How to Think: A Survival Guide for a World at Odds Reviews & Opinions


Submit How to Think: A Survival Guide for a World at Odds review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Think: A Survival Guide for a World at Odds review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    Everyone is always told to think for themselves but most of don’t. Not only is it hard work but it means breaking apart the structures we all have in our brains. If I say I wish to combat climate change, you immediately assume I believe a host of other things and that I associate with a whole host of people of a certain socio-economic status. None of which may be true. But the min I tell you this one thing about me, you place me in a certain and I do that with everything else we see. These are short-cuts we take; ways we avoid thinking. And those short-cuts govern a lot of our lives. The people we count among our friends, for example, are often people who took related this book Alan Jacobs gives us examples of how to break out of those categories and examine the situation from the “outside” as it were. We won’t be able to do it with every single thing in our lives and nor should we; we are already on info overload. But this brief, elegantly written book does provide the tools and the examples for how (and why) we should in fact think for ourselves.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Think: A Survival Guide for a World at Odds review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    "How To Think" by Alan Jacobs is a amazing title containing suggestions for how to think better. Around 160 pages, the book is a short read and yet includes a lot of helpful points, some of which are:1. Pause, reflect, and think before you send that Twitter feed or Fb post. Amazing point - be more tactful and thoughtful, otherwise; our impulsiveness will usually lead to more mindless posts by others.2. All of us, to varying degrees, have our thinking molded by societal forces (we are not as objective as we think we are!).3. Instead of attacking others with differing viewpoints, test to better understand their viewpoint, even when you do not agree.4. We are not as tolerant of other viewpoints as we think we are.5. Investigating the ways we categorize people and the end is a helpful 12-point thinking person's checklist that can aid our thinking ability. Good, short read with some amazing insights.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Think: A Survival Guide for a World at Odds review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    I almost [email protected]#$%! were Winter. Why? Because this is a Winter’s Night book, with snow and the temperature falling outside, a cup of hot chocolate and maybe even a fire in the hearth (if you have one). Alan Jacobs is an academic, but he writes as a human, in a clear, approachable and very easy-to-follow style while he tackles one of the thorniest problems of humankind: how to think. It is impossible to write a book on “proper” thinking without offending those people who believe they know how to think – which his everyone. But Jacobs threads the needle as he brings out the fallacies most of us live by when we engage in what we consider to be “thinking”. Along the way, Jacobs cites several books, all of which I had previously read. If you haven’t, I strongly urge you to do so for you will then be drinking from the same well as Jacobs. The serious, thoughtful person will both have fun and learn from this book. Jacobs wraps it all up in his final chapter entitled “The Thinking Person’s Checklist”, which is a very practical tutorial to rational thinking. All in all, this is a delightful romp through the ways in which people think, for better or rry

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on How to Think: A Survival Guide for a World at Odds or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch How to Think: A Survival Guide for a World at Odds video reviews and related movies:

    See How to think: A survival guide for a world at odds | LIVE STREAM on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Think: A Survival Guide for a World at Odds Reviews on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Think: A Survival Guide for a World at Odds Unboxing on youtube.

     related image

    See Popular Videos - How to Think: A Survival Guide for a World at Odds & Alan Jacobs on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Think A Survival Guide for a World at Odds on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Think: A Survival Guide for a World at Odds - Topic on youtube.

     related image

    See Popular Videos - How to Think: A Survival Guide for a World at Odds on youtube.

     related image

    See Bob Larson personally delivers his blog to you! This week: Repugnant Theological Other on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Think: A Survival Guide for a World at Odds review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    Alan Jacobs is a professor at Baylor University, and in this book he tells us "how to think." Sort e book would probably have been better titled "How to Think in a Globe Dominated by Social Media." As I read the book, I kept thinking about interactions that I've had on Twitter. The book will support you deal with jerks who keep opinions opposite your own, and it will support you not be a jerk toward people who keep opinions opposite your own. The book also has some words of encouragement about being begin to changing our minds about people and ideas.I like Jacobs's critique of the phrase "think for yourself." He sums up the whole book in this sentence: "To think independently of other human beings is impossible, and if it were possible it would be undesirable. Thinking is necessarily, thoroughly, and wonderfully social." Unfortunately, much of our thinking seems to be anti-social these is isn't a weighty tome, full of psychological studies. Jacobs has written a breezy, fast introduction to thinking that asks its reader in a nonthreatening method to question presuppositions based on group identity. The target audience for this book is college students, but I think most people would be helped by taking a look at "How to Think."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Think: A Survival Guide for a World at Odds review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    The author sums it up in this way/Thinking will always be an art.He also writes about think from several perspectives to exemplify certain aspects of thinking he wants the reader to become aware of'/This is what thinking is: not the decision itself but what goes into the decision. Jacobs tells us that our biases result our thinking and prejudice us to adopt certain beliefs that impede our ability to think. That we suffer from a self-determination to avoid thinking. He writes/when there is no listening there is no thinking. The person then who genuinely wants to think will have to develop tactics for recognizing the subtlest of social pressures confronting the pull of the ingroup and disgust for the outgroup. The person who wants to think will have to practice patience and master e author then proceeds to give examples to the reader in which to increase their thinking abilities in a number of locations the author has identified that either hinder or increase an individual's thinking e book does an perfect job in this respect; but as the author himself admits thinking covers a wide spectrum of topic matter that he justdidn't have the time nor zone to cover. Instead he gets the reader on different paths that he or she can then widen the horizons upon; since now, after reading his book, they have a solid foundation from which to build.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Think: A Survival Guide for a World at Odds review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    This book is thought-provoking, as the title implies, while also entertaining. It's not a book on Aristotelian logic or modern symbolic logic, but rather on how to become a more thoughtful person and member of a community. The author doesn't like the idea of "thinking for yourself," since he emphasizes thinking always takes put in community. In our highly partisan culture, political and religious discussions often take put in terms of code words that identify one as belonging to a group (what he calls an Inner Ring, based on C.S. Lewis). This tendency rarely leads to real dialogue with those who do not already share one's views. The author provides insights on ways to think that encourage open-mindedness--but begin mindedness that can effect in well reasoned opinions. His perspective builds on insights and research in the psychologist Jonathan Haidt's perfect work "The Righteous Mind: Why Amazing People are Divided by Politics and Religion," and Daniel Kahneman's best seller, "Thinking, Quick and Slow." The a lot of literary references in "How to Think" create it an interesting and enjoyable read. At a time of amazing political polarization, this book could support lower the vitriol and promote listening to people who may challenge our views.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Think: A Survival Guide for a World at Odds review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    I’ve said that about a lot of books over the years and have even done that on a few occasions (eventually). Rarely, though, have the books in question been of a length that makes that seem likely. There is always that other book (or dozen) that I haven’t read waiting (im-)patiently on my shelves. “How to Think” did obtain me thinking (in my fashion) and will stay with me in general as its specifics hide in hard to search locations in my memory.A lot is said in the relatively few pages that probably have not appeared this close to one another in any other single work on the subject. From the ancients to modern fiction writer Robin Sloan (I very much recommend his “Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore”), Jacobs brings together disjointed thoughts and joins them in this how-to trying to hold this of limited length, Jacobs sometimes tries too hard to not be too hard to read and understand. While more readable than philosophy textbooks, it still reads too much like one. By page ten I was back in my undergrad days of fifty-plus years ago. I can easily knock out a two hundred page (this has fewer pages than that) in an evening or two. This took twice as long. This is where that re-reading also comes in. In the latter pages, Jacobs also makes use of some items from the mind of David Foster Wallace. For reasons unknown even to me, I did re-read “Infinite Jest” (perhaps just to say I had). So, there really is a chance that this short book will have it’s cover opened the meantime, I’ll test to frequently re-read the final couple of pages that include “The Thinking Person’s Checklist”. Who knows? I might even test to check off some stuff every now and then.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Think: A Survival Guide for a World at Odds review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    Alan Jacobs has written a book that helps people learn to think. Our culture just flies off the hip and spouts whatever without thinking about how what they say affects others. You see it everyday on Twitter, Fb and other online applications. The only thinking that seems to go is how to entertain themselves. We have heard or read about the guys who felt it important to tell a man that was drowning to just die and laugh and movie it to share on social media. They obviously didn't think or care about what they said or did. And street rage. So a lot of things going on in the globe where thinking about consequences is not considered any longer. Perhaps schools need to set up a class for thinking. It may help. And Mr. Jacobs is correct that people do not think very much because they are on the defensive and they do not listen to the other side. First they have to hear. They do not listen. How do you obtain them to change? You can change how you think, but you can't create the other think.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Think: A Survival Guide for a World at Odds review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    This is a short book is only 157 pages and it is an attempt to support one understand and consider the views of others while at the same time retaining the social approval of our most cherished communities. The main point is that all thinking is social and that we don't come to any conclusions on our own and that once we take a particular viewpoint we depend upon inclusion in a community of like-minded is in no sense in my opinion a generic thinking tutorial as the title would seem to indicate. It's focus is on current cultural/political/religious problems and groups. That said I think as far as it goes it is a thoughtful and insightful look at how we might better tolerate, understand and consider the viewpoints of those who think differently than we do. This is not a deep or philosophical work. It's one person's view of how he thinks we might better think and live commended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Think: A Survival Guide for a World at Odds review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    I got this thinking I would spend an hour or two and obtain a few tips. Yes, Jacobs does provide "The Thinking Person's Checklist" on pp 155-156. And, I'll post a few of those tidbits that struck me below. However, since thinking is so integral to life, the book is more about establishing amazing habits, centered around how to communicate with others. It would be nice if everyone read "How to Think" before getting a Twitter pugnant cultural other (RCO) - learning to approach interactions as an anthropologist, willing to place yourself in the other’s globe can’t literally think for yourself, since thinking is inherently social. “Everything you think is a response to what someone else has thought and said.”Thought must be joined with feelings to produce meaningful action. True thinking requires the whole person to be engaged, with all the faculties present. Rational thinking requires taking into acc feelings and our constant relations to and with ic Hoffer’s Real Believer The Real Believer: Thoughts on the Nature of Mass Movements (Perennial Classics) is loyal to the institution (church, party, state) not to individuals because being loyal to individuals is possible only in a relatively free creasing violence of language might be explained by distribution technologies that enable people who have never met each other are more likely to neglect their common humanity than they would be in person. (provides amazing example of Thomas More’s attacks on Martin Luther.)Learning to feel is as helpful as learning to think. Choose to associate with people based not just on their beliefs but on their dispositions, especially how they treat those who disagree with them.Vocabulary not only calls attention but also hides. The most risky metaphors and myths are those we do not recognize as metaphors and myths.Quotes G.K. Chesterton: “the object of opening the mind, as of opening the mouth, is to shut it again on something solid.” We change our mind only when we search something more nourishing. Just as for investors and poker players, “sunk costs” have a disproportionate influence on our thinking and decision making. investors who don’t learn that go more concerned with working toward the truth than about your social position.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Can You Survive? : Survival World PRO review [App]  2018-3-16 13:0

    I don't understand what I'm meant to Do, the map is very random and makes no sense. I think you've place too much effort into creating things to go in the map, if they serve no function then what's the point. Android game could have potential but as it is I wouldn't pay cash for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Can You Survive? : Survival World PRO review [App]  2018-3-16 13:0

    What were you thinking, why did you even release this garbage. People who create android games like this is the reason we can't search any amazing android games because we have to sort through garbage like this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Can You Survive? : Survival World PRO review [App]  2018-3-16 13:0

    Installed. Uninstalled. No directions, no instructions for anything. Controls are flimsy. Didn't feel right at all

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Can You Survive? : Survival World PRO review [App]  2018-3-16 13:0

    Not enough rats 1/5.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Can You Survive? : Survival World PRO review [App]  2018-3-16 13:0

    Don't even think about downloading this "game". It's NOTHING!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Can You Survive? : Survival World PRO review [App]  2018-3-16 13:0

    Why

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Can You Survive? : Survival World PRO review [App]  2018-3-16 13:0

    Why

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Can You Survive? : Survival World PRO review [App]  2018-3-16 13:0

    Gave it a try. In short, don't obtain it. You wander around a little map with random human structures like the Eiffel Turret and Statue of Liberty, all while carrying and axe and chopping down trees, gathering mushrooms, and murdering mice and armored pigs. Frankly. It's boring. The crafting system is nonexistent, everything is accomplished by running into it (and you can't even keep down, you have to turn around, walk away, and come back for it to register again), and the UI is far too small. Furthermore, there's nothing to do. I played it for half an hour, during which time I finally chopped down enough trees to build a campfire (takes 100 trees), and the stupid campfire just appears at your spawn point. Plus, as far as I can tell, being "cold" doesn't do anything anyway. With only two opponents to kill, some wood to chop, mushrooms and bottles to gather, and three things to build, this is barely a proof of concept, allow alone a game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Can You Survive? : Survival World PRO review [App]  2018-3-16 13:0

    1 star it's a amazing android game but thare are no controls no setting ethir I'm a dude in the forest I whant to know what's going on and add more items and wepons until then uninstall plz create better

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Can You Survive? : Survival World PRO review [App]  2018-3-16 13:0

    No context or instructions. No info how to build craft or even play. Difficult to actually obtain resources. Please continue worming on this prealpha game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Can You Survive? : Survival World PRO review [App]  2018-3-16 13:0

    This application is 😎🎈🇦🇹🇦🇱amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Can You Survive? : Survival World PRO review [App]  2018-3-16 13:0

    This android game is best.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Can You Survive? : Survival World PRO review [App]  2018-3-16 13:0

    Worst android game I m satisfied I got it free without spending a penny

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Surviving The Corporate Culture: A Guide To Survive & Achieve review [Book]  2017-12-17 18:0

    Surviving the Corporate Culture is a short, but perfectly formed, ebook dispensing some practical and amazing all round tip on how to survive in the workplace. This may be a short book, but it packs quite a punch within its pages!Its structure and layout are as practical as its advice. With short sections to choose from, Robert states that the support he offers could be used as a means of preparation & achievement for those who choose to follow it. So, there can be no one more qualified to bestow this tip than a man who has over three decades of experience as a licensed college counsellor, as well as a lot of other credits to his name!The book is divided into five sections covering a lot of work similar topics such as stress, getting ahead with preparation, ignoring politics, maintaining amazing department relationships and offering amazing solutions. With an extremely useful step by step check list added at the end of the book, every piece of advice could be applied to a number of individual situations.I thoroughly enjoyed this book and took much from it. Robert’s writing style is approachable, but more so not condescending or preachy. I finished the book realising that what I had just read created excellent sense. Perhaps some of the advice, or even most of it, is something a lot of of us are already aware of, but when in the midst of pressure, deadlines and financial year ends, etc, such tip is something which we perhaps tend to lose sight om the small things such as taking a walk , however short, to come back to your desk refreshed, and giving yourself a head begin every day, to some of the best pieces of tip you will keep as a worker – hold on top of everything at work, Robert’s tip is encouraging because it is tried and ere are a lot of lines which are worth quoting throughout the book but my favourite has to be, ‘Don’t talk politics or fish off the company pier,’ – what a better environment every workplace would be if only this code was compulsory!Surviving the Corporate Culture is an interesting read, which is sure to benefit a lot of readers who are searching for ways to create their working days/life that small bit easier.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Surviving The Corporate Culture: A Guide To Survive & Achieve review [Book]  2017-12-17 18:0

    A lot of business books talk about developing essential business skills, building sales, cold calling techniques, networking best practices, business 101, six sigma, the list goes on and there are certainly no lack of sources for these areas.But few books, while stressing there is no 'I' in team, take into acc that there is a 'ME' and that it is necessary to ensure that YOU survive the cutthroat and high pressure globe of corporate business 'Surviving the Corporate Culture', Robert Lehmann does just that. Through a series of easy steps he takes the reader through some essential sanity and career saving om taking time to plan, practice and execute, he also covers less well discussed locations like conversations to avoid and to have. How to maintain positive relationships and how to ensure you are always looking for solutions rather than issues are also covered. Also how to plan for your post working life and how to ensure that you look after your wellbeing enough to have fun it are also is is a amazing read, broken down into easily digestible sections that will definitely benefit from repeat visits. The final checklist is also a amazing fast reference tutorial and will create sure you are able to take the lessons in this book with Robert Kehmann says, always take time to plan, practice and execute in order to be successful. Surviving the Corporate Culture should definitely be part of that planning and practising process.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Think! Think! review [App]  2017-12-21 13:10

    I'm 22 years old & I have to say this is super fun. Can't wait for my daughter to play!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Think! Think! review [App]  2017-12-21 13:10

    Thank you for making it add free. This is the best game. I love this android game it is so challenging 😊😊

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Think! Think! review [App]  2017-12-21 13:10

    Thanks for making it free without ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Think! Think! review [App]  2017-12-21 13:10

    Just tried today and my son was hooked already. Thank you for making it free and free of ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Think! Think! review [App]  2017-12-21 13:10

    My 5 yo daughter loves it, challenging and fun, a tough combination to make. Hold up the amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Think! Think! review [App]  2017-12-21 13:10

    amazing android game for a 6 years old. how do you shift devices and hold the progress? i can see the migration data but cannot edit or use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Think! Think! review [App]  2017-12-21 13:10

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Think! Think! review [App]  2017-12-21 13:10

    Amazing logical thinking android game for my 7yo

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Think! Think! review [App]  2017-12-21 13:10

    Its fun for the children

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Think! Think! review [App]  2017-12-21 13:10

    Playfull app. Nice in application melody and sounds.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Think! Think! review [App]  2017-12-21 13:10

    I personally recommend it to you .go and download 's fabulous . I am addicted to it.but it allows me to play only 3 android games a day😜😜. That's why it's the best android game for children.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Think! Think! review [App]  2017-12-21 13:10

    No English

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Think! Think! review [App]  2017-12-21 13:10

    Amazing android game for developing spatial skills.....loved it!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Think! Think! review [App]  2017-12-21 13:10

    This is educational application for children and adults to learn more

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Think! Think! review [App]  2017-12-21 13:10

    Thanks for this Bonus

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Think! Think! review [App]  2017-12-21 13:10

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Think! Think! review [App]  2017-12-21 13:10

    Very amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Think! Think! review [App]  2017-12-21 13:10

    Amazing😍😍😍😍😍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World War 2: A Captivating Guide from Beginning to End (The Second World War and D Day Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-21 18:0

    This book provides the reader with a concise historical chronical of the Second Globe War, the single most devastating and traumatic happenings in human history. The author's well written narrative describes and analyzes the conditions, key leaders, participating nations and happenings that ignited the war, the major areas or fronts where fighting was conducted, the necessary battles, the happenings that ended the war, and the aftermath of the war, which continues to affect our history s such as this are necessary to read. Because the Second Globe Battle ended over 70 years ago, most of the people who participated in the battle have passed, and most vestages of the devastation and scars have disapeared. Memories are fading of that catastrophic happening that caused the deaths of over 55 million people, some of them combatants, some civilians caught up in the violence, and some murdered by their own governments. It was a battle fought on land, sea, and air, touching every inhabited continent, that unleashed the Holocaust and the atomic bomb upon the world. It was also a battle that featured acts of courage and self-sacrifice on every side, that serve as example of mankind better nature. The aftermath of the battle was a globe that could never be the same again. Accordingly, for all the above reasons, it is more necessary than ever that we remember what happened, so that such devastation should never happen again. I enjoyed this book and recommend it to everyone that is interested in the history of Globe Battle Two.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World War 2: A Captivating Guide from Beginning to End (The Second World War and D Day Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-21 18:0

    Very impressive book! This is a amazing book because it offers a amazing insight into one's man story as a soldier fighting across Europe during WW2. It tells of the emotional toll felt by this man as he loses comrades and is forced to slay others. It tells of the sights that were faced during the effort and the struggles associated with acting as an American in the face of such evil. All in all, a amazing read. So, I would suggest it to anyone who has an interest in this era and what the units felt. Really worth reading history book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World War 2: A Captivating Guide from Beginning to End (The Second World War and D Day Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-21 18:0

    Very interesting. I must not have listened to history years ago in school because beyond it being interesting (and I don't necessarily have a keen interest in history - hence my not listening in school years ago), I am learning a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World War 2: A Captivating Guide from Beginning to End (The Second World War and D Day Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-21 18:0

    I have developed a curiosity of happenings that have led to our current situation (globally) and the only method is to learn what happened in the past as not to do the same errors. This book was well written and quite analytical, without becoming boring. One of the few history books I enjoyed and was able to actually finish :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World War 2: A Captivating Guide from Beginning to End (The Second World War and D Day Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-21 18:0

    A amazing read, it explained a lot I didn't know, but also left out a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World War 2: A Captivating Guide from Beginning to End (The Second World War and D Day Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-21 18:0

    Horribly written, full of grammatical errors. Disclaimer that content might not be accurate. A history book without accuracy? Come on. No author. Don't buy this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World War 2: A Captivating Guide from Beginning to End (The Second World War and D Day Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-21 18:0

    WWII beautiful detailed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World War 2: A Captivating Guide from Beginning to End (The Second World War and D Day Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-21 18:0

    This is a beautiful amazing book! I think there should have been more info about the Holocaust because that was a large part of the second globe battle but other than that, amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World War 2: A Captivating Guide from Beginning to End (The Second World War and D Day Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-21 18:0

    My son loves this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World War 2: A Captivating Guide from Beginning to End (The Second World War and D Day Book 1) review [Book]  2018-4-21 18:0

    It was a pleasure to read this astonishing book about the most devastating battle that shook the entire human globe ! In sixteen chapters, it gives the readers a very systematic acc of the historical background, the progress of the battle both from the Axis and Allies perspectives!The book starts with happenings preceding the battle in Germany under the leadership of Hitler through Poland, France, Britain , Russia under Stalin through Africa and the Mediterranean, Guadalcanal etc. The book has to be read to obtain the full essence of this totally destructive war.I learned a lot of facts that were hitherto unknown to me. For example, the role of India (under British occupation at the time) in WW 2, the actual progress of the battle on all fronts It was also a revelation to search out about Japanese invasion into eastern India! The horrifying info of how the "undesirable" (in Hitler's private opinion) groups of people were murdered en masse were highly shocking! The aftermath of this battle that is infamous for the first (and hopefully, the only time!) time use of atomic bombs on human populations was the establishment of UN and the emergence of the United States of America as a global leader and power house!If I had to take an exam in Military History, this is the book I would refer to! Thank you Captivating History for my advanced copy of this most precious book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    Just a tutorial and not the true android game so don't obtain crazy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    That is a game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    Teneg boo

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    Complete trash

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    Idk

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    Vehicle

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    Boooo

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    😊😍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    I loved this android game but... I can't download it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    Do not download this app, useless

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    I hate it you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    I hate this application in the globe

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    You can download this android game ... It's only 5 mb ... 🙂

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    លេងឡេីងចង់ដាច់បាយ

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    I like its amazing like a ros

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    too a lot of hackers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    This is amazing application tell you a tutorial to rules of survival.😘

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    sanjay patel

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    all of that is youtube😡

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    Rules of survival

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    Nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    Nice graphics

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    Kho sa

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    Good!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    Bongkha bongkhalove

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    It was satisfied

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    Wow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    Villasista

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    Nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    Cool android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    Nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    Ryan

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    PUGK

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    youtube

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rules Of Survival Guide review [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    Satisfied

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neurosurgery Survival Guide review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    Does not work anymore with the fresh Android device update. Application opens but tabs no longer begin with information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neurosurgery Survival Guide review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    Constantly crashes or opens but won't display content

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neurosurgery Survival Guide review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    cannot use this application on note 8 Oreo, force close

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neurosurgery Survival Guide review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    Not opening

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neurosurgery Survival Guide review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    Wont begin

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neurosurgery Survival Guide review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    Marvelous

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neurosurgery Survival Guide review [App]  2019-2-16 13:37

    Hopefully the problem would be addressed. This would have been a amazing reference for nsgy. However, the problem has been consistent, under the Trauma section, the "Head Trauma" subjects does not open/greyed out, while the "Spinal Trauma" subjects seems to have no issues. Please addressed the issue, I uses an Android device phone, have your IT people look over and fix this matter. Thanks Ps: Rebooting/restarting/giving time to download process was tried..as mentioned bellow, but deemed to be failure.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter