Lions Clubs dich123.com/Dich-thuat-Ho-Chi-Minh/Dich-thuat-quan-2.html Reviews & Opinions


Submit Lions Clubs dich123.com/Dich-thuat-Ho-Chi-Minh/Dich-thuat-quan-2.html review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    I have been learning how to use HTML from my daughter but everytime I need to do something from it I have to call her or request her what you can do next this book assists me so i can do it on my own. I started when the android game Neopets came out a long time ago learning how to do HTML and features paid off for me personally when I have to design an online page or change shades on a www service or what ever I am performing and people don't realize how simple it truly is just altering a color is complicated to the majority. I really like this book and plan to create use of it often.I have received the product at a marked down rate to acquire my reasonable and sincere review. Practically nothing has been questioned of me other than to provide an honest overview of the product. As others have pointed out remember to don't just look at the ratings on these reviews, look at the reasoning behind them as they may be looking at the item for an completely various use or from an entirely different perspective that you are currently. If this review has helped you create a decision. Remember to hit the Yes button below. A lot of thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    Product Review: HTML: QuickStart Tutorial - The Simplified Beginner's Tutorial To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) Kindle EditionCompany: Amazon via seller ClydeBank TechnologyThe book Html Quickstart Tutorial is a very handy reference for me. I am going my Computer Science degree at American Military University and required something more easy than there textbooks that over complicate everything. This did it for me.I am self-taught on web design. There is no method anyone can remember everything about html5 and css3, so it is nice to have a reference you can just pull up and search your codes is a primary book but that is what I wanted. I did not wish something that had 500 pages and you had to sift through all the fluff. Html is very simple to grasp but as I stated sometimes you forget the codes to use so this book helps me with my is not an all-inclusive book but a stepping stone to knowing how to write html. It helps you to start to build a www service from scratch.If you wish to create your own blog or begin your own webpage then this is a book that will do that. You will be up and running in no time.I give my reviews to products and sometimes obtain them free or at a reduced cost. I am not needed to give 5 star reviews but I am needed to give honest reviews. I still obtain products whether I give a 1 star review or a 5 star review so you can rest assured this is an honest ank youThe NickSter

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    Very clear read! I recently finished this book, and have enjoyed it very much. I do computer builds / repairs on the side, and although i know what is in a computer, i can not tell you the first thing about web programming and design. This book has done that and more. It is a easy worded and understandable read. It will walk you through the history of HTML, the beginning basics, all the method to what is used now. Even without exploring hands on using HTML, i now have a very amazing understanding on what it is, how it works, how it has advanced and what is used most common today. Within this book, it will also provide with some hands on training that you can apply yourself, to practice, use, and master.I received this book at a discounted rate, in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion. With having mates that do web design, i sometimes felt that they were speaking a foreign language. Well, not anymore!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Lions Clubs dich123.com/Dich-thuat-Ho-Chi-Minh/Dich-thuat-quan-2.html or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Lions Clubs dich123.com/Dich-thuat-Ho-Chi-Minh/Dich-thuat-quan-2.html video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    Ok, first off, I am not a web designer. Nor am I a programmer and I have had no schooling in computer sciences, but am a regular Joe interested in the basics of web design and introductory coding. If a guy like me can create it through this book with a grasp of HTML and the differences of HTML5, then you can too. I would not say this book taught me to design web websites but taught me the introductory foundation of the basics. There is much in here that I'm sure I don't have a firm grasp of, and those with extensive experience would search elementary, but that's why I like this book. I look forward to reading more from this publishing company as the reading style is simple and not pretentious. I feel they write well for the beginner without using too much jargon. It's a fast read and worth : Simple writing style lets the uninitiated feel welcome in the globe of web designCon:None that I can see.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    I'm quite the computer geek so HTML isn't exactly rocket science for me anymore, but I got this book for my small cousin, as I am trying to turn him into someone equally as amazing as me. I allow him use a page on my hosting to play around with HTML as he read this book and he's already done some beautiful cool things with the hints from this book! In fact, he created a kind of online resume page for himself, although he's only 10. lol So if he can do it, you can too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    I received this product for free or at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest unbiased opinion. This discount did not affect my decision to purchase this item nor affect my opinion on it. I am a finance person that wanted to delve into the globe of technology since our globe is beautiful much driven by it so I came across this book and decided to check it out. The min I click buy, it is sent to my cell phone where I could instantly start to read it. This book is written well for the beginner or someone who has no clue about the internet, how it is run, how it is made, etc. Someone who didn't even know that HTML stood for something. It begins at the very basics and walks you through each step while not over explaining things so you never lose your place. It is simplified and simple to read. I am interested to see where I go with this. Maybe make my own website, maybe start a whole fresh career? who knows but what I do know is that this book is amazing for the HTML illiterate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    Overall I felt this was a useful tutorial for the beginner web developer. With sample code that can be generated on your own pc and executed to see the results, it's simple to follow and understand the tags as well as the use. I have over 25 years experience coding in other languages and am just starting to delve into the web design filed. Like some other reviews I think it could have included a bit one very huge complaint is the summary section. While this part wasn't necessary, my private opinion is that if you contain it then it should be accurate. The copy I received had a summary for SQL query not the HTML that it should have had.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    I have recently had to begin supporting a web based app within my company. I have no knowledge of HTML and search I am having to do a lot of web searches to search ways to accomplish what should be easy tasks. I am not a programmer and really don’t wish to be one. I was looking for a book that would give me the basics of using HTML and saw this beginner’s tutorial and decided I would take a look at it to see if it would help. Even after reading the first few pages, the language started making sense. The book gave me a amazing primary understanding and has created my job so much easier. It is exactly what I needed. I am actually looking forward to trying to make a www service myself. I think this book would be helpful to anyone who may be a beginning web developer or for anyone who may just wish to play around with creating web sites.I received this for free or at a discount for my honest and unbiased opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    Good, but when using iPad and Textastic as an editor, a simpler html code has to be used for inserting photos and Safari doesn't understand some of the html5 used in this book. I [email protected]#$%! had a glossary for a fast review of all the elements and what they're used for. I also want it were a small bit more explanatory on the use of locations in between use of code (when a zone is okay and when it's not okay). Just writing from a beginners point of view.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HTML: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To HTML (HTML, HTML5, HTML and CSS) review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    I don't program with html but do have a need to go into the code and create changes. This book is so awesome and simple to follow. My confidence in html has skyrocketed since I purchased this book. I am now the go-to html person on my team.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lions Clubs International LCICon review [App]  2018-6-6 21:6

    Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2 For 2 Puzzle review [App]  2019-4-28 13:29

    Perfect adicted puzzle game. Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2 For 2 Puzzle review [App]  2019-4-28 13:29

    Love this Game! 😍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2 For 2 Puzzle review [App]  2019-4-28 13:29

    really amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lion King 2: Simba's Pride review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    If the first is Hamlet with lions then this one is Romeo & Juliet with lions. And if the first is a amazing kids' film then this one is a passable kids' movie. _Final rating:★★ - Had some things that appeal to me, but a not good finished product._

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    Badest android game I ever seen first we think this is interesting but it is not toooo a lot of ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    Veeeerrrrrryyyyyy poor android game is this everything everything is lock and begin with rupees please toto dozens unblock that thing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    I love my princess Gloria application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    I'm not interested

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    LOVE &COOL FROM:MEGAN

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    It's amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    [email protected]#$%! All levels are locked

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    Nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    Nice for me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    This android game is very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    😗😗

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    Version poor android game all level are lock

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    I love this android game so much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    Some levels r locked.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    This android game is attractive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    I think this android game is amazing but I think that if all the sections were begin it would be much better because you hold doing the same things over and over again But overall I think that it is a amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    Poor android game because we only have 2 or 3 level's

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    I wish that it will buy the stuff from first and I really like and love this android game did you like this android game all of you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    This is very boring game. Everything is lock in it . What type of android game is this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    This android game is so fun and me and my sister like. It

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    I love pony's so I love it so awsome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    It's a really fun android game my sister won't stop playing it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    It's amazing really fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    It's a amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    This android game is amazing i realy like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    The princess Gloria is very very very Attractive game😀😀😀😀😀👍👍👍👍👍💖💖

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    It's a satisfactory android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    IT's very boar android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    I loved you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    I Love this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    I love this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    😍😻 Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    Nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    Its magical

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    Its asome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Princess Gloria Horse Club 2 review [App]  2019-1-22 0:21

    Amazing 😉

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Right Ho, Jeeves #2: Hungry Hearts review [Book]  2018-3-5 18:1

    A amazing follow up as things complicate and the creative squad really comes into a groove of humor. Best read in a British accent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dreaming of the Duke (The Dukes' Club Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:0

    Dreaming of the Duke (Duke’s Club Book #2) by Eva Devon***Some spoilers***I love reading stories with powerful women. Cordelia is a unbelievable character! She has lived an wonderful life, travelling through the mid-east and India. She has experienced adventure on a scale that most modern women could only want for. She loves her freedom and the exploration of ancient civilizations. I kind of imagined her as regency Indiana rdelia has a issue however. She has a husband that she has never met and the time has come for her to secure her freedom. She travels to London to meet this husband that she was married to by proxy and to secure an annulment or divorce.Her arrival in London causes uproar. The stories about her life are wildly embellished – she has been in a harem, she has seduced princes and worn pants on more than one occasion. To staunch London, they don’t know what to create of her. Is she here for her reluctant husband? Is she here to continue her scandalous ways?Cordelia and Jack meet under interesting circumstances. He thinks she is a prostitute and she is intrigued by her husband. Jack’s family becomes immediately involved in the tangle they are in and insert themselves with their opinions. His sister and mother are delighted with Cordelia, his brother suggests he seduces her and moves on and the dragon matriarch of the family is willing to imprison Cordelia in order to create the marriage stick.With all this interference, Jack daringly rescues Cordelia from his grandmother’s clutches and whisks her away to a retreat in the countryside. He is fascinated by his wife, but yet he can’t imagine actually being a husband. When Cordelia asks for an annulment and willingly submits to a doctor to prove her virginity, it only heightens his interest and lust for her. She does not wish to be taken to the country where she knows that Jack can sway her to his will. It was amusing how she attempts to evade him, only to be rescued by his twin brother who once again puts her in Jack’s care.Jack’s brother was a very interesting secondary character. To say that he is a wastrel and womanizer is an understatement. Apparently the two brothers are quite prolific in the bedroom. Sharing women and enjoying a lot of women at one time. If the author is going to use his brother as the main hero in a book, it would be hard for me to obtain the photos out of my head of his brazen exploits in the bedroom out of my mind.Once Jack and Cordelia are alone, passion takes over. She still wants the annulment, he doesn’t know what he wants, but having her in his bed is priority number one. She is deeply attracted to him and wants to know what she has been missing out on in life. The passion they share was very hot. With all his experience, he is a magnificent lover and Cordelia is a lucky lady. I really enjoyed the love stage and it was graphic without being lurid.Jack’s issue in life is that he doesn’t feel worthy. He was a second son and never meant to be the Duke. He leaves the control of the estate in the hands of his grandmother. The family all believes that the love and partnership of the right woman will give him the courage to exert himself. He starts to believe that he could be that man and that the love of Cordelia is what he needs. But like most men, he gets cold feet and turns coward when it comes time to commit. He turns her away and is tied in knots about what he should be doing.Well, Cordelia is no coward. She has finally found what she wants and she is willing to war for it. With the support of his family and her friends, she takes London by storm. She essentially stalks Jack, forcing him to face her and deal with the fact that she is in London for good. Even though she is deeply damage by his words and actions, she still wars for what they have developed.Her a lot of brothers present up in London and create their displeasure known to Jack and his brother. After a amazing dust up, they are encouraging Jack to create amends with Cordelia. I never understand that about men – how they can fist war and then [email protected]#$%! off with a drink and a laugh.Jack’s moment has come when he finds out that Cordelia is expecting a baby. His baby. He now has to create a choice – face his reality and what he truly, deep down wants or turn coward and abandon her. Thankfully he makes the right choice and goes to Cordelia. He also looks to take on the responsibilities of the dukedom and create peace with the past that has held him prisoner for so a lot of is was a fun book to read. I liked the characters and I liked the chase two married people lead each other on. Cordelia was such a treasure and it was a relief when Jack’s opinion turns from lust and intrigue to love and need. It feels amazing as a reader to step into a story that makes you laugh, frustrated, angry, intrigued and satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dreaming of the Duke (The Dukes' Club Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:0

    I loved this book would give it more than 5 stars if I could. Codrelia Eversleigh had spent her entire lifein Egypt digging tombs of ancient Egyptians. She was married at the ageof 10 to Jack Eversleigh who is now the Duke of Hunt. Fifteen years has passed with no word from rdy kept hoping as years went by he would come for her. She wants to go to Paris but first must come to London to obtain an annulment from e finally tracks him down and tells him of her plan.He has not had any ambition but drink and one married woman after the other.He blames his life on his father. They both feel a pull toward each other and can not understand why. They agree to be togther for awhile and then part but his friend's not good tip ends e author pulls you in one min you can see the HEA the next the other pushes away.I liked the first book I think this was even better looking forward to the next book about the Dukes..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dreaming of the Duke (The Dukes' Club Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:0

    I'd consider the writing 3/5 most of the method through. The characters lack much substance, though they are a cute ill, we were told motivations, but rarely shown them. The conflict is artificial, most of the arguments create no sense, and everything seems to be moving because the plot demands it.But the ending is a cheap cop out. They resolve their differences, and it's not because they say down to work it out, but because outside twists magically forced their hand. And I knew it was going to play out that way, which makes it somehow worse. It lacks emotional resolution.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dreaming of the Duke (The Dukes' Club Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:0

    Another reviewer said, "There were so a lot of of these, I found it important to re-read entire pages and paragraphs to understand what's going on, at times. There are just too a lot of "from/form," "too/to," "then/than," "there/their" mistakes. Twice, I noticed the word "sink" used instead of "sync." In Chapter 9, among a lot of other mistakes, dialogue is attributed to a hero (the Duke) who is not even in the scene. Here is a sentence from Chapter 11: "I said was poor duke." UGH! How could so a lot of of these errors obtain past a proofreader? The sloppy editing created this such a frustrating read that the only method I'd read Book 3 is if it were free. No, I would not recommend this novel, until someone other than a middle-schooler proofreads and corrects the WAY-TOO-MANY grammar, spelling, and syntax issues that I came across in this frustrating Kindle edition."I was intrigued by this review, as it was almost exactly what I was going to post myself. I was even going to mention the "sink" versus "sync" error.I noticed that there's a note from the author that an unproofed/unedited ver went out between Sept 25 and Oct 7 and that the reader could request an updated copy. However, I bought the book in late November. That means I, supposedly, got the edited version. And the mistakes are method too amazing in number. If my copy is the edited one, I'm really concerned about what the unedited ver was like to read.I'm not often bothered by anachronisms in books. I test to allow them slide if they're not too obvious. However, the description of a hero as a "Kewpie Doll" was just too much. The concept of that wasn't even around until the early 1900s. So this mistake stuck out very blatantly and was a distraction to the reading. This was but one of the things of this nature that kept me from being immersed in the time period of the book and kept bringing me back to the words, speech and customs of the 21st century. I wonder if this author would be better suited to sticking to more contemporary fiction instead; I think trying to adapt her style to a historical one really isn't her forte'.I didn't give this a one star, because I felt that there was some potential in it. But I feel like I was missing something. I didn't have a heartwarming "awwwww" at the end of this book. SPOILER: Despite the hero's saying otherwise, I still feel that he came back because he learned of the baby. And I'm not convinced he wouldn't be out seducing other women a few years down the street when the heroine isn't as fascinating to him or he gets bored. I didn't obtain the impression that he really was redeemed and was over his rakish life. Something was missing there in the writing that created me feel like this was truly a satisfied ending.I'm really not inclined to wish to know what happens to other characters in this story. I'm assuming that other books in the series delve into some of the other characters we got to know in this one. And I don't think I care. I wasn't enamored by any of them to wish to see if they obtain their own happily-ever-after. About 1/2 or 3/4 of the method through a book, I usually begin checking out others by the same author if I'm loving what I'm reading. I didn't search myself doing that this time. The mistakes in this one and the lack of truly touching my heart didn't lead me to begin checking Amazon to see what's next.****One thing that I really wish to create sure to note is this author's use of "Christ" as a curse - very often. This was a very powerful drawback to me, and I do wish to caution others that this is the case in this book. If this is offensive to you, you'll wish to be aware of it. I want I'd known this ahead of time myself.****

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dreaming of the Duke (The Dukes' Club Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:0

    Initially skipped over this in reading the set, didn't think I was interested in a story about a girl that had been digging artifacts in Egypt. But after a glimpse of the hero in book 3, went back to read this and quite enjoyed it. Jack did begin to become tiresome in his quest to disengage himself from his wife 2/3 through. The H/h relationship was quite lovely in the beginning of the story, however. Enjoyed the bits involved in the other books, as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dreaming of the Duke (The Dukes' Club Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:0

    Tightly spiralling humor, integrated plot, passion and lust for life. All are abundant in Dreaming of the Duke, which has a clever, resourceful heroine, and a dark, tragi-comical hero. Plus his wild family, and her intense brothers. And his grandmother, who truly takes the cake six ways from e book is sexy, but in some locations so incredibly humorous that the rest disappears. Above all, this is a romance, with a large starving of satisfied ever after.Eva Devon writes the books I wish to read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dreaming of the Duke (The Dukes' Club Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:0

    After reading Book 1, "Once Upon a Duke"in the anthology "Tempted by His Touch," I purchased Book 2. I should have saved my money. While the storyline and characterization was ok ( although I did not search it humorous, hilarious, or laugh out loud funny), I had problem getting through the frequent mistakes, missing words, and ere were so a lot of of these, I found it important to re-read entire pages and paragraphs to understand what's going on, at times. There are just too a lot of "from/form," "too/to," "then/than," "there/their" mistakes. Twice, I noticed the word "sink" used instead of "sync." In Chapter 9, among a lot of other mistakes, dialogue is attributed to a hero (the Duke) who is not even in the scene. Here is a sentence from Chapter 11: "I said was poor duke." UGH! How could so a lot of of these errors obtain past a proofreader?The sloppy editing created this such a frustrating read that the only method I'd read Book 3 is if it were free. No, I would not recommend this novel, until someone other than a middle-schooler proofreads and corrects the WAY-TOO-MANY grammar, spelling, and syntax issues that I came across in this frustrating Kindle edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dreaming of the Duke (The Dukes' Club Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:0

    I can't say this wasn't amazing but it wasn't as amazing as the first one, that was excellent. I wasn't satisfied with Jack he wasn't what he was in the first book. I really like Cory a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dreaming of the Duke (The Dukes' Club Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:0

    This is my second book by this author, and I really liked it! The first book in the series was terrific, and this one was too. The heroine was quirky but smart, strong, and level-headed. The character was handsome and vulnerable and sexy. They had amazing chemistry. I love the author's writing style and particularly the dialogue. Can't wait for the next book in the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dreaming of the Duke (The Dukes' Club Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-11 18:0

    Absolutely loved the whole series (6 books). Waiting to see if Eva Devon adds books based on a couple of the other characters. Each book had a enough of a twist to hold the reader for thinking they were the same-oh-same-oh.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (Chronicles of Narnia Book 2) review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    It can be a risk to re-read books that you loved as a kid or a teen. The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe is one of the books that I read countless times as I was growing up. The globe of Narnia never got old or boring. Happily, I enjoyed this as much 40+ years later!Published in 1950, this was the then first book of the Narnia series. A prequel was published later. I read other books in the Narnia series, but this was always my favorite. People will tell you that this is a story about Christianity, a retelling of stories from the Bible, or an allegory. As a kid I thought this was a unbelievable fairy tale. As an adult, I was able to see the moral or Christian parallels but I chose to ignore them and read this as a fairy er, Susan, Edmund and Lucy live in London but they are sent to the countryside during WWII to escape the blitz. They are housed with an elderly and wise professor and his strict and intimidating housekeeper in an old mansion. While playing hide and seek on a rainy day, Lucy hides in wardrobe. Behind the fur coats is the land of Narnia. Narnia is ruled by the White Witch and she has created the land "always winter but never Christmas." Narnia is divided into amazing animals and poor animals who serve the Witch. Lucy is helped by a "good" faun, who protects her from the Witch. The presence of a human in Narnia is threatening to the Witch and all the animals have been told to alert her immediately. Lucy safely returns home and her siblings do not believe her story. Edmund and Lucy then search Narnia together but he meets the White Witch and is place under her spell. On returning home, he lies to the two older siblings and claims Narnia does not exist. Eventually, all four siblings end up in Narnia, though with Edmund sneaking off to see the Witch. With the support of Mr. & Mrs. Beaver, Peter, Susan, and Lucy go to meet Aslan the Lion and together they war to save Narnia. Each kid is given a unique task and a magical tool. Aslan makes large sacrifices to save Edmund. The amazing and poor animals of the forest do war and being a fairy tale, there is a satisfied is book really sparked my imagination when I was a child. I just love the idea of a secret wardrobe that leads to another world. I still do! The book is dedicated to Mr. Lewis' goddaughter Lucy. It reads as if your kindly godfather was telling you a unbelievable story. I love the small asides by the narrator. As a child, I did not realize that the story took put during WWII or that a lot of kids were removed from London for their safety. Otherwise, the story is as I remembered and I believe the illustrations are the same. This is a classic for a reason. If you missed it in childhood, read it yourself or share it with a unique young person. It was lovely to visit Narnia again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (Chronicles of Narnia Book 2) review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    I required this book latest minute! It arrived quickly, the paperback ver was simple to read and it's held up really well overall. There are attractive illustrations inside too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (Chronicles of Narnia Book 2) review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    We started the Narnia series when my son was 4...I was a small worried that it would be a small over his head, and in certain parts, I'm sure it was. But he loved the story, as I did when I was a child. It's a attractive method to teach morals and theology through a unbelievable story. Surely, these books will withstand the try of time. Classics for generations to come...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (Chronicles of Narnia Book 2) review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    This book is the classic of all Christian fiction classics. I love that it is very oriented towards children. The main characters are children, and Christmas is part of the theme of the book. I love that the Christian aspect of the book was a very clear picture of the Gospel message: that a Messiah (Aslan/Jesus, the Lion of Judah) laid Himself down on the stone table (the cross) and rose again to defeat sin and death once and for all!This is the first of a series of books (not counting "The Magician's Nephew", a prequel) and those other books discover the unbelievable globe of Narnia, as well as exploring a lot of principals of Christian living, and all of them are worth reading more than once.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (Chronicles of Narnia Book 2) review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    I love this book; read it to the children (5 & 9 yrs) as soon as it arrived, and they both loved it too. Yes, it's an adaptation and shortened and not written the method C.S. Lewis wrote the book (and there are some interesting things Lucy says that she never said in the original book or movie version), but the pictures are attractive and it captures more or less the gist of the story -- four kids tumble through a magic wardrobe into Narnia to support Aslan war the White Witch. When my children are older, I'll read them the original, much longer C.S. Lewis story which is of course far superior, but for a picture book, this is unbelievable for young kids to learn the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (Chronicles of Narnia Book 2) review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    My husband and I love this series and can't wait to read the unabridged versions to our kids. In the meantime, I was looking for an age-appropriate ver for our 3-year-old son, who LOVES books and epic stories. We like the art work on this and think it does a fair job of abridging this work for a younger audience (book advertises for ages 4 to 8). Because we want the story were a small better developed, I'm only giving this 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (Chronicles of Narnia Book 2) review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    The Lion, The Witch And The Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis is a tale of four young siblings who search a wardrobe that includes a portal to another globe which has been cursed to an eternal winter by a white witch. Together with the anthropomorphic animals of this world, the kids must support to conquer the witch and save the magical realm of Narnia. There are other books in the series, including a prequel, but this is the first book which was written, and so i started with it. This is written as a standalone book, but there are definitely more adventures available. The book is told as if the author were telling you (the reader) a bedtime story. I do not recall ever reading a book that used this method, though some certainly use a narrative. While the story is a tale of amazing vs bad, with morals strewn throughout, I have read in other reviews that it has a religious notice as well. I did not see this religion myself, and I think that trying to apply religion to the story and characters is a bit of a reach. I will concede that it is possible the author used biblical stories as part of the plotline, but I just really did not obtain this feeling when I read it.I really loved the method that the author wrote as if telling a tale. It gave me a warm, fuzzy feeling to read the book, and I wanted to hold reading as it held my attention very well. The characters were lots of fun, and each had a vivid personality that really gave me a amazing mental photo of them. I liked Mr. and Mrs. Beaver the best. They were hilarious!I really disliked the ending of the book. I can not say much about it without giving spoilers (though i am probably the only one who had not read the book yet, hah!), so I will simply say that it just did not create any logical sense to me. I want that the final happening had been told in a various manner, because it just left me feeling confused.Overall, this was a amazing book that people of most ages would probably enjoy. I really liked it a lot, and am now curious what the other books will tell stories about.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (Chronicles of Narnia Book 2) review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    The book was great, can't go wrong with C.S Lewis. The issue I had was I bought this book because it appeared to match the other books I have in the series that I already own. I couldn't have been more wrong. What I got was a completely various old edition. Not only was the picture deceitful, but no where in the description did it indicate that I would be getting some random edition. I thought what I saw was what I would get, that was not the case and I'm not happy about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (Chronicles of Narnia Book 2) review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    I won't obtain into the controversy over which to read first...there is plenty of these reviews to read already, but personally I don't think it really matters that much. I did not read these as a child(somehow I missed that!), but stumbled across this same edition of "The Magician's Nephew" in a box of hand me down books that we received and decided to read it out loud to my 7 year old. The book said 1 and so I read it first, and we both were instantly hooked. When we finished I came to search the iconic "The Lion The Witch, and the Wardrobe" so we could continue, and figured that this was a series that was worth owning. As is with any famous book, there was a large dozens of editions and sets to choose from, which can be overwhelming to sort through. Plus the reviews are all mixed up, so finding a review that focused on the edition and not content was also tough. Since we already had "the Magician Nephew" in this full color collectors edition, I scrolled through all the paperback choices until I found the same, and I can say that it was worth the little effort to do so! It is a really gorgeous paperback; thick, glossy, bright white pages with original artwork by Ms. Baynes that is vibrantly and tastefully colorized. The cover art is also original, which really is nice as it matches the inside work and makes for a cohesive experience(that newer, fancy lion photo on the cover of other books is really quite various looking than the inside images). After finishing this book, I borrowed a copy of "Prince Caspian" from my library so I could continue reading it to my son, and I can say that the traditional newsprint paperback pages are so inferior, and really makes reading this book less enjoyable, especially for reading out loud. Seems silly, but truly the black font on the bright white background is so much nicer, and the color illustrations, while not important are a really nice touch, especially for kids who still like to see pictures! Needless to say, I have ordered "Prince Caspian" in this edition,even though we are just about finished reading the library copy, and the next couple books as well, to add to our collection. I plan on getting them all so as to have a complete set. At a price point around $8.00 each, these create a nice gift, either as individual books, or for a really unique someone, find out the whole set. I have not seen any of the boxed sets of these particular books, and none that I looked over seemed to have this same cover art or quality. I think to obtain this edition as a set you will have to buy them one at a time and box them yourself. Worth the effort in my opinion, but then again I am a sucker for quality objects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (Chronicles of Narnia Book 2) review [Book]  2018-3-31 18:0

    I grew up a fan of fantasy and science fiction. I loved book series like Susan Cooper's "The Dark is Rising" series. And still somehow I managed to not read The Chronicles of Narnia until just this year, my 47th! The amazing news is that you can be a tired, sore, cynical 47 year old atheist an still love and even search inspiration in this book that is, indeed, a Christian allegory, but by no means a preachy or ham-fisted one. Lewis in fact not only constructs a fun and adventure filled moral fable that can stand on its own, but he makes a powerful and sophisticated case for the sacrifice of Aslan (Jesus) to redeem human (Edmund's) sin. In other hands this could have been anything from trite to tedious to blasphemous. Instead, Lewis manages to remind even this no longer believing person raised Christian that the story has beauty and power and moral force. And it is also amazing that none of that is important to the story. It is allegory without polemics. And it is a crackerjack children's adventure story that can thrill even a 47 year old child. Don't wait 47 years to read it yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimates 2 Vol. 2: Eternity War (Ultimates 2 (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    This book collects problems #7-9 and #100 (32 pages) of the second season of the Ultimates, bringing this particular run and title to a close. I don’t know if they just created the number 100 up, or whether they added up all the previous Ultimates series and got is volume apparently brings the cosmic disruption caused by the Secret Battles happening to a close, as the Ultimates search themselves, Galactus and other cosmic entities involved in a plot to rescue Eternity from his captor. Also involved are some surprising guest-stars from the lost Ultimates universe, and not just the Evil Reed is really is a cosmic story, in the amazing traditions of Marvel cosmic epics, even though it is a bit shorter than its predecessors while being even bigger in scope, but as thy say on Sunset Boulevard, “I didn’t obtain smaller, the comics got bigger”, or is an perfect story nonetheless, but the very stylised artwork, while making everything look alien and cosmicy, distanced me from the characters; In some past cosmic epics, such as those illustrated by Gene Colan or Jim Starlin, their style of artwork kept the human characters human, whereas here the humans feel as alien as the aliens; there is no sense of otherness when the humans are not seen as human in an alien is still an perfect story and conclusion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimates 2 Vol. 2: Eternity War (Ultimates 2 (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    Al Ewing is on of the top writers in comics and he nailed his Ultimates Run.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2 Fast 2 Furious review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Obtain revved up for a bit of vehicle porn. The second instalment of what will become an on going movie franchise, 2 Quick 2 Furious ticks all the boxes of the action junkie fan. Paul Walker is back as Brian O'Conner and joined by Tyrese Gibson and Eva Mendes, who all obtain involved in an undercover job to bring down Cole Hauser's nefarious poor guy. There's lots of amazing cars, pecs and breasts, noise, carnage, violence and poor dialogue. The story is weak, but are we really looking for some brains over brawn here? We wish vehicle porn and we wish it now! And so it delivers as per our polite request. John Singleton directs, David Arnold scores the melody and Matthew F. Leonetti photographs the sumptuous Florida locations. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8Pool Club: Offline Billiards 2 Players Free 🎱 review [App]  2019-3-31 13:26

    Really amazing billiard game. The strike simulation is amazing, I love It. Waiting for online mode and for more cues. Congratulations!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lion: A Will Slater Thriller (Will Slater Series Book 2) review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:1

    You have done it again!! This is another amazing book. Your stories are just superb. I now have 3 authors I’ll stop what ever I’m reading just to read their’s first and, yep, you are one of the three.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lion: A Will Slater Thriller (Will Slater Series Book 2) review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:1

    What can you say about Will Slater that you haven’t already said. He came to us in another book and was so amazing here he is. I love the method the author takes us away into a fresh adventure, but makes sure we remember the past . I liked the first book , but really loved this one. I couldn’t place it down AGAIN .... 👍🏻 I love the method Will Slater interacts with kids...This book is action packed as always, but the slow spots allow us meet the man. Well done Matt Rogers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lion: A Will Slater Thriller (Will Slater Series Book 2) review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:1

    Woohoo! Matt Rogers is back with a fresh adventure. I fell in love with his Jason King series and it looks like we have another champion here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lion: A Will Slater Thriller (Will Slater Series Book 2) review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:1

    Finished the book in a day and a half. Could not place it down. Will is a very interesting character. Lots of action. A really amazing read. Am eager for the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lion: A Will Slater Thriller (Will Slater Series Book 2) review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:1

    Wolf was amazing and Lion got even better

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lion: A Will Slater Thriller (Will Slater Series Book 2) review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:1

    Outstanding book from the begin in typical will slater explosive style. A story that makes Jason bourne look gentle,I couldn’t place it tt Rogers really is a master story teller in the spy,action,thriller genre.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild (Oprah's Book Club 2.0 Digital Edition): From Lost to Found on the Pacific Crest Trail review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    I imagine everyone thinks about starting off on an adventure but very few of us really do. This book makes you feel like you are walking the trail with Cheryl, like you are on your own adventure. Her inner mental battles, the special people she meets along the way, the beauty and majestic globe that is place for you to see (or imagine seeing) is a journey I enjoyed taking with her. I was sort of sad as she reached the bridge and as I turned the latest page the adventure was over suddenly over. How will I occupy my evenings without Cheryl's voice in my head now I wonder?This is a amazing book about self-discovery, pushing one's self to the limit and finding that amazing source of power that is buried deep beneath us all. She found and used her's, few of us can say the same. If your interested in stoking the flames of yours, I'd highly recommend reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild (Oprah's Book Club 2.0 Digital Edition): From Lost to Found on the Pacific Crest Trail review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    What a amazing read!! Although I did not hike the PCT I did backpack in Yosemite. The best 2 weeks of my life. The thinking you do when you are accomplishing something like that is astounding and humbling to say the least. Create me wish to throw on a backpack and hit the trails. Kudos Ms Strayed!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild (Oprah's Book Club 2.0 Digital Edition): From Lost to Found on the Pacific Crest Trail review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    I think Cheryl Strayed's story is amazing. I give her so much credit for being able to turn her life back around and to search herself.. her real self. I'm so satisfied I read her book. I give her credit for sharing her emotional story. I loved hearing about her trail adventures also. There are so a lot of bad, down right insulting reviews that I have read. News flash to the Haters: Nobody is perfect! People create mistakes. Sometimes life altering, devastating mistakes. Maybe you can't relate, but that doesn't give you the right to call the author names or to judge. Like I said before, I give Strayed dozens of credit for turning her life back around and for allowing us to read about her emotional journey. Also, for those saying she was stupidly unprepared.. I don't feel that is real either. She was as prepared as one would be for an inexperienced hiker. She didn't have the internet for research, or blogs of previous trail hikers to read. She followed the advise of the trail tutorials and shop personnel and bought the right equipment. Too much actually. She had maps. She had all her boxes prepared and organized for shipment. Of course she could have done some practice hikes.. but I'm quite sure that until you do a long distance hike of such amazing magnitude, you can never be fully prepared for the physical or emotional aspect of it. If you are looking for a book precisely about the PCT, this is not it. This is more of a story about someone's life and their adventures on the trail and what it meant to them to hike the trail. Overall, I think this is a amazing read. I thoroughly enjoyed Cheryl Strayed's story and her adventures on the PCT. It was a thought provoking, well written, emotional read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild (Oprah's Book Club 2.0 Digital Edition): From Lost to Found on the Pacific Crest Trail review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    I’m certainly no feminist, but I loved this book and appreciated its message. Cheryl Strayed had to “find herself” on the Pacific Crest Trail; She was as lost as a person could be. Her relationship with her mother, recently deceased when Strayed began her trek typified her problem; she concurrently blamed her mother for her difficult upbringing while desperately clinging to her mother. Her inspiration was gone. This is a parallel story, which is often difficult to realize effectively. Strayed backstory of how she arrived at the necessity of hiking the PCT and the story of the hike itself are interwoven. Both stories are told rayed states in the book’s acknowledgements, “most of the people I met on the PCT passed only briefly through my life, but I was enriched by each of them.” I feel exactly the same about Wild; it may have only occupied a brief zone within the expanse of my life, but I’ve been enriched by it nonetheless. After the experience was concluded, Strayed states that, “something inside of me released.” I had a related epiphany once, and the released weight created life bearable again. I hope that everyone who needs this emotion can experience it. After all, what is life anyway but a series of struggles through which one finds their place. The rare bonus of serenity that comes with understanding is Cheryl Strayed’s.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild (Oprah's Book Club 2.0 Digital Edition): From Lost to Found on the Pacific Crest Trail review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    4.5 stars. In the beginning, I struggled to connect with the narrator because she acted so impulsive and immature. It irked me that she pulled away from a husband who seemed ultra-supportive, followed such a self-destructive path and took no responsibility for her actions. I especially found her drug addiction and nonchalant aborting of her pregnancy difficult to connect to. As an athlete and recreational hiker, the fact that she didn’t train for the PCT or properly research what hiking it entailed shocked me. However, the attractive writing and the depth of love she had for her dear mother she lost to cancer kept me reading.Her devotion to her family and her sensitivity and vulnerability began to grip me as the story moved along. Her descriptions of the scenery, the difficulties she faced and the people she met along the trail kept me turning pages. I loved how all the events of her hike were presented in context with the losses she endured and how she was processing and moving through those. The poignantly written scenes with the mother who had lost the kid and her flashbacks of her and Leif at the hospital after her mother died and later “putting down” their mother’s beloved horse had me sobbing. As an avid reader myself, I could relate to how she hunkered down at night with her books and devoured them, seeking the time her long hike ended, I connected with Cheryl to the point that she felt like a close mate and when I was ready to give her a high five and a hug, the book ended, which I found jarring. All at once, she’s married and has kids and during the journey, she worked through the loss of her mother and the fragmentation of her family, but to me never explored why she had sex with random men in her previous marriage and I found myself worried she might “stray” again. I also wanted to know if her relationship with her brother and sister ever improved. I found myself Googling for stories to search out more about her life today!I’m sure I’ll read Wild again and again and probably learn something fresh from it with each reading. Thank you, Cheryl, for taking the risk of putting your journey out there and touching so a lot of peoples’ lives and hearts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild (Oprah's Book Club 2.0 Digital Edition): From Lost to Found on the Pacific Crest Trail review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    All of us have fantasies of performing a trek requiring sufficient effort to force us to explore our inner selves. Very few of us actually do it, and for amazing reason---it's really hard. Not only do you have to give up your day job, you have to put relationships on keep that may never revive. If you have a decent job, you may never obtain it back, If you have children, a spouse or significant other, parents, siblings and friends, happenings may occur that hurt or destroy your relationships irreparably. On the other hand, how much control do we really have over these paths. We probably don't influence the lives of others nearly as we would like to think we do. It is probably worth it to obtain out of a routine and be forced into living a fresh also helps to change some of old habit patterns that have prevented us from remembering past experiences. Most of us don't remember the experience of being flower kids due to continuous app of drugs and alcohol. I have a hard time remembering combat experiences because you were expected to "party hearty" once out of the action. I don't remember much of my academic career because the emphasis was on the weekend party eryl Strayed knew what she had to do to experience life in a method that would give it deeper meaning. She started from scratch. She placed herself in harm's method so that by solving the issues of the trail, she had a possibility to work on the truly significant dilemmas that were preventing her from really being alive. She developed a way to systematically resolve problems in a method that did not demand excellent resolution, or complete satisfaction. She learned to live in a method where the retelling did not requiring editing, and the failures and the successes received equal value.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild (Oprah's Book Club 2.0 Digital Edition): From Lost to Found on the Pacific Crest Trail review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    Usually I read books before seeing the movies, but this time it was the other method around. The film ver of this amazing memoir is well worth watching, but nothing ever compares to the book. Cheryl vividly articulates her grief over her mother's passing, and all the conflicting emotions that came with it, in a method that anyone who has experienced loss can identify with. She has brilliant moments on the trail filled with wonder and exhilaration, and low moments that create her wish to give up. She happens upon fresh mates on the trail, becomes close to them, and never sees them again. She sees her mother in everything, and learns to create peace with that and to forgive herself her past because there's really nothing else that can be done. All throughout the story we see her journey on the PCT as a parallel to the journey through true life. We can all see ourselves on that trail.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild (Oprah's Book Club 2.0 Digital Edition): From Lost to Found on the Pacific Crest Trail review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    Cheryl Strayed's memoir of an 1100 miles trek on the Pacific Crest trail is an astonishing story of a spectacular and breathtaking adventure of coming to terms with grief and survival during a difficult trek through snow_clad mountains and thick forests for two months beginning in the Mojave desert and hiking through California and Oregon to the Bridge of Gods in Washington. A 26 year old woman, alone and with no previous hiking experience faces physical challenges and overcomes her grief in a journey of self discovery

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild (Oprah's Book Club 2.0 Digital Edition): From Lost to Found on the Pacific Crest Trail review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    This book is not for everyone, you either seem to love it or hate it, but I loved it. (Even if Cheryl did create me roll my eyes once in a while.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild (Oprah's Book Club 2.0 Digital Edition): From Lost to Found on the Pacific Crest Trail review [Book]  2018-1-12 18:0

    The story engaged me from begin to stop. The author tells her private story which contains a lot of her flaws and mistakes. The book stars out with her losing a boot on the trail. That grabbed me and kept me wondering where along the story that happening would happen and how she would deal with it. After hooking me with that she told some back story, began the hike, and described her experience, people she met, memories she had, and just brought me along. I very much enjoyed the depth of sharing from this author on this amazing section of her life. There is a lot of pain, physical and mental. Much of it is in her past. It is how life is with mistakes created and living on while making peace with it. I'm grateful for the author's willingness to share this with enough detail to create the reader understand her state of mind and her experience of events. It is obvious that her intent was not to embellish the story with graphic detail, but rather to allow us know how the reality felt to her.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    I generally have a hard time getting into comics. I like it as an art form and I think it's a cool medium for spinning fictional tales, but it is also a really confusing and unapproachable form of entertainment, even with all of the re-branding DC has recently done in order to create their stories more inviting to fresh readers. So when I decided to test the first volume of the INJUSTICE: GODS AMONG US comic series and found it delightfully well done and remarkably accessible, I of course had to continue on by picking up the Kindle ver of the second half of Year One. INJUSTICE is kind of formatted like a tv present in that it works in seasons (they refer to them as years). There is no mention of this being Year One until the very back cover in this volume, but that is probably because the addition of subsequent seasons/years was contingent on the first's success. At this point there are two more volumes out for Year Two and I believe there are problems released within Year Three. This might sound a tad confusing, but it's really not, especially if you buy by the volume and not by singular issues.Effectively, the final problem of VOL. 1 was kind of like the explosive mid-season finale of a TV drama. It collected problems 1-6 of the Year One sequence. VOL. 2 contains problems 7-12, plus the INJUSTICE ANNUAL problem which essentially functions as a thirteenth problem and a very intense wrap up to the Year One Story TE: While I won't delve into any major spoilers for VOL.2, I will be discussing things that happened within the previous volume, so please do not read on if you want to avoid spoilers for the first six problems of the comic ARACTERSThis was one of my favorite aspects of the first six problems and it continues to be absolutely amazingthis time around. The main cast is back with Batman, Superman, Green Arrow Wonder Woman, Flash, and the rest of the Justice League taking the lead in most situations. Other characters like Catwoman and Harley Quinn are other welcome returners and then there are all the fresh faces as well as more focus given to characters that resided in the story's the end of problem 6, there were a number of characters that are teased as becoming part of Squad Batman. Among them are Black Canary, Black Lightning, Atom, Huntress, and Batwoman. Some of these are used better than others in these seven issues. Batwoman, Huntress, and Black Lightning can be seen in most of the issues, but they are very fringe, background sort of characters. With such an enormous cast, it is completely understandable that some characters do not obtain as much attention as others and it was really just beautiful rewarding to see these characters present up in this volume, even if only in a couple of [email protected]#$% action shots. Other characters, Like Alfred and Robin obtain some really compelling sequences that were easily some of the highlights for me in this series. I can't even tell you about Alfred's part in the annual problem because it is just too good! If you're an Alfred fan like I am, then you have to read this and search out what I'm talking about because he is simply awesome here.Other fresh characters were a bit of a pleasant surprise. Martian Manhunter and Lobo are two characters that appeared in the android game as DLC fighters. While you could purchase and play as them, they didn't actually have any role within the game's story so it was very cool to see them play a part in the comic. Martian Manhunter in particular, was a really welcome presence for some reasons that I can't really express without spoiling things. Lobo is more of a one-hit-wonder type of character. He shows up in an problem beautiful much dedicated to him, which was neat since he fancies himself as the "Main Man." It's in this same problem that Harley Quinn comes out of the woodwork after only making minor cameos in some of the other issues. Having her back and battier than ever was a really welcome aspect of the Lobo problem and seeing her squad up with Black Canary and Green Arrow was beyond priceless. Then there is the introduction of Lex Luthor and the return of Mr. and Mrs. Kent. All three of these characters contribute a amazing deal to the story's plot and were used in some really interesting ways that I want I could go into.While it was nice to see so a lot of of the more minor personalities obtain their time in the light, the main focus on Superman's decent into madness and Batman's cold, calculating efforts to stop him are not at all lost in the shuffle. The heart-wrenching conflict only grows fiercer as both sides war for what they think is right. By the end of this volume, that conflict comes to its ultimate head in a method that I found utterly my previous review, I expressed hopes that the setting for the narrative would become a bit more interesting. I am satisfied to report that my anticipation was fulfilled in every method that I could hope for. The globe is now largely under Superman's control and while he does not yet rule with absolute authority at the beginning of the volume, he certainly becomes the almighty dictator by the end. What marks the setting of this collection is the conflict between the two character camps. There's Batman and his followers who believe that humanity has a right to rule themselves and then there are Superman's underlings who think what they are doing is the correct course of action. Then there are those who have picked a side, but are not necessarily sold on which one is correct. Flash, Shazam, and even some of Batman's followers all question the correctness of their leaders actions which really helps convey the fact that the globe is now a battleground despite Superman's best efforts to forcibly instill peace. It's still a rather traditional comic-booky setting with lost of sprawling cityscapes and plenty of secret lairs, but the distopic mood of it all is what makes it feel so special and memorable. By the final panels of this volume, there is reason to believe that these classic locals will seem even less familiar during Year OT/TONESince the very first problem of this series, the narrative has been steeped in blood. We witnessed the death of Lois, the murder of the Joker, and the catastrophic disaster that killed nearly every living soul in Metropolis. The story has been beautiful massive ever since, but the problems that followed in the first volume were a bit less fatal than the premier. That's not so much the case here. A lot of of the characters I knew would die because of the game's campaign mode were killed off within the first volume. That left only one outstanding. I won't say who it is, but that person does obtain axed from the story in a really brutal method that felt genuinely heart-breaking. I also know who survives these happenings and makes it into the game, but there are a lot of characters in this comic that don't present up in the game's story, nor are they ever mentioned. This left me with a lot of question marks in terms of what would happen to these other characters. Are they being saved for an appearance in the game's inevitable sequel or are they going to be removed from the equation? There really isn't any effective method of guessing who stays and who goes, but what I can say is that each death felt really epic and impactfull this time around. Whereas moments like Nightwing's demise felt all to rushed in VOL. 1, the killings here got the treatment that they deserved.What's somehow even more brutal than all the death is the mere back and forth between the two sides. Both Superman AND Batman do some beautiful shocking things in order to obtain their way. These men are getting desperate and they create some very interesting leadership choices that don't break from their character, but did leave me in bit of shock. Batman can be inexplicably cold to those both on his side and those who are not, while Superman's flaming temper only gets worse and somehow more child-like as the story goes on. This is the conflict that the first six comics alluded to and it's one that I don't think I'll forget anytime NCLUSIONI really couldn't have asked for anything more from this volume. I've openly admitted that I am no comics expert, but for me, VOL. 2 contained everything I ever wanted from a comic series. I gave the previous volume a 4/5 because I did have some problems with the pacing of certain parts as well as the overuse of little comic panels that looked a small ugly. This volume is entirely devoid of either of those problems and just seems to nail things at every turn.I can't really give this series enough praise. For me, it has become a sort of benchmark by which I will judge any other comic or graphic novel that I read. It's emotionally raw and utterly tragic in some spots. The action shots are breathtaking and the artwork in general is just astounding. This is easily the most attractive piece of graphic fiction that I have ever read and it is one that moved me throughout all seven issues, often in ways that surprised me. If you haven't gotten into this series yet, then you definitely should, especially if you're like me and have tried in vain to obtain into the globe of comics. You may not be completely sold after reading through the first volume (I wasn't 100% myself), but after reading through this one, there is very small doubt that I will be reading every problem that this series comes out with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    The scene for the injustice videogame is fully set in this volume. The story continues to unfold beautifully as war lines are drawn and heroes are forced too chose sides versus friends. Not to say the volume was without its problems. Some problems had a serious step down in the art department, and it got to be rather distracting at times. My other huge issue is the characterization of wonder woman. Her faith and prodding of superman to ever more violent action seems largely motivated by her desire to sleep with him and I assume rule by his side. I suppose she is supposed to have a more militant worldview in general, but her complete willingness to turn on her former allies who don't knell to superman is abit annoying to me. Otherwise this series continues to be one of the most well thought out and entertaining comic universes I have encountered.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    I collected graphic novels since I was five and owned nearly every original comic there was from the beginning. Then in 1985 two graphic novel series came out which I decided couldn't be topped. I usually favored Marvel but when The Dark Knight and The Watchmen came out, I read, collected and stopped buying until "Injustice: Gods Among Us" was released.I sold my collection several years ago and am happy they are now available in digital format. I'm sure there has been plenty of amazing novels released in the past thirty years which I look forward to catching up on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Injustice 2 (2017-) Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:1

    Superman continues to test and force peace upon Earth and he finding that his buddy Lex Luthor survived Joker's attack is a huge step in that direction. The huge points in this volume are the invasion by Apokolips, Batman's squad infuriating Superman's then Superman striking back, the creation the super human pill (the reason all characters can war one another in the game), Lobo shows up then runs into Harley's wacky squad and the epic conclusion with a amazing war in the Baycave.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter