Unofficial Minecraft Book) review [Book]  2018-5-28 18:0

    The ten year old read this book. His review is, "It was amazing but short."Here is the question and respond session that followed in order to elicit more information:What's it about?A zombie who has troubles at schools and goes on a couple of old do you need to be to read it?Uhhhh....probably....4 or 5 to maybe about 11 or 12. Actually probably more like there any poor language or violence in it?From what I can remember, it funny?Yes.What did you like most about it?It was fun to read.Was it difficult to read?No. It was beautiful easy.Would you recommend it to your friends?Probably.Why?Because I know they like that kind of thing.What kind of thing?Like...diaries.Diaries? And Minecraft?Yes.What else?Idunno.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Minecraft Books: Diary of a Minecraft Zombie Book 1: A Scare of a Dare (An Unofficial Minecraft Book) review [Book]  2018-5-28 18:0

    There is a reason why this is the number one best seller in Amazon children's Minecraft books, and I'm here to tell you why! Obviously the premise of the story is based on the Wimpy Child series, so you're basically getting a point-of-view story in diary form. The chapters are broken down into days and are short and simple to read. They're told from Zombie's point of view, who is middle school aged and introduces us to all of his mates (who are also Mobs like him). You'll meet Skelly, Creepy, and Zombie's whole family (even his small ankle biting brother). There are small black and white pictures scattered throughout, so it breaks up the story and makes it more entertaining for the reader. Zombie is a very likable character, not scary or frightening at all. There is nothing gory (but some gross mentions of boogers and such). Zombie tells about his everyday life as a Mob and about his human friend, Steve. You might search some typos throughout the book, but nothing poor (that's the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5). My son is 6 and could probably read these on his own (he's a powerful reader) but he preferred having it read aloud to him. And I must say, I enjoyed reading it, too! There were some cute and funny parts that created me chuckle out loud (you will especially appreciate it if you are an adult Minecraft fan). I particularly appreciated that the author kept the storyline light and funny, and that almost all ages could appreciate it. Some of the other Minecraft fiction out there is not geared toward the younger crowd, but this one, in my opinion, is safe for everyone. I also have to add that we were given a free copy of the book from the author in exchange for a fair review, but I went ahead and purchased another copy for myself as well as book 4 in the series for my son - we loved it that much! Definitely worth reading, and it's a amazing price, you can't beat it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Minecraft Books: Diary of a Minecraft Zombie Book 1: A Scare of a Dare (An Unofficial Minecraft Book) review [Book]  2018-5-28 18:0

    I bought this for my 9yr old son because I wish him to obtain into reading books and since he loves minecraft I said hey let's give it a try. Well, he loves it!!! I was searching for a book that would hold him entertained and this book delivers that. I read a couple of reviews and one mother said that the book was kind of funny and was making her son laugh so I wanted to see if it was really true and it was. I caught my son laughing at times and he also came to me a couple of times to tell me about what was event in the story. I asked him if he liked it and he said yes (he also noticed that there are more of its kind, in other words, mommy obtain more!) The book is no that huge and the story is actually 77 pages long but I think it's worth it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Minecraft Books: Diary of a Minecraft Zombie Book 1: A Scare of a Dare (An Unofficial Minecraft Book) review [Book]  2018-5-28 18:0

    I'm a retired English teacher with a reverence for Newbery and Caldecott books, so when my 7 yr. old grandson's minecraft obsession led us to the "Diary of a Minecraft Zombie" series, I was less than excited. Still, I know the connection between autonomy and love of reading, so we gave Book 1 a try. Lesson learned? Don't be a snob! He's now reading Book 7 to me (20 mins a day), and I have developed a true affection for Zack Zombie and his group of misfit friends. Best of all, interwoven with the humorous schoolkid angst are heartfelt lessons about acceptance, compassion and sacrifice. These morals are, thankfully, the effect of hero development and not tacked on schmaltz. In fact, I'd be hard pressed to search a better role model in a book written for this reading level. Zack Zombie, you're a amazing guy to hang with!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Minecraft Books: Diary of a Minecraft Zombie Book 1: A Scare of a Dare (An Unofficial Minecraft Book) review [Book]  2018-5-28 18:0

    My son was happy to keep this book from Santa this year. He loves everything Minecraft, and this didn't disappoint. From the moment he saw it was written by Herobrine, he was smitten, and hasn't place it down. He loves that the zombie talks in a familiar, relatable voice for a child. It created him giggle out loud a few times. If your kid loves Minecraft and enjoys reading, this is definitely a fun purchase. It was a last-minute add-on purchase to create his huge Minecraft box of goodies from Santa more complete, and ended up being one of his favorite pieces!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Minecraft Books: Diary of a Minecraft Zombie Book 1: A Scare of a Dare (An Unofficial Minecraft Book) review [Book]  2018-5-28 18:0

    My son wasn't sure what to think of this book but I said that we should read one chapter (which is like 2 pages) which we did and then we kept reading and reading. He loved the book and we kept talking about Minecraft and zombies for days. We read the whole book in a day. The story really wasn't all that amazing but my first grader loved it because he is really into Minecraft and he really wants to obtain the rest of the books. Anything that can create him wish to read more is fine with me. So if you are reading it to them you may be a small bit bored and think the story is a small lack on the info but the children will love it. I think next time he will be able to read it on his own. So

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Minecraft Books: Diary of a Minecraft Zombie Book 1: A Scare of a Dare (An Unofficial Minecraft Book) review [Book]  2018-5-28 18:0

    My 10 year old has dyslexia and other reading learning disorders. He struggles with finding reading material that keeps his interest. He is a large fan of Minecraft! This book grabbed his attention right away. I was shocked that he managed to read the whole book in one day!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Minecraft Books: Diary of a Minecraft Zombie Book 1: A Scare of a Dare (An Unofficial Minecraft Book) review [Book]  2018-5-28 18:0

    This book is so cute! It tells a story about a zombie boy who deals with day to day struggles with parents, mates and school. I like the method the book is broken up day by day, it makes it simple for my kindergartener (soon to be first grader) to read. He is able to read this independently but some of the words are difficult for him, so I don't think he can grasp all concepts without a small help. The book is little and fits in his hands easily and the price was awesome. My son loves Minecraft and was very impressed with this book, as he thinks it's a Minecraft Diary!! It was a a huge hit!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Minecraft Books: Diary of a Minecraft Zombie Book 1: A Scare of a Dare (An Unofficial Minecraft Book) review [Book]  2018-5-28 18:0

    I hate books, but this one is different. I love the diary/1st person aspect of it and all of the adventures he goes on. I love the characters from the bullies who are nice to the guardian who flops around and does jumping jacks. I think it's very interesting how the Mobs are scared of Humans like how Humans are scared of Zombies, and how Mobs wish to be dirty and gross. Sometimes I search mistakes like "he baby sitter" but it's fun to think about how they were made. I am currently on the 8th book and I am excited to read half of it tonight, and then half of it tomorrow night. My favorite hero is either Creepy or Endy. Another thing I like is how each picture on the front of the book is also in the book. I thought it was really funny when there was the word "noob" in the book, no other book would do that! Please, Zack Zombie, create more books of this series. I haven't finished but when I do will be waiting for the next one to come out :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Minecraft Books: Diary of a Minecraft Zombie Book 1: A Scare of a Dare (An Unofficial Minecraft Book) review [Book]  2018-5-28 18:0

    Love this book! I bought this for my niece's birthday. She just turned seven. She loves Minecraft, and she also loves to read. This is one of her favorite books now. When she opened it at the party, she immediately started to giggle. She couldn't wait, and had to read a little part to everyone. Everyone thought it was a really cute book. As soon as she finished opening the rest of her presents, she came to me and asked if she could read some more. She absolutely loved it. To hear her laugh as she was reading was precious. She now likes to read it to her small sister before they go to bed at night. You can hear the giggles coming from the is book is really cute, and excellent for a kid who loves Minecraft. I think this could obtain a kid who is not so fond of reading into reading for fun as well. It's enjoyable as an adult to sit down with a child, hear them read, and know they love the story. I recommend this for children and the child at heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MASON JAR RECIPES BOOK SET 5 book in 1: Meals in Jars (vol.1); Salads in Jars (Vol. 2); Desserts in Jars (Vol. 3); Breakfasts in Jars (Vol. 4); Gifts in Jars (Vol. 5): Easy Mason Jar Recipe Cookbooks review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    All kinds of recipes to create in jars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MASON JAR RECIPES BOOK SET 5 book in 1: Meals in Jars (vol.1); Salads in Jars (Vol. 2); Desserts in Jars (Vol. 3); Breakfasts in Jars (Vol. 4); Gifts in Jars (Vol. 5): Easy Mason Jar Recipe Cookbooks review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    This tutorial is absolutely amazing. I know the power of the pressure cooker in making meal fast and easy. However, I have always assumed that the flavor is just mushy and tasteless. Well, that is what I felt until I tried the awesome recipes in this book. I love the fact that this book has pictures of the various recipes. Even the children love the recipes from this book. They wish to support prepare the meals because they are so easy. It has become a fresh family favorite activity around the pressure cooking making meal together. This was an awesome book on multiple levels!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MASON JAR RECIPES BOOK SET 5 book in 1: Meals in Jars (vol.1); Salads in Jars (Vol. 2); Desserts in Jars (Vol. 3); Breakfasts in Jars (Vol. 4); Gifts in Jars (Vol. 5): Easy Mason Jar Recipe Cookbooks review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    There aren't a lot of healthy recipes. The Lean Turkey Lasagna has 20 grams of fat per serving!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MASON JAR RECIPES BOOK SET 5 book in 1: Meals in Jars (vol.1); Salads in Jars (Vol. 2); Desserts in Jars (Vol. 3); Breakfasts in Jars (Vol. 4); Gifts in Jars (Vol. 5): Easy Mason Jar Recipe Cookbooks review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    This tutorial is absolutely amazing. I know the power of the pressure cooker in making meal fast and easy. However, I have always assumed that the flavor is just mushy and tasteless. Well, that is what I felt until I tried the awesome recipes in this book. I love the fact that this book has pictures of the various recipes. Even the children love the recipes from this book. They wish to support prepare the meals because they are so easy. It has become a fresh family favorite activity around the pressure cooking making meal together. This was an awesome book on multiple levels!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books for Girls - TWINS : Book 1: Swapped! review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Such a amazing book for young girls. It reminds me of an updated ver of "The Parent Trap". Very well written and the pictures go well with the story. I look forward to reading the rest of the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books for Girls - TWINS : Book 1: Swapped! review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    i really liked reading this book and finished it very quickly.i like all of katrinas books. they are fun and exciting and you just cant place them st of her books are cliff hagers, so if you like cliff hangers you will definetly like this book.i am waiting for a next book for julia jones teenage years, body swap, mind readers, and this one. i so excited for next books and especially this is book was about a girl, casey, and how a fresh girl Ali, who looks exactly like her, arrives at her school. shes jealous at first because Ali is getting all the attention, but then something happens and everything is book also kinda reminds me of the film parent trap and i really love that movie, so i really enjoyed this book.i would definetly recommend this book to girls age 9-12.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books for Girls - TWINS : Book 1: Swapped! review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    This book was amazing!Wow, Katrina is good. I love all her books, but this one is amazing. I would definitely suggest it to anyone who loves Katrina. She is amazing!Love this book, it is definitely 5 star worthy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books for Girls - TWINS : Book 1: Swapped! review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Twins: Swapped! is an AWESOME book that you can never search an identical book like this y Wrigley shows up at school one day and finds that there's a fresh girl named Ali Jackson that looks EXACTLY like her. Same brown hair, same body, and same facial features! It was almost like Ali was her identical twin, only a better ver of Casey. On Ali's first day at school, she stole the heart of Jake Hanley, the cutest boy in the grade! She also got the highest marks in class, and is very popular. Casey and Ali finds out that they are actually twins in Ronnie's birthday party. Once Casey and Ali search out that they share the same birthday and that Ali was adopted when she was very young, this was MORE than a coincidence. Did Casey's mom hold a secret from her that she had a twin sister for all those years? Was Ali really her twin sister? Read the book to search out! ;)I rate this book FIVE STARS because this book is suspenseful and makes you wonder what's going to happen next. I can't wait to read the following books in the series! I recommend this book for girls who have been through the same situation as Casey and Ali did. Thank you for reading my review! :)-S

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books for Girls - TWINS : Book 1: Swapped! review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    This book was ok but very long like it was very did not obtain straight to the point I just didn't like but that my opinion you go read for your self but read it on kindle unlimited because if you have the same mind as me you wouldn't wish to waste your cash just saying .But as I say again it's only my opinion but it would be a amazing book for children ages 7-9 it was just really boring to me that is my opinion

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books for Girls - TWINS : Book 1: Swapped! review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    I'd give this book 5 stars because it's thrilling in a deep sort of method and gives you a cliff hanger at the end so that you can't wait to read more. It also provides various points of view so that you can hear the story from both sides!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books for Girls - TWINS : Book 1: Swapped! review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    I got this book with my Kindle Unlimited account. I wanted to read it and see if I thought my 8 year old great-granddaughter would like to read this series. Even though I personally enjoyed the story I think it might be a tad too mature for my great-granddaughter. I thought it might be related to the book, "Parent Trap" except instead of having 2 people who use to be married & produced these twins, it was instead about an unmarried mother who gave up one of the twins. Not sure how my granddaughter-in-law would feel about me buying this book for her young child. I will continue to read the rest of it myself because as I said, personally I like the story, just not to buy it for my young great-granddaughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books for Girls - TWINS : Book 1: Swapped! review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Why did u stop putting the first book of a series free why why why but anyway I love all your stories .Anyway I want they were all free cause from the country I come from i'm not allowed to borrow for free and I can't buy cause I don't have a credit or debit card this leaves me sad cause I still wanna read ur books but can't.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books for Girls - TWINS : Book 1: Swapped! review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    perrfect begin to the series. i really like ali shes so positive and i can tell by the cover that shes prettier than casey no offence casey but yep and i think if u obtain emotional really quickly then you might wish a box of tissues with you while reading this series lol. i suggest if ur going to read the entire series and u probably do ,( the end is a disapointment or er a cliff hanger) instead of wasting like eighteen dollars on the entire series or something , just obtain kindle unlimited for 9.99 and since amost all of katrina kahlers books are kindle unlimited or buy free so yeah byeeee.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books for Girls - TWINS : Book 1: Swapped! review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    I am Catalina and at first, when I saw this book I thought that I wouldn't like it, but I loved it Ali and Casey are very nice and this might happen in reality so this book is very interesting and it can support you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    The pathway to being a self-published author is riddled with a myriad of minefields. Some of those struggles have to do with believing enough in yourself to actually write a book that people will buy and appreciate. For others it's the actual steps you need to take that confuse and challenge them. I know this for a fact because I've been through them all, and I have the headaches and wasted cash to prove it!As a successful author, Paul helps to create the street to writing a book easier and without the bumps that so a lot of first time authors needlessly go through. Do your stress levels a favor and read this short and practical book - you'll be glad you did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Paul Brodie breaks down the publishing journey really well in this book. A amazing read for people that are just getting started and wish to become successful authors. Read this book and you'll save yourself a ton of time and energy by doing things right the first is book is a clearly paved street to being a self-published author. Once again Paul has taken difficult, overwhelming, and at times confusing information, and created it understandably concise. This book is a excellent foundation for anyone interested in self-publishing and his guidance with coaching combined with this reading will generate guaranteed success with your book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    The quintessential tutorial from a seasoned and established author. Packed with savvy tactics to support aspiring and established authors succeed. Of particular value are the a lot of cost-effective tactics to support authors shop their books, including creating compelling book descriptions, getting book reviews, begin strategies. But most importantly, the author is a gifted and experienced teacher—he makes what can be a complex and time-consuming riddle simple to understand and apply. A must-read for authors - fresh and seasoned alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Obtain ready to start your book publishing journey! Motivational speaker and bestselling author, Paul Brodie, is your guide. This step-by-step tutorial is excellent if you're about to publish your first book, and it's full of book marketing hints for more seasoned authors, too. Brodie provides the foundation, now it's time to follow the steps and begin your book into the world. Embrace the journey!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    I enjoyed reading through Paul’s book ‘Book Publishing for Authors’ and work through the material of ‘Get Published’ Training. Paul is a master in ‘making the complex simple.’ This is what makes it pure joy to follow his directions. Thrilled to have come across Paul Brodie and his perfect teachings. I couldn’t be happier with the results. Thank you, Paul!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    There is a large learning curve when you write and publish your first book. This book “Book Publishing for Authors” is a terrific resource that takes you through the process of publishing step-by-step. Along with private examples and experiences, Paul Brodie has place together a resource that every aspiring author should have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Paul Brodie breaks down the publishing journey really well in this book. A amazing read for people that are just getting started and wish to become successful authors. Read this book and you'll save yourself a ton of time and energy by doing things right the first time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    One of the best tutorials out there to self publishing your book and making it a best seller!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    This book is a clearly paved street to being a self published author. Once again Paul has taken difficult, overwhelming, and at times confusing information, and created it understandably concise. This book is excellent foundation for anyone interested in self publishing and his guidance with coaching combined with this read will generate guaranteed success with your book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Amazing resource for those who have ever thought about writing a book. It is easy and simple to follow! I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    The book was a small shorter and more primary than I was expecting, but it does a amazing job of covering fundamentals with concrete examples. A amazing introduction into the globe of value based investing for those without much experience. If you are more experienced in fundamentals then I would go straight for the books that this one is attempting to summarize.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    I like how this book goes through the actual equations for things like intrinsic value. I understand its not a definitive value but it really helped me to obtain a true frame is reference. I've been frustrated for a long time hearing some of these things talked about in the most ambiguous of terms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    mostly full of amazing primary ideas. amazing starting foundational informatiom. you won't create a million bucks right away, but you might develop amazing habits that will support longer term.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    I really thought it would be a bit more of a 'cliffs notes' of the three books. Not really. Not at all. Instead, it's written in the first part like it's intended for a GED review course. Don't obtain me wrong, I enjoyed to clever small story, but it was inconsistent with the rest of the book. In the beginning, he basically explains that a one dollar gain on a ten dollar investment is a 10% profit and then halfway through the book starts throwing around terms like derivative like it's nothing. Maybe he figures he had you geared up. I like that he has a companion www service where you can dig in more. I think he really wants people to understand these things and tries to relate them on a level that's recognizable. So, I don't mind the cartoon so much. If you're a beginner, this is a amazing book. If you're a small more seasoned, why aren't you just reading the three books instead?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    I am enjoying the book. In easy terms that my 11 yr old can understand

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    This is a amazing book if you wish to learn how to invest based on solid business principles rather than emotion and voodoo economics. I really appreciated this book and the accompanying videos via links in the ebook. You can simply access the videos off his webpage, but I think it's worth reading the ebook and then watching the videos. The author is able to break down some complicated literature into something understandable for the average reader. In the videos he actually shows you where you can obtain all the info he is using, so you can duplicate the process on your own. I watched his videos on my smartphone and went to the same www services he was using so I could trace the exact steps and this was helpful to me. In addition, his webpage has financial calculators you can use to value companies that are simple to use because he tells you how in the different video segments.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    Amazing reading. Book is well written and simple to understand. Would recommend it to a friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    I have read a lot of books about investing, I want I had found this book before spent thousands of dollars in seminars and other books with no true input. The book explains the Buffett method to evaluate stocks and bonds. It comes with free videos to reinforce every chapter in the book. The videos are very professional made. You will search videos in the author's web website and you tube. The videos along paid at least one semester in college ( Finance 101). If you really wish to learn to evaluate stocks like a guru watch the videos along with the book. In my opinion, the videos are extremely useful . The book itself is an simple read. The book is self published, but don't judge the cover or quality of paper. Judge the content of the book and the teachings in the videos. After you finish reading this book and watch the videos, I highly recommend to read The smart Investor and Security Analysis second edition by Benjamin Graham. Have a safe investment journey!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    Preston Pysh faithfully info Warren Buffett's principles for investing to provide investors a specific approach to value investing. He weaves this info around a review of Warren Buffett's three favorite books. Having read as much of Warren Buffett's writings, interviews and transcripts of speeches and annual meetings as I can find, I think Preston has gotten to the key elements of choosing a company worthy of investing in and gotten to the heart of calculating intrinsic value. Warren Buffett gives ample guidance and tips on how to calculate the intrinsic value of a stock, but he will not come out and say exactly how he calculates it. Preston Pysh has made an exceptionally complete and yet easy approach to calculating the value of a company. If you wish to learn more about Warren Buffett's methods read my book "365 Everyday Quotations from Warren Buffett's Writings and Talks".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    Starts with a easy Laymen's intro with a story between a boy's lemonade stand(company, main shares), his mates (investors, greed / fear cycles) and his dad (financial advisor). The first 4 chapters use common day scenarios of this boy on his lemonade business to present the simplified shop process of greed and fear cycles vs actual worth of the business. Amazing examples gave me a whole fresh look at the shop and investing on a easy and simple to understand level. Then the following chapters obtain straight to the point of value investing how to and establishes the guidelines to be followed just as Warren Buffet's style investing is somewhat described. The book also has links to youtube videos that further illustrate the examples and practice how to follow the steps. Best book to obtain started in value investing out there!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    The book was a small shorter and more primary than I was expecting, but it does a amazing job of covering fundamentals with concrete examples. A amazing introduction into the globe of value based investing for those without much experience. If you are more experienced in fundamentals then I would go straight for the books that this one is attempting to summarize.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    I like how this book goes through the actual equations for things like intrinsic value. I understand its not a definitive value but it really helped me to obtain a true frame is reference. I've been frustrated for a long time hearing some of these things talked about in the most ambiguous of terms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    mostly full of amazing primary ideas. amazing starting foundational informatiom. you won't create a million bucks right away, but you might develop amazing habits that will support longer term.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    I really thought it would be a bit more of a 'cliffs notes' of the three books. Not really. Not at all. Instead, it's written in the first part like it's intended for a GED review course. Don't obtain me wrong, I enjoyed to clever small story, but it was inconsistent with the rest of the book. In the beginning, he basically explains that a one dollar gain on a ten dollar investment is a 10% profit and then halfway through the book starts throwing around terms like derivative like it's nothing. Maybe he figures he had you geared up. I like that he has a companion www service where you can dig in more. I think he really wants people to understand these things and tries to relate them on a level that's recognizable. So, I don't mind the cartoon so much. If you're a beginner, this is a amazing book. If you're a small more seasoned, why aren't you just reading the three books instead?

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter