Justice League: No Justice (2018-) #2 Reviews & Opinions


Submit Justice League: No Justice (2018-) #2 review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League: No Justice (2018-) #3 review [Book]  2018-5-25 18:0

    DC playing bait-and-switch again... the “art” in this problem isn’t done by Manipul, but split between two other artists, with several pages looking genuinely terrible. Why DC can’t complete even a little project 4-issue with an A-list artist remains perplexing, but also very typical these days.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League Vol. 1: Origin (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    One word comes to mind after reading this comic: is origin seemed like a Green Lantern centered start. He had the most dialogue and seemed the most troubled throughout. Always taking on the tasks others weren't diving head first into. His constant jabs at Batman for being a "superpower-less superhero" which were hilarious at times, were always a amazing form of entertaining comedic relief . Batman's suit artwork was incredible, and it's the most aesthetic I've seen in all the comics I've read with him in them. The overall artwork and colors are very bright and intriguing and it leaves you with a "happy and uplifted" feeling which Fresh 52 isn't known to do. I don't know a whole lot about Aquaman, Wonder Woman, and Cyborg, but they definitely did not skimp out on letting us know what their powers were, and I loved learning Cyborg's backstory and how he came to ry unbelievable origin story for Justice League and having them face one of the comic universes most strongest villains to begin out with let's me know these authors aren't messing around with getting down to business with this arc. I can't wait to dive into volume 2, which is right next to me as I type this. See you guys on its review. Until then, have fun volume 1.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League Vol. 1: Origin (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    I absolutely loved this book. The story of how the Fresh 52 ver of the Justice League came together is a amazing ride. The origin of Cyborg is amazing too. The interaction between all of the characters, particularly Green Lantern and the Flash, is what really makes this book e only crutch is that it uses the old war between heroes because they mistake the other for a poor guy cliche a small too much. I also am not sure that I really like the characterization of Wonder Woman in this story as a thrill-seeking battle monger. But the main war with Darkseid is enjoyable. I really never cared much for Darkseid as a hero but I thought that he was used well in this story. The fact that there was some mystery behind what was going on helped it e Fresh 52 gets a lot of poor word of mouth for all of the changes to the DC universe. This is one book that does not suffer from any of the complaints that I have heard in regards to the Fresh 52. If you haven't read DC in a while because of the Fresh 52, obtain over it. It's here to stay. Pick up this book and catch up with the world's greatest heroes!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Justice League: No Justice (2018-) #2 or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Justice League: No Justice (2018-) #2 video reviews and related movies:

    See No Justice Part 2 | Justice League: No Justice #2 Review on youtube.

     related image

    See Justice League No Justice #2 | COMIC BOOK UNIVERSITY on youtube.

     related image

    See Weekly Comic Book Review 05/16/18 - Robbie Rants #189 on youtube.

     related image

    See JUSTICE LEAGUE’s Four New Super Teams + Comics Preview w/ Dan DiDio on youtube.

     related image

    See Justice League No Justice #1 | COMIC BOOK UNIVERSITY on youtube.

     related image

    See DC Ditches Aquaman? JUSTICE LEAGUE: NO JUSTICE! Criticism & Analysis on youtube.

     related image

    See No Justice #2 de Scott Snyder est disponible ! on youtube.

     related image

    See JUSTICE LEAGUE - Official Trailer 1 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League Vol. 1: Origin (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    There wasn't much of a story to this volume, and it seemed to revolve around getting Green Lantern to behave, but it was awesome fun to look at all the war scenes and is worth reading for any DC fans or someone who might be fresh to the Justice League

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League Vol. 1: Origin (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    Though I'm familiar with the Justice League from the television shows, I've never read any of the graphic novels before this. So, I can't compare this Fresh 52 ver to what came before. But as a relative newcomer to comics in general, it is a amazing starting rst off, the truly amazing cover art is continued inside. The art, and dialog, is very reminiscent of the Justice League Animated TV Series, which I loved. And though this is an "origin" story, the author takes the liberty of assuming you know at least a small about these characters, so the story doesn't become bogged down in inessential details. Only Cyborg gets a bit more fleshing out since he's not the icon that the others are. All of these characters are "loners" so it makes sense that they wouldn't immediately gel into a team. In fact, like the Avengers, they have a couple of @#$%ing matches first. This provided for a lot of humor. I was surprised to search such a heavy-hitter as their first challenge, but the story left it begin for him to return so it ere are a couple things that I didn't like. First, I don't think Batman would just up and reveal his identity to anyone, allow alone Green Lantern! This seemed so out of character. Other than this, he was just what readers expect and the squad needs. Then there's Hal Jordan. This depiction of him is why I don't read his series, and was so disappointed in the film. This cocky, arrogant jock has no business being chosen for a ring. At one point he accidentally touches Diana's lasso and admits he's saving people in order to present off for her. Really? *eye roll*I do love how Superman, Wonder Woman, Flash and Aquaman are written. You can see how amazing Superman will become, BUT he's not there yet. Wonder Woman is more like a woman from an isolated island of female fighters might be - zealous for war and delighted by ice cream. Flash is eager and optimistic, just as he should be. And Aquaman is [email protected]#$%! I'm still on the fence about Cyborg. I really like his character, and this squad definitely needs some diversity, but so far he's just stepping on Batman's toes. That is, he's taking on a role that Batman usually fills (the clues, the computer work, etc.). I'd like to see him stand on his own more.Overall, this is a solid introduction of the team, supported by unbelievable artwork, with a lot of potential. I'll definitely be buying the next two volumes. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League Vol. 1: Origin (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    DC’s The Fresh 52 [email protected]#$%! the ground running, splitting the fan base to a degree, but raising the sales overall, which is a amazing thing for comics. With all the superhero films doing so well at the theaters these days, the spillover is a blessing in the medium.I have to admit, I wasn’t comfortable with the idea of throwing out all the previous history of my favorite characters, and it took a while for me to come around to sticking my toes in the water. And I also have to admit that I’m enjoying most of the items that’s going on. It’s just … different, but some of it (like Aquaman) is off Johns, long a favorite writer of mine, made the whole concept as I understand it, but left the re-creation of the individual hero to the writer/artist squads for the most part. Justice League didn’t arrive in the first wave of DC’s The Fresh 52. DC waited a while to allow the reinvented characters create themselves known, which I think was a intelligent is fresh origin story for the Justice League is commendable. Like the Gardner F. Fox story that started the original team-up back in Brave & the Bold #28 in the 1950s. The menace then was, like Dardseid in this book, an otherworldly menace and featured beautiful much the same characters. Superman, Batman, Flash, Green Lantern, Wonder Woman, and Aquaman were all there, but the Martian Manhunter was replaced by Cyborg in this recent incarnation.I’m not even going to go into what’s been done to the Martian Manhunter in this revamped world. That’s one of the things I’m not particularly satisfied about. J’onn J’onzz was a favorite of mine when I was a kid. Don’t know why especially, but he was.I like this graphic novel. Lots of action, lots of characters, lots of really amazing dialogue. Batman and Green Lantern duking it out, then arguing is really cool. Both of those characters are well done. Aquaman, of course, is just freaking amazing, but I was familiar with the hero from those graphic novels I read (which is really amazing items and I can’t recommend it enough). Wonder Woman seemed a small thin character-wise, just not developed enough. Flash was beautiful much what I remember from Johns’s take on him in Rebirth and Flashpoint, and I was satisfied with him. Superman is just a cipher, really flat, and Victor Stone (Cyborg) was a sad sack who somehow translated into a sudden genius with all the replaced body parts.I had some issues with some of the story points, like Batman snatching Green Lantern’s ring away at one point (don’t think the ring would let itself to be stolen – vehicles have alarms on them, and they’re certainly not as sophisticated), and there was no reason for Batman to reveal his secret identity to GL when he did. Batman has always been the most secret identity conscious of all the heroes in my ctor’s relationship with his father is just too much of a downer in some respects. If this is what they’d always had between them, Victor would have given up long before now and gone his own way. And the whole curveball of throwing the alien hardware on Victor after his accident just seemed to be too easy. There was no true explanation that carried weight for me, just a, here’s your origin story. I prefer my Cyborg to be more cerebral than Victor seems to be here.But the story comes together in the war versus Darkseid and Apokolips. As I said, I enjoyed the action and the pacing. The book is a amazing read, but I think it’s best if you read some of the solo adventures of the heroes in this fresh globe before you dive into this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League Vol. 1: Origin (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    This was the first time I read a comic book in over 17 years. The success of the Dark Knight Trilogy, the up and coming Man of Steel, and Marvels shared universe I search myself feeling like a child again. I still have much of my old comic book collect at my moms house (which I passed on to my younger brothers but now they are in college). I obtain a kick out of explaining all the fresh comic book films to them (and anyone else lol) and telling them what is from the original cannons and what's added to obtain the average person to see these movies. With all the hype surround a Justice League film I decided to buy this book (after much research). I like the idea of the fresh 52 with the JL at the center. The banter between the heros is comical, especially Batman and Green Lantern. I like that the squad has the original players with the addition of Cyborg. I only really knew of him as a Teen Titian but I really like his addition. I would also have liked to see the Martian Manhunter but it was still a amazing book. I like how the story unfolds and I like how it takes a villain the magnitude of Darkseid to obtain them to unite. Makes it more believable. I can't imagine any other villain causing them to join forces. I will say that I would have preferred batman to hold his identity hidden. Batman is the most suspicious character in all of comics so for him to reveal he is Bruce Wayne to GL ( and GL to have never heard of him like we don't know who Bill Gates is or Tag Zuckerberg) of all people really wasn't believable. Maybe to Superman but I recall Batmans cowl also having traces of lead in it so that Superman couldn't see through it but I guess that doesn't apply anymore. Overall it was a amazing read and I would suggest anyone who read comics in the 80's/ early 90's begin with this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League Vol. 1: Origin (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    Just like its movie, Justice League: Battle I greatly enjoyed the storyline and some of the light humor that was found in the story. I also enjoyed they actually had Aquaman in the story. It was a nice prototypal of the characters for the most part with Batman, Aquaman and the Flash being some of the best parts. Also Wonder Woman was a small funny which is better than her later parts in this series for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League Vol. 1: Origin (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    First of all amazing read, really loved seeing the league come together for the very first time. That being said I had not read any of the characters origin stories, In fact I wanted to read Justice League first, and than see which characters story lines i wanted to follow. Even though I hadn't read their origin stories, it wasn't hard to figure out from context. For example, Green Lantern and The Flash had worked together before. Easy, easy to figure out, without having to read the entire story behind each hero :)BE WARNED. If you do wish to obtain into the Justice League story line (and I highly recommend you do), just be aware there are a few cross over happenings (Buying comics from JLA as well), and especially when purchasing the volumes, it becomes a challenge following the story. For example a volume is 4 issues. The cross over happening happens after the 3rd issue, but you already read the 4th so the timeline is fudged for a second. Really though if you have any questions, I have beautiful much asked them all on Yahoo Answers, and some very nice people happily directed me to the next comic in the story progression :)Oh and, they arrived nicely packaged, and actually the box that they bundled them in works nicely as a stand to shop them in :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League Vol. 1: Origin (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    Amazing. Literally couldn't place it down, read it in one go. I'm not a justice League purist so that maybe part of my praise. I've always been a huge batman fan, but until recently I never really got into any other dc characters. Superman: Birthright changed that. I always wondered, "what's batman's job? why is he here?" This book doesn't focus on batman, but it certainly answers that question. Batman is the strategist and voice of reason in the justice league. All these superhuman individuals have a helluva lot of ego, and batman keeps that all in check. It also really serves to bring the justice league a modern feel, making all these heroes feared by the general public(especially the government and military) and needing to prove themselves. Geoff Johns maybe the best comic book writer in the industry today. Between Justice League and making Aquaman a logical, famous character(a feat a lot of thought impossible given his ridicule in pop culture over the latest 20 years or so) Geoff Johns is perhaps the most important element of the fresh 52.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League Vol. 1: Origin (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    Before the fresh 52 I never read comics. I am a fan of the dc animated items (direct to video and television cartoons) but never a comic book reader. The fresh redesign of the characters was the first appeal to me as they modernized these classic heroes. Jim Lee's artwork is unbelievable top notch one of the best in the biz along with Geoff Johns the master at reinventing comic characters to fresh fans. Now the story is a very easy origin story for a superhero squad with an alien invasion but it serves the purpose introducing each character to the team. Now fans of dc pre-new 52 may search this story redundant as this story is mostly to introduce fresh fans to the justice league. Still this a amazing origin story for the greatest superhero squad in history that inspired marvel to make the avengers.4/5 - Amazing book for fresh fans and old fans of dc comics. Would like to see elements of this story be adapted for a Justice League movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League Vol. 4: The Grid (The New 52) (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    DC Has done a lot of redundant, mystifying publishing with the fresh 52 (I think I have Batman #17 in 5 various books) but this somehow manages to be the worst yet!For starters, there are only five problems here: 18-20 and 22-23 (21 is the conclusion of the Shazam arc so that's in the Shazam book) so that's not a lot of content. Secondly, the inclusion of 22 and 23 is essentially pointless here. These are part 1 and part 6 of the trinity battle crossover (the other 4 were in JLA and JL dark) so you're getting the beginning and ending of a long and complex story. I read all the other parts before reading JL 23 but I have to imagine that problem 23 will create no sense to someone who only reads these two issues. Moreover, what JL fan isn't going to wish to read the entire trinity battle arc??? Why is DC not asking these questions? This collection is just foolish and you shouldn't give DC your cash for it...So how's the actual content? It's beautiful entertaining but nothing special. Problems 18-20 revolve around the JL gettting some fresh members and lead into Trinity war. Tensions are high as Superman and Wonder Woman's relationship is keeping everyone on their toes. Meanwhile, an old villain shows up to the Justice League watchtower and the fresh members have to deal with him. A lot of what happens here is set up for Trinity for 22-23... Imagine if you bought a novel that had the first chapter and the latest chapter... Yah, this collection is dumb. Here's the trinity battle book: includes all 6 chapters of trinity battle and 5 additional tie-in issues. A much better value AND you obtain the entire arc! This leads directly into Forever Evil and is essentially a must-read for JL fans, purely for its epic this leaves you in a tough spot. If you wish to read trinity war, you'll probably wish to read problems 18-20 first as they introduce some threads that are continued in Trinity War. Sadly, if you pick up the trinity battle book and this one, that means you're only getting 3 fresh problems here for the price of a hardcover book. Of course, you could just buy those 3 problems digitally, but then you're going to have a hole in your JL collection between volumes 3 and ere's just no amazing solution here and that is inexcusable in my opinion. This senseless publishing really makes DC look like money-hoarders. They need to reward their devoted fans, not punish their wallets! DC easily could have included those 3 problems in a various book (Trinity Battle or JL vol 3) or place the whole 6-issue trinity battle arc in this book (as with JL 3 and Aquaman 3). Or, they could have had 2 various Trinity Battle collections: a standard with just the 6 problems and a premium with everything (including JL 18-20). Really, there are countless ways DC could have solved this issue but they chose not to. If you wish them to stop publishing cross-overs so incompetently, then don't buy this volume!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League Vol. 4: The Grid (The New 52) (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    The first three collected problems are basically three stand-alone one-shots. (JL #18 "The Grid", JL #19 "War Games", and the prologue to Trinity War; JL #20 "Secrets"). These problems are amazing in their own right; they feature amazing hero driven stories with a amazing share of action and mystery...But that's where it ends. The latest two problems of this book are the first and latest chapters of Trinity War. So it should go without saying that you should not read the latest two problems of this volume! (Unless you wish the ending of Trinity Battle to be spoiled), just read Trinity Battle separately. It should also be noted that Justice League of America Volume 1 (which is an perfect read) also contains Trinity Battle parts 3 and 4. And so I can only assume that Justice League Dark will also contain a couple chapters of Trinity War. It looks like DC has dispersed the Trinity Battle story into multiple tie-in books. Unnecessary. Just read Trinity Battle separately.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League Vol. 4: The Grid (The New 52) (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    This is more or less a prequel to The Trinity War. Probably more less. The first third of the book is a prequel to The Trinity War, and the rest is a barrage of excerpts from The Trinity Battle book. It might obtain messy and very jumpy for some who dont know the full story, but it gives you what you need to go on to Vol 5. But what you need might not be what you want; The Trinity Battle is the better book. I really think they should have just labeled The Trinity Battle vol. 4 and sold this as a prequel. They are essentially the same thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League Vol. 4: The Grid (The New 52) (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    I sincerely liked this comic. That because I read Trinity Battle afterwords though. The Grid is a prequel to Trinity Battle but, if you were to read it alone then it wouldn't be at its full potential

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League Vol. 4: The Grid (The New 52) (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    This collection of Justice League problems starts off being interesting enough. The League wants to expand its ranks and the title starts exploring other characters, then it escalates into the beginning of the Trinity War. Shortly after the action starts getting really good, there's a major jump to the end of the Trinity War, and the reader is sitting there having no clue what just happened or what is going on. There are fresh characters in the story without ever having been introduced, advancements of the characters we do know, even though we have no idea how they have happened or why, and lots of other confusion. To top it off, problem number 21 of the series is not even included in this collection, so technically Amazon's description of the collection is incorrect.And so is revealed the major flaw in collecting trade paperbacks/hardcovers and problem collections such as this. With all of the crossover happenings and multi title arcs in comics these days, you often cannot read an entire storyline without being suckered into picking up multiple titles, and the publishers don't care enough to piece these books together in a method that makes sense for everyone. Unfortunately, casual readers such as I, who are always a few months behind on these books and only wish to hold up with a few titles through hardcovers and paperbacks, suffer from this shortcoming of the publishers.If you collect and read these books hoping to obtain a amazing JL story out of this volume, don't bother. If you wish to read a complete story, you will have to look elsewhere, such as the Trinity Battle collection or the JLA trades. Otherwise, you will end up like me, who is just about ready to give up on reading comics altogether because the publishers create it so difficult to hold up with titles unless you actually purchase the titles e bottom line: if you are a trade reader, this book alone is a waste of cash unless you are willing to buy the companion trades to obtain the rest of the story you are missing between the covers of this volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League Vol. 4: The Grid (The New 52) (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    I'll test and create this short.I haven't read comics all my life until the latest 6 months or so. Being a 30 some year old I much preferred the huge budget films and the smaller scale DCU animated movies. But I started reading comics because of those animated films and know quite a bit of the DC universe now but hardly an expert.I really enjoyed the first 3 volumes of "The Fresh 52" Justice League. The first for the amazing Jim Lee art, the second for the evolving relationships between the charcters, and the third for making Aquaman less lame than usual...lol.And this forth volume starts off amazing with the JL looking to bring in fresh members. Without giving away spoilers let's just say the "big surprise" or twist is super lame and rehashed. Not reading comics for long even *I* know this has been done before in various ter investing some time with the fresh Justice League, I'm kind of disappointed with the method it all turns out. I'm still interested to read Forever Evil and the next JL volume 5 but I have a beautiful amazing idea what to expect. Don't obtain me wrong, it was still a amazing and entertaining read but the conclusion was if you're a longtime comic reader you've probably seen this before. Either method if you've read Justice League up to this point you might as well check this out and decide for yourself

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League Vol. 4: The Grid (The New 52) (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    While this is only one third of an arc containing all three justice leagues, it gives you the exact amount you need, and the crossover it skips sucked anyway. It was probably the only one of the three titles that is stand alone, and sets up dc's best happening since blackest night, forever evil. I liked the twists and turns, and even the rotating artists in the despero problem where all amazing and brought various styles, rotating artists not being a huge problem for me. Especially if you wish to read forever evil, pick up this book and vol 5 along with it, and it makes a amazing set.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League Vol. 4: The Grid (The New 52) (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    What an perfect read, what I really like about this story is that it's not one of those cookie cutter same stories recycled from another series, I have fun the art and was really pulled into the story! After volume for I jumped online to grab volume five to finish the storyline. It also ties into things that were mentioned in volume One and two which obviously shows a more complicated story line then some stories out there

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League Vol. 4: The Grid (The New 52) (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    I purchased this along with volume 3 to complete my Fresh 52 Justice League collection. However, it does not contain Shazam! back-ups, or JL 21 (the finale to Shazam!). There are 2 main stories in this volume, one about the JL recruiting fresh members, and Trinity War. The first story is a amazing one, in which you meet fresh characters, then see how they work together without the JL. However, because Trinity Battle is a crossover with the JLA and JL Dark, you only obtain parts 1 and 6 of 6 in this collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League Vol. 4: The Grid (The New 52) (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    Came as advertised and really satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League (2011-2016) Vol. 7: Darkseid War (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    Darkseid Battle is the latest hurrah of author Geoff Johns and artist Jason Fabok on the Justice League title. Both are renown for their talents in their respective jobs and are among the top performers in current comic book work. As a loyal follower of The Fresh 52 Justice League, my hopes for this culmination from Fabok and Johns were set extremely high, and yours should be, e art is simply amazing. Justice League volume 6 (the previous installment) saw the sampling of several artists, with talent ranging from mediocre to outstanding. Fabok's work was the highlight of volume 6, even surpassing the surprisingly watered-down Ivan Reis work. Fabok handles all of the main story and the majority of the prologue. Having his expertise featured as the standard for this arc creates a metaphorical glow around his pages. Sure, some of his faces look overly stoic, but when the story centers around a cast of senior Justice League members, it fits. Jim Lee penciled the intro, a pleasant surprise, but his work didn't keep its usual luster with the next page featuring the cover of this book. If I haven't created it clear, Fabok is outstanding. The Justice League is no put for amateur hour in terms of art, and Fabok struts his items like almost no e writing is, likewise, fitting of a title as necessary as Justice League. However, the story was a bit disappointing when looked at from a collected-issue format. The past volumes of Justice League can be read as a self-contained story, with the only exception being volume 5, which served as a sort of anthology for Forever Evil. Even volume 4, which ended on a major cliff-hanger, had a main arc tied up. That is not the case here. I'm glad Part 1 was included in the title, because this is not even remotely close to a full story. They little cliff hangers left in volume 6 are resolved almost too quickly. This entire collection feels like a set up for greater things to ever, the most disappointing aspect of the writing is the actual confrontation between the Anti-Monitor and Darkseid. Without going into detail, the Anti-Monitor arrives fairly early on in the story, with Darkseid not even meeting his opponent until the second-to-last page of the second-to-last chapter. The latest problem features the war between the two adversaries, but only briefly. Much of the problem shows what's event elsewhere as Anti-Monitor and Darkseid are duking it out. There's a solid two pages of fighting between the two that is absolutely stunning, but it's only two pages. Yes, it's necessary to shine the spotlight on other characters in this title, but what could possibly be more necessary that Darkseid and the Anti-Monitor, two of DC's largest villains, fighting for dominance? When Darkseid's forces were introduced method back in volume 1, his armies were fought over the course of several issues. Here, their conflict lasts mere pages. The story-telling is fantastic, but the balancing feels off. The book is called Darkseid War, not Batman and Green Lantern's wild Mobius chair adventure. With the title, I thought we would obtain to see a titanic struggle between titans of evil in detail, not just the highlights.Overall, this is one of the best arcs of the Justice League, don't allow all my complaining fool you. I'm sure that once the arc can be read in its entirety, it will be more satisfying. It's related to the latest two Harry Potter movies, where the first part is almost all set-up, and the second act being all pay-offs. The art is outstanding, as is the writing, plain and simple. This has been a story that has been building for some time, and Jason Fabok and Geoff Johns are the right men for the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League (2011-2016) Vol. 7: Darkseid War (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    Finishes one story Arc only to set up the next story Arc of the DC universe. Can't wait to read the follow up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League (2011-2016) Vol. 7: Darkseid War (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    Amazing novel!!!! Thank you so very much!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League (2011-2016) Vol. 7: Darkseid War (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    I love Comics

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League (2011-2016) Vol. 7: Darkseid War (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    No comments

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League (2011-2016) Vol. 7: Darkseid War (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    I like this story. The book art is great. Waiting for part 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League (2011-2016) Vol. 7: Darkseid War (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League (2011-2016) Vol. 7: Darkseid War (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    all amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League (2011-2016) Vol. 7: Darkseid War (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    Darkseid v. the Antimonitor, very grand in scale. Beautiful refreshing to see Wonder Woman take the narrative. Will wait until part 2 before giving my ultimate verdict.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League (2011-2016) Vol. 7: Darkseid War (Justice League Graphic Novel) review [Book]  2017-11-19 18:1

    I really wanted to love this one. It’s been since July of latest year that we got a fresh Justice League volume and I was beautiful psyched about the Darkseid versus Anti-Monitor battle but so far it has not lived up to my expectations. The first issue may be that DC just finished a heavy two year Darkseid story arc in the Earth-2 comics culminating with Earths End so this story arc has a bit of a “too soon” feel. I’m also confused with how this story fits in with the DCU. My understanding was that unlike most of the other DCU characters Darkseid lives outside the Multiverse (i.e. there is only one), so my assumption was there was only one Apokolips and one set of Fresh Gods. Imagine my surprise when Steppenwolf appeared despite clearly dying in the happenings of Earth-2. In fact there is no mention of the several years long happenings of Earth-2. For a book that references continuity going all the method back to Crisis on Infinite Earths it seems surprisingly ignorant of latest e Anti-Monitor has gone through visual alterations over the years but retained a certain distinctive look. Not so this time around. His iconic look has morphed into something more generic and now he’s being referred to by Metron and others as Mobius. This is a bit confusing since Metron rides on his Mobius chair and this is the first time I’ve heard of the Anti-Monitor being referred to by a various name. We obtain a fresh backstory for “Mobius” that I don’t think improves the character. The Anti-Monitor also seems diminished. Putting on my nerd hat, Darkseid has generally been shown to be around Superman’s level of power and in a one on one war they are fairly evenly matched. On the other hand the Anti-Monitor has been shown to be far more strong than the mightiest character of Earth so having Darkseid go toe to toe seems incongruous with what we’ve seen in the past. The Anti-Monitor is a hero that should be used carefully and sparingly and no hero should be capable of manipulating him. Sorry, did I call him Anti-Monitor? I mean Mobius.Putting aside continuity problems or nerdy nit picking my largest problem is with the overall tone, it’s very dour and bleak. There is nary a moment of levity and this is the kind of items hurting DC in its struggle versus Marvel. It’s one thing to have a serious, dark story but without any mixture of fun the story can be depressing. Geoff Johns is amazing at producing memorable moments in his stories and Darkseid Battle is no exception. My largest reason for disliking Trinity Battle was that it was both dour AND lacking in those ‘DAAAAMN!’ moments. I won’t spoil any of the amazing moments but you’ll know them when you see them. Some people may disagree but I felt like Infinite Crisis was a much better balance of darkness and fun and by fun I don’t necessarily mean humor. Using brooding expository dialogue told in first person inner monologue is not a fun method to tell a is is just the first of two volumes but so far I’d place this story arc higher than Trinity Battle but below Forever Evil. It has a huge happening feel and some unbelievable visuals by a slew of artists including Jason Fabok who’s getting top billing. I’m a sucker for stories that tie into the continuing DC story arc stretching back to Crisis on Infinite Earths and Darkseid Battle clearly establishes itself as a fresh piece to the arc but so far it’s definitely not the high point. Nor is it the lowest point. Much of it will depend on how Johns finishes off the story. It’s possible that part two brings the house down but regardless I hope they ditch the fresh look of the Anti-Monitor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League (2018-) #1 review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:1

    Amazing read...I was ready to read more. It's an I'm so glad that J'onn is back. Hope he found his purpose with the league. This book reminded me of the animated series which created it even more interesting to read. I'm excited to see what's going to happen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Urban Justice: Vigilante Justice Series 2 with Jack Lamburt review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    I love John Etzil's style of writing. It's smooth moving, no lags and it keeps your interest, especially having the same sort of warped sense of humor as I have. The action can be leisurely or at a quick pace to hold up with the scene. I sometimes have a glitch when resolving his moral compass or lack thereof. But one thing is for sure-there's no method you could read one of his books and not have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Urban Justice: Vigilante Justice Series 2 with Jack Lamburt review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    I loved this book. Tho in spots it was predictable, in just as a lot of locations it wasn't. It kept me interested to see how the characters could possibly obtain out of the situation they found themselves in. I found myself thinking how simple it was to hate the villain and search a character that is less than excellent but likeable anyway. This is my second book by this author, and in both books the body count is beautiful high. If you are looking for a feel amazing book with roses and hearts and hand holding while walking on the beach this is not the book for you. Pass it by.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Urban Justice: Vigilante Justice Series 2 with Jack Lamburt review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    I was reading away with thinking this was a serious story....it is, but there are times in the boo that had me laughing so hard I couldn't stop. My daughter wanted to know what was so funny, so I allow her read the part I was laughing about. She said, " What are you reading....I wish it when you're done.". That's a large compliment to the author because she doesn't like to read....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Urban Justice: Vigilante Justice Series 2 with Jack Lamburt review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    Love these books.......Interesting read...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Urban Justice: Vigilante Justice Series 2 with Jack Lamburt review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    Amazing escapism rolled into multi genre tall tale. Humor poked at FBI while little city sherif takes care of rural American city folks. NSA, CIA and vigilante background leads to a amazing chuckle and pleasant read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Urban Justice: Vigilante Justice Series 2 with Jack Lamburt review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    Amazing quick paced story that you just won't wish to place down. If you like shoot'em ups ,this is for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Urban Justice: Vigilante Justice Series 2 with Jack Lamburt review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    I love the action and the humor. Difficult for me to place down from begin to finish.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Urban Justice: Vigilante Justice Series 2 with Jack Lamburt review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    Dozens of action. Amazing book. Love the introduction of Frankie! Will there be a Book 3 soon? This series needs to continue!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Urban Justice: Vigilante Justice Series 2 with Jack Lamburt review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    Alright. Readable. Directed at a more immature audience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Urban Justice: Vigilante Justice Series 2 with Jack Lamburt review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    Amazing Read !!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAW EDGES: a Renegade Justice Thriller (Renegade Justice Thrillers Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    Very amazing book and quick moving and holds your interest thru the whole book. Like this Author a lot, like all books by this Author

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAW EDGES: a Renegade Justice Thriller (Renegade Justice Thrillers Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    You gotta love CJ Lyons books. Read one and you will definitely wish to read more!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAW EDGES: a Renegade Justice Thriller (Renegade Justice Thrillers Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    Amazing story, Morgan hero again shows us love can change people. What psychiatric can't do, but caring, loving person can. With her father, she hunted, tortured and killed, but amazing fresh future might be ahead of her.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAW EDGES: a Renegade Justice Thriller (Renegade Justice Thrillers Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    Well worth reading and in typical CJ Lyons edge of the seat mystery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAW EDGES: a Renegade Justice Thriller (Renegade Justice Thrillers Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    The story was suspenseful and enjoyable. You don't have to read book 1 but it helps. The characters are believable, the plot builds dramatically .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAW EDGES: a Renegade Justice Thriller (Renegade Justice Thrillers Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    Love the renegade justice thrillers Morgan is a amazing hero that shows love can change people and poor parenting can warp young minds

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAW EDGES: a Renegade Justice Thriller (Renegade Justice Thrillers Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    CJ Lyons has become one of my favorites!!! The Lucy and Morgan books are at the top of my list and i preorder as soon as they are available. Do yourself a favor obtain hooked on her books like i have. I promise you won't regret it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAW EDGES: a Renegade Justice Thriller (Renegade Justice Thrillers Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    An amazing book from CJ Lyons . Never disappoints. Can't wait for the next book in the Renegade series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAW EDGES: a Renegade Justice Thriller (Renegade Justice Thrillers Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    Another terrific thriller from CJ Lyons. I love the flow of the book, very quick paced. I have problem putting it down once I start. Looking forward to the next one in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RAW EDGES: a Renegade Justice Thriller (Renegade Justice Thrillers Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-30 18:0

    can't wait for the next installment..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League (2011-2016) Vol. 8: Darkseid War Part 2 review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    The huge changes that happen in the previous volume here disappear like a dream we forget after some mins awake. I am glad to have purchased it when it had a amazing discount. Perhaps an elseworld had been better suited for this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League (2011-2016) Vol. 8: Darkseid War Part 2 review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    This is the concluding chapter for Geoff Johns' time on the Justice League for the foreseeable future. As such, this review is going to be a bit longer, so bear with me. Throughout all the League's adventures, Darkseid has always been called back to in some method or another. Even if it was in a single panel, Darkseid's face was shown or his name was spoken, reminding the reader of his importance. Part One began Johns' final arc for the Justice League and, while perhaps not a amazing standalone, gave us the return of Darkseid, and his conflict with the Anti-Monitor. Part One set the expectations high, and as the penultimate chapter of Johns' JL, your expectations should be likewise highly set for Darkseid Battle Part fore I go any further, there are some minor spoilers, but nothing earth-shattering. The writing is solid. Not Johns' best work, but generally satisfying. However, certain plot points feel unnatural and unnecessarily ambiguous. The Justice League title has always been able to stand alone, and when certain characters are missing, it is usually referenced. The same goes for major plot points that occurred outside this title. This seems to have been completely disregarded in this book. There are several small hero tweaks that seem strange when considering previous Justice League stories. For example, Superman and Wonder Woman's relationship was introduced in this title, by Johns. At the time, it was a beautiful huge deal. It was especially addressed in volumes three and four. In this story, Wonder Woman only says that she's not in love with Superman, and that they are only 'more than friends.' People who follow the WW/SM title probably won't be shocked, but I had no idea what the basis was for this shift in tone. Cyborg, likewise, received a fresh make batter in his own title, and is shown here with his fresh digs. There is, however, not even a single line of dialogue recognizing this. He just goes form problem 1 having his 'classic' look to his fresh one. While it looks good, it's a bit off putting to see it unannounced. Aquaman's absence is still unexplained here. There are other cases, but those are some of the most for the main course, the story itself is satisfactory. It stays beautiful linear despite the wide breadth of characters (not an simple job) and the pacing is perfect most of the time. The dialogue is entertaining, and the story itself is genuinely engaging. The Anti-Monitor is written differently, and yet is a familiar foe. Older characters are brought back and given time to shine. It reads well, the problem is what was written, not milar to Forever Evil, the conclusion seems awesome at first, but upon 24 hours of giving it time to process, doesn't seem quite as epic. Like Forever Evil, a lot happens in the conclusion, but doesn't flow the most organically. It sometimes feels as if something happens because it required to happen for the plot, not as 'natural' flow of the story. My final comparison to Forever Evil is that Darkseid Battle also ends with several cliffhangers. While it can be expected for a comic book collection to do so, it seemed a bit excessive. A few plot info from prior adventures Johns claimed would be revealed never are (i.e. why Batman was so easily able to connect to WW in FE with her lasso). There are some deaths, but they don't feel conclusive, merely teasers for future events. There is one particular happening near the end with Batman that had the potential to be epic (even though it would be more limelight on Batman) but is awkwardly dropped with a sputter. A lot of Fresh 52 titles ended with 52 issues, but JL did not. I feel like one of those problems would have been well suited here. With Rebirth getting as close to a clean begin as you can without rebooting, I was hoping volume 8 would be more concluding than it e art is amazing. Manapul starts the volume, and it is a refreshing change-up that looks neat and vibrant. Fabok's work is some of his best ever; he delivers in every panel of every page. His detail is meticulous and figures captivating. If the story doesn't do it for you, the art certainly will. It flows together so perfectly, and it is readily apparent that he gave it his all through the very end. He, likewise, is departing the Justice League title, and his legacy sets a precedent for the art readers deserve for the most prominent of DC's the end, it was beautiful close to what I wanted. There is a lot that happens in this story, and it has legitimate repercussions on several characters moving forward. I only want that for every respond we get, three more questions didn't appear. If you were wondering it the Justice League supplementary JL Power of the Gods title is necessary, I can say it is not. I did not purchase it, and while certain characters change with small explanation, the items that matters is addressed here. Would it help? Sure, but it's not crucial. As this is the latest of Johns' Justice League, it reflects both his strengths and weaknesses as a writer. He writes the characters well and crafts a neat story, but his incessant need to tease future plots can leave a story feeling unintentionally incomplete.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League (2011-2016) Vol. 8: Darkseid War Part 2 review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    They really threw everything they had this. It's so stuffed with subplots that you just obtain lost. The story keeps progressing rapidly with powers out of no where. In some five pages, 6 characters become gods spontaneously and simultaneously. Nevertheless, works as filler / prequel for Rebirth.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League (2011-2016) Vol. 8: Darkseid War Part 2 review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    The ending was a allow down, it only set up for rebirth and didn't tie up all the goodness that had happened. I can't say it was a poor thing since rebirth is so good. Johns can pen an perfect story with amazing build up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League (2011-2016) Vol. 8: Darkseid War Part 2 review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    amazing book. DC is the King when it comes to stories

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League (2011-2016) Vol. 8: Darkseid War Part 2 review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    Arrived as shown

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League (2011-2016) Vol. 8: Darkseid War Part 2 review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League (2011-2016) Vol. 8: Darkseid War Part 2 review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    A amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League (2011-2016) Vol. 8: Darkseid War Part 2 review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    An awesome read. Highly recommended this comic book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League (2011-2016) Vol. 8: Darkseid War Part 2 review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    Amazing dc story. Art work is stupendous. A amazing ending for fresh 52

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League VR: The Complete Experience review [App]  2017-12-7 21:0

    Amazing idea, maybe a bit rushed in the execution glitchy and a couple of the controls didn't work great. 6 android games in one to an extent though which was cool just none polished enough to wish to replay unfortunately. Doesn't save also which is annoying, finished most then had to quit so unsure what happens after you pass the 6 heroes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League/Power Rangers (2017) #1 review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    This is a beautiful fun and beautiful cool comic. Its an odd idea to crossover DC characters like Batman and Superman with the Power Rangers but how they crossover where the power rangers are within the DC multiverse is cool,interesting and makes more sense. And just about everything in this first comic/issue is cool and if you're a fan of both Power Rangers and the Justice League, you'll have fun this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League/Power Rangers (2017) #1 review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Can't wait to obtain more

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League/Power Rangers (2017) #1 review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Bomb begin to what I hope is going to be a amazing story. Can't wait for book 2 to come out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League/Power Rangers (2017) #1 review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Power ranger and The JLB look like a amazing war who will victory one of the best comic of all time in my a opinion a amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League/Power Rangers (2017) #1 review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    I want that a small more thought was given to how the two groups meet up. Without spoiling it, its a beautiful generic and there were so a lot of better possibilities.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League/Power Rangers (2017) #1 review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Definitely off beat, but a fun read for fans of The Power Rangers or The Justice League. 1 of 4 down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice Burning (Darren Street Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    I've read all his books up to date. I have fun the tone and writing. Kept me turning pages until it was over. Waiting for the next one, Scott.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice Burning (Darren Street Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    I have read all of Scott's books and I have enjoyed them. His plots are diverse so I am always intrigued to figure them out. I hope he has a fresh book out soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice Burning (Darren Street Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    Not at all what I was expecting! It was a amazing read. I couldn't place it down. I can't wait to read the next Scott Pratt book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice Burning (Darren Street Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    Attorney Darren created his issue disappear with a loud bang or two even Granny Tipton’s pig helped a time or two.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice Burning (Darren Street Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    well, if you think Darren road went of the rails in Book 1, obtain ready for Book 2. This is a amazing fast read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice Burning (Darren Street Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    Amazing story line and alot of suspense. I couldn't place it down. Really enjoyed this book. I would recommend this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice Burning (Darren Street Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    It was a very amazing book - kept my attention from the beginning. I would have given it a 5-star but I was a small dissapointed at the end. I kind of felt left hanging....did he every marry her and did she have their child? What was next for him?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice Burning (Darren Street Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    Good, simple reading...I did not read the 1st book in this series but easily picked up the preceding background from references in this book. Beautiful amazing hero development and, although gory, a amazing story that is quick paced.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice Burning (Darren Street Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    One of my favorite authors. I search his novels simple to read and follow. Plots are interesting and various then most.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice Burning (Darren Street Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    Just when you think Of arts books can't obtain more inviting read, he gives us another!! Can't wait for the next one!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Truth Be Told (Rogue Justice Novella Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    Another champion from duo Melinda Leigh and Kendra Elliot!Conclusion to Rogue Justice Novellas, Truth be Told was told from Stevie and Zane Duncan. For long time readers like me, yes, they’ve married, and now we got glimpses of their marital life. Chief of Police and his deputy in a little city of e story picked up right after the end of Twisted Truth. It started with a bang, figuratively. While the police force of Solitude tried to place together pieces of clues, I actually had managed to place two and two together, and correctly guessed the culprit(s). However, the story of them got to the conclusion was very intriguing, and I just couldn’t place the book down. It was that good. There was development so shocking that threw me out at the beginning, and twists and turns along the ong with the mystery and suspense that I loved so, the solid romance between Zane and Stevie, and the solid family value of the Taylor guild were the other things that kept me coming back for more of these extraordinary novellas. These novellas were the best ones.I was provided a complementary copy by the author / publisher through NetGalley, but this in no method influenced my thoughts or opinions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Truth Be Told (Rogue Justice Novella Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    Truth Be Told wraps up the thrilling story started in Twisted Truth. Another sensational opening that contains two FBI agents murdered and the young boy who went through so much in the first, being being missing again.Police Chief Zane Duncan and his wife Stevie are in charge of the case of the murdered FBI agents and the missing boy as the whole city of Solitude is chop off from the outside globe due to flooding. They realize that the assassin or assassins are also stuck somewhere within Solitude and race versus time to search the boy as clues are revealed as to who all the poor guys are and the why's...This series at its core has always been about the Taylor's. Two sister, Stevie and Carly, and their family. It was amazing to see momma Patsy obtain a potential love interest and their brother Bruce finally getting serious and now a rookie with the sheriff's department.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Truth Be Told (Rogue Justice Novella Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    This is the 2nd novella in the Rogue Justice series. It could be read alone but I would suggest reading both in order. The city of Solitude is chop off from the outside globe by flooding. There is a missing boy and 2 dead FBI agents. The assassin or assassins are also trapped by the flooding. The local police can’t call for support and it is a race versus time to search the missing boy, hopefully is is a amazing mystery book that will keep your interest from beginning to end. Kendra has become a must read for me since her first book and she delivers on this one. This is a amazing 2 book series that I would recommend to readers. Thank you to Montlake and net galley for an advanced readers copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Truth Be Told (Rogue Justice Novella Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    To the recent Rogue River doubles. Even though each mark squad episode of this series is "stand alone", it truly makes a difference if you haven't read the previous sets. Kendra Elliot and Melinda Leigh are both perfect writers separately, but together they create Solitude, Oregon come alive. These two stories are the best yet. Amazing suspense, unexpected twists and, of course, more romance. I can hardly wait for the more of the Taylor clans story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Truth Be Told (Rogue Justice Novella Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    Amazing book can't wait to read the next one . Love this exciting & caring family ,I just can't place these books down .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Truth Be Told (Rogue Justice Novella Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    Truth Be Told by bestselling author Kendra Elliot is the second book in the exciting fresh Rogue Justice series. A gripping, chilling, suspense that's a definite must read! This story is a continuation of book #1, Twisted Truth by Melinda Leigh, and things are definitely heating up. Zane and Stevie, now finally married (yay!!), obtain called out to a double murder stage that happens to be the FBI agents that had been working the case since the beginning, and brought Liam's uncle to reunite with him. Obviously something poor happened to end up with the agents murdered, but now the largest concern was where were Liam and his uncle? This was a unbelievable story full of non-stop action, mystery, suspense, as well as a lot of twists and turns that will capture you from beginning to end. I would definitely suggest that you read book #1 prior to this so you'll have the full story. Although this could be read as a stand alone since it has enough info from the previous book to ensure that you have a amazing understanding of what's going on. I absolutely love this series, and all of the books written by this awesome writing duo. If you haven't already read the previous series, I would recommend that you do. It's not important to understand this one, but if you wish a better understanding of the characters, as well as their backgrounds, that would be a amazing put to start. They're all unbelievable stories, and the authors create it feel like you're visiting old mates with each book read. I strongly recommend this book, series, and exceptional author. I have voluntarily reviewed this arc provided by the publisher via NetGalley.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Truth Be Told (Rogue Justice Novella Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    This second book in the Rogue Justice series is an perfect murder, mystery story. It is suspenseful and exciting. Even though it melds perfectly with book one (Twisted Truth by Melinda Leigh,) it can just as easily be read as a stand-alone. It is a thrilling story of a missing boy, murdered FBI agents and a assassin loose in a city isolated by rising floodwater.  As with the other Rogue series’, the Taylor family remain the core characters, concentration more on Stevie and Zane in this story. I love these two characters; they are not excellent and they work hard to search balance in both their home and work life. They are relatable and you wish them to succeed. I really enjoyed the intrigue, suspense, double crossing and revelations in this story, there was never a dull moment and it kept my attention right to the end.  I received an ARC from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. This in no method influenced my opinion or review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Truth Be Told (Rogue Justice Novella Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    I'm a huge fan of the Rogue River novella series that is written by Melinda Leigh and Kendra Elliot. Each author writes alternate novellas in the series.'Truth be told' is the second book in the 'Rogue Justice' series and written by Kendra Elliot. It provides a conclusion to the storyline of the double murder and the kid witness.While I did have fun 'Truth be told' I thought it became a bit convoluted. Trying to hold track of who the poor guy was, and the double crossing all became a bit much. I think the book would have been better if things had been a bit smoother.But otherwise another amazing addition to the Rogue River series. I hope Melinda Leigh and Kendra Elliot continue writing more novellas in the future.**ARC provided by NetGalley in exchange for an honest review**

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Truth Be Told (Rogue Justice Novella Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    TRUTH BE TOLD by Kendra Elliot # 2. In "Rogue Justice" seriesStevie flipping begin the wallet, they were FBI agents, escorting a 6 year old boy and his uncle home. Floodwaters, the bridge collapsed, city is now chop off. Where could assassin be, and were the boy and uncle safe. A city now had multiple dead bodies and missing people. What all would a father do to obtain his son back, murder? The more Zane and Stevie look, it involved a business deal and blackmail. Amazing plot, with a lot of tension, as the floodwaters threaten them, and lives. Readers will definitely wish to read this. Given ARC by Net Galley for my voluntary review and my honest opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Truth Be Told (Rogue Justice Novella Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:0

    Unbelievable conclusion! Gun fights, ex military guys, missing persons and the biggest storm floods the town. Zane and Stevie create a amazing squad and manage to place everything to rights. You must read Twisted Truth first or the craziness won't create sense. Both novellas could be read in a day, very fast and suspenseful. Always love a book that keeps me on the edge and give me a bit of warm fuzzies. My copy came from Netgalley and my review written voluntarily.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League (2016-) Vol. 1: The Extinction Machines review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Trust and hope are back to DC. Hold it that way. This story points to a future that makes justice to these heroes origins.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League (2016-) Vol. 1: The Extinction Machines review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Kind of a boring first chapter of Rebirth that doesn't really explain what the hell is going on or why it's over already.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League (2016-) Vol. 1: The Extinction Machines review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    amazing/awesome/sensational/spectacular

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League (2016-) Vol. 1: The Extinction Machines review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Like the fresh Justice League Rebirth!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League (2016-) Vol. 1: The Extinction Machines review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Poor writing. All action, No character. Plot was thin. Justice league has to save the world, but this just felt dialed in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League (2016-) Vol. 1: The Extinction Machines review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    I received a copy of this graphic novel/comic from the publisher (DC) through Netgalley in exchange for an honest ry interesting story line. Surreal almost at times. The artwork was imaginative and blended well with the prose. Really enjoyed this title and would be interested in reading the next in this early comics have moved beyond the concept of a story revolving around one huge war and address larger themes like environmental problems and human psychology. Even Superman has limits, both physical and emotional.Well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League (2016-) Vol. 1: The Extinction Machines review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Loving everything event with rebirth!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League (2016-) Vol. 1: The Extinction Machines review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Nice art

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League (2016-) Vol. 1: The Extinction Machines review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Came as advertised and really satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League (2016-) Vol. 1: The Extinction Machines review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Amazing read Amazing art

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Justice League vs. Suicide Squad (2016-2017) review [Book]  2017-11-24 18:1

    Fyi, this book is compiled in reading order...not by title.(Unlike a lot of these types of books).\\I loved reading this book. Its not excellent of course, its impossible to do every single hero justice when you're dealing with this many. However, if you embrace the core idea themes and ideas of this story its intense!

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter