Jean Grey Vol. 1: Nightmare Fuel (Jean Grey (2017-)) Reviews & Opinions


Submit Jean Grey Vol. 1: Nightmare Fuel (Jean Grey (2017-)) review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jean Grey Vol. 1: Nightmare Fuel (Jean Grey (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    I have no true interest or investment in Jean Grey as a hero so normally wouldn't have bothered with this, but I picked it up on the recommendation of a friend, and was pleasantly surprised to search it was one of the better series Marvel has out right now. The story explores the hero of Jean Grey (the young one) to a fresh level of depth by following her as she attempts to deal with her seemingly inevitable fate as the future host of the Phoenix Force. The series' writing is strong, and does an especially amazing job at humanizing Jean Grey by portraying the frustration and emotional stress that she has had to deal with since being brought to our show timeline. The art in problem 1-4 & 6 by Ibanez, Tolibao, and Davidson is all well done, and even more importantly related in style to each other so it doesn't disrupt the tone of the story. The only problem in the collection which breaks from this is problem #5 which is subpar compared to the rest of the problems in regard to both its art, which is overly simplistic and breaks from the general style of the 4 previous issues, and its story which fails to give Jean sufficient conflict. Otherwise, I was fairly impressed by this series and think I'll probably be preordering the next volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jean Grey Vol. 1: Nightmare Fuel (Jean Grey (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Marvel has an interesting concept on their hands with the first problems of “Jean Grey” collected in “Nightmare Fuel.” Writer Dennis Hopeless does an perfect job of creating unease as Jean has to worry about the Phoenix force returning and shows how it impacts the rest of the Marvel universe. However, Jean is often overshadowed in her own book as the likes of Thor, Namor, Psylocke, Dr. Strange and others guest star. There are some interesting war scenes and nice hero development moments. The art squads led by Victor Ibanez and David Yardin do a solid job. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jean Grey Vol. 1: Nightmare Fuel (Jean Grey (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Hopeless does a amazing job of reviving the teenage Jean Gray, but every problem series of crossovers with the only consistent thread being fear of becoming the Phoenix becomes tiresome. Thor, Psylock, Dr. Strange... The crossovers don't always seem to add much to the title. Enjoyable but still a bit slight. It is clear, however, that Marvel is aiming it's X-men comics and their one-off titles at younger teens and moving anyway from the hyper-convoluted mutant soap opera that X-men were in 90s and early aughts.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Jean Grey Vol. 1: Nightmare Fuel (Jean Grey (2017-)) or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Jean Grey Vol. 1: Nightmare Fuel (Jean Grey (2017-)) video reviews and related movies:

    See 4 TRULY HORRIFYING Scary Stories To Fuel Your Nightmares | Creepypasta Collection 2 on youtube.

     related image

    See Blue Planet II : The Prequel on youtube.

     related image

    See Stare Into The Lights My Pretties on youtube.

     related image

    See Alien: Covenant | Teaser Trailer [HD] | 20th Century FOX on youtube.

     related image

    See X-Men: Apocalypse on youtube.

     related image

    See City at World's End by Edmond Hamilton on youtube.

     related image

    See NBC News on youtube.

     related image

    See Ship Of Monsters on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jean Grey Vol. 1: Nightmare Fuel (Jean Grey (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Spinning off from X-men Blue in her first ever series, Jean Grey goes into the solo items with said character. Time Displaced Jean Grey has dealt with what her future will bring and her internal dialogue shows her conflictions with coming to terms. From her future love story with Scott which will bring some tragedy in their lives in the form of dying multiple times, to being the host to one of the universe's prime cosmic force, it's a lot to take in.While taking a breather in Japan, Jean suddenly is involved with trying to stop the Wrecking Squad who have decided that Fresh York is too crowded with heroes and by possibility Jean is there. You'd expect her to take them down quick but she is still young and learning so seeing what she can and can't do is nice to see as she wouldn't be OP (over powered) from the begin and victory all the at is until a vision hits her like a bag of bricks as the Phoenix calls for her. As the comic winds down she is soon with her mates after being knocked out and states the Phoenix is coming for her.If you know your continuity than you all know that the Phoenix and the X-men are linked (with some others either being possessed by it or seeing from the outside what it does to them). The story has a nice pace and amazing dialogue. For her first comic series I'd say give it a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jean Grey Vol. 1: Nightmare Fuel (Jean Grey (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    This volume collects the first six problems of this fresh solo-series, running alongside the fresh X-Men Blue team’s ng Jean (as opposed to Dead Jean) is hearing voices, which, as an Omega-level telepath, is only to be expected; however, this is the voice of the Phoenix, so she takes it seriously, unlike everyone else (2xHank McCoy’s and a Captain Marvel and a Professor K, for example).She therefore heads off to talk to the people who have hosted the Phoenix force in the past – and are still alive to talk about it. If you have red X-Men Blue, then you’ll quickly realise why Pickles was not available over ter a few adventures, Jean decides that she needs training in becoming a warrior/fighter, and seeks assistance from the Odinson and Psylocke, for a few more adventures, before ending up at Dr Strange’s for a psychic/mystic examination, which reveals…This was an entertaining book, with amazing artwork – despite there being 5 artists involved. The huge cast of characters are all in-character and all have something to bring to the story, and this really is going somewhere, as I just discovered when checking Amazon listings for “Jean Grey”. Marvel really are taking that “ResurXion” business seriously…

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jean Grey Vol. 1: Nightmare Fuel (Jean Grey (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Jean Grey problem #1 quickly establishes the overarching theme of the limited run 10 problem series, teenage Jean Grey is desperate to avoid becoming Dark Phoenix. So, she seeks the support of a wide range of Marvel characters to support her from doing just that. This is an perfect introduction to Marvel and Jean for fresh fans and a treat for longtime fans. The series tenth episode ties in directly to Phoenix Resurrection, a five problem happening series. An 11th problem of Jean Grey was issued after the release of the fifth and final problem of Phoenix Resurrection was released that ties up loose ends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jean Grey Vol. 1: Nightmare Fuel (Jean Grey (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    Nothing to write home about. I honestly expected better but hopefully it takes a more interesting turn in volume 2

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jean Grey Vol. 2: Final Fight (Jean Grey (2017-2018)) review [Book]  2018-4-15 18:1

    I really like this young whiny Jean Grey. I don't know why. It has a vaguely independent book feel to it. This book takes the Phoenix storyline and goes all in with the most phoenix centric storyline I've ever seen, presumably to setup the Phoenix resurrection storyline. I'd like to see Jean without this phoenix baggage, maybe next volume?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Phoenix Resurrection: The Return Of Jean Grey (2017-2018) #4 (of 5) review [Book]  2018-1-25 18:1

    Really enjoying this series so far. Can't wait to have the one, real Jean Grey back. Truly epic return, guys!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Phoenix Resurrection: The Return Of Jean Grey (2017-2018) #5 (of 5) review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:1

    This story is lame. The artwork is good, but the end is rotten. They took the 1 of the worst things from that horrible X-Men #3 film and used that as a resolution to the circumstance in this comic book. Marvel has turned it's back on readers and the fans who supported these characters for years to obtain in bed with hollyweird business people who know nothing about comics. This is a complete waste of your time and cash

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MASON JAR RECIPES BOOK SET 5 book in 1: Meals in Jars (vol.1); Salads in Jars (Vol. 2); Desserts in Jars (Vol. 3); Breakfasts in Jars (Vol. 4); Gifts in Jars (Vol. 5): Easy Mason Jar Recipe Cookbooks review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    All kinds of recipes to create in jars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MASON JAR RECIPES BOOK SET 5 book in 1: Meals in Jars (vol.1); Salads in Jars (Vol. 2); Desserts in Jars (Vol. 3); Breakfasts in Jars (Vol. 4); Gifts in Jars (Vol. 5): Easy Mason Jar Recipe Cookbooks review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    This tutorial is absolutely amazing. I know the power of the pressure cooker in making meal fast and easy. However, I have always assumed that the flavor is just mushy and tasteless. Well, that is what I felt until I tried the awesome recipes in this book. I love the fact that this book has pictures of the various recipes. Even the children love the recipes from this book. They wish to support prepare the meals because they are so easy. It has become a fresh family favorite activity around the pressure cooking making meal together. This was an awesome book on multiple levels!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MASON JAR RECIPES BOOK SET 5 book in 1: Meals in Jars (vol.1); Salads in Jars (Vol. 2); Desserts in Jars (Vol. 3); Breakfasts in Jars (Vol. 4); Gifts in Jars (Vol. 5): Easy Mason Jar Recipe Cookbooks review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    There aren't a lot of healthy recipes. The Lean Turkey Lasagna has 20 grams of fat per serving!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MASON JAR RECIPES BOOK SET 5 book in 1: Meals in Jars (vol.1); Salads in Jars (Vol. 2); Desserts in Jars (Vol. 3); Breakfasts in Jars (Vol. 4); Gifts in Jars (Vol. 5): Easy Mason Jar Recipe Cookbooks review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    This tutorial is absolutely amazing. I know the power of the pressure cooker in making meal fast and easy. However, I have always assumed that the flavor is just mushy and tasteless. Well, that is what I felt until I tried the awesome recipes in this book. I love the fact that this book has pictures of the various recipes. Even the children love the recipes from this book. They wish to support prepare the meals because they are so easy. It has become a fresh family favorite activity around the pressure cooking making meal together. This was an awesome book on multiple levels!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-11-24 18:1

    Man, is it amazing to have the “Injustice” comic back.Let me clarify that: man, is it amazing to have the “Injustice” comic back, written by Tom disrespect to Brian Buccellato, who did a serviceable enough job picking up where Taylor left off when the latter left halfway through “Injustice: Year Three,” but really–“Injustice” is totally Taylor’s baby, and it simply doesn’t feel the same when he isn’t writing these characters. If these first six problems are any indication, Mr. Taylor hasn’t missed a beat when it comes to delivering huge spectacle, shocking deaths, legitimately surprising plot developments, and hero arcs that feel fully thought through and completely rewarding to watch is sequel series takes put between the happenings of the first and second game, neither of which have I actually ever played. That’s the crazy thing about this series: the underlying characters and story are so compelling, that you don’t even have to have experience with the original source material to have fun it. It’s a testament both to the people over at NetherRealm Studios and Tom Taylor–oh, and of course, Bruno Redondo and Mike S. Miller’s GORGEOUS art–that a series centered around a tyrannical Superman not only works as well as it does, but is also this much riously, DC: if you wish to create a compelling cinematic universe in the mold of Marvel, just take a look at what these guys are doing over in “Injustice” for inspiration. Or even better, just adapt this series to movie and allow this be the bedrock for the DCEU. Trust me: this is the story you’re looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-11-24 18:1

    I bought the first five volumes of Injustice and really enjoyed them, mostly on the strength of Tom Taylor’s writing. It reminded me so much of Tag Waid’s series, Irredeemable. Irredeemable was unbelievable but it should have been a twelve-issue mini-series instead of a continuing series and as such ran out of steam WAY before its conclusion. Likewise, I would say that Injustice was nearly out of gas even BEFORE Taylor left and once he left I bailed out so I missed out on whatever happenings happened between the end of Taylor’s run and now. The follow up video android game to Injustice has been released so now we are getting Injustice 2 and Tom Taylor is back as the writer. So, is the series back to being awesome? Let’s e huge issue for me is it doesn’t feel new at all. It just feels like I’ve stepped back into a globe that should have had a conclusion. Superman: Red Sun is one of my favorite DC stories but I don’t think it would have worked as a continuing series. Injustice 2 exists because Injustice 2 the video android game exists. In Injustice 2, Superman is now kept as a prisoner at Stryker’s Island, held in check by red sun rays, while Batman tries to place the globe straight again. We have a fresh force causing problems, being gathered by a man in a Batman costume who’s fighting skills exceed even Bruce Wayne’s. Harley Quinn is, among others, recruited by the faux Batman and oh God, what is the obsession with Harley Quinn. I understand Quinn is a fan favorite but why do people wish her on their squad so desperately? She’s an unpredictable loose cannon with a huge mouth and no super powers. She meets the leader of the fresh faction and headbutts him, knocking out several teeth. BUT, he’s gotta have her on the squad because…. uh… anyone? And this was after she ALREADY spoiled one mission when she nailed teammate Deadshot in the head with her baseball bat. I don’t know if it was mandated to Taylor that he place emphasis on Quinn but he’s a better writer than this. Harley Quinn fans can send me their hate but I can’t stand m Taylor’s largest talent is his incredibly clever dialogue and in that respect he is the best I’ve read besides Alan Moore. He’s also capable of creating those moments where you sit back and say, ‘daaaaaaamn’. Taylor’s even takes some hilarious pokes at some of the overused tropes of DC comics. I don’t think that the issue here is Taylor’s writing per se. The issue for me is that the concept of Injustice is just played out. To me it just feels like, ‘here we go again’. This may very well be my first and latest volume of Injustice 2 as there is a lot of other items out there from DC that I would prefer to spend my time and cash on. I will say this. This is probably the most well written series I ever gave up on. I want they would give Taylor a fresh assignment because he is a top talent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-11-24 18:1

    Injustice 2 Vol. 1 collects the first six problems of this sequel to the video android game and superb comics’ series “Injustice: Gods Among Us”.Once more Tom Taylor is given the job of launching the series, and he has managed to produce another top-flight volume. When I read the original series, I was unfamiliar with Mr King’s work, but he managed to give us an Elseworlds’ Justice League that was far superior to the Fresh 52 one. The Rebirthed Justice League however is a superior one to the Fresh 52 one, but STILL he manages to create this one more interesting – by concentrating on the characters rather than on widescreen relentless action. This is more like a convoluted murder mystery with numerous sub-plots and red herrings scattered around, though I’m sure the huge Hollywood action scenes will be along when they are called for – Mr King’s fresh Batman series has shown that he can do those if he really has to.Anyway, this time out, Superman is in jail, and Batman has to rebuild the slightly knocked-about planet. Unfortunately, the fresh villain of the piece has other ideas, and is recruiting people for a far darker mission…I haven’t read the bridging “Injustice – Ground Zero” series to know whether that has a bearing on what is going on here, and I haven’t played the different video android games that these comics are inspired by to know just what influence or bearing they have on the story either, so I may be missing some nuances, but this is a superb story, with a amazing number of sub-plots to take us forward, while also spending time on excellent, but apparently unrelated for now, “back up” stories and flashbacks, which I am sure will come back to bite the villain at the appropriate time.Quality will out, as they say.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super Sons (2017-) Vol. 1: When I Grow Up review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    I had so much fun reading this with my children and they loved getting to read about the kids of Batman and Superman. The chemistry between the boys felt related to what we’ve come to know between their fathers which created their relationship feel easier to buy into. My son loved all the “boys will be boys” kind of concepts particularly since he’s surrounded by girls so often between me and his sisters. There was so much humor entwined in the story we were laughing a lot while reading through the e dialogue was so wonderfully done between the guys it felt like you were listening to a true conversation taking place. He really managed to capture the linguistics and speech patterns of adolescent e action shots were amazing and believable for the age range and capabilities of the characters. Their motivations, emotions and choices they created felt realistic to the characters and settings. I felt like Tomasi did a amazing job of making the children feel like children instead of grown adults – kind of like when TV series obtain 20/30 somethings to play e artwork is rendered perfectly for the age range and story that is being told. I felt like Jorge Jimenez took care to capture the youthfulness of what Tomasi was writing which really helped hold us in the story. The children definitely looked like children and the method he illustrated them, even in action scenes, created my own children love these stories even more.I just hope adults who read this remember what it was like to be a child enjoying the fun comics is supposed to bring and can view it through that lens. Comics have become increasingly dark for such a long time now, getting to read something with light banter and youthful playfulness was like getting to have that excellent slice of cake after finishing your vegetables; cleansing and refreshing :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super Sons (2017-) Vol. 1: When I Grow Up review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    Such a fun story that you can easily obtain lost in and just enjoy. Super Sons follows Superman’s and Batman’s sons (no, not together sorry Superbat fans), Jonathan Kent and Damien Wayne. Together both obtain into all sorts of problem as only super-powered kids e storyline is very simple to follow, with it purely being what Damien convinces Jonathan to do whilst trying to avoid their fathers. Whilst this is predominantly what will occupy you thoughts, it does tip to underlying problems that I suspect that Jonathan and Damien will support each other overcome (either that or they will end up constantly fighting because they think that they are better than the other). We also obtain to see how they both are like their fathers, whether they like it, or even admit to it or not. I cannot wait to see how they both grow in the coming e art style is what you would expect from a comic entered on two super-powered children. Lots of bright colours that did not oversaturate the page with just a general fun tone. This art style really suited how Super Sons is supposed to come across, as more of an enjoyable light-hearted compared to the likes of Batman.If you wish to obtain lost for a few hours then Super Sons Volume 1 is a amazing method to do so.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super Sons (2017-) Vol. 1: When I Grow Up review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    This book featured fluid and beautiful art that flows from panel to panel, and branches out into an engaging zone of the DC Comics world. I also appreciate the inclusion of younger protagonists to attract young readers. As with all DC titles, this book comes with my powerful recommendation.I've been reading DC since I was a kid and reading these books helped build my literacy life. I would use this book and others like it as a choice read in the classroom, and also have fun them on my own time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super Sons (2017-) Vol. 1: When I Grow Up review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    Story: I'm really satisfied that a book with a amazing base premise could be well written. Peter Tomasi is an industry veteran and he's probably overall the best writer that DC has right now. Being able to write two five star titles at the same time is really something you only see from Geoff Johns and Scott Snyder. This book goes to present that Tomasi really is a higher caliber writer than maybe the fans gave him credit for. I haven't read the Fresh 52 Batman and Robin run he did with Patrick Gleason, but I'd like to after having read his Superman run as part of Rebirth. There's so much to love here!! One thing I know readers will like is that Damien and Jon actually act like the children they are, not like adults who think they know everything. Getting the super sons together on their own small mission was a unbelievable idea by DC, and this first volume goes to present that Damien and Jon have just as much chemistry together as Batman and Superman. Are they friends? Are they just allies? Is Superboy simply Damien's tool? Maybe they're all those things. But, I think readers will be pleasantly surprised in the end. These two go to LexCorp to investigate a break in, where Damien discovers that some child did something to Amazo, and he stole some armor. This story makes a flashback to the Fresh 52 Justice League: Injustice League volume involving the breakout of the Amazo virus. Turns out that a lot of people got powers, but even after the cure was administered, some people kept their powers, and this family became superheroes saving Providence, RI from Titano, the Super Ape! But, apparently, one of the boys, Reggie, didn't care too much for his family and held them hostage for a small under a year while he killed robot duplicates of them over and over again. Talk about a kid sociopath! Jon and Damien obtain embroiled in civilian rescues, woodland chases, and a huge showdown between them, Child Amazo (Reggie), and SuperLex, who wants his armor back! There's a bunch of cool action scenes, some unbelievable dialogue, and I even laughed out loud several times. I don't search most comics funny, but this one was. The book is light hearted enough to give to children to read, but it's also serious enough to buy the threat. By the end of it, I felt that it was a blast to read. Very much enjoyed it! I can't wait for volume 2!Art: Jorge Jimenez does a unbelievable job. His style is very related to Patrick Gleason, which is fine because Gleason also does a amazing job on the main Superman title. Jimenez has some interesting page layouts and composition, and he really knows how to craft an action scene! Some of the faces he draws, especially for Damien, are just so excellent for the moment. This is a guy that I wish to see so much more of in the future. He's drawing pure gold on this title. The colors are really amazing too! This book really pops out, as it should for such a lighter toned book. Dustin Nguyen's variants at the back are super sweet and cool! It's so amazing he got to do that cover with Child Amazo on it. Fans of his will instantly be reminded of his work on Descender.Overall: What a fun book! I honestly can't think of any complaints about it. It absolutely deserves its five star rating. I'm steadily becoming a bigger and bigger fan of Peter Tomasi due to his amazing storytelling. I gotta obtain volume 2 of this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super Sons (2017-) Vol. 1: When I Grow Up review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    Before I start my review, I wish to say that I haven't read any problem of "Action Comics" or "Superman" from Rebirth. I mention this because I think Jonathan Kent a.k.a Superboy is introduced in the first volume of "Superman" or "Action Comics", maybe even during the "New 52" run? I don't know honestly. I mention this for the readers who might read the synopsis of this series and think "Wow, this looks amazing but I don't know who Superboy is. Will I understand what's going on?" All you need to know is that he is Superman's son and Robin is Damian Wayne, Batman's son.With that out of the way, let's go on to the ory: I think the story was excellent to place Robin and Superboy in the spotlight while still making sense and not using Superman or Batman to steal the show. Robin is 13 (I think) and Jon is 10, the story fits perfectly for 2 kids. It has mischief, comedy, action, and so much material for hero development. Basically, it's Robin wanting to investigate a lead on something and getting Superboy to join him along for the llain: The villain was amazing in my opinion. I think his origin was mentioned in another story from "Superman" or the "Justice League", not really sure but if I search it, I'll read it. I believe that this villain could return in a later problem and I think he was a amazing try to test out this fresh duo. If you ask me if he will be memorable, I think it's too early to aracters: This is the first time I'm reading about Superboy but I can already say that I like him as a character. A little thing I can mention is that Jon is developing his powers and he can't fly yet but he can "leap very high". He worries about others but also respects the rules and will not use his powers if it means exposing himself to be something other than a normal schoolboy. Damian Wayne. His origin is not mentioned at all and if you're interested in learning where you can search about that, leave a comment and I'll support you if I can. Damian is smart, agile, powerful and believes he is"the world's greatest superhero". His words, not mine. This fearless attitude coupled with Jon's respectful and lawful one, makes for unbelievable interactions. This shines when they talk about superhero business or just regular stuff. At the end of the volume, we see how their partnership could move : I don't know about art. Period. All I can say is that Jorge Jimenez did a unbelievable job for this volume and I'm excited to see more of his thoughts: I will definetely pick up "Superman" and "Action Comics" to learn more about Jon. I am excited to read more about "Supersons" and I will most definitely purchase the second volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super Sons (2017-) Vol. 1: When I Grow Up review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    My first thoughts going into this is that it would be rather juvenile what with two kids (even superhero children) being the main characters and their relationship the main focus. I was surprised though that this turned out to be a very readable, even dark, plot which had the super sons up versus another child villain: Child Amazo. They end up on Lexcorps property and Super-Lex shows up to save the day and blast the children for being on his property. Alls well that ends well until they sneak back into Superboy's room to search Lois and Alfred waiting there to dish out the punishment. I'm not into any more kiddie adventures but I'll hold watch on this as long as the adults hold showing up; while Alfred had a bigger role, both Supes and Bats did have several pages throughout. This is one you can give to your children though if you're not worried about a few mundane 'curse' words.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super Sons (2017-) Vol. 1: When I Grow Up review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    Comicbooks have increasingly been things that are written for adults rather than children, thanks to increasingly violent plotlines. Marvels been trying to fix this by filling it's ranks with quirky girl genius characters, to mixed results. From DC, have the super sons. Starring Damian Wayne, the current Robin, and Jonathan Kent, Superman's son, the two form an unlikely e story focuses mainly on Jon, a child who tries to do the right thing but is generally to busy with school, chores, and being 10 to focus on being a hero. Damian, though, convinces to go follow up on a case concerning Lexcorp, and the two go on an adventure. The two definitely have a vitriolic friendship, and their banter is fun to read. But I feel that Damian's arrogance is annoying enough to prevent the book from having a full recommendation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super Sons (2017-) Vol. 1: When I Grow Up review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    Super Sons, Volume 1: When I Grow Up by Peter J. TomasiMy rating: 4 of 5 starsThis book collects the first five problems of Super Sons featuring Robin (Damian Wayne) and Superboy (Jon Kent.) The book remains essentially a very fun adventure, nothing too unique in terms of the plot. What ultimately makes this book a champion is the relationship between Damian and Jon. The two create a superb odd couple and their constant clashes are delight. Tomasi has captured the fun of children with super powers and realized the concept brilliantly.Overall, just a very nice squad up book for the young and young at heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super Sons (2017-) Vol. 1: When I Grow Up review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    This is just FUN. All of the charm and adventure of Superman (It's the same writer.) with the added gift of two exceptional kids learning to accept one another (while bickering nonstop). This one's a winner. Jorge Jimenez's art was created for this title. His frenetic style works wonderfully with kids looking for adventure. Bring on volume 2!Received an advance copy from DC and NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Super Sons (2017-) Vol. 1: When I Grow Up review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    I had to preorder this. Such an awesome storyline, and all the cutest/super moments with the World's Smallest action package heroes puts a smile on my face. Not to mention all the additional goodies this TB comes with (the latest few pages)!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iceman Vol. 1: Thawing Out (Iceman (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    Bobby Drake has always been a mutant within the fringes of the superhero game. He’s been a core X-Man since the beginning and has been through everything from Apocalypse to M-Day. He’s always been the jokester with heart who has shown signs of internal struggles and he’s never really been able to reach his potential as a mutant. Despite all of that, he’s never really gotten much of the spotlight, he’s never really been given the narrative zone to grow as a is arc takes all of that into a blender and allows Bobby to develop by facing the demons he’s been running away from. At it’s core, it is a “coming of age” story for adults whom are still discovering fresh aspects of themselves, whilst also juggling the soap operatic and quick paced action that come with the X-Men. Sina Grace does a unbelievable job cohesively tying all of that together. This story has a lot of emphasis on relationships and growth, specifically while coming out as gay later in life after years of confusion and denial. This is a very valuable story and Sina serves it with a lot of authenticity and heart; from the super awkward and pressing family dinners to the eventual confrontation between Bobby and his very homophobic family. The story isn’t all about coming out though; the Purifiers (an anti mutant hate group) are contrasted quite nicely with Bobby’s bigoted parents, they test to hunt down Bobby and end up holding his parents down as hostages! The book also showcases Bobby’s powers in full force and highlight how mental health can be correlated with superhero ability. Iceman ends up being a fun superhero book with quirky humour, slice of life drama and colorful action scenes, everything that ought to be in an Iceman solo. The dialogue is quirky and lighthearted for the most part but Sina does a amazing job making the more serious scenes have weight to them as well (especially problem 5, that one definitely created me emotional!). Anybody who has spent a long time being what everyone else wanted them to be and place themselves in the background will relate to the themes in this book, it’s also just good, classic X-Men fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iceman Vol. 1: Thawing Out (Iceman (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    This trade paperback follows Bobby (Iceman) as he juggles his life in the X-Men while trying to figure out his own. Some of the greatest moments in the series are when the two worlds collide, giving Bobby the excellent moment to quip while kicking #@$.Issue #5 in this trade paperback is without a doubt in my Top 10 comics of all-time. It is nothing short of profound the honesty that Sina Grace is able to employ and share with readers. I look forward to seeing what he does next with both Bobby and his own career.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iceman Vol. 1: Thawing Out (Iceman (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    Fresh to comic books, found this both entertaining and inspirational. Bold and appreciate the inclusivity -- an necessary lesson all around for ared with mates who are comic book aficionados, and they thought it was fantastic. If this first-timer loves it, you will do. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iceman Vol. 1: Thawing Out (Iceman (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    Iceman is a amazing read. Sina Grace has a very clear voice that feels young, fresh, and relevant. Really appreciate that Marvel hired a gay creator to write a gay character. It's really unbelievable to see in an Xmen story, which is supposed to be about diversity, that the creators are actually diverse.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iceman Vol. 1: Thawing Out (Iceman (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    This book follows the standard guidelines for current Marvel Books: eschew the fanbase, insert private politics, and worst of all do it all with a sub par storyline and poor writing.I know most people look at Bobby's orientation switch as the huge issue with Iceman, but that's not the case for me. Bobby ends up fighting sub par and forgettable villains in his run from a guy who looks like an umpire, to a Christian fundamentalist parodies, to a hackneyed sentinel robot. Iceman is a zero level mutant and could have been a true icon for the gay community. But it seems the writer does not know how to mesh a decent and compelling plot to bring Bobby to stead readers obtain Bobby meeting a fresh relationship at the funeral for Black Widow. There is no true introspective look at the loss of his mate or the fact that he now has a time displaced counterpart to mentor. All readers obtain are the clichéd tropes that come, with coming out. Bobby's parents are like the ignorant characters off of an ABC sitcom from 1996 and Bobby overreacts to their refusal to accept him. He uses his powers in grand display versus them but versus the actual "villains" in this story. Bobby's mutant powers. and the rest of his attributes are ancillary in this run. I understand he needs to "find himself" but this is done in a rushed and muddled fashion. I feel a lot of people in this globe embark on related journeys and this storyline plays them off inadequately. Iceman loses his carefree and cocky attitude ala Spider-Man and his Awesome Friends, to this man who essentially is having a middle aged crisis but not in the same degree.I would have like to have seen the writer do one or the other and not in this strange manner he chose. Making Bobby more of a father coming to terms with taking care of his younger, brasher, self and trying to come to terms with his sexuality WHILE dealing with super character issues would have been better, than what seems to be the writer coming to terms with his private issues. Bobby can stay the method he is here, and that's cool, maybe instead of a random fling that takes all of his emotional effort I would have liked to have seen him with someone like Hercules or terms of the actual medium, the art is lackluster and seems to forgoe the basics of dynamic and action oriented comic books. The dialogue is overloaded, inconsitent in tone, and takes up too a lot of panels. Comics are a key medium for "show don't tell" and i think this writer needs to utilize his resources of iillustration and panels more.I hope this is just a speed bump and want both Iceman and the writer of this run the best. Its not them I have problem with, but the lack of quality. I have not given up on you and look forward to both's next adventure. Just not this one

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iceman Vol. 1: Thawing Out (Iceman (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    I really enjoyed this interpretation of the Bobby Drake and Iceman hero we've known for so a lot of decades. The writing by Sina Grace is fresh, witty and captures what we've always loved about the character. I bought each problem individually and then purchased the collection for a friend. Definitely worth a read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iceman Vol. 1: Thawing Out (Iceman (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    I'll be honest, I was not at all satisfied with the method they outed Bobby in the X-Men books. Jean read his mind and then revealed it to everybody. It was really sad that Bobby wasn't able to come out in his own time. But this book fixes that. They place the narrative back into Bobby's hands. As someone who has been struggling about coming out about something to my mates and family, it's amazing to see a hero I grew up with take charge and reveal the true him to e script by Sina Grace is great. Equal parts funny, heartfelt and action packed -- you're never left wanting something that isn't there. Bobby is endearingly annoying with all his dad jokes and the relationships between characters are spot e artwork by Allesandro Vitti & Edgar Salazar shine bringing the story to life. The method these artists search so a lot of various ways to display Bobby's ice powers is e colors by Rachelle Rosenberg are amazing. It's hard to have a lot of definition on a page filled with a white hero on a white snow and ice background, but she l around, this is a amazing book. I'm so glad to have it in my collection, so I can pull it down off the shelf and read it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iceman Vol. 1: Thawing Out (Iceman (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    I usually read Vertigo-type books, but when I saw the press Iceman was getting, my curiosity was e book is cool in that it starts as seemingly one-off superhero adventures (or, like poor guy of the week episodic formula), but the story coalesces in the end to build to some larger thematic items around Iceman recently coming out and having to talk to close mates and family about his identity. Sometimes it's a small heavy-handed, but as a whole, Iceman works.I like the odd number problems more than the even ones because of the cool artwork. For a book that is more focused on the emotional journey of its protagonist, there is no lack of double page spreads and action set pieces. At first, I thought Sina Grace was writing Bobby Drake kind of as a weak superhero, but the war with juggernaut kind of reinforces a deeper meaning between this superhero's mental health and his grasp on using his l in all, it's a quirky small action comic that drops a lot of feels. I'll grab the second volume to see what happens next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iceman Vol. 1: Thawing Out (Iceman (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    It blows my mind that it took fifty-four years for Marvel to obtain around to a solo book for one of the founding members of the X-Men, Bobby Drake (aka Iceman). Keeping that in mind, throw in the latest revelation of Bobby's sexuality, and the pressure to deliver for this book had to be massive! Thankfully Marvel picked the excellent writer for the job, Sina Grace. An indie writer known for Image's Lil' Depressed Boy and his own wild & unbelievable semi-autobiographic novels Not My Bag, Self-Obsessed and Nothing Lasts Forever, Grace brings a new energy and perspective to Iceman and Bobby as he deals with coming out -- to his friends, former girlfriends, his parents -- and oh by the way, saving the globe versus the baddest of the bad, too! It's simple to label this book as an important/essential read in the history of the huge two (Marvel/DC) because of the honest and authentic method it deals with sexuality and the difficulties a superhero struggles with not only within himself but with his loved ones (SPOILER ALERT - Bobby coming out to his parents in problem #5 is devastating), but at its core the book is what it should be... what is MUST be: a amazing superhero ride! Exciting action with true human (and mutant) consequences, amazing art, Bobby's trademark smart-alec quips (Grace brings his own icy-sharp wit to the table beautifully)... it's all here! Can't recommend Iceman: Thawing Out enough, and can't wait for the next volume to see what comes next!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Iceman Vol. 1: Thawing Out (Iceman (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    I actually kind of loved this book I was not expexting to pick it up. Yes it focuses a lot on being gay foremost, but the amazing outweighs the e author really packed a lot of story and some actually enjoyable moments into each issue. Almost self contained. It also is very much sentiment driven. I think this is all what I miss in Modern Marvel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Defenders Vol. 1: Diamonds Are Forever (Defenders (2017-)) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    The only reason I gave this book 4 instead of 5 stars is it stops on a major cliffhanger! Loving the characters. Loving the relationships between all the characters. Now, I've got to hope I can obtain a keep the next issue(s) so I can search out what happens next. Do your self a favor and obtain this series! Amazing stuff, Maynard.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Defenders Vol. 1: Diamonds Are Forever (Defenders (2017-)) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    No silly season here, with cameos from a larger stable of characters within the Marvel 'verse, unbelievable read with well designed art.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    I really don't like writing poor reviews. I admire people who have the courage to place pen to paper and expose themselves to the whole world, especially those writing erotica. Having just finished this book, however, I feel compelled to write a review.About half method through the book, I looked up the author to see if she was a teenager. I really did because the characters are out of a 16 year old's fantasy. The main male hero is a billionaire (not a millionaire but a billionaire) who speaks fluent French, is basically a concert level pianist, is a fully trained pilot, is athletic, drop dead gorgeous, tall, built perfectly with an enormous penis, and the best lover on the planet. In addition, he's not only self created but is using his cash to combat globe hunger. Oh yeah, and all of this at the ripe old age of 26! And on top of that, he's never working. Every second is spent having sex or texting and emailing the female character. His billions seem to have just come about by magic. It seriously feels like 2 teenage girls got together and decided to make their "dream man" and came up with Christian en come the sex scenes. The first one is tolerable but as she goes on, they become so wonderful that it becomes more laughable than erotic. She orgasms at the drop of a hat. He says her name and she orgasms. He simply touches her and she orgasms. It seems that she's climaxing on every en there's the writing. If you take out the parts where the female hero is blushing or chewing her lips, the book will be down to about 50 pages. Almost on every single page, there is a whole section devoted to her blushing, chewing her lips or wondering "Jeez" about something or another. Then there's the use of "shades of". He's "fifty shades of @#$%% up," "she turned 7 shades of crimson," "he's ten shades of x,y, and z." Seriously?The writing is just not up to par, the characters are unbelievable, and the sex verges on the comical. I don't know what happens in the remaining books and I do not intend to read them to search out. But given the maturity level of the first book, I imagine that they obtain married, have 2 excellent children, cure globe hunger, and live happily ever after while riding into the sunset, as the female hero climaxes on her horse causing her to chew her bottom lip and blush fifty shades of crimson. Jeez!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    Maybe I created a mistake -- I was reading it with a genuine interest in a plot line. Instead, I found myself skipping over pages and pages of sexual content that was poorly written. It was like reading something someone would have written in high school then had confiscated by a so, being from the Pacific Northwest, there are a lot of geographical inaccuracies and a seemingly inadequate amount of knowledge of the region about which E L James is writing. It was as if she occasionally pulled up Google Maps and said, "yeah, that street might go there. Oh, that's not close enough for this story, but heck. let's go with it."If you're looking for quality, whether a plot or erotica, this X-rated ver of Twilight is likely not for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    I have fun erotica and heard so much about this book that I had to give it a shot, but I'm five chapters in and just can't take it anymore. This has to be the most appallingly atrocious writing I've ever seen in a major release. The pseudonymous British author sets the action (such as it is) in Washington State... for no reason than that her knowledge of America apparently consists of what she read in "Twilight"... but the entire first-person narrative is filled with Britishisms. How a lot of American college students do you know who talk about "prams," "ringing" someone on the phone, or choosing a "smart rucksack" to take "on holiday"? And the author's geography sounds like she place together a jigsaw puzzle of the Pacific Northwest while drunk and ended up with several pieces in the wrong place.And oh, the repetition...and the repetition...and the repetition. I'm convinced the author has a computer macro that she hits to insert one of her limited repertoire of facial expressions whenever she needs one. According to my Kindle find function, characters roll their eyes 41 times, Ana bites her lip 35 times, Christian's lips "quirk up" 16 times, Christian "cocks his head to one side" 17 times, characters "purse" their lips 15 times, and characters raise their eyebrows a whopping 50 times. Add to that 80 references to Ana's anthropomorphic "subconscious" (which also rolls its eyes and purses its lips, by the way), 58 references to Ana's "inner goddess," and 92 repetitions of Ana saying some form of "oh crap" (which, depending on the severity of the circumstances, can be intensified to "holy crap," "double crap," or the ultimate "triple crap"). And this is only part one of a trilogy...If I wrote like that, I'd use a pseudonym some other reviewers, what I search terribly depressing is that this is a runaway bestseller and the film rights are expected to sell for up to $5 million. There are so a lot of highly talented writers in the genre... and erotica is so much more erotic when the author has a command of the language and can create you care about the characters. For examples, check out the "Beauty" trilogy written by Anne Rice under the pen name A.N. Roquelaure, or any stories by Donna George Storey or Rachel Kramer Bussel. Just stay away from this triple crap.*UPDATE*: Thanks to the a lot of other perturbed readers who have shared their own choices of the most annoyingly overused phrases in this masterpiece. Following up on their suggestions with my ever-useful Kindle find function, I have discovered that Ana says "Jeez" 81 times and "oh my" 72 times. She "blushes" or "flushes" 125 times, including 13 that are "scarlet," 6 that are "crimson," and one that is "stars and stripes red." (I can't even imagine.) Ana "peeks up" at Christian 13 times, and there are 9 references to Christian's "hooded eyes," 7 to his "long index finger," and 25 to how "hot" he is (including four recurrences of the epic declarative sentence "He's so freaking hot."). Christian's "mouth presses into a hard line" 10 times. Characters "murmur" 199 times, "mutter" 49 times, and "whisper" 195 times (doesn't anyone just talk?), "clamber" on/in/out of things 21 times, and "smirk" 34 times. Christian and Ana also "gasp" 46 times and experience 18 "breath hitches," suggesting a need for prompt intervention by paramedics. Finally, in a remarkable bit of symmetry, our character and heroine exchange 124 "grins" and 124 "frowns"... which, by the way, seems an poor lot of frowning for a woman who experiences "intense," "body-shattering," "delicious," "violent," "all-consuming," "turbulent," "agonizing" and "exhausting" orgasms on just about every page.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    if 6th graders knew enough about sex to write the dirty passages, and maybe some of them do, then i would be sure this was a middle school class project. i can't for the life of me understand how or why people lost their minds over these books. they are predictable, repetitive, poorly-written pieces of garbage. it's 2013, porn is FREE, people! hardcore, softcore, any fetish you like. all you need is the internet. and also there are so a lot of amazing writers out there writing unbelievable stories about love and companionship and complications. so separate the two and don't allow this book obtain in your head to rot your brain cells. just watch some porn and read some amazing books. you don't need this book to create your curiosities "ok" somehow. liberate yourself! i thought twilight was the worst book i'd ever read in my life, but that looks like pulitzer prize material compared to this trilogy. if you're a woman, why do you wish to read about some idiot girl who puts herself into every risky stupid situation possible so some man can come and save her? i'm no feminist, but i'd like to think that i can survive without some weirdo stalkery guy swooping in to save me every time i about obtain myself killed because i don't listen to directions or use common sense. this book is hazardous to your health - it will create you dumber. there's more literary value in the washing instruction mark on my bath towels. save yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    This has all the makings of a bestseller. Poorly realized characterizations, a plotline that could easily be the Hardy Boys in "The Mystery of the Gullible, Horny Virgin," and a classic children's viewpoint of S&M, BDSM, D/s, and other adult play involving consent and control. There are so a lot of better choices, as erotica, as romance, as tutorial, and as literature. "The Story of O" by "O," "The Claiming of Sleeping Beauty" by Anne Rice, "Delta of Venus" by Anais Nin, and "The Marketplace" by Laura Antoniou. @

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    Stop biting your lip Ana. Those words are stuck like a poor song in my ear. I broke down and bought this book to see what the hoopla was about. Peer pressure I guess. Um? Yeah? That's it?? Ok I obtain the sex scenes have some steam to them. But the writing is so painful. Ana's internal monologue is painful. Ana is a,painful character. I almost quit reading so a lot of times. But it was one of those reads in which I kept telling myself that maybe it will obtain better. I would only hold reading the series just to search out what caused Grey to become who he is. But I'll just Google that to save wasting anymore of my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    Sooo...after much trepidation, I finally decided to test the FSOG series. I did watch the first two films, beforehand, and recently, the third, before finishing the first book. I was frankly surprised that there is an actual story there--and a beautiful amazing one, too. I really enjoyed this one, and look forward to finishing the series. My only complaint is how some words obtain overused. A thesaurus would be a amazing investment for the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    The film is even worse as that is what men will e bar for what is appropriate and acceptable has been moved. I'm all for people expressing themselves sexually in any method they choose as long as it is done responsibly. James has given rise to unrealistic expectations (1st intercourse=orgasm?), created a stalker/criminal into a sympathetic character, and at the same time, branded anyone with tastes outside the mainstream as psychologically broken.I created it through 3/4 of the first book and then gave 5 GOOD things about Fifty Shades of Grey (or, reasons I didn't give it 1 star):5. Once I learned to ignore the adverbs, adjectives, repetition, and other evidence that her editor is a 15-year old boy and ESL student, it turned me on a little. Not enough to finish the book, though.4. Millions of married people, who probably wouldn't have, got to feel the earth move when this puppy was laid on the night stand and light clicked off.3. It proved that the British are not the masters of the English language.2. It inspired a lot of funny reviews.1. It created me wish to write a better book, and I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    I read this book after all the hype, and as such, I was on guard not to be over-critical and instead be fair. I also kept in mind that I'm a man, and that makes a difference in my attitude going in.1 - You'll search it hard to go 2 or 3 pages without sex between the story's two main characters, and this is not a positive thing, because anything overdone is not rightly done.2 - The word 'clamber' is used more frequently than in any book you've ever read, other than the seminal work "Clamber: A Word For The Ages" She's not John Steinbeck.3 - You'll probably laugh. She's witty and I could tell that I'd probably like to hang out with the author, as I did literally laugh out loud at most of the humor, something I hadn't heard anyone mention about the book.4 - The sex is there, and she doesn't pull any punches...but she's not vulgar.5 - The story was absolutely one-dimensional, too much so for me to have fun it much; it was too linear, and definitely does not come off as true in any sense.6 - It does have that 'stimulation' potential for sexual fantasy, which I search redeeming.7 - I tried to understand how so a lot of women could search a linear, one dimensional story about a fantastically rich, handsome guy who falls for someone who isn't, interesting...so I asked myself "Can I draw meaningful conclusions about women from this book?" and I stopped asking that question when I realized that you can't tell anything about a man by his porn; it's just not that straight-forward.8 - Can I figure out how this book is so popular? Well, no. It's not bad, but I just did not feel that it's success was in any method proportional to it's quality...then again, in the publishing industry, there's a lot of that.9 - Will I read the sequels? Most unlikely.10 - Will YOU like it? Hey, regardless of the luke warm review I just wrote, apparently a LOT of women liked it, so what's the worst that can happen, you spend a few bucks and at the very least obtain some fresh fantasy material for that time you spend under that leaky bathtub faucet?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-20 18:0

    One of the most difficult jobs a writer faces, especially in a series, is staying real to the characters--even if the readers won't like the story line. While browsing the reviews of this book before I decided to give this series a chance, I noticed the main complaint was that book two seriously lacked compared to book one. While I didn't like some parts, I thought the author did a amazing job staying real to what would really happen if this story weren't fiction. After reading the first book, I was impressed with what EL James had done. It wasn't at all the story I was expecting. When I finally read book two, I'm equally as enticed. Grey is a fascinating character, and I think that's why so a lot of people have enjoyed this series. It's not just sex. It's far from being "all about BDSM." It tells the story of just how deeply adolescent scars can chop and remain well into a successful adulthood. I'm excited to read the third book to see where Christian and Ana search themselves. I'm shocked to say that I'm actually saddened I'll be starting the final book in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rocket Vol. 1: The Blue River Score (Rocket (2017)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    I've been reading comics for about 6 years now, and I've seen a lot of series I truly loved come and go. Rocket Raccoon is one of those characters I never paid much attention to before he starred in the Guardians of the Galaxy film. He was always just kinda there. But one day I decided that would test out his first solo series by Skottie Young. So I picked it up from my local comic store. I don't know how, but he became one of my all time favorite superheroes. I have read every problem of every solo series he's had since then.Enter this series. It was announced not long after the serious previous to this one was apbruptly cancelled. I had quite enjoyed that series but this was Rocket, so of course I was going to obtain it. When I picked up and read the first problem of this fresh series, I was blown away. I've always liked the movie noir style of things, even if I have small experience with the genre, but when I saw the first splash peace and the narration accompanying it, I was shocked and intrigued. I read the first problem probably 3 more times before the next issue. That one was unbelievable too. By this point, I was all e wait for fresh problems each month became agonizing. Sure, I had other books, but I just couldn't wait to go back to this one and follow Rockets adventures ever more. By the time problem 5 had rolled by, I was truly in love with this book. Then I found out that this series, too, was ending with this story arc.I was devastated by the news but it wasn't surprising. Marvel seems to have problem selling Rocket books after his surge of popularity from the films. I couldnt really search any coverage for this book, still cant. The few websites that reviewed it gave it very high marks, but apparently that just wasn't enough. So here we are. I am reviewing this, having read this entire masterpiece by Al Ewing and Adam Gorham. I must say, I will definitely be following Mr. Ewing from here on out. And as an aspiring artist myself, I think Adam Gorham was the perect fit for this book through and through. His style is gritty and rough around the edges but very emotive and lively, much like the title character. The colors are all done very well, they are vibrant and really sell the tone of the is story is very much a solo outing, no other Guardians and only one guest hero shows up for the most part. It makes perfect an unexpected use of some very obscure characters and does fresh things with them. It features Rocket at his best, with the odds versus him and a gun in his hand. It is structured like no other comic before it, I honestly don't wish to reveal to much but it is unbelievable the method it's done. And it ultimately tells a tightly knit, twisting and turning story that is hard boiled and private for Rocket at the same conclusion, I know a lot of people will write this review off as me just fanboying over a hero I like. There are a lot of who believe Marvel is at its absolute worst right now and that all of their books are garbage, but I can guarantee you, you will NOT regret regret buying this book. This is unlike anything else theyve place out this year, trust me. If you like classic tales of intrigue, heist films or just hard boiled characters with their backs versus the wall in action, BUY THIS BOOK.I can't do anything about its cancellation but if Marvel, Al Ewing or Adam Gorham is reading this I wish em to know, I will never forget reading this series and I hope you obtain your hands on this hero again in the future. Until we meet again, Rocket Raccoon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rocket Vol. 1: The Blue River Score (Rocket (2017)) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:1

    This book collects the six-issue mini-series of the same is is an entertaining story that appears to be unrelated to anything else, and so can be read and enjoyed as a stand-alone llowing the latest problem on Earth, Rocket has gone on a planet-crawl and has ended up on Digriz (which gives my review its title – for Slippery Jim diGriz was known as the Stainless Steel Rat back in the day). Here Rocket bumps into an old flame from his past, who is in need of support breaking into an unbreakable vault…Naturally, this leads to an escape-proof prison, another unbreakable vault, and a broken heart or two along the e story is told as a sort of noirish story, with voice-over text running down the outer edges of the pages in between bursts of comics-pages. Normally this would be annoying, but Al Ewing is a superb writer, and the artist manages to fit it all together to create a superb sub-space-opera ere are guest-stars and references, and even a flashback to the Keystone Quadrant, and, as with all real noir stories, heartbreak and sadness (for Rocket as well as the reader).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grey Justice Series Box Set: Books 1 -3 review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:0

    The first three books in the Grey Justice series. I have read each of these when originally released. They are action-packed with thrilling suspense THING TO LOSE, Book 1Married to Narcotics Detective Thomas O'Connell and expecting their first child, Kennedy O'Connell finally has her happiness after a rough upbringing. Then someone takes it all away. She decides to create those responsible pay. Her husband’s best friend, Detective Nick Gallagher, also wants them to pay but not at Kennedy expense. Billionaire philanthropist Grey Justice also has an agenda to create them pay but needs Kennedy’s support to take them is is the first book in Christy Reece’s newest series. Action packed with well written characters and suspenseful storyline. Cannot wait for more books in this series and learning more about Grey Justice and Irelyn and what has led them onto to this path.WHATEVER IT TAKE, Book 2The second book in the Grey Justice series features Eli Slater who has repaired the hurt his father and older brother made and is working to restore his family name. He is a hands-on father who will do whatever he has to do to protect his children. Kathleen Callahan is seeking justice for her sister’s murder charge and comes to Eli’s attention via a news report. He is captivated and fascinated by her. With the support from his mate Grey Justice and a bit of manipulation from Eli, Kathleen finds herself working with Eli along with Grey Justice to search out who is threatening his family. Small do they know, Kathleen is also a target. Nick and Kennedy Gallagher, book ones’ character and heroine, are also assisting with their expertise. Grey and Irelyn are not as prominent in this book but there’s enough in there to hold you guessing on their past and wanting more from them. While this can be read as a standalone, I highly recommend reading book 1, Nothing to Lose to obtain the full backstory. Christy is a unbelievable writer who stories draw you in and leave you breathless. She consistently delivers amazing romantic suspense novels. The story keeps you enthralled and is a page turner. One of the a lot of things you can expect from a Christy Reece novel is that they are full of “meat”. So a lot of twists, turns, surprises, and suspense. To me, she does not produce a once read and done novel. There’s much to mull over and are thrilling to O FAR GONE, Book 3When I begin a Christy Reece book I know I’m in for a treat. She consistently delivers quality novels that immediately draw you in and the life around you does not exist until you’ve read the latest word. I know that I’m going to be entertained the entire book and by the end there’s a smile for the HEA and usually a shocked look on my face by what Christy has just done. Christy creates the most vile and twisted villains. She writes powerful women characters (and men too) who war fierce and love just as fierce. Too Far Gone is action-packed and keeps you on the edge of your seat. Just when you think you know the ending and how it’s going to wrap up, you obtain a twist you would never see coming. Intriguing read with likeable and developed characters. Christy does a amazing job weaving high-action suspense with romance. I often fall in love with Christy’s leading men and Jonah is no exception. He is strong, gruff, stubborn, as well as a kind and caring protector with a huge heart. Gabby has had a true rough life and she could have become a useless wallflower. Christy instead created her fighter full of courage with a need to experience life and independence. Gabby has become a favorite hero of mine. To Far Gone is a unbelievable addition to the Grey Justice series. I highly recommend this book as well as all of Christy’s books (Grey Justice series, LCR series, LCR Elite series, and her Wildefire series written as Ella Grace).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grey Justice Series Box Set: Books 1 -3 review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:0

    I LOVE BOXED SETS....and this one is a HIT!!!Nothing to LoseI have always been a CR fan, but she has outdone herself this time. in Nothing To Lose, you obtain it all. Romance, in an unlikely place, suspense, chuckles and tears. I absolutely loved this story and can't wait to read more in this series. I admit, I am very intrigued with Grey himself.Whatever it TakesI loved the story, and the characters. I really liked that Kathleen and Eli didn’t just fall in love and in bed but it was a process. The woman had been through so much and if they just hit it off right away, that would have taken away from the complexity of the story, I think.I liked being able to see a small more of Grey’s life, and getting to know him a bit more. I am really curious how his story will play a lot of twists and turns, it was like a maze but I couldn’t wait to hold reading, I loved o Far GoneWhen you grab a Christy Reece book, you know 2 things, you will seriously hate the poor guy and you will seriously love the HEA, and Too Far Gone is no exception. With this 3rd book in the Grey Justice series, you obtain your choice of poor guys to hate, plan their deaths and rejoice when poor things begin to happen to them, but they are all still as vile as you can imagine. Gabby's family is one for the record books, that is for sure. You have her brother that is wanted in the U.S. for murdering several women, her grandfather that didn't even pause at killing his own family AND using his only granddaughter as a pawn for a "treasure", not to mention the things he allowed happen to her in her youth. Vile, vile man. Then the exotic ver of the Hatfields and McCoys come to a head, they are both betrayed in, what I can only call, cosmic bby is a [email protected]#$% that hides behind her meek and mild nature, but create no mistake, she is as risky as a hired assassin if you threaten her or anything she holds dear. Jonah is running from his own hell, searching for the assassin of his beloved Teri while trying to place his live back to rights after the disaster that is his own family. When they meet, I wouldn't say sparks fly, but by the time CR is done with them, there is definitely their own favorite stage from the entire book... (Gabby)"you hold making my dreams come true, even the ones that seem impossible" .....(Jonah)"I might create your dreams come true, but you are my only dream".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grey Justice Series Box Set: Books 1 -3 review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:0

    With each separate release, I read the first three books in Christy Reece's "Grey Justice Series. I've been lucky enough to obtain an early look at the fourth book, "A Matter of Justice." With the release of the attractive boxed set, I couldn't support but one-click and have fun a return to the first three books for another thrilling and suspense-filled ride. I love these characters that create up this series -- and Grey and Irelyn are my very favorites and I'm so excited that they are finally getting their turn in the limelight. You'll wish to obtain a set for yourself and meet the entire cast of characters including the man at the helm, Grey Justice. Each story is romantic suspense at its best. Readers can always expect another one of Reece's unforgettable villains to present up with evil and terror as his priority. Every book is well-developed with a storyline that grabs your full attention, holds onto you, and remains long after you've 's so simple to give this series my highest recommendation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 1: Lunatic (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    It's a amazing first effort for Jeff Lemire but he has some tremendous shoes to fill with his writing. Initially, I disliked the story, but as time passed and I poured over some of the older material, I began to realize just how creative the plot actually is and how well it suits the identity of the character. It's a mystery with a twist. This is not an action filled story and newcomers may need a small bit of back story to fully understand and appreciate all that is offered here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 1: Lunatic (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    what a awesome begin of this fresh MK volume which hopefully sales can stay powerful so it can't obtain canceled again... MK is a fascinating hero and it's time he deserves the spotlight. the art of this series by Greg Smallwood is breathtaking. this and Warren Ellis run are the best yet!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 1: Lunatic (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    This is amazing if you're a moon knight fan. Turns the series on its head. By the end it leaves you with even more questions than answers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 1: Lunatic (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    AMAZING! a must buy for anyone who likes moon knight and a unbelievable begin to the series

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 1: Lunatic (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    i love everything moon knight and the ending was amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 1: Lunatic (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    A amazing fresh story which adds depth to the characters and builds upon the Moon Knight mythos. Stellar art and deft psychological insight.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 1: Lunatic (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    a amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 1: Lunatic (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    It was cool for a short story but I was definitely waiting for more. The end was beautiful much expected since the start. Not upset with it but definitely wouldn't recommend it to a friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 1: Lunatic (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    It's zigs when it should have zagged and that works! A very interesting adventure into the inner zone of a hero that honors the past but also promises a very interesting future for Moon Knight!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 1: Lunatic (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Jeff lemire. Nuff said. Moon knight kinda bothers me cause your never sure if it's true or if he's crazy. Other than that, it's Jeff lemire so by default it's wonderful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Bolt Vol. 1: Hard Time (Black Bolt (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    I loved how self-aware the writing is. Ahmed doesn't shy away from superhero tropes, but he pokes fun at them as he does it. Lots of fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Bolt Vol. 1: Hard Time (Black Bolt (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    Even if you don’t care about any of the characters yet, by the end you will. Definitely one of the year’s best. Definitely going to be something you wish to hold up with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Bolt Vol. 1: Hard Time (Black Bolt (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    Amazing story on Black bolt and Crusher Creel. I'm sure this is not the latest time will see him. I would have liked a small more on the number of villains house there and exactly how this any films able to pull those opponents into that prison but unbelievable read again

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Bolt Vol. 1: Hard Time (Black Bolt (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    One of my Favorite comics of the year, Ahmed and Ward both crafted a unbelievable story with awesome art that finally led me to care about Black Bolt

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Bolt Vol. 1: Hard Time (Black Bolt (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    Black Bolt, King of the Inhumans, wakes up in jail. Obviously an en-medias-res opening like this leads to a lot of tantalizing questions, such as who the hell is Black Bolt, what are the Inhumans, and why should I care? But Saladin Ahmed and Christian Ward have plucked the hero our of obscurity and polished it to a mirror Bolt is a difficult hero for a number of reasons, most prominent of which is that he is such a strange hero himself. Originally a Unbelievable Four villain, He was the King of a hidden civilization in which a superhero royal family which ruled over a powerless underclass. His strong voice could slay anyone who heard it, which created him effectively mute. In his appearances since, he is always paired with another hero who talks for him on the page. As you can imagine, this would create a solo book difficult, but the creators have done a unbelievable job with the e first thing we see is Black Bolt returning to himself as he is imprisoned and tortured. Over the first five pages, we see him struggle and finally rise up. Ahmed’s writing is lyrical and affecting. The script reminds me of “Lone Wolf and Cub,” The narration boxes that accompany Black Bolt as he wanders through his cyclopean prison aren’t spare, but they are perfectly worded and paced to evoke that feeling. But Ward’s art is the true star e labyrinth Black Bolt wanders through is huge, and it dwarfs the character. It is filled with odd angles and strange bits. The security cameras are disembodied red eyeballs. Blackagar wanders through arched cathedrals and Escher-esque staircase towers, with photos of his past and family painted on the walls. The color palate is likewise perfect, with moody blues and blacks offset by searing pinks, the only light on the page the white highlights on the prisoner’s black Bolt is a brilliant piece of graphic storytelling. In a shop of serialized slug-fests and paper-thin fables, this feels like something important.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Bolt Vol. 1: Hard Time (Black Bolt (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    Equal parts prison break and hero study, Ahmed and Ward's take on Black Bolt is one of the best comics to come out in 2017. Trapped in an inescapable prison, Black Bolt finds himself teaming up with an unlikely group to war for their freedom. In the process, he not only builds a camaraderie with his fellow prisoners, but he is stripped down from monolithic, silent ruler to something more human, relatable. It's about the ways that oppressive systems break people down, yes; but it's also about recognizing recognizing the value in yourself and others even when worn down. It's a fantastic, moving comic with breathtaking, psychedelic, expressive art. It's very much worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Bolt Vol. 1: Hard Time (Black Bolt (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Bolt Vol. 1: Hard Time (Black Bolt (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    Amazing Read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Bolt Vol. 1: Hard Time (Black Bolt (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    very well done. Looking forward to teh next one very much...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Bolt Vol. 1: Hard Time (Black Bolt (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    Spectacular! Saladin Ahmed's Black Bolt is the best incarnation I've ever read. Absolutely phenomenal: politically and socially relevant, deeply philosophical, attractive writing and art. BE WARNED: the Kindle ver of Volume One is actually only number one (the first comic, not the entire collected first volume).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Air Fry Everything: Foolproof Recipes for Fried Favorites and Easy Fresh Ideas by Blue Jean Chef, Meredith Laurence (The Blue Jean Chef) review [Book]  2018-1-31 18:2

    Best air fryer book. I watch her on QVC and obtain so excited about her recipes. There are a lot of to choose from and all are delicious. Just be wary of her cooking times. I have found they are too long. Usually my items is done in about 2/3 the time she says in the book. So check your meal as it cooks to avoid burning it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Air Fry Everything: Foolproof Recipes for Fried Favorites and Easy Fresh Ideas by Blue Jean Chef, Meredith Laurence (The Blue Jean Chef) review [Book]  2018-1-31 18:2

    I bought an air fryer a while ago and need a book to know how to use it. I have read more than 10 air fryer cookbooks thru Kindle Unlimited. This book is the best of all. Amazing recipes, tips, and photos. I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Air Fry Everything: Foolproof Recipes for Fried Favorites and Easy Fresh Ideas by Blue Jean Chef, Meredith Laurence (The Blue Jean Chef) review [Book]  2018-1-31 18:2

    This cookbook is not only well-written but also beautifully illustrated. Meredith Laurence explains everything clearly and adds hints to support the reader be successful not just with the published recipe but with other recipes which use a related method. I really have fun her style of teaching - very structured as important for precise cooking - but presented casually. This book presents most of the standard fried recipes adapted to the airfryer..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Air Fry Everything: Foolproof Recipes for Fried Favorites and Easy Fresh Ideas by Blue Jean Chef, Meredith Laurence (The Blue Jean Chef) review [Book]  2018-1-31 18:2

    I love this cookbook! The recipes are easy and they turn out delicious. I created the parmesan cauliflower and maple balsamic glazed salmon for dinner latest night and it was perfect! I also created the blooming onion and I was amazed at how simple it was, except I have to hone my knife skills. Next up are the fish tacos and salmon burgers. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Air Fry Everything: Foolproof Recipes for Fried Favorites and Easy Fresh Ideas by Blue Jean Chef, Meredith Laurence (The Blue Jean Chef) review [Book]  2018-1-31 18:2

    So a lot of amazing recipes and Meredith has expanded my thinking. I cooked tri hint steaks in the air fryer following Meredith's instructions and they were amazing with all the mess associated with broiling contained. That alone created this worth the price of admission. The book expanded how I thought of this fresh appliance I originally bought to create frozen French fries.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Air Fry Everything: Foolproof Recipes for Fried Favorites and Easy Fresh Ideas by Blue Jean Chef, Meredith Laurence (The Blue Jean Chef) review [Book]  2018-1-31 18:2

    Amazing recipes and simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Air Fry Everything: Foolproof Recipes for Fried Favorites and Easy Fresh Ideas by Blue Jean Chef, Meredith Laurence (The Blue Jean Chef) review [Book]  2018-1-31 18:2

    Amazing recipes for a amazing appliance!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Air Fry Everything: Foolproof Recipes for Fried Favorites and Easy Fresh Ideas by Blue Jean Chef, Meredith Laurence (The Blue Jean Chef) review [Book]  2018-1-31 18:2

    Love this recipe book for AirFryer food. I will have fun trying more of the recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Air Fry Everything: Foolproof Recipes for Fried Favorites and Easy Fresh Ideas by Blue Jean Chef, Meredith Laurence (The Blue Jean Chef) review [Book]  2018-1-31 18:2

    Amazing book. The pictures really bring the receipe to life. Highly recommend!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Air Fry Everything: Foolproof Recipes for Fried Favorites and Easy Fresh Ideas by Blue Jean Chef, Meredith Laurence (The Blue Jean Chef) review [Book]  2018-1-31 18:2

    Amazing book with hints that support when air frying. Have fun the recipes and a lot of ideas she presents.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lord John and the Private Matter: A Novel (Lord John Grey Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    Just an amazingly fun read that has you on the seat of your chair as you turn each page not knowing if the story will take you here or there, either method though is comfortable and pleasant.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lord John and the Private Matter: A Novel (Lord John Grey Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    I enjoyed this book. Interesting the social lives of people and how they kept things secret. It was a small confusing remembering all the names, but overall very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lord John and the Private Matter: A Novel (Lord John Grey Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    Once again, Diana Gabaldon does not disappoint. I have yet to read a book of hers that I have not fallen in love with. Understandably, the Lord John series is not as beloved as the Outlander series, however it is still full of intrigue, mystery, love, sex and everything that makes a amazing book even better. I love the expansion of the side characters in Outlander and learning more about them. Here's to hoping she considers writing more books about these characters once she finishes with the Outlander series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lord John and the Private Matter: A Novel (Lord John Grey Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    As an avid fan of the Outlander series, I have a fresh admiration for Diana Gabaldon in the creation of the hero of Lord John Gray. A man of his time, Lord John is as constrained by its limitations as he is characterized by it; real to his noble hero (and noble birthright), Lord John is a man who upholds his word, and his honor, and navigates the treacherous waters of being real to himself without being held hostage to the society he must keep. Gabaldon handles the nuances of Lord John with deftness and as much integrity as 18tth century British society will allow. Confused? Reading this book will unravel the puzzle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lord John and the Private Matter: A Novel (Lord John Grey Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    Loved it! Diana Gabaldon can truly create me laugh. This one was a fast read for me and I look forward to the next book in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lord John and the Private Matter: A Novel (Lord John Grey Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    Just not enjoying this book. I loved all the Outlander books. I guess this just doesn't compare.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lord John and the Private Matter: A Novel (Lord John Grey Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    It is a amazing book with surprising turns. The book takes you into the time period very nicely and gives insight into John Grey.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lord John and the Private Matter: A Novel (Lord John Grey Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    I have enjoyed everything that I have read of Diana Gabaldon. As long as she continues to write, I will continue to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lord John and the Private Matter: A Novel (Lord John Grey Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    I have enjoyed the Outlander series and was also drawn to the hero of Lord John. He is a man of considerable honor. He is a man who loves men, living in a period of time when this could cost him his life. Yet, he manages to remain real to himself, his family and his country. He is an intriguing hero and I loved getting to know him better. Loved this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lord John and the Private Matter: A Novel (Lord John Grey Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    I have been fascinated with John Grey since reading the Outlander series. His hero showed so much depth I wanted to know where and what he was doing while Jamie and Claire were off having their adventures. This book gives us a glimpse into his world. Can't wait to read the next. Highly recommend. I would consider reading the Outlander series first. This could be a stand alone series but if you have watched the series or started the books you may wish to finish with the Outlander series first. Just my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: World's Greatest Vol. 1: Millionaire With A Mouth (Deadpool (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    Funny, goofy, violent, thoroughly enjoyable. Deadpool is one out there hero and you know you love every min of it. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: World's Greatest Vol. 1: Millionaire With A Mouth (Deadpool (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    First time I read a Deadpool, was really funny an the artwork is well done too. Will read some more for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: World's Greatest Vol. 1: Millionaire With A Mouth (Deadpool (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    Amazing comic. Amazing sturdy materials well. Love dead pool. Looking forward to buying the rest of the collections.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: World's Greatest Vol. 1: Millionaire With A Mouth (Deadpool (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    Enjoyed the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: World's Greatest Vol. 1: Millionaire With A Mouth (Deadpool (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    This the first deadpool series I've read and it was beautiful good. I thought it would have more jokes, but still very good. 4 stars. ****

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool: World's Greatest Vol. 1: Millionaire With A Mouth (Deadpool (2015-2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    thanks

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter