Land Rover InControl Remote Reviews & Opinions


Submit Land Rover InControl Remote review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    I only have primary remote application and can't do anything with it. Its just an application that gives me zone of the car where it was latest parked and the journeys it has taken. It would be nice if the primary application had some other options like remote begin etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    I only use this application to remote begin the car. When it's 102° outside, cracking the windows is a must, but then the remote begin will not work. Using the lock function will not close the windows even though it states it will in the warning notice prior to entering the pin. Fix this problem and I will raise my rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    Worked very well until one day it didn't know I have an account. uninstalled, installed, no change. i was able to change the password and access the acc but the phone application has been broken for nearly two weeks. Really disappointed.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Land Rover InControl Remote or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Land Rover InControl Remote video reviews and related movies:

    See How To - InControl Remote by Land Rover on youtube.

     related image

    See Land Rover Discovery Sport - InControl Remote on youtube.

     related image

    See Setting Up An InControl Account | Land Rover USA on youtube.

     related image

    See Land Rover InControl App demo and hands on on youtube.

     related image

    See #Hibernot: Remote Climate Control on youtube.

     related image

    See Range Rover Sport - Land Rover InControl Connectivity on youtube.

     related image

    See Range Rover Sport - InControl Remote Premium on youtube.

     related image

    See Range Rover Discovery 2017 Sport - InControl Remote Premium on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    The features of this application only work about half the time for my Velar. sometimes i can unblock my vehicle but cant relock it. Application always gives an error. Also it logs me out all the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    D Doesnt work. Tells me where the car was yesterday when i bought it from the dealers and the fuel level then. Its been driven since and refuelled!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    every modernize requires a fresh login. such a shame that they cant use proper programmers to write a descent app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    Reasonably useful but sometimes won't modernize location. Just had to reinstall it after 18 months as it told me I required to buy the fresh app, then seemed to connect me to 'Mikes' Land rover in London ??? AND offer to begin it (I didn't).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    works amazing with my Discovery sport for setting zone and locked status. future subscription options and extras should be visible to but through the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    Poor app. has been saying my car has been stolen for 3 weeks and it's in front of me. called theft service and nothing wrong

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    Been using for just over a week with 2019 Range Rover Sport and, contrary to other people's reviews, it works absolutely fine! It links with the car, and it DOES close the windows, locks or unlocks the doors, and sets the alarm. Only thing poor is the primary maths are often wrong - journey time, distance traveled and average speed aren't compatible!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    Remote begin barely works, just spins and spins then goes back to the begin screen. Sometimes it will present vehicle is running, but when I obtain to the vehicle (within 5 mins or less) the vehicle isn't running, even though application still shows it's running. Sometimes shows it vehicle is not running (i.e. application didn't begin car) but when I obtain to the car, it is running. If you wish reliable remote start, look to a better brand of vehicle. Even GM is better at delivering this feature than LR.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    Modernize has ruined this application on phone and ipad, it is now asking for a pin number to enable "journeys" something that was working ok before the update, and i have no idea what the pin number is, having to log into the application with my email address and password every time i wish to use the application is poor enough. now its asking for a pin number to enable a feature that was once working.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    sucks. always have to re-enter password.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    I have owned this vehicle for a year now and this application just keeps getting worse. If it ever logs in it will not begin my car. if it starts the vehicle it doesn't modernize the application to tell me it has started or it says there is a poor connection. Full 4g on my phone standing next to the car. For such a high end vehicle with a high end price you would think they could hire someone to build a working app. This application would stop me from buying another Land Rover.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    I love this app!! It works perfectly for me! I read the negative reviews and felt disappointed because I really wanted remote start. I'm so satisfied that I tried the app. I have a 2018 Range Rover Sport HSE. This application locks, unlocks and starts the car (I haven't tried any of the other functions yet). I'll modernize my review once I've tried the other functions 😁

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    I'm not sure why people are giving this 1 and 2 stars. Works just fine for me. A few extra features would be nice, but otherwise it's quite solid.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    It would have been a amazing 5 star application if you could lock, alarm and close windows with this app! Regardless of the downfalls, everything else works okay.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    CrApp. Whatever they've done to it in the latest modernize it now doesn't connect to my vehicle which makes it a useless waste of megabytes. Customer service is equally as rubbish as they are completely un-contactable to except by email.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    Since the recent update, I can no longer remotely turn the air conditioning on. It was working fine before this update, but now I hold getting an error every time I test to turn on the air conditioning. This is a major issue especially living in Australia where it gets very hot and we have a baby and toddler. Please fix this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    Unbelievable application for my velar,it stopped working for a while but after the modernize it works great,well done

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    Very buggy and lots of error messages!! I would delete, but this is the only method to remote begin the car because LR decided to not but the button on the remote (major fail).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    doesn't work well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    buggy, slow...overall beautiful disappointing for a high end vehicle maker

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    j just like a true Land Rover super buggy but when it works it's amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    remote begin has never worked.... yes service looked at it... nothing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    this application works fine once you've set up your Wi-Fi hotspot SIM card in the vehicle

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    Can't even sign in

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    just plain does not work well...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    Logs off and doesn't log back in too often. Please fix this glitch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    hit and miss, mostly miss

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    I search the application works the majority of the time but it definitely sucks when your mate is driving a vehicle worth 5k starts his unit with a remote begin in 2 seconds and by the time you bring up the app, wait for it to search you, then wait a huge amount of time for it to modernize and then finally begin it and hope or pray there is no errors....also, largest pain in [email protected]#$%...why would it ever matter that my window is down???? like who cares?? just begin the damn car.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    Doesn't work all the time. Too Slow. Why the hell Land Rover does not have remote start/stop using the actual remote as this application is slow as hell and takes more than a min to work it around. Giving this 2 stars as there is at least something slow but sometime works!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    Never had a issue with this app, it's always worked perfectly for everything we've tried. Tracked routes are available a few mins after the end of each journey, and remote starting has been flawless. Unlike the waste-of-time Land Rover Apps app, this one is good. Dropping one star because there is so much untapped potential for this app: please add tyre pressure info, and current outside and inside temperature for starters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    I like this app. It has the ability to begin my vehicle remotely which is great, and a ton of other cool features too. Climate control, Shows the zone of the vehicle, gas level and range, odometer, directions to your vehicle, Land Rover assistance. The one thing I [email protected]#$%! had is a notification to tell me if I've left my car unlocked.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    This application used to be amazing but after 6th August stopped automatically downloading and showing Journeys. They are recorded on the server but the only method to see them in this application is to delete the application data or uninstall & reinstall the application and log in again. It will then download all Journeys to date. It's a true nuisance, please can you fix this issue? (it only seems to be faulty on the Android device ver as it works fine on my partner's iPhone)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    Land Rover really need to obtain a grip with this App. It only works 50% of the time. Main problem is the Application can't see the car, even when its nearby in the drive outside the house or public vehicle park. Powerful 4G at these times as well. reinstalled Application several times, still no good!! Grr!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    Amazing application with plenty of perfect functionality, the trip recording is a godsend. It's quick too. Generally works method better than the equivalent BMW application on my previous car. Really cant understand why people have so a lot of issues with remote start. mine never fails. Journey logging sometime takes a day to modernize but it never fails.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    i have tried e this begin my Velar over 20 times. it has worked only once. Errors are abundant, usually incorrectly stating that the vehicle is already in use, when it's not. Other false errors contain claiming a window is begin when it's not, why would this matter anyway? The user experience is very bad, overly clunky requiring redundant disclaimers and passwords, unnecessary lawyer CYA for sure. The entire squad gets a fail!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    Virtually never works. When it does its still sketchy. Example, I finally got it to lock the doors now the application insists the doors aren't locked so therefore I can't remote start. it seems to forever be updating. For this and a lot of other reasons Land Rover is turning out to be a mistake.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover InControl Remote review [App]  2019-8-14 13:33

    garbage... disgraceful that in an expensive Range Rover you have an application that does not connect to the car and do what it should. take a lesson from Tesla, their application is robust reliable and awesome. RR application simply sucks..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jaguar Land Rover - The Source review [App]  2019-7-31 13:35

    Needs work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Land Rover KY Three-Day Event review [App]  2019-4-25 13:41

    I have downloaded the application because my mom and I are going to the happening however any time I test to begin the screen stays black and I keep a notice stating that the application has crashed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote Control - All Remote review [App]  2019-4-10 13:17

    @#$%s wasted my time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote Control - All Remote review [App]  2019-4-10 13:17

    fake application waste of time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remote Control for all TV - All Remote review [App]  2019-4-20 13:17

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remote Work - Find Remote Jobs review [App]  2019-4-19 13:40

    find does not work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remote Work - Find Remote Jobs review [App]  2019-4-19 13:40

    amazing to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remote Work - Find Remote Jobs review [App]  2019-4-19 13:40

    really simple use and its so nice to be able to search remote job postings without having to spend a ton of time sorting through other listings. I want I had known this was available months ago

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remote Work - Find Remote Jobs review [App]  2019-4-19 13:40

    Just low quality jobs. Hardly any companies to choose from and just rediculous job requirements for easy positions (5+ years of "Insurance" experience needed for a Remote Software Training position? Companies need to learn that chances are, your fresh Help-Desk Technician or "Software Trainer" probably isn't going to be coming from the same industry as you. Just outrageous job requirements and I see them not only here, but on most other job listings).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remote Work - Find Remote Jobs review [App]  2019-4-19 13:40

    DONT BELIEVE THIS HYDE! 🔊THIS APP. S&S VERY UPSETTING DISAPPOINTING AND EXCEPTED MUCH MUCH BETTER THAN WHAT I GOT➡➡➡TOTAL CONFUSION😡

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remote Work - Find Remote Jobs review [App]  2019-4-19 13:40

    Useful app. Wishlist: let for searching all supported websites at once rather than one at a time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remote Work - Find Remote Jobs review [App]  2019-4-19 13:40

    I want I could give rating in Minus. It says jobs found but shows none!!Phone has Android device OS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remote Work - Find Remote Jobs review [App]  2019-4-19 13:40

    so far so amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remote Work - Find Remote Jobs review [App]  2019-4-19 13:40

    is what it says it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remote Work - Find Remote Jobs review [App]  2019-4-19 13:40

    😒😒😒

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remote Work - Find Remote Jobs review [App]  2019-4-19 13:40

    a joke

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remote Work - Find Remote Jobs review [App]  2019-4-19 13:40

    Seems useful at this point

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remote Work - Find Remote Jobs review [App]  2019-4-19 13:40

    Want someone would've thought of this years ago lol this application is beautiful awesome!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remote Work - Find Remote Jobs review [App]  2019-4-19 13:40

    Not practical for other industries

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remote Work - Find Remote Jobs review [App]  2019-4-19 13:40

    Find results won't display

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remote Work - Find Remote Jobs review [App]  2019-4-19 13:40

    No menu or info on how to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remote Work - Find Remote Jobs review [App]  2019-4-19 13:40

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remote Work - Find Remote Jobs review [App]  2019-4-19 13:40

    Brilliant app! I have spent weeks scrawling across a lot of paid and free job websites and havent found anywhere near as a lot of relevant jobs as I found here in 5 mins. Would strongly recommend to anyone looking for a fresh remote job!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Remote Work - Find Remote Jobs review [App]  2019-4-19 13:40

    junk jobs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    will rate more stars as i search out more. right now its not doing what i hoped..its just tuming out when i test to turn on my ill same result 5 hrs later.. dont waste your time . ive tried picking various brands even lol..it just dont work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    its not good. it doesnt support in any way... doesnt present any instructions kn to use this app. and ads hold popping when i do a selection

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    Complete waste. Never connects to TV and pops up an ad everytime I touch the screen. DELETED!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    horrible application .i would have givin it 0 stars if i could. don't waste your time.🤬

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    it was horrible, When I connected to my TV it would load then I had to click on he television icon. Afterwards it would do nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    i gave it 1 star cuz couldnt give no lower application sucks dosent work at all

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    waste of time do not download this application "too a lot of ads" ads doesn't let you to configure your t.v this application may cheat your systems😈

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    will still see because I am still struggling to obtain my Sony TV

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    Don't work properly, loosing connect after few seconds, and have far to a lot of adds.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    Can't even set up the application without watching multiple mins of unskippable ads. Ads after every single action, every page.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    Dont bother with this app. Does not work . advertising app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    did not work at all waste of time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    does not work. does not search television to link to!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    lots of ads doesn't even work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    This is the worst application out there!!! *%#[email protected]!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    This application sucks doesnt work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    bad..... doesnt work and so a lot of adds

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    didn't work to connect to a Magnavox TVs

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    the application failed to connect to any TV in my house, but it successfully showed me 712 ads. 🚮

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    Thanks for wasting my time fxxkers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    terrible. nothing but ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    did not work for me. it connected quick but nothing happens when I press buttons

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    ads every 2 seconds. do not download

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    SCAM! DON'T DOWNLOAD.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    doesnt work no issue showing ads though

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    Not working with JVC TV

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    didnt even work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    Fake and method to a lot of adds

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    i am here for 3 hours and it won't connect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    you cant use this application without having wireless connection i guess.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    application doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    doesn't work 0

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    Couldn't set it up because of too a lot of ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    I will like to test it on my television because we don't have a remote for it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    No Magnavox? lame

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TV Remote - Universal Remote Control review [App]  2019-5-20 13:43

    Does not work

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter