Injustice 2 (2017-) #45 Reviews & Opinions


Submit Injustice 2 (2017-) #45 review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    I generally have a hard time getting into comics. I like it as an art form and I think it's a cool medium for spinning fictional tales, but it is also a really confusing and unapproachable form of entertainment, even with all of the re-branding DC has recently done in order to create their stories more inviting to fresh readers. So when I decided to test the first volume of the INJUSTICE: GODS AMONG US comic series and found it delightfully well done and remarkably accessible, I of course had to continue on by picking up the Kindle ver of the second half of Year One. INJUSTICE is kind of formatted like a tv present in that it works in seasons (they refer to them as years). There is no mention of this being Year One until the very back cover in this volume, but that is probably because the addition of subsequent seasons/years was contingent on the first's success. At this point there are two more volumes out for Year Two and I believe there are problems released within Year Three. This might sound a tad confusing, but it's really not, especially if you buy by the volume and not by singular issues.Effectively, the final problem of VOL. 1 was kind of like the explosive mid-season finale of a TV drama. It collected problems 1-6 of the Year One sequence. VOL. 2 contains problems 7-12, plus the INJUSTICE ANNUAL problem which essentially functions as a thirteenth problem and a very intense wrap up to the Year One Story TE: While I won't delve into any major spoilers for VOL.2, I will be discussing things that happened within the previous volume, so please do not read on if you want to avoid spoilers for the first six problems of the comic ARACTERSThis was one of my favorite aspects of the first six problems and it continues to be absolutely amazingthis time around. The main cast is back with Batman, Superman, Green Arrow Wonder Woman, Flash, and the rest of the Justice League taking the lead in most situations. Other characters like Catwoman and Harley Quinn are other welcome returners and then there are all the fresh faces as well as more focus given to characters that resided in the story's the end of problem 6, there were a number of characters that are teased as becoming part of Squad Batman. Among them are Black Canary, Black Lightning, Atom, Huntress, and Batwoman. Some of these are used better than others in these seven issues. Batwoman, Huntress, and Black Lightning can be seen in most of the issues, but they are very fringe, background sort of characters. With such an enormous cast, it is completely understandable that some characters do not obtain as much attention as others and it was really just beautiful rewarding to see these characters present up in this volume, even if only in a couple of [email protected]#$% action shots. Other characters, Like Alfred and Robin obtain some really compelling sequences that were easily some of the highlights for me in this series. I can't even tell you about Alfred's part in the annual problem because it is just too good! If you're an Alfred fan like I am, then you have to read this and search out what I'm talking about because he is simply awesome here.Other fresh characters were a bit of a pleasant surprise. Martian Manhunter and Lobo are two characters that appeared in the android game as DLC fighters. While you could purchase and play as them, they didn't actually have any role within the game's story so it was very cool to see them play a part in the comic. Martian Manhunter in particular, was a really welcome presence for some reasons that I can't really express without spoiling things. Lobo is more of a one-hit-wonder type of character. He shows up in an problem beautiful much dedicated to him, which was neat since he fancies himself as the "Main Man." It's in this same problem that Harley Quinn comes out of the woodwork after only making minor cameos in some of the other issues. Having her back and battier than ever was a really welcome aspect of the Lobo problem and seeing her squad up with Black Canary and Green Arrow was beyond priceless. Then there is the introduction of Lex Luthor and the return of Mr. and Mrs. Kent. All three of these characters contribute a amazing deal to the story's plot and were used in some really interesting ways that I want I could go into.While it was nice to see so a lot of of the more minor personalities obtain their time in the light, the main focus on Superman's decent into madness and Batman's cold, calculating efforts to stop him are not at all lost in the shuffle. The heart-wrenching conflict only grows fiercer as both sides war for what they think is right. By the end of this volume, that conflict comes to its ultimate head in a method that I found utterly my previous review, I expressed hopes that the setting for the narrative would become a bit more interesting. I am satisfied to report that my anticipation was fulfilled in every method that I could hope for. The globe is now largely under Superman's control and while he does not yet rule with absolute authority at the beginning of the volume, he certainly becomes the almighty dictator by the end. What marks the setting of this collection is the conflict between the two character camps. There's Batman and his followers who believe that humanity has a right to rule themselves and then there are Superman's underlings who think what they are doing is the correct course of action. Then there are those who have picked a side, but are not necessarily sold on which one is correct. Flash, Shazam, and even some of Batman's followers all question the correctness of their leaders actions which really helps convey the fact that the globe is now a battleground despite Superman's best efforts to forcibly instill peace. It's still a rather traditional comic-booky setting with lost of sprawling cityscapes and plenty of secret lairs, but the distopic mood of it all is what makes it feel so special and memorable. By the final panels of this volume, there is reason to believe that these classic locals will seem even less familiar during Year OT/TONESince the very first problem of this series, the narrative has been steeped in blood. We witnessed the death of Lois, the murder of the Joker, and the catastrophic disaster that killed nearly every living soul in Metropolis. The story has been beautiful massive ever since, but the problems that followed in the first volume were a bit less fatal than the premier. That's not so much the case here. A lot of of the characters I knew would die because of the game's campaign mode were killed off within the first volume. That left only one outstanding. I won't say who it is, but that person does obtain axed from the story in a really brutal method that felt genuinely heart-breaking. I also know who survives these happenings and makes it into the game, but there are a lot of characters in this comic that don't present up in the game's story, nor are they ever mentioned. This left me with a lot of question marks in terms of what would happen to these other characters. Are they being saved for an appearance in the game's inevitable sequel or are they going to be removed from the equation? There really isn't any effective method of guessing who stays and who goes, but what I can say is that each death felt really epic and impactfull this time around. Whereas moments like Nightwing's demise felt all to rushed in VOL. 1, the killings here got the treatment that they deserved.What's somehow even more brutal than all the death is the mere back and forth between the two sides. Both Superman AND Batman do some beautiful shocking things in order to obtain their way. These men are getting desperate and they create some very interesting leadership choices that don't break from their character, but did leave me in bit of shock. Batman can be inexplicably cold to those both on his side and those who are not, while Superman's flaming temper only gets worse and somehow more child-like as the story goes on. This is the conflict that the first six comics alluded to and it's one that I don't think I'll forget anytime NCLUSIONI really couldn't have asked for anything more from this volume. I've openly admitted that I am no comics expert, but for me, VOL. 2 contained everything I ever wanted from a comic series. I gave the previous volume a 4/5 because I did have some problems with the pacing of certain parts as well as the overuse of little comic panels that looked a small ugly. This volume is entirely devoid of either of those problems and just seems to nail things at every turn.I can't really give this series enough praise. For me, it has become a sort of benchmark by which I will judge any other comic or graphic novel that I read. It's emotionally raw and utterly tragic in some spots. The action shots are breathtaking and the artwork in general is just astounding. This is easily the most attractive piece of graphic fiction that I have ever read and it is one that moved me throughout all seven issues, often in ways that surprised me. If you haven't gotten into this series yet, then you definitely should, especially if you're like me and have tried in vain to obtain into the globe of comics. You may not be completely sold after reading through the first volume (I wasn't 100% myself), but after reading through this one, there is very small doubt that I will be reading every problem that this series comes out with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    The scene for the injustice videogame is fully set in this volume. The story continues to unfold beautifully as war lines are drawn and heroes are forced too chose sides versus friends. Not to say the volume was without its problems. Some problems had a serious step down in the art department, and it got to be rather distracting at times. My other huge issue is the characterization of wonder woman. Her faith and prodding of superman to ever more violent action seems largely motivated by her desire to sleep with him and I assume rule by his side. I suppose she is supposed to have a more militant worldview in general, but her complete willingness to turn on her former allies who don't knell to superman is abit annoying to me. Otherwise this series continues to be one of the most well thought out and entertaining comic universes I have encountered.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    I collected graphic novels since I was five and owned nearly every original comic there was from the beginning. Then in 1985 two graphic novel series came out which I decided couldn't be topped. I usually favored Marvel but when The Dark Knight and The Watchmen came out, I read, collected and stopped buying until "Injustice: Gods Among Us" was released.I sold my collection several years ago and am happy they are now available in digital format. I'm sure there has been plenty of amazing novels released in the past thirty years which I look forward to catching up on.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Injustice 2 (2017-) #45 or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Injustice 2 (2017-) #45 video reviews and related movies:

    See Injustice 2 (Comic) - #45 City Killer on youtube.

     related image

    See INJUSTICE 2 #45 on youtube.

     related image

    See INJUSTICE 2 # 45 [ESP] (2018) ASESINO DE CIUDADES on youtube.

     related image

    See Injustice 2 - Старфаер (ios) #45 on youtube.

     related image

    See Injustice 2 (Comic) - #47 Up and Away on youtube.

     related image

    See Injustice 2 - Трейлер анонса "Fighter Pack 3" (2017) on youtube.

     related image

    See INJUSTICE 2 #47 on youtube.

     related image

    See Injustice 2 Trophy Hunts #45 OUTTA NOWHERE!!!!!! on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    Superman continues to test and force peace upon Earth and he finding that his buddy Lex Luthor survived Joker's attack is a huge step in that direction. The huge points in this volume are the invasion by Apokolips, Batman's squad infuriating Superman's then Superman striking back, the creation the super human pill (the reason all characters can war one another in the game), Lobo shows up then runs into Harley's wacky squad and the epic conclusion with a amazing war in the Baycave.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    From the beginning, ‘Injustice: Gods Among Us’ reminded me of Tag Waid’s Irredeemable. In Irredeemable you had a Superman level character who changes into a genocidal psychopath and terrorizes the planet. Superman doesn’t even approach The Plutonian in his level of corruption but the overall plot bears a resemblance. The issue was, about half method through, Irredeemable’s plot seemed to pass its expiration date and I certainly wasn’t the only one who noticed. My assumption was that Waid had plotted out a certain amount of story and ran out of material and from that point started making it up as he went along. Unfortunately I think Injustice may have hit the same wall.What I loved about Injustice was how smart and thought provoking the writing was. Tom Taylor didn’t just spell out who’s amazing and who’s bad. With each volume I looked forward to the next eagerly anticipating what would happen next. Now I’m just thinking maybe it’s time to begin wrapping things this book Taylor just starts throwing all sorts of things versus the wall. Black Canary is shown to be in the first trimester of pregnancy and suddenly seven months slip by and she’s given birth. We search out Harley Quinn has a four year old kid which seems really creepy given that she’s portrayed as having serious mental problems. The issue is Taylor clearly wasn’t intending on showing the issues of a mentally ill woman having a child. It was just a method for Quinn and Black Canary to bond or perhaps for the reader to feel sympathy for a criminal psychopath. I didn’t really like the introduction of the super pill in the previous volume and now we have groups of people taking super this point things are event all over the place. We have a short plot concerning Clayface and Commissioner Gordon’s wife that doesn’t really go anywhere. Superman directs Hal Jordan and Sinestro to obtain the Ur-Forge, built by the Weaponers of Qward, and that too goes nowhere. Then we obtain into the meat of the story which is the second assault by the Green Lantern Corp because the first one went so well. Taylor seems much more intent on making Superman a villain rather than a sympathetic victim of circumstances but the Guardians have a bonus for making themselves unlikeable so I still end up rooting for Superman and crew. The war goes back and forth and lots of people die including main characters. I just didn’t feel the investment in the story that I was in previous this a poor book? No way, but the series set a very high standard and it feels like it’s on the decline. Possibly this is just a hiccup and it’s clear that other readers don’t agree with my assessment. I prefer tighter plots and the unbelievable dialogue from earlier volumes seems to have faded away. Another series I’m reminded of is Red Son by Tag Miller. That story was just 168 pages and it was tight. Having Injustice as a continuing series may have been a mistake.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    I always preferred to read comics insteand of watching films or television series similar to super heroes simply because comics stories are raw and mature.If you play Injustice: Gods Among Us in your android game console and specifically the Story Mode you'll search some holes in the quest for example they mention Oliver Queen's death and some weird super power pills that the Joker takes in the Arkham Asylum but it doesn't say very clearly where those facts come from so I think that if you loved the video game, you must own the volume 1 & 2 so that method you'll understand the whole story.I know the android game came out long time ago so probably you already started to play another one but I recommend you to deep down in these books and go back to play Injustice: Gods Among Us and I'm damn sure the experience isn't gonna be the perman is like an American Führer who pretend to save human lives by killing, torturing and conquering (ironically). I really liked the fact that you never saw a Superman hero so wicked, evil and dark and of course you will never see anything like this in a Cartoon Network episode or a PG film.I can't wait for Injustice: Gods Among Us Year 2 to come out anytime soon...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    Books Arrival: Earlier than 's condition: SuperbPackaging of book: ere was no hurt to the book.About the book:This book is simply superb. The story line is awesome. Had never imagined a darker shade of superman. I can relate this to the human tendency that there is a limit for everything. If someone crosses the limit, he/she asked for it. Its worse to cross the line with superheroes. I can't pick sides but I feel batman has a lot riding on his shoulders. I was surprised at superman's transformation and his inability to distinguish mates from rdict: Overall, worth the cash and time. I would recommend this book to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    This is a Amazing "alternate reality" time-line story involving Superman taking over the globe for what he considered to be "good" reasons. Year two isn't as intense as Year One was but is an perfect follow-up. Definitely worth reading. However I would recommend starting with Year One and reading the whole series straight though to Year 5..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    I really have fun the fact that Superman is justifying his actions as being for the greater amazing in other words ,"The end justifies the means". I'm also enjoying than even though Batman's persona is about scaring the poor guy into thinking he'll do anything to obtain what he wants but actually has a line he'll not cross and that's the exact line that Superman has crossed! The fact of the matter is amazing intentions fall apart when all won't cooperate with the goals of the well wishers and results in the app of force for compliance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    This is very amazing book. Batman rallies his forces to war the power hungry Superman who says he is doing what is required for peace. The 2 sides war and a few heroes are killed and others are hurt. The war lines are drawn and there is no turning back for either side. Superman has crossed a line he will never come back from. but Batman finds a method to even the playing field. Action packed book and cool story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) #22 review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Why cannot I exit to Kindle menu at the end easily. It is a hassle to close DC comic and then begin next from menu. Help?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) #1 review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Amazing starting so far I never really read the injustice series its my first time and I have to say the starting of it has me hooked already I can't wait to hold on reading the next ones I highly recommend this if your a fan of the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) #1 review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    It's a amazing begin I can't wait for more. I hope this will be better than the injustice series before it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) #1 review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Wonderful art and storytelling

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) #1 review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Injustice is amazing, and has breathed fresh life into the story of DC's hero's. Whether youre a fan of comics or just have fun the Injustice games, I would highly recommend this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) #21 review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Injustice 2 Batman leads the way. Can't wait for next volume. Who will victory and what superheroes will present up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) #21 review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Batmans will to do the right thing versus all odds is why he's my favorite comic book super hero. Squad Bats!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-11-24 18:1

    Man, is it amazing to have the “Injustice” comic back.Let me clarify that: man, is it amazing to have the “Injustice” comic back, written by Tom disrespect to Brian Buccellato, who did a serviceable enough job picking up where Taylor left off when the latter left halfway through “Injustice: Year Three,” but really–“Injustice” is totally Taylor’s baby, and it simply doesn’t feel the same when he isn’t writing these characters. If these first six problems are any indication, Mr. Taylor hasn’t missed a beat when it comes to delivering huge spectacle, shocking deaths, legitimately surprising plot developments, and hero arcs that feel fully thought through and completely rewarding to watch is sequel series takes put between the happenings of the first and second game, neither of which have I actually ever played. That’s the crazy thing about this series: the underlying characters and story are so compelling, that you don’t even have to have experience with the original source material to have fun it. It’s a testament both to the people over at NetherRealm Studios and Tom Taylor–oh, and of course, Bruno Redondo and Mike S. Miller’s GORGEOUS art–that a series centered around a tyrannical Superman not only works as well as it does, but is also this much riously, DC: if you wish to create a compelling cinematic universe in the mold of Marvel, just take a look at what these guys are doing over in “Injustice” for inspiration. Or even better, just adapt this series to movie and allow this be the bedrock for the DCEU. Trust me: this is the story you’re looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-11-24 18:1

    I bought the first five volumes of Injustice and really enjoyed them, mostly on the strength of Tom Taylor’s writing. It reminded me so much of Tag Waid’s series, Irredeemable. Irredeemable was unbelievable but it should have been a twelve-issue mini-series instead of a continuing series and as such ran out of steam WAY before its conclusion. Likewise, I would say that Injustice was nearly out of gas even BEFORE Taylor left and once he left I bailed out so I missed out on whatever happenings happened between the end of Taylor’s run and now. The follow up video android game to Injustice has been released so now we are getting Injustice 2 and Tom Taylor is back as the writer. So, is the series back to being awesome? Let’s e huge issue for me is it doesn’t feel new at all. It just feels like I’ve stepped back into a globe that should have had a conclusion. Superman: Red Sun is one of my favorite DC stories but I don’t think it would have worked as a continuing series. Injustice 2 exists because Injustice 2 the video android game exists. In Injustice 2, Superman is now kept as a prisoner at Stryker’s Island, held in check by red sun rays, while Batman tries to place the globe straight again. We have a fresh force causing problems, being gathered by a man in a Batman costume who’s fighting skills exceed even Bruce Wayne’s. Harley Quinn is, among others, recruited by the faux Batman and oh God, what is the obsession with Harley Quinn. I understand Quinn is a fan favorite but why do people wish her on their squad so desperately? She’s an unpredictable loose cannon with a huge mouth and no super powers. She meets the leader of the fresh faction and headbutts him, knocking out several teeth. BUT, he’s gotta have her on the squad because…. uh… anyone? And this was after she ALREADY spoiled one mission when she nailed teammate Deadshot in the head with her baseball bat. I don’t know if it was mandated to Taylor that he place emphasis on Quinn but he’s a better writer than this. Harley Quinn fans can send me their hate but I can’t stand m Taylor’s largest talent is his incredibly clever dialogue and in that respect he is the best I’ve read besides Alan Moore. He’s also capable of creating those moments where you sit back and say, ‘daaaaaaamn’. Taylor’s even takes some hilarious pokes at some of the overused tropes of DC comics. I don’t think that the issue here is Taylor’s writing per se. The issue for me is that the concept of Injustice is just played out. To me it just feels like, ‘here we go again’. This may very well be my first and latest volume of Injustice 2 as there is a lot of other items out there from DC that I would prefer to spend my time and cash on. I will say this. This is probably the most well written series I ever gave up on. I want they would give Taylor a fresh assignment because he is a top talent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-11-24 18:1

    Injustice 2 Vol. 1 collects the first six problems of this sequel to the video android game and superb comics’ series “Injustice: Gods Among Us”.Once more Tom Taylor is given the job of launching the series, and he has managed to produce another top-flight volume. When I read the original series, I was unfamiliar with Mr King’s work, but he managed to give us an Elseworlds’ Justice League that was far superior to the Fresh 52 one. The Rebirthed Justice League however is a superior one to the Fresh 52 one, but STILL he manages to create this one more interesting – by concentrating on the characters rather than on widescreen relentless action. This is more like a convoluted murder mystery with numerous sub-plots and red herrings scattered around, though I’m sure the huge Hollywood action scenes will be along when they are called for – Mr King’s fresh Batman series has shown that he can do those if he really has to.Anyway, this time out, Superman is in jail, and Batman has to rebuild the slightly knocked-about planet. Unfortunately, the fresh villain of the piece has other ideas, and is recruiting people for a far darker mission…I haven’t read the bridging “Injustice – Ground Zero” series to know whether that has a bearing on what is going on here, and I haven’t played the different video android games that these comics are inspired by to know just what influence or bearing they have on the story either, so I may be missing some nuances, but this is a superb story, with a amazing number of sub-plots to take us forward, while also spending time on excellent, but apparently unrelated for now, “back up” stories and flashbacks, which I am sure will come back to bite the villain at the appropriate time.Quality will out, as they say.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimates 2 Vol. 2: Eternity War (Ultimates 2 (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    This book collects problems #7-9 and #100 (32 pages) of the second season of the Ultimates, bringing this particular run and title to a close. I don’t know if they just created the number 100 up, or whether they added up all the previous Ultimates series and got is volume apparently brings the cosmic disruption caused by the Secret Battles happening to a close, as the Ultimates search themselves, Galactus and other cosmic entities involved in a plot to rescue Eternity from his captor. Also involved are some surprising guest-stars from the lost Ultimates universe, and not just the Evil Reed is really is a cosmic story, in the amazing traditions of Marvel cosmic epics, even though it is a bit shorter than its predecessors while being even bigger in scope, but as thy say on Sunset Boulevard, “I didn’t obtain smaller, the comics got bigger”, or is an perfect story nonetheless, but the very stylised artwork, while making everything look alien and cosmicy, distanced me from the characters; In some past cosmic epics, such as those illustrated by Gene Colan or Jim Starlin, their style of artwork kept the human characters human, whereas here the humans feel as alien as the aliens; there is no sense of otherness when the humans are not seen as human in an alien is still an perfect story and conclusion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimates 2 Vol. 2: Eternity War (Ultimates 2 (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    Al Ewing is on of the top writers in comics and he nailed his Ultimates Run.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Doomsday Clock (2017-) #2 review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    While hesitant to any extension of the original, remarkable Watchmen series from the 80's, Geoff Johns does what he does best and compiles a faithful and enthralling tale that I was more than happy to read. I'm eagerly anticipating the next issue, there's plenty of ground to be covered in Doomsday Clock, and seeing where they're headed with the story is sure to be a wild ride. Definitely would and will recommend to fans old and fresh of both Watchmen and DC in general, they hit the nail right on the head.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Doomsday Clock (2017-) #2 review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    Awesome story, amazing ending, and a must read for watchmen fans. Can't recommend this comic enough. It was worth the wait for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Kubernetes Book: Version 2 - Oct 2017 review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:1

    Nigel breaks apart the a lot of intimidating moving pieces of kubernetes into coherent understandable concepts, with true working examples that you can build as you follow along. I want I would read this book before I beat my head versus 100 various disjointed guides online! The meat of all those tutorials, and the tools that auto-magically spin up a k8s cluster will create much more sense after this fast read.I look forward to the API v2 book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Kubernetes Book: Version 2 - Oct 2017 review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:1

    The book does an awesome job of introducing K8s with Nigel's tongue in cheek humor sprinkled around and is an entertaining read.Title is slightly misleading though, in the sense that it conveys that this is "the" authoritative book on K8s covering everything it has to offer. However, it did definitely push me to have a look at official docs to dive stly, a primer on how to secure k8s would create it worthy of 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Kubernetes Book: Version 2 - Oct 2017 review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:1

    After reading Nigel's Docker Deep Dive book, I had to read this one and I wasn't disappointed. Simple to understand with lots of examples that go into enough detail for someone to grasp the Kubernetes concepts. It also provides a amazing fast begin to obtain fresh users up and running with Kubernetes. If you are unfamiliar with this fresh technology, obtain this book to obtain you going. Definitely recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Kubernetes Book: Version 2 - Oct 2017 review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:1

    There are a handful of spelling errors and the info of the book isn't exhaustive enough to merit the title "The Kubernetes Book". Please look online or elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Kubernetes Book: Version 2 - Oct 2017 review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:1

    Simplifies and demystifies using straightforward language - already recommended to several colleagues.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Kubernetes Book: Version 2 - Oct 2017 review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:1

    Very practical, easy and to the point. You learn the primary concepts around Kubernetes and you obtain to place them at work. I read the book in one morning, and starting from a primary containers knowledge I managed to deploy a Kubernetes cluster in GCE.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Kubernetes Book: Version 2 - Oct 2017 review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:1

    Easy and concise. It covers all the bits and pieces you need to obtain up and running quick. Highly recommended for those who wish to dive in to unbelievable k8s globe quick.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Kubernetes Book: Version 2 - Oct 2017 review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:1

    Amazing for a beginner in K8s. visuals are very nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Kubernetes Book: Version 2 - Oct 2017 review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:1

    I really liked the true globe examples. I started with the authors pluralsight course and then dove into this book. I really hope the author keeps maintaining the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Kubernetes Book: Version 2 - Oct 2017 review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:1

    Pricy: less than 100 pages but costs 20+. However the content is well written. Amazing intro book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017) #2 review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:1

    I worried, after the disastrous interlude with the Cabal, that whomever took up the pen to continue the legacy of the Black Panther would erase the importance of Queen Shuri, like so a lot of African queens have been minimized through history.When I heard Coates was doing this, being familiar with his journalistic works, my hopes for an inclusive story soared.Every page of both problems has kept me on the edge of my seat. The writing is brilliant and the art is breathtaking. The complex relationships being woven here, not only between the rulers and their people, the Wakandans and their neighbors, but between the Dora Milaje and the throne, and T'Challa and the women in his life, particularly his brilliant, ferocious sister, give me chills and raise my hair on is is what sequential storytelling is meant to be. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017) #2 review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:1

    As with most Marvel stories now, the worlds as we understand them are changing, and this is another world/social situation Coates is doing wonderfully to build. I generally have a hard time connecting with set-up stories, but this was good, especially with the spectacular artistry continuing. Can't wait for more action (that would give it 5 stars for me!), although the best part of this problem is the Aneka/Ayo asides. Loving this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017) #2 review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:1

    Captivating plot and unbelievable writing...I'm hope this series is here to stay.I never read comics but after reading this series I hate that it missed 's tough to follow but I think that helps to encourage us the reader to slow down and really savor the richness of the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017) #2 review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:1

    Super door, cool method of focusing black panther as a king I hope the film plays off of this theme as well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017) #2 review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:1

    Thumbs up! Preparing for the Black Panther movie, enjoying the comic. Nice reboot of a classic. Long time fan. Cheers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017) #2 review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:1

    Amazing comic the story really flows. This is one of the best series marvel has place out. I can't wait for the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017) #2 review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:1

    Loves this writing! Mr. Coates does a unbelievable job handling the legacy of the Black Panther. I feel like I am in Uganda!! Bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017) #2 review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:1

    Amazing writing and hero development, plenty of mystery and intrigue. Huge things are on the horizon for this series and I love Coates' take on the nation of Wakanda

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017) #2 review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:1

    Those fighter women. They are just extremely and magnificently astounding!! How could you not fall in love with such regal women.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017) #2 review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:1

    Ta-Nehisi Coates never disappoints. I'm very excited to see the development of the characters in the upcoming volumes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cable Vol. 2: The Newer Mutants (Cable (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-4-14 18:0

    This is some amazing art work and really cool story love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2 Fast 2 Furious review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Obtain revved up for a bit of vehicle porn. The second instalment of what will become an on going movie franchise, 2 Quick 2 Furious ticks all the boxes of the action junkie fan. Paul Walker is back as Brian O'Conner and joined by Tyrese Gibson and Eva Mendes, who all obtain involved in an undercover job to bring down Cole Hauser's nefarious poor guy. There's lots of amazing cars, pecs and breasts, noise, carnage, violence and poor dialogue. The story is weak, but are we really looking for some brains over brawn here? We wish vehicle porn and we wish it now! And so it delivers as per our polite request. John Singleton directs, David Arnold scores the melody and Matthew F. Leonetti photographs the sumptuous Florida locations. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 2: Reincarnations (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 2: Reincarnations (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 2: Reincarnations (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Awesome I really liked the reasoning for various artist

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 2: Reincarnations (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    This second volume is a bit strange. It jumps around a lot and lacks some explanation early on, which can create it tough to read. The creators are exploring the personalities of Tag Specter. That's not fresh location when it comes to Moon Knight, but I think it is still compelling. I enjoyed the various aspects that were used, especially since this book goes off in a slightly various direction compared to other at being said, this book finishes strong. The final problem brings things together extremely well and created me excited to continue the series. It felt satisfying taken in light with the three previous issues. There is also an problem from the 1980's Moon Knight series that fits in well with the current story. It gives some background to complement one of the storylines. That makes the fresh book feel more like an homage to the earlier items while continuing off of what came e art is fantastic. There are a few various styles included that connect to the various storylines. I've been a fan of this hero for a long time and I'm extremely happy with this version. I recommend checking it out (start with volume 1 though).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 2: Reincarnations (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    If you liked the latest volume, you'll like this. It's as easy as that.Lemire's writing is amazing as usual. The story is confusing in a amazing way, as it's unclear as to what is actually happening, but it all comes together at the e art is really interesting because there are 4 various art styles used. In theory, the art styles should clash, but it works, as the various styles highlight Moon Knight's various sue 9 was very emotional and I loved it.I'm enjoying this Moon Knight run and am really interested to see how it is book has an old problem from the 80s in the back because Marvel doesn't wish to place out a book with only 4 problems in it for some reason. I skipped the old issue, so I can't comment on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 2: Reincarnations (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Stellar work... Lemire continues reinventing MK. It's treepy and unique. One of the best Marvel titles right now. The cliffhanger leaves you beyond excited.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 2: Reincarnations (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Every bit as amazing as vol. 1. A must-read for fans of the series. Only downside is this volume only includes #6-9 in the series. The other chapter is from an older Moon Knight run.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 2: Reincarnations (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Awesome, trippy story. Very Moon Knight. Reminiscent of Warren Ellis' run.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 2: Reincarnations (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    The Story Was so amazing I didn't like the art that much it has more than one art style and I know why they did it that method "so it can match the story" but the story was so amazing it didn't bother me that much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 2: Reincarnations (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Was itching for this after vol 1 and this left me needing 10-14. The 4 comics go fast and def set up for the 5 part finale.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weapon X Vol. 2: The Hunt For Weapon X (Weapon X (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    This is a solid book, amazing art, amazing story, amazing characterization. Nothing particularly fresh though, the same weapon x story retold. Worth it if you like the weapon x characters or just wish to see a "hulkverine" which was interesting...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iron Fist Vol. 2: Sabretooth - Round Two (Iron Fist (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-3-25 18:1

    Solid continuation of volume one story that brings that narrative to resolution. Decent dialogue and more or less a rolling war stage for the entirety of the volume. I am not in love with the murky artwork that seems to have dominated a corner of comic book art since Frank Miller introduced it decades ago. It was edgy then. Just feels dated now. That said, the story is a amazing one... if you enjoyed volume 1, this is worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iron Fist Vol. 2: Sabretooth - Round Two (Iron Fist (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-3-26 18:0

    Solid continuation of volume one story that brings that narrative to resolution. Decent dialogue and more or less a rolling war stage for the entirety of the volume. I am not in love with the murky artwork that seems to have dominated a corner of comic book art since Frank Miller introduced it decades ago. It was edgy then. Just feels dated now. That said, the story is a amazing one... if you enjoyed volume 1, this is worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iron Fist Vol. 2: Sabretooth - Round Two (Iron Fist (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:1

    Solid continuation of volume one story that brings that narrative to resolution. Decent dialogue and more or less a rolling war stage for the entirety of the volume. I am not in love with the murky artwork that seems to have dominated a corner of comic book art since Frank Miller introduced it decades ago. It was edgy then. Just feels dated now. That said, the story is a amazing one... if you enjoyed volume 1, this is worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iron Fist Vol. 2: Sabretooth - Round Two (Iron Fist (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-3-28 18:1

    Solid continuation of volume one story that brings that narrative to resolution. Decent dialogue and more or less a rolling war stage for the entirety of the volume. I am not in love with the murky artwork that seems to have dominated a corner of comic book art since Frank Miller introduced it decades ago. It was edgy then. Just feels dated now. That said, the story is a amazing one... if you enjoyed volume 1, this is worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iron Fist Vol. 2: Sabretooth - Round Two (Iron Fist (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-3-29 18:1

    Solid continuation of volume one story that brings that narrative to resolution. Decent dialogue and more or less a rolling war stage for the entirety of the volume. I am not in love with the murky artwork that seems to have dominated a corner of comic book art since Frank Miller introduced it decades ago. It was edgy then. Just feels dated now. That said, the story is a amazing one... if you enjoyed volume 1, this is worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jean Grey Vol. 2: Final Fight (Jean Grey (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    I really like this young whiny Jean Grey. I don't know why. It has a vaguely independent book feel to it. This book takes the Phoenix storyline and goes all in with the most phoenix centric storyline I've ever seen, presumably to setup the Phoenix resurrection storyline. I'd like to see Jean without this phoenix baggage, maybe next volume?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders In The Sky (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    The artwork in this TPB blows me away; Gamora's problem is especially breathtaking. There are a lot of various styles on display with something for only very minor gripe is that the method in which the problems have been collected sometimes feels like an anthology y of the problems function independently to fill in holes from previous stories, which results in a slight loss of forward momentum and l in all I've been finding Duggan's Guardians incredibly enjoyable. The series respectfully honors the past and offers something new. Riders in the Sky is definitely worth a read.(Collecting All-New Guardians of the Galaxy #3, #5, #7, #9 and #11-12.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders In The Sky (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    The art in most problems is poor and the story is okey, didn't like it as much as I liked the first volume :/

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders In The Sky (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    Riders in the Sky continues the recent round in the Guardians of the Galaxy reboot. If you look at the problem numbers included, they’re a small bit all over the put (as was the first volume, if you recall). Likely they sorted the problems into a various order for the volumes, in order to tell a specific story. Most of the stories here are more along the ‘one-shot’ sense, where they only latest a single issue. As mentioned above, there are several plots/stories for this volume, five in total. The first four focus on each of our heroes (with Rocket and Groot grouped together), and the latest is more along the lines of the main plot already started, a feeling that is confirmed by its multi-issue nature. Gamora gets the spotlight first; honestly before this I had been thinking I missed something from Guardians of the Galaxy (perhaps everything happened in another series?) but now I realize it was just some creative storytelling. The whole run of the All-New Guardians of the Galaxy, Gamora has been obsessing about getting to the soul stone. What I didn’t really understand was why. Or more accurately, I didn’t know the info leading up to that point. Through context I understood that Gamora believed that part of her soul was trapped in said stone, but I still didn’t understand what happenings led her to that conclusion. Now that I’ve read this, I understand how the pieces fall together a bit more. It was nice seeing a Doctor Strange appearance as well as several other cameos (most of which occur inside the soul stone, and thus could be considered to be something other than canon? At least they’re not the characters we’ve gotten used to over the years). Star-Lords (aka Peter Quill) story came next. I’ll confess I was immediately place off by the art style chosen – it felt cartoonish and silly. Admittedly Quill’s story isn’t the deepest of tales, but it was interesting. I loved the concept of being able to search pockets in zone that are still transmitting (or more accurately, receiving Earth’s transmissions) specific data he’d want. Specifically, 80’s music. It’s actually beautiful cool. Everything around that was a bit on the silly side, so be ready for a more casual read. Drax’s story is next; and is odd in that it has two points. The first is to blend his experiences with Gamora (as his soul is also trapped in the soul stone), but the other is of his own. Finally we’re given the respond as to why Drax the Destroyer has become a pacifist. I won’t ruin it for you, as it’s truly worth reading (it’s probably the highlight of the volume, or at least one of them). The latest of the one-shot stories also explains previous happenings – specifically why Baby Groot is well…a baby. It’s simple to forget that the film and comic Groots are different, and therefore what happened in the first film wouldn’t affect small Groot. So that raises the question; what exactly happened to him? And why isn’t he growing? (Frankly that’s the bigger concern here). Adding Rocket’s regret, self-hatred, and guilt to the mix really created for an emotional read. And finally we’re on to the ‘main’ plot. I place that in quotes as I obviously don’t know if it’s the main plot, but I sure hope it all ties in. There are a few noteworthy happenings that occur (such as both Deadpool and Antman trying to stow away with the Guardians) that are funny, but not really necessary to the plot. And then there’s the Raptor plot. I was seriously hoping that this was going to become more of a thing in Guardians (and not just because the more we see of them, the more likely we are to obtain a Darkhawk reboot), and it looks like my want is being granted! Though I’ll admit I didn’t see that twist coming, not one bit. I’m still digesting it a bit to be honest. On the whole this was a decent read; four short stories, with varying levels of seriousness, and then diving back into the main story. I can’t wait to see where they’re leading us with the Nova and Raptors plots. I hope they reveal more next issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men Gold Vol. 2: Evil Empires (X-Men Gold (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    The second volume of X-men Gold loses some of it's luster from the first volume. The art is still what makes the book but the stories are short and adds nothing to the overall scheme of things. The first two chapters introduces a fresh X-Cutioner, a concept hero from the nineties. A fill in chapter has Kate testifying before Congress followed by two chapters resurrecting the nineties villain Omega Red. The final chapter is another filler looking at the background of an alien mutant that was a minor hero from the first is review is for the kindle edition and truthfully it's hard to recommend even the five dollars for it, but better than purchasing the paperback for more. For X-Men fans only, otherwise skip it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men Gold Vol. 2: Evil Empires (X-Men Gold (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Marc Guggenhiem has the dubious distinction of capturing the spirit of Chris Claremont-lite. The characterization is better here than the first volume, but the plots just don't feel fresh or original. Part of the issue is the weight of all the cannon Guggenhiem appears to be respecting, which other X-titles have largely cleared out in from a fresh focus or a plot constraint (time displaced original X-men) which removes some of the four decades of plot baggage. This saddens me because of this mixture of my favorite characters from Claremont and Alan Davis era Excalibur and early 90s X-men should really speak to me, but the appeal does seem to be mostly nostalgia. Guggenhiem almost seems aware of the repetition: . Kitty how her with Peter again is old ground and not progressing, and this mirrored by the mutant decoration bill, Russian occultists resurrecting Omega Red, and Nightcrawler and Rachel Summers rekindling a possible old connection. All of these plots could be so much more than they are if they were allowed to have some zone and develop into fresh and original ways. I feel like Guggenhiem is aware of this though and is almost commenting on the editorial control's limitations. This has a related feel to the issues of the X-books around the time of Jim Lee took the mantel as Chris Claremont left out. This saddens me because the attempts to bring life back into X-men titles since it looked like Marvel was trying to have Inhumans replace them. It seems to take a name larger than even Jeff Lemire to breathe life into these books, and Marvel seems to cancel the ones with promise. There are some tips with the Demon plot line that could be VERY interesting if and only if it doesn't end up being an Inferno re-thread. While I didn't love all the Joss Whedon and Grant Morrison level arcs, but they did seem to attempt to do what late Claremont did, which is push the status quo ahead and breathe fresh life into the books. Guggenheim seems like he is not allowed to do that here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men Gold Vol. 2: Evil Empires (X-Men Gold (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Collecting:---X-Men Gold #7-12This book continues from the inaugural X-Men Gold Vol. 1: Back to the Basics. The Central Park based squad of X-Men treads some familiar ground in this book as writer Marc Guggenheim gives readers the "classic squad with a twist" theme that Marvel aimed for when the X-teams got assic romantic pair Kitty and Colossus furtively discover the possibilities of a romance or something more while explicitly suggesting that this time around the relationship has to be something "different". Another pair of teammates, former Excalibur members, also discover the chance of a romantic spark. These apprehensive steps towards relationships are set versus the familiar back drop of a globe that hates and fears mutants. There is pending "mutant deportation" legislation that Kitty travels to Washington to argue against...however things never go according to plan! Meanwhile back at the X-Mansion the students and staff have a assassin with a grudge stalking the e strength of the book is the cast. I really have fun these characters who have a rich backstory, and I felt that Guggenheim walked the the line between carrying that backstory and keeping it new rather well. The artwork in these problems wasn't especially is book ends on a cliffhanger as the Gold squad is scheduled for a crossover with the Blue squad in X-Men Gold Vol. 3: Mojo Worldwide

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men Gold Vol. 2: Evil Empires (X-Men Gold (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    This was an utter disappointment especially considering that vol 1 was almost a return to form to who the xmen where. The stories felt very lazily written and the art was all over the place. I was really hoping that I was going to see a brand fresh and better xmen stories because marvel has been basically writing them as antagonist rather than the heroes they used to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men Gold Vol. 2: Evil Empires (X-Men Gold (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Art is sloppy and writing is just okay but its a fun mindless nostalgic t a Kitty Pryde fan so that doesnt support considering how shoe horned she is in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men Gold Vol. 2: Evil Empires (X-Men Gold (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    This volume collects problems #7-12 of the recent X-Men core-team book. This one, however, is just not quite an interesting as the first volume, not helped by having three various artists who don’t blend in with each other at all my review of the first volume of this series, there’s not much you can do with 40-year-old characters who have been everywhere and done everything, other than do it all again, but with enthusiasm and fun.Unfortunately, while we (old people) have seen the stories before, the artwork is not as amazing as in some of the original stories; not all of it, but not enough of is just felt rtunately, I read a library copy, so I didn’t spend any cash directly on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men Gold Vol. 2: Evil Empires (X-Men Gold (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    interesting read. like how they're dealing with inner relationships

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men Gold Vol. 2: Evil Empires (X-Men Gold (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    I thought it kept building and I loved how private it got with the hero growth. Not everything needs to be about action

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infamous Iron Man Vol. 2: The Absolution Of Doom (Infamous Iron Man (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-28 18:1

    Amazing mini-series I loved the art and the story it is great, sad to see it end one of my favorite Bendis books out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infamous Iron Man Vol. 2: The Absolution Of Doom (Infamous Iron Man (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-28 18:1

    This is among my 2 or 3 very favorite Marvel/DC comics from 2017. All too often, writers give us stilted rehashes of the same characters and conflicts that we've been reading for decades. Two of the more complex characters in the Marvel Universe are Doctor Doom and Magneto. Magneto has gone through a number of interesting hero changes, starting in the late 1980s when he replaced Xavier as the headmaster of the school. Doom has occasionally been a difficult figure to place, moving from ultimate Marvel supervillain to sovereign leader to occasional ally during universal crisis (Infinity Gauntlet).Bendis spent some time laying the groundwork for the redemption of Doom throughout 2015-16 in The Invincible Iron Man. That slow build led to the wonder of this book. The dialogue is excellent. Mr. Bendis brings in a comprehensive knowledge of the Marvel Universe, with a particular understanding of Doom, The Unbelievable Four and Doctor Strange. If one has not read Roger Stern's "Triumph and Torment" from 1989, you'll miss a amazing deal of the artistry behind this awesome plimenting the masterful storytelling is the exceptional art of Alex Maleev. Mr. Maleev's strokes are immediately recognizable, and he does a unbelievable job with facial expressions, splash pages and cityscapes. For just about two decades, this has been the best writer/artist combo in mainstream comics.If you wish a shoot em up, rock em sock em fights, this is not for you. If you appreciate the long history of the Marvel universe and questions about purpose, morals and redemption, you'll love this. But go read "Triumph and Torment" first.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infamous Iron Man Vol. 2: The Absolution Of Doom (Infamous Iron Man (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-28 18:1

    The beginnings of this story are laid out in two other books. Iron Man Vol2 #1-5 2015 "Reboot" starts this off. The rest of IM V2 2015 run touches on it at times until Civil Battle 2 picks up. Act 2 is Infamous Iron Man 2016 Vol 1, a magnificent introduction to this story, and essential to understanding anything in this book. This collection is rather weak on its own, and does sort of suffer for its "paced for the trade" format. This story concludes itself, seemingly due to Legacy, and gets absorbed by the main current "Iron Man" 2017 Vol 3 "Ironheart" run when Legacy happens. You barely obtain a few pages of Alex Maleev per issue, but i imagine his items will end up in the hardcover collectors trade. Still a amazing read, but honestly- just buy the hardcover of vol 1&2 when it comes out, especially if it contains the build up preceding problems of Vol2 Inv IM and the follow up pages from Vol 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Infamous Iron Man Vol. 2: The Absolution Of Doom (Infamous Iron Man (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-28 18:1

    The evolution of Doctor Doom into the heroic Victor was definitely interesting to read, but it created for a sub-par, heavily padded comic. What would've been a nice 4-issue series 30 years ago was instead stretched out to an unnecessary 12 problems with over-indulgent decompression. The comic is dominated by moody poses and dialogue close-ups using the same photo over and over again. It's hard to criticize Maleev's art here, Bendis' script was asking for a lot out of the art. Maleev did very well with the emotional close-ups and moody set-pieces, but his scratchy style might have created the action confusing - if there was any. All the fighting is either chop short before it starts with a teleportation or cutaway to another scene, and major final war is completely obscured by a hero dominating each panel of the climax by breaking the fourth wall and addressing the reader, summarizing the whole plot and explaining how it has ended while keeping the reader from ACTUALLY SEEING how it all ends. Not just lazy writing, but insultingly lazy writing on Bendis' part.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders In The Sky (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Now having read this I can truly say that Gerry Duggan is really proving himself as an architect of the cosmic Marvel Universe. Before I go into the review I would like to correct something I said in the first review. I had stated that the series had been cancelled but it appears I may have been misinformed. That being said, onto the main review. This volume is various from the previous one as there's no overarching story. Instead the problems contained here in take put around the happenings of the first book, giving each member of the squad a solo adventure with which to obtain to know them better. There are also a lot of references to previous Cosmic Marvel storylines, buy it shouldn't be to hard to fallow without having read them. The art is various from problem to problem as well, but it is all still written by sue #3: The first problem in the book focuses on Gamora, as she discovers her soul may not be whole after receiving visions from inside the Soul Gem, an Infinity Stone. This is the begin of her quest referenced in the first volume, and though I didn't think it was the best problem in this collection, I was intrigued by the story and can't wait to see it unfold. The art for this comic was done Frazer Irving, who delivers a dark and realistic sue #5: Next up is Star-Lord, who has probably the least necessary story. In said tale, he breaks one of his melody tapes and has to find the universe to replace it. This takes put before the heist from the first volume. Though it wasn't as necessary as other problems in the collection, it makes up for it with the clever ending it delivers. Chris Samnee delivers solid art related to his work on the Black Widow sue #7: This part of the book was the most exciting for me as it tells us the reason behind Drax's sudden change to pacifism. Though not as epic as I expected, we obtain a satisfying reason for the change. Greg Smallwood's art that I loved in Moon Knight, returns sue #9: Another necessary issue, we are now given the reason why Groot has lost most of his mass. Him being around two feet tall now. It's a amazing story and somewhat emotional as well. Mike Hawthorne and Terry Pallot's art is simply okay. It has weird look to it, especially with the sue #11: If you have been wondering what the newly resurrected Nova/ Richard Ryder has been up to, you obtain your respond here. Not the most exciting but it plants the seed of a future storyline to come. Roland Boschi does the art and honestly though I haven't loved his work in the past, it is really amazing sue #12: The final problem in this volume has the Guardians step up their android game in the hunt for the missing Infinity Stones. While on the hunt, they gain a fresh member while unknown forces seek to end their quest. This is one of my favorite problems as it builds on the mysteries set up in the previous volume. Rod Reis's art is beautiful good.Overall, though not as amazing as the first one I loved this volume and I can't wait to see what happens next.4/5

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders In The Sky (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    The artwork in this TPB blows me away; Gamora's problem is especially breathtaking. There are a lot of various styles on display with something for only very minor gripe is that the method in which the problems have been collected sometimes feels like an anthology y of the problems function independently to fill in holes from previous stories, which results in a slight loss of forward momentum and l in all I've been finding Duggan's Guardians incredibly enjoyable. The series respectfully honors the past and offers something new. Riders in the Sky is definitely worth a read.(Collecting All-New Guardians of the Galaxy #3, #5, #7, #9 and #11-12.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders In The Sky (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    These are mainly one-shots separate from the main arc of Gerry Duggan's run of Guardians of the Galaxy. My main gripe with them is that they were separated from the main book as they do include a lot of hero development for the Guardians, like why Drax is now a failing pacifist, but the stories are still amazing overall. The latest two problems set up the explanation for Talonar, the main baddie of the All-New Guardians series. I recommend it as a amazing collection of hero stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders In The Sky (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    The style of this book was very various than the first volume, but much more artistic and thought provoking. This is a flashback story for all the characters filling in the holes of the first volume. The star lord problem is possible one of my fresh favorite problems of any marvel book in the latest year. The “all new” line of guardians is moving in the right direction for guardian stories and Provides a level of respecting the audience intelligence that lacks in the marvel now and bendis books. Thanks Dugan for respecting your audience and not dumbing down the guardians like bendis has.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders In The Sky (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    The art in most problems is poor and the story is okey, didn't like it as much as I liked the first volume :/

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders In The Sky (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    All-New Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders in the Sky collects problems #3, 5, 7, 9 and #11-12 of the All Fresh e ‘missing’ six problems are the squad story that these odd/solo problems fill in the background and character-motivation for, revealing a whole swathe of stuff, mostly stunningly illustrated and scripted. I thought the first volume was OK, apart from the art, which I disliked, but there was something missing from it. That something is here – the “gosh” “wow” items that has been missing from the Guardians adventures since they faded out after the Annihilation happening and its aftermath; now those days are back, for the title of this collection refers to the Nova Corps, who are sharing this book as a huge sub-plot, and who obtain problem #11 all to themselves, while problem #12 continues the squad story from volume 1, and features some prospective fresh members:“There’s no room aboard out ship for a bog monster”There is more cosmic items and character-development in this book than in the entire previous series and all its spin-offs, but it probably wouldn’t have worked so well if it had been intercut with the ‘regular’ story.If you have seen the fresh Star Trek TV series, then their final stage when the distress call comes in and you begin to realise where it is going, that’s how I felt about this. Play the music…

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Riders In The Sky (All-New Guardians Of The Galaxy (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Riders in the Sky continues the recent round in the Guardians of the Galaxy reboot. If you look at the problem numbers included, they’re a small bit all over the put (as was the first volume, if you recall). Likely they sorted the problems into a various order for the volumes, in order to tell a specific story. Most of the stories here are more along the ‘one-shot’ sense, where they only latest a single issue. As mentioned above, there are several plots/stories for this volume, five in total. The first four focus on each of our heroes (with Rocket and Groot grouped together), and the latest is more along the lines of the main plot already started, a feeling that is confirmed by its multi-issue nature. Gamora gets the spotlight first; honestly before this I had been thinking I missed something from Guardians of the Galaxy (perhaps everything happened in another series?) but now I realize it was just some creative storytelling. The whole run of the All-New Guardians of the Galaxy, Gamora has been obsessing about getting to the soul stone. What I didn’t really understand was why. Or more accurately, I didn’t know the info leading up to that point. Through context I understood that Gamora believed that part of her soul was trapped in said stone, but I still didn’t understand what happenings led her to that conclusion. Now that I’ve read this, I understand how the pieces fall together a bit more. It was nice seeing a Doctor Strange appearance as well as several other cameos (most of which occur inside the soul stone, and thus could be considered to be something other than canon? At least they’re not the characters we’ve gotten used to over the years). Star-Lords (aka Peter Quill) story came next. I’ll confess I was immediately place off by the art style chosen – it felt cartoonish and silly. Admittedly Quill’s story isn’t the deepest of tales, but it was interesting. I loved the concept of being able to search pockets in zone that are still transmitting (or more accurately, receiving Earth’s transmissions) specific data he’d want. Specifically, 80’s music. It’s actually beautiful cool. Everything around that was a bit on the silly side, so be ready for a more casual read. Drax’s story is next; and is odd in that it has two points. The first is to blend his experiences with Gamora (as his soul is also trapped in the soul stone), but the other is of his own. Finally we’re given the respond as to why Drax the Destroyer has become a pacifist. I won’t ruin it for you, as it’s truly worth reading (it’s probably the highlight of the volume, or at least one of them). The latest of the one-shot stories also explains previous happenings – specifically why Baby Groot is well…a baby. It’s simple to forget that the film and comic Groots are different, and therefore what happened in the first film wouldn’t affect small Groot. So that raises the question; what exactly happened to him? And why isn’t he growing? (Frankly that’s the bigger concern here). Adding Rocket’s regret, self-hatred, and guilt to the mix really created for an emotional read. And finally we’re on to the ‘main’ plot. I place that in quotes as I obviously don’t know if it’s the main plot, but I sure hope it all ties in. There are a few noteworthy happenings that occur (such as both Deadpool and Antman trying to stow away with the Guardians) that are funny, but not really necessary to the plot. And then there’s the Raptor plot. I was seriously hoping that this was going to become more of a thing in Guardians (and not just because the more we see of them, the more likely we are to obtain a Darkhawk reboot), and it looks like my want is being granted! Though I’ll admit I didn’t see that twist coming, not one bit. I’m still digesting it a bit to be honest. On the whole this was a decent read; four short stories, with varying levels of seriousness, and then diving back into the main story. I can’t wait to see where they’re leading us with the Nova and Raptors plots. I hope they reveal more next issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tor and the Deep Web: Bitcoin, DarkNet & Cryptocurrency (2 in 1 Book) 2017-18: NSA Spying Defeated review [Book]  2018-2-16 18:1

    As an old guy who used to teach IT, this is a frightening expose. It is a summary of TOR, anonymity, and the Deep Web that encourages, really force, exploring more detailed resources, as it assumes the reader is much more knowledgeable than I am. It suffers from a lack of a Table of Contents, index, references, citations, definitions, appendices, etc. For 9 bucks, it's worth it.Update 1/21/18 - My apologies to the author. The above comments apply to the first 1/3 of the book. The remaining 2/3 give concise instructions for setting up Tor and several other tools for establishing (if you haven't blown it already) and maintaining privacy and anonymity along with links to these tools and further explanations. This is an perfect tutorial with enough cautions and warnings to scare the crap out of me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tor and the Deep Web: Bitcoin, DarkNet & Cryptocurrency (2 in 1 Book) 2017-18: NSA Spying Defeated review [Book]  2018-2-16 18:1

    Great, simple read. It’s crazy how hard it is to have any sort of privacy. This book gives you the tools to support with that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man Vol. 2: Most Wanted (Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:1

    For being a second title Peter Parker The Spectular Spider-Man isn't that bad. The villains aren't really that amazing though, I mean Spider Man wars Ninjas for god sakes. The arc where Spider Man became the lizard is awful. The art is not good and the pages are messy and unclear so its not even worth reading. Its not poor and the art is usually amazing but its diffidently a side book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man Vol. 2: Most Wanted (Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:1

    This "Essential" trade paperback collects black and white reprints of Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man #32-53 & Annuals 1-2, plus Awesome Spider-Man Annual #12 and Unbelievable Four #218. The original cover dates are July 1979 to April 1981. Most of the problems were written by either "Boisterous" Bill Mantlo (#32-34, Ann 1, 38-40, 42, 53 & FF 218) or Roger Stern (#43, 45-52). Marv Wolfman wrote two problems (#44, ASM Ann 13), and Tony Isabella (#35), Tom DeFalco (#40) and Ralph Macchio (Ann 2) wrote one each. Jim Mooney penciled a plurality of these issues; the long list of pencilers contains John Byrne, Sal Buscema, John Romita Jr., Steve Leialoha, Marie Severin, Denys Cowan and Mike lti-issue story lines include: Curt Connors/The Lizard with "The Iguana", Spidey battling "The Swarm" created of bees, the pair of Annuals with Doctor Octopus (probably this run's highlight) , a crossover with the Unbelievable Four, the hidden crime boss Belladonna, plus classic villains Electro, The Sandman and Mysterio. A backup story featuring Bill Mantlo/George Perez co-creation The White Tiger starts in #49 and converges with the main plot by #52. Superfans will note the first appearance of Roderick Kingsley in #e stories in this book run parallel with the comics collected in Essential Awesome Spider-Man Volume 9. The PP:SSM series ran for 268 problems until 1998 and further Essential volumes are available. Unfortunately, the series has not yet been collected on a full-color DVD-ROM like "Amazing". The Marvel Essentials series offers convenient and inexpensive access to these 30-year old Spider-Man comics, though the black and white format resembles newspaper comic strips instead of full-color comic books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man Vol. 2: Most Wanted (Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:1

    THIS ESSENTIAL PETER PARKER, THE SPECTACULAR SPIDER-MAN WAS ONE OF THE BETTER VOL. OF STORYS THAT I HAVE READ IN SO TIME. WHEN WAS YOUNGER I HAD STOP READING SPIDER-MAN STORYS, THIS KIND OF BRING ME BACK TO THE 80'S.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man Vol. 2: Most Wanted (Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:1

    The book collects Peter Parker, the Spectacular Spider-man Problems 32-53, Annual #1-2 along with Awesome Spider-man Annual #13. The first eleven problems conclude Bill Manlo's impressive run on the series (though he would return for Problem #53.) Spider-man has some truly epic wars with the Lizard and the Iguana as well as meeting the villain Swarm (who is far more impressive in comics than he would be in later animated appearances.) and Mindworm. Two oversized Annuals battling Doctor Octopus are also very fun to sue 39 and 40 featuring his mutation into Spider Lizard (which strangely has no result on Awesome Spider-man.) Problem 41 is a small bit more forgettable as Spidey squads up with the fresh Giant Man, a hero who did't really latest as they war Meteor Man. Problem 42 finishes Manlo's run with a crossover with the Unbelievable Four in Unbelievable Four #218. It's a fun crossover that involves a war with the Frightful sue 43 has Roger Stern coming on to write a very clever Superhero mystery. Stern writes most of the rest of the book except for Problems 44, 53 and Annual 2. Problem 44 begins with another mystery over the death of mob bosses and leads into the return of the original Vulture in Problem 45 which is actually a unbelievable move that's very well-executed.Annual #2 is a very well-drawn story that has Spidey battling the Rapier. Rapier is a fascinating hero with a amazing back story. The Rapier is one of those lesser known forgotten characters that really makes this sort of book worth sue 45 sees Spidey battling the Cobra and then the next three problems have a very Noirish feel as it marks the return of Belladonna, and a amazing deal of mystery surrounding sue 49 has Spidey battling the Smuggler. Problems 50 and 51 have him battling aliens and they Mysterio. Problem 49 also saw the White Tiger getting a back up feature which set up Spectacular Spider-man #52 where Spidey gets White Tiger to the Hospital in critical condition and then has to war Gideon Mace, an insane ex-military guy bent on wiping out Superheroes. It's a amazing story that also serves as a book end to White Tiger's story sue 53 feels a small random as Bill Manlo returns to right a tale of Spidey fighting the Tinkerer and the Toy. It's not a poor story but is a bit forced.Overall though, this is a amazing book full of underrated stories and forgotten characters. It's got a lot of atmosphere and some very noirish and atmospheric stories . I recommend this for any fan of Classic Spidey tales.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man Vol. 2: Most Wanted (Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:1

    Look at this list of spectacular (get it?) talent featured in this collection: Roger Stern, Bill Mantlo, Jim Mooney, Mike Zeck, Frank Miller, John Romita Jr., Marie Severin, Al Milgrom, Frank Springer, Tom DeFalco, Marv Wolfman, John Byrne, Rick Leonardi, Sal Buscema and more! If that's not enough, classic villains such as the Lizard, the Tinkerer, Morbius, Doctor Octopus, the Vulture and Mysterio lurk within these pages! Small used villains like the Smuggler, Swarm and Belladonna create memorable appearances. These Late 70s to early 80s comics are from the time period where Peter Parker was serving as a graduate student teaching assistant at Empire State University and working for the Everyday World (mostly) rather than the more familiar Everyday Bugle. Aunt May, J. Jonah Jameson, Robbie Robertson and other familiar supporting cast members present up along side the likes of Debra Whitman and Hector Ayala (better known as the White Tiger). Don't overlook these stories!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man Vol. 2: Most Wanted (Peter Parker: The Spectacular Spider-Man (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:1

    All right, now for a small "voice of reason" after a few five star reviews. Spectacular Spider-Man was always the "runner up" Spidey title and this volume showcases that well. Although it does focus more on Pete and his college teaching career, the supporting cast of characters are none of the familiars--Mary Jane, Flash Thompson, Liz Allen and the like. They are all relative unknowns who fell away into obscurity when this cycle of stories were over. Anybody out there remember Debra Whitman or Philip Chang? Didn't think so. The stories are also second tier with a gaggle of villains that border on the ridiculous. The Iguana. The Schizoid Man. The Vulture as a mob boss. Madame Belladonna, the fashion designer turned super villain who attacks with a deadly perfume gas (she is the main villain in 3 of these stories). Come on! Oh, and let's not forget when Spidey was transformed into the not good Spider-Lizard (I guess that's what happens when you are Curt Connor's teaching assistant). The inconsistent art is passable in some locations and outright poor in others with method too a lot of artists represented. Even the stories by folks that later turned out some fabulous comic art like Mike Zeck, John Romita Jr. and Rick Leonardi really look like green rookies in the art presented here. In comparison, the best problems in this collection are the two that were NOT part of the series--Amazing Spider-Man Annual #13 and Unbelievable Four #218. The writing is much better and both sport cool John Byrne art so you see how deficient the Spectacular items really is. You need to buy this anyway to hold the collection complete but don't expect to be bowled over by the comics presented here. The amazing news is that Volume #3 gets much better with more "important" stories, better characters (Black Cat, Cloak and Dagger, The Kingpin) and more consistent art (Frank Miller covers and some nice experimental Ed Hannigan pencil work). Slough through this one to obtain to that one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Darth Vader: Dark Lord of the Sith Vol. 2: Legacy's End (Darth Vader (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-4-27 18:0

    This is the second volume in the fresh ongoing Darth Vader - Dark Lord of the Sith series. It takes put shortly after Episode III, with Vader still discovering himself and Jedi still on the e main story in this volume involves tracking down Jocasta Nu, the Jedi Temple archivist. I always liked the background Jedi from the prequels so it was col to see her come to center stage. I'm excited to see where her story leads. There's small tips about her fresh archive being used in the future. I could read (or watch) a whole series about the force sensitive kids of the galaxy once the Empire takes e Grand Inquisitor as well as other inquisitors are shown in this volume. The Ninth Sister is introduced. I like the dynamic between the inquisitors and Vader. Vader is still defining his role within the Empire. The fear within the ranks we see in the original trilogy isn't show yet.I give this second volume a 5/5. I am more entertained by this ongoing series than the Star Battles ongoing series. I wish to see more Jedi who escaped Order 66!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Darth Vader: Dark Lord of the Sith Vol. 2: Legacy's End (Darth Vader (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-4-27 18:0

    Two arcs in to this fresh “Darth Vader” series, and I think I can confidently say that I actually prefer Charles Soule’s take on Darth Vader to Kieron Gillen’s. Which, believe me, I couldn’t be more surprised about.I loved Gillen’s 25-issue run – it told a amazing story, introduced cool fresh characters like Doctor Aphra, Triple Zero, and BT-One - and it even had the temerity to have thematic depth. In terms of artistry, it was nothing short of immaculate, and while perhaps a tad emotionally cold at times, it never forgot to ground itself in its characters. What’s amazing about Soule’s series, however, is how often it outright dispenses with “big ideas,” instead choosing grandiosity over subtlety, time and time again. The effect is a series that certainly isn’t as deep or as intellectually rewarding as Gillen’s…but there’s also no doubt in my mind that, on the whole, it’s also significantly more fun to read. Remember that awesome Vader stage at the end of “Rogue One?” Soule’s series reads like a feature-length homage to is second arc continues a lot of the threads that Soule set up in the first arc, and even brings back a hero from the prequel trilogy to act as a foil to Vader. I won’t spoil the surprise if you don’t know who it is, but for my money, it worked both as an example of “fan-service,” as well as being an appropriate culmination of the threats that Vader had been facing up to that point. It also should be pointed out that the art by Giuseppe Camuncoli continues to be attractive to behold problem to problem – I had never seen his items before, but his work here makes me wish to actively seek out his past work.Overall, the fresh “Darth Vader” series continues to be a true treat. It’s not as thematically interesting or complex as Gillen’s run, but it still succeeds ably at what it’s trying to do: thrill the reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HOW TO DELETE BOOKS OFF YOUR KINDLE: A Complete Step by Step Picture Guide on How to Delete Books From All Kindle Devices Plus Paperwhite, HD Fire, iPad,iPhone, etc., in 2 Minutes, 2017 Latest Guide review [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    This book is very simple to read in a very short period of time. I recommend it for anyone needing help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HOW TO DELETE BOOKS OFF YOUR KINDLE: A Complete Step by Step Picture Guide on How to Delete Books From All Kindle Devices Plus Paperwhite, HD Fire, iPad,iPhone, etc., in 2 Minutes, 2017 Latest Guide review [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    This book Explains throughly for people who don’t how delete books off their kindle like newbies. I rate this book 5stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HOW TO DELETE BOOKS OFF YOUR KINDLE: A Complete Step by Step Picture Guide on How to Delete Books From All Kindle Devices Plus Paperwhite, HD Fire, iPad,iPhone, etc., in 2 Minutes, 2017 Latest Guide review [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HOW TO DELETE BOOKS OFF YOUR KINDLE: A Complete Step by Step Picture Guide on How to Delete Books From All Kindle Devices Plus Paperwhite, HD Fire, iPad,iPhone, etc, in 2 Minutes, 2017 Latest Guide review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    This book is very simple to read in a very short period of time. I recommend it for anyone needing help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HOW TO DELETE BOOKS OFF YOUR KINDLE: A Complete Step by Step Picture Guide on How to Delete Books From All Kindle Devices Plus Paperwhite, HD Fire, iPad,iPhone, etc, in 2 Minutes, 2017 Latest Guide review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    This book Explains throughly for people who don’t how delete books off their kindle like newbies. I rate this book 5stars!

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    To Have or To Be? reviews Grapple hook reviews wholesale nfl moneynetwork.stock-options-picks.com/blogs/viewstory/58398 jerseys reviews ¿Es razonable creer en Dios reviews wholesale nfl bodasenvalencia.es/cheap-wholesale-nfl-jerseys-are-the-best-choice/ jerseys reviews Lost at School: Why Our Kids with... reviews How to Be Debt Free: A simple plan for paying off debt: car loans, student loan repayment, credit card debt, mortgages and more. Debt-free living is within Books (Smart Money Blueprint Book 3) reviews Therapy Games: Creative Ways to Turn Popular Games Into Activities That Build Self-Esteem, Teamwork, Communication Skills, Anger Management, Self-Discovery, and Coping Skills reviews Summary & Analysis of The Clean 20: 20 Foods, 20 Days, Total Transformation | A Guide to the Book by Ian Smith, MD reviews Rewirement: Rewiring The Way You Think About Retirement! reviews ¿Es razonable creer en Dios?: Convicción, en tiempos de escepticismo (Spanish Edition) reviews Self Mastery Boxset: How to Master Success, Abundance, Wealth, and Happiness reviews The Power of Paper: How to Create Wealth by Investing in Mortgages reviews The Nurses: A Year of Secrets, Drama, and Miracles with the Heroes of the Hospital reviews King of Kings: A Paranormal Space Opera Adventure (Star Justice Book 11) reviews Lucky Soldier: A Memorial Day Brother's Best Friend Fake Fiance Romance reviews Murder Has Nine Lives (A Jaine Austen Mystery) reviews Enchanted Immortals Series Box Set: Books 1-4 plus Novella reviews Second Best reviews The Things They Carried reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter