Kuhn Rikon High Performance Ratchet Grinder Reviews & Opinions


Submit Kuhn Rikon High Performance Ratchet Grinder review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 25550 Ratchet Spice Grinder, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    I knocked this Kuhn Rikon grinder over and it took a long fall from a high shelf to [email protected]#$%! begin on my hard bamboo floor. So I am here to order another one.Mine was THREE YEARS OLD. It was used vigorously EVERY single r almost 1,095 days, it worked was dropped on a hardwood floor more times than I can remember. After one of those hard drops, the small door caved in. It took some effort to obtain it back in place. After that, it was a lot trickier to fill, but it still continued grinding away for a lot of r about $5.50 A YEAR, this small beast of a mill did a excellent job grinding my coarse Himalayan Sea Salt.Of course, it is NOT going to latest forever. No sensible person can expect that. You would have to pay 10xs more for such a mill. Even if it exists, it would be massive stainless steel and likely not as simple to fill like this one. I gave away my old pricey beautiful wooden pepper mill after I used this one for the first time.I've bought a lot of for gifts. It's plastic with the always ingenious design of Kuhn Rikon. I have been satisfied with all the Kuhn Rikon kitchen tools I own.Just plan to replace it every couple of years.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 25550 Ratchet Spice Grinder, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    High out place grinder with adjustment on the bottom from fine to g time saver from the twist mills and simple to fill.I bought 4 of them several years ago to grind spices I use the most, and they've never given me a moment of pending on where you purchase this grinder, you might not keep the product description and the hints to use it states:Place the grinder on a flat surface and ratchet back and forth till you have the desired e grinder is created from ceramic stone so you never wish to grind over a boiling not use cloves or anise as pils will destroy the plasticSome spices are oilier than others and can clot the mill. Grind coarse salt to clean residue and spice aftertaste.Hand wash only

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 25550 Ratchet Spice Grinder, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    UPDATE: Kuhn Rikon offers a 2 yr warranty on this product. I called them and they are sending a replacement right away at no charge. This makes me feel much better about it so I'm raising my rating to 4 stars. When it works, it works amazing and we love the grinder! For the other reviewers who had related problems, Kuhn Rikon can be reached at 415.883.1101 Pacific Time.***************************Original ReviewLasted less than 3 months before breaking under light usage. Return window closed, no warranty. Very cheaply made. Would give zero stars if I could. This is one reason I'm disliking Amazon more and more. Once the return window is closed you have very small recourse.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Kuhn Rikon High Performance Ratchet Grinder or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Kuhn Rikon High Performance Ratchet Grinder video reviews and related movies:

    See Kuhn Rikon Ratchet Grinder wins Icon Award on youtube.

     related image

    See Kuhn Rikon Ratchet Grinder (english) on youtube.

     related image

    See Kuhn Rikon Epicurean Ratchet Grinder (english) on youtube.

     related image

    See Kuhn Rikon® High-Output Ratchet Mills on youtube.

     related image

    See Kuhn Rikon High-Output Ratchet Mills on youtube.

     related image

    See Kuhn Rikon Ratchet Cheese Grater and Ratchet Grinder (english) on youtube.

     related image

    See Kuhn Rikon Ratchet Grater on youtube.

     related image

    See Kuhn Rikon Set of 2 7 oz Polka Dot Ceramic Grinders with Albany Irvin on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 25550 Ratchet Spice Grinder, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    This is the best grinder out there for people with challenges using their hands. I have used a manual grinder and found it very difficult to turn due to the loss of strength and dexterity in my hands. I bought a battery operated salt/pepper grinder and wasn't satisfied with that. Took so a lot of batteries it was massive and uncomfortable to keep and to create matters worse, burned through batteries like a hot knife through butter. The ratchet grinder moves with ease and is actually "fun" to use. I have one for salt, one for pepper and a third for grinding other spices. Don't hesitate to buy this, you'll be very satisfied you did!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 25550 Ratchet Spice Grinder, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    Pros: It does the job quickly and in nice quantities. 5 StarsCons: Having to buy a fresh one about every year, we have now had to order three. 1 StarsThis is truly a Love / Hate relationship. This grinder is the bomb at peppercorns. Sadly each previous unit purchased has had the shaft come loose from within the grinding handle portion and the entire shaft, metal rings, and loose peppercorns go falling into the meal being prepared at the time. Kuhn Rikon can do much better with quality control.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 25550 Ratchet Spice Grinder, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    I LOVE using freshly ground pepper when I cook. I have an OXO Amazing Grips pepper grinder that grinds pepper as coarsely or finely as I wish it, but I sometimes can't manage it very well due to problems with my grip. I have Kuhn Rikon garlic press that far superior to any other garlic press I've owned so I hoping this pepper grinder would be a step up from my OXO. While I really like this pepper grinder and continue to use it, it has some drawbacks so it sits right beside my 's SO simple to use. The first few times I used it seemed a small awkward...not used to the lever action as opposed to a twisting action...but I soon got over that and it works like a dream. Unfortunately, I haven't been able to adjust it from fine grind to coarse. I don't know if it's an problem with the grinder itself or the fact that my fingers don't work so well any more. The adjustment is a flower shaped wheel on the bottom that is hard to grip and turn. I've turned it to coarse as far as I can and I still obtain a fine grind. Also, the small door/chute for loading it up popped out when I was filling it. I thought it had broken but with a small time and patience I got it to pop back in put properly. If I could obtain it adjusted to coarse grind, I would probably give it five stars and say bye-bye to my OXO.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 25550 Ratchet Spice Grinder, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    I have no idea where I picked up my one of these, but it turns out to be fantastic. I mean it grinds pepper like no other and has done so for years without issue. This year I looked for it on Amazon and found it! I bought two as Christmas presents for people who cook, in the certain knowledge that they too will be shocked by how well this thing works. It is surprising how poorly most pepper mills actually work--I mean like the ones at the steak house that are three stories tall and that the server says "say when" and then like no pepper at all comes out and you say "that's enough" because you feel guilty about it. This is the opposite of those. I like the red one--but then I'm color blind--so don't listen to me on that issue. Hint--when you give it to someone for Christmas, don't forget the pepper corns--you can't be sure they have some--shocking, I know, but a lot of have given up for lack of THIS MILL.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 25550 Ratchet Spice Grinder, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    THIS. IS. AWESOME!!!! I had a 5-year old one that I dropped off the counter and it broke. Sad day.... until the fresh ver arrived!!!! Doing a satisfied dance!! Now I have to replace the pepper one.... just because I need the upgrade! Attractive style, too!! YES! YES!! YES!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 25550 Ratchet Spice Grinder, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    I really love love these grinders which is why I'm torn on whether or not to actually buy a 3rd one. The same thing has happened on first two, the middle metal part drops out as I'm grinding along with 2 metal pieces. Cannot figure out how to fix. So seems to me is faulty. I cook a lot, does that mean it's faster to break down? Just wish to latest and not have metal pieces fall out in my food.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 25550 Ratchet Spice Grinder, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    I like the feature of the lever to do the grinding and it is simple to use. I like the ease with which stuff to be ground can be place in the chamber. The access door to the chamber popped out of the sockets holding it closed. It was stuck in the chamber & was a small difficult to obtain it out of the chamber. I had to struggle with it some but it finally came out; then I had to struggle some more to obtain the door back in its sockets to close. I was finally successful in getting the door back where it belonged. I don't know if it is simple to clean as I have not required to clean it yet. I would especially recommend this item to people who have difficulty using a traditional rotary grinder.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Writing High-Performance .NET Code review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:1

    The author says there is "50% increase in content!" I uploaded pictures to present everyone why the book is twice as long as the first.50% increase in content = 40% White Zone + 10% Fresh ContentThe pictures showBulleted lists are double e font is larger.What took 1/4 of a page in the first ver takes 1/2 a page e is fresh content and I am fighting with myself as to return it or not. I have not found anything fresh that I don't already know. I planned on reading it from cover to cover like I did the first version, but it is kind of like watching the digitally remastered Star Battles movies. Every once in a while the CGI surprises you with something e content of the first ver is well worth having so if you don't own the first version, definitely buy the second version.If you own the first version, and you just plan to use this second ver as a reference, I would create sure the fresh material is worth your while.I am going to hold it for at least the weekend in hopes of getting to look closer at the fresh material. If I search anything worth mentioning, I will modernize this review.I just wish to warn the owners of the first edition because you will probably be initially ticked off like I was.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Writing High-Performance .NET Code review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:1

    amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Writing High-Performance .NET Code review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:1

    Outstanding material and content. I will employ all the techniques described in this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Writing High-Performance .NET Code review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:1

    Very insightful piece

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Writing High-Performance .NET Code review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:1

    Nicely done. Not for newbies. Amazing to have at hand when you wish to stretch yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Writing High-Performance .NET Code review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:1

    This book takes performance to the extreme, which is not a poor thing. I enjoyed the constant trade-offs between abstraction and performance and understanding that they have an inverse relationship. The book does a amazing job of discussing Garbage Collection and how to work with it not versus it. Overall I got some useful info that will cause me to change the method I handle certain parts of my code such as collections and error handling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Writing High-Performance .NET Code review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:1

    Really cool book with a lot of interesting tricks about the .net framework. In general, my favorite chapter was chapter 4, in which mister Watson talked about async and paralellism.I also liked chapter 5, in which several general tips were given about stantard c# code that we may see written (and I have written in the past) out there.I would have liked to see actually more general tips in chapter 5; and perhaps a mention to

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Writing High-Performance .NET Code review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:1

    Amazing book filled with insight learned over a lot of years of detailed analysis of .NET code and performance. HIGHLY recommended if you're interested in learning how to measure, analyze and improve the performance of your .NET apps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Writing High-Performance .NET Code review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:1

    This is not a book on following rules of thumb. It is a book to deepen your understanding, enabling you to create better decisions. Also contains some example paradoxical performance problems and the reasoning that went into solving them. And gotchas on measuring performance. Complex systems optimizations is a technical art that involves a lot of theory.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Writing High-Performance .NET Code review [Book]  2018-5-14 18:1

    Ben's book provides valuable analysis for programmers to utilize when choosing how to implement software solutions. Very difficult to read due to the complexity of the topic matter combined with frustrating grammatical speedbumps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Original Swiss Peeler, Black review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:3

    This is a piece of junk.Holding this peeler is awkward. It feels very little in your hand and the method the handle is designed, it's not simple to grip. Also, since the body is created from pliable / bendable plastic, the blade came out of the handle when I tried to [email protected]#$%!. I had to pop it back in, in order to use it. Not a amazing so, not sure if this is amazing or bad, but it shaves very thin slices from whatever it is you're trying to peel. Since it's not adjustable (most, if not all peelers, are not), if thin slices are not your thing, you just have to hold peeling.Unfortunately, I can't give a long term review of this peeler... The thing rusted after the first time I used it!Don't waste your time or cash on this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Original Swiss Peeler, Black review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:3

    As a longtime cook I am always on the outlook for the best, most efficient instruments. This automatically excludes 95% of stuff sold. This "French peeler" is near perfection. Why would anyone use anything differently? I can remove the skins of peaches, pears and mangos, slice cheese, peel and thinly slice potatoes...and the price can't be e Kuhn, by the way, was selected as the best peeler of 2018 at 1/3 -1/4 the cost of higher end competitors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Original Swiss Peeler, Black review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:3

    We have worn out (after 10 years or so) this peeler and can't live without them. No one in our city had them in stock when our latest one quit peeling properly, so we bought a couple various ones locally while these were on order. I required to peel some lemons for limoncello so thought I would test all 3 types. I required a really thin peel (no white from the lemon) and the Kuhn Rikon peeler was the absolute best. So, if you wish thin peels, this is the set to get.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Original Swiss Peeler, Black review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:3

    Best peelers on the shop for the price. Let's be honest no one is ever going to take the time to replace the blade of their peeler when it isn't sharp anymore, might as well just replace them as needed, and the price point on these fits ese are shaped strangely because they are meant to be held differently from the traditional peelers, and in holding these Y peelers properly you are afforded more dexterity, control and ultimately speed when using this device. I've peeled a ton of potatoes in my day, and Y peelers are most efficient for the task, same story for carrots.If you work in kitchens and peel things, place one of these in your knife bag! You wont regret it if you lose it, and you'll be glad you have it when you need it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Original Swiss Peeler, Black review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:3

    My son introduced me to this peeler and I have introduced others as I like them so much. For me, there was a little learning curve as I was used to ‘ye old potato peeler’, but once I got the hang of it, peeling veggies is a breeze. And not just veggies. I peeled a dozen apples this morning in no time at first peeler is over five years old and still as sharp as the day son gave it to me. I rinse it in hot water, lay on the window sill to air dry and then shop it to nothing rubs versus the blades. I recently bought another set, kept one for myself (always amazing to have a back up) and gave the other two to my sister. She loves it too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Original Swiss Peeler, Black review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:3

    These peelers were on my Amazon list for a quite awhile. They were recommended by America'sTest Kitchen and Serious Food. I peeled a couple of middle-sized potatoes and the peeler easily did its job quite well. I want the handles were at least an inch or two longer than they are and a bit heavier and thicker. I'd gladly take two peelers rather than three for the price if the handles were more comfortable to hold.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Original Swiss Peeler, Black review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:3

    Amazing for making decorative spirals but I was hoping to create zoodles for dinner without the waste of a spiralizer in the center of the veg, but this is too cumbersome for that. But for salads or decorating when you dont wish to drag out the full sized spiralizer it is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Original Swiss Peeler, Black review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:3

    I like this style of peeler and was replacing something I had for years. I thought Kuhn Rikon was a beautiful decent brand so I got this. After one round in the dish washer it started to rust. Now the blade is totally covered in rust and I'm throwing it away because I don't wish metal in my food.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Original Swiss Peeler, Black review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:3

    This by far is the best f****** peeler ever created. I literally use it every day I'm at work. It can even handle sweet potatoes. The hole on the handle seriously makes it ergonomically superior to any peeler I've ever used (I'm a sous chef) and as long as you clean it after usage it WHICH YOU SHOULD ALWAYS DO 😠, it will latest forever 😁

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Original Swiss Peeler, Black review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:3

    For those who work in the meal industry, this one is an mon complaints: Blade rusts, awkward to use, feels sponse:1.) The blade rusts because the peeler is not created of stainless steel. As someone else has already pointed out, it's carbon steel which requires more care (rinse/wash & wipe test with a kitchen towel right away) to prevent rusting. However, this makes the Kuhn Rikon peelers MUCH sharper. They also hold their edge longer than your normal metal swivel head peeler that most people are used to seeing.2.) For fresh users, the kuhn rikon peeler can feel quite awkward because its Y-shape means that it is best for certain things. In the restaurant business, peeling 10gallons of potatoes for mash happens every couple days and this is the peeler to do it. The Y-peeler is best for certain tasks and requires a certain grip and technique. It takes some getting used to but once you've got it down, you'll be going through apples and potatoes like no one's business.3.) These peelers aren't meant to be kept for years unless of course you only peel a few veggies a year. For the product intended use, these are plenty sturdy, can be thrown around, used, abused and still stay sharper for longer. A lot of prep cooks go through one of these every couple months just because of the sheer volume of meal they prepare. So, with professional wear and tear, you're not going to hold them around forever. The reason why cooking specialists are generally so happy with these is that the Kuhn Rikons are the best peelers when considering working efficiency, durability and mmary: If you're a home cook who only peels an apple as a snack and a few potatoes for dinner every few days, you might not wish to bother with getting used to a various kind of peeler and the slightly higher maintenance. BUT if you're in the meal industry, you know that you can't search what the Kuhn Rikon peelers have to offer anywhere else.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Performance Habits: How Extraordinary People Become That Way review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    I was not prepared to like this book. I’ve never met the author or heard him speak, but I admit to having a bias versus the premise that is at the heart of all consulting—that everything can be taught. It’s not a false assumption; it’s just not a complete one. Context is everything, which is why history often has less to teach us than we may o a lot of books of this genre are written by people who have been drinking the Kool-Aid and come to believe they have discovered the real essence of water. Burchard, thankfully, is not that author. You may not agree with everything he writes, but you will ultimately conclude that he is authentic, and that’s about the highest compliment I can pay a person.Every amazing consultant will begin their session with their objective. Brendon is no exception. “This book is about how people become extraordinary, and why others block themselves from that possibility. It will present clearly and unmistakably why some excel, others fail, and far too a lot of never even try.” A few pages later he adds, “It will reveal what it takes to become not just an achiever but a high performer—someone who creates ever-increasing levels of both well-being and external success over the long term.”Then comes the hook. Every consultant knows the old saying, “Them that can, do; those that can’t, teach.” That’s why they always give you the pièce de résistance, the handful of words that describes why their idea is different. It can normally be shown as a geometric shape or easy graph. In this case, it is, “High performance is not achieved by a specific kind of person, but rather a specific set of practices, which I call high performance habits.”At this point, I admit, my expectations were being met. And then things went from poor to worse. “Taken together, the six habits you’ll learn here won’t just obtain you to excellence, they’ll create you happier—and the data proves it. The positive emotions of engagement, joy, and confidence that define the high performer’s emotional state can be yours.”Happier? I am a sexagenarian who has known modest success and far less modest failure. If there is one thing I’ve learned it is that happiness will not give your life meaning or you contentment. Having the globe by the tail is not the path to a purposeful life.But I persevered through the book. I am a curious person and do not give up easily. And the author has achieved more success in high performance coaching than most of us will ever achieve in much of anything. He has a Rolodex (an outdated term, for sure) of the most strong and influential people on the planet, from Oprah to past presidents and Olympians.I read the book beautiful much straight through although I have long practiced one of the tidbits of tip the author offers. I refuse to multi-task and believe it is the scourge of inefficiency and incomprehension. But I do believe in taking breaks, in changing the scene, and augmenting the basic objective (in this case, reading) with the indulgence of a amazing coffee or a piece of chocolate.I won’t share the six habits of high performance (HP6) that are the heart of the book. And the reason is that we don’t learn if we don’t learn in context. And that task is up to the author, not me, a reader.I will tell you that one thing all six habits have in common is that they are deliberate. They require conscious effort. There are no small green pills. The book, in fact, might have been called The Power of Being Deliberate.Burchard is also not a therapist. “I’ll remind you, I am not a psychologist, psychiatrist, neuroscientist, biologist, or any other title I’m aware of that ends in ‘-ist.’ I am a professional high performance coach and trainer who is paid for results, not discussion or theory.” Fair enough. That’s probably what most people who will consider this book are looking for. Otherwise you’d be in the religion or philosophy ere is some jargon but it’s admittedly modest for a book of the genre. There is talk of prolific quality output (PQO, of course), and “performance necessity,” and you will have to obtain your head around, “They [high performers] remember that the main thing is to hold the main thing the main thing.” It’s a central e HP6, as I was reading the book, did remind me of a variant of cognitive behavioral therapy but that’s not a criticism. It’s a function of the very deliberate nature of the process and practices described. In the end, high performance, as Brendon describes it, is a verb, not an achievement. “Connection [for example] is less about comfort than about challenge.” (I personally think it’s about trust.) And, “…it’s so thoroughly obvious that high performers are generating the feelings they wish more often that taking the emotions that land on them.”My largest pause came with the quote: “The meaning of life is whatever you ascribe to it.” It’s a quote from Joseph Campbell, an American writer known for his work in comparative mythology. He’s probably most often remembered for the counsel, “Follow your bliss.” It’s a quote that is often misinterpreted but is a small too nihilistic for my taste.And when he writes, “There are only two narratives in the human story: struggle and progress,” my first thought was that Camus would disagree. But that’s too much of a digression to obtain into e cash line for me was, “Superiority draws us off track a quarter inch at a time.” This is a man who believes in his mission. It is a quality that resonates throughout the book and is, perhaps, the book’s greatest contribution. Too a lot of “successful” people, in my experience, talk humility, but walk superiority. Humility is not an attitude. It is a method of was here that the author earned my 4 rating. The book is probably longer than it needs to be but, in the end, I found it worth the journey. It’s an ambitious work by a man that obviously believes in what he does. And that is undoubtedly why he has known such success.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Performance Habits: How Extraordinary People Become That Way review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    I first came across Brendon on YouTube via one of his B&W, maniacally enthusiastic motivational videos. I was intrigued by his boundless energy and I could tell he was passionate about his topic but I was gradually place off by the ever I am now flipping through his recent book "High Performance Habits" and I am satisfied to say that it is very sensible and practical.I have been studying human performance as a martial arts practitioner and coach for years and I strongly believe that the willingness and ability to form better habits are key to improving one's life and performance in any avo Brendon and thank you for your intelligence in making this essential set of tools available to anyone interested out l the best,Laurent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Performance Habits: How Extraordinary People Become That Way review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    Have only gotten to chapter 2 but am excited to read about and learn these habits. Have created a lot of breakthroughs with the guidance of this author. I wish to buy this book for everyone at my office!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Performance Habits: How Extraordinary People Become That Way review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    Another unbelievable book from Brendon Burchard. Filled with dozens of useful info and definitely a android game changer for those looking to level up in all locations of life!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Performance Habits: How Extraordinary People Become That Way review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    Very helpful, readily assimilated. As always with Brendon, it's not just about being successful in your career, but all aspects of life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Performance Habits: How Extraordinary People Become That Way review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    This is amazing work. Fresh stuff, old stuff, but nobody has place it together like this! Take it seriously and change your life

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Performance Habits: How Extraordinary People Become That Way review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    The best of Brendon's books. He has set a fresh benchmark for private growth books. Destined to be a classic for decades. You need to read this book--seriously!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Performance Habits: How Extraordinary People Become That Way review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    It is a amazing book. I can't wait to apply all the tactics shared in the book and develop the habits that will take me forward. Thank you Brendon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Performance Habits: How Extraordinary People Become That Way review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    Amazing book, Just finished the first habit and it has already gave me so much value! Brenddon, you have done it once again - unbelievable book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Performance Habits: How Extraordinary People Become That Way review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    Excellent! This book already has helped me improve my performance. I will apply the habits outlined as I strive to become a High Performer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 2949 Dual Knife Sharpener, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:4

    We bought one of these a few years ago. The original swiss ver as shown in the photo. The delivered knives we received were a strange color of yellow, not like the first one we bought and these were showing markings created in china with a Swiss Design marking, which is not consistent with the image shown, which shows the original Switzerland version. Its a bait and switch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 2949 Dual Knife Sharpener, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:4

    These knives really are amazing for the following ey are extremely sharp and well made, and can be maintained normally through a sharpening process, but you don't have to treat them with kit gloves like high-end knife sets. You can throw them in the dish washer or leave them out on occasion without too much guilt because in a year or two, you can throw them out and buy fresh ones once they outlive their usefulness because of their low cost at is a little price to pay to a more expensive knife you have to dutifully hand wash after every use.I know it sound's like a lazy man's philosophy, and perhaps it is, but these are quality knives that should latest you a year or two (or much longer if you really take care of them, and of course, depending on how often you use them) but can be treated like any other utensils guilt at, I think, is their basic selling is review not only applies to these particular knives, but all knives of related construction within the Kuhn-Rikon line.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 2949 Dual Knife Sharpener, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:4

    I really like this knife! I bought it to use as a backpacking knife for the wilderness. It's lighter than most "backpacking" knives(even the compact lightweight ones) but huge enough to filet a decent size fish and does that job well! I also love it in my home kitchen and it holds a amazing edge. I'm only giving it 4 stars because the paint is coming off. Where does the paint go? Have I eaten some of it?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 2949 Dual Knife Sharpener, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:4

    Purchased my first Kuhn Rikon knife in a various color from a kitchen shop on vacation. I liked it so much I bought a second one online. While the first knife is going strong, this knife’s coating started chipping on second use and doesn’t seem as sharp. Same knife, various retailer so am perplexed. I had planned to buy other knives in various sizes online because I thought I’d found the excellent knives (dishwasher safe and sharp) but have place that on keep for now. Perhaps I just got a dud.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 2949 Dual Knife Sharpener, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:4

    As some of the other reviewers mentioned, instead of the knife shown in the picture that says "Switzerland" under the name, I received one that said "Swiss Design" and was listed as created in China. I could tell that the quality was lower than the authentic KR knife I have and returned it without opening it. Beware that you may not obtain the item advertised. (I ordered the yellow knife.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 2949 Dual Knife Sharpener, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:4

    I absolutely LOVE these small pairing knives. I hate using peelers to peel potatoes and other things. I use pairing knives. I had problem finding a knife that is sharp enough that is simple to keep without my hand cramping up. These knives are very sharp. I use them on a everyday basis and have not become dull or chipped at all. I don’t place my amazing knives in the dish washer or throw them in the sink. I wash them immediately after use and dry them. By doing this the knives latest longer. Amazing buy and I would highly recommend for someone that has problem gripping stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 2949 Dual Knife Sharpener, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:4

    I love the Kuhn Rikon is knife is no exception.I had a bright orange one at one point, but managed to misplace it.I wasn't sure if it had accidentally been packed, tossed out, or , I ordered a fresh one in a color to coordinate where I use this the most,the bedroom (I am a cheese nibbler, and this slices cheese blocks like a dream).The color is great, and of course the knife is high quality.About a week after I bought this teal color, I found the orange complaints here - now I have two amazing paring knives! I might evenspare the orange one and take it to the kitchen.... ;-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 2949 Dual Knife Sharpener, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:4

    I’ve only had this knife set for about 3 months but I really like them. They do a amazing job cutting fruits, vegetables and meats. The knives are light weight, simple to handle and chop very well. The coating on the blades have not faded, chipped or scratched and I have been scrubbing them and washing them in the dishwasher. The blades are “very” sharp. I would recommend this set to others.***Review update,I have had this knife set for almost nine months and all three knives are still very sharp and the coating on the blades hasn't chipped, scratched or faded. We use these knives everyday and wash them in the dishwasher daily.I would still highly recommend this knife set!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 2949 Dual Knife Sharpener, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:4

    Greatest knife for the price that can be found. I have over $500 dollars in knives and use them in a professional capacity as well as at home. I first got this knife as a Christmas stocking stuffer and scoffed at the gimmicky colors and non-stick coating. Small did I know that it would become the most used knife in my collection. It worked so well that people at work began to ask if they could borrow it. One person borrowed it and lost it... so for a pittance I bought a fresh one! This is the cheapest and best paring knife I've ever had. It holds an edge and fits comfortably in your hand. I have half a mind to just buy every knife Kuhn Rikon offers if they are all as amazing as this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon 2949 Dual Knife Sharpener, Black review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:4

    Be aware that the photo on the Amazon page is of the Swiss-made knife (indicated by the word "Switzerland" and featuring the cross on the blade). What we received was the cheaper, Chinese created version, (indicated by the words "Swiss Design" and no cross on the blade).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Great Teams: 16 Things High Performing Organizations Do Differently review [Book]  2018-3-25 18:0

    Amazing checklist info is provided in the book, which is most likely helpful for a professional earlier in their aspiring management progression.Time-aware specialists further along in their development will see a few nuggets of substance with redundantly overwrought fluff."Switch" is a much more applicable book with the same information presented succinctly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Great Teams: 16 Things High Performing Organizations Do Differently review [Book]  2018-3-25 18:0

    You kind of obtain used to the primary formula around item #8 and it becomes more of a list of examples rather than insight into how to place such tactics into at said the 16 things are more real than not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Great Teams: 16 Things High Performing Organizations Do Differently review [Book]  2018-3-25 18:0

    Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Great Teams: 16 Things High Performing Organizations Do Differently review [Book]  2018-3-25 18:0

    If you are a leader, you need to read this book and obtain it into the hands of those you lead. Developing squads that can become amazing is part of the calling of a leader. This book will support you lead and teach leading to others. I gave it 5 stars for a reason.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Great Teams: 16 Things High Performing Organizations Do Differently review [Book]  2018-3-25 18:0

    Don Yeager has written a superb book on teamwork and amazing teams!! There is as much to learn by veteran managers, as there is for those who are fresh to the management/coaching/team-leadership ranks. The book is arranged around four pillars and sixteen content areas. Each of the sixteen content locations ends with some “great takeaways”. And they ARE just that, amazing suggestions for implementing! The book is loaded with compelling and inspiring stories from the globe of sports at the college and professional levels as well as from the business world. I identified two chapters as standing above the others in terms of importance. I created these selections based on fifty years of observing both high performing squads and managers who were very effective leaders of people and the majority, who don’t know the joy of seeing empowered squad members perform independently, effectively, and with passion. My first “great” chapter: Amazing Squads Understand Their “Why”. The author describes in detail how the Olympic men’s USA basketball squad recovered from losing its sense of purpose, playing for our Country. Jerry Colangelo was brought in in 2005 to be the managing director of USA basketball. He spoke of wanting our players to regain respect for what it meant to represent our country. Colangelo brought in Mike Krzyzewski to support lead this reshaping of squad culture. There are several significant “feel-it” experiences that members of the 2008 and 2012 shared, which reminded players of how blessed they were to be representing their country. The squad visit to Arlington National Cemetery saw a soldier paying respects to his fallen comrades. Coach K asked the man to speak with the team, and everyone gathered around to listen to his spontaneous, moving words. When he finished and departed, Krzyzewski turned to his players and said, “This is why we came here—to feel our country.” Kevin Durant, now a member of the Golden State Warriors, said he was forever changed by the visit to Arlington National Cemetery. My second “great” chapter: Amazing Squads Speak a Various Language. The squad leader of this kind of squad is entirely positive, focuses squad members on learning, what can be improved, and having fun. Coach Pete Carroll of the Seattle Seahawks is featured. Jack Clark, head rugby coach for the University of California supercharges his squad culture with a secret weapon: praise. He takes what would be a Gallup, Inc., strengths-based approach to coaching. Clark says he spends 70 percent of his conversations on the best qualities of his players. This approach has made opportunities for his squad to maximize their strengths in a method that completely overwhelms—and overpowers—opponents. Clark says, “My players leave our individual meetings walking on top of the world.” Yeager’s amazing takeaways for this chapter: be an example for others to follow; ask the right questions; use effective verbal praise; affirm character; and know how and where to affirm. He offers specific suggestions as to how to accomplish each takeaway. I chose to capture both these chapters to use with squad leaders interested in improving their teams. They arm the squad leader with a purpose around which members can gravitate. They also provide valuable resources like ongoing learning mindsets and opportunities, a positive culture where all are seen as winners, and a strengths-based focus that permits everyone to continue their ongoing competency improvement and contributions to squad goals. The book can serve as a amazing reference text; it can be used when facing specific squad challenges, perhaps even pulling examples from the text to share with a team. It can also be used to scrimmage with, to allow certain concepts or ideas or points of view become the fresh you, the improved you. Becoming an effective leader is a “law of the farm” concept, using the words of Stephen Covey; it’s developmental, ongoing. Yeager is most deserving of this five-star rating!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Great Teams: 16 Things High Performing Organizations Do Differently review [Book]  2018-3-25 18:0

    Amazing book! Geared more toward men as it contains mostly male sports examples. For those who love sports, you will definitely have fun the book and 'get it' as he explains the dynamics of amazing teams.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Great Teams: 16 Things High Performing Organizations Do Differently review [Book]  2018-3-25 18:0

    Not only is Don an awesome Speaker, but his stories and anecdotes are entertaining, insightful, and powerful. This is a very fun book with his relatable style, and at the same time helps us realize how squads become the amazing ones they are. Highly recommend Don's newest addition to a lot of amazing works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Great Teams: 16 Things High Performing Organizations Do Differently review [Book]  2018-3-25 18:0

    Perfect tip from the top squads and organizations on what it takes to be successful. Not only tip on becoming a winner but working to stay on top.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Great Teams: 16 Things High Performing Organizations Do Differently review [Book]  2018-3-25 18:0

    My mate Don Yaeger [email protected]#$%! a home run with his fresh book Amazing Teams. Being a successful basketball coach I have studied how to build a successful squad extensively. Don has a lot of amazing ideas on how effective squads are built in sports as well as in the business world. He did extensive research and interviewed a lot of of the best coaches of athletic squads as well leaders in the corporate world. If you are a leader of any type of squad you gain amazing insight from reading Don's book. Highly recommend you read it! I could not place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Great Teams: 16 Things High Performing Organizations Do Differently review [Book]  2018-3-25 18:0

    I want there was less emphasis on sports then on ever, it is a book worth reading and learning from.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Serrated Piranha “Swivel” Peeler 7.25” Green review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    This the best vegetable peeler bar none for the following reasons: first, the blade is sharp and serrated (see my added photo) which assures that the peel is initiated every time and that the blade maintains its chop without skips. The blade swivels for irregular vegetables like potatoes and still never skips. The handle is more comfortable and makes it simple to manipulate the peeler over the vegetable's surface. The double edge makes it ideal for both left- and right-handed people. AND, it makes small grooves over the surface of the vegetable so that they are not slippery even when peeling under running water . . . and a amazing grip for kids eating peeled carrots . . . always a plus! The hint opposite the handle is a gouge for the removal of the "eyes" of potatoes (see my added photo).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Serrated Piranha “Swivel” Peeler 7.25” Green review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    I was using an old Ekco peeler for a lot of years. It was the same supermarket type one my mother had when I was a kid. I've been married over 40 years and probably got it for my bridal shower. Around 10 years ago I either lost it or it finally broke. I have never been able to search a peeler I like since then... even a fresh Ekco. The one I was currently using created me hate peeling vegetables. With Thanksgiving coming up, it dawned on me to look on Amazon. This thing is great. It is so simple to peel potatoes. No catching and it easily glides along . It is very sharp, so you need to be additional careful especially when first trying it. The other reviews convinced me to test it. I'm glad I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Serrated Piranha “Swivel” Peeler 7.25” Green review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    The best peeler I have ever owned! Their previous model was the best peeler I had ever owned, until it disappeared at work after eight years of serious use. This Pirana is amazing! As a professional chef, I peel fifty pounds of asparagus a week. With a standard peeler, you really have to peel the fibrous asparagus over and over. This peeling works on its first pass every time. It will even peel butternut squash! Kuhn Rikon designed this peeler for even peeling the softest fruits, like kiwi and tomatoes. This will peel a tomato! My fellow chefs at work ask to use it everyday, as it is superior to the a lot of other "house" peelers. I am buying another one as a backup because it is that great. I should also add that it is serrated, so it will affect the look and presentation of the meal peeled, if that may be a concern. Also be aware that it is so sharp that you can chop yourself reaching in your drawer, or while cleaning it. Like any amazing kitchen tool, use caution and you will agree that this peeler is amazing!!! UPDATE: I'm buying more of these because everyone at work asks to use mine. Like I stated before, if you work professionally, a smooth peeler might still be required for a garnish, perhaps. If peeling everything, including five cases of fibrous, tough asparagus or with no issue squash or root vegatables is a chore, this is the only one to buy. I know a peeler might seem like a little tool, but this small tool makes short work of things that should only be that. Five simple stars for this one

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Serrated Piranha “Swivel” Peeler 7.25” Green review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    OMG is this puppy SHARP! I love this small guy. I heard about Kuhn Rikon through a YouTube video by Rivka Malka Perlman. She highly recommended it so I bought one. I am SO glad I did! It's amazing. I love the small ridges it leaves so that what you're peeling isn't slippery. Sweet! Just for the heck of it, I peeled a tomato. And YES it DOES peel tomatoes. Amazing!The only caution I would have is: This is NOT a toy nor a training tool! Don't allow a kid who has never peeled before use this! Only allow experienced people use it. And by 'experienced' I do not mean those who have peeled potatoes or carrots once or twice. It is that sharp which is why we all love it, so don't ruin it for the rest of with by being stupid or lazy. Hold it out of the reach of children. If you have kids, create a cardboard 'sleeve' for it and hold it in the sleeve in the drawer. A portion of a toilet paper roll created into a tube for it and taped closed would create a nice sleeve, by the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Serrated Piranha “Swivel” Peeler 7.25” Green review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    I, cleanly, sliced a grape... 20 times. And slicing celery, for a salad garnish was... interesting! You'll see, if you buy, and you will not be disappointed. It's very sturdy, and cleans easily, though a sponge or cloth cleaner will obtain snagged by the Piranha's serrated blade. If you just touch the slicing orifice on this slicer, it will start to "cling" to your skin, giving you a taste of how well it will instantly grab a soft, fresh, tomato skin, and start the excellent peel, or slice. There is plenty of room, for allowing any peel to flow through, as well. This peeler/slicer is wonderful! I'm telling ya', this thing IS... "the" peeler for your drawer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Serrated Piranha “Swivel” Peeler 7.25” Green review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    This is my second purchase. The first has been my mainstay for peeling. It does fruits and veggies, thin or thick skinned, equally well. I wanted another as a backup for when the first is in the dishwasher or sink. Spoiled??? Yes but it's nice to have it handy and not waste time looking for ese beat any other peeler I have used and they are sturdy. My first one is going on three years now with everyday use. One more thing, if you have ever tried to peel kiwi, you know it's impossible with a strait-edged peeler but the serrated peeler removes the skin with ease. Same thing for Mango's. If you don't have one in your kitchen now, obtain it. You will wonder how you ever did without it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Serrated Piranha “Swivel” Peeler 7.25” Green review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    Fresh handle designed to shop corer ( Red handle, attached green corer) does not fit comfortably in the hand. Well-made with a amazing blade as always. However this fresh model with the attached green cord tool does not sit comfortably in the hand. You cannot use the peeler with the core remove or attached. My hands are on the little side. If I have difficulty comfortably grasping and using this tool I can only imagine it would be more difficult and uncomfortable for a larger hand. Stick to the original model with the rounded handle. I would have purchased that model but it was not available at the time I required it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Serrated Piranha “Swivel” Peeler 7.25” Green review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    This is the best peeler you will ever own. Kuhn Rikon is known for quality cookware, and this peeler is awesome. It is so sharp that I actually chop my finger on this before I even took it out of it's pack as the plastic was just a small torn. I peeled a tomato with it latest night. I actually purchased this one for my daughter as I already had one. I was watching her struggling with one of those cheap aluminum peelers and decided to buy one just like mine for her. I was happy this item was still available as I have had mine for quite a few years and it is still very sharp. Don't bother with any other peeler than this one. You won't be sorry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Serrated Piranha “Swivel” Peeler 7.25” Green review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    The Kuhn Rikon Piranha Swivel Peeler has a comfortable design to grip and is ultra sharp. I also liked the Victorinox Swiss Troops Peeler but it's not as sturdy and the potato eye hint broke after a few uses. The worst peeler Messermeister Pro-Touch Serrated Swivel Peeler. It is uncomfortable to grip and not sharp enough to peel anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Serrated Piranha “Swivel” Peeler 7.25” Green review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    I love,love, love this peeler. I saw this peeler being demoed at a farmer’s shop and was very impressed how it just “glides” peeling different veggies and fruits. I decided not to buy it then, thought it best to check it out at first. I was glad I did, because it was much less at Amazon. I’ve been a housewife for a lot of years and cooking is my passion and in my opinion this peeler is the best peeler on the market. It’s very lightweight, but does a unbelievable job. I’m so glad I have this Kuhn Rikon Piranha peeler.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accelerate: The Science of Lean Software and DevOps: Building and Scaling High Performing Technology Organizations review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:1

    Amazing practical blend of leading thoughts around how you make and continuously evolve Software Delivery vers the 24 capabilities, the four real measures that align to tempo and stability, and introduces the Westrum model and bines Lean Software Development, Phoenix Project, DevOps Handbook and several concepts from various books around Lean Management and Practices.. marrying culture, DevOps and lean in cludes research methods and a data section.. and examples of how to measure stressing this is a journey that can’t be outsourced, and needs to grow within continuously to be competitive and thrive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Chop Chop, 3 Cup Food Chopper with Lid, Dark Blue review [Book]  2019-12-3 18:3

    I saw a late-night TV ad for a related pull cut gizmo and decided to see what Amazon customers had to say about en I saw this Kuhn Rikon model, read the rave reviews, and figured a Swiss company might have the "edge" when it came to sharp-bladed joke! Compared to the Progressive slap chopper I had before, the blades of this pull chopper are razor-sharp. So sharp, in fact, that the company contains a plastic sleeve to cover the blades when not in use. And as another reviewer pointed out, the blades here only come in contact with the food, not the surface of a cutting board, so the blades should hold their sharp edge longer than those used by slap choppers.And while I used to have to slap and slap the plunger on the Progressive chopper to cut the meal fine enough, three pulls or less on this whiz-bang device does the job fact, I almost think this chopper works TOO well. I used it latest night to cut onions, peppers, and celery for a spaghetti sauce, and it reduced the veggies to such fine pieces so quickly, I'm glad I didn't follow the instructions, which said five or more pulls on the string would be e device is also very simple to use -- just chop the pieces of meal to fit inside the chopper, give a few pulls, and you're 's easy to clean as well. There really are only two parts to clean, the clear plastic cutting container and the blade assembly. The manufacturer tells you not to immerse the top assembly, so I just wiped the inside bottom of that piece with a damp sponge and dried it with a dish towel.What can I say? The Swiss Pull Cut makes fast work of meal prep, and it's compact and simple to use. A champion in every way...PROS:* Works much faster than comparable slap choppers.* Simple to clean.* Components, including blades, appear to be high-quality.* Compact, simple to store.* Reasonably NS:* None that I can think of at the moment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Chop Chop, 3 Cup Food Chopper with Lid, Dark Blue review [Book]  2019-12-3 18:3

    super fun to use. i read about it on oprah magazine. perhaps i should have researched other generic brands (some are bigger than this one, etc), this has been amazing for my household of two :-) i search small things like plugging items in deters me from cooking or cleaning - this comes without that encumbrance of having to plug something in. simple to wash and place together. love TIP- i read this online and it works. whenever you're peeling/cutting onions, wear swimming goggles and you won't cry :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Chop Chop, 3 Cup Food Chopper with Lid, Dark Blue review [Book]  2019-12-3 18:3

    This is a quick and effective chopper/mincer that really works great. You can create a tuna, chicken or egg salad in a flash right in the small container if you want, just be careful when removing and handling the sharp blade. I wasn't making those salads as often as I like because I am not a fan of a huge dice for a sandwich salad and don't have the patience or skill to dice the celery or protein up to a little size. I have different chopping devices, but none worked very well for the protein and although I could use them to dice the celery, it took a bit longer than I wanted. I decided to test this device when I saw it on QVC and immediately loved it so much I bought one for my daughter too. It does a really amazing job and allows you to create not only finely minced salad right in the container (just remove the top and blade, add mayo and stir), but also chops nuts quickly and easily, makes fast salsa or a fine garlic mince to add to a dish you are cooking. It's very 's also simple to clean. You can't place the top in the dishwasher, but it's simple to rinse off or wipe off manually. I search it simple enough to clean all the parts manually I never place them in the dishwasher. One thing though is that the blade is little and can fall down the disposal. :( Oh dear. I had to buy a fresh unit because the blade got all bent up. I got it out of the disposal but it was too barked up to use anymore. The amazing thing is that I now have an additional bowl if I wish to shop something in the fridge. I looked on QVC when I required the replacement, but didn't need the additional bowl they offered and it was considerably cheaper here. Very pleased. It is well designed with a rubber ring on the bottom to give stability on the counter. You just put one hand on the top to keep the unit it steady and pull on the handle to spin the blade. Awesome how well it works. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Chop Chop, 3 Cup Food Chopper with Lid, Dark Blue review [Book]  2019-12-3 18:3

    I purchased this March of 2012 and have used it almost everyday since then and its STILL going strong. That's over 5 years of chopping and mincing and its the most used utensil in my kitchen. I will order another one because i'm in fear that it will stop selling or they will remodel this one. I have tried other choppers and they just don't do this one justice. Amazing product!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Chop Chop, 3 Cup Food Chopper with Lid, Dark Blue review [Book]  2019-12-3 18:3

    I had my doubts about this small gizmo - but, trusted the Amazon reviews. I required a small-sized chopper that would support (mostly) with onions. Took me a while to place to use - and I'M SORRY I DELAYED! This thing is a mini-wonder! I've thrown out powered choppers (among them, an old Cuisinart of from my mother's home) that didn't do the job that this small chopper accomplished with a few pulls of its cord. It's little - but, BOY - did it do a job chopping my veggie of choice today (an onion) to a fine mince! Time will tell if the chopping blades keep their razor edge. In the meanwhile, for $25, I have a small workhorse that will support me cut a few cups of veggies like no tomorrow!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Chop Chop, 3 Cup Food Chopper with Lid, Dark Blue review [Book]  2019-12-3 18:3

    My sister swears by this pull chopper and on a latest visit she presented me with one. I use it constantly. I like to create Muesli with chopped apples. Now I simply section and core the apple and chop the pieces into the chopper. Four swift pulls and the apple is in little pieces ready to add to yogurt and oatmeal. I haven't tried it with onions, nuts, or carrots yet but plan to give them a whirl soon. What a amazing invention! Trust the Swiss.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Chop Chop, 3 Cup Food Chopper with Lid, Dark Blue review [Book]  2019-12-3 18:3

    I am super satisfied and SPOILED to have found this device! I bought it in 2017. Today is March 25, 2019.I'm not saying you should throw out ALL of your knives... just most of them (or sell them or give them away).I'm not saying you should throw out your hand held shredders/graters. They have a their put in the kitchen also.And I am not saying you should stop using your larger meal processors, either. They have their times and places... ALL of them are amazing accessories for the ever, this small gadget is an added convenience and it's quick!There are smaller hand-powered choppers out there on the shop but those smaller ones create it feel like I am cutting the lawn with a weed-eater instead of a lawnmower... useful, just not as efficient. I have become SOOO spoiled, in fact, using a smaller one (like I did latest week) created the job feel INCONVENIENT. I had to remind myself that I COULD be doing all this chopping with only a knife!That's how I see this dicing gadget from KUHN RIKON. The Size is amazing (although I would love to have a larger one). The smaller ones I have tried (from various companies) simply feel like your not getting enough done...EASE OF USEOn occasion, I have had some difficulty with some harder stuff (i.e. carrots, onions and brussels sprouts). My wife even more so. I learned that the trick is to not fill the chopper TOO full of those items. For me, that means a small less than half method full. For my wife, that means just enough to cover the bottom of the chopper. At any rate, in just a few pulls, you will have nicely chopped and diced the contents. The more you pull, the finer the dicing and chopping. The more you fill the chopper, the more pulls you will likely need to give the chopper to achieve your desired e extra white plastic attachment is also a amazing plus. It helps throw the meal from the bottom of the chopper back up into the blade zone for easier chopping. Latest month, we ended up losing this white piece of the chopper but the device seems to be doing its job just for softer stuff (walnuts, peppers, beets, tomatoes, celery, garlic, apples, cabbage, broccoli, cauliflower, etc...)... no problem. I have even used it to chop up parsley and cilantro to WNSIDES1. I recommend you clean the device immediately after using. A easy rinse does the job most of the time. A gentle scrub with non-toxic soap is needed, on occasion. The lid (with the pulling mechanism that drives the blades) should not be submerged in water. A fast and light rinse with water or a fast wipe with a wash cloth or paper towel has been just fine for us.2. Noisy. The pull mechanism is a bit noisy. It truly does mimick the sound that is created by a lawn mower or chainsaw, only not AS loud.3. The pull handle is somewhat small. It is round and not grabbed onto easily. In fact, only the hints of two of my fingers will fit behind the handle/knob in order to pull it away from the housing and only then can I obtain my entire hand around it.I have learned to deal with these issues. Even so, there is room for improvement. I still give a 5 star rating

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Chop Chop, 3 Cup Food Chopper with Lid, Dark Blue review [Book]  2019-12-3 18:3

    I started out loving this item. I recommended it to several friends. However, it has not stood the try of time. It is less than a year old and started making a very loud grinding noise when I pulled on the handle. It would not cut properly at all. Then the pull handle got permanently stuck - will not budge. I'm so disappointed. I'll buy another chopper - just not this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Chop Chop, 3 Cup Food Chopper with Lid, Dark Blue review [Book]  2019-12-3 18:3

    You will never chop, dice or mince again if you own this! I have used this a lot especially over the holidays. I used it to cut nuts, cranberries, etc. I also use it for onions, celery, carrots and even cut ham, chicken and eggs to create different salads. It has saved so much time and best of all, the clean-up is a breeze.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kuhn Rikon Chop Chop, 3 Cup Food Chopper with Lid, Dark Blue review [Book]  2019-12-3 18:3

    I bought this with high hopes based on all the reviews on Amazon and the internet. Unfortunately, it didn't work out for me. It was supposed to support save time as my husband and I are going to a more plant-based diet and thus, more veggies need to be chopped and prepped. I was hoping for something that diced and this with a few pulls, diced some, minced some, and left giant chunks. Not very uniform. Plus it didn't save me any time. Pulling it out, chopping the veggies into little enough pieces to fit inside and not cause the blade to obtain stuck and not pull (happened several times to me), and then emptying and cleaning took more time than me just grabbing a sharp knife and quickly dicing. Oh well. If you are looking for more minced or are unconcerned with uniform pieces, I am sure this would work just fine for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Science of High Performance: Develop Mental Toughness, Boost Willpower, Master New Skills, and Achieve Your Goals Faster review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    The Science of High performance is a solid read that gets you to really buckle up and push forward to achieve what you thought was seemingly impossible. The book shows you how to build mental toughness, achieve peak performance, and become the absolute best that you can be. The author Som Bathla has researched and experienced his own level of high performance and now brings his wisdom tho these pages for us to learn e author explains in vivid detail how the science of high performance can support everyone if they commit to and are not afraid to learn the tactics and process. Our high performance is built around so a lot of factors but the author lays it down in a very east to understand way, so for example, knowing your self photo is one method to achieve high performance. You will learn the tactics for building mental toughness and how to acquire fresh skills faster than before.I like the chapters on how to attain self mastery and the examples used by other masters who have achieved success in this area. you will pick up hints on how to apply key tactics to daily life so that you can be a high performer while performing routine work.If persoanl mastery and becoming a high performer is your thing, I would recommend this book. well-written and researched with amazing examples by the author makes this book a solid read tp place into action today.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Science of High Performance: Develop Mental Toughness, Boost Willpower, Master New Skills, and Achieve Your Goals Faster review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    I always love to read the items about how one can improve performance in various aspects of one's life. And this book includes lots of mental tools and high performance tactics that are required to control your thoughts and emotions and perform at your highest potential. Author has place the scientific research and studies in the book to back up the strategies. I loved the the tactics to develop and master any skills, as these were well explained with real-life examples of high performers. Found this very resourceful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Science of High Performance: Develop Mental Toughness, Boost Willpower, Master New Skills, and Achieve Your Goals Faster review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    This is a must-read book for everyone.Anyone with the begin mind to learn how to obtain high performance, and better manage his day, week, month, year in his all life needs to read this perfect book and get the achievement. Enjoyed this book from begin to complete. The info in each chapter has helped me in my work and private goals, develop high performance mindset, train my mind to build self-discipline,I highly recommend this unbelievable book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Science of High Performance: Develop Mental Toughness, Boost Willpower, Master New Skills, and Achieve Your Goals Faster review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    Both inspiring and helpful. For me this book takes my goals and success on a fresh perspective. Now I see more than just an endless war as usual, but now I've got something to use. Actually not every of these concepts was fresh for me, but reading about them in this well-written book shows it more in context. I want I read this book before.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Science of High Performance: Develop Mental Toughness, Boost Willpower, Master New Skills, and Achieve Your Goals Faster review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    I am really glad that I found a book that I really enjoyed. I was starting to obtain ere is info in High Performance Habits that will definitely support to mold you into a more successful and awake person, that's for sure.I really loved this. It's full of amazing tip and insight. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Science of High Performance: Develop Mental Toughness, Boost Willpower, Master New Skills, and Achieve Your Goals Faster review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    This book gives the adequate principles and realistic approaches to achieve the knowledge in every skill and to execute it at the superlative level. Mere reading is not enough and a lot of commitment is required to attain the ability to perform high. Worth reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Science of High Performance: Develop Mental Toughness, Boost Willpower, Master New Skills, and Achieve Your Goals Faster review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    I loved this book.I’m always looking for ways to build mental toughness, achieve peak performance, and become the best ver of is short, actionable book tells you the basics so you can begin DOING and see the results finitely worth a read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Science of High Performance: Develop Mental Toughness, Boost Willpower, Master New Skills, and Achieve Your Goals Faster review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    I liked the numerous practical ways to boost willpower and learning fresh skills faster. I always wish the supporting items to backup what is being said, and this book does that has referred to different studies and resources to help his material. anyone sincere about enhancing performance, must grab this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Science of High Performance: Develop Mental Toughness, Boost Willpower, Master New Skills, and Achieve Your Goals Faster review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    The book is filled with enough actionable stuff to give you a confidence that anyone can achieve any level of expertise, if he sticks to the e neuroscience of what goes on in the brain, when one is in the peak state shook me – to realize that how successful take the benefits of those resourcesful mental states. Amazing part is such state is available for everyone, as explained in the book. I recommend this to everyone. 

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Science of High Performance: Develop Mental Toughness, Boost Willpower, Master New Skills, and Achieve Your Goals Faster review [Book]  2018-2-17 18:0

    I appreciate the passion of the author to research the subject well and back up his material with expert’s opinions and studies. The book is filled with thoughtful organization of ideas all pointing towards the single goal of enhancing one’s performance levels- in all fields.Everything starts from inside before it takes shapes outside – therefore book focuses on training your mind towards consistent performance. I loved the different techniques to boost willpower and build mental toughness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    51 Plant-Based High-Protein Recipes: For Athletic Performance and Muscle Growth (Plant-Based 51 Book 1) review [Book]  2019-11-28 18:0

    So I just started getting into the gym, and I wasn’t noticing a lot of results even though I was working out 6 days a week. Then I started to drink protein after my workouts thinking that’s all I needed, small did I know you can only consume 25-30 grams of protein in one sitting the rest your body doesn’t use so being a vegetarian especially but even if I ate meat which my boyfriend does and some of these recipes he even agreed with looked/sound/TASTE amazing!! Don’t be deterred if you eat meat. If you’re like me and you wish to see those gains in the gym read this you don’t regret it and read it if you just are tired of eating the same things and wish fresh recipe ideas! Every recipe is extremely detailed I love it because I’m not the best cook so I need any cook book I search to be detailed or else I just mess things up. The pictures are amazing too. The cinnamon apple smoothie was SO GOOD!!! I got my parents to test it and they even agreed it was amazing and I love this because I’m not a huge eater right when I wake up so this was amazing since you just drink it. I also loved how there was a detailed table on how long to soak certain things like lentils and legumes and the amount of time per hour you should soak them. The next thing my boyfriend and I are trying is the protein pancakes that image just had us salivating. I’m really satisfied I purchased I’m learning a lot and spicing up my diet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    51 Plant-Based High-Protein Recipes: For Athletic Performance and Muscle Growth (Plant-Based 51 Book 1) review [Book]  2019-11-28 18:0

    “51 Plant-Based High-Protein Recipes: For Athletic Performance and Muscle Growth” is an amazing, not too big, cookbook full of plant-powered recipes. I’m enjoying these recipes on almost a everyday basis and am very satisfied with the lifting and (positive) bodyweight improvements I’ve been able tomake so far. Vegan fitness becomes simple with this recipe book that contains macros, storage information & useful hints with every single recipe!My mother in law is a nutritionist and helped meMake this! We especially loved the the hazelnut chocolate bars! My three year old ate them all!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    51 Plant-Based High-Protein Recipes: For Athletic Performance and Muscle Growth (Plant-Based 51 Book 1) review [Book]  2019-11-28 18:0

    Tofu is not my fave so I was pleasantly surprised that they're not pushing tofu as the main protein source like a lot of vegan cookbooks do. I mean, there are *some* tofu recipes in here but its not the majority, which I prefer. Very educational about the breakdown of nutrition as well. Recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    51 Plant-Based High-Protein Recipes: For Athletic Performance and Muscle Growth (Plant-Based 51 Book 1) review [Book]  2019-11-28 18:0

    Yummy vegan recipes high in protein! I love the photos, detailed storage information and hints to improve the recipes in this one. 51 Delicious plant-powered protein recipes that contain soy- & nut-free options.Excellent for food prepping or simply more protein in our plant-based diets!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    51 Plant-Based High-Protein Recipes: For Athletic Performance and Muscle Growth (Plant-Based 51 Book 1) review [Book]  2019-11-28 18:0

    I was most disappointed that the shakes and smoothies needed vegan protein powder when I was looking for other protein alternatives as an athlete. The snacks section seemed interesting, but ultimately didn’t feel like I liked enough recipes to hold the book, so I returned the back of the book states, there are 10 breakfast recipes (9 are smoothies/shakes and the 10th is pancakes), 5 salads, 25 entrees, 11 snacks, and 8 essentials (sauce, hummus, spreads). I would recommend the “No Meat Athlete Cookbook” instead, which has a dozens of recipes including electrolyte drinks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    51 Plant-Based High-Protein Recipes: For Athletic Performance and Muscle Growth (Plant-Based 51 Book 1) review [Book]  2019-11-28 18:0

    This book is so helpful! Instead of struggling with junk meal cravings and drinking nasty plant-based weightloss shakes, this book has actual healthy and delcious recipes! For cookies , all various kinds of cookies . What else could I want. Be honest no matter what we all have junk meal cravings . But if we can create it ourselves and its healthy. That's what's so amazing about this book .Something that makes my weightloss journey fun and gets me cooking as much as my busy week schedule allows me to! The recipes have been beautiful simple to incorporate in my weekly food prep and the nutrition information + storage information have been a amazing help!Step by step tutorial with the grocery list already listed so no going through each recipe and checking to see what I need. If you wish to eat healthy but dont have all the time to prep this book will create a globe of difference for me and changing my habits and the method I cook and shop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    51 Plant-Based High-Protein Recipes: For Athletic Performance and Muscle Growth (Plant-Based 51 Book 1) review [Book]  2019-11-28 18:0

    Used to drink 2 plant protein shakes a day, but after finding ‘51 Delicious Plant-Based Protein Recipes!’ I can’t imagine going back to that. The whole foods in these recipes are so amazing and I’ve learned a lot about their (nutritional) benefits. Jules Neumann did a amazing job for any vegan in searchfor protein in their own kitchen with very affordable and accessible ingredients. The plant-based athletes Fb group is also amazing for anyone on their fitness journey, food prepping and more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    51 Plant-Based High-Protein Recipes: For Athletic Performance and Muscle Growth (Plant-Based 51 Book 1) review [Book]  2019-11-28 18:0

    These recipes have been amazing for my daily meals so far, really helps me obtain in my everyday protein with tasty options. Love the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    51 Plant-Based High-Protein Recipes: For Athletic Performance and Muscle Growth (Plant-Based 51 Book 1) review [Book]  2019-11-28 18:0

    This is one of the best vegan high protein cookbooks. It offers protein needs with simple to follow recipes. The instructions are clear and info is solid. As a three year long vegan, I am thrilled to search a solid cookbook that has recipes that meet my protein needs. I'm exited to see that mostly whole foods are used and that soy isn't vilified. Definitely the most useful cookbook I have had in years.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter