LetterSchool - Block Letters Reviews & Opinions


Submit LetterSchool - Block Letters review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letter by Letter - Spelling review [App]  2018-5-7 21:8

    I search this application a very helpful for young kids to learn words. I am satisfied to inform you that my nancy is using this learning application from few days and she seems to learn fresh words in a joyful manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letter 44 Vol. 1: Escape Velocity (Letter 44 Boxset) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    I'm in my late 30's and just getting into graphic novels. I started with The Secret Service before Kingsmen film was released and really enjoyed it. Letter 44 is just as awesome. The art and color and story are incredible. Can't wait for volume 2 to be released soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letter 44 Vol. 1: Escape Velocity (Letter 44 Boxset) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Unbelievable concept and amazing art - can't wait to see where the author takes this story.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on LetterSchool - Block Letters or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch LetterSchool - Block Letters video reviews and related movies:

    See LetterSchool - Block Letters (Preview) on youtube.

     related image

    See LetterSchool, a Game to Learn All About Letters & Numbers on youtube.

     related image

    See LetterSchool - Block Letters - Topic on youtube.

     related image

    See Advance your Cursive Writing with Letterschool! on youtube.

     related image

    See Cursive Letter School - Uppercase & Lowercase Letters Alphabet ABCD - Video for Preschool on youtube.

     related image

    See ✿★LetterSchool - Learn to write Letters and Numbers★✿ Numbers 1 to 10 Best app for kids on youtube.

     related image

    See Letter School on youtube.

     related image

    See Write & Count Numbers with LetterSchool on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letter 44 Vol. 1: Escape Velocity (Letter 44 Boxset) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Heard about this series from the local comic book store. They didn't have problem #1 so I ended up just purchasing this volume instead.I am not a large reader but this book had me reading straight through. I thought it was amazing and very well written. Probably one of my favorite series right now. I already have Volume 2 pre ordered!The book itself is very well created and the cover is very pretty. It has a nice metallic look to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letter 44 Vol. 1: Escape Velocity (Letter 44 Boxset) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    The first volume of "Escape Velocity" feels a lot like setup for the next volume, although a lot does happen here. There seems to be a small too much focus on the previous President, and I'm not sure the conspiracy theme is even important to really drive the book forward -- it's almost a small clichéd -- but overall it's solid "what if" work that will leave you wanting more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letter 44 Vol. 1: Escape Velocity (Letter 44 Boxset) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    This graphic novel is so good. I love the concept​ and the writing. Charles Soule is not only a amazing comic writer, he's also a lawyer. Kudos for coming up with a compelling and very cool story. I'm reading them all!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letter 44 Vol. 1: Escape Velocity (Letter 44 Boxset) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    So refreshing to read something that captures you in a method that hasn't been done since I read my first science fiction book. The dual story line was not cumbersome either, the first time I wasn't annoyed to break away from the main story to the secondary. Bravo !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letter 44 Vol. 1: Escape Velocity (Letter 44 Boxset) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    If in some parallel universe Arthur C. Clarke, Neil Gaiman and Brian K. Vaughn collaborated on a comic book series; I'd imagine it would turn out as something related to Letter finitely recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letter 44 Vol. 1: Escape Velocity (Letter 44 Boxset) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Anyone that enjoys quality story and artwork in the Sci-fi vein will not be disappointed in this. I devoured vol. 1-2 and pre-ordered 3!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letter 44 Vol. 1: Escape Velocity (Letter 44 Boxset) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Unbelievable artwork, THX

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letter 44 Vol. 1: Escape Velocity (Letter 44 Boxset) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Spectacular book! Hold on writing Charles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letter to My Daughter review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    I feel as if Dr. Angelou is speaking directly to me. When I need the wisdom and love of a mother, I begin this book. Even when the book doesn't directly address my concern, I feel a sense of comfort that makes me feel that everything will be alright... This too shall pass... and this is only one day, one season and life is so FULL of a lot of adventures. Dr. Angelou's books create me wish to live a FULL life and she keeps me from being stagnant and motivated to hold dreaming, living and advancing in the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letter to My Daughter review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    Maya Angelou is one of the most talented writers in history and her words have the power to reach into one's soul to create an intimate connection. The audible ver is wonderful, spell-bounding, and engaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letter to My Daughter review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    An insightful masterpiece, you will hold in you library for re-reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letter to My Daughter review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    unbelievable book and a fast read which is often so necessary for us mothers who only obtain 10 min stretches at a time to read a book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letter to My Daughter review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    Really strange stories but I do love the messages to them. However, be prepared for some off the wall encounters she shares.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letter to My Daughter review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    Once again you can never go wrong with Ms Maya Angelou sometimes when we think we share with our daughters things that they need to know, Ms Angelou once again reminded me that there's always more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letter to My Daughter review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    Attractive stories and bits of advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letter to My Daughter review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    As one who has read most of Angelou's autobiographical books and some of her poetry, I found this book a small disappointing. It is composed of brief entries on a lot of various topics. All are well written, but the brevity of each is frustrating because I would like to have read more on each subject. As always, Angelou challenged my thinking, but I prefer getting a fuller sense of her thoughts. Still there was much wisdom shared in Letter to My Daughter, and it is worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letter to My Daughter review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    Interesting premise - given she had no daughter, that ALL women are her daughters. Some insights worth remembering. Mostly I love hearing her read some of her more fiery poems, not included in this book...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letter to My Daughter review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    This book I bought for myself and I read it in two days as I have fun reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letters to Jenny review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    A well beloved author reaches out to a fan in need. His methods of writing to her succeeds because to my knowledge reading this book the hospital patient Jenny gets responses to Mr. Anthonys letters. He keeps her motivated to progress and evenually wake up from a coma. They beco.e friends. I liked reading this book. It shows the humanity of a amazing author and the love of humanity we have for each others for those in need a helping hand. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letters to Jenny review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    I just recently purchased Letters To Jenny, and did so because I thought it was one of the most touching things I had ever seen on a bookstore shelf. That being the case, I am aghast to see that some people think Anthony is flirting with the child, he isn't, at least not in my opinion, rather he is using humour to pull her through a very difficult time in her life. Through the written word, he is being just as much a doctor as any one of her therapists. The fact that he published these letters exactly as he wrote them in the first put when he had no idea he was going to publish them, gives the reader a glimpse into what he may really be like. You cannot know a person just by their publicity, and this is a little glimpse behind the publicity. The only thing about this book that bothers me is how small of the proceeds are going to Jenny's family, but in the mind of Jenny, being in a Xanth book is probably more necessary than money, and at least they are getting something...which knowing the popularity of this author, could add up to a substanstail amount. Also, for those of you who think that this book is degrading to all concerned, remember that Jenny herself had to give permission to be published, and she was mentally capable of making that choice,we should all respect l in all Letters To Jenny is one of the most touching and truly human stories I have ever read, I have a feeling that every time I pick it up I will learn something new. It proves that every so often someone can take time out of their busy schedule to do something truly kind for a fellow human being.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letters to Jenny review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    If you are looking to see where Letters To Jenny ties in with the Xanth Series, don'e two have only one thing in common and that is Jenny Elfs portrayer...Letters To Jenny is about a young persons life hanging in the balance after a cruel twist of fate and the hands of a drunk driver tried to end her precious life. I found most of the letters very insperational for her inner soul to heal, and hope to see what becomes of Jenny Elf in the Xanth series.I gave this book 4 stars for the in depth info on the progress of this young persons everyday tasks for life, and the heart of a unbelievable writer to reach out and pull her back to the 's folks like Piers Anthony and a lot of others related to him that support folks of all ages take a moment out of their hectic lives and dream of something more adventures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letters to Jenny review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    I've always enjoyed Anthony's Author's Notes, finding it amusing and touching that he takes the time to share the ups and downs of his life with us as he writes. I was very moved by the Note in which he discussing his letters with a young suicidal woman. But in this, his Letters to Jenny, a true sense of Anthony comes across. This is a man often accused of being a sexist, whose life is surrounded and filled by a wife and daughters:) There is a true fatherly, or maybe "uncle-ly", compassion in his teasing and thoughtful letters to young Jenny. I have more regard for this author, who has given me so a lot of hours of entertainment with his fiction, after reading this wonderful piece of non fiction. My best wishes are with Jenny, and her guardian Ogre:)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letters to Jenny review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    Piers Anthony was my first book I read that he wrote.I loved the story it one you can read over and over again.Teenager and adult both will love this book to read.te

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letters to Jenny review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    We've all enjoyed a Piers Anthony book now and then, but this one is unforgivable. And is it just me or does he seem to be flirting with the girl? When I read the part where Anthony and Jenny meet at the convention and he claims that he was the final link in the chain that brought her back to recovery I was struck permanently blind. I'm glad Jenny's satisfied with this book; the rest of the globe is degraded and cheapened by its existence.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letters to Jenny review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    I do not believe that Piers Anthony was being exploitive in his publication of Letters To Jenny as one previous reviewer thought. This is a non-fiction work as all prospective purchasers should be aware of. This is a series of letters Mr. Anthony wrote to a very sick young fan over a span of several years. The letters are touching and entertaining and create for an simple read. I for one have fun knowing a bit about the person who wrote the book I am reading so I am glad to have this opportunity. If the author's real motive was cash I doubt this would ever have been published. Non-fiction works by fiction authors rarely sells as well as fiction.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letters to Jenny review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    As a Deaf Education major, I can appreciate the fact that Mr. Anthony took time to write letters to Jenny. There are a lot of authors who would not have done as much. This book is a delightful experience for anyone. I loved to read about what had gone on in his family and what he was currently thinking about. Rarely have authors created me wish to repond to them on a private level. Mr. Anothony ter reading Letters to Jenny, I decided to write to him - and he wrote back!! =)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letters to Jenny review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    Fans of Piers Anthony were blessed with the possibility to know the author better in his Auto-bi-Ogre-phy, "Bio of an Ogre", but we truly obtain to know more about him when we read his letters. There's something about private letters than can not be compared. Perhaps it is the fact that there is no editing, and the heart is a small bit more exposed. I would suggest this book to Piers' real fans. They will be anxious to read more of his books because of the experience

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letters to Jenny review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    You know, its nice when I guy takes his time to write to a small girl in need. But really, did Piers Anthony have to publish his seemingly sensitive letters. Is the guy really that desperate to create a buck. Piers Anthony did something nice: he helped a fan in need. But then decided to turn something that was really unique into a fast quick buck, not only making him wealthier, but also enhancing this entire sensitive guy photo that bring on the adoration of his fans. And, as anyone who has ready Anthony's notes knows, this egotistical writer feeds off of adoration.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris Letters review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    I loved every page of this book. I am of French decent on both sides of my family. My maiden name is La Flamme actually originally from Brittany, my mother from the wine country near Bordeaux. I do have a amazing grandmother from Scotland and on both sides rumor has it that we have Native American Indians. The French moved to Canada, some Montreal, some Quebec. My mother used to obtain Christmas cards written in French from her French Canadian relatives. She visited with them when she visited St. Anne De Boupre ( spelling ?) Our parish was French and our priest was French Canadian. He taught the young kids my mother's age in his parish to speak French. I always wanted to learn, but I never did for a lot of reasons, mostly that I could never work French into my school 1990 , my 3 daughters, a sister and my brother and I spent 3 weeks touring France by car, a Renault van. It was perfect. We started in Paris, then Monet's gardens in Givenchy, Honfleur, The Besches of Normandy, Mt. St. Michelle, Divan, the Loire Valley, Ambrose, (twice), a lot of cathedrals, Lourdes, The French Riviera, back to Paris for the latest week. It was a unbelievable trip. Reading your letters brought a lot of pleasant memories back to me, almost like I had been there again. Your book was awesome. I really enjoyed it. I obtain your letters regularly, a bonus from my daughter, Elizabeth Miller, along with her sister, Anne, who both speak French relatively well enough to gracefully obtain us all around France.I highly recommend this book to all who have fun France. My daughter, Elizabeth Miller, who recommended your book to me and bought me one also sent me a subscription to your Paris Letters which I keep regularly and have fun Thank you, B

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris Letters review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    Janice is sweet, her boyfriend/husband is a dream but the book is a little....boring. I feel not good saying this. She is a fabulous artist, her story is envy inducing, she is funny and seems like someone you would love to call a friend. Yet. It seemed a small predictable at times and at times I could barely be interested in continuing to read it. I say all of this but yet if she wrote a sequel I would read it in a heartbeat. Did she end up living in France or Canada ? Did she have kids? Move to a bigger apartment in Paris or to the country? Janice I am waiting to search out. And as a fellow Polish (via America) patriot-well DONE on you choice of grooms!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris Letters review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    If ever there were a book I'd love to climb inside, an author through whom I could live vicariously, it's Janice MacLeod and PARIS ter climbing the metaphorical advertising ladder in Los Angeles, Janice realizes her "dream job" -- and dream life -- aren't quite what she imagined. Worn out by her 9-to-5 and dreaming of so much more than a dull commute and another birthday cake for a coworker, she begins to fantasize about a life beyond the square walls of her office. Encouraged to journal her thoughts and think about something more, a question rises to the surface: How much cash does it take to change your life?The respond is roughly 60K, actually -- enough to quit her job, sell most of her worldly possessions and leave California for a walkabout in Europe. By scrimping wherever possible, she amasses enough to arrive in Paris and walk sip creamy lattes in the sidewalk cafes just as she imagined. Though she speaks no French, her arrival in the Town of Light isn't burdened by language barriers. She soon meets Christophe, a handsome butcher, and begins her French education rather romantically.When she considered her talents back in America, one passion kept returning to her: art. Painting. With the time and freedom to now discover those dreams, she sets to work cultivating and fashioning an entirely fresh life for herself. And the results are beautiful to describe my love for PARIS LETTERS? Picture me in my pajamas sipping coffee on a snowy day, imagining what it must feel like to step off a plane with only a little suitcase in a foreign town -- unburdened, untethered, totally free. Though I love my own work, I know the constraints of a desk job all too well. The idea of abandoning it all to chase your passions -- in Paris! -- holds an allure I can't r Janice, shedding her old skin and finding love in France is revelatory. Who among us can't relate to holding that holy grail of professional accomplishment -- that "I did it!" cup declaring you finally met a longstanding goal -- only to realize . . . you're not happy? It isn't what you wanted after all? If the joy is in the journey, reaching the end of that journey -- job stability; boring routines -- isn't actually so joyous in the end.And that's okay.Janice's experiences in Europe are absolutely enchanting -- and I'm going to be honest here. It's been a long time since I read a Paris- or London-themed book that didn't create me green and rage-y with jealousy. Usually when I read a memoir about an American/Canadian upending their lives to eat macarons, write and paint abroad with a seemingly unending pile of [email protected]#$%!&?hink, "Oh, golly -- must be freakin' nice."But here? All I felt about Janice's story was complete enchantment. She's down-to-earth, friendly, funny, interesting. Writing honestly about both her feelings on leaving behind her old life and the stress of beginning a fresh one (and with a fresh man), I bonded with Janice immediately -- and that's all to say nothing of her actual Paris letters, which she paints, writes and addresses to subscribers through Etsy. When I finished PARIS LETTERS, I created a angry scramble to see if her work is still available online -- and it is! And my delight will commended to fans of contemporary memoirs, armchair travelers, francophiles, dreamers . . . anyone who has imagined giving up a life of desk-bound duty for adventure. One I'll be sharing with mates for sure in 2014.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris Letters review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    Latest year my husband and I lived in France for six months for his job, so I was immediately drawn to this book. It's about a woman from California who saves up for a year to quit her rat-race job in advertising (believe me, I feel for her) to travel around Europe. While she's traveling, this vegan meets a hunky butcher boyfriend in Paris, where she eventually moves. Paris Letters are not only her method of recording her adventures, but also supporting herself to be able to stay in the country. Lord, how I identify with this woman and her travels, especially in Paris. Plus, her writing is light, to-the-point, and funny. Highly recommended. I also went on Etsy and ordered a subscription to her "Paris Letters" - that's how compelling the story is. And I haven't regretted it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris Letters review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    Janice clears up her cluttered life, both physically and emotionally, before hotfooting it to Paris. I loved this book. The author is really a likable character. I also liked the method she methodically tells the reader how she saved cash to sustain her during the indeterminate time she might be overseas and jobless. She meets her boyfriend, who works in a butcher's shop, in a rather romantic way. She might exaggerate here and there, but this tale of love was really enjoyable. I admired her for finding ways to earn money, as she could not work in Paris due to admin restrictions and the fact that her French is just about non-existent. (This improves all the time, though!) The storyline is thin, yet enchanting, especially if you love Paris, and the painted letters showed up quite well in my Kindle. Well worth reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris Letters review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    This is a charming and original memoir about the author's transition from a stress-filled corporate life to cleaning up and cleaning out her California apartment to pursue globe travel and freedom. It's fascinating to see how she manages to stop spending and save for a whole fresh set of possibilities. She eventually settles in Paris with her newfound love and offers up fresh, funny and interesting vignettes of the town accompanied by her own lovely artwork. She covers everything from art, architecture and history to food, wine and flowers. I also enjoyed her descriptions of the Paris apartment, French bureaucracy and struggles with the language. Her book is a amazing read and helps us push back our own horizons to visualize and make the life that best suits us. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris Letters review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    This book is a non-fiction memoir that reads better than a contemporary romance.Janice Macleod ( insert "Highlander" reference here), burnt-out high end LA copywriter, figured out how to leave her job and do what she loves: traveling. After a year of scrimping, saving, downsizing and giving up "stuff", she's doubled her one year monetary goals, boarded a plane, and off she goes into her dream adventures.And straight into the arms of a French Delicatessian worker. Talk about changing your life! He proposes they share living space, they share lives. And when the cash becomes tight, she figures out just how where she loves, with who she loves doing what she loves.And then tells us how she did it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris Letters review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    I first read about her illustrated letters from Paris, in an article on Etsy. I was very interested in her journey to living as an artist in Paris so I bought the book. She is truly both a talented writer and artist, a renaissance woman. Her book is very entertaining, humorous, and descriptive, and I stayed enjoyably engrossed until the end of the book. I also liked her begin minded approach to travel and discovering the joys of Paris. I would give this book to anyone who loves art, travel, France, food...And I'll be looking for more work from her in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris Letters review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    I truly enjoyed reading this book. Quiting your job, having enough cash to help yourself, getting rid of pocessions that you do not really need anyway , is a dream for many. This writer followed through with her plan. How wonderful! The drawings and letters written were amazing. A view of Paris not otherwise experienced. Art, Paris life, love, freedom and finding a real love, that is what the book held. And I for one, enjoyed the journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris Letters review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    I've been seriously digging the travel memoirs this year and this one caught my eye when I saw it on Modern Mrs Darcy's Amazon deals list. While definitely secular (romantically I don't agree with her choices) this book was beautiful, funny and inspiring- everything you'd wish a book about Paris to be! It was also a excellent read for me right now because she talks extensively about paring down her life, paying off debt and saving money, which is exactly what I am in the thick of right now. All in all, I couldn't place it down!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fifth Letter review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    "Her and Kai should air their feelings." Yes, this is an actual is book has a ridiculous premise, a silly plot, and was written and edited by people unfamiliar with primary English. I'm telling everyone this so them and me won't have to read more by she.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fifth Letter review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    3.5 starsAlthough I thought Joni's hero was a small uptight and annoying, overall, I enjoyed this book. I have fun reading about 30 and 40-somethings, dealing with their spouses, their children, and their friendships. It's something I can relate to quite e ending was a little, "meh." Otherwise, this probably would have been a 4 star book for me. It's certainly not an action-packed book, but it's an entertaining, fast read. Excellent for summer!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fifth Letter review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    2.5 Stars. This was a decent story, but none of the characters were very likable. The story is told from Joni's point of view, and Joni sucks. She's a whiny, self-absorbed jerk. She may have amazing intentions, but it doesn't come across that e whole group dynamic felt forced. I just couldn't see these women getting together every year. I obtain that they were mates as children but they barely seemed to tolerate one another as adults. The husbands were cardboard and the children were just names. None of the women had any interaction with their children throughout the whole book.Overall, I just didn't care for this book. I will say that I didn't expect the letter writer to be the person it was, but even still, this was a forgettable book for me. 100% beach read/chick-lit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fifth Letter review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    The Fifth Letter is a unbelievable women's fiction novel that will hold readers guessing until the very end. Much like her sisters writing style and storytelling ability (she is Liane Moriarty's sister) the author takes mundane problems and blows them out of proportion. For some, this may be a major turn off but for me, I absolutely love it! With that being said, fans of Liane Moriarty who need their next fix should definitely check out this novel. Now, this doesn't mean that the author doesn't stand out on her own because I truly believe her stories do. However, if I were to describe the method the plot in handled in comparison to any other authors work it would be her sisters.Within this story, we meet four mates who have known one another since basic school. All grown up, these woman obtain together on a yearly escape in order to have "girl time" and what not. And, to create things a bit more exciting I suppose, these women decide to write anonymous letters to each other spilling their deepest and darkest secrets. But one of the mates writes a fifth letter (the letter that sets off a whole bunch of happenings and makes the story super exciting) detailing some very unkind things. And the narrator, who is introduced as Joni, will stop at nothing to see which one is behind is book is a amazing expose on dark secrets, the lies we tell, and how said lies can set off a chain of happenings that can change a persons life in an instant. It takes ordinary women with normal life problems and dramatizes them to a point where readers may search themselves gasping! Overall, it's just a really amazing book with some exciting and dark moments that will leave readers wanting to read it as quick as they can so they can see how everything turns , while I truly enjoyed this story, one thing that really bothered me was the confusion I felt in getting to know the characters. There are four women, all of which have their own quirks, but are not so various in order for readers be able to fully tell them apart. Perhaps if the author set them apart in terms of personality a small bit more I couldn't have been confused on figuring out who is who within the book.Other than this, I liked the story, I would read another by the author in a heartbeat, and I would recommend it to fellow readers!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fifth Letter review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    The summary of the book drew me in...I guess I was expecting a confession of a real crime. A bit disappointing but didn't lose too much time reading it. Eden is probably my favorite...she has the most interesting story. I want I had more helpful things to tell you but the book is just sorta bland.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fifth Letter review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    Nicole Moriarty has written a novel that all women can relate to on some level. The story of 4 mates who met as young girls turns into a novel about being human. Jonie the lead voice of the novel speaks to us with warmth, fear, humor and pain. I think it was the raw humanity of the writing that really earned the 5 star rating. Sometimes it is so reassuring to read a book like this one, and while you may not share the exact issues as the characters you do share their feelings. I highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys chick lit, but I really feel that most people will love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fifth Letter review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    I agree that it could have used more clarity in the writing. I disagree that this was four women who "met" and became friends. They didn't meet...they were forced into a group relationship by Joni. Low stars because it has been quite awhile since I disliked a hero as much as I disliked Joni. I'm being kind by using the term disliked.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fifth Letter review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    There were supposed to be four letters, one each confessing a secret. One letter to be read each night of the annual girls trip. The fifth letter was found partially burned in the fireplace. It spoke of hatred and the desire to damage someone. Who wrote the fifth letter, and who did they hate, who did they wish to hurt?An interesting book told in flashbacks of high school, a recap of confessions to a priest, and the annual girls trip. Most of the book is from Joni’s perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fifth Letter review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    I enjoyed this book, mostly. The thing I did not like was the language. Why women authors who write for a female audiences search it important to use F this and F that is beyond me. Every emotion could have been conveyed in less vulgar terms. If you don't mind foul language you will probably like this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fifth Letter review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    This book definitely kept me in suspense. I stayed up late into the night to figure out who had written the fifth letter. However, that being said, I also found myself skipping some of the dialogue just to obtain to the end and search out "who done it." This isn't something I would have done if the book was entirely engaging. It was more light and airy than thrilling and fast-paced. Perhaps a amazing pick for a beach read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Summer Letters review [Book]  2018-6-9 18:0

    It's a beautiful,summer day and the begin of the summer season. Vanessa Collins a young schoolteacher had been lucky enough to obtain the latest cabin on Brandy Beach in Mass. It's the year 2017, but there was more to the fact Vanessa was able to,get the only cabin left. But I'm getting a head of myself here. I haven't even mention how a handsome young Matt Bennett the pilot who will play a key roll in the story. Enter two others Rhonda and Hal Randall but let's back up the calendar to 1953. And those characters and and their past play a part our storyIt's a love story that not only takes one back and forth from show to the past But also shows the similarity or parallel lives these two,couples shareIt seems to bring out that maybe when a love is so right it can be repeated again and again . A love that never dies. Giving the reader two love stories and beautifully wolvened into a mystery the captures the readers love for both genres . I found myself wanting to know all the unanswered questions about Rhonda ans Hal and being a romantic at heart I couldn't t place the book down. A well done love story and in a various perspective I think the reader will have fun it I highly recommend it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Summer Letters review [Book]  2018-6-9 18:0

    History repeats itself in this tale of mystery and 1953, battered, frightened and dis-illusioned Rhonda, in an act of courage, leaves her abusive husband and runs to Brandy Beach, Massachusetts. While she's picking up the pieces of her broken heart and her life, she meets handsome and charming Hal. He's also in Brandy Beach nursing a broken heart given to him by his cheating girlfriend while he was away in the war. The two meet and start a wonderfully intense yet at the same time new and hopeful courtship that is detailed beautifully in the letters that they write to each other while Hal is away doing his job as a pilot for a commercial airline. Then, Rhonda's husband finds her at the beach house and delivers a brutal beating. Hal comes in and stops him, but not before he has caused extensive hurt to Rhonda. As Rhonda recovers in the hospital, it becomes clear that her mind has been shattered and she may recover physically – but never mentally. Her husband, meanwhile, has ended his own life and her parents have come to put her in a mental institution. Hal is lost, alone and in the darkness that he found himself in after the 2017, Vanessa is staying at the same beach house that Rhonda ran to in 1953 and discovers the love letters between Hal and Rhonda in the very spot that Rhonda had left them. She reads them and wants to search out more about the two lovers. Vanessa also meets handsome Matt on the same beach as Rhonda met Hal and the two hit it off. But, Matt is haunted by his past and the sudden, mysterious death of his wife. The pair seems to be on the same path as Hal and Rhonda from the story unfolds, the two couple's paths intertwine even further and what seems to be a tragic end for the both of them takes a various turn when history – even though it repeated itself – rights itself into what was meant to be all along.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Summer Letters review [Book]  2018-6-9 18:0

    In ‘The Summer Letters’ by Elyse Douglas, we are introduced to two sets of protagonist couples, both romantically involved and over half century apart. The fictional setting is Brandy Beach, Massachusetts and the action swings easily from 1953 to 2017 in this masterfully clever story within a story. When Vanessa Collins finds a coffee can full of old letters in a heating duct while cleaning her summer rental cabin at Brandy Beach, she has no idea what an wonderful journey she is about to embark upon. The divorced writer has come for the summer to start a fresh novel but the intrigue of the letters’ contents takes over her life, although she manages to search time for handsome Matt Bennett after he nearly runs her over with his rickety, wayward their relationship develops, Vanessa is struck by the parallels she sees between her life and that of Rhonda Jennings, the recipient of the dozen or so heart-wrenching letters written by a man named nessa’s research uncovers a tale so intriguing and intricately woven , ‘The Summer Letters’ will be a tough one to place down. The plot is brilliant and dialogue-driven and, with the addition of the letters, the pace moves along pleasantly. The setting is, for the most part, a sleepy Fresh England coastal city and, speaking as one who has been there, Ms. Douglas is spot on with her description.I found the parallels between the two couples to be a bit too related at times, and Matt and Hal both seemed too amazing to be true, but the characters are well-developed. When we meet Suzanne, Bette Sothern and Ron Duggan, their spiciness is just the right addition required to balance out the somewhat tame personalities of the two leading couples. And of course, there’s a true poor guy in the form of Jack Jennings, a cad Ms. Douglas makes so simple to despise.‘The Summer Letters’ is brilliantly crafted, soft and sexy but powerful and emotional as well. Definitely tuck this one into your beach bag!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Summer Letters review [Book]  2018-6-9 18:0

    "The Summer Letters" is a sweet, tender, romantic story about a woman who discovers a coffee can full of old love letters and soon finds her life changed forever. The narration alternates between Vanessa and Matt in the show day and Rhonda and Hal, the authors of the letters, in the 1950s. As Vanessa tries to unravel the threads of Rhonda and Hal's love story, she has to deal with her own ending marriage and her complicated feelings about Matt. Let's just say that both stories eventually come to a satisfying favorite thing about this book was the author's fluid, descriptive writing style. Especially the sections set in 1953 - I felt like I could see the scenery and hear the sounds of what America was like 60 years ago. I also enjoyed the descriptions of the fictional Massachusetts beach town, which was very related to locations I've been on Cape Cod, right down to the cottages with gray shingles. And most importantly, in both couples' stories she painted a attractive picture of what love can look like, even between two broken people. It was heartwarming and lovely. I recommend "The Summer Letters" to anyone who needs a reminder that amazing people and real love do exist.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Summer Letters review [Book]  2018-6-9 18:0

    I've read all of this (these) authors books. They are so wonderfully sentimental, overall loving, special, and so interesting. I read a lot, can't rem when a book has so held my attention. It has so much to it, so much soul and depth.I had to [email protected]#$%! to see what happened, even tho I'm moving, and have soooo much going on!Thank you so much. I really look fwd to your future books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Summer Letters review [Book]  2018-6-9 18:0

    A small slow at the beginning and I almost gave up. I am very glad I didn't because it was a unbelievable story that keeps you hooked and wondering what will happen next. The ending was not as I assumed, and that was great. Unpredictable.!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Summer Letters review [Book]  2018-6-9 18:0

    Unbelievably adorable and so uld relate to so a lot of so emotional about all the d the ending and will definitely promote this book and share e best ELYSE DOUGLAS have t another one!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Summer Letters review [Book]  2018-6-9 18:0

    Very romatic story of two couples in two eras intertwined through the search of e characters were realistic and had struggles, pain, heartache, joy and most of all everlasting love.Enjoyed reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Summer Letters review [Book]  2018-6-9 18:0

    I thought the book had amazing characters and the setting is amazing for a summer read. I loved the comparisons between the 2 couples. Real love, what can I say, it’s magical.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Summer Letters review [Book]  2018-6-9 18:0

    What a wonderful, emotional story! Kept me in suspense. Enjoyed it tremendously....could not place it down until it was finished! Bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Letter To Santa review [App]  2018-12-7 21:7

    Yay Christmas

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Letter To Santa review [App]  2018-12-7 21:7

    Aaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhh

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Sometimes can't read downloaded articles offline. No method to remove read problems from device to free zone without deleting everything,.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Application shuts down, won't open. Reinstalled, didn't fix it. On an S8. Please problem refund, thanks Rush.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    This application stops working inmediatly upon opening, and hasn't worked since summer. Developer is unable to help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Amazing to have a digital ver

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Log in??-(( Doesn't log Mr in...I pd for 2yrs. I wish my cash back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Mr. Robert Spence Heritage antiques center

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    My VA Got it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    The BEST.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Love Rush, hate this application This application is useless. My wife purchased a digital subscription for me. The application recognizes that I'm a subscriber but tells me that I don't have access to any of the issues, including the 2 gift articles. Application shuts down or does nothing when I test to "update" my subscription. The "customer service" line was equally useless. They told me to email customer support. I was thinking to myself "well then who the heck am I talking to?" I feel like this was a colossal waste of my money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Amazing Reading - Educational & Entertaining I thank the Universe, for you and what your talent brings to our communities. Getting some of the REAL stories and not just your private views all the time. Spin, twisted facts, ect... amazing value for the cash

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Not free I thought this was a free app. Not the case. Just a method to test to obtain you to pay for the Limbaugh Letter. I love Rush. But not paying, sorry. Can't read anything unless I pay. So this application is useless to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    100% subscription solicitation Love ya Rush, but this application is excrement. So, it is "free" to download an application that requires a subscription to actually use it? Sounds like something a Democrat would do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Excellent Love it when those brainless libs attack this genius. Can not they see the hurt caused by libs and od u mba since winning office and house in 2006 till tody.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Liberals suck. What more do you need to know?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    False Advertising Application does not recognize my 24/7 email and wants me to pay for another subscription.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Not free... Words mean things! Another scam to obtain you to download something advertised as free. But you have to pay to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    They wish you to buy a subscription in order to read anything. What a scam!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Not a free app. Just trying to obtain you to buy it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Wafflepro Rich in insight - One of the latest "Guardrails" of "Open Dialog".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    The tied brain behind I Think it and Rush speaks it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Amazing Amazing app. This guy is 99.7% correct...its a proven fact!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Works amazing Nice to see libs attacking the man in product reviews instead of actually reviewing the product. Typical hypocritical liberals. Application works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    No They should send Rush to a North Korean prison for life for all the hurt he does to the country. You have to be greedy, bigoted or plain dumb to believe all his lies. Poor for your heart & soul.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Perfect The best method to learn the truth. Uninstalled because am cutting expenses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Propoganda The amount of hurt this man has done to the USA with his lies and propaganda are overwhelming.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Sucks Doesn't work at all. This old fart will be dead before they fix this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Freedom I just love this! !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Uninstalled ..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Amazing application for a d*uche nozzle

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Not good waste of time. I like Rush and listen frequently, but this application wouldn't allow me preview any letters - claimed I already used my limit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    elisse although I am a subscriber, when I tried to download Limbaugh Letter on my phone, I was told my subscription did not contain this app. Do I need to purchase it again just to obtain the app?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Bait & Switch Just downloaded and opened this "free" app. It immediately advised me that my preview(?) had expired. For 29.99 I would be able to monetarily pay homage to "El Rushbo" for a year. I like Rush, but not that much. I'll stick with Levin, Malkin, and Breitbart ... when they said "free", they actually meant "free".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Liberal strategies Come on Rush! Is the almighty dollar more necessary than getting the truth out. This leave a poor impression . Hello Michelle

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Trial ver expired??? I just downloaded this app. I was looking forward to sampling a few news letters. However there apparently is no trial version!?!? The time it took me to read the words "trial version" I guess it had expired. It reminded me of a parity Rush had played it the passed. If your a fan you know which one. Disappointed in you Rush, for allowing something like this to occur with your name attached to this application. If your not going to give a trail don't present an option for a trial.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Scam Just got and installed and as soon as I begin it tells me my trial has ended and wants $30.00 to try....hmmmm seems sketchy. ..Limbaugh is better than this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Not satisfied with it... I am a 24/7 subscriber as well as to the Letter. The application has not worked since I installed it. I called about it and still has not been resolved. It tells me that I have to register and I already am. Not satisfied with the method this has worked. The person was not helpful on the phone and told me to give it a month and check again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Limbaugh Letter review [App]  2019-1-21 22:0

    Ripoff! As soon as I loaded this app, a notice came up stating, "Your free trial is over." Then, it offered me a subscription to the Limbaugh newsletter, for an annual fee, of course... I have just uninstalled this app, permanently!

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter