Injustice 2 (2017-) #45 Reviews & Opinions

Submit Injustice 2 (2017-) #45 review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) #22 [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Why cannot I exit to Kindle menu at the end easily. It is a hassle to close DC comic and then open next from menu. Help?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) #1 [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Good starting so far I never really read the injustice series its my first time and I have to say the starting of it has me hooked already I can't wait to keep on reading the next ones I highly recommend this if your a fan of the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) #1 [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    It's a great start I can't wait for more. I hope this will be better than the injustice series before it.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Injustice 2 (2017-) #45 or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) #1 [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Incredible art and storytelling

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) #1 [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Injustice is amazing, and has breathed new life into the story of DC's hero's. Whether youre a fan of comics or just enjoy the Injustice games, I would highly recommend this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) #21 [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Injustice 2 Batman leads the way. Can't wait for next volume. Who will win and what superheroes will show up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) #21 [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Batmans will to do the right thing against all odds is why he's my favorite comic book super hero. Team Bats!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) Vol. 1 [Book]  2017-11-24 18:1

    Man, is it good to have the “Injustice” comic back.Let me clarify that: man, is it good to have the “Injustice” comic back, written by Tom disrespect to Brian Buccellato, who did a serviceable enough job picking up where Taylor left off when the latter left halfway through “Injustice: Year Three,” but really–“Injustice” is totally Taylor’s baby, and it simply doesn’t feel the same when he isn’t writing these characters. If these first six issues are any indication, Mr. Taylor hasn’t missed a beat when it comes to delivering big spectacle, shocking deaths, legitimately surprising plot developments, and character arcs that feel fully thought through and completely rewarding to watch is sequel series takes place between the events of the first and second game, neither of which have I actually ever played. That’s the crazy thing about this series: the underlying characters and story are so compelling, that you don’t even have to have experience with the original source material to enjoy it. It’s a testament both to the people over at NetherRealm Studios and Tom Taylor–oh, and of course, Bruno Redondo and Mike S. Miller’s GORGEOUS art–that a series centered around a tyrannical Superman not only works as well as it does, but is also this much riously, DC: if you want to make a compelling cinematic universe in the mold of Marvel, just take a look at what these guys are doing over in “Injustice” for inspiration. Or even better, just adapt this series to film and let this be the bedrock for the DCEU. Trust me: this is the story you’re looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) Vol. 1 [Book]  2017-11-24 18:1

    I bought the first five volumes of Injustice and really enjoyed them, mostly on the strength of Tom Taylor’s writing. It reminded me so much of Mark Waid’s series, Irredeemable. Irredeemable was fantastic but it should have been a twelve-issue mini-series instead of a continuing series and as such ran out of steam WAY before its conclusion. Likewise, I would say that Injustice was nearly out of gas even BEFORE Taylor left and once he left I bailed out so I missed out on whatever events happened between the end of Taylor’s run and now. The follow up video game to Injustice has been released so now we are getting Injustice 2 and Tom Taylor is back as the writer. So, is the series back to being awesome? Let’s e big problem for me is it doesn’t feel fresh at all. It just feels like I’ve stepped back into a world that should have had a conclusion. Superman: Red Sun is one of my favorite DC stories but I don’t think it would have worked as a continuing series. Injustice 2 exists because Injustice 2 the video game exists. In Injustice 2, Superman is now kept as a prisoner at Stryker’s Island, held in check by red sun rays, while Batman tries to put the world straight again. We have a new force causing problems, being gathered by a man in a Batman costume who’s fighting skills exceed even Bruce Wayne’s. Harley Quinn is, among others, recruited by the faux Batman and oh God, what is the obsession with Harley Quinn. I understand Quinn is a fan favorite but why do people want her on their team so desperately? She’s an unpredictable loose cannon with a big mouth and no super powers. She meets the leader of the new faction and headbutts him, knocking out several teeth. BUT, he’s gotta have her on the team because…. uh… anyone? And this was after she ALREADY spoiled one mission when she nailed teammate Deadshot in the head with her baseball bat. I don’t know if it was mandated to Taylor that he put emphasis on Quinn but he’s a better writer than this. Harley Quinn fans can send me their hate but I can’t stand m Taylor’s biggest talent is his incredibly clever dialogue and in that respect he is the best I’ve read besides Alan Moore. He’s also capable of creating those moments where you sit back and say, ‘daaaaaaamn’. Taylor’s even takes some hilarious pokes at some of the overused tropes of DC comics. I don’t think that the problem here is Taylor’s writing per se. The problem for me is that the concept of Injustice is just played out. To me it just feels like, ‘here we go again’. This may very well be my first and last volume of Injustice 2 as there is a lot of other stuff out there from DC that I would prefer to spend my time and money on. I will say this. This is probably the most well written series I ever gave up on. I wish they would give Taylor a new assignment because he is a top talent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) Vol. 1 [Book]  2017-11-24 18:1

    Injustice 2 Vol. 1 collects the first six issues of this sequel to the video game and superb comics’ series “Injustice: Gods Among Us”.Once more Tom Taylor is given the job of launching the series, and he has managed to produce another top-flight volume. When I read the original series, I was unfamiliar with Mr King’s work, but he managed to give us an Elseworlds’ Justice League that was far superior to the New 52 one. The Rebirthed Justice League however is a superior one to the New 52 one, but STILL he manages to make this one more interesting – by concentrating on the characters rather than on widescreen relentless action. This is more like a convoluted murder mystery with numerous sub-plots and red herrings scattered around, though I’m sure the big Hollywood action scenes will be along when they are called for – Mr King’s new Batman series has shown that he can do those if he really has to.Anyway, this time out, Superman is in jail, and Batman has to rebuild the slightly knocked-about planet. Unfortunately, the new villain of the piece has other ideas, and is recruiting people for a far darker mission…I haven’t read the bridging “Injustice – Ground Zero” series to know whether that has a bearing on what is going on here, and I haven’t played the various video games that these comics are inspired by to know just what influence or bearing they have on the story either, so I may be missing some nuances, but this is a superb story, with a great number of sub-plots to take us forward, while also spending time on excellent, but apparently unrelated for now, “back up” stories and flashbacks, which I am sure will come back to bite the villain at the appropriate time.Quality will out, as they say.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimates 2 Vol. 2: Eternity War (Ultimates 2 (2016-2017)) [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    This book collects issues #7-9 and #100 (32 pages) of the second season of the Ultimates, bringing this particular run and title to a close. I don’t know if they just made the number 100 up, or whether they added up all the previous Ultimates series and got is volume apparently brings the cosmic disruption caused by the Secret Wars event to a close, as the Ultimates find themselves, Galactus and other cosmic entities involved in a plot to rescue Eternity from his captor. Also involved are some surprising guest-stars from the lost Ultimates universe, and not just the Evil Reed is really is a cosmic story, in the great traditions of Marvel cosmic epics, even though it is a bit shorter than its predecessors while being even bigger in scope, but as thy say on Sunset Boulevard, “I didn’t get smaller, the comics got bigger”, or is an excellent story nonetheless, but the very stylised artwork, while making everything look alien and cosmicy, distanced me from the characters; In some past cosmic epics, such as those illustrated by Gene Colan or Jim Starlin, their style of artwork kept the human characters human, whereas here the humans feel as alien as the aliens; there is no sense of otherness when the humans are not seen as human in an alien is still an excellent story and conclusion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimates 2 Vol. 2: Eternity War (Ultimates 2 (2016-2017)) [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    Al Ewing is on of the top writers in comics and he nailed his Ultimates Run.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Doomsday Clock (2017-) #2 [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    While hesitant to any extension of the original, remarkable Watchmen series from the 80's, Geoff Johns does what he does best and compiles a faithful and enthralling tale that I was more than pleased to read. I'm eagerly anticipating the next issue, there's plenty of ground to be covered in Doomsday Clock, and seeing where they're headed with the story is sure to be a wild ride. Definitely would and will recommend to fans old and new of both Watchmen and DC in general, they hit the nail right on the head.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Doomsday Clock (2017-) #2 [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    Amazing story, great ending, and a must read for watchmen fans. Can't recommend this comic enough. It was worth the wait for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Kubernetes Book: Version 2 - Oct 2017 [Book]  2017-10-29 18:1

    Nigel breaks apart the many intimidating moving pieces of kubernetes into coherent understandable concepts, with real working examples that you can build as you follow along. I wish I would read this book before I beat my head against 100 different disjointed tutorials online! The meat of all those tutorials, and the tools that auto-magically spin up a k8s cluster will make much more sense after this quick read.I look forward to the API v2 book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Kubernetes Book: Version 2 - Oct 2017 [Book]  2017-10-29 18:1

    The book does an amazing job of introducing K8s with Nigel's tongue in cheek humor sprinkled around and is an entertaining read.Title is slightly misleading though, in the sense that it conveys that this is "the" authoritative book on K8s covering everything it has to offer. However, it did definitely push me to have a look at official docs to dive stly, a primer on how to secure k8s would make it worthy of 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Kubernetes Book: Version 2 - Oct 2017 [Book]  2017-10-29 18:1

    After reading Nigel's Docker Deep Dive book, I had to read this one and I wasn't disappointed. Easy to understand with lots of examples that go into enough detail for someone to grasp the Kubernetes concepts. It also provides a great quick start to get new users up and running with Kubernetes. If you are unfamiliar with this new technology, get this book to get you going. Definitely recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Kubernetes Book: Version 2 - Oct 2017 [Book]  2017-10-29 18:1

    There are a handful of spelling errors and the details of the book isn't exhaustive enough to merit the title "The Kubernetes Book". Please look online or elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Kubernetes Book: Version 2 - Oct 2017 [Book]  2017-10-29 18:1

    Simplifies and demystifies using straightforward language - already recommended to several colleagues.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Kubernetes Book: Version 2 - Oct 2017 [Book]  2017-10-29 18:1

    Very practical, simple and to the point. You learn the basic concepts around Kubernetes and you get to put them at work. I read the book in one morning, and starting from a basic containers knowledge I managed to deploy a Kubernetes cluster in GCE.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Kubernetes Book: Version 2 - Oct 2017 [Book]  2017-10-29 18:1

    Simple and concise. It covers all the bits and pieces you need to get up and running quick. Highly recommended for those who want to dive in to wonderful k8s world quick.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Kubernetes Book: Version 2 - Oct 2017 [Book]  2017-10-29 18:1

    Good for a beginner in K8s. visuals are very nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Kubernetes Book: Version 2 - Oct 2017 [Book]  2017-10-29 18:1

    I really liked the real world examples. I started with the authors pluralsight course and then dove into this book. I really hope the author keeps maintaining the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Kubernetes Book: Version 2 - Oct 2017 [Book]  2017-10-29 18:1

    Pricy: less than 100 pages but costs 20+. However the content is well written. Good intro book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017) #2 [Book]  2018-2-17 18:1

    I worried, after the disastrous interlude with the Cabal, that whomever took up the pen to continue the legacy of the Black Panther would erase the importance of Queen Shuri, like so many African queens have been minimized through history.When I heard Coates was doing this, being familiar with his journalistic works, my hopes for an inclusive story soared.Every page of both issues has kept me on the edge of my seat. The writing is brilliant and the art is breathtaking. The complex relationships being woven here, not only between the rulers and their people, the Wakandans and their neighbors, but between the Dora Milaje and the throne, and T'Challa and the women in his life, particularly his brilliant, ferocious sister, give me chills and raise my hair on is is what sequential storytelling is meant to be. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017) #2 [Book]  2018-2-17 18:1

    As with most Marvel stories now, the worlds as we understand them are changing, and this is another world/social situation Coates is doing wonderfully to build. I generally have a hard time connecting with set-up stories, but this was good, especially with the spectacular artistry continuing. Can't wait for more action (that would give it 5 stars for me!), although the best part of this issue is the Aneka/Ayo asides. Loving this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017) #2 [Book]  2018-2-17 18:1

    Captivating plot and wonderful writing...I'm hope this series is here to stay.I never read comics but after reading this series I hate that it missed 's tough to follow but I think that helps to encourage us the reader to slow down and really savor the richness of the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017) #2 [Book]  2018-2-17 18:1

    Super door, cool way of focusing black panther as a king I hope the movie plays off of this theme as well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017) #2 [Book]  2018-2-17 18:1

    Thumbs up! Preparing for the Black Panther movie, enjoying the comic. Nice reboot of a classic. Long time fan. Cheers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017) #2 [Book]  2018-2-17 18:1

    Great comic the story really flows. This is one of the best series marvel has put out. I can't wait for the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017) #2 [Book]  2018-2-17 18:1

    Loves this writing! Mr. Coates does a fantastic job handling the legacy of the Black Panther. I feel like I am in Uganda!! Bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017) #2 [Book]  2018-2-17 18:1

    Great writing and character development, plenty of mystery and intrigue. Big things are on the horizon for this series and I love Coates' take on the nation of Wakanda

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017) #2 [Book]  2018-2-17 18:1

    Those warrior women. They are just extremely and magnificently astounding!! How could you not fall in love with such regal women.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017) #2 [Book]  2018-2-17 18:1

    Ta-Nehisi Coates never disappoints. I'm very excited to see the development of the characters in the upcoming volumes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2 Fast 2 Furious [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Get revved up for a bit of car porn. The second instalment of what will become an on going film franchise, 2 Fast 2 Furious ticks all the boxes of the action junkie fan. Paul Walker is back as Brian O'Conner and joined by Tyrese Gibson and Eva Mendes, who all get involved in an undercover job to bring down Cole Hauser's nefarious bad guy. There's lots of awesome cars, pecs and breasts, noise, carnage, violence and awful dialogue. The story is weak, but are we really looking for some brains over brawn here? We want car porn and we want it now! And so it delivers as per our polite request. John Singleton directs, David Arnold scores the music and Matthew F. Leonetti photographs the sumptuous Florida locations. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 2: Reincarnations (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 2: Reincarnations (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Great book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 2: Reincarnations (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Amazing I really liked the reasoning for different artist

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 2: Reincarnations (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    This second volume is a bit strange. It jumps around a lot and lacks some explanation early on, which can make it tough to read. The creators are exploring the personalities of Mark Specter. That's not new territory when it comes to Moon Knight, but I think it is still compelling. I enjoyed the different aspects that were used, especially since this book goes off in a slightly different direction compared to other at being said, this book finishes strong. The final issue brings things together extremely well and made me excited to continue the series. It felt satisfying taken in light with the three previous issues. There is also an issue from the 1980's Moon Knight series that fits in well with the current story. It gives some background to complement one of the storylines. That makes the new book feel more like an homage to the earlier stuff while continuing off of what came e art is fantastic. There are a few different styles included that connect to the different storylines. I've been a fan of this character for a long time and I'm extremely satisfied with this version. I recommend checking it out (start with volume 1 though).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 2: Reincarnations (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    If you liked the last volume, you'll like this. It's as simple as that.Lemire's writing is great as usual. The story is confusing in a good way, as it's unclear as to what is actually happening, but it all comes together at the e art is really interesting because there are 4 different art styles used. In theory, the art styles should clash, but it works, as the different styles highlight Moon Knight's different sue 9 was very emotional and I loved it.I'm enjoying this Moon Knight run and am really interested to see how it is book has an old issue from the 80s in the back because Marvel doesn't want to put out a book with only 4 issues in it for some reason. I skipped the old issue, so I can't comment on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 2: Reincarnations (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Stellar work... Lemire continues reinventing MK. It's treepy and unique. One of the best Marvel titles right now. The cliffhanger leaves you beyond excited.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 2: Reincarnations (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Every bit as good as vol. 1. A must-read for fans of the series. Only downside is this volume only contains #6-9 in the series. The other chapter is from an older Moon Knight run.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 2: Reincarnations (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Awesome, trippy story. Very Moon Knight. Reminiscent of Warren Ellis' run.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 2: Reincarnations (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    The Story Was so good I didn't like the art that much it has more than one art style and I know why they did it that way "so it can match the story" but the story was so good it didn't bother me that much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 2: Reincarnations (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Was itching for this after vol 1 and this left me needing 10-14. The 4 comics go quick and def set up for the 5 part finale.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders In The Sky (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-)) [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    The artwork in this TPB blows me away; Gamora's issue is especially breathtaking. There are many different styles on display with something for only very minor gripe is that the way in which the issues have been collected sometimes feels like an anthology y of the issues function independently to fill in holes from previous stories, which results in a slight loss of forward momentum and l in all I've been finding Duggan's Guardians incredibly enjoyable. The series respectfully honors the past and offers something new. Riders in the Sky is definitely worth a read.(Collecting All-New Guardians of the Galaxy #3, #5, #7, #9 and #11-12.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders In The Sky (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-)) [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    The art in most issues is bad and the story is okey, didn't like it as much as I liked the first volume :/

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders In The Sky (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-)) [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    Riders in the Sky continues the latest round in the Guardians of the Galaxy reboot. If you look at the issue numbers included, they’re a little bit all over the place (as was the first volume, if you recall). Likely they sorted the issues into a different order for the volumes, in order to tell a specific story. Most of the stories here are more along the ‘one-shot’ sense, where they only last a single issue. As mentioned above, there are several plots/stories for this volume, five in total. The first four focus on each of our heroes (with Rocket and Groot grouped together), and the last is more along the lines of the main plot already started, a feeling that is confirmed by its multi-issue nature. Gamora gets the spotlight first; honestly before this I had been thinking I missed something from Guardians of the Galaxy (perhaps everything happened in another series?) but now I realize it was just some creative storytelling. The whole run of the All-New Guardians of the Galaxy, Gamora has been obsessing about getting to the soul stone. What I didn’t really understand was why. Or more accurately, I didn’t know the details leading up to that point. Through context I understood that Gamora believed that part of her soul was trapped in said stone, but I still didn’t understand what events led her to that conclusion. Now that I’ve read this, I understand how the pieces fall together a bit more. It was nice seeing a Doctor Strange appearance as well as several other cameos (most of which occur inside the soul stone, and thus could be considered to be something other than canon? At least they’re not the characters we’ve gotten used to over the years). Star-Lords (aka Peter Quill) story came next. I’ll confess I was immediately put off by the art style chosen – it felt cartoonish and silly. Admittedly Quill’s story isn’t the deepest of tales, but it was interesting. I loved the concept of being able to find pockets in space that are still transmitting (or more accurately, receiving Earth’s transmissions) specific data he’d want. Specifically, 80’s music. It’s actually pretty cool. Everything around that was a bit on the silly side, so be ready for a more casual read. Drax’s story is next; and is odd in that it has two points. The first is to blend his experiences with Gamora (as his soul is also trapped in the soul stone), but the other is of his own. Finally we’re given the answer as to why Drax the Destroyer has become a pacifist. I won’t ruin it for you, as it’s truly worth reading (it’s probably the highlight of the volume, or at least one of them). The last of the one-shot stories also explains previous events – specifically why Baby Groot is well…a baby. It’s easy to forget that the movie and comic Groots are different, and therefore what happened in the first movie wouldn’t affect little Groot. So that raises the question; what exactly happened to him? And why isn’t he growing? (Frankly that’s the bigger concern here). Adding Rocket’s regret, self-hatred, and guilt to the mix really made for an emotional read. And finally we’re on to the ‘main’ plot. I put that in quotes as I obviously don’t know if it’s the main plot, but I sure hope it all ties in. There are a few noteworthy events that occur (such as both Deadpool and Antman trying to stow away with the Guardians) that are funny, but not really important to the plot. And then there’s the Raptor plot. I was seriously hoping that this was going to become more of a thing in Guardians (and not just because the more we see of them, the more likely we are to get a Darkhawk reboot), and it looks like my wish is being granted! Though I’ll admit I didn’t see that twist coming, not one bit. I’m still digesting it a bit to be honest. On the whole this was a decent read; four short stories, with varying levels of seriousness, and then diving back into the main story. I can’t wait to see where they’re leading us with the Nova and Raptors plots. I hope they reveal more next issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infamous Iron Man Vol. 2: The Absolution Of Doom (Infamous Iron Man (2016-2017)) [Book]  2017-12-28 18:1

    Great mini-series I loved the art and the story it is great, sad to see it end one of my favorite Bendis books out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infamous Iron Man Vol. 2: The Absolution Of Doom (Infamous Iron Man (2016-2017)) [Book]  2017-12-28 18:1

    This is among my 2 or 3 very favorite Marvel/DC comics from 2017. All too often, writers give us stilted rehashes of the same characters and conflicts that we've been reading for decades. Two of the more complex characters in the Marvel Universe are Doctor Doom and Magneto. Magneto has gone through a number of interesting character changes, starting in the late 1980s when he replaced Xavier as the headmaster of the school. Doom has occasionally been a difficult figure to place, moving from ultimate Marvel supervillain to sovereign leader to occasional ally during universal crisis (Infinity Gauntlet).Bendis spent some time laying the groundwork for the redemption of Doom throughout 2015-16 in The Invincible Iron Man. That slow build led to the wonder of this book. The dialogue is excellent. Mr. Bendis brings in a comprehensive knowledge of the Marvel Universe, with a particular understanding of Doom, The Fantastic Four and Doctor Strange. If one has not read Roger Stern's "Triumph and Torment" from 1989, you'll miss a great deal of the artistry behind this amazing plimenting the masterful storytelling is the exceptional art of Alex Maleev. Mr. Maleev's strokes are immediately recognizable, and he does a fantastic job with facial expressions, splash pages and cityscapes. For just about two decades, this has been the best writer/artist combo in mainstream comics.If you want a shoot em up, rock em sock em fights, this is not for you. If you appreciate the long history of the Marvel universe and questions about purpose, morals and redemption, you'll love this. But go read "Triumph and Torment" first.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infamous Iron Man Vol. 2: The Absolution Of Doom (Infamous Iron Man (2016-2017)) [Book]  2017-12-28 18:1

    The beginnings of this story are laid out in two other books. Iron Man Vol2 #1-5 2015 "Reboot" starts this off. The rest of IM V2 2015 run touches on it at times until Civil War 2 picks up. Act 2 is Infamous Iron Man 2016 Vol 1, a magnificent introduction to this story, and essential to understanding anything in this book. This collection is rather weak on its own, and does sort of suffer for its "paced for the trade" format. This story concludes itself, seemingly due to Legacy, and gets absorbed by the main current "Iron Man" 2017 Vol 3 "Ironheart" run when Legacy happens. You barely get a few pages of Alex Maleev per issue, but i imagine his stuff will end up in the hardcover collectors trade. Still a good read, but honestly- just buy the hardcover of vol 1&2 when it comes out, especially if it includes the build up preceding issues of Vol2 Inv IM and the follow up pages from Vol 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infamous Iron Man Vol. 2: The Absolution Of Doom (Infamous Iron Man (2016-2017)) [Book]  2017-12-28 18:1

    The evolution of Doctor Doom into the heroic Victor was definitely interesting to read, but it made for a sub-par, heavily padded comic. What would've been a nice 4-issue series 30 years ago was instead stretched out to an unnecessary 12 issues with over-indulgent decompression. The comic is dominated by moody poses and dialogue close-ups using the same image over and over again. It's hard to criticize Maleev's art here, Bendis' script was asking for a lot out of the art. Maleev did very well with the emotional close-ups and moody set-pieces, but his scratchy style might have made the action confusing - if there was any. All the fighting is either cut short before it starts with a teleportation or cutaway to another scene, and major final battle is completely obscured by a character dominating each panel of the climax by breaking the fourth wall and addressing the reader, summarizing the whole plot and explaining how it has ended while keeping the reader from ACTUALLY SEEING how it all ends. Not just lazy writing, but insultingly lazy writing on Bendis' part.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tor and the Deep Web: Bitcoin, DarkNet & Cryptocurrency (2 in 1 Book) 2017-18: NSA Spying Defeated [Book]  2018-2-16 18:1

    As an old guy who used to teach IT, this is a frightening expose. It is a summary of TOR, anonymity, and the Deep Web that encourages, really force, exploring more detailed resources, as it assumes the reader is much more knowledgeable than I am. It suffers from a lack of a Table of Contents, index, references, citations, definitions, appendices, etc. For 9 bucks, it's worth it.Update 1/21/18 - My apologies to the author. The above comments apply to the first 1/3 of the book. The remaining 2/3 give concise instructions for setting up Tor and several other tools for establishing (if you haven't blown it already) and maintaining privacy and anonymity along with links to these tools and further explanations. This is an excellent guide with enough cautions and warnings to scare the crap out of me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tor and the Deep Web: Bitcoin, DarkNet & Cryptocurrency (2 in 1 Book) 2017-18: NSA Spying Defeated [Book]  2018-2-16 18:1

    Great, easy read. It’s crazy how hard it is to have any sort of privacy. This book gives you the tools to help with that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MiX SMB 2.0/2.1 [App]  2017-10-21 20:28

    Awesome Thank you for your work! MiXploerer has to be one of the most feature rich, easy to use and good looking file managers. Setting the standard.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MiX SMB 2.0/2.1 [App]  2017-10-21 20:28

    Great add-on. A great file explorer supporting SMB 2.0. Thanks for this add-on. Purchased for supporting the Dev. Also hopefully SMB 3.1.1 add on is released in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Is It: 2 hemispheres, 2 people, and 1 boat [Book]  2018-1-7 18:0

    Here’s the thing: Jackie Parry tells you about a time in her unusual, adventurous, enviable life in such a humble way that you wish she were a friend of e artfully balances the description of her and her husband’s story of sailing a boat from California to Australia with a few observations and thoughts about life, and she does it in an unobtrusive, pleasant, conversational way. For example, on their way westward from California to Australia, they naturally (naturally, that is, IF you are Jackie and Noel) found themselves in the mountains of Peru hired to teach English to a group of salsa dancers. She notices the differences between the young adult students’ hands and hers, and she mentions how she is beginning to realize that she is no longer as young as she feels. It is just a glancing mention, but the image of the younger / older hands carries the weight of those first feelings of realization that many of your days have indeed flowed behind you like water under a can tell, too, when she’s remembering good, joyous times – the emotion swells up between her words . . .Yes, yes, yes, if you have the spirit of someone who feels that his or her life is an adventure on whatever scale or level of success, yes, yes, yes, you will enjoy getting to know Jackie Parry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Is It: 2 hemispheres, 2 people, and 1 boat [Book]  2018-1-7 18:0

    I have just finished reading Jackie Parry’s book “This is it.” Having read her previous stories, “Of Foreign Build” and “A Standard Journey,” I was not convinced the latest offering would be able to maintain the same entertainment value as I had previously enjoyed. I need not have llowing on from her adventures on Mariah, Jackie swept me up on another fabulous journey of escapism. Together with Noel, her husband, they negotiated and purchased Pyewacket, (as with most things in their lives this was not such an easy feat!) a fifty-one-foot vessel and embarked on another nail biting adventure.I am not as a rule, a huge fan of non-fiction/memoire genres. However, I do make an exception when I come across a book by this author. Jackie Parry has a way of entertaining while passing on practical information. She draws pictures with her words of exotic locations, colourful people and the harsh, often life threatening conditions they encounter while sailing offshore.I look forward to seeing where this adventurous lady takes us to next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Is It: 2 hemispheres, 2 people, and 1 boat [Book]  2018-1-7 18:0

    I have just finished reading this book and would like to say how much I enjoyed it. It also taught me a good deal as I plan to buy a catamaran and go sailing for an extended period. There is a huge amount to get done prior to that happening, not having a boat and not having sailed offshore since I was a teenager. Jackie's book helped me to understand some of the nuts and bolts of what MUST be done and what may just be nice to have done. Plus it's a first hand account of some of the knowledge required to attempt a venture such as this. So, whether you plan to sail in reality or from an armchair, this book is a very entertaining read. Buy it and enjoy it, as I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Is It: 2 hemispheres, 2 people, and 1 boat [Book]  2018-1-7 18:0

    A fantastic story of an amazing adventure.Jackie has a way of describing the situation to make you feel you are along for the trip with them. This story highlights all the ups and downs of long term cruising and just makes me wish I was already out there doing it full time myself!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Is It: 2 hemispheres, 2 people, and 1 boat [Book]  2018-1-7 18:0

    I’ve had to pleasure to read Parry’s Of Foreign Build (also her book, A Standard Journey), and had been looking forward to this addition to their ocean adventures. Parry never disappoints as she and her husband, Noel, continue their quest for personal freedom. From her excellent writing style, her brutal honesty, her ability to allow me the tang of salty air, the need to grab onto something solid as Pyewacket bashes through another thunderous wave, the joy of a relieved breath when finally reaching a safe anchorage…I felt like a stowaway on a wondrous journey. Whether a sailor, or not, this book is an adventure not to be missed. I can’t wait for their next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Is It: 2 hemispheres, 2 people, and 1 boat [Book]  2018-1-7 18:0

    An absolutely wonderful book, I highly recommend it to anyone who plans or dreams of ocean travel, or anyone who has a boat and dreams of going offshore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Is It: 2 hemispheres, 2 people, and 1 boat [Book]  2018-1-7 18:0

    easy read, some of the travel details could be useful until all of it gets dated of t much really new though, the pacific route is getting crowded, many sailors tell a similar story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Is It: 2 hemispheres, 2 people, and 1 boat [Book]  2018-1-7 18:0

    A good read but doesn't tempt me to go sailing. A recommended read.j

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Is It: 2 hemispheres, 2 people, and 1 boat [Book]  2018-1-7 18:0

    This is the second of Jackie's books that I have read and both have been a very enjoyable read. Her writing is short and concise yet does a great job of conveying the emotions that course through the heart of every sailor on a voyage. It's refreshing to read a book written by a mariner for sailors. I can only hope that she and Noel take another voyage and that trip produces another fantastic book. Sail on!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Is It: 2 hemispheres, 2 people, and 1 boat [Book]  2018-1-7 18:0

    I chose to read this book since I have read Jackie's other books and have enjoyed reading them. It is interesting to read about their documenting the differences between their first and second journeys. Each journey presented its own expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GD: Floating Ball 2.2 (Fan-Game) [App]  2018-1-13 13:0

    It's awful, just TRASH! Please don't get this app it is a poorly made 'game'

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GD: Floating Ball 2.2 (Fan-Game) [App]  2018-1-13 13:0

    Well it's got good ideas but in my opinion the levels get to hard too quick and the gauntlets are sooo hard😂. Practice more broke my game because I was stuck in a corner and died and respawnd there then it frose. Otherwise good game 😁

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GD: Floating Ball 2.2 (Fan-Game) [App]  2018-1-13 13:0

    I mean i like how you try to do a geometry dash kind of game but i kinda dont like it because its really challenging BUT it is possible to pass a level and also i like the music but then try to make people tap to the beat like how geometry dash does

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GD: Floating Ball 2.2 (Fan-Game) [App]  2018-1-13 13:0

    It is good and all but u got to think more like rob as in dont put an easy demon right before an extreme demon. That dosent really help a player progress. Also it crashes thw game when u try ro enter a level...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GD: Floating Ball 2.2 (Fan-Game) [App]  2018-1-13 13:0

    Wow is this how GD is going to be oh no this is bad. I like how you made the levels easier an add practice mode and more stuff. Love this game keep it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GD: Floating Ball 2.2 (Fan-Game) [App]  2018-1-13 13:0

    This game is poorly made and it is really trashy I don't recommend this app

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GD: Floating Ball 2.2 (Fan-Game) [App]  2018-1-13 13:0

    This game disapointed me it was boaring there was only going up or down and only 3 levels it was hard the characters were good and graphics but not the game play that was the ungppd part so 2 stars and also it had lots and lots of adds

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GD: Floating Ball 2.2 (Fan-Game) [App]  2018-1-13 13:0

    Ripoff I Hate It The controls are bad 😠😠

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GD: Floating Ball 2.2 (Fan-Game) [App]  2018-1-13 13:0

    Way too easy, and it appears with the name: "Swing Copters"!?!?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GD: Floating Ball 2.2 (Fan-Game) [App]  2018-1-13 13:0

    This is actually pretty accurate to what the actual version must be, it's a bit slow and buggy, but overall, it's pretty good for a fanmade level :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GD: Floating Ball 2.2 (Fan-Game) [App]  2018-1-13 13:0

    This game was bad ads anywhere!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GD: Floating Ball 2.2 (Fan-Game) [App]  2018-1-13 13:0

    This is a rip off

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GD: Floating Ball 2.2 (Fan-Game) [App]  2018-1-13 13:0

    It's just like geometry dash but you can only play as the floating ball coooooooool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GD: Floating Ball 2.2 (Fan-Game) [App]  2018-1-13 13:0

    It sucks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GD: Floating Ball 2.2 (Fan-Game) [App]  2018-1-13 13:0

    [email protected]#$% Also are you abig fan of alan walker i heard alone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GD: Floating Ball 2.2 (Fan-Game) [App]  2018-1-13 13:0

    it sucks ads every time you die 5 times

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GD: Floating Ball 2.2 (Fan-Game) [App]  2018-1-13 13:0

    TRASH GAME OR PUDDLE GAME

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GD: Floating Ball 2.2 (Fan-Game) [App]  2018-1-13 13:0

    This [email protected]#$%

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GD: Floating Ball 2.2 (Fan-Game) [App]  2018-1-13 13:0

    This is discrace to Geometry dash

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GD: Floating Ball 2.2 (Fan-Game) [App]  2018-1-13 13:0

    Nah do not get it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GD: Floating Ball 2.2 (Fan-Game) [App]  2018-1-13 13:0

    Trash just trash

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GD: Floating Ball 2.2 (Fan-Game) [App]  2018-1-13 13:0

    I just don't like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GD: Floating Ball 2.2 (Fan-Game) [App]  2018-1-13 13:0

    I like the music and everything but it needs more work😊

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GD: Floating Ball 2.2 (Fan-Game) [App]  2018-1-13 13:0

    This amazing creator should make a lot of these games

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GD: Floating Ball 2.2 (Fan-Game) [App]  2018-1-13 13:0

    It's awful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GD: Floating Ball 2.2 (Fan-Game) [App]  2018-1-13 13:0

    This is a pretty good game. I like it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GD: Floating Ball 2.2 (Fan-Game) [App]  2018-1-13 13:0

    ads everywhere

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GD: Floating Ball 2.2 (Fan-Game) [App]  2018-1-13 13:0

    Stupid vane

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GD: Floating Ball 2.2 (Fan-Game) [App]  2018-1-13 13:0

    So bad

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GD: Floating Ball 2.2 (Fan-Game) [App]  2018-1-13 13:0

    Its good and what is the intro song?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GD: Floating Ball 2.2 (Fan-Game) [App]  2018-1-13 13:0

    Trash

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GD: Floating Ball 2.2 (Fan-Game) [App]  2018-1-13 13:0

    Good TBH

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GD: Floating Ball 2.2 (Fan-Game) [App]  2018-1-13 13:0

    Love this game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GD: Floating Ball 2.2 (Fan-Game) [App]  2018-1-13 13:0

    Bad

    0  



    Search Cloud

    spirit runner shrink-your-prostate-and-get-your-life-back check.txt every-other-day-diet make-money-mailing-cheap-little-postcards easy-video-player-alternative bonsai-tree-care-easy online-money-monsoon-2 Cristo Libera app RoadRewards SMART Kodi Setup App - AIO Kodi Setup App Wizard Android Endoscope, EasyCap, USB camera (Extended) Time Master - Time Tracking Fiz : Brewery Management Game Narrows DungeonMemories winswim-swimming-software-2 why-not-fly-free-2 february-2013-calendar car-spray-painting-2'A=0 contestburner life-transformation-guide-advancedlifeskills-com job-crusher-warrior-forum Memes: Apple Memes & Comedy: (Funny Memes Feat. iPads, iPhones Etc - Joke Book L Holocaust Memoirs of a Bergen-Belsen Survivor & Classmate of Anne Frank Summary and Analysis: Joseph Jebelli's In Pursuit of Memory: The Fight Against Alzheimer's Summary of Fire and Fury: The Trump Book Going Off The Grid: The How-To Book Of Simple Living And Happiness (Primal Power Method) The Cruelest Miles: The Heroic Story of Dogs and Men in a Race Against an Epidemic Sharpe Edge (Maycroft Mystery Series Book 2) Against All Grain: Delectable Paleo Recipes to Eat Well & Feel Great Danielle Walker's Against All Grain: Meals Made Simple: Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free, and Paleo Recipes to Make Anytime Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017) #2 Black Panther Masterworks Vol. 1 (Jungle Action (1973-1976)) Black Panther: World of Wakanda (Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017)) City Dog, Country Dog Warriors #6: The Darkest Hour (Warriors: The Prophecies Begin) Warriors #4: Rising Storm (Warriors: The Prophecies Begin) The Science of High Performance: Develop Mental Toughness, Boost Willpower, Master New Skills, and Achieve Your Goals Faster Friendly Fascism: The New Face of Power in America (Forbidden Bookshelf) Design Thinking: Integrating Innovation, Customer Experience, and Brand Value Shooting Victoria: Madness, Mayhem, and the Rebirth of the British Monarchy I Will Not Fear: My Story of a Lifetime of Building Faith under Fire I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings A Writer's Diary (Harvest Book) Broken Crayons Still Color: Based on a True Story Draft No. 4: On the Writing Process Jimmy Buffett: A Good Life All the Way A Different Class of Murder: Revised and updated Islands of the Damned: A Marine at War in the Pacific Benjamin Franklin's Bastard: A Novel Sordid: A Novel Craven Manor The Plant-Based Diet Meal Plan: A 3-Week Kick-Start Guide to Eat & Live Your Best Red Sparrow: A Novel (The Red Sparrow Trilogy Book 1) Penny: The Story of a Free-Soul Basset Hound Chased 40 Days of Decrease: A Different Kind of Hunger. A Different Kind of Fast. Mindtouch (The Dreamhealers Book 1) Abducted Savage State of Mind 3: For the Love of An ATL Rider Dragon Slayer: A Pulp Fantasy Harem Adventure Patriot Games (A Jack Ryan Novel Book 2) Her Every Fear: A Novel Amazing Gracie Faithful Place (Dublin Murder Squad, Book 3) Clean (Phone Cleaner & Booster & AppLock) easy-jv-give-away-script fopacoin questions-for-couples-book forex-trend-rider-download online-yoga-teachers-training-and-certification-program ulster-ancestry-co-uk reading-her-body-ebook the-wedding-mc-workbook-2 magical-tactics-page-36 bed-bugs-911 Photos Companion, a Microsoft Garage project Genesis Vision Tournament Bitcoin Paranoid Honor Credit Union Banca Móvil de Oriental Bank Edge - Bitcoin Wallet Video Star - Social Video Network StarTV SL XMX Player sofort-mehr-dates Make Real Money $100 A Day USA Educational Puzzles for Kids: Owle Puzzles Safe School Helpline Resume Formats 2018 Lecture Notes AASA, The School Superinten... Knack - Tutoring Simplified MEDNAX Continuing Education Voxercise Holy Bible NIV Free Chineasy Cards PlanGrid Construction Software

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter