I Kill Giants Reviews & Opinions


Submit I Kill Giants review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Kill Giants review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    I Slay Giants was a book that I had heard about for a while now but never got around to picking up. My six year old daughter is starting to obtain in to reading and I have been picking up books that I thought she would like.I read this before I allow her read it and it's a amazing thing I read it first because the topic matter and some of the language is a small over her is definitely a book that everyone else can obtain in 's the story of eight year old Barbara Thorson. She hunt and kills Giants. Or does she?Barbara lets everyone who will listen know that she kills Giants. She spends all of her time reading books about Giants and keeps her Giant killing Hammer named Coveleski with her at all times. The only issue is, nobody else can see these giants e reader spends most of the story wondering if Barbara is just plain crazy, or if there really is something more going on than we can see. There is something going on underneath the is story is about one small girl's fears and dreams, it's about how she copes with events, and solves her problems.Oh and it's about hunting and killing giants.Or is it?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Kill Giants review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    THIS BOOK IS EXTREMELY SPOIL-ABLE! (this review is not!)My largest tip is to STOP reading about the book and START reading it! I have pushed this into the hands of a lot of mates and family, and rest assured everyone comes back glad they read it. The story will break your heart, and the latest few pages have a twist that will flip your whole perspective on the hard-to-like protagonist and perhaps others in your true life. This story offers a rare possibility to broaden your own world-view and expand your capacity empathize with individuals who might otherwise give you a poor day.... I SAID STOP READING ABOUT IT ;)!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Kill Giants review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    This is one of those graphic novels you loan to someone to convert them into a comic lover.I Slay Giants is the story of a young girl dealing with private tragedy along with all the normal pains of adolescence. She struggles at home and at school until things come to a head and she's finally forced to face her demons, both true and e story is well written and the art is brilliant. This is a must read for anyone who loves comics or graphic novels.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on I Kill Giants or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch I Kill Giants video reviews and related movies:

    See I KILL GIANTS Trailer (2018) on youtube.

     related image

    See I KILL GIANTS Official Trailer (2018) Zoe Saldana Fantasy, Comic-Book Movie HD on youtube.

     related image

    See I Kill Giants Trailer #1 (2018) | Movieclips Trailers on youtube.

     related image

    See I Kill Giants Movie Review | The Ruby Tuesday on youtube.

     related image

    See The Naked And Famous - I Kill Giants on youtube.

     related image

    See I Kill Giants 2018 - Final Battle II ProViewerTV on youtube.

     related image

    See I KILL GIANTS OFFICIAL TRAILER Reaction on youtube.

     related image

    See "I Came For You" Barbara vs Titan Full Fight Scene - I Kill Giants 2017 Movie on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Kill Giants review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    Oh, God! Shockingly sad and beautiful. I didn't realize what I was reading until about 2/3 of the method through, and all of a sudden it all created sense. It perfectly mirrored the experience of the main hero in this way. Really well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Kill Giants review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    Attractive story about growing up and overcoming tragedies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Kill Giants review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    This is my all-time favorite graphic novel. I hold buying more copies so I can give them to people as gifts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Kill Giants review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    I came across this book through amazons recommendations, and I must say I could not be more satisfied with it. The art is drawn in a manga style which lends itself to the development of characters and their personalities. The story is flawless and inspiring. The book is SUPERB! I loved every second of it and could not place it down till I had read every latest page. If you are a fan of graphic novels or of awesome story telling do yourself a favor and BUY this as soon as possible!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Kill Giants review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    I think the thing that got me most about this was that I was never sure how the story was going to turn out. It keeps suggesting a predictable story line but it keeps changing all the method through, not quite delivering what you were expecting but something better instead. The art is a small difficult to start with but really, really works well as you go on, playing a major part in the overall delivery. Truly captivating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Kill Giants review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    If you know anyone that isn't into graphic novels, this is the best thing for them. It's a short read, but incredibly well written and a very emotional experience overall; I really can't recommend this enough. For reference: I'm a 23 year old guy, and this still has me crying at the end every time I read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Kill Giants review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    Amazing publication. I've been collecting graphic novels for some years and I was surprised to search in "I Slay Giants" a refreshing, intriguing, and touching story that surely abroads the concept of graphic novels. I strongly recommend it for any collector but also for starting readers, since the power of this story lies in the analysis of human nature and fears. it also has a amazing price, so what are you waiting!?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killings review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    OK, but can be depressing if you are not into crime solving.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killings review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    Nothing like brutal murders told with humor and wit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killings review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    Amazing writing from Calvin trillin!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killings review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    I have always been a Trillin fan and am enjoying this recent book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killings review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    Attractive writing but difficult to follow and understand - somewhat cryptic, like James Joyce. I started at the beginning four times and finally went online to read half a dozen reviews for explanations, context and ethnic history. After that I again started at the beginning and was able to have fun her artistic talent. So, though I fully sympathize with the lower rating, I rate her higher for her talent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killings review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    One of our greatest writers, Calvin Trillin, has compiled a group of his real crime essays dating back to 1969, originally written for The Fresh Yorker, into the book KILLINGS. The essays are about victims of untimely deaths, and while each story is about murder, there is nothing scary about this book. It is a fascinating read. Each story packs a certain punch because he wrote them to capture the sense of put and not necessarily to solve the crime. They are insightful, eerie, and the people involved in the murders as well as the towns are what draw you in.Once you finish one story, you are transfixed and on to the next, but don’t feel like you are a ghoul, it’s Trillin’s investigative work that lures. That and his writing. Ok, and the fact that human beings can commit such heinous ere were some subjects, namely the criminals, that left me flabbergasted. People you would never suspect would take another person’s life. That is the beauty of how Trillin selects stories of people who have been going about their business for generations, who have not been exposed to gangs, drugs, extreme violence and such, sleepy rural towns where people hold to themselves, farmers whose everyday lives have not been modernized other than going from working mules to massive earth-moving hero in an essay really amused me, this was Edna Buchanan, a crime reporter for the Miami Herald. She was known for her classic ‘Edna’ to-the-point, keep nothing back leads. She had the police in Dade County a bit afraid. Often, she knew more about a case than they did. If Shonda Rhimes got a keep of Edna, surely a highly rated TV drama series would be developed around her life and the writers would never be short of story lines. The essay featuring Edna alone is worth the entire book.  If you could forget for a min the topic matter of the book, Trillin deserves his usual praise for well-honed study of his topics as, rather than attacking their crimes, he fully grabs your attention with such detail, making KILLINGS as much of a treasure, in its own way, as some of his other gems. 

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killings review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    Because it was well written and had amazing words

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killings review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    This was a very interesting book. Based on stories that were written for a major publications over a period of time. This book gives insight on different deaths in different locations at different times. Contains statements/comments from locals and a background on the killing that was committed. If you are a fan of non fiction and the backstory to why crimes were committed, this is the book for you. I really enjoyed this book and would recommend highly. Thanks to NetGalley, the author and the publisher for the advanced reading copy of this book in return for my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killings review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    I got an ARC for Kindle from Netgalley and Random House Real Crime for this book Killings which has been updated with fresh stories added for this 2017 edition by the author Calvin is is an interesting collection of real stories of deaths of people by all sorts of sudden means. They are all quite various and unusual and tend to hold your interest from one to the next. You never quite know what to expect as you are reading, you just know something is going to happen. Succinct writing, wry and entertaining. Life abruptly chop short. This is some of the best of why I have fun non-fiction, because at times its just stranger than fiction could ever hope to be. At least for me, anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killings review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    These Trillin pieces cover a beautiful wide range of murderers and I found this collection of his work very absorbing and his descriptions interesting. I enjoyed this book very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I'd Kill For You review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:0

    This is a fresh author for me, and the book was a lively, passionate read. I will give the author that at at being said - the writing style was too casual and opinionated. One sentence about the mastermind, Clara, started with "heck," as if the reader and him were in conversation. He also mentions frequently that this quiet, isolatative young woman was a sociopath and a narcissist, yet nowhere in the book is there mention of any kind of diagnosis or evidence of this, or even definitions of these disorders; instead he seems to be following the trend of using PDs as an insult, even though people with NPD at least, are generally harmless. And yet he claims again and again, "Clara was narcissist to the core." He also blames her generation "it was the Gen X sense of entitlement she seemed to posses." What does that even mean? How does he arrive at these two wild conclusions? Are Gen Xers more likely to commit murder? Or are we more likely to demand more carefully researched books? Please explain!There also could have been an overview of how paranoid schizophrenics, and other people with serious mental illness tend to do with no supervision, statistically. He says "I believe the mentally ill should not be branded 'psychopaths' and/or 'sociopaths.' They suffer from true disorders..." What? Psychopathy is a variant brain structure, and sociopathy is a mental illness. What is this talk of "real disorders"? HE is one those people casually tossing around diagnoses in a prejudicial way. He might have gone into the state's decision behind releasing a clearly dangerously mentally ill young man on his 18th birthday, maybe an overview of his state's AOT program, if there is one now, and what impact that has had on the seriously mentally ill and violent the afterward, he says he tried to hold his emotions out of the book. Really? If only.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I'd Kill For You review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:0

    A small boring at times. Pathetic story but a lot dragged out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I'd Kill For You review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:0

    Ok, not the best book. I didn't like the style of it, certainly not as amazing as previous books written by him.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I'd Kill For You review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:0

    It certainly wasn't the best book he's written, but I guess even the amazing writers are allowed to err once in a while!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I'd Kill For You review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:0

    Very interesting all through the book kind of learn how manipulative some people can be with no conscious.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I'd Kill For You review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:0

    ONCE AGAIN, PHELPS HAS DONE A GREAT JOB!! YOU WILL NEVER BE DISAPPOINTED WHEN READING HIS BOOKS!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I'd Kill For You review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:0

    just couldn't obtain into it. I usually love his books, but I was not into this one at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I'd Kill For You review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:0

    Method too repetitive concerning lifestyle. Long. Boring at times. He's written better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I'd Kill For You review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:0

    I love Phelps! Could not place it down

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I'd Kill For You review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:0

    It was ok but the cult items got on my nerves

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kill For Me review [Book]  2018-3-28 18:0

    I read so a lot of real crime books, that I am reluctant to write reviews anymore. I'm just tired of taking the time to do it. But I felt the need here. This book is amazing! So well written, investigated, and followed up upon. And, so tragic! It actually warms the soul to know that this sick ----, is locked up forever. Since he has ruined (if not taken) the life of every person he has ever come in contact with. I truly hope when the day comes, he enjoys his eternity in Hell!!!! Couldn't place this book down! A must read, in my opinion!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kill For Me review [Book]  2018-3-28 18:0

    Wow, what a amazing book! Mr. Phelps does another outstanding job researching and presenting this story of a true creep who manipulated everyone he came in contact with. I do not understand how a woman as beautiful as Sandee Rozzo got involved in somebody as creepy as Tracey. This was a true page turner and I had a hard time putting it down. I highly recommend this book to all TC fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kill For Me review [Book]  2018-3-28 18:0

    one of those hard to believe but real stories. man got one woman to support him slay another.unfortunately, risky and violent people who are amazing at putting on a facade, a phony and likable personality, can obtain jobs and form relationships that you wouldn't think they could. this man had a criminal history, yet he was able to obtain a job as a trainer at a gym, where he was popular. clients said that he was very supportive of their weight loss and fitness goals and a amazing motivator. he was famous with women, too. he wasn't amazing looking, but he was fit and muscular, and the trainer relationship made a closeness and intimacy that created women comfortable and attracted to ever, he was a violent rapist, who used his romantic relationships to search e woman that he killed here was going to testify versus him in a rape trial. he was determined not to go back to prison. with his history, a conviction would have meant a lot of time. he developed a relationship with a young, naive woman, and convinced her that the charges were created up by a vengeful and crazy ex-girlfriend (she wasn't the only female who believed that story). he talked her into pursuing the victim to slay her. after numerous failed attempts, he married this girlfriend, knowing that a spouse couldn't be compelled to testify versus him, and they worked together to slay the victim.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kill For Me review [Book]  2018-3-28 18:0

    Phelps is one of my favorite writersThis book was so well written that I could barely place it down. I had seen this case on a TV program that was an hour long but it was much better reading this book. One thing I like about his books is that he has short chapters so it is simple to search a stopping put to take a break. If you like real crime this book is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kill For Me review [Book]  2018-3-28 18:0

    Amazing read. Amazing research and fair reporting. As I read into this book further it sounded all too familiar to me and then I realized I had watched the "Snapped" episode of these two. What a sad deal on Ashley 's part to slay for love. I wonder if she would still be lying for that scum-bag if he wasn't gay? That's the ONLY reason she turned on him?? Really?? That says a lot about her character. I pray she has found peace and has created an amends with Sandee's family.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kill For Me review [Book]  2018-3-28 18:0

    The depth of the story behind this murder was really expressed well. The ease these crazy people have in manipulative strategies is unbelievable. Really makes you wonder if you really know the people in your own life. This guy was obviously a psycho, it doesn't take a rocket scientist to see it. Would this have happened without the steroid use? Maybe, maybe not... There was some insight into the assassins background to explain why or how she was so easily manipulated. It is a amazing fast read if you're looking to learn more about this case. It's like a film where the police wire someone & place them right back in the danger zone. There were a lot of "close calls".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kill For Me review [Book]  2018-3-28 18:0

    I lived in the Tampa zone (Clearwater) when this whole thing went down. I even attended one of the bars that the victim worked at. I heard about it when it happened, but it wasn't as huge of a story as you'd think. Then when i saw the shows on TV about it i really got into it. It's definitely one of the most intriguing books I've ever read. And it just leaves you asking yourself "Why on earth...?!"It's definitely one of those stories that only happens once in a lifetime. And Michael Phelps writing it doesn't damage either.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kill For Me review [Book]  2018-3-28 18:0

    Oh my goodness, Mr. Phelps is such a amazing real crime writer. Having read several of his books, he never lets me down in my interest in his work. One has to wonder where these twisted minds come from and how a person can do something so horrible in the name of 'love'. I love how all the evidence finally comes together, going through the trial, and punishments obtain dished out. Sadly though, is why these things happen in the first place. Definitely a 5 star book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kill For Me review [Book]  2018-3-28 18:0

    Keeps you intrigued from begin to [email protected]#$%!& just so unreal how some people can manipulate others into doing things they normally wouldn'@#$%!&? a very amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kill For Me review [Book]  2018-3-28 18:0

    This book was well written. The info were there and very complexed, at moments a small hard to follow and would require r reading the passage again to create certain one had the facts correctly. All in all a amazing Real Crime book for enthusiasts such as myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    And Then She Killed Him review [Book]  2018-4-29 18:0

    the story started out really amazing then it began to repeat over and over, so if you pasted over a few chapters you missed nothing. the plot of the story was boring. at least miriam was finally going to pay her dues. too poor alan's whole family lost their father just because he had money. so sad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    And Then She Killed Him review [Book]  2018-4-29 18:0

    Maybe I am a bit partial, my mom went to school with Ms. Sharon, and knew Alan. We are from Delta, CO. I went to school with Portia- we graduated in the same class. I know Josh as e book brought me back home, if only for a small have to pay attention, the author repeats himself. Other parts just skip to something else. Other than that, this is a amazing for Miriam...not much to say, other than it's too poor she can't be sent to Texas, where they utilze the death penalty.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    And Then She Killed Him review [Book]  2018-4-29 18:0

    This was a very amazing and well written book. It kept my interest throughout, even during the normally dry courtroom testimony. I actually did not skip over any of the testimony as it was that riveting. It was filled with alot of conversation -- not mostly transcripts -- as some real crime books contain. It was not proven but I wouldn't be surprised if this woman killed her first husband as well, which would create her a black widow in my eyes.I hope this author is working on a fresh book and it will be released soon!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    And Then She Killed Him review [Book]  2018-4-29 18:0

    The main reason I bought the book is that I know the family involved, and I'm familiar with the towns and knew about the crime as it was going on. That alone makes the book a keeper for me. However, if I'd just picked the book off the shelf and didn't know anything about anybody, which is real of most real crime novels, I would have rated this one as average. Still, it's worth a read if you're into real crime.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    And Then She Killed Him review [Book]  2018-4-29 18:0

    I read a lot of real crime. I thought this one was beautiful good. There was a lot of info about this not good woman, a lot of things she'd done before the murder and I felt most of it was reported and handled quite well. I knew about this case, yet still felt interested enough to hold reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    And Then She Killed Him review [Book]  2018-4-29 18:0

    This book did not keep my attention as most real crime books do. The author did not share a lot of background on the characters and where I usually search sympathy for the victim and family, in this case, I did not because I felt like I didn't know them. I would not recommend this book to an avid reader of real crime.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    And Then She Killed Him review [Book]  2018-4-29 18:0

    Alan Helmick was my employer and a friend. His death was a shock. Robert Scott told the story as it happened and such a sad story, too. Alan was a generous fun man and for him to die this violent method is beyond comprehension. Thank you Mr. Scott for telling Alan's story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    And Then She Killed Him review [Book]  2018-4-29 18:0

    Disappointed in this book. Just too much courtroom time and I found it hard to read. Skimmed over a lot of it and still got gist of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    And Then She Killed Him review [Book]  2018-4-29 18:0

    Redundant in some parts but over all well-researched with lot of facts especially about Mariam Giles Helmicks past which marks her as a shady hero to start with. Anyone who loves the real crime genre should have fun this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    And Then She Killed Him review [Book]  2018-4-29 18:0

    Author's bias in forefront. Could have been written to catch the attention of the reader in a better way. Would have liked to have known what Miriam spent all that cash on from forged checks since she seemed to have been given anything and everything she wanted by husband, including money whenever she asked.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killing Kennedy: The End of Camelot (Bill O'Reilly's Killing Series) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:0

    well written, as expected by O'Reilly; brought out some information I did not have, even though I remember the happening very always, I have fun O'Reilly's writings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killing Kennedy: The End of Camelot (Bill O'Reilly's Killing Series) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:0

    Very interesting, but does not provide much info that I didn't already know sadly enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killing Kennedy: The End of Camelot (Bill O'Reilly's Killing Series) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:0

    Amazing historical read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killing Kennedy: The End of Camelot (Bill O'Reilly's Killing Series) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:0

    Another amazing book, it keeps you interested!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killing Kennedy: The End of Camelot (Bill O'Reilly's Killing Series) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:0

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killing Kennedy: The End of Camelot (Bill O'Reilly's Killing Series) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:0

    Amazing book. Bill O'Reilly is a amazing teacher of American history. Love his books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killing Kennedy: The End of Camelot (Bill O'Reilly's Killing Series) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:0

    Another O'Reilly Classic!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killing Kennedy: The End of Camelot (Bill O'Reilly's Killing Series) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:0

    The killing series is always an entertaining read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killing Kennedy: The End of Camelot (Bill O'Reilly's Killing Series) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:0

    I can't wait to read it. It was in perfect condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killing Kennedy: The End of Camelot (Bill O'Reilly's Killing Series) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:0

    I think John F. Kennedy being the handsome youngest President we had up to that date,was so charming and charismatic, we did not want to see any of his poor at he was a serious womanizer and cheater may not have impacted his Presidency,but it sure gives you a feeling of distrust in the man, how could it not?He was a amazing man, a flawed man and this book is well written and researchedand shows aspects of the man Kennedy really e Cuban missile crisis as it was known, was interesting to read how Kennedy(behind the scene) stood up to Castro and Khrushchev and handled a very tenseand possibly worse situation.If you are looking for some rare in depth info about President Kennedy's Assassination,I am not sure if this book will fascinate you or just retell basically the assassinationdetails almost all of us already know. The days leading up to and Oswald's back story isinteresting.A quick read and some unknown facts and well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe Again (Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe Again (2017)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Original was much better. Didn't have fun this as much. Never breaks the fourth wall like the original. Just ok this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe Again (Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe Again (2017)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Not nearly as amazing as the first one and it makes even less sense.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe Again (Deadpool Kills The Marvel Universe Again (2017)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    it had poor poor words like &$$&&$#^~% not for kids! rip off. it was so smal! poor choice the film was a lot better and cool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make A Killing On Kindle 2018 Edition: Book #1 In The Killing It On Kindle Series review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:1

    This is the blueprint you were looking I really the first reviewer of the fresh 2018 edition? [I was, but Amazon didn't post it because I swore.] Anyway, I bought this as a preorder. The thing about Alvear's book is that it's completely practical. There's no comparison between this and the tournament that I'm actually familiar with. Be aware that this book addresses the sellability of Kindle books, and says nothing at all about how to prepare and upload your text. Nor does he pretend only complaint is that he sometimes recommends other authors who I think are poor, like David Garfinkel, who wrote a book about advertising headlines. If you wish to learn how to write book titles, which is exactly the same business as ad headlines, read Breakthrough Advertising by Eugene Schwartz, or Tested Advertising Methods by John Caples. They're ancient books, but it doesn't ose caveats apart, this is possibly the only guidebook you need. I think. I'm writing a book on a very specific subject, and I'l be using this a lot.I'll close by repeating myself. This book actually goes into almost boring detail about how to actually do the job of selling the bottom out of your book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make A Killing On Kindle 2018 Edition: Book #1 In The Killing It On Kindle Series review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:1

    Bought the author’s first edition of this book and thought it was “meh.” But this edition is well, STARTLING, and not always in a amazing way. For example, there’s lots of humor (how can a serious how-to be so funny?) but think some people may be offended by it (I wouldn’t say it’s laced with profanity but there’s a few eyebrow-raising passages).It’s also startling because it’s a HUGE book--354 pages! No wonder it cost so much! I really think he could have chop that down, but if you’re into super info (I’m not) then maybe it’s for the best. And it’s also startling because the book is filled with well thought out systems and ere’s a system for selecting categories, a process for writing amazing copy, etc. All with downloadable worksheets I found enormously ’s also startling because these types of books tend to be off the cuff and not very well researched. This one actually has basic research the author conducted himself (or paid for) like an eye tracking study of Amazon bookshoppers(fascinating)or dug up fact-based studies from other luminaries (so-so) or place together himself like that effectiveness ranking of discount book promotion websites (worth the price of the book). And it’s startling because the author clearly paid a graphic designer to visualize some of his concepts (the one about categories was the most useful visual I’ve ever seen on the topic).And finally, it’s startling because of the cost. My God--$19.99 for the paperback? The balls on this guy! Still, you know how when you buy something expensive and you mutter about the cost publicly but know it was worth every penny privately? That’s how I feel about this book. My advice: Rail versus the price but buy it anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make A Killing On Kindle 2018 Edition: Book #1 In The Killing It On Kindle Series review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:1

    I have been helping authors to publish and promote their books on kindle for around 4 years now, and I must admit that social media, blogging and the rest regular promo strategies need a lot of time and determination in order to work. I have helped people to become Amazon bestsellers, but if they don’t place constant effort within a long period of time, they won’t earn a living from their books. What I love in this book is that it is one of the rare ones from the “kindle publishing subject” that does not talks about bestselling. It talks about SELLING. And this is extremely different. Because, as already said, you can be a struggling Bestseller author, and you can also be a quite wealthy author without the bestseller’s status. What do you prefer? That is up to you. You might wish both, right? So, focusing back to this book:I adore the author’s writing. It is so funny and clever. I tend to laugh often while reading it, and then I share with my hubby the jocks. He is hilarious. In addition, he gives a creasy amount of resources, a lot of of whom, I didn’t know about. The book is priceless, for the resources problem I search is that it gets into too a lot of info on how to make a stunning cover and things like that – when I would rather have a separated book on those is a huge book and it needs time to be read, studied, and digested. Obviously it has some amazing info that I have not found on other books of this subject, it is quite focused on the kindle zone and how to manipulate for your behalf kindle algorithms etc. of course, it is not a brainer; where would you rather have your book ad? On kindle page or on FaceBook? It is no brainer, but how a lot of of us spend dozens of cash on facebook with no results wandering why “this thing doesn’t work” and “what’s wrong with me”…I strongly recommend it, but I would give you one advice: don’t just read it and place it aside. Use it, reread it, follow its tips and be consistent. Success and cash do not come by reading. They come through consistent action.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make A Killing On Kindle 2018 Edition: Book #1 In The Killing It On Kindle Series review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:1

    Be forewarned, this book is full of rude-and-crude twelve year old sex humor, f-bombs and other vulgarities, and “fun stuff” like jokes about disabilities. If that upsets you, you probably won’t have fun the book. I’m no prude, but it was annoying to me. Why ruin a amazing book with so much of that garbage?That said, there are a lot of amazing hints in the book. Some of it is already read on kboards or in other books, but enough that it’s worth the price. There are some typos and non-starters like using affiliate codes (amazon will shut your acc down). A few of the practices discussed aren't really ethical, so that's up to you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make A Killing On Kindle 2018 Edition: Book #1 In The Killing It On Kindle Series review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:1

    This book cleared up a lot of misconceptions for me and clearly explained where I should be putting my attention and where I shouldn't for best results. The author has done his homework and has created it possible for those of us who wish to write instead of spending our time trying to explore best practices for Kindle. I'm looking forward to digging deep into the book and putting his methods into practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make A Killing On Kindle 2018 Edition: Book #1 In The Killing It On Kindle Series review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:1

    Bought this mainly for the 200 ebook promotion www service ranking list which was advertised to be in the book, clicked the link and it took me to a page that said coming e info should have been there before the book was ever published or updated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make A Killing On Kindle 2018 Edition: Book #1 In The Killing It On Kindle Series review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:1

    And believe me, I've read a lot of of them. A lot of of these hints are also useful to authors in any other book sales environment and under any ey are very valuable empirical knowledge. I am also a professional in the book shop and I agree that the issues faced by the author in the American shop are basically the same ones I face in my country.I rarely feel compelled to write a review. And today I'm here to do that. Create a Killing on Kindle is a must-read for anyone who really wants to have any true possibility with their book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make A Killing On Kindle 2018 Edition: Book #1 In The Killing It On Kindle Series review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:1

    This book is different. In a amazing way. I have so a lot of things to say about it but do not wish to spoil the pleasure of finding them for yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To Kill and Kill Again: The Terrifying True Story of Montana's Baby-Faced Serial Sex Murderer review [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    I was really interested in the story, but I had a difficult time getting through the book due to the writing style (often his sentence structure was backwards, and all through the book lacked appropriate commas, thus creating run-on sentences). Still, I am glad I bought the book (on sale), and glad I read the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To Kill and Kill Again: The Terrifying True Story of Montana's Baby-Faced Serial Sex Murderer review [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    I thought it was a very interesting book. I like real crime books where the author delves into the lives of the serial assassin and the victims. John Coston did a amazing job. I recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To Kill and Kill Again: The Terrifying True Story of Montana's Baby-Faced Serial Sex Murderer review [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    Trite saying but I search it fascinating that this story was not a figment of the writers imagination but a detailed acc of happenings that really took put and how the perpetrator avoided discovery until he simply imploded. Fortunately, he erred in front of a brave couple who were able to take advantage at the right time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To Kill and Kill Again: The Terrifying True Story of Montana's Baby-Faced Serial Sex Murderer review [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    Very detailed story but not boring. I chose this book because I had not heard of this murder. The ending was nothing like I imagined.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To Kill and Kill Again: The Terrifying True Story of Montana's Baby-Faced Serial Sex Murderer review [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    A fascinating story. I was immediately hooked on the events.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To Kill and Kill Again: The Terrifying True Story of Montana's Baby-Faced Serial Sex Murderer review [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    Very interesting book and well written. Captivating!And even scarier because it's a real story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To Kill and Kill Again: The Terrifying True Story of Montana's Baby-Faced Serial Sex Murderer review [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    Frighteningly real.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To Kill and Kill Again: The Terrifying True Story of Montana's Baby-Faced Serial Sex Murderer review [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    Interesting and attention grabbing. Well written. Would recommend. I became quite involved in the book and enjoyed it very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To Kill and Kill Again: The Terrifying True Story of Montana's Baby-Faced Serial Sex Murderer review [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    Coston does an perfect job taking the reader from the early 70s through 1986, through the eyes of the assassin as well as from the perspective of his preym

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To Kill and Kill Again: The Terrifying True Story of Montana's Baby-Faced Serial Sex Murderer review [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    This book gives a amazing review of the background and thinking of a serial killer. Very amazing telling of a truly chilling story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killing Lincoln: The Shocking Assassination that Changed America Forever (Bill O'Reilly's Killing Series) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    Amazing book into the life of Booth and the characters associated with him. Gave amazing info on a historical which I did not know much d book to read if one is a history seeker and decent book for a story into lives of individual of the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killing Lincoln: The Shocking Assassination that Changed America Forever (Bill O'Reilly's Killing Series) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    Interesting book. Provided some background regarding the principal characters involved with the assassination of Lincoln and the extra targets of assault and death (Grant, Seward and others).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killing Lincoln: The Shocking Assassination that Changed America Forever (Bill O'Reilly's Killing Series) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    I came away disappointed in this book because I felt that, given the volume of research material available, the authors could have provided much more of a backstory to the problems that motivate men like Booth to be driven to achieve such an ignominious act. I understand the probable motivation to "keep it simple" derives from the desire to maximize the reading audience as well as to attract young people to history, but challenging the reader with opportunities to do further research on their own on such a controversial series of happenings may have made future history teachers and/or deep thinkers in the process. Additionally, I felt that the authors could have provided more insight to why/how it came to be that not much of the backstory behind the "plot" info created it's method into the reader of general knowledge until only recently, and not into the history books at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killing Lincoln: The Shocking Assassination that Changed America Forever (Bill O'Reilly's Killing Series) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    An perfect book, well writing, factual, including facts I had not read before. I have read several of these "killing" books and have enjoyed them all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killing Lincoln: The Shocking Assassination that Changed America Forever (Bill O'Reilly's Killing Series) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    I am a large fan of anything written about Lincoln. O'Reilly and his co-author did an perfect job with telling what happened on both sides of the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killing Lincoln: The Shocking Assassination that Changed America Forever (Bill O'Reilly's Killing Series) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    A very compelling documentation, told like a story, of the happenings leading up to the assassination of President Lincoln. As always, O'Reilly and Dugard write very effectively, making it these subjects all the more interesting. Looking forward to reading more in the "Killing" series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killing Lincoln: The Shocking Assassination that Changed America Forever (Bill O'Reilly's Killing Series) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    The storytelling is gripping...a true page turner. It is a amazing method to learn the history of the Civil War, Lincoln, and other historical characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killing Lincoln: The Shocking Assassination that Changed America Forever (Bill O'Reilly's Killing Series) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    O'Reilly's fall from grace, notwithstanding, he gives info about Booth's fiance, which I had not read in another book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killing Lincoln: The Shocking Assassination that Changed America Forever (Bill O'Reilly's Killing Series) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    I had no idea of the circumstances surrounding Lincoln's assassination or how closely it was to the end of the war. Things would have been very various had he lived.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killing Lincoln: The Shocking Assassination that Changed America Forever (Bill O'Reilly's Killing Series) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    Amazing book (even though I am no fan of Bill O'Reilly's politics) and it shipped quickly. Two thumbs up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killing Patton: The Strange Death of World War II's Most Audacious General (Bill O'Reilly's Killing Series) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    I have read all of the "Killing" series by Bill O'Reilly, and for me, this was the least enjoyable. It is still a amazing book, but it did not reach out a grab me like the other books. I have read other books on General Patton that I enjoyed more. That being said, I did appreciate how the authors shared some background history on the characters in the book and how they similar to one another.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killing Patton: The Strange Death of World War II's Most Audacious General (Bill O'Reilly's Killing Series) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    Five stars! THE best of all of the O'Reilly books! Learned a lot I never knew!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killing Patton: The Strange Death of World War II's Most Audacious General (Bill O'Reilly's Killing Series) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    This document was very revealing. It will begin your eyes to the dark side of our government.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killing Patton: The Strange Death of World War II's Most Audacious General (Bill O'Reilly's Killing Series) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    learned a lot of items I never heard about before.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killing Patton: The Strange Death of World War II's Most Audacious General (Bill O'Reilly's Killing Series) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    Item as described. Quick shipping. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killing Patton: The Strange Death of World War II's Most Audacious General (Bill O'Reilly's Killing Series) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    Wow, what goes on at the top while we're fighting and dying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killing Patton: The Strange Death of World War II's Most Audacious General (Bill O'Reilly's Killing Series) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    This is a bonus for my husband

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killing Patton: The Strange Death of World War II's Most Audacious General (Bill O'Reilly's Killing Series) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    Patton was one of the greatest fighting generals in US history, and one of least respected and liked by his superior officers. This book, with far less detail than most others covering the same battles, wars and controversies, sums it up well. The conspiratorial ending never mentions the chance that Stalin had anything to do with it, which seems more likely. But it's a amazing summary and a fast read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killing Patton: The Strange Death of World War II's Most Audacious General (Bill O'Reilly's Killing Series) review [Book]  2018-1-21 18:0

    Mesmerizing like all other "killing" books. Should be needed reading in all public schools

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter