Kardia' Reviews & Opinions


Submit Kardia' review or read customer reviews:

40 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    Was in rapid a. Fib and atrial tach. For 6 hrs on and off, by the time I ended in ED, it broke. I showed the Doctors the EKG's they were impressed and I was kept overnight for observation and monitoring and was started on antiarrytmic medication. I'm glad I have this devise. Anyone I present it to, they say will obtain one for them or their family members. Thank you, I feel much better now. I want I knew about Kardia before. But as the saying goes better later then never.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    I have Afib. I really like the fact that I can monitor any changes or no changes. My doctors like it also. My conversion has just failed...ya I can see that. I even bought the premium for the next year which should prove interesting. Got Afib...get this! Well it's been a year! Kardia has seen me through a cardio ablation, and another conversion. I chech my ECG twice a day. My Kardia has kept my doctors and me informed and up to date. What a hobby?!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    I wasn't feeling well latest night and used the application and tool. I verified my fear of being in A Fib. I sent the reading to my Dr.s email. He contacted me and will visit with him on Monday. This can be a lifesaving tool!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Kardia' or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Kardia' video reviews and related movies:

    See Kardia Mobile Review - ECG (EKG) Machine - smartphone connected on youtube.

     related image

    See Atrial Fibrillation and Hyperkalemia detection by the Kardia device on youtube.

     related image

    See KardiaRetroGamer on youtube.

     related image

    See How to interpret your own Kardia recordings on youtube.

     related image

    See Kardia Mobile by AliveCor | ECG in your pocket on youtube.

     related image

    See AliveCor CEO on Kardia vs. Apple Watch competition on youtube.

     related image

    See Θέμης Αδαμαντίδης - Στην Καρδιά | Themis Adamantidis (Official Lyric Video HQ) on youtube.

     related image

    See SENIDAH - KARDIA (LYRICS VIDEO) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    wife bought it, checked my heart and had atrial, went to Dr. they hospitalized me and shocked my heart. checked me rate 6 days later and heart was in A-fib again. re-admitted and shocked again. would not have knew without Kardia.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    Not compatible with some devices unless the primary models. Allows an install while still not compatible. When you enter notes from the results page, and save them, they disappear in the history. When I reported this to tech support, they said my device is not supported... Why did they sell me a subscription and then tell me it's not compatible? I pay for it, it should work! Samsung Galaxy S9+ Android device 8.0

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    my wife and i have afib histories. when we see the don we just pull up the history so he can see the frequency and create any adjustments to our Rx if required

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    Nearly all of my EKG ratings are labeled as 'Unclassified' even though my heart rate and other information is within Kardia's specified ranges. So I don't know if I can trust it to accurately indicate an "AFIB" EKG rating. Kardia Help only copied and sent the FAQ text to explain this. So basically I just have fancy charts to present my doctor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    Yes it will provide an EKG and heart rate. The label they provide is not very specific. I already know I have "possible afib" before I take the EKG, so that label isn't very helpful. I have to either send to my doctor or pay a fee to have it analyzed by them. I can't send it directly to my doctor either. I have to download first and send it as an attachment via their portal, which only accepts jpeg and png. The heart rate is usually higher than my BP cuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    My Kardia application allows me to monitor my Paroxysmal AFIB . I have had this issue for about 2 years and it gives me peace of mind to be able to monitor it. What I now realize is that sometimes when I feel weird or more tired than I should, I can check my ekg and determine whether I am in normal sinus rhythm or atrial fibrillation. It also allows me to chronicle my symptoms with actual ekg's to better support my Cardiologists and Electrophysiologists determine how to best treat me. Dr. Tom Fulton

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    I was able to understand an episode of symptoms I believed might be a heart attack but turned out to be aFib. My cardiologist then place me on a 2 week monitor to confirm. I am glad I can obtain a reading while symptoms are in progress.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    This application combined with the AliveCor private EKG device have created monitoring my AFib simple. My cardiologist recommend this for me because i did not wish the hassle of wearing a continuous monitor. It allowed me to capture multiple instances of AFib and even showed that I was also experiencing flutter. The application created it easy to send everyday EKGs to my Cardiologist. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    love this app. I had a silent heart attack that was found on ECG at my annual physical. that scared me. I thought I was very healthy. I was not overweight., had low blood pressure, and regularly hopped on my bike to ride to town. I am now on appropriate meds, exercise, watch what I eat, and Check My Heart, regularly. it is very comforting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    amazing application for a single lead ekg...need to buy the subscription to save EKgs or effectively send the ekg to your cardiologist. The application is limited in that it detects a normal rythmn, afib, or a rythmn that is outside of the app's algorithm, so unable to detect ventricular abnormalities. It just does not have the leads to detect them. Documentation is scarce.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    Amazing app. however for a device that is used for health heart issues I would be curious as to why anyone would have to pay for the first year after spending over 100.00 dollars for the medical device. your first year subscription for the cloud should have been free.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    Amazing app. Shame it only picks up afib and no other arrhythmias. Needs development to pick up other arrhythmias etc. Would be amazing if kardia developed a 12 lead device or something more in-depth.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    I bought this application and attachment for £100 approximately. It seems to do a decent enough job. What i didnt realise is it costs £10 a month!! to save your own data. Come on Kardia, really !!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    Excellent for my situation, which involves new-onset paroxysmal atrial fib that is seldom recorded on in-office tracings. I've been able to document that the phenomenon is truly paroxysmal (random), as opposed to precipitant-related (e.g., emotional stress, exercise, caffeine, alcohol, etc.). I'm on anticoagulants, of course, but so far have been able to avoid, e.g., beta blockers. Thanks, Kardia!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    Predominance of "unclassified" results prompting you to spend $9.99 to search out nothing. Will stay with 4 star for accurately diagnosing my Afib. Showed my doctor the unclassified tapes and got a shoulder shrug. Also somewhat perturbed that you have to spend another $9.99 per month or $99.00 per year if you wish the application to store, or print any results to go over with your doctor. I went ahead and paid, so you should probably double the price of purchase if you actually wish fully functioning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    Amazing technology! I am a heart patient with a defibrillator and this application gives me confidence that should any issues develop, it will detect symptoms before a serious happening happens.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    This application allow me present my cardiologist that I really was in afib. That created it with having. It also lets me know when I have an episode so I can allow the doctor know. Amazing investment in my health.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    Amazing ease to family worry. You can make your own norm baseline stats prior surgery to rule out "white coat syndrome", add or link your BP, add your meds incase you forget what you are taking, forgot to take your meds or need to identify dosage in an emergency. Highly recommended device even if you are working out and wish to add weight gain or weight loss. Seems expensive, but it is a lifesaving investment. Obtain one for yourself, your Parents or go half with someone who stole your heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    I'm an RN who lives with bigeminal PVCs. Kardia was a amazing tool for both myself and my cardiologist while treating my PVCs. I [email protected]#$%! read ventricular ectopy as well as it does atrial- it seems like it is definitely geared toward a-fib. But even so, having the tele strip as a visual indication of my rhythm was a unbelievable support in getting the treatment I needed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    yesterday it said unclassified and said my heart rate was high. It was 74 which is not high for me. I sent it to the Kardia dr and it said it was Sinus Rhythm Sinus Tachycardia. My regular pulse used to be 88 for years. I am wondering how accurate this really is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    shows a-fib flutter as it's happening. plus sends a report, I can see right away, & sending a written report I can give to my heart Dr.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    Had the device & application for a month and it has been fantastic. The comprehensive report I received on all try results was great. I also purchased the Omron BP monitor and it syncs perfectly with minimal glitches. Highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    I have had absolutely no problems with kardia Mobil. I was able to e mail results to my Dr. which moved up my ablation date, it was very helpful to see what I was feeling and know the difference between Afib and PAC's when I was feeling wonky. thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    Peace of mind with my family history. When feeling not good I can obtain a Dr report and create sure its nothing serious

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    amazing teck however I think the application is having some problems. I've about 10 times where my heart rate is within 50-100 typically 64-75 and it will come up as unclassified. reason is sating because it either falls under 50 or over 100 even though that is not the reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    Does a amazing job of recording AFib episodes. I like that I can also create notes for what set off my AFib and when I took meds to correct it. I always take one latest reading after converting so I have a record of how long the episode lasted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    Premium offers nothing the application doesn't already do natively. You pay 10$ a month for a graph. If the subscription offered included Dr assessments then maybe, but it doesn't. Don't go premium, just stick with basic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    this device is a life saver! Was able to explore I had A-Fib. Originally bought this as a bonus for my father, but tested it out and found out i was in A-FIB. That explained why I didn't feel good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    Expensive relative to content and other apps. I'll pay because it's necessary to my health but i'm not going to be satisfied about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    Only had this application and the afib Kardia Mobile monitor just under a month, however I search it very simple to use and it displays a very credible EKG. I will have a month of information for my cardiologist when for my appintment. it is great!!!! Cost effective too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    Used this application to prove to a cardiologist that reducing a particular medication was causing an issue. He now suggests it to other patients as a method to collect extra data.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    I used this a lot before but now it days electrical interference every time and won't pick up any meaningful activity

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    Does what it's supposed to without any problems. Premium features kind of pricey for what you get.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    Having been diagnosed with afib Kardia Mobile gives me instant peace of mind. I hold it in my phone wallet and have instructed loved ones on how to use it. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    For patients who titrate medications, this application is not appropriate. It does not recognize vitamin and mineral supplements or let non-standard dosages and frequencies. I have a metabolic disorder that affects my bodies ability to produce B12 and B6 due to an inability to process the form of folate in enriched products and supplements. Due to disruptions on the folate cycle homcysteine builds up and causes high eosinophil levels. Most beta blockers can contribute to eosinophilia and must be used judiciously. This requires documentation your application cannot accommodate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    1 star only because it is not possibile to storage a minimum number (at least 5-10) of EKG unless having internet connection to self-send them by e-mail or without paying an excessive amount for premium version. It is such a welldone and life-saving medical tool..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kardia review [App]  2019-2-8 13:37

    my cardiologist asked me to obtain this app& email results to her from this she quickly diagnosed my AF plus Twave inversion, along with heart failure now on meds& schelduled for heart surgery, this application has been a life saver initially i thought i must have been unfit even though slim &active then with the increasing drop attacks i was able to use this monitor which quickly helped my cardiologist diagnose the problem, which could have otherwise missed. so it is expensive but then so are funeral's!

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter