Kuhn Rikon Corn Zipper Reviews & Opinions


Submit Kuhn Rikon Corn Zipper review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Original Swiss Peeler, Black review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:3

    This is a piece of junk.Holding this peeler is awkward. It feels very little in your hand and the method the handle is designed, it's not simple to grip. Also, since the body is created from pliable / bendable plastic, the blade came out of the handle when I tried to [email protected]#$%!. I had to pop it back in, in order to use it. Not a amazing so, not sure if this is amazing or bad, but it shaves very thin slices from whatever it is you're trying to peel. Since it's not adjustable (most, if not all peelers, are not), if thin slices are not your thing, you just have to hold peeling.Unfortunately, I can't give a long term review of this peeler... The thing rusted after the first time I used it!Don't waste your time or cash on this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Original Swiss Peeler, Black review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:3

    As a longtime cook I am always on the outlook for the best, most efficient instruments. This automatically excludes 95% of stuff sold. This "French peeler" is near perfection. Why would anyone use anything differently? I can remove the skins of peaches, pears and mangos, slice cheese, peel and thinly slice potatoes...and the price can't be e Kuhn, by the way, was selected as the best peeler of 2018 at 1/3 -1/4 the cost of higher end competitors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Original Swiss Peeler, Black review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:3

    We have worn out (after 10 years or so) this peeler and can't live without them. No one in our city had them in stock when our latest one quit peeling properly, so we bought a couple various ones locally while these were on order. I required to peel some lemons for limoncello so thought I would test all 3 types. I required a really thin peel (no white from the lemon) and the Kuhn Rikon peeler was the absolute best. So, if you wish thin peels, this is the set to get.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Kuhn Rikon Corn Zipper or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Kuhn Rikon Corn Zipper video reviews and related movies:

    See Kuhn Rikon Corn Zipper & 16 Heat Resistant Corn Holders on QVC on youtube.

     related image

    See Kuhn Rikon Original Corn Zipper (english) on youtube.

     related image

    See Kuhn Rikon Corn Zipper on youtube.

     related image

    See Kuhn Rikon Corn Zipper on youtube.

     related image

    See Kuhn Rikon Corn Zipper & 18 Heat Resistant Corn Holders on QVC on youtube.

     related image

    See Kuhn Rikon Corn Zipper (english) on youtube.

     related image

    See Kuhn Rikon Corn Zipper & 16 Heat Resistant Corn Holders on QVC on youtube.

     related image

    See Kuhn Rikon Corn Zipper & 16 Heat Resistant Corn Holders on QVC on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Original Swiss Peeler, Black review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:3

    Best peelers on the shop for the price. Let's be honest no one is ever going to take the time to replace the blade of their peeler when it isn't sharp anymore, might as well just replace them as needed, and the price point on these fits ese are shaped strangely because they are meant to be held differently from the traditional peelers, and in holding these Y peelers properly you are afforded more dexterity, control and ultimately speed when using this device. I've peeled a ton of potatoes in my day, and Y peelers are most efficient for the task, same story for carrots.If you work in kitchens and peel things, place one of these in your knife bag! You wont regret it if you lose it, and you'll be glad you have it when you need it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Original Swiss Peeler, Black review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:3

    My son introduced me to this peeler and I have introduced others as I like them so much. For me, there was a little learning curve as I was used to ‘ye old potato peeler’, but once I got the hang of it, peeling veggies is a breeze. And not just veggies. I peeled a dozen apples this morning in no time at first peeler is over five years old and still as sharp as the day son gave it to me. I rinse it in hot water, lay on the window sill to air dry and then shop it to nothing rubs versus the blades. I recently bought another set, kept one for myself (always amazing to have a back up) and gave the other two to my sister. She loves it too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Original Swiss Peeler, Black review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:3

    These peelers were on my Amazon list for a quite awhile. They were recommended by America'sTest Kitchen and Serious Food. I peeled a couple of middle-sized potatoes and the peeler easily did its job quite well. I want the handles were at least an inch or two longer than they are and a bit heavier and thicker. I'd gladly take two peelers rather than three for the price if the handles were more comfortable to hold.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Original Swiss Peeler, Black review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:3

    Amazing for making decorative spirals but I was hoping to create zoodles for dinner without the waste of a spiralizer in the center of the veg, but this is too cumbersome for that. But for salads or decorating when you dont wish to drag out the full sized spiralizer it is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Original Swiss Peeler, Black review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:3

    I like this style of peeler and was replacing something I had for years. I thought Kuhn Rikon was a beautiful decent brand so I got this. After one round in the dish washer it started to rust. Now the blade is totally covered in rust and I'm throwing it away because I don't wish metal in my food.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Original Swiss Peeler, Black review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:3

    This by far is the best f****** peeler ever created. I literally use it every day I'm at work. It can even handle sweet potatoes. The hole on the handle seriously makes it ergonomically superior to any peeler I've ever used (I'm a sous chef) and as long as you clean it after usage it WHICH YOU SHOULD ALWAYS DO 😠, it will latest forever 😁

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Original Swiss Peeler, Black review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:3

    For those who work in the meal industry, this one is an mon complaints: Blade rusts, awkward to use, feels sponse:1.) The blade rusts because the peeler is not created of stainless steel. As someone else has already pointed out, it's carbon steel which requires more care (rinse/wash & wipe test with a kitchen towel right away) to prevent rusting. However, this makes the Kuhn Rikon peelers MUCH sharper. They also hold their edge longer than your normal metal swivel head peeler that most people are used to seeing.2.) For fresh users, the kuhn rikon peeler can feel quite awkward because its Y-shape means that it is best for certain things. In the restaurant business, peeling 10gallons of potatoes for mash happens every couple days and this is the peeler to do it. The Y-peeler is best for certain tasks and requires a certain grip and technique. It takes some getting used to but once you've got it down, you'll be going through apples and potatoes like no one's business.3.) These peelers aren't meant to be kept for years unless of course you only peel a few veggies a year. For the product intended use, these are plenty sturdy, can be thrown around, used, abused and still stay sharper for longer. A lot of prep cooks go through one of these every couple months just because of the sheer volume of meal they prepare. So, with professional wear and tear, you're not going to hold them around forever. The reason why cooking specialists are generally so happy with these is that the Kuhn Rikons are the best peelers when considering working efficiency, durability and mmary: If you're a home cook who only peels an apple as a snack and a few potatoes for dinner every few days, you might not wish to bother with getting used to a various kind of peeler and the slightly higher maintenance. BUT if you're in the meal industry, you know that you can't search what the Kuhn Rikon peelers have to offer anywhere else.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 2949 Dual Knife Sharpener, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:4

    We bought one of these a few years ago. The original swiss ver as shown in the photo. The delivered knives we received were a strange color of yellow, not like the first one we bought and these were showing markings created in china with a Swiss Design marking, which is not consistent with the image shown, which shows the original Switzerland version. Its a bait and switch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 2949 Dual Knife Sharpener, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:4

    These knives really are amazing for the following ey are extremely sharp and well made, and can be maintained normally through a sharpening process, but you don't have to treat them with kit gloves like high-end knife sets. You can throw them in the dish washer or leave them out on occasion without too much guilt because in a year or two, you can throw them out and buy fresh ones once they outlive their usefulness because of their low cost at is a little price to pay to a more expensive knife you have to dutifully hand wash after every use.I know it sound's like a lazy man's philosophy, and perhaps it is, but these are quality knives that should latest you a year or two (or much longer if you really take care of them, and of course, depending on how often you use them) but can be treated like any other utensils guilt at, I think, is their basic selling is review not only applies to these particular knives, but all knives of related construction within the Kuhn-Rikon line.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 2949 Dual Knife Sharpener, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:4

    I really like this knife! I bought it to use as a backpacking knife for the wilderness. It's lighter than most "backpacking" knives(even the compact lightweight ones) but huge enough to filet a decent size fish and does that job well! I also love it in my home kitchen and it holds a amazing edge. I'm only giving it 4 stars because the paint is coming off. Where does the paint go? Have I eaten some of it?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 2949 Dual Knife Sharpener, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:4

    Purchased my first Kuhn Rikon knife in a various color from a kitchen shop on vacation. I liked it so much I bought a second one online. While the first knife is going strong, this knife’s coating started chipping on second use and doesn’t seem as sharp. Same knife, various retailer so am perplexed. I had planned to buy other knives in various sizes online because I thought I’d found the excellent knives (dishwasher safe and sharp) but have place that on keep for now. Perhaps I just got a dud.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 2949 Dual Knife Sharpener, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:4

    As some of the other reviewers mentioned, instead of the knife shown in the picture that says "Switzerland" under the name, I received one that said "Swiss Design" and was listed as created in China. I could tell that the quality was lower than the authentic KR knife I have and returned it without opening it. Beware that you may not obtain the item advertised. (I ordered the yellow knife.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 2949 Dual Knife Sharpener, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:4

    I absolutely LOVE these small pairing knives. I hate using peelers to peel potatoes and other things. I use pairing knives. I had problem finding a knife that is sharp enough that is simple to keep without my hand cramping up. These knives are very sharp. I use them on a everyday basis and have not become dull or chipped at all. I don’t place my amazing knives in the dish washer or throw them in the sink. I wash them immediately after use and dry them. By doing this the knives latest longer. Amazing buy and I would highly recommend for someone that has problem gripping stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 2949 Dual Knife Sharpener, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:4

    I love the Kuhn Rikon is knife is no exception.I had a bright orange one at one point, but managed to misplace it.I wasn't sure if it had accidentally been packed, tossed out, or , I ordered a fresh one in a color to coordinate where I use this the most,the bedroom (I am a cheese nibbler, and this slices cheese blocks like a dream).The color is great, and of course the knife is high quality.About a week after I bought this teal color, I found the orange complaints here - now I have two amazing paring knives! I might evenspare the orange one and take it to the kitchen.... ;-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 2949 Dual Knife Sharpener, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:4

    I’ve only had this knife set for about 3 months but I really like them. They do a amazing job cutting fruits, vegetables and meats. The knives are light weight, simple to handle and chop very well. The coating on the blades have not faded, chipped or scratched and I have been scrubbing them and washing them in the dishwasher. The blades are “very” sharp. I would recommend this set to others.***Review update,I have had this knife set for almost nine months and all three knives are still very sharp and the coating on the blades hasn't chipped, scratched or faded. We use these knives everyday and wash them in the dishwasher daily.I would still highly recommend this knife set!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 2949 Dual Knife Sharpener, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:4

    Greatest knife for the price that can be found. I have over $500 dollars in knives and use them in a professional capacity as well as at home. I first got this knife as a Christmas stocking stuffer and scoffed at the gimmicky colors and non-stick coating. Small did I know that it would become the most used knife in my collection. It worked so well that people at work began to ask if they could borrow it. One person borrowed it and lost it... so for a pittance I bought a fresh one! This is the cheapest and best paring knife I've ever had. It holds an edge and fits comfortably in your hand. I have half a mind to just buy every knife Kuhn Rikon offers if they are all as amazing as this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 2949 Dual Knife Sharpener, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:4

    Be aware that the photo on the Amazon page is of the Swiss-made knife (indicated by the word "Switzerland" and featuring the cross on the blade). What we received was the cheaper, Chinese created version, (indicated by the words "Swiss Design" and no cross on the blade).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 25550 Ratchet Spice Grinder, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    I knocked this Kuhn Rikon grinder over and it took a long fall from a high shelf to [email protected]#$%! begin on my hard bamboo floor. So I am here to order another one.Mine was THREE YEARS OLD. It was used vigorously EVERY single r almost 1,095 days, it worked was dropped on a hardwood floor more times than I can remember. After one of those hard drops, the small door caved in. It took some effort to obtain it back in place. After that, it was a lot trickier to fill, but it still continued grinding away for a lot of r about $5.50 A YEAR, this small beast of a mill did a excellent job grinding my coarse Himalayan Sea Salt.Of course, it is NOT going to latest forever. No sensible person can expect that. You would have to pay 10xs more for such a mill. Even if it exists, it would be massive stainless steel and likely not as simple to fill like this one. I gave away my old pricey beautiful wooden pepper mill after I used this one for the first time.I've bought a lot of for gifts. It's plastic with the always ingenious design of Kuhn Rikon. I have been satisfied with all the Kuhn Rikon kitchen tools I own.Just plan to replace it every couple of years.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 25550 Ratchet Spice Grinder, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    High out place grinder with adjustment on the bottom from fine to g time saver from the twist mills and simple to fill.I bought 4 of them several years ago to grind spices I use the most, and they've never given me a moment of pending on where you purchase this grinder, you might not keep the product description and the hints to use it states:Place the grinder on a flat surface and ratchet back and forth till you have the desired e grinder is created from ceramic stone so you never wish to grind over a boiling not use cloves or anise as pils will destroy the plasticSome spices are oilier than others and can clot the mill. Grind coarse salt to clean residue and spice aftertaste.Hand wash only

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 25550 Ratchet Spice Grinder, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    UPDATE: Kuhn Rikon offers a 2 yr warranty on this product. I called them and they are sending a replacement right away at no charge. This makes me feel much better about it so I'm raising my rating to 4 stars. When it works, it works amazing and we love the grinder! For the other reviewers who had related problems, Kuhn Rikon can be reached at 415.883.1101 Pacific Time.***************************Original ReviewLasted less than 3 months before breaking under light usage. Return window closed, no warranty. Very cheaply made. Would give zero stars if I could. This is one reason I'm disliking Amazon more and more. Once the return window is closed you have very small recourse.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 25550 Ratchet Spice Grinder, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    This is the best grinder out there for people with challenges using their hands. I have used a manual grinder and found it very difficult to turn due to the loss of strength and dexterity in my hands. I bought a battery operated salt/pepper grinder and wasn't satisfied with that. Took so a lot of batteries it was massive and uncomfortable to keep and to create matters worse, burned through batteries like a hot knife through butter. The ratchet grinder moves with ease and is actually "fun" to use. I have one for salt, one for pepper and a third for grinding other spices. Don't hesitate to buy this, you'll be very satisfied you did!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 25550 Ratchet Spice Grinder, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    Pros: It does the job quickly and in nice quantities. 5 StarsCons: Having to buy a fresh one about every year, we have now had to order three. 1 StarsThis is truly a Love / Hate relationship. This grinder is the bomb at peppercorns. Sadly each previous unit purchased has had the shaft come loose from within the grinding handle portion and the entire shaft, metal rings, and loose peppercorns go falling into the meal being prepared at the time. Kuhn Rikon can do much better with quality control.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 25550 Ratchet Spice Grinder, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    I LOVE using freshly ground pepper when I cook. I have an OXO Amazing Grips pepper grinder that grinds pepper as coarsely or finely as I wish it, but I sometimes can't manage it very well due to problems with my grip. I have Kuhn Rikon garlic press that far superior to any other garlic press I've owned so I hoping this pepper grinder would be a step up from my OXO. While I really like this pepper grinder and continue to use it, it has some drawbacks so it sits right beside my 's SO simple to use. The first few times I used it seemed a small awkward...not used to the lever action as opposed to a twisting action...but I soon got over that and it works like a dream. Unfortunately, I haven't been able to adjust it from fine grind to coarse. I don't know if it's an problem with the grinder itself or the fact that my fingers don't work so well any more. The adjustment is a flower shaped wheel on the bottom that is hard to grip and turn. I've turned it to coarse as far as I can and I still obtain a fine grind. Also, the small door/chute for loading it up popped out when I was filling it. I thought it had broken but with a small time and patience I got it to pop back in put properly. If I could obtain it adjusted to coarse grind, I would probably give it five stars and say bye-bye to my OXO.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 25550 Ratchet Spice Grinder, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    I have no idea where I picked up my one of these, but it turns out to be fantastic. I mean it grinds pepper like no other and has done so for years without issue. This year I looked for it on Amazon and found it! I bought two as Christmas presents for people who cook, in the certain knowledge that they too will be shocked by how well this thing works. It is surprising how poorly most pepper mills actually work--I mean like the ones at the steak house that are three stories tall and that the server says "say when" and then like no pepper at all comes out and you say "that's enough" because you feel guilty about it. This is the opposite of those. I like the red one--but then I'm color blind--so don't listen to me on that issue. Hint--when you give it to someone for Christmas, don't forget the pepper corns--you can't be sure they have some--shocking, I know, but a lot of have given up for lack of THIS MILL.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 25550 Ratchet Spice Grinder, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    THIS. IS. AWESOME!!!! I had a 5-year old one that I dropped off the counter and it broke. Sad day.... until the fresh ver arrived!!!! Doing a satisfied dance!! Now I have to replace the pepper one.... just because I need the upgrade! Attractive style, too!! YES! YES!! YES!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 25550 Ratchet Spice Grinder, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    I really love love these grinders which is why I'm torn on whether or not to actually buy a 3rd one. The same thing has happened on first two, the middle metal part drops out as I'm grinding along with 2 metal pieces. Cannot figure out how to fix. So seems to me is faulty. I cook a lot, does that mean it's faster to break down? Just wish to latest and not have metal pieces fall out in my food.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 25550 Ratchet Spice Grinder, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    I like the feature of the lever to do the grinding and it is simple to use. I like the ease with which stuff to be ground can be place in the chamber. The access door to the chamber popped out of the sockets holding it closed. It was stuck in the chamber & was a small difficult to obtain it out of the chamber. I had to struggle with it some but it finally came out; then I had to struggle some more to obtain the door back in its sockets to close. I was finally successful in getting the door back where it belonged. I don't know if it is simple to clean as I have not required to clean it yet. I would especially recommend this item to people who have difficulty using a traditional rotary grinder.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Serrated Piranha “Swivel” Peeler 7.25” Green review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    This the best vegetable peeler bar none for the following reasons: first, the blade is sharp and serrated (see my added photo) which assures that the peel is initiated every time and that the blade maintains its chop without skips. The blade swivels for irregular vegetables like potatoes and still never skips. The handle is more comfortable and makes it simple to manipulate the peeler over the vegetable's surface. The double edge makes it ideal for both left- and right-handed people. AND, it makes small grooves over the surface of the vegetable so that they are not slippery even when peeling under running water . . . and a amazing grip for kids eating peeled carrots . . . always a plus! The hint opposite the handle is a gouge for the removal of the "eyes" of potatoes (see my added photo).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Serrated Piranha “Swivel” Peeler 7.25” Green review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    I was using an old Ekco peeler for a lot of years. It was the same supermarket type one my mother had when I was a kid. I've been married over 40 years and probably got it for my bridal shower. Around 10 years ago I either lost it or it finally broke. I have never been able to search a peeler I like since then... even a fresh Ekco. The one I was currently using created me hate peeling vegetables. With Thanksgiving coming up, it dawned on me to look on Amazon. This thing is great. It is so simple to peel potatoes. No catching and it easily glides along . It is very sharp, so you need to be additional careful especially when first trying it. The other reviews convinced me to test it. I'm glad I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Serrated Piranha “Swivel” Peeler 7.25” Green review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    The best peeler I have ever owned! Their previous model was the best peeler I had ever owned, until it disappeared at work after eight years of serious use. This Pirana is amazing! As a professional chef, I peel fifty pounds of asparagus a week. With a standard peeler, you really have to peel the fibrous asparagus over and over. This peeling works on its first pass every time. It will even peel butternut squash! Kuhn Rikon designed this peeler for even peeling the softest fruits, like kiwi and tomatoes. This will peel a tomato! My fellow chefs at work ask to use it everyday, as it is superior to the a lot of other "house" peelers. I am buying another one as a backup because it is that great. I should also add that it is serrated, so it will affect the look and presentation of the meal peeled, if that may be a concern. Also be aware that it is so sharp that you can chop yourself reaching in your drawer, or while cleaning it. Like any amazing kitchen tool, use caution and you will agree that this peeler is amazing!!! UPDATE: I'm buying more of these because everyone at work asks to use mine. Like I stated before, if you work professionally, a smooth peeler might still be required for a garnish, perhaps. If peeling everything, including five cases of fibrous, tough asparagus or with no issue squash or root vegatables is a chore, this is the only one to buy. I know a peeler might seem like a little tool, but this small tool makes short work of things that should only be that. Five simple stars for this one

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Serrated Piranha “Swivel” Peeler 7.25” Green review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    OMG is this puppy SHARP! I love this small guy. I heard about Kuhn Rikon through a YouTube video by Rivka Malka Perlman. She highly recommended it so I bought one. I am SO glad I did! It's amazing. I love the small ridges it leaves so that what you're peeling isn't slippery. Sweet! Just for the heck of it, I peeled a tomato. And YES it DOES peel tomatoes. Amazing!The only caution I would have is: This is NOT a toy nor a training tool! Don't allow a kid who has never peeled before use this! Only allow experienced people use it. And by 'experienced' I do not mean those who have peeled potatoes or carrots once or twice. It is that sharp which is why we all love it, so don't ruin it for the rest of with by being stupid or lazy. Hold it out of the reach of children. If you have kids, create a cardboard 'sleeve' for it and hold it in the sleeve in the drawer. A portion of a toilet paper roll created into a tube for it and taped closed would create a nice sleeve, by the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Serrated Piranha “Swivel” Peeler 7.25” Green review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    I, cleanly, sliced a grape... 20 times. And slicing celery, for a salad garnish was... interesting! You'll see, if you buy, and you will not be disappointed. It's very sturdy, and cleans easily, though a sponge or cloth cleaner will obtain snagged by the Piranha's serrated blade. If you just touch the slicing orifice on this slicer, it will start to "cling" to your skin, giving you a taste of how well it will instantly grab a soft, fresh, tomato skin, and start the excellent peel, or slice. There is plenty of room, for allowing any peel to flow through, as well. This peeler/slicer is wonderful! I'm telling ya', this thing IS... "the" peeler for your drawer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Serrated Piranha “Swivel” Peeler 7.25” Green review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    This is my second purchase. The first has been my mainstay for peeling. It does fruits and veggies, thin or thick skinned, equally well. I wanted another as a backup for when the first is in the dishwasher or sink. Spoiled??? Yes but it's nice to have it handy and not waste time looking for ese beat any other peeler I have used and they are sturdy. My first one is going on three years now with everyday use. One more thing, if you have ever tried to peel kiwi, you know it's impossible with a strait-edged peeler but the serrated peeler removes the skin with ease. Same thing for Mango's. If you don't have one in your kitchen now, obtain it. You will wonder how you ever did without it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Serrated Piranha “Swivel” Peeler 7.25” Green review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    Fresh handle designed to shop corer ( Red handle, attached green corer) does not fit comfortably in the hand. Well-made with a amazing blade as always. However this fresh model with the attached green cord tool does not sit comfortably in the hand. You cannot use the peeler with the core remove or attached. My hands are on the little side. If I have difficulty comfortably grasping and using this tool I can only imagine it would be more difficult and uncomfortable for a larger hand. Stick to the original model with the rounded handle. I would have purchased that model but it was not available at the time I required it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Serrated Piranha “Swivel” Peeler 7.25” Green review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    This is the best peeler you will ever own. Kuhn Rikon is known for quality cookware, and this peeler is awesome. It is so sharp that I actually chop my finger on this before I even took it out of it's pack as the plastic was just a small torn. I peeled a tomato with it latest night. I actually purchased this one for my daughter as I already had one. I was watching her struggling with one of those cheap aluminum peelers and decided to buy one just like mine for her. I was happy this item was still available as I have had mine for quite a few years and it is still very sharp. Don't bother with any other peeler than this one. You won't be sorry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Serrated Piranha “Swivel” Peeler 7.25” Green review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    The Kuhn Rikon Piranha Swivel Peeler has a comfortable design to grip and is ultra sharp. I also liked the Victorinox Swiss Troops Peeler but it's not as sturdy and the potato eye hint broke after a few uses. The worst peeler Messermeister Pro-Touch Serrated Swivel Peeler. It is uncomfortable to grip and not sharp enough to peel anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Serrated Piranha “Swivel” Peeler 7.25” Green review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    I love,love, love this peeler. I saw this peeler being demoed at a farmer’s shop and was very impressed how it just “glides” peeling different veggies and fruits. I decided not to buy it then, thought it best to check it out at first. I was glad I did, because it was much less at Amazon. I’ve been a housewife for a lot of years and cooking is my passion and in my opinion this peeler is the best peeler on the market. It’s very lightweight, but does a unbelievable job. I’m so glad I have this Kuhn Rikon Piranha peeler.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Chop Chop, 3 Cup Food Chopper with Lid, Dark Blue review [Book]  2019-12-3 18:3

    I saw a late-night TV ad for a related pull cut gizmo and decided to see what Amazon customers had to say about en I saw this Kuhn Rikon model, read the rave reviews, and figured a Swiss company might have the "edge" when it came to sharp-bladed joke! Compared to the Progressive slap chopper I had before, the blades of this pull chopper are razor-sharp. So sharp, in fact, that the company contains a plastic sleeve to cover the blades when not in use. And as another reviewer pointed out, the blades here only come in contact with the food, not the surface of a cutting board, so the blades should hold their sharp edge longer than those used by slap choppers.And while I used to have to slap and slap the plunger on the Progressive chopper to cut the meal fine enough, three pulls or less on this whiz-bang device does the job fact, I almost think this chopper works TOO well. I used it latest night to cut onions, peppers, and celery for a spaghetti sauce, and it reduced the veggies to such fine pieces so quickly, I'm glad I didn't follow the instructions, which said five or more pulls on the string would be e device is also very simple to use -- just chop the pieces of meal to fit inside the chopper, give a few pulls, and you're 's easy to clean as well. There really are only two parts to clean, the clear plastic cutting container and the blade assembly. The manufacturer tells you not to immerse the top assembly, so I just wiped the inside bottom of that piece with a damp sponge and dried it with a dish towel.What can I say? The Swiss Pull Cut makes fast work of meal prep, and it's compact and simple to use. A champion in every way...PROS:* Works much faster than comparable slap choppers.* Simple to clean.* Components, including blades, appear to be high-quality.* Compact, simple to store.* Reasonably NS:* None that I can think of at the moment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Chop Chop, 3 Cup Food Chopper with Lid, Dark Blue review [Book]  2019-12-3 18:3

    super fun to use. i read about it on oprah magazine. perhaps i should have researched other generic brands (some are bigger than this one, etc), this has been amazing for my household of two :-) i search small things like plugging items in deters me from cooking or cleaning - this comes without that encumbrance of having to plug something in. simple to wash and place together. love TIP- i read this online and it works. whenever you're peeling/cutting onions, wear swimming goggles and you won't cry :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Chop Chop, 3 Cup Food Chopper with Lid, Dark Blue review [Book]  2019-12-3 18:3

    This is a quick and effective chopper/mincer that really works great. You can create a tuna, chicken or egg salad in a flash right in the small container if you want, just be careful when removing and handling the sharp blade. I wasn't making those salads as often as I like because I am not a fan of a huge dice for a sandwich salad and don't have the patience or skill to dice the celery or protein up to a little size. I have different chopping devices, but none worked very well for the protein and although I could use them to dice the celery, it took a bit longer than I wanted. I decided to test this device when I saw it on QVC and immediately loved it so much I bought one for my daughter too. It does a really amazing job and allows you to create not only finely minced salad right in the container (just remove the top and blade, add mayo and stir), but also chops nuts quickly and easily, makes fast salsa or a fine garlic mince to add to a dish you are cooking. It's very 's also simple to clean. You can't place the top in the dishwasher, but it's simple to rinse off or wipe off manually. I search it simple enough to clean all the parts manually I never place them in the dishwasher. One thing though is that the blade is little and can fall down the disposal. :( Oh dear. I had to buy a fresh unit because the blade got all bent up. I got it out of the disposal but it was too barked up to use anymore. The amazing thing is that I now have an additional bowl if I wish to shop something in the fridge. I looked on QVC when I required the replacement, but didn't need the additional bowl they offered and it was considerably cheaper here. Very pleased. It is well designed with a rubber ring on the bottom to give stability on the counter. You just put one hand on the top to keep the unit it steady and pull on the handle to spin the blade. Awesome how well it works. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Chop Chop, 3 Cup Food Chopper with Lid, Dark Blue review [Book]  2019-12-3 18:3

    I purchased this March of 2012 and have used it almost everyday since then and its STILL going strong. That's over 5 years of chopping and mincing and its the most used utensil in my kitchen. I will order another one because i'm in fear that it will stop selling or they will remodel this one. I have tried other choppers and they just don't do this one justice. Amazing product!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Chop Chop, 3 Cup Food Chopper with Lid, Dark Blue review [Book]  2019-12-3 18:3

    I had my doubts about this small gizmo - but, trusted the Amazon reviews. I required a small-sized chopper that would support (mostly) with onions. Took me a while to place to use - and I'M SORRY I DELAYED! This thing is a mini-wonder! I've thrown out powered choppers (among them, an old Cuisinart of from my mother's home) that didn't do the job that this small chopper accomplished with a few pulls of its cord. It's little - but, BOY - did it do a job chopping my veggie of choice today (an onion) to a fine mince! Time will tell if the chopping blades keep their razor edge. In the meanwhile, for $25, I have a small workhorse that will support me cut a few cups of veggies like no tomorrow!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Chop Chop, 3 Cup Food Chopper with Lid, Dark Blue review [Book]  2019-12-3 18:3

    My sister swears by this pull chopper and on a latest visit she presented me with one. I use it constantly. I like to create Muesli with chopped apples. Now I simply section and core the apple and chop the pieces into the chopper. Four swift pulls and the apple is in little pieces ready to add to yogurt and oatmeal. I haven't tried it with onions, nuts, or carrots yet but plan to give them a whirl soon. What a amazing invention! Trust the Swiss.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Chop Chop, 3 Cup Food Chopper with Lid, Dark Blue review [Book]  2019-12-3 18:3

    I am super satisfied and SPOILED to have found this device! I bought it in 2017. Today is March 25, 2019.I'm not saying you should throw out ALL of your knives... just most of them (or sell them or give them away).I'm not saying you should throw out your hand held shredders/graters. They have a their put in the kitchen also.And I am not saying you should stop using your larger meal processors, either. They have their times and places... ALL of them are amazing accessories for the ever, this small gadget is an added convenience and it's quick!There are smaller hand-powered choppers out there on the shop but those smaller ones create it feel like I am cutting the lawn with a weed-eater instead of a lawnmower... useful, just not as efficient. I have become SOOO spoiled, in fact, using a smaller one (like I did latest week) created the job feel INCONVENIENT. I had to remind myself that I COULD be doing all this chopping with only a knife!That's how I see this dicing gadget from KUHN RIKON. The Size is amazing (although I would love to have a larger one). The smaller ones I have tried (from various companies) simply feel like your not getting enough done...EASE OF USEOn occasion, I have had some difficulty with some harder stuff (i.e. carrots, onions and brussels sprouts). My wife even more so. I learned that the trick is to not fill the chopper TOO full of those items. For me, that means a small less than half method full. For my wife, that means just enough to cover the bottom of the chopper. At any rate, in just a few pulls, you will have nicely chopped and diced the contents. The more you pull, the finer the dicing and chopping. The more you fill the chopper, the more pulls you will likely need to give the chopper to achieve your desired e extra white plastic attachment is also a amazing plus. It helps throw the meal from the bottom of the chopper back up into the blade zone for easier chopping. Latest month, we ended up losing this white piece of the chopper but the device seems to be doing its job just for softer stuff (walnuts, peppers, beets, tomatoes, celery, garlic, apples, cabbage, broccoli, cauliflower, etc...)... no problem. I have even used it to chop up parsley and cilantro to WNSIDES1. I recommend you clean the device immediately after using. A easy rinse does the job most of the time. A gentle scrub with non-toxic soap is needed, on occasion. The lid (with the pulling mechanism that drives the blades) should not be submerged in water. A fast and light rinse with water or a fast wipe with a wash cloth or paper towel has been just fine for us.2. Noisy. The pull mechanism is a bit noisy. It truly does mimick the sound that is created by a lawn mower or chainsaw, only not AS loud.3. The pull handle is somewhat small. It is round and not grabbed onto easily. In fact, only the hints of two of my fingers will fit behind the handle/knob in order to pull it away from the housing and only then can I obtain my entire hand around it.I have learned to deal with these issues. Even so, there is room for improvement. I still give a 5 star rating

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Chop Chop, 3 Cup Food Chopper with Lid, Dark Blue review [Book]  2019-12-3 18:3

    I started out loving this item. I recommended it to several friends. However, it has not stood the try of time. It is less than a year old and started making a very loud grinding noise when I pulled on the handle. It would not cut properly at all. Then the pull handle got permanently stuck - will not budge. I'm so disappointed. I'll buy another chopper - just not this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Chop Chop, 3 Cup Food Chopper with Lid, Dark Blue review [Book]  2019-12-3 18:3

    You will never chop, dice or mince again if you own this! I have used this a lot especially over the holidays. I used it to cut nuts, cranberries, etc. I also use it for onions, celery, carrots and even cut ham, chicken and eggs to create different salads. It has saved so much time and best of all, the clean-up is a breeze.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Chop Chop, 3 Cup Food Chopper with Lid, Dark Blue review [Book]  2019-12-3 18:3

    I bought this with high hopes based on all the reviews on Amazon and the internet. Unfortunately, it didn't work out for me. It was supposed to support save time as my husband and I are going to a more plant-based diet and thus, more veggies need to be chopped and prepped. I was hoping for something that diced and this with a few pulls, diced some, minced some, and left giant chunks. Not very uniform. Plus it didn't save me any time. Pulling it out, chopping the veggies into little enough pieces to fit inside and not cause the blade to obtain stuck and not pull (happened several times to me), and then emptying and cleaning took more time than me just grabbing a sharp knife and quickly dicing. Oh well. If you are looking for more minced or are unconcerned with uniform pieces, I am sure this would work just fine for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corn Scraper review [App]  2019-8-30 13:27

    THE DELAY BRUH i cant

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corn Scraper review [App]  2019-8-30 13:27

    The best android game ever! Been playing it for hours, so addictive. Amazing job, guys!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corn Scraper review [App]  2019-8-30 13:27

    Dikkat, bağımlılık yapıyor :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corning Credit Union review [App]  2019-1-17 13:12

    snap shot feature great, but the set up with the birthdate is horrible as tou have to click month by month all the method back to your birth year .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corning Credit Union review [App]  2019-1-17 13:12

    love the fresh snapshot feature

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barcelona zipper lock screen review [App]  2018-3-22 21:6

    This application is perfectly ok like the squad itself

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barcelona zipper lock screen review [App]  2018-3-22 21:6

    I like😯😯😯

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barcelona zipper lock screen review [App]  2018-3-22 21:6

    Like👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍😊😊😊😉😉😉😍😍😍😍😊😊😊😊😊😊

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barcelona zipper lock screen review [App]  2018-3-22 21:6

    it's very nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Barcelona zipper lock screen review [App]  2018-3-22 21:6

    Amazing thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LIVERPOOL Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2018-5-31 13:9

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    l doesnt work and only works for everyome else. ummmm oh and l would rate it 0 if l could

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    Нет, ну хорошее приложение но, недостатков очень много: 1. Слишком мелкие цифры. 2. Не выходит сразу!!! ПОЖАЛУЙСТА НЕ ПРИНИМАЙТЕ МОИ СЛОВА БЛИЗКО К СЕРДЦУ!!!!!! Я просто сказала своё мнение об этом приложение!!! Извините если обидела!💋

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    It luks interesting but its not working for m... When l enable lock screen it says the application is not available on notification access. What should l do

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    why does it do not work properly on Redmi phone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    Its a amazing app. I love it. Nomzamo maseko SA

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    verrrry nice most for girls

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    ដាក់លេខកូ

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    lala

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    tr

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    edndm

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    isam isam isam isam isam

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    EDLU

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    it's amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    am

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    kiran

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    najbul

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    this is the best. application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    sumayo

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    this is the very perfect lock screen wallpaper it is very simple to open.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    she said that she is going to be so late in the afternoon

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    s. k. d

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    sarbast

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    shaan bhai

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    I did all what the wanted me to do and it still never applied so i don't know what is wrong with it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    The wallpapers are amazing and all but I cannot even apply it to my lock screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    this is horrible I did everything right and it still didnt work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    Attractive Nonsene Application 😠

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    vest not sapoted

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    jessou

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    it nice but it stops to quick

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    five Star rate

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    I love this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    eranna

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diamond Zipper Lock Screen review [App]  2019-2-12 13:40

    Love this lock screen, except it needs 1 huge fix! If you reset or power off your phone, it does not begin up upon reboot! You have to go back into the application and re enable it! If you forget or lose your phone, anyone can obtain into it by simply restarting the phone! Developers, PLEASE fix this so the lock screen comes up after restarting or turning your phone back on after a shut down! Then it would be 5 stars :)

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter