Lincoln in the Bardo: A Novel'A=0 Reviews & Opinions


Submit Lincoln in the Bardo: A Novel'A=0 review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lincoln in the Bardo: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    Before you crack begin George Saunders' fresh (first) novel, "Lincoln in the Bardo", you must empty your mind of what you expect an historical novel to be. Both the structure and the narrative are incredibly non-traditional, somewhat experimental, often disorienting, but ultimately fulfilling. Allow me assure you that if you begin your mind, you'll not only obtain used to it, you will have fun it at said, I think "Lincoln in the Bardo" would work even better as a scene play, somewhat reminiscent of "Our Town", and in this sense I think an audio recording of the novel, if done well, might be the best method to experience this do is a Tibetan word for the "in-between" or "transitional" state between lives (thank you, Wikipedia). The novel takes put in one night in a cemetery and the story is narrated by hundreds of voices: old and young, men, women, and children, white and black, salve and free. These denizens of Saunders' novel are in a put between life and death. We are told that people stay in this gray zone for varying periods of time and that kids usually stay there a very short time (this is where it also sounded a lot like Purgatory to me). Do these "beings" know that they are actually dead? They use words like "sick box" for coffin, and "sick-form" for body, "white stone home" for mausoleum, so they seem to be unclear as to their actual state. Through these voices Saunders creates as fascinating (and chilling) a ver of the after-life as Dante Alighieri gave us. (There is a particularly interesting and notable discussion among them about free will in the latter part of the novel.)The primary plot is fictionalized history: Willie, Abraham Lincoln's young son, has died and he is now in the Bardo. Here we meet the a lot of fascinating - and funny! characters who present Willie around, who witness the unusual sight of Lincoln cradling the body of his young son, and who endeavor to support both father and son to search peace. That's as far as I will go with the "plot" of this of my favorite things about this special novel, was how Saunders presented conflicting "news reports". For example, when reporting on the White House gala reception the night Willie is dying, some "witnesses" said there was a full moon, some said there was no moon, some said it was green, some red, others said it was just a sliver. This serves to remind us that recorded history is just as unreliable as our current news reporting. What is the truth? Do we ever know? For the purpose of "Lincoln in the Bardo", we only need to know that the Lincolns did lose their beloved son Willie in early 1862, all else is brilliantly imagined and "reported" by Saunders.Ultimately "Lincoln in the Bardo" is a riveting exploration of death, grief, and love told in an utterly unique, almost poetic, fashion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lincoln in the Bardo: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    I almost wish to break this review into two parts. One for those who know Saunders and one for those who’ll be experiencing him for the first time. What does it matter? Well, you’re about to hear and read a lot about this book, Lincoln in the Bardo, about Saunders himself (there was so much press with Tenth of December that I feel like he and I have hung out multiple times; that I know all his stories), and about his genius. Then, if you’ve never read him, and especially if you haven’t read much in the method of modern or post-modern literature, you’re going to pick up this book and place it down in about five minutes. That, dear readers, would be a grave (see what I did there?) error, a true tragedy. Why? Because Saunders’ much anticipated first novel really is as genius as the stories and interviews and blurbs are going to claim, but you have to do a small more of the work as a reader than you might be used ch anticipated is the phrase you’ll probably hear most. What that should tell you is that Saunders has a powerful fan base. He truly does, and full disclosure here, I’ve counted myself among them for a few years now. His mastery of the short story is well known, with the use of quirky characters, odd theme parks, and surreal science fiction-y, angst inducing situations known to take you to dark, uncomfortable locations but that still manage to search and nourish a spark of humanistic hope. Perhaps the most common feeling among his readers as they’ve enjoyed these works is “man, I want this guy would write a novel!” He has, and in real Saunders fashion, he’s ensured that very small about the experience is “normal”.I’m not going to regurgitate plot here, plenty of better reviews have already done you that favor. What I do wish to create sure to express is the feel of the structure and the experience, perhaps in terms of other things you’ve read and seen. The most common comparison I’ve read is Edgar Lee Masters’ “Spoon River Anthology”. The comparison is apt, there are similarities, mainly in that the dead speak to us of their pasts and especially of their mistakes. But Masters’ dead are much less playful and rarely attempt humor while Saunders’ cast of spirits deliver several laugh out loud moments as they tutorial readers through the tale. I thought often of Twain as I read.Another comparison that came to mind several times was Dante’s Inferno. Though instead of a proper hell, we are treated to a description of a Bardo, a purgatory where spirits have remained in between their death and their final destination. Each held up for reasons of their own private obsessions, several of which are brilliantly and humorously described throughout the novel. Others are devastatingly sad yet delivered equally as powerfully. The reader increasingly learns about the rules and behaviors of that Bardo through these snippets of is is probably a amazing time to talk about structure. It’s quite various and again, I’d expect no less from Saunders. Picture a Greek chorus, a paragraph or two of dialog (rarely more) with an attribution after each. It is startling at first and again, will be especially so to readers less familiar with modern and post-modern lit. And so it is this difference that will probably be the largest complaint as the reviews start to pile up here. My advice? Hang in there, it works and it works quite well. In fact, you’ll not only obtain used to it, you’ll learn to love re comparisons now. Lincoln, the titular and in some ways central (though in a lot of ways not) hero expresses the most strong dialog and I often thought of Shakespeare when Lincoln spoke. These are attractive and profound moments, by far the novel’s most strong as he reflects on the death of his son Willie. You don’t have to be a parent to feel the impact of his dialog, but it sure didn’t hurt, and I personally haven’t read such raw, sincere and painful cogitation on death and mourning since I read Twain’s “The Death of Jean”. Readers of Paul Hardings’ Enon have also tasted of related parental agony. In any case, it is through Lincoln’s hero that the deepest waters other comparative thought, especially if you’re hearing all the publicity and thinking of picking up this novel for grandma who loves to read. It’ll also bring to mind at different times Beavis and Butthead, or maybe Hank and Bobby Hill. I don’t mean that as a negative, I really don’t. But I do understand that this is something about Saunders that people either love or hate. At one moment Lincoln may wax eloquent on the spark of life and in the next, you may be reminded for the tenth time or more that one of the spirits has a heavy erection. These moments bring me joy and laughter, but I do comprehend that for some others they don’t carry the proper dignity of their normal read. If you are one such, Saunders may not be for st importantly, I’d implore all readers to hold an begin mind. If you’re a Saunders fan, you’re going to be strengthened in that fandom. If you’re fresh to Saunders, but have fun alternative structures and have a history of adventurous reading, I’m confident you’ll soon count yourself a soldier in his army. However, if you’re one whose reading tends toward the traditional, conservative in structure and clear in its identity, then Lincoln in the Bardo’s narrative structure and its moments of revelry may at first feel like nails on a chalkboard to you. Please, war through it. The novel's main points could yet become for you sweet susurrations of humanistic glory that leave you wet eyed and wondering where Mr. Saunders has been all your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lincoln in the Bardo: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    George Saunders' first novel lives up to his reputation for eccentric melding of genres and forms. Lincoln may be in the title (which Lincoln is meant is another matter), but the book is as much about its other, fictional narrators as it is about historical figures. What other narrators? Well. Abraham Lincoln's third son died of typhoid fever in early 1862, and for a time the president's concentration was broken while the Civil Battle raged. Newspapers reported that he returned to the crypt by night to keep his son's body. And in George Saunders' novel, those visits were observed. Not by the living, but by the e bulk of the book is their monologues and dialogues, as they explain their lives, their deaths, the reasons they didn't move on from the world. Their voices are lively, and at their best they capture that amazing postmodern subject, the mingled beauty and horror of the world, but I'm not sure the fractured approach has the impact it wants to achieve. The very sprawl of Saunders' imagination reduces a lot of characters to vignettes. There's a balance between scope and immediacy that I'm not sure is optimally achieved. And yet: the voices. Intellectual, pompous, profane, mournful. Having finished the novel, I wish them e plot, such as it is, involves Willie Lincoln's lingering spirit, and the danger it faces. Kid ghosts are soon warped by a mysterious metaphysics into monstrous creatures. The narrators wish to protect Willie from that, and to use his father's visit to convince him to move on. But their own afterlives may be fundamentally changed by that effort. The climactic sequence toward which all this builds is a thing of beauty, getting the balance between the huge and the small right in a method the rest of the novel may e thematic matter of the novel is, as I've suggested, the usual attempt to grapple with the senselessness of life. As ever, the problem with it is that there's no respond except "I can't go on, I'll go on." But Saunders is better than a lot of writers at avoiding platitudes and confronting readers with the darker side of life without creating the feeling that he just wants to create you wallow in it. He gets, for example, at the irony of Lincoln's grief: that a man should be distracted by his own mourning from a battle in which he will create hundreds of thousands of other parents into mourners. This is a striking case-in-point for the ways in which we navigate the ironies of our uncertain ratings are arbitrary, and in this case I'm torn between 4 and 5 stars. Yes, I can say 4.5, but it's not what will present up on the review. I like a novel with clean lines, and Lincoln in the Bardo is not that: its collision of ideas, and its brevity, is what you'd expect from a short story writer grappling with a form for which he may not be suited. I haven't even mentioned the chapters that mix true historical texts with fictional ones to make accounts that have the poetry of fiction and the authenticity of non-fiction. They're gorgeous, but they're also oddly integrated into the larger narrative structure. Should that matter? Some would say no, and intellectually I think they're right. Life is messy, why should art be different? But I'm a neat freak in every way, and I like symmetry. 4 stars, 5 stars, so what? The numbers are only there because Amazon requires them. This is a book you should read if you like Saunders, or other writers in his playful, off-kilter vein, names like Kelly Link, Aimee Bender, and Karen Russell. Readers of more straightforward books will think it's just willfully peculiar. You're not wrong, but you're missing out.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Lincoln in the Bardo: A Novel'A=0 or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Lincoln in the Bardo: A Novel'A=0 video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lincoln in the Bardo: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    Quel plaisir à lire, ce texte plein d'imagination frôlant parfois le délire.L'utilisation de citations en "patchwork " est efficace et rci monsieur Saunders.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lincoln in the Bardo: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    As I was reading this book I was amazed by the "Bardo" concept: of existence of the souls between life and death! It is brilliantly written sometimes witty sometimes sad and deep. I am not a prolific review writer so suffice to say, a lovely interesting book that i can highly recommend for a rainy Spring afternoon. Thank you, G. Saunders

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lincoln in the Bardo: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    This was somewhat ghoulish, but very well written. I had not previously read any of George Saunders short stories. Now, I will!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lincoln in the Bardo: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    At times intriguing, at times aimless, it was a amazing read once I allow go of my preconceived notion of what the book should be about.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lincoln in the Bardo: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    I might read it again, just to be sure. But I enjoyed it, the parts I understood. Which is enough for 4 stars. But I may increase to 5 stars. I bet I will.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lincoln in the Bardo: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    Lincoln in the Bardo is a poem about living and dying. It's astonishing. It took a while to wet my feet. The power of the "novel" grew and grew and now I must read it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lincoln in the Bardo: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:0

    The book is a very amazing read and hope Saunders tries more novel themes. The story is full of historical references from the Cival Battle period. There is a parade of characters I found interesting but a bit confusing. Most I would like to have known better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    three stars, but just because I'm only reviewing the description, I obtain that you used the old description, and that's what I'm talking about, but it sounds like someone selling some kind of drug rather than an app. especially with the phrase, "With only a few hours of MalO"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    Does everything correctly, but remove under features the wallpaper. also, can you tell me why they cant pick up my zone time to time, and if they do, its a blank screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    Interesting app, but attempting to enable MalO to send me photos resulted in it crashing my system UI repeatedly. I had to force reset my phone and uninstall. Galaxy S7

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    Its amazing and works like the original, but i want the full body was shown like a 3d modle almost. Apart feom that its beautiful well done 3 and 1/2 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    Whenever I turn on the option to allow it send me messages, my phone freaks out and I have to reset it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    works, but my system ui keeps crashing, making my phone practically useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    Meh quality, half expected it to use porn based off of some of the fandom and the fact it isn't designed for children

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    I would rate it 5 stars, but I would like it a lot more if there were more images of the SCP. Also, on an extra note, I believe that it doesn't present up enough on my homescreen, and the selfie feature does not work. Other than that, the application is great! It connects to Google Earth surprisingly well, and it does place a picture of the SCP near my location! (Spooky!!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    it barely works on my phone and it keeps saying the application has shut down and then like brakes my phone and so I cant use the application and I used it for 3 hours nothing happened

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    I liked it but be careful the application crashed my samsung s7 UI and took me hours to uninstall because of the problem

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    it would be cool of it were actually able to send messages as described in the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    it needs to present up more in the background thats all

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    I really wish this application to be better. In it's current state it produces extremely annoying UI crashes that create your phone difficult to use even outside the app. I had to hard boot my phone to obtain it to work again. The edits in the photos are low quality (though I can't bame it for that seeing as it's a free app) and tge selfie feature just doesn't work period. Once again I wish this application to be better so that it can be easily enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    The application itself was ok just [email protected]#$%! had a text mechanic tgat aloud you to actually contact it or the picture of scp 1471 were realistic but its obviously a chop out of another picture... but i see a amazing working android game mechanic here. its solid just continue to work on it and create it better. thank you! ^w^

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    Application looked cool but did not work so I'm not sure if it's supposed to do that but I hope you fix it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    Like a lot of others this application repetitively crashed my system forcing me to use safe mode ta stop it GalxyS7

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    Nearly bricked my phone would not shut off I had to pull my battery to shut off

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    All it did was display a picture that said "Sorry we have no imagary here"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    it crashes when you turn on Allow malo sent you images

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    IT SHOWS MY HOUSE FROM LAST WEEK THIS IS SO COOL IF THIS IS AN REAL SCP I WILL PET THE FOX SKULL BOI

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    malo is awesome its like he is really there and like i have a mate

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    I love MalO he is a amazing mate

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    It needs the actual mal0 to talk to us

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    its un realistic i dont have a blake vehicle next to my house

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    its creepy lol i like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    :p

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MalO ver1.0.0 review [App]  2019-10-15 13:48

    Fav scp

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    Widgets not working so no clock no weather on home screen pathetic !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    During set up, when you obtain to the notification settings, it requires downloading a plug-in app. It directs you to a missing page in the Play store. So I pulled up the developer's full list of apps and the application simply does not exist. So I pulled up the listing for N Launcher, figuring that I could obtain a developer email address to search out what to do, because I can't turn on notification settings without this missing plug in app. They don't list an email address, so here is my review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    It's a amazing launcher feature rich. Efficient usage so far and doesn't drain battery. The only thing I knocked 2 stars off is unable to change individual icons. Most launchers let this, N launcher doesn't unless I'm missing something! I can't see myself using this launcher when my icons aren't consistant. Also Google find bar doesn't work on my S7.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    Can't add widgets to the home screen. Other than that the launcher is so far so good. But whenever I wish to add any widget, it says ' no zone available in the home '. My device is Xiaomi Mi Max 3. Please fix this bug as soon as possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    Got this free. and it's better than most launchers. I've downloaded loads. it does a small of everything. could do with being able to organise the application drawer. i like having apps on 1 screen and android games on another like my Samsung and Xperia. 5 stars if it wasn't missing this. but this is better than this Nokia stock.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    the application is amazing , but the icons are not aligned properly , it makes it really difficult to change icons , like I had to go through so a lot of icons to search the right one , I had a non pro edition which was fine .hope you fix it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    I switched from nova launcher to N launcher because it is more lightweight. Developer is responsive and helped me with a problem. Recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    I Love this application because i can easily go to my choice application by going to the 1st letter of the app. One more thing it was offered FREE & grab it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    absolutely amazing job on this guy's since I still am not able to obtain it on my s6. and can't obtain any support with commands to obtain root

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    Would have loved the option to make folders in the application drawer and rename apps (icons).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    not 7 pro not working contact ant dialer keeps stopping error

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    Before you even begin the the application for the first time it tries to apply settings from it... As soon as ypu begin it it applies abd changes settings that you havr no control over. Poor application add a method to edit settings BEFORE ANYTHING gets applied and i might take another look. Very disappointing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    I got this as an modernize to an existing launcher i thought i had installed? Once it downloaded i seen it wasn't the launcher i thought it was i uninstalled it! Don't know how this happened but I'm going to search out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    Nice Laincher but it keeps telling me to instsll N Launcher plugin even though I already have it installed. I am also directed to the playstore for the plugin and there is a page telling me to tetry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    Bought a Blackview P10000 Pro, Chinese phone with Android device Oreo but didn't like the layout. Amazing phone but the layout has limited functions. Installing this launcher gave me the options I wanted for the desktop. I was unable to centralise the desktop before and couldn't scroll either way, now I can. You can also add more Icons to the desktop grid, rename the icons and customize the application draw. Thats all I wanted from this launcher but there are loads more features. In my opinion worth £2.79 Thumbs up from me.😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    I've used this on every Android device device I have ever had, but my dock now covers 30% of the landscape screen. Also unable to change dock style... update- I appreciate you at least answering my post, but no, there is no change whatsoever

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    PRO Lightweight Smooth Sort application draw by list, with separate box for each letter of alphabet No advertisements No background tracking CON Cannot stretch widgets to edge of screen Could not use the built in icons in my Galaxy rom (could only use ASOP icons, or custom icon pack)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    Amazing launcher highly customizable. But a lot plugins needs to be installed to create the launcher work properly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    It's a beautiful amazing and quick launcher, but it would be nice to be able to resize widgets, or if it's possible I'm just unable to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    we need a google now integration! thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    Dear Crafts App, Can you support me to fix this launcher. When i add N Notifier app, i begin menu and menu sometimes freeze. Thxx Sorry my english is poor

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    Constantly crashes, especially when trying to set options. On recent Oreo. Uninstalled

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    Nice and easy launcher love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    Amazing but some things are missing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    I want there was the option of removing the dock icons like Nova Launcher Prime beside all this it's a amazing luncher i recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    Worst launcher I have ever seen. even free launchers are better than this..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    Hello thank you so much amazing Launcher but i have one question it's possible to use this launcher for default how think amazing or bad...? Maybe don't have issue later but i wish to ask.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    cool it is can't obtain this type of clean and quick launcher

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    Love it. best nougat launcher out there. (plus i like nougat.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    Exellent application z add font change option too so i gave it 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    It just works. I love it for that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    Amazing work guys... 🙂

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    best launcher ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    Sux. It did alot more at first now I think everyone is smoking crack.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    no folders in the application drawer. poor idea.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    Why you not updating the apl

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    it's ok so far,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    Poor day now works well awsome !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    the Best application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    nice true nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    I cant wait for android device 10 style

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    Nice app, have used it for awhile and have had no problems.u

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    n't wish badges, just wish notification dots 2. Can there be option to hide/change icon with long press in application drawer?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    im using the paid ver on my LG G7 thniq and it rocks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    wish a refund

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    Really amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    😃😃😄

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    best application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    Nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    awesomely

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    attractive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    Just awesome,,,,,,,,.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    unable to move or remove widgets and notifier plugin is not available...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    افضل لانشر علي الاطلاق

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    I am an avid gamer and I need a launcher that has a little memory footprint. This launcher manages that very well while still offering an perfect interface. My current smartphone has 1gb of ram. Free memory after removing any apps from the running list can top off at 400k. No other launcher comes close. Memory reported by Resource Monitor Mini Pro. I think the people that are having problems are not checking the launcher's settings thoroughly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    I'm not sure that this was the original intention but N Launcher Pro works very well when sideloaded onto an Amazon Kindle Fire for several reasons: (1) It is lightweight, which is amazing for a smartphone with limited memory and CPU resources. (2) It does not prompt to be set as the default launcher. The Fire smartphone does not have such a setting but most other launchers prompt repeatedly for that anyway, which is annoying. N Launcher Pro is the only one I've found that does not do that. Anyway, I use something else on my phone but this launcher is now my preferred launcher for Fire tablets.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    Not sure what's wrong but cannot add custom icons as the application crashes every time you test to apply it. Can't search a contact us link in the settings so leaving a 2 star review. Otherwise best launcher ATM

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    It's not bad, but its not much various than the stock AOSP launcher or Nova but still, some users will like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    N+ Launcher - Nougat 7.0 / Oreo 8.0 / Pie 9.0 review [App]  2019-11-2 13:43

    Application badges and notifications dont work. Have installed the notifier plugin and set up permissions, but nothing

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter