Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation Reviews & Opinions


Submit Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    It's cool that I can finally play a wuxia type android game though it would be cool to have more missions to do while you wait to gather enough cultivation points to advance either your realm or improve stats. I understand it's still in beta and for what it's worth, it is beautiful fun and you're not forced to pay cash unless you wish to. Can't wait to see what happenings will come out and thanks for the preregistation gifts!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    Give us more rewards! We don't have the cash to top-up!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    GAME IS ABSOLUTELY GARBAGE ABSURD IT'S WAY TO PLAIN NO STORY,NO BATTLE'S NO BOND ROMANCE SYSTEM,NO PETS TECHNICALLY NO NOTHING IT'S JUST A EXTREMELY BORING IDLE OF WHERE R CHARACTER SIT FOR NOTHING I RATED ALOT OF GAMES AND I GIVE AWESOME REVIEWS AND BAD ONE'S BUT THIS GAME IS BY THE WORST GAME IN HISTORY IT'LL DEFINITELY GO DOWN IN HISTORY AS A COMPLETE FAILURE GAME

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation video reviews and related movies:

    See A New Game Immortal Cultivation starts Pre-registration Now//PreLaunch.Me-Discover Upcoming Games on youtube.

     related image

    See A Record of a Mortal's Journey to Immortality - New 3D Animation CG Trailer 2017 on youtube.

     related image

    See Renegade Immortal game trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See Martial World Chapter 0 Reading - Chinese Xianxia Webnovel by Cocooned Cow - Immortal Index on youtube.

     related image

    See Xianxia Idle GamePlay 1 on youtube.

     related image

    See Seeking the Dao! Xianxia recommendations. on youtube.

     related image

    See Legacy Conquer Private Server Promotional on youtube.

     related image

    See troy conquer [ GuildWar] enjoy :D on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    Ability to unlearn sect skills or more sect skill slots would be nice. Amazing android game very fun. Now i can live out a fantasy of mine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    I have played a lot of rpg android games but this is the one costs the least time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    I love the info of this game, and hope you won't allow me down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    I can squad up with other players.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    I like the actions part of this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    The android game is more than interesting. I can make batter quickly as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    Attracted by the pictures and paintings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    The picture is amazing and a lot of rewards are here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    Amazing android game to play in my spare time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    I enjoyed the customizable character, and the sinplistic journey to immortality. However I do think that maybe having a tip for the encounters would be nice. I was stuck wondering how to obtain to the spiritual mountain dwelling for 3 hours. Overall the android game is quite fun, however there are random times where I obtain exited from the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    Based on multiple spelling errors in the android game and the overall microtransactions for "daily gifts". I here by rate this android game trash. I understand the android game is an AFK type, but at least create it look professional. It isn't the most user friendly application so I won't praise it for that but thankfully the only true plus for this android game is that I didn't see any advertisements or forced videos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    What do i do? Theres no support button and i dont even know what my cultivation level is... Also controls obtain 2 star cuz button sensitivity is too low i have to tap things twice sometimes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    They ended up deleting my past review so now its a 1 star. Android game is a normal idle cash sucking android game where you drain countless time into when the exact android game will come out by next month

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    The android game is amazing and you can advance beautiful far even without paying. I got to Gold Core 4, Body Soul Forming 7 in just 1 day. Best part to me is there isn't a offline gain limit so I can leave for however long and come back like I never left.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    Everything is great, and I want you can take care of players like us who don't have the cash to top up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    My encounter is glitched that it keeps shining as if I have one, also I'm not making any meal in my dweller when I have 9 disciples in it. Or is it because I'm an orphan?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    I will give you 5 stars after you give us tips on how to boost are cultivation because I looked everywhere and could not search a single pill that can boost the your cultivation base Qi

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    I didn't see a lot of ads about this game, and it seems like they place their effort inside the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    Its... interesting, i love the whole cultivation thing in all of the graohic novels, but this android game could definitely use more guidance, i have absolutely no clue what im doing, should be doing, or what anything is...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    I have played for 3 days and I wish to search someone to play with me together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    The android game is fun and exciting exactly what I was looking for the only thing I dislike was there really wasn't a guide to tutorial you a bit more with everything but I figured out everything

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    Not very intresting. like the idea of this android game but not the execution

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    I like it, i dont see anything that i didnt expect, wished the ranking would rank everyone who plays even when their below immortal level

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    not good game. fake reviews and extremely boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    I don't need to spend too much time on this because this is idle. Earnings are amazing for workers like us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    The android game is totally amazing but something's various from what I thought, but I believe you guys can do better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    It would be better if I can control my own hero to attack.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    Since I played this game, I don't wish to play other android games anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    The android game is actually just like the cultivation novels I read before, so great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    You can still obtain rewards and earnings though you are afk. This is so cool!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    The android game is fun and interesting with a lot of various gameplays. I always love this kind of idle games.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    The video test is amazing and I cannot stop playing this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    Don't know what this is supposed to be

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    It's amazing but it said that you obtain 30 dollar code if you registered for the android game how do you obtain it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    System is stable and it doesn't take much storage, great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    Want I can change my outfit in this game! I'm expecting that!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    This is a amazing android game and I am a huge fan of Martial Arts. I like this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    The android game reminds me of the old times of Kungfu.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    Its a fun android game but its a small slow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    A unique xianxia game, and it's idle to play.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    It didn't take much time to download.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    I love the background setting of the game, and the general pictures are amazing as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    There are a lot of players here, and I want the android game can be better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    Interesting cultivation game, want y'all can ascend as soon as you wish.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    I hope you can give us more amazing events.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    The operating squad is amazing and they send a lot of rewards.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    Where is language settings?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    It's not really idle , you're constantly pressing a button every three mins for about three hours before it becomes idle... It's just meh. Not much of a guide and has an unblockable notification that is in Chinese.... I think... Idk my languages but it's not English. Edit: I only have German and english.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    Looks amazing and the ad shows that it's not a hard game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    The video test is amazing and there are a lot of in-game events.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    Worthy to play for a long time, a amazing game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    I wish to couple with someone I know. I hope I can create it happen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    The android game is the best in this kind and the most balanced one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    You can customize your own hero which is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    I really like wuxia and this android game is nice and simple.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    Give us more doubled top-up events.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    Amazing customer service and they answer quickly with amazing service.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    The paintings are great, just like the gameplays.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    The guide is easy and the android game is fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    Characters are great, I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    Much better than I thought.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    A amazing role-playing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    Which sect is recommended for fresh players?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    The android game is not bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    Android game is simple and interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    Decent add more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    Cultivate like a pro

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    Upgrading is quick.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    Nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    It won't allow me download the app. It gets to 100% but then says it can't download the app. I have enough zone so storage is not the issue. I tried problem shooting like clearing the cache and restarting my phone but nothing worked. Not sure how to fix this. It looks like a fun application but I can't download it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    I recently found out that this is a PVP type of android game which I'm not into I did like the hero creation it's something a lot of android games don't have so I will give you a two-star only because I'm not a PBB fan but maybe my latest review was a bit too harsh for that I apologize immortal

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    Completely various than I expected, I downloaded as soon as It released hopping for it to have English but, It's in Japanese or Chinese, I don't understand any of what it says and the pics on the application shows the android game in English, I'm disappointed, If there was any method to create it English I would give a 5 star rating

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    Didn't even give it 2mins worth of my time...good luck

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    Amazing video test

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Taoists-Idle Game of Immortal Cultivation review [App]  2019-11-8 21:51

    Boring

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    House Immortal (A House Immortal Novel Book 1) review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:0

    I think the reason why this book was so disappointing to me was that it started off so well. The idea of the galvanized, stitched creatures, a two-headed farm hand, color-coordinated evil houses . . . how could it go wrong? Well, it went wrong by having a romantic interest that really didn't create any sense and a heroine who was just kind of useless. Matilda started off strong, but then turned into that protagonist who spent a lot of time just imagining the would-be paramour naked because he was just so dreamy. Every decision Matilda makes is a poor one. Every time that Matilda and her galvanized fantasy-man interact, I kind of wanted to gag. The one time that she does follow a logical train of thought and come up with the smartest (and correct) decision, she just drops the idea so that she can rely on everyone else's lying on other people was, for the most part, a poor strategy, as absolutely EVERYONE in the book is lying about who they are or what they want. At a certain point, it just becomes exhausting. Yes, you need deception to make intrigue, but making everyone be deceptive makes it so that its expected, lessening the mystery. It got to the point that I wanted to shout whenever someone pulled the, "I'm going to problem you commands / requests without any explanation while expecting blind obedience and / or trust" line of thought. Sigh. The premise of the book was so promising, and then the author just stumbled around as if unsure what to do with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    House Immortal (A House Immortal Novel Book 1) review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:0

    With all the glowing reviews, I bought this and read it expecting a amazing read. I kept plowing through the glaring inconsistencies, the insufferable female lead's constant stupid decisions, the never-ending far-out imaginary elements that are never integrated or meaningful. A lot of times I almost stopped reading in disgust at the shoddy plot and infuriating inanities and gaping plot holes, but I have read some of this author's books and kept thinking, "surely this is going somewhere, surely she will tie it together somehow." But no. There is no resolution, no explanation, no lessening of the excruciatingly annoying female lead's endless cluelessness and willful stupidity. I found myself writing tons of notes in the text to vent when some new, especially idiotic thing happened, but that didn't really help. This book is the opposite of a well-planned, intriguing, engaging read, and the characters are annoying skin-deep caricatures. It is worse than a waste of time; as you can see, its idiocy actually created me angry, which fortunately doesn't happen often. There were a lot of potentially interesting plot elements, but they were never joined into a story, just dumped. There wasn't even a conclusion or an ending. For me, there was nothing but irritation and frustration and eventually resentment as I finally reached the latest page. I recommend giving this book a miss.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    House Immortal (A House Immortal Novel Book 1) review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:0

    There were so a lot of plot lies thrown in here that went nowhere it was hard to create sense of the book. I'm not one to pick books apart but it was such a horrible ending for the series. So a lot of hanging threads! Why was the coat Bram gave her so important? Why did Grandma ask if it was time to go every conversation in the first two books when she never actually goes anywhere? Why does Bram HATE Slater in the other globe (zero explanation)? Why is Hollis deemed untrustworthy but never does anything wrong? Reeves Silver just disappeared in this book. The plagues created zombies but nothing was told about them. Feral safe just animals? Why does Evelyn have the body for a time when Slater has Roberts for the entire time???That's only a sampling of the a lot of plots brought up and left dangling. It was so frustrating I wanted to scream. If I'd known the latest book would be this poor I never would have read the first two!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    House Immortal (A House Immortal Novel Book 1) review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:0

    So a lot of strange things happened in the first several pages of this book that I created my husband stop constructing whatever diabolical thing he was working on in our basement, so I could have his undivided attention when I read those pages to him out rst sentence:"The method I saw it, a girl required three things to begin a day right: a hot cup of tea, a sturdy pair of boots, and for the feral beast to die the first time she stabbed it in the brain."After that we search out that something in the ground (nano) is presumed to mutate animals like the crocboar our heroine Matilda is currently trying to kill, it's causally mentioned that said feral beast makes for perfect "dragon chow," and the farmhand first known as "Neds" quickly becomes Left Ned and Right Ned (b/c Neds has two heads).So weird.And yet . . . so tilda Case is a Frankenstein-esque creation of her father's, a scientist of amazing renown (or notoriety depending on who you ask), but unlike the creature in Shelley's Frankenstein, Matilda is . . . at least partially . . . truly her father's see, when Matilda was a child, she became very sick and almost died, but her brother somehow managed to transfer her consciousness into the body of a "stiched" ere are twelve other "stitched" people in Matilda's globe known as the galvanized. They are immortal. They do not age, they feel no pain, and they cannot be killed unless you irreversibly scramble their ey're basically sentient ey're owned and employed by the eleven houses that control different essential resources (and the WORLD) . . . and to the general population they are . . . FACT---If you google the word "galvanize," the definition you'll obtain is:1. shock or excite (someone), typically into taking e world-building in this book was 's necessary that I firmly establish how spectacular the globe Monk made in this fresh series, before I go on to say that by the time I finished House Immortal, I had so a lot of unanswered questions that it took all of my self-restraint to not search her and give her a shakedown (YES, a shakedown) for the next e premise was equally great.I don't wish to share too much for fear of giving something away, but suffice it to say that the tips Monk drops with just enough frequency to hold us chewing our fingernails rather than throwing things (like books and/or temper tantrums) are well worth the frustration when you finally obtain to the fist-pounding euphoria of knowing you were right all along (and I so was).BUT.What comes now?We'll have to wait until book 2, Infinity Bell, hits bookstores in March to search out. And you'd better believe I will be counting down the days.Until then, House Immortal by Devon Monk tosses you headfirst into a brave fresh globe of mutated monsters and people, all controlled by Houses grasping for power and . . . immortality. From two-headed farmhands to tiny, fruit-loving octopuses that live in trees (and yes, are kind of cute), I can promise that you have not read anything like this modern parade of human oddities and the effect of scientific experiments gone horribly awry. I'd recommend this to anyone looking for not-your-ordinary heroine, or not-your-ordinary anything, really. Strange is good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    House Immortal (A House Immortal Novel Book 1) review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:0

    Originally posted at Vampire Book ClubIn the year 2210, the globe is run by different color-coded Houses that control the world’s resources (i.e. water, technology, minerals, etc.). Each House yearns for more tilda Case has always known she was different. It’s hard to miss the stitches marking her body showing that she’s been sewn together. Under the impression that she was one of her father’s myriad of creations, she’s taken by surprise when a stranger shows up on her doorstep, stitched like her, telling her opponents are on their method to “claim”her, and it would be in her best interest to go with him.Abraham Seventh is a galvanized, one of twelve that woke up after an experiment gone wrong killed everyone else in the vicinity. The Twelve woke up and were stitched back together, and they are immortal. Over the years, and through shifting of power, the galvanized search themselves in the employ of the Houses. Galvanized are powerful beyond measure and cannot be killed, they’ve achieved amazing feats of valor over the years and are looked upon as celebrities. They elevate the status of any House, and Matilda is the newly discovered, as yet unknown, 13th galvanized. There is nothing the Houses won’t do to be the one to control her. Despite their power, the galvanized have no rights, so Matilda can be claimed without any say in the matter.What we learn right away about Matilda is she is not okay with anyone telling her what to do. She’s had to be self-sufficient from a young age, and some stranger telling her where to go does not sit well. There’s also the fact that since her parents’ murder was committed by a House years ago and her brother is currently (she thinks) indentured to one, she’s not simple to trust a galvanized under House control. But seeing no other method to hold her family home safe, she agrees to go with Abraham Seventh, and she learns that the seeds of deceit run deep in this futuristic society.I absolutely love the homage to Mary Shelley’s Frankenstein. It’s a classic for a reason, and the galvanized in Monk’s House Immortal also struggle with being seen as monsters. People toggle back and forth with worshiping the galvanized and fearing them. What I was more surprised, but happy, to search was the mystery surrounding the galvanized. Why it was only twelve that survived the experiment and what it could possibly mean. To elaborate too much would give things away, but suffice it to say I’m looking forward to how Devon Monk resolves ’s a very twisty-turny globe that Matilda has to navigate through. I appreciated that several of the characters throughout the story reiterate the globe history because as you go about reading the book and learn fresh and interesting things, the info you understood before could take on a whole fresh on Monk has crafted a fine beginning to a fresh series with House Immortal. I was rooting for the amazing guys and the poor guys were truly vile. Not knowing who to trust throws a wrench in a lot of situations and dual/shifting loyalties will always cause a amazing conflict. We are left on a slightly nail-biting cliffhanger, but with book two, Infinity Bell, coming out in March 2015, I hold telling myself it’s not too long of a wait…Right?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    House Immortal (A House Immortal Novel Book 1) review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:0

    Frankenstein, anyone? Albeit, a more modernized version, but the characters in House Immortal quietly echo the famed story with its scientist-created me 150+ into the future, the modern globe is ruled by Houses which control beautiful much everything under the sun: technology, vices, medical, water, the list goes on. There are 11 ruling Houses in this fresh world. Made from something called the Restructure, the fresh globe was faced with overcrowding and the burdens that go along with it, including chaos. The 11 Houses were place in put as a means of control and the population of the globe was given a choice to pick a House to live under, complete with a contract of service. Those who disagreed with the fresh order chose to side with House Brown, the often overlooked 12th House, a House with no say, but much freedom. Matilda Case is one such member. Living off the grid on a farm that was her childhood home, she spends most of her time caring for odd, manmade critters of her father's creation, along with her ailing grandma and a two-headed farmhand, Ned Harris, affectionately known as Left Ned and Right is fresh globe isn't a very peaceful one, as each House is vying for total control over everything. There is one thing more than any that each House wants to possess the most of -- the galvanized. Immortal stitched beings brought about from a long ago science experiment called the Wings of Mercury. The galvanized are inhumanly strong, immune to death, disease, and any ailment that affects mortals. 12 Galvanized currently reside in the world, but there is a surprising 13th member. One who is very related to the galvanized, yet so very different. Meet Matilda Case, galvanized 13, made by her family's hands and not as experiments, like other galvanized.Tilly's peaceful, out-of-the method life is completely shattered when Abraham Seventh shows up on her doorstep, bloody, with a notice from Matilda's mother. A mother who's been dead for a number of years. Facing a new, uncertain future, Matilda's about to enter the war of her life. Because of her galvanized status and because of some interesting qualities that stem from being made as she was, she's now a hot commodity. So sought after that Houses are willing to pay any price to acquire her. So much so that Houses are willing to begin a war, just to have her under their service and therefore, their rule. That's a lot of people after one woman and as Matilda learns, trust is nonexistent in such a dire situation. With only Abraham and Neds Harris as allies, it's a tough globe out there for Tilly on Monk has made such an interesting, inventive, odd future with House Immortal, and 'odd' in this case is a high compliment. I was instantly hooked, even after just reading one chapter. There are so a lot of various aspects, so a lot of various traits and qualities that really created this story stand out for me, mostly that the entire series is based on a group of Frankenstein-like people. No vampires, no weres, no witches, magic, or ghosts. Just stitched, made beings. The globe she built has quite a number of things to hold straight, various happenings and various factions that molded and shaped and now run this fresh world, and while it can be daunting to hold some of those things straight, it added such depth and almost a sense of wonder to this futuristic world. Because of the a lot of futuristic aspects and some of the more scientific-themed characteristics of this story, like the medical elements and gadgetry, Monk has nicely balanced urban fantasy with sci-fi, without one overshadowing the other. And of course, there's a tip of a blossoming romance, which is always the cherry on tom line -- amazing first installment in Monk's fresh House Immortal series that I highly recommend for UF lovers looking for something a small different. I will certainly be continuing on with this series and with the doozy of an ending that House Immortal had, March 3rd and Infinity Bell, book 2, can't come soon enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    House Immortal (A House Immortal Novel Book 1) review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:0

    4 Stars!This book was surprisingly original. I true a lot of books that revolve around the paranormal. Vampires, werewolves, shifters of every kind, wizards, you name it and I have probably read a book about it. Don't obtain me wrong, I still have a lot of books to read in the urban fantasy and paranormal romance genres but it is becoming quite rare to for me to stumble upon something that is completely different. This book was various and that is one of the things that I absolutely love about tilda Case, or Tilly, is tough. She takes care of her Grandmother, her family's land, and an assortment of monsters with the support of Neds, her two headed farm hand. Matila is not just a regular girl. She is a girl that has been stitched together and she lives in a globe that doesn't know that she exists. There are others that are stitches together and they are called the galvanized. There are 12 known galvanized individuals who are immortal. There haven't been any fresh galvanized since the original 12 a lot of years ago, until e globe has been divided into Houses that are identified by a color and an specialized set of skills. When Abraham Seven, a galvanized from House Gray, shows up on her doorstep injured, Tilly is quickly pulled into a globe that she has spent her life trying to avoid. The Houses are constantly struggling for more power using whatever means important and Tilly is soon at the center of is is the first book in a fresh series and there was a lot of info to process at the beginning of the story. This story really picked up for me about 20% of the method into the story. Don't obtain me wrong, I liked the first 20% but I had a hard time putting it down after that point. The globe had a uniqueness that I absolutely loved. Right away, I knew that this book was going to be different. I mean there was a giant lizard dragon living right there on Tilly's e characters were as special as the story. I loved Tilly. I loved how tough she was and how much she cared about others. All of the galvanized in this story were so very various and I had a few favorites. Tilly's farmhand, Neds - Left Ned and Right Ned, seemed to hold things interesting. I really liked the whole cast of characters.I must applaud Devon Monk's writing. The story was perfectly paced. The globe building was solid. The characters were special and likeable. The story pulled me in and I had a hard time doing anything else until I came to the latest page. This is the first time I have had a possibility to read anything by this author but I will definitely be reading more in the future.I would highly recommend this book to anyone who loves a well thought out and special world. This is a series that I plan to continue to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    House Immortal (A House Immortal Novel Book 1) review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:0

    Will I read book 2? Yes. I do wish to see the story unfold a bit more and it seems to be headed in a direction I search interesting. The one huge strength of the book is the globe building and the author's dedication to it. Unfortunately it barely gets two stars from me because I found it overly descriptive, headed my an unbelievably naive female character-seriously, I spent half the book wondering if she was just stupid, an evil man who is boringly predictable, and a romance that blossoms in 24 hours and lacks any sort of meaningful connection between the characters. This latest problem is one I search to be a particular tag of not good storytelling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    House Immortal (A House Immortal Novel Book 1) review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:0

    Fun read, actually a combination of 'high steam punk', a dystopian future, corporate greed and memorable characters. This is a very well written and edited edition which was compelling and thought tilda Case is a very strong, huge farm girl with some unusual animals and companions. She is a leader of the Browns, which is the lowest of all the corporate guilds, who test to live off the grid and out of sight and mind of the powers which are the 'owners' of the world. On a normal day with her pet lizard full and happy, while the mysterious grandma continues to knit her over long scarf directly from the fleece of her pet sheep (part nano), a strange, wounded, giant of a man knocks on her front door.And the clock starts ...This is much more than a restaging Buchan's '39 Steps' or even Blade Runner, it's a well crafted, fun read with rich back stories and a dubious future. As such, I was delighted with the overall quality of the ideas and the implementation of very various realities and ideas. I look forward to exploring more of this series and other works of this remarkable writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    House Immortal (A House Immortal Novel Book 1) review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:0

    I wish the next book - NOW! Review at Yummy Men & [email protected]#$% Chicks.[...]———-House Immortal is the first book in the fresh series by the same name by Devon Monk. Devon Monk is one of my favorite authors and she has proved it yet again here. She has a amazing urban fantasy voice. The world-building, characters and action are interesting. There is enough romance and humor to create it amazing. In fact there is very limited romance here so if I love it even without the powerful romantic elements, something that is very necessary to me in a book, you know it’s really tilda (Tilly) Case has led a hidden life because of what has happened to her and her family. At the start, her parents have been dead ten years and her brother has been gone for three years. It is starting to feel like her brother, Quinton, is missing not just gone. And her grandmother seems to be missing a few bricks.Tilly is powerful and smart. She cares so much for her mates and her brother. Her life has been so isolated, hidden, and now the globe is coming to her. She can’t hide any longer and has to create choices which affect not only her life but her mates and family’s lives. I like her SO much.Abraham Seventh comes for Matilda. He is one of the 12 immortals in the story, called the galvanized. Tilly is the unknown galvanized, a fresh kind of immortal. The galvanized are an interesting bunch. I hope we learn more about them, beyond their debut here. We learn the most about Abraham, but not enough.I also wish a LOT more about Quinton and the grandmother. And a LOT more in general, the ending has a bit of a cliffhanger and I wish the next book NOW. Titled Infinity Bell, it will be available March 3rd e other main “character” is the Houses. They are the groups , each led by a strong dictator of sorts, named by color. House Green is agriculture; House Blue is water; House White is Medical; House Gray is people and so on. They manage their resources and war each other, politically and actually, to control as much as possible. They all wish to control Tilly. House Brown is the House who wants to be off the grid and left alone. I can relate to House Brown. I hate politics, and the inevitable corruption, although it makes for fascinating reading.I didn’t wish to stop reading. House Immortal kept my interest every second. I worried about Matilda and Quinton and Abraham and grandmother and the sheep and even Oscar. I wish to know so much MORE. I highly recommend this series and this author.5 starsGiggle worthy quotes -“We know. He’s a mate of our House. He sent you to that coffee store so I could pick you up. We thought it was public enough no other House would create a move on you, and we thought it was crowded enough you wouldn’t do something stupid. Missed that by a moon.”———“I thought you said he was your friend.”“He is.”“Your mate split you begin and nearly bled you out.”“True. But he didn’t behead me, which I appreciate.”“That is the lowest bar for friendship I’ve ever heard of.”Books in the House Immortal series -House ImmortalInfinity Bell (March 2015)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Heart : Romance Otome Game review [App]  2019-8-11 13:27

    Not played yet... But I am damn sure that this storyline will be as amazing as the other stories... No doubt about that.... Just the rubies... The previous android games like *MY SWEET GHOST* had a option of getting free ruby with each chapter... But now here are only limited number of rubies with which u can select only one premium option... I just want you could spare some moments thinking about to those who dont have credits or doesnt earn.. Humble request❤

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Heart : Romance Otome Game review [App]  2019-8-11 13:27

    Yo, I love your android games and these characters are looking really h0wt honestly. I like these stories I want the main characters were less cocky and arrogant half the time but I like it. Also please maybe do some traditional based stories like West Indian etc. Wrong account but whatever

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Heart : Romance Otome Game review [App]  2019-8-11 13:27

    haven't play yet but i belive its going to be fun and also genuis inc pls create more story i love it but one thing i dont like about is about the rubies you have to buy and also have to wait very long to have more ticket

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Heart : Romance Otome Game review [App]  2019-8-11 13:27

    The storyline is really great. The guys are really good-looking and cool. The mc is nice too. Just hold making more please because these android games are gold~~Keep up the amazing work, i'll be looking forward to another.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Heart : Romance Otome Game review [App]  2019-8-11 13:27

    As a boost for this game, I'm already reviewing because these android games are all amazing and I already know I'll like this one. The characters look awesome as well. I hope a lot of people play this android game and have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Heart : Romance Otome Game review [App]  2019-8-11 13:27

    I need to say i have play all for girls love gave with those 3 hotties boyssss in every love story.....and i want you can do ig that you can allow people simple to know for your fresh modernize of fresh love story like this one or twitter

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Heart : Romance Otome Game review [App]  2019-8-11 13:27

    i can't install the android game !!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Heart : Romance Otome Game review [App]  2019-8-11 13:27

    cant install it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Blade - Idle Vertical RPG review [App]  2019-11-18 13:49

    Android game is great, plenty to do to obtain gift materials, graphics are crisp, clear and well defined. Elements of P2W which detracts a small from overall enjoyment for players with limited funds, but still there is something for everyone here if willing to grind like real RPG gamers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Immortal Blade - Idle Vertical RPG review [App]  2019-11-18 13:49

    Its ok....i mean there are literally a dozen other android games out there that barring slightly various graphics are 100% identical. Whereas I do like the principal behind this style of idle rpg, i was hoping for something new and original.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter