MUBI — Curated Cinema Reviews & Opinions


Submit MUBI — Curated Cinema review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    there is subtitle issue with the app. if you download a movie with subtitles, the subtitles become N/A on the second day of your download. Normally you can watch in the next 48 hours after the movie leaves. This is a huge issue , and it persists. a lot of movies I could not watch because of that. I wrote e mail also but you did not answer my latest email.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Lovely, essential and otherwise without alternative service. But I can't access my rented films from the application :( A cast button from the www service could work as an alternative method to cast the film on tv, but that doesn't work either. Hope you'll be able to add these soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    You guys have amazing movies, I was actually thinking of deleting my Netflix and switching to Mubi. However, the videos buffer a lot man!! My Internet is quick and other streaming services don't buffer this much. You guys gotta fix it, otherwise it's a amazing App.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on MUBI — Curated Cinema or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch MUBI — Curated Cinema video reviews and related movies:

    See MUBI on youtube.

     related image

    See MUBI's Favorite Films of 2018 on youtube.

     related image

    See Nicolas Winding Refn's Favorite Films | MUBI on youtube.

     related image

    See MUBI Releases on youtube.

     related image

    See Nicolas Winding Refn's Earliest Memory of Cinema | MUBI on youtube.

     related image

    See MUBI UK on youtube.

     related image

    See MUBI PlayStation 3 [PS3] on demand cinema Promo on youtube.

     related image

    See A Krzysztof Kieślowski Retrospective | Hand-Picked by MUBI on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    I was enticed to sign uo for mubi when i looked for video on amazon. Mubi says download application and watch on any device. You cant do that it limits your platform to computer or laptop for rented movies. The application interface is intentionally unfriendly and browder has options and menus the application doesnt have. It doesnt tell you upfront about any of this, why would you wish to rent a film to watch on a computer especially when your with a little group of friends. I'm unimpressed and disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    When a film has left the service, its download is hidden instead of deleted, eating up storage zone in the background with no direct method through the application to delete the download except to manually clear all data.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Amazing idea, and amazing when it works, but the application is very temperamental. Often doesn't work well with Chromecast, and frequently doesn't play at all because of buffering. It's a pity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    It used to work fine, now it freezes whenever I test to stream or download a film. Reinstalling doesn't help. I've sent crash reports, no improvement. I'll be cancelling my subscription soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Love this app. My kind of movies. And I watch the movies... anywhere, anytime... like when on a long bus ridw. Love it that I can download the movies. The application works great. Tho I continue to have issues trying to cast it to my android device TV or download the application on my TV and watch it from there... but it seems the problem is with my Sony TV. A pity... because the films are excellent for huge screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Love the idea but it's totally unwatchable. I have 5g wireless Internet which is hooked up to fibre and every film keeps stopping and starting constantly. I also have Netflix and that works perfectly. No problems with that whatsoever. I tried MUBI before fibre came to the zone and had the same problem. I thought I'd test it again, now that we have fibre, and still the same problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Like so a lot of people wrote before me: amazing idea, amazing films ... but the execution is very poor. 1) I can't watch anything while on a VPN. Why? My whole network is behind one, why would I jeopardize my security to satisfy some weird rules? 2) For some reason I can't change audio stream when casting on chromecast. I ALWAYS wish to hear the original audio. Dubbing makes me sick. 3) Several films just don't work. on PC they give some error, on mobile they just don't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    My only problem with this application is it's not transparent about when films will expire, which can be very disppointing - several movies i wanted to watch seemed to disappear after a couple of days with no warning, including movies I'd downloaded. Please add to the info of each movie how long we have to watch it! Apart from that, amazing application which works well with chromecast and has a lot of interesting movies available.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    I am sorry to say that this application has become unusable with chromecast after the latest update..it freezes every 10 seconds.i have tried other streaming platforms and they work just ease test to fix this in the next modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Download pending even after 100%. Stream doesn't begin either. Only from today, have been working well until this day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Really eclectic selection of movies, and Mubi Go is a nice touch. Can't be cast via app, though, without Chromecast. Not good customer service though (at least via Twitter).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Love this. Only if the movies stayed longer. But still it's great. We should be able to download movies on our laptops too. And create an application for windows pcs please.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    I haven't had any issues in the two months I've had this app, and the selection of niche films more than perfectly matches my tastes in cinema. It's well worth the money!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Maybe it's just me but... One would think the login credentials for the Mubi www service would work for the app. Well, they don't. Does this mean another 7.99/month for the app? Not from me, you don't.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Updates needed: a fully functional app, where we can search our lists, film reviews, feeds, and so on. Waiting for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Average. The desktop stream feature does not work and neither does it work with my samsung tv. I cancelled my subscription and ghe application still charged mu card. Disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Why am I not able to access my profile or movie lists in this app? It's the main reason I have a Mubi profile. There also doesn't seem to be a method to find for films, or to access Notebook. If these are all accessible through the application and I just haven't figured it out, then the UI/UX is just terrible. It shouldn't be this hard for a user to figure items out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    This fab small filmocentric application will delight cinephiles everywhere. Unlike larger, over-hyped, rivals, MUBI concentrates on the content rather than wrapping an overwhelming amount of content (of varying quality) in too much confusing packaging. It's a delightfully easy concept: 30 movies are always available to view; a fresh one is added every day and one falls off the end. Students and academics are currently able to have fun a free subscription, courtesy of the Movie School program.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Over a period of 3 month subscription there were only about 4 films I had any interest in watching. Most of the films added are far too niche and the monthly price is not worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    i have subscribed to the free trial but for the latest two days i haven't been able to play anything, both on my phone and laptop. Download error notice keeps popping up. Please support

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Amazing movie choices but most of the time I have to deal with an error of licence acquisition. Any solution for the same ?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Cant log in when i use the application on my smartphone. I can only subscribe to a free trial period, any advice?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Haven't had any problems, and I appreciate the fact that it shows the movie that "just left" even though the www service doesn't. -Moto G4+ | Android device 7.0

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Amazing Application for Obscure and festival films. You can obtain free subscription if you have an edu mail as a part of movie school programs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Amazing movies, amazing for reducing choice-overload paralysis.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Apart from the fact that I can't choose to only load movies in HD and that the subtitles sometimes are not so amazing this is a attractive experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Brilliant selection. The 30 day stipulation period acts as a strict motivator. As an aspiring movie student forever grateful for the carefully curated collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Some amazing films sourced. However since such platforms are less and that too commercially viable, the website needs to own up the responsibility and inform the viewers of what is event around in the movie circuit around the world- country wise, movie festival wise, genre wise etc etc. The option is too less and makes it a restricted space. It has large potential to grow...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Fine application although it doesn't display at top of screen properly for phones with a notch! I have a pixel 3 xl.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Amazing film service to explore hidden gems. The application works amazing both when casting and watching offline after downloading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Whenever I test to play some movies(Class Relations, A Short Movie About Love), "error decrypting video data" is displayed on the player.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    I love every movie that Mubi application share even though it consumes lot of data. it's worth spending small as compare to watch in other platforms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Amazing interface and interesting selection of films.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    A brilliant and special video platform. Long may it continue!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    amazing catalog! A deep immersion in the art of cinema!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Just Great.. Amazing collection of Films and its from all around the word.. i got the subscription for free as I'm a student.. one of the few companies who are generous to students..☺️ Thanks MUBI for that!🤘

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Awesome application and awesome service! A never-ending stream of intesting curated movies

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    An immensely valuable service for those who love films that stray from the beaten path. Very, very satisfied!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Subtitles are not available after the fresh modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Poor app. No categories find filter. Little dozens of films. Seriously there's like 10 movies available to watch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    endless buffering. cant delete downloaded film & now cant download other movie. really disappointed. might delete acc soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    This app(on ps4) is good, but buffering is killing enjoyed to film.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Falsely advertising movies you can watch then once you download and subscribe they are not actually available at all. Not one movie on there I've heard of and mostly foreign movies from india, germany etc not recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    I love mubi, the films and the service. The fresh logo's color is a not good choice. Bigbadtelco 80s blue? Argh! Really??

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Hold getting an 'error decoding video' notice every time I go to watch something

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Everytime I wish to download a movie,,It's paused in the next second.Disgusted!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    I'm unable to play the download film on my iPad Air 2. Kindly work on it ASAP.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    unable to watch.everytime it shows downloading error even not streaming.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    offline films's subtitles disappeared when i changed a vpn.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    i pay but i am not able to single movie.. everytime error comes.. downloading error

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    absolutely incredibly, clearly done with heart and care. brilliant selection of movies from all around the world with comments from staff who clearly know what they're on about !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Can't obtain subtitles on Roku

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    A lot of the films are the ones I've never seen. The films this platform caters to are masterpieces.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Amazing selection. Amazing application support.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Unbelievable curation and amazing user experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    truly amazing cinema, the movies only having a certain amount of time to view is not that amazing for my anxiety, kind of wished they would allow you pay to access backlogged films but oh well, I am rarely disappointed in a film I watch on here, amazing curators.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Wonderful! Loving the selections.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    I want I could add films to my watchlist through the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Brilliant movie choices! Robust application too. Hold it up MUBI :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Some stellar films but also a lot of mediocre ones. I would want for longer summaries and being able to sort the titles by number of stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    I'm trying to delete this subsriotion but it won't allow me. It says I have to do it through the application and when I test to do it there I'm told I have to do it online and now I'm being charged for a membership I never wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    i have been very satisfied with the content and quality of movies on mubi. ive recommended it to mates and hope to be a viewer for the long term. thank you for your time and insight into the current global community.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    One of the best and special streaming services

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    I requested my subscription to be cancelled in Oct, Nov and Dec latest year, MUBI claimed I had a duplicate account, I did not. I've noe been charged for 5 months after I requested my subscription be cancelled. The application is fine but I don't appreciate this service so would be wary of MUBI's approach here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Brilliant initiative! Love the user experience!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    after cancellation also cash got deducted and no call center to contact the squad 😥

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Well curated and always new

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    i have cancel the subscription, but somehow they charged me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    It's really unfortunate that the application does not let to either stream or download films when using mobile data. I have tried with and without VPN and it doesn't work. On WiFi it works 5/10 times. Also, pressing the back button conveniently quits the app, even when you're on the download page. What should actually happen is that the films page should present up instead of quitting it altogether. The approach towards minimalism does not mean to break even the primary functions, at least in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Not able to create payment using Indian debit card.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    I'm loving it so far. The idea is great. A handful of selected film every month. And not just your mainstream blockbuster movies, but rather indie cinema. My only complaint so far is that the streaming is rather slow. It might be that I'm using it on a Saturday night, but it slows down every few minutes. Hopefully you'll improve your bandwidth in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Most movies are worth watching. I would really recommend it! The only things that stand out to me negatively is the fact that sometimes the audio language does not change when I click to change it (problem appears most when changing from german audio to French). The other thing or feature I would want for is the connection via wireless connection to my television the method YouTube does it. But all in all I am mostly happy. Hold on going!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Perfect app!! I used the 7 day trial and loved it! The application functions well and the movie selection is great. I would love it if they had a method to favorite/save films so you knew which ones you wanted to watch. Other than that, amazing app/service. It BLOWS away the content glut on Netflix. EDIT: I went ahead and purchased a year of Mubi during their black Friday sale...well worth it! I enjoyed their series on Losey and their rental series on Herzog. I look forward to their future series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Doesnt play back downloaded video content. Uninstalled, tried to reinstall.....wasted so much time trying ro create it work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Film selection is great, but with chromecast I have two issues: 1. Stream is often interrupted showing a "loading" spinner. Sometimes not even a min goes by before it is interrupted again. Needless to say, this is not bearable to watch. This is on a chromecast ultra connected via ethernet. not sure how I can improve this? Or is it streaming via the mobile device instead of going directly to chromecast? 2. A minor problem with chromecast streaming is that there's no "rewind 15 seconds" button.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    amazing selection of movies. needs to have go back 30s/60s function. no option to make watchlists buffers too often. can do with better photo quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    I use Mubi on my old iPhone and it works nicely, so I don't know why it doesn't work as smoothly on Android. Every time I wish to play a movie, it keeps saying "Download Error" when I'm not even trying to download it. I've tried restarting the app, restarting my phone, freeing up some zone but the effect is still the same: Download Error. So please, is there anything Mubi squad can do with Android device ver of the app? It's such a waste because Mubi has amazing collection of non commercial films.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Mubi lacks an application on a lot of devices including entertainment systems, yet they block this application from displaying from the phone to a TV, denying the best viewing experience. I cannot fathom the level of paranoia involved in this choice. So disappointing. No possibility I stay subscribed and help such not good customer treatment as this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    The content is very superior. I really loved it. Best in the business even compared to other huge names like Netflix. I unsubscribed the application after free trail, then they offered me at reduced price subscription per month, but after the free trail it is again asking me to subscribe at original price. That's too poor an experience. In my limited seven day period, I seen the best movies. I would like to subscribe if you offer me at the reduced price you offered me earlier.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Terrible. Doesn't let me to download or stream in HD. The HD download option doesn't even present for HD films. Playback settings are set to FullHD 1080p yet still no use. Sent 2 tickets to help mail more than a week ago but still no reply. 3 other mates of mine suffering from the same problem and MUBI isn't doing anything to fix it. If this goes on, I'll have to unsubscribe and encourage other to do the same. How do you expect to run a streaming service in this day and age and not provide HD?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    love my MUBI. the application has always worked amazing for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    The application is very bugged. Was simply unable to play any film. Said: Download Error. I'm not complaining about the service. That is great. Do continue it forever. But the application is very poor. Also, one cannot find in the app. And the size of the application is also too much 50mb. Please improve the application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    It's great, but for the price increase, I hope they add more features soon. Price is steep for only 30 films compared to the competition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    It's like as they say - a movie festival on your phone! Initially, I was apprehensive about the 10 movie rule but it actually helps you select because there is always items you would wish to watch. I watch more globe cinema then I did earlier. Most movies are HD. I want the fire stick application also allow you rent, though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    second review and it's worse than before. since the past few days the performance with Chromecast is not watchable, as the previous poster has indicated. spinning symbol every min or two. i have 70mb internet and no other apps (Netflix, WWE, etc) have buffering issues. its a true shame as the content is fantastic. but Chromecast is my go to and otherwise I'll only ever watch on my phone on the bus

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    MUBI, too art house / experimental ... for me. However if MUBI is for you, to avoid pulling out all your hair, do the following. ose all begin apps to avoid pausing in dowload or streaming. 2.Turn battery optimisation off for mubi application to avoid pausing in download or streaming. 3. If you have a playstation, you will be forced to use that acc if email address is the same. Until I worked out point 1 & 2 I was very scathing about this service.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    A refreshing alternative to the deluge of cinema offered by Netflix. There's one fresh movie everyday, and enough choice at any point to not obtain overwhelmed on the one hand or bored on the other. They've simulated the experience of going to a film theater or renting videos very well with the limited catalogue feature, but I wonder if that might be their undoing in what seems to be a time when people prefer infinite choice. I've watched some amazing and special independent films already!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Not really sure how this application adds anything. Rating of movies is not possible

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Love MUBI, but the application is almost totally unusable. Even on quick download speeds the movies won't stop stuttering while playing in app. I've downloaded 4 movies in the past week and all have been unwatchable, despite the fact that the downloads went uninterrupted. Between the sound dropping out every few frames and the picture stopping and starting constantly every few seconds, the movies cannot play cleanly. It doesn't matter whether I reinstall or go somewhere else, the experience remains the same

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    thus far, amazing app. polished and usable, downloaded because of a sponsorship with a cinema youtube channel i watch, dint regret it. keeps up to date with interesting films from around the world, old and new, you can tell that whomever coordinates what films to place on really has an eye for film. especially in comparison with the free application Tubi, which is in a lot of ways the same concept, but feels more like a poor pirating website. only problem ive had is it wont allow me download. buffers then stops.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    I have nothing to say about the curation or the content which is magnificent. but i wish to talk about the download feature, it is throwing me constant error saying network issue, even though network is available, may be small slow. shouldn't it download slower instead of throwing error ?? very irritating

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    MUBI itself is a unbelievable service, I've been a fan of this medium for years - the app, however, only offers a little fraction of the website's ingenuity. While it is understandable that not all the features can be included in the app, I do miss access to my playlists.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    This application is perfection, the fact I love about this application is that more emphasis is given on providing genuine, raw and smart content rather than just working on some fancy looking interface and background, I do not give 5 stars easily to any application but this deserves it, anyway bufferring can improved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    I wouldn't expect an app like this from Mubi. You can't see your profile and there is not even a find area. you can just vander at the main page. The app is so useless that it must be a joke to Mubi users. Is this what I'm paying for that i can't even watch a film from my phone. If there were minus stars, i would've given that. Because it doesn't even deserve 1 stars. I hope the administration of Mubi consideres this as a useful criticism.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    The application should contain a more convenient method for "log in". I had to click "start a free trial" in order to log in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    I am unable to watch a film without it continuously crashing. The download needs to be continuously monitored. Also it wont work in my laptop. I dont know much to comment about the selection but I think theres a lot of interesting content.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MUBI — Curated Cinema review [App]  2019-11-9 13:24

    Awesome content for movie fans and I haven't had any problems with Chromecast. However, I can't obtain any of my downloaded titles to work properly on my phone, which is a bummer since I was looking forward to some amazing movies during my commute

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter