I Can't Wake Up! Legacy Reviews & Opinions


Submit I Can't Wake Up! Legacy review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! Legacy review [App]  2019-11-7 21:37

    The fresh application lost some features I relied on. I'm glad the legacy application is available. I especially like the option to begin another application when I hit "I'm awake." That keeps me on-track with my morning routine. I also like the ability to have the time length of a snooze variable within set bounds. If I don't need a full 10 min, I can slide it down to 7 or 5 min. It makes me feel I'm more in control.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! Legacy review [App]  2019-11-7 21:37

    I missed 2 classes because this application just doesn't work. I woke up hours later with the application still showing the name of my first alarm but no sound ever came out and I never solved the puzzles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Legacy (Marvel Legacy (2017)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    WTF? I just got done reading this. It felt like an happening book except 1/3 of the method in some one said wait stop! And they just stopped the story and filled it with a bunch of filler pages to still be able to sell it as a collected novel. Holy cow this was bad. New begin can’t come soon enough.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on I Can't Wake Up! Legacy or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch I Can't Wake Up! Legacy video reviews and related movies:

    See Don’t Wanna Wake Up Legacy 3 on youtube.

     related image

    See OBSESS - Intro + Wake Up Our Generation + Dear Friend (Live @ EmoPunch 2017, TaiChung Legacy) on youtube.

     related image

    See BIGGER on youtube.

     related image

    See What do you say - Mickey Avalon ft Dirt Nasty, Andre Legacy & Cisco Adler HANGOVER Theme Song on youtube.

     related image

    See Wake up and build your legacy NOW! on youtube.

     related image

    See Beyoncé - BIGGER (Lyrics) on youtube.

     related image

    See Keller Williams Legacy | Tina Beliveau: This is Your Wakeup Call on youtube.

     related image

    See Black Veil Brides - Wake Up (Official Video) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marvel Legacy (Marvel Legacy (2017)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Basically an ad for their other books. Not 512 pages, only about half that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wake Up review [Book]  2017-12-6 18:0

    You are my favorite author. I preorder your books I am so eager to obtain them and read them in a couple days. Your characters are so true I feel as if I know them and would recognize them if I met them. Thanks for another amazing book. Instagram you don't read this author begin to. She is unputdownable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wake Up review [Book]  2017-12-6 18:0

    Knowing in the mindheart to be patient, hold trying, search a positive, give love...even when it doesn't feel like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wake Up review [Book]  2017-12-6 18:0

    This book is poignant, powerful, and full of hope! I read an ARC of this novel which is about the relationship between, Alden, a forty year old cattle rancher, and Milo, an abused boy who carries with him a truckload of emotional baggage. The rancher has become highly sensitive to the emotional and physical pain of others. His sensitivity contains animals which makes it difficult for him to continue to raise beef cattle. Alden is very tuned into the young boy, and must search a method to reach and build trust in this child, as he hopes to marry the boy’s mother. This book will challenge the reader as it is sometimes difficult to witness what happens, but it is oh, so very worth it. There are strong messages in this book and it is an amazing story!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wake Up review [Book]  2017-12-6 18:0

    StronglyWhat an awesome and thoughtful story, "The Wake Up" by Catherine Ryan Hyde is. I loved everything about it. Catherine Ryan Hyde is a unbelievable storyteller and weaves her details, descriptions and characters together for a unbelievable reading e genre for this story is Fiction. The story is told in the show tense and goes back to the past when it is relevant to the characters and e author describes her characters as complex and complicated. Aiden Delacorte, is a 40-year-old rancher, who suddenly has what he calls a "wake up" during a deer hunt. Aiden is very away of the animals around him and their feelings. He no longer can hunt and he starts to recall that he was a sensitive kid growing up. He could not step on ants, for fear of hurting them. As an adult, until this wake up, Aiden hadn't felt anything. Now Aiden is extremely sensitive and empathetic mostly to animals. Aiden's neighbors look at this as a weakness, and wonder what is den has a fresh girlfriend, Gwen, with two children. Gwen's young son, Milo, is an mad and rebellious child, after growing up in a home with an abusive father. Somehow Aiden starts to relate and feel Milo's feelings and understands his acting out. Will Aiden be able to support Milo and himself?I appreciate the method Catherine Ryan Hyde discusses necessary problems such as emotional and sexual abuse, self acceptance and worth, and the benefit of psychological counseling. The author also shows the importance of family, friends, support, encouragement, love hope and faith, learning and me of my favorite scenes are on the ranch with the horses, cows and other animals. I also liked the interaction with Aiden and Gwen's children. I would highly recommend this for readers of fiction. I would like to thank Catherine Ryan Hyde, NetGalley and Lake Union Publishing for an Advanced Reading Copy for my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wake Up review [Book]  2017-12-6 18:0

    I would like to thank Lake Union Publishing and NetGalley for a copy of this novel. Slated to release this December, Catherine Ryan Hyde's upcoming novel will pull you into a globe of horses, cattle and people. Filled with massive emotions, this story is as various from her others as it can be. Having red and reviewed Allie and Bea earlier this year, I am impressed at the diversity in the plots and the method the author writes. It is a pleasure to read her stories and there is always something to learn out of e story revolves around Aiden, a man in his forties, who experiences something he refers to as "The Wake-up", the title of this story. All of sudden he is able to feel the emotions - fear, happiness, sadness, desperation, etc of animals around him. Being a cattle rancher, there is a lot to deal with and the decision to stop scares not only Aiden, but people around him who have known him for a very long time. This concept is a lot to take in and deal the story progresses, Aiden is left alone by his neighbours and girlfriend, mostly due to his sudden change in behaviour which nobody understands or wants to. During this time, he meets Gwen, a single mother and her two kids Elizabeth and Milo. Gwen is like a ray of sunshine in Aidden's life, giving him the hope that he will be alright. Elizabeth is mature for her age and a very understanding child, the excellent kid that every parent would o on the other hand has been a victim of abuse at the hands of his father and acts out in a lot of harmful ways, especially towards animals. It is difficult to talk to him, to understand him and he doesn't obtain along with Aiden. Here starts the story, the journey of healing and acceptance. As Aiden starts to seek help, his therapy sessions bring out a lot about his childhood and helps the reader understand who he is and how he came to be this way, including how his own step-father took a possibility on him. This inspires him to test to support Milo, to earn his trust and to present him that he is worthy of love no matter what he has gone e story also shows us how if you put your trust in a person and present them that they can achieve things in their life, it will change them. The story comes full circle with a horse birthing, that being the moment which changed young Aiden's life and later something that helps Milo. As the truth unfolds, it is shocking to explore the abuse Milo has dealt with as well as the kind of dysfunctional family Aiden lived in until his step-father came into his life and helped e reader will marvel at the subtle tips the author drops about the problems raised and how the simplest gesture can keep more meaning than a huge grand one. A story of trust, acceptance and learning, 'The Wake Up' will leave the reader with a lot to think about and maybe the concept of being sensitive to other people's feelings if not other beings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wake Up review [Book]  2017-12-6 18:0

    The Wake Up is an outstanding, five-star, character-driven book. Once I started reading this novel, I lost all track of time. I quickly became absorbed in the character’s lives and had a hard time putting the book down, for even a moment. The Wake Up is a heartfelt story about love, trust and acceptance, and how two struggling, lost boys, found their put in the world. Aiden Delacorte is an empath; he is also a cattle rancher. From a young age, Aiden learned to shut out his feelings. He hid his real self under layers and layers of blocked emotions. Aiden wouldn’t come alive again until the day he stopped drinking. But, by then, Aiden’s business as a cattle rancher, was a successful and thriving one. So, Aiden was at a loss; because, he could no longer stomach the fact, that he was raising cattle, for den’s life took another major turn when he fell in love with, Gwen, a single mother. Gwen’s daughter, Elizabeth, was an simple kid to love, but her son, Milo, not so much. Milo had a special ability to zero in on a person’s weakness and bait them until they reacted. Aiden found himself to the point of violence when he saw Milo hurting his dog. Aiden could feel his dog’s pain and fear, and those feelings drove Aiden almost to the point of no return. Small did Aiden know though, that he had a lot in common with Milo and that they would become each other’s is story is absolutely beautiful. It touched my soul. Catherine Ryan Hyde has a magnificent ability to bring her characters to life. All the characters in this book are developed, but Milo and Aiden came alive for me. This book warmed my heart, created me think and feel, tear up and smile. It’s a heartfelt story with a lot of layers. I was engrossed from the first page until the last. The Wake Up is a quality read that I highly ank you, Lake Union Publishing and NetGalley, for my advanced review copy. I loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wake Up review [Book]  2017-12-6 18:0

    This is the one to read if you need a lift. Catherine Ryan Hyde has once again written a novel that touches the heart and will create you smile. Aiden and Milo are both damaged, in various ways, but still struggling to deal with their situations. That they come together via Gwen, Milo's mom, is a miracle in some ways but it is better that through love and counseling, they work toward healing. Love the ranch setting (Hyde often contains animals in her novels) and the sensitivity toward difficult problems. Thanks to Netgalley for the ARC. Recommend this for a positive and enriching read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wake Up review [Book]  2017-12-6 18:0

    Readers, you are in for a treat! Catherine Ryan Hyde’s newest book, The Wake Up, will give you a serious case of the “feels.” Main character, Aiden, has found himself in a strange put in life, where his newfound empathy makes it impossible for him to continue raising cattle for slaughter. He is also in a fresh relationship, and his love interest has two children, one of whom comes with a lot of emotional issues. Aiden finds himself remembering pieces of his own past that were long forgotten. He embarks on a journey of self-discovery and learning how to trust and empower a kid a lot of would consider beyond help. The author’s rich descriptions let the reader to feel the emotions of the characters and leave one discovering there is hope in difficult circumstances. This was my first book by Catherine Ryan Hyde, and I will be sure to read her others as this one has created me a real fan!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wake Up review [Book]  2017-12-6 18:0

    Master storyteller, Catherine Ryan Hyde returns following (2017) Allie and Bea : A Novel with her recent emotional, moving, and heartfelt novel THE WAKE UP – a spiritual journey of rediscovery, self-worth, hope, and acceptance. A man and a boy have lost their way. Fate steps in and connects these two in unexpected ways. They slowly learn they have more in common than they may know. Each will ultimately search solace in a past of abuse and injustice, with trust and love.Empathy equals good. Lack of empathy equals bad. Is there a balance?Aiden Delacorte a single forty-year-old cattle rancher. He inherited the ranch from his deceased stepfather, which had adopted him. His mother has dementia and in a home in day while hunting, something odd happens to Aiden. He shoots a buck and at the same time, literally falls to the grown, in horrible pain. He is feeling the animal’s ocked, he discovers he has "empathy" for animals in a method he cannot tolerate slaughter, dressing, or eating the animals. His so-called bonus will cause him disgrace among other ranchers and cattlemen, and his show girlfriend, Livia. They break up. She does not understand this fresh E WAKE UP. There was something various about that day. Even before it became painfully obvious. Even before it left Aiden no choice but to fully live through it. Slowly he starts feeling the feelings of animals, and even some humans. (both amazing and bad).Aiden was also abused by his biological father and has repressed some of his past. He recalls drowning his fear with a bottle at a young age and became an alcoholic. He has been clean for years; a fine and upstanding e worst part, with his fresh gift, he will have to give up his career and sell off his cattle. Would his stepfather be ashamed of him or tell him to follow his heart? Others would create fun of him for not being a true the meantime, he seeks the support of a psychiatrist, Hannah to obtain a handle on his life. He also meets Gwen a single mother in city and clerk at the grocery store. She has two children: Elizabeth and o is a troubled child. Abused in a lot of ways by his father. Gwen has her hands full with the boy. Gwen and Aiden start dating one another. Elizabeth adores Aiden; however, Milo is acting out in unspeakable ways and Aiden becomes involved in the process.When Aiden sees this, first he is upset at his cruelty to animals; however, decides he will support the boy, even though he makes it literally impossible at times. He needs to teach him differently. Can he trust him with the animals, he dearly loves?Gwen and her kids move into a small cabin on Aiden’s property and their relationship progresses. Elizabeth warms up to Aiden immediately; however, Milo is a various story. He is a very sensitive boy, due to his past abuse.He needs someone to believe in o struggles with never being amazing enough. The fear. However, Aiden is persistent and determined to demonstrate taking something ugly and broken to pieces, can be place back to together and into something beautiful. It will involve a huge dose of trust. Taking a possibility on a boy. To care for a precious om past to show while working with Dr. Hannah Rutledge, Alien revisits his past and his demons. From a boy to the show 40-year-old man, he discovers hidden truths of his own life, which may ultimately support rebuild Milo and at the same time, provide answers to his own eaking the cycle of abuse. Healing from the darkest places. Using trust and love to overcome tragedy. This newfound empathy of Aiden’s touches every part of his life, and discovers the importance of compassion, love, and acceptance—and at the same time able to pass along tools to support Milo change his life, as well.A father who finds a son defective and unworthy of love. From hiding the pain to acting out. The emotion had to go somewhere. A haunting and beautifully written story of love, loss, hope, trust, and rediscovery.I especially enjoyed how Aiden uses the love of animals, and the broken pots turned into mosaic art to transform a young boy. A lesson for us all in today’s cruel world. Instead of punishment, drugs, and doctors –taking the time to learn what causes the pain. Teaching, understanding, and patience. Offering ways to channel the rage in other ways to promote healing and self-esteem that has been torn herine Ryan Hyde has a unique bonus with stories of the heart. Her love of animals is reflective throughout THE WAKE UP. Extraordinary! Each of her stories possesses power and emotion. Thought-provoking, with a powerful takeaway message. Each is special and various and have fun how she connects lost souls in unexpected and magical ways.An ideal choice for book clubs and further discussions. (guide included). If you have not read Catherine Ryan Hyde’s book, you are missing a rare opportunity. You will learn something every time you begin her books as the characters jump off the page.Upcoming: From Fresh York Times bestselling author Catherine Ryan Hyde comes a bittersweet novel about healing old wounds and finding a fresh put to call home… Heaven Adjacent coming May 22, 2018! A definite pre-order. Be sure to add this one to your reading list for the fresh year.A unique thank you to Lake Union and NetGalley for an advanced reading copy.JDCMustReadBooks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wake Up review [Book]  2017-12-6 18:0

    There is a certain type of magic in every single Catherine Ryan Hyde book that I’ve read, an underlying feeling of hope that always restores my faith in humanity and leaves me feeling amazing about the world. It’s odd too, because she’s not afraid to tackle some tough problems that on the surface would seem dark, but the method she handles these problems makes you think, but also leaves you feeling den is an empath, in case you’re like me and don’t know exactly what that means, it’s that he feels deeper than people normally do and in his extreme case, he actually takes on the feelings of animals. It all starts when he’s forty, he’s hunting as he’s done a hundred times before, but this time he can feel the deers pain, anxiety and fear exactly as if it’s his pain, anxiety and fear. He’s an highly complex hero and the “Wake Up” that he experiences is tender, insightful and just so beautiful.I always say the authors books are effortless reads and I’m going to have to say that again now because there truly isn’t another appropriate method to describe it. They’re more than a page turner, you feel like a dear mate is chatting to you, there’s an intimate quality to her writing style that really speaks to me. This was emotional without leaving you feeling emotionally drained which I think is a tricky thing to master.I wish to mention that there is some animal abuse, more accurately the mistreatment of animals here. But you need to know that the author is a large animal lover and they always play a role in her books so there is nothing highly graphic and I promise you that it is really necessary to the storyline and totally necessary.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    This alarm application is freakin' great. ... And has taught me to do complex math in a near-dead sleep. Hmm. Alarms with myriad config options and steps, from easy to feindish to cancel them. For the light sleeper, the habitual snoozer, and the slumbering dead. Request: plz add a method to "lock" alarms - I have accidentally disabled some from the main alarm screen in my morning flailings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    I'm a fan of the application itself, the alarm functions and customizability are unrivaled. It works better for me than the "smart" alarms that test to wake you up during a lighter sleep phase. My only gripe and reason for docking a star is the paid ver does not migrate alarms and settings from the free version. I had to reconfigure everything again after paying to remove ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    This application literally saved me from getting fired from my job. I have an extremely hard time waking up, I can sleep through almost anything. I kept waking up late for work because I would sleep through my alarm, until I found this app. I got the paid ver because a few dollars is a little price to pay for having something that fixes a issue that has seriously almost gotten me fired from multiple jobs. Thank you so much for making this app!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    Less half a star because timer function is very confusing, despite this I feel it deserves a 5-star PlayStore rating. The largest reason for this is it NEVER misses an alarm which is vital for my medication. Recommend for those who are clever alarm stoppers or serial snoozers as every trick to stopping an alarm before your awake has a safe-guard. Regular updates/fixes. Customer service responds to e-mails in a timely manner & is helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    It's an perfect application that works as advertised and is highly customizable. Only nitpick is I want the countries feature had more countries than the pool of 25 or so it seems to have since I can name the capitals of these countries in my sleep!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    I bought the paid ver hoping it would fix my problem with the free. The alarm goes off if I'm testing it randomly throughout the day or evening. But in the morning it just won't go off, it keeps saying "next alarm in less than one minute". Very frustrating!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    I have had sleep problems my whole life. That's just a thing I've lived with, but recently the usual problems of getting to sleep turned into waking up and this application gets my butt out of bed so that I can obtain better at having a schedule. Seriously it kicks me in the butt when I need it and that is daily.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    Application is amazing. Extremely customisable. You will wake up, guaranteed. Unfortunately I switched to Apple; never knew there was a paid version. Giving the devs my $3 bucks before I obtain rid of my Android.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    This application has awesome customization features and I love just how simple it is to set each alarm. Some wells one alarm is all I need, but I cam set the time to be various each day, and I can choose how a lot of hoops I need to jump through to be able to turn off each alarm. I love it so much, I thought it was well worth it to buy the ad free version! No regrets after owning this application for over a year.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    Amazing app, I encourage you to test this. Thus far reliable (had it a week). I appreciate the developer's candor. I really like the alarm choices & setting options. Already, my geography memory is improving! The option to automatically begin another application upon turning off an alarm is GREAT. Two significant feature issues: no option to decrease snooze time between snoozes (that sentence is nonsense) and the math try only has three levels of difficulty: primary math (two questions), math you know you should know(five questions), and god emperor (who remembers square roots before breakfast). I'm not trying to remember multiplication factors past 15. How about some primary formula options? Zone of a triangle? Or like, multiplication (seven questions). These two problems won't allow me rate it five stars, otherwise it's a five star app. Edit! It's been a month since I reviewed. Solid performance. Only "problem" was of my creation & easily reset. Still would like a few more math choices.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    Omg it's so amazing! I ran a test, and the math part is actually somewhat challenging the barcode task gets you up and moving, and it wars you if you test to turn the volume down! Like it actually does volume slider war with you! This alarm application is great!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    Dev now is holding already paid for application hostage behind their fresh privacy policy. I already paid, give me back the application or my money. You can't take my money and then the the application away. That's stealing. You can't forcefully demand someone agree to any fresh contract just to prevent you from stealing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    Love this alarm clock app! 100% success rate in getting me out of bed so far (better than anything else I've tried up to this point). I do want there was some more dozens in the tasks, though. It does obtain a bit boring repeating the same things every morning (and I do have it set up for a random dozens of 5 various tasks every morning, but it gets repetitive fast). This alarm application works great, but consider adding even more tasks types (and providing more dozens within the current task types).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    Exceptional Alarm Clock! Well-designed. Simple to use your own ringtones/music to wake up to. And the math and geography alarms create it nearly impossible to stay asleep.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    For me it's perfect, however I suffer from both insomnia and narcolepsy ( diurinal) so with those two warring within my body trust me when it finally crashes it crashes as if in a state of comatose. This application makes sure that when I say hey I need to be awake, it gets me up and and allows me to set up as a lot of fail safes as I need to create sure I'm up for true including making me obtain up and go into other rooms. Pro ver to help the developer only created rational sense after usage proved 100%

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    I've been using this application for years. Take it from someone who has a hard time getting out of bed in the morning, this application works. Look through the settings and set it up just the method that works for you. The silent wake up try is the one of the best features for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    This application saved my life (figuratively). I went from waking up at non regular time between 10am and 1pm. Now I constantly wake up at 6am or 8am on the weekend. Never been happier to create an effort. My hints is: create one alarm with different try so that it hold you up. Then place another alarm 20 minute later that need you to go scan a barcode in the toilet. You will be right beside your shower at this point. Also, I found myself enjoying spending that 20 minute between alarms doing dailies in mobile android game I enjoy. That method I am looking forward to waking up. Huge thank you to the devlopper(s) !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    I am NOT a morning person, and this is the only alarm I have found that can wake me up every time. I recommend it to everyone, and even have my husband and children using it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    Amazing app!! Just be aware that if you use bluetooth earbuds and they fall out of your ears, you probably won't be able to hear the alarm going off.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    The alarm randomly experiences an error and doesn't go off until I manually begin the app. This persists even after a factory data reset. I've used this application for 6 year and never had a issue until recently, and now I've missed my classes 3 times and have to obtain out all my old alarm clocks again because I can no longer trust the application to do its job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    Wakes me up better than any other application I've used. Just paid for it to support the creator, the base ver is amazing too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    After a long time on the free ver, I decided to ditch the ads. Its a amazing app and very flexible. Set all my family up too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    How to setup custom alarm tone? Few years back it has an simple interface. Now it's very very complicated options!!.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    Used the free ver for a while and finally decided the devs had earned my money. I was not disappointed by the paid ver and was very happy to no longer see the ads. This is a amazing alarm clock app. I'd always be late without it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    Ive had this application for a long time and loved it, but now there are problems with it: the bar you slide to either say youre awake or wish to snooze gets stuck. I swipe it down, it doesnt shut the alarm off. The only solution: battery out of the phone. Also on the awake test, it goes off for a second or two, then shuts down the phone. Weird....cant seem to figure out the problem

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    Works great. Removed star for annoying "rate our app" pop-up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    Amazing app. I like it because it isn't really silenced. You can limit the "snooze" functions and customize your wake challenges.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    Wakes me up, got tired of ads so i bought the paid version. If something qorks why not buy it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    I always go back to this alarm. Best features and consistency. Never an problem 👍🏻 👍🏻 The melody while snoozed and Quit Block got me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    I also sleep through anything, except this.. I've been using it for years and never had any issues except for accidentally leaving alarms on for something stupid like 3 p.m. and being embarrassed that it takes so long to shut off LOL

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    An exceptionally designed alarm clock application that accounts for every detail of customization you could possibly wish in an application like this, especially for a massive sleeper like me. Fantastic, well worth supporting the creator!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    This is an perfect alarm app. It allows you to set multiple alarms that won't turn off or snooze until you solve math problems, puzzles, etc. It's the most reliable way I've found for waking myself up in the morning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    Used the free ver for a few years, amazing product, simple to set up multiple alarms since I sleep deep to obtain me up. Wanted to help creator so buying paid, just want paid got more options like themes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    The only alarm clock worth having is this one. I hate getting up and this is amazing! Highly recommend. 10 stars++++

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    Wakes me up after I lose control of my life and binge watch YouTube all night long. 10/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    I love the barcode option. Only thing that gets me out of bed in the morning haha

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    Just what I have been needing for years.. wakes me up on time each day

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    I've been using this application for years now and it never fails. It's fun to do the various tasks (except on days I'd rather not wake up ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    I don't know how I would obtain out of bed without it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Can't Wake Up! review [App]  2019-1-29 13:37

    I'm impossible to wake, this does the trick!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Legacy Vol. 1 (Star Wars Legacy) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    "A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away..."...a "Star Wars" saga ended much too 2006, Dark Horse Comics premiered an ambitious fresh storyline to the "Expanded Universe" of "Star Wars" tales. This saga took George Lucas' epic galactic mythos to an unexplored time, 137 years after the movie adventures of Luke Skywalker, and detailed the exploits of his descendants. Specifically this was the story of Cade Skywalker, a man torn by the tragedies and burdens of his past, as well as the realities of what the name 'Skywalker' meant to him and the galaxy. This was also the story of Darth Krayt, leader of an troops of dark force users he called the "One Sith." As the tale of "Star Wars: Legacy" began, this Dark Lord had..."...broken the spine of the galaxy. Nearly a hundred years ago, the Yuuzhan Vong invaded, plunging the galaxy into deep chaos -- bleeding and weakening it. Patient in the Force, I waited as the galaxy grew darker."After much tumult and treachery, Darth Krayt wrested control of the war-ravaged galaxy and became emperor of a fresh galactic empire. But even after his triumph, the Lord of the Sith came to learn he required the power wielded by the seeming latest of the Skywalkers. Yet the troubled Cade had turned his back on who he was, claiming:"I'm not a Jedi, and I'm not a Skywalker, either. Not anymore.""Legacy" thus became a "Star Wars" saga of an uncertain future even as it furthered ideas and ideals of its mythic past; and as made by writer John Ostrander and artist Jan Duursema, this Dark Horse comic series became one of the most intriguing and entertaining interpretations of Mr. Lucas' cosmic tale of amazing vs evil...until it came to an abrupt is hardcover volume includes the following:Issues #0,0B-19 of the original comic e above individual comics were reprinted in the following trade paperback editions listed as individual stories or story-arcs in this hardcover volume:(Volume 1) Broken (Issues #1-3,5-7)(Volume 2) Shards (Issues #4,8-13) (Note: Problems #4 & 8 are reprinted here out of their original sequence.)(Volume 3) Claws of the Dragon (Issues #14-19)The individual covers to the comics illustrated by Jan Duursema, Adam Hughes, Travis Charest, and Dave Ross, are featured throughout the hardcover volume in various formats. The cover to problem #10 by Mr. Ross is not of the pleasures a reader gets in exploring "Star Wars: Legacy" is the sense of the unknown in its story narative. Not since the pioneering time of the Original "Star Wars" Trilogy did fans of the saga have the possibility to read an adventure starring a member of the Skywalker guild in which they didn't know the ultimate fate of the character. While the ongoing "Expanded Universe" or "EU" has continued "the adventures of Luke Skywalker" in comic book and novel form, "Legacy's" achievement was its showcase of a fresh Skywalker, a man unlike his popular ancestor, as he, and his mates war for the soul of the galaxy, even as he, Cade Skywalker, battled for his own de is unlike any Skywalker, or any character seen before in the saga. A conflicted, drug-taking bounty hunter, he is also perhaps the most exasperating hero/anti-hero a "Star Wars" enthusiast could come across in any "EU" tale. A lot of times while enjoying reading the series, this reviewer wished to smack Cade on the back of the head and tell him to obtain his act together! But "Legacy" is the story of Cade's struggle to truly search himself, and despite his self-destructive tendencies, his tale is told so well, the reader comes to root for Cade in his journey to bring peace and balance to the galaxy, as well as to himself."Star Wars: Legacy" also featured a memorable villain in the hero of Darth Krayt, a Sith Lord striving to shape the galaxy in his photo with his vision of "the One Sith." Conquering the galaxy through the force of his will, Krayt, like Cade Skywalker, is revealed over time to have ties to the past of the "EU" and was made very much in the tradition of former infamous Sith Masters as Darth Sidious, Darth Bane, and the fallen Jedi Knight, Anakin Skywalker, who became Darth e "Legacy" saga is a story with rich characters and concepts that extrapolated on the evolving "Star Wars" mythos in interesting and thought-provoking ways. From its complex leading characters to plot elements like "the One Sith" or the fascinating idea of the "Imperial Knights;" light saber wielding offshoots of the Jedi Order, whose loyalty was exclusive to the galactic emperor, "Star Wars: Legacy" offered readers a distinctive vision of a future "Star Wars" galaxy.When this fresh "Star Wars" adventure was announced in 2006, there was trepidation from a lot of fans of the saga, who were concerned about the direction its creators, Mr. Ostrander and Ms. Duursema, had planned for their special take on "the future of Star Wars." But this was a talented squad of veteran comic storytellers, including past "Star Wars" comics, and "Legacy" became a showcase which continued this duo's own rich "Star Wars" creative legacy. Writer John Ostrander has always had a darker perspective on the "Star Wars" saga, and "Legacy" reflected this in its scarred characters, intricate plotlines and oftentimes shadowy settings. As illustrated by Jan Duursema, "Legacy" was an imaginatively realized vision of the "Star Wars" galaxy, complimenting the established look of that "galaxy far, far away" with visual ideas special to this particular adventure series. The look of "Legacy" was enhanced by the rich color work of artist Brad Anderson, who contributed greatly to Ms. Duursema's pencil artwork, and the ink lines drawn by Dan Parsons. Another notable artist on "Legacy" was Colin Wilson, who served as an alternative illustrator on the comic for a trio of stories featured in this collection. Mr. Wilson would go on to draw the "Star Wars: Invasion" comic mini-series trilogy for Dark Horse from ch to the regret of "Star Wars" fans, like myself, who came to love this series, "Star Wars: Legacy" was cancelled in 2010 with the publication of its 50th issue, despite the fact the comic was one of the most famous titles released at the time by Dark Horse. To wrap up the lingering plotlines that remained at the unexpected end of the ongoing series, the publisher and the series' co-creators, Ms. Duursema and Mr. Ostrander, produced "Star Wars: Legacy: War," a six-issue mini-series that was released in 2011. But even with the sequel mini-series, there were still thousands of disappointed "Star Wars" fans, who lamented turning the latest page of "Legacy: War," grieving the loss of a comic series they felt came to an untimely me consolation for fans would come with the publication of a companion "Legacy" comic in 2013. Unofficially called "Legacy 2," this series featured the story of Ania Solo, "carrying on Han and Leia's legacy -- and taking on the galaxy...solo!"Still, for fans of the original "Star Wars: Legacy" comic series and/or admirers of amazing comics period, this thick hardcover collection offers the first epic adventures of an especially special "Star Wars" saga. It comes very highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Legacy Vol. 1 (Star Wars Legacy) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    "A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away..."...the "Star Wars: Legacy" saga reaches its epic finale!"Control of the galaxy is at a tipping point." Cade Skywalker, descendant of the legendary Jedi Knight Luke Skywalker, has returned to his life of piracy, after bringing about the fall of Darth Krayt, Lord of the One Sith and dark Emperor of the galaxy. Krayt's apparent death at the hand of Skywalker has sent shockwaves throughout the stars with opposing forces, including the Jedi Order and members of the deposed Imperial government, all planning on filling the vacuum left by the seeming demise of the Sith Master. But all is not as it seems.While Cade continues to struggle through his past legacy, his show life and his future destiny, the Will of the Force drives him reluctantly back into happenings that decide the fate of the galaxy. The One Sith conspire to maintain their genocidal rule of the Galactic Empire, while behind the scenes betrayal and subtefuge undermine their grip on the galaxy. Battle comes to wreak havok on the fractured civilization and this grand story of "the Future of Star Wars," envisioned by writer John Ostrander and artist Jan Duursema, comes to a galaxy-changing climax."Star Wars: Legacy" Volume 3, published by Dark Horse Comics, is the final hardcover book in a trilogy of tomes reprinting the complete comic book adventures of Cade Skywalker. This latest book in the series includes the following comics, first released in 2009-2011:"Star Wars: Legacy" #37-40 and #42-50."Star Wars: Legacy-War" #1-6 ( A sequel miniseries to the 50 problem comic series).These original comic tales were first reprinted in trade paperback volumes listed and titled below:(Volume 8) Tatooine (Issues #37-40)Note: "Star Wars: Legacy" #41, a solo story called "Rogue's End," was published in the "Star Wars: Legacy" Volume 2 hardcover.(Volume 9) Creature (Issues #42-46)(Volume 10) Extremes (Issues #47-50)(Volume 11) Battle ("Star Wars: Legacy-War")Regrettably, this volume of the "Legacy" reprint series has the fewest number of cover reproductions from the original comics in the trio of books. As in the past volumes, the covers are used to accompany the book's title page or showcase the begin of a fresh chapter or story-arc. The covers reprinted are:"Star Wars: Legacy-War" #1 by Jan Duursema (used as the dustcover to the book)"Star Wars: Legacy" #37 by J. Duursema"Star Wars: Legacy" #38 by Chris Warner"Star Wars: Legacy" #42 by Chris Scalf"Star Wars: Legacy" #45 by C. Scalf"Star Wars: Legacy" #47 by Sean Cooke"Star Wars: Legacy" #50 by J. Duursema (Note: This reproduction is half of what was originally a wrap-around cover.)"Star Wars: Legacy-War" #5 by J. DuursemaWith the publication of this third hardcover reprint collection, "Star Wars" fans will be enthralled by, in this reviewer's opinion, one of the amazing "Expanded Universe" tales inspired by George Lucas' beloved movie series. "Legacy" is a rich and exciting story of complex, thought provoking characters and concepts, a truly epic extrapolation of the "Star Wars" Saga. Co-creators Ostrander and Duursema have produced a galaxy spanning adventure tale worthy of the name "Star Wars," and their distinctive take on the Saga reaches its conclusion in this book's 440 pages. One of the a lot of highlights of this series was its wealth of lead and supporting characters, from its troubled central figure, Cade; the attractive and deadly Darth Talon, the driven Imperial Knight Antares Draco, to the intriguing Morrigan Corde. These characters and a lot of more are enriched not just by how Mr. Ostrander has written them and have them interact, but also by how Ms. Duursema illustrated them throughout the series. Both of these talented collaborators have given their characters depth in their depiction and actions in their story. As the "Legacy" saga comes to its intense climax, Ms. Duursema and Mr. Ostrander triumph in creating suspense and concern for the final fates of this classic cast of heroes, villains and those in is reviewer has to note that part of the drama made in the climax of "Legacy" was based in part on the editorial decision of Dark Horse Comics to bring the comic series to an end with its 50th issue. Thus the reader of this amazing tale's concluding pages can understand how the story seems to rush to its finale in its latest chapter, "War," the sequel mini-series, leaving some lingering plot threads unresolved, and tragically, some characters, notably, Imperial Princess Marasiah Fel, unfulfilled of the potential this critic believes her creators had aspired for her and them.Another regret with this hard cover collection is the absence of any background material on the series itself and/or more info on the creators of "Legacy," Ms. Duursema and Mr. Ostrander, besides the "About the Authors" text paragraphs on the dust cover.But what is past is past. The epic story of "Star Wars: Legacy" is now part of "Star Wars" lore and legend. To those who enjoyed this cosmic tale during its original release, this reviewer suggests this hard cover collection is a rewarding reason to return to this galactic saga of amazing vs. evil. To those coming to "Legacy" for the first time, prepare yourself for some amazing comic book reading!This book comes with my highest recommendation!May the Force be with you, always!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Legacy Vol. 1 (Star Wars Legacy) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Star Wars: Legacy is one of the few grand experiments in the Star Battles Expanded Universe. A fifty-six problem comic book series with an ongoing sequel series, it was one of the rare attempts to do something original. Set a century and a half after the happenings of A Fresh Hope, it followed the adventures of antihero Cade Skywalker as a fresh Sith Empire had risen to take over the galaxy. The issue is there's already some problems with this premise. The Sith returning after George Lucas created such a very huge deal of the "Rule of Two" and their order being extinguished rang false. Likewise, I'm not sure any fans wanted to see a drug-addicted PSTD-suffering bounty hunter and occasional pirate ver of Luke Skywalker. Much like Superman, Luke Skywalker is one of those incorruptible symbols of purity in modern mythology. Seeing Luke's "heir" as such a wreck of a human being while the galaxy was once more under the sway of a tyrannical regime couldn't support but cause me to feel like his quote-unquote legacy was being tarnished. The problem is further troubled by the fact Cade Skywalker has no interest in being either a Jedi Knight or studying the Force. The refusal of the call is a primary part of Campbellian mythology but it's usually resolved fairly quickly. Watching the entire galaxy suffer while Cade talks about how hard it is to deal with the death of his father is hard to take seriously. Not to diminish his loss but a lot of people are losing their fathers during this time period and the fact Jedi Master Kol Skywalker was killed by the Sith should create Cade more determined to oppose them. The first third of this three volume collection of omnibuses mostly centers around Cade's series of false stops and starts along his street to (maybe?) getting his act together. Unfortunately, any number of happenings which would normally convince Cade to take up the war versus the Sith and their Imperial minions gets ignored by them. Quite simply, Jon Ostrander and Jan Duursema seem more interested in Cade's angst than I, the reader, am. Despite this, I maintain the series still has much to go on it. The writers have taken a amazing deal of time to plot out the mythology and backstory of the characters he's created. Darth Krayt is a amazing villain, even if he's got a bit too a lot of similarities to Anakin Skywalker. Likewise, I love the concept of the Imperial Knights (Jedi who serve the Emperor-in-Exile Roan Fel) and the entire Fel family. The art of the book is incredible, though. Everything seems like a painting come to life and while it's a much darker globe than the original trilogy, everything things vibrant and realistic. I love the look of characters like Marasiah Fel, Roan Fel, Rav, and even Cade himself. The action scenes leap off the page and if the One Sith are a bit generic--I never obtain tired of seeing them sliced up by lightsabers. Star Wars: Legacy Volume 1 is a rather little book, larger than a standard paperback but not by much. It is very reasonably priced, being only about twenty-dollars for four-hundred pages of color comics. If you're interested in an epic storyline, albeit one marred by an attempt to be "gritty" in the least gritty setting in fiction outside of My Small Pony, then you might have fun picking up this volume.8/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Legacy Vol. 1 (Star Wars Legacy) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Legacy is the greatest Star Battles comic story told. Hands down. If you are having doubts about reading these stories don't. You'll love the characters and everything about this era. I guarantee. Truly if you love Star Battles you will adore Legacy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Legacy Vol. 1 (Star Wars Legacy) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Assassin ending for a assassin series. I literally had goosebumps while reading "War." Read Books 1 and 2 first. Then read this and you'll tell the globe Legacy is the best SW comic out there!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Legacy Vol. 1 (Star Wars Legacy) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    I haven't read all of the graphic novels in the Star Battles extended universe by any means, but I do have a few. Of all the SWEU comics I do own (or read) however, I like this series best of all (by far!). The art is great, the writing is outstanding, and the characters are everything you'd wish from the SWU. Cade Skywalker is everything I wanted Anakin to be (and ultimately wasn't). Torn between the light and dark sides of the force and being a jedi and a sith, Cade kicks all kinds [email protected]#$% (instead of throwing temper tantrums and crying all of the time). If you felt underwhelmed by Vader's origin story and are looking for something MUCH more fulfilling, GIVE THIS A TRY!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Legacy Vol. 1 (Star Wars Legacy) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    I really enjoyed reading this series as it had a lot of amazing characters. The writing and art were beautiful good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Legacy Vol. 1 (Star Wars Legacy) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    I really enjoyed this comic. I hadn't read any of the series before picking it up, but after I got past the atrocious cover art (my mates won't read it simply because of that) it's a really interesting timeline. I also really enjoyed the technology breakdown and hero profiles at the end that added some art and gave a better understanding of what the cars they're using are supposed to be. I went out and got the rest of the series after I speed through this in a few short days. Worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Legacy Vol. 1 (Star Wars Legacy) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    I love this series. The struggle between light and dark continues, but gray holds the most fascination. Morrigan calls back to Shakespeare and DC by when she changes identity by changing clothes, but she is what she wears.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Legacy Vol. 1 (Star Wars Legacy) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    A very powerful Star Battles story that I've been looking forward to reading for a while now. The delivery and customer service was perfect as well. I've got nothing poor to say, really.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wake of Death review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    When I sat down to watch this film latest evening I expected a fairly ordinary direct-to-video (actually it was released to cinema in France) action film with Jean-Claude Van Damme that would, at best, be somewhat entertaining. Well I was wrong. After having watched the film I had to say: Wow that was a amazing movie! Now the threshold for that wow was of course a bit lower than usual since I was not expecting that much from the film but still, this is a surprisingly amazing movie. Sure it has its silly moves and plot holes like most films of this kind but it is miles away from the usual brain-dead run-of-the-mill action movie. First of all, Jean-Claude Van Dame makes a quite decent, even good, performance. Personally I am not much for these sentimental cry-scenes but Jean-Claude manages to create these parts well and at the same time he is brutally cool when he is out seeking his revenge. The action in the film is also very enjoyable whether it is vehicle chases, motorcycle chases or martial art displays. When it comes to the latter Jean-Claude proves that he is still amazing at making these scenes unlike for instance Steven Seagal who mostly stands in one spot waving his hands while trying to hide his beer belly. At times the film is quite cruel. There is a torture stage which is really amazing without being unnecessarily graphic. Speaking of graphics, the entire film is well shot. The cinematography is simply very good. I would even say that for this kind of film it is great. At times this is a very dark film and those parts of the film are really the best. For me this was a very positive surprise and I found this film very well worth watching

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Legacy of Kain review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Awesome effort getting all this together! The only thing which could create it better is a narration for the text in between scenes. I've seen some complain about the quality at the start, it's based on a android game from 1996, as the story advances so does the quality so hold at it, the story is awesome and worth it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Wake Up Screaming review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    From I Wake Up Screaming is never mentioned in the same breath as The Maltese Falcon when discussing the birth of movie noir. Which would be a mistake. Both movies were created around the same time. I Wake Up Screaming, however, is much closer to being a real movie noir. That's thanks to some unbelievable stylistic camerawork (low angles, dark shadowy corners, shadows of Venetian blinds, low lit closeups and so on) and a complicated plot created even more twisty with flashbacks. The Maltese Falcon, on the other hand, is shot mostly like a '30s drawing room mystery (true, there are two unbelievable shots: Sydney Greenstreet shot from the floor to look like a grotesque giant; and Mary Astor taking the elevator to hell with the shadows of the bars marking her face). But I Wake Up Screaming is loaded with them. It's one of the best looking movie noir from the classic era. But it's not just the film's look that makes it noir. John Huston famously said he used Hammett's book as the Maltese Falcon's script. In other words, he didn't test to change it. Therefore, the movie ends up being the truest ver of Dashiell Hammett's story. I Wake Up Screaming came about much differently. It's is based on a novel by one of best (and sadly now forgotten) pulp writers Steve Fisher. It's a Hollywood story about an up-and-coming film star that dies mysteriously – and the people obsessed with the crime and the attractive victim. More than likely, because of the film's limited budget the story was moved to Fresh York City. The glamorous – and numerous areas – in southern California from the novel were whittled down to a few. Now instead you had a film with only a few areas – all that would be shot in sets at Fox in LA --except for a few second unit pickup shots. The limited amount of areas possibly created the movie unintentionally claustrophobic. But what the movie makers didn't change was the fact the the movie was based on hardboiled pulp. A clue that that's real is a shot of Black Mask Magazine displayed in one scene. Black Mask Magazine makes its only appearance in a movie noir. Black Mask Magazine, for those who don't know, published stories from a lot of of the greats including Hammett, Raymond Chandler, Steve Fisher, Cornell Woorich and Erle Stanley Gardner. Movie noir (and clearly this film) was inspired in part by the magazine that was edited in it's prominence by Cap' Joseph Shaw. I Wake Up Screaming's director H. Bruce Humberstone and producer Milton Sperling never created a noir before (obviously, since it was one of the first) but also never created one after this. They did, in fact, mold what was to be movie noir with this early noir movie. And they did it, in my opinion, based on hardboiled crime pulps. Extraordinary when you think about it. And when you look at all the sunny films being released by 20th Century Fox at the time. I think because it's from 20th Century Fox (not known for their crime movies like the WB) you'll see and hear a few things that remind you of the studios normal fare. There are a few light comic moments that should have been excised from the film. The stage at the public pool is also unnecessary. I obtain it. They had to have present Grable's stems and Mature shirtless. But it's silly. And I'd rather not think of the germs in an all-night Fresh York Town public swimming pool. There isn't enough chlorine in the globe to clean a pool like that. The soundtrack is also not quite right. It's is a constant barrage of Somewhere Over the Rainbow and Alfred Newman's Road Scene. It's quite annoying. Road Stage is 20th Century Fox's theme for Fresh York. It was used in a number of noir including: Cry of the City, The Dark Corner, Where the Sidewalk Ends, and Kiss of Death. Somewhere Over the Rainbow should only be in one movie. Road Stage is something I usually like but man, they use it a lot. The rest of the soundtrack [email protected]#$%! and miss. Some notable changes does create you think that the studio wanted a lighter-toned film. After the movie was made, the movie's title was changed to Hot Spot (as in a hot-spot nightclub). Early promotional material and even some reviews (Variety noted: “Hot Spot may suggest a nightclub background, but such scenes are only incidental.”) use the newer, weaker title. The title was changed back from Hot Spot to I Wake Up Screaming just before it's release thanks to the cast demanding they use the film's original moniker. Intelligent move. I Wake Up Screaming is one of the best titles for a movie noir. The 2006 DVD has a deleted stage showing Grable singing a song at her job selling sheet melody at a department store. The clip has no put in the movie and it's now where it should be (as an interesting extra, but not part of the film). Betty Grable hadn't yet become America's top pinup. She's out of put in noir but does a fine job in this. Obviously she'd have much better success at other types of movies in the future, but she holds her own. The rest of the cast does too. Victor Mature is solid as he always is. Unfortunately, like his other starring roles in movie noir, he's overshadowed by the villain. This time it's Laird Cregar (This Gun for Hire, Hangover Square, The Lodger) who's steals the spotlight from Mature. He's an outstanding movie actor despite not yet even 30 years old. Cregar dominates the movie and is the most memorable actor in the movie. According to the perfect DVD commentary by Eddie Muller, Steve Fisher named Cregar's hero in the book Cornell after fellow pulp writer and mate Cornell Woolrich. Brilliant oddball Woolrich was a skinny ginger. Casting Cregar as Mature's physical equal (they were both huge and about the same height) makes the conflict between the two believable. Cregar is kind of a fun house mirror ver of Mature. I want they played up the stage where Mature wakes up to see 300-pound Cragar sitting in his bedroom watching him. It's very creepy and would cause most to shout if they were in the same situation. Third-billed Carole Landis (teamed with Mature after appearing together before in One Million B.C.) has a key but ultimately forgettable role. Her demise in the movie mirrors the actresses limited success and suicide in true life. Landis and Grable do look like sisters, though. Some key noir faces in supporting roles: Elisha Cook, Jr. He appeared in Stranger on the Third Floor a year before and apparently was shooting his part in The Maltese Falcon at the same time as I Wake Up Screaming! Keen eyes will spot Charles Lane as a florist; Night Editor William Gargan; and gum-snapping working girl Iris Adrian plays Grable's work mate (in the deleted stage on the DVD.) At The Back Alley, arguments were created not that long ago about the noir-ness of The Maltese Falcon. But those arguments couldn't be created for I Wake Up Screaming. Despite it's sometimes comic tone and strange soundtrack it's a movie noir.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WSBTV Wake Up review [App]  2017-10-27 13:9

    Don't work anymore

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WSBTV Wake Up review [App]  2017-10-27 13:9

    I used to love this application but will not work anymore. When you begin it it always says application has stopped working.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WSBTV Wake Up review [App]  2017-10-27 13:9

    I have a Samsung S3 & use Google Chrome but the application still stops when I test to begin it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WSBTV Wake Up review [App]  2017-10-27 13:9

    Crashes immediately. STILL has no ChromeCast plugin. For the LOVE !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WSBTV Wake Up review [App]  2017-10-27 13:9

    Will not work with android.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WSBTV Wake Up review [App]  2017-10-27 13:9

    This application is amazing but it stops streaming which is annoying, please fix this issue and I will give it 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WSBTV Wake Up review [App]  2017-10-27 13:9

    Cleaner interface, amazing timely info.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WSBTV Wake Up review [App]  2017-10-27 13:9

    I LOVE this application and really wish to give it the 5 stars it deserves! But ever since the latest modernize the application doesn't override the screen saver so it shuts off while I'm watching live. Please fix it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WSBTV Wake Up review [App]  2017-10-27 13:9

    Nice application but why would you have advertisement on it. You already have an advertisement on your news channel. Obtain rid of the ads and I'll reinstall it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WSBTV Wake Up review [App]  2017-10-27 13:9

    It was a reliable app, but after the latest update, it doesn't override the screensaver, so stops every couple of minutes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WSBTV Wake Up review [App]  2017-10-27 13:9

    News

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WSBTV Wake Up review [App]  2017-10-27 13:9

    Always up to the min weather. Can count on them to allow us know about poor storms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WSBTV Wake Up review [App]  2017-10-27 13:9

    Do not work anymore on my phone...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WSBTV Wake Up review [App]  2017-10-27 13:9

    Can't obtain the appt to work. Can you please fix it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WSBTV Wake Up review [App]  2017-10-27 13:9

    I wish to see the whole video

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WSBTV Wake Up review [App]  2017-10-27 13:9

    Davis

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WSBTV Wake Up review [App]  2017-10-27 13:9

    it's necessary to me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WSBTV Wake Up review [App]  2017-10-27 13:9

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WSBTV Wake Up review [App]  2017-10-27 13:9

    Thought I had found the respond tof waking up in the morning to WSB radio and was looking forward to deleting Tune-In Radio. However, the WSB alarm doesn't save the alarm settings nor volume settings when setting the alarm. Also, it should begin the radio and not some news casters voice with the same wake up notice over and over until you dismiss it. OR it should have the option for the dismiss/snooze button OR to simply have the application begin the radio without any action. Please fix these two things so I can leave Tune-In Radio...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WSBTV Wake Up review [App]  2017-10-27 13:9

    Hours after the chanel reported Fulton school closings, the ap still did not have it listed. What do I need the ap for, if I still have to watch TV to obtain the info?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WSBTV Wake Up review [App]  2017-10-27 13:9

    Video will not work in landscape and the alarm won't really work unless you hold the application begin which is pointless for an alarm. This is a decent begin but needs improvements ASAP

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WSBTV Wake Up review [App]  2017-10-27 13:9

    The video doesn't present in the correct place. You can only see the top part of the video. So basically I can only hear it and not watch it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WSBTV Wake Up review [App]  2017-10-27 13:9

    Can only see half the screen & quality of video is very not good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WSBTV Wake Up review [App]  2017-10-27 13:9

    I love waking up hearing Karen Minton voice but the alarm does not hold the settings that are set. I have to hold resetting the settings on the alarm that's a bug that needs to be fixed thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WSBTV Wake Up review [App]  2017-10-27 13:9

    Not very good, can't listen to or see the news without it cutting in and out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WSBTV Wake Up review [App]  2017-10-27 13:9

    Wish load sits there buffering please fix..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WSBTV Wake Up review [App]  2017-10-27 13:9

    This application is Crap. Uninstalling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WSBTV Wake Up review [App]  2017-10-27 13:9

    You can't see the entire video!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WSBTV Wake Up review [App]  2017-10-27 13:9

    This is the best application out there for the local news apps. It's got amazing speed and wake me up automatically! Great!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WSBTV Wake Up review [App]  2017-10-27 13:9

    This application is awsome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WSBTV Wake Up review [App]  2017-10-27 13:9

    Not good command response

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WSBTV Wake Up review [App]  2017-10-27 13:9

    No videos play

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WSBTV Wake Up review [App]  2017-10-27 13:9

    Man of GOD.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter