Lead Me Home Reviews & Opinions


Submit Lead Me Home review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    **SPOILER-FREE REVIEW**When it comes to tortured souls, Oliver Preston wears his like a coat of armor. But even his defensive shield is no protection versus the honey-haired temptress, whose mesmerizing eyes had, long-ago, captured Ollie’s heart. And she’s been holding it hostage ever e is the woman who has come to mean “everything,” yet remains a torturous reminder of all that’s been lost and all that can never be.“Nikki. F***ing. Walters.”She invades his thoughts by day; occupies his dreams by night.“The Bane of his existence”The girl, a constant taunt.“Little tease”A beacon of light versus all of Ollie’s dark“Sunshine”As Gingham Lakes’ self-proclaimed matchmaker extraordinaire—aka, the orgasm fairy—Nikki Walters flits through life, spreading love wherever she goes. Boasting a bright smile and spouting fun quips, she’s been dubbed the fun-loving mate with nary a care in the world. But appearances are quite often deceiving--for there is so much more to Nikki than what she dares to allow the outside IN to see.If Nikki is the bane of Ollie’s existence, then Ollie is the guardian of hers. He’s her dark knight; her ferocious protector; her attractive beast. He’s the man she gave her heart to, who tossed it back, tattered and torn. But when Nikki’s apartment is trashed and her well-being dangles in the balance, its Ollie to the rescue, set in his resolve to hold her safe. Wrapping Nikki under his protective wing, Ollie moves her to his put above Olive’s bar. Although the temporary move becomes a Nikki’s silent comfort, Ollie’s heated perusal keeps her teetering on the edge. As the tension rises and their desire heats, their fresh arrangement soon translates to a slow-burning torture of the very best ’s been nearly 14 years since Ollie’s sister, Sydney, went missing; 14 years, since Ollie lost a piece of his soul. Now, as the anniversary of Sydney’s disappearance approaches, Ollie must prepare to confront the demons of his past--a muddled task that proves as difficult as it is necessary, as he finally reaches for a future with Nikki. With continued threats and a past that doesn’t stay buried, “Lead Me Home” takes the reader on an unforgettable, darkly suspenseful journey that leads to answers to long-awaited questions. And, all the while, a fresh beginning for this couple hovers in the distance--close enough to touch, but just barely out of the third (and final) installment to AL Jackson’s War for Me Series, “Lead Me Home” wraps up this series in a heavier shroud that only Ollie’s story could command. It’s suspenseful, shocking, devastating and tragic. It’s also wickedly sexy, beautifully romantic, and boasts lots of fun & flirt, while the requisite HEA is delivered in the most perfectly delicious way.While “Lead Me Home” is written as a standalone, I would highly recommend starting at the beginning. In doing so, a proper perspective would be gained and extra insight can be gathered about Ollie, Nikki, and their endearing circle of friends—friends that I’ve come to know and love; mates to whom I hate to bid farewell. But, alas, I must. So, in parting, I offer my final kudos to AL Jackson for writing such amazing, colourful characters that have carved a permanent home within my heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    I knew A.L. Jackson was going to bring me to my knees with this read........I have been patiently waiting for Ollie and Nikki's story since this series started. (ok maybe not patiently.) But I knew it was going to be and emotional heart wrenching read. But I didn't realize Jackson was going to place us through that much turmoil. When I first started reading I wanted to hang Ollie by his unmentionables for all heartache he had place Nikki through over the years. But as the story played out it all created excellent is book had a hard topic matter. But it was beautifully written and the connection/love between Ollie and Nikki was undeniable and even though it was painful at times. It was so beautiful. Another POWERFUL read by A.L. Jackson.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    Yes. This story was everything that I thought it would be. It's not an simple to read love story. If you've read the other books in the series, you know that some beautiful not good things happen in their past that have remained is story was so carefully written and all the small info were perfect. It's a story about Friendships and Love. It's suspenseful with some mystery. It's angsty with sexual tension. It's got an alpha huge bear of a man and a sassy, brave heroine. It reinforces that your family isn't always the people born into your life, but rather the people that wish to be there through thick and thin, to pick you up when you need it the most. Have totally enjoyed this awesome series.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Lead Me Home or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Lead Me Home video reviews and related movies:

    See Jamey Johnson - Lead Me Home Lyrics! on youtube.

     related image

    See Jamey Johnson - Lead Me Home on youtube.

     related image

    See Jamey Johnson - Lead Me Home - Support Our Troops on youtube.

     related image

    See The Freemans "Lead Me Home" on youtube.

     related image

    See Lead Me Home on youtube.

     related image

    See Jamie N Commons - Lead Me Home (The Walking Dead) on youtube.

     related image

    See "Lead Me Home" - Jamie N. Commons on youtube.

     related image

    See Randy Houser- Lead Me Home on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    If you have not read any of the books in the War for Me series yet, each one can be read as a standalone. The series focuses on a group of best mates who have grown up together and experienced the most devastating loss together fourteen years ago. They each have their own secrets and demons similar to that experience, and the stories of their journeys to come to terms with those demons to search redemption and the prospect of a happier future have been some of my favorite reads in the latest year or so. Lead Me Home features Nikki and Ollie, and I have been eagerly anticipating their turn in the spotlight! Nikki, Ollie and his sister Sydney became the equivalent of the Three Musketeers from the moment they met at the bus stop on Sydney and Nikki's first day of school when they were just 5 years old.  Ollie immediately took on the role of protector as the older brother by one whole year, but it was a role he took seriously through the years. By the time they became teenagers, everything changed slightly when hormones and a various sort of awareness of each other kicked in. Nikki fell in love with Ollie from the time she was old enough to know what that meant, and he was definitely drawn to her as well. He was just more reluctant to admit it because he knew it would change everything. On the other hand, he completely missed the fact that Sydney and his best mate Rex were having some moments of their own. Then one fateful night when Sydney was 16 changed everything; feelings were hurt, secrets were kept, and mistakes were created that couldn't be taken back as Sydney disappeared without a trace. That night left scars on all of them that they carry to this day. When three became two, Ollie shut down and buried his feelings for Nikki as deep as he could as he blamed himself for Sydney's disappearance. It hasn't been an simple task with Nikki constantly in his periphery as part of their circle of mates for the latest 14 years though. His love for her has never dissipated, but he doesn't feel worthy of her love either. He has dedicated his life to trying to solve the mystery of exactly what happened to his sister, but each anniversary of that night gets harder to face for him. When he allows himself to go to Nikki one night in a drunken haze, she thinks that he is finally letting her in only to have her heart broken by him again when she realizes the next morning that he locked down his emotions and retreated again. Now, one year later, a storm is brewing and he feels that something huge is coming. Nikki is in some sort of danger, and when she won't share with him exactly what is going on, those feelings he tried so hard to bury bubble dangerously close to the surface. She is determined not to allow him crush her heart again, but the emotional, torturous dance between them may be too much for either to bear. No matter how a lot of times she tries to obtain through to him, he just can't bring himself to believe that he is truly worthy of her love. But he is determined to hold her safe and keeping her close is the only method to do it, even if it brings both of them to their knees. I have so a lot of quotes highlighted in this story that I am surprised my Kindle isn't glowing! We learn the info of their past through a series of flashback chapters which flowed smoothly between past and show as we see the young Ollie and Nikki growing up and moving toward the night that changed everything. Show day Nikki is torn between hope that Ollie is finally coming around and the fear that he will rip her heart out of her chest one more time. When they are on the same page, they are blisteringly hot but staying on that same page is the challenge. Ollie alternatively broke my heart, place it back together and melted me over the course of this book. Add in the stress of Nikki finding herself in danger and then learning that her sister suffered a trauma in their youth that she hid from everyone, and the emotional turmoil really ramps up. The truth behind Sydney's fate is finally revealed in a method that I didn't anticipate when I started this series, but the closure to the storyline absolutely felt right to me too. The final secrets held within their small group are revealed and dealt with to let them all to search some peace for the future. I cannot recommend this book or this series enough so go obtain your 1-click on!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    Lead Me Home is a stunning second-chance love story that had me captivated from the very first page until long after the latest page ended. AL Jackson knocked it out of the park with the final standalone novel in the War For Me series! One of my all-time favorite reads. Ever!Lead Me Home is powerful, inspiring, emotionally raw, suspenseful, intense, incredibly sexy, and breathtakingly romantic. Oliver Preston (Ollie) is a broken and complex man who is incredibly sexy, loyal, and fiercely protective. The layers to this man are endless. I fell madly in love! Nikki Walters is beautiful, witty, generous & self-less. I simply adore her. They share a history and a soul – deep connection that was tragically severed 14 years ago when Ollie’s sister disappeared. Ollie is haunted by his past and has built a fortress around his heart believing he doesn’t deserve love. Nikki’s life was also irrevocably shattered and she too guards her heart. Even after all these years, that magnetic pull to one another is still forever drawn home. No matter how hard they test to deny it, the hearts wants what it wants. Searching for that missing piece to create them whole and they are powerless to stop the fall. Oh, watching these two fall was magical!Light to his to his Beast.Lead Me Home is a brilliantly written and strong story of hope and forgiveness. A slow-burn, swoon-filled romance with an electrifying push and pull. I fell in love with these characters and storyline; it is beyond everything I imagined it would be. I was deeply impacted by Ollie & Nikki’s story and how they war to live, war for those they love and war for each other. I could truly feel every emotion; they simply radiated from the pages. I really didn’t anticipate crying so much while reading. While my heart was shattered at times, Jackson painstakingly created me whole again; it’s worth all the pain. The heart-felt and inspirational moments are countless and created my heart soar. The unconditional love and help of family and mates was so incredibly heart-warming. Those scenes just stole my heart! Jackson has a lyrical quality to her writing that is unparalleled– you don’t simply read her novels, you experience them. With every word I was drawn further under the spell of this phenomenal story as the characters and storyline literally came to life. She is truly a master of her craft. Lead Me Home will forever leave a tag on my heart and soul. I’m truly in awe of this story and I would give it 10 stars if I could! I highly recommend reading this book as well as the other books in this series!!! After meeting Rex and Kale you’ll wish to know their stories!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    I'm not sure how my words could ever possibly do this book justice. More than that, though, I didn't wish the story to end. I loved this series more than any other I've read, and Ollie and Nikki's story was so heartbreakingly attractive and excellent that it will forever be at the top of my favorite-reads pile.I was intrigued by Ollie, the huge beast, since I met him earlier in the series. He was quiet and gruff and there was always a tip of some secret heartache that I was dying to know more about. Nikki was this fun-loving girl who was always fast with a joke, and I loved the method the author kept her jovial mood going even when times got tough.While Ollie's secret was touched upon in Present Me The Way, I never foresaw how deep into that story Nikki would actually be. Learning about who Nikki and Ollie had once been and what they had been through created my heart break for both of them. The suspense in this book was a deviation from what I'm used to with this author, but she did it so well I'd have thought she'd been doing it all along. Every small puzzle piece was revealed at just the right time, and I had fun trying to figure out what was going to happen before she unveiled e supporting cast of characters were fantastic, as they always are in Jackson's stories. Rex's admission just about broke me, and I loved seeing Hope, Kale, Rynna and Jenna come through for their friends. And those kids! I didn't think I could love Evan or Frankie Leigh anymore than I already did, but yeah - that happened too!I will forever love this series, and Ollie and Nikki and all the others will forever be in my heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    "I'd always wondered why people set themselves up for disaster. Why they place their heart on the line when they knew it would only be crushed. Why they led themselves toward the slaughter like a blind, ignorant lamb. Willingly."This prologue had me shaking my head in agreement from the very beginning. It's a natural instinct to guard our heart and hide our real feelings, when we are in survival mode. Oliver Preston and Nikki Walters are the epitome of two humans being stuck in survival mode. Second possibility romances are my absolute favorite to read, throw in some angst, and I am a satisfied girl. I have thoroughly enjoyed all of the books in the War For Me series, without a doubt Lead Me Home is my favorite. From the very beginning, I couldn't stop thinking about not good tortured Ollie. I wanted to know everything about this man, he was shrouded in mystery, and I wanted to unravel his story and feel his pain."Oliver Preston was armor and stone. Bitterness and venom. Broken fragments. Shrapnel waiting to burst."Ollie carries a very massive burden and a large dose of guilt on his broad, wide shoulders. From a very young age, he felt responsible for his sister Sydney, and her best mate Nikki Walters. They was the best of friends, and Ollie was their protector. As teenagers they are just enjoying life, having fun, but one fateful night Sydney disappears. This changes everything, Ollie's outlook on life, he feels as though he does not deserve any kind of happiness. How could he be happy, when he had failed his sister? He continues to keep hope and find for Sydney spanning fourteen years. In the process, he pushes the one person who understands, and feels the loss just as deeply as him, to the side or actually behind him. Nikki lost her best mate Sydney, and only she can fully grasp how Ollie feels, the three of them were inseparable."She was beauty and belief and the sun. Created up of her own mistakes and her own regrets. She was fear and challenge and perseverance."Nikki has loved Ollie ever since she could remember. They have the same group of friends, so they are constantly around each other. Seems like our first love imprints across our heart so strongly, that we search ourselves circling back to that person, time and time again. Nikki finds herself in a bit of trouble, and Ollie is right there to protect her, and support her in any manner needed. Due to the circumstances of the problem Nikki is having, she has to stay with Ollie, so that she is safe, and he can hold an eye out for any problem coming her way. Once they are forced to be around each other, without their mates being there, they both realize that they never stopped caring for each other."We do our best. We live and love. We cherish and we hold. We war with everything we have, even when we know we might lose."This book was so full of emotions, passion, life lessons, but more than all of that it was brimming with hope and love. It's hard to forgive yourself when you feel undeserving, but it's so much easier to do if you have the right person by your side.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    There is no method possible I can write a review that will do justice in how much I loved Lead Me Home. AL Jackson has once again written a masterpiece. This is Ollie's story. It is also Nikki's story. Ollie and Nikki were best friends, along with his sister Sydney, for most of their lives. They did everything together, they even took a blood oath "we are three. forever and ever. you and me". Until one fateful night when everything changed, Sydney went missing. Ollie has lived with such guilt and regrets in the 14 years that have gone by. One of his largest regrets? Pushing Nikki away in the aftermath of Sydney's disappearance. This author has such a method of writing that at times I really felt how these characters were feeling, she had me crying a few times. It wasn't all tears though. Mixed throughout were fun, satisfied times that had me laughing and some seriously hot AF sexy times. I can't recommend this book enough!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    Ollie and Nikki’s story is one that I was anticipating and couldn’t wait to read. It was worth every second of the wait. Their story was not an simple story to read. It was filled with so much pain and heartbreak from their tragic past. I cried a lot of tears reading this book, but from that pain and heartbreak there is so much love and beauty. Lead Me Home was about love, friendship bonds, healing and forgiving yourself. A.L. Jackson did an awesome job bringing closure and answering all the unanswered questions in the War for Me Series in Lead Me Home. This was a excellent ending to an awesome series! Beyond 5 stars!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    Ollie and Nikki’s love story is a roller coaster of emotions and so worth the wait! Ollie is a beautiful, broken man fighting his past. Nikki is funny but hides her desire. They war their method through the pain of the past to search their HEA. This series is amazing and love the extended family & friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Is Where My People Are: The Roads That Lead Us to Where We Belong review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    OH. MY. WORD. I LOVED this book so much!!! As a kid of the 70s I found myself on nearly every page (never mind the fact I grew up in Oklahoma and not Mississippi. Close enough). And I laughed so often. I was trying to read the book in bed while my husband slept beside me. I was trying not to laugh out loud but that meant that I was holding my hand over my mouth while trying to control the snorting that was coming from my nose and my shoulders were shaking so hard I was shaking the bed. I loved everything about this book, and I want that Sophie would become my fresh best friend. I want we could hang out on a super accessorized porch and drink sweet tea, discuss fried chicken, and laugh. Since that probably isn't going to happen, I'm so satisfied she was willing to share herself and her stories in this book and remind me that the most necessary things in my life are the people God has graced my life with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Is Where My People Are: The Roads That Lead Us to Where We Belong review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    I am a fan of Sophie. I like that she is talking about nothing and yet driving a point all the method home. I always appreciate the fact that she isn't trying to impress me with her amazing knowledge or holy wisdom. She just tells what God is teaching her with all the humility she can muster. I like it. Send me the straight shooters.I read this book when it came out and I liked it, but for some reason I decided to buy the audio at the end of summer. I think I had just created one too a lot of longs trip with three children and the thought of driving four hours home almost took me out. I wanted to listen to somebody talk to me, somebody that sounded like family. It worked. I think it was divinely inspired because my four hour trip turned into over six hours and I arrived home no worse for the wear. It was like riding around with an old friend.I actually liked the book more the second time around. I think I required to hear it more. I required to be reminded of the importance of certain things. I was dog tired, worn bone thin, and hurting. So, I listened. I grieved. I went on. I loved hearing her inflections. It was soothing. Sometimes you wish that person around you to remind you to love and be loved and the spot is empty. So, for this window, she was my person.I loved following her moves and life changes and hurts. Her story of encountering the Holy Spirit at a Christian school she got a job at was fantastic. She said, "These people were serious." I laughed so much. She talks about raising her son, troubles in marriage, and finding her put in the world. It was amazing for my soul to stop and hear her story.I listened to this in my suv, on my John Deere, and painting our three story house.We kept company and it was grand. I loved it so much, Sophie. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Is Where My People Are: The Roads That Lead Us to Where We Belong review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    Sophie Hudson’s fresh book Home is Where My People Are: The Streets that Lead Us to Where We Belong is funny, touching, and unexpectedly soul-stirring. Sophie takes the reader on a journey from a Mississippi childhood to adult life in Birmingham, Alabama. With a truly Southern flair, this memoir chronicles not just life’s eventful moments but highlights the people who walked the journey with her.I loved this book for several reasons. First, I laughed – a lot! Sophie’s discussion of not good clothing choices sent me into giggles. As a 20-something in the 90’s, I can recall having every appalling outfit she describes in my closet. Even better is when Sophie shares stories of her first years as a teacher and the chaos and uncertainty she faced every day. O how I related!One of my favorite chapters is “Seventeen Helpful Terms for the Formerly Wayward and/or Semi-prodigal Who Decides to Go to Church Again.” Those of us who have grown-up in church will so relate to these churchisms that the fresh Christian doesn’t really get. Her definitions of “hedge of protection,” “small group,” and “season” had me rolling my eyes and laughing in idst the chuckles, there were several moments when I requested another tissue from my stylist. The book brims with tucked away sentences that bring the huge truths of life into focus. The reality of each one brings to mind how that truth is evident in your own life. I’ve moved around a amazing bit (much like Sophie did) and left “my people” behind in another state. When she speaks of being vividly aware “of a profound feeling of familiarity – a confidence in being known by the people who belong to a place,” the tears flowed. I was overcome with an urge to pick up the phone and call those who truly “know” me yet still love e ultimate tear-fest came when Sophie tells of the tragedy that befalls her tight-knit group of college friends. My heart damage as if I was a part of those women. She has such a unbelievable method of pulling you in a making you love “her people” too. The Kleenex will need to be your companion during this chapter.Overall, Home is Where My People Are brought me joy. Its Southern style (there’s a million ya’lls) created me feel right at home. So grab yourself a sweet tea and have fun a few moments meeting Sophie’s people and remembering your own. Satisfied reading, ya’ll!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Is Where My People Are: The Roads That Lead Us to Where We Belong review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    Sophie has done it again! I didn't think she could top her first book, A Small Salty to Chop the Sweet, but she exceeded my expectations by miles! This book will leave you simultaneously laughing and crying. It has wonderful, beautifully written short stories as chapters that share as only a Southerner can the info of Sophie's childhood and journey into adulthood.I'm not a Southerner (I'm a Midwestern girl, through and through), but the stories delighted me and spoke to me in a true way. Her blend of faith, family, and fun is excellent and hits all the right is book is a excellent bonus for all the women in your life who love amazing story-telling and a true life faith journey. Run, don't walk! Buy this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Is Where My People Are: The Roads That Lead Us to Where We Belong review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    I have been reading Boo Mama nearly as long as she has been blogging. The day I stumbled upon her blog feels like one of the happiest days of my life. When I first discovered the globe of blogging I went willy nilly all around the internet reading and discovering blogs by the dozens. Because of obligations like a family who likes to eat, and an employer who pays me to work those blog reading times have been greatly reduced. Actually I am now down to two blogs that I MUST read everyday without fail, no matter what else is going on, is piling up or tugging on my shirtsleeve. Boo Mama is one. From the moment I read her first words to this time when I hang on every word she writes I have felt like she was a very real, very private BFF that was just like me. She doesn't ever come across as holier than me, more together than me, more unique than me. She writes as she is - just a really attractive southern gal who loves her family, her God and every bit of pop stage info there is. Her take on home and on family - wherever you are- was so touching and created me think back to my various homes in different corners of the globe and the FAMILY that I created in each of those locations who touch the deepest core of my heart when I remember them and am profoundly grateful for the part they played in making me who I am today. You will laugh, you will likely tear up, you will place the book down and pray words of thanksgiving for your blessings and you will be tempted to email her and ask when the next book is coming out and will she please create it longer and longer. Don't wait - buy the book. If you have already bought the book, buy it again and give it away. Spread the blessing that is Sophie Hudson!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Is Where My People Are: The Roads That Lead Us to Where We Belong review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    Of what I read in January, this one is by far the champion and best I read. Sophie writes the blog, Boomama, and it is one of the blogs that I have been reading for just forever. Her funny style of writing is some of my very favorite, and when her first book, A Small Salty to Chop the Sweet came out a couple years ago I promptly read it, sighed deeply with amazing joy when I finished it, and then turned around and read it again. I compared her sweet stories about her family as reminiscent of my beloved Mitford series by Jan Karon and if that isn't one of the highest complements I can bestow on a book, I don't know what is. : ) This book is no different, but instead of spending most of the time sharing about the unbelievable relationship she has with her family, she talks about her relationships with mates she has had over the years and this book struck such a large cord with me on the importance of community and friendship. I also resonated so deeply with her stories of her walk with the Lord. She also has some deep and honest comments about her stint with stirrup pants in the 80's that could have been written about me. (If you are a kid of the 80s there are so a lot of references that will have you rolling. All the laughing aloud was really quite disturbing to my kids.) I really can't recommend this book highly enough. I'm already looking forward to my reread, but I'm trying to pace myself. : )

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Is Where My People Are: The Roads That Lead Us to Where We Belong review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    I am becoming a bigger and bigger fan of Sophie Hudson, especially after listening to her podcasts with Melanie Shankle. I have read her blog, off and on, for a few years. She really seems like a lovely person and I think that comes through in this book. (Note, I have not yet read her first book, but it is on deck!) "Home is where my people are" is Sophie's acc of who she is, where she came from and where she's been. It is comfortable, funny and interesting, much like she seems to be. It's a fast read and definitely left me wanting to read her first book. I am a born and bred Yankee, and I confess to feeling a small jealous about Sophie being raised as a southern girl. Southern women have a charm that just can't be matched by anyone else! If you know Sophie via her blog or podcasts, you will like this book. If you have no idea who she is, you will like this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Is Where My People Are: The Roads That Lead Us to Where We Belong review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    Sophie has managed to write a memoir about her life experience which is so relatable and ordinary that it screams profundity. She shares her life's journey and hurts and the process of maturation with a attractive and sweet and hilarious parate line required for this: She just makes me laugh so much!Sophie writes in such a method that I feel like I am not alone in this world. Someone understands, and someone has been where I am and created it out with some semblance of understanding and wisdom.If you need to know that it's okay and normal to have a very intense experience of normal life, and if you need to be reassured that your daily info matter to the Creator of the universe and your destiny, this book is the method to go. Or if you just need a lighter heart and a bit of a laugh, this book is the method to go.I just wish to hug you, Sophie, if you ever read this! Let's be friends. Sorry I'm not good at writing book reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Is Where My People Are: The Roads That Lead Us to Where We Belong review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    I truly loved this book. It was my first time to read anything by Sophie Hudson and it had me immediately reaching for her other book and blog when I finished. It was hilarious, and so very relatable. I can really hear Sophie's voice in my head as I read it, and the Mississippi twang is unmistakeable and positively beautiful. This woman's love for her mates and family is evident, and I really appreciated the method she pointed the reader to the Lord again and again. She place my very own thoughts on the page "Are we REALLY going to be Baptist!?", and shared more wisdom than I could possibly have. I was very encouraged by this book and have told several mates about it. Thanks for writing it, Sophie! It was the encouragement this tired girl needed! xo

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Is Where My People Are: The Roads That Lead Us to Where We Belong review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    With each of Sophie's books, I feel like we are getting to know her more and more. Which I am sure scares her to death. This book was even better than her first one. I almost felt like she was describing my life a bit, minus a few less 80's styles and a bit more 90's. I laughed a ton and cried a amazing bit, but it was cathartic. I read through this book faster than I have any other since I've had children (where reading time for Mama is limited) and am so thankful to have finished it so quickly. I simply could NOT place it pecially, if you live in the South, you can relate to this book on so a lot of levels. Even if you aren't in the South, you will appreciate Sophie's elegant method with words, and parentheses!You will NOT be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home: A Fight for Me Stand-Alone Novel review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:0

    I knew A.L. Jackson was going to bring me to my knees with this read........I have been patiently waiting for Ollie and Nikki's story since this series started. (ok maybe not patiently.) But I knew it was going to be and emotional heart wrenching read. But I didn't realize Jackson was going to place us through that much turmoil. When I first started reading I wanted to hang Ollie by his unmentionables for all heartache he had place Nikki through over the years. But as the story played out it all created excellent is book had a hard topic matter. But it was beautifully written and the connection/love between Ollie and Nikki was undeniable and even though it was painful at times. It was so beautiful. Another POWERFUL read by A.L. Jackson.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home: A Fight for Me Stand-Alone Novel review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:0

    Oh Ollie, Ollie, Ollie!! How I have been waiting for your story!! And A.L. Jackson delivered it in spades! From the moment we first met Ollie in the War For Me Series novella Hunt Me Down, I was intrigued by him. And I was doubly intrigued with the method that Nikki Walters would create eyes at Ollie and joke: "I'm going to flirt with Ollie over there and see if I can finally obtain that man to crack." which of course created me begin thinking that there has been something going on that we just haven't been created privy to yet.Well, whatever I thought might have been going on was not at all what we search out in Lead Me Home. Turns out Ollie and Nikki have known each other for a very long time. Have been integral parts of each others lives since childhood. Lives they thought they would spend together until the most horrific of happenings occurs that alters their lives forever. Ollie's sister, Nikki's best friend, disappears. Ollie was supposed to be watching over her, but in one little act of selfishness, he wasn't watching over her on that one fateful each of the previous books in the series, Nikki has always come across as a fun loving, self-proclaimed matchmaker who injects humor into every situation. But the smiles she keeps plastered on her face really are just a mask for the heartache she has been enduring for the past fourteen years. She not only suffered the loss of her best friend, she lost Ollie too when he closed himself off from her. Now she's just been going through life, watching Ollie from a distance, hoping versus hope that he'll search his method back to her one y injects Ollie and Nikki's story with so much emotion throughout, I had to hold tissues handy at all times. Told in dual points of view, as well as chapters told in the past, the reader gets the whole devastating story of what happened when Ollie's sister Sydney disappeared. And since then, Ollie has spent his life searching for any clue as to what happened to her, always holding out a little glimmer of hope that she might still be out there somewhere. It was his job to protect her, and he failed. Because of this, he doesn't feel like he deserves to ever be satisfied again, doesn't feel he is worthy of loving anyone. Especially Nikki. She is the only thing that brings him any glimmer of light, but he can never have her again. She deserves to search happiness and love, just not with him. Only, the thought of her finding happiness and love with another man rips his guts is story has a huge suspense element in it, with Ollie and Nikki discovering her trashed apartment. Ollie immediately goes into beast mode, demanding she come and stay with him so he can hold her safe. He may never be able to be with her again, but that doesn't mean he hasn't been watching over her all these years. Always keeping Nikki in his sights, keeping his promise to always protect her. He failed his sister, he isn't going to fail Nikki. And with the anniversary of his sister's disappearance quickly approaching, his feelings for Nikki come to the forefront and his resistance to her wears thin, especially with her right there in his house.I loved how complex and intertwined Amy created this story. Ollie's basic focus has been searching for any clues as to what happened to Sydney. But now someone is threatening Nikki, and the tangled web of characters and happenings - past and present, are slowly moving them in a direction they never anticipated. Just when Ollie finally gives in to the feelings he's always carried for Nikki and it looks like they may be finding a method to move forward together, devastating [email protected]#$%! them from both sides and I found myself reaching for those dang tissues once more! Gah!! Amy just about killed me with the suspense and anticipation of what was coming!Even though each of the books in this series are standalones, I strongly suggest reading them in order, starting with the novella, Hunt Me Down. I am not just saying that because I am OCD and need to read in order, but I say it because there are interconnected characters who were also heavily affected by Sydney's disappearance all those years ago. And while you will be perfectly fine whichever order you read the books, I think the impact you will feel when revelations come to light in this book will carry a heavier weight. Either way, you will feel the impact and the emotions one method or the other. Just for curiosity sake, I would love to obtain a reader's opinion of how the story impacted them by reading Lead Me Home prior to reading Present Me the was so unbelievable to see all of the characters I've fallen in love with through this series. And as the latest book, Amy brings everyone and everything full circle and gives her readers the happily ever afters that each and every couple we've met along the method deserve. Although, in my opinion, there's still SO much story that could be told!! If I had my way, Amy would be just hold writing stories about these awesome characters, keeping us updated on their lives, writing the next generation kid's stories.... I would read them all!!I really can't decide which story of the series I loved the most. Each one stole my heart in their own unique way. This is why I love Amy's books so much. She just writes amazing, heartfelt stories that totally captivate me and hold me thinking about the characters long after I've finished reading. I can't wait to see what she has in shop for us next!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home: A Fight for Me Stand-Alone Novel review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:0

    I'm not sure how my words could ever possibly do this book justice. More than that, though, I didn't wish the story to end. I loved this series more than any other I've read, and Ollie and Nikki's story was so heartbreakingly attractive and excellent that it will forever be at the top of my favorite-reads pile.I was intrigued by Ollie, the huge beast, since I met him earlier in the series. He was quiet and gruff and there was always a tip of some secret heartache that I was dying to know more about. Nikki was this fun-loving girl who was always fast with a joke, and I loved the method the author kept her jovial mood going even when times got tough.While Ollie's secret was touched upon in Present Me The Way, I never foresaw how deep into that story Nikki would actually be. Learning about who Nikki and Ollie had once been and what they had been through created my heart break for both of them. The suspense in this book was a deviation from what I'm used to with this author, but she did it so well I'd have thought she'd been doing it all along. Every small puzzle piece was revealed at just the right time, and I had fun trying to figure out what was going to happen before she unveiled e supporting cast of characters were fantastic, as they always are in Jackson's stories. Rex's admission just about broke me, and I loved seeing Hope, Kale, Rynna and Jenna come through for their friends. And those kids! I didn't think I could love Evan or Frankie Leigh anymore than I already did, but yeah - that happened too!I will forever love this series, and Ollie and Nikki and all the others will forever be in my heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home: A Fight for Me Stand-Alone Novel review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:0

    There is no method possible I can write a review that will do justice in how much I loved Lead Me Home. AL Jackson has once again written a masterpiece. This is Ollie's story. It is also Nikki's story. Ollie and Nikki were best friends, along with his sister Sydney, for most of their lives. They did everything together, they even took a blood oath "we are three. forever and ever. you and me". Until one fateful night when everything changed, Sydney went missing. Ollie has lived with such guilt and regrets in the 14 years that have gone by. One of his largest regrets? Pushing Nikki away in the aftermath of Sydney's disappearance. This author has such a method of writing that at times I really felt how these characters were feeling, she had me crying a few times. It wasn't all tears though. Mixed throughout were fun, satisfied times that had me laughing and some seriously hot AF sexy times. I can't recommend this book enough!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home: A Fight for Me Stand-Alone Novel review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:0

    Ollie and Nikki’s story is one that I was anticipating and couldn’t wait to read. It was worth every second of the wait. Their story was not an simple story to read. It was filled with so much pain and heartbreak from their tragic past. I cried a lot of tears reading this book, but from that pain and heartbreak there is so much love and beauty. Lead Me Home was about love, friendship bonds, healing and forgiving yourself. A.L. Jackson did an awesome job bringing closure and answering all the unanswered questions in the War for Me Series in Lead Me Home. This was a excellent ending to an awesome series! Beyond 5 stars!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home: A Fight for Me Stand-Alone Novel review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:0

    Oh my! I finished Lead Me Home and all I can say at this point is that the story is phenomenal. Amy has such an wonderful method of weaving a story together, her words are magical. It is a attractive story of love, hope and redemption. Thank you Amy (AL Jackson) for sharing your attractive words with the world! Your stories give me hours of entertainment and the whole time I feel like I am right in the middle of it. ❤️❤️❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home: A Fight for Me Stand-Alone Novel review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:0

    Lead Me Home is the 3rd and final book in A.L. Jackson’s War For Me Series. I had been looking forward to this book since Book Me the Way.I will say that Lead Me Home was the excellent ending to this series. It wrapped up the storyline perfectly. It answered all my questions and we finally found out what happened in the past.Each of these books are standalone novels but I would suggest reading them in order because I feel there would be spoilers if read out of order. Plus, I feel the storyline kind of continues from book to book. Now even though I say that, each book focuses on a fresh couple and their own problems that follow, but each book has a secondary storyline about something that happened in the past for these characters.Lead Me Home, I believe is the most angst filled book of the three. Nikki and Ollie did a lot of the push pull thing throughout the whole story. I have to be honest and say I did have fun this story and I was shocked at what is revealed in this book, but it wasn’t my favorite. I thought there was a small too much push/pull going on for my liking. I also thought there was too much inner monologuing going on. It felt more like some one was reading the story to me instead of me feeling what the characters were going through. I just thought Nikki and Ollie were in their heads too much in this story.I would label this book a romantic suspense but also a second possibility romance. I thought the mystery of the storyline was intriguing and kept me turning the pages. And like I said A.L. Jackson blew my mind with how this story ended and what was revealed. But this is also a second possibility at romance for Nikki and kki and Ollie have known each other since they were really young and beautiful much grew up together, along with Ollie’s sister Sydney (who went missing 14 years ago) Nikki and Ollie loved each other back in their teens but because of one tragic night, Ollie vowed to stay away from Nikki and kept turning her away. Now 14 years later…Nikki is faced with some danger herself and Ollie has sworn to always protect her, even if she doesn’t wish it. Will these two be able to move past the past and search their HEA?? Read this book to search out.I loved that we got to see the past couples in this story as well. I loved catching up with all of them. Each of the past couples play an necessary part in this story and Ollie’s past.I would recommend this book/series to all of A.L. Jackson’s fans out there. If you have read any of her books in the past you know what you will be getting when you pick up one of her books. You will obtain a romance novel that is filled with drama, angst and a lot of emotion. If you haven’t read her books yet, then all I have to say is….What Are You Waiting For????

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home: A Fight for Me Stand-Alone Novel review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:0

    Wow! Just wow! Lead Me Home is such an outstanding novel! I had a feeling Ollie and Nikki’s story would be my favorite in the War for Me Series, but to deliver this level of poignant, heart-wrenching moments? I’m speechless! A.L. Jackson brings the emotions to a fresh high with this attractive damaged couple in this second possibility romance!The strong feelings between Oliver and Nikki are so palpable, you feel them hemorrhage through the pages. Ollie is denying them, trying to resist the pull he’s always felt for this girl, but he’s totally hooked on her. She’s the only sunshine in his life. Losing his sister Sydney years ago changed him. Broke him. Guilt, anger, sorrow and retribution are inside him! Haunting him every single day! All read long I was choked by this overflow of negative feelings he suffers with! Seriously, this book stole my breath constantly and I shed a lot of tears over the amount of grief affecting Ollie!Nikki is also the absolute selfless heroine. She’s so patient with her broken man; her only love. I was in awe of her perseverance through all the years of heartache she suffered waiting for him! She wants to save him from his demons and it brings some epic moments of intensity between them. I got chills and butterflies from their beauty. This couple’s strong love had me feeling all breathless! It’s so apparent the chemistry and unique connection between them! They’re desperate to be together, but with the loss of their past as the largest obstacle to their happiness, you see them war all book long!I loved discovering their story from their first meeting back when they were only little kids. The bond they made right away and never left them, even with all the years apart is stunning and very touching! They were the inseparable trio with Sydney and her loss really damaged them deeply, leaving permanent scars!Lead Me Home is really the culmination of this unbelievable series. We obtain the whole ugly, sad, heartbreaking truth about Sydney’s disappearance. The inevitable revelation of some secrets long kept only created some of those scenes utterly moving, heart-wrenching, but ultimately healing!A.L. Jackson flawlessly ended this memorable series! These characters and their stories are etched on my heart. I treasure this whole group of mates of Gingham Lakes and I’m bittersweet about letting them go! I had such a amazing time reading the War For Me Series! A top favorite series EVER without a doubt!**ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home: A Fight for Me Stand-Alone Novel review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:0

    Lead Me Home is the third and final book in the War for Me Series and Al Jackson ended it off with a bang. I really enjoyed the other two books in this series and I was anxiously waiting Ollie and Nikki's story but OMG I really did not expect this.Heart-wrenching, gripping, and and highly engrossing, this novel was packed full of emotions from beginning to end, but the story itself took a twist I really did not see coming and it shocked the life out of e story was told in dual point of view and we are given glimpses of the past which helps to tie the entire series together and we learn so much about Sydney in this book. The tightly knitted group of mates were all show in the novel and they all provided help and balance to the main characters.While this was a romance and we obtain lots of steamy scenes and chemistry between the two main characters, there was also some angst and suspense though part of a series, Lead Me Home could be read as a standalone. It was a phenomenal read and the excellent ending to the series. I loved it and would highly recommend it.**I voluntarily reviewed an ARC of this novel.**

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home: A Fight for Me Stand-Alone Novel review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:0

    ************MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS***********Ollie is a romantic sort in his own way, "....you create me insane. That mouth, and this body. I wish to eff you wild, Nikki. Tag you. Hold you.” Ollie was a very haunted man, he required some guidance from his woman, she was his light and just required to support present him the way. I was on the edge of my seat toward the end I was dying to knkw the outcome of a mystery, although the outcome wasn't what I wanted but I suspected it would come to a certain turnout. Overall I liked this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Super convenient! Amazing communication. Plumber was professional and courtious. Amazing value too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Best thing since sliced bread

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Amazing app, I've used it a bunch of times with my rental and my home for plumbing, electric, handyman repairs, etc. It has been very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    This application is great. Required to have home windows prepped for hurricane, should we have the pleasure of a visit some day. Required plywood chop to size for windows an sliding glass door and mounting system set up. Within a couple of mins of submitting request in application one afternoon I was contacted by Michael Salemi who had accepted the job. After discussing extra info of job with Michael he researched mounting options available and picked up supplies required and set time next day to complete job. Michael showed on time and completed job timely and to my satisfaction. He was a pleasure to deal with and hold me informed with progress at all time . FYI, we used the Plylox clips mounting option for the plywood that Michael learned about during his research in prepping for the job. I feel he went above and beyond in prepping for the job which provided me with a amazing secure simple to install and uninstall hurricane window system by using the Plylox clips that I would not have known about if Michael had not done the research and provided me with multiple mounting options to choose from. I will be using Homee On Demand for future needs and a huge thanks to Michael Salemi for job well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Best!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    So fast! So perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    This was beyond a doubt the BEST in home service experience I have ever had. He was here 30 mins after I went on the app. He worked quickly and very competently. Use this app! It's awesome. I was trying to do plumbing work and eventually threw up my hands with the water still off. With Homee I did not pay Sunday premiums, or have to wait days for an appointment. The only guys you choose on the application are available right when you need them. You will not be disappointed! Seriously, this is Uber for home service. I don't think I'll ever use any other service. 😀😀😀😀😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    This application is so simple to use and far exceeded my expectations. I had the possibility to review estimated charges before I booked. It was simple to contact my service provider and he actually called me to create sure I was ok with their arrival time. I will use this application again when I need service.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    For all of the consumers hoping to search a company that is real to its own claims., this is not the one. Although they proudly boast about back ground checks, what amazing does that do when they send a felon to your door.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Amazing service, fast, amazing communication and knowledgeable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Quick and competitively priced

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Amazing service. Simple to setup, my handyman arrived within the hour and got right to work. Price was very reasonable. I will definitely use this application again!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    This application and service is AMAZING! Cannot say enough amazing things in regard to the convenience, the professionalism, and the quality of work that I have received from this service. Especially love the clock feature that it has. You know exactly when they're 'on' the clock and when they're 'off' the clock. I have found that I've actually saved cash using the service! And the quality of work is actually better because of the quality control this company provides. Thus far the application has been completely glitch free and works seamlessly. Extremely user-friendly as well. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this application and service to anyone who wants quality work, done quickly, and for a very reasonable price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Had someone here quickly and repaired issue in about an hour. Overall, GREAT experience for a first timer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Superb in every way. I will be replacing this HVAC company with my old . Very reasonable prices, explained maintenance and what will need soon to avoid expensive motor replacement. Scheduled more work next month. Huge relief to know what I need to hold AC Humming Personable too, fast, knows his items And on a Saturday to boot. So impressed. Tks Homer. Owner went out of his method to help. Who Does that anymore?!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Amazing application for property managers!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Everyone did an perfect job and were amazing to work with! I will use Homee again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Amazing service. The future of home care.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Amazing app. I've used it twice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    I'm a true estate agent and I used it for the 1st time for an electrician at a walk thru the day of closing. My client saw the house for the 1st time and had concerns about electrical issues, getting the electrican there immediately place their mind at ease. This ended up being an ALL DAY project with 3 trips to home depot. Every time he left he stopped the time. Amazing app!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Its my dads application very proud of him jack theus

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Quick, amazing service. Fair pricing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Homee is awesome. You must test it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    I used this service to hang fresh exterior shutters. Very fast service and a job well done. I'll use it again and again

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Amazing app. Not sure why everyone isn't using it already!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Fast, simple to use & professional!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    I saw the application on the local news therefore I thought they were on my area..... downloaded the application and tried to use it but no service I'm in Tucson Arizona if you live here don't even waste your time don't download..... hint for Homee you should display the locations that you DO service that would support and save us some time as I had to make a profile and everything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Professional and knowledgeable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    The Homee technician​ Juan Carlos was timely ,pleasant, courteous and always kept me inform of his steps on completing my home project. The Homee managers were equally warm and friendly as well as professional delivering perfect work with a amazing outcome of customer satisfaction. I would definitely recommend Homee to be invited into your residence for any of your home services. Best of success in all of future endeavors, look forward to my next home project with Homee. Mrs Yvonne & Belle king.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    John was timely and did a thorough job without milking the clock. Will recommend to frnds and use again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Amazing for anyone needing anything fixed anytime !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Amazing idea but no service in my zone at all. And im in San Jose, CA

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    I feel great, called homee on demand they answered right away. Manager austin came over and support me with the app. Unfortunately my cell phone has some issues. He still gave me a demostration and explained the app. He then fixed my lock. I will definitely use homee for my next home improvement and repairs once I obtain a newer phone. Thank you Homee!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Better than I expected! Watched them drive here like Uber and the electricians knew what they were doing. Just the price I expected to pay.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Finally! A company that lives up to the hype! Already booking next appointment. Perfect customer service and a tremendous tech.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    What a amazing experience that we had with Homee. They were fast, efficient and very professional. I highly recommend this service for everyone in need of assistance. Will definitely recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Thank you very much! I had the most unbelievable experience with your services, professionalism and promptness to resolving my issues. You really saved my day. I will definitely use your services again. Thank you Johnson for your assistance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Paco is so nice and showed up on Sunday! Mario also did a amazing job and Aguie created sure everything was done correctly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Very user friendly. Used Hvac and loved my tech!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee On Demand - Home Servicing review [App]  2018-12-14 21:7

    Uber for home improvement. Fantastic!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee - Home Services On Demand review [App]  2018-12-17 21:7

    Super convenient! Amazing communication. Plumber was professional and courtious. Amazing value too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee - Home Services On Demand review [App]  2018-12-17 21:7

    Best thing since sliced bread

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee - Home Services On Demand review [App]  2018-12-17 21:7

    Amazing app, I've used it a bunch of times with my rental and my home for plumbing, electric, handyman repairs, etc. It has been very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee - Home Services On Demand review [App]  2018-12-17 21:7

    This application is great. Required to have home windows prepped for hurricane, should we have the pleasure of a visit some day. Required plywood chop to size for windows an sliding glass door and mounting system set up. Within a couple of mins of submitting request in application one afternoon I was contacted by Michael Salemi who had accepted the job. After discussing extra info of job with Michael he researched mounting options available and picked up supplies required and set time next day to complete job. Michael showed on time and completed job timely and to my satisfaction. He was a pleasure to deal with and hold me informed with progress at all time . FYI, we used the Plylox clips mounting option for the plywood that Michael learned about during his research in prepping for the job. I feel he went above and beyond in prepping for the job which provided me with a amazing secure simple to install and uninstall hurricane window system by using the Plylox clips that I would not have known about if Michael had not done the research and provided me with multiple mounting options to choose from. I will be using Homee On Demand for future needs and a huge thanks to Michael Salemi for job well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee - Home Services On Demand review [App]  2018-12-17 21:7

    Best!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee - Home Services On Demand review [App]  2018-12-17 21:7

    So fast! So perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee - Home Services On Demand review [App]  2018-12-17 21:7

    This was beyond a doubt the BEST in home service experience I have ever had. He was here 30 mins after I went on the app. He worked quickly and very competently. Use this app! It's awesome. I was trying to do plumbing work and eventually threw up my hands with the water still off. With Homee I did not pay Sunday premiums, or have to wait days for an appointment. The only guys you choose on the application are available right when you need them. You will not be disappointed! Seriously, this is Uber for home service. I don't think I'll ever use any other service. 😀😀😀😀😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee - Home Services On Demand review [App]  2018-12-17 21:7

    This application is so simple to use and far exceeded my expectations. I had the possibility to review estimated charges before I booked. It was simple to contact my service provider and he actually called me to create sure I was ok with their arrival time. I will use this application again when I need service.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee - Home Services On Demand review [App]  2018-12-17 21:7

    For all of the consumers hoping to search a company that is real to its own claims., this is not the one. Although they proudly boast about back ground checks, what amazing does that do when they send a felon to your door.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee - Home Services On Demand review [App]  2018-12-17 21:7

    Amazing service, fast, amazing communication and knowledgeable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee - Home Services On Demand review [App]  2018-12-17 21:7

    Quick and competitively priced

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee - Home Services On Demand review [App]  2018-12-17 21:7

    Amazing service. Simple to setup, my handyman arrived within the hour and got right to work. Price was very reasonable. I will definitely use this application again!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee - Home Services On Demand review [App]  2018-12-17 21:7

    This application and service is AMAZING! Cannot say enough amazing things in regard to the convenience, the professionalism, and the quality of work that I have received from this service. Especially love the clock feature that it has. You know exactly when they're 'on' the clock and when they're 'off' the clock. I have found that I've actually saved cash using the service! And the quality of work is actually better because of the quality control this company provides. Thus far the application has been completely glitch free and works seamlessly. Extremely user-friendly as well. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this application and service to anyone who wants quality work, done quickly, and for a very reasonable price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee - Home Services On Demand review [App]  2018-12-17 21:7

    Had someone here quickly and repaired issue in about an hour. Overall, GREAT experience for a first timer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee - Home Services On Demand review [App]  2018-12-17 21:7

    Superb in every way. I will be replacing this HVAC company with my old . Very reasonable prices, explained maintenance and what will need soon to avoid expensive motor replacement. Scheduled more work next month. Huge relief to know what I need to hold AC Humming Personable too, fast, knows his items And on a Saturday to boot. So impressed. Tks Homer. Owner went out of his method to help. Who Does that anymore?!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee - Home Services On Demand review [App]  2018-12-17 21:7

    Amazing application for property managers!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee - Home Services On Demand review [App]  2018-12-17 21:7

    Everyone did an perfect job and were amazing to work with! I will use Homee again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee - Home Services On Demand review [App]  2018-12-17 21:7

    Amazing service. The future of home care.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee - Home Services On Demand review [App]  2018-12-17 21:7

    Amazing app. I've used it twice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee - Home Services On Demand review [App]  2018-12-17 21:7

    I'm a true estate agent and I used it for the 1st time for an electrician at a walk thru the day of closing. My client saw the house for the 1st time and had concerns about electrical issues, getting the electrican there immediately place their mind at ease. This ended up being an ALL DAY project with 3 trips to home depot. Every time he left he stopped the time. Amazing app!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee - Home Services On Demand review [App]  2018-12-17 21:7

    Its my dads application very proud of him jack theus

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee - Home Services On Demand review [App]  2018-12-17 21:7

    Quick, amazing service. Fair pricing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee - Home Services On Demand review [App]  2018-12-17 21:7

    Homee is awesome. You must test it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee - Home Services On Demand review [App]  2018-12-17 21:7

    I used this service to hang fresh exterior shutters. Very fast service and a job well done. I'll use it again and again

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee - Home Services On Demand review [App]  2018-12-17 21:7

    Amazing app. Not sure why everyone isn't using it already!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee - Home Services On Demand review [App]  2018-12-17 21:7

    Fast, simple to use & professional!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee - Home Services On Demand review [App]  2018-12-17 21:7

    I saw the application on the local news therefore I thought they were on my area..... downloaded the application and tried to use it but no service I'm in Tucson Arizona if you live here don't even waste your time don't download..... hint for Homee you should display the locations that you DO service that would support and save us some time as I had to make a profile and everything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee - Home Services On Demand review [App]  2018-12-17 21:8

    Professional and knowledgeable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee - Home Services On Demand review [App]  2018-12-17 21:8

    The Homee technician​ Juan Carlos was timely ,pleasant, courteous and always kept me inform of his steps on completing my home project. The Homee managers were equally warm and friendly as well as professional delivering perfect work with a amazing outcome of customer satisfaction. I would definitely recommend Homee to be invited into your residence for any of your home services. Best of success in all of future endeavors, look forward to my next home project with Homee. Mrs Yvonne & Belle king.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homee - Home Services On Demand review [App]  2018-12-17 21:8

    John was timely and did a thorough job without milking the clock. Will recommend to frnds and use again.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter