Lions Clubs maps.google.com/maps?cid=9534050744065077864 Reviews & Opinions


Submit Lions Clubs maps.google.com/maps?cid=9534050744065077864 review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Still not simple to search gps enabled PDFs but luckily CT has converted all state park maps. Hopefully other states will follow. Some really interesting maps (free :) available at the store. One of my favorites is an 1896 USGS topo. A lot of of the hiking trails around here were once 'major' roads. Beautiful cool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Nice app. Thanks for the nav features. Please add the option to disable the compass, and reley in filtered GPS positioning for a real track/heading. The compass is useless in quick moving and constantly tilting applications. I use the application to display airspace maps when flying, and the heading information is completely useless. I'm not sure how it would behave on eg. a quick mountain bike etc, but I'm sure I'm not the only one who suffers from useless compass information. A easy filtered GPS based heading feature will create the moving map a lot more useful for lots of various applications.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Wasn't initially impressed with this application until getting out of cell range and having a trail map downloaded that I normally have a paper ver of. Having my zone shown instantly on the map was so helpful compared to trying to guess based on trail intersection names and numbers

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Lions Clubs maps.google.com/maps?cid=9534050744065077864 or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Lions Clubs maps.google.com/maps?cid=9534050744065077864 video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Came back to Avenza after trying others. My use is basic: Plot my zone on a zone enabled pdf I download. Don't use the application to push map sales. Just create the most usable utility for this purpose for a reasonable price. Avenza does this. May it hold doing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Seems to be the industry standard for viewing and navigating with georeferenced pdf's, the Android device ver is much better than apple (can zoom in farther). Things that would be super cool to add: editing lines, various icons for point features, and the ability to navigate from your zone to a point (measure tool works adequately for this, but not the best) related to a Garmin GPS's "goto" feature

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    I've used this Application for several years while hiking and driving off road. It's great. I can download the maps I need and have them when I'm out of cell reception and can still use the GPS and trail marking feature.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Can't save maps to external SD, large PITA. Would be 5 stars if you could. Can't modernize smartphone due to how much zone this takes up, despite having 128gb SD card.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Amazing program that I use everyday as a public lands manager. Very nice to make a fast map GIS map outlining the day's projects and send it to all the private devices of our techs/contractors. My largest problem is it needs a "SHARE" function. We often share maps in the field using bluetooth/air drop to send to each other since we work in non-signal areas. However it is time consuming and sometimes ineffective to find through intelligent device file managers to search the PDF and send it to another user. Every intelligent application has a share feature, often times for useless info. This application needs a easy share button to be able to share the current PDF map. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Very handy for mapping timber and burn units. It does seem to be tailored for Apple products however. It can be frustrating trying to use some features of Avenza while using an Android device device.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    trust me, this application saves lives. i do NOT review apps but this one needs to obtain its proper respect. i am not a social person and i do not care about popularity, this is about practicality and usefulness. thanks avenza.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Once you learn how to use it, the application is very cool. I live in an zone with spotty cell coverage so being able to download topo's into my phone, I never have to worry that the map will freeze up during expeditions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Amazing application and always enjoyed using it. However recently it has stopped auto tracking unless the application is actively running (ie screen is on and application is on the forefront.) Previously it would track when screen was locked and application was running in the background. Please correct this problem

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Using the free ver and use in the forest for hiking etc. Don't need cell service to use and that is very useful. Especially like the moving map and my zone dot. Dave

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Works amazing when out hunting, can place phone into no signal mode and latest all day. Kept me from getting lost in snow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    This is overall a unbelievable map app. Very easy to use. Its search/index behavior is often disappointing. I would love to see some GPX export functionality added.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    When you're out in the wilderness you don't have a connection and don't wish to waste battery trying to connect. With the phone on flight mode I rely on what is in the phone. That's where this application is amazing as the maps and functionality work well offline.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Im a wild land fire warrior and think this should be conpletely free for more than three maps i like to hold the maps of fires i been on n becausr im only allowed tjree sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Updated review for newest ver as of 12/14/2018: Fresh ver has tracking controls used while recording your route. The controls take up half the screen, limiting your ability to see what's on the screen, especially when zoomed in. Would be nice if they could be minimized/hidden. Fresh ver also seems to drain my phone battery much faster than before, even when in airplane mode. Now limits number of maps I can import. Unblock the feature for $29.99 a year? What a bunch of BS.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Never obtain caught out in the bush again! This is the excellent application for navigation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Excellent for hunting when you don't have a signal. Impossible to obtain lost in the woods with this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    The 2 gold zone maps I purchased stated it showed where nuggets have been found! Although it shows nuggets found in the index and separate paper map this feature has been removed on these maps! I got these maps because of that feature! So a huge a disappointment. False advertising springs to mind!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    I use this map application to research and document hunts. It's excellent for marking areas of android game sign and even taking pictures of landscape etc. One trick I've been using is taking screenshots of Google earth at the same GPS coordinates of locations I wish to check out on my hunts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    I am a GIS analyst. I used this application during my field visit minimum 10 to 12 hours everyday for 30 to 40 days. I really satisfied to having this l features are useful. But please modernize the shapefiles attribute part. Its present the .shp attributes like html language.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Really useful. Don't rely solely on this, have a paper map and compass, but it's amazing for primary location, pinning, and tracking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Amazing Application for exploring the National Forests and BLM. That is all I use it for. Amazing help department. Never fail to obtain back to you within 24 hours.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    This application is literally the best. Essential for hiking. Virtually no downsides. Impossible to obtain lost

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    By far the best navigation application I have ever seen! No internet needed. Just download your map and turn on your gps. A must have for hikers and trail blazers!! I've used it for over 2 years and I don't have one complaint.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    This application is amazing for georeferenced pdf maps. I've used it for field work in remote locations and it's been very useful. I also like that you can drop placemarkers as you go, and export those coordinates as a csv file.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Awesome. Want there were more free maps but being able to obtain nat geo and adventure maps is nice. Getting forest service maps more than one grid at a time for a buck a piece would be good. BLM maps are amazing though!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    No need to buy expensive GPS systems when you're gonna have your phone on you anyway. Really love the fact that I can access maps and my location/recorded path without service.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    This application is very accurate with location. I like how you can measure distances and put markers to obtain GPS coordinates. I have used this application countless times in the woods, even when my phone is on airplane mode.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Perfect application for hikers. Even the free version. Create a map of your route on caltopo. Export to pdf. Load the pdf in avenza. Instant topo map with your own route highlighted, your own markers and labels, and true time zone updates. Don't even need cell coverage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    I love this application so much. It's saved my bacon more times than I would like to admit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    It's kinda clunky getting started as it's not used daily and not straightforward. Once running, works well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    This application charges $30/year, to have more than 3 maps at once. This makes it completly useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    I love being able to use true topo maps for navigation and tracking. Just want the application was intelligent enough to automatically jump to a neighboring map when your track moves to that area.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    I create GIS maps and then test them out on the ground. Works great! The only downside is the free ver only allows 3 maps at a time, but that's okay.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    amazing for creating your own maps. IOS ver is better layout and usability. would be amazing if the ability to share pins, etc was easier to use and more streamlined

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    Amazing app- want the download-able maps were easier to find. If you don't know the exact title it can take quite awhile.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Avenza Maps - Offline Mapping review [App]  2019-1-14 13:14

    its not work with my huawei nova 3...its cant detect my zone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Map Over Pro - Navigate With Your Own Maps review [App]  2019-3-1 13:33

    amazing begin , this application would be excellent if it had stretch and skew for the overlay after its placed on the map. Ive been hoping for a application like this for a long time and this one is almost there. A small more tweeking and you've got it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Map Over Pro - Navigate With Your Own Maps review [App]  2019-3-1 13:33

    Excellent application ....every geologist need it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Map Over Pro - Navigate With Your Own Maps review [App]  2019-3-1 13:33

    cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Map Over Pro - Navigate With Your Own Maps review [App]  2019-3-1 13:33

    Amazing work hold it up.. plz improve matching parameter

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Map Over Pro - Navigate With Your Own Maps review [App]  2019-3-1 13:33

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    Like a lot of others have noted, features are limited when compared to the desktop version. Can't color code or add icons, couldn't figure out how to add a fresh category. Not good for creating or editing a map. And no nav integration so I kept switching between Map application and My Maps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    I'm only eating the application 4 stars because its well created overall, but I'm genuinely confused at why this application is even needed. It's based on the maps app, but lacks the robustness of that app. You can't view images or reviews of places, you can't obtain directions, you can't hold this offline. Although you can view My Maps in the regular Maps app, in that application you can't see the info of the locations either when seeing the My Maps list. It's all just added confusion and uselessness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    Amazing for viewing maps you've already created, but lacks a lot of of the edit features (eg., edit icons, colors, rearrange POIs between layers) that the web interface can do. This is a bit disappointing when I need to add to or edit a map I've created to share with others. Overall, it's an ok application for viewing and making maps and basically identifying sites, hiking paths, whatever, but it needs an make batter in features to really obtain the job done when you're on mobile.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    Very amazing service, i use it a lot for different purposes. What would be nice is the option to find for areas as normal through the find bar, but either give us the option to find for areas or add furst effect as a pin. Mobile application keeps changing between the two, sometimes not letting me see the options!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    Created in laptop used with iPad for Iceland Ring street navigation and websites to stop, added pics and comments. Needs better or easier method to download to use for self navigation. It does not tutorial you, need GPS. May be able to download in KML/KMZ format for Nav apps. Would be happy with ability to add more layers, kind of limited for 2 week trips, end up making 2 maps. Setting up Ireland trip, again 2 maps. More layers please. Other minor tweaks and auto Nav would be nice, still beautiful amazing to map out trip and stops and see where you are.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    Can you add the ability to map a route using flight path? I would like to create a digital representation of a trip, and using the line tool is very clunky... Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    Recent modernize has significant bug! User points with huge text crashes the entire app when trying to scroll and view the text. The bug have been reported but not fixed for days. This is significantly damaging the app usability.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    very amazing application and user-friendly, but some times off line wrong zone mentioned. also develop to few layers synchronize with one map and travel tutorial navigation option.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    0 star if could so 1 star poor android game literally my map turned crazy and all points in various locations !!!!!! :(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    Still can't edit icon and add photos..... You can or at least could do it better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    Google My Maps is an effective and efficient tool to announce and promote a zone and an event.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    after such a long time. pushed down 1 add line function.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    Cannot search maps i made from my computer and saved in Drive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    Very very limited, compared to the web ver

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    i want you could change the color of your line

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    nothing works with the recent update.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    It crashes evrytime i make a fresh map

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    HEED THIS ADVICE: I used this application back in 2013 when I lived in the south and used to go joyriding with mates to various places. Note that this application hasn't been updated since 2016! I had it on my Google Nexus smartphone 2012 version, and that was the first of the two released that year. This application was amazing for creating a tracking line when I turned it on, to hold a history of where we went. I just happened to search some old data files from this application in my Google cloud drive and was able to reopen them using Google Drive's tools. The maps showed up, with the paths, but unfortunately it didn't hold a timestamp correlated with the journey. I only knew the dates if I embedded them into the description. I may reinstall this on a newer device to see if it will operate still, and I'll obtain back with the results. Note, if you wish to have something like this, your best bet at this time is to go to Google Maps and use that as your utility. Monday 2019jul08.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    The idea behind the application is good. However, it doesn't do any amazing if one cannot use these maps. I can go and plan any map I want, with any route I want, but there's no application that I can navigate through these routes… Please come up with something that will let us to use the planned routes in the maps we made with either Google navigate or any other Google navigation app. Otherwise, it is just worthless…

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    could have been a lot better if google gave it proper attention, because having this application in playstore is just a waste of storage zone and not helping any way. the features in My map desktop ver is limited un Android device ver app. the layers aren't properly added. travel by car option isn't available. making few layer and placing point won't support in proper map making. if you really want to create a map than Just an annoying headache, you should choose desktop ver alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    The application is super limited compared to the www service version. there is some true potential here as on the web ver you can present step-by-step directions for your routes. this is the main function I use mymaps for so i have to hold using the www service on my phone and it's very cluncky as it's not optimised for mobile properly. This easy addition would turn 3 stars into a 5 in my book as it's a very valuable part of planning a trip where time is a major factor and comparing routes is necessary.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    I can't searching after add poi, over 500 poi

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    I tried to edit an already made map, but all I can do with an already selected zone pin is just to change the description or the position. Back to google maps on desktop, i search this application useless for the moment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    still needs a lot of improvement. Its difficult (yet not impossible) to navigate to a saved location. But my largest issue is that its impossible to find by saved zone names. Please add that possibility! Also please improve the synchronization with Google Earth so that I can add areas from there as well. Right now Earth can sync with maps but Maps can't sync with

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    I'm a level 8 tutorial on Google maps. I downloaded the application my Google my maps, and it hasn't been available and a couple of years. I didn't know this until I begin the application after I downloaded it. come on Google. i can't even respond the questions the review asked me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    it's extremely useful at least for me being a Map Enthusiast but it crashes method too much. And I can't express my grief how badly it crashes, it tests my patience a lot. Once, I build a line from Fresh Delhi to Gurugram which took me 30 mins and suddenly it crashed and I had to create it again. I'm utterly disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    ...a mapping system that has pulled through even when I am in far off locations with no signal. My Maps is my Lewis and Clark when exploring on pavement and off.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    Hello Google, i wish to suggest you that to add all mapping elements in a related to desktop ver of Google My Maps. Thank you for my request.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    I just wish to add areas (for private use) but application won't allow me find with latitude&longitude numbers (which I retrieved directly from Google Maps). No, I'm not going to waste time trying to enter in closest address when I have exact coordinates on hand. Why can't this application do something so simple?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    Quite amazing but Google maps appear to ignore Palistine. Also is this the same as google maps? And is there an instruction manual? as i allways obtain lost and end up with the route to my home, whereas all i wanted was a map only. Really i search ordnance survey maps easier, as i can also write on them!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    I use this a lot to create all types of maps for friends, adventures and for people visiting my hometown. I even have a foraging in central park map. Its obviously a personal map, I can't have just anyone knowing where all the freah raspberrys are.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    It doesn't load any maps that have been shared with me. I can access the map under "your places" in the regular Maps application yet I can't access it in this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    ZERO STARS ... Application doesn't work for me. I installed it, named a map "test" and hit the plus sign and got notified that the application stopped, over and over. Rebooted and it's still doing the same thing. I'll test the desktop version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    Google My Maps is an wonderful tool and deserve to be updated more often! Latest modernize was in 2016 😣... There is no close equivalent out there and I hope it won't disappear. This application is the best trip planner ever!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    useless for me. i wanted to save several waypoints via gps. so i begin the app, turn on gps, give the permission, make map and then hit the plus button to add location. but it doewnt work! when i hit plus, the application crashes. therefore completly useless

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    GREAT BUT ANNOYING: when you add more complexity to the maps, like unique icons etc, from the Web version, the application will fail to load them. So i have to go to Web ver on desktop and then transfer my images rather than just upload from app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    This application is recommended to use if you wish to see your images on the map however I can't search this functionality so will have to use my PC to make these maps... POINTLESS.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    Add some features like gpx or kml. This is like monopoly. Even stopped showing coordinates in Google maps too. Everyone should begin and end inside Google itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    It would be helpful if when you select a point marker, all notes would appear. As it is now, you have to navigate to search the notes...too cumbersome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    I like the idea of this application because it lets me bookmark dozens of locations and color code pins and customize the icons and generally does almost everything I want. The issue is that it hasn't been updated for over 2 years, and is a small flaky and crashy, even on the desktop version. It doesn't easily let import or export to a CSV file, and generally feels like it's abandoned. It's a shame because I would love to use my maps to plan long street trips with more than 10 pins. I think this would be perfect application if it just allowed a small more trip planning functionality. As it is I have to plan multiple 10 stop trips. And that's just not practical for my use case of a year-long trip around the country.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    Very primary map creating, a lot of the PC features are missing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    requires access to contacts just to open... There isn't a reason that's required but it gives an error that you have to select an account, only you can't until you give it access to your contacts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    Does NOT Work! Latest modernize 2016. Was hoping I can sync my maps from desktop to mobile but it doesnt work. Lots of features not working. Maybe should remove from Application shop if further developments are not being made.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    ATTENTION: This Application is ABANDONED. It has not been updated since 2016. That's why it works buggy on the recent versions of Android. Don't install if you are using Android device 8 or later.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    Useless. You cannot use this Application without allowing Google access to your contacts list. I don't know why they need access to my contacts to let me to create some notes on a map.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    Got this application to use with GPX files and am unable to find for my waypoints names through the search. I am able to do so on my pc but not the application which is disappointing if i actually wish to go to one or a lot of of my waypoints.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    Total waste of time. I am a longtime desktop user of My Maps. This application works nothing like the desktop version. On my Android device smartphone I was unable to do even some of the most easy functions that I'm used to in the desktop app. It's completely useless to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    the map now displays the name of a zone as Untitled, and requires all areas to have the name of the put added to description. ridiculous change. place it back please. still not fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    Strong but overly complicated. Too difficult to use for casual users, no method to view offline, or to easily import my saved areas from google maps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    This application is a total waste of time! What use is "My Maps", when it will not give turn by turn directions, like the regular app? I was very exited to install it on my phone, so as to be able pre route my trips the night before, only to search myself this morning, sitting on the side of the road, wondering why the stupid thing would not work. Then I wasted even more of my time Googling it, only to learn that it doesn't give any directions at all. So I am uninstaling it as soon as I finish this post!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    Won't run without contacts permissions. If you deny (because maybe you don't wish to share everything with your contacts or have they spammed), the program states "You must select an acc to use My Maps". Why are contacts required for acc selection; they're various permissions. On top of that, didn't even work. I have maps in my Google acc but application showed nothing. 1 * for wrong perms, 1 for not working.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    This application is now redundant, because the Google Maps application has been updated to allow you view your made maps. In Google Maps, press Menu > Your Places, then in the top row of categories (Labeled, saved, shared..), *slide* the tabs over until you see "MAPS". Press the MAPS tab, and now you can view your made Maps and use navigation to go to each place. You're welcome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    Use the browser version. My Maps Mobile fails at everything the browser ver does right. For example the measure tool is gone, and the only tools are markers and lines. Directions are gone too. The marker tool is appalling, as when you use it all the other items you placed disappeared so you have no idea how close a point is to another one. It also runs extremely slow. Poor experience, use the desktop ver for a amazing one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    Needs lots of improvement. It doesn't offer primary functions like colourful icons (web ver does).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Google My Maps review [App]  2019-9-29 21:41

    Simple and simple, want mobile was closer to desktop capability wise.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter