Live Channels Reviews & Opinions


Submit Live Channels review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live TV - Online Live Channels (free live TV) review [App]  2019-5-1 13:9

    you log in and nothing happens

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Online Live Channels - Live TV review [App]  2019-4-30 21:11

    you log in and nothing happens

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Channel Live 2019 Weather Channel App review [App]  2019-1-24 13:17

    needs to have 12 hr time option.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Live Channels or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Live Channels video reviews and related movies:

    See Al Jazeera English | Live on youtube.

     related image

    See NASA Live: Official Stream of NASA TV's Media Channel on youtube.

     related image

    See NASA Live: Official Stream of NASA TV on youtube.

     related image

    See NDTV India LIVE TV - Watch Latest News in Hindi | हिंदी समाचार on youtube.

     related image

    See Coachella on youtube.

     related image

    See Aaj Tak Live TV | Watch Latest News In Hindi | आज तक लाइव 24X7 on youtube.

     related image

    See [CNA 24/7 LIVE] Breaking news, top stories and documentaries on youtube.

     related image

    See Bloomberg Global News on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Channel 9 Live Sports - IPL 2019 Live review [App]  2019-4-9 13:28

    bal dahai to jae na

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Channel 9 Live Sports - IPL 2019 Live review [App]  2019-4-9 13:28

    ok all everything

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Channel 9 Live Sports - IPL 2019 Live review [App]  2019-4-9 13:28

    ok all everything

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Channel 9 Live Sports - IPL 2019 Live review [App]  2019-4-9 13:28

    waste application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Channel 9 Live Sports - IPL 2019 Live review [App]  2019-4-9 13:28

    too slow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Channel 9 Live Sports - IPL 2019 Live review [App]  2019-4-9 13:28

    rt

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Channel 9 Live Sports - IPL 2019 Live review [App]  2019-4-9 13:28

    very amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Channel 9 Live Sports - IPL 2019 Live review [App]  2019-4-9 13:28

    not good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Channel 9 Live Sports - IPL 2019 Live review [App]  2019-4-9 13:28

    scg

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Channel 9 Live Sports - IPL 2019 Live review [App]  2019-4-9 13:28

    biliant

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Channel 9 Live Sports - IPL 2019 Live review [App]  2019-4-9 13:28

    well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Channel 9 Live Sports - IPL 2019 Live review [App]  2019-4-9 13:28

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Channel 9 Live Sports - IPL 2019 Live review [App]  2019-4-9 13:28

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Channel 9 Live Sports - IPL 2019 Live review [App]  2019-4-9 13:28

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Channel 9 Live Sports - IPL 2019 Live review [App]  2019-4-9 13:28

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Channel 9 Live Sports - IPL 2019 Live review [App]  2019-4-9 13:28

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Channel 9 Live Sports - IPL 2019 Live review [App]  2019-4-9 13:28

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Channel 9 Live Sports - IPL 2019 Live review [App]  2019-4-9 13:28

    perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Channel 9 Live Sports - IPL 2019 Live review [App]  2019-4-9 13:28

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Channel 9 Live Sports - IPL 2019 Live review [App]  2019-4-9 13:28

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Channel 9 Live Sports - IPL 2019 Live review [App]  2019-4-9 13:28

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live TV English Channel - UK live TV review [App]  2019-8-14 13:20

    Very nice app. very quick and excellent picture quality. I'm small disappointed because I'm using intelligent television and andriod television box. After downloaded it only fashion television appeared on the huge screen. There is No button to click or scroll through to obtain the rest of the channels. Not like the phone so if you can do something about it, it will be nice. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live TV English Channel - UK live TV review [App]  2019-8-14 13:20

    This application abandon?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live TV - Online Live Channels (ücretsiz canlı TV) review [App]  2019-5-19 21:10

    poor poor poor very ad Application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live TV - Online Live Channels (ücretsiz canlı TV) review [App]  2019-5-19 21:10

    Because you can do activities and verse your mates

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live TV - Online Live Channels (ücretsiz canlı TV) review [App]  2019-5-19 21:10

    you log in and nothing happen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pakistani News TV Channels PTV Live TV Channels review [App]  2019-6-16 13:20

    bakwas application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pakistani News TV Channels PTV Live TV Channels review [App]  2019-6-16 13:20

    Fake

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pakistani News TV Channels PTV Live TV Channels review [App]  2019-6-16 13:20

    fake

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pakistani News TV Channels PTV Live TV Channels review [App]  2019-6-16 13:20

    amazing sports application be nice to see ptv sports on picture in hd tops ⚽️🥊🏏🏸🎾🏓🏑

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pakistani News TV Channels PTV Live TV Channels review [App]  2019-6-16 13:20

    best

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pakistani News TV Channels PTV Live TV Channels review [App]  2019-6-16 13:20

    Qasim khan

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pakistani News TV Channels PTV Live TV Channels review [App]  2019-6-16 13:20

    fake

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pakistani News TV Channels PTV Live TV Channels review [App]  2019-6-16 13:20

    wasted

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pakistani News TV Channels PTV Live TV Channels review [App]  2019-6-16 13:20

    Best

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pakistani News TV Channels PTV Live TV Channels review [App]  2019-6-16 13:20

    best

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Cricket TV HD, live cricket channel HD review [App]  2019-6-18 13:21

    although no channels are working yet, I m from India, please fix the issue

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Cricket TV HD, live cricket channel HD review [App]  2019-6-18 13:21

    very nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Cricket TV HD, live cricket channel HD review [App]  2019-6-18 13:21

    thanks for creating this app , I love cricket very much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Cricket TV HD, live cricket channel HD review [App]  2019-6-18 13:21

    very quick cricket channels

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Not working in Europe. USB Tuner are detected but no channels found. Fix it!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Simply doesn’t work. Downloaded it on my Philips Android device TV and despite me giving the application the correct permissions it refuses to recognise the 160+ antenna channels which are already set up on the TV. The only option is Google Play Films & TV, and the “Get more sources” option just takes me to a screen with “Live Channels” as an option, which when clicked just returns me to the previous screen again. I was really hoping to be able to replace the standard tuner application on the TV as it’s just awful, but it looks like I can’t.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Its says that it can playback while recording but this is only real if you are watching it at the time it comes on you cant go to the channel and rewind you cant play it from dvr you have to already have been on the channel or your out of luck till its done 4 stars if they obtain that fixed 5 if they can ever obtain it to stop crashing or having weird issues if left on to long.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I really have fun the Channel master. It work as expected. The only flaw is the Live Channel app. It is not very intuitive or accurate. While scanning through channels it will skip to a later date, or time, or both, very annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    The Application was working fine up until the latest Android device TV OS make batter to the NVidia Shield. Now the EPG data is not being shown and the Android device TV Home page says that the Live Channels channel is empty and no longer displayed. PLEX had related problems, but they released an modernize to fix the problem. Can we obtain a fix sometime soon please?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Application does not have add channels feature on the channel scan. If you have your antenna turned north and scan for channels you obtain the channels from the north but now turn your antenna to the south to scan for the southern and the northern channels will be erased. This create the application only 50% effective. Needs a add for missing channel scan feature.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Ver 1.21 had been working ok, until a week ago two major channels, on virtual 4 and 5 (actually, 48 and 39) changed their carriers. One of them is now on UHF 28 instead of 48. The tuner seems to search the fresh channels when scanning, and in the right place, but they do not appear in the tutorial after multiple re-scans and a full restart. Because of this, my Channel Master Stream+ no longer gets 4 and 5. Somehow, without any action on my part, my Tivo Roamio OTA (which uses a proprietary system instead of Live Channels) automatically updated itself and gets the channels fine. Hopefully, Google or Channel Master will fix this soon. Previously I was complaining that my Pluto channels were not integrated into the Guide. I struggled with that over a month ago, and no matter what I did, it didn't work. That seems to have been fixed, I'm not sure when. (10 mins later) It's working now. I noticed an icon "add fresh channels" appeared on the home page. I clicked on that and it did another scan. It still didn't search virtual 4 and 5. So then I went back and did yet another scan. This time it got 62 channels (the very first time it had been 72) but now, 4 and 5 work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Needs to be fixed. Application closes instantly when I test to begin it and the tutorial will not load Pluto TV channels before that. Current ver is 1.21.1 (20190409.00_RC60.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Greater Boston, MA zone channels have moved as of Aug 2, 2019. Live Channels has not caught up. EPG does not recognize fresh channel assignments, so it no longer allows tuning to them. This could all be avoided if Live Channels allowed users to tune to ANY channel using the remote and numeric entry, even if the channel is not in the EPG. At least this would work until EPG finally caught up. Though maybe this is a Channel Master Stream+ issue.... since they own the tuner hardware. Much finger pointing will follow....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    TV Channels are incorrectly titled with the wrong present displaying in the program guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    On ver 1.21, the voice find doesn't work and the time shift turn off by itself and need to be re-enabled. Had to downgrade to 1.19 to obtain those 2 options working again. Also, why the recordings don't work after downgrading or upgrading and where to leave feedback for this application other than leaving reviews. This application would be excellent if the find was better and the updates don't break it so often.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Google Live Channels is wonderful... when it works. It is installed on my ChannelMaster DVR box. The first time I used it, I was ecstatic. I saw a guide, I could record shows, and I could play items back. Sadly, I am not the standard user who hooks up and runs forever. I am a digital nomad, living in a mobile home and travelling the country. My issues began when I left "home" and created my first move. I got to my fresh location, scanned for TV channels on the van antenna and was overjoyed to search 32 channels! Sadly, when I went to Live Channels and rescanned it also found 32 channels, but the tutorial utterly failed to populate. All I got was the Google Play channel. Nothing worked to obtain the tutorial to populate. Finally, I totally restart the box and it worked. "Harumph", i harumphed. Musta been a glitch. Things worked amazing for two days, then I moved again. Once again I rescanned for channels, and again nothing in the guide. My suspicion is that the box only REALLY scans the first time. I bet if I restart it would work again, but that is lame. I have not had much luck finding any support, which is the cause for my not good review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I did love this application, and some bugs with the HD Home Run have been addressed. However, it keeps asking me to do a 'Source Setup' even though all sources have been setup successfully. This happens randomly while using the TV in any application, so it is annoying. Uninstalling will check back in a few months to see if an modernize fixes it. Otherwise a amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Has become more stable over the years but there's still one thing egregiously wrong with it. When you use up and down to flip thru the channels, the channels ascend (in number) when you press up and descend when you press down. Great, this is how it should be. But for some odd reason when you bring up the channel tutorial and begin flipping thru the channels, the numbers DESCEND when you press up and ASCEND when you press down. This is just lazy coding, I'm on 1.18 the newest vers too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I like it, when it works. Now I know why it doesn't work. I'm using it with a Silicon Dust HD Homerun, and my signal quality isn't perfect. However - Plex & HD's own application work fine (I'm guessing stream error correction is masking the non-perfect signal). Issue is that 90% of the time Live Channels simply refuses to present the channel and it throws an error (whilst everything else plays it with 'best effort'). It's the same IP stream from the same tuner, so problem must be with this app. My suggestion would be to just again give 'best effort display' - and maybe slap up a warning notice if the signal isn't excellent (or allow you toggle behaviour in settings)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Device used: Sony Android device TV 3* and Nvidia Shield 5* Amazing app, that works perfectly on my Nvidia shield. On the android device TV, there is no program info once I scan for channels and no method to adjust or add that functionality within the app. Which is strange. So if I decide to use this application I can't see what's coming up next or currently on. I also wonder if having the tutorial set up would enable the use of recording to mass storage on the android device TV, kind of like a DVR run similarly to the Nvidia Shield. Meal for thought or an update? As of now I am stuck with the stock OnAir Sony TV app. Which isn't bad. But this is simple and adding that DVR function to a native android device TV would be sweet and should be doable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I like the interface of this application a lot, this is an simple to use app for my parents who use their Mi Box to watch TV, I could easily say it's the only application they use in their Mi Box. On the negative side I think the application logo (on the Launcher) should only be the TV icon and maybe some text that says "TV", also the name of the application (the text that appears below the icon) should change based on the language of the device, for example if it's in spanish instead of "Live Channels" it should say something like "Canales en directo" Also you should add native help for .m3u lists (I know they are used for piracy a lot, BUT there are also a lot of a lot of free public channels that broadcast using that protocol). Should also have a list of free public channels, for example Google could talk with some top channels in each country and have them listed as apps in the Play Store. Also PLEASE add some "shortcut", keyboard press or infrared command to the Android device TV OS that could begin directly this app, for example some Media key in a keyboard or something.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Nice approach, nice interface but Live Channels doesn't help groups/categories, so for an example you have 2000 channels, instead of country groups, you have to scroll down every single channel. That makes this app beautiful much useless. TiviMate app has grouping and even more. One star rating until the developers integrate this functionality!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    The application is almost there guys. I gave it three stars and plan to increase it as you guys create the important changes I am about to list below. 1) The first menu that should pop up when I press OK/Enter on my remote should be the OSD (On Screen Display). Create it easier to Pause/Play/Fast Forward and Rewind. I shouldn't have to scroll up. Move Favorites to the filter that's on the left side along with "Sports, education, etc.. 2) Language option in Settings. Every now and then I tune to a channel that has both English 5.1 and Spanish Stereo it defaults to the Spanish track. Newsflash, I don't speak Spanish. 3) Multi-room DVR is long overdue. 4) Whole-Home DVR (Pause in one room, resume in another). You can achieve that by making the first Android device TV basic and any other boxes added to the home secondary using "Setup Key" like Windows Media Center did. You guys do that and this application will be the best application on Android device TV. 5) Let disable both the "Network Tuner Scan" annoying notification when network connection is lost and the other constant ask of if I wish to set a network tuner" 6) Encrypted channels flagged DRM - Google is a huge enough company to create this happen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Poor interface. I got this application because I purchased the fresh Channel Master Stream+ DVR. There is lag when changing channels that I didn't have with my old Channel Master DVR+ or when the antenna runs directly to the TV. I lost much of my DVR capability. There is no method to find for future programs - or if there is, I haven't been able to search it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Previously I gave this application a positive review because there was finally a fix and I had tutorial info for about two weeks on my Streamplus. That is till a week ago. I barely obtain a DAY of tutorial information and some of it is wrong, again!. You had fixed it but it’s broken, again. What happened?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Very necessary application that is much easier to navigate with than the clunky hdhomerun application (those particular developers seem to have no shame!). In the Live Channels application I place in a channel number and the program quickly jumps to that channel like any decent television viewing program should. I can actually be comfortable watching live television on my android device box. All that said, is there a reason why the Live Channels application must drop frames on some channels where even the clunky hdhomerun application does not? It is just not as smooth as it should be on some channels when compared to the hdhomerun app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I've tried and tried to use this on my Nvidia Shield. I really really wish it to to work in the UK but it doesn't. I love the tutorial and the live previews on the Shield home screen. I have a DVB HDHomerun Quatro. 1 or 2 channels play using the Network Tuner plugin (107 BBC News always works fine, BBC One HD 20% of the time) the rest display "weak signal". The HDHR has 100% across the board and works perfectly with the HDHR software and Channels - Live TV on the same Shield. It is also excellent on other devices (XBO, Apple TV etc). The channels also play fine in Live Channels if you use the HDHR application as the source or setup another PC running TVheadend but then you cannot record from them. I also have a Hauppauge WinTV-DualHD DVB edition. I know this is not supported but it really should be. The tuner is detected since Shield modernize 7.2.2 added the kernel driver. It goes through the tuning process but finds no channels (177 channels are found by the XBO - no idea when MS added the Win10 driver to XBO but they have - and by Plex on the Shield itself). Please fix the "weak signal" problem with the DVB HDHR and/or help at least ONE DVB tuner for the 500million of us in the EU.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    It seems not to work on my device, I am stuck on the Set up your sources where the sources are Live Channels. After clicking on Live Channels, it rescans and when done says that it's saving the channels and returns to the same screen of "Set up your sources". I have enabled all permissions, restarted my box & re-installed it. Kindly help. My box is a Safaricom TV BOX Manufactured by KAON MEDIA. Device code name SFCSTB2LITE

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Does work well with Sony Bravia 65XBR850E. A lot of users reported issue with this application in Sony Android device tv. It just shows channel list. No EPG/Program info where the stock On Air application present program tutorial just fine. But I like this UI than the stock app's though. Without program tutorial I am stuck with the stock app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Use with Mi-Box S , 55" TCL Roku TV, HDHomerun Extend Dual for over 6 months. Considering the Mi-Box S is also a Cast device, the rest was nearly free. I do have to reset the Mi-Box periodically. I am about 50 Miles from Chicago with an roof mounted 8 bowtie antenna . My Tutorial is fine, but it sometimes is only for a few days. Using an SSD to record and it works great. Keep South Bend , Chicagp and Northern Indianna Stations. Will be looking for a Pie ver and faster chip as I assume the ATSC signal processing is the cause of the re-boot need. For the cash would be a 5 if did not need occaisonal re-boot. If I can drop OTA channels from You tube-tv and obtain a discount, would be even better :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Minimal functionality and not good user interface create this application difficult to use. No method to schedule recording of only fresh TV episodes. No method to delete reruns without watching them. No method to add time before/after scheduled program times for shows that frequently don't air at the scheduled time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I like it. It has a amazing tutorial and it's simple to find for channels. I want local channels where available through the internet without a Hd tuner. This is a amazing solid app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I have been trying to use this application for months now still too buggy. Constant drm errors and video unexpectedly unavailable. Also the audio is still only stereo not 5.1 or higher. Keeps finding tuner. You can't remove sources...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I live in Italy and use the Live Channels into an nVidia Shield TV 2017 in combination with the Hauppauge WinTV-DualHD. The application recognize the Hauppauge hardware but when I begin the channels scan, the application present 0 channels found. Please, make batter the application to present channels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Usually works great. with HDhomerun 2 tuner unit and Nvidia Shield TV and Live Channels DVR. Sometimes says signal too weak when recording another channel, but 2nd TV on the network displays the "weak" Channel fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    It appears the 2/19/18 modernize broke the ability to record shows from my HD Homerun. I would love to report this somehow but cannot search a help forum. It WAS working great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Missing primary functionality such as Favorites, Latest Channel, Parental Controls... come on Google, obtain your act together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Unable to set a Canadian Postal code into the channel search. Therefore no Channel Guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    i would love it if it integrated more sources.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Have been waiting for so long for 14 day schedule. I think this APP must be method down on GOOGLE'S bucket list.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    How do you set up VLC? allow us know

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Another fail from Google

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    PLEASE FIX THE HDHOMERUN TUNER RELEASE ISSUE !!!!! Update: HDhomerun problem fixed. Update: TimeShift now disabled repeatably since ShieldTV 8.0.0

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Can't skip forward in recordings. You can only quick forward. It took me 30 seconds to successfully skip 10 mins of commercials. The interface is worse than Amazon Home Video which everyone knows is worse than Netflix. So ya, bad. This makes the DVR functionality slightly better than worthless. It provides a decent interface to live TV on your network. Setup is easy. You don't need to subscribe to a TV listings service. I just updated my year-old review, and most of the largest issues still exist. Too poor this application can't obtain any love, because the positive aspects, like TV listings, are really nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    This application crashes my Mi Box S. Then disappears from this list of apps when the Mi Box S restarts. Only method to obtain live channels back is to factory early the whole Mi Box S. Terrible. Google fix this thing PLEASE!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    It would be better if Google could solve having more apps present their content here. Application developers need incentives to add their application to the guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    For a free, built-in application this is rather impressive. I use it with my Nvidia Shield TV along with an external USB tuner attached to an over-the-air antenna. The detection of the tuner and the set-up was ridiculously easy. The DVR functionality is amazing and simple to use. Time shifting can be disabled which I appreciate as I'm using an SSD for video storage. I have only two complaints: 1. Recordings cannot be exported to a standard MP4, etc. I would like the ability to save these recordings to my home Plex server. 2. I sometimes obtain odd "juddering" with horizontal movements on some of my recordings. I suspect that the software (or possibly the tuner) is not properly handling interlaced video.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I am so disappointed that ChannelMaster is using this application for their CM-7600 Stream+. I have lost a amazing deal of the DVR functionality I had with the CM-7500 as outlined on a lot of reviews. Please have developers obtain it to the level of the DVR+ on the CM-7500.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Updated review: The most latest modernize has addressed the HDHomerun tuner resolving issue, and so far it's working amazing for me! I now have acces to all the features of the Network Tuner, including the fresh Channels feature in Oreo. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    This fresh ver is fixing the HDHomerun tunner release problem finally making it a usable app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    completely broken for any network tuners. Honestly disable this garbage if it's baked into your android device until Google finally puts developers back on it to create it useable again. Right now it constantly complains about "network tuner disconnected" when it's not and constantly wants you to rescan channels. It is unusable and create any android device TV unusable with it installed or enabled.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    This application has an intuitive, cable-tv-esqe grid-based navigation menu, which is great. I wish to echo the complaints about the enduring problem of not releasing network tuners, which makes the application unusable. This problem has been widely reported in support forums on the shield, silicon dust, and Google support for going on 2 years. I am using Live Channels ver 1.17.3 with the HD Homerun Connect Quatro, recent firmware (may 2018), on the Nvidia Shield TV box updated to Oreo (Shield experience 7.0.1).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Since the modernize in Sept. 2017 ver 1.15.006 (on Shield TV), using "Network tuner (beta)" as source causes Live Channels not to release the tuners on HDHomeRuns. This has been reported multiple times to Google, including by Silicondust, and has yet to be fixed. This was not an problem in Live Channels ver 1.14.013 or below and was only introduced in later versions. The problem makes the "Network tuner" feature useless as the only method to create release the tuner is to force close the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    For 2 years now the network tuner option has been broken. Just got the oreo modernize on my shield television and was hoping it would fix it but nope. Basically it won't release tuners. change the channel twice and every channel aferwards will say "weak signal". Google has known about this bug but elected to be lazy and not fix it. Otherwise I love the app, but it's not getting more than one star until their lazy developers obtain out of the break room, obtain on their laptops, and fix this stupid bug!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    On my NVIDIA Shield TV, application does not release my network tuner (HD Homerun) when I'm done watching a channel. Been this method for a long time, please fix!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Could be a amazing application if it worked. An modernize latest year broke things. No fix in latest weeks update. A fix doesn't feel any closer than latest year.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    As other have reported I am getting an intermittent black screen with an erroneous weak signal error notice on a lot of stations. I know I have a powerful signal as indicated by my Sony TV and HD home run tuner signal strength meters which use an identical signal feed from the same antenna and amplifier. A google find shows a history of this problem. This is quite irritating and needs to be fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Amazing application ......when it works. Unfortunately getting the "Weak signal" error notice often. Nothing wrong with the signal. It is the application that is the problem. If I clear the app's cache it usually starts working again. I wonder if the author will fix this issue anytime soon?????

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Application is not bad. I like the layout of menu and sourcing in different channel source and DVR functionality, I want I can use HAUPPAUGE WinTV-DualHD Dual USB 2.0 HD TV Tuner 1595 on ShieldTv as it's not recognized at all even though HAuPPAUGE website suggests it's supported. Please add help of this ASAP. Also, it would be amazing if other apps like ABC, NBC, FOX, CNN, HGTV, NatGeo, etc... to be able to add to source. That would be amazing and five star.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Since September, this has not worked with the HD Homerun on the Shield TV. There are posts about it on the Shield Forum and the HD Homerun forum. The Shield basically holds onto the HD Homerun channels and locks up the HD Homerun. Makes this application completely broken. It has been broken so long, it is a joke.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Live Channels review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I'm grateful for the addition of DVR for Network Tuners, I can't use this application after the update. Unlike the others, I have audio, but I can change the volume from the Shield TV remote. I dont have CEC for audio and was relying on the Android device TV to control the volume. With this update, Live Channels keeps switching to the default volume of the tv, not the varialble audio set by the Shield(like how other apps use it). It is unusable at it's current state for me.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter