Lead Me Home Reviews & Opinions


Submit Lead Me Home review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    **SPOILER-FREE REVIEW**When it comes to tortured souls, Oliver Preston wears his like a coat of armor. But even his defensive shield is no protection versus the honey-haired temptress, whose mesmerizing eyes had, long-ago, captured Ollie’s heart. And she’s been holding it hostage ever e is the woman who has come to mean “everything,” yet remains a torturous reminder of all that’s been lost and all that can never be.“Nikki. F***ing. Walters.”She invades his thoughts by day; occupies his dreams by night.“The Bane of his existence”The girl, a constant taunt.“Little tease”A beacon of light versus all of Ollie’s dark“Sunshine”As Gingham Lakes’ self-proclaimed matchmaker extraordinaire—aka, the orgasm fairy—Nikki Walters flits through life, spreading love wherever she goes. Boasting a bright smile and spouting fun quips, she’s been dubbed the fun-loving mate with nary a care in the world. But appearances are quite often deceiving--for there is so much more to Nikki than what she dares to allow the outside IN to see.If Nikki is the bane of Ollie’s existence, then Ollie is the guardian of hers. He’s her dark knight; her ferocious protector; her attractive beast. He’s the man she gave her heart to, who tossed it back, tattered and torn. But when Nikki’s apartment is trashed and her well-being dangles in the balance, its Ollie to the rescue, set in his resolve to hold her safe. Wrapping Nikki under his protective wing, Ollie moves her to his put above Olive’s bar. Although the temporary move becomes a Nikki’s silent comfort, Ollie’s heated perusal keeps her teetering on the edge. As the tension rises and their desire heats, their fresh arrangement soon translates to a slow-burning torture of the very best ’s been nearly 14 years since Ollie’s sister, Sydney, went missing; 14 years, since Ollie lost a piece of his soul. Now, as the anniversary of Sydney’s disappearance approaches, Ollie must prepare to confront the demons of his past--a muddled task that proves as difficult as it is necessary, as he finally reaches for a future with Nikki. With continued threats and a past that doesn’t stay buried, “Lead Me Home” takes the reader on an unforgettable, darkly suspenseful journey that leads to answers to long-awaited questions. And, all the while, a fresh beginning for this couple hovers in the distance--close enough to touch, but just barely out of the third (and final) installment to AL Jackson’s War for Me Series, “Lead Me Home” wraps up this series in a heavier shroud that only Ollie’s story could command. It’s suspenseful, shocking, devastating and tragic. It’s also wickedly sexy, beautifully romantic, and boasts lots of fun & flirt, while the requisite HEA is delivered in the most perfectly delicious way.While “Lead Me Home” is written as a standalone, I would highly recommend starting at the beginning. In doing so, a proper perspective would be gained and extra insight can be gathered about Ollie, Nikki, and their endearing circle of friends—friends that I’ve come to know and love; mates to whom I hate to bid farewell. But, alas, I must. So, in parting, I offer my final kudos to AL Jackson for writing such amazing, colourful characters that have carved a permanent home within my heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    I knew A.L. Jackson was going to bring me to my knees with this read........I have been patiently waiting for Ollie and Nikki's story since this series started. (ok maybe not patiently.) But I knew it was going to be and emotional heart wrenching read. But I didn't realize Jackson was going to place us through that much turmoil. When I first started reading I wanted to hang Ollie by his unmentionables for all heartache he had place Nikki through over the years. But as the story played out it all created excellent is book had a hard topic matter. But it was beautifully written and the connection/love between Ollie and Nikki was undeniable and even though it was painful at times. It was so beautiful. Another POWERFUL read by A.L. Jackson.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    Yes. This story was everything that I thought it would be. It's not an simple to read love story. If you've read the other books in the series, you know that some beautiful not good things happen in their past that have remained is story was so carefully written and all the small info were perfect. It's a story about Friendships and Love. It's suspenseful with some mystery. It's angsty with sexual tension. It's got an alpha huge bear of a man and a sassy, brave heroine. It reinforces that your family isn't always the people born into your life, but rather the people that wish to be there through thick and thin, to pick you up when you need it the most. Have totally enjoyed this awesome series.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Lead Me Home or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Lead Me Home video reviews and related movies:

    See Jamey Johnson - Lead Me Home Lyrics! on youtube.

     related image

    See Jamey Johnson - Lead Me Home on youtube.

     related image

    See Jamey Johnson - Lead Me Home - Support Our Troops on youtube.

     related image

    See The Freemans "Lead Me Home" on youtube.

     related image

    See Lead Me Home on youtube.

     related image

    See Jamie N Commons - Lead Me Home (The Walking Dead) on youtube.

     related image

    See "Lead Me Home" - Jamie N. Commons on youtube.

     related image

    See Randy Houser- Lead Me Home on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    If you have not read any of the books in the War for Me series yet, each one can be read as a standalone. The series focuses on a group of best mates who have grown up together and experienced the most devastating loss together fourteen years ago. They each have their own secrets and demons similar to that experience, and the stories of their journeys to come to terms with those demons to search redemption and the prospect of a happier future have been some of my favorite reads in the latest year or so. Lead Me Home features Nikki and Ollie, and I have been eagerly anticipating their turn in the spotlight! Nikki, Ollie and his sister Sydney became the equivalent of the Three Musketeers from the moment they met at the bus stop on Sydney and Nikki's first day of school when they were just 5 years old.  Ollie immediately took on the role of protector as the older brother by one whole year, but it was a role he took seriously through the years. By the time they became teenagers, everything changed slightly when hormones and a various sort of awareness of each other kicked in. Nikki fell in love with Ollie from the time she was old enough to know what that meant, and he was definitely drawn to her as well. He was just more reluctant to admit it because he knew it would change everything. On the other hand, he completely missed the fact that Sydney and his best mate Rex were having some moments of their own. Then one fateful night when Sydney was 16 changed everything; feelings were hurt, secrets were kept, and mistakes were created that couldn't be taken back as Sydney disappeared without a trace. That night left scars on all of them that they carry to this day. When three became two, Ollie shut down and buried his feelings for Nikki as deep as he could as he blamed himself for Sydney's disappearance. It hasn't been an simple task with Nikki constantly in his periphery as part of their circle of mates for the latest 14 years though. His love for her has never dissipated, but he doesn't feel worthy of her love either. He has dedicated his life to trying to solve the mystery of exactly what happened to his sister, but each anniversary of that night gets harder to face for him. When he allows himself to go to Nikki one night in a drunken haze, she thinks that he is finally letting her in only to have her heart broken by him again when she realizes the next morning that he locked down his emotions and retreated again. Now, one year later, a storm is brewing and he feels that something huge is coming. Nikki is in some sort of danger, and when she won't share with him exactly what is going on, those feelings he tried so hard to bury bubble dangerously close to the surface. She is determined not to allow him crush her heart again, but the emotional, torturous dance between them may be too much for either to bear. No matter how a lot of times she tries to obtain through to him, he just can't bring himself to believe that he is truly worthy of her love. But he is determined to hold her safe and keeping her close is the only method to do it, even if it brings both of them to their knees. I have so a lot of quotes highlighted in this story that I am surprised my Kindle isn't glowing! We learn the info of their past through a series of flashback chapters which flowed smoothly between past and show as we see the young Ollie and Nikki growing up and moving toward the night that changed everything. Show day Nikki is torn between hope that Ollie is finally coming around and the fear that he will rip her heart out of her chest one more time. When they are on the same page, they are blisteringly hot but staying on that same page is the challenge. Ollie alternatively broke my heart, place it back together and melted me over the course of this book. Add in the stress of Nikki finding herself in danger and then learning that her sister suffered a trauma in their youth that she hid from everyone, and the emotional turmoil really ramps up. The truth behind Sydney's fate is finally revealed in a method that I didn't anticipate when I started this series, but the closure to the storyline absolutely felt right to me too. The final secrets held within their small group are revealed and dealt with to let them all to search some peace for the future. I cannot recommend this book or this series enough so go obtain your 1-click on!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    Lead Me Home is a stunning second-chance love story that had me captivated from the very first page until long after the latest page ended. AL Jackson knocked it out of the park with the final standalone novel in the War For Me series! One of my all-time favorite reads. Ever!Lead Me Home is powerful, inspiring, emotionally raw, suspenseful, intense, incredibly sexy, and breathtakingly romantic. Oliver Preston (Ollie) is a broken and complex man who is incredibly sexy, loyal, and fiercely protective. The layers to this man are endless. I fell madly in love! Nikki Walters is beautiful, witty, generous & self-less. I simply adore her. They share a history and a soul – deep connection that was tragically severed 14 years ago when Ollie’s sister disappeared. Ollie is haunted by his past and has built a fortress around his heart believing he doesn’t deserve love. Nikki’s life was also irrevocably shattered and she too guards her heart. Even after all these years, that magnetic pull to one another is still forever drawn home. No matter how hard they test to deny it, the hearts wants what it wants. Searching for that missing piece to create them whole and they are powerless to stop the fall. Oh, watching these two fall was magical!Light to his to his Beast.Lead Me Home is a brilliantly written and strong story of hope and forgiveness. A slow-burn, swoon-filled romance with an electrifying push and pull. I fell in love with these characters and storyline; it is beyond everything I imagined it would be. I was deeply impacted by Ollie & Nikki’s story and how they war to live, war for those they love and war for each other. I could truly feel every emotion; they simply radiated from the pages. I really didn’t anticipate crying so much while reading. While my heart was shattered at times, Jackson painstakingly created me whole again; it’s worth all the pain. The heart-felt and inspirational moments are countless and created my heart soar. The unconditional love and help of family and mates was so incredibly heart-warming. Those scenes just stole my heart! Jackson has a lyrical quality to her writing that is unparalleled– you don’t simply read her novels, you experience them. With every word I was drawn further under the spell of this phenomenal story as the characters and storyline literally came to life. She is truly a master of her craft. Lead Me Home will forever leave a tag on my heart and soul. I’m truly in awe of this story and I would give it 10 stars if I could! I highly recommend reading this book as well as the other books in this series!!! After meeting Rex and Kale you’ll wish to know their stories!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    I'm not sure how my words could ever possibly do this book justice. More than that, though, I didn't wish the story to end. I loved this series more than any other I've read, and Ollie and Nikki's story was so heartbreakingly attractive and excellent that it will forever be at the top of my favorite-reads pile.I was intrigued by Ollie, the huge beast, since I met him earlier in the series. He was quiet and gruff and there was always a tip of some secret heartache that I was dying to know more about. Nikki was this fun-loving girl who was always fast with a joke, and I loved the method the author kept her jovial mood going even when times got tough.While Ollie's secret was touched upon in Present Me The Way, I never foresaw how deep into that story Nikki would actually be. Learning about who Nikki and Ollie had once been and what they had been through created my heart break for both of them. The suspense in this book was a deviation from what I'm used to with this author, but she did it so well I'd have thought she'd been doing it all along. Every small puzzle piece was revealed at just the right time, and I had fun trying to figure out what was going to happen before she unveiled e supporting cast of characters were fantastic, as they always are in Jackson's stories. Rex's admission just about broke me, and I loved seeing Hope, Kale, Rynna and Jenna come through for their friends. And those kids! I didn't think I could love Evan or Frankie Leigh anymore than I already did, but yeah - that happened too!I will forever love this series, and Ollie and Nikki and all the others will forever be in my heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    "I'd always wondered why people set themselves up for disaster. Why they place their heart on the line when they knew it would only be crushed. Why they led themselves toward the slaughter like a blind, ignorant lamb. Willingly."This prologue had me shaking my head in agreement from the very beginning. It's a natural instinct to guard our heart and hide our real feelings, when we are in survival mode. Oliver Preston and Nikki Walters are the epitome of two humans being stuck in survival mode. Second possibility romances are my absolute favorite to read, throw in some angst, and I am a satisfied girl. I have thoroughly enjoyed all of the books in the War For Me series, without a doubt Lead Me Home is my favorite. From the very beginning, I couldn't stop thinking about not good tortured Ollie. I wanted to know everything about this man, he was shrouded in mystery, and I wanted to unravel his story and feel his pain."Oliver Preston was armor and stone. Bitterness and venom. Broken fragments. Shrapnel waiting to burst."Ollie carries a very massive burden and a large dose of guilt on his broad, wide shoulders. From a very young age, he felt responsible for his sister Sydney, and her best mate Nikki Walters. They was the best of friends, and Ollie was their protector. As teenagers they are just enjoying life, having fun, but one fateful night Sydney disappears. This changes everything, Ollie's outlook on life, he feels as though he does not deserve any kind of happiness. How could he be happy, when he had failed his sister? He continues to keep hope and find for Sydney spanning fourteen years. In the process, he pushes the one person who understands, and feels the loss just as deeply as him, to the side or actually behind him. Nikki lost her best mate Sydney, and only she can fully grasp how Ollie feels, the three of them were inseparable."She was beauty and belief and the sun. Created up of her own mistakes and her own regrets. She was fear and challenge and perseverance."Nikki has loved Ollie ever since she could remember. They have the same group of friends, so they are constantly around each other. Seems like our first love imprints across our heart so strongly, that we search ourselves circling back to that person, time and time again. Nikki finds herself in a bit of trouble, and Ollie is right there to protect her, and support her in any manner needed. Due to the circumstances of the problem Nikki is having, she has to stay with Ollie, so that she is safe, and he can hold an eye out for any problem coming her way. Once they are forced to be around each other, without their mates being there, they both realize that they never stopped caring for each other."We do our best. We live and love. We cherish and we hold. We war with everything we have, even when we know we might lose."This book was so full of emotions, passion, life lessons, but more than all of that it was brimming with hope and love. It's hard to forgive yourself when you feel undeserving, but it's so much easier to do if you have the right person by your side.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    There is no method possible I can write a review that will do justice in how much I loved Lead Me Home. AL Jackson has once again written a masterpiece. This is Ollie's story. It is also Nikki's story. Ollie and Nikki were best friends, along with his sister Sydney, for most of their lives. They did everything together, they even took a blood oath "we are three. forever and ever. you and me". Until one fateful night when everything changed, Sydney went missing. Ollie has lived with such guilt and regrets in the 14 years that have gone by. One of his largest regrets? Pushing Nikki away in the aftermath of Sydney's disappearance. This author has such a method of writing that at times I really felt how these characters were feeling, she had me crying a few times. It wasn't all tears though. Mixed throughout were fun, satisfied times that had me laughing and some seriously hot AF sexy times. I can't recommend this book enough!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    Ollie and Nikki’s story is one that I was anticipating and couldn’t wait to read. It was worth every second of the wait. Their story was not an simple story to read. It was filled with so much pain and heartbreak from their tragic past. I cried a lot of tears reading this book, but from that pain and heartbreak there is so much love and beauty. Lead Me Home was about love, friendship bonds, healing and forgiving yourself. A.L. Jackson did an awesome job bringing closure and answering all the unanswered questions in the War for Me Series in Lead Me Home. This was a excellent ending to an awesome series! Beyond 5 stars!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    Ollie and Nikki’s love story is a roller coaster of emotions and so worth the wait! Ollie is a beautiful, broken man fighting his past. Nikki is funny but hides her desire. They war their method through the pain of the past to search their HEA. This series is amazing and love the extended family & friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Is Where My People Are: The Roads That Lead Us to Where We Belong review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    OH. MY. WORD. I LOVED this book so much!!! As a kid of the 70s I found myself on nearly every page (never mind the fact I grew up in Oklahoma and not Mississippi. Close enough). And I laughed so often. I was trying to read the book in bed while my husband slept beside me. I was trying not to laugh out loud but that meant that I was holding my hand over my mouth while trying to control the snorting that was coming from my nose and my shoulders were shaking so hard I was shaking the bed. I loved everything about this book, and I want that Sophie would become my fresh best friend. I want we could hang out on a super accessorized porch and drink sweet tea, discuss fried chicken, and laugh. Since that probably isn't going to happen, I'm so satisfied she was willing to share herself and her stories in this book and remind me that the most necessary things in my life are the people God has graced my life with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Is Where My People Are: The Roads That Lead Us to Where We Belong review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    I am a fan of Sophie. I like that she is talking about nothing and yet driving a point all the method home. I always appreciate the fact that she isn't trying to impress me with her amazing knowledge or holy wisdom. She just tells what God is teaching her with all the humility she can muster. I like it. Send me the straight shooters.I read this book when it came out and I liked it, but for some reason I decided to buy the audio at the end of summer. I think I had just created one too a lot of longs trip with three children and the thought of driving four hours home almost took me out. I wanted to listen to somebody talk to me, somebody that sounded like family. It worked. I think it was divinely inspired because my four hour trip turned into over six hours and I arrived home no worse for the wear. It was like riding around with an old friend.I actually liked the book more the second time around. I think I required to hear it more. I required to be reminded of the importance of certain things. I was dog tired, worn bone thin, and hurting. So, I listened. I grieved. I went on. I loved hearing her inflections. It was soothing. Sometimes you wish that person around you to remind you to love and be loved and the spot is empty. So, for this window, she was my person.I loved following her moves and life changes and hurts. Her story of encountering the Holy Spirit at a Christian school she got a job at was fantastic. She said, "These people were serious." I laughed so much. She talks about raising her son, troubles in marriage, and finding her put in the world. It was amazing for my soul to stop and hear her story.I listened to this in my suv, on my John Deere, and painting our three story house.We kept company and it was grand. I loved it so much, Sophie. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Is Where My People Are: The Roads That Lead Us to Where We Belong review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    Sophie Hudson’s fresh book Home is Where My People Are: The Streets that Lead Us to Where We Belong is funny, touching, and unexpectedly soul-stirring. Sophie takes the reader on a journey from a Mississippi childhood to adult life in Birmingham, Alabama. With a truly Southern flair, this memoir chronicles not just life’s eventful moments but highlights the people who walked the journey with her.I loved this book for several reasons. First, I laughed – a lot! Sophie’s discussion of not good clothing choices sent me into giggles. As a 20-something in the 90’s, I can recall having every appalling outfit she describes in my closet. Even better is when Sophie shares stories of her first years as a teacher and the chaos and uncertainty she faced every day. O how I related!One of my favorite chapters is “Seventeen Helpful Terms for the Formerly Wayward and/or Semi-prodigal Who Decides to Go to Church Again.” Those of us who have grown-up in church will so relate to these churchisms that the fresh Christian doesn’t really get. Her definitions of “hedge of protection,” “small group,” and “season” had me rolling my eyes and laughing in idst the chuckles, there were several moments when I requested another tissue from my stylist. The book brims with tucked away sentences that bring the huge truths of life into focus. The reality of each one brings to mind how that truth is evident in your own life. I’ve moved around a amazing bit (much like Sophie did) and left “my people” behind in another state. When she speaks of being vividly aware “of a profound feeling of familiarity – a confidence in being known by the people who belong to a place,” the tears flowed. I was overcome with an urge to pick up the phone and call those who truly “know” me yet still love e ultimate tear-fest came when Sophie tells of the tragedy that befalls her tight-knit group of college friends. My heart damage as if I was a part of those women. She has such a unbelievable method of pulling you in a making you love “her people” too. The Kleenex will need to be your companion during this chapter.Overall, Home is Where My People Are brought me joy. Its Southern style (there’s a million ya’lls) created me feel right at home. So grab yourself a sweet tea and have fun a few moments meeting Sophie’s people and remembering your own. Satisfied reading, ya’ll!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Is Where My People Are: The Roads That Lead Us to Where We Belong review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    Sophie has done it again! I didn't think she could top her first book, A Small Salty to Chop the Sweet, but she exceeded my expectations by miles! This book will leave you simultaneously laughing and crying. It has wonderful, beautifully written short stories as chapters that share as only a Southerner can the info of Sophie's childhood and journey into adulthood.I'm not a Southerner (I'm a Midwestern girl, through and through), but the stories delighted me and spoke to me in a true way. Her blend of faith, family, and fun is excellent and hits all the right is book is a excellent bonus for all the women in your life who love amazing story-telling and a true life faith journey. Run, don't walk! Buy this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Is Where My People Are: The Roads That Lead Us to Where We Belong review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    I have been reading Boo Mama nearly as long as she has been blogging. The day I stumbled upon her blog feels like one of the happiest days of my life. When I first discovered the globe of blogging I went willy nilly all around the internet reading and discovering blogs by the dozens. Because of obligations like a family who likes to eat, and an employer who pays me to work those blog reading times have been greatly reduced. Actually I am now down to two blogs that I MUST read everyday without fail, no matter what else is going on, is piling up or tugging on my shirtsleeve. Boo Mama is one. From the moment I read her first words to this time when I hang on every word she writes I have felt like she was a very real, very private BFF that was just like me. She doesn't ever come across as holier than me, more together than me, more unique than me. She writes as she is - just a really attractive southern gal who loves her family, her God and every bit of pop stage info there is. Her take on home and on family - wherever you are- was so touching and created me think back to my various homes in different corners of the globe and the FAMILY that I created in each of those locations who touch the deepest core of my heart when I remember them and am profoundly grateful for the part they played in making me who I am today. You will laugh, you will likely tear up, you will place the book down and pray words of thanksgiving for your blessings and you will be tempted to email her and ask when the next book is coming out and will she please create it longer and longer. Don't wait - buy the book. If you have already bought the book, buy it again and give it away. Spread the blessing that is Sophie Hudson!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Is Where My People Are: The Roads That Lead Us to Where We Belong review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    Of what I read in January, this one is by far the champion and best I read. Sophie writes the blog, Boomama, and it is one of the blogs that I have been reading for just forever. Her funny style of writing is some of my very favorite, and when her first book, A Small Salty to Chop the Sweet came out a couple years ago I promptly read it, sighed deeply with amazing joy when I finished it, and then turned around and read it again. I compared her sweet stories about her family as reminiscent of my beloved Mitford series by Jan Karon and if that isn't one of the highest complements I can bestow on a book, I don't know what is. : ) This book is no different, but instead of spending most of the time sharing about the unbelievable relationship she has with her family, she talks about her relationships with mates she has had over the years and this book struck such a large cord with me on the importance of community and friendship. I also resonated so deeply with her stories of her walk with the Lord. She also has some deep and honest comments about her stint with stirrup pants in the 80's that could have been written about me. (If you are a kid of the 80s there are so a lot of references that will have you rolling. All the laughing aloud was really quite disturbing to my kids.) I really can't recommend this book highly enough. I'm already looking forward to my reread, but I'm trying to pace myself. : )

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Is Where My People Are: The Roads That Lead Us to Where We Belong review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    I am becoming a bigger and bigger fan of Sophie Hudson, especially after listening to her podcasts with Melanie Shankle. I have read her blog, off and on, for a few years. She really seems like a lovely person and I think that comes through in this book. (Note, I have not yet read her first book, but it is on deck!) "Home is where my people are" is Sophie's acc of who she is, where she came from and where she's been. It is comfortable, funny and interesting, much like she seems to be. It's a fast read and definitely left me wanting to read her first book. I am a born and bred Yankee, and I confess to feeling a small jealous about Sophie being raised as a southern girl. Southern women have a charm that just can't be matched by anyone else! If you know Sophie via her blog or podcasts, you will like this book. If you have no idea who she is, you will like this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Is Where My People Are: The Roads That Lead Us to Where We Belong review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    Sophie has managed to write a memoir about her life experience which is so relatable and ordinary that it screams profundity. She shares her life's journey and hurts and the process of maturation with a attractive and sweet and hilarious parate line required for this: She just makes me laugh so much!Sophie writes in such a method that I feel like I am not alone in this world. Someone understands, and someone has been where I am and created it out with some semblance of understanding and wisdom.If you need to know that it's okay and normal to have a very intense experience of normal life, and if you need to be reassured that your daily info matter to the Creator of the universe and your destiny, this book is the method to go. Or if you just need a lighter heart and a bit of a laugh, this book is the method to go.I just wish to hug you, Sophie, if you ever read this! Let's be friends. Sorry I'm not good at writing book reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Is Where My People Are: The Roads That Lead Us to Where We Belong review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    I truly loved this book. It was my first time to read anything by Sophie Hudson and it had me immediately reaching for her other book and blog when I finished. It was hilarious, and so very relatable. I can really hear Sophie's voice in my head as I read it, and the Mississippi twang is unmistakeable and positively beautiful. This woman's love for her mates and family is evident, and I really appreciated the method she pointed the reader to the Lord again and again. She place my very own thoughts on the page "Are we REALLY going to be Baptist!?", and shared more wisdom than I could possibly have. I was very encouraged by this book and have told several mates about it. Thanks for writing it, Sophie! It was the encouragement this tired girl needed! xo

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Is Where My People Are: The Roads That Lead Us to Where We Belong review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    With each of Sophie's books, I feel like we are getting to know her more and more. Which I am sure scares her to death. This book was even better than her first one. I almost felt like she was describing my life a bit, minus a few less 80's styles and a bit more 90's. I laughed a ton and cried a amazing bit, but it was cathartic. I read through this book faster than I have any other since I've had children (where reading time for Mama is limited) and am so thankful to have finished it so quickly. I simply could NOT place it pecially, if you live in the South, you can relate to this book on so a lot of levels. Even if you aren't in the South, you will appreciate Sophie's elegant method with words, and parentheses!You will NOT be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home: A Fight for Me Stand-Alone Novel review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:0

    I knew A.L. Jackson was going to bring me to my knees with this read........I have been patiently waiting for Ollie and Nikki's story since this series started. (ok maybe not patiently.) But I knew it was going to be and emotional heart wrenching read. But I didn't realize Jackson was going to place us through that much turmoil. When I first started reading I wanted to hang Ollie by his unmentionables for all heartache he had place Nikki through over the years. But as the story played out it all created excellent is book had a hard topic matter. But it was beautifully written and the connection/love between Ollie and Nikki was undeniable and even though it was painful at times. It was so beautiful. Another POWERFUL read by A.L. Jackson.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home: A Fight for Me Stand-Alone Novel review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:0

    Oh Ollie, Ollie, Ollie!! How I have been waiting for your story!! And A.L. Jackson delivered it in spades! From the moment we first met Ollie in the War For Me Series novella Hunt Me Down, I was intrigued by him. And I was doubly intrigued with the method that Nikki Walters would create eyes at Ollie and joke: "I'm going to flirt with Ollie over there and see if I can finally obtain that man to crack." which of course created me begin thinking that there has been something going on that we just haven't been created privy to yet.Well, whatever I thought might have been going on was not at all what we search out in Lead Me Home. Turns out Ollie and Nikki have known each other for a very long time. Have been integral parts of each others lives since childhood. Lives they thought they would spend together until the most horrific of happenings occurs that alters their lives forever. Ollie's sister, Nikki's best friend, disappears. Ollie was supposed to be watching over her, but in one little act of selfishness, he wasn't watching over her on that one fateful each of the previous books in the series, Nikki has always come across as a fun loving, self-proclaimed matchmaker who injects humor into every situation. But the smiles she keeps plastered on her face really are just a mask for the heartache she has been enduring for the past fourteen years. She not only suffered the loss of her best friend, she lost Ollie too when he closed himself off from her. Now she's just been going through life, watching Ollie from a distance, hoping versus hope that he'll search his method back to her one y injects Ollie and Nikki's story with so much emotion throughout, I had to hold tissues handy at all times. Told in dual points of view, as well as chapters told in the past, the reader gets the whole devastating story of what happened when Ollie's sister Sydney disappeared. And since then, Ollie has spent his life searching for any clue as to what happened to her, always holding out a little glimmer of hope that she might still be out there somewhere. It was his job to protect her, and he failed. Because of this, he doesn't feel like he deserves to ever be satisfied again, doesn't feel he is worthy of loving anyone. Especially Nikki. She is the only thing that brings him any glimmer of light, but he can never have her again. She deserves to search happiness and love, just not with him. Only, the thought of her finding happiness and love with another man rips his guts is story has a huge suspense element in it, with Ollie and Nikki discovering her trashed apartment. Ollie immediately goes into beast mode, demanding she come and stay with him so he can hold her safe. He may never be able to be with her again, but that doesn't mean he hasn't been watching over her all these years. Always keeping Nikki in his sights, keeping his promise to always protect her. He failed his sister, he isn't going to fail Nikki. And with the anniversary of his sister's disappearance quickly approaching, his feelings for Nikki come to the forefront and his resistance to her wears thin, especially with her right there in his house.I loved how complex and intertwined Amy created this story. Ollie's basic focus has been searching for any clues as to what happened to Sydney. But now someone is threatening Nikki, and the tangled web of characters and happenings - past and present, are slowly moving them in a direction they never anticipated. Just when Ollie finally gives in to the feelings he's always carried for Nikki and it looks like they may be finding a method to move forward together, devastating [email protected]#$%! them from both sides and I found myself reaching for those dang tissues once more! Gah!! Amy just about killed me with the suspense and anticipation of what was coming!Even though each of the books in this series are standalones, I strongly suggest reading them in order, starting with the novella, Hunt Me Down. I am not just saying that because I am OCD and need to read in order, but I say it because there are interconnected characters who were also heavily affected by Sydney's disappearance all those years ago. And while you will be perfectly fine whichever order you read the books, I think the impact you will feel when revelations come to light in this book will carry a heavier weight. Either way, you will feel the impact and the emotions one method or the other. Just for curiosity sake, I would love to obtain a reader's opinion of how the story impacted them by reading Lead Me Home prior to reading Present Me the was so unbelievable to see all of the characters I've fallen in love with through this series. And as the latest book, Amy brings everyone and everything full circle and gives her readers the happily ever afters that each and every couple we've met along the method deserve. Although, in my opinion, there's still SO much story that could be told!! If I had my way, Amy would be just hold writing stories about these awesome characters, keeping us updated on their lives, writing the next generation kid's stories.... I would read them all!!I really can't decide which story of the series I loved the most. Each one stole my heart in their own unique way. This is why I love Amy's books so much. She just writes amazing, heartfelt stories that totally captivate me and hold me thinking about the characters long after I've finished reading. I can't wait to see what she has in shop for us next!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home: A Fight for Me Stand-Alone Novel review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:0

    I'm not sure how my words could ever possibly do this book justice. More than that, though, I didn't wish the story to end. I loved this series more than any other I've read, and Ollie and Nikki's story was so heartbreakingly attractive and excellent that it will forever be at the top of my favorite-reads pile.I was intrigued by Ollie, the huge beast, since I met him earlier in the series. He was quiet and gruff and there was always a tip of some secret heartache that I was dying to know more about. Nikki was this fun-loving girl who was always fast with a joke, and I loved the method the author kept her jovial mood going even when times got tough.While Ollie's secret was touched upon in Present Me The Way, I never foresaw how deep into that story Nikki would actually be. Learning about who Nikki and Ollie had once been and what they had been through created my heart break for both of them. The suspense in this book was a deviation from what I'm used to with this author, but she did it so well I'd have thought she'd been doing it all along. Every small puzzle piece was revealed at just the right time, and I had fun trying to figure out what was going to happen before she unveiled e supporting cast of characters were fantastic, as they always are in Jackson's stories. Rex's admission just about broke me, and I loved seeing Hope, Kale, Rynna and Jenna come through for their friends. And those kids! I didn't think I could love Evan or Frankie Leigh anymore than I already did, but yeah - that happened too!I will forever love this series, and Ollie and Nikki and all the others will forever be in my heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home: A Fight for Me Stand-Alone Novel review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:0

    There is no method possible I can write a review that will do justice in how much I loved Lead Me Home. AL Jackson has once again written a masterpiece. This is Ollie's story. It is also Nikki's story. Ollie and Nikki were best friends, along with his sister Sydney, for most of their lives. They did everything together, they even took a blood oath "we are three. forever and ever. you and me". Until one fateful night when everything changed, Sydney went missing. Ollie has lived with such guilt and regrets in the 14 years that have gone by. One of his largest regrets? Pushing Nikki away in the aftermath of Sydney's disappearance. This author has such a method of writing that at times I really felt how these characters were feeling, she had me crying a few times. It wasn't all tears though. Mixed throughout were fun, satisfied times that had me laughing and some seriously hot AF sexy times. I can't recommend this book enough!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home: A Fight for Me Stand-Alone Novel review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:0

    Ollie and Nikki’s story is one that I was anticipating and couldn’t wait to read. It was worth every second of the wait. Their story was not an simple story to read. It was filled with so much pain and heartbreak from their tragic past. I cried a lot of tears reading this book, but from that pain and heartbreak there is so much love and beauty. Lead Me Home was about love, friendship bonds, healing and forgiving yourself. A.L. Jackson did an awesome job bringing closure and answering all the unanswered questions in the War for Me Series in Lead Me Home. This was a excellent ending to an awesome series! Beyond 5 stars!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home: A Fight for Me Stand-Alone Novel review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:0

    Oh my! I finished Lead Me Home and all I can say at this point is that the story is phenomenal. Amy has such an wonderful method of weaving a story together, her words are magical. It is a attractive story of love, hope and redemption. Thank you Amy (AL Jackson) for sharing your attractive words with the world! Your stories give me hours of entertainment and the whole time I feel like I am right in the middle of it. ❤️❤️❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home: A Fight for Me Stand-Alone Novel review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:0

    Lead Me Home is the 3rd and final book in A.L. Jackson’s War For Me Series. I had been looking forward to this book since Book Me the Way.I will say that Lead Me Home was the excellent ending to this series. It wrapped up the storyline perfectly. It answered all my questions and we finally found out what happened in the past.Each of these books are standalone novels but I would suggest reading them in order because I feel there would be spoilers if read out of order. Plus, I feel the storyline kind of continues from book to book. Now even though I say that, each book focuses on a fresh couple and their own problems that follow, but each book has a secondary storyline about something that happened in the past for these characters.Lead Me Home, I believe is the most angst filled book of the three. Nikki and Ollie did a lot of the push pull thing throughout the whole story. I have to be honest and say I did have fun this story and I was shocked at what is revealed in this book, but it wasn’t my favorite. I thought there was a small too much push/pull going on for my liking. I also thought there was too much inner monologuing going on. It felt more like some one was reading the story to me instead of me feeling what the characters were going through. I just thought Nikki and Ollie were in their heads too much in this story.I would label this book a romantic suspense but also a second possibility romance. I thought the mystery of the storyline was intriguing and kept me turning the pages. And like I said A.L. Jackson blew my mind with how this story ended and what was revealed. But this is also a second possibility at romance for Nikki and kki and Ollie have known each other since they were really young and beautiful much grew up together, along with Ollie’s sister Sydney (who went missing 14 years ago) Nikki and Ollie loved each other back in their teens but because of one tragic night, Ollie vowed to stay away from Nikki and kept turning her away. Now 14 years later…Nikki is faced with some danger herself and Ollie has sworn to always protect her, even if she doesn’t wish it. Will these two be able to move past the past and search their HEA?? Read this book to search out.I loved that we got to see the past couples in this story as well. I loved catching up with all of them. Each of the past couples play an necessary part in this story and Ollie’s past.I would recommend this book/series to all of A.L. Jackson’s fans out there. If you have read any of her books in the past you know what you will be getting when you pick up one of her books. You will obtain a romance novel that is filled with drama, angst and a lot of emotion. If you haven’t read her books yet, then all I have to say is….What Are You Waiting For????

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home: A Fight for Me Stand-Alone Novel review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:0

    Wow! Just wow! Lead Me Home is such an outstanding novel! I had a feeling Ollie and Nikki’s story would be my favorite in the War for Me Series, but to deliver this level of poignant, heart-wrenching moments? I’m speechless! A.L. Jackson brings the emotions to a fresh high with this attractive damaged couple in this second possibility romance!The strong feelings between Oliver and Nikki are so palpable, you feel them hemorrhage through the pages. Ollie is denying them, trying to resist the pull he’s always felt for this girl, but he’s totally hooked on her. She’s the only sunshine in his life. Losing his sister Sydney years ago changed him. Broke him. Guilt, anger, sorrow and retribution are inside him! Haunting him every single day! All read long I was choked by this overflow of negative feelings he suffers with! Seriously, this book stole my breath constantly and I shed a lot of tears over the amount of grief affecting Ollie!Nikki is also the absolute selfless heroine. She’s so patient with her broken man; her only love. I was in awe of her perseverance through all the years of heartache she suffered waiting for him! She wants to save him from his demons and it brings some epic moments of intensity between them. I got chills and butterflies from their beauty. This couple’s strong love had me feeling all breathless! It’s so apparent the chemistry and unique connection between them! They’re desperate to be together, but with the loss of their past as the largest obstacle to their happiness, you see them war all book long!I loved discovering their story from their first meeting back when they were only little kids. The bond they made right away and never left them, even with all the years apart is stunning and very touching! They were the inseparable trio with Sydney and her loss really damaged them deeply, leaving permanent scars!Lead Me Home is really the culmination of this unbelievable series. We obtain the whole ugly, sad, heartbreaking truth about Sydney’s disappearance. The inevitable revelation of some secrets long kept only created some of those scenes utterly moving, heart-wrenching, but ultimately healing!A.L. Jackson flawlessly ended this memorable series! These characters and their stories are etched on my heart. I treasure this whole group of mates of Gingham Lakes and I’m bittersweet about letting them go! I had such a amazing time reading the War For Me Series! A top favorite series EVER without a doubt!**ARC received in exchange for an honest review **

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home: A Fight for Me Stand-Alone Novel review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:0

    Lead Me Home is the third and final book in the War for Me Series and Al Jackson ended it off with a bang. I really enjoyed the other two books in this series and I was anxiously waiting Ollie and Nikki's story but OMG I really did not expect this.Heart-wrenching, gripping, and and highly engrossing, this novel was packed full of emotions from beginning to end, but the story itself took a twist I really did not see coming and it shocked the life out of e story was told in dual point of view and we are given glimpses of the past which helps to tie the entire series together and we learn so much about Sydney in this book. The tightly knitted group of mates were all show in the novel and they all provided help and balance to the main characters.While this was a romance and we obtain lots of steamy scenes and chemistry between the two main characters, there was also some angst and suspense though part of a series, Lead Me Home could be read as a standalone. It was a phenomenal read and the excellent ending to the series. I loved it and would highly recommend it.**I voluntarily reviewed an ARC of this novel.**

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lead Me Home: A Fight for Me Stand-Alone Novel review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:0

    ************MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS***********Ollie is a romantic sort in his own way, "....you create me insane. That mouth, and this body. I wish to eff you wild, Nikki. Tag you. Hold you.” Ollie was a very haunted man, he required some guidance from his woman, she was his light and just required to support present him the way. I was on the edge of my seat toward the end I was dying to knkw the outcome of a mystery, although the outcome wasn't what I wanted but I suspected it would come to a certain turnout. Overall I liked this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shipping Container Homes: The complete guide to shipping container homes, tiny houses, and container home plans! review [Book]  2017-12-8 18:1

    I wish a shipping container home super bad! This book clarifies all the things you need to look out for when preparing your home. It also goes into protective precautions, various additions you can add to your home, where to buy containers, and much, much more. If you are looking to create a shipping container home. This book provide detail tutorial to shipping container will also learn the steps in having to build your own shipping container home. honest review of this book and I was excited to do so. I never heard of shipping container homes before and looked forward to learning something new. This book is exceptional, it describes a clear approach to creating your shipping container home. You learn the entire process from begin to finish as well as the pros and cons of having a shipping container home.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shipping Container Homes: The complete guide to shipping container homes, tiny houses, and container home plans! review [Book]  2017-12-8 18:1

    I concluded that we will go to have a delivery holder house since I just need a small zone since regardless we don't have kids yet. Delivery compartments are likewise the fresh pattern today since it isn't that bother and you will sit tight for couple of months to assemble it. I likewise like transportation holders since creepy crawlies are not partial to termites so it implies that we don't have any problem about that. The home can be in one zone or other and this is the best thing about it. This book is recommendable on the grounds that this is for individuals who think small of transportation holder homes!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shipping Container Homes: The complete guide to shipping container homes, tiny houses, and container home plans! review [Book]  2017-12-8 18:1

    Amazing shipping container homes! This book can't be attributed to the category of literature for specialists. This is easy and clear info for non-professionals about house containers. The very idea of a container house, which is convenient to transport, is very good. The info presented in the books, rather, serves as the promotion of this idea for novice lovers. From the point of view of learning fresh information, the book is amazing and useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shipping Container Homes: The complete guide to shipping container homes, tiny houses, and container home plans! review [Book]  2017-12-8 18:1

    This book is so amazing! He takes you through the whole process! It explains right from begin to finish what to look for when buying a container. I really liked the sample layouts of shipping container houses- you wouldn't even know they used a shipping container! I am very much happy with the info this book has and I highly recommend this book. If you are planning to build a container this book will support you a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shipping Container Homes: The complete guide to shipping container homes, tiny houses, and container home plans! review [Book]  2017-12-8 18:1

    Very helpful. The advantages and disadvantages, as well as how to buy, where to buy and how to build using containers are all covered. It also shows where you can search additional info online. I liked the honesty of this book as throughout, it neither advocates nor opposes container houses, but simply points out the pro's and cons. Comprehensive and a amazing read for enthusiasts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shipping Container Homes: The complete guide to shipping container homes, tiny houses, and container home plans! review [Book]  2017-12-8 18:1

    Amazing book!This is a very useful tutorial which has a lot of necessary Shipping Container Home knowledge to learn. I'm really surprised that we can build a home using a container. I believe this is a excellent book in building or moving into shipping container home. I'm taking into acc a shipping container home for my next residence. I like this book.Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shipping Container Homes: The complete guide to shipping container homes, tiny houses, and container home plans! review [Book]  2017-12-8 18:1

    There is a complete tutorial book about shipping container homes, little houses and container home plans. With the support of this definitive tutorial book you will move step by step through the building process and go through necessary points that are needed to know for excellent planning process. This book is excellent in teaching accurate hints and instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shipping Container Homes: The complete guide to shipping container homes, tiny houses, and container home plans! review [Book]  2017-12-8 18:1

    This book helped give me better insight on what I need to look at beyond how my home shipping container home will be designed. Have much more clarity. I only want that I had taken the time to write down the resources mentioned in the book because this book does not have a hack listing all the different things required at the different stages of building. But I think its definitely worth a second read and gives amazing insight into the do and don't of shipping container homes. Greatly appreciated!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shipping Container Homes: The complete guide to shipping container homes, tiny houses, and container home plans! review [Book]  2017-12-8 18:1

    Your definitive tutorial to building your own shipping container home! I've thought of having this cosy zone soon and amazing thing that I got this book since this will tutorial me on the best method to acquire, build, renovate and prettify my container home soon. Contains ways on dealing with permits, waste disposal and so much more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shipping Container Homes: The complete guide to shipping container homes, tiny houses, and container home plans! review [Book]  2017-12-8 18:1

    Gives lots of fine recommendation and an perfect foundation of info to urge you on the correct track to putting together your home. I found it useful and can make an perfect reference tutorial as we glance into extra elaborate data on a method to proceed. It gives you everything you need to know in order to obtain the container home of your dreams right is book includes valuable hints and tip in addition as step by step tutorials that are very helpful for a newbie. I extremely suggest this book if you're interested on this subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Security Camera - Home Eye review [App]  2018-1-17 21:8

    Oh and guess what im still rating it poor cause i cant connect when i sign up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Security Camera - Home Eye review [App]  2018-1-17 21:8

    Works like a sharm. Very simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bittersweet (A Home Sweet Home Novel) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:0

    I wanted to like this book, and parts of it were entertaining, but I found the characters excessively neurotic and repetitive. I also thought they were unnecessarily cruel to Phoebe when they refused to let her to visit her kid in the hospital. Working in a bakery and showing small to no interest in meal is too weird for me. I could not relate to the characters so I will give this series a pass.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bittersweet (A Home Sweet Home Novel) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:0

    This book was good. So amazing that I am going to read the fresh books also I do want the reviews of other books were not so long.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bittersweet (A Home Sweet Home Novel) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:0

    It was the same as the others a unbelievable and nice story! Worth waiting for

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bittersweet (A Home Sweet Home Novel) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:0

    Did not have fun this book. Did not [email protected]#$%!.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bittersweet (A Home Sweet Home Novel) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:0

    Unbelievable writing. Could not place the book down. Plan to read more of Shirlee's books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bittersweet (A Home Sweet Home Novel) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:0

    I enjoyed the book enough to read the others in the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bittersweet (A Home Sweet Home Novel) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:0

    Bittersweet by Shirlee McCoy is the 3rd book in her Home Sweet Home series. Willow Lamont is our heroine, having returned home temporarily to support her grandfather run Chocolate Haven. With her two sisters (previous story heroines) busy with a marriage or babies, Willow spends her free hours making chocolate and failing on making the family secret fudge recipe. Willow has nightmares, due to a rape when she was only 13, and has kept this a secret all these years; one reason she does not like to come evening, while working late, she hears a noise outside and calls the cops. Jax Gordon, the deputy sheriff and our hero, arrives to search out what is wrong. Willow describes a vehicle stopping and then pulling away. Together Jax and Willow will search an abandoned baby by the dumpster. When they are at the hospital for the baby, Jax recognizes that Willow is hiding some kind of trauma, and when it comes to that, Jax is an expert. He himself has his own nightmares of having his own family murdered years before.What follows is a slow build sweet romance between Jax and Willow, with the mystery of finding the person to dumped the baby. Despite their determination to not have any relationship, they both begin falling for each other. It was really nice to see the Lamont family again, as well as the backdrop of making chocolate. Willow will foster the baby called Miracle, temporarily until she is well enough to be ttersweet was a very nice romance, with a couple that each had their own mentally disabling issues. Willow will slowly learn to place the past behind her, and realize that she loves being home again. The only issue is she needs to support Jax move on from his past, as he fears being damage again. Once again, Shirlee McCoy gives us another unbelievable story, surrounded by a amazing family, in the little city of Benevolence, Washington. If you have fun little city romances, I suggest you read the Home Sweet Home series

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bittersweet (A Home Sweet Home Novel) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:0

    I'm giving this book a two star rating because this author does not know the grammatical rule for using 'bring and that'. Amazing grief, Ms McCoy, go back and reread this book - you bring things to and take things there. Your errors are so frequent and blatant it's painful. Also, this book is almost identical to the previous one with only name changes and a few extra events. Willow and Brenna both coerced to come home by grandfather, both swear they'll not stay, neither can master the family fudge recipe but are successful in making the rest of the chocolate candles, both search hunky guy to fall for - same story with just a few changes. Not a whole lot of imagination there. You write well with the exception of those glaring errors of your usage of bring and take. I happen to appreciate correct English, something I'm finding is not real with a lot of authors any longer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bittersweet (A Home Sweet Home Novel) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:0

    I really thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. It was well written evoking an understanding of the emotions the characters were feeling.Willow Lamont grew up in a little city where her grandfather and father owned Chocolate Haven. She had loved being a part of this family business until she experienced such a horrible, traumatic incident at the hands of one of the former employees. She had never been able to fully work through her emotions of that experience so she just stayed away. Now, she was back at the request of her grandfather to support in the shop. The nightmares had returned and it seemed to be impossible for her to create even one batch of the popular Lamont fudge without ruining it.Jax had always admired Willow in school. She was attractive and powerful and she had a family who loved her dearly. Jay's family had all been murdered, except for him. And, he had been a witness and only survivor to them crime. Because of his experience, he never wanted to have a family because of the possibility that he might lose them all as he had as a child. His story was so sad and yet even though he was wounded both in body and mind, he could still have the desire to help. He was a amazing man and was currently working as a deputy sheriff who was determined to seek justice for victims of crime.I won't give away the plot of the story but it was truly a attractive weaving of a love story and healing process for both Jax and Willow. This was a mostly clean romance. There was some language but no sex. It was a truly sweet, romantic story.I was given an arc copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bittersweet (A Home Sweet Home Novel) review [Book]  2018-2-11 18:0

    One of the Home Sweet Home series, in which we meet Willow Lamont, previously a prosecutor in Seattle until she comes home to support her grandfather with Chocolate Haven, the venerable shop that is popular for its signature fudge. Problem is, although Willow has always known how to create it, she's lost her touch. Probably because the trauma she experienced at age 13 has come back to haunt her again, causing nightmares that refuse to go night she hears something outside that forces her to call the cops. Who shows up? Deputy Sheriff Jax Gordon. She's known him since his dad and he moved into city and he was that senior all the girls talked about in their little town. What she hears, however, is a little baby, barely alive. Where is the mother and why is the baby so blue? Turns out the baby everyone calls Miracle needs heart surgery, and Willow--already approved to be a short-term foster mother--is asked to take care of her. She who has previously decided that she will never have a kid of her own knows she should let herself to obtain close to the baby, but she can't support herself.Jax, too, is drawn to the baby, even more so when he's drawn to Willow, though his past tells him it's a poor idea, as does what he knows Willow must have experienced years earlier. How they resolve this makes for a satisfying end to the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Work From Home and Make Money in 2017: 13 Proven Home-Based Businesses You Can Start Today (Work from Home Series: Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    Sam Kerns is a handsome serial entrepreneur who has spent the past 20 years writing about little business issues, opportunities: he loves teaching people how to work for themselves and pursue their own dreams. He is proving this in this, his first publication HOW TO WORK FROM HOME in what doubtless will be an ongoing series, so successful is he in communicating his experience and ideas.He opens his book by sharing his private experiences: ‘When I hit my mid-twenties, I decided I no longer wanted to work for other people. I was the first person in my family to venture out on my own, so I had no instruction in how to go about starting my own business. I just knew I was tired of going to the office every day and slaving away for someone else’s benefit. I had ideas of my own and a lot of things I wanted to accomplish, and I knew that as long as I worked for someone else, my plans would have to stay on hold. So for years, I trudged along and played the office politics. I worked in a job I barely tolerated, and came home too exhausted to pursue my own dreams. But then one day I woke up. I was working as a sales representative for a window covering manufacturing business, and as part of my job, I traveled the state selling to and servicing retail window covering companies. My lifestyle consisted of staying in cheap hotels, eating a diet of quick food, and being away from mates and family for long stretches of time. I was considered lucky because I had a amazing salary, a company car, and certain freedoms that a lot of employees don’t have. For example, as long as I met my sales quotas, I was able to set my own hours. But I was miserable.’Now that we feel we know Sam we are ready for his facts and ideas about working from home. These he lists in categories: Online home based business ideas (rich in media ideas), Offline home-based business (eg, ‘the one business idea that you really can create cash in your sleep’ is especially fascinating), and he even adds The Ultimate Passive Income – ‘What if I told you that you could build a business by renting out your home or apartment? And that you don’t even need to own it in order to rent it out and create a amazing income? Sounds too amazing to be true, right? But with the advent of the sharing economy, a lot of people are bypassing the corporate globe of hotels and motels and booking directly with people who rent out rooms in their house for a fee. The Industry leader is Airbnb, which boasts over a million listings in 190 countries. The premise is this: anyone can rent an additional room in their home or apartment, or they can rent their entire home while on vacation.’ Then he even suggests becoming a Cleaning Service – and that sounds very reasonable!Entertaining to read, full of intelligent ideas and stimuli, Sam Kearns is a guy you wish to read and follow. Grady Harp, March 16

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Work From Home and Make Money in 2017: 13 Proven Home-Based Businesses You Can Start Today (Work from Home Series: Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    In this book, the author reveals some of the myths about working from home and thinking riches will come without work. The emphasis of the book is--there's cash to be made, but not without work and in some cases, a small capital is t only does he explain the ins and outs of online working at home, he gives an overview of working off-line at home and making money. Everything a person needs to know is in there--including cautions to know state tax laws, registering a domain and obtaining product e chapters are categorized in a clear coherent manner and the book is simple to read. He provides links to just about everything he discusses, from free www services to video links to aid in making a decision.Overall, he provides a amazing deal of info in an abbreviated book that won't take a lifetime to read or understand.I received a free copy of this book for an unbiased review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Work From Home and Make Money in 2017: 13 Proven Home-Based Businesses You Can Start Today (Work from Home Series: Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    Unfortunately, you never know what you're going to obtain here on Amazon. As an author here myself, I am always thrilled to search others who actually care about their audience and write for them in a helpful way. This book is well-organized, well-edited and simple to read. It even covers trying out renting your house out with Airbnb! I didn't see Uber in there, but that's not exactly making cash from home (still, it's not in a cubicle farm) :-) Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Work From Home and Make Money in 2017: 13 Proven Home-Based Businesses You Can Start Today (Work from Home Series: Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    In the first of his Work From Home Series books, Sam Kerns does a unbelievable job of presenting 10 amazing online and offline business ideas that you can begin in your spare time. Though you may have heard of some of these ideas before, Sam has done most, if not all of the research in order to obtain started right method with small to no upfront costs. All of the ideas are conveyed in a very organized and straightforward manner. Highly recommended for anyone who has thought about starting a business from home!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Work From Home and Make Money in 2017: 13 Proven Home-Based Businesses You Can Start Today (Work from Home Series: Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    I've read a lot of "work from home" books and reports; this one is by far the best. It doesn't just give you a laundry list of all kinds of businesses you could begin from home. You'll obtain 10 solid, thoroughly researched business models with detailed info about what's really involved. Sam tells you like it is: To be successful, you need to be amazing at something, or have enough passion to be willing to learn, and then you have to place in some serious work. None of the businesses he describes will create you an overnight millionaire, but they all have real cash making potential.If one or more of the businesses included in this book sound interesting to you, it will support you create the decision whether it's right for you or not, saving you a lot of time and frustration. Every business idea comes with pros and cons, a step-by-step explanation how to begin and run it, and links to free and very low cost resources to support you hold the startup costs as low as e book is very well organized,and the content presented in a clear, simple to read way. I recommend it to anybody toying with an idea of starting a home-based business. Even if none of the business models presented here appeals to you, you will obtain a clear understanding of what it really takes to begin *any* profitable business from home.Disclosure: I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Work From Home and Make Money in 2017: 13 Proven Home-Based Businesses You Can Start Today (Work from Home Series: Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    Amazing thing it didn't cost too much as it doesn't really have much information. This is a case where the author wants you to buy other books to obtain the rest of the information. There is detailed information on being a virtual assistant so if this is something you are interested in then this book is for you. For any other work from home ideas, look for another book by a various author that has more information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Work From Home and Make Money in 2017: 13 Proven Home-Based Businesses You Can Start Today (Work from Home Series: Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    I am VERY PLEASED with this e author dives into several ideas on how to work from home, some I'd consider and some I wouldn't, but all of them worth om writing e-books to selling meal to buying vending machines and everything in between. Lots of amazing ideas in here. The ones I'd never consider I read about anyway because I came to respect his information. I was amazed that he provided good, solid info about how to do each of his idea in particular, I really liked and now I'm focusing on learning more about it. So, this book helped narrow my focus and I'm off to learn more about that rns' book is written in an uplifting and hopeful style, so after having read it, I feel inspired to test fresh things and learn more. Not poor for an evening with an e-book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Work From Home and Make Money in 2017: 13 Proven Home-Based Businesses You Can Start Today (Work from Home Series: Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    Amazing info for a stay at home mom searching for a few ways to create cash from home and required a book that was simple to understand and apply the concepts. Perfect job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Work From Home and Make Money in 2017: 13 Proven Home-Based Businesses You Can Start Today (Work from Home Series: Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    Amazing ideas but I had seen most of these ideas in other books; however, Sam does go into more detail and offers realistic expectations and actual experiences. I look forward to other books in his series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Work From Home and Make Money in 2017: 13 Proven Home-Based Businesses You Can Start Today (Work from Home Series: Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:17

    I have always wanted valuable info on "how to" work from home and create cash and now I found the excellent book! It gave explicit instructions, directions and guided you through the process. Thank you Sam Kerns! I would highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Work From Home and Make Money in 2018: 13 Proven Home-Based Businesses You Can Start Today (Work from Home Series: Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:1

    Amazing thing it didn't cost too much as it doesn't really have much information. This is a case where the author wants you to buy other books to obtain the rest of the information. There is detailed information on being a virtual assistant so if this is something you are interested in then this book is for you. For any other work from home ideas, look for another book by a various author that has more information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Work From Home and Make Money in 2018: 13 Proven Home-Based Businesses You Can Start Today (Work from Home Series: Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:1

    In this book, the author reveals some of the myths about working from home and thinking riches will come without work. The emphasis of the book is--there's cash to be made, but not without work and in some cases, a small capital is t only does he explain the ins and outs of online working at home, he gives an overview of working off-line at home and making money. Everything a person needs to know is in there--including cautions to know state tax laws, registering a domain and obtaining product e chapters are categorized in a clear coherent manner and the book is simple to read. He provides links to just about everything he discusses, from free www services to video links to aid in making a decision.Overall, he provides a amazing deal of info in an abbreviated book that won't take a lifetime to read or understand.I received a free copy of this book for an unbiased review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Work From Home and Make Money in 2018: 13 Proven Home-Based Businesses You Can Start Today (Work from Home Series: Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:1

    I am VERY PLEASED with this e author dives into several ideas on how to work from home, some I'd consider and some I wouldn't, but all of them worth om writing e-books to selling meal to buying vending machines and everything in between. Lots of amazing ideas in here. The ones I'd never consider I read about anyway because I came to respect his information. I was amazed that he provided good, solid info about how to do each of his idea in particular, I really liked and now I'm focusing on learning more about it. So, this book helped narrow my focus and I'm off to learn more about that rns' book is written in an uplifting and hopeful style, so after having read it, I feel inspired to test fresh things and learn more. Not poor for an evening with an e-book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Work From Home and Make Money in 2018: 13 Proven Home-Based Businesses You Can Start Today (Work from Home Series: Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:1

    Sam Kerns is a handsome serial entrepreneur who has spent the past 20 years writing about little business issues, opportunities: he loves teaching people how to work for themselves and pursue their own dreams. He is proving this in this, his first publication HOW TO WORK FROM HOME in what doubtless will be an ongoing series, so successful is he in communicating his experience and ideas.He opens his book by sharing his private experiences: ‘When I hit my mid-twenties, I decided I no longer wanted to work for other people. I was the first person in my family to venture out on my own, so I had no instruction in how to go about starting my own business. I just knew I was tired of going to the office every day and slaving away for someone else’s benefit. I had ideas of my own and a lot of things I wanted to accomplish, and I knew that as long as I worked for someone else, my plans would have to stay on hold. So for years, I trudged along and played the office politics. I worked in a job I barely tolerated, and came home too exhausted to pursue my own dreams. But then one day I woke up. I was working as a sales representative for a window covering manufacturing business, and as part of my job, I traveled the state selling to and servicing retail window covering companies. My lifestyle consisted of staying in cheap hotels, eating a diet of quick food, and being away from mates and family for long stretches of time. I was considered lucky because I had a amazing salary, a company car, and certain freedoms that a lot of employees don’t have. For example, as long as I met my sales quotas, I was able to set my own hours. But I was miserable.’Now that we feel we know Sam we are ready for his facts and ideas about working from home. These he lists in categories: Online home based business ideas (rich in media ideas), Offline home-based business (eg, ‘the one business idea that you really can create cash in your sleep’ is especially fascinating), and he even adds The Ultimate Passive Income – ‘What if I told you that you could build a business by renting out your home or apartment? And that you don’t even need to own it in order to rent it out and create a amazing income? Sounds too amazing to be true, right? But with the advent of the sharing economy, a lot of people are bypassing the corporate globe of hotels and motels and booking directly with people who rent out rooms in their house for a fee. The Industry leader is Airbnb, which boasts over a million listings in 190 countries. The premise is this: anyone can rent an additional room in their home or apartment, or they can rent their entire home while on vacation.’ Then he even suggests becoming a Cleaning Service – and that sounds very reasonable!Entertaining to read, full of intelligent ideas and stimuli, Sam Kearns is a guy you wish to read and follow. Grady Harp, March 16

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Work From Home and Make Money in 2018: 13 Proven Home-Based Businesses You Can Start Today (Work from Home Series: Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:1

    In the first of his Work From Home Series books, Sam Kerns does a unbelievable job of presenting 10 amazing online and offline business ideas that you can begin in your spare time. Though you may have heard of some of these ideas before, Sam has done most, if not all of the research in order to obtain started right method with small to no upfront costs. All of the ideas are conveyed in a very organized and straightforward manner. Highly recommended for anyone who has thought about starting a business from home!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Work From Home and Make Money in 2018: 13 Proven Home-Based Businesses You Can Start Today (Work from Home Series: Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:1

    Unfortunately, you never know what you're going to obtain here on Amazon. As an author here myself, I am always thrilled to search others who actually care about their audience and write for them in a helpful way. This book is well-organized, well-edited and simple to read. It even covers trying out renting your house out with Airbnb! I didn't see Uber in there, but that's not exactly making cash from home (still, it's not in a cubicle farm) :-) Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Work From Home and Make Money in 2018: 13 Proven Home-Based Businesses You Can Start Today (Work from Home Series: Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:1

    I’m about halfway through this book and a bit disappointed. It definitely has more info on some of the online home based businesses than other material I’ve read, but I’m quite disappointed with the writing quality. This guy is supposed to be a professional writer and is giving hints on how to produce quality work, yet he fails to follow his own advice. This book is fraught with grammatical and spelling errors throughout - hardly the consummate expert.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Work From Home and Make Money in 2018: 13 Proven Home-Based Businesses You Can Start Today (Work from Home Series: Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:1

    I've read a lot of "work from home" books and reports; this one is by far the best. It doesn't just give you a laundry list of all kinds of businesses you could begin from home. You'll obtain 10 solid, thoroughly researched business models with detailed info about what's really involved. Sam tells you like it is: To be successful, you need to be amazing at something, or have enough passion to be willing to learn, and then you have to place in some serious work. None of the businesses he describes will create you an overnight millionaire, but they all have real cash making potential.If one or more of the businesses included in this book sound interesting to you, it will support you create the decision whether it's right for you or not, saving you a lot of time and frustration. Every business idea comes with pros and cons, a step-by-step explanation how to begin and run it, and links to free and very low cost resources to support you hold the startup costs as low as e book is very well organized,and the content presented in a clear, simple to read way. I recommend it to anybody toying with an idea of starting a home-based business. Even if none of the business models presented here appeals to you, you will obtain a clear understanding of what it really takes to begin *any* profitable business from home.Disclosure: I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Work From Home and Make Money in 2018: 13 Proven Home-Based Businesses You Can Start Today (Work from Home Series: Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:1

    Amazing info for a stay at home mom searching for a few ways to create cash from home and required a book that was simple to understand and apply the concepts. Perfect job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Work From Home and Make Money in 2018: 13 Proven Home-Based Businesses You Can Start Today (Work from Home Series: Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:1

    I have always wanted valuable info on "how to" work from home and create cash and now I found the excellent book! It gave explicit instructions, directions and guided you through the process. Thank you Sam Kerns! I would highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    He Who Leads review [Book]  2018-1-9 18:1

    Not what I was expecting. I was pleasantly surprised with this book. The author took an interesting approach in how he told this story. It was interesting all the method through, what a amazing rainy day read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    He Who Leads review [Book]  2018-1-9 18:1

    I agree about the amazing elements of the book, but I have to place emphasis on the action. The wars are done beautifully and I can really envision every movement, every blow thrown, every maneuver performed in every second. And the scale, the scale is ridiculous, kinda like a Dragon Ball Z or a Superman comic, and I love every moment of it. It's huge, it's powerful, it's fantastic, it's cool, and overall awesome. Not to take away from the amazing plot, characters, etc. But while they're 5/5, the wars are 100/5 easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    He Who Leads review [Book]  2018-1-9 18:1

    This book turned out to be a pleasant surprise despite a rocky begin (due to the 2nd person POV). The protagonist really grows on you and makes you feel his pain, his confusion, and his emotions as he tries his best to create the right decisions. The plot flows naturally and at a quick pace, going from one happening to the next to the next, and all of the happenings are well written. Everything from the internal guild conflict to the external guild battles draws you in and has you on the edge of your seat as you turn the page, eager to see what happens next. Nothing seems out of put in this fresh globe the author introduces, and it really is just an overall amazing read. I recommend it wholeheartedly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    He Who Leads review [Book]  2018-1-9 18:1

    When his father, the chief, dies fighting a threat to the tribe, it is up to the fifteen year old son to take over. The story has amazing thought on balancing leadership with politics. The plot contains fights, demons, unique powers, and other magical trick that will appeal to adolescent boys. However, incomplete sentences, the second person point of view, and grammatical errors were off-putting and diminished what could have been a very entertaining novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    He Who Leads review [Book]  2018-1-9 18:1

    It's a amazing book overall, that much I can agree with. What really endears me to the book is the special formatting, the method it handles changes in point of view, how it handles flashbacks, and the overall unorthodox style it employs. It's one thing to be a amazing read with amazing characters, plot, excitement, etc. It's another thing to do it while being special in almost every facet. And that's what this is. Unique.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    He Who Leads review [Book]  2018-1-9 18:1

    The Akachi guild was amazing and I enjoyed taking this journey with them. Izwi's awesome, Onye's cool, and Amare became aa amazing character and leader by the end. Loved every moment! It's a amazing story, adventure which you won't stop reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    He Who Leads review [Book]  2018-1-9 18:1

    This book is nothing like I have ever read before, this young man develops and grows "right before my eyes" in a second person type story that makes it seem so real, like a mate was telling it to you. I enjoyed this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Messenger Home - Launcher with SMS Home Screen review [App]  2018-3-9 21:0

    It's not poor for a start, icons a but too big, but having ads in the notice screen killed it for me, maybe offer a paid ver without ads..and I'd test it again..good luck promising begin though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Messenger Home - Launcher with SMS Home Screen review [App]  2018-3-9 21:0

    I have my Fb in my messenger back

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Messenger Home - Launcher with SMS Home Screen review [App]  2018-3-9 21:0

    I like this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Messenger Home - Launcher with SMS Home Screen review [App]  2018-3-9 21:0

    Not sure what to say

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Messenger Home - Launcher with SMS Home Screen review [App]  2018-3-9 21:0

    I think the application needs work. Doesn't have a settings and it has a find notification that takes up my entire notification bar.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Messenger Home - Launcher with SMS Home Screen review [App]  2018-3-9 21:0

    Please place this on my cellphone please

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Messenger Home - Launcher with SMS Home Screen review [App]  2018-3-9 21:0

    It's fresh but I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Messenger Home - Launcher with SMS Home Screen review [App]  2018-3-9 21:0

    I'm about to check it out

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Messenger Home - Launcher with SMS Home Screen review [App]  2018-3-9 21:0

    I hope it works

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Messenger Home - Launcher with SMS Home Screen review [App]  2018-3-9 21:0

    What the hell

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Messenger Home - Launcher with SMS Home Screen review [App]  2018-3-9 21:0

    Much appreciated

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Messenger Home - Launcher with SMS Home Screen review [App]  2018-3-9 21:0

    Helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Messenger Home - Launcher with SMS Home Screen review [App]  2018-3-9 21:0

    Convenient

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Leads review [App]  2018-5-3 13:6

    Super quick and accurate reader Very quick optical read; accurate data. Love this app!! Going to save a ton of time and energy on the present floor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Maison: The French Art of Making a Home review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:1

    I was a First Read Champion of this book and found it very charming. It really gives you a fresh perspective on how to look at your home and how to create some subtle changes, or huge ones, to create it your retreat and or oasis. Since both my husband and I are from European decent we already had incorporated some of these ideas into our home but I had never really given it much thought. However this book has given me some fresh ideas on how to overhaul my home and create me look at it in a whole fresh light. I wished there would have been some pictures in the book, but otherwise I enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Maison: The French Art of Making a Home review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:1

    Danielle Postel-Vinay’s ”Home Sweet Maison” is a tender, multi-layered and private tale of how the French live in their homes. It is part ”how-to” guidebook, part anthropological study of French culture from someone who is part outsider and part insider, as well as a unbelievable elogy to a meaningful French mate of the past, who introduced the then teenage author to French culture.I have enjoyed how it created me rethink how I relate to and live in my own home. In the age of open-concept HGTV homes, I have found it extremely refreshing to read from someone advocating for the need for separations between rooms! But so much more than that I have enjoyed the well-written, warm and intimate stories of a unique friendship, while learning some more insights about French culture along the is book is an absolute must for any francophile or anyone remotely interested in French culture and/or interior design.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Maison: The French Art of Making a Home review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:1

    Danielle Postel-Vinay gives her readers a refreshing take on the lifestyle genre. Home Sweet Maison is a sensory journey into what makes a French home, well....French. Setting aside French stereotypes of snobbery and romanticism, Postel-Vinay gives her reader an up close and private look into the form, function and even history of every room in the French home. It’s a fascinating look at culture, both American and French, and the constant struggle between tradition and modern living. Postel-Vinay never forgets she is an American, from a particular time and place, the 1970’s Midwest and she neither dismisses nor puts on a pedestal one method of life. Instead, there is a love story in these pages: the love of her Parisian husband and his family and of course France. How do we prioritize what we love? And celebrate that love in how we live? Home Sweet Maison helps us respond these questions and one needn’t be a Francophile to appreciate this author’s wisdom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home Sweet Maison: The French Art of Making a Home review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:1

    Charming!Part memoire, part handbook, part narrative story, and part deep-dive into the mind of a real francophile, Home Sweet Maison is a unexpected and delightful read. I received an early proof of this book and search it an inspiration as I finish moving in to a fresh home e authors smooth prose begs us to slow down and have fun life, while her hints and emotive stories encourage us create a stately but cosy home for ourselves.I will order a stack and consider this book my go-to for a substantive (as in actually useful and timeless) housewarming gift!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Burning Master - Home Weight lose At Home 💪🏻 review [App]  2018-10-1 21:0

    My first day doing it and makes me wish to quit already. Thats how I know I need it even more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Burning Master - Home Weight lose At Home 💪🏻 review [App]  2018-10-1 21:0

    Hate all the pop-up ad. Going to delete this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Burning Master - Home Weight lose At Home 💪🏻 review [App]  2018-10-1 21:0

    Was asked to rate application prior to being able to use it. Thanks

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter