His teespring.com/stores/keiths-wonderous-kreations (Book Four) Reviews & Opinions


Submit His teespring.com/stores/keiths-wonderous-kreations (Book Four) review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wonder Book review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:0

    The Wonder Book is full of things that touch on most aspects of children's lives. Having grown up with a lot of varieties of poems - from serious and/or enlightening, to funny and enlightening -and raised my kids with the same, I thoroughly enjoyed everything in this book. I would highly recommend it to be read by adults and shared with children. Thank you senthal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wonder Book review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:0

    I am a teacher and I used the pages as a critical thinking exercise. I would share a page and have students respond critical thinking questions about it. It was an activity for when they finished work early. I don't think it would be a very amazing book just to sit down and read with children...it isn't really a story but totally separate pages and ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wonder Book review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:0

    This book has amazing illustrations and cleverly fun text. Another thumbs up for yet another of Ms. Rosenthal's work. Wonderful!!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on His teespring.com/stores/keiths-wonderous-kreations (Book Four) or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch His teespring.com/stores/keiths-wonderous-kreations (Book Four) video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wonder Book review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:0

    Excellent. Simple to understand

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wonder Book review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:0

    Different, funny and endearing! My granddaughter loved it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wonder Book review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:0

    A++

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wonder Book review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:0

    This is a nice book. It is not exactly what I thought it would be, but I will still be able to search a use for it in the classroom. It came in in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wonder Book review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:0

    When I first flipped through the book, I was excited to read it to my kids. I wanted to read from cover to cover but found myself skimming which as I look know is exactly what Amy writes in the front of the cover jacket. "You can begin the book up anywhere and read."In A Nutshell: I think this is a brilliant book and really fun to read out loud. There are so a lot of parts of the book I wish to talk about like; Word Play (In Four Acts) "The Bicycle couldn't stand alone (it was two tired)". Bwaahah.AndStop That! Be Quiet! Please Sit Still!! About a small boy who is constantly being told to "Stop that, yada, yada, until the end when he and his father pass an old man rocking on his swing. Dad says, "Shhh, the man is resting." The man says, "Oh don't stop! Be louder! I am so glad that you are here! What a lovely spirit you have! And it brings me such cheer!OrTinkleTinkleIn the SeaDon't look underWhile I pee.....The book is really cute! I expect it to be a classic loved by children as well as r this mom, what makes a amazing children's book, is one that I don't hate reading over and over. The Wonder Book makes the grade.What honey? You wish me to read it again? Ok!Oh that is just my daughter tugging and begging for another read. Got to go!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wonder Book review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:0

    "I wonder who left something under the tooth fairy's pillow when she was little..."Amy Rosenthal does a amazing job holding the attention of a child, and doing so at the child's level. There is something to be discovered on every page. She hooked my eight-year-old son and ten-year-old daughter on the first page with "Pancake College," an ode to the pancake cookin' dad. We've one in our household, so this delighted my e most famous composition in my household was "A Rose by Any Name," a poem about farting in a myriad of languages. The subject of passing bodily gasses is always a delight with any child. This poem had my kids' full attention and they had me reread passages several times, while they kept laughing--only pausing to test the fresh words e Wonder Book is reminiscent of Shel Silvertein, with more quirkiness, and has a small bit of everything: word games, poems, stories, and palindromes (words or phrases that read the same backwards and forwards). I viewed the unnumbered pages as an incentive to hunt through the book, and there was a treasure on every ul Schmid's stick-like line drawings are reminiscent of a child's and add to the charm of this whimsical and fun book. They are detailed enough to capture the essence of expression, but not enough to obtain in the method of Rosenthal's es: Preschool through 3rd gradeby Judy Millerfor Story Circle Book Reviewsreviewing books by, for, and about women

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wonder Book review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:0

    Amy Krouse Ronsethal's THE WONDER BOOK is playful, joyous and just downright fun for children and parents. THE WONDER BOOK is a book in love with language --- tongue teasers, rhymes, clever plays on words and nursery rhymes, palindromes, teasers and much more. Some are downright silly (in a totally fun way), others are clever as can be and still others have a certain sweetness mixed in with the joy, such as "Pancake College", a poem that expresses the closeness between father and child. Paul Schmid's unbelievable black and white line drawings add to the unbridled, fun of the writing. THE WONDER BOOK can be read straight through, backwards (see the poem Prince Backwards"), or a bit at a time. THE WONDER BOOK is a celebration of life --- the humor of life and of language. THE WONDER BOOK can be enjoyed alone read alone but the fun will be increased if shared aloud with family. THE WONDER BOOK is aptly titled with its active spirit, exuberant energy and rollicking use of words and language. Quite simply, THE WONDER BOOK is wonderful!Courtesy of Book Illuminations

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    His Property (Book Four) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    I received this book as an ARC review. Disappointed by the lack of answers and length of the book but still so intrigued bt the story. I [email protected]#$%! wouldn't take so long for these books to come out but I just can't stop reading it once it does. Again the storyline is awesome and I love where it's heading and that it keeps you wanting more but hate that you have to wait months for the next installment, so long that you forget what you read in the previous book. Some grammatical problems in the book which I wouldn't expect being that the book has taken this long to be released but none the less the story keeps pulling you in. Can't wait for the next one just hope it doesn't take as long to be released.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    His Property (Book Four) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    His Property Book Four picks up where three left off. Emery is about to face the consequences of her actions. But, who knew consequences could be soo fulfilling?? Emery is still questioning her feelings for Liam and the risks she’s willing to take for her love. There are more revelations and twists and just when you think you’re finally, finally, about to obtain an answer...there’s a kindle throwing cliffhanger! I hope the wait for book five isn’t too long! I received a copy from the author and am voluntarily leaving an honest and unbiased review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    His Property (Book Four) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    I was so excited to read book 4. I am ready for the end. However, that did not happen. What DID happen was Emery pushing Liam until she finally breaks through. You search out a small more about Liam this book, but not enough to fill in a lot of the blanks. I have to say, Emery finally gets a back bone - which I have been begging for since book 2. There were so a lot of times I wanted her to safe word him that when she finally did, I was so flipping excited! Lots of amazing items happens in this book, but I'd be lying if I said I was satisfied with the cliffhanger. The ending of this book had me ready and hyperventilating for the next one to come out! Hurry with book 5 Hannah!!! I received an ARC for my honest and voluntary review. Can't wait to read more!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    His Property (Book Four) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    From the first page this book is hot, hot, hot. This is definitely a series where you must begin with book one or you'll be lost. If there was anything disappointing about book four it would be that it was too short and leaves a lot of questions. Hopefully book five comes sooner than later because the suspense is going to slay me.I received an ARC for an honest review and I must say that the writing is well done, very descriptive, and I've really enjoyed this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    His Property (Book Four) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    I’ve waited so long to read this book and hopefully finish the series and obtain answers. To say it was disappointing is an understatement. I felt like I wasted my time with this one because all it does is leave more questions than answers. It’s dragging on unnecessarily and it’s simple to lose interest. At this point I doubt I will continue reading this series or with this author. I hate to leave poor reviews for anyone, but enough is enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    His Property (Book Four) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    Yet another short installment of the "His Property" series. I love the fact that we are finally getting to know a small of Liam's background. There were times when we thought the story was going to go a bit more in depth but it did more of a causal glaze. I loved the scenes with Emery. But Emery is starting to become a bit whiny and that could turn me away from this series. Although I love to eventually come to the end of this series, I search myself captured by the story and the desire to be "punished" for continuing to read the books. Can't wait for the next installment. Please don't allow it be another 4 months away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    His Property (Book Four) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    This book was exciting, I feel sad for Emery and what she has to go through for the man she loves, though I have fun this series, I cannot wait for the grand finale, it is time to see a HEA for Emery and Liam , now Liam one min he is so sweet, next he lets his inner emotions and demons obtain the best of him, I love Hannah Ford books, but gosh I need the end of this series, can't stand the suspense anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    His Property (Book Four) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    I received this book as an ARC reader and I am voluntarily giving my honest is is the forth book in this series. And it keeps hovering better and better. Emery and Liam have a crazy ride in this forth book. You feel like every time they take two step forward a min later there taking 10 steps back. There are a few revelations in this part. And the cliffhanger is epic so I can’t wait for the next part!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    His Property (Book Four) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    Demanding, dominant, sexy, so a lot of secrets and a person with a tortured soul. These are some of the characteristics of Liam. A sexy complex enigmatic man with deep layers. A sadistic family with hidden agendas and Emery his obsession, his love and possibly his savior. This story does well, plots, sub plots and a riveting storytelling. Lots of steam and red hot heat. I look forward to the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    His Property (Book Four) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    So I can honestly say it has been to long since the latest book. I had to go and reread the end to remember what happened e book was also slightly disappointing. It changed roughly from stage to stage without a lot of detail or explanation. It was as though the book was moving on a quick ever, it was interesting enough that I was able to read the entire book in less than 30 mins. It definitely still captivated me and I got to further discover Liam and Emery. I can't wait for book 5.I have received an ARC in exchange for an honest and voluntary review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    &STORE - SMTOWN &STORE review [App]  2019-4-25 21:21

    실망이다 그냥 브라우저로 스토어 보여주는거네요 인터넷으로 접속하는거랑 똑같고 아쉽게도 앱만의 기능도 따로 없고 보통 쇼핑앱의 자연스러운 흐름도 없다. 그래도 원래 사이트는 나쁘지 않으니까 별3개 ㅎㅅㅎ

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dawn of Wonder (The Wakening Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:0

    For those of you not interested in reading a novel before you read a novel, I suggest you skip to the latest paragraph for the Cliffs Notes ver of my review. For those of you who want to know how it's possible that one book can forever change the lens through which you view the genre of fantasy and the metric and standard through which you measure it, read ldom do I ever feel compelled to write a review. In fact, this is (I believe) my first review on Goodreads. But every so often in life, you have the fortune to come across a work so artfully, skillfully and carefully crafted that it can only have been made by someone who has found what they were born to do as an artist. That is precisely what I found in Jonathan Renshaw's "Dawn of Wonder," and never before have I been so grateful for deciding to give a name I hadn't heard before a om begin to finish, the story's slow-burn development builds a excellent level of mysticism behind the all too true moments. Create no mistake, this is NOT high fantasy and it would be an unfair mischaracterization to relegate it to the category of epic fantasy. For a globe where impossible things can and do happen, this is absolutely as true as it shaw explores some of the most difficult topics I've ever seen an author attempt to address in the fantasy genre. Childhood trauma manifesting in present-day paralyzing fear, a broken home, domestic violence, loss of innocence, and loss of loved ones are just of some of the adversities faced by young Aedan in this novel. This is not, however, your typical coming-of-age story arc. It is instead a daring exploration of the kid psyche, somehow, often remarkably, capturing precisely the thoughts and sentiments of a boy of Aedan's age. Were a boy gifted Renshaw's wonderful ability to convey emotion and thought, I imagine the effect would be strikingly related to the almost impossibly accurate articulations found in "Dawn of Wonder." I imagine that this novel could only have been written by someone that either personally experienced childhood trauma or has intimate familiarity with someone who has. If this is indeed the case, Renshaw's attempt to convey the reality of those traumatic instances should be lauded for shining such a light in to a genre often defined by the superfluous and superficial, and he has my sympathy for what he experienced.Lest anyone balk at the prospect of facing such realism in a genre a lot of of us seek for the very purpose of escaping our everyday reality-laden drudgery, I implore you for a moment to remember what it was to be child. Just as our fears were created exponentially more terrifying and just as our losses and failures were so keenly exacerbated by our lack of maturity, so too were our feelings of triumph, easy joy and wonder created boundless and larger than life by the creativity and impossible (yet no less true in our thoughts) beliefs we allowed our minds to indulge this sense, the title "Dawn of Wonder" could not have been more aptly chosen. The experiences we're privileged to witness through the lens of Aedan's young mind let our own minds to harken back to those days where it was possible to search a pirate's treasure in your own backyard, and when our worlds were so black and white that we believed our feelings on certain topics would forever be set in stone. But just as we stood by and watched that black and white blend in to an amorphous gray in our lives, so too do we witness how the forges that are maturity and knowledge temper and challenge everything Aedan once believed defined spite this lengthy (and frankly somewhat pretentious) review, I have only addressed the skill and care through which the story is told and not the story itself. With regard to the plot, once again, the title "Dawn of Wonder" is an apt description of the developments over the course of the novel. Aedan's own maturation, and consequently the loss of his idealism and the birth of his realism, stands in stark juxtaposition to the mysterious and unbelievable elements building behind the is these very elements that permit the book to be characterized as fantasy, but this is not a farm boy leaving home to fulfill an impossibly necessary destiny through the use of magic blades and dragons. Instead, the careful manner in which Renshaw applies the elements of myth and mysticism to the globe he made is akin to a master painter's sparing choice of color or a master chef's discerning measure of just the right amount of spice. As a person who self-identifies as a member of "The More Swords, Magic and Dragons The Better" club, rest assured that the story progressively and selectively incorporates more fantasy as it develops. I promise that those of you seeking to scratch their fantasy itch will search themselves happy and practically begging for more by the end of the my unfortunate mates have now become aware, I could go on forever about this book. The dialogue is so witty and richly rewarding that at times I found myself jealous, as though it were unfair that other humans were capable of this level of verbal mastery. But these petty sentiments only led me to respect the nearly flawless and never lazy method in which Renshaw crafted a mind, a globe and a story in excellent synchronicity. The story is exciting, satisfying, poignant, fun, touching, whimsical, mystical, and all too often capable of tugging on your heartstrings. I'd be lying if I said I didn't shed a tear in both laughter and sadness at varying points throughout this e unbelievable globe and colourful characters that inhabit "Dawn of Wonder", and Aedan's interactions with both, challenge the notions of what it means to be family and what it means to search love and friendship. You'll search yourself remembering those times that just the very presence of your mates created you feel as though you could tackle anything life could throw your way. And even in those moments where you didn't and couldn't believe, they did the believing for you. They picked you up and carried you through adversity, and you found yourselves created closer by the experience. The impact of the bonds formed among our peers that are built through childhood friendship, support, squabble and mutual maturation on the type of man or woman we ultimately become cannot be understated.Long story short, five stars out of five, ten points out of ten, whatever you wish to call it. I doubt I will search a more compelling and poignant mixture of storytelling and hero development in my reading adventures, and in that sense by the end of "Dawn of Wonder" I found myself saddened, when I would ordinarily be excited, at the prospect of searching for another book to read. It is cliché to say I wished it would never end, but when an author achieves an impossible standard, sometimes clichés are all we have. After all, as the above review will show, there are both too a lot of and not enough words for how much I enjoyed this novel. Lovers of the fantasy genre, I cannot recommend this book any more. Anyone interested in a daring exploration in to the themes of family dynamics, kid psyche and loss of innocence, I say the same to you. And anyone just looking for a terrific story and an engrossing read, well, you know the drill. Just read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dawn of Wonder (The Wakening Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:0

    I was amazed by this fresh fantasy coming-of-age novel, which exceeded all of my expectations. The book is HUGE, but I read the whole thing almost non-stop in two days, constantly intrigued by the mysteries of the made globe and life of the main hero and supporting characters. The story is told entirely from the main character's point of view, which I really enjoyed, as the constantly switching perspectives of most fresh fantasy works often annoy me. Although the main hero is a young teenager for the whole story, his occasionally childish perspective makes me think of that age more with nostalgia than annoyance at the MC's immaturity (which usually happens in books with young MCs). All of the characters are realistic in their actions and motivations, and, although there is typically a clear line between the amazing guys and poor guys, no hero is excellent and struggles with different faults and temptations. The book even addresses on more serious subjects such as abuse, cultural intolerance, and religion, though never in a method that feels preachy or overdone (more in the method of addressing serious subjects that are true and need to be addressed in the life of the main character). The main hero (though young) has enough faults to be relatable but enough strengths to be admired and someone I would like to be (an necessary and difficult balance that a lot of books have a difficult time maintaining). Additionally, you obtain a TON of reading material for a cheap price, with no discernible editing errors (very unexpected and awesome in an indie author). Also, despite handling some massive topics, this book has content suitable for all ages of readers (no cursing, sex scenes, or gratuitous violence), although the writing style is in no method simplistic or dumbed-down for younger readers. When thinking of what the target audience of this book probably is, I realize that I can't imagine an age past 10 that I would not immensely have fun this e only possible faults with this book that I can come up with are that it follows a very overdone fantasy trope (a gifted young boy's coming-of-age in an academy) and that the next books in the series are not out yet. Despite following an overdone theme, this book brings me back to why that theme is so popular, and in my opinion is second only to (if not even with) Rothfus' Kingkiller Chronicles, one of my all time favorites. Even following standard rules of this genre, everything feels very realistic for youths of that age (I especially liked the method the young romances were handled). This is also very much the first book in a series, and there are a lot of potential mysteries and avenues for development of characters and the made globe that are hinted at in this book but left to future books to encounter more l in all, I LOVED this book, more than any I've read in years, and can't wait for the next in the series. I will soon be recommending this to both mates and enemies: mates to share in the enjoyment of this first book, and opponents to share the suffering of waiting for book 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dawn of Wonder (The Wakening Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:0

    This book is amazing. In order to obtain the most from this review, you need a base of what kinds of books I enjoy. I love Brandon Sanderson (The Stormlight Archive is my favorite series currently), The Kingkiller Chronicles by Patrick Rothfuss, and The Gentleman @#$%!&?s by Scott Lynch to name a on to why you are here. This book has a lot of elements that I have been looking for. Too a lot of fantasy authors attribute an all strong hero to an interesting one. Within 50 pages, the author has the hero besting 5 other trained individuals and by the end of the series, they might as well be facing the troops by themselves. Another issue is creating intensity. How do you have down time when an troops is invading your land or something troubling is happening? It is hard on the reader to stay in a consistent stressful time. More for the sake that we begin rolling our eyes and say "Of COURSE that would happen now".This book does not have those issues. The reader ages with the main character. The initial thoughts from the hero are a mixture of immature and insightful. This is the delicate balance of writing a 13 year old character. You have to write them including things that they would do at that age, yet still be interesting and believable. This book stays real to it's hero as he ages. He has flaws and moments in the book where you laugh and cringe for him. For all those interested, the female characters in this book are well-written as well. They aren't in need of saving and aren't a guy in a woman's short, this book has as realistic characters as a fantasy book can come with page turning intensity mixed with laugh out loud moments. I believe the author said it took 10 years to write this book (with a job on the side) and you can tell he place it to amazing use. I am so excited for the next 3 in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dawn of Wonder (The Wakening Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:0

    I really enjoyed the book and can't wait for the second installment. At times some of the writing felt a bit rough or rushed; this probably could have been two novels already. There were some action sequences that had me scratching my head as to what just happened, and some conversations were briefly described instead of showing us the dialogue as readers. But overall this was an perfect first novel for Mr. Renshaw. The character's sense of "wonder" was nearly palpable, and the interactions of the different characters was excellent. The method that the main hero was "damaged" was something I had never seen before in an epic fantasy. Very interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dawn of Wonder (The Wakening Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:0

    Author Jonathan Renshaw has crafted a true masterpiece of a story in his debut self-publishing work "Dawn of Wonder". Aaden as a hero is thoroughly fleshed out and I really enjoyed the nuance and inner war that is portrayed throughout the story. There is a small inconsistency with that inner battle, and it is resolved in a method that takes away from his own private progress, but I appreciate and enjoyed that war nonetheless. The story itself is very reminiscent of the style of Patrick Rothfuss. Overall I enjoyed the story and the pacing, with a only a few hangups about the making and usage of weapons that I feel were a small long. This was a amazing and only minority flawed debut from an author that has a ton of potential and I look forward to his next book in the series very eagerly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dawn of Wonder (The Wakening Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:0

    This book was stunning. It's almost hard to really talk about the experience. The scope was just, incredible. I feel like I know the main hero so well. His trials are hear-breaking and I cried along with him at one point! It's so visceral. You can at times, smell the globe the author has created. Taste the dust in the air of the creepy old fortress. I was nervous, thrilled, scared, and horrified right along with the characters. I can't give this book enough praise. It's hard to obtain through at times because it is a true experience of a person's life and that sometimes can drag as they obtain through more mundane elements of the story, but it's awesome how much getting through all that really makes you appreciate the characters and the story. I so look forward to the next in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dawn of Wonder (The Wakening Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:0

    I just like it. It seemed to include everything, romance, mystery, suspense, hardship, tragedy, and fantasy. It was interesting to read, while not TOO challenging. The characters seemed solid and not too a lot of (GOT was a nightmare of characters !). The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is that the 2nd book isn't out yet ! This 1st book, while a amazing read on its own, really just set you up for the 2nd. Only to search it's not out yet ! I'm so disappointed.........

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dawn of Wonder (The Wakening Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:0

    I enjoyed this read! It was a page turner with plenty of suspense and action. There are some gems of prosaic passages, humor scattered throughout, and also serious depth of the human condition. I was also pre-reading for suitability for my young teen, and on that count it covers some nice ground including: awareness of appropriate vs risky jocularity/sarcasm, the danger of falling prey to a beautiful face, the value of hard work/training, sorting through horrible family relationships, and even halitosis awareness. There is nothing objectionable in terms of profanity or lewdness. It encourages a bit of rule-bending/breaking and there is some incorporation of unmistakably supernatural intervention from what appears to be a benevolent Deity. And there are characters that exhibit pure materialistic rationalism. I am looking forward to book two to see how the tale unfolds!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dawn of Wonder (The Wakening Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:0

    As of this review, Jonathan Renshaw has 959 other reviews for you to peruse and draw conclusions from. I'm not going to talk about how amazing the story is (it is) or how well done the characterizations are (they are) or how much I can't wait for the sequel (I can't). All I will say is that this fantasy writing ranks up there with Robert Jordan, George R.R. Martin, and Patrick Rothfuss as far as I am concerned.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dawn of Wonder (The Wakening Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:0

    I buy all of my books after doing a fair bit of review reading on my Kindle, and this one did not disappoint. Always looking at both 5 and 1 star ratings to see what people did and did not like about the book, I can now honestly say that it's an perfect read and I'm satisfied I read it. There is a bit of symbolism there if you're looking for it, but it's never a brow beating for no reason. Yes it's another coming of age story, but that's okay. The reason I've tired of origin stories in comic book films is I know the origin and I don't wish to watch it again. I don't know Sedans origin, and I had a amazing time learning it as he fought along his friends, thought his method out of sticky situations, and got himself in problem at school the method only mischevious teenagers can. If you've read the Wheel of Time, I think that Aedan would have fit right in with the boys of Emonds Field, and been a amazing mate of Mat Cauthon's. Worth the read, worth the money, and I'll be ready for the next book as soon as it's done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pestilence (The Four Horsemen Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:0

    Where do I even begin? At its most fundamental level, it could be said not much happens--Pestilence, a cold, hard nosed guy goes around the USA and Canada doing what he was sent by God to do: spread plague on humans. He can only see how poor mankind is and abhors e entire action is composed of traveling, barging down doors of occupied or unoccupied houses to stay there, watching people succumb to the plague, and conversation. You'd think such a easy backdrop would be a tad uneventful, or boring even. Yes, you might think so.But Pestilence is anything but. Laura takes the seemingly easy and uneventful and leverages it to really work the development of both Sara (a female firefighter) and Pestilence, the main poor dude. She begins with the obvious physical beauty of the poor boy, which Sara wants to but can't resist, and moves so much deeper into a hero study of the human race. Thalassa challenges the stereotypes of hateful and prejudicial and even evil human nature and allows Pestilence to obtain beyond to experience the amazing in us. Sara is of course, our main poor boy's basic topic of study, and as they both fall in love--and test to deny said love--they both grow in ways they never the end, I saw this book as a salute to the unbelievable human beings among us, so fitting in light of the news these days.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pestilence (The Four Horsemen Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:0

    5 INFERNAL STARS!Hello. Allow me introduce you to my newest OTP."And so it was, and so it shall be, for the Age of Man is over, and the Age of the Horseman has begun. They came to earth, and they came to end us all."Sweet baby Jesus this was everything I needed, hoped it would be and more. Laura Thalassa sprung this one on us latest min and she has done it again. Nobody quite does enemies-to-lovers stories (best trope ever) quite the method Laura does and boy did she hit the tag this time. I think this may be tied for my favorite 2018 read rst of all, I love the originality of this story. Four Horseman of the Apocalypse? Yes, please and thank you, take my money. The plan is for there to be four books in this series, each one focusing on one of the horseman in a globe caught under the wrath of God. This first book focuses on the first horseman of the apocalypse, Pestilence and his duty to spread plague across the world.Enter Sara Burns, a firefighter living in British Columbia with a penchant for cussing too much and the will to save the world. It's in her selfless act to stop the horseman that she instead finds herself an unwilling passenger with a front row seat to his apocalyptic quest. As they ride across the land, Sara finds that she may be the only one who can save humanity, even if she must suffer for it."His eyes search mine, the flames dancing in them. Even lit by fire, he looks like an e devil was also an angel."Did someone say slowwwww burn? I thought I may die of anticipation. Let's face it, that's what we are here for, right? Boy, does it pay off. You will not be disappointed. However, there is so much more to this story than the romantic aspect of 's rare for me to feel such a range of emotions for a hero like I did for Pestilence. There were a lot of times I felt nothing but contempt for him, but I also felt sympathy and he found ways to create me laugh, cry and feel giddy. There were times I was right there with Sara and wanted him to burn for everything he had done. On the other hand, there were times I just wanted to stare at the fire and share my pie with him. It says something when an author can create you feel so much for a character. His transformation through this story is both a attractive and tragic thing to witness. Eventually, I found the fondness he expressed endearing and came to love his gallantry, no matter how troubled he ra herself was funny, somewhat crass and totally relatable. I mean, I obtain it girl. He sucks huge time, but damn ... we can still have fun looking at him. I loved how she slowly corrupted Pestilence (as he would claim), introducing him to human pleasures such as alcohol, poetry and ... more. I also found it interesting how Sara herself changed throughout the story, finding humanity where it shouldn't belong and inhumanity where it should. There were times I felt as though Laura must have been living inside my mind because I'm beautiful certain Sara had the same reaction I would have had to every situation she found herself in. Sara isn't perfect, she's normal. And I loved that about is book has few secondary characters, with the story focusing primarily on Sara and Pestilence's travels together. However, each of the secondary characters left a deep impression and each helped to transform the two main characters. I'm certain the words unicorn pajamas and the names Ruth and Rob will forever cause a tear to well up in the my eye when I hear them. This story does not keep back and it will tug on your heartstrings until they are e atmosphere was also befittingly apocalyptic, right from the first chapter. Laura set this book and series up perfectly and I still feel the ominous and chilling nature of it. There were times my emotions were running on high and I had to set the book aside to collect myself. After all, while Pestilence and Sara are learning more about each other, he is also killing humanity off by the thousands. There is no sugarcoating the brutality of what is event and how wrong it feels. Nobody is safe from the suffering Pestilence has to offer l of that said, this story depicts a love of epic proportions. One I will endure for!AND THAT EPILOGUE! My heart is frozen in anticipation for what is to come. Holy cheeseballs, this is one of those books that you need the sequel to immediately. Please?I received this copy from the author in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pestilence (The Four Horsemen Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:0

    OH MA WORLD. I cannot even tell you how amazing this book is. Pestilence was a much-awaited book to me. Mainly because of its synopsis (AMAZING and super intriguing), also because of it’s cover (which is attractive and thank you to whoever created it) and finally, because of Laura Thalassa. Pestilence ended up being much more than I could ever have asked for. It was a book that took fantasy to a whole other level. A book that showed me all the amazing and poor mankind has to offer and it took my small heart and broke it into little pieces.I’ve read quite a few books from this author and the awesome worldbuilding that she incorporates in each story still amazes and takes me by surprise. She creates this original world/stories that grab my attention until the very latest word. Then, she describes them beautifully, setting the mood slowly. Every chapter grabbed my attention in Pestilence. The story maintains a super-fast pace, with items event all the time that left me either angry, crying or super is book is all about mankind. The amazing and the poor it has to offer and whether it deserves mercy. Throughout the story there are some chapters where humankind is vile, whilst in other we see kindness, love and redemption. Those poor chapters were true hard to read, especially as you begin to like the Horseman and Sara. There are moments where people test to shoot them, burn them, slay them and sometimes they succeed with the Horseman (He regenerates) and with Sara (she almost dies). I felt super sad they all these poor things were event to them, as I really begun to love e relationship between these two main characters starts out rather interesting (she tries to slay him) and gets better and better and deeper with each page. I loved how the author wrote a slow burn romance for them two, where they had to learn how to trust each other slowly and eventually love one another. They begin out as opponents but end as soulmates. It's very interesting to read the development of their stilence is one of the most original, cunning, heart-grabbing book I’ve read. The story is a special and attractive take on the apocalypse, that adds in a burning romance that took my breath away. I loved it, Cannot wait for the next one: WAR.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pestilence (The Four Horsemen Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:0

    One of the best things about Laura Thalassa is that she is able to take characters that you should absolutely hate, and peel back their layers to present a hero so beautifully flawed that you can’t support but love is book manages to do that and so much more! What happens when the four horseman of the apocalypse destroy everything you know? For Sara Burns this is her reality. For 5 years, Sarah and humanity have been trying to survive the downfall of technology and life as they know it. However, when Pestilence re-emerges life seems hopeless. When Pestilence finally makes its method to her home town, she literally draws the short stick and stays behind to test to place an end to his ride of terror. Something Sara doesn’t know? Pestilence is immortal and indestructible. After her attempt on his life, she is taken prisoner and created to watch as the globe crumbles around ese complex characters manage to change and alter each other so drastically that neither is the same at the end of this book. This series is masterfully in-depth and complex. You will have moments of laughter, tears, and scenes that will leave goosebumps behind. This book somehow manages to not only capture these characters, but shine a light on what it means to be human; amazing and bad.I honestly cannot give this book enough praise!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pestilence (The Four Horsemen Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:0

    This book was everything and more! I already love Thalassa's other series but she continues to deliver knockout stories that leave me reeling and stuck in the character's world. The story line was very original and she executes the opponent to lovers trope expertly. I adore Sara and Pestilence and loved the stubbornness, snark, tension, and steam between them. The secondary characters are just as awesome and I experienced a globe of emotions, especially regarding a certain elderly couple. I was also surprised at just how much this story caused me to think about human nature and other larger issues. I would highly recommend this and can't wait for the next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pestilence (The Four Horsemen Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:0

    I fell in love with Laura Thalassa's writing in her Bargainer series. When I heard she was coming out with a fresh one, this book was an instant purchase!«« "And when you smile at me - when you gaze at me like you can see my soul - I feel... I feel like I am lit on fire, like you have been called by God to raze my world." »This story was absolutely memorizing and heart wrenching! I literally cried, laughed and swooned. 'Pestilence' obviously follows the First Horseman of the Apocalypse who symbolizes plague. He meets our feisty main female, Sara, when she tries to slay him, rather brutally. We follow the story of these too as over time they change each other. Pestilence follows his duty to spread diseases, and Sara battles with herself on her humanity.« "Show him humanity is worthy of redemption" »Their bickering is so very entertaining, and their love is one everyone wants to find. Not much story actually happens throughout the book. We just follow theses two characters as they learn about themselves and each other. We follow them as the ride throughout North America spreading disease.What will create Pestilence finally meet his purpose? Is Sara's love enough?This book is absolutely 5 stars and highly recommended. It's an overall love story with a little post apocalyptic feel. We obtain a little glimpse at Death in this book, and we don't even know him yet, but I just feel like he's going to be my favorite! Thank you Laura!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pestilence (The Four Horsemen Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:0

    I received an ARC for an honest review...though I had already preordered this book and will re-read it a lot of times over. Oh Pestilence, how I found you to be utterly scary, mean, rude, cruel and without 'mercy' when I started on this journey. Without giving away spoilers, I'll say that Sara did something naughty, though it was with amazing intentions and not without a massive heart, and Pestilence did not appreciate it...at all. I've read a lot of opponent to lover books, but this one takes the cake! Real opponents and a lot of torture but somehow Laura Thalassa managed to bring them together flawlessly and present that redeeming characteristics can create or break a book. Pestilence came through for me in the end. There were light-hearted moments and moments that created me cringe. Truly a winner. I can't wait for War! (not something I think I've ever said before)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pestilence (The Four Horsemen Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:0

    I abso-freaking loved this book! I adore Laura Thalassa’s Bargainer Series, but now I have another to love! Pestilence was beautiful!This book is hero driven (which I love) as we follow Pestilence and Sara around on their journey. They go from hating one another for what they are/represent to loving each other with such heartbreak. Pestilence learns what it means to be human, what it means to feel love and loss, and he struggles with the task he was given – can he deny what he is, his task, to hold Sara?There was ups and downs of happiness and sorrow, pleasure and pain. I cried. Oh, how I cried. This was a attractive tale and I seriously can’t wait for the next one which happens to be War! I SO recommend this!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pestilence (The Four Horsemen Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:0

    I received a copy from the author in exchange for an honest review.5 STARS!!!The globe is ending and the first of the horsemen, Pestilence has been awakened and is wreaking havoc on humanity. When Sara, a tough firefighter is chosen to stay behind to slay Pestilence, she learns a risky truth. He cannot die, but Pestilence spares her and takes her captive so he can create her suffer. Suddenly Pestilence and Sara head for an ending neither one of them saw ura Thalassa built a attractive slow burn that has me desperate for more. I simply wish the remaining three books now. This book completely captivated me from page 1. Pestilence brought genuine smiles and laughs with his lack of knowledge of human customs. But Sara, she was tough, brave, and compassionate. She fought, she questioned and I appreciated how powerful she was. And together Pestilence and Sara are a strong combination.I will scream out from the rooftops! Read this book!!!For those of you who like me love a hate to love trope and a amazing slow burn, go grab this one. It's definitely worth it. I cannot wait to see where this series takes us. I super excited to meet the rest of the horsemen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pestilence (The Four Horsemen Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:0

    I loved this book!!! I devoured this book in less than a day when it launched. Pestilence, one of the four horsemen, is on post-apocalyptic earth to spread his scourge. When Sara Burns tries to slay him, he takes her prisoner in order to punish is book is definitely enemies-to-lovers, and you will hate Pestilent so much at first and then love him so much at the end. I have no idea how Thalassa can create a man named “Pestilence” so sexy, but she definitely succeeds. Sara is now one of my favorite main characters, she’s intelligent and funny, and I loved how she stands up to Pestilence. I loved the realistic relationship build up between him and Sara, while also under the constant tension of Pestilence’s ongoing destruction. The build up in this book is agonizingly amazing and the writing is really on point. Overall, this was an incredibly satisfying novel from begin to finish, and I can’t wait to read the next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    ...He'd yell out loud and throw his toys." Well-rhymed, well-illustrated, charming children's book together with a fine family message! Already went on to purchase "Marty and Momo Create Bedtime Fun" from same author as I enjoyed the book so and looking to add more of this author's works to my collection in the near future. Just a heads up that if you are wanting the gift coloring pages mentioned in the description I suspect you'll have to order the paperback, but didn't hamper my enjoyment factor of the book whatsoever so earns the full 5 stars. Monstrous fun I heartily recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    I have a small son and he likes to have stories before sleeping. And this book was recommended me by my sister. This is a very fun, interesting and colourful bedtime story book. I think that this book is very amazing for families who have children in their houses. If your kids love having story before going to bed, then this book is for is book includes perfect bright and colourful illustrations that create it more awesome for kids. The rhyming is perfect for learning and makes for a amazing read-a loud book. My son listens to this story with amazing pleasure. It is his favourite book now. Our all family likes to read this book. It is really great! I recommend this book for families with children. It is worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    The colourful illustrations and Swampy’s merry look created me wish to buy this small book. The small Swampy, his family, as well as rhyme and illustrations a kind of stirred my finest childhood memories in me. I’ve just bought this book and I’ll read it to my son when he grows up a little! The story will teach him to do the right things before sleep. Well, it is so well rhymed, so why not test it right now as a lullaby!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    This story is amazing to read to your children when they go to bed, it is filled with cute illustrations and gives a very positive notice for kids. You really need to read to your son or daughter this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Oh, what an awesome bed time children story book! I purchased this items for my small daughter latest week. This small story created my small daughter wish to have Swampy as a pet. The monster got her laughing and crying at the same time. Personally, I loved the overall illustration of this book. My unique thanks for the rhyme and images.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Is there a cuter method to convince a kid to follow the nighttime routine? My small nephew gets beautiful stubborn at times just like Swampy when it comes to doing bedtime stuff. Maybe that small Swampy will create him wish to do all that lol. Indeed, the rhyme sounds fine and the pics are all so cute, I think it will work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    This is a truly soothing, yet joyful bedtime story. A charge of positive mood before sleep won’t hurt a kid. Swampy the creature is not spooky at all. He can even be obedient when motivated. My daughter and I found the rhyme sleepy, she crashed out halfway into it, and I began to doze off too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Bedtime is hard for kids everywhere. This book gives the concept a delightful spin with the helpful older brother. It is a cute story ending in an satisfied resolution. The only issue I had was the occasional stiffness of the prose in an effort to complete the rhyme. I realize that the rhyming format was a style choice, but it does result the flow of the story in a few places. I would highly recommend this book for kids under four. The pictures are adorable and the feel of the book is sweet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    It’s quite so funny, but this book is a amazing motivator, at least for my small son. Somehow he took to Swampy and now wants to do as he finally did in the story. That is beautiful much thanks to the pics. And the rhyme is so melodic and gentle! We love this bedtime story!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Swampy, the small one learns lessons taught by his huge brother. This is the method it should be! The book really teaches an elder sibling to be responsible for his or her younger one. All characters are cute, and the rhyme is all so soothing and peaceful. Nice!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Faerie Fruit (Wonder Tales Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    For a very long time the trees of a little city had not bared fruit, as a effect two whole generations had not tasted or seen them and their existence had become nothing but a story that the residents passed on from one to another. That is until one day the trees begin bearing fruit again and the people of Berrie-on-the-Wyn rejoiced because they had the possibility to taste that which they had only heard in stories. Unfortunately though, the fruit had all kinds of side effects to those who ate them for they were created with faerie magic and it didn’t take long until the globe of Faerie and the people of Berrie-on-the-Wyn started mixing is was a special kind of story. It didn’t follow the usual pattern of a fantasy book where there is one character fighting endless wars versus evil. This might not be an action-packed story but still it was very interesting, instead of one hero, we have a full cast of characters. They are the residents of Berrie-on-the-Wyn and we follow their journey as they test to create sense of all the strange things that are event and support in any method they can. They might not be the ultimate saviors, but that doesn’t stop them from working together in order to improve their is book also doesn’t lean on having a story about people who spend the entire book trying to be with the person they have fallen in love, just to hold things interesting. In this story most of the townspeople have already found love, but this doesn’t mean that there isn’t any romance in it. From the couple who found each other and fell in love in a much later time of their lives than the rest, to a husband who lived for a long time under one side of a bridge in the Faerie world, because he couldn’t cross to the other side and go home to his wife. This story was full of emotions.“Such a vision he could not resists: his own love, undeniably changed but by no means lessened by her taste of faerie fruit, entreating him to join her with such irresistible sweetness.”The only thing i wanted to see more of, was hero development. There was a case where someone was breaking off their hero and the faerie folk, including their king, didn’t seem developed enough to me.I voluntarily reviewed the free copy that i received via Reading Alley

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Faerie Fruit (Wonder Tales Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    Amazingly amazing read. Solid fairy lore with a amazing twisty plot. Reminiscent of Gaiman's Stardust, but with more credible characters that yet remain enigmatic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Faerie Fruit (Wonder Tales Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    This is a very amazing book! I enjoyed it immensely, and sort of [email protected]#$%! wasn't over yet. Between the mortal globe and faerie there have been an poor lot of problems. The sun isn't shining, the moon is missing, folks are sickening. What has happened to the two worlds? Read it and see!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Faerie Fruit (Wonder Tales Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    Immensely satisfying!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Psychos (The Dark Side Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    This book... this book was so amazing that I just could not place it down. The author said that this one was just something that she was playing around with, and well this book is something that I am so glad that she did do a small playing around. Each of the characters were ones that I absolutely loved. I can't pick just one hero that I lived more than another. Each of the twists and turns that the characters were place through were excellent and created it so that the my attention was solidly on this book and only this book. I can not wait to obtain my hands on the next part. Hell give me all the remaining parts now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Psychos (The Dark Side Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    I'm kinda speechless to be honest. I love this author's other books but this was soooooo e men in this book are not very likeable and yet they kind of are.... I love Her and really wish to know her story how she came to be where she is. I am very intrigued and impatient to continue the ry well done to the author the mystery surrounding the characters are driving me insane. I hope book 2 releases soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Psychos (The Dark Side Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It sucked me in from the beginning and I didn't wish to place it down until the end... actually I didn't wish it to end until I got all the answers that popped up as I read. This is my first foray into reverse harem and I got to say, it was fantastic!I would recommend this book. It holds on and never lets go.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Psychos (The Dark Side Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    OK yeah I finished that book in one sitting! I love all of your books it doesn't matter what name you write under lol. Unbelievable job and 10 stars worthy for sure. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone who likes paranormal dark reverse harem books!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Psychos (The Dark Side Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    I fell in love with the characters of this book right off. Keyla is fun and sassy. She know exactly what she wants but has to search out how to obtain it. The four psychos (our heros) need to learn how Keyla fits into their lives and accept her for her quirks. Through all the trial and tribulations this book has me wanting more......now! Love it! Give it a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Psychos (The Dark Side Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    Omg you amaze me every time I read one of your books and how the hell did you come up with such an amazing story like this one? You and your crazy mind lol... please say the next one will be out soon! This book is amazing people read read read!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Psychos (The Dark Side Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    This is my first read from this author and definitely won’t be my last. No -stop action and lots of snark from the heroine. I just love that. What a amazing begin and am looking forward to the next to search out what happens. This was really good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Psychos (The Dark Side Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    I loved this book! I couldn't place it down. It's dark, sexy, sweet, innocent-yet-vixeny in all the right ways. It created me crack up and it created my heart clench. Can't wait for book two! I'm so glad there's not long to wait!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Psychos (The Dark Side Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    Couldn’t place it down. Love this girl and how honest she is. Wanted to slap the guys a couple of times. But let’s face it we always wish to slap guys a couple of times for there method of thinking. Can’t wait of book 2. I’ll hold my popcorn ready.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Psychos (The Dark Side Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    I read a lot! And I have never read anything like this series. It is amazing! The characters are deep and humor is sharp. I love the main character. She is strong, witty and loyal. Amazing! I can’t wait for the next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    People should know that grabbing a book by this author for the kids in their lives is always a magical adventure. The author tells a story of Christmas magic and love with a bit of mystery thrown in. When kids read this book or have it read to them their eyes will light up with delight as they see the snowman and his predicament caused by a rabbit who has issues of his own. The story will touch hearts of all ages with a amazing story and fun illustrations. I have never read a book by Sigal Adler that wasn't loved by all. This is a writer who knows how to touch kids and hold them reading, What a amazing gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    The Warm-Hearted SnowmanB0779Q6DRZSigal AdlerThis children’s book is beautifully illustrated in the spirit of the season, with rolling hills of snow, sparking snowflakes and glittering lights, reflecting the photos conjured by the writing:In one little village all glowing with lightA very grand snowman stood guard day and rrounded by cute kids who fit a carrot nose in the middle of its face, the snowman feels deserted when the they must leave for the night:But when nighttime fell, the snowman would groanFor the kids must leave, and he’d be all aloneWe can all learn from this snowman, from his spirit of giving: When he spots a hungry bunny, he offers his nose to him…Five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    To the person who gave this book a one star review, please can I suggest that you take it up with Amazon if your down load failed? It's not the fault of the author or the book if that happened so a one star review is wholly inappropriate. This is such a attractive book for Kids that captures the Christmas spirit perfectly. Superbly illustrated, it tells the story of a friendly snowman and his improbable friendship with a young rabbit, lost and chop off from his family in the depths of winter. It's told in easy rhyming style and is really a very touching story that illustrates the real meaning of Christmas and of friendship. An simple five stars for this one that my three year old Granddaughter loved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    I therefore want to recommend a rating of five stars as well for children ages 2-7 & or in grades P-2 who loves to build snowmen,snow women or even animals with snow . I received this book for free, in return, here is my honest review. By Sunny

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    Christmas has always been amazing time for books, with so much time to read.We like to sit by the fire while it snows and read these kind of stories to the autiful illustrations, and it has a festive atmosphere. The story is about a charming snowman who teaches us about friendship, helping and giving others . My grandchildren liked the story very much and were excited. Warm recommendation for the whole family

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    A sweet rhyming book about a snowman and a unique friend. My children applauded when I finished so I guess they loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    This book is so sweet, I loved it! I can't wait to buy it so I can read it to my little nieces and nephews at our Christmas gathering this year. It also has a very amazing lesson about giving, sharing in it. I look forward to reading more from Sigal Adler. Thank you for taking the time to write this book and others. You are truly blessed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    This adorable small book about a warmhearted snowman and a small rabbit teaches kids about kindness, friendship, and gratitude. Lovely illustrations!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    Heart-warming story cute rhyming story book, well written and amazing notice for kids. We all love it. “I beg you, please,” the little bunny pleaded, “But listen, your carrot – well, it’s truly needed!” His parents had gotten lost deep in the snow, And now here on Christmas he had nowhere to go.”***

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    It's a story of friendship between a snowman and a rabbit who lost his wayThe snowman saved the rabbit and helped him survive the cold winterMy daughter loved the story and listened to the end with amazing interest

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hardcore Twenty-Four (Stephanie Plum Book 24) review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    Hard to believe I have read 24 of these novels....but each time I have fun catching up with the zany cast of characters. ...interesting story line with this one and more than a few laugh out moments. ...good read and makes me wish #25.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hardcore Twenty-Four (Stephanie Plum Book 24) review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    I liked it but not a 5 star this time. I am not a fan of Diesel, it was funny love grandma, it was ok I read it in one day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hardcore Twenty-Four (Stephanie Plum Book 24) review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    Not a poor book, but not as amazing as previous books. I hope the next book will be better. I'm not giving up yet

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hardcore Twenty-Four (Stephanie Plum Book 24) review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    I''ve read all of the Plum series and this one I read in one day, I enjoyed it so much I laughed out loud.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hardcore Twenty-Four (Stephanie Plum Book 24) review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    Janet Evanovich did it again with a artfully articulate, laugh out loud novel that will hold the pages turning and you instantly wanting more when the book is finished.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hardcore Twenty-Four (Stephanie Plum Book 24) review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    I never obtain enough of this I love your books. Stephanie and the gang r a hoot. I’m ready for 25

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hardcore Twenty-Four (Stephanie Plum Book 24) review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    I like the series. Steph,ranger, grandma, and Michelle are amazing charac- ters. This book was too short. Waiting for the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hardcore Twenty-Four (Stephanie Plum Book 24) review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    Hooked from page 1. Witty as usual, laughing out loud at every other page. Can't wait for twenty-five to be out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hardcore Twenty-Four (Stephanie Plum Book 24) review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    This was the best book and a long time coming. No long explanations just to fill pages. Amazing story and a lot of fun. Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hardcore Twenty-Four (Stephanie Plum Book 24) review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    Love this series, laugh out loud fun. Highly recommend to one and all. Janet Evanovich books are always an enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HERO Force Box Set: Books Four - Six review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:0

    Married to the SEALThis series just keeps getting better and better. I couldn't place it down, had to read it straight through in one sitting. The story hooked me and wouldn't allow go. There's lots of fast-paced action and intrigue and the romantic tension between the character and heroine was compelling. We haven't had the opportunity to see very much of Matteo in the previous books in the series so I really enjoyed getting to see him on his own here. To learn that he was raised by a strong, single mother and just how deeply he honors the promises he's made. I think Grace is just an amazing hero and a amazing partner for Red. She's intelligent, powerful and passionate in her beliefs but life has damage her and left her vulnerable in ways that Matteo's well suited to support her heal. The set-up for the next book at the closing of this one has me counting down the hours until it's release.Justice for the SEALLogan has been one of my favorite HEROs from the very beginning and I'm so glad to finally obtain to read his story. I am completely in love with this series. I'm not sure how it happens, but the stories just hold getting better with each book. This story hooked me and wouldn't allow go and that meant I had to read it in a single sitting. This was a fairly quick, simple read but there's a lot of story packed between the covers. Lust, intrigue, love, a whole bunch of secrets and lies, and let's not forget the explosions and gunfights; this book has it all. Gemma's probably one of my favorite heroine's in the series, along with Logan's sister Charlotte. I adore the fact that she's a "woman of a certain age". Being in a related age bracket, it's really nice to read a female lead that I can relate to. And I can most definitely relate to her fears and insecurities. I loved watching Logan take charge and step out from behind his keyboard. The method he completely worships Gemma has place him at the top of my best book-boyfriends list. Swoon! I can't wait to meet the next women capable of taming a member of HERO ed by the SEALSecond-chance romance mixed with a military hero. Well that's beautiful much checked all the boxes for my excellent story line. Ten years ago Austin and Cassidy were forced apart by some meddling parents and a bunch of insecurities. Now Austin has to break her out of the secured compound of a man with a messiah complex, a desire to rule the world, too much time on his hands, and a whole lot of explosives and ammunition. The chemistry between this pair is the kind that's lasted ten years and came back stronger than ever. I loved that even though it goes versus all of his training and instincts, Austin values life, and Cassidy's instincts, enough to listen to her opinion and alter the rescue plans. I'm a small less impressed with Cassidy, but I think that's mostly because I couldn't be the bigger person the method she does and maintain the relationship with her most meddlesome parent. I fully help Austin's original position on that particular individual and would have happily eliminated that one from my life. There's lots of intrigue, drama, and action in this book. And let's not forget a couple of daring rescues to hold the adrenaline pumping. I can't wait to meet the other women capable of taming a HERO Force member.I received a complimentary copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HERO Force Box Set: Books Four - Six review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:0

    I just love this author. Somehow in all her books, she gives us a amazing story, Know that this book is part of a series, it’s a stand RRIED TO THE SEAL - In this one we have Matteo Cruz, ex-Navy Seal now member of HERO Force, and Grace Vasile, daughter of the President of a little country that Russia seems determined to take over. She had a kid out of wedlock and Matteo is assigned to protect her and “marry” her for 3 months. The marriage is performed by a priest and Matteo is conflicted. He is falling for Grace, but will not consummate the marriage since divorce is not an option for ere is intrigue, suspense, poor guys, hunky heroes, a baby and a amazing deal of chemistry between Matteo and Grace.But it is also a story of how various cultures view unwed mothers, about how faith can rule out actions, about sacrifices and how our past molds our show and future. And let’s not forget love.JUSTICE FOR THE SEAL - have to confess that after the firsts few pages of reading the story I was turned off by 2 things: one, having sex with a total stranger, and secondly , the female protagonist was 43 and the male 30. But, then I realized that one, this was totally a subjective view on my part and two, it was a story written by a talented author, so I required to place my private believes aside and have fun the book. So, I was well written and since the book is not very long, the story moved fairly quickly. Though it’s a stand alone, if you have read the previous books, you will be re-visiting Cowboy, Jax and Logan, whose story this is. You will also obtain more insight about the trial mentioned in previous books .The story was filled with suspense, whodunit , bombs, poor guys, hunky ex- military guys and of course only other observation was that there was a huge jump of time between chapters 31 and 32 that would have benefited with more info between the two time l in all, an entertaining story. I felt it was more of a 3.5 stars story, but I have a amazing deal of respect for the author, so I gave it a 4 ED BY THE SEAL- this story captures you immediately. The plot was quick paced, full of suspense, evil guys, a cult, a powerful minded journalist , a lot of twists and turns, and another hunky HERO stin and Cassidy have a history that ended 10 years ago when Austin was considered not amazing enough for Cassidy. Neither forgot each stin and HERO are called upon to retrieve Cassidy from a cult she has infiltrated with the intention of rescuing Julianne, a friend/co-worker. Her mate is presumed dead, but Cassidy doesn’t believe e author managed to give us a story that had you wondering what would happen next, while taking you on a rollercoaster ride with her story , wonder whether or not Julianne would be rescue, would the baby survive and would Austin and Cassidy search their HEA.Another amazing addition to Ms Gamet’s HERO l amazing stories by this talented author

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HERO Force Box Set: Books Four - Six review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:0

    Married to the Seal. Matteo, a member of HERO Force, has his fresh assignment: marry the daughter of the president of Lutsia and hold her and her fresh baby safe in the face of all the threats facing her father with his recent run for office. Matteo was raised Catholic and he only plans to marry once. Therefore, this marriage cannot be consummated if he and Grace plan to obtain an annulment. But neither of them planned on having to share a room. As the threats increase Matteo needs the support of his teammates to hold his charges safe both outside and inside the mansion. Amy Gamet has written a quick moving story that will hold the reader totally engaged in in the outcome and the teaser at the end will have her fans hoping she writes quickly.Justice for the Seal is Amy Gamet's recent HERO Force adventure. Jax and Cowboy are being sued in civil court for a squad member's death that occurred some years ago, but was not prosecuted in criminal court. The judge at that time now is being threatened and has asked the group for help. Then threats start versus the civil court judge. The story has lots of action, a tightly woven plot, and a somewhat unconventional romantic relationship that will change Logan's ed by the Seal is a second possibility romance wrapped up in an exciting 'will they survive' HERO Force story that will hold the reader engaged until the end. Austin's mission to remove Cassidy, a woman he once had a very intense relationship with, from The Compound turns out to be anything but easy. Cassidy, an investigative reporter, won't leave without the answers she seeks, and Austin finds himself without the support of his colleagues. Can they bluff their method out alive before a not good attack is unleashed on Seattle by The Compound's leader? This is a fine addition to a amazing series. I voluntarily reviewed an advance copy of all these books. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HERO Force Box Set: Books Four - Six review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:0

    These are amazing stories that can each be read alone. Lots of action with plenty of steam. The characters were all well developed and likeable and each story has its own special plot with previous characters making appearances. I have reviewed these books individually as they came out I loved each one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    Found a method to explain Santa Claus to my granddaughter, just read her this book. She also believes in Unicorns.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    Amazing small books on my Tablet. Just long enough to hold their attention!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    Amazing book for children

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    This book was so so cool.I loved it so so so so so so so so so so so so much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    My small one likes this! Nice book indeed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    I like this boo. It is a attractive story for a kid to read and understand dreams. Truly awesome story

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    My 3 year old pointed to this book on the kindle so we ordered it. There were no illustrations in the book and the story was fun but a bit advanced for a 3 year old to grasp. Overall, the author wrote a beautiful creative story, but I would have liked to see more pictures in the book. My daughter loved the cover of this book so after purchasing this one, I tried to search another unicorn book with some illustrations inside and found that this one was excellent for my daughter: Sparkle the Brave Unicorn,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    I search it disappointing that readers are willing to accept not good writing (and non-existent editing) in ebooks, free or otherwise. Particularly in children's books, because they're learning from what we place in front of them, right or star for the writing. A second because, based on other reviews, the story may be cute. I don't know, I didn't obtain past the second page.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    It was a short but ok book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    Yadda yadda yadda.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Four Weddings and a Fiasco Boxed Set (Books 1-3) review [Book]  2017-11-12 18:0

    this was a accidental search on kindle. Funny, lite hearted, amazing characters, funny scenes. I loved the little business, family type friendships, the bridezillas and joy of working with difficult people in funny ways. These books had enough true life it felt like true coworkers which created it just entertaining to read.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter