In Praise of Slowness: Challenging the Cult of Spee Reviews & Opinions


Submit In Praise of Slowness: Challenging the Cult of Spee review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In Praise of Slowness: Challenging the Cult of Speed review [Book]  2018-4-24 18:0

    I had already begun to discover the chance of slowing down to smell the roses when I learned the founder of Peacemaker Ministries, Ken Sande, had been diagnosed with cancer. That hit me beautiful hard. He is a fellow lawyer, just a few years older than me. He posted a blog where he discussed how cancer had deepened his relationships. And that started me thinking about how speed kills...relationships. Everything about our fast-paced society sucks the life-blood from our relationships: e-mails and texts rather than face-to-face communication; more time at work and less time at home; meals behind the wheel rather than at the dinner table; shallow, surface level relationships rather than deep, powerful relationships. I have been dealing with deadlines, calendar conflicts, and time-famine for 31 years in my legal career. Earlier this year I had decided to simplify my life and start a strategic slow-down of my law practice. I wanted to invest more time into relationships and gradually begin a transition into more mediations. Ken's cancer diagnosis highlighted the ultimate deadline we all face, which is death. No one ever said on their deathbed, "I want I'd spent more time at the office."It was about that time I discovered Carl Honore in a TED Talk watching his TED Talk, I couldn't wait to read his book, In Praise of Slowness, which was a sure sign I NEEDED to read this book. I had already read Dr. Richard Swenson's books, Margin, Balance, and Contentment, so In Praise of Slowness was a natural follow-up. And it certainly was a word in due season for me. I had already been thinking about doing some writing and speaking on the subject of lawyers (and the general public) slowing down to invest more time in relationships, and In Praise of Slowness not only reaffirmed that mission in my mind, but it inspired me to take action in my own life NOW! challenge to the cult of speed is a must read for everyone who wants to deal with their speed demons. His exploration of our addiction to speed was fascinating to me. He not only examines how we got to this place, but also introduces the reader to the concepts of slow food, slow cities, slow thinking, slow medicine (there's a reason they're called patients), slow sex, increasing productivity by slower working, slowing down to rest, and raising slower children.His book is also a amazing resource for connecting to web websites and reading material on the slow movement, which has been, not surprisingly, slow to catch on in the United States. I know I still have a long method to go in this slowing down process, but this book was an invaluable roadmap I received at the beginning of this long the way, Ken Sande is now cancer free, and I am now reading Carl's most latest book, The Slow Fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In Praise of Slowness: Challenging the Cult of Speed review [Book]  2018-4-24 18:0

    This is a amazing book on cultural addiction to speed and the value of slowing down. Carl Honore does an perfect and thorough job of researching our societal addiction to time. One of the most helpful parts of this book was his discussion of the historical aspects of time. Basically, humanity has not always viewed time the method we do today.Honore gives suggestions on how to slow down in such locations as eating, sex, exercise, medicine, and work. He also encourages a slower attitude when it comes to leisure and encourages a slow methodology to raising children.I recommend this book if for only a contrarian view of time. While the book is not written from a purely American centric viewpoint, he still uses a lot of American statistics and examples. It seemed to be written from a British viewpoint which gave a more international flavor to Honore's observations and e book had a amazing index and resource list which is necessary if one is going to use the book for research. I very much appreciated the resource list for further research. I also appreciated that the book was written from a non-religious standpoint. A lot of religions discuss the importance of slowing down. By not being religious, what Honore has done, is given veracity to the religious view of slowing down, meditation, Sabbath, and other such ere were some downsides to this book. Since the book was written in 2005, some of the info may be out of date. On the other hand, some of the locations that were in beginning stages in 2005 have had a possibility to mature, or end. Also, while I appreciated the extensive endnotes, they were not referenced in the text itself. While reading the electronic version, I was not aware that there were endnotes until I reached the end of the book. Without reference numbers for the endnotes, it makes tracking down references difficult.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In Praise of Slowness: Challenging the Cult of Speed review [Book]  2018-4-24 18:0

    Canadian journalist Honoré became aware of his addiction to speed when he was tempted to buy a book of "one-minute bedtime stories" to read to his son who always wanted to hear more stories than Honore felt he had time to read. He also noted movements around the globe that were urging human beings to slow down. He embarked on a quest to discover these movements and write a book on the cultural phenomena of Quick and Slow. The effect is an engaging story of human culture and of Honoré's exploration of slower approaches that changed his life and can change the reader's as well.Honoré begins with the state of affairs, a familiar summary of what he calls "the age of rage." Next he explores how humanity, more and more ruled by the clock, sped things up. He then looks at the possible underlying causes of our obsession with speed. The remainder of the book, which is fun to read, is devoted to the Slow Movement in its different manifestations. He defines Slow as more a state of mind than a rate of motion. You can be Slow and move fast. He defines Slow as: "calm, careful, receptive, still, intuitive, unhurried, patient, reflective, quality-over-quantity. It is making true and meaningful connections -- with people, culture, work, food, everything."Honoré discovered a number of organized efforts to regain a sense of freedom from rush. In Austria, Honore visited the Society for the Deceleration of Time, and in Japan, the Sloth Club, which runs an organic cafe with T-shirts and coffee cups that proclaim "Slow is Beautiful." In his chapter on Food, he describes a food with a Slow Meal proponent in Italy. As it ends he is surprised to realize that without feeling bored or restless, he has spent four hours enjoying natural meal prepared with expert care with companionable conversation and periods of silence. He moves on to Cities. There are about 50 towns in Europe involved in the Slow Town movement. He observes that young people are responding positively to the slowing down in these towns. In the Mind/Body chapter, Honoré tells of skeptically attending a meditation retreat; now he makes meditation a part of his routine. He also looks into yoga, Chi Kung, and SuperSlow weightlifting with amazing results. The highlight of the chapter on Sex (titled A Lover With a Slow Hand) is his description of the tantric workshop he and his wife attended. Other chapters reveal the benefits of slowing down in medicine (better health care when doctors spend more time with patients); the workplace (productivity improves with fewer work hours and more vacation); leisure (more is needed, and watching TV is not leisure); and children. Hopefully, more and more people are becoming aware of the destructive pressure placed on children. In Finland, they take the Slow approach -- kids don't enter preschool until age 6 and do not face high-pressure exams. Finnish students today rank highest in the globe in performance and literacy. Families who chop out (or severely reduced) TV time noted that family relationships improved and the kids slept better and did better in school. This book makes it clear that human beings are happier in Slow mode than Fast. For example, after all his experiments with Slow, Honoré reads a long bedtime story to his son; then he reads another story and he feels satisfied to continue reading, unaware of time. His son, instead of the usual demand for more, decides that he's ready to sleep. Honoré has reached his goal: to be able to read to his son without watching the clock.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on In Praise of Slowness: Challenging the Cult of Spee or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch In Praise of Slowness: Challenging the Cult of Spee video reviews and related movies:

    See Carl Honore - Author of In Praise of Slow and Under Pressure on youtube.

     related image

    See Thinking slow and smart | Carl Honoré on youtube.

     related image

    See Lessons from the Slow Movement (Project Uproar Podcast #7 - In Praise of Slow by Carl Honore) on youtube.

     related image

    See The slow movement is growing | Carl Honoré on youtube.

     related image

    See In Praise of Slowness Challenging the Cult of Speed Plus pdf Book on youtube.

     related image

    See Carl Honoré — Living Slow: Powering Forward by Slowing DownEpisode 76 on youtube.

     related image

    See Slow as a State of Mind on youtube.

     related image

    See Review of in Praise of Slow, by Carl Honore on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In Praise of Slowness: Challenging the Cult of Speed review [Book]  2018-4-24 18:0

    Sometimes you read something and it reverberates through your soul. Making my life "better" has been a issue I've been trying to tackle for a long time, I live most of my life on auto pilot and hadn't really realized it but reading this book has opened some internal doors and got me to begin meditating again. Little steps...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In Praise of Slowness: Challenging the Cult of Speed review [Book]  2018-4-24 18:0

    This was such a amazing book to read, being in my mid twenties. After finishing it, I actually noticed a lot of things I didn't before, such as how we advertise with an emphasis on time. In my busy life, it is hard to slow down, but small by small I am making strides and this book helped place some things in perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In Praise of Slowness: Challenging the Cult of Speed review [Book]  2018-4-24 18:0

    It has taken me 14 months to read this book and I still haven't fully completed it. Trying to savor the experience and not rush through it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In Praise of Slowness: Challenging the Cult of Speed review [Book]  2018-4-24 18:0

    I found that virtually EVERY paragraph in this book has something of tremendous value to say to those who seek realistic escape from the frantic, artificial, and so often mindless "fast-forward video" pace of modern life - whether it be a thought-provoking observation, a relevant quote, an incisive suggestion or a mind-expanding analysis of a particular subject - the author's words realistically speak to, and gently correct, the life-destroying freneticness so a lot of of us habitually fall into.But please, don't just quickly scan through this unbelievable volume - slowly consider, absorb and mentally savor it's insights a small at a time, like you would leisurely have fun a delicious meal. I think you'll search it well worth your l Honore has truly written a gem here - one of the best books I've read in years.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In Praise of Slowness: Challenging the Cult of Speed review [Book]  2018-4-24 18:0

    I know some of the reviews indicate the book doesn't go into enough depth, but you have to realize that with a little book that covers a lot of subjects you aren't going to obtain much depth. This is what it is, a put to start. Of you wish to know more about any one thing, like slow food, you should probably be looking for another book. If you just wish an simple read, and one that covers a lot of ground very lightly and quickly, this might be for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In Praise of Slowness: Challenging the Cult of Speed review [Book]  2018-4-24 18:0

    Very interesting and informative read. It challenges a lot of current ways of thinking without being preachy or polarizing. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In Praise of Slowness: Challenging the Cult of Speed review [Book]  2018-4-24 18:0

    Suggestions on how to live at a slower pace. Powerful Anecdotes with plenty of research to back it up. Slowly figuring out the slow movement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Delicious, Simple, and Quick Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For Everyone (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:1

    I’m a slow cooker fan, but I’m looking healthier alternatives to our current meal plans. This lays out a challenge for you to eat better with better ingredients and without sugar or sugar substitutes. I’m looking cleaner eating to see if it will decrease my migraines eating less processed foods. I think most of these recipes sound delicious, the ones I’m not certain of are getting tried as well, it’s time to be adventurous with our food.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Delicious, Simple, and Quick Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For Everyone (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:1

    This book is a amazing tutorial for any people who intend to learn more about how to enhance energy and losing weight. It is a ​good way to be healthier and cheaper and anyone would obtain to appreciate more for useful recipes. This book has helpful description what we need for whole 30-day challenge. The author did a amazing job with the meal recipes for all people!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Delicious, Simple, and Quick Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For Everyone (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:1

    I am always looking for simple ways to cook healthier for me and my family. Amazing intro and a lot of cool and various recipes. I like they they have recipes form lots of various cultures and things i would not have thought to try. I want there were images though. Call me a sucker but i love to see a image of the food, it gets my appetite going. Otherwise for less than $1.00 I can not complain.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Delicious, Simple, and Quick Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For Everyone (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:1

    This book gave me inspiration for cooking delicious recipes,and also that the slow cooker recipes can be delicious too. I appreciate the method book is written well and consize, easy and clear instructions with healthy ingredients a lot of dozens of recipes with various combinations of ingredients. I already cooked some recipes and it was appetizing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Delicious, Simple, and Quick Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For Everyone (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:1

    Best E-book Ever!! I cook 80% of the time in my crockpots!! I'm the Worst Cook but somehow this 30 Day Whole Meal Slow Cooker E-Book with recipes and my Crockpot create AMAZING meals lol! The recipes are simplified and simple to follow which is Amazing for my Family. I even like that I don't need 50 stuff to create a food if you know what I mean😄 Satisfied Cooking!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Delicious, Simple, and Quick Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For Everyone (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:1

    I and my aunt cook together in our spare time and on family gatherings, we usually like to cook slow cooker recipes it's more healthier and delicious, and also because our family like slow cooker rrecipes, these recipes are beautiful delicious and book is well written and concise, ingredients are healthy and various variations in recipes makes this book awesome and our favourite.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Delicious, Simple, and Quick Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For Everyone (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:1

    This is a one unbelievable recipe book. I bought this book for my sister who is increasingly into healthy eating as of lately with a weight-loss mission on her mind. And she told me she has been excited with the book and the time-saving, easy and healthy recipes it covers! I definitely would give my vote for this one. An A+++ book it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Delicious, Simple, and Quick Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For Everyone (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:1

    Such an awesome book. A lot of necessary info gathered in this book. I have learned from this book: An explanation of the challengeThe benefits of using a slow cookerThe rules of the challengeA tutorial to the meal you can eatA selection of delicious recipes to tryAnd much more!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Delicious, Simple, and Quick Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For Everyone (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:1

    I am working mom. Always busy, stressed, and unsure about how to adjust my diet. I found this book valuable and fit for me. Not only are the recipes, quick and easy to prepare, but also they're specifically designed to help your body. They are grain-free and built around real, whole foods. Can't wait to test the Corned beef brisket

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Delicious, Simple, and Quick Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For Everyone (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2018-1-2 18:1

    I like cooking in slow cooker so much and when I saw a book about 30 day whole meal slow cooker challenge I decided to test it. I am only at the first part of this challenge, but I'm already satisfied that I started it. In this book you will search delicious and simple recipes that will support to create your challenge very pleasant.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Quick and Easy Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For The Everyday Home - Delicious, Triple-Tested, Family-Approved Whole Food Recipes (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:2

    These 30 days recipes are enough for a month, I obtain this book to create some delicious meal and smoothies recipes for weight loss because I wish to obtain a healthy lifestyle also wish to give my love one as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Quick and Easy Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For The Everyday Home - Delicious, Triple-Tested, Family-Approved Whole Food Recipes (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:2

    Can't wait to test some of the recipes in here. I have been wanting to cook fresh recipes from cookbooks. I'm getting bored of the normal I cook all the time. seems like there is a lot of dozens in this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Quick and Easy Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For The Everyday Home - Delicious, Triple-Tested, Family-Approved Whole Food Recipes (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:2

    This book has a bunch of mouthwatering recipes which I think is a amazing feature of this book since it has a huge dozens of recipes such as these

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Quick and Easy Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For The Everyday Home - Delicious, Triple-Tested, Family-Approved Whole Food Recipes (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:2

    I like cooking in the slow Cooker I just wanted to begin cooking something different. When I seen the slow cooker book I had to look into it. First thing I like to take it simple I like fast and simple things when I cook. This book is healthy recipes that are excellent for the slow cooker.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Quick and Easy Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For The Everyday Home - Delicious, Triple-Tested, Family-Approved Whole Food Recipes (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:2

    The book is created of a number of recipes to support you create the best and necessary choice on how to go about meal preparation, ingredients and Hints on using your slow cooker among others. The meal book comes as a guide reference for me to obtain better in the meal preparation skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Quick and Easy Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For The Everyday Home - Delicious, Triple-Tested, Family-Approved Whole Food Recipes (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:2

    Fast and simple whole meal slow cooker recipes are the best. You can have delicious recipes that can create your everyday meal more exciting and new. I agree that this book really helps the family to grow and have fun the meal they wish to eat. I found this book very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Quick and Easy Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For The Everyday Home - Delicious, Triple-Tested, Family-Approved Whole Food Recipes (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:2

    I am giving this five stars even though the title of it being all slow cooker recipes is wrong because the few recipes we have tried have been great.We've really been trying to chop processed meal out of our diet and so far these have been s amazing help.

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Quick and Easy Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For The Everyday Home - Delicious, Triple-Tested, Family-Approved Whole Food Recipes (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:2

    I use my slow cooker all the time, but I always felt like I was making the same things.. I'm so satisfied to have this book! I've been using it almost every day for dinner and am working my method through the recipes. Simple to follow and all are delicious so far!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Quick and Easy Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For The Everyday Home - Delicious, Triple-Tested, Family-Approved Whole Food Recipes (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:2

    I love that the recipes are for healthier meals. This cookbook has lots of recipes and is simple to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Quick and Easy Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes For The Everyday Home - Delicious, Triple-Tested, Family-Approved Whole Food Recipes (Slow Cooker Cookbook) review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:2

    There's a wide range of recipes in this and I'm excited to test quite a few of them!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Quick, Easy and Delicious Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes for Extreme Weight Loss review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    This book contains info of a whole meal as well as the is is an amazing book with amazing recipes that are delicious!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Quick, Easy and Delicious Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes for Extreme Weight Loss review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    More crockpot recipes for health and convenience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Quick, Easy and Delicious Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes for Extreme Weight Loss review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Amazing recipes in this book and simple for everyone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Quick, Easy and Delicious Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes for Extreme Weight Loss review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    I will be using these recipes very soon. Whole 30 us fresh to me so this will support obtain supper ready while I work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Quick, Easy and Delicious Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes for Extreme Weight Loss review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Quick, Easy and Delicious Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes for Extreme Weight Loss review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Best cookbook ever! It's not overwhelming with so so a lot of choices and everything I've created we've loved. It's so easy, so healthy and so good!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Quick, Easy and Delicious Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes for Extreme Weight Loss review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Its a book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Quick, Easy and Delicious Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes for Extreme Weight Loss review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    I take complete responsibility for this because I should have paid closer attention. However, I don't wish you to create the same mistake I made. That mistake was believing that this book was by the authors of the actual "WHOLE 30" diet. This book "cleverly" uses related colors and even the font looks the is just a book of slow cooker recipes that uses "whole foods". If that's what you are looking for then this will work out just fine although its very related to ideas you can obtain from a fast Google search. I have created one recipe that my family liked (but I wasn't thrilled about). I was going to return it but I only paid $10 for it and it would cost $5 for shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Quick, Easy and Delicious Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes for Extreme Weight Loss review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    I have loved every recipe so far and we have enjoyed 12 of them so far. Today I ran into one that makes no sense at all. It is in the slow cooker now and I think something has been left out of the recipe. On page 107 Whole 30 Cacao Chili, where is the sauce? All that is in there cooking now is a ton of meat with no tomato sauce. How can this be chili? It's just a huge pot of meat with peppers in it. I have tired to figure out how to contact the author to ask but I can't search any contact information for her. Dana.. if you read this please allow me know what's missing. Thanks!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Food Slow Cooker Challenge: Quick, Easy and Delicious Whole Food Slow Cooker Recipes for Extreme Weight Loss review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Got he free download and can not wait to test the recipes. The digital copy is clear and simple to read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooking for Two: A Slow Cooker Cookbook with 101 Slow Cooker Recipes Designed for Two People review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Almost all of the recipes in this book begin with "in a little skillet...." or "in a little saucepan..." My crockpot is for throwing items in and leaving. We both have very busy lives and just wish to come home to a yummy dinner without a bunch of work and dishes. The recipes do sound delicious, but even the "One-Pot Meals" section of the book has a lot of recipes requiring a skillet. That's a two pot meal. This book is mainly just going to be for weekend cooking, I guess. Also, there isn't a single picture in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooking for Two: A Slow Cooker Cookbook with 101 Slow Cooker Recipes Designed for Two People review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    As a single person, I really appreciate cookbooks that feature recipes intended to produce 1 or 2 servings. I've amassed a decent collection of them but had none for my slow cooker. So I was intrigued when this showed up as a "recommendation" on Amazon based on my purchase rst things first: READ THE INTRODUCTION. Even if you're no stranger to slow cookery, you'll search valuable info here, especially the fact that the recipes are designed for 1.5- to 2-quart slow cookers. This tidbit of information is NOT included with the recipes themselves, so if you're used to jumping right into the recipes and making a couple of dishes, you might miss this rather critical instruction. Introductory sections contain information on temperature variability (old versus newer models of slow cookers), buying and repackaging/freezing meats, and specific techniques for cooking meats, veggies, poultry, fish -- techniques that will allow you use your imagination to make your own slow-cooker meals that taste usual practice when I review a cookbook is to prepare 3 recipes. I used this slow cooker for the first two (Crock-Pot 2 Qt Slow Cooker - Red) and this one for the third recipe (Autumn Leaves Fall Crock Pot Slow Cooker, Round 2.5 Quart):1. Beef Stroganoff -- one of my favorite dishes anyway and this slow cooker ver works very nicely. Cubed beef sirloin tip, onion, mushrooms, and seasonings with red wine and beef broth are slow-cooked to tender perfection; then sour cream is added with a small flour to thicken the sauce. This has a lot of flavor -- the combination of herbs and mustard give it a lot of depth. I actually got 3 servings of this from the recipe -- served o er cooked noodles. There's no prep cooking on the stovetop -- everything goes into the slow cooker "raw" so it's super simple. This is definitely a keeper.2. Lasagne Chicken Rollups -- For this one, you pre-cook lasagne noodles (4), then combine ricotta cheese, cream cheese, diced cooked chicken, and seasonings, roll the mixture into the noodles, and cook with pasta sauce in the slow cooker. I sometimes create my own pasta sauces, but for this one, I used a roasted garlic/tomato jarred sauce. This cooks for 3-4 hrs on low; then is topped with mozzarella cheese and baked just until the cheese melts. Amazing flavor, simple to place together, not a huge "wow" factor, but certainly worth doing again.3. Peach Crumble -- I don't often create desserts in my slow cooker, so I wanted to test one and see how it worked out. I'm a large peach fan, so this one caught my eye immediately. I used my slightly larger slow cooker for this one (see reference above). I had to modify the recipe a bit because I used frozen sliced peaches. When using new peaches, everything goes into the slow cooker at the beginning (fruit + topping) and it all cooks together. Since I was using frozen peaches, I place all the fruit filling ingredients in first, allow it cook for an hour or so to thaw the peaches, then added the topping, and cooked per instructions. YES! This is definitely a keeper. I often create peach crisp in the oven, but doing it in the slow cooker is so much easier, and the flavor is there it is -- three recipes, three amazing results. There are several other recipes that I have in my planner to create in the not-too-distant future. I'm liking this a e main downside is that there are no images in the book other than the cover. I'm OK with that -- I'm not as much of a visual cook -- but others may search that's a deal , overall -- I really do like this book. Solid 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooking for Two: A Slow Cooker Cookbook with 101 Slow Cooker Recipes Designed for Two People review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    “Slow Cooking for Two” by Mendocino Press is the best cookbook Iʻve read yet on slow cooking. Since my husband and I are busy `empty nesters′, Iʻve used my slow cooker for the usual beef stew or chili recipes. Completely unoriginal. And I still cook too much meal for two people. This book is very thorough with ingredients tailored for a couple. Amazing hints included like how to create a foil sling to slow-cook meatloaf, & flouring meat before cooking so your gravy will be ready when the meat is. I got some terrific ideas Iʻd never thought of trying in a slow cooker. This weekend Iʻm going to test the Caramel French Toast so we can wake up to a hot breakfast! And Garlic Shrimp is definitely on my to-cook list true soon! The only thing that would have improved this book is pictures of the finished dishes. I got this book for free, but itʻs well worth the $5.99 price and would create a thoughtful bonus for a unique couple.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooking for Two: A Slow Cooker Cookbook with 101 Slow Cooker Recipes Designed for Two People review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Some amazing and tasty recipes in this slow cooker cookbook! Tried a few fresh dishes already and gotten amazing reviews . Love anything that's simple and tasty .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooking for Two: A Slow Cooker Cookbook with 101 Slow Cooker Recipes Designed for Two People review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Works very well if you're not used to using a crock pot for less people, use a small more spice than what they say :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooking for Two: A Slow Cooker Cookbook with 101 Slow Cooker Recipes Designed for Two People review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    This is an perfect book for someone who is just learning to use a slow cooker, or who is transitioning from a larger (6-quart) to a smaller 3-quart model. The recipes and techniques are well-written and vividly explained, and shows well the dozens of things one can do with the little cooker. That said, if you are experienced with the smaller cooker, there are few recipes and techniques in here that will be really fresh to you. However, this is a amazing addition to the collection of anyone who uses the smaller flow cooker, and I would not hesitate to give a copy along with a little cooker as a bonus to a newlywed or college student.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooking for Two: A Slow Cooker Cookbook with 101 Slow Cooker Recipes Designed for Two People review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    I'm loving this book! Easy straight forward recipes. I've only cooked dinners in my crockpot so this begin fresh doors for me...breakfast, snacks, desserts and so much more. There is some recipes that call for prep and pre cook but not a problem. This is a excellent bonus for the newlyweds, dating, or singles- beautiful much anyone can use this book. First part of the book gives you the basics and a tutorial (which was very helpful) then there is Egg Recipes (which I didn't even know I can cook in crock-pot), Sauces, Soups-Stews, Veggie Sides, Fish, Poultry, Meat, One Pot Meals, and Desserts. Peach Crumble is something I wish to test soon. I did keep this book for free for my honest opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooking for Two: A Slow Cooker Cookbook with 101 Slow Cooker Recipes Designed for Two People review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Have you ever noticed how hard it is to cook something tasty and creative for only one or two people? An troops - easy. Crowds have been tamed with merely a tureen of hot soup. Slow Cooking for Two by Mendocino Press solves the dilemma of how to cook little amounts in 101 mouthwatering ways using a slow me of the recipes do partially use other methods for bringing a food together; for example, cooking the crust of a chicken pot pie in the oven. Seafood, chicken filling for sandwiches, and even a variation on pumpkin pie can be created in a slow cooker in quantities just right for two. Or, for one; just stick the other serving in the freezer for another day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooking for Two: A Slow Cooker Cookbook with 101 Slow Cooker Recipes Designed for Two People review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    There are some amazing recipes in the book, but my largest complaint is that you cannot print the recipe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow Cooking for Two: A Slow Cooker Cookbook with 101 Slow Cooker Recipes Designed for Two People review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    SLOW COOKING FOR TWO? THAT’S A LOT OF FUN FOR YOU… The book is phenomenal! Structured in an simple to read and understand format, this book has a lot of detailed info to offer. It is a slow cooker cookbook including 101 delicious slow cooker recipes designed for two people. This cooking technique works magically and it has multiple benefits. A slow cooker saves you time, work, money, and could improve your health. The recipes are made for a 1-1/2 to 2-quart slow cooker and ask for small preparation and long cooking times (4-8 hours). The book provides helpful hints for cooking healthy and delicious meals for two, also useful info about this cooking technique and how to buy a slow cooker that works best for your necessities, as well as directions for cooking these mouth-watering recipes to obtain the most flavor, texture, and taste of the foods. The tips, rules, and guidelines about cooking and shopping, meal safety and storage – that’s all you need on your experimental journey to success and, perhaps, to romance as well. The slow cooker can be used to cook a huge dozens of sauces (Barbecue Sauce), dips ( Pizza Dip), appetizers (Stuffed Mushrooms), soups (French Onion and Cabbage Soup, Chicken Soup),vegetarian sides (Barley Risotto), fish and seafood (Tuna Noodle Casserole), poultry and meat (Chicken Pot Pie, Coq au Vin, Pork Chops with Red Cabbage, Beef Bourguignon, Beef Stroganoff), and even one-pot meals (Barley-Wild Rice Chicken Salad, Rich Lasagna, Tamale Pie) and unique desserts ( Chocolate Cheesecake, Pumpkin Pie). The two appendixes at the end of the book about substitutes and equivalents and about various types, sizes, and brands of slow cookers are of true help, azing book! Have fun cooking together and have fun savoring these terrific foods cooked in a slow cooker.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Crockpot Recipes: A Full Color Crockpot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker (Crockpot;Crockpot Recipes;Slow Cooker;Slow Cooker Recipes;Crockpot Cookbook;Slow ... Cookbook;Crock Pot;Crock Pot Recipes;Cro 1) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    I look forward to cooking up some of the recipes in this book. I will in future look more for vegetarian crock pot recipes though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Crockpot Recipes: A Full Color Crockpot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker (Crockpot;Crockpot Recipes;Slow Cooker;Slow Cooker Recipes;Crockpot Cookbook;Slow ... Cookbook;Crock Pot;Crock Pot Recipes;Cro 1) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    This has some amazing recipes I haven't even created all of them. I am so very happy. What an awesome cookbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Crockpot Recipes: A Full Color Crockpot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker (Crockpot;Crockpot Recipes;Slow Cooker;Slow Cooker Recipes;Crockpot Cookbook;Slow ... Cookbook;Crock Pot;Crock Pot Recipes;Cro 1) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    It has a lot of amazing recipes. I got it because I wish to cook more in the crockpot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Crockpot Recipes: A Full Color Crockpot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker (Crockpot;Crockpot Recipes;Slow Cooker;Slow Cooker Recipes;Crockpot Cookbook;Slow ... Cookbook;Crock Pot;Crock Pot Recipes;Cro 1) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    Love love this cookbook.i cook in a crockpot all the time and its nice to obtain some fresh recipes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Crockpot Recipes: A Full Color Crockpot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker (Crockpot;Crockpot Recipes;Slow Cooker;Slow Cooker Recipes;Crockpot Cookbook;Slow ... Cookbook;Crock Pot;Crock Pot Recipes;Cro 1) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    I've created a couple of recipes using this cookbook. They turned out fantasic. This cookbook is very creative. It's not the same boring recipes you see over and over. So if you wish something simple to follow, creative and delicious then I'd recommend getting this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Crockpot Recipes: A Full Color Crockpot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker (Crockpot;Crockpot Recipes;Slow Cooker;Slow Cooker Recipes;Crockpot Cookbook;Slow ... Cookbook;Crock Pot;Crock Pot Recipes;Cro 1) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    Beautiful amazing recipe book with some creative recipe​s that I never woukd have thought of. No need to know how to cook. If you have a crockpot just buy the ingredients that are listed toss it all in and in a few short hours dinner is served.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Crockpot Recipes: A Full Color Crockpot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker (Crockpot;Crockpot Recipes;Slow Cooker;Slow Cooker Recipes;Crockpot Cookbook;Slow ... Cookbook;Crock Pot;Crock Pot Recipes;Cro 1) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    I received this book and we instantly started to flip though and tag recipes that we wish to make! It's well written and full color with simple to follow steps. The recipes are for foods that the average person would really wish to make. I highly suggest this tool!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Crockpot Recipes: A Full Color Crockpot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker (Crockpot;Crockpot Recipes;Slow Cooker;Slow Cooker Recipes;Crockpot Cookbook;Slow ... Cookbook;Crock Pot;Crock Pot Recipes;Cro 1) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    I bought a crockpot with the intention of making simple dinners but I draw blanks when it comes to recipes! Then I was gifted this book! It has so a lot of delicious recipes and almost all of the recipes in this book are are so simple to prepare! I've looked up crockpot recipe books before but I always back down from buying them because I worry the recipes won't be simple or reasonable but I love this one! It is my fresh go to When I have a huge day ahead and won't have too much time to worry about dinner. I've tweaked a few recipes to match my households taste but overall 5 stars for the base setup ! I love the attractive images of the finished dinner, they look so delicious ! I have actually created 4 dinners from the recipes in the book this past week alone because I have been excited to test fresh ideas. My family has been enjoying the various dozens of dinners I have been making. It broke us free from our regular rut dinner schedule! Plus, a crock pot eliminates the use of 2or 3 pans since you just place all the ingredients in!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Crockpot Recipes: A Full Color Crockpot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker (Crockpot;Crockpot Recipes;Slow Cooker;Slow Cooker Recipes;Crockpot Cookbook;Slow ... Cookbook;Crock Pot;Crock Pot Recipes;Cro 1) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    I really like this book. My most favorite things about this book are the larger size print first and the unbelievable full color pictures second. The larger print in this book is such a positive point because I always set my recipe book/card on the counter and are forever running back and forth to read the little print, the huge print means I can see it clearly from a distance. The book has lots of amazing recipes that I cannot wait to try, and even if I personally cannot use each and every one of them as they are written, they at least give full instructions and hints so that method I can modify each to my specific family e book is not tailored to any one specific style of cooking, so it is not a completely vegetarian or gluten free type of book. It is more of an all around collection of experience and knowledge, and I can appreciate that. I like an eclectic mix of foods, so why not have books to compliment that. There are about 30 recipes in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious Crockpot Recipes: A Full Color Crockpot Cookbook for your Slow Cooker (Crockpot;Crockpot Recipes;Slow Cooker;Slow Cooker Recipes;Crockpot Cookbook;Slow ... Cookbook;Crock Pot;Crock Pot Recipes;Cro 1) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    This book is both attractive and functional. I am always looking for cookbooks that have 1) doable recipes and 2) pictures of what it is supposed to look like. This book does both, and encapsulates daily life with a touch of class, making the dishes formal if you should so wish. After having the book for only one week, I have tried a few of the recipes and found them to be outstanding. I obtain everything ready the night before, putting it all into a ziplock bag. In the morning I place it in the crockpot, set it to what it calls for, and off I go. In the evening it is unbelievable to come home to a food that is already cooked and waiting. So a lot of cookbooks are complicated in their ingredients and preparation. Everybody with a busy lifestyle should have this cookbook by Katie Banks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Foods Challenge: Beginner's Guide with 200+ Compliant and Yummy Recipes Guaranteed to Lose Weight (Slow Cooker Recipes, Whole Food Recipes, Sugar Detox, Food Addiction) review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:1

    For a $6 book, this one is good. I bought it for some additional recipes for use on the Whole 30 plan. Here are some pros and cons I found...Pros - recipes are simple to follow, amazing for beginners & those with more cooking experience, lots of choices, the drink section has lots of ideas and alternatives for those of us hooked on soda and I appreciate the alternatives. I know putting fruit into water isn't a fresh idea but when you're used to popping soda cans all day long, it's refreshing to have lots of fresh ideas. I love the method it's broken up into breakfast, lunch and dinner. Recipes can fit with Whole ns - I bought this book because it had slow cooker recipes but they were very disappointing. All 10 recipes are for stew and that's it. There's beef stews, chicken stew, pork stews, fish stew, oxtail stew, and veal stew. Nothing else! This was my largest complaint. I love my slow cooker and I know it makes more than stew!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Foods Challenge: Beginner's Guide with 200+ Compliant and Yummy Recipes Guaranteed to Lose Weight (Slow Cooker Recipes, Whole Food Recipes, Sugar Detox, Food Addiction) review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:1

    This book has simply what you need for your whole 30-day challenge. The author did a amazing job with the meal recipes for this period ! Can't wait to obtain started with my 30-day challenge.​

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Foods Challenge: Beginner's Guide with 200+ Compliant and Yummy Recipes Guaranteed to Lose Weight (Slow Cooker Recipes, Whole Food Recipes, Sugar Detox, Food Addiction) review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:1

    I have found this has been a amazing and simple to follow diet. I wouldn't necessarily call it a diet since its just eating healthier. I have lost weight that I have been trying to obtain off for years on other diets that fail.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Foods Challenge: Beginner's Guide with 200+ Compliant and Yummy Recipes Guaranteed to Lose Weight (Slow Cooker Recipes, Whole Food Recipes, Sugar Detox, Food Addiction) review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:1

    Not bad. It had some things in it I didn't need, but it was still beautiful decent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Foods Challenge: Beginner's Guide with 200+ Compliant and Yummy Recipes Guaranteed to Lose Weight (Slow Cooker Recipes, Whole Food Recipes, Sugar Detox, Food Addiction) review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:1

    This is the kind of diet I've been looking for. I tried other diet programs before, but I always end up starving myself. This is a amazing tutorial and cookbook. The whole30 diet challenge you to replace all the processed foods with whole ones for 30 days. The recipes here don't leave you hanging. It has the everyday meals - breakfast, lunch and dinner. I might test this 30-day challenge. I am so excited for the results. This book is worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Foods Challenge: Beginner's Guide with 200+ Compliant and Yummy Recipes Guaranteed to Lose Weight (Slow Cooker Recipes, Whole Food Recipes, Sugar Detox, Food Addiction) review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:1

    amazing book. It was quite helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Foods Challenge: Beginner's Guide with 200+ Compliant and Yummy Recipes Guaranteed to Lose Weight (Slow Cooker Recipes, Whole Food Recipes, Sugar Detox, Food Addiction) review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:1

    I agree with just about everything this book says. I've used this plan and lost 60 plus pounds along with working out. Fell and have had to knee surgery, then fell off my The plan. The plan works you just have to commit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Foods Challenge: Beginner's Guide with 200+ Compliant and Yummy Recipes Guaranteed to Lose Weight (Slow Cooker Recipes, Whole Food Recipes, Sugar Detox, Food Addiction) review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:1

    I wouldn't recommend this. In fact I tried to give it away and couldn't. The recipes aren't good. No one wants to be that deprived even for a month. There's too a lot of smoothies and the whole thing just really mirrors a juicing diet/cleanse that my mom did in the 90s.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Foods Challenge: Beginner's Guide with 200+ Compliant and Yummy Recipes Guaranteed to Lose Weight (Slow Cooker Recipes, Whole Food Recipes, Sugar Detox, Food Addiction) review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:1

    Can't really complain since I downloaded it on my kindle for 2.99! However not sure it is quite as thorough as their other main book, which I perused in Sams today, which has nice color images and more details!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Foods Challenge: Beginner's Guide with 200+ Compliant and Yummy Recipes Guaranteed to Lose Weight (Slow Cooker Recipes, Whole Food Recipes, Sugar Detox, Food Addiction) review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:1

    This book was great!! It was very simple, informative, simple to read, and full of awesome recipes. Anyone on the 30 Day Whole Meal Challenge needs this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Foods Challenge: Beginner's Guide with 270+ Compliant and Yummy Recipes Guaranteed to Lose Weight (Slow Cooker Recipes, Whole Food Recipes, Sugar Detox, Food Addiction) review [Book]  2018-1-16 18:1

    For a $6 book, this one is good. I bought it for some additional recipes for use on the Whole 30 plan. Here are some pros and cons I found...Pros - recipes are simple to follow, amazing for beginners & those with more cooking experience, lots of choices, the drink section has lots of ideas and alternatives for those of us hooked on soda and I appreciate the alternatives. I know putting fruit into water isn't a fresh idea but when you're used to popping soda cans all day long, it's refreshing to have lots of fresh ideas. I love the method it's broken up into breakfast, lunch and dinner. Recipes can fit with Whole ns - I bought this book because it had slow cooker recipes but they were very disappointing. All 10 recipes are for stew and that's it. There's beef stews, chicken stew, pork stews, fish stew, oxtail stew, and veal stew. Nothing else! This was my largest complaint. I love my slow cooker and I know it makes more than stew!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Foods Challenge: Beginner's Guide with 270+ Compliant and Yummy Recipes Guaranteed to Lose Weight (Slow Cooker Recipes, Whole Food Recipes, Sugar Detox, Food Addiction) review [Book]  2018-1-16 18:1

    This book has simply what you need for your whole 30-day challenge. The author did a amazing job with the meal recipes for this period ! Can't wait to obtain started with my 30-day challenge.​

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Foods Challenge: Beginner's Guide with 270+ Compliant and Yummy Recipes Guaranteed to Lose Weight (Slow Cooker Recipes, Whole Food Recipes, Sugar Detox, Food Addiction) review [Book]  2018-1-16 18:1

    I have found this has been a amazing and simple to follow diet. I wouldn't necessarily call it a diet since its just eating healthier. I have lost weight that I have been trying to obtain off for years on other diets that fail.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Foods Challenge: Beginner's Guide with 270+ Compliant and Yummy Recipes Guaranteed to Lose Weight (Slow Cooker Recipes, Whole Food Recipes, Sugar Detox, Food Addiction) review [Book]  2018-1-16 18:1

    Not bad. It had some things in it I didn't need, but it was still beautiful decent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Foods Challenge: Beginner's Guide with 270+ Compliant and Yummy Recipes Guaranteed to Lose Weight (Slow Cooker Recipes, Whole Food Recipes, Sugar Detox, Food Addiction) review [Book]  2018-1-16 18:1

    This is the kind of diet I've been looking for. I tried other diet programs before, but I always end up starving myself. This is a amazing tutorial and cookbook. The whole30 diet challenge you to replace all the processed foods with whole ones for 30 days. The recipes here don't leave you hanging. It has the everyday meals - breakfast, lunch and dinner. I might test this 30-day challenge. I am so excited for the results. This book is worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Foods Challenge: Beginner's Guide with 270+ Compliant and Yummy Recipes Guaranteed to Lose Weight (Slow Cooker Recipes, Whole Food Recipes, Sugar Detox, Food Addiction) review [Book]  2018-1-16 18:1

    amazing book. It was quite helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Foods Challenge: Beginner's Guide with 270+ Compliant and Yummy Recipes Guaranteed to Lose Weight (Slow Cooker Recipes, Whole Food Recipes, Sugar Detox, Food Addiction) review [Book]  2018-1-16 18:1

    I agree with just about everything this book says. I've used this plan and lost 60 plus pounds along with working out. Fell and have had to knee surgery, then fell off my The plan. The plan works you just have to commit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Foods Challenge: Beginner's Guide with 270+ Compliant and Yummy Recipes Guaranteed to Lose Weight (Slow Cooker Recipes, Whole Food Recipes, Sugar Detox, Food Addiction) review [Book]  2018-1-16 18:1

    I wouldn't recommend this. In fact I tried to give it away and couldn't. The recipes aren't good. No one wants to be that deprived even for a month. There's too a lot of smoothies and the whole thing just really mirrors a juicing diet/cleanse that my mom did in the 90s.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Foods Challenge: Beginner's Guide with 270+ Compliant and Yummy Recipes Guaranteed to Lose Weight (Slow Cooker Recipes, Whole Food Recipes, Sugar Detox, Food Addiction) review [Book]  2018-1-16 18:1

    Can't really complain since I downloaded it on my kindle for 2.99! However not sure it is quite as thorough as their other main book, which I perused in Sams today, which has nice color images and more details!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 Day Whole Foods Challenge: Beginner's Guide with 270+ Compliant and Yummy Recipes Guaranteed to Lose Weight (Slow Cooker Recipes, Whole Food Recipes, Sugar Detox, Food Addiction) review [Book]  2018-1-16 18:1

    This book was great!! It was very simple, informative, simple to read, and full of awesome recipes. Anyone on the 30 Day Whole Meal Challenge needs this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Cult review [App]  2019-3-4 13:24

    I LIKE THIS BUT WHY MAKE A SORT OF SAME CONCEPT WITH WW AND WWO

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow motion Video Editor - Slow & Fast with music review [App]  2018-4-16 21:10

    Seems ok but I need to experiment with it first

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow motion Video Editor - Slow & Fast with music review [App]  2018-4-16 21:10

    TERRIBLE WORST APP IN THE WORLD 😈😈😈😈

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow motion Video Editor - Slow & Fast with music review [App]  2018-4-16 21:10

    It doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow motion Video Editor - Slow & Fast with music review [App]  2018-4-16 21:10

    It so amazing you should obtain it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow motion Video Editor - Slow & Fast with music review [App]  2018-4-16 21:10

    Its wat im looking for..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow motion Video Editor - Slow & Fast with music review [App]  2018-4-16 21:10

    its simple and fun :D

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow motion Video Editor - Slow & Fast with music review [App]  2018-4-16 21:10

    This is what I looking for

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow motion Video Editor - Slow & Fast with music review [App]  2018-4-16 21:10

    Best

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow motion Video Editor - Slow & Fast with music review [App]  2018-4-16 21:10

    The beeeessssttt

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow motion Video Editor - Slow & Fast with music review [App]  2018-4-16 21:10

    Eeee

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slow motion video maker - slow motion camera review [App]  2018-11-18 21:9

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    slow motion cam - slow & fast motion video editor review [App]  2017-11-22 13:10

    Its the best cause you can actually do slow mo videos

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    slow motion cam - slow & fast motion video editor review [App]  2017-11-22 13:10

    Oka

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    slow motion cam - slow & fast motion video editor review [App]  2017-11-22 13:10

    It helps me with audios!!🙏🙏👌👌💗💗💗💗you have to obtain it its amazing for android💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    slow motion cam - slow & fast motion video editor review [App]  2017-11-22 13:10

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    slow motion cam - slow & fast motion video editor review [App]  2017-11-22 13:10

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    slow motion cam - slow & fast motion video editor review [App]  2017-11-22 13:10

    The camera is just something else I can't explain it SUCKS! DONT DOWNLOAD IT LET ME TELL YOU THAT

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    slow motion cam - slow & fast motion video editor review [App]  2017-11-22 13:10

    It's stupid as hell DONT obtain it! YOU'LL REGRET IT!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    slow motion cam - slow & fast motion video editor review [App]  2017-11-22 13:10

    I hate this it suck really poor don't download it

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    Kids toppery.pl Songs · Stories reviews Basics in www.reviewking.xyz reviews Reflexis ESS - Belk lpe88.life/index.php/other-games/ntc33 reviews Home for well-imagined.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=www.ongbaby.com/blog/categories/joker123 reviews FundSpec : scr888slot.online/index.php/other-games/play8oy reviews win88.today/register/ reviews Data newspaper-archiving-service.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=www.ongbaby.com/blog/categories/play8oy reviews ProtonVPN – advanced online www.twinsradionetwork.net/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=showhorsegallery.com/index.php/member/195348/ reviews Data usalocalgovinfo.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=Scr888.party/index.php/download/37-918kiss-scr888 reviews Find your Love. Match & Meet your Date on Zoosk reviews Reflexis ESS - Belk lpe88.life/index.php/other-games/rollex11 reviews Data 918Kiss.bid/downloads/215-download-joker123-for-android-and-ios reviews Chef Fever Kitchen scenicterrace.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=918.network/downloads/88-sky777 reviews Changelly - Crypto Sportsdominator.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=scr888.men/index.php/download/15-918kiss-scr888 reviews Basics in [email protected]/index.php/other-games/play8oy/18-play8oy-2 reviews ProtonVPN – advanced online brevardcommunitycollege.net reviews learn local.google.com/place?id=9534050744065077864&use=srp reviews Basics in 918.cafe/downloads/1806-download-sky777 reviews Mod www.coraca.ca reviews dribbleup smart scr888slot.online/index.php/other-games/lpe88 reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter