Lambo Yet Reviews & Opinions


Submit Lambo Yet review or read customer reviews:

50 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lambo Yet? review [App]  2018-1-15 13:9

    Best application for keeping track of butcoin and other alts. 10/10 would love to see this application go further with more features, like various vehicle options. Cheers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    It's Not Yet Dark: A Memoir review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    The thing I most value, and have the most regret about, is the time with my wife, who had ALS. I don't usually seek out material about the disease anymore, but this book is different--not about dying with ALS but living with it. Simon Fitzmaurice (SF) is living with ALS in defiance of medical wisdom, perhaps partly by accident, because of love.An eventual result of ALS is respiratory failure. Some time after diagnosis SF was in a local hospital in Ireland being treated for pneumonia (a common issue with ALS) and fainted after complaining of breathing difficulty. He was connected to a ventilator on an emergency basis to revive him, and has been on one ever since. It has kept him on after he was hooked up he was told by doctors that ventilation isn't recommended for ALS in Ireland and was pressured, as he describes it, to be disconnected. He refused. He believes if it hadn't been an emergency at a little hospital, he might not have had the option of a ventilator because of his ALS. And he would be e vast majority of those with ALS choose not to use a ventilator, they die from respiratory failure. The disease doesn't cause physical pain (in any direct way). It causes "skeletal" muscles, including all voluntary muscles, even the smallest ones, to gradually fail and waste away. It's confining; one must eventually be hooked up to the ventilator (thankfully portable) and rely on a wheelchair for movement. It makes communication increasingly labored, and eventually requires assistive technology that makes it slow to express any developed thought. And it's costly. It is and does these things to the point that most people, including most who suffer with it, feel it would be better to die. Having a tube through your throat (tracheostomy or "trach" tube) to do your breathing via a machine is particularly unappealing to most, so when that becomes important to live, most say why does SF choose to live that way? He exhibits a healthy degree of defiance and stubbornness, but the fundamental respond for him is, as he puts it, "Truue loove." It's a quote he draws from the film The Princess Bride. He refers first to his love for his wife, children, mates and family. Then, "Love for life in general. My love is undimmed, unbowed, unbroken. I wish to live. Is that wrong? What gives a life meaning? What constitutes a meaningful life? What gives one life more value than another?"Movies are a huge part of his life. Dead Poets Society is the movie that changed his life when he was young. Bladerunner is mentioned more than any other film, once as his favorite. Wings of Desire is singled out. Apart from Princess Bride, he doesn't spell out how the movies might relate to his choice, but if you've seen them, it's not hard to guess.SF's own first feature film, My Name Is Emily, was recently released to positive reviews. He wanted to create "a attractive Irish film." Not about ALS at all, it's about a 16-year-old girl, about redemption. He wrote and directed it the method he wrote this book, via a computer controlled by tracking his eye movements. (This book was written a few years ago for publication in Ireland, so it doesn't cover making the film, but you can read about it elsewhere and watch a documentary also called It's Not Yet Dark about the making of the movie.)"This life is the harshest of opposites: Death and Love," SF says. Love is his reason to live and what makes it possible. Those he loves love him, love life, and sustain him. Their help is crucially both material and spiritual. "I don't know how other people handle ALS but sometimes it lays me so low that I don't know how I will go on. I feel like I'm being tortured, a thousand small jabs ... Someone I love not understanding me. One of the boys telling me about something I will never do again with them. The hundreds of urges that I have to do easy human things but cannot do ... I think I'm doing fine, then realize I'm holding myself together with I don't know what. Something unbreakable that pain keeps trying to break. And then my boys pass the doorway on their scooters. Dot. Dot. Dash. ... Or one simply stands in the doorway, looks at me and says, Hi, Dadda. And I remember. And I write. Writing is my fighting."SF doesn't criticize or question those with ALS who create the usual choice. It's their choice. He does offer a remarkably mild reproach for those who should know better who encourage that choice without acknowledging and making room for the choice to live with me of the book is familiar to me, and likely is to a lot of who have been close to ALS. The early signs, the heartrending diagnosis, questioning whether it was caused by something he did, desperate efforts to search another explanation or cure, including all manner of health aids, treatments, and healers, none of which work, some of which imply it's the fault of those afflicted, and most of which cost money. The mixture of glorious moments of happiness with advancing theft of ability to control one's body. Doctors, nurses, family, friends, strangers, mostly helpful, some e book is short, 165 pages of moderately huge type. The style is mostly fragmentary, as the author points out, episodic, some poetic, not always polished, not always immediately transparent. Narrative arc is sometimes there, sometimes not. SF doesn't dwell much on the info or mechanics of the disease. He covers early life to several years into his illness, with reflections on his choice and the meaning of his life.*That's the end of the main part of this review. For those interested in more detail and illustrations from the book, I give some below along with some private e braveThat's the title of the first chapter, and the latest line of that chapter is the quote in the title of my review. He's not talking about himself or others with ALS. Like most brave people, he doesn't feel brave, he feels afraid (page 70). (My wife grew to hate being called courageous, which is something of a cliche about the disabled. Though I think she secretly appreciated it in some corner of her soul.)SF is talking about those who overcome, or lack as a lot of kids do, the natural aversion to people who are created strangers, various from us, by disability. Those who approach and interact, they are the e combination of altered appearance, stunted behavior and difficulty of communication makes it hard not to feel isolated, locked into a prison that most of humanity prefer not to or cannot see into. "Everyone notices but no one sees," SF says on page 1.When my wife could no longer speak above a bare whisper I took her to her book club, which included some of her dearest friends, the best of people, for a Christmas gathering. They all sat around a table, she at one end. No one could hear her, she felt left out, and it looked like there was discomfort from her mates at her worsened condition. All completely natural, but crushing. None of us knew what to do, or had the courage to test something can create us brave, but it may also require creativity, learning, and unique effort. Usually effort is appreciated even if there is some fumbling.What is man?That's the title of the shortest chapter in the book. Here's most of it:"A life. Now glimpsed in photographs and memory, of Simon as he was. Walking, talking, eating, drinking. Breathing. Simon. How much is left of him? How much spans the divide between Before and After? What is Man? How much can be taken away and what is left?"These are questions bound to cross the mind of someone with a disease that takes so much. The chapter doesn't offer answers. The book is an answer, in a broad way.A more direct respond is near the end in the chapter titled "I'm still man." It's more affirmation than philosophy. Much of it's about choosing to live. That may seem to be a various topic, but there's a connection: when most people think you'd be better off dead, there's an (unintended) method in which it devalues your show life to the point that you may wonder if you're still human, if others still see you as fully ch an idea never occurred to me before my wife introduced me to a publication called The Disability Rag, which gave arguments from disability rights activists versus assisted suicide on the basis that it devalues the lives of the disabled, and adds pressure on them to just obtain on with dying. SF doesn't create such an argument, and may not even agree, but you can see the logic of it in his ALS fatal?SF doesn't refer to ALS as fatal, and seems uncertain about whether it will end his life. According to most sources ALS is a fatal disease, "100% fatal" according to the ALS Association website. But this may be more a value judgment than a fact of science.With a ventilator, it isn't clear that ALS is any more deadly than some other conditions, such as spinal injury, that require a ventilator and aren't referred to as fatal. The Emory University ALS Center www service says, "Some ALS patients choose to have a tracheostomy and go on a ventilator. This choice will prolong someone’s life indefinitely and death eventually comes from infection, heart attack/failure, blood clots, or a related problem." None of those is a direct result of why is ALS treated as fatal while some other conditions requiring a ventilator to live aren't? It appears to depend on common expectations of whether those with the condition should choose life or death.Time, squad and placeSF says, "ALS does not allow you rest. It does not allow you adapt. It does not give you space. ALS takes and keeps taking."My wife had to stop using brushes and learned to use a mouse to do her artwork in Photoshop. She learned to use a mouth stick to type. A few months later she couldn't do that anymore, so she learned to use a modified Morse code with very slight finger movements to write. Eye-tracking was just being made then, so it wasn't practical, but it would have been next for both typing and art. If that failed, which can happen eventually, more direct brain-computer interfaces are being developed that don't require any muscle movement at all. But each scene requires fresh equipment, fresh expertise, and relearning.And it's not one thing but several: nourishment, bathroom functions, and other everyday aspects of life that are changing at an accelerated pace. The progressive nature of the disease complicates the ordinary demands of a severe medical 's a lot for a person with ALS to hold up with, and in a lot of situations it's attempted with only one main caregiver. By the time ventilation is called for, everyone involved is worn down.SF has succeeded in part because when he got out of the hospital with the ventilator, he also started receiving 24-hour nursing care at home. He doesn't say who pays for that--quite possibly it's publicly funded in Ireland--but it's with ALS requires a team. SF talks about how family and mates have helped, and have become experts on different aspects of ALS. He also points out the support received from the motor neuron disease association in Ireland, which has counterparts in other countries. Without others pitching in, in an organized, predictable way, living with ALS is probably not practical.And put matters. My wife and I lived in a attractive pioneer home out in ranch country, a unique project of hers, which was great, but the isolation limited much-needed help from friends, a mistake in retrospect. After they married, SF and his wife bought a attractive country cottage that they improved and created their own. But as the disease progressed, they realized they required to be closer to resources, so they moved back to the city where family and mates lived. Not easy, but necessary.Locked-in conditionOne reason given for not recommending ventilation for those with ALS has been that if all voluntary muscles fail someone might become unable to communicate her desires while hooked up and may end up continuing to be ventilated versus her will. SF argues that this doesn't happen suddenly, that people can communicate their intentions before it nological advances are making this concern less of an issue, as there are now ways to read people's intentions without them being able to use any inful EMG?A note about a peculiarity of this book that might unnecessarily scare people who need an EMG. SF describes an EMG try he had as inserting needles into his nerves and as "the most pain I have ever experienced." Actually an EMG inserts thin needles into muscles, not nerves, and for most people causes no more discomfort than intramuscular shots for injections. SF was under a lot of stress and, for reasons explained in the book (36-8), he actually hoped the procedure would damage him. So it did! But that's not how it normally works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    It's Not Yet Dark: A Memoir review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Amazing book, my wife has read the whole thing already.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Lambo Yet or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Lambo Yet video reviews and related movies:

    See Yelawolf - Daddy's Lambo on youtube.

     related image

    See Lamborghini Huracan Review: The Most Versatile Lambo Yet on youtube.

     related image

    See Martinez Twins - That’s My Lambo (Official Music Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See 2019 Lamborghini Terzo Millennio - Self-Healing!! on youtube.

     related image

    See GOLD DIGGER PRANK PART 2! | HoomanTV on youtube.

     related image

    See GOLD DIGGER PRANK PART 1! | HoomanTV on youtube.

     related image

    See $2.5Million Lamborghini Centenario CAUSES CHAOS in London! on youtube.

     related image

    See I DIDN'T BUY THIS LAMBO!!!... yet. on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    It's Not Yet Dark: A Memoir review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Amazing reading

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    It's Not Yet Dark: A Memoir review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Oh so worth the time. It is a fast read and .... well.... read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    It's Not Yet Dark: A Memoir review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Having worked with clients with ALS I know how debilitating this can be. The choices Simon created are amazing, given the outcome of his life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    It's Not Yet Dark: A Memoir review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Strong story and life lessons. ALS is a crippling disease and the bravery of Simon is inspirational, a must read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    It's Not Yet Dark: A Memoir review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    This is a book i will hold and read again the type of book that draws you into the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    It's Not Yet Dark: A Memoir review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Fast read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    It's Not Yet Dark: A Memoir review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Very strong will to live well despite health issues!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    It's Not Yet Dark: A Memoir review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Awesome story about the courage of this man and his family.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Can I Retire Yet? review [App]  2018-2-11 13:10

    I have kept an accurate planning spreadsheet for retirement for the past 15 years and this easy free ver correlates very well. Easy, straight-forward and intuitive as claimed. If you don't like ads or need more, buy the Pro version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Can I Retire Yet? review [App]  2018-2-11 13:10

    Ads at the bottom were a HUGE turnoff.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Can I Retire Yet? review [App]  2018-2-11 13:10

    I see where another reviewer panned the primary ver as nothing more than an advertisement for the pro version. I strongly disagree. This is a gem of a program and a excellent onramp for getting one's head into retirement planning. Of course once your curiosity kicks in you're likely to wish a calculator with more flexibility.  I've not experienced the problem with slider being over sensitive and opening the input dialog box, but maybe it's more sensitive on various phones. Also, there are three various output values  (so not the single number reported by another reviewer).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Can I Retire Yet? review [App]  2018-2-11 13:10

    Free ver is a useless ad for premium version. Inputs method to crippled to be of value. Output is one number at top of screen. Little side note - Sliders jump into text entry too easily, annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Can I Retire Yet? review [App]  2018-2-11 13:10

    Excellent. Simple to use and informative. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Can I Retire Yet? review [App]  2018-2-11 13:10

    Amazing fast tool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Can I Retire Yet? review [App]  2018-2-11 13:10

    The mastermind behind the app, Darrow Kirkpatrick, is one of the most practical, sensible thinkers for info on retirement. I've benefited immensely from his book and his blog with my own early retirement. After using the app, I can tell the same characteristic thoughtfulness was applied to the formulas and user interface. I found it very intuitive and helpful. This free ver has enough of the basic variables to give me a amazing idea of various retirement scenarios. As Darrow would tell you, there is ZERO method to absolutely predict with certainty how your investment portfolio will do for the rest of your life in retirement. But a tool like this is very helpful to try the outer boundaries of what might be possible in your situation. I'm really satisfied this application has been created, and I can't wait to tell others about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Can I Retire Yet? review [App]  2018-2-11 13:10

    Darrow obviously know his items around retirement calculators and for me the free ver rally adds a nice mobile application that you can use to model various retirement scenarios. It allow me know I have a ways to go, there but simple to see how I can obtain there faster. This is simple you use but has some serious engine under the hood with software support from the makers of Pralana Gold. I can see outgrowing the free version, but may be switching to anbIpjlhone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Can I Retire Yet? review [App]  2018-2-11 13:10

    If you wish an simple to use tool and that will let you to assess or modernize your progress towards retirement, then this is it. If you're familiar with Private Capital's retirement tool but don't wish the sales phone calls and emails that comes with a PC account, then this application is for you. Knowing Darrow Kirkpatrick's "Can I Retire Yet" blog and book well, the math and algorithms behind this application are probably far better than PC's calculator. Darrow created a name for himself in the Financial Independence zone analyzing and rating other individual retirement calculators. He fortunately took the knowledge he'd built up over the years and made an simple to use program that we all can benefit from. If you know what your bank and investment account's roughly hold, then you could easily input your data in less than 3 mins and have a rough retirement calculation spit out. How simple is that?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Can I Retire Yet? review [App]  2018-2-11 13:10

    For easy retire profile, it's great. However, a lot of of us wanting this information aren't simple. We have investment income outside of 403b and after tax acct.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Can I Retire Yet? review [App]  2018-2-11 13:10

    Outstanding retirement calculator from the person who knows more about the topic than anyone else. The "Can I Retire Yet" blog is a unbelievable websites on the subject. The author's critical analysis of previous online retirement calculators (dozens of them) obviously went to amazing use in designing and writing this app. The blog also goes into detail about how the author cross- and double-checked the app's underlying code so the final numbers would be as accurate as possible. As always with finances, amazing results depend on amazing data from the user. Create sure you go through the input screens carefully, and understand your own financial situation well, before using the results to create any decisions. Final note: although this is available outside the US (thanks, Darrow!), the calculations are beautiful specific to Americans: social security, taxes, IRAs, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Can I Retire Yet? review [App]  2018-2-11 13:10

    Very simple to figure out within a couple mins w/o tutorial. You can easily vary inputs and obtain fast analysis of impact to retirement. Thanks for providing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Can I Retire Yet? review [App]  2018-2-11 13:10

    Wouldn't work with my numbers. Disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Can I Retire Yet? review [App]  2018-2-11 13:10

    Very simple to use. Results consistent with other planners I have used.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Can I Retire Yet? - Pro review [App]  2017-12-12 13:9

    I’m an “analytics guy” by trade, so I’m usually not much impressed by the assortment of easily available financial calculators. However I found the Can I Retire Yet – Pro calculator to be enormously compelling. My wife compared my obsessive focus to that of a texting-crazed teenager. This high-fidelity financial modeling tool allowed me to make complex real-world scenarios that precisely fit my private circumstance. But what created it really captivating was that as soon as I was able to model a particular segment of the retirement puzzle, some fresh insight would surface and direct my curiosity towards solving some intriguing fresh question that had occurred to me. Time after time the calculator proved it had the capability to accommodate the “what-if” scenarios and precision tweaking I wanted to explore. As is real for any app, there are always wish-list stuff that could create the application easier to use. I have no doubt that the future releases will continue to improve accessibility to the obvious power of the underlying modeling engine. Although I look forward to those enhancements with amazing anticipation, I don’t need to wait for them. I still have lots of fresh questions to model and expect that the current release will continue to provide fresh insights. This is the tool I’ve been waiting for – and like I said, I’m a numbers guy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We just met and yet... we're engaged!? Vol.1 (TL Manga) review [Book]  2018-5-11 18:1

    Proves that graphic stories can be er graphic and have a amazing plot. Not overdone. This story is sweet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We just met and yet... we're engaged!? Vol.1 (TL Manga) review [Book]  2018-5-11 18:1

    Wished the book's were longer or cheaper

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We just met and yet... we're engaged!? Vol.1 (TL Manga) review [Book]  2018-5-11 18:1

    It was ok. It was somewhat interesting. I [email protected]#$%! was a small longer to give more information about the characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We just met and yet... we're engaged!? Vol.1 (TL Manga) review [Book]  2018-5-11 18:1

    fast shipping

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Best Is Yet To Come: New York Sullivans Spinoff (Summer Lake, Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    I can't think of a better title for this story/first in the series. This book was amazing, but if "the best is yet to come" just think how unbelievable the next book will be. Summer Lake here I come!!!!!!If you have read Now That I've Found You, and if not boy are you missing out, then you are familiar with the little city of Summer Lake in the Adirondacks. Squeee!! We obtain to go back to the quaint small city and visit with all of the awesome you remember Calvin, the mayor??? Mega hunk is the character in this story. We obtain to deal with his tragic past along with him. We obtain to cry for him. We obtain to cheer him on. That man has an inner strength that had my heart pounding and my emotions rolling all over the place. He gets a second possibility with the love of his life, rah is back home to honor her father, but she has ulterior motives. The reasons place her and us on an emotional roller coast, a wild ride that continuing throughout the story. Sarah is so lost. Thankfully she had her grandmother to tutorial her. And not good Calvin is stuck in the middle.I never realized how amazing emotional overload could be within a book. Calvin and Sarah created mistakes ten years ago. It will take determination and a powerful desire to move past their fears.I

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Best Is Yet To Come: New York Sullivans Spinoff (Summer Lake, Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    This book moved really slowly in my opinion and the characters never really developed nor did they have the chemistry I expect from a Bella Andre book. Sarah was whiny, and Calvins hero could have really been developed more. I really liked her grandmothers parallel story woven into the story but the repeated knitting references got a bit old. I was disappointed as it almost seemed written by someone else.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Best Is Yet To Come: New York Sullivans Spinoff (Summer Lake, Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    This was the worst book I have read from this author. I know it has gotten very amazing reviews, however I got so sick of Sarah's whining that it was difficult to continue reading it. I read one review that said this book was a rewrite of a earlier book. Only the names had been changed. All I can say if I had read the earlier ver I most likely wouldn't have gone on to read any more of her books. I have enjoyed the Sullivan's. Not sure I will read the second Summer Lake book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Best Is Yet To Come: New York Sullivans Spinoff (Summer Lake, Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    The Best is Yet to Come by Bella Andre was the begin of a fresh series, Summer Lake. It was a spinoff from the Fresh York Sullivan vin Vaughn was the Mayor of Summer Lake, the attractive little city tucked in the Adirondack Mountains in upstate Fresh York. He lost his parents young and was raising his ten year old sister as a single parent. He loved Summer Lake, the little city feel and everything it represented. It was a amazing put to raise a family. He had everything he wanted except for a forever love to share his life with. Not for lack of trying but no one seemed to measure up to his first and real rah Bartow was coming home from the huge town for an expansion project for Summer Lake. She knew it would be a tough sell but she believed it was right for the town’s growth. Her first hard sell was the Mayor, the love she never really escaped or fully mourned. It had been ten years so surely they could conduct business professionally as adults, without the past interfering.....or e storyline was a second possibility theme but it was so much more. Yes, it was a story of healing, forgiveness and forever love; but it was also a story of embracing the best of the little city while building a fresh and complimentary future accepting positive growth and ditionally, it was a story within a story focusing on Sarah’s grandmother with her first love. The extra saga brought another level of depth and dimension to the e Best is Yet to Come was told in a dual POV but Andre also provided guest POV’s from Sarah’s mother and grandmother and mixed them in throughout the storyline. It was well written and well developed with intrigue, tension and also a small typical Andre fashion, it was a amazing begin to a fresh series. Christie’s story is up next in Can’t Take My Eyes Off Of You.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Best Is Yet To Come: New York Sullivans Spinoff (Summer Lake, Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    Besides Xalvin and Sarah, there is a secondary hero here.... Summer Lake's carousel. When Sarah returns to Summer Lake for a couple of weeks, it's with an ulterior motive. She needs to sell the city on the construction of condos to be built on the website of the dilapidated town's carousel. What she doesn't bank on are the unique feelings and memories of the town's people about the carousel. She also doesn't take into acc the resurfacing of her feelings towards Calvin. Their relationship ended badly 10 years ago and she doesn't see any various ending this time because her need to be the over achieving huge town girl hasn't changed. Or has it? A series of happenings sets in motion the need for Sarah to re-examine her life. A love story within this love story points her in the direction she needs to go in order to live the lufe that will fulfill and create her happy. Now she just needs Calvin to give her second possibility another chance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Best Is Yet To Come: New York Sullivans Spinoff (Summer Lake, Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    I think Sarah and Calvin's motto should have been "don't give up". What a roller coaster of emotions this book takes you on. Through it all I loved and rooted for Calvin and Sarah to obtain it right. Both had so a lot of deep emotions to work through, it broke my heart reading, but I trusted Bella Andre to give them and us that HEA we love and they deserved. Once again she didn't disappoint, but you really have to read their story to totally appreciate why they deserved it. Bella Andre never disappoints me, I can always count on her to provide a attractive romance, it's what makes her one of my favorites.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Best Is Yet To Come: New York Sullivans Spinoff (Summer Lake, Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    Ms Andre has done it again and written another amazing begin to a fresh series. It never ceases to amaze me how I fell in love with all of her characters. Calvin and Sarah finally obtain their satisfied ending after so a lot of years of separation. High school sweethearts who had damage each rah's mother and grandmother were such loving women - she had to end up with the love of her life. I am looking forward to this fresh series and recommend you have fun the first book of this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Best Is Yet To Come: New York Sullivans Spinoff (Summer Lake, Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    This is the first book by this author that I did not finish. Boring and didn't like the characters. I have read ALL of her books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Best Is Yet To Come: New York Sullivans Spinoff (Summer Lake, Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    Talk about complexities of emotions in a lifetime, you achieved that with your compelling storytelling. The characters were very powerful and In need of each other to complete them.. The tale of her Grandmother's first love was such an exceptional and necessary part of this story. The carousel played a intriguing and believable part in this book, memories are so very necessary to everyone's lives and happiness. Truely overwhelmingly enjoyed this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Best Is Yet To Come: New York Sullivans Spinoff (Summer Lake, Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    Deeply touching, sweet, beautifully emotional, heartwarming second possibility love story. This journey takes you through the entire range of human emotion in the zone of one day. (or it might have been just me, I devoured it in a few hours)Sarah Bartow and Calvin Vaughn went through the entire rainbow of human relationships, mates to best mates to high school sweethearts to lovers then it all fell apart. Ten long years latter they are brought back together by fate and are given a second possibility at forever if only the can heal from the past and look to the future. Highly entertaining and engaging read, looking forward to visiting Summer Lake again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toe-Up 2-at-a-Time Socks: Yet Another Revolution in Knitting Two at Once on One Circular Needle! Includes 15 New Sock Patterns review [Book]  2018-3-2 18:3

    I learned to knit socks largely from this book, and it's very useful, and I'm grateful it was written. However, some of the instructions are contradictory and r example, in the heel where it instructs you when to wrap stitches, you wrap every OTHER stitch, not every stitch, yet subsequent instructions refer to the time when all the stitches but a certain number in the center have been wrapped! This created me frog and test again, thinking I had misunderstood the instructions, and wrapped every stitch and ended up with a very weird so, with the M1L increases, it doesn't say, and I had to figure it out elsewhere, that you should really knit through the back loop when you come to these or there will be stly, it is not the most enabling book if you wish to just knit generic socks two at a time, toe up, without particular patterns - like a lot of knitting books, it gives you patterns and a sample, but it doesn't take you that latest step and tell you how to do it yourself. For example, though it tells you how to calculate custom fitting, the one measurement you're on your own to figure out how to obtain is your number of gusset and heel rows. If she gave guidance on how to do that, you'd be able to do your own socks without patterns easily. She says she's figured it out for you in the patterns, and the number is various for each pattern, but what if you don't wish to use the patterns? What if you just wish the technique? The info can be found from other sources, with deep digging, but such things would take the book to that additional level of classic if they were there while you were ill, I got so much out of this book. It's not a dud, it's just less than it could be. Hopefully future revisions or books by this author will be more comprehensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toe-Up 2-at-a-Time Socks: Yet Another Revolution in Knitting Two at Once on One Circular Needle! Includes 15 New Sock Patterns review [Book]  2018-3-2 18:3

    Pros: I have been knitting about 3 years and avoiding socks as they looked too hard. I was intrigued that it might be possible to not only knit socks but two at a time! This book explains everything clearly with lots of pictures and diagrams along the way. Even without an experienced knitting buddy to help, I was able to make a pair of socks I would actually wear! The writer has a fun and organized style of writing, too, so it was enjoyable on that level too. I like the sample sock guide that leads the method to the rest of the patterns. The index of techniques and terms in the back were useful, if just to clarify her assumptions on how to approach something like, say, increases. (So a lot of ways to do those, so few that work well in making socks!) Finally, the binding is such that the book lies flat when open. That's a little thing that is really veats: Few to note. The techniques for casting on and getting the toes started must be practiced several times before yours will look as amazing as hers, but it's worth it to spend the time to obtain it right. After you master that, the rest seems doable.I highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toe-Up 2-at-a-Time Socks: Yet Another Revolution in Knitting Two at Once on One Circular Needle! Includes 15 New Sock Patterns review [Book]  2018-3-2 18:3

    I am fresh to both the magic circle knitting technique and sock knitting in general. I found Melissa's writing style and directions to be very clear. There is only one spot in the primary how-to illustrations that I want had been drawn a small differently, but otherwise I haven't found any errata. By following Melissa's directions I have successfully finished one pair of sample socks and am about to finish an adult pair of socks and they are fitting perfectly (because of the toe-up process I can test them on as I knit). I wholeheartedly recommend this book to anyone curious about toe-up knitting or anyone just starting out with socks. One amazing reason to go with this way is cost. I can afford to purchase one set of high-quality circulars. Another related way requires two pair of circular needles--I can't afford to throw away cash like that. Using DPNs means knitting one sock at a time, and that comes with issues of its own. So, for me, this is the best way I have found to date.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toe-Up 2-at-a-Time Socks: Yet Another Revolution in Knitting Two at Once on One Circular Needle! Includes 15 New Sock Patterns review [Book]  2018-3-2 18:3

    This book helped me to become confident about knitting socks. I really wanted to learn to knit two socks at the same time, and I knew I preferred the "toe-up" method. "Toe-up" is definitely the method to go, in my opinion, as you can test on the sock as you go, making it fit the foot you are knitting for perfectly. There is also the added advantage of knowing exactly how much yarn you have left and being able to create the socks longer if you choose. Knitting two-at-a-time may sound difficult, but it's really not, as you use one long circular needle (40" or longer). The advantages of knitting both socks at the same time (there are many!) contain making them exactly the same, not being stuck with just one sock when you're "done" (and having to do the exact same project yet again), working on the same parts of the sock at the same time, which is helpful for beginners. You learn to do the gussets and obtain to do both at the same time, you learn how to do the heel cups and obtain to practice on both at the same time, lissa Morgan-Oakes does a amazing job of breaking down how to knit socks, how they are constructed, and basically the anatomy of a sock. I still have to refer to her instructions to wrap the heel stitches properly, but I do feel fairly confident about sitting down and starting a pair of socks now, even without consulting a pattern. There are some lovely patterns in this book as well. I have enjoyed knitting several of the complaint I have about this book is that a lot of of the photographs are not amazing enough, in my opinion, to give the reader enough info about what the sock will look like. Either the lighting is not amazing enough in some photos, or she uses a variegated yarn which obfuscates the pattern, or the detail of the sock is not sharp enough. If there is a second edition in the works, I would love to suggest adding a image in a solid color for each of the socks. It would be nice to see the pattern clearly on a (light-colored) solid yarn and compare it with the completed sock in a more interesting yarn.I love that the book is spiral-bound, also, which helps to hold it begin to the page you need.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toe-Up 2-at-a-Time Socks: Yet Another Revolution in Knitting Two at Once on One Circular Needle! Includes 15 New Sock Patterns review [Book]  2018-3-2 18:3

    I have knitted socks before but neither top up or magic loop knitting. I learned both techniques in this book. I found the first half much more worthwhile than the patterns. The patterns are gorgeous but I am using them more for guidelines for sizes with various ere are so a lot of pros to this style of knitting and the book is well written and in never away from e are 2 cons that left created me drop it down to a four. She uses a cast on called Judy's Magic Cast On that seemed obvious but even after watching several other videos, still can't figure out, there is something I am missing. I just want she included a few alternate cast ons. Hers might be the best but if you can't figure it out, it's not much e only con is that beyond the first try sock, there is only one SS foot sock pattern. I want there were most sizes and gauges for a primary sock- the first is a learning sock with no true measurements. However as an expereinced knitter, I have been working around it by changing size to fit my gauge but at this point I'm not sure about working it up on my ill an perfect book which does offer a lot of flexibilty in sizing (her sizes are in width of foot, so a lot of child socks can be created to fit an adult and vice versa) and amazing teaching book, much much more than patterns, and I will never use dp needles again for socks (or maybe any thing) and toe up/two at a time socks are the only ones I'm doing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toe-Up 2-at-a-Time Socks: Yet Another Revolution in Knitting Two at Once on One Circular Needle! Includes 15 New Sock Patterns review [Book]  2018-3-2 18:3

    I don't often write reviews but felt compelled to do so for this book. Not only does this book have some unbelievable patterns, it's a wealth of general sock knitting information. The explanations are well written & simple to follow. I've already created 2 pairs from book & now feel like I can adjust other patterns to obtain that excellent custom fit. Even if you don't like the process of two at a time, the toe up patterns & other info create this a must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toe-Up 2-at-a-Time Socks: Yet Another Revolution in Knitting Two at Once on One Circular Needle! Includes 15 New Sock Patterns review [Book]  2018-3-2 18:3

    I purchased both this book, and the author's other book "2-at-a-Time Socks". I was desperate to learn how to knit socks, being a sock fiend. I had managed a couple of pairs on Double Pointed Needles (DPNs), but one sock always came out a smaller/bigger/not a excellent match to the other - which was irking me. The technique of making both socks at one time on one long needle does support to resolve that issue. However, in the process of making my first pair of socks using this way ... I discovered that I prefer DPNs. The long cable gets in the method for me with this method, and everything becomes very "hassled" when I test to smoosh both sucks up and onto the needle to begin the next round. I didn't search that my sock knitting went any faster with this way - quite the opposite in fact. I think the DPN way opens up the tube of my sock a lot more so I can actually see what I'm doing - and I created far less mistakes with the DPN method. This book was okay at describing the technique (I'm not a fan of her heel technique. I much prefer the "Fish Lips Kiss" heel on Ravelry.) - it's just my private preference that rates this three stars - or "It's Okay" on Amazon's star scale.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toe-Up 2-at-a-Time Socks: Yet Another Revolution in Knitting Two at Once on One Circular Needle! Includes 15 New Sock Patterns review [Book]  2018-3-2 18:3

    I have this book in paper form, but I also bought a kindle copy so I can always reference it if I forget how to do a stitch when I'm on the street and have a sock project in e images actually create this way of sock-knitting simple to understand. And when you're finished with your socks? YOUR'E FINISHED! No second sock to knit! No toe-seaming! All you have to do is weave in an end at the tow and an end at the top, and voila! A pair of socks!The technique is simple to adapt to other patterns, once you obtain the knack of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toe-Up 2-at-a-Time Socks: Yet Another Revolution in Knitting Two at Once on One Circular Needle! Includes 15 New Sock Patterns review [Book]  2018-3-2 18:3

    I love this book, I am absolutely happy and looking forward to using it as a sock bible. Now I have what I need to obtain started on my first pair of socks and the gift is that I will have a complete pair the first time around. This book is in perfect condition for a used book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toe-Up 2-at-a-Time Socks: Yet Another Revolution in Knitting Two at Once on One Circular Needle! Includes 15 New Sock Patterns review [Book]  2018-3-2 18:3

    It took me some time to figure out how to knit two socks at once on two circular needles. I couldn't have done it without this book! And knitting from the toe up was eye-opening. It's nice to be able to determine the length of the cuff according to how much yarn you have to knit with.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter