Horror in the Darkness Redux Reviews & Opinions


Submit Horror in the Darkness Redux review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    Amazing game! The melody set the excellent tone for the eerieness of the estate and really allow you feel like you were there, slowly being overcome by supernatural powers. A short story, but an interesting one, and well worth the $0.99 to help old school developers that still create text-based adventure android games (which obtain no love from modern gamers). My one complaint was that the use for the fertilizer was sort of counterintuitive. Only part where I used a hint.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    Love playing text advs. This one's a true blast from the past, takes me back to the day's playing a android game with book,pencil,paper the story is very amazing and the map is brilliant will be getting the other three books in the series. The use of the objects is not hard to work out . Really is in the style of Lovecraft dark and foreboding. Hold them coming please.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    GIVE ME MOOOORE ended up paying for the whole experience partway through. I'm loving the suspense, encounters, and the unexpected deaths. I'm not huge on horror, but this is truly a masterpiece

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Horror in the Darkness Redux or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Horror in the Darkness Redux video reviews and related movies:

    See Horror in the Darkness Redux #1 on youtube.

     related image

    See Horror in the Darkness Redux (Finale) on youtube.

     related image

    See Horror in the Darkness Redux #2 on youtube.

     related image

    See Horror in the Darkness Redux Any% Speed Run 3:14.755 (World Record) on youtube.

     related image

    See Horror in the Darkness Redux Any% Speed Run 3:57.000 (Former WR) on youtube.

     related image

    See Horror in the Darkness Redux Any% Speed Run 3:50.047 (Former WR) on youtube.

     related image

    See Game horror Escape From The Dark Redux Scary very End on youtube.

     related image

    See game Horror #1 Escape From The Dark Redux Android 2018 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    Loved it! Amazing game, love Lovecraftian horror, and this is a amazing text based game! I'm just dumb when it comes tk certain thibgs and skip over words, which is poor in a android game like this so it took my brother to explain something to me, as he alreafy beat it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    I really enjoyed this choose your own adventure puzzle! There were two locations I got stuck, because I pushed instead of pulled. A small more clarity in the descriptions would have helped there. I [email protected]#$%! had been a wee bit longer, too. Aside from those minor quibbles, I loved the mood, the melody and the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    this is awesome! this android game modernizes the old school text adventure android games in a excellent way. if you like lovecraftian stories or horror- mystery stories in general, definitely test it out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    Scary and enjoyable. there arent any jumpscares so those like me who dont do well with those can play without fear. or at least... one fear.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    Neat, concise adventure. being able to select an option from a button instead of typing makes things far simpler in a amazing way. got my puzzlin' radars firing off.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    It is nice to see someone write a amazing text adventure game. Really enjoyed it. Never did use the cookie I found in the pantery though!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    I came in with decent expectations after figuring out this was an earleir entry I went for it first, If youre looking for a decent puzzle based story this is for you although quick travel and excessive tips are behind paywall, the layout is simple to remember and I search the tip every few mins and save anywhere except life or death situations is really reliable design choice . Though it may be easy txt adventure it gave me a few hours of fun from trying to figure it out on my own, and thr solutions werent remotely strange and the descriptions are solid enough that I was never confused, nor did it have habd holding. I can not wait to see where it goes from here and I am VERY grateful I gave this story a shot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    I enjoyed this android game very much. The puzzles were rewarding and fun, and the atmosphere was excellent for the story it tells. Part of why the atmosphere works so well is the perfect song that sets the mood for the entire game. It never got old because it fit so well. If I could I would buy that song and play it while I run sessions of Call of Cthulhu. I am really looking forward to playing the rest of this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    I loved playing a text only ver of an "escape" type game. Hint: test all the options on the available objects :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    Really fun, amazing dose of adventure android game nostalgia. Melody is atmospheric and perfectly suited, but a bit tedious after a few minutes. Graphics / layout is efficient and clean, but being text, there's no art. I obtain it, but I also think this newer format begs for some kind of occasional imagery. The map was great, but also essential, as a lot of areas don't give any textual indication of where you can walk, even though the options are given when navigating. Unlike a lot of mobile text games, the writing was amazing and the proofing was amazing enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    Very nice one. I like text adventures like that, and I also do like Lovecraftian Horror genre.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    Love these games! its so hard to search decent android device android games but this whole series is great. It's really well plotted and the puzzles are challenging but not so hard that you can't progress. I really like the descriptions of everything

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    this is really a very amazing game. The developer / writer has done a amazing job in providing the excellent Lovecraftian written horror! will check out the other books of this developer as well!! hold it up!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    Amazing game, loved the puzzles, and the storyline is awesome, too!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    I love all these games. I always end up coming back to them when I haven't played in a while and it's always just as fun as the first time I played.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    Amazing Lovecraftian game. Love letter to thé choose your adventures book! Please do more of these!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    amazing game! can add the option so that the players can volunteerly watch ads t help you!?😇

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    Amazing writing, creepy atmosphere, and enjoyable puzzles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    Perfect read and interactivity. Some pictures or artwork would add to the experience though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    The Lovecraftian Horror where my heart should be was all a-twitter!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    it's a text adventure so don't expect graphics haha, so much fun though

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    I really enjoyed this game, i just wished it was longer 😂

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    amazing. simply one of the best. very zork/HGTTG

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    Amazing game! I would suggest more lovecraftian elelements and haunting music.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    MORE PLEASE!! THIS SERIES IS MY FAVORITE!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    It's Cosmicism, how could it be bad?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    Lots of fun but fairly short.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    Amazing story and fun to play.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    Amazing fun to slay time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    Ia! A amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    best android game ever

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    Got support to finish

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    amazing fun thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    Just finished replaying and still as enjoyable. Large thanks to the very approachable dev who was so helpful when I got stuck. More than satisfied to make batter to ensure more android games like this!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    It's a really good, short piece of light IF and it's been extended and improved upon - twice. Gotta admire that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    Abrupt ending but amazing entertainment overall for the price

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Horror in the Darkness Redux review [App]  2019-8-14 13:40

    Very polished!

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    The Long, Lost Exit Home: Sci-Fi Horror Alien Invasion Thriller with Forbidden Love (Dark Fantasy Scary Adult Horror) review [Book]  2018-2-26 18:1

    There are thousands of galaxies outside our solar system and more are being found. It is hard to believe that Earth is the only planet able to sustain life. Yearly, thousands of people have claimed to see a UFO or have been abducted. A lot of ex government officials and even members of the military have come forward with stories stating aliens do exist and that the government chooses not to tell its' citizens. I do believe in extra-terrestrials. The facts point more to yes they exist, to not existing. Add in an alien invasion to a murder suspense novel and you get, one heck of a e Long, Lost Exit Home, by Chris Roberts tells a story about Laura Masterson, a 19 year old girl who leaves home years prior only to return to Sealand, California because of a notice she received from her father. She meets Kathy, a young girl, in an alley and tries to protect her from harm. Upon arriving at Laura's house, both Laura and Kathy realize that Laura's father is missing along with the neighbors. Is it is the work of the Slasher, a mass murderer in Sealand, or is it similar to files that were found on Mr. Masterson's laptop?I really enjoyed this book. The story line was superb and I was entranced throughout the whole book. It was well written and had very small spelling and punctuation mistakes. The author was very descriptive and has a knack for allowing you to see yourself in the story. I personally didn't like the ending. It definitely gives the impression of a Part Two but it wasn't what I expected. I think he should've added more to the story regarding the aliens that were invading Sealand.

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    The Long, Lost Exit Home: Sci-Fi Horror Alien Invasion Thriller with Forbidden Love (Dark Fantasy Scary Adult Horror) review [Book]  2018-2-26 18:1

    I’ve been a fan of horror and sci-fi novels for years, which means that after reading so a lot of of them, a lot of the plots begin to seem the same…but not this one! Chris Roberts makes a lot of pop horror authors seem tame by comparison. For starters, there is a lot of graphic violence, including sexual violence, so this is more for seasoned readers than for 14-yr-olds looking for a scary story. I tend to like alien or extraterrestrial plotlines more than the supernatural thrillers with ghosts, so The Long, Lost Exit Home with its alien sea creatures was a excellent fit for me. The main character, Laura, is very likeable and it was simple to follow the story through her eyes. I was on the edge of my seat as she found herself in one cliffhanger situation after another. There were a lot of current happening references and some political problems in the plotline, so it felt like a story that could really be event right now. Between the serial killer, the political intrigue and the alien monsters, I never knew which characters were going to survive and which were going to meet a grisly death. Several heart-pounding scenes had me racing through pages just to search out! In the end, I was very happy with how the author tied up the plotline in a positive way, with the heroic characters finally able to hold evil at bay. I’d recommend this to anyone who likes a amazing scare!

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    The Long, Lost Exit Home: Sci-Fi Horror Alien Invasion Thriller with Forbidden Love (Dark Fantasy Scary Adult Horror) review [Book]  2018-2-26 18:1

    The book immediately introduces several conflicts: natural disasters such as earthquakes and the threat of tsunamis, a serial killer, and the threat of something lurking below the city. It is a special combination that makes the reader curious to read more and search out how they link together. The first few chapters introduce each conflict in detail, without offering a clear protagonist. The villains and antagonists obtain their moments, and their victims, which is not for the light of heart. The murderer in particular, while well-written to invoke terror and avoid being too grotesque or graphic, was disturbing— as it should first, the writing style is a small overly detailed, and overly descriptive which causes some initial confusion. The mysterious monsters are described at length, which is originally amazing for allowing the reader to imagine this strange, otherworldly monster, but it becomes too much and slows down the plot. At one point, the reader is waiting for the creature to do something but it is simply described again and again while the human hero (who should be running in terror and self preservation) does nothing but stand there and observe it. It is special to have news reports interspersed in the narrative and provides an informative exposition without seeming tedious. It does take some suspension of reality when reading the news reports, as a lot of would never actually be written or delivered in that way— especially when it comes to the deaths of minors and sexual assault. It would have been better had that been delivered from a police report or police scanner, as that would be the only source with those the third chapter, the protagonist Laura is introduced and the reader is left to wonder how she fits into all these seemingly unrelated conflicts. She is an interesting hero and an unusual choice. Her experiences present how risky the globe can be for a woman, and how even people meant to be trusted can become predators. Rape is prolific through the story, and it is difficult to read but it does not glorify it. It is meant to be horrible and horrifying and present how such an act can affect the victim for years is an interesting story that addresses a lot of ideas and problems and weaves them together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Long, Lost Exit Home: Sci-Fi Horror Alien Invasion Thriller with Forbidden Love (Dark Fantasy Scary Adult Horror) review [Book]  2018-2-26 18:1

    Laura Masterson is returning home to California after two-years. She left on a poor note and fell into a poor lifestyle of drugs and poverty. She returns to Sealand and falls right into a mess. An earthquake rocks the west coast and unleashes a creature from the deep, she is estranged from her father, and is deciding if she should rekindle a long-lost love. And of course, the ones who see these creatures are the people who live in the roads and see the things that go bump in the night. Laura befriends a young prostitute named Kelly and learns about the craziness that is going on in Sealand . But this isn’t just a sci-fi novel. Chris Roberts throws in the drama and horror of a serial assassin and a bit of romance too. This is definitely a cross-genre book and at just about 400 pages, you obtain a lot of story for you berts likes words, giving vivid descriptions of just about everything, so be prepared for a longer read. Some of the descriptions could be shortened, I think, but the characters are very well developed. However, this is a page-turner and you will be biting your nails as you read. With all that is going on in Sealand, you might think you’ll obtain confused or things will muddle, but that is not the case at all. Roberts blends all aspects well and ends up with a full and exciting story with an ending I wasn’t expecting.I was trying to decide what age range I would give this book and I’m torn. There are very violent scenes, including torture and rape, so I wouldn’t recommend this for anyone younger than teens/late-teens. Also, there were some formatting/grammar problems that did take a small from the story. If it was edited a small more, I think it would be easier to read. Otherwise, this is a amazing cross-genre story that I would recommend to anyone that likes horror and sci-fi.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Long, Lost Exit Home: Sci-Fi Horror Alien Invasion Thriller with Forbidden Love (Dark Fantasy Scary Adult Horror) review [Book]  2018-2-26 18:1

    In this debut novel by Chris Roberts, sci-fi and horror collide resulting in a spine-chilling drama about deep-sea aliens invading a vulnerable seaside town. A heavy earthquake has just rocked the coast, and the small city of Sealand has unknowingly become the host of terrifying monsters from below the sea that have resurfaced. Not only that, a serial assassin nicknamed the Slasher is on the loose and has already murdered a slew of young women. Young Laura Masterson is unaware of all this upon her arrival back in Sealand from San Francisco. But it doesn't take long before Laura has a possibility encounter with one of the monsters from the deep, and it's unlike anything she has ever seen before. After witnessing the monster violently slay a man in an alley, she is shocked when the monster lets her live. What are these alien monsters doing in Sealand, and why do they only seem to slay certain people? Will Laura be able to uncover the mysteries of these strange invaders knowing there's a serial assassin loose on the streets? It will soon become clear that the future of the small coastal city of Sealand is being threatened by a force unknown to man, until e idea of what lies at the bottom of the sea has fascinated and terrified people for decades, with amazing reason. We have yet to explore the deepest and darkest ocean depths, despite our technological advancements. Roberts couldn't have picked a better premise for his first novel; we fear what we don't yet know the most.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Long, Lost Exit Home: Sci-Fi Horror Alien Invasion Thriller with Forbidden Love (Dark Fantasy Scary Adult Horror) review [Book]  2018-2-26 18:1

    The Long Lost, Exit Home by Chris Roberts is a very amazing first novel. It has excitement and a powerful plot that begins with earthquakes, sinkholes, and murder. This immediately adds interest to the story. The action is both quick paced and entertaining. The book has a believable Science Fiction theme and also has a tension filled “Serial Killer” story woven into ura Masterson is the main hero who is a young woman with issues who is returning home to Sealand, California after a two-year absence. She is estranged from her father who is a scientist and retired schoolteacher. Laura had a not good experience before she left Sealand which caused her life to take a poor turn into drugs and living a hand to mouth existence. After she returns to Sealand, before she ever goes home to see her father, she finds herself foraging in a medical waste dumpster and meets Kathy, a 12-year-old runaway, whom she befriends. Their adventures dealing with Kathy’s pimp, local law enforcement, the fresh alien life that has invaded Sealand and the Serial Assassin create for a “page turner” of a e technical background made for the alien life has credibility and the story crafted around this part of the plot showcases the author’s talent to write in this e characters in the book have depth and are well developed. The author manages to add a amazing deal of suspense to the story using unexpected outcomes which support create this a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Long, Lost Exit Home: Sci-Fi Horror Alien Invasion Thriller with Forbidden Love (Dark Fantasy Scary Adult Horror) review [Book]  2018-2-26 18:1

    This is a horror story, actually a couple of stories that interact with each other. One is about a being that is otherworldly. Then you have a young woman by the name of Laura who has not had an simple life. Not just not an simple life, but a hard life. Then you have a serial assassin who targets young women and brutalizes them.I liked the method the three stories moved apart and together, like three various ships that come into contact and then comes back together. They don't even know their own existence is somehow connected to another's until it is too of the problems I had with this was its length. It was 399 pages on my kindle. I don't know how a lot of that would be in print, but most books in this genre are relatively shorter. Apparently in print it is 408 pages. Again for me that is too long, and one of the reasons is that the author, this being his first book, really wants to obtain all of the minutiae in.If you like graphic murder, sexual torture, and overall nastiness, this book is for you. I am impressed at the research and imagination that the author has to make not only the otherworldly monster but also the way and intensity of the murders and depictions of such. His attention to detail, even the gruesome is respected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Long, Lost Exit Home: Sci-Fi Horror Alien Invasion Thriller with Forbidden Love (Dark Fantasy Scary Adult Horror) review [Book]  2018-2-26 18:1

    The Long Lost Exit Home is well written besides a few little grammatical errors like use of homonyms and choppy transitions. The characters were well-developed if not always relatable. Laura is a 19-year-old heroin addict who despite seeing much of the globe is still somewhat naive. Kathy is a 12-year-old girl with a nightmarish life after the deaths of her parents. She is world-weary and wise beyond her tender years. I didn't believe Laura's response to the unnerving happening that occurred in the doctor's office to ring true. She never even tried to speak with her father and despite him being strict he seemed to be the type of person that would help e story pace is steady with a few jumps in time. I liked that the author was able to contain some of the current famous culture to create it more realistic when dealing with teenage girls. It was a small annoying that Laura didn't realize who the slasher was until almost too late but that was part of her naivety. The author also used some description comparisons that I felt were phrased awkwardly. Overall, decent read for those who like horror filled with gory deaths and gruesome slimy aliens.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Long, Lost Exit Home: Sci-Fi Horror Alien Invasion Thriller with Forbidden Love (Dark Fantasy Scary Adult Horror) review [Book]  2018-2-26 18:1

    Chris Robert’s debut novel is a wild ride. A lot of people have tired to mix the sci fi and horror genre’s together, but a lot of times they come off as flat and too campy. At first sight, this book could be another one of those, but it’s really not. It’s full of suspense and horror elements that hold the pages turning. It’s very rare that I will jump while reading a book (movies is another story), but I found myself jumping a lot during this one. And you would think that being so scared would create me wish to stop reading, but no, I had to know what happened next in this unpredictable add even more layers on this story, you have the hero of Laura. We obtain to follow her through this bizarre globe that she now has to deal with when she returns home. But she’s not just dealing with risky monsters and a serial killer. She also has to deal with her own private problems, like former lovers. She adds a bit of humanity to a globe that seems to have gone ere are a lot of amazing horror writers out there, who can craft an awesome suspense story to hold the reader on the edge of their seats. Chris Roberts is now, and forever will be, one of those writers. For a debut novel to catch like this, I am very interested in finding out what else he has up his sleeve to scare us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Long, Lost Exit Home: Sci-Fi Horror Alien Invasion Thriller with Forbidden Love (Dark Fantasy Scary Adult Horror) review [Book]  2018-2-26 18:1

    Crazy, outlandish things don’t seem to occur often, or ever, but there’s always that chance for something mind-blowing to happen. In “Long, Lost Exit Home”, author Chris Roberts demonstrates a level of imagination that can lead his readers to believe an occurrence of unusual activities could be not as far-fetched as one might think. Well-written and descriptive are what describes the author’s writing style, it reels your attention and sparks your curiosity to search out what happens next. There’s one hero in particular that stood out to me the most, Laura Masterson, who helps protect a young teenage girl even though she place her own life in danger. Some type of care for a fellow human is very rare in today’s world, it was nice to witness something like that occurring within the book. I enjoyed this book from the out of this globe monsters to learning what the characters were experiencing first-hand from their perspectives. I recommend this book to everyone looking for a skin-crawling thriller reading experience, you won’t be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Dark, Dark Wood review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    As a lot of reviewers have already written, the plot is LUDICROUS and the tea stage at the end is absolutely is book was slow and I was sort of shocked when the murder happened at about 50% of the book (I read it on my Kindle so I don't know page numbers.) I thought to myself "How are they going to fill up the rest of this book?" And I was spot on: this book could've ended at the 50% tag and I would've liked it more. On the plus side: it's an simple read that you can finish on a domestic they are going to turn this into a film is beyond me. No doubt, it will be a boring sically, here's the book so you can save your cash (there are no true spoilers):0%: Meet Nora5%: Begin ludicrous plot line10%: Meet a motley squad of annoying characters25%: Tequila and cocaine50%: Murder (an alcohol and drug-fueled murder? Ruh roh!)60%: Nora can't remember what happened.70%: Nora still can't remember what happened.80%: "Oh why, oh why, can't I remember what happened?" asks Nora.90%: Eureka, Nora remembers what happened!95%: Nora's having tea with the murderer because killing someone sure makes me thirsty for some Earl Grey.100%: Thank God this book is over.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Dark, Dark Wood review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    Amazing lord this was a badly written book with a wafer thin plot line. Had such high hopes. It is likened unto Gone Girl in a lot of reviews. Gone Girl isn't the best literary work to start with but at least it was entertaining and not too predictable. This was drivel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Dark, Dark Wood review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    Obvious villain ... silly plot line ... who makes huge life decisions off texts with no verbal follow up for 10 years???? Ridiculous ...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Dark, Dark Wood review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    Certainly a amazing debut novel. Once again, though, the protagonist is a hot mess, all but destroyed by a failed relationship with a man. To give Leonora Shaw credit, though, her life in London was going well until she agrees to attend a bachelorette style weekend in the gloomy English countryside, if by well you mean that she lives alone, has almost no social life and no interest in forming a romantic relationship with anyone. She's a successful, reclusive author of crime novels (Kind of like me, but I'm method older than she is and not nearly as successful). She doesn't even have a dog or a cat. The supporting cast of characters is fascinating and original, and I loved the Agatha Christie type limited list of suspects, and the method the story points the reader toward one and then another, not revealing the real culprit until the breakneck-paced, bitter end. The setting looms dark, huge and menacing throughout (After all, the title is In a Dark, Dark Wood.). Dozens of gothic foreshadowing, which I love. I'll definitely read Ruth Ware's newest book, The Lying Game. I'm officially a fan now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Dark, Dark Wood review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    Wow, this one was predictable. It is also boring because the author tells us the same things over and over. The characters are one dimensional and the writing style is repetitive with the author telling the reader over and over what certain characters are like and what is going on. I found the writing juvenile, both the style and the plot which was beyond silly. I figured it out almost immediately. Don't expect plot twists. This book was all hype. I bought this and Black-Eyed Susans by Julia Heaberlin at the same time and the latter was much more entertaining and better written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Dark, Dark Wood review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    I have to admit up front that I was very disappointed in In a Dark, Dark e story centers on Nora, a 26 year old crime fiction writer who is sometimes referred to by other characters as Lee, Leonora, or Leo. Nora is invited to a bachelorette weekend party to celebrate the marriage of Clare, a person she hasn't seen in a decade. The reunion is awkward (Clare is marrying Nora's old boyfriend) and the guests contain different stereotypes: the mentally unhinged Flo, catty Tom, stressed out fresh mom Melanie, and sassy best mate Nina. Toss in lots of alcohol, a litttle cocaine, and plenty of poor feelings and you have the makings of a really unpleasant party. And then there's a murder which leaves Nora battered with amnesia trying to place her memories back uted as a mystery in the Agatha Christie mold the story plays out more like a Scooby-doo tale. The author drops conspicuous clues repetitively. Two characters who are of related build wear identical clothing (Jinkies!) and there's a shotgun hanging on the wall loaded with blanks (Ruh-roh). There are other warning signs as well -- no phone service, mysterious footprints and a missing cell phone. The author lays out the clues in an massive handed, overt e characters come across as fairly shallow and juvenile. There didn't seem to be anyone to root for -- not even the murder victim. The ending is quite obvious -- although not to Nora which reinforces her characterization as incredibly dim (especially for a crime fiction writer). I don't wish to give out any spoilers, but the tea drinking conversation near the end of the book is ludicrous.I can not recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Dark, Dark Wood review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    It's fine for reading on a plane or airport; something frothy and fast if you're not expecting a mystery. This book is "meh." The protagonist is agonizingly stupid, and all her "friends" and the people she's surrounded by are all different shades of the main "mean girl." The book would honestly work much, much better if they'd all been *actual* teenagers or freshmen college student reconnecting on a weekend trip. Because treating the characters like adults stretches plausibility, especially when you learn the crux of the protagonists' long-festering pain; trying to hold this relatively spoiler-free, but if it was the kind of relationship where you wouldn't text back even just an acknowledgment, it's not the kind that you'd obsess over for a decade to the point of never having a subsequent relationship. I mean, Jesus Christ.I did like all the scenes describing her running, and describing the woods and the house. Even describing her life in her small flat in London; I could picture that flat and that quiet life. Reading those scenes in the Kindle preview is what created me buy the book. Like I said, it's fine so long as you're just looking for a fast small read while traveling and hold your expectations low.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Dark, Dark Wood review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    the book was very, very slow...and predictable. The focus was teenage love and Leo, admitted that was her focus since she was 16, getting back with James. It is very interesting that James did not wish contact with her when he found out she was pregnant...that was a red flag for me...and the next red flag was Leo getting invited to the HEN party...and then the next was James showing up at the HEN party.Rather silly, all of it. Not at all a amazing crime novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Dark, Dark Wood review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    Three word review for this book: SUPER. FREAKING. CREEPY.Ok, so I'm just kidding about the three word review part, I'll give you more. I'm totally not joking about how creepy the book was though. I listened to the audio book when I went on walks with my dog or on my commute to and from work, but it was always at day time because this book was so darn e story is centered around Nora, a young crime fiction writer who is invited on her childhood best friend's bachelorette party. She hasn't seen her mate in a lot of years, but she decides to go anyways. Things begin getting a small strange at the bachelorette party and Nora begins questioning why she is there in the first place. After someone is murdered, Nora loses part of her memory from the evening and must retrieve it in order to search the much as I enjoyed the quick paced flow of the book, there were parts that were a small childish, cliche, and one dimensional. There were very obvious clues dropped throughout the book as well as a super huge build-up for a not so surprising ten year secret. There were times when I just wanted to obtain to then end and be finished. With all of that said, I did have fun the book. It was obvious at times that it was the author's first novel. I would recommend this book to friends, but it definitely would not be the highest book on my list.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Dark, Dark Wood review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    I listened to the interview with the author on NPR and the story sounded interesting and entertaining, so I decided to check it out. Other reviewers had compared this book to Gone Girl, a book I enjoyed for the most part (except the ending), so it seemed a amazing e beginning of the book moves slowly, building up to the “promise” of the book (a murder at a hen party or bachelorette party). There’s a lot of the narrator, Leonora (Lee or Nora or Leo depending on who you ask) asking herself why she chose to accept an invitation to a hen party for a woman that she was best mates with in elementary and high school. They haven’t spoken in 10 years. Yes, why? Because the bride to be is a manipulative B whom everyone loves (and sometimes hates to hate). And that is one of the ways that Gone Girl and Dark Dark Wood are very related – Amy (Gone Girl) and Clare (Dark Dark Wood) are both “good poor characters” (meaning they are well written twits who deserve to be punched in the face for their maniuplativeness, but if someone did punch them, a lot of people who haven’t seen the manipulative side would wonder, “How could you hit HER? She’s so NICE!”).The book overall is entertaining, but the promised murder doesn’t occur at least until the middle of the book (couldn’t judge pages on my Kindle) and seems to move swiftly from there (whereas the parts before moved more slowly). Once the “suspense/thriller” aspects of the book started, I didn’t wish to go to bed – I wanted to [email protected]#$%! and see what happened. There wasn’t much to distract from the story - there were a few editing errors in the Kindle edition, and my brain had to “translate” some of the British to American, but other than that this was a solid and entertaining read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    could use language setting in the future for people who don't speak Spanish

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    Es el mejor juego de terror alv :v

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    El juego es fantástico, espero y sigas así para que puedas seguir creciendo, Felicidades :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    esta muy bueno el juego pero si pueden agregar sensivilidad para mover la camara seria genial y agregar mas ideomas para lis amigos que no hablan español

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    the application is very amazing but the issue is I am an American and I don't understand Spanish that much so it would be better if you add language

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    Me encanto el juego, aunque se parece mucho a Granny, pero aun asi el juego esta genial

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    Esta buenisimo y le descubri un bug!! cuando lanzas el codigo al suelo para agarrar otra cosa y distraer a city el codigo desaparece

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    es un juego increible

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    me encanta

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    create it inglish

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    really cool android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    Megusto mucho el juego 1000/5 estrellas. Edit: encontre un bug abajo en el sotano te caes del mapa si te vas a la esquina izquierda de donde empieza el 1 boliche de la izquierda y perdi todo el progreso pero les quedo muy bien el juego solo que porfavor si pueden arreglen eso pls. Edit2: toda la pared de donde empieza el primer boliche no existe/ la puedes traspasar y te caes del mapa. pd los edits son antes de la actualizacion y ahora si graciad por arreglar el bug/glitch. :3

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    esta excelente tu juego city por favor sigue asi, tiene unos pocos bugs pero el juego esta excelente 👌👌👌

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    can you please add English language mode cuz i don't speak Spanish

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    Es muy bueno, me encanta para ser tu primer juego esta muy bien hecho te felicito, buen trabajo!!! solo.... amm deberias de poner un ajuste de sensibilidad lo encuentro un poco lento, pero de alli me encanta....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    amazing android game please add english subtitles

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    muy bueno me encanta

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    I love it, the best horror android game ever

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    very amazing game, but please can you add english language

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    esta bestial el juego, me encanta mucho, pero el joystick se mueve un poco cuando sales de un escondite pero no es tan molesto, de alli todo esta muy bien ,😀💪👍💥 saludos

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    genial. ...algunos bugs pero todo superficial...buen juego

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    Me gustó mucho, sólo que llega un punto en el que ya no se que hacer dentro del juego :'v

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    Juego increíble!!!!!! Muy buen trabajo Ramiro y Town!! Me encantan estos tipos de juegos, porque me ponen muy nervioso y me rio mucho y además de mi YouTuber favorito ❤️❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    bueno me encanto pero encontré un bug y esque city se glichea en el coche

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    Valio la espera, el juego es genial y entretenido, la verdad un gran trabajo de programación.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    es tan difisil i dibertido que me encanta

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    un muy buen juego

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    es muy buen juego Ay bugs pero esta genial

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    ¡Wow! 😱💀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    animatowner

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    😁👍👍👍☠️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    woah so cool ❤ but i hope it will be in english too 😢

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    saludos town... me gusto el videojuego algunos bugs pero eso con el tiempo se quita lo espere desde hace mucho tiempo...gustaaaaa

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    Muy buen juego, de los pocos que realmente causa miedo, tiene bugs pero nada importante, sigue asi City

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    El juego me aparece demasiado oscuro y no se ven algunas cosas, me aparecen todas negras :,v

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    para empezar el juego es muy bueno, tienw sus bugs,pero los arreglaran, no lo abandonen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    Hecho por Town,que puedo decir!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    el mejor juego gracias town.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    super buena la application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dark Internet (Survival Horror) review [App]  2019-1-21 22:53

    me gusta mucho apoyenlo

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter