Kitchen Scale Reviews & Opinions


Submit Kitchen Scale review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    You place the weight in of the ingredient you wish to know the weight of, then it tells you how much you need to fill the circle. But it doesn't take into acc height, only circumference. The cretins on here who say that people don't understand the concept have missed the point, they are the muppets who are being fooled.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    This application does exactly w what it said it does. Y'all are idiots. Fill the white circle with the amount of product you pick and the amount (weight wise) and it shows you how huge a mass you will need for the weight you are looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    I might be stupid - but it's not a scale at all! You fill a white circle and it does some crappy heuristic calculation to convert the mass to volume depending on the amazing selected.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Kitchen Scale or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Kitchen Scale video reviews and related movies:

    See Equipment Review: Best Digital Kitchen Scales & Our Testing Winner & Best Buy on youtube.

     related image

    See Best Kitchen Scale 2018 on youtube.

     related image

    See How To Use A Kitchen Food Scale on youtube.

     related image

    See Ozeri Pronto Digital Scale Review - Kitchen & Food Scale on youtube.

     related image

    See How and Why To Use A Food Scale! (Weight Loss Basics) on youtube.

     related image

    See Why You Need A Food Scale | Incease Muscle Gains!! @hodgetwins on youtube.

     related image

    See Top 5 Best Digital Kitchen Scales | Best Gram Scales | Top Diet Kitchen Scales on youtube.

     related image

    See How to use the Digiscale digital food scale video on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    This is such a amazing idea and it is a unbelievable app of physics and the angle of repose for granular substances. Too poor the globe includes a surplus of scientifically illiterate consumers who can't figure out this easy app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    I like this application but I test standing on it and it is not accurate...being a kitchen scale I thought it would work. I have a Galaxy S7 Edge, I wonder if the edge has anything to do with the accuracy...?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    This scale uses volume and amount. Cannot weigh. To the guy that said you actually think your phone can weigh stuff. Why not it's touch screen and I'm sure one day they will add that feature to all phones. This application is not worth the download really

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    Absolutely. Rubbish. Tried 4 apps above this and at least they did something.but also nonsense. After all... Phones and apps are great, but if you wish to weigh little quantities of herbs and spices.. Buy a cheap digital. Scale.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    It is dang close and no tare to determine white circle fill with spice density you pick then pick side for the gray of they match up you might only be of by as much as .1 most time of by. 07

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    Dont you know there is also such thing as height not just the circumference. ... amazing method to f**k up your cooking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    I wanted something to allow me know the weight.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    This is in no method A scale you just take their word that when you choose what to weigh the circle they provide is accurate. I don't know this person from Adam or Eve, you trust them if you wish especially on gold and silver.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    This application does not actually weight anything all it does is give you an estimate of the circumference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    The textboxes occupy too much space, blocking the circle. Most circles larger than 1 gram salt are blocked.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    It should be ablr to do it for more things like herbs ;) haha but it works perfectly! 5 star for thr idea

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    Only came here to see some faces of dealers in the society

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    Very amazing ,precise. Love the idea. Probably it should come with a free brain for all the people who don t understand the concept.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    I obtain the concept but it doesnt figure the height of the object so beautiful much pointless

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    Uses shapes to approximate weight, nothing similar to weighing at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    Another application that's decieving not even worth a star!! Stay away ppl!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    It doesn't even have an option for... umm... baking soda

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    Amazing I have silver and gold coins and my scale recently broke so I use this as a makeshift scale

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    This application doesn't even present a number when i place something on it.. can we say gaaaaaay

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    HTC One, I can't obtain it to work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    That white circle are quantity for how much gram you find it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    Но был не прав это лучше что я видел вовсе.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    I weigh all the gold I dig up in my back yard ... Works a treat

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    Did nothing atall , like it was frozen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    Asked me to enter the weight myself!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    Doesn't work at all

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    Don't obtain it .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    Suck not worth the time lost

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    A giant waste of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    Does not work. Stupidest application ever

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    It doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    Amazing method to weigh your meal

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    Doesn't work total waste of time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    Couldn't obtain it to work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    Won't tell me the weight

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    Couldn't obtain application to work 😠

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Scale review [App]  2017-10-23 13:7

    Doesn't work at all!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Timer Pro - Kitchen Reminder Timer review [App]  2018-1-19 13:7

    Like the ability to be more specific about the type of timer, especially when having more than 1 going. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Timer Pro - Kitchen Reminder Timer review [App]  2018-1-19 13:7

    Best kitchen timer application i have ever seen with attractive ui.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Timer Pro - Kitchen Reminder Timer review [App]  2018-1-19 13:7

    Super , works well done

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Haven's Kitchen Cooking School: Recipes and Inspiration to Build a Lifetime of Confidence in the Kitchen review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    What a gorgeous book. Reading each page feels like opening a gift. I have been a amazing cook for 20 years and am learning fresh ways to jazz up my meals. Who knew salads could be so beautiful? Alison's style of writing is entertaining and simple to implement. I look forward to giving this book as a bonus to close family and friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Haven's Kitchen Cooking School: Recipes and Inspiration to Build a Lifetime of Confidence in the Kitchen review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    I enjoyed my kindle ver so much, I wanted to buy the hard copy. The organization of the recipes is very original, making using the book extremely easy. I have fun a lot of of the recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Haven's Kitchen Cooking School: Recipes and Inspiration to Build a Lifetime of Confidence in the Kitchen review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    As a lover of cookbooks I am in heaven with Havens Cookbook. The format, photographs and writing would delight a foodie or a novice, Naming the utensils, pots and ingredients needed for each recipe makes the book unique!Thank you Alison Cayne for the ultimate cookbook. Where is your school and happening space?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Haven's Kitchen Cooking School: Recipes and Inspiration to Build a Lifetime of Confidence in the Kitchen review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    gorgeously formatted, lst rate recipes, intelligent, well organized, accessible and healthy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Haven's Kitchen Cooking School: Recipes and Inspiration to Build a Lifetime of Confidence in the Kitchen review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    Perfect book, very useful and simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Haven's Kitchen Cooking School: Recipes and Inspiration to Build a Lifetime of Confidence in the Kitchen review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    Such a amazing study tutorial for me as a beginner and also a amazing reference for my semi-professional cook wife! Super helpful and creative with step by step tutorials without being basic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Haven's Kitchen Cooking School: Recipes and Inspiration to Build a Lifetime of Confidence in the Kitchen review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    This cookbook has changed the method I cook and has provided me with so much confidence in the kitchen. It's the first cookbook that I've recommended to all my mates and family. Worth every penny!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Haven's Kitchen Cooking School: Recipes and Inspiration to Build a Lifetime of Confidence in the Kitchen review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    This recipe book is excellent. The beans are the best tasting beans I have ever had. I highly recommend this for any home cook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Haven's Kitchen Cooking School: Recipes and Inspiration to Build a Lifetime of Confidence in the Kitchen review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    I absolutely love this cooking book. I am a novice cook and the recipes and instructions here are super simple to follow and the photography is attractive too! I have a number of fresh favorite recipes now, including the Spring Pea and Mint Salad (page 98) and Lamb Kofta (page 284). I have actually been to a cooking class at Haven's Kitchen in NYC and think this book really brings the actual experience of being there to life! Highly recommend!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Haven's Kitchen Cooking School: Recipes and Inspiration to Build a Lifetime of Confidence in the Kitchen review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    The best cooking book I've ever read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook: Eat Like You Give a F*ck (Thug Kitchen Cookbooks) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    I'll begin by saying, the meal in this book is amazing. Out-of-this-world good. I live in Portland, the mecca of all things vegan, and my non-vegan mates have been clawing at my door to eat these recipes instead of eating out. It is some hearty, delicious at being said, I feel like they kind of sell it as a beginner's cookbook, and that it is not. The intro says 'Cooking vegetables takes a min and a small finesse, but it's not &%#* rocket science.' But these recipes are complicated! They do contain a lot of instructions. And huge gift points for the fact that you don't need a bunch of esoteric ingredients and fancy kitchen gadgets. Still, I haven't created an entrée yet that took under an hour. They have you making your own sauce and everything from scratch. For me, this is not weeknight cooking. And it might be challenging for fresh cooks to be juggling a sauce, a sauté and steaming veggies all at once. I want they had prep and cook times listed for recipes, but I have to read the recipe and create an educated guess.Anyway, those are just things to be aware of. The meal is delicious, the tone is funny, and I have been talking it up to my friends. So, despite the drawbacks, I'm still giving it five @&%ing stars. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook: Eat Like You Give a F*ck (Thug Kitchen Cookbooks) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    i recently received this in the mail upon ordering. I have amazon prime so i go ti t fast. Most of the reviews ive read before purchasing this book are mostly people complaining about the cursing, that they didn't know it was vegan and that the ingredients are too "fancy". so before i give my review i wish to say to those people; who buys things without reviewing them?? and then complains about i t afterwards?? I mean the trailer and entire motto wrapped around this book is cursing. OBVIOUSLY its going to be cursing... how are you surprised? which leads me to another complaint ive seen which says they are offended by the term "thug". UHM, it isn't literally them supporting thugs.. its like a metaphor.. they are thugs in the kitchen, they toughen you up and motivate you in almost a boot camp sort of way. therefore they're they thugs in the kitchen telling you how to obtain that sh*t right..Now as for the fancy ingredient complain.. one guy said smoked paprika was too fancy and hard to find... which is not.. at all.. it should be a staple in any cooks spice rack.. Aminos might be hard to search but i seen those even in low level shop locations and farmers markets or nurserys or co-ops.. health stores, nutritionists or a damn WHOLE FOODS! if you are motivated and wish to change your diet you will search these and if you cannot then there's always online.. and how do you not know its vegan?? again, how do you buy a product...especially a COOKBOOK and not read detail information about it?!?! with all the gmo and crazy processes they're doing lately its surprising people aren't paying attention to minor info like that and then they complain about it like if the author set them up...*sigh*Now for my honest review; first Id like to say im Hispanic and raised with ethnic foods. Cuban to be precise. Much of the sides and Spanish dishes am familiar with and can use more spices and salt. but that's just my palette. If you are starting off on actual true meal and moving away from quick meal or just wish to train your taste buds, these recipes are perfectly balanced! A lot of leftovers you can freeze for another ey are delicious and i dont miss the meat. I do admit it takes prep time and cook time. sometimes i cook for 5 hours but im cooking like 3 various things plus dessert so its different. I'm trying to establish a routine where the most used stuff are already cutup and stored somehow for simple access.. perhaps when i do a week meal prep. also lotsa beans in here which is amazing for slow cookers. I love the baked apple beans. I added 2 apples instead and its so damn good!!! you don't miss the meat at all... i do want there were more recipes and more versatile breakfast ideas with more fruit but its still a amazing method to kick-start a detox or life style.. it weans you and really does motivate you if you don't mind the potty mouth. and from someone who curses a lot this isn't really a lot and its funny. sometimes i don't message it. it truly speaks to me and it is educational as fu*finitely a amazing buy and a amazing read. not too exotic things on here that i saw.. i haven't tried their tempeh or tofu recipe but there really isn't much. Their sweet potatoes fried rice is also yummy and they have this peanut dipping sauce yum! you will have to switch up some of your spices and pantry stuff but that's what eating healthy is. Switching up what you've been raised to believe is healthy or even food. Think for yourself and bring your mind back to reality with true meal and eir grilled peach salsa is also yummy and i be putting it on everything. Some recipes i feel are missing something but maybe thats just my habits and culture that are used to various sides a huge slab of meat. I feel like this would if anything be a amazing cookbook of healthy sides and amazing for introducing your infant to amazing meal after their puree scene or even puree some recipes for baby. look up spices and baby food. create your own!! its cheaper and safer and more nutritious! Check out my pics!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook: Eat Like You Give a F*ck (Thug Kitchen Cookbooks) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    The meal tastes good! A lot of it has related seasoning so meals do begin to taste the same, quickly. A person does have to buy a few specialty ingredients. My complaint is that this is not a cookbook in the purest sense. There are no simple to turn flaps (I used tape to quickly turn to various sections) and also no time chart for making a meal. Often I would settle upon a dish only to search that marinating took 8-24 hours when a person reads the fine print. The expletives are hilarious.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook: Eat Like You Give a F*ck (Thug Kitchen Cookbooks) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    Honestly, this is the first review I've ever written on amazon, and I'm doing it because this is the BEST purchase I've ever created on amazon... Really awesome book! It's worth every penny if you follow a plant based diet, are thinking about following a plant based diet, or just wish a fun, delicious cookbook to add dozens to you meals.I've created 2 recipes so far, the pad thai & the lasagna. Now, I'm not the largest fan of pad thai, but I was trying that one out cause that's one of my fiance's favorite foods. That came out great, for pad thai... I thought it was beautiful spot on as far as flavors go. I do wish to mention, again, that Pad Thai is not my thing, but I really enjoyed making it and eating , moving on to the Lasagna... WOWWWWWWW!!! Honestly, this was the BEST lasagna I've ever had, period. I've been plant based for about one year now, and I don't crave cheese or any animal products, but every now and then I do like to experiment with some old favorites, like lasagna. This was spot on! The Tofu ricotta tasted exactly like ricotta (from what I remember), and I'm not even a Tofu fan... MIND BLOWN!What I absolutely love about this book is that all the measurements are insanely accurate and instructions are thorough. Really, you can't go wrong if you follow the recipes and instructions, spot on. Awesome job guys! Really, angry props to all your hard work, it has created my life a whole lot easier and tastier... Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook: Eat Like You Give a F*ck (Thug Kitchen Cookbooks) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    Love love love this cook book. Four recipes in, I am a proud meat eating, 1000% non vegan but dam this meal tastes good. The enchiladas alone create this worth the so i like the swearing, they speak my f*%king language.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook: Eat Like You Give a F*ck (Thug Kitchen Cookbooks) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    Love this cookbook SO much!! I've used it ever day since I've gotten it, and haven't been disappointed yet. Meals are surprisingly quick to create (not sure who's saying they're not unless they're used to HotPockets for dinner) and are super tasty! Absolutely picking up the other two when I'm finished making items from this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook: Eat Like You Give a F*ck (Thug Kitchen Cookbooks) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    For ethical, health, and environmental reasons I decided to go Vegan just over 2 months ago. I bought several cookbooks for perspectives, tips, and recipes. This is one of the most helpful in getting me successfully through the transition from an omnivore foodie to a decent Vegan cook. The tone and style is a small weird, but the content is rock solid - and the recipes are good. I've used several.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook: Eat Like You Give a F*ck (Thug Kitchen Cookbooks) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    I purchased this first as a gift, then after seeing what's inside, I also got a copy for myself. This cook book includes fun and healthy recipes (although they can tend to obtain complex), while presenting them in a "thuggish" manner. I will admit, it is beautiful funny. WARNING- this cook book is explicit! The intro by itself includes probably about 30-40 swear words (it thins out a bit after that). I would not recommend as a bonus to your conservative grandmother, but if you have a amazing sense of humor, not easily offended, and have fun trying fresh and healthy foods, then this cook book is for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook: Eat Like You Give a F*ck (Thug Kitchen Cookbooks) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    I love this cookbook! For multipls reasons.1. They hold it true and chop the crap. I read some reviews about to much cussing or it being forced but I didn't agree. Yes there is a lot of cussing but I found it comedic (I'm also from the south so cussing is normal for a lot of folks)2. The recipes are gooooood! Again I am from the south so we love meat! I thought these might just be amazing for veggie based meal but they are just amazing food. So far not one dish have I missed the dairy or meat in. Also, the recipes are simple to follow. Yes I cook cook a lot but I haven't found anything to be difficult some have a lot of steps but again not difficult.3. Don't think if your not vegan this book isn't for you. It's for anyone. You might need more veggies in your life, or have to have more meals without meat via doctors orders. They relate to everyone & it's just amazing : I created the sweet potato, black bean, & yellow squash enchiladas for my family & extended family & they loved it! They guys of course we allSkeptics about no meat or cheese but they loved it! All came back for seconds!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook: Eat Like You Give a F*ck (Thug Kitchen Cookbooks) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    This book is great. It had me in stitches just reading it. I love everything about this book: the whole tone of it, the straightforward directions, the colourful language and pictures and the 'dropping knowledge' pieces (especially why you should eat breakie) but most of all - the is is by far, one of the very best vegan cookbooks that I have come across. Do not think that because it's such a novelty (because of the less than flowery language) that that's all it is because you'll be so wrong. This is a truly amazing cookbook that deserves to be taken seriously.Let's face it, a lot of vegan cookbooks are full of some of the most unappetizing recipes. Not this book. Their recipes are original, innovative and creative and look delicious and the're fun. Finally, a vegan cookbook with recipes I actually wish to , in conclusion, if you're that uptight about the language that you dismiss it, you are really missing out on a fantabulous cookbook and for those of us who aren't, even if you don't do any of the recipes (which I highly doubt), you are going to have such a amazing time just reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Confidential review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    Unless you have fun cooking, frequent fine dining restaurants and/or are interested in how professional cooks work and live, don’t read this. If you are interested in the aforementioned, this will be an entertaining and eye opening read. I always knew it had to be challenging work, but never more than now. I think Anthony Bourdain approaches things somewhat differently, at least on a behavioral vein, but I've no doubt there is some unusual behavior among a lot of in this line if work. The info of some of that in the very long chapter around pp 200 got a bit old, finding myself saying “I obtain it already” and almost putting the book down. But subsequent chapters changed that topic and I got back into enjoying and learning from what I was reading. Bourdain is quite a guy, I must say. This book is 15-20 hears old, and I imagine he continues to mellow with age. I occasionally watch his program on CNN. After reading this I’ll see it with more familiarity of his life and interest in meal of all kinds from everywhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Confidential review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    Had I read this when it was first released I likely would have given it five stars. But now is now and nine years after publication those of us who care know so much more about the back-of-the-house restaurant reality, both in terms of process and personalities, that Kitchen Confidential doesn't package quite the wallop it once did. That said, this is pure Bourdain being Bourdain: fun, outrageous, edgy, daring and honest. Amazing stuff. Anyone who is interested in the meal service business but hasn't yet read this classic should pick it up. It's a fast and simple read, but one with a lot of meat on the bones. I found Bourdain's heartfelt admission that he is not and never will be (and the why behind it) a amazing chef to be soul-baring of the first order. Would that we could all confront our own failures and inadequacies with the openness and honesty that Bourdain does. That, more than anything else in this book, took balls. And for that alone the author deserves our respect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Confidential review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    We are all different, I realize. But Anthony Bourdain is undoubtedly the most special person I've ever met. I've met him through his TV show, and gotten much better acquainted through this book. I particularly appreciate his being willing to share parts of his childhood plus deeply private parts of his life that few of us would be willing to share with others. And the method he tells his some of his stories is very funny. Yes, I loved this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Confidential review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    As a foodie and former restaurant owner I found this book a amazing read. My better half didn't like the language or attitude but the reality is that Bourdain is accurate in his story telling and even though we were located in our state's third biggest city, nothing like NYC, I heard and saw the same attitude in our "urban" kitchen. After the read I came across a young man who wanted to work in my kitchen; after a few miserable days of sloppy work I told him that he required to read this book to understand the globe he thought he wanted to be in and why my standards on cleanliness and prep was so important. I gave him another week and as of today he has left meal service (fired rather for using oven cleaner on my grill top) and pursuing a career as a nurse. Let's just say I plan on avoiding the hospital he gets a job in! So, my point is, if you were ever interested in meal service and have dreams of being a fancy chef you seen on the Meal Network then read this book for a dose of reality!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Confidential review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    After watching Bourdain on Kitchen Confidential, I wasn't entirely surprised at most of his additional curricular activities and general attitude that he chooses to share in this book. I DO,I believe, have a greater respect for the work and dedication that goes in to choosing this line of work and I believe I will probably be much more suspect of what might be event behind the closed doors of the restaurants I go to. I am also more conscious of the things I use to cook with. Along with being more biographical, he balances the info with colourful stories of his life and behind the scenes "goings on" which holds your interest throughout. This is the first book of his that I have read and I would like to read another one! My issue is - which one should I choose.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Confidential review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    OK. I admit, I read it because I have a large crush on the man. That said, I'll read his other books too, because he is a very entertaining writer, who comes across very much like he does on TV. "Kitchen Confidential" is about everything you don't wish to know about what goes on in a restaurant behind those swinging doors, and if it doesn't place you off going out to eat for a while, you're a far better man than I. Being a carbawhore (and artisinal bread slut in particular), I would slay to taste bread created by Adam Real-Last-Name-Unknown. It sounds heavenly, even if he doesn't.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Confidential review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    I love watching any and all things Anthony Bourdain and finally gave his first book a read to learn more about the origins of the man. It may be because I have watched so a lot of of his shows, but I can picture him telling the story as if he's in the room with me as I read. He has an amusing and blunt writing voice that makes you laugh out loud at his crazy young antics and previous restaurant e layout of the book is very special and intriguing as well, as he bounces around from childhood, to the necessities for any kitchen, to a day in the life at Les Halles. No stone is left un-turned in the "real" restaurant globe by the time you finish reading. It was a book I couldn't stand to place down and yet couldn't bare to finish since I wanted more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Confidential review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    Park what you know about being a chef. Anthony Bourdain's bio is a dose of irreverent reality about life in and out of the kitchen. He relates the life of a chef and culinary in poignant and amusing detail. I like the part where he was introduced to his first true cuisine, as a boy, aboard the the Queen Mary cruising to Europe with his parents, and his first taste of oysters in France, straight from the ocean was fantastic. The description of his one time mentor "Bigfoot" and how he managed his restaurants was fantastic... I have the audio book in my vehicle and it hasn't left the CD player in a month. You will have fun it if you like meal and eating and amazing restaurants.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Confidential review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    very simple to read, it's written in an simple english so even those like me who use english as a second language can have fun understanding all of it. amazing for a beach reading

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Confidential review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    Anthony Bourdain's gritty life history starts out funny and interesting, but eventually turns into a depressing, self-aggrandizing, ultimately boring tale of drug and alcohol abuse and exploitative casual sex. Yawn. I created it about 3/4 of the method through and gave up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toca Kitchen review [App]  2017-10-23 21:9

    Its OK...but I want you would have nput more choice! And if you create a toca kitchen 3 maybe a feature in it could be customizing a character? To create it their own maybe even a sibling an elder or a cartoon hero they like? Just a suggestion though! And please if there is a toca kitchen 3 please create it three I love the toca kitchens! OK thank you for reading (if you do) this toca Boca! -Kayleigh PS.I'm ten not born in 1999 my mother did that! :) your android games soooo muchh

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toca Kitchen review [App]  2017-10-23 21:9

    This android game is very poor and about control👎 worst... I don't like this game... Rather then downloading this android game you can download the 2 part of this android game which is toca kitchen 2.... It is much better then this... Thank You

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toca Kitchen review [App]  2017-10-23 21:9

    Ok i will say its really really bad. The controls are bad,the graphics are poor all of them is poor and i will not download it NEVER!!!! And the most amazing is the Toca Kitchen 2 than the Toca Kitchen 1. And i want a lot of toca boca android games are all free and awsome and hold always making toca boca games. And hold always be awsome the all of toca boca ANK YOU SO MUCH TO MAKING ME HAPPY FOR PLAYING TOCA GAMES. 😘😘😘

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toca Kitchen review [App]  2017-10-23 21:9

    YOU DO THE SAME THING OVER AND OVER AGAIN. HATE IT ATLEAST IF THEY ADDED PEOPLE ASKING FOR WHAT FOOOD THEY WANT WHEN YOU BLEND SOMETHING ITS NOT EVEN A REAL DRINK ITS BORING 😢😢😭😭😡😡😡

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toca Kitchen review [App]  2017-10-23 21:9

    I live this game! My sister used to have this old Her old I-Pod, and I had fun playing it, but then I got bored because you didn't add a lot of meal articles. You should add more and I would be soooooo happy!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toca Kitchen review [App]  2017-10-23 21:9

    I think it is some thing u can play all the time it is fun I like the other android game to it is the number 2 ver but both are amazing I love cooking so I can create a lot of fresh things long story short I love the game! ♡♡♡♡♡♡

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toca Kitchen review [App]  2017-10-23 21:9

    My daughter loves to play with the application she is inspired by it and also she wants to test fresh meal 🙂 thank you toca and my daughter was wondering if you could create some free android games for her to play thanks 🙄 and the unicorns will be my daughter and that's how much she loves you guys 🦄🦄🦄🦄🦄🦄🦄🦄🦄

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toca Kitchen review [App]  2017-10-23 21:9

    I've had it before but I deleted it but it was my favorite android game if all and I also like the second one too that had more choices with this you don't have as a lot of but overall one of my favorite games!!👌

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toca Kitchen review [App]  2017-10-23 21:9

    The reason why I like this android game so much is because you obtain to pick your meal and also with your own materials that you have on the android game it's kind of fun to create your own thing because Hixson meal press it then you can pick up material at the VA pick cutting board just chop it inside if you got the Boll you will have to boil it up what it might be more that you would like to do on the android game and everybody do it various because I am various than others I don't care how I am but this android game is unbelievable I hope you you like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toca Kitchen review [App]  2017-10-23 21:9

    I gave this application 3 stars because most of the apps by toca boca are not free and this one is and it should be method more interesting than this also for childrens android games the prices are unbelivable they should all be free toca boca is highly overated and even though there apps are quality there pricing is unreal

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toca Kitchen review [App]  2017-10-23 21:9

    It's very fun, and even when you do the same thing over again, it somewhat entertains you! So funny! Thanks, Toca Boca!! 👍😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toca Kitchen review [App]  2017-10-23 21:9

    This is absolutely too cute to handle. It's also really fun. I highly recommend this if you're bored.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toca Kitchen review [App]  2017-10-23 21:9

    All u people who thinks this android game is boring boo! You it's fun they will eat anything

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toca Kitchen review [App]  2017-10-23 21:9

    THIS IS SUPER BAD I WORLD RATHER DO NOTHING THIS IS SUPER BOATING I AM NEVER PLAYING THIS EVER THAT HOW IT'S REALLY SUPER BAD

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toca Kitchen review [App]  2017-10-23 21:9

    I really enjoyed the android game it has loads of things u can do in it. When u are bored it passes time for u

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toca Kitchen review [App]  2017-10-23 21:9

    the worst, childish, small child android game i've played, i don't think i can stand this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toca Kitchen review [App]  2017-10-23 21:9

    Its ok but realy fun because children obtain to create recipes without a true stove and in a safe method

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toca Kitchen review [App]  2017-10-23 21:9

    Ugly play ugly boy ugly girl ugly cow or something? But... I like The cat

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toca Kitchen review [App]  2017-10-23 21:9

    Amazing time assassin i rly like it me and my cousin most have were all around 10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toca Kitchen review [App]  2017-10-23 21:9

    Its not the best toca boca android game but its an OK time consumer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toca Kitchen review [App]  2017-10-23 21:9

    It,s a grate application but l do not like that when you blend items lt states in a bawl

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toca Kitchen review [App]  2017-10-23 21:9

    OK prefere number 2 as thin one has poor graphics and the meal is looks in reall

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toca Kitchen review [App]  2017-10-23 21:9

    Best android game you could obtain for cooking, I created my children eat a tomato.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toca Kitchen review [App]  2017-10-23 21:9

    Don't you think that wouldn't you 29,000 is thumbs down and 26000 is thumbs up I think that's what it is

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toca Kitchen review [App]  2017-10-23 21:9

    This is the worst toca android game EVER. You can't do anything no wonder it has four stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toca Kitchen review [App]  2017-10-23 21:9

    Current obtain in app. Told me to go on settings. I don't know?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toca Kitchen review [App]  2017-10-23 21:9

    It's better than to a Boca kitchen Yep #sad times😍😂😋😉

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter