MURDER IN THE MANSION a gripping crime mystery full of twists Reviews & Opinions


Submit MURDER IN THE MANSION a gripping crime mystery full of twists review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER IN THE MANSION a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I am so happy that the “missing” volumes in the Hillary Green series are being released. It was so frustrating to have four of the middle novels unavailable. This murder case is gripping and demonstrates Green’s mastery of procedure, plus an ounch of intuition. The final ending was expected since faithful readers of the latest books in the series knew what was coming either in this novel or the next, but it was still a shock. I can’t wait for the next novel to be released.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER IN THE MANSION a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I really love the Hillary Greene novels and this one was no exception. The assassin is seldom the one that you suspect and the side plots hold you involved. Just when you think you know who did it you search out you don't. The characters are simple to engage with. I am eagerly awaiting the next book in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER IN THE MANSION a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Once again the author has written a amazing book. The tension builds slowly and the twists really pull you into the story. Highly recommend to anyone who enjoys a really amazing mystery.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on MURDER IN THE MANSION a gripping crime mystery full of twists or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch MURDER IN THE MANSION a gripping crime mystery full of twists video reviews and related movies:

    See The Redhill Sisterhood by Catherine Louisa Pirkis - Audiobook Mystery Thriller - Horror Audio Book on youtube.

     related image

    See Best Of British B Movie Collection on youtube.

     related image

    See Best Gameplay ios /Android Top 10 Spooky Stories Games For iPhone, iPod A GamePlay Android Offline- on youtube.

     related image

    See Three Men and a Maid by P. G. Wodehouse on youtube.

     related image

    See 100 Clues on youtube.

     related image

    See A Taylena/Jelena Love Triangle 1x06 [I'm not mad!] on youtube.

     related image

    See Entertainment on youtube.

     related image

    See The Secret Agent (8 of 8) (audiobook) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER IN THE MANSION a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Faith Martin is a amazing mystery writer! And this series is my current favorite of this type. Only Colin Dexter and his Inspector Morse books top her....and not by much. Both authors take me back to Oxford in the first few pages and hold me there until each book ends. Now, I'll wait impatiently for the next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER IN THE MANSION a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Another amazing story which I read in one sitting. I can't wait for the next book,the author Faith Martin writes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER IN THE MANSION a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Book 8 in series aka Down a Narrow Path. Grateful this book just became available on Kindle!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER IN THE MANSION a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    5 starsI read the Kindle edition.A sniper with a grudge versus the police is on the loose and slowly making his method towards the Thames Valley Constabulary near the Oxford area. The police officers there are on edge.DI Hillary Greene receives a note from her superior, Paul Danvers, about a murder. Responding to the call with DC Keith Barrington and the rest of her team, they search the murder occurred in the nicest house in the village. The victim is a Mrs. Mathilda “Mattie” Jones. She was stabbed multiple times. Upon interviewing the neighbors, they lean that Mattie was the type to create opponents and a lot of of the neighbors could be counted amongst them. Keith finds several poison pen letters in Mattie’s jewelry e letters are traced to Mattie’s sister, Fiona Cartwright. She is a hateful individual who is abusive to the police. Then a witness come into the police station and tells Hillary that she saw a vehicle parked in front of Mattie’s house at the time of the murder. There was a blond woman sitting in the car. It turns out to belong to Rachel, Mattie’s soon-to-be ex-husband’s secretary and bit on the side.DS Gemma Fordham is still sneaking around with her own agenda for being with Hillary’s team. But Hillary is on to her and Gemma begins to suspect that she might be. Is she being paranoid? DS Frank Ross is still being sloppy and relatively lazy and ter interviewing Mattie’s boyfriend, Hillary gets an idea. Now all she had to do was prove it. The identity of the assassin comes as small surprise, but the fun is in getting there.And the book ends on a very sad is book is very well written and plotted as are all of Faith Martin’s novels. I truly enjoyed it. The story starts out with a bang with Mattie’s murder, and the suspense continues throughout the book. The squad gets along well with Hillary at the helm. There are moments of irritability showing through when Frank acts up or with Gemma’s “undercover” activities. Ms. Martin keeps getting better and better. Very well done and hold writing!!I wish to thank NetGalley and Joffe Books for forwarding to me a copy of this amazing book to read and enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER IN THE MANSION a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    A lot of thanks to the author / Joffe Books / Netgalley for the advanced digital copy. I look forward for the next book in this crime fiction series. Opinions expressed here are unbiased and entirely my EASE NOTE THIS IS A REVISED EDITION OF A BOOK FIRST PUBLISHED AS “DOWN A NARROW PATH.”A fatal stabbing of a wealthy almost-divorcee leads DI Hilary Greene and her squad into investigating her somewhat convuted life. The woman, Mattie Jones, was almost divorced, had a boyfriend, was arrogant, and downright mean at times. Not surprising that when talking to neighbors, no one liked her very much.Heading up the list of suspects is her husband, who also has a much younger girlfriend, and a huge insurance policy on his wife's life. But he's not the only suspect, and Greene and her colleagues have their hands full seeking out the ere is also a sniper loose ... and he's targeting police officers ... mostly on their own turf. Who's next ... and will it be one of Greene's team?This series has become a favorite. Green is such a solid hero ... yes, she has her quirks, but she never seems to lose her humor, and she has such a method of reading people. She has a boyfriend, of sorts, but she really doesn't wish to share her zone with anyone. The rest of her squad lend an air of credibility to the though this is 8th in the series, I highly recommend starting at the beginning ... go for a reading marathon! Each book is well-written with twists and turns .... usually with an ending that you never see coming.4.5 Stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER IN THE MANSION a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Book DescriptionMeet DI HILLARY GREENE, a policewoman struggling to save her career and catch ttie Jones is found brutally stabbed to death in her palatial home. Hillary Greene is called in to investigate the murder of this wealthy woman. Who wanted her dead and why?Hillary discovers that Mattie’s snobby attitude had created her a lot of enemies. Mattie was also going through a messy divorce and had a secret anwhile, in a terrifying turn of events, police officers are being gunned down outside their stations. A sniper is on the loose. Who will come under attack next?Can Hillary cope with the opponents within, a complex case, and the whole force under attack?My ThoughtsMurder in the Mansion was my introduction to DI Hillary Green and author Faith Martin. There are two main plots as well as several minor ones that unfold over the course of the book. Who killed Mattie Jones and why is a sniper killing seemingly random police officers?My favorite mysteries are well-crafted stories with a lot of layers and enough suspects to hold me guessing “ who done it” until the end. Faith Martin did not disappoint as the characters had enough backstory to ensure I understood why they acted the method they did individually and as a team( DI Green's team). There were quite a few twists and turns and while I did figure out certain aspects of the story, the ending took me by surprise. This was an enjoyable read and when I finished, I wanted to read more books in the series, which is always a amazing thing to ank you, Faith Martin, Joffe Books and NetGalley for the digital copy to read and review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER IN THE MANSION a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    The force is under attack by an unknown sniper, officers have died. Hillary and her squad along with the rest of the force are nervous.A woman has been been brutally stabbed to death in the hallway of her home. Hilary starts the investigation e woman, Matilda Jones,is in the processs of divorcing her husband Barry and at first he becomes the prime ever when the investigations throw up evidence of sibling jealousy and secrets from Matilda`s past the pool of suspects is is a well plotted murder mystery and I think one of the best in the DI Hillary Greene ere are twists and turns aplenty and just when the officers think they are safe following the snipers capture another would be assassin has an officer in his sights.I can`t wait to read the next book in this series after the shocking end to this anks to Joffe books for the opportunity to read this as an ARC.I would definitely recommend it, you won`t be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER IN THE VILLAGE a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    This is book 4 in the Hillary Greene series. The books will work very well as stand alone but a better reading experience will be accomplished by reading them in sequence.Hillary is a dedicated DI and is still dealing with the fallout from a poor marriage to a bent copper who died leaving Hillary with his mess to clear up. She is living on a Narrow Boat on the Oxford Canal while working her method through the fall out from Ronnie's death. She survived investigation by the IPC and is fighting off a court action resulting from her Ex-husband's illegal e is well thought of within the department and leads her squad with compassion and guidance. Janine is not impressed with having Hillary as her 'boss' and her relationship with Mel causes issues for everyone. Despite this Hillary still has her is story is very intriguing and moves along beautiful quickly with a lot of twists and turns and unexpected happenings popping up to hold you turning the pages.I love how this series is progressing. The books have a small humour interwoven in the story and very special characters that create up Hillary's diverse team. Well written, gripping and a small light humour thrown in what more could a reader ask for? Well worth the 5 stars and looking forward to book 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER IN THE VILLAGE a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    The body of a man is found in his kitchen under suspicious circumstances. Meanwhile rumour has it that one of the local thieves has got his hands on more than his usual set of tools of the trade. Somehow there is a mole in the camp so things have to be kept underwraps. DI Greene is a very likeable hero that you take to easily. Her squad are a mixed bunch from Janine who is having a relationship with the Hillary superior to Frank who can’t really be relied on but has a amazing set of “nouses” to hold him informed. When a stakeout takes place, Hillary gets slightly more than she bargained for. This is one of a series by Faith Martin, each one being a very enjoyable read. They could stand alone but why miss out on other perfect reads? They have a solid plot line, believable characters and a small humour along with enough background to hold the reader interested without overdoing things. I love “puff the tragic wagon”- very clever! A very enjoyable simple read.I voluntarily chose to read this ARC and all opinions in this review are my own and completely unbiased.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER IN THE VILLAGE a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    This is the fourth book in the DI Hillary Greene series, it could be read as a standalone though I`d definately recommend reading them in order as then you can hold up with the private stories of Hillary and her squad which run in the this offering we have the investigation into the murder of the local political candidate, which throws up plenty of suspects and the killing of a local drug dealer, Lee Fletcher, who in the past has always managed to evade prosecution.Lee was the topic of a police raid involving Hilary`s Superintendant Raleigh, a man she has had a poor feeling about since his arrival. As it turns out rightly seems whatever could go wrong on the raid did and in the process Hillary is shot. Whilst on sick leave she determines to explore the truth about Superintendant is is a well thought out plot and moves along at a quick pace, holding the readers interest and is a amazing addition to what is quick becoming one of my favourite series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER IN THE VILLAGE a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    5 starsDI Hillary Greene gets a case involving a minor politician who has been murdered. The man’s name is Malcolm Dale and he was battered to death with a blunt object. He lived in an affluent section of Oxfordshire. The body was discovered by his secretary. His wife is not at home at the time of the the same time, her fresh boss’ boss Superintendent Jerome Raleigh has his sights set on capturing one of Oxfordshire’s major crime bosses, Fletcher. He will go to almost any lengths to catch him. When his raid on Fletcher’s put goes sideways, he scrambles to create it look right.Hillary and her squad interview possible witnesses, friends, acquaintances and relatives of Malcolm Dale. They learn that Mrs. Dale’s alibi does not keep water. They also interview the victim’s political rival George McNamara. He seems a amazing suspect. The assiduously follow the clues and work the case very e identity of the murderer comes as a true surprise, but not near as surprising as the killer’s is remarkable novel is both well written and plotted. It has just the right amount of action. I like DI Hillary Greene very much and I appreciate the method she gets along with her team. Her relationship with her boss, DCI Mel Mellow is solid and professional. Hillary has both compassion and empathy, not only for the victims, but also for her squad members. She suffers DS Frank Ross with amazing humor and works well with squad member Janine, even though Janine’s relationship with Mel is ill-advised at best. I like the method Ms. Martin injects small bots of humor here and there: “Puff the Tragic Wagon” is her nickname for her older VW Golf. Faith Martin is a brilliant writer and I can hardly wait for the next novel in the series to come out.I wish to thank NetGalley and Joffe Books for forwarding to me a copy of this amazing book to read and enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER IN THE VILLAGE a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    DI Hillary Greene is called out to a murder of a local candidate for office. Hard to see who could be responsible. Her squad is working every angle but coming up with nothing. In the mean time Hillary is called out to a raid on a drug dealer. Those armed are to go in first and then when clear the unarmed go. The squad leader has decided to go before the coast is clear. Out comes an armed suspect and Hillary is shot in the hip. The more she thinks about it as she is recovering the more she wonders why they went so soon. With time on her hands she starts to investigate. Can Hillary solve this point that keeps bothering her and solve the murder as well? Interesting how she is able to do her elimination.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER IN THE VILLAGE a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    *Thanks to Jill Burkinshaw for the free copy in exchange for an honest review*In this book, Hillary's main case is a would-be politician, who is found battered to death on his kitchen floor. No-one has a straight forward alibi, but no-one seems to have a serious motive for murder. Just as she starts making headway, another case that she's involved with has a fatal development, and everything grinds to a n Hillary solve two cases at once?This is the fourth in the DI Hillary Greene series, but can still be read as a standalone, however this is the first one where I've felt I'd feel I'd missed something if it was my starting point. I would say that you'd possibly be better at least reading book 3 to obtain a better grip on the storyline.I felt a small allow down by the storyline on this one. I still enjoyed it, but it felt a bit rushed, and I didn't have fun the cases as much. It was amazing to see a bit more of the other characters but I was left wanting more Hillary ended on a amazing cliff hanger, and I'm intrigued where the next story will go!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER IN THE VILLAGE a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    I really enjoyed this book. The story weaves together two separate cases, during one of which DI Hillary Greene is shot. Although this can be read independently as a stand-alone, it is enhanced by the development of Hillary's hero in previous books--her honesty and perseverence and her ability to think clearly under stress. Some loose ends from previous books are also resolved in an unexpected way. Perhaps because of the method it builds on the previous books as well as the solid presentation of the current cases, I search this to be one of the best in the series thus far. The gentle progression throughout the series has added to the enjoyment of each book, and I look forward to what will happen next.I received this book as an ARC in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER IN THE VILLAGE a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    Interesting and enjoyable story. Hillary Greene is a fascinating character. She is portrayed as very human, a fast mind, dogged and with a true sense of humor. She is honest to a fault although she is severely tempted by a cache of cash from her deceased ex that she knows about. In this book Hillary solves two murders, the one a political candidate beaten to death in his own kitchen and a drug dealer who had consistently managed to escape the clutches of the law until a fresh deal is raided and he is shot to death by someone unknown. Hillary takes on her own supervisor in this story and brings boh cases to a successful conclusion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER IN THE VILLAGE a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    MURDER IN THE VILLAGE by Faith Martin. Joffee Publishers.DI Hillary at forty four , was she to scared of boredom, and loneliness to retire from being a cop. Another murder, 2 women with alibis full of holes. Raleigh could have figured out she was digging up information. He had something of hers she valued. Would the cash be there, at least she still had a job, for now. Readers will have fun this fourth book by her. Amazing mystery from the beginning. Given ARC. for my voluntary review and my honest opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER IN THE VILLAGE a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    I really enjoyed this book, this is certainly a series I am thoroughly enjoying and was delighted to search out that hot on the heels of this book, the next one is due out very soon!The plot was amazing in this book as normal and I loved the hero development in this book and Hillary is an perfect hero with a lot of baggage!The book has plenty of twists and turns, a amazing pace for the plot and it is a gripping story - 5stars from me for this one and looking forward to book 5!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER IN THE GARDEN a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-3-2 18:0

    An awesome series with a powerful female character. An inspector in the Thames Valley Police, Hillary Greene has in impeccable record of solved cases. It hasn't been simple for her since she's had to defend herself in an investigation of her husband , a bent police officer in the department. This series sees Hillary and her squad members who all have private issues, as they work the cases and arrive at solutions. All the books are hard to place down and are highly satisfying reads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER IN THE GARDEN a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-3-2 18:0

    I always have fun reading about the exploits of Hillary Green. It was a very entertaining read and I look forward to reading the next book in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER IN THE GARDEN a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-3-2 18:0

    Once again Ms Martin has written a really amazing crime mystery. Highly recommended for anyone who enjoys a well crafted mystery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER IN THE GARDEN a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-3-2 18:0

    Well drawn out characters, perfect realistic dialogue, lots of plot lines, this stood well on its own even knowing other book held keys to the cases. A thoroughly amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER IN THE GARDEN a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-3-2 18:0

    Amazing series! Why all the name changes? I've purchased and read books 1-8. Book 9 was supposed to be Across the Narrow Blue Line. But wait, it's not. Book 10 is listed as A Narrow Point of View. I can't search it. Why? I'm just going to give up soon!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER IN THE GARDEN a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-3-2 18:0

    Another home run! I have been thoroughly enjoying the Hillary Greene series. I especially enjoyed Hillary confronting Gemma in the ladies room. Priceless. Can't wait for the next ce job, Ms. Martin.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER IN THE GARDEN a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-3-2 18:0

    Very suspenseful on several levels. Was the house wired with a bomb, or wasn’t it? Who was the killer? What happens to Janine? A amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER IN THE GARDEN a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-3-2 18:0

    DI Hillary Greene is known for her ability to focus on info others miss, her skill in leading her squad and the mentoring she provides to her younger colleagues. Murder in the Garden does not start on a amazing day for Hillary. Two months have passed since her close mate Mel was murdered and while the police believe they know the identity of the killer, without evidence connecting him to the crime, a lot of fear this will become an unsolved cold case. Hillary is grief-stricken and her usual razor-sharp focus wavers as she attempts to solve her current assignment while trying to help Mel's pregnant widow, who is determined to unmask her husband's assassin even if the police cannot.Hillary and her squad are tasked with investigating the murder of an elderly gentleman in his garden. He seemingly has no true opponents and yet he was killed by a blow to his head with his own shovel. Figuring out the killer's identity is normally what DI Greene does best, however she has returned from leave full of self-doubt and is afraid that she has lost the ability to lead her squad and solve this crime. The story alternates between the movements of Clive Myers, the man believed to have killed Superintendent Philip “Mellow” Mallow(Mel) and the current murder of Edward Philpott. Hillary is constantly drawn away from her case as Janine, Mel's widow continues to disregard instructions to stay out of the Myers investigation. Will there be justice for Mel as well as for Edward?The answers to those questions are what propel the story along and I have to say I was rooting for both murderers to be exposed as well as for DI Greene to search some is is the second book in this series that I have read and DI Greene's hero continues to grow on me. Sometimes I am in the mood for a superman or woman type detective, and sometimes I am enamored by a flawed human being who is amazing with people and cares about those around her. That to me, is Hillary, a amazing detective, and a amazing person. I am looking forward to spending more quality time with her as there are more books in this ank you, Faith Martin, Joffe Books and NetGalley for the digital copy to read and review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER IN THE GARDEN a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-3-2 18:0

    A lot of thanks to the author / Joffee Books / Netgalley for the advance digital copy. Opinions expressed here are unbiased and entirely my EASE NOTE THIS IS A REVISED EDITION OF A BOOK FIRST PUBLISHED AS “ACROSS THE NARROW BLUE LINE.”DI Hilary Greene is back .. but she's not the same feisty, strong, justie-driven, female detective that she's always been in the past. She's been on a 2-month compassionate leave because someone she's been close to for a lot of years was murdered. The assassin has never been e is determined that she will obtain whoever the assassin is, even though her supevisors have warned her versus getting involved. There's only one person who is more determined than Greene .... the very pregnant Greene tries to obtain her emotions under control and hold the widow out of trouble, she's called in on her first day back to investigate the murder of an elderly man. It looks like he was gardening when someone knocked him in the head with a owing through family and mates is like swimming in concrete. No clues, no apparent motive. Who would wish this senior citizen dead?As I have found with the first 8 books in this series, this is a well-written crime mystery. Hilary and her squad have matured over time, some are now gone but replaced by credible others. There always seems to be a touch of realism to her cases. I like that she's older, experienced, and willing to share those experiences with the younger ones coming up the ladder.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER IN THE GARDEN a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-3-2 18:0

    This book is set 2 months after the tragic end of the latest book, with DI Green returning to work after slowly getting over the death of her boss, the much loved Mel.  Hilary is then thrown straight into the deep end of a murder investigation when a man is found dead in his back is book is a brilliant one based around two completely various investigations, on the one hand you have a murder story based around a flower show, with all the drama and vicious back stabbing that goes with it, and the other story is the investigation into who killed Mel, whilst stopping his heavily pregnant widow also trying to search out what happened and turning into a e main plot is great, where we are taken into the dark underground of flower shows and trying to search the assassin through all of this was a amazing read, I really didn't work out who the assassin was throughout until the heavy reveal on the latest couple of pages.  This was almost overshadowed by the shocking conclusion of the other investigation involving Mel, which was a very apt if unexpected ter reading this book I can't wait for the next one, which if Joffe and Faith continue as previous then it should be a couple of weeks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER BY FIRE a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:0

    5 starsDC Tag Chang is a fresh member of DI Hillary Greene’s team. He replaced the disreputable and obnoxious DS Frank Ross who (I’m glad to say), was finally forced to retire.DCI Paul Danvers still has a crush on Hillary. Superintendent Brian Vane is still plotting to obtain even with Hillary after his latest idea e squad receives a call out to a death in a nearby street. A man is burned in a yard fire, with different books scattered around him, also burned. Interviewing neighbors and acquaintances, the squad learns that the man was very strictly religious, had no sense of humor and was not well liked. But who would have disliked him enough to slay him? The pathologist Steven Partridge reveals that he was dead before he was place into the fire. The man was beaten. Dr. Partridge later confirms that the dead man’s identity was David Marchant, the owner of the residence where the murder anwhile, DC Chang’s parents are being terrorized by a vicious Chinese gang. And PC Keith Barrington’s lover’s father has died in rington, Fordham, Chang and Hillary are interviewing witnesses, acquaintances and those who knew any potential suspects. They learn that Marchant had a son named Victor who they cannot locate. In Marchant’s rental house lives an artist named Francis Whyte. His landscapes sell well, but not for much money. He likes doing nudes the best. This enraged landlord Marchant and he ordered him to move out of the eir case moves on slowly. It contains interviewing the trustees of David Marchant’s trust that was set up for his son Victor by Victor’s grandparents. She tells Gemma to pull out all of the stops and place Victor’s picture in the paper and obtain an APB out for him. It is shortly thereafter that Hillary gets one of her popular e identity of the assassin is kind of a is book is as well written and plotted as Faith Martin’s previous novels. Hillary Greene is a remarkable woman who is a amazing boss; being tough when she needs to be but compassionate as well. Her interview skills are legendary and her solve rate is second to none. I really like this series. Hillary and her ever-shifting squad are delightful, with their small quirks, weaknesses and strengths. Please more, Ms. Martin!! And soon!I wish to thank NetGalley and Joffe Books for forwarding to me a copy of this amazing book to read and enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER BY FIRE a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:0

    A lot of thanks to the author / Joffe Books / Netgalley for the advance digital copy of this crime fiction. Opinions expressed here are unbiased and entirely my EASE NOTE THIS IS A REVISED EDITION OF A BOOK FIRST PUBLISHED AS “A NARROW POINT OF VIEW.”In this, the 10th book of the series featuring DI Greene and her team, she's called out to investigate a murder. A not so nice guy has been bludgeoned to death and his body laid on top of a fire started with his huge library of e's struggling with this case. David Merchant was a publisher and devout Christian who judged the moral of most people around him. Although the neighbors, co-workers all admit to not liking the man, no one seems to have a true motive to slay him.With all this playing on her mind, her squad is falling apart. One of the squad is being targeted by a brutal gang. Another of her squad has to decide between being a detective or following his lover to a various country. Her supervisor who has a thing for her has admitted conquer and has asked for a transfer. Hillary isn't quite sure what she thinks of that.Hillary’s under heavy pressure and will she finally crack? And if she does, where will she go from here? She's going to have to create a life-altering decision is is a well-written novel, as I've come to expect from this author. It's exciting, full of small twists and turns that hold the reader guessing... and a surprise ending that you never see coming. This has become a favorite series for me. I highly recommend starting at the very beginning. Hillary Greene is an exceptional hero and it's been a fun adventure seeing her grown and mature.4.5 Stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER BY FIRE a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:0

    This is book 10 in the 'Murder' series. It would be helpful to read these in sequence as this book discusses the aftermath of Book 9 but it should work as stand alone.A bible pushing publisher is found burning on a bonfire of his own books in his own back garden and Hillary is on the case. Not a lot of clues and although the man was not liked by a lot of there are not a lot of suspects. The case becomes very tangled as the squad test to follow the few leads they d a fresh squad member being bullied into the mix along with the repercussions from book 9 and Hillary is struggling to cope with all the problems being piled upon her. Keith Barrington also has his issues and with Danvers keeping his distance it seems everything is falling ever, first job is to catch the murderer so onwards and upwards …..Very believable, flawed characters that develop very well over the course of the book with enough twists and turns to ensure the reader keeps turning page after page…Another brilliant addition to the series with an absolute shocker of an ending,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER BY FIRE a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:0

    This is the 10th book in the DI HIllary Greene series and like those before I thoroughly enjoyed it.David Merchant a publisher and author is found burning in a bonfire in his garden. An autopsy shows cause of death as a massive blow to the head by a poker.Hillary and her squad explore that David`s pious and holier than thou attitude, although not endearing him to people, doesn`t seem to be an obvious motive for his murder.Hillary`s focus is divided during the investigation when her fresh DC becomes the target of a criminal gang and her old DS Janine Mallow`s involvement in the death of her husbands assassin looks like its about to be created public.Hillary is under preassure and there seems no shortage of issues with the other members of her team.Will she be able to solve the murder? Will she manage to sort everyone elses issues along with her own?The story kept me guessing and I certainly didn`t see the surprise at the end coming. Can`t wait for the next instalment.Another amazing addition to an perfect series, thanks to Joffe books for the opportunity to read this as an ARC.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER BY FIRE a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:0

    A lonely religious man is found dead in his garden in the middle of what looks like a bonfire. Although a lot of disagreed with his lifestyle and harsh words, there is no-one who disliked him so much as to go as far as murder. What is going on? DI Hillary Greene and her squad are back in another unbelievable tale. I feel that I almost know these people and really wouldn’t be that surprised if I bumped into them in the street. They come across so well with rounded characters and backgrounds that they live on the pages. Faith makes every story page turnable with interesting plots and characters that you always know that you are in for a comfortable read. Oh the end! I won’t spoil anything but I very much look forward to the next in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER BY FIRE a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:0

    There are a lot of things going on in this story that are almost sub-stories within the main story. First,DI Hillary Greene has a fresh squad member now that DS Frank Ross was forced to retire. Then there is DCI Paul Danvers, who has a secret crush on Hillary and of course her boss, Superintendent Brian Vane is still trying to obtain her fired. All that and she has to work cases of murder. A man is found in a fire with books scattered all around him. The pathologist Dr. Partridge says the man was dead before being place in the fire. There is no shortage of suspects as the man was not well liked. Can Hillary's squad search the killer? Things are not working as well as they should with the team. A lot of things going on in this story. How it ends is anybody's guess. I received a copy of this book from Joffe Books, the review is my own opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER BY FIRE a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:0

    A thoroughly enjoyable novel, not that Faith Martin writes any other kind. I picked out the assassin early but the info took me a while. As I have said before, I love the method the author takes her protagonists down rabbit trails like true cops before she reveals the real villain. I love the method she interweaves long plot threads in amongst the ones that will be exposed in the current book.Hillary has a fresh squad member and a boss that doesn't have her best interests in mind. Add in a difficult case and she has her hands full.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER BY FIRE a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:0

    This is not my favourite of the Hillary Greene series but is still head and shoulders above the rest. I think the reason it did not appeal to me especially was because there are so a lot of "dirty tricks" being played by characters on all levels – even a hero who supposedly "loves" the hero whom he's manipulating. Ugh! In any case (hoping this isn't a spoiler alert), this is an interesting resolution to one aspect of our intrepid heroine's life ... and a lead-in to further adventures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER BY FIRE a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:0

    David Merchant is not a very liked publisher and now his body has been found in his backyard burned with a dozens of his books and framed things from the house. His son, Victor has not gotten along with his father and now cannot be found. Then there is the tenant of his rental who he has told to move because of his painting e murder is not the only issue DI Greene's unit is dealing with at the time. She has a fresh detective Michael Chang who is having some issues with gangs. Then DS Fordham is getting married. Things seem to be changing and lots of pressure for Hillary. Solving the murder should be the simple part.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER BY FIRE a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:0

    MURDER BY FIRE by Faith Martin. The opening is like a Sherlock book giving us amazing details,and we are now wondering who this woman was. We have her description, and could feel the despair, when not given the curtisty of her being present. A neighbor noticed an odd smell later that morning, and called it in. Hilary noticed all things pretaing to this man’s private items, books have been burned. She has a record of solving all her cases. This was another case with the info of how, and why it was done. Readers will once again, enjoy, and wish the answers. Given ARC by Net Galley for my voluntary review and my honest answer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER AT WORK a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    These books are so entertaining to read. I love getting lost in them and following Hillary's life. There is always some turn in them that I didn't expect. Now that she is retired, I hope the rest of the series is just as amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER AT WORK a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    Loved this recent instalment! Well written story, just complex enough to hold you guessing and now I'm wondering what's going to happen next! Can't wait for the rest of the series to come to Kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER AT WORK a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    Read them all and looking forward to the characters journey in the future. Its a pleasure to hold reading about interesting people and the paths they follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER AT WORK a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    I always have fun reading the exploits of Hillary Green and her colleagues. I can't wait to see what happens next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER AT WORK a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    Faith Martin you've done it again. I read this book in one sitting, as I have all her books. Well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER AT WORK a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    Another amazing book from FAITH MARTIN. It was very amazing from the first page with a very satisfying ending. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER AT WORK a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    A lot of thanks to the author / Joffe Books / Netgalley for the digital copy of this crime fiction. Opinions expressed here are unbiased and entirely my IS IS A REVISED EDITION OF A BOOK FIRST PUBLISHED AS “A NARROW EXIT.”Almost impossible to believe, but Hilary has place in her resignation and is scheduled to retire in just a few weeks. Most of her squad have either left or transferred out. And since her best mate was killed in front of her, she just doesn't have the motivation to stay. She spends a lot of time pondering what she will do when she no longer has to chase the poor guys.Her bosses definitely do not wish to see her leave. Her superior comes up with an idea .... place her on a murder investigation. She won't leave in the middle of the case and that will give him some additional time to come up with something else to convince her to e murder victim, Michael Ivers, was brutally killed with a few bashes to the head. Known as a gambler and a philanderer, he wasn't much liked by anyone. The question is ... which of those who didn't like him actually killed him?Complicating the case is the return of ex-Sergeant Frank Ross, now a security guard and ultimately a prime suspect. Since he was forced to retire from the department, he has only become more surly and ere are a lot of suspects to look at. Ross, who may have been blackmailed by Ivers, any number of ladies he has dated and dropped, husbands who may have taken offense of Ivers messing with wives ... partners at work for any number of reasons.Every time I read one of Faith Martin's books, I'm amazed at how well written they are.. and each seems to be better than the last. The mystery is always a puzzle and so a lot of twists and turns with a dozens of suspects keeps me riveted to the story.Hilary is a terrific character. She's an older woman, approaching 50, who is well known for her dedication to catching criminals and finding justice for those left 's going to be an awesome ride when she retires (if she does) and goes onto something else. It will be fun following her adventures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER AT WORK a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    I really have fun reading this series. Always assured of an interesting plot, perfect believable characters and at least one undercurrent to add a small spice along the way. DI Hillary Greene has handed her message in and is set to retire in a few short weeks. She is looking forward to taking the Mollern, her canal boat, along the unbelievable canal stretches of Amazing Britain. So why is she getting nervous about it all? When a person is found murdered and the nightwatchman is her ex colleague Frank, she hopes she can solve this one before she hangs up her boots for the final time. Superintendent Vane is still worming his method around trying to discredit both Hillary and Janine from the incident in the latest book. This novel does stand alone however some things won’t create sense unless you have read the others- why miss out on some cracking amazing reads?Another unbelievable read from Faith Martin and I look forward to the next ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER AT WORK a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    Faith Martin consistently serves up solid mysteries based on logical deductions with fair clues for the reader, and this book is no exception. As Hillary approaches her retirement date, her boss Donleavy assigns one latest murder for her to solve in the hopes it will draw her back into crime solution and convince her to give up plans to retire. Alas, it is not to be, and Hillary solves her latest official crime before her end date and holds quick to her plan. The actual retirement plan is a bit vague--to travel the canals in her boat. Will she grow bored and return to solve cold cases as Donleavy expects or explore crimes on her travels? Thank goodness there are books ahead to respond that question for this is a series that never fails to satisfy, and I definitely look forward to reading more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER AT WORK a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    DI Hillary Greene has only a couple of weeks left to retirement and just cleaning up those cases still on her desk. Her bosses have another idea. Her group gets the next murder case up. Here we are at an industrial zone with Frank Ross, now retired with Hillarey's support as the night watchman who finds the body. Looks quite evident at first what happened to the victim but sometimes there is more to it than meets the eye. Hillary is as thorough as ever and will uncover the happenings to bring us to his death. She finishes in time to be off on her adventure seeing the canals. A few other things obtain cleaned up also before she leaves. What will being her back? We'll have to wait and see.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER OF A LOVER a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-6-27 18:0

    Amazing read...very clever retired detective. Cannot wait for the next book. Love how there is more than one mystery too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER OF A LOVER a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-6-27 18:0

    So glad to read another Hillary Greene mystery! Amazing read and I cannot wait for the next one. I highly recommend this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER OF A LOVER a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-6-27 18:0

    The book was grand, but oh the cliffhanger. I hope Joffe Books publishes vol 14 soon!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER OF A LOVER a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-6-27 18:0

    Read this in two days. Was hoping both cases would be solved and now looking forward to the next Hillary Greene mystery. Have fun the hero descriptions..makes the reader feel part of the story. Looking forward to the next Hillary Greene mystery....I have enjoyed every one so far!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER OF A LOVER a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-6-27 18:0

    I like all of rtin's books. Perfect main character, supporting cast, REAL mystery and plot. I've read all the GREENE series and looking forward to the next ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER OF A LOVER a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-6-27 18:0

    Another brilliant Detective Hillary Green book this time with a cliffhanger ending, I can't wait for the next book to come out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER OF A LOVER a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-6-27 18:0

    4.5 StarsHillary Green may no longer be a busy DI, but she is quite busy nonetheless. She is now a member of the Case Review Team, and is investigating cold cases. Having successfully solved the case in her fresh job as a civilian consultant, she is now investigating the murder of Rowan Thompson, a twenty-year-old killed ten years ago. Rowan had a reputation of being quite the Lothario. Could one of his previous partners been disgruntled enough to have found cause to brutally slay him?Also, Hillary's stalker is still looming, and he is becoming far more aggressive with his messages and flowers. Her fresh boss, the ultra yummy Steven Crayle, has devised a plan to pretend that they are a couple to see if a bit of jealousy will draw the stalker out. This proves to be more of a challenge for Hillary because she is quite drawn to Steven. The feeling proves to be mutual. It is at this point that I realized that I should have read at least book twelve in this rder of a Lover, previously released as A Narrow Margin of Error, is book number thirteen in this series by Faith Martin. I am a voracious reader who especially likes to devour entire series. Although I jumped into the middle of this one with this book, it read perfectly well as a standalone. There was just enough said about Hillary's past to understand her motives and her approach to the situations faced before ever, Faith Martin has left us with a cliffhanger. I really NEED book 14, and cannot wait to read it to see what happens next. Thankfully, we do not have long to wait. A side note: the author has begun a fresh series, with a young fresh policewoman. This author is a definite autobuy for me now. I missed this series first time around, and it is really amazing to obtain a possibility to read this now, and I will also test and read the previous y thanks to Joffe Books and to NetGalley for this ARC in exchange for an honest

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER OF A LOVER a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-6-27 18:0

    What makes a amazing detective? A amazing murder mystery? A amazing story? The author. Faith Martin keeps outdoing herself with each subsequent book in the Hillary Green series. Each book just keeps getting better and better, if that's even possible. As I finished the final page, I was stunned that the story ended the method it did - a cliff-hanger if I ever read one. I screamed out loud to no one in particular, because what I wanted to do, was immediately begin Book 14, but it's not out yet, so I can't. And once again, I'm left wanting more of Hillary Green. Few characters leave me with such respect and admiration for someone who doesn't really exist, but I feel all that, and more, for Hillary Green. It will be a sad day if the Hillary Green series finally comes to a halt. I'm thrilled there are at least 3 more books in the future, and I can't wait to begin reading them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER OF A LOVER a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-6-27 18:0

    Detective Hillary Greene is working another cold case at the Thames Valley Police HQ. She is a consultant with the Crime Review Team. Ten years ago, Rowan Thompson was found stabbed to death with a pair of scissors in his student house. Rowan was known for being quite the ladies man, and not one at a time either. Is it possible that one of his scorned lovers is the murderer? Meanwhile, Greene's stalker is becoming more aggressive with the notes and flowers. Maybe she should re-think how she is handling this person. Can the Crime Review Squad and Greene search the assassin of Rowan Thompson after all this time? Greene better watch herself, because her stalker certainly is. I would like to thank both Net Galley and Joffe Books for a copy of this story. I voluntarily reviewed it and this is my opinion of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER OF A LOVER a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-6-27 18:0

    5 starsFormer DI Hillary Greene’s stalker from the latest book is getting more brazen. Her boss Superintendent Stephen Crayle and Hillary believe that he works at the station, either as a civilian worker or as a police anwhile, Hillary and her little squad take on the case of Rowan Thompson. He was a young college student who quite fancied himself as a ladies’ man and was very successful at it. He was found stabbed to death with a scissors in his room which he shared with four other college students and the home’s owner.Early on in the book, the identity of Hillary’s stalker is given. He is truly a twisted individual. Stephen and Hillary’s plan to bring her stalker into sight is working beautifully. The stalker goes into a rage after hearing office gossip about Steven and Hillary being an item. As the book goes on, the reader discovers some horrifying things about him.Hillary and her squad of Jimmy Jessop, a retired sergeant, Vivienne Tyrell who has a major crush on the boss Stephen Crayle and Sam Pickels begin investigating the murder of Rowan Thompson. They are checking backgrounds and interviewing witnesses. Vivienne turns down Hillary’s offer to go along to an interview because she wants to hang around the office to hold an eye on e interviews with the roommates, family and mates of Rowan’s give small extra info beyond the initial interviews of ten years earlier. But some fresh interesting small factoids do come to light. The squad keeps plugging away at the facts of the case. Meanwhile, Hillary’s stalker has upped the ante. Hillary and Steven’s find for him steps up as do the stalker’s threats. Jimmy is allow into the plan and he arranges for some other retired coppers to surveil Hillary’s narrow boat and car. One of them manages to see the stalker do something inside her car, but he gets away before the retired copper can obtain a look at his face.Hillary has one of her epiphanies and they arrest the main suspect in Rowan’s murder. The identity of the assassin came as a total surprise to is book is well written and plotted, as are all of Faith Martin’s novels. It is full of twists and turns and keeps the reader on the edge of their proverbial seats. It was very well done. Ms. Martin keeps getting better and better. Jimmy has turned out to be a solid sidekick for Hillary. Sam is trying hard and learning very fast. He is smart and tries very hard. Vivienne is a waste of space. Other than Vivienne, the squad gets along well together and respects one another. I like this about Ms. Martin’s novels.I wish to thank NetGalley and Joffe Books for forwarding to me a copy of this absolutely amazing book to read, have fun and review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER NEVER RETIRES a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-5-29 18:0

    Another exciting Hillary Green adventure. I thoroughly enjoyed reading the exploits of Hillary Green and her colleagues. The characters were interesting and well written. I am looking forward to reading the next book in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER NEVER RETIRES a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-5-29 18:0

    A lot of thanks to the author / Joffe Books / Books n All Book Promotions / Netgalley for the advanced digital copy. Opinions expressed here are unbiased and entirely my EASE NOTE THIS IS A REVISED EDITION OF A BOOK FIRST PUBLISHED AS “A NARROW RETURN.”Her retirement has lasted all of a year and a half and now she's back. Although no longer a DI, she is working as a consult for the Police Headquarters. She has a fresh squad and she's being given cold, cold murder cases which have never been e wasn’t sure she wanted to go back. But solving crimes is irresistible for Hillary Greene. And it doesn’t damage that her fresh boss is devastatingly handsome.Her first case is 20 years old. Anna McRae was found dead in her home, beaten to death with a rolling pin. She was a wife and mother of three kids ... but since she was having an affair with her sister's husband, the sister was the prime suspect. But it could never be proven. After 20 years, whatever leads the detectives had once had have turned ice cold.While she and her squad begin painstakingly putting together a fresh case and re-investigating the mates and families of Ms. McRae, she finds that the victim had a lot of more secrets that were never brought to light.What also emerges is that Hillary has a stalker. First her locker is broken into and a comb goes missing. She receives roses hand delivered to her office. A Valentine and a book of poems are n Hillary solve a fiendishly complex case from the past while fending off unwanted attention?HIllary still has the same sharp, feisty edges she has always had. Famous with rank and file, she's no-nonsense and extremely competent in her job. Her fresh squad consists of an older retired Sergeant who has heard of Hillary's reputation and is eager to work with her. Because of budget cuts, the other two members are civilians ... they do the grunt work to free up detectives to do the 'real' work. The young man is greener than green, but is promising in his eagerness to learn from Hillary. The other is a young woman who has designs on the boss and really doesn't wish another woman eat characters all around with lots of twists and turns create this crime thriller an exceptional addition to the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER NEVER RETIRES a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-5-29 18:0

    MURDER NEVER RETIRES by Faith MartinOnce again we meet up with Hillary, living on her boat, and bored, wanting her job back. A step into the bosses office, and he hands her a file, and telling her. she is with Caryle’s , a Crime review Team. You have your own cases, to work on as you want, from startto finish. Meeting the boss, and her work area, surprised she didn’t walk out. He wants his name first, climbing the ladder for promotions, and giving her the coldest hardest cases. The bets are on in the station,would she hold her records of cases solved. A various approach, interesting of how she goes over the files, and know where lop holes maybe at. Another story that readers won’t wish to miss. Given ARC for my voluntary review and my honest opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER NEVER RETIRES a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-5-29 18:0

    Faith Martin's Hillary Greene stories are not flashy mystery stories with unrealistic, ultra clever plots, nor are they edge of the seat thrillers that will hold you awake at night. What they are is solid, well-written detection with fair clues, amazing logic, realistic and engaging characters and a satisfying this book, Hillary has tired of retirement and returned to her real vocation: solving murders. This time a twenty-year old cold case, the death of a mother and wife. Hillary sees the aftermath of the crime as she interviews the family and their associates in the find for fresh clues and a better understanding of old ones. Spoiler: her high success rate at solving murders continues in a fresh setting with a fresh squad and a fresh boss and the tip of the chance of a fresh romance in the future. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER NEVER RETIRES a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-5-29 18:0

    Another entertaining and captivating mystery, Hillary couldn’t stay away from the force, it was deeply rooted in her and on her return she is faced with a cold case that was twenty years old, how in heaven's was she going to solve that with most witnesses aged and died. This is what it’s all about for Hillary putting together those pieces of the puzzle that didn’t create sense. On top of that she picked up a stalker one on the force of all places, now that was another puzzle she required to solve and fast. Although Hillary was minus her old gang she was still able to do the job she enjoys with amazing results. A amazing storyline as is expected and the characters are awesome, my only regret is that I have to wait for the next book to search out how they deal with the scumbag who has decided to target Hillary.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER NEVER RETIRES a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-5-29 18:0

    Detective Hillary Greene is helping the Thames Valley Police HQ, acting as a consultant for the Crime Review Team, looking into murders which the police have never been able to solve. The case is of Anne McRae, a young mother who was found beaten to death by a rolling ey did search out that she was having an affair with her brother in law, but couldn't search any evidence versus her sister, Debbie. As Greene digs deeper into this unsolved murder, she also has another problem.....an unknown admirer who is turning into a stalker. Can Greene search out who killed Anne McRae and fend off the unwanted attention from her unknown suitor/stalker? I would like to thank Joffe books for the copy of this book, I voluntarily reviewed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER NEVER RETIRES a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-5-29 18:0

    Amazing to see Hillary Greene back to work again. She is back in her old nick going after an cold case twenty years old. If anyone can solve it Hillary can. The bet is on to how long it will take her. The case was looked at with a keen eye then but there was DNA not identified on the victim. She was a mother of three who was killed in her kitchen. Hillary and her group are going over it all again and looking at it just enough differently to see one or two things that need a follow up. Then Hillary has a secret admirer who is going through her boat after breaking in and sending flowers. That is a situation yet to be solved I love this series and this book was every bit as good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER NEVER RETIRES a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-5-29 18:0

    Hillary Greene returns to action as a civilian consultant in the cold case division investigating a twenty-year-old murder. Working carefully to avoid ruffling feathers of the previous head of investigation on this murder, Hillary slowly untangles the web that ultimately led to the murder of a mother of three. Issues she encounters are that the wife was unfaithful on multiple occasions leading to various dead ends before the investigation focused on an unlikely suspect. Hillary also wars rising feelings for her fresh superintendent and a devious stalker who could be dangerous. Fascinating read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER NEVER RETIRES a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-5-29 18:0

    While I did have fun reading it, I found the story not very engaging overall and the ending a bit abrupt. The cast of characters is various but the overall plot/construction is related to when she was on the force. I may be tiring of this series due to the sameness of plot, tension devices, chararacters that appear in each book: her on/off love interest; her little boat; her car; her red hair; her curvy body; her amazing and poor work colleagues; the likable desk sergeant etc...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MURDER NEVER RETIRES a gripping crime mystery full of twists review [Book]  2018-5-29 18:0

    Hillary Greene, had enough of touring on her boat and retirement. She returns Toth Cold Case Department ,along the method she picks up a sexy younger boss and a stalker. Will her skills, kick back in,and will she be alert to her possible danger. A amazing read, watching Hillary establish her fresh method of life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BEFORE I FOUND YOU a gripping mystery full of killer twists review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:0

    In this the second book featuring Ruby Baker and her friends, the story of their lives in 60`s Brighton ry and her baby Summer are still sharing the flat above Johnny`s hair salon with though life isn`t simple caring for Mary`s baby with the sleepless nights and busy days in the salon Ruby still finds time for an occassional night turning home after an evening out they explore a young girl alone at the edge of the waves crying out for someone to "Come back"They rescue her from the beach but after the authorities take over she is placed in the local childrens home as no one comes forward to claim her and the kid refuses to ortly after this a woman, Beverly, who served 10 years in prison following the disappearance of her daughter Ella is e courts and the community were and still are convinced she killed the child.Ella`s body was never found and Beverly has always claimed she was innocent of any verly asks Ruby to investigate and test to search Ella, and so another case begins for Rubys Investigation Bureau.With the support of her mates Ruby sets to work to explore what really happened to Ella, is she alive, was Beverley framed, who is the kid found on the beach?This is a really enjoyable read with likeable characters and a well thought out storyline. The atmosphere of 60`s Brighton is captured so well.I`m looking forward to the next outing of the Ruby Baker Investigation ank you to Joffe books for the opportunity to read this as an ARC.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BEFORE I FOUND YOU a gripping mystery full of killer twists review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:0

    .Some mates returning home after a night out search a young girl on the beach shouting at at the waves “Come back” but there is no-one that they can see. They rescue her as she is in danger of being swept away however she won’t say another word. Ruby works in a hairdressers with her best mate Mary whom she also shares a bedsit with along with Mary’s baby. A woman comes in who has been in prison for 10 years. Her daughter disappeared and although a body was never found, bloodstained clothing was and she was charged accordingly. Now she wants Ruby to test and search her daughter and who set her up. Set in the 1960’s this brings a refreshing change to the globe of mobiles and internet access. When phone boxes were used and if you wanted to know anything then it was either a mate of a mate or the library. A network of mates and acquaintances prove invaluable to Ruby’s investigation bureau. A well written book to take you back if you are a certain age- or to maybe enlighten you if you are not! We did manage without today’s technology and maybe even communicated on a more private level. A various time. A very enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BEFORE I FOUND YOU a gripping mystery full of killer twists review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:0

    BEFORE I FOUND YOU by Daisy White. Joffe. Jan 30Coming home from a party, they see a young girl at the shoreline screaming, “come back” the waves are hugh, was she reams still come, but no words, three days and no one else. Beverly asks Ruby to search Ella,she was framed and spent 10 years.Another kid is lost, were there more. A haunting tale of kids taken for his own pleasure. Given to blackmail, and greed, so that no one would denied him. Riveting story of children, and would the end, be the end, and could Ruby search Ella given ARC for my voluntary review and my honest opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BEFORE I FOUND YOU a gripping mystery full of killer twists review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:0

    Well written story about a mother's find for her daughter after she is released from prison after being convicted of a crime she did not commit, that of abusing her daughter. Returning to the community where public opinion falsely convicted her, Beverly seeks the assistance of Ruby Baker in locating her daughter. As one girl is found and then another, Ruby uncovers a now defunct trafficking ring that had police protection. Just when it seems as though things are winding down, there is one more twist, endangering the lives of Ruby, her mates and the victims of the ring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BEFORE I FOUND YOU a gripping mystery full of killer twists review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:0

    Another gritty, gripping read which was even better than the first. Set in a various time and one I know well, I really enjoyed being taken back to that era. Looking forward to book three.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BEFORE I FOUND YOU a gripping mystery full of killer twists review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:0

    This is a story about a kid found alone on the beach in a storm, a mother who served ten years in prison for a crime she didn't commit and of course Ruby Baker our heroine. Beverly Collins has been released from prison, she wants Ruby to prove that she didn't damage her small girl. There was no body found and for all they know she could be out there somewhere. This is a very amazing mystery with some surprises I did not see coming at all. I received a copy of this book from Joffe Books. I have voluntarily reviewed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BEFORE I FOUND YOU a gripping mystery full of killer twists review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:0

    Before I found you by daisy white.A kid found alone on the beach. A mother who served ten years for a crime she says she didn’t commit. Ruby Baker is back with another seaside mystery. When she and her mates rescue a kid from the beach in a storm, police are baffled. Nobody has reported a kid missing, and the girl appears to be so traumatised that she is unable to a unbelievable read. Couldn't place it down. Wanted to know who it commended. 5*.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BEFORE I FOUND YOU a gripping mystery full of killer twists review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:0

    Having read and enjoyed the previous book, Before I Left, I was looking forward to reading more about Ruby and her friends. I was not disappointed. The characters are wonderful! This has a terrific plot, although disturbing at times. Very evocative of an era I remember well. Looking forward reading more about the Ruby Baker Investigation Bureau in the future – I hope!Many thanks to Joffe books for the opportunity to read this as an ARC.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BEFORE I FOUND YOU a gripping mystery full of killer twists review [Book]  2018-1-29 18:0

    This is the second book by Daisy White, where the main hero i Ruby Baker is back in another thrilling mystery set in the 60's in Brighton. This was actually better than the first book, looking forward to the next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    THE FOURTH FRIEND a gripping crime thriller full of stunning twists review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    This is the third book in the Jackman and Evans series. In this book a fresh hero joins them in the shape of ter Maclean, The sole survivor of a plane crash in which his four best mates perished. He is haunted by their appearances to him and finds a coping mechanism by completing a task for each of them until they finally ongside this are two other investigations for D.I.Jackman and D.S.Evans and the squad to solve. The investigation into the disappearance of the wife of one of D.S. Macleans dead mates and the stalking and kidnap of Superintendant Ruth Crookes neice is is another amazing procedural from Joy Ellis!It could be read as a standalone though I would definately recommend reading the series in order as the characters develop throughout and add so much to the enjoyment of the series. This third book is full of twists and turns, characters that you can relate too and held my interest right up until the final and rather sad ending to the story of clean.I read this book over two days and cant wait for the next in the series as they just hold getting better and anks to Joffe books for the opportunity to read this as an arc. A definate 5* from me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    THE FOURTH FRIEND a gripping crime thriller full of stunning twists review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    I liked the twists and changes in the story. It wasn't predictable. I was in suspense up to the end. I appreciated the absence of explanations of sexual encounters. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    THE FOURTH FRIEND a gripping crime thriller full of stunning twists review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Oh My Gosh..... SURPRISE !! This one won't allow you place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    THE FOURTH FRIEND a gripping crime thriller full of stunning twists review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    A page turner all the method until the very end when a few incidents seemed a title far fetched but still a amazing whodunit!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    THE FOURTH FRIEND a gripping crime thriller full of stunning twists review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    I enjoyed this book kept my attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    THE FOURTH FRIEND a gripping crime thriller full of stunning twists review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    THE FOURTH FRIEND a gripping crime thriller full of stunning twists review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    THE FOURTH FRIEND a gripping crime thriller full of stunning twists review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    I choose boring books to read at bedtime. They allow me sleep well. This was poorly written and terribly predictable. I am happy that only paid $.99 for it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    THE FOURTH FRIEND a gripping crime thriller full of stunning twists review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    A quick read with very small fluff.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    THE FOURTH FRIEND a gripping crime thriller full of stunning twists review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Another compelling mystery by Joy Ellis. Surprises to the end. I thought I had guessed the ending, but not quite!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder on the Minneapolis: A murder mystery that will keep you guessing (A Flora Maguire Mystery) review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    Amazing to search a author whose work is such a pleasure to read. Davison's beautifully written cozy murder mystery perfectly captures the year of 1900 aboard a amazing liner, the snobbery, the class distinctions, the intrigues, woven in with a murder mystery and viewed through a humble governess's perspective . I love all the well-drawn characters: practical Englishwoman, Fora McGuire, while protecting her young charge from the lurking danger, cuts through all the posturing of a spoiled self-absorbed group of people to search the murderer. She and love interest, Bunny Harrington are charming and promise more romance and sleuthing together. I look forward to reading the next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder on the Minneapolis: A murder mystery that will keep you guessing (A Flora Maguire Mystery) review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    Since mysteries are one of my favorite genres I was excited at the opportunity to read a book by an author whose work is fresh to me. That’s why I selected this historical fiction by Anita Davison, Flora’s Secret.Flora’s Secret is the story about a young governess, Flora Maguire, who is accompanying her charge Eddy Vaughn as they journey home to England on the maiden voyage of the Minneapolis. Any hope for smooth sailing is quickly abandoned when Flora finds a dead body at the bottom of stairway. Is it an accident or murder? Spunky Miss Maguire is not one to be easily deterred and will do whatever she can to obtain to the bottom of this man’s untimely death. Thrown into the mix is a shipboard romance with a fine gentleman Mr. Bunny Harrington.I really enjoyed this book. The main characters well developed, interesting and very likable. The author did a amazing job in describing people and scenes. She gave enough info for the reader to imagine the scenes, but not too much. The characters, Flora and Bunny, where very likable; people I would wish to know. I’m hopeful their story will continue in another book. Other characters were intriguing and it was fun to test and figure out who the amazing guys were and the poor guys were.While this book is not from a Christian writer and publisher, I appreciated the fact that the story was told and developed without profanity and sexually explicit scenes. It’s clean historical fiction, a mystery with a bit of romance, that focused on developing characters and the storyline. This was the first book I’ve read by Anita Davison and I look forward to reading more of her books.I would like to thank NetGalley and Aria Publishers for the opportunity to read Flora’s Secret by Anita Davison. I was under no obligation to give a favorable review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder on the Minneapolis: A murder mystery that will keep you guessing (A Flora Maguire Mystery) review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    I really enjoyed reading about the romantic relationship that developed between Flora Maguire and Bunny Harrington when they travelled from Fresh York to England on the Minneapolis’ maiden voyage.Flora is employed as 13 year-old Edward, Viscount Trent’s governess on what she anticipates will be an uneventful om the moment Flora first meets Bunny, who is exporting a Panhard-Levassar Laundaulet to England, where he plans to manufacture more of the vehicle, she likes him. On the following morning she wakes up early. “What sat clearly in her mind was the charming young man, with the uninhibited laugh she had met on deck, whose vivid blue eyes had a disarming method of regarding her as though he recognised her from another put and time, although she was quite sure she had not met him before.”While her her charge is asleep, Flora goes for a walk around the deck and discovers a corpse. Almost immediately, she suspects murder. From then on Davison skilfully weaves romance and crime until I couldn’t place the book down because I wanted to know who the murderer was, and whether Bunny and Flora would or would not part forever after they landed.I appreciate Davison’s recreation of the ocean liner, one example of which is her evocative description of the first class dining room. “…panelled in light oak and with a stained glass ceiling that rose through the two stories in a blaze of jewel-tinted light flooded the stage below… while wide windows gazed onto the glistening ocean on one side, and tall gilt mirrors created the room appear twice its size.” After reading this I imagined the well-dressed passengers seated at the same table as Flora and Bunny.Davison also brings to life a huge cast of characters with her deft descriptions.I enjoyed this romantic ‘who done it’ and liked Flora and Bunny so much that I look forward to reading the next novel in the series, Betrayal at Cleeve Abbey.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder on the Minneapolis: A murder mystery that will keep you guessing (A Flora Maguire Mystery) review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    Another historical mystery series to fall in love with? Yes, please!!!Flora Maguire is a passenger on the maiden voyage of the ship S. S. Minneapolis. She's governess to thirteen year old Eddy and the two are returning to England after a short stay in Fresh York with his family. It's early in 1900 (thanks to Google I now know the maiden voyage began on March 29, 1900) and the globe is rapidly changing. Class lines are beginning to blur. Automobiles are becoming more than just a passing fad. The Strand Magazine is immensely famous and publishing stories by Arthur Conan Doyle on a regular basis -- of which Flora is a large ortly after the voyage begins, Flora comes across the body of another passenger -- dead at the bottom of a stairwell. Although the squad all insist that it was an accident, Flora isn't at all convinced and soon has other passengers (including the slightly nerdy and adorable 'Bunny' Harrington) questioning what really 's a fabulously well-told story with just the right amount of historical info without feeling text-booky and just the right amount of romance without making me wish to hurl. As for the mystery aspect, it felt a bit "Golden Age" in its writing. Of course, since so a lot of of my favorites fit into that original genre, I absolutely love this and look forward to reading more. (Luckily, when I found this on NetGalley I was also able to request the second in the series! Win!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder on the Minneapolis: A murder mystery that will keep you guessing (A Flora Maguire Mystery) review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    I'm a long-time fan of this author and truly enjoyed her foray into the cozy mystery world. Her main characters are Flora Maguire, a governess feeling out of put in first class on an ocean liner, and 'Bunny' Harrington, a gentleman. This book does not need heavy-handed, open-door bedroom scenes to present the reader their mutual attraction; small gestures and flirtatious dialogue does the job very well.But not only Flora's and Bunny's characters are wonderfully developed. All the people they come in contact with, especially their dinner table companions, are very complex. Everybody has something to hide, and nobody is who they pretend to ry enjoyable read, and the first part of a series which is very promising.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder on the Minneapolis: A murder mystery that will keep you guessing (A Flora Maguire Mystery) review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    This is an historical mystery. The time frame is left open, but hinted at through little touches in the story. The horseless carriage is now an accepted innovation; William McKinley is campaigning for re-election as President of the United States and WWI has not yet broken out in Europe. The S.S. Minneapolis is a first-class only “Minnies” steamer traveling between America and England.Miss Flora Maguire is accompanying her charge, Edward, Viscount Trent, back to England after the wedding of “Eddie’s” sister in America. Eddie is a typical thirteen year old boy, whose family is one of the English aristocracy. He is of an age to start boarding school and this leaves Miss Maguire, his governess, somewhat at loose e first person they encounter on board ship is “Bunny” Harrington, a somewhat non-typical English gentleman. He is obsessed with designing and building a horseless carriage for mass production in England. There is an immediate, but subtle attraction between the e fun begins when Flora finds a passenger dead at the bottom of an outside stairwell. She is convinced the man was murdered, but everyone else is just as sure it was an accident. Bunny is intrigued and becomes a staunch supporter of Flora and her is is a well done modern ver of the English mysteries of that era. The characters are well defined and the pace is steady. If you think the ending is a shock, then you will have missed the subtle clues all through the narrative. This is a very entertaining read, well worth your time. 5 StarsReview copy received from author in exchange for an honest review

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder on the Minneapolis: A murder mystery that will keep you guessing (A Flora Maguire Mystery) review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    This is an exciting mew voice in the historic cozy mystery genre. As a longitmemystery and cozy reader, I found that this book was compelling, well paced, and I really like tge hero of Flora, a plucky governess who will not leave well enough alone.Typical plot devices of patronizing women's ideas and thoughts, and playing peek-a-boo with characters who are central to the plot are there but are not distracting. A lot of of the characters we've seen before in related , the grumpy woman with a mousey companion, the honeymooners, the cad, and the actress. What's special is that they method they interact and contribute to the murders solution. My mind changed a lot of times over with twists and turns of whodunit as I read the book. and that's what created this book so good. Complex, with a budding romance, served up in a enjoyable read. I've already started the second book, it was that good.I received this book from Net Galley in return for an unbiased review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder on the Minneapolis: A murder mystery that will keep you guessing (A Flora Maguire Mystery) review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    As a long time admirer of author Anita Davison, I was satisfied to read Murder on the Minneapolis, an historical cozy mystery. Flora Maguire is a young governess charged with escorting her employer's young son, Edwqard, back home to England via the oceanliner, The Minneapolis. It is the ship's maiden voyage and most of the passengers are wealthy, except for Flora. Once on board, she meets Bunny Harrington, a well-to-do young businessman who deals with automobiles. When Flora discovers the body of a man at the foot of the companionway, she is embroiled in the mystery and is determined to search out what is story had a bit of everything - atmosphere, mystery, romance, and suspense. I was kept guessing until the end as to the murderer and their motivation. Set on an oceanliner afloat in the international waters between North America and England, I found the story special and intriguing. There were plenty of fascinating charaters that kept me interested throughout - a matronly ascerbic socialite, a steely doctor, and a headstrong captain, to name a few. All scenes were vividly described. The succinct writing created for a quick pace with plenty of conflict and mystery. From begin to finish, I was thoroughly absorbed in the story. This is definitely a 5 star cozy mystery! Highly recommended. Thank you to the author and publisher. I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder on the Minneapolis: A murder mystery that will keep you guessing (A Flora Maguire Mystery) review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    One method to make tension is to force your characters into a tight small zone and allow them war it out. Davison, forces her characters to do exactly this in the first installment of her Flora Maguire is historical who-done-it had me turning pages until the end to where the murderer is revealed. Davison doesn't create it easy. She fills the story with enough red herrings to hold the reader guessing until the end.Looking forward to reading the next installment in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Murder on the Minneapolis: A murder mystery that will keep you guessing (A Flora Maguire Mystery) review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    I really enjoyed this cosy mystery set in the Edwardian era of steamships and genteel one-up-manship. Flora Macguire is accompanying her young upper class charge on the steamship Minneapolis, when she discovers a body. The explanation that Mr Parnell fell from the deck stairs does not sit well with Flora, who has other ideas. With the support of Bunny Harrington, a motoring nerd with whom she enjoys a burgeoning romantic attachment, she tries to explore what really went on, and if there was a murder, 'who dunnit.' The steamship is peopled with different ghastly characters, a grasping actress, a wealthy dowager, and a young man who seems rather too interested in Flora --- they all have possible motives, and of course the assassin is at huge and a constant threat. I can't give much more away without ruining the plot, but I hope to have more from Flora and Bunny, and look forward to seeing their relationship develop in future sleuthing, and future books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NO EXIT a gripping thriller full of heart-stopping twists review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Gripping story, well thought out, and a amazing read. Mr. Adams either did his homework, or has a background in law enforcement. He knew what a "fatal funnel" was, and was well versed on the firearms mentioned. This book was almost impossible to place down, from the time Darby first looks in to the van, until the end. I like to read at night to support sleep, but this book did not support me sleep. Every time I would place it down, I found myself getting back up to search out what happened next. As soon as I finished it, I got another book of Mr. Taylor's, Eye Shot, and so far, it is not allowing me to sleep either, but the loss of sleep is well worth it.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter