Knightfall Reviews & Opinions


Submit Knightfall review or read customer reviews:

11 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knightfall review [App]  2019-11-8 13:54

    Dull, boring gameplay. Money grab app, don't waste your time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Batman: Knightfall Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    The dialogue and backstory of Bane was always quite a mystery to me but this reveals beautiful much his whole story and is a very interesting look at how he came to be. Though the art looks somewhat dated it’s still very well done and the story is just timeless, now I know why this is always on the list of top rated batman comics. My favorite in the knightfall series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Batman: Knightfall Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    This is the story of how Bane came to be and broke the Batman. The first story of Bane becoming Bane is effing wonderful and you want there were more stories like that nowadays. Then when Bane goes to Gotham to hunt down Batman it takes a while for him to actually face Batman and break him. There is a lot of filler in this book but not so much to hold you uninterested the whole time. Plus seeing the appearance of Azrael at the end is a HUGE payoff. Not the best of Batman stories but amazing overall and I recommend this book. I cant wait to read Knightfall Vol. 2 next.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Knightfall or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Knightfall video reviews and related movies:

    See Night Falls (From "Descendants 3") on youtube.

     related image

    See Knightfall: Official Trailer | Series Premiere December 6 at 10/9c | History on youtube.

     related image

    See Tales From The Dark Multiverse: Batman Knightfall | Comics Explained on youtube.

     related image

    See Knightfall The Seige of Acre 1291 on youtube.

     related image

    See Knightfall: Gawain Attacks the Templars (Season 2, Episode 4) | History on youtube.

     related image

    See Knightfall Season 2 Trailer | Rotten Tomatoes TV on youtube.

     related image

    See Knightfall canceled? Will there be a Season 3 of Knightfall? on youtube.

     related image

    See Mark Hamill on His Beard, Star Wars & Knightfall on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Batman: Knightfall Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    The storyline is so enthralling. Love the storyline of Bane's rise to infamy. Too poor they couldn't work more of this into "The Dark Knight Rises" movie. It seems they mixed too a lot of other elements into the movie, and didn't really stick to the Bane storyline as much as they should have. Plus, the mental wear down that you obtain to see Batman go through is unnerving.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Batman: Knightfall Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    This fresh addition to the batman series adds a lot of backstory to how bane was born and created into the bane we know in the 64 page unique at the beginning. when batman is damage and jean paul takes over he gets a strange sense of justice and a disgruntled robin must place a stop to his actions. but by the end jean paul is left to his own devices. The only reason I didnt like it is that nightwing is introduced but dissapears for the rest of the book. but otherwise a amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Batman: Knightfall Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    Read through the comic. Don't wish to spoil it for someone else, but search something else to buy. The story can be dry and boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Batman: Knightfall Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    I really enjoyed reading this graphic novel, and it was a few dollars cheaper than at my local bookstores, so that's a plus. My boyfriend and his brother also read all of the graphic novels that I obtain from Amazon and they also seemed to have fun this one. Will definitely continue to buy them from here!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Batman: Knightfall Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    I've never read Bane's back story (almost a pun right there) before, but thought I'd give it a test after seeing The Dark Knight Rises. I've grown up with Batman: The Animated Series and read a few Batman comics, mostly from Jeph Loeb and Tim Sale and Alan Moore's "The Killing Joke," so I know who oracle is and I know a bit about Batman's story and Bane's story. Knightfall really fleshes it out and paints Bane as a real antithesis of Batman where originally I always thought the Joker filled those shoes. I don't wish to spoil anything but I will say it's well worth the read, especially at 17 bucks or so, and better if you have a deeper knowledge of Batman's history. I knew there was more than one robin and I knew one of them was killed, but I didn't know who Jean Paul was going into the story. If you can ride it out you'll pick up bits and pieces alluding to the other robins and Jean Paul's history. It's not going to break you if you don't know every detail about Batman.I will say the book kind of slows down in the middle and it gets beautiful unrealistic/cheesy at certain points, and there's definitely some questionable writing, but the action's great, Bane's story is especially cool, and like I said, it's well worth your money. If there's a comic book shop nearby I'd suggest getting it from there; you'll spend a bit more but comic stores need all the support they can get.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Batman: Knightfall Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    When I was 7 years old, Knightfall hit the comic globe like a ton of bricks. Being 7 created it where I didn't understand comics all that well, but I was enthralled with the designs of Azrael as Batman and the monstrosity that is Bane. It was enough where my father would let me to pick up the Knightfall problems every 2 weeks. I didn't pick up the entire Knightfall saga because of the hefty amounts of problems involved, but I have scattered problems to this day on the event. And if you're like me, you definitely have been looking around to one day getting the entire happening for yourself in some shape or form, either it be single problems or trade paperback. Thankfully, DC has given fans the opportunity in the past 15 years or so in trade forms. But the thing is: it's never been tman Knightfall is the first ever Batman happening created and DC wanted to create one hell of an impact on that notion. Coming in the middle at the time of the popular Death of Superman story (specifically Globe Without Superman arc), Knightfall was unleashed to the masses that almost lasted 2 years worth. The happening is created up of 3 created sections of the event, with sub-sections. Batman Knightfall the 1st main section, with sub-sections "Broken Bat" and "Who Rules the Night". Batman Knightquest is the 2nd main section, with sub-sections "The Crusade" and "The Search". And finally the latest section Knightsend, with the sub-sections "Knightsend Aftermath", "Prodigal", and "Troika". In all 15 years or so, DC has had different reprints of Knightfall and Knightsend, with numerous problems being exempted in-between all the reprints. One of which being the "Prodigal" son trade (which is a little fortune), the "troika" arc, and most popular arc missing every issue: Knightquest. That's about to change.With the up coming The Dark Knight Rises this year, DC is re-releasing material based off of the villain Bane (and to a certain extent, Ra's Al Ghul) for the movies marketing. This includes Batman: Birth of the Demon,Batman Vs Bane, and the preempt story Batman: Venom as buildup to the grand story of Knightfall happening re-print. BUT...DC looks to have finally gotten the tip from the fans concerning the lack of incomplete problems and demand regarding them over the years. It looks like DC is actually going to release the entire Knightfall happening in proper older and affordability. And from what it looks like, DC means TMAN: KNIGHTFALL VOL.1 NEW EDITION collects the entire sections of "Broken Bat" and "Who Rules the Night" arcs:BATMAN: VENGEANCE OF BANE SPECIAL #1BATMAN #491-500DETECTIVE COMICS #659-666SHOWCASE '93 #7 and 8BATMAN: SHADOW OF THE BAT #16-18[Aside from Vengeance of Bane #1, all of the other material comes from Batman: Knightfall, Part One: Broken Bat and Knightfall: Part Two - Who Rules the Night [BATMAN KNIGHTFALL]. Please click on the links for far better and detailed reviews of the content. I will not go as in-depth as the other reviews since they do explain it much more.]Batman Vengeance of Bane #1 shows an entire origin story of the Bane, including growing up at birth in a prison, his ideology, and training Bane endured his whole life to lead him to the beginning of Knightfall. For the longest time, this was a rare and expensive story to obtain a keep of, but is now included to support setup Bane. This is a phenomenal introduction of Bane and you really believe in his whole being to possibly being Batman's tman Knightfall deals primarily with the introduction of Bane, a strong and well-educated man from prison out to take the Batman and take over Gotham. Bane breaks out all of the Arkham inmates, causing chaos among Gotham. Batman gets place to the try of his very being fighting and re-capturing all the inmates, while slowly being worn out for the huge war with Bane. Bane does his popular "back-breaker" and decommissions Bruce Wayne as Batman. This leaves Gotham at the mercy of Bane, in which the possible Bat-replacement Jean-Paul Valley takes over the reigns as the fresh Batman. He goes on a savage take-back of Gotham his own way, which finally makes it method to the war of Jean-Paul and tman Knightfall is huge mainstay in the Batman mythos. We obtain the obvious introduction of Bane, the first true time Batman physically and mentally gets pushed and broken to the limit, the perils of working alone, and the theme of a Batman that embraces brutality and even possibly murder. And yes, all of this is here in this book (which tells you a lot, considering we still have Vol.2 and Vol.3 coming down the pipeline.) If you're a fresh reader that's reading Snyder's current run on Batman Vol. 1: The Court of Owls (The Fresh 52), then you have to see the first time Batman really fall hard and have epic scope at the same time. There isn't anymore I could say the other reviews can explain better, so look that up.On the flipside of this book, the book does suffer from typical issues most comic happenings have: some filler material, possibly being too long, consistent change in writing and drawing, and different info leading up to the happening that's not explained well for readers not caught up in the story. Most the issues listed are minor in my opinion and don't really affect the overall saga, but could disrupt some readers. The only thing readers could look into is the Knightfall prelude information. Characters like Jean-Paul having no introduction (checkout Batman: Sword of Azrael (Prelude to Knightfall) for that), Riddler being high on Venom, Black Mask attack to Batman, Bane attacking Jean-Paul, Bane attacking Assassin Croc, and Batman being mysteriously exhausted all the time (presumably after the death of Jason Todd with Batman: A Death in the Family) are all info that's not explained at all in this book. It's all info that is explained before Knightfall, and hopefully if the entire 3 volumes of the Knightfall saga sell well and the fans like it...maybe we can ask DC to create a Knightfall Prelude trade collection that contains this info in the is another huge deal that has to be mentioned. If you're not accustomed to the older drawings of 1993, most of the art might seem archaic by today's standards. People who grew up and are more accustomed to this level of art will see no issue in the process, but again...new readers might really be turned off by 19 old art. I still think the art is fabulous for it's time and age, but again, it won't be for everyone.Okay let's talk about this fresh 2012 edition. The book has colourful paper, but the paper is more akin to the older trade paperbacks paper (but I feel the color stands out a bit more), has complete original covers before each issue, and has the original trade paperback covers and fold-out cover of problem #500. That's about it for extras, but it's insignificant to the rest of the trade. What I also have to mention and this applies for the upcoming Vol.2 and 3 editions, is the solicitation regarding the books. All editions have info of what DC has listed for the contents, and the all 3 don't have wrong information...but incomplete information. DC's solicitation of Knightfall has everything listed EXCEPT Detective Comics problems #661-666 and Shadow of the Bat #16 for example. It's collected here, but those that wish the complete Knightfall Saga really need to know exactly what each book has and we all wish the complete saga. So for Vol.2 and 3, you might wish to wait until you obtain complete confirmation (Youtube, a friend, or go to your comic store and look at the books description personally)about what each book has before buying. Just to create TMAN KNIGHTFALL VOL.1 NEW EDITION is amazing begin to what might be the real and complete collection of this sought after saga fans have wanted done right for years. At 600+ pages for the pricing that you can't beat, and combined with all the Batman mythos so strongly here...I gave this a 5 score, which I think outweigh the faults. The thing is most of this collection has been available for some time now in other trades...and the true try of the Knightfall saga will come with Knightquest (Batman: Knightfall, Vol. 2) which will be available for the first time ever in trade form and KnightsEnd (Batman: Knightfall, Vol. 3) which contains the "Prodigal" storyline at an affordable price. Highly recommended for the price and content.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Batman: Knightfall Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    The first part of the book is mesmerizing. The plot is very well place together and kept me glued to the story. What kept me from giving it 5 stars is that in the latter half of the book, the plot weakens. I would give the first half a 5-star rating but the second half a 3-star rating. The latter half was ok which in comparison to the first half was a bit disappointing. That's not to say that there weren't exciting scenes, but it is to say that the brilliance and simplicity of the plot from the first half was missing. I'm not really all that excited to read about Jean-Paul's fresh character, at least, not until hollywood makes a film with him him in it in which Part 2 becomes essential background reading for the movie. But that's a huge ill, reading about Bane, Batman's demise, Azrael's ascent, Robin's role and the deviancy of Arkham's inmates created this an overall fun read. I would like to have seen more deviancy from Arkham's inmates. The bits and pieces of the Joker and Riddler were built up well but then they suddenly disappeared and never re-appeared.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Batman: Knightfall Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    Knightfall's chapter, Knightquest is definitely the best part of the whole story arc because it gives a whole various perspective on a various man wearing the cowl and cape of the Batman. Because of the fact that our character Bruce Wayne is out of commission. Now that he is out of the picture, the protagonist is Jean Paul Valley formerly known as Azrael. Jean Paul is now the lead in his own series Shadow of the Bat, Batman, Detective comics, Catwoman, and Robin. We follow our Anti-Hero in this long running series as he tries to live up to the expectations of the previous Batman; as well as his encounters with opponents Bruce Wayne has fought in the past. Finally His Rise into becoming character to the people of Gotham and his fall into madness as he becomes a vicious enforcer on a crusade to ruin. Knightquest is a must read for people getting into comic books and comic book veterans who have never read this series before.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter