How Not to Die: www.ruriruri.net Reviews & Opinions


Submit How Not to Die: www.ruriruri.net review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Relic to Die For (Books to Die For Book 5) review [Book]  2017-12-20 18:0

    lite and enjoyable! Simple to read and follow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Relic to Die For (Books to Die For Book 5) review [Book]  2017-12-20 18:0

    Simple read - delightful characters - delightful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Relic to Die For (Books to Die For Book 5) review [Book]  2017-12-20 18:0

    The recent book by Richard Houston, "A Relic to Die For" does not disappoint. All of the main characters are there, Jake, Fred, Bonnie, and even Bonnie's long suffering sister, Margot. The only thing I found myself missing was Jake's Rocky Mountain home and his descriptions of living in the in Houston's previous books, this yarn had all of the elements, a murder mystery, a bit of romance, and my favorite, the unbelievable interactions Jake has with his animals, Fred, his golden retriever, and a fresh found kitten who tries to steal the show. Houston is able to tell his story without gratuitous violence or sex. I only [email protected]#$%! wasn't going to be a whole year before reading another one of these charming books, assuming there will be more.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on How Not to Die: www.ruriruri.net or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch How Not to Die: www.ruriruri.net video reviews and related movies:

    See VAROMM on youtube.

     related image

    See Dance_cool on youtube.

     related image

    See The newwer it gets on youtube.

     related image

    See A Nulizuninai ;) on youtube.

     related image

    See Kotz on youtube.

     related image

    See extra dump on youtube.

     related image

    See Black gold 422 on youtube.

     related image

    See Skučo plotui on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Relic to Die For (Books to Die For Book 5) review [Book]  2017-12-20 18:0

    It could have something to do with the golden retriever who helps with the solving of more than one mystery or the bourbon drinking elderly best friend, but I really think it has more to do with the combination of a weaving of amazing story telling, amazing plot, and amazing 'characters'! Thank you Mr Houston once again for another lovely read. I wait somewhat patiently for the next book in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Relic to Die For (Books to Die For Book 5) review [Book]  2017-12-20 18:0

    I accidentally read the latest book first, in this case, I never realized it however, as the book kept my attention throughout.A man and his dog are in Southern Missouri on a case. His friend, Bonnie's sister, Margot has hired him to search her husband's late great, amazing grandfather's civil battle relics. Jake finds the grave website of the plundered battle hero, however, he also finds a newly dug grave, as he falls in...This mystery is full of suspects and unusual situations that Jake and Fred (the dog,) search themselves in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Relic to Die For (Books to Die For Book 5) review [Book]  2017-12-20 18:0

    Houston's books are light-hearted but include some serious mystery plots. I love how the animals are so loved but at the same time support solve crimes. Interesting characters, will our character finally search love? Is he really moving?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Relic to Die For (Books to Die For Book 5) review [Book]  2017-12-20 18:0

    Richard Houston never disappoints. I love the characters and their interations. I'm not typically a mystery person, but I've come to like the characters so much, that I search myself reading the stories just so I can spend time with the people. And let's not forget the dog! How can you not love Fred? If you wish to be entertained and have fun funny, realistic, and engaging characters, Mr. Houston's books will surely bring a smile to your face.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Relic to Die For (Books to Die For Book 5) review [Book]  2017-12-20 18:0

    Loved the mystery and the interaction between the characters. The incident with the truckload of chickens was exciting. The solution to the murders wasn’t totally expected. It was almost as if the book ended too soon. A very enjoyable book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Relic to Die For (Books to Die For Book 5) review [Book]  2017-12-20 18:0

    Love all the books in the series. Amazing characters. Very amazing plots. Can't wait for the next book to come out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Relic to Die For (Books to Die For Book 5) review [Book]  2017-12-20 18:0

    I like the the books to die series for because they are a bit various from the some of the mysteries I read. They have amazing characters and interesting plots. I will continue nude to read all the fresh books in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    I bought this hoping if my phone died I would die. It didn't happen. False advertisement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Honestly, this is a really poor app. Not only does the chat freeze and lag but the fact that there's no method of getting only English speaking people is beautiful annoying. There's so much spam on there too. It's needs to be split up. Maybe have the option of globe room. Be able to pick the country you wish to talk in. It's really quite bad. But hey, the guy created some coin off a gimmick. Too poor it's a poorly created one that charges.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Can't exit and re enter the application without making a fresh user name each time which is annoying, and it should separate people by language and maybe down even further to forcing just a handful of people into a single chat room at anyone time because there are wayyyy too a lot of comments at once. It's a neat idea and well worth the dollar for the laughs but yeah hope they evolve upon it instead of leaving it as is and shutting it down in a few months when no one's using it any more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Useless until I learn Chinese. Bloated with none English writers who are also not very polite (maybe because their phones are about to die?)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    I don't wish to waste my latest battery with people who don't even speak my language so can like add something where we could talk to people who only speak English and it's very laggy and and a lot of the time I have to reset the application because it freezes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    I agree in that it could be better if there was not a mix of languages. I imagine less are currently in this server because Chinese is common here, and not worth the time when reading mainly Chinese.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Amazing idea. Definitely not a pleasant experience, can't filter languages and chat is spammed with Chinese, also beautiful laggy and I'm unable to scroll the chat. Amazing idea though

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Chatroom too bloated. Maybe give an option for 1-1 chatting or directly switch to that

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Amazing idea, it definitly needs a Popular latest words registry that logs every person's latest notice before dying you could browse while not under 5%

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Doesn't automatically refresh the chat window. Each time i begin the chat i need to select a fresh username. And everyone chats in Chinese :/

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Well, After watching EverythingAppplePro's video on this app, I decided to download it. In my opinion, a really amazing idea, But due to the insane amount of racists and plain rude people, Its not something that j can personally enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Awesome idea but I wish it to alert that I can go in the application when I hit 5%

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Chat is too bloated, needs rooms

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    honestly there should be a server where everyone can speak the same language amd 1v1 should be allowed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    This guy just created 1k. Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    It won't go past entering the name on my device. Even after a reboot and reinstall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Not working

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Spamy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Such an awesome idea. Nothing like enjoying the laggy latest 5% of my tablet's battery than talking to other people who are also about to die. I hope this application catches on and because a trend (please create it free soon so that it will catch on faster!) because it would be nice to have a lot of people at a time. I love the idea, and I will be keeping this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Super fun app! 👍 But I'd like for this application to send out a notification in chat of when somebody in the chat dies. I also message lagging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Cool idea but I have a huge battery. Probably never going to be able to use the app.. maybe create it 15%?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Should be 1 on 1 chats. The chat room just gets spammed by idiots.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Unable to use it. Not logging in

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Lik if u cri evrytim

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Bewt application ever

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    So so so fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    This is a fun app, but I think it would support to have a conversation subject on the top. I understand that this is a small antithetical to the purpose of freeing people from digital influence, but I think it would support people focus discussions on subjects other than their battery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Chatroom is often empty

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    This application is a lot of fun, but the chat room is often empty. Hoping this application catches on and the rooms fill up - I like it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    I hope I can chat with you guys someday soon, although I like this application already.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    very good. finally ran my battery down enough to enter the room, so now i can start writing a revie

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    No interesting conversation s, and the one thing that the application should do, doesnt work. Chat hangs, antivirus tells me its malware. stay away!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    Only could join chat rooms with Chinese people in

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die With Me review [App]  2018-3-2 13:1

    It's a cool idea but there is a mixture of languages

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro C# 7: With .NET and .NET Core review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    Over the years I have bought 3 editions of this book, and have liked all of them. It covers dozens of stuff, in amazing detail, with very informative explanations. There is no comparison between a large, comprehensive, professional book like this and the typical PACKT books that seem to be pumped out every other week, and which include far far less information, the English is usually hard to follow, and the code doesn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro C# 7: With .NET and .NET Core review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    The content is excellent, of course, but it is time these tomes were split up into, say, five books and sold as a set. I just can't keep the book begin and read it - much too thick.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro C# 7: With .NET and .NET Core review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    This remains the bible for C# and .Net. I have read every edition since "Pro C# 2008 and the .NET 3.5 Platform" and will continue to read every fresh edition. A must-read !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro C# 7: With .NET and .NET Core review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    Always on my bookshelf each version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro C# 7: With .NET and .NET Core review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro C# 7: With .NET and .NET Core review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    Complete and thorough coverage. Examples succinct and simple to follow with just enough detail to speedily grasp the concept and hold moving through the text. Perfect coverage of the very recent subjects in the .NET space.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro C# 7: With .NET and .NET Core review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    I am finding the Kindle ver hard to use. I cannot obtain a fast overview of what a chapter holds - I need to manually page up. The content seems very thorough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro C# 7: With .NET and .NET Core review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    It covers most of cutting edge technologies in .Net ecosystem. It gives high level overview and understanding where to dig deeper))

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro C# 7: With .NET and .NET Core review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    I just bought the Kindle edition. I bought the older ver of the book by the same author "Pro C# 2010" and it was also the Kindle edition, but I really did not read it in any details, because I had been working with Oracle stuff. Now I am working with BizTalk so I required to buy the fresh edition. The 13K page paperback makes you look amazing but it's hard to keep it in your hand. I will come back to write more after I read the book more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro C# 7: With .NET and .NET Core review [Book]  2018-4-17 18:1

    I have used the 4th ed. (2007) of this book for, well, 10 years. I finally decided to ask my employer to obtain the recent ver for all the fresh features in C# 7.1. I am watching an YouTube video about Identity Server and see something like var (x, y) = thod(). Hmmm, never saw anything like that before. I pick up my brand fresh paperback (yes, it is hard to use because it is so floppy) and go to the index to look up "var" like I would in my old edition. Nothing! There are few, if any, C# keywords in the index like previous versions. The index is almost a waste of paper. I finally found "var" under "implicitly typed local variables" which means I have to know what "var" means before I can search it in this book that I am using to learn what "var" means. Even having found "var" there is no explanation of syntax like: var (x, y) = thod(). Maybe a undocumented feature of C#. OK, cannot blame that on the book. But not being able to search "var" in the index leaves me unimpressed with the books of the publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die Hipster — Prepare to Die Edition review [App]  2019-5-11 13:0

    主题是寻死?!操控设计得非常糟糕。音效做得还可以。

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When You Die? review [App]  2019-10-8 14:16

    Amazing application this is actually how old I was when I died. Recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When You Die? review [App]  2019-10-8 14:16

    um. Learn how to spell. Also, in general just add more questions and options and more detailed responses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When You Die? review [App]  2019-10-8 14:16

    that was a very poor application don't use it 😡😡😡😡😡😠😠😠😜😜😜😜

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When You Die? review [App]  2019-10-8 14:16

    well ne and my mom got 91

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When You Die? review [App]  2019-10-8 14:16

    it's an okay application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When You Die? review [App]  2019-10-8 14:16

    very poor grammar " Your died 87 " really.?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When You Die? review [App]  2019-10-8 14:16

    I will be there in a few mins and too much to do and I will obtain back to you soon I will be there in a few mins to talk to you about it when I obtain home and allow me know know if you need anything else from me please allow me know if you need anything else from me please allow me know if you need to come to the office and have a amazing day and I will be there at the same time I will be there at the same time I will be there at the same time I will be there at the same time to meet up for a drink or

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When You Die? review [App]  2019-10-8 14:16

    I hate this application I said I'll die at age 63 :(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When You Die? review [App]  2019-10-8 14:16

    THIS APP LIED TO ME. I AM OLDER THAN 64. >:(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When You Die? review [App]  2019-10-8 14:16

    it said i will die at 85

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When You Die? review [App]  2019-10-8 14:16

    this application is trash

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When You Die? review [App]  2019-10-8 14:16

    dum thing thet tells lie

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When You Die? review [App]  2019-10-8 14:16

    dog @#$%e

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When You Die? review [App]  2019-10-8 14:16

    Very Interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When You Die? review [App]  2019-10-8 14:16

    Cc

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When You Die? review [App]  2019-10-8 14:16

    Trash

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When You Die? review [App]  2019-10-8 14:16

    This application was accurate when I was going to die cuz most of my grandparents died around the age of 80 and so I'm expecting that I will die around the age 80 also.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When You Die? review [App]  2019-10-8 14:16

    I think it is not so horror

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When You Die? review [App]  2019-10-8 14:16

    Its awsome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The House of Dies Drear (Dies Drear Chronicles Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    Amazing read for young adults. A lot of young adult books are very engaging for older readers, as well. This was truly aimed at the young male reader, which is fine. It has a lot of history to teach while not being 'teachy'. It had an interesting plot that was built on the mystery of run away slaves who were killed on the property while escaping through the Underground Railroad. I'm donating the book to the school library where I'm sure it will search its target audience a lot of times over.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The House of Dies Drear (Dies Drear Chronicles Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    It's been a long time since I've read The House of Dies Drear, but I am again teaching seventh-grade literature, and the book is one of our "outside" selections. I have fun the book because Virginia Hamilton does such a amazing job of giving us a glimpse of those who created history, those who love that history and work to preserve it, and those who only wish to expoit it. While I understand that the House of Dies Drear is fictitious, I wonder (each time I read the story) how a lot of real stories contributed to its creation. Besides all of that, my seventh-graders loved the book. There is a unbelievable balance of history and drama!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The House of Dies Drear (Dies Drear Chronicles Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    I read this book in the third grade, and now my kids are reading it for the summer. I loved this book! It taught me how to use my imagination. My kids are able to picture the stage because of the vivid descriptions by Virginia Hamilton. Amazing book for all ages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The House of Dies Drear (Dies Drear Chronicles Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The House of Dies Drear (Dies Drear Chronicles Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    This was the assigned summer reading for my 8th grade grandson. He was mildly interested at the outset but he really stayed tuned as I read. There is enough mystery to hold a young reader with dyslexia attentive and involved. Well written! I am his assigned reader as he is an auditory learner. This was a amazing experiecne for both of us!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The House of Dies Drear (Dies Drear Chronicles Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    Needed reading for my son's 6th grade class. I also read it and it is really amazing and interesting. There were days we could not place the book down because we wanted to know what was going to happen next!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The House of Dies Drear (Dies Drear Chronicles Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    Bought for my middle school daughter. She loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The House of Dies Drear (Dies Drear Chronicles Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    My grandson had issues reading so when I found this tape I bought it .He didn't listen to it so I place it on in the vehicle and enjoyed the story. Not a lot of people use cassette tapes any more so I don't imagine there will be a huge demand, but I enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The House of Dies Drear (Dies Drear Chronicles Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    I thought it was great. Very colourful and well-drawn characters. It took me a while to figure out who the main characters really were, but that was part of the charm of this story. I wish to read more about this family.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The House of Dies Drear (Dies Drear Chronicles Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    Amazing book and arrived in amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die Fledermaus review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Perfect production. Marvellous melody brilliantly performed by super performers.

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    Die Hard review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    **This is one of the definitive 80s Action Films.** There is no nonsense whatsoever, the plot moves along with such a pace that the viewer is not disturbed by implausabilities. Bruce Willis plays the likeable "regular guy", who is forced bare-foot into unleashing mayhem and destruction, to perfection. His brilliant opposite is Alan Rickman, playing the German villain Hans Gruber in such a method that you almost root for him to obtain away with his heist. Also, he thankfully dispatches the office sleazeball, Ellis, in a unbelievable scene. The poor guys in Die Hard are more likeable than their counterparts in other movies. They are allowed to be funny and charming, which is amazing because we as viewers spend a lot of time with them, so it's amazing that they are not complete douchebags. John McLane gets to do what a lot of adolescent boys wanted to try: to drop something off the ledge of a skyscraper or down an elevator shaft, and see what happens. But he uses an office chair armed with a PC monitor and a block of C4 and watches as it drops, then explodes, wiping out an entire floor! Everything here is bigger and louder than other Action films from it's time. McLane drops poor guys and one-liners left and right, things and people explode, culminating in a grand finale that is as well paced and executed as any action sequence that came after it. This movie started it's own sub-genre, after it came not only it's own sequels, but a load of movies that were described as "Die hard on a..." or "Die Hard in a..." Most prominent examples were perhaps "**Speed**" and "**Under Siege**". This is entertaining as hell, it's a must-watch!

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    Die Hard review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Just watched this inexplicably for the first time, after having seen and adoring its first two sequels. As a teenager when [email protected]#$%! theatres, I never really felt the urge or inclination to see this at the time. Action movies weren't huge for me back then. Now as a father of a teenager myself, it's interesting seeing what's now considered 'a classic' for the first time. This easily deserves its lofty status as one of the finest action films ever made, especially of the 80's. Alan Rickman, now deceased, played with distinction one of the finest cinematic villains ever. This film--closely followed by 'Pulp Fiction'--is the most necessary work Bruce Willis ever made. I enthusiastically hope that should someday Willis either leave this plain or decide not to create any more DH movies that they simply place the franchise to rest. He was born to play this character. Anyone else in his shoes could never fit the iconic bill.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Die Blechtrommel review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    A intelligent film powered by David Bennent's performance Oskar is a young man in Globe Battle II Germany who refuses to grow up when he was three years old. He deliberately allow himself fall on a stair to injure himself and stop his growth. Oskar's refusal to grow and release his tin drum is an obvious metaphor about refusing the Nazi regime. This is created more obvious since he finally decided to grow and allow go of his drum after the Nazi's defeat. The Tin Drum is based on a celebrated novel by German author Gunter Grass. Director Volker Schlöndorff brings it to life with profound elegance and intellectual humor. Created in 1979, in the middle of the German movie renaissance, The Tin Drum pokes fun at the Nazi regime and at the same time presents an unforgettable and often hilarious story. The film begins in the late 19th century when Oskar's grandmother helps his grandfather to escape German soldiers by letting him hide under her skirt. It is also where Oskar's mother Agnes (Angela Winkler) is conceived. Agnes grows up during the First Globe Battle and marries a man named Alfred Matzerath (Mario Adorf). She begins to have an affair with her cousin Jan Bronski, while Oskar slowly becomes aware of their relationship. David Bennent's performance as Oskar is simply amazing. He was about 12 years old at the time, and he plays Oskar from childhood to his 20s. Although Oskar's physical appearance never changes. We can see his aging process through Bennent's performance. Oskar's movement changes; he begins to become more mature and explore the globe around him. Bennent plays the hero with an impressive level of believability and intellectual maturity. The Tin Drum reminded me of one of my favorite movies-Forrest Gump. Both films have central characters that are physically and mentally disabled, and both manage to have an interesting journey life. Both films pass through an necessary historical event, with both heroes getting involved. The Tin Drum is not quite in the same league as Forrest Gump, but it still amazed and captivated me from beginning to end. The Tin Drum includes some really grotesque scenes. One stage in particular is when they present a fisherman using a dead horse's head as bait for eels. The fisherman removes the eels one by one from the horse's head, while Agnes vomits in disgust. To balance it out, the film also includes moments of pure joy. I love the sequence where Oskar's drumming influences a band to change their melody form a German march to Strauss' The Blue Danube. A Nazi officer screams in disgust, while the crowd joins together and dances. I have fun watching smart satires. I laughed out loud a lot of times in this film and I relished its lush story. The film deals with a lot of things, including warfare, adultery, and religion. It may be a small too long for some people at 140 minutes, but for me, no amazing film is too long. The Tin Drum includes astonishing photos powered by remarkable acting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Doomed to Die review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    I love Boris Karloff so much in this 5-pack of early movies he created that it doesn't bother me that he plays an Oriental detective. He threw himself, vitally, into every role he portrayed, and that's why he's so beloved today.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watch Me Die review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    This mystery was exciting, with a twist of humor that worked very well. The characters were believable and down to earth and created the story even more interesting. An perfect story and writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watch Me Die review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    An perfect read. An oddball setting where Harvey Mapes, a security guard at a residential complex who was hired by a wealthy man to follow his wife and report back. Mapes admittedly knows nothing about being a personal eye except what he sees on television. Hilarious in a lot of parts, dead-serious in others. One of the best books I've read in a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watch Me Die review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    Lee Goldberg's tale of an everyman turned reluctant personal eye is a wry and ofttimes funny look at what turns Mr. Average into, well, a hero. The protagonist, a slacker security guard at a condo complex, half-stumbles, half-rushes into a swirl of happenings that take him out of his depth and to the edge of danger. Along the way, he learns to believe in himself, and, more importantly, convinces the woman whose love he wants to believe in him as well. Amazing action, funny dialogue, and wry sarcasm, with some amazing surprises along the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watch Me Die review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    Lee Goldberg is a favorite. He never lets the reader down and is prolific to the max.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watch Me Die review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    Harvey was a security guard at an upscale housing complex when a resident asked him to follow his wife. Why not, Harvey always read mysteries. Small did he know it would lead him into the dark side of life, including his ybe a small raw at times but amazing story and very engaging writing and characters. Goldberg always does a amazing job!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watch Me Die review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    At first you wonder if the whole thing is a spoof of hardboiled detective stories, but eventually you realize that you are enjoying the tale and can't place it down. A gate-guard security guy is hired by a wealthy resident to follow his wife. The investigation by this rank amateur takes you locations you Would never suspect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watch Me Die review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    A wish to be detective that has watched too much television getting in over his head but dog paddles to the end. Funny, fun, and well written. My first book by Mr. Goldberg but not my last... I am his newest fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watch Me Die review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    Lee Goldberg's "Watch Me Die" is actually very amazing for a first book (although he's been a TV mystery series writer for much of his career). He's humorous - not hilarious, but fun - and I was kept awake with what happens next. However, one thought kept bothering me - and I mean kept nagging me throughout. The main hero decides to become a "detective" while he's still doing a minimum wage job. He is given an assignment, and makes a couple of thou, but he rents two cars, one because his clunker gets wrecked, eats at Denny's two, three times a day, stays at two sleazy motels and one lodge, flies from L.A. to Spokane, and he's got cash when he gets home. I hope that the second novel explains his marvelous method with money.I haven't quite decided yet whether to obtain his second book. While this was enjoyable, I'm not sure I like the plot line of the next one. Still...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watch Me Die review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    Amazing for a fast read, but was a small tedious/slow in spots because of the 'mind drippings' of the main character. But, all in all, I enjoyed it, because it was well written, smooth reading and out of the ordinary. I like this writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Watch Me Die review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    The humor, the mystery, the pure storytelling was spot on. It's been a long time since I chuckled during a book, and tried to read faster to fathom how the story would end. Unbelievable job with a PI that's stupid enough to be funny and intelligent enough to be efficient. Fun reading. I have found a fresh author to binge on now.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    Pocket Warfare: reviews ProtonVPN – advanced online dr.ess.Aleoklop.<a Href=mailto:[email protected]/info.php?a[]=<a href=http://ace333.gdn/>ace 333</a> reviews Contender | pinepointsolutions.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=918kiss.bid/downloads/219-download-ntc33 reviews ProtonVPN – advanced online e-aacpmas.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=www.poker-sign-up-bonus.com/2018/how-to-navigate-the-casino-app-with-your-mobile-device/ reviews Basic utnecast.net/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=situsdominoqq.net reviews ardenbateman.wixsite.com/erectiestoornis reviews [email protected]/?a[]=<a href=https://918kiss.poker/casino-games/75-sky777>sky777 casino</a> Caramel MurderA=0'A=0 reviews a different class of murder: revised and updated reviews Purchase 8 Ball Coins - reviews Data dunhillmassage.com/삼성안마-집중바디케어/ reviews tramadol-online.com reviews 10x [email protected]/index.php/librodevisitas?a[]=<a href=http://ace333.gdn/index.php/other-games/rollex11/10-rollex11>rollex 11</a> reviews Junkyard Tycoon - 918kiss.poker/casino-games/72-playboy-casino reviews How Not to Die: [email protected]@econom.uu.ru reviews ponte17.co.kr reviews www.taoav88.xyz/go.php?url=https://hcg24.com/ reviews fallen empire: an epic dragon fantasy adventure (empire of... reviews Data [email protected]/?a[]=<a href=https://918kiss.poker/downloads>3win8</a> reviews Data Dr.Ess.Aleoklop.Ahref=mailto:[email protected]/info.php?a[]=<a href=https://918kiss.poker/casino-games/73-mega888>mega888 casino</a> reviews screenbeam config utility reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter