Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) Reviews & Opinions

Submit Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    This was one emotionally charged roller coaster ride. Natasha Madison has blown me away once again. This book was completely opposite of her first book and just shows her versatility with writing skills. I found myself constantly surprised at every turn. This book is full of extremely strong female characters and I absolutely love that in a book. Just be prepared for the gamut of emotions that will run rampart on your heart. This was definitely a 5 star read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Holy plot twist !!!! I'm on a Natasha Madison binge right rst she hooked me with her rom Coms and now this. Hell and Back is such an apt title for this lla has literally been through hell with her ex. The things he did make me want to seriously bring ungodly harm upon him. I was so angry and my heart broke for Bella and Lilah.Jackson the neighbor that is like a gentle alpha. He stole my heart. The patience the devotion he has with these two wanting to just keep them safe I am literally a mushy pile of ong the way though there are some moments where I thought I was going to be sick. Sick with worry with heartbreak. And can I just say holy mother of plot twist. I didn't even see it coming and I was beside ummm it just added to this already intense book. I was in shock and gasped out loud to the point where my hubby asked me what what's is was a fantastic book and dayummm can Natasha Madison write a story that has you all wrapped is is one of the easiest five stars I've given.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I had the pleasure of meeting this author at a recent signing. As we were talking and she was giving me the run down of all her books. She spoke about this book with such passion I just had to give it a lla and Lilah are running from a bad situation and trying to start over. Jackson a detective and also their neighbor knows something is up with them and is determined to figure out what it is.I loved Bella and lilahs characters as I thought they were well developed and gave me all the feels.Jackson I am kinda on the fence about. There were some points in the story I felt disconnected to his character and cannot pin point exactly the reason why. Their relationship started off as instant love on his part which I think maybe I would have like him more if he developed his undying devotion with a slower build up. Him declaring his love for her at the very beginning while stalking her from his bedroom window was a little weird. However as the story progressed and his character developed I found myself really liking him.Overall I did enjoy this story and give this 3 1/2 - 4 stars and look forward to reading more from this author.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    This book is so captivating! The way Natasha develops a story and the emotions behind it is mind blowing. This is a one click read and a one click lla has literally been to hell and back several times but she's so strong ams determined with her daughter that you can't help but love her and want good things to happen to her.Jackson is the hot cop...or detective that makes you want to commit a crime so he can put handcuffs on you.Worth the read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    What an amazing story!Bella has looked hell in the eyes and survived..only just. She ran away from it to keep her daughter safe.Jackson swore to protect and serve. When he sees Bella and he fear in her eyes, he knows that he will do anything to take that fear is is their story. It's a tough one. Brilliantly written, flowing, developed characters, lessons galore.An absolute must read. I just love Natasha's writing style!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Loved ...loved ...loved this book! I can't even put into words how much I loved it! This was the perfect love story from beginning to end! Jackson is the perfect man to come in and rescue Bella and her sweet baby girl!! You won't regret getting this great read! Can't wait for the next book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I really like this author. This series is a little bit more serious than some of her other books. There are 2 books in this particular series and I suggest reading this one first. Love Jackson he's total alpha but so sweet with the girls. plenty of heat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Natasha Madison's second novel, an emotional and gripping romantic suspense story, was a departure from her debut. She tackled a very involved story, with difficult subjects, and she did it well. Hell And Back was heart-pounding, heart-wrenching and heart-warming, with a complex, interesting and truly exciting om the opening scenes, Jackson and Bella's story packed a serious punch - literally and figuratively. Bella's plight was dramatic and dangerous, and Madison's portrayal of this character and her story was realistic and believable. It took tremendous strength and courage for Bella to leave the situation she was in, but watching her battle to build a life for her and her daughter was inspirational and hopeful. Although love was just about the last thing that Bella was looking for, she certainly found a tremendous amount of it for her and her daughter, Lilah.Jackson was dealing with his own demons, and while he certainly wasn't looking for love either, he didn't hesitate to take on the challenge of winning Bella’s heart once he met her and Lilah. Their path to a happily ever after was not an easy one, it was complicated and, at times, delicate and trying, but he never gave up. He was so patient, tender and gentle with Bella, handling her lovingly and with such care as he steadily pursued her. He seemed to instinctively know that Bella needed to see his unwavering belief in them and their love in order to believe it ey say the devil's in the details, and Madison was practically evil in dishing up certain elements of this story. Layering interesting side plots and secondary characters who added dimension to the story with a plot-enriching surprise, all came together for Natasha Madison in this richly developed story. Loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Goodness gracious poor Bella and Lilah, they've been through years of abuse. Bella has survived a lot but is able to pull herself together. There's a twist that I never expected and is very shocking. Jackson is the ultimate loving sexy man.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell And Back (Heaven & Hell Book 1) [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Another great book by Natasha Madison. This one definitely with a little more mystery and drama than the other books. Loved all of it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    First of all, if you haven't read the first book in the HELL DIVERS trilogy, you definitely should so that you get the best reading experience. HELL DIVERS I was an awesome book and this one is just as good, if not II starts ten years after the first one ended so 260 years in the future after Earth was decimated by World War III. It's getting more difficult on a daily base for the airship Hive to stay in the air and its passengers aren't faring well. A team of HELL DIVERS is sent to the surface tracking a radio transmission and also looking for much-needed Smith has quite a knack in creating worlds that are easy to imagine and scary as he**. And his characters are super. I love the character of Rodger "Dodger" Mintel in this offering. Funny with lots of only problem is the same one I always have with all of Smith's books - waiting for the next book in the series to be published.If you like dystopian, post-apocalyptic, adventure, science fiction or thriller fiction, you should appreciate this well-crafted tale.I received this book from Blackstone Publishing in exchange for my unbiased review. But I have also pre-ordered the book because this is definitely an author I want to support.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    I really enjoyed the first book in this series, and felt that any follow-up would just be OK and more of the same. However, that is definitely NOT the case. This second book was equally, if not more exciting than the first book. It's full of new mutants, and unnumbered twists and turns. I was delighted to see there is going to be at least one more book in the series and cannot wait for it. This second book was written with a perfect ending and lead in to volume 3. Recommend this book very highly!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    This was my most anticipated release of the year and NSS didn’t disappoint. From a genre standpoint this series really adds a fresh twist to the post-apocalyptic story and coupled with balanced description of action, environment, and characters makes it a page turner. Also, I tend to enjoy it when main characters are not invulnerable to being killed off, but with a good touch of heroism so in HD2 you won’t be sure who’s making it back to the ship, or hell for that matter if the ship is going to stay afloat! This was an impressive follow up and I’m convinced the upcoming 3rd installment will live up to the standard set.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    Fast paced story with well developed characters. The monsters in the story seem quite real and very scary which makes the reader turn the pages quickly. When I review a book, I don't do a "book report" type review. What I can say, is this book is a great read and well worth the money. NSS will continue the saga with a third installment which I have a feeling will be the best of the three. The dynamic of the story arc is building. I wonder what new monsters (man and beast) he'll come up with in the continuing story?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    Nick Sansbury Smith does it again with a most excellent story. How much longer can the Hive stay afloat? Will the captain understand what everyone else already knows, or does he have some information that really makes him the hero of the story? Will all the Hell Divers survive or will some die on the surface (or trying to get there)? So much suspense. Can't wait for book three. If you have read other Nick Sansbury Smith series, then you know it's not always a happy ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    What a sequel! I loved the first book, but this one takes it up another notch! Everything I loved about the first book is back in this action-packed Post-Apocalyptic book that is a must read! The characters, new and old, will have you feeling the horror, pain, and excitement right along with them! There are even more creepy monsters as well along with some revelations on how the earth came to be this l I can say is buckle up and hold on tight as Nicholas takes you on one hell of a ride!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    Began reading Hell Divers in the interim of waiting for the next Extinction Cycle book to come out. The only thing disappointing about this book, is you don't get to know much more about the one man you are waiting to find out about. But I can only imagine what the next book will bring. I will be waiting patiently for the next installment to be released. Please don't take too much time in the editing process to delay getting it to us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    I am a huge Nicholas Sansbury Smith fan. His books are excited, character driven and super intense. Sometimes I just have to put them down to take a breather! Hell Divers II was awesome. I found book I on audible and had no idea what I was going to be listening to but I was hooked from the first chapter. I could not wait to see what happened to Commander Xavier and Tin and the Hive. I can't say too much because I don't want to spoil anything but the excitement not only matched but exceeded book 1. Because I already know the characters and was attached to them it was so fun to be back in the thick of the monster filled post-apocalyptic world. No disappointments for me, just fun, emotional, exciting non-stop thrills! Can't wait for book 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    Very well written, and well edited. I liked the plot, and the characters were all interesting. Similar to Stephen King, the author will kill off a character even if he is a main character. That did not detract from the overall story, I enjoyed this one as much if not more than the first book. I am looking forward to third in the series. Would recommend this to any reader interested in this sort of science fiction story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell Divers II: Ghosts (The Hell Divers Trilogy Book 2) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:0

    Absolutely compelling and riveting. A very creative concept, story and plot line with a real gift for dialogue makes this book hard to stop reading, and as you approach the end you are already going to regret not being able to read the third book, well worth the wait. I'd love to say more, but I would not be able to avoid spoilers, so I'll just let this suffice. You must get in on this series of books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    From Hell [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    I cannot say that I am an outright fan of old era British crime stories but I do fancy them now and then. This one is a rather dark, grim and gloomy story perfectly suitable as a evening movie at this time of the year when darkness already starts to come quickly and matches the candlelight mood of Victorian London. I found this a quite nice movie. Well up to its very end which I have to admit is way too tragic for my taste. The voyage to the end was well worth watching though. The dark scenery is very well done. Beautiful and depressing at the same time. It is yet another Jack the Ripper based story and it is pretty much pure fiction loosely based on the character of Jack the Ripper. It is a good and well implemented story though and it was enjoyable to follow Inspector Abelard unravel to true reason behind the murders. As far as I am concerned the acting was without any major faults and generally of high standard although it is perhaps a bit sad that Johnny Depp again proves that he plays best in roles that portrays a more or less crazy, even insane, character. The movie is not as gory as one perhaps and it certainly would not classify as a horror movie. Most of the violence is hidden from the viewer although there are a couple of scenes which are a wee bit “splattery” but only if you really have a weak stomach for these things and if you do perhaps you should not watch serial killer movies in the first place. The ending took a star or two off this movies rating but otherwise it was surprisingly enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    From Hell [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    I went into this having only seen 'The Book of Eli' by these directors, The Hughes Brothers. I quite liked that film, although I did feel their vivacious stylizations interfered with the telling of the story. Seeing this earlier film of theirs confirmed that suspicion, though it's still a fine film. Though Johnny Depp (the brothers' 5th choice for the lead) does a fine job as the film's protagonist (I haven't read Alan Moore's graphic novel yet, so I can't say how this filmic adaptation compares), it certainly would have been interesting to see how any of their previous choices would have done (in order of their preference): Daniel Day-Lewis, Sean Connery, Jude Law and Brad Pitt (but especially either of the first two). It has a fine supporting cast, is beautiful to look at and is consistently intriguing. I especially liked Heather Graham (I think this is solidly amongst her best work), Ian Holm, Robbie Coltrane and, most significantly, Katlin Cartlidge. Boy, do I ever miss her in films made ever since.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I loved this series. I liked the style of writing. I read these three books in less than a week.I will be getting the rest of the books of this series. Keep on writing Blair Howard!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I thought he did a good job and had continuity from book to book. Like authors who keep the "food guy" going in a series....Harry's a good guy!I've recommended his books to several friends who read "solve it stuff".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Thoroughly enjoying this series

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I like the writing style and near believability of the actions taken by protagonist private eye and his people.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I read all three books. All were a good read that did flow nicely. Would read more in the books to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I thought these were fun to read. I think it is mostly because I like the character Harry Stark. Definitely will buy the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Absolutely great books. Well developed characters, great plot development, and detective and police methods obviously carefully researched. Have already purchased the second box set as has a close friend of mine and will continue to follow Harry Starke as his adventures continue. I am a devoted fan of David Baldacci, Lee Child, Mark Dawson and Brad Thor and now also Blair Howard.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    This set of novels just kept pulling you in. Good P.I. work assisted by the cute lieutenant. A good read. interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Not a bad read. I got started and only stopped when I just had to but otherwise, I almost read all three books straight through. If you're from Chattanooga, you're home.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Good read. Fast moving interesting great characters. I liked the character development. Easy to follow without being boringDon't know what else to say

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    People should know that grabbing a book by this author for the children in their lives is always a magical adventure. The author tells a story of Christmas magic and love with a bit of mystery thrown in. When children read this book or have it read to them their eyes will light up with delight as they see the snowman and his predicament caused by a rabbit who has problems of his own. The story will touch hearts of all ages with a great story and fun illustrations. I have never read a book by Sigal Adler that wasn't loved by all. This is a writer who knows how to touch children and keep them reading, What a great gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    The Warm-Hearted SnowmanB0779Q6DRZSigal AdlerThis children’s book is beautifully illustrated in the spirit of the season, with rolling hills of snow, sparking snowflakes and glittering lights, reflecting the images conjured by the writing:In one tiny village all glowing with lightA very grand snowman stood guard day and rrounded by cute children who fit a carrot nose in the middle of its face, the snowman feels deserted when the they must leave for the night:But when nighttime fell, the snowman would groanFor the children must leave, and he’d be all aloneWe can all learn from this snowman, from his spirit of giving: When he spots a hungry bunny, he offers his nose to him…Five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    To the person who gave this book a one star review, please can I suggest that you take it up with Amazon if your down load failed? It's not the fault of the author or the book if that happened so a one star review is wholly inappropriate. This is such a beautiful book for Children that captures the Christmas spirit perfectly. Superbly illustrated, it tells the story of a friendly snowman and his improbable friendship with a young rabbit, lost and cut off from his family in the depths of winter. It's told in simple rhyming style and is really a very touching story that illustrates the true meaning of Christmas and of friendship. An easy five stars for this one that my three year old Granddaughter loved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    I therefore wish to recommend a rating of five stars as well for kids ages 2-7 & or in grades P-2 who loves to build snowmen,snow women or even animals with snow . I received this book for free, in return, here is my honest review. By Sunny

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    Christmas has always been great time for books, with so much time to read.We like to sit by the fire while it snows and read these kind of stories to the autiful illustrations, and it has a festive atmosphere. The story is about a charming snowman who teaches us about friendship, helping and giving others . My grandchildren liked the story very much and were excited. Warm recommendation for the whole family

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    A sweet rhyming book about a snowman and a special friend. My kids applauded when I finished so I guess they loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    This book is so sweet, I loved it! I can't wait to buy it so I can read it to my small nieces and nephews at our Christmas gathering this year. It also has a very good lesson about giving, sharing in it. I look forward to reading more from Sigal Adler. Thank you for taking the time to write this book and others. You are truly blessed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    This adorable little book about a warmhearted snowman and a little rabbit teaches children about kindness, friendship, and gratitude. Lovely illustrations!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    Heart-warming story cute rhyming story book, well written and great message for kids. We all love it. “I beg you, please,” the small bunny pleaded, “But listen, your carrot – well, it’s truly needed!” His parents had gotten lost deep in the snow, And now here on Christmas he had nowhere to go.”***

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    It's a story of friendship between a snowman and a rabbit who lost his wayThe snowman saved the rabbit and helped him survive the cold winterMy daughter loved the story and listened to the end with great interest

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MASON JAR RECIPES BOOK SET 5 book in 1: Meals in Jars (vol.1); Salads in Jars (Vol. 2); Desserts in Jars (Vol. 3); Breakfasts in Jars (Vol. 4); Gifts in Jars (Vol. 5): Easy Mason Jar Recipe Cookbooks [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    All kinds of recipes to make in jars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MASON JAR RECIPES BOOK SET 5 book in 1: Meals in Jars (vol.1); Salads in Jars (Vol. 2); Desserts in Jars (Vol. 3); Breakfasts in Jars (Vol. 4); Gifts in Jars (Vol. 5): Easy Mason Jar Recipe Cookbooks [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    This guide is absolutely amazing. I know the power of the pressure cooker in making food quick and easy. However, I have always assumed that the flavor is just mushy and tasteless. Well, that is what I felt until I tried the amazing recipes in this book. I love the fact that this book has pictures of the different recipes. Even the kids love the recipes from this book. They want to help prepare the meals because they are so easy. It has become a new family favorite activity around the pressure cooking making food together. This was an amazing book on multiple levels!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MASON JAR RECIPES BOOK SET 5 book in 1: Meals in Jars (vol.1); Salads in Jars (Vol. 2); Desserts in Jars (Vol. 3); Breakfasts in Jars (Vol. 4); Gifts in Jars (Vol. 5): Easy Mason Jar Recipe Cookbooks [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    There aren't many healthy recipes. The Lean Turkey Lasagna has 20 grams of fat per serving!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MASON JAR RECIPES BOOK SET 5 book in 1: Meals in Jars (vol.1); Salads in Jars (Vol. 2); Desserts in Jars (Vol. 3); Breakfasts in Jars (Vol. 4); Gifts in Jars (Vol. 5): Easy Mason Jar Recipe Cookbooks [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    This guide is absolutely amazing. I know the power of the pressure cooker in making food quick and easy. However, I have always assumed that the flavor is just mushy and tasteless. Well, that is what I felt until I tried the amazing recipes in this book. I love the fact that this book has pictures of the different recipes. Even the kids love the recipes from this book. They want to help prepare the meals because they are so easy. It has become a new family favorite activity around the pressure cooking making food together. This was an amazing book on multiple levels!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books for Girls - TWINS : Book 1: Swapped! [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Such a great book for young girls. It reminds me of an updated version of "The Parent Trap". Very well written and the pictures go well with the story. I look forward to reading the rest of the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books for Girls - TWINS : Book 1: Swapped! [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    i really liked reading this book and finished it very quickly.i like all of katrinas books. they are fun and exciting and you just cant put them st of her books are cliff hagers, so if you like cliff hangers you will definetly like this book.i am waiting for a next book for julia jones teenage years, body swap, mind readers, and this one. i so excited for next books and especially this is book was about a girl, casey, and how a new girl Ali, who looks exactly like her, arrives at her school. shes jealous at first because Ali is getting all the attention, but then something happens and everything is book also kinda reminds me of the movie parent trap and i really love that movie, so i really enjoyed this book.i would definetly recommend this book to girls age 9-12.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books for Girls - TWINS : Book 1: Swapped! [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    This book was amazing!Wow, Katrina is good. I love all her books, but this one is amazing. I would definitely suggest it to anyone who loves Katrina. She is amazing!Love this book, it is definitely 5 star worthy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books for Girls - TWINS : Book 1: Swapped! [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Twins: Swapped! is an AWESOME book that you can never find an identical book like this y Wrigley shows up at school one day and finds that there's a new girl named Ali Jackson that looks EXACTLY like her. Same brown hair, same body, and same facial features! It was almost like Ali was her identical twin, only a better version of Casey. On Ali's first day at school, she stole the heart of Jake Hanley, the cutest boy in the grade! She also got the highest marks in class, and is very popular. Casey and Ali finds out that they are actually twins in Ronnie's birthday party. Once Casey and Ali find out that they share the same birthday and that Ali was adopted when she was very young, this was MORE than a coincidence. Did Casey's mom keep a secret from her that she had a twin sister for all those years? Was Ali really her twin sister? Read the book to find out! ;)I rate this book FIVE STARS because this book is suspenseful and makes you wonder what's going to happen next. I can't wait to read the following books in the series! I recommend this book for girls who have been through the same situation as Casey and Ali did. Thank you for reading my review! :)-S

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books for Girls - TWINS : Book 1: Swapped! [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    This book was ok but very long like it was very did not get straight to the point I just didn't like but that my opinion you go read for your self but read it on kindle unlimited because if you have the same mind as me you wouldn't want to waste your money just saying .But as I say again it's only my opinion but it would be a good book for kids ages 7-9 it was just really boring to me that is my opinion

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books for Girls - TWINS : Book 1: Swapped! [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    I'd give this book 5 stars because it's thrilling in a deep sort of way and gives you a cliff hanger at the end so that you can't wait to read more. It also provides different points of view so that you can hear the story from both sides!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books for Girls - TWINS : Book 1: Swapped! [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    I got this book with my Kindle Unlimited account. I wanted to read it and see if I thought my 8 year old great-granddaughter would like to read this series. Even though I personally enjoyed the story I think it might be a tad too mature for my great-granddaughter. I thought it might be similar to the book, "Parent Trap" except instead of having 2 people who use to be married & produced these twins, it was instead about an unmarried mother who gave up one of the twins. Not sure how my granddaughter-in-law would feel about me buying this book for her young child. I will continue to read the rest of it myself because as I said, personally I like the story, just not to buy it for my young great-granddaughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books for Girls - TWINS : Book 1: Swapped! [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Why did u stop putting the first book of a series free why why why but anyway I love all your stories .Anyway I wish they were all free cause from the country I come from i'm not allowed to borrow for free and I can't buy cause I don't have a credit or debit card this leaves me sad cause I still wanna read ur books but can't.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books for Girls - TWINS : Book 1: Swapped! [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    perrfect start to the series. i really like ali shes so positive and i can tell by the cover that shes prettier than casey no offence casey but yep and i think if u get emotional really quickly then you might want a box of tissues with you while reading this series lol. i suggest if ur going to read the entire series and u probably do ,( the end is a disapointment or er a cliff hanger) instead of wasting like eighteen dollars on the entire series or something , just get kindle unlimited for 9.99 and since amost all of katrina kahlers books are kindle unlimited or buy free so yeah byeeee.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books for Girls - TWINS : Book 1: Swapped! [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    I am Catalina and at first, when I saw this book I thought that I wouldn't like it, but I loved it Ali and Casey are very nice and this might happen in reality so this book is very interesting and it can help you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    The pathway to being a self-published author is riddled with a myriad of minefields. Some of those struggles have to do with believing enough in yourself to actually write a book that people will buy and appreciate. For others it's the actual steps you need to take that confuse and challenge them. I know this for a fact because I've been through them all, and I have the headaches and wasted money to prove it!As a successful author, Paul helps to make the road to writing a book easier and without the bumps that so many first time authors needlessly go through. Do your stress levels a favor and read this short and practical book - you'll be glad you did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Paul Brodie breaks down the publishing journey really well in this book. A great read for people that are just getting started and want to become successful authors. Read this book and you'll save yourself a ton of time and energy by doing things right the first is book is a clearly paved road to being a self-published author. Once again Paul has taken difficult, overwhelming, and at times confusing information, and made it understandably concise. This book is a perfect foundation for anyone interested in self-publishing and his guidance with coaching combined with this reading will generate guaranteed success with your book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    The quintessential guide from a seasoned and established author. Packed with savvy strategies to help aspiring and established authors succeed. Of particular value are the many cost-effective strategies to help authors market their books, including creating compelling book descriptions, getting book reviews, launch strategies. But most importantly, the author is a gifted and experienced teacher—he makes what can be a complex and time-consuming riddle easy to understand and apply. A must-read for authors - new and seasoned alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Get ready to begin your book publishing journey! Motivational speaker and bestselling author, Paul Brodie, is your guide. This step-by-step guide is perfect if you're about to publish your first book, and it's full of book marketing tips for more seasoned authors, too. Brodie provides the foundation, now it's time to follow the steps and launch your book into the world. Embrace the journey!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    I enjoyed reading through Paul’s book ‘Book Publishing for Authors’ and work through the material of ‘Get Published’ Training. Paul is a master in ‘making the complex simple.’ This is what makes it pure joy to follow his directions. Thrilled to have come across Paul Brodie and his excellent teachings. I couldn’t be happier with the results. Thank you, Paul!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    There is a huge learning curve when you write and publish your first book. This book “Book Publishing for Authors” is a terrific resource that takes you through the process of publishing step-by-step. Along with personal examples and experiences, Paul Brodie has put together a resource that every aspiring author should have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Paul Brodie breaks down the publishing journey really well in this book. A great read for people that are just getting started and want to become successful authors. Read this book and you'll save yourself a ton of time and energy by doing things right the first time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    One of the best guides out there to self publishing your book and making it a best seller!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    This book is a clearly paved road to being a self published author. Once again Paul has taken difficult, overwhelming, and at times confusing information, and made it understandably concise. This book is perfect foundation for anyone interested in self publishing and his guidance with coaching combined with this read will generate guaranteed success with your book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Great resource for those who have ever thought about writing a book. It is simple and easy to follow! I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    The book was a little shorter and more basic than I was expecting, but it does a good job of covering fundamentals with concrete examples. A good introduction into the world of value based investing for those without much experience. If you are more experienced in fundamentals then I would go straight for the books that this one is attempting to summarize.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    I like how this book goes through the actual equations for things like intrinsic value. I understand its not a definitive value but it really helped me to get a real frame is reference. I've been frustrated for a long time hearing some of these things talked about in the most ambiguous of terms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    mostly full of good basic ideas. good starting foundational informatiom. you won't make a million bucks right away, but you might develop good habits that will help longer term.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    I really thought it would be a bit more of a 'cliffs notes' of the three books. Not really. Not at all. Instead, it's written in the first part like it's intended for a GED review course. Don't get me wrong, I enjoyed to clever little story, but it was inconsistent with the rest of the book. In the beginning, he basically explains that a one dollar gain on a ten dollar investment is a 10% profit and then halfway through the book starts throwing around terms like derivative like it's nothing. Maybe he figures he had you geared up. I like that he has a companion website where you can dig in more. I think he really wants people to understand these things and tries to relate them on a level that's recognizable. So, I don't mind the cartoon so much. If you're a beginner, this is a good book. If you're a little more seasoned, why aren't you just reading the three books instead?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    I am enjoying the book. In simple terms that my 11 yr old can understand

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    This is a good book if you want to learn how to invest based on solid business principles rather than emotion and voodoo economics. I really appreciated this book and the accompanying videos via links in the ebook. You can simply access the videos off his webpage, but I think it's worth reading the ebook and then watching the videos. The author is able to break down some complicated literature into something understandable for the average reader. In the videos he actually shows you where you can get all the information he is using, so you can duplicate the process on your own. I watched his videos on my tablet and went to the same websites he was using so I could trace the exact steps and this was helpful to me. In addition, his webpage has financial calculators you can use to value companies that are easy to use because he tells you how in the various video segments.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    Great reading. Book is well written and easy to understand. Would recommend it to a friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    I have read many books about investing, I wish I had found this book before spent thousands of dollars in seminars and other books with no real input. The book explains the Buffett way to evaluate stocks and bonds. It comes with free videos to reinforce every chapter in the book. The videos are very professional made. You will find videos in the author's web site and you tube. The videos along paid at least one semester in college ( Finance 101). If you really want to learn to evaluate stocks like a guru watch the videos along with the book. In my opinion, the videos are extremely useful . The book itself is an easy read. The book is self published, but don't judge the cover or quality of paper. Judge the content of the book and the teachings in the videos. After you finish reading this book and watch the videos, I highly recommend to read The intelligent Investor and Security Analysis second edition by Benjamin Graham. Have a safe investment journey!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    Preston Pysh faithfully details Warren Buffett's principles for investing to provide investors a specific approach to value investing. He weaves this information around a review of Warren Buffett's three favorite books. Having read as much of Warren Buffett's writings, interviews and transcripts of speeches and annual meetings as I can find, I think Preston has gotten to the key elements of choosing a company worthy of investing in and gotten to the heart of calculating intrinsic value. Warren Buffett gives ample guidance and hints on how to calculate the intrinsic value of a stock, but he will not come out and say exactly how he calculates it. Preston Pysh has created an exceptionally complete and yet simple approach to calculating the value of a company. If you want to learn more about Warren Buffett's methods read my book "365 Daily Quotations from Warren Buffett's Writings and Talks".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    Starts with a simple Laymen's intro with a story between a boy's lemonade stand(company, main shares), his friends (investors, greed / fear cycles) and his dad (financial advisor). The first 4 chapters use common day scenarios of this boy on his lemonade business to show the simplified market process of greed and fear cycles versus actual worth of the business. Awesome examples gave me a whole new look at the market and investing on a simple and easy to understand level. Then the following chapters get straight to the point of value investing how to and establishes the guidelines to be followed just as Warren Buffet's style investing is somewhat described. The book also has links to youtube videos that further illustrate the examples and practice how to follow the steps. Best book to get started in value investing out there!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    The book was a little shorter and more basic than I was expecting, but it does a good job of covering fundamentals with concrete examples. A good introduction into the world of value based investing for those without much experience. If you are more experienced in fundamentals then I would go straight for the books that this one is attempting to summarize.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    I like how this book goes through the actual equations for things like intrinsic value. I understand its not a definitive value but it really helped me to get a real frame is reference. I've been frustrated for a long time hearing some of these things talked about in the most ambiguous of terms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    mostly full of good basic ideas. good starting foundational informatiom. you won't make a million bucks right away, but you might develop good habits that will help longer term.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    I really thought it would be a bit more of a 'cliffs notes' of the three books. Not really. Not at all. Instead, it's written in the first part like it's intended for a GED review course. Don't get me wrong, I enjoyed to clever little story, but it was inconsistent with the rest of the book. In the beginning, he basically explains that a one dollar gain on a ten dollar investment is a 10% profit and then halfway through the book starts throwing around terms like derivative like it's nothing. Maybe he figures he had you geared up. I like that he has a companion website where you can dig in more. I think he really wants people to understand these things and tries to relate them on a level that's recognizable. So, I don't mind the cartoon so much. If you're a beginner, this is a good book. If you're a little more seasoned, why aren't you just reading the three books instead?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    I am enjoying the book. In simple terms that my 11 yr old can understand

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    This is a good book if you want to learn how to invest based on solid business principles rather than emotion and voodoo economics. I really appreciated this book and the accompanying videos via links in the ebook. You can simply access the videos off his webpage, but I think it's worth reading the ebook and then watching the videos. The author is able to break down some complicated literature into something understandable for the average reader. In the videos he actually shows you where you can get all the information he is using, so you can duplicate the process on your own. I watched his videos on my tablet and went to the same websites he was using so I could trace the exact steps and this was helpful to me. In addition, his webpage has financial calculators you can use to value companies that are easy to use because he tells you how in the various video segments.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    Great reading. Book is well written and easy to understand. Would recommend it to a friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    I have read many books about investing, I wish I had found this book before spent thousands of dollars in seminars and other books with no real input. The book explains the Buffett way to evaluate stocks and bonds. It comes with free videos to reinforce every chapter in the book. The videos are very professional made. You will find videos in the author's web site and you tube. The videos along paid at least one semester in college ( Finance 101). If you really want to learn to evaluate stocks like a guru watch the videos along with the book. In my opinion, the videos are extremely useful . The book itself is an easy read. The book is self published, but don't judge the cover or quality of paper. Judge the content of the book and the teachings in the videos. After you finish reading this book and watch the videos, I highly recommend to read The intelligent Investor and Security Analysis second edition by Benjamin Graham. Have a safe investment journey!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    Preston Pysh faithfully details Warren Buffett's principles for investing to provide investors a specific approach to value investing. He weaves this information around a review of Warren Buffett's three favorite books. Having read as much of Warren Buffett's writings, interviews and transcripts of speeches and annual meetings as I can find, I think Preston has gotten to the key elements of choosing a company worthy of investing in and gotten to the heart of calculating intrinsic value. Warren Buffett gives ample guidance and hints on how to calculate the intrinsic value of a stock, but he will not come out and say exactly how he calculates it. Preston Pysh has created an exceptionally complete and yet simple approach to calculating the value of a company. If you want to learn more about Warren Buffett's methods read my book "365 Daily Quotations from Warren Buffett's Writings and Talks".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    Starts with a simple Laymen's intro with a story between a boy's lemonade stand(company, main shares), his friends (investors, greed / fear cycles) and his dad (financial advisor). The first 4 chapters use common day scenarios of this boy on his lemonade business to show the simplified market process of greed and fear cycles versus actual worth of the business. Awesome examples gave me a whole new look at the market and investing on a simple and easy to understand level. Then the following chapters get straight to the point of value investing how to and establishes the guidelines to be followed just as Warren Buffet's style investing is somewhat described. The book also has links to youtube videos that further illustrate the examples and practice how to follow the steps. Best book to get started in value investing out there!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-5 18:0

    The book was a little shorter and more basic than I was expecting, but it does a good job of covering fundamentals with concrete examples. A good introduction into the world of value based investing for those without much experience. If you are more experienced in fundamentals then I would go straight for the books that this one is attempting to summarize.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-5 18:0

    I like how this book goes through the actual equations for things like intrinsic value. I understand its not a definitive value but it really helped me to get a real frame is reference. I've been frustrated for a long time hearing some of these things talked about in the most ambiguous of terms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-5 18:0

    mostly full of good basic ideas. good starting foundational informatiom. you won't make a million bucks right away, but you might develop good habits that will help longer term.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-5 18:0

    I really thought it would be a bit more of a 'cliffs notes' of the three books. Not really. Not at all. Instead, it's written in the first part like it's intended for a GED review course. Don't get me wrong, I enjoyed to clever little story, but it was inconsistent with the rest of the book. In the beginning, he basically explains that a one dollar gain on a ten dollar investment is a 10% profit and then halfway through the book starts throwing around terms like derivative like it's nothing. Maybe he figures he had you geared up. I like that he has a companion website where you can dig in more. I think he really wants people to understand these things and tries to relate them on a level that's recognizable. So, I don't mind the cartoon so much. If you're a beginner, this is a good book. If you're a little more seasoned, why aren't you just reading the three books instead?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-5 18:0

    I am enjoying the book. In simple terms that my 11 yr old can understand

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-5 18:0

    This is a good book if you want to learn how to invest based on solid business principles rather than emotion and voodoo economics. I really appreciated this book and the accompanying videos via links in the ebook. You can simply access the videos off his webpage, but I think it's worth reading the ebook and then watching the videos. The author is able to break down some complicated literature into something understandable for the average reader. In the videos he actually shows you where you can get all the information he is using, so you can duplicate the process on your own. I watched his videos on my tablet and went to the same websites he was using so I could trace the exact steps and this was helpful to me. In addition, his webpage has financial calculators you can use to value companies that are easy to use because he tells you how in the various video segments.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-5 18:0

    Great reading. Book is well written and easy to understand. Would recommend it to a friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-5 18:0

    I have read many books about investing, I wish I had found this book before spent thousands of dollars in seminars and other books with no real input. The book explains the Buffett way to evaluate stocks and bonds. It comes with free videos to reinforce every chapter in the book. The videos are very professional made. You will find videos in the author's web site and you tube. The videos along paid at least one semester in college ( Finance 101). If you really want to learn to evaluate stocks like a guru watch the videos along with the book. In my opinion, the videos are extremely useful . The book itself is an easy read. The book is self published, but don't judge the cover or quality of paper. Judge the content of the book and the teachings in the videos. After you finish reading this book and watch the videos, I highly recommend to read The intelligent Investor and Security Analysis second edition by Benjamin Graham. Have a safe investment journey!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-5 18:0

    Preston Pysh faithfully details Warren Buffett's principles for investing to provide investors a specific approach to value investing. He weaves this information around a review of Warren Buffett's three favorite books. Having read as much of Warren Buffett's writings, interviews and transcripts of speeches and annual meetings as I can find, I think Preston has gotten to the key elements of choosing a company worthy of investing in and gotten to the heart of calculating intrinsic value. Warren Buffett gives ample guidance and hints on how to calculate the intrinsic value of a stock, but he will not come out and say exactly how he calculates it. Preston Pysh has created an exceptionally complete and yet simple approach to calculating the value of a company. If you want to learn more about Warren Buffett's methods read my book "365 Daily Quotations from Warren Buffett's Writings and Talks".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-5 18:0

    Starts with a simple Laymen's intro with a story between a boy's lemonade stand(company, main shares), his friends (investors, greed / fear cycles) and his dad (financial advisor). The first 4 chapters use common day scenarios of this boy on his lemonade business to show the simplified market process of greed and fear cycles versus actual worth of the business. Awesome examples gave me a whole new look at the market and investing on a simple and easy to understand level. Then the following chapters get straight to the point of value investing how to and establishes the guidelines to be followed just as Warren Buffet's style investing is somewhat described. The book also has links to youtube videos that further illustrate the examples and practice how to follow the steps. Best book to get started in value investing out there!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-6 18:1

    The book was a little shorter and more basic than I was expecting, but it does a good job of covering fundamentals with concrete examples. A good introduction into the world of value based investing for those without much experience. If you are more experienced in fundamentals then I would go straight for the books that this one is attempting to summarize.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-6 18:1

    I like how this book goes through the actual equations for things like intrinsic value. I understand its not a definitive value but it really helped me to get a real frame is reference. I've been frustrated for a long time hearing some of these things talked about in the most ambiguous of terms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-6 18:1

    mostly full of good basic ideas. good starting foundational informatiom. you won't make a million bucks right away, but you might develop good habits that will help longer term.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-6 18:1

    I really thought it would be a bit more of a 'cliffs notes' of the three books. Not really. Not at all. Instead, it's written in the first part like it's intended for a GED review course. Don't get me wrong, I enjoyed to clever little story, but it was inconsistent with the rest of the book. In the beginning, he basically explains that a one dollar gain on a ten dollar investment is a 10% profit and then halfway through the book starts throwing around terms like derivative like it's nothing. Maybe he figures he had you geared up. I like that he has a companion website where you can dig in more. I think he really wants people to understand these things and tries to relate them on a level that's recognizable. So, I don't mind the cartoon so much. If you're a beginner, this is a good book. If you're a little more seasoned, why aren't you just reading the three books instead?

    0  



    Search Cloud

    seopressor-2 brand-new-february-2013 GHOST STORIES: Compilation of horrifyingly... how-to-beat-fibromyalgia-and-chronic... Love Does%253A Discover a Secretly Incredible Life in an Ordinary World how-to-make-money-on-craigslist resale-rights-bootcamp black panther: world of wakanda (2016-2017) the stonekeeper (amulet earn-40 internet-marketing-affiliate-marketing Stylish Name Maker - Name Art Candy Selfie Pro - AR Selfie Beauty Camera 2018 MeshCanvas: Restickable wall canvas & photo board Zoom Hd Camera Pj Catboy Masks Photo Editor Bitcoin BTC Crypto Currency Converter - Learn Bitcoin Price ES Electroneum Faucet The Hope App ES Verge Faucet Survival MoneyBook Bitso SmartBank Mobile Banking BancorpSouth Mobile Venezuela Econ 1Money - expense tracker, money manager, budget South Shore Bank FFCU Cards Westlake MyAccount Brazos Valley Schools CU Stewart Property Profiles Plus Cinema - YouTube TV Video Maker For Youtube, Music, Intro Pigeon Video Star app for Android Advice VideoStar Maker Guide MadLipz New 2018 Reproductor TV Chilena Play TV JS USB OTG Subiaco Academy 100 Famous English Stories Figure - Algebra MySPPS St Paul Schools Geary County Schools Highbrow WSCA Conferences Lake Oswego Schools JSCC Connect LiveCoach Olathe Public Schools EMS Today 2018 Vancouver Public Schools Hillsboro School District Apocalypse City. MCPE map : Furnished Apartments & Rooms Johny Johny Yes Papa Nursery Rhyme - offline Video Shieldren for parents Pregnancy tracker app Barcode to Sheet Icon Extras Automatic Call Recorder Pro Anveo Mobile for Dynamics® NAV Local Services ads by Google Synduit Accurence CNAC SME events app CDS Midwinter Meeting Go Trashy - Junk Removal UCMS Slotomania Slots - Casino Slot Games You Must Build A Boat Speed Antivirus Virus Cleaner & Booster - MAX Antivirus Master Super Fast Booster Viva Blast Tap Roll For It! 100 РIZZА RЕСIРЕS: Mаkе уοur οwn sсrumрtiοus rесiреs'A=0 warrior master-resale-rights-d Thresholds: 7 un-forum-pour-en-finir-vite-avec-les-probleme Warriors: A Vision of Shadows Outline Your Novel: The How To Guide for Structuring and Outlining Your Novel (Writer to Author Book 3) Guilt & Galaxy Cake: A Culinary Cozy Mystery (Comfort Cakes Cozy Mysteries Book 2) Harry's Bar: The Life and Times of the Legendary Venice Landmark Deep Learning, Vol. 1: From Basics to Practice Fence #4 Black Butler #137 (Black Butler Serial) Batman (2016-) #41 Dragon's Curse (Heir of Dragons: Book 2) Whoosh Went the Wind! Rise of the Youpreneur: The Definitive Guide to Becoming the Go-To Leader in Your Industry and Building a Future-Proof Business The Unlimited Mind: Master Critical Thinking, Make Smarter Decisions, And Be In Control Of Your Life The Common Good The Purpose Is Profit: The Truth about Starting and Building Your Own Business David Lynch: The Man from Another Place (Icons) The Food Explorer: The True Adventures of the Globe-Trotting Botanist Who Transformed What America Eats

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter