Hunt The Wumpus Reviews & Opinions


Submit Hunt The Wumpus review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt The Wumpus review [App]  2019-10-9 13:53

    It needs an modernize currently doesn't work on this ver of Android device September 2019

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt The Wumpus review [App]  2019-10-9 13:53

    Really fun, worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt The Wumpus review [App]  2019-10-9 13:53

    Amazing recreation of a amazing android game

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Hunt The Wumpus or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Hunt The Wumpus video reviews and related movies:

    See Hunt the Wumpus (TI-99/4A) gameplay footage on youtube.

     related image

    See TI 99/4 Hunt the Wumpus Walkthrough on youtube.

     related image

    See Let's Play - Hunt the Wumpus for TI-994a on youtube.

     related image

    See Hunt The Wumpus for Arduino on youtube.

     related image

    See Hunt the Wumpus (TRS-80 CoCo) on youtube.

     related image

    See "Rat Soup" ©1994 Hunt The Wumpus on youtube.

     related image

    See Hunt The Wumpus (1973) on youtube.

     related image

    See "Hunt the Wumpus 2018" on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt The Wumpus review [App]  2019-10-9 13:53

    Now today is even a greater day!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt The Wumpus review [App]  2019-10-9 13:54

    70s pixel nostalgia ♡

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt The Wumpus review [App]  2019-10-9 13:54

    I used to love this android game when I was a kid! I've been trying to remember what the name was for years. Then it suddenly came to me when some mates and I were discussing old video games. Can you imagine my glee when I saw this!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt The Wumpus review [App]  2019-10-9 13:54

    This was one of my favourite android games when I owned a TI-99/4a and it has now created the transition to mobile in a stylish modern form that plays equally well on mobile phone as well as tablets. The graphics are higher resolution than the original and it even has a clever nod to the original TI-99 begin up with the colour bar page when you start. One thing that hasn't changed is the jump scare you obtain when you either blunder into the Wumpus chamber or miss with the arrow. The jaws biting down on the player is spot on and missing from a lot of remakes of this type. Another perfect android game from TCKSOFT and again..it's well worth the single pound coin that this is on offer for given the amount my eleven year old self played the original back in the 1980s. When someone can turn out a complete remake of this quality in a couple of weeks it deserves to sell thousands of copies! Buy it and tell your friends! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt The Wumpus review [App]  2019-10-9 13:54

    Excellent port of the game. Reminds me of all the Hurst wasted hunting wumpi (or campuses if you prefer) in my youth on the old TI994/a

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt The Wumpus review [App]  2019-10-9 13:54

    Fun and nostalgic, but a couple of bugs prevent it from being 5 stars. Sometimes bats immediately carry you off, and the tallies give additional kills to your enemies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt The Wumpus review [App]  2019-10-9 13:54

    PROGRAMMER FAIL: Glitch doesn't always let a winnable game. Wumpus is blocked by a slime pit as the only means of access. Patch or my rating stays low. Classic throwback of the original TI-99 ver but with various #s of caverns. One minor but irritating glitch - there is no bats sound warning of bats caves, bats are only supposed to be disturbed reentering a cave. However, occasionally a bat surprise attacks you immediately on entering. This glitch is frustrating since it comes with no warning or means to avoid it, and it occasionally tosses you into a pit or to the Wumpus. So it skews stats. I assume it is an easily fixed coding error and am hopeful for an modernize to patch it. Also, the cumulative stats don't always tally correctly to match the numbers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt The Wumpus review [App]  2019-10-9 13:54

    HOW in the globe did I miss this amazing android game before it came to Android?!?! Well, I'm not angry anymore, haha. This android game rules!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt The Wumpus review [App]  2019-10-9 13:54

    This is excellent!!!!! I bought Hunt The Wumpus on my Ouya when the android game was releasef and I didn't think to check play shop on my phone until now. Now I can pkay it on Ouya, my phone and the TI-99/4a!!!!! I hope TCKSOFT is considering releasing more TI-99/4a android games for purchase on Ouya and play store.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt The Wumpus review [App]  2019-10-9 13:54

    This is great! I was talking about this android game recently, and searched on a whim. Just like the original.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt The Wumpus review [App]  2019-10-9 13:54

    I have been looking for years for this game. I got my whole family to download it except for the not good few who have I phones. Best $2.49 I've spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt The Wumpus review [App]  2019-10-9 13:54

    This brings back some amazing memories of playing Hunt the Wumpus with my family as a child in the 80s. I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt The Wumpus review [App]  2019-10-9 13:54

    A very accurate remake of the TI-99/4A classic. Sound effects and graphics are spot on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt The Wumpus review [App]  2019-10-9 13:54

    With plenty of variations, hunting the Wumpus has never been as much fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt The Wumpus review [App]  2019-10-9 13:54

    I remember playing this on grandpa's TI. Just as fun as I remember.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt The Wumpus review [App]  2019-10-9 13:54

    Please add help for Xperia play controls, thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt The Wumpus review [App]  2019-10-9 13:54

    I really like the wumpus games. This is a amazing remake.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt The Wumpus review [App]  2019-10-9 13:54

    This is awesome! A timeless classic that never grows old!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt The Wumpus review [App]  2019-10-9 13:54

    Fun, and creepy. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt The Wumpus review [App]  2019-10-9 13:54

    There is finally an original ver of hunt the wumpus

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt The Wumpus review [App]  2019-10-9 13:54

    Awesome recreation of a classic!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt The Wumpus review [App]  2019-10-9 13:54

    Thank you!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt The Wumpus review [App]  2019-10-9 13:54

    Do Parsec!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt The Wumpus review [App]  2019-10-9 13:54

    Just as I remember

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt The Wumpus review [App]  2019-10-9 13:54

    Excellent recreation of the TI99/4A classic!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt The Wumpus review [App]  2019-10-9 13:54

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt The Wumpus review [App]  2019-10-9 13:54

    Not a game. Controls are a small wonky.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    Very nice android game but it needs more work done to it on the method you can't purchase more power,or better ammunition for each and every gun,so you don't have to always buy a various gun to be able to hunt more strong game. But overall I think it's a cool game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    I love hunting but I have children with me so I play a virtual hunting android games that everybody should like because you don't actually have to chop the deer begin and everything and it I like that you can shoot and have Scopes like a true gun and the deers just have to run away it's like they hear it but they don't but when they run it's a issue because then you have to hold shooting at it then it gets slower and slower but it I love so I play this android game and I love it very much because you obtain to pick Snow Mountain snow and like what's the word the forest and it's like the best you can hunt polar bears dinosaurs

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    bad. all you do is stand in one spot and shoot deer that a put before you. No hunting element to this android game what so ever

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    For a cheap small mobile application the graphics are good. The controls are decent, though specifically the controls on how quick you can .ove your gun are slow but I like the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    I have fun the idea of the focus a d since hunting is a hobby, i love this one. Only that when i shot down an animal, i expect the other animals to run away kikii

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    Sessions are fun and not true hard but would like more info on tasks ,game is fairly simple to advance n obtain weapons, but could use more hunt challenges description.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    Like this came simple to use it doesn't hold charging you any cash totally free hold me ready to hunting very well created android game go tell my mates and family about it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    this is a 100% amazing deer hunting android game and not to mention it's fun to please give this android game a test you will not be disapointed i wish to say thank you to the developer superb application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    Hunting is not hurry up and shoot as a lot of times as you can. And its not shoot right when you see an animal. Amazing graphics, but not so amazing concept.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    [email protected]#$%! was more like a hunt Bears should die when you shoot them the 1st time in the head And It keeps Alone asking me to obtain a higher power gun And the guns you give might have one but it doesn't tell you that can slay what you need

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    Amazing time killer. No pay to play which is something I love. Simple to earn cash for better weapons. Overall amazing game. Thanks you for your time and expertise in developing this game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    do all hey you still looking for a job in your company and the other one is a small more than I can

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    You need to let for left & right handed individuals I am right handed but can only control my rifles aim with my left hand very frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    Just started playing can't wait to obtain to the dinosaur but can't slay it with the first gun given have to play till I have enough to buy the largest badestgun there is to offer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    How do you obtain past scene 3 level 5 , 1x bear & 1xDeer because I slay them both and it still says hunt lost???????

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    I'm stuck trying to earn cash to buy fresh equipment. Because I'm not spending cash to have fun a free game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    amazing android game coz no forcing for purchases but guns need to be improved, im stuck on Terranova cant slay the bear.. 😒🙁

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    I think this is amazing but it's a small bit sad because I watched a sad video the are animals that are killed by humans and done nothing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    The android game is OK, however the guns are not strong enough to slay the bear on board 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    fun until it wouldn't allow me obtain a amazing enough gun to continue the game. stupid

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    Really unsatistying. The type of weapons available are not even strong enough to slay the bear even with multiple head shots. Uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    Fun to blow the animals away and watch them bleed. Builds up the appetite. Bon Bons and all that amazing stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    I hate this android game it has amazing graphics but the small Stars I hate it sucks don't download we are not nursery school

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    I like hunting being an elderly women it keeps me sharp and my eyesight is just as Sharp as back in the day

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    Hey I just LOVE it, but the movement of the rifle is to slow when you're trying to website down on the target.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    It's cool,exciting & fun. Be also be patience that's all it got to takes like fishing. And amazing hunting area's.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    The graphics are not the best and there should be more animals and the cash hunt shouldnt be as hard

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    It is a nice android game and it have a lot of fun also and it is simple to traget the deer . Best hunting android game I have ever seen nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    It's the right thing for a country person to do when they're not in the woods

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    The guns are very very unstable. Its too short and graphics are 20yrs old

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    This android game sucks it won't allow you shoot it stops then let's you and you fail

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    [email protected]#$%! didmt just stop idk why it wont allow me go farthrr but a amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    Love it simple control nice graphics amazing time assassin and better than most of the android games I used to play on here

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    Its a Amazing android game love the challenges the various locations to hunt it's entertaining i love it very amazing hunting android game I recommend it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    The only issue I had was being asked to review before I had a possibility to review!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    Please stop promoting murder These animals are conscious beings, and they don't deserve to die

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    So far it's a amazing game. Touch screen was a small slow at first but it works amazing now

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    Very lucid controls. Stress buster. Time pass. Tension free. Simple level pass and simple to obtain top weapons

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    The graphics are alright but the aiming down the crosshairs are a small off centered,,but its an amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hunt It review [App]  2019-2-22 13:41

    It is so amazing I love it the hunting is so fun but less adds please I would approve of this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Dino Hunting: FPS hunting game review [App]  2019-8-1 13:12

    Dinesar Gam

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duck hunting calls: Waterfowl hunting [email protected]#$%!& review [App]  2019-10-15 13:51

    this is one of the best application 100% clear work same like Italian burds sound casting at least $200

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duck hunting calls: Waterfowl hunting [email protected]#$%!& review [App]  2019-10-15 13:51

    Amazing application ,voice quality is excellent, works 100%

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duck hunting calls: Waterfowl hunting [email protected]#$%!& review [App]  2019-10-15 13:51

    This application is very useful in hunting Thats really amazing application thanks developer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duck hunting calls: Waterfowl hunting [email protected]#$%!& review [App]  2019-10-15 13:51

    True quality duck calls

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duck hunting calls: Waterfowl hunting [email protected]#$%!& review [App]  2019-10-15 13:51

    Useful application for the hunting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duck hunting calls: Waterfowl hunting [email protected]#$%!& review [App]  2019-10-15 13:51

    seriously lousy app. may be amazing for morons who obtain a kick out of hunting ducks. but what type of man would wish to shoot a duck? a bloody cowardly man I guess.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duck hunting calls: Waterfowl hunting [email protected]#$%!& review [App]  2019-10-15 13:51

    where's the wood duck calls?? every duck hunter knows ya gotta have a wood duck call..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duck hunting calls: Waterfowl hunting [email protected]#$%!& review [App]  2019-10-15 13:51

    Its A Best Application For All Duck And Goose Hunter Lovers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duck hunting calls: Waterfowl hunting [email protected]#$%!& review [App]  2019-10-15 13:51

    Very amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duck hunting calls: Waterfowl hunting [email protected]#$%!& review [App]  2019-10-15 13:51

    I love hunting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duck hunting calls: Waterfowl hunting [email protected]#$%!& review [App]  2019-10-15 13:51

    I love this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duck hunting calls: Waterfowl hunting [email protected]#$%!& review [App]  2019-10-15 13:51

    Nice application ... I use it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duck hunting calls: Waterfowl hunting [email protected]#$%!& review [App]  2019-10-15 13:51

    awesome duck hunting calls

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duck hunting calls: Waterfowl hunting [email protected]#$%!& review [App]  2019-10-15 13:51

    V gud application for hunters

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duck hunting calls: Waterfowl hunting [email protected]#$%!& review [App]  2019-10-15 13:51

    decent App.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duck hunting calls: Waterfowl hunting [email protected]#$%!& review [App]  2019-10-15 13:51

    Amazing 100%

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duck hunting calls: Waterfowl hunting [email protected]#$%!& review [App]  2019-10-15 13:51

    Best application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duck hunting calls: Waterfowl hunting [email protected]#$%!& review [App]  2019-10-15 13:51

    Awesome work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duck hunting calls: Waterfowl hunting [email protected]#$%!& review [App]  2019-10-15 13:51

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duck hunting calls: Waterfowl hunting [email protected]#$%!& review [App]  2019-10-15 13:51

    fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duck hunting calls: Waterfowl hunting [email protected]#$%!& review [App]  2019-10-15 13:51

    nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duck hunting calls: Waterfowl hunting [email protected]#$%!& review [App]  2019-10-15 13:51

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duck hunting calls: Waterfowl hunting [email protected]#$%!& review [App]  2019-10-15 13:51

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duck hunting calls: Waterfowl hunting [email protected]#$%!& review [App]  2019-10-15 13:51

    Its cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duck hunting calls: Waterfowl hunting [email protected]#$%!& review [App]  2019-10-15 13:51

    Attractive aap

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duck hunting calls: Waterfowl hunting [email protected]#$%!& review [App]  2019-10-15 13:51

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duck hunting calls: Waterfowl hunting [email protected]#$%!& review [App]  2019-10-15 13:51

    This is a amazing application for hunters i have been using it from latest season and i really appreciate makers efforts. It would be amazing if you add some goose calls like bar headed goose because barheaded goose call is not available in shop or in any waterfowl applications. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duck hunting calls: Waterfowl hunting [email protected]#$%!& review [App]  2019-10-15 13:51

    The ducks do not sound like true duc ks. I am a hunter and been hunting for 21 years and this is nowhere close to what ducks sound like

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Duck hunting calls: Waterfowl hunting [email protected]#$%!& review [App]  2019-10-15 13:51

    This is a amazing application for hunters specialy for water fowl .but do some work to improve .write the same duck name like mallerd drake mallerd hen and z add some seabirds sounds.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter